[Fan Club] LCHF Lifestyle - Part 3

carey

fwaaaa 2 days 1 meal. I try before, feel still okay, but stomach keep growling and quite loud very paiseh xia LOL

No lah, I don't do 2-day fast very often...hahah

I just eat when I am hungry

So after a big meal (pigout session), it should be enough to last me for a day or two before I get hungry again

Then again, I am a buibui so I got lots of fats to burn :o

carey

In Beijing, I lunch go back apartment cook.

In Singapore.. no place to cook, must wake up early prepare lo.

I work at Raffles Place... so expensive and hard to find HF stuff.

And it's hard to wake up early to prepare LOL

Hard meh?

Sio bak, pig organ soup, BKT :s13:

Otherwise, bring from home and reheat in the office microwave :D

whiteman27

actually you all weigh yourself everyday?

I find that my weigh adjusts more after gymming days when I rest my body.

I was 77.7kg two mornings ago. This morning I measure 76.7kg.

First come Beijing was at 80kg which is on 13 Feb.

whiteman27

Hard meh?

Sio bak, pig organ soup, BKT :s13:

Otherwise, bring from home and reheat in the office microwave :D

Got sio bak meh :O the store I like to go boh liao leh.

BKT expensive, I peasant D:

Sharing is caring leh, the food location.

Isabella_

haha yes, thats why i do the night before..
i tot raffles place alot of food choices?
my workplace has only 1 coffeeshop.. with only mixed vege, roast duck, double boil soup, ytf and indian bryani.

whiteman27

haha yes, thats why i do the night before..
i tot raffles place alot of food choices?
my workplace has only 1 coffeeshop.. with only mixed vege, roast duck, double boil soup, ytf and indian bryani.

super crowded... expensive...

Isabella_

super crowded... expensive...

oh.. haha. not sure how's the situation at raffles place like.
i find that i spend quite alot on homecook also. guess its around $5,6 per meal but i get to control the oil i use and ingredients..

Eien_kisu

oh.. haha. not sure how's the situation at raffles place like.
i find that i spend quite alot on homecook also. guess its around $5,6 per meal but i get to control the oil i use and ingredients..
ya cooking at home can be more expensive, especially when you go for quality ingredients. When ntuc finest opened in woodlands last year. it's like a heaven for me, but hell for my wallet.

Isabella_

ya cooking at home can be more expensive, especially when you go for quality ingredients. When ntuc finest opened in woodlands last year. it's like a heaven for me, but hell for my wallet.

yes!! fairprice finest smells so gd when you walk in!
but when the more you think about the food outside ah.. the more you worry..
before on lchf i was already very paranoid about the oil they use... whether theres msg or no.. now ah.. i got more things to worry about haha

soggy_hASHbrown

Ytd my cancer research friend also share similar articles.

Cell Metabolism - Low Protein Intake Is Associated with a Major Reduction in IGF-1, Cancer, and Overall Mortality in the 65 and Younger but Not Older Population

my bf sometimes like me to prep lunch for him cuz Raffles place Expensive n crowded.

i can't wake up early. so i do the night before. or bring eggs to office n make soft boiled.

Eien_kisu

yes!! fairprice finest smells so gd when you walk in!
but when the more you think about the food outside ah.. the more you worry..
before on lchf i was already very paranoid about the oil they use... whether theres msg or no.. now ah.. i got more things to worry about haha
ya me too. when i wasH broccoli. i rinse three times then soak in charcoal filtered water for like half and hour before i cook it.

poker-face.png

Isabella_

this reminds me about several posts a group of my friends kept doing on facebook.. they were in this MLM group that sell a series of diet pills which cost like 1k for a few bottles?
what they did to convince outsiders to buy was that they first took unflattening photos of themselves, exercise/starve themselves, took a very flattening photo as the "after diet pills" picture and market it.
how i get to know is because they try to rope us in and share with us the method how to do it.

whiteman27

wth Isabella and SoggyHashbrown so good make breakfast for BF.

where to find such gf Lol

carey

Erm, sorry but your cancer research friend phail big time siah if he/she believed in the crappy study :s13::s13::s13:

my bf sometimes like me to prep lunch for him cuz Raffles place Expensive n crowded.

Can prepare for me also - I also at RP leh :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.