*Official* Chip Eng Seng (SGX: C29)

Keverus

anyone following this stock?

used to be around 97 cents, now hovering around 80+ cents.

altho share price like not moving, it looks like a solid company.

recent fall in price a little uncalled for imo.

anyone following this stock closely or is vested? :o:o

winorlose

Indeed it has fallen together with Lian Beng.. I might look to invest alittle tmr

SCG8866T

Still not comfortable with its debt. Every dollar of equity 1.278 is debt. Price really drop quite alot, but construction sector leh...

winorlose

Yea i will look through some figures and research first. It does have 280ish million in cash but an even bigger pile of debt

Just go through valuebuddies.. Alot of accounting pros there.

I was looking at CES at 70ish before it went to 90over

The sentiment for it is very bearish now..

avviicc

Indeed it has fallen together with Lian Beng.. I might look to invest alittle tmr

Ah Lian Ah Beng Uob Kayhian initiate a buy liao on Fri. Target 72 cents. Technical buy , target 58.5 cents , then 64 cents. Fundamental buy target 72 cents.

Then big boss Ong also start share buyback liao on Thursday

winorlose

Lian beng i already initiated entry at 505 and 525 30000shares each.. Just waiting for CES to have that "moment" of final fear.. Big dip before reversal

backsight

anyone following this stock?

used to be around 97 cents, now hovering around 80+ cents.

altho share price like not moving, it looks like a solid company.

recent fall in price a little uncalled for imo.

anyone following this stock closely or is vested? :o:o

if it's solid company , it won't drop till like that loh. A drop is a drop no matter how "uncalled for" you think it is. Since this stock is still dropping and not much buying yet, i classify it as lousy stock.

Keverus

if it's solid company , it won't drop till like that loh. A drop is a drop no matter how "uncalled for" you think it is. Since this stock is still dropping and not much buying yet, i classify it as lousy stock.

that's why i'm here for opinion ma. perhaps i missing out sth.

not vested in CES anyway. :o

winorlose

kEzj5HV.jpg

doody_

Good dividend payout, collect money and wait. When I first saw this it was 0.6x, but bought something else then. Now it's 0.8x, regret a bit but better late than never. Whether it dropped a lot or not is relative, it used to be 0.6x, you're still in the money now if you bought then. Look at Keppel, used to be $11, now near $9 only.

Keverus

Seems like CES is headed for more downtrend, unable to hold above 80 cents. closed at .795 today. could venture into 74 cents region.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.