LG V10 - One hell of a phone!

shorty07

Many of us will have the same feelings as you for the Pro 2.
Getting the v10 to enjoy its cameras and video capability
is noble and a luxury as it is so affordable.

It is silly to sell the Pro 2 as it is useful in many other
areas as a second phablet in your pocket.

likely i will b giving the pro 2 to my wife as her note 3 is dying soon. samsung, as usual, jus when reaching its 2yrs lifespan, will start to deteriorate. n since my pro2 is still working fine, doesnt make sense to sell it away. jus hope she wants the pro2 instead of a new v10.:D

lgmw33

Me too! its heavier than G Pro 2 by 20 grams. Furhermore,screen to body ratio is 4% smaller than G pro 2. Hence, I'm keeping my G Pro 2! Long live G Pro 2!
I am hesitant now that the screen is 5.7" . Xian liao. :yawn:

doki81

i am enough on LG as LG SEA is really bad on pushing out new FW to our phone.....i think i will not upgrade my G4 to V10 but to go with Nexus 6P...haha

batboyz

i am enough on LG as LG SEA is really bad on pushing out new FW to our phone.....i think i will not upgrade my G4 to V10 but to go with Nexus 6P...haha

That's really the main issue with LG phones/tablets, is their software. They got good hardware, but software really CMI IMO, except for the camera. They really need the soft team to re-design their Android skin.

doki81

That's really the main issue with LG phones/tablets, is their software. They got good hardware, but software really CMI IMO, except for the camera. They really need the soft team to re-design their Android skin.

yes..the changeable battery and good camera is 1 plus point..but when you dont have a good team to fine tune the firmware...the good hardware is just become a white elephant...

once N6P is release in here...i will put my G4 on carousell ~ :s13: no need to talk about this V10..

falcom2002

There are reasons for LG to delay coming out any upgrade
to firmware or software. Ignorant consumers think that
they are always late in pushing out the new firmware but
they never will think that LG put them to the test first and
make sure it is working perfectly before pushing out to
end-users.

What more do you want from a manufacturer
who takes into consideration any damage on its own
shoulders first? :s13::s22::)

falcom2002

yes..the changeable battery and good camera is 1 plus point..but when you dont have a good team to fine tune the firmware...the good hardware is just become a white elephant...

once N6P is release in here...i will put my G4 on carousell ~ :s13: no need to talk about this V10..

Best of luck brother, hope you won't regret using the N6P
with its new Android 6.0 which has not been thoroughly tested!
:s12:

doki81

There are reasons for LG to delay coming out any upgrade
to firmware or software. Ignorant consumers think that
they are always late in pushing out the new firmware but
they never will think that LG put them to the test first and
make sure it is working perfectly before pushing out to
end-users.

What more do you want from a manufacturer
who takes into consideration any damage on its own
shoulders first? :s13::s22::)

Best of luck brother, hope you won't regret using the N6P
with its new Android 6.0 which has not been thoroughly tested!
:s12:

if they are testing....why other region already have the latest while we are delayed until now? this mean they have put too much budget on the marketing but not on the software team ..and not enough manpower to test for some small market like us...

loyal to a brand is good...but ...i have lost quite some faith with LG after G4...when i am on G3...i have high hope ..now...i guess my heart is dead..

sorry for my ignorant :)

falcom2002

if they are testing....why other region already have the latest while we are delayed until now? this mean they have put too much budget on the marketing but not on the software team ..and not enough manpower to test for some small market like us...

loyal to a brand is good...but ...i have lost quite some faith with LG after G4...when i am on G3...i have high hope ..now...i guess my heart is dead..

sorry for my ignorant :)

There is always a bright future for those who are patient
and keep calm. Imagine for a small market like Singapore
as compare to the US market, LG still keep an up to date
Service Centre to cater to the needs of the consumers here.

Though they are not getting the share of the cake yet,
but they have shown they are working very hard to make
consumers happy with backup service and especially
feedbacks like yours.

Never mind, if you have no confident in them, but if
big giant like Google can connect with them to do business
what type of trust does LG display to the world?

Imagine all the mobile phone players, just count how many
of them has a efficient Service Centre where you can call
them for your requirements?

zzcalvin123

google nexus, first to get the lastest software updates from google and a new version before the rest. can understand why u switching to the nexus.:)

falcom2002

And most importantly it's not in front!

In time to come, we pray that LG can provide their own apps
to replace some of the apps that are available on Play Store
for free.

I don't know whether Android 6.0 will stop all those
nonsense ads coming and popping into our phones.
We have to wait to see the result. So one thing for sure
by the time LG release it to its consumers, much of the
hiccup could have been solved. :s22::s11:

kirara86

hopefully it doest take long for here to launch the phone, hopefully our telco is taking in v10 oso as i have 2 number which can recontract.

doki81

google nexus, first to get the lastest software updates from google and a new version before the rest. can understand why u switching to the nexus.:)

lol..yes..i am tired of the waiting game for FW..and finally Nexus has a phone that is not bad in everything...

LG actually use a lot of nexus design in their current flagship...this is why they success in G2 and G3....

but definitely not on G4....

kirara86

a phone that u dun have to spend so much money buying all the fancy shield and case, just a good screen protector shud suffice, since this is like an G-SHOCK style.

unless u toss the phone up into the air and drop it like the other guy did in the video.

falcom2002

a phone that u dun have to spend so much money buying all the fancy shield and case, just a good screen protector shud suffice, since this is like an G-SHOCK style.

unless u toss the phone up into the air and drop it like the other guy did in the video.

With the current trend of having a G-SHOCK style kind of phone
where manufacturers start wrapping their latest flagship
phones with the finest metal they could find, the days of
thin and lightest phone are over.

Moreover those who still thinks that the unremovable battery
is popular have to change their mindset.

We will see who will come in to take the challenges as the
Chinese market isn't easy to beat with their low price due
to lower cost in production. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.