PDA

View Full Version : Blackburn Rovers Thread (EPL's Meanest Team)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10

yellowsubmarine
04-06-2006, 12:12 AM
One more here. Not as lengthy as the first one.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=OReF-9d5Jec&search=blackburn%20rovers%20singapore

Jermaine84
04-06-2006, 12:33 AM
jus wondering wat happened to Sinama ??

yellowsubmarine
04-06-2006, 01:49 PM
jus wondering wat happened to Sinama ??

He's on holiday and back with Liverpool i suppose. Apparently, Pongo still very much in Benitez's plans for next season according to some new reports.

PootPoot
06-06-2006, 12:50 AM
ok more news coming in....

Liverpool boss: Sinama part of my plans

Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez insists striker Florent Sinama-Pongolle is still part of his plans.
Benitez told Liverpoolfc.tv: "We have not made a decision on Sinama and we're in no hurry to do so.

Wigan Athletic striker Jason Roberts.

Boss Mark Hughes is a big admirer of Roberts and is ready to make a bid if he hits any snags in landing Emile Heskey from Birmingham.

Ironically, Wigan are also in for Heskey, valued at £3.5m, and the relegated Blues want Roberts as part of the deal.

Sunderland's Grant Leadbitter

The England youth international is still to accept terms over a new contract from Sunderland chiefs and has Manchester City and Blackburn Rovers eager to snap him up.

Bellamy

Blackburn Rovers are putting a massive new contract on the table for striker Craig Bellamy to consider.

Bellamy, who currently earns about £40,000 a week, has been offered a £20,000-a-week pay rise. On top of this Rovers will hand him a £1million loyalty bonus at the end of a new four-year contract.

Premiership rivals Liverpool and Spurs have told the Ewood Park hierarchy they want to do business and sign Bellamy.

If the Welshman signs his new deal, the loyalty bonus will kick in for him tearing up the £6m get-out clause in his present contract.

Tottenham prepare bid for Blackburn's Reid

Tottenham are ready to offer Blackburn Rovers £3.5 million for midfielder Steven Reid.

The People says Reid has yet to sign a new deal with Mark Hughes's club, a decision to stall which has opened the door for a surprise Spurs swoop on the much-improved midfielder.

Spurs are now willing to come up with a package which tempts Reid and also agree a fee with Blackburn, who know the former Millwall prospect could leave for nothing next summer.

another is that blackburn linked with mido and gudjohsson looks most likely going old trafford/nou camp.. :s27:

jeremyteocx
06-06-2006, 08:03 PM
oh man ... it doesn't really look good ... im not a real fan of sinama and heskey ... and i really don't understand what mark hughes sees in heskey ... hope that does not work out ... not really a fan or roberts either but i think he would definitely be a better buy ...

and hopefully reid and bellamy stays, they definitely are important figures in the team ...

waitforyou
06-06-2006, 10:47 PM
not really a fan of Reid, he looks lightweight to me. but 3.5m is a bit low.

PootPoot
07-06-2006, 06:59 PM
Blackburn Rovers chairman John Williams has confirmed they're seeking talks with Italian defenders Marco Materazzi and Matteo Ferrari.

Inter Milan's Materazzi and Roma defender Ferrari are both under consideration by Rovers boss Mark Hughes.

Rovers chairman Williams told the Lancashire Evening Telegraph: "Marco Materazzi and Matteo Ferrari are two of the names on the list.

"We've had a look at Marco and we know all about him, while Matteo was well regarded before he came to Everton last season."

Williams said: "At the moment our main priority remains a striker and that's where we are channelling all our energies."

Emile Heskey (Birmingham), Jason Roberts (Wigan) and Nikola Zigic (Red Star Belgrade) are among quality strikers on Rovers' shopping list.

Manchester City and Blackburn Rovers head a queue of clubs chasing Sunderland's teenage contract rebel Grant Leadbitter.

The Evening Chronicle says the 19-year-old has turned down two contract offers and it remains to be seen if there will be a third.

Premiership and Championship clubs are chasing his signature, with Manchester City and Blackburn understood to be at the front of the queue.

Fulham have joined the race for Birmingham City striker Emile Heskey.

The England international is a top target for Blackburn Rovers, though Brum boss Steve Bruce insists he doesn't have to sell. - hmm hope fulham wins the race.

@ waitforyou - bo bian his on last yr contract. and if he wants to go that is a good price liao. however spuds have only bid 2m atm.

oh and lastly, many are also talking about ian harte (the ex leeds irish defender who is at spanish club levante) is linked to rovers also. however dunno where it came from. but irish football fans have said he is a very poor defender but with good set pieces.

yellowsubmarine
08-06-2006, 11:03 PM
oh and lastly, many are also talking about ian harte (the ex leeds irish defender who is at spanish club levante) is linked to rovers also. however dunno where it came from. but irish football fans have said he is a very poor defender but with good set pieces.

This guy once scored a hat trick of set pieces against us! Source (http://www.soccernet.com/england/news/2000/0801/20000802_brfc_965251425.html)
Anyway if he's only good at set piece, then we get forget about him. We already have MGP and Reid (provided both stays).

PootPoot
09-06-2006, 04:33 AM
Liverpool striker Florent Sinama Pongolle wants a move to Blackburn Rovers.

The French youngster spent last season on-loan at Ewood Park and has declared he'd be interested in a permanent deal.

The Daily Star says Sinama is now adamant he wants a move to Rovers, despite Liverpool manager Rafa Benitez insisting he could still have a future at Anfield this week.

"I've had four good months at Blackburn and enjoyed myself," said the 21 year-old.

"The one bit of bad news is that I don't know where I will start next season. I can't wait to find out."

Blackburn Rovers boss Mark Hughes is ready to sell midfielder Steven Reid.

The Daily Mail says Tottenham are set to make an official bid for Reid.

Hughes is said to be keen to cash in on the payer as he is in the last year of his contract and Spurs could get their man for as little as £2 million.

Reid is reported to be keen on a return to London, having previously played for Millwall.

The Birmingham Mail says the Welsh international fullback is available for a knockdown fee of around £400,000 as he has just one year left on his contract.

Delaney is also wanted by his former international boss Mark Hughes at Blackburn Rovers.

Interested clubs have only a matter of weeks to snap up Blackburn Rovers striker Craig Bellamy for a relatively affordable £6 million.

Liverpool, Tottenham and former club Newcastle United have all been linked with the Wales international since the end of last season.

Bellamy has confirmed to the Evening Chronicle that there is clause saying that he can move for £6m, but this is only applicable until the end of next month.

yellowsubmarine
09-06-2006, 11:21 PM
Pedersen signs 4-years deal!

Morten Gamst Pedersen has signed a new four-year contract at Blackburn.

The 24-year-old Norway winger cost the club £1.5million when he signed from Tromso in 2004 and scored 10 goals last season as Rovers qualified for the UEFA Cup. The new contract which will keep him at Ewood Park until the summer of 2010.

"We are absolutely delighted that Morten has extended his deal with the club," said chairman John Williams. "He has made a major impact here and it is very good news that he is happy to sign a new deal. Morten has become a big player for us and I am sure this news will be warmly welcomed by all Rovers fans."

Thats really good news! 1 down, 3 more to go. Hopefully, we can keep suitors of Reid, Bellamy and Neill away too.

PootPoot
11-06-2006, 02:35 AM
bad news....

Blackburn Rovers are Birmingham City striker Emile Heskey's preferred choice if he is to be sold this summer.

Fulham and Wigan Athletic are rivaling Rovers for the England international, but the Lancashire Evening Telegraph says Heskey would prefer a move to Blackburn because he already knows Robbie Savage and Mark Bowen.

Heskey is now waiting for Rovers boss Mark Hughes to make a formal move.

yellowsubmarine
11-06-2006, 11:55 AM
bad news....

Blackburn Rovers are Birmingham City striker Emile Heskey's preferred choice if he is to be sold this summer.

Fulham and Wigan Athletic are rivaling Rovers for the England international, but the Lancashire Evening Telegraph says Heskey would prefer a move to Blackburn because he already knows Robbie Savage and Mark Bowen.

Heskey is now waiting for Rovers boss Mark Hughes to make a formal move.

OHNOO........
I read that Steve Bruce is willing to let him go at a cheap price of 5million. That Bruce thinks too highly of Heskey already. I hope Birmingham will be tempted by Fulham's double swap.

Jermaine84
11-06-2006, 01:18 PM
agree.. really dun understand why still got clubs lining up for Hesky.. anyway its great to know sinama intertested to stay in Blackburn.. hes a decent forward w skill n pace.. he can head some ball too.. would rather use the 5mil for Heskey on sinama..

imo Mark Hughes target players w reputations n still can delivary.. but tis player when available surely attrach big clubs.. why not go look for decent youngster.. players like Klaas Jan Huntelaar can tempt ma..

jeremyteocx
11-06-2006, 09:48 PM
yeah MGP is staying ... thats definitely a good news ...

hmm heskey? oh no oh no ... yup how are there actually clubs queueing up to sign him ... juz dun understand .... hmm good to see that hughes is trying to beef up the defence ... but i think the main job now is to keep bellamy ... he is very crucial ... and reid too ....

heskey to replace bellamy .... no way in the world that is gonna work well ...

waitforyou
13-06-2006, 07:49 AM
I just read teamtalk.com and now Cygan is in the news with Mark Hughes monitoring the situation... omfg! why is Blackburn link with players that others have already condemn and yet Mark Hughes still wants them?

jeremyteocx
13-06-2006, 01:49 PM
hmm yep ... but who knows ... for example Savage was a thought to be condemned player too but look at what he turned out to be .... he is now an important figure in the blackburn squad .... Mark Hughes has somewhat transformed him ....

yellowsubmarine
13-06-2006, 09:56 PM
CYGAN!!!!! OMG!!!
Im sure Mark Hughes can come up with better candidates for Rovers.

PootPoot
17-06-2006, 08:50 AM
hmm yep ... but who knows ... for example Savage was a thought to be condemned player too but look at what he turned out to be .... he is now an important figure in the blackburn squad .... Mark Hughes has somewhat transformed him ....
no lah abit different this time. savage was condemn due to his personality not his performance. he was doing pretty well with wales and birmingham b4 signing.
but hesky and cygan is condemn due to unconsistancy/lousy/invisible performances.

yellowsubmarine
18-06-2006, 01:00 PM
no lah abit different this time. savage was condemn due to his personality not his performance. he was doing pretty well with wales and birmingham b4 signing.
but hesky and cygan is condemn due to unconsistancy/lousy/invisible performances.

Talking about Savage, anyone saw Footballer's Crips on MTV around 12.30pm just now? He was on the show. His house was damn huge, white and clean. He's really a decent bloke unlike the one the media always portray him as.

PootPoot
18-06-2006, 07:41 PM
haha rich ma got alot of maid to house keep. anyway it seems bellamy is destin to go liao with sinama comin. emmo linked with everton also. cham liao.. next season doesnt look good at the moment.

yellowsubmarine
19-06-2006, 11:12 PM
haha rich ma got alot of maid to house keep. anyway it seems bellamy is destin to go liao with sinama comin. emmo linked with everton also. cham liao.. next season doesnt look good at the moment.

Yup. Liverpool made the official bid £6m for Bellamy already. They have "triggered" the clause. since Bellamy is going, i hope to see more bidders, at least will raise the value more.

