The Nokia Lumia 830 Green
10696204_1679053322320393_5387730279234540949_n.jpg

1902969_1679053292320396_6767166999848073350_n.jpg

singexpat

haha its not unlikely . i think it was confirmed that they are not bringing it to singapore

Yea, both wont be available in Singapore (based on what we know as of now).

The 1030 is not confirmed yet. Have to wait further for the announcement.

This is serious sadness!! I looking forward to replace my L920 with this leh!!

Will e retailers bring this in? :o

singexpat

Don't know why manufacturers think only low mid end will use dual SIM. There are many people with a few numbers nowadays.

Ya loh.. But I using mainly for my working trips..

Damn Sian to carry 3-4 gadgets with me.. Difficult to stuff inside pocket when just want to go out for makan.. Zz

sG_KYo

Hello Lumia 830.

10805628_10152443335741200_447728692357437255_n.jpg

10805628_10152443335766200_8573934210997729825_n.jpg

10429367_10152443335701200_4827976378623069171_n.jpg

Yesterday heading towards Pasir Panjang with HERE MAPS on ... but silly maps, instead of taking MCE, kept asking me to take CTE.

E_T

MCE has a speed limit of 80km/h while CTE is 90km/h. KPE has a section with limit of 70km/h. Here map will factor that in.

However, from my experience, if you keep driving the same route a few times & Here learns your driving pattern, it'll re-adjust the computation, especially if the time to travel that route is faster than its computed time.

ahtea

MCE has a speed limit of 80km/h while CTE is 90km/h. KPE has a section with limit of 70km/h. Here map will factor that in.

However, from my experience, if you keep driving the same route a few times & Here learns your driving pattern, it'll re-adjust the computation, especially if the time to travel that route is faster than its computed time.
I didn't know Here Maps actually factored in so many points.

E_T

Bro, any decent turn-by-turn GPS has this. That's why I swear by Garmin Que/XT during WinMo days.

Here also has My Commute feature which learns your driving habits. It's apparently not fully enabled in Singapore but many times, it uses my favorite route rather than the best route.

I also notice that traffic information started appearing beginning this year although it's no where near Google Maps in terms of coverage, which is expected since traffic info is crowdsourced.

sG_KYo

10696342_10152450492021200_5173903064858372867_n.jpg

OK! Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview GDR2 is here.

Downloaded and installing now on my L830.

E_T

Nothing in the news & nothing on my phone & beta firmware are not under Dev Preview yet.

Maybe it's the update from 2 weeks ago? Did you miss that?

sG_KYo

10485843_10152453996281200_6614072646918163965_n.jpg

FREE 03 Months SKYPE - calling to LANDLINE WORLDWIDE!!!

954712_10152453998231200_1078912492231439909_n.jpg

10268480_10152453998281200_5464220147697585399_n.jpg

Lumia Skype offer - Nokia - Singapore

Note: ur region MUST be set to Singapore - so no Cortana while you download, then u follow the instructions. Very painless and u get it done under 01 min.

HUAT AH!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.