Esso giving away vouchers: S$5 off S$50

ralliart_ray

who familiar with applying Shell Escape card ar?

24 hour can apply one is it? i planning to go tonight after kids sleep.

yeah, unless the Shell is closed for business lor. :s13:

Like the Mandai branch

OCBC Bank

i also with DBS Esso master, which signed up during 21.5%? forgot liao..definetely higher than current 17.. :(

saw OCBC, HSBC. last week used HS..16%... will need to find out more on ocbc liao...later i google check...:)

Hi Leave No Men Behind,

We came across your post and would like to share some information.

You can save up to 18.3% at Esso with our OCBC cards. You may find more details at http://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/Cards/card-promotions/petrol/index.html

^WX

seowbin

no more esso coupon? got the shell one liao but seldom use them.. .

seowbin

too far liao , somemore the coupons is station specific, bo lobang liao.

i stay bedok so tampines easy to go

exxondus

Leave No Men Behind

1986..any card will do. I am using HSBC 16% though. Total minus coupon discount..-SHELL

got dude share, OCBC got 18.3%, but with a minimum spend of 600/monthly.agart agart $150 per week

OCBC Bank

Only if minimum spending of 600 to get the 18.3%? But still better then citi nw they need minimally 800

Hi exxondus,

A card member will enjoy an upfront total 14% discount on-site at the Petrol Kiosk. This 14% includes, 5% on Esso Smiles card discount, 5% site discount, and 4% OCBC card discount.

A further 5% cashback on the payment amount is earned with the OCBC 365 Credit Card if the minimum spend of $600 is achieved.

For more information on the petrol savings, you can visit http://ocbc.com/personal-banking/Cards/card-promotions.html?cat=petrol&id=69, followed by “Petrol and Automotives” and then “Esso”

^DG

PrOfAtSiR

Hi exxondus,

A card member will enjoy an upfront total 14% discount on-site at the Petrol Kiosk. This 14% includes, 5% on Esso Smiles card discount, 5% site discount, and 4% OCBC card discount.

A further 5% cashback on the payment amount is earned with the OCBC 365 Credit Card if the minimum spend of $600 is achieved.

For more information on the petrol savings, you can visit http://ocbc.com/personal-banking/Cards/card-promotions.html?cat=petrol&id=69, followed by “Petrol and Automotives” and then “Esso”

^DG
Pls correct me...if pump ron92 esso for $600/mth, using ocbc 365,still qualify for $80 cash back a month?

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00UD using GAGT

newcell

I usually don't bother the discount. Anyone same like me?

OCBC Bank

Pls correct me...if pump ron92 esso for $600/mth, using ocbc 365,still qualify for $80 cash back a month?

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00UD using GAGT

Hi PrOfAtSiR,

$80 is the maximum amount of cashback that our customers can earn.
Cashback amount is calculated based on the % of the various eligible categories , and so a spending of $600 does not automatically enable you to earn the maximum $80 cashback.

If you were to use your card and charge $600 only on petrol every month, you will earn a total cashback of $1.54.

$600 x 14% (upfront discount) = $84

Cashback amount is calculated on the nett amount after the upfront 14% discount.
$600 - $84 = $516

As the minimum of $600 is not met, cashback of 0.3% will be awarded instead.
$516 x 0.3% = $1.54

^DG

sk0065

Thanks to all Bros for the Sic.

Drove to tampines and got the shell booklet - applied for the escape card at the same time.
Outside the station got a Xmm sitting with a laptop doing the admin.
Pump $10
9:30pm

Drove to Jalan kayu to get the esso booklet - just in case.
Really need min $30.
Pump $30+
10pm

Now I feel richer cos 2016 can save some $$

Applied hsbc card yesterday too.
All ready.

Leave No Men Behind

lxux0yul.jpg

:(
At least 2.5 to get in and out...:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.