NTU ppl lip lai! - Part 3

gunslinger90

any1 heard to CAO approving self sourced internship (for IO) but not exactly related to field of study(engin)? cos i may have lobang but its not really related to my course.

duhduhduh

Anyone can login to iNTU??

They changed the login? I can't logn even using the STUDENT\ID thing.

hitmen

I haven't been with my department long enough (approx 1 mth?). I'm like a lost sheep. :s13:

cool story bro. Every time I see your department go back very 'early' one. But I walk to the other side and see them all staying late.

Why caulibeam only work 1 mth? Must be slacking for the past few months. :s13::s13:

you belong to those near toilet or further away from toilet? Near toilet one really jin suay.:s13::o haha

Tio boh caulibeam:s13::s22:

You still have 2 years more to go. Let's countdown to ORD together:s13:

Caulibeam ORD: 30 Sept 2015
My POP date: early 2014
ORD date: end 2015??

when caulibeam ord, i treat you lim kopi at workplace if i still there.

when i need chiu, i will call you. this world very small de. I have a hunch you will need my help 1 day

Bas Fare increase liao!!!!

silentears

hi seniors, can check with u all how does the appealing works? They only recount the mark only ah?

I failed one module, currently year one (grp b nbs). My gpa only 2.38 man
dam sians

means i must add the module next semester izzit? Next sem i will have like 6 modules man if i add the failed module (statistics)

any suggestions on how to do this?

Cock up the whole gpa sia because of 1 failed module.

Ask u all izzit still possible to pull up to 2nd upper or not:(

Jackel_Yang

Yes, they only recount the marks. But don't be too bothered by the procedure - just appeal, not much to lose.

You can retake the module by submitting a request to NBS here during add/drop period.

http://nanyangbusinessschool.ntu.edu.sg/Undergrad/IntranetForms/SRRequest/

It is not required to clear a failed module in the following sem, but I strongly recommend you take it asap. Year 2 modules are only going to get tougher, and you wouldn't want to have this burden. Your workload will be higher too.

Plus, the materials are still fresh in your head. If you delay retaking, wouldn't you have forgotten most of it ?

All the best for your appeal.

As for getting a 2nd Upper, it is still mathematically possible if you get lots of As from here onwards.

(Year 2 have 19 AU/21s as compared to 15/16 in Year 1.)

hi seniors, can check with u all how does the appealing works? They only recount the mark only ah?

I failed one module, currently year one (grp b nbs). My gpa only 2.38 man
dam sians

means i must add the module next semester izzit? Next sem i will have like 6 modules man if i add the failed module (statistics)

any suggestions on how to do this?

Cock up the whole gpa sia because of 1 failed module.

Icetray

Use this NTU GPA Goals Calculator. Put in the number of AUs you have next semester (or left till you graduate) to see if your goal is still possible.

I don't see why not though. I have a friend who started of with about 3.5 who is now first class. :) You should be able to get your 2nd Upper as well.

Caulibeam

Use this NTU GPA Goals Calculator. Put in the number of AUs you have next semester (or left till you graduate) to see if your goal is still possible.

I don't see why not though. I have a friend who started of with about 3.5 who is now first class. :) You should be able to get your 2nd Upper as well.

3.5 to fch is jin satki :eek:

silentears

You accountancy or business? Ya, you need to add the stats into your curriculum next sem. 2nd upper a bit hard leh, but 2nd lowers also not bad. If accountancy, big 4 has high turnover so just try your best. If business, maybe you wanna specialise in non-math such as marketing or HRM?

i accountancy, but i wanna switch to finance actually. seems like everything like bleak. 1 sub fk up everything fk up liao

majority of the ppl will end up in 2nd upper or 2nd lower ah?

silentears

To reach your goal, you require an average grade of A- (a semester GPA of 4.18 to be exact).

4.18 means all must A- for all the following semester?

hitmen

Caulibeam: Happy Birthday. enjoy your gift voucher!

lonestar get how many months bonus?
caulibeam got 22 months to go.
I setting myself 12 months

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.