But good news on the other hand, Reid has signed an extension!

ScudMissile
21-06-2006, 06:41 PM
Yup. Liverpool made the official bid £6m for Bellamy already. They have "triggered" the clause. since Bellamy is going, i hope to see more bidders, at least will raise the value more.

But good news on the other hand, Reid has signed an extension!

bloody hell.... why is Rovers a selling club...... first shearer ... then duff , now bellamy...

yellowsubmarine
21-06-2006, 10:51 PM
bloody hell.... why is Rovers a selling club...... first shearer ... then duff , now bellamy...

Rovers is a small club, so when a bigger club comes knocking, its not really hard to reject. :(

PootPoot
22-06-2006, 02:02 PM
its quite obvious bellamy used rovers as a stepping stone when the released clause b4 end of june was broke out to the media by him. sadly every players would wan to go to a bigger club and play bigger and more challenging stuffs. nt like matt le tissier. can stay at soton all the way even when big clubs came in for him.. tis type is almost extinct.

Should he lose Craig Bellamy to Liverpool this week, Blackburn Rovers boss Mark Hughes is ready to introduce a contingency plan.

The Lancashire Evening Telegraph says Hughes, armed with a transfer kitty of £10 million, will look to bring in TWO top strikers to fill the void created by the Welshman's departure.

In fact, Rovers have already made one offer for a mystery target and they hope to get a firm answer on that later this week.

yellowsubmarine
22-06-2006, 09:58 PM
Should he lose Craig Bellamy to Liverpool this week, Blackburn Rovers boss Mark Hughes is ready to introduce a contingency plan.

The Lancashire Evening Telegraph says Hughes, armed with a transfer kitty of £10 million, will look to bring in TWO top strikers to fill the void created by the Welshman's departure.

In fact, Rovers have already made one offer for a mystery target and they hope to get a firm answer on that later this week.

10 million not enough for 2 top strikers. haiz.. the sale of Bellamy really rocks Hughes's plans for next season. :s8:

And i hope the top striker isn't him (http://www.fansfc.com/frontpage/frontpagenews.asp?newsid=154257).

PootPoot
22-06-2006, 10:28 PM
aiseh.. so our new top 2 strikers = hesky + c.cole?

LOL!

yellowsubmarine
22-06-2006, 10:39 PM
We will scare the ****te out of Pompey on the first day with this strikeforce!

usjag_18
23-06-2006, 04:25 AM
Hi everyone, though I am not a Blackburn Rovers supporter but I really felt dun U all angry w/wad C.Bellamy did??? Even I am not a supporter, I oso buey song w/wad he did... He betrayed M.Hughes.... :mad: After wad Sparky did for him by saving him from all e trouble he created, he still leave Sparky....

But in terms of financially, selling him off given Sparky more $$$ in e kitty... Such a dilemma

yellowsubmarine
23-06-2006, 11:30 PM
Hi everyone, though I am not a Blackburn Rovers supporter but I really felt dun U all angry w/wad C.Bellamy did??? Even I am not a supporter, I oso buey song w/wad he did... He betrayed M.Hughes.... :mad: After wad Sparky did for him by saving him from all e trouble he created, he still leave Sparky....

But in terms of financially, selling him off given Sparky more $$$ in e kitty... Such a dilemma

Angry also no use. Pool are bigger than us, they offer more chances of winning trophies and also Pool happens to be Bellamy's favourite childhood club. The clause should not have exist at all. 6M for a top premiership striker is dirt cheap, haizz...

No point be angry at him also. He DID serve us well last season and his goals were one of the reason why we were in Europe. Just hope we find a better replacement. :)

usjag_18
24-06-2006, 12:16 AM
Angry also no use. Pool are bigger than us, they offer more chances of winning trophies and also Pool happens to be Bellamy's favourite childhood club. The clause should not have exist at all. 6M for a top premiership striker is dirt cheap, haizz...

No point be angry at him also. He DID serve us well last season and his goals were one of the reason why we were in Europe. Just hope we find a better replacement. :)

Anyway, what do you guys think of e partnership between Bentley & Kuqi?? Can make it as good as last season??? I think Bentley starting to mature his style.... Kuqi a bit old, but shldn't be much problem, his experience will be good for Bentley or U Rovers fans will like to have others in ur team??? :s11:

PootPoot
24-06-2006, 12:58 AM
bentley not really a striker. see his goals mostly all weak shots, tyco and confusion type. haha.. so not really impress if he plays striker. maybe he still havent really shown his ability. hope to see more from him. kuqi ctrl, passing very bad. he always pass to nowhere. but he manage to get some winning goals last season so his not tat bad. but to have them as new partnership.. jialat.. rovers really need a finisher.. and wif bellamy gone.. again jialat.. hope young gallagher,de vita,derbyshire can do themselve good and break into first team like sergio..

lastest is the revival of mido and roberts liinks. i dont mind mido, his is a tricky guy. good in the air and scores a few too.

usjag_18
24-06-2006, 02:17 AM
bentley not really a striker. see his goals mostly all weak shots, tyco and confusion type. haha.. so not really impress if he plays striker. maybe he still havent really shown his ability. hope to see more from him. kuqi ctrl, passing very bad. he always pass to nowhere. but he manage to get some winning goals last season so his not tat bad. but to have them as new partnership.. jialat.. rovers really need a finisher.. and wif bellamy gone.. again jialat.. hope young gallagher,de vita,derbyshire can do themselve good and break into first team like sergio..

lastest is the revival of mido and roberts liinks. i dont mind mido, his is a tricky guy. good in the air and scores a few too.

I tot he's a striker initially??? Anyway, shld give him more games to train himself up... I think if Sparky can do wad he did to Blackburn Rovers, I believe he can do magic on Bentley too... Afterall, Sparky was a top-class striker for nothing in e past.... :D

PootPoot
24-06-2006, 02:47 AM
ya initially. but i see that period when he playing striker, and the hattrick against man utd.. he like very tyco.. cos most of his shot is straight to gk and weak one.. even when he open.. :D
he nt like ur rvn. weak shots but superb placing and positioning.. =:p

usjag_18
24-06-2006, 03:39 AM
ya initially. but i see that period when he playing striker, and the hattrick against man utd.. he like very tyco.. cos most of his shot is straight to gk and weak one.. even when he open.. :D
he nt like ur rvn. weak shots but superb placing and positioning.. =:p

RVN is an old man liao.... He does have some v.powerful shots which I think mebbe Bentley still cannot catch up due to lack of experience in playing. If his shots are really tycos, den mebbe his goals in under-21 alot must be tycos too.... lolx....

yellowsubmarine
24-06-2006, 10:28 PM
According to reports, Barcelona could make a bid for Neil once Australia's adventure ends. Haizz..

Since all our best players are destined to go, lets hope we can get a good fee out of Neil.

waitforyou
26-06-2006, 01:45 AM
Carlton Cole is not good?

xOxMxGx
27-06-2006, 01:19 AM
hahaahaa. dont worry lah. i read news hughes stepping up. all theses linked.

Asamoah, Roberts, Mido, Nugent, Earnshaw

yellowsubmarine
28-06-2006, 11:01 PM
Latest rumoured - Mark Viduka. Not exactly the ideal replacement for Bellamy though.

Source (http://blackburnrovers.rivals.net/default.asp?sid=903&p=2&stid=8414711)

PootPoot
01-07-2006, 03:17 AM
lastest updates.

Wigan are set to launch a shock £3million move for Blackburn midfielder Robbie Savage as they seek a replacement for Jimmy Bullard.
Rovers are willing to listen to offers for the 31-year-old as Mark Hughes seeks money to rebuild his squad ahead of their European campaign.
The former Wales star joined Rovers in January last year, claiming he wanted to be nearer to his Wales home.
However, he has expressed his disappointment at the sale of Craig Bellamy to Liverpool and is rumoured to be unhappy with the club's apparent lack of ambition.

Blackburn Rovers have made a shock move for released Charlton striker Francis Jeffers.
The Mirror says Jeffers was at Coventry City to have his medical before signing for Micky Adams's club when Rovers chief Hughes stepped in.
The former England and Arsenal striker is now having talks with Hughes about a surprise move, having almost moved to Ewood Park in January.

Blackburn Rovers and Charlton Athletic are among clubs to be alerted to Izale McLeod's availability at MK Dons.
The Times says new Dons manager Martin Allen is prepared to sell McLeod, who scored 17 goals last season.

yellowsubmarine
01-07-2006, 05:43 PM
Thanks for the update, Poot!

Savage's agent says Savage is happy at Rovers (http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?HLID=399733&CPID=8&title=Savage+happy+at+Rovers&lid=&channel=worldcup2006&f=rss&clid=5).
I hope thats true! We cant allow our key players to leave one by one. All the hard work last season will be ruined.

PootPoot
04-07-2006, 12:21 PM
Blackburn Rovers have completed the signing of Wigan striker Jason Roberts.
The former West Brom star has signed a four-year deal at Rovers after agreeing personal terms and passing a medical.

Roberts had been seeking a move away from Wigan for the last month after turning down a new deal at The JJB Stadium - he was Latics highest scorer last season with 14 goals.

Blackburn have completed the signing of Francis Jeffers on a free transfer from Charlton, handing the 25-year-old striker a two-year contract.

"It has been a busy couple of days but what a fantastic move for me, I can't wait," Jeffers told Blackburn's official website. "I spoke to a number of clubs but once I spoke to (Blackburn manager) Mark (Hughes) my mind was made up as to where I would go. Exciting times for me definitely.

good or bad? i say not bad la. roberts does look decent and jeffers although lost now, does showed his potential during his days at everton so hopefully he stays away from the pub and clubs and start delievering goals for us instead to savage his own career.somemore free one. :s13:

yellowsubmarine
04-07-2006, 10:08 PM
i cant believe it.
Jason Roberts + Jeffers in exchange for 1 Bellamy. Haizz......

PootPoot
05-07-2006, 12:35 AM
nt really la. half of bellamy. 3m it seems for roberts. with baros and mido next linked.

ok no mido liao.

Roma's Egypt international Mido has rejected a move to Blackburn Rovers.

Blackburn have had a �3.5 million offer for the striker, who spent last season on-loan at Tottenham, accepted by Roma.

Roma director general Daniele Prade was all ready to rubberstamp the sale before Mido dug in his heels: "I'm not interested in Blackburn. I want to stay in Rome and show that I can bring success to Roma."

yellowsubmarine
05-07-2006, 11:55 PM
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/6885/shearer8qf.jpg

Anyone wanna see Shearer sing a tune? (http://www.bebo.com/FlashBox.jsp?FlashBoxId=1148343711)

PootPoot
06-07-2006, 02:39 AM
Blackburn make new contract offer to Roma's Mido

Blackburn Rovers have made a new approach to Roma striker Mido to convince him about a move to Ewood Park.

Roma have accepted a 3.5 million offer from the Premiership club for the Egypt international, but the deal collapsed over the weekend as Mido rejected the move.

However, Rovers made an improved contract offer yesterday for Mido to consider, said to be worth 1.2 million-a-year, and both clubs are quietly urging the striker to accept.

yellowsubmarine
06-07-2006, 10:48 PM
Blackburn make new contract offer to Roma's Mido

Blackburn Rovers have made a new approach to Roma striker Mido to convince him about a move to Ewood Park.

