The Spectacles Thread.

come in and share knowledge!

is tag heuer specs good?

Joelleyuan

Wah 10k post le xD
Aiya I usually dun spend so much on glasses also but since never do lasik so have all the funds from there to hoot spectacles.
I thought is Moscot Lemthose wor....
this design is EVERYWHERE now.
500+ really too ex le, peasants cannot afford :(

what do u guys think of Moscot's quality?
i got lobang to get them at $150. worth it anot?

noobzpro

I thought is Moscot Lemthose wor....
this design is EVERYWHERE now.
500+ really too ex le, peasants cannot afford :(

what do u guys think of Moscot's quality?
i got lobang to get them at $150. worth it anot?

Moscot is made in China. Also their spear are just pasted on and not functional like the original where it holds the hinge in place. End of last year tart optical was on sale for about 300 a pop.

Kiwi8

Oh my... so fast 10K. :eek:

So any up-to-date lobangs to share for cheap and good spectacles? :o

Vulpix

Anyone got new lenses to recommend for eyewear? I need to replace my 4 year old ones already. I really like transition technology, but is there any other competitors able to do the same thing?

noobzpro

Anyone got new lenses to recommend for eyewear? I need to replace my 4 year old ones already. I really like transition technology, but is there any other competitors able to do the same thing?

heading to kwong shin later to make my zeiss later....zeiss photofusion seems to darken faster as compared to transisitons....and have afew choices of add ons lolz....currently using rodenstock colormatic

noobzpro

Btw those who made their zeiss lenses...did u guys opt for the duravision platinum coating and i.scription profiling?

Vulpix

heading to kwong shin later to get my zeiss later....zeiss photofusion seems to darken faster....and have afew choices of add ons lolz

Jin song, so there is actual competition now? I later go check out the available range.

noobzpro

When it comes to my eyes I willing to spend. :o My eyes too sensitive to wear contacts, specialist don't recommend too. :s13:

thats wat i feel too...i notice big diff from those brandless bundled lens when i changed to crizal....from then on willing to spend le...although my degree only 100...now thinking whether individual lenses worth it anot...

Vulpix

thats wat i feel too...i notice big diff from those brandless bundled lens when i changed to crizal....from then on willing to spend le...although my degree only 100...now thinking whether individual lenses worth it anot...

Is there like a list of optical shops I can go to? The one you mentioned quite far for me, I was wondering if there is one in the west.

noobzpro

Is there like a list of optical shops I can go to? The one you mentioned quite far for me, I was wondering if there is one in the west.

that need ask the other pros here...so far for zeiss lens alone...kwong shin is the only one offering me discount...the rest all follow list price de...but if u getting with frames i think other store might be able giv you discount

Vulpix

that need ask the other pros here...so far for zeiss lens alone...kwong shin is the only one offering me discount...the rest all follow list price de...but if u getting with frames i think other store might be able giv you discount

Hrmm ok. Think I gotta do a bit of research liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.