View Full Version : D-Link Gaming Router DGL-4300 Impressive!
SteveAu
26-10-2008, 08:40 PM
anyone noes how much is it selling now? is it the best router? should I wait for the coming IT show?
liangtam
26-10-2008, 11:18 PM
anyone noes how much is it selling now? is it the best router? should I wait for the coming IT show?
!?
DGL-4300 is EOL and succeeded by DIR655
Desolator
27-10-2008, 12:56 AM
!?
DGL-4300 is EOL and succeeded by DIR655
since DGL-4300 have EOL, if i RMA my current DGL-4300 set, will i receive DIR-655?
liangtam
27-10-2008, 01:44 AM
dun think so
it wont happen la, if not everyone rush to rma it
dun think so
it wont happen la, if not everyone rush to rma it
Uh, I assumed that RMA is only allowed if there actually is a genuine fault rite?
liangtam
30-10-2008, 06:11 PM
yar
*some* ppl abuse it tho
Lucky123
31-10-2008, 09:12 AM
Does anyone know when will the successor DGL-4500 be hitting our shore ? My set is getting old and often getting problem registering DNS with clients. Thinking of upgrading.
richneo
31-10-2008, 09:35 AM
Does anyone know when will the successor DGL-4500 be hitting our shore ? My set is getting old and often getting problem registering DNS with clients. Thinking of upgrading.
i would rather they bring in dir-855 or 825 instead of 4500 cos its oni a switchable N
Lucky123
31-10-2008, 03:18 PM
i would rather they bring in dir-855 or 825 instead of 4500 cos its oni a switchable N
Hmmm..then I shall settle for a 655 then. :)
AaronZzZ
16-12-2008, 01:27 PM
Sorry to dig up old thread. But I don't know whether is it hardware fault. I used to be able to surf net and utorrent at high speed at the same time. That was like a year or 2 back. Now with new utorrent and same router and modem. (DGL4300 + SBG1000) I'm not able to surf the net when utorrent is on. The only difference is utorrent version. Settings were left untouched. Time to upgrade my router ? :s12:
AaronZzZ
17-12-2008, 06:50 PM
How come my DGL-4300 DHCP cannot release everytime.
liangtam
17-12-2008, 08:41 PM
SBG1000 can throw le.....
Release at status page
AaronZzZ
17-12-2008, 09:55 PM
SBG1000 can throw le.....
Release at status page
Cannot also. I think the firmware problem. 1.9 can but downgrade already cannot. Now i using DIR-655. Now thinking whether to recontract to Ultimate. :s13:
darth_rufio
18-12-2008, 01:29 AM
My dgl-4300 just died. Cannot on already. Anyone here knows how to rma it and where is the place? And also how long is the warranty of it? Mine is like almost 2 years.
Raptor1
18-12-2008, 09:38 AM
Hey guys, may i know how many wireless clients do you use your dgl-4300 router with? Once, i tried using 4 wireless clients, and my router keeps "crashing"- not sending data to the wireless clients even though my laptop states that it still having "good to excellent" connection.
My dgl-4300 just died. Cannot on already. Anyone here knows how to rma it and where is the place? And also how long is the warranty of it? Mine is like almost 2 years.
You need to check. It may be a power adapter issue (not covered by warranty). I thought mine died too but realised it is only power adapter.
Power adaptor costs 15$ and is only covered for 1 year. You can head down to their service centre to purchase one.
stussyking
02-01-2009, 07:25 AM
but do u really need wireless N for gaming ?
i doubt so ...
dgl-4500 has gamefuel -switchable N only
dir-855 can utilise 2.4ghz & 5ghz -no gamefuel
why dun they just bring in , and let us decide ? (i would think there are a considerable population of gamers here.. like me )
any other like minded gamers out there ?
richneo
02-01-2009, 09:07 AM
i doubt so ...
why dun they just bring in , and let us decide ? (i would think there are a considerable population of gamers here.. like me )
iirc, in dgl-4500 its called gamefuel, in dir-655 its called stream engine. and if im not wrong, they are the same thing but with different naming conventions.
and they are using ubicom processors
and.. wireless N is needed for gaming if ur house wireless coverage is not very good with conventional wireless G
afterall, whats stopping u from ordering from usa on ur own right?