Roma have accepted a 3.5 million offer from the Premiership club for the Egypt international, but the deal collapsed over the weekend as Mido rejected the move.

However, Rovers made an improved contract offer yesterday for Mido to consider, said to be worth 1.2 million-a-year, and both clubs are quietly urging the striker to accept.

3.5million is a good deal. i think its all up to Mido now. Signing Mido will give me a bit more of assurance on our strikeforce for the coming season. :)

denki76
10-07-2006, 05:02 PM
3.5million is a good deal. i think its all up to Mido now. Signing Mido will give me a bit more of assurance on our strikeforce for the coming season. :)

Latest news is Mido snubs Blackburn

Mido snubs Rovers interest
By Peter ORourke - Created on 6 Jul 2006

Former Tottenham Hotspur striker Mido has ruled out a move to Blackburn Rovers.

Blackburn are believed to have tabled a bid for the Roma star, as they look to fill the void left by the departure of Craig Bellamy.

Mido returned to Roma earlier this summer after Spurs decided against signing the Egyptian international.

The 23-year-old impressed during his stay at White Hart Lane and his performances did not go unnoticed with Rovers boss Mark Hughes.

Roma are thought to be willing to sell Mido, but the player insists he has no interest in moving to Ewood Park.

"I am not interested in Blackburn," said Mido.

"I want to remain at Roma and prove that I can help this team achieve success."

yellowsubmarine
11-07-2006, 11:11 PM
Latest news is Mido snubs Blackburn

Mido snubs Rovers interest
By Peter ORourke - Created on 6 Jul 2006

Former Tottenham Hotspur striker Mido has ruled out a move to Blackburn Rovers.

Blackburn are believed to have tabled a bid for the Roma star, as they look to fill the void left by the departure of Craig Bellamy.

Mido returned to Roma earlier this summer after Spurs decided against signing the Egyptian international.

The 23-year-old impressed during his stay at White Hart Lane and his performances did not go unnoticed with Rovers boss Mark Hughes.

Roma are thought to be willing to sell Mido, but the player insists he has no interest in moving to Ewood Park.

"I am not interested in Blackburn," said Mido.

"I want to remain at Roma and prove that I can help this team achieve success."

i think this deal is still far from over.

waitforyou
12-07-2006, 01:47 AM
Blackburn still in the hunt for Mido

Blackburn manager Mark Hughes believes he can still attract Mido to Ewood Park.

The Egypt striker's future is unclear after he returned to Roma following a loan spell at Tottenham.

Hughes said: 'The matter is a little bit complicated as he is still under contract. But we have expressed an interest in Mido.

'He is one of a number of players we would like to bring here. The situation, though, has not developed as quickly as we had hoped.

'However I am still hopeful and we will keep pursuing him until the matter is dead in the water.'

Hughes has already recruited two new strikers in Jason Roberts and Francis Jeffers.

They have replaced Craig Bellamy and Paul Dickov, who have moved on to Liverpool and Manchester City respectively.

Hughes revealed Brett Emerton has been offered a new deal as well as fellow Australian Lucas Neill.

Both players - part of the World Cup squad - are out of contract in the summer.

Hughes said: 'There are offers on the table for the Aussie guys and we are hopeful they will accept these deals.

'Both players were excellent in the World Cup. They really made their mark at international level.

'It was a real experience for them. Not only will they benefit from it but we will benefit from it as well.'

waitforyou
13-07-2006, 11:38 PM
Roma's Mido to accept Blackburn deal
tribalfooball.com - July 13, 2006

Roma striker Mido is expected to accept a move to Blackburn Rovers today.

Rovers have tabled a �3.5 million bid to Roma for the Egypt international, who has spent the past ten days mulling over a move to Ewood Park.

Italian sources suggest Mido is set to inform Blackburn that he's happy with their four-year, �1.2 million-a-season deal some time today.

yellowsubmarine
14-07-2006, 12:05 AM
Roma's Mido to accept Blackburn deal
tribalfooball.com - July 13, 2006

Roma striker Mido is expected to accept a move to Blackburn Rovers today.

Rovers have tabled a �3.5 million bid to Roma for the Egypt international, who has spent the past ten days mulling over a move to Ewood Park.

Italian sources suggest Mido is set to inform Blackburn that he's happy with their four-year, �1.2 million-a-season deal some time today.

Yeah, i hope Mido WANTS to play for us. :s7:
I still miss Bellamy. Haizz..

PootPoot
15-07-2006, 11:29 AM
agthe on trial, emmo says hes staying for the time being. mido still no news. lets go for luca toni. :o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DLuROx28JQ

yellowsubmarine
15-07-2006, 02:23 PM
agthe on trial, emmo says hes staying for the time being. mido still no news. lets go for luca toni. :o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DLuROx28JQ

Mido wants another 24 hours to decide whether to join Rovers anot.
Luca Toni sounds a dream move! But i doubt so. Hee.. I never really like Italian strikers except Zola.

PootPoot
17-07-2006, 12:39 AM
uk papers are saying this.
Lucas Neill is set to snub a new contract offer at Blackburn to alert Barcelona, Bayern Munich, AC Milan and Spurs.

lucky still got emmo. who have done so well in the rb position for aussies. like that can get mellberg also. think less den 2m can get for centerback and his a good player to me.
so now nid 1 or 2 striker, 1 rightback/leftback.hopefully a mid also to take over tugay.

PootPoot
18-07-2006, 06:16 PM
Blackburn Rovers are expected to complete the £3.5 million signing of Roma striker Mido today.

The Egyptian striker last season on loan at Spurs and turned down an Ewood Park move last month to fight for his place at Roma.

But the Serie A side want the cash to bring in new signings and have now persuaded Mido, 23, to leave.

Rovers boss Mark Hughes has been after Mido all summer since losing Craig Bellamy to Liverpool.

yellowsubmarine
19-07-2006, 12:11 AM
Blackburn Rovers are expected to complete the £3.5 million signing of Roma striker Mido today.

The Egyptian striker last season on loan at Spurs and turned down an Ewood Park move last month to fight for his place at Roma.

But the Serie A side want the cash to bring in new signings and have now persuaded Mido, 23, to leave.

Rovers boss Mark Hughes has been after Mido all summer since losing Craig Bellamy to Liverpool.

First time i hear club persuading players to leave. If Mido really so reluctant to join Rovers, i rather he not join at all. Imagine him sulking every game, see liao also sianz. Will affect the rest of the team's morale too.

PootPoot
19-07-2006, 12:21 AM
true. if a player doesnt want to play for a club, really is pt buying. sign liao give half fark attitude also sian. skalli hughes last min say dunt wan him when he want to sign liao. lol.
seems like destine to lose neill on a cheap liao. 1 yr left and his not saying anything. time to sell an get in a CB den push khiz or emmo to rb liao. but den emmo also linked with hammers who wants him and is in uefa cup also. even nelsen seems tempted by big bucks from portsmouth.
last season success, this seasons' woe.. haiz..

waitforyou
19-07-2006, 08:02 PM
An old time target is back in the news again, wonder is true or not?

Blackburn boss Hughes hopes third time lucky for McCarthy
tribalfooball.com - July 19, 2006

Blackburn Rovers boss Mark Hughes is aiming to bring Porto's South African star Benni McCarthy to England.

The Mirror says Hughes has twice failed to land Porto's South African hitman but Blackburn have now made progress in talks and could land McCarthy for £3million, using the money from Craig Bellamy's transfer to Liverpool.

Hughes is also hopeful of securing former Tottenham forward Mido from Roma in a £3.5m deal.

yellowsubmarine
19-07-2006, 10:37 PM
Woohoo... McCarthy and Mido strikeforce looks promising. But i think it will only be one of them. Im still hoping for a new midfielder to "take over" from Tugay though.

denki76
20-07-2006, 07:44 AM
Some friendly news & transfer news :)

Blackburn Rovers beat League newcomers Accrington Stanley 3-0 on a busy night of friendly action, with summer signings Francis Jeffers and Jason Roberts both netting at The Fraser Eagle Stadium.

http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=404361&CPID=8&clid=5&lid=&title=Wednesday+friendly+round-up

Blackburn Rovers are set to snap up Chile international midfielder Jorge Acuna on a free transfer.

http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=404195&CPID=8&clid=5&lid=&title=Acuna+nears+Rovers+switch

PootPoot
20-07-2006, 07:14 PM
New Zealand defender Ryan Nelsen is happy at Blackburn despite reports linking him with a lucrative move to Premiership rivals Portsmouth.

Blackburn last week rejected a £4 million offer from the South Coast club.

Nelsen said he knew very little about the Portsmouth interest.

"They've put in a bid for me and Blackburn have turned it down, and that's really about it."

There was a lot to look forward to at Ewood Park, the 28 year old told The Press.

"We are in the Uefa Cup this year; it's an awesome club with a great manager. I'm definitely really happy here."

Nelsen dismissed a New Zealand Sunday newspaper report that he had privately questioned Blackburn's ambition after Welsh international striker Craig Bellamy was sold to Liverpool last month.

"I don't know where they got that from," he said. "Obviously any team would not be happy to lose Bellamy, but who am I to say that?

"The management know what they are doing and signing a striker is the No. 1 thing they are after."

Blackburn Rovers are ready to make Roma striker Mido the best paid player at Ewood Park.

The Mirror says the Egyptian star has been stalling on a £3.5m move from Italian giants Roma and rival Premiership clubs are also interested.

But Blackburn - desperate to land at least one new striker - are willing to make him the best-paid player at their club on a contract worth £40,000 a week and possibly more. It is an astonishing amount for a player who had only mixed success on loan at Tottenham last season.

yellowsubmarine
22-07-2006, 03:22 PM
Hope Hughes can get Benni in. If Mido doesnt want to join us, then forget about him then. He's an ex-Spuds anyway.

PootPoot
23-07-2006, 12:58 AM
i agree. fark wif the mido thingy. so long already still havent decide whether he wants to come or not. he can stay at roma and rot to death. pui

Blackburn Rovers boss Mark Hughes is close to clinching a £3 million deal for Porto hotshot Benni McCarthy.

Rovers came close to signing the South African international, 28, last year before eventually opting to bring in Craig Bellamy.

But the Welsh ace has gone to Liverpool after only 12 months so boss Sparky is keen to add firepower to his squad.

He has already landed Jason Roberts and Francis Jeffers but still wants another striker before the big kick-off next month.

McCarthy, who has always wanted to play in England, fits the bill and Rovers are now closing in on the hitman.

Hughes hopes the lure of playing in the UEFA Cup next season could bring him to East Lancashire.

yellowsubmarine
23-07-2006, 01:35 AM
Earlier this week, it was reported Mido needs 48 hours to think it through. Now its Sunday liao, still think what think. Be a man, yes or no to Rovers. Dont waste our time.

I really hope Benni signs. He will be the near-perfect replacement for Bellamy. I will settle for a McCarthy-Roberts combo, and we can move on to target a creative midfielder. :)

waitforyou
23-07-2006, 06:33 AM
we need someone with the heart to play for Blackburn. Mido has already change so many clubs, who knows whether he will stay on after this season?

PootPoot
24-07-2006, 09:39 PM
McCarthy has been linked with several moves to the Premiership in the past few seasons and looks set to finally get his wish to play in England.

