The HTC One thread, formerly known as the M7 - Part 2

otacon

Just bought a used m7, it takes around 3 hrs to full charge the battery from 10 to 100%, is that nomal? And will lollipop help for better battery life ?

3 hours quite good already, u try using the phone while charging, see if the battery life will drop or not

lee-turbo

Just use Samsung 2A charger, it charge much faster. Just to share.

use anker, not sure it can charged at 2.4a or not
but it charged pretty fast
samsung charger always fail....
new phone charger faulty already

anker or power iq monitor, it will give how much your device can take

Exaita

10641118_10153126346446702_849275265852889892_n.jpg

10417757_10153126721361702_3436124741889763070_n.jpg

standing

Yah mine also. After update liao will back to normal. Do you notice some lagging and hanging after update?

ya.. immediate aft update.. v lagging..

This morning when I left home realised tat it no able to connect to data network..

Now working fine aft I restart

kopi22

Yah mine also. After update liao will back to normal. Do you notice some lagging and hanging after update?

Yup. Was lagging after the update. But things seems back to normal after some time. But updated already also like that. Like not very excited leh.... :s13:

epos

since nobody is kind enough to reply me, I will share some of my finding in M7 LP5.

Took more than half an hour to fully upgrade; a app call "Clean Master" was installed, this app also found on Z3, I uninstall it immediately, prefer to manage apps myself; the others changes are like the M8 links attached in my previous post, except the DND is replaced with Priority--this can not be chose to add contact group to exception, only favorite, can not choose Sunday--WTH?!

To my surprise, the battery life actually improved! maybe it was because my M7 had excessive battery drain after the latest damn google play service update, 4%/hr with the phone idling! only solution was to disable GPS in location. after upgrade, it only drop 2~3% overnight--6+hrs--with GPS enable and power saver off! I hate the white box notification, why can't HTC change it to white text on transparent or at least black background.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.