CNMC Goldmine Holdings Ltd *Official* (SGX: 5TP)

Aneosx

They jus release their 1st q results. Revenue went up 500% and with profit of 1m+ frm operations. Will the share price go up?

Aneosx

For year of march 2014 (Group result), revenue was 5.1m compare to 700k last yr. Operation profit is 2.5m compare to a loss of 450k. Accumulated loss reduced from 6.6m to 5.3m. Borrowings is ard 1.1m. Im vested slightly in it and intended to invest more. How do u guys think? Good company to invest more?

avenue

started to look at this company....any opinions/insights on this company?

Asphodeli

interesting company, but not for the faint hearted. this is a penny stock afterall.

avenue

in general, is the share price of mining companies closely correlated to gold spot price?

Asphodeli

I'm too lazy to explain everything, but this video series from SGX should help:

avenue

The price seems to start going up tracking gold's price
any opinions from experienced investors here?

Asphodeli

Seems like gold miners are a good place to hedge on both sides of the oil/USD inverse correlation...Vested @ $0.20

Slowdown

This one go up slow go down fast. Vested at 30 and average down to 23. Have been queuing to sell at 19 for donkey days. No give me face.

Asphodeli

This one go up slow go down fast. Vested at 30 and average down to 23. Have been queuing to sell at 19 for donkey days. No give me face.

Wah. Think you need to hit 20 cents at least...the CEO mentioned in a SIAS talk 2 weeks ago that there will be something special for shareholders this coming AGM/EGM... ;)

FreedomAngelz

Wah. Think you need to hit 20 cents at least...the CEO mentioned in a SIAS talk 2 weeks ago that there will be something special for shareholders this coming AGM/EGM... ;)

Wah....this new peak my interest.....actually I`m a gold bug that's why i was very interested in this stock. :s13:

@Slowdown....price will go back to 0.3 once the price of gold hit $1250-$1300

Asphodeli

Wah....this new peak my interest.....actually I`m a gold bug that's why i was very interested in this stock. :s13:

eh pls ah, don't chiong hor. the CEO was not speaking on record, although he was representing CNMC. take some salt and slowly add...don't be greedy.

Slowdown

If you believe gold will hit 1250, up to you hor.....hahaha. I wait until my neck long liao.

If truly can reach 1250 might as well buy liongold. Huat faster. These gold related stock no logic one. If care about fundamentals then CNMC is a solid stock. Still crash and burnt.

Asphodeli

If you believe gold will hit 1250, up to you hor.....hahaha. I wait until my neck long liao.

If truly can reach 1250 might as well buy liongold. Huat faster. These gold related stock no logic one. If care about fundamentals then CNMC is a solid stock. Still crash and burnt.
Yeah I doubt it'll fly. That's why investing in a mining company is a good way to diversify away from the core risk of being too focused on gold prices.

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.