McCarthy's agent denied reports on the weekend that the striker, who played an instrumental part in Porto's 2004 Champions League winning side, was close to signing a deal with Rovers, but the Porto president has indicated otherwise.

"Everything is practically closed," he said. "Benni has always wanted to play in England and this is the right time for both parties."

It is reported that McCarthy will sign a three-year contract with Blackburn, who are eager to replace Craig Bellamy in the striking department following his move to Liverpool earlier this summer.

If what da Costa says is true, then McCarthy will undergo a medical at Ewood Park in the next few days and finalise the details of his contract with the Lancashire club.

The Portuguese champions are apparently keen to use the money generated from the sale of McCarthy to make a move for PSV Eindhoven striker Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink, but PSV have insisted that they will only accept a bid for the Dutch international that meets their valuation.

yellowsubmarine
24-07-2006, 11:14 PM
Its nearly there. Come on McCarthy! :)

PootPoot
26-07-2006, 07:06 AM
McCarthy excited by Blackburn move
tribalfooball.com - July 26, 2006

Porto's Benni McCarthy is delighted that he is finally set to seal his dream move to England.

The South African international is now in the final stages of sealing a move to Blackburn - after Porto and Rovers finalised a deal on Monday.

"I am very happy," McCarthy told the Portuguese media as he departed for England.

"This is a chance for my dreams of playing in England to materialise.

"On the other hand, I feel some sadness about leaving my friends and the memories I have here."

waitforyou
26-07-2006, 08:16 AM
finally we got a striker who will be capable of matching Bellamy's strike rate.

yellowsubmarine
27-07-2006, 12:32 AM
Still no news that he has signed. Worried that some other club will just cut in with a higher bid. :s8:

PootPoot
27-07-2006, 05:05 PM
holy**** man. bolton also try big fish. y hughes nv try also. :(

Bolton Wanderers remain interested in Barcelona striker Javier Saviola.

The 24-year-old striker's agent, Alfredo Cabrera Brizuela, who confirmed Wanderers' interest a fortnight ago, is understood to have been in Bolton for the last two days, says the Bolton Evening News.

Saviola's Barcelona contract is set to expire in 2007 and, although the European champions are prepared to let him go, they aim to recoup as much as possible of the £15m they paid River Plate.

PootPoot
28-07-2006, 05:09 PM
Blackburn have completed the signing of Benni McCarthy on a four-year deal from FC Porto for a fee believed to be in the region of £2.5million.

Manager Mark Hughes will hope the 28-year-old South African can prove a suitable replacement for Craig Bellamy, who moved to Liverpool earlier in the summer.

Blackburn chief executive John Williams told the club's website: "We tried to sign Benni 12 months ago and we have been tracking the situation since then.

"We are delighted that we have managed to bring him to Rovers."

Rovers moved for McCarthy after their efforts to prise Egyptian striker Mido from Roma proved unsuccessful, while McCarthy will join fellow new frontmen Jason Roberts and Francis Jeffers at Ewood Park.

:s12: :D :D :s12:

usjag_18
28-07-2006, 06:25 PM
Wow, good for Blackburn Rovers.... Got another star player which beat Man Utd b4 (in Porto).... May e players in all clubs can raise up against Chelsea's superstar players...

hotspur_77
28-07-2006, 06:43 PM
think benny is a much better buy than mido...@ least he got better attitude...good buy 4 rovers...

waitforyou
28-07-2006, 06:52 PM
after so many days of waiting, finally a new signing that is exciting!

Ronaldo_7
28-07-2006, 06:59 PM
good news for Rovers

PootPoot
28-07-2006, 07:46 PM
yes ive updated my fm and ready to kick ass with macca + roberts partnership! :D

hotspur_77
28-07-2006, 09:51 PM
yes ive updated my fm and ready to kick ass with macca + roberts partnership! :D
lol...wait 2 months 4 fm2007 2 b launched :D

waitforyou
28-07-2006, 11:16 PM
lol...wait 2 months 4 fm2007 2 b launched :D

actually fm07 is to be release around christmas.

hotspur_77
28-07-2006, 11:21 PM
actually fm07 is to be release around christmas.
i thought in oct or nov,no??

PootPoot
29-07-2006, 05:51 AM
com on sparky get him!! chelsea lelong!!

Newcastle United and Celtic are battling for want-away Chelsea fullback Wayne Bridge.

The Guardian says both clubs are ready to offer £1 million for the England international left-back.

Newcastle, who paid Chelsea £5m to take Damien Duff north last week, are hoping to return to the club for a similarly good-value signing.

Celtic's manager Gordon Strachan worked with Bridge at Southampton and is eager to enlist a player who can bring direct forward running to his left flank.

yellowsubmarine
29-07-2006, 03:36 PM
Rovers tio raped by Olympiacos (http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,16368,1769_1369803,00.html)

Almost got heart attack after checking the score. Hopefully the boys willl learn from this lesson. We will need to perform a hell lot better than this in the coming European adventure.

Come on Rovers! :)

waitforyou
29-07-2006, 09:00 PM
i thought in oct or nov,no??

wish it would be but nope.

http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/sports/footballmanager2007/news.html?sid=6152489

PootPoot
01-08-2006, 05:36 PM
The agent of Hearts defender Andy Webster has revealed Blackburn Rovers are interested in the Scot.

Webster, who handed in his notice at Hearts at the end of last season, has already met twice with Wigan.

But Charlie Duddy has told BBC Scotland that Mark Hughes' side are keen on talking to the player.

The 24-year-old has invoked a new Fifa ruling that allows players in the third year of a four-year contract to join a club in another country.

Webster refused to extend his Hearts contract and he was frozen out for the latter part of last season, missing the run-in to the Scottish Premier League and their Scottish Cup final victory.

He had to hand in his notice within 15 days of the end of the season to comply with the Fifa loophole.

A Fifa tribunal would have to decide on a transfer fee but the rules suggest that Hearts would only receive the player's annual wage by way of compensation.

Blackburn Rovers are moving to trump Middlesbrough for Chelsea defender Robert Huth.

The Mirror says Rovers boss Mark Hughes has started moves for Huth, out for a couple of months with an ankle operation, after seeing his team ripped apart by Greek side Olympiakos in a friendly last week.

The Blackburn chief wants more power at the back and has also been making inquiries about Manchester City's Sylvain Distin and Valencia's veteran Argentinian Roberto Ayala.

Huth is wanted by Boro and is due to join them on loan with a view to a permanent £5m deal in January. He should be fit to play in October.

Hughes would rather have a player who could go straight into his side, but Huth is now on his radar and Rovers may move in ahead of Boro to secure his signature.

huth would be nice. :s31:

waitforyou
01-08-2006, 08:03 PM
good move, Blackburn do have quite an aging back four.

yellowsubmarine
04-08-2006, 10:51 PM
Neill plans to leave Rovers (http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,16368,1769_1384938,00.html)

If he feels he needs a new challenge, please go now. At least we can get a fee out of his transfer. :s8:

PootPoot
06-08-2006, 11:01 PM
New boy Benni off the mark

Benni McCarthy grabbed a goal on his Blackburn Rovers debut as Mark Hughes' men beat Bundesliga side Alemania Aachen 3-2 on Saturday.

The South African, signed from Porto in a reported £2.5million deal, was on hand to draw Rovers level with a fine volley after the hosts had gone in front on 16 minutes at the Tivoli Stadium.

The striker then turned provider for Jason Roberts and also had a second-half effort cleared off the line.

It was left to Morten Gamst Pedersen to net what proved to be the winner for the Premiership side with just over 20 minutes to go.

looks like defensively still very bad. aachen promoted from b.2 last season iirc. need new blood fast.

yellowsubmarine
07-08-2006, 12:13 AM
Defence lineup for the Alemania game: Mokoena, Neill (Douglas 60 mins), Khizanishvili (Matteo 68 mins), Gray (McEveley 82 mins).

We were missing Todd and Nelsen. We need Nelsen back fast. But read in reports, he wont be fit even for the 1st game of the season against Pompey. Worrying indeed. :(

PootPoot
08-08-2006, 08:59 PM
damnit.. now portsmouth joined my hate list..
hope this is nt true.. unsettling nelsen.. zzz

from the mirrors
* If Blackburn sign PSV Eindhoven defender Andre Ooijer they will sell Ryan Nelsen to Portsmouth in a £4.7m deal.

waitforyou
13-08-2006, 02:55 PM
On his home debut Benni McCarthy not only scored two superb strikers goals in the 5-0 friendly romp over New Zealand but his overall play showed why Blackburn boss Mark Hughes had persisted for 12 months to sign the former Porto player.

Fittingly the Champions League winner with Jose Mourinho was awarded the 'Man of the Match.'

"Benni is a quality football player and everybody so that," enthused the Rovers chief.

"I've known it for quite some time and obviously and lot of people watching him today haven't seen a good deal of him live, and would have been impressed with what they have seen.

"He was excellent with a couple of goals as well. He gives us something different; a different type of player to what we have had before.

"He gives us more options with the ability to receive and hold the ball up which will help us throughout the season. He's going to be an important player for us."

PootPoot
16-08-2006, 10:11 PM
Portsmouth target Ryan Nelsen has agreed terms on a new four-year contract with Blackburn.

The New Zealand defender has been a huge success at Rovers since his move from Major League Soccer club DC United.

That prompted Pompey boss Harry Redknapp to signal his interest in the 28-year-old this summer, hoping to lure the robust centre-half to Fratton Park.

However, Rovers chief Mark Hughes has managed to convince Nelson, who has made 55 appearances for the club, that his future lies at Ewood Park.

our new colin hendry.
:D :D :D

Blackburn Rovers defender Lucas Neill has rejected a move to Tottenham.

Neill is inside the final year of his Rovers contract and The Times says he has forced Spurs to look elsewhere for a new fullback after rejecting a move to White Hart Lane.

either he decided to stay or he really thinks clubs like barca/milan will be interested in him. :s8:

PootPoot
19-08-2006, 11:22 PM
wah sweat... 66min still losing 1-0..

PootPoot
19-08-2006, 11:28 PM
wah sweat... losing 2-0... :(

yellowsubmarine
19-08-2006, 11:29 PM
What a way to begin the season!
Comon ROVERS!

PootPoot
19-08-2006, 11:52 PM
wah tio thrash 3-0.... shetz..

waitforyou
20-08-2006, 12:28 AM
our poor away forms continue, sheeez..

PootPoot
20-08-2006, 01:20 AM
and neill and todd sent off 1st game of the season.. :o
how to survive like that... haiz.. lucky kanu missed the last pk. if not 4-0...

yellowsubmarine
20-08-2006, 02:42 PM
and neill and todd sent off 1st game of the season.. :o
how to survive like that... haiz.. lucky kanu missed the last pk. if not 4-0...

Luckily Friedel saved the spot kick. The performance was way below-par. Hughes should give the players the hair-dryer treatment!

waitforyou
21-08-2006, 03:03 PM
Mark Hughes need to do better if he wants to succeed SAF in the future.