Nichi
02-01-2009, 10:39 AM
i doubt so ...
haha cos if they bring in both to let u choose from either of them then the other one no one get how?
how to clear stock?
stussyking
06-01-2009, 08:01 AM
ic ic okie then i guess they'll bring in the one with the higher profit margin then. well at least they bring in i guess ...
Success
06-01-2009, 10:30 PM
Can those of you on MaxOnline and using Dlink router confirm that you do not get the "Connection Interrupted" problem which many Starhub users are facing for more than 4 weeks?
I want to change my WRT54G to Dlink655 to hopefully solve this problem.
"Connection Interrupted
The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection.
Please try again."
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2105163
WhiteFox
06-01-2009, 11:01 PM
Can those of you on MaxOnline and using Dlink router confirm that you do not get the "Connection Interrupted" problem which many Starhub users are facing for more than 4 weeks?
I want to change my WRT54G to Dlink655 to hopefully solve this problem.
"Connection Interrupted
The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection.
Please try again."
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2105163
I'm with MOL and using DGL 4300 and ya, I do get that sometimes, especially at peak hour with certain websites. ( Not HWZ )
wiShfulStone
07-01-2009, 09:14 PM
Nope, I don't get that on MOL with my 634M
atlantis2267
01-03-2009, 03:06 PM
How do I black list certain sites with DGL-4300?
In the Advanced, Web Filter, it only allows whitelisting (ie sites allowed). I need to block sites. I am on firmware 1.9.
Thanks.
lamesensei
06-03-2009, 02:12 PM
How do I black list certain sites with DGL-4300?
In the Advanced, Web Filter, it only allows whitelisting (ie sites allowed). I need to block sites. I am on firmware 1.9.
Thanks.
i believe that would be the access control. create a policy then choose advanced port filter.
Gilch2
17-06-2009, 09:43 PM
eh sry to dig up tis old thread
my dgl 4300 is having problems
cant access internet if i'm using the router
direct plug in my modem to pc is ok, internet is there
anyone know how i can troubleshoot?
or i hv to bring down to service center...
can rma n get a upgrade?
dragonbryan
17-06-2009, 10:50 PM
eh sry to dig up tis old thread
my dgl 4300 is having problems
cant access internet if i'm using the router
direct plug in my modem to pc is ok, internet is there
anyone know how i can troubleshoot?
or i hv to bring down to service center...
can rma n get a upgrade?
Hey i also have the exact same prob!!! Btw this router the warranty how long?
willietan86
17-06-2009, 10:57 PM
Hey i also have the exact same prob!!! Btw this router the warranty how long?
it's lifetime warranty.
you could try the latest firmware 1.9 to solve the problem
kevinbox
18-06-2009, 02:26 AM
i alos got the same problem
I flash to 1.9 - cannot resolve
then i flash back to 1.8 - everything back to normal, strange
dragonbryan
18-06-2009, 07:33 PM
Yo ppl i just flash to 1.9. So far so gd. Hopefully this really solve the prob. Any one has any idea what caused it?
willietan86
20-06-2009, 10:02 AM
Yo ppl i just flash to 1.9. So far so gd. Hopefully this really solve the prob. Any one has any idea what caused it?
very likely is the firmware
what's ur firmware version before u flashed to 1.9??
1.6?
lancelot77
14-07-2009, 01:33 AM
Paiseh, dun mean to dig thread... My DGL-4300 cannot switch on liao... Think might be adaptor as a google online reveals that alot of ppl encountered the same issue...
However, if it's not the adaptor, will Dlink change the router for me if I lost my receipt?
lancelot77
14-07-2009, 01:36 AM
ok can ignore me liao... I just self pwned... found the answer in this thread http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2258892 :P
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.