Taxi Driver Lip Lai

bendi85

That's why those ppl say taxi driver Jin Ho tan one,pls come and drive.

Talk is cheap.

Agree. I drive my private car for more than 1 hour I already damn tired. Can't imagine driving for 12 hours.

Cab drivers should have the necessary support from company, as well as fellow drivers. I understand that some drivers do meet up for lunch rest smoke break etc ?

Beepok

Agree. I drive my private car for more than 1 hour I already damn tired. Can't imagine driving for 12 hours.

Cab drivers should have the necessary support from company, as well as fellow drivers. I understand that some drivers do meet up for lunch rest smoke break etc ?

I drove jb-malacca stopover-KL, drove for about 10 hours including jam. Once reached hotel I die on the bed till 2pm the next day, sleep 12 hours straight. And I'm just 22. :s22:

PrOfAtSiR

Private car 1 hour is nothing.you dun face any problems at all.

On the road as a taxi driver for 12 or more hours.

Rental stress
Income stress
Driving stress
Hidden speed cameras
Hidden cameras
Taxi breakdown stress

Usually passengers are nice BUT some are just out to find problems with driver.
Scold you for nothing.drive too slow(speed limit+5-10km) kanna for nothing.
Run fare
Passengers dirty the taxi
Passengers vomit inside taxi.

Seriously,Sg taxi should impose soiling surcharge.

Than on the road,usually van/truck is taxi best friend because also hold steering earn living,
I don't understand why some of the private cars(just a small ratio) always like to disturb taxi drivers.

some are taxis as well also like to disturb,snatch passengers,cut your lane,hijack your on call passengers....etc

Well,I do my job to make sure passengers have a safe and pleasant journey so that I can also go home alive happily..

Yup,we do meet for lunch/break but time is limited.
If nearby can meet,if not,keep driving.

PrOfAtSiR

I drove jb-malacca stopover-KL, drove for about 10 hours including jam. Once reached hotel I die on the bed till 2pm the next day, sleep 12 hours straight. And I'm just 22. :s22:

Young man,my advice for you.

Drive safe,you only live once.
No matter how good your driving is,accident will happens.

itedino

night is like entering zoo. what soft of people u can see? as taxi driver is like entering casino. endless $$ to be won. can dun eat, drink, urine and numb or pain on the right leg. up to yr wits and luck to earn $$

focus1974

Got. they got taxi union! :)

Soomp!

Is Premier a good taxi company to go for?..

Their K5 Optima now rental only $120 after rental rebate and incentives deduction..

Soomp!

Private car 1 hour is nothing.you dun face any problems at all.

On the road as a taxi driver for 12 or more hours.

Rental stress
Income stress
Driving stress
Hidden speed cameras
Hidden cameras
Taxi breakdown stress

Usually passengers are nice BUT some are just out to find problems with driver.
Scold you for nothing.drive too slow(speed limit+5-10km) kanna for nothing.
Run fare
Passengers dirty the taxi
Passengers vomit inside taxi.

Seriously,Sg taxi should impose soiling surcharge.

Than on the road,usually van/truck is taxi best friend because also hold steering earn living,
I don't understand why some of the private cars(just a small ratio) always like to disturb taxi drivers.

some are taxis as well also like to disturb,snatch passengers,cut your lane,hijack your on call passengers....etc

Well,I do my job to make sure passengers have a safe and pleasant journey so that I can also go home alive happily..

Yup,we do meet for lunch/break but time is limited.
If nearby can meet,if not,keep driving.

yup. speaking from a taxi driver point of view.
we have lots of stress.
even a wrong turn will lead u to a nowhere and scolding from passenger..
think easy to be taxi driver..
should come be one and then comment :)

Soomp!

CDG driver better dont get grab , easy, uber, hailo job..

cuz they are against it..

careful and dont get sack by them...

kitsura

Near my house lots of taxi drivers sit at kopitiam drink kopi or teh and xian the beer lady. I stay Geylang btw.

jumpmanz

Is Premier a good taxi company to go for?..

Their K5 Optima now rental only $120 after rental rebate and incentives deduction..
one of my friend got it. brand new car some more.

Soomp!

one of my friend got it. brand new car some more.

I heard the car has back aircon same like merz..
Need to sign contract with silver?

I feel if we like to use 3rd party apps, then there is no point taking a cdg cab that easily kenna service lapse and kenna black marked..

PrOfAtSiR

I heard the car has back aircon same like merz..
Need to sign contract with silver?

I feel if we like to use 3rd party apps, then there is no point taking a cdg cab that easily kenna service lapse and kenna black marked..

Silver cab all using GT.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.