PootPoot
23-08-2006, 12:30 AM
not abt hughes. its the depth of team. if oiijer signs i tink it be good with him around. for the first game mokoena and todd was the pairing. but mokoena doesnt get to play much and its hard to expect alot from him when his always been a dm under hughes. but frm reviews he seems to have a decent game whereas todd was bullied by kanu due to his height.

neill must b half hearted to play now and i dont tink he will give his best anymore. maybe emmo will play rightback against everton since he did so well at that spot for australia.

the strikers doesnt get much creativity support from the mid either. definitely still nid a playmaker to feed those killer balls and a defender that will b as reliable as nelsen. or have the cash ran out. :o

anyway i remember when emmo first came, the new paper have statisics for crossing everything and emmo tops it. i hope with the 2 strong forward rovers have now can get emmo back to his best down the wings.

yellowsubmarine
23-08-2006, 01:04 AM
Mokoena - Every time he's on the field, i cant help but feel uneasy. As for Emerton i think his best game ever for us was the 5-1 victory over Wolves many years back. Since then, have seen him play as well as he should have. Ooijer will be a valuable signing given his experience but not sure if £2.1m is too much to pay for a 32 year old defender.

Blackburn succeed with Ooijer bid (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/b/blackburn_rovers/5276102.stm)

PootPoot
23-08-2006, 01:13 AM
can see abit desperate already due to the current defensive crisis. wonder y last time when webster avaliable they never try to get and allow him to have agreement with wigan so easily. now they having legal stuff interested again :s22:

PootPoot
23-08-2006, 06:55 PM
looks like jeffers will start the game wif maccarthy tonight. defensively still worrying. pray for the best. :o

mafia6
23-08-2006, 10:23 PM
hope rovers can win tonight....:D

PootPoot
24-08-2006, 04:17 AM
very attacking lineup today. tink im rite that emmo playing rightback. so a 4-4-2 tdy. sub is mokoena and with 3 strikers(gally,francis,kuqi) lol..

yesssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!! 50min macca scoreeeeeeeee his home debut goal!!!!!!! 1-0!!

gally,francis get to play tdy. gally for bentley so most likely his playing a winger and francis for roberts. com on francis!!

pluck..... cahill equalise.. 84 min.. damn..

"Everton secured a point a minute later when substitute Cahill scored from close range after a wayward clearance from Khizanishvili came back off the post."

khizan tends to switch off sometimes after 80 mins.

sian.. again let ppl score late.. ft 1-1. cant wait for nelsen + oiijer partnership. but den maybe abit slow. :o

Benni's First Home Debut Goal (http://www.zippyvideos.com/2229080775865166/blackburn_vs_everton_-_1_-_0/)

just hear the fans calling his name. :s12:

waitforyou
24-08-2006, 07:28 PM
the fans really warm up to him fast!

PootPoot
24-08-2006, 07:36 PM
the fans really warm up to him fast!
ya.. hope to hear it often (meaning more goals lol)

i jus seen the cahill goal too. todd was caught out by mafadden's speed. damn.. smart change from moyes. cant believe todd as a captain stood there and look when he lost out. :(
khizan at least ran to protect the goal. no wonder fans at teamtalk are calling for todd axe.

cahill equaliser (http://www.zippyvideos.com/7671536765865256/blackburn_vs_everton_-_1_-_1/)

btw who is dissa?? i play fm so long nv see this guy from blackburn b4 leh..

Blackburn Rovers want to place Zimbabwean midfielder Dissa at satellite club Cercle Bruges.

Dissa, 22, has impressed Cercle coaching staff in preseason trials and Rovers are keen to have him spend the season in Belgium.

The stumbling block, however, could be Dissa's wages, which must be fully covered by Cercle.

i hope neill faster go. at least can earn some transfer kitty den lose him for nothing.

MARK Hughes paid tribute to Brett Emerton after an impressive performance against Everton last night.

The Australian international played in what is an unfamiliar role for his club and was picked out by his manager for praise after the draw against the Goodison side.

"I thought did exceptionally well," said Hughes on Radio Rovers after the game. "I spoke to Brett during pre-season and it is a role that I think his abilities lend themselves to."

Rovers were short on defensive options going into the game, but Emerton, who has missed all of pre-season with a calf injury put in a sterling night's work on the right side of defence, and it could be a position the 27 year-old could fill in the future.

"It is certainly an option for us and I think he played excellent tonight. He was always on the front foot, always looking to be positive in his play and defensively he was good as well.

"He did very well."

PootPoot
25-08-2006, 03:18 PM
Illiasu made a major impact for The Black Stars in Germany, helping the World Cup debutants into the tournament's second round, to catch the attention of Rovers manager Mark Hughes.

And the powerful central defender, who captains Ghanaian champions Asante Kotoko, has again been granted leave to travel to England.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has already run the rule over Illiasu during a trial period at the North London club last month.

The Gunners decided against stepping up their interest, but Illiasu will now hope to impress Hughes and his coaching staff sufficiently to earn a move to The Premiership.

Despite Wednesday's signing of Andre Ooijer, Hughes is known still to be on the lookout for defensive reinforcements ahead of his team's Uefa Cup campaign.

Reports from Africa suggest Kotoko would allow Illiasu to leave for around $1 million (£500,000).

http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=412012&CPID=8&clid=5&lid=3&title=Rovers+trial+World+Cup+star

yellowsubmarine
25-08-2006, 09:53 PM
Good to see Emo giving a good performance. Hope more will come from him.
Cant wait for the Nelsen and Ooijer partnership. Although i think Nelsen will still be out for the clash with Chelsea.

Anyway Rovers against Chelsea 11pm this Sunday! =:p
Finally a LIVE game for Rovers. !@#$%? Starhub!

PootPoot
26-08-2006, 08:05 PM
hopefully a good result at least a draw. chelsea will be going for blood after the lost to boro. not a good time to face them acty. :o

waitforyou
27-08-2006, 06:22 PM
anything is possible, let's go for a victory! :s12:

PootPoot
28-08-2006, 12:44 AM
jialat... i hope this is nt the real wc player oiijier. thou alot to ask from him for a debut against chelsea, i definitely hope he wont become the next boumsong. :(

mafia6
28-08-2006, 12:45 AM
wah lao....the oiijer very dissapointing lei....

yellowsubmarine
28-08-2006, 01:21 AM
Yeah, kinda disappointed by Ooijer's performance but overall the team didnt played to badly. The crosses from Emerton and Bentley were top draw. Savage and Reid battled hard in midfield. Good to see Gally coming on as well.

Lets have a good break and bring on September!

United_Treble
28-08-2006, 02:04 AM
it ok, bburn is still a very gd side to be reckoned with, im sure they will bounced back

denki76
28-08-2006, 02:18 PM
we are bottom of the table after 3 games :sad:

yellowsubmarine
29-08-2006, 12:22 AM
it ok, bburn is still a very gd side to be reckoned with, im sure they will bounced back

The only direction we can go is up.

gumballz
29-08-2006, 08:50 PM
anyone know where i can get blackburn's home jersey for last season...with lonsdale in front....help!!!

waitforyou
30-08-2006, 01:01 AM
anyone know where i can get blackburn's home jersey for last season...with lonsdale in front....help!!!

tried queensway, penisular plaza? this 2 places don't have then you can forget abt getting hold of it.

skweam
31-08-2006, 03:43 AM
dude wtf, Liverpool wants Lucas Neill!?! blackburn wont be as mean and solid again :o

PootPoot
01-09-2006, 03:25 AM
Blackburn Rovers manager Mark Hughes has made Shabani Nonda his fourth striker signing of the summer.

The 29-year-old DR Congo international moves to Ewood Park from AS Roma on loan until the end of the season.

Rovers have the option to make the move permanent next summer.

Nonda moved to the Italian capital last summer from AS Monaco. Earlier in his career he played for FC Zurich and Rennes.

yellowsubmarine
01-09-2006, 09:58 PM
Hughes is a damn brave man. He didnt get in any creative midfielder. Looks like we have gotta count on Tugay. I hope he knows what he's doing.

Nonda and McCarthy strike force looks promising though. But now we have Gally, Kuqi, Jeffers and Roberts. Gonna be a damn fight for the 2 slots.

yellowsubmarine
01-09-2006, 10:04 PM
Opps, looks like im slow. Kuqi has gone to Palace for £2.5million. Good business by Hughes but i will miss his "flying bomb" celebration. Wishes Kuqi all the best. :s12:

waitforyou
03-09-2006, 01:57 AM
Blackburn sign Kuqi on a free, so its really excellent value to be able to sell him for 2.5m.

yellowsubmarine
03-09-2006, 02:16 AM
Blackburn sign Kuqi on a free, so its really excellent value to be able to sell him for 2.5m.

Yah, that i feel is a good piece of business by Hughes. To be serious, Kuqi isnt really going to feature much esp after the loan signing of Nonda. He came for free and we now got 2.5 million for him, hope that will contribute to the "buy-a-creative-midfielder" fund when the transfer window re-opens in January.

PootPoot
03-09-2006, 11:29 AM
Egypt defender Wael Gomaa has claimed Blackburn have made an offer to sign him when the transfer window re-opens in January.

Gomaa underwent trials at Rovers and Newcastle this past week, with the Al Ahli stopper believed to be on the verge of securing a switch to The Premiership prior to Thursday's transfer deadline.

However, Gomaa insists he travelled to England with the intention of impressing potential employers ahead of a move in January, rather than clinching an immediate transfer.

And the imposing 31-year-old has revealed he impressed Rovers manager Mark Hughes sufficiently in training to have been given assurances about his future.

"I left Al Ahli with the intention only of moving in January. There is no way Al Ahli would let me leave now, but I have come to prove myself to the English clubs," Gomaa told EgyptianPlayers.com

"I have done everything I can. Blackburn have seen me and said good things about me, and have promised that they will take me in January."

yellowsubmarine
03-09-2006, 03:56 PM
This Gomaa really that good eh? Somemore 31 years old already and hasnt played in England before. Nelsen must recover faster, after all the good things Hughes said about Ooijer, i cant wait to see how the Nelsen/Ooijer combo will work out.

gumballz
06-09-2006, 07:16 AM
hi fellow blackburn bros... need ur help lah...me want to buy last year lonsdale home jersey...u all know where i can get one....i search like hell...cannot find leh in singapore...help!!!...me want to buy!!!!....hope to hear from u guys soon...thanks dude!!!!

yellowsubmarine
06-09-2006, 10:46 PM
i havent seen any in Singapore yet. Will update you once i see it. =)

gumballz
07-09-2006, 01:23 AM
thanks yellow sub....really wanna get 1...totally disappointed at this year's jersey...so mite as well be buying last season's strip...totally regret losing my mcewan lager jersey....dont know where it went when i shifted house...boo hoO!

yellowsubmarine
08-09-2006, 11:12 PM
Henchoz is back at Ewood. Im surprised at this move but nevertheless, he's one player with Premiership experience. Good deal though.
LINK (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/b/blackburn_rovers/5327604.stm)

waitforyou
09-09-2006, 01:22 AM
no lack of experience at the back but I'm worried by the lack of pace.

simon84
09-09-2006, 02:25 AM
i feel that this season the defence dun have a stable partnership yet. and ooijer is not very impressive. (If u look at drogba's goal carefully, he actually help touch it into drogba's path.) Ryan Nelson is my favourite defender, most steady 1. But now he needs an operation. With henchoz, zurab, todd and ooijer, hughes have quite a headache on which is the best defensive partnership. All 4 are not very good IMO. henchoz no pace, zurab is not very steady, todd is even slower and ooijer -_-

+I think steven reid really CMI. cannot even pass the ball properly. i dun mind if he plays on the flank, just run with the ball and cross. but he is really not cut for centre midfield! We are very thin in the centre midfield area.

simon84
09-09-2006, 02:30 AM
hi fellow blackburn bros... need ur help lah...me want to buy last year lonsdale home jersey...u all know where i can get one....i search like hell...cannot find leh in singapore...help!!!...me want to buy!!!!....hope to hear from u guys soon...thanks dude!!!!
The only place that i saw it was at la vanita at peninsula. That was around 4-5 months back. They also import from england becos the normal supplier dun have lonsdale jerseys. btw the jersey sux. my lonsdale words a bit come out already :s16:

waitforyou
09-09-2006, 10:05 AM
i feel that this season the defence dun have a stable partnership yet. and ooijer is not very impressive. (If u look at drogba's goal carefully, he actually help touch it into drogba's path.) Ryan Nelson is my favourite defender, most steady 1. But now he needs an operation. With henchoz, zurab, todd and ooijer, hughes have quite a headache on which is the best defensive partnership. All 4 are not very good IMO. henchoz no pace, zurab is not very steady, todd is even slower and ooijer -_-

+I think steven reid really CMI. cannot even pass the ball properly. i dun mind if he plays on the flank, just run with the ball and cross. but he is really not cut for centre midfield! We are very thin in the centre midfield area.

have the same thought with you on Steven Reid too. He doesn't do anything useful in the centre. just get the ball and wack hard at goal and hoping it will go in. he lacks the pace and skills to play on the flank too. Dun know what does Mark Hughes see in him.

PootPoot
09-09-2006, 12:05 PM

theres not many fast defenders around. alot of them lose on speed but win on techniques.even nelsen isnt a fast/tall one but he wins on techniques. ooijer just came and got bullied by chelsea which is a tough introduction to his epl career. so he will need time to adjust to the physical/cheating epl and can only hope he learns fast.
as for henchoz, not bad for a free player at least his someone who is used to the epl. zurab tends to turn off sometimes during the game otherwise his not that bad. todd its no secret that rovers lost most of the time when his playing but he did play some good games. so now that nelsen will be out for sometime, its good to have choices for hughes.

looks like it will be the same team against chelsea with tugay on the sub when meeting sheff utd. hopefully this time, a 3 pts and a cleansheet but it will be a tough fight.

yellowsubmarine
09-09-2006, 09:54 PM
We have to start winning today! There's not going to be a better time. Tugay's back.

Anyway the team sheet is out:-

TWO changes for the visit to Sheffield United for Mark Hughes' side.

Steven Reid and Jason Roberts are ruled out with back and groin injuries respectively, their places are taken by Tugay who makes his first start of the season after serving a three-match ban and Francis Jeffers who will make his first league start for the club.

Deadline day signing Shabani Nonda makes the bench.

Neil Warnock makes two changes with Ifill in for Montgomery and Sommeil in for Bromby.

SHEFF UTD: Kenny, Unsworth, Morgan (c), Jagielka, Ifill, Hulse, Webber, Sommeil, Tonge, Armstrong, Leigertwood. Subs: Akinbiyi, Quinn, Kozlik, Nade, Kazim-Richards.

ROVERS: Friedel, Emerton, Ooijer, Khizanishvili, Neill (c), Bentley, Tugay, Savage, Gamst, Jeffers, McCarthy. Sub: Nonda, Mokoena, Gallagher, Brown (GK), Peter.

denki76
11-09-2006, 01:51 PM
we finally climbed out of the bottom to 2nd from bottom :o

PootPoot
11-09-2006, 09:28 PM
now for the uefa... hope no more european bad fortune.

yellowsubmarine
11-09-2006, 10:00 PM
Roberts is out for the clash with Salzburg. :(
Not much confidence for this Euro game though.

Hope our European-based players (McCarthy, Nonda, Oojier) can lift their game up for this match.

waitforyou
11-09-2006, 10:48 PM
we need to sorrt our domestic form first then think abt Europe.

PootPoot
12-09-2006, 09:50 AM
u cant sort out domestic form when the next fixture is uefa leh. :s22:
now can only walk a step see a step. a good result in euro will definitely help.

waitforyou
13-09-2006, 10:48 AM
David Dunn admits a return to hometown club Blackburn Rovers could appeal for family reasons.

The Birmingham midfielder was the subject of a failed bid by his former side, believed to be in the region of �2 million, on transfer deadline day.

The 26-year-old has endured three injury-hit campaigns since leaving Rovers in 2003, but he has now returned to fitness.

Dunn concedes spending more time with his 15-month-old daughter in the North West could appeal - although he insists he owes a debt to Blues for having stood by him through a catalogue of back and hamstring injuries.

"I have got a little girl up there, I would love to see her more than I do, and it would be easier for me if I was closer," he told the Birmingham Mail.

"I am a Blackburn fan, everyone knows that, and I think in the future maybe I would fancy it.

"Not that I wanted to go when they came in. I wasn't trying to make it happen and I do want to stress I'm totally focused here at Birmingham.

"The transfer didn't come off, so I'm not really too worried about it.

"I think it's important with what's happened to me, and the club having been so good, that I don't take my mind off my football and doing well - and doing more - for Birmingham."

waitforyou
13-09-2006, 11:52 PM
lets hope we kick start the season with a good result again SV Salzburg. not an easy meat, beat Valencia 1-0 at home but the ball is always round! :s12:

yellowsubmarine
14-09-2006, 12:06 AM
Come on ROVERS!!!
Lets get a good result! =)

simon84
15-09-2006, 12:58 AM
wah lao not shown on tv

PootPoot
15-09-2006, 08:18 AM
a good result imo. although they equalised in 90 min but going to the 2nd leg at home with a good 2 goals away goal gives a big chance. and its nice to see benni + savage scoring goals.

Former Wales international Savage curled home a sweet 22-yard free-kick to give Blackburn a priceless away goal, with the 800-strong travelling support celebrating again seven minutes later.

This time a 35-yard free-kick power drive from Morten Gamst Pedersen was spilled by Salzburg goalkeeper Timo Ochs, allowing McCarthy to poach the rebound.

2 setpieces leading to goal.

yellowsubmarine
17-09-2006, 01:39 AM
Hightlights of Salzburg vs ROVERS (http://youtube.com/watch?v=86QtB-qioUg)

Savage's goal was class! He should start scoring more often. I remember him scoring alot during his Birmingham days.

PootPoot
17-09-2006, 10:50 PM
wah lao eh... lead twice kanna chase back twice.. ht 2-2.. haiz

18' T Sinclair (og) Goal 1 - 0
39' 1 - 1 Goal J Barton
44' M Pedersen Goal 2 - 1
45' 2 - 2 Goal A Ooijer (og)

haiz.......

mafia6
17-09-2006, 11:36 PM
ooijer.....:s22::s22:

ccb starfug most exciting match dun have show one...

PootPoot
17-09-2006, 11:43 PM
3-2 66th min. McCarthy

@84th min still 3-2. com on rovers tahan!!

PootPoot
17-09-2006, 11:52 PM
90+min 4-2!!! win liao finally! but still conceding alot. :o

gallagher was the scorer.. :s12:

yellowsubmarine
18-09-2006, 12:53 AM
Such a disgrace that the game that brought the most goals wasnt shown on tv at all.

chelsea vs pool - yawnz
spuds vs fulham - yawnz yawnz
manu vs ars - yawnz
wham vs newc - zZZzzZzZZzz

Screw those people over at Starhub - ESPN - Starsports!

flea_pepper
23-09-2006, 11:02 AM
Such a disgrace that the game that brought the most goals wasnt shown on tv at all.

chelsea vs pool - yawnz
spuds vs fulham - yawnz yawnz
manu vs ars - yawnz
wham vs newc - zZZzzZzZZzz

Screw those people over at Starhub - ESPN - Starsports!

what to do right ?
always show sucky matches.
boring.

waitforyou
23-09-2006, 10:59 PM
when will we see another Blackburn match on tv? does starhub or ESPN post their telecast schedule in advance?

PootPoot
23-09-2006, 11:57 PM
as usual they only care about arsenal,chelsea,man utd,liverpool. unless facing them or sunday/monday game, we will most likely see numbers instead of players.

my wish for nonda benni partnership happened. and good to see nonda score. 1-0 win. cleansheet!!
boro ki siao. shoot on sight sia. good win

yellowsubmarine
24-09-2006, 02:13 AM
Starhubs/ESPN/StarSports sucks sucks sucks!!!

No Rovers AGAIN! So far only 1 live game in 6 games! We are afterall a top 6 team ok. Even Sheffield Utd got 2 already!

Anyway good win for Rovers! Up we go again. We won 2-0 last season, this season we won 1-0 but it still satisfying to get 3 points and a clean sheet. It will do the defence a hellava good.

What make this victory more delicious is the performance of my 2nd favourite team - Spuds. Poor Spuds. Still losing? Fat Jol is running out of ideas... he thought by literally wearing a thinking cap, he can outsmart Benitez. Knocking on top 4's door, my foot. more like knocking on bottom 4's door. Opps.. i think they are in the bottom 4!

skweam
24-09-2006, 06:40 AM
wads up wid this?

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/4304/savage500za6.jpg (http://img83.imageshack.us/my.php?image=savage500za6.jpg)

hahahh

THREADPUNISHER
24-09-2006, 11:39 AM
Aloha Guys and Gals,

New member here... Dropping here to say "Aloha"...

Ciao
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"My presence here doesnt answer to any person or organisations. Spammers and nonsense replies are everywhere. I am taking things in my own hands for I am the THREADPUNISHER." :s16:TP :s16:

THREADPUNISHER
24-09-2006, 11:40 AM
wads up wid this?

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/4304/savage500za6.jpg (http://img83.imageshack.us/my.php?image=savage500za6.jpg)

hahahh

Who is that???

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"My presence here doesnt answer to any person or organisations. Spammers and nonsense replies are everywhere. I am taking things in my own hands for I am the THREADPUNISHER." :s16:TP :s16:

waitforyou
24-09-2006, 01:45 PM
hi new guy and that is Robbie Savage

yellowsubmarine
24-09-2006, 04:34 PM
Wanna see more?

http://media.rivals.net/media/jpg/2006092300920903.jpg
more photos (http://blackburnrovers.rivals.net/default.asp?sid=903&p=2&stid=8424088)

simon84
24-09-2006, 08:00 PM
kaoz.
the match will be shown on thursday 9am
5 days after the actual match -_-

yellowsubmarine
24-09-2006, 09:50 PM
kaoz.
the match will be shown on thursday 9am
5 days after the actual match -_-

Hey simon, thks for finding out the telecast slot. i dun mind Thursday, 5 days after the actual game, BUT 9am?!?!?

Where got people watch game at this timing one?! Starhub think we no need work or go to school?! Purposely put such a timing where no people will watch, then keep replaying other games at night.

**** Starhub!

waitforyou
25-09-2006, 10:45 PM
why he change whole set of jersey?

skweam
25-09-2006, 11:54 PM
Wanna see more?

http://media.rivals.net/media/jpg/2006092300920903.jpg
more photos (http://blackburnrovers.rivals.net/default.asp?sid=903&p=2&stid=8424088)OI i ask why, not show me more!! hahah

yellowsubmarine
26-09-2006, 01:15 AM
why he change whole set of jersey?

He suffered a nose cut (http://www.blackburn.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=32113) or something, then must be alot of blood to drip from jersey to the shorts. lol.

yellowsubmarine
26-09-2006, 01:15 AM
OI i ask why, not show me more!! hahah

Oh... you want more?

http://media.rivals.net/media/jpg/2006092300850903.jpg

waitforyou
26-09-2006, 03:03 AM
He suffered a nose cut (http://www.blackburn.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=32113) or something, then must be alot of blood to drip from jersey to the shorts. lol.

tks. knew they have a rules that they cannot wear blood stain jersey but this is the first time I have seen a player having to change his shorts too.

yellowsubmarine
26-09-2006, 01:18 PM
tks. knew they have a rules that they cannot wear blood stain jersey but this is the first time I have seen a player having to change his shorts too.

i think it bcos our shorts is white color too. heng the blood not alot until drip to the socks and boots.

waitforyou
28-09-2006, 07:15 PM
tonite can watch Blackburn on TV! 2.10am ch21 :s12:

PootPoot
29-09-2006, 03:35 AM
nice la 1-0 up by mccarthy. shud haf made it 2 sia wasted. startin damn boring after 20 mins more actions haha

2-0 FT. nice long range effort by bently (whole match only this one good and less den 2 good cross. mostly is fly balls shots/crosses to nowhere. lol )

today savage bleed again thou, kanna whack behind the head and sub off after half.

into the grp stage of uefa cup! :s12:

waitforyou
29-09-2006, 05:16 PM
3 win in a row now, Blackburn now starting to hit form. nice! :D

yellowsubmarine
30-09-2006, 05:51 PM
Haiz, we are NOT on tv this weekend yet AGAIN!

Whassup with Starhub/ESPN/StarSports?!

PootPoot
01-10-2006, 02:01 AM
sianz.. as usual.. zzz

PootPoot
01-10-2006, 11:58 PM
win again... lol... 2-1 comeback after heskey scored in 2nd min, bently and mccarthy with the winner. lol... sweet isnt it? :s13:

yellowsubmarine
02-10-2006, 12:32 AM
Rovers are R O C K I N G !
A Spuds defeat will make my weekend more sweeter! =:p

PootPoot
02-10-2006, 02:34 AM
Brown - a half-time replacement for groin injury victim Brad Friedel - guessed right to deny Svetoslav Todorov the chance to put the Latics back in front with 13 minutes remaining on the clock in Sunday's Premiership clash at Ewood Park.

Heskey charged clear again four minutes later and won the deserved penalty after being brought down from behind by Rovers defender Andre Ooijer in the box.

But debutant Brown rose to the occasion by saving Todorov's spot-kick and also the follow-up from point-blank range after pushing the ball back into the striker's path.

wonder how is friedel. not bad a debut for brown who was in league one last yr. :o

mafia6
02-10-2006, 01:05 PM
yay! brackburn! gogogo!!

denki76
02-10-2006, 05:55 PM
Rovers are R O C K I N G !
A Spuds defeat will make my weekend more sweeter! =:p

spuds would mean spurs right? =:p
they beat pompey

anyway good result for rovers!!! they are starting to pick up after the slow start to the season

PootPoot
03-10-2006, 07:35 PM
wow lao.. tough group..

Blackburn face a tough task to progress from Group E containing Feyenoord, Basle, Wisla Krakow and Nancy.

acty the draw all quite tough. lol

Group A: Auxerre, Rangers, FK Partizan, AS Livorno, Macabbi Haifa.

Group B: Bayer Leverkusen, Club Brugge, Besiktas, Dinamo Bucharest, Tottenham.

Group C: Sevilla, AZ Alkmaar, Slovan Liberec, Grasshoppers, SC Braga.

Group D: Parma, Lens, Heerenveen, Osasuna, Odense.

Group E: Feyenoord, Basel, Wisla Krakow, Blackburn, Nancy.

Group F: Ajax, Sparta Prague, Espanyol, Austria Vienna, Zulte Waregem.

Group G: Panathinaikos, Paris Saint-Germain, Rapid Bucharest, Hapoel Tel-Aviv, Mlada Boleslav.

Group H: Newcastle, Celta Vigo, Palermo, Fenerbahce, Eintracht Frankfurt.

waitforyou
03-10-2006, 09:24 PM
the standards are mostly at the same level, hard to predict the outcome. but 3 teams progress from the grp stage so we have every reason to be positive!

yellowsubmarine
03-10-2006, 11:07 PM
I think we got a pretty decent draw, didnt manage to get any italian or spanish or german team. Our chance of qualifying is pretty high, lets not screw this man! :s12:

waitforyou
06-10-2006, 10:42 PM
oh no, we are going to lose our captain during the January transfer window!

yellowsubmarine
07-10-2006, 05:25 PM
Neill is not interested being the captain of Blackburn Rovers Football Club at all. Even if he wants to leave he shouldnt say it out in the papers. Will affect the team's morale. Hope we can find a decent LB to replace him. Emo's making the RB his for the moment!

waitforyou
09-10-2006, 09:57 PM
finally a live game this Saturday!

yellowsubmarine
11-10-2006, 09:55 AM
Finally man! only 2 games LIVE so far. Versus Chelsea and Liverpool. =(
Our next LIVE games probably will be against Arsenal and ManUtd.

waitforyou
14-10-2006, 11:55 PM
a point against Liverpool at Anfield, good result! but it was dissapointing that it was Bellamy who had to score the equalizer. :s27:

yellowsubmarine
15-10-2006, 12:43 AM
a point against Liverpool at Anfield, good result! but it was dissapointing that it was Bellamy who had to score the equalizer. :s27:

I think its a fair result. Rovers proved they were not easy meat. 2-0 was the prediction every where from newspaper, to websites to tv. Whaha.. 2-0? Not a chance.

As for Bellamy's goal, it was a soft one. No one was guiding the left side of the goal post. I pressumed it's Bentley's job. But im not complaining, he had a good game today, good crosses, good assist, nearly scored. Friedel was rock steady as usual.

Friedel - 8
Neill - 6
Emerton - 6
Zurab - 7
Ooijer - 6
Tugay - 6
Savage - 6
MGP - 5
Bentley - 8
McCarthy - 8
Nonda - 6

Liverpool DID NOT deserve the 3 points, and they still are behind us in the table.

yellowsubmarine
16-10-2006, 01:37 AM
http://www.sportitalia.com/imgbk/footbl/all/md-i186826.jpg

Rovers chasing Jorge Nunez? (http://www.clubcall.com/index.jsp?storyID=295060)

yellowsubmarine
19-10-2006, 10:57 PM
Read commentary for the game against Wisla from here:-
http://www.mirror.co.uk/football-goal-by-goal/match12719.html

yellowsubmarine
20-10-2006, 12:39 AM
90 mins, FULL TIME:

Wisla Krakow 1 Blackburn Rovers 2: Rovers second half performance was excellent and they maintained their unbeaten run thanks to goals from Savage and a last-minute winner from Bentley. It was nothing less than they deserved as they were unlucky to be behind in the first place.

:s12: :s12: :s12:

United_Treble
20-10-2006, 12:40 AM
90 mins, FULL TIME:

Wisla Krakow 1 Blackburn Rovers 2: Rovers second half performance was excellent and they maintained their unbeaten run thanks to goals from Savage and a last-minute winner from Bentley. It was nothing less than they deserved as they were unlucky to be behind in the first place.

:s12: :s12: :s12:91 MINS SCORE, WISLA DAMN SUAY

simon84
20-10-2006, 12:43 AM
i really hope tottenham don't qualify for the group, so they will start showing blackburn uefa cup matches. -_-

simon84
20-10-2006, 02:47 AM
"Hughes made his first change a minute later with Jason Roberts replacing the ineffective Pedersen."
wat happened to him ah, this season damn jialat. In those matches that I watch, he cannot even cross the ball properly.

yellowsubmarine
21-10-2006, 12:02 AM
He should change his name back to Pedersen instead of Gamst.

By the way, anyone got the goal clips of the game against Wisla Krakov?

PootPoot
22-10-2006, 11:29 PM
****zz.. ivan campo 62th goal... bb 0 - 1 bol

com on rovers!!!

yellowsubmarine
22-10-2006, 11:40 PM
Some much possession, so many shots but still a goal behind.

Come on Rovers! Do something for the biggest crowd at Ewood this season.

PootPoot
22-10-2006, 11:49 PM
benni miss pk!!! omg.. or roberts..

yellowsubmarine
22-10-2006, 11:53 PM
BOTH!
DISGRACEFUL!

PootPoot
23-10-2006, 12:04 AM
lol wth?? i cant believe it.. and this

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/8683/lolwy1.png

waitforyou
23-10-2006, 12:11 AM
2 penalties & countless shots mean we really should win the match. disappointing...

PootPoot
23-10-2006, 12:13 AM
2 penalties & countless shots mean we really should win the match. disappointing...
shocking.. absolutely shocking.. damn..

"Rovers' European exertions in midweek appeared to have taken their toll, but they were then handed the opportunity to claim a point by generous officiating from referee Mike Dean, but incredibly the hosts passed up, not one, but two penalties.

First Quinton Fortune was adjudged to have fouled Roberts in the area. Upstepped McCarthy, only for Jaaskelainen to repel his effort = and Rovers' chance appeared to have gone.

But remarkably the hosts were awarded the chance to atone for that miss when Dean pointed to the spot for another foul on Roberts. Roberts took matters into his own hands, but fared no better than strike partner McCarthy."

yellowsubmarine
23-10-2006, 12:16 AM
It is disgraceful. Nothing less than that.

2 penalties missed from our strikers. Too complacent? I dunno.

United_Treble
23-10-2006, 12:18 AM
missed 2 penalties? WTF blackburn sux pui made my fren lost money, u all deserved to lose damn it

yellowsubmarine
23-10-2006, 12:19 AM
missed 2 penalties? WTF blackburn sux pui made my fren lost money, u all deserved to lose damn it

Sorry about it. :(

PootPoot
23-10-2006, 12:20 AM
3 pts thrown away, was hoping for at least a pt.. o well, better luck next time. clearly just isnt rovers day. so many shots and 2 penalties given to rovers yet ended the game with a 0. what made things worst for me personally is spurs is just 1 pt behind :(

anyway i guess effort wise was a good one with plenty of shots/possesion. just the finishing that cost us. maybe tired legs or something. gotta look to the next game now.
carling cup against........... chelsea... -.-"

yellowsubmarine
23-10-2006, 12:33 AM
what made things worst for me personally is spurs is just 1 pt behind :(

Im with you on that bro.

yellowsubmarine
24-10-2006, 01:36 AM
SPUDS WANTS BENTLEY (http://www.fansfc.com/frontpage/frontpagenews.asp?newsid=158802)

Wow, Spuds love our squad so much. From Neill to Reid, to Pedersen to Bellamy and now they wants Bentley. Buzz off bloody Spuds.

waitforyou
24-10-2006, 04:19 AM
that has got to be the 999 midfielder that Tottenham wants to sign.. :s22:

PootPoot
24-10-2006, 06:03 PM
its funny after looking at the 2 spot kicks that both actually tried the same place and style of kick. lol.. hopefully after hughes getting behind them will get them fired up for the next game.

yellowsubmarine
24-10-2006, 09:10 PM
its funny after looking at the 2 spot kicks that both actually tried the same place and style of kick. lol.. hopefully after hughes getting behind them will get them fired up for the next game.

Yah, both were almost identical. But McCarthy's kick has more power while Robert's kick was almost effortless. I would have expected him to blast the penalty kick straight into the net.

:(

PootPoot
24-10-2006, 11:11 PM
The Australian international saw a deadline day move to Liverpool fall through, while Newcastle and Tottenham also showed interest along with European champions Barcelona.

Blackburn stood firm in August, insisting they wanted Neill to stay.

However, he has less than 12 months left on his current deal and in January he will be free to talk with any interested parties with a view to signing a pre-contract ahead of a Bosman transfer in the summer.

Having already turned down their previous offers, Blackburn were hopeful that Neill could be persuaded to stay.

But now it is believed that Neill has shunned a new long term offer, understood to be a four-year deal - which would seemingly look to end Blackburn's hopes of keeping their captain.

Rovers, though, are likely to continue talks with the hope of persuading the Antipodean to extend his stint at Ewood Park, although with Liverpool, Newcastle and Barcelona all maintaining their interest it would appear Mark Hughes has a difficult task in trying to keep hold of one of his prized assets.

skysport (http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=423934&CPID=8&clid=5&lid=&title=Neill+shuns+fresh+Rovers+deal)

hopefully hughes have a left back in mind comes january. or a free transfer signing of jorge nunez if his any good.

yellowsubmarine
27-10-2006, 09:45 PM
Rovers game against West Ham will be shown on tv on Sunday @ 11.50pm on Channel 23.

waitforyou
27-10-2006, 11:21 PM
anything less than a win against West Ham will be a disaster..

PootPoot
27-10-2006, 11:56 PM
i got a bad feeling about this game. its a home game for them and their butts are on fire. plus that suay game against bolton. hopefully rovers not westham's first blood. i rmb last season newcastle butt also on fire and they won. hope nonda is fit to play. i like his presence upfront.

United_Treble
28-10-2006, 02:32 AM
anything less than a win against West Ham will be a disaster..do u noe blackburn always get hammered at uptonpark?

United_Treble
28-10-2006, 02:33 AM
i got a bad feeling about this game. its a home game for them and their butts are on fire. plus that suay game against bolton. hopefully rovers not westham's first blood. i rmb last season newcastle butt also on fire and they won. hope nonda is fit to play. i like his presence upfront.
seriously hope u r right gg to wager some money on west ham winning by 2 goals (-1.5)

waitforyou
28-10-2006, 04:50 AM
do u noe blackburn always get hammered at uptonpark?

I only know we lost 3-1 there last season but with West Ham losing even against lower league team, I don't even want to imagine Blackburn leaving Upton Park with less than 3 pts.

yellowsubmarine
29-10-2006, 05:13 PM
I only know we lost 3-1 there last season but with West Ham losing even against lower league team, I don't even want to imagine Blackburn leaving Upton Park with less than 3 pts.

I think we lost 4-2 at Upton Park in one of the cup competitions (FA Cup?) as well last season. 3 points is a-must for us tonight. Spuds are just lurking behind us. :s8:

PootPoot
29-10-2006, 11:45 PM
no pedersen no nonda. peters + roberts in. com on rovers. wah no savage also suspended. see mokoena liao. :s31:

congrats to mr reliable brad friedel. :s12:

wah damn. westham gungho mode today.

sheringham scored... doesnt look good at all for rovers..
2nd half very lively but west ham 2-0 from corner.a corner that shudnt be one. it just sums up the luck of rovers.. :( 80th min.

lost to the west ham of last season. determined, teamwork, played for each other, hardworking. congrats to them.

euro, den villa, man u, spurs coming up.. very hectic games. jialat..

Swakoo
30-10-2006, 11:52 AM
well, we lost to a more determined team that's all. minor setback, but no crisis as i felt blackburn still played pretty decent. Up front, seems like the other attackers can't match up with Mcarthy yet. I see a couple of occasion Jeffers, Bently and Gallagher (when he came on) failing to click with him.

Gray looks nervy though... don look steady enough.

Well, on to the next game

waitforyou
30-10-2006, 07:07 PM
sorry, fellow Blackburn fans I have cause the defeat of the team. should have know 骄兵必败 :o

yellowsubmarine
30-10-2006, 11:15 PM
It has to be against Rovers that West Ham get their first win in 8 games, haizz...

The injuries are mounting now. We are top of the table now.
http://www.physioroom.com/news/english_premier_league/epl_injury_table.php

United_Treble
31-10-2006, 12:07 AM
i notice when the team u support lose u feel down, why? let carry on living

waitforyou
31-10-2006, 12:27 AM
It has to be against Rovers that West Ham get their first win in 8 games, haizz...

http://www.physioroom.com/news/english_premier_league/epl_injury_table.php

didn't know there's such a website. :D and the logo quite cheeky.

skweam
31-10-2006, 12:52 AM

http://www.physioroom.com/news/english_premier_league/epl_injury_table.phpinteresting webbie bro!

yellowsubmarine
31-10-2006, 09:40 PM
interesting webbie bro!

Yeah, can keep track of all the injured players in the EPL. =:p

PootPoot
03-11-2006, 05:53 AM
Tugay74/Francis(Pk)89/Benni90. nice win at home :D

waitforyou
04-11-2006, 01:05 AM
got quite a scare in the first half. they were very threatening.

yellowsubmarine
04-11-2006, 01:44 AM
Savage is OUT. :s8: Not another injury.
Glad we got the win eventually, despite us playing horribly in the first half.

Anyone watched the game and got the goal clips? I didnt catch it on tv. Was too tired to wake up at 3.55am. :(

The next game against Villa will be very tough.

yellowsubmarine
04-11-2006, 10:04 PM
Found the clips against Basel in the links below but i cant download it, if anyone can ,please send to me. =:p

http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?p=19735#post19735

PootPoot
06-11-2006, 07:14 AM
lost 2-0. next few games also hard. jialat.

@ yellowsubmarine = download (http://www.filesend.net/download.php?f=073a5b82478c7f2fe8bc5ee7e7b4bcb6)

not i upload one. 120mb cos highlights.

yellowsubmarine
06-11-2006, 10:39 PM
lost 2-0. next few games also hard. jialat.

@ yellowsubmarine = download (http://www.filesend.net/download.php?f=073a5b82478c7f2fe8bc5ee7e7b4bcb6)

not i upload one. 120mb cos highlights.

Thanks dude, im downloading now. =)

Sighz, we lost yet again. I guess the UEFA Cup quest is taking its toll now. Our key midfield players injured one by one. First Reid, then Emo and Savage. Seeing Mokoena starts really make me shivers. :s8:

yellowsubmarine
10-11-2006, 01:09 AM
LIVE GAME:
Blackburn Rovers Vs Manchester United
01:10 am on StarSports 12 November 2006

simon84
12-11-2006, 04:35 PM
anybody watched?
watch already damn dulan with mokoena
his positioning as a defensive midfielder is horrendous.
even when he happens to be at the right place at the right time, he doesn't want to make the tackle, just keep backing off then jog away.
then when he gets the ball, he gives it away immediately.
in the end nobody wants to pass to him
rovers played with 10 men >_<
If he is a centre midfielder, y kay kiang want to play in midfield? then when play in midfield play until like that. no composure, no skill, no effort
against west ham like that, against man utd also like that :s16:

yellowsubmarine
12-11-2006, 11:08 PM
anybody watched?
watch already damn dulan with mokoena
his positioning as a defensive midfielder is horrendous.
even when he happens to be at the right place at the right time, he doesn't want to make the tackle, just keep backing off then jog away.
then when he gets the ball, he gives it away immediately.
in the end nobody wants to pass to him
rovers played with 10 men >_<
If he is a centre midfielder, y kay kiang want to play in midfield? then when play in midfield play until like that. no composure, no skill, no effort
against west ham like that, against man utd also like that :s16:

I watched. He's in the starting lineup becos Hughes has no choice, he looks really out of depth. He's starting to look like Hughes's worst ever purchase. We miss Savage and Reid, the engine behind last season's achievement. IMO Tugay was the best player for Rovers yesterday. Old but still gold.

Cant wait for January window to come sooner, and also get all our key players back.

simon84
12-11-2006, 11:58 PM
hughes bought him as a centre back, then used him in 4-5-1 defensive midfielder.
that time still ok
now dunno WTF. play until like that. really the weakest link.
our centre midfield is worringly thin. tugay can't play all the matches at 37, reid is out long term, mokoena CMI, and savage is having his share of injury problems lately.
anybody better than mokoena will do for now! i have to play for them :s13:

yellowsubmarine
18-11-2006, 05:55 PM
LIVE GAME:
Blackburn Rovers Vs Spuds
11:55 pm on ESPN 19 November 2006

We havent won any games that are been shown LIVE this season yet! Come on Rovers!
Show neutrals football fans what Rovers are all about!

denki76
20-11-2006, 09:16 AM
we drew with spuds......tugay, from hero to villian

PootPoot
20-11-2006, 03:45 PM
:s22:

tugay strike download (http://www.filesend.net/download.php?f=7d391bbfa4801bdeb8811932954f620a)

http://youtube.com/watch?v=sSmpSRNkQls

yellowsubmarine
21-11-2006, 12:24 AM
Tugay's goal should have been a match winner!
The ref totally pwned us!

Tugay didnt deserve the red. Penalty it probably was, but not the red. And why was Mido allowed to play basketball in his penalty box and yet get away with it.

Dowd sucks

simon84
24-11-2006, 04:13 AM
dun understand y they dun show blackburn uefa cup matches. not even delayed telecast.
yah, tugay's goal was superb. it was so cleanly hit that the ball didn't even spin! flew straight into the net

yellowsubmarine
24-11-2006, 11:04 PM
dun understand y they dun show blackburn uefa cup matches. not even delayed telecast.

I remember they did show 2 UEFA Cup games this season, 1 x home game vs Salzburg, and 1 x home game against Basel right?

Anyway the timing is damn terrok. 3am. :(

United_Treble
24-11-2006, 11:12 PM
no epl for bburn coming weekend?

yellowsubmarine
24-11-2006, 11:16 PM
no epl for bburn coming weekend?

Off day for Rovers...

yellowsubmarine
26-11-2006, 02:26 AM
"One of the best English clubs with a great history.
Many big players have played for this club in the past." (http://www.blackburn.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=39414)

A quote from one of our targets in the January transfer window - Olympiakos striker Yannis Okkas. So fast trying to "por" Rovers already.

PootPoot
29-11-2006, 09:53 PM
jialat. y striker again. i think midfielder more important this january. the amt of good crosses is very low or even the rate of crosses is very low. bentley been trying cross from deep while pedersen is lost this season. while most of the good crosses came from emmo running up all the way. i think enough of strikers sia. a leftback and more midfielders more impt.

yellowsubmarine
02-12-2006, 11:54 PM
2-0 Rovers lead Fulham (HT)
Nonda and McCarthy! Our strikers are scoring!
Let's get the 3 points!

And great to see Matt Derbyshire on the bench.
This game will be shown on Ch24 later at 1.10am

PootPoot
03-12-2006, 12:01 AM
sweee.. nonda and benni both scoring.. seriously the strikeforce is good enough!! more midfielder pls! :D