PDA

View Full Version : Sapphire X800GTO2 @ 16 Pipes

dfx
27-12-2005, 09:40 PM
Bought myself this new toy today 2 x GTO2 n' 2 x Zalman VF700CU-Led (HTKM1 also) :D
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/DSC02265.jpg

Inside the box
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/DSC02267.jpg

A close look
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/DSC02269.jpg

dfx
27-12-2005, 09:40 PM
R480 Core n' Samsung 1.6ns Ram :eek:
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/DSC02270.jpg

Now the shiok part
Flashed it to 16 Pipes
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/16Pipe.jpg

dfx
27-12-2005, 09:41 PM
Now with 16 pipes enabled, can it do X850XTPE speed? (540/590) :s11:
Stay tune @ OC Den :s13:

Common question?

Hey, where did u bought yours?
Thanks to local distro help (So mine come with valid warranty) :s13:

I tot this card EOL liao..
Supposed to be but they managed to dig the last few :s13:

optimus_prime888
27-12-2005, 09:45 PM
cost how much ah? where u buy it?

winguy
27-12-2005, 09:47 PM
one cannot stop wondering about poor children all over the world

optimus_prime888
27-12-2005, 09:47 PM
since u got 2 sets, mind selling me 1 set? hehe

optimus_prime888
27-12-2005, 09:48 PM

huh?? :s22:

bencheongcm
27-12-2005, 09:52 PM
knn buy 2 for what sia.... lich leh you :s13:

kazuh11ko
27-12-2005, 09:58 PM
pls post results of ur oc.. very interested to know. =D

adrianlee
27-12-2005, 10:13 PM
Power leh :D

Khenith
27-12-2005, 10:19 PM
knn buy 2 for what sia.... lich leh you :s13:

one of the box is the outer packaging.
anyway how much did you buy it for?
issit better than the powercolor one?

dfx
27-12-2005, 11:18 PM
one of the box is the outer packaging.
anyway how much did you buy it for?
issit better than the powercolor one?

lol.. outer package..?
a box within a box?
take a close look again :s13:

skweam
27-12-2005, 11:59 PM
i got the Fireblade Edition.

BUT WE ALL KANA RIP KNN SAPPHIRE SINGAPORE

WHERE ARE THE FREE GAMES!!

I WAN MY BROTHERS IN ARMS AND FREE WOW!! ARGH

p2311967
28-12-2005, 12:07 AM
Got mine (GTO2) recently at $515 from oversea without warrently :(
Hope to be lucky enough that this card works for me lor. Will post pic when abt to assemble system.

htkm1
28-12-2005, 12:19 AM
Now with 16 pipes enabled, can it do X850XTPE speed? (540/590) :s11:
Stay tune @ OC Den :s13:

So how's the Results? Or are you still D/L 3D Mark 2005?? LOL! :D

dfx
28-12-2005, 12:22 AM
Got mine (GTO2) recently at $515 from oversea without warrently :(
Hope to be lucky enough that this card works for me lor. Will post pic when abt to assemble system.

If its were to be retail locally
Guess it RSP is about $440 +/-

dfx
28-12-2005, 12:24 AM
So how's the Results? Or are you still D/L 3D Mark 2005?? LOL! :D

Soon bro.. :D
Somehow i had just corrupted my OS earlier :mad:

p2311967
28-12-2005, 12:26 AM
If its were to be retail locally
Guess it RSP is about $440 +/-

But I asked before I went to order from oversea. No one reply n futhermore, they say local no sell. LL now lor, lucky no GST. :s27:

htkm1
28-12-2005, 12:42 AM
Soon bro.. :D
Somehow i had just corrupted my OS earlier :mad:

Get a Driver Remover Or you could Reformat your HDD and install everything. :D

dfx
28-12-2005, 12:51 AM
Get a Driver Remover Or you could Reformat your HDD and install everything. :D

KNN.. :mad:
U leh update leh :s13:

dfx
28-12-2005, 01:21 AM
Default @ 400/490 12 Pipes
Now @ X850XTPE 540/590 16 Pipes (Opteron 144 @ 2.6GHz)

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/GTO2X850XTPE.jpg

phenglee
28-12-2005, 01:27 AM
Default @ 400/490 12 Pipes
Now @ X850XTPE 540/590 16 Pipes (Opteron 144 @ 2.6GHz)

song liao bo ?!

3dmarks dun recognize as X850XTPE ?

p2311967
28-12-2005, 01:31 AM
From the review, they oc at 540/1240, why got 1240? Memory??? If so, why yours only 591? :s11:

dfx
28-12-2005, 01:33 AM
song liao bo ?!

3dmarks dun recognize as X850XTPE ?

I still dont have the BALLZ to flash it to X850XTPE Bios :s13:
Now try running it max
Then flash it later :D

Tried 600/600 juz now
No problem benching but unstable, guess need Vdd mod to stable it

dfx
28-12-2005, 01:58 AM
Update @ 570/630
Still got more room to go (Artifact free) :D

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/570_630.jpg

ragnarok95
28-12-2005, 09:09 AM
I still dont have the BALLZ to flash it to X850XTPE Bios :s13:
Now try running it max
Then flash it later :D

Tried 600/600 juz now
No problem benching but unstable, guess need Vdd mod to stable it

where your balls gone to? :s34: :s34:

dfx
28-12-2005, 09:14 AM
where your balls gone to? :s34: :s34:

Hanging on christmas tree now :s13:

tckrto
28-12-2005, 09:17 AM
Fix those balls up n get the card flash! :mad: :s13:

ragnarok95
28-12-2005, 09:17 AM
Hanging on christmas tree now :s13:

christmas over liao still hanging? :s34:

adrianlee
28-12-2005, 09:57 AM
From the review, they oc at 540/1240, why got 1240? Memory??? If so, why yours only 591? :s11:

The GTO2 is using GDDR3 (graphics double data rate 3) RAMs.

540 core/ 620 memory (double data rate = 1240)

540 core/ 591 memory (double data rate = 1182)

dfx
28-12-2005, 10:14 AM
Update For 3DMark05
Still climbing :D

Now @ 580/640

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/580_640.jpg

Ds_Cheng
28-12-2005, 01:11 PM
7800GT can win GTO2 anytime :D

phenglee
28-12-2005, 01:14 PM

sure, for close to $200 more...

Ds_Cheng
28-12-2005, 01:32 PM
gigabyte 7800GT only $535

p2311967
28-12-2005, 01:56 PM
The GTO2 is using GDDR3 (graphics double data rate 3) RAMs.

540 core/ 620 memory (double data rate = 1240)

540 core/ 591 memory (double data rate = 1182)

Should have guessed it. Anyway, saw your posting on NCQ n I learn something on it. No wonder more ex than normal hard disk but too bad WD don't have it. :( Getting a Raptor 74GB but 10k RPM should be fast enough for lots of application liao.

p2311967
28-12-2005, 02:00 PM
Wow! With 3D Mark 05, performance drop 1/2. Hope mind could get decent results :(

dfx
28-12-2005, 05:26 PM

Can your 7800GT beat my 7800GTX anytime? :D

tckrto
28-12-2005, 05:50 PM
Can your 7800GT beat my 7800GTX anytime? :D

like dat compare might as well say can your bank account beat my bank account anytime? :s13: :s13: :s13:

dfx
28-12-2005, 06:57 PM
like dat compare might as well say can your bank account beat my bank account anytime? :s13:

:s13: :s13:

dfx
28-12-2005, 07:26 PM
Ok done..
Max on AIR *Artifact Free* :D

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d67/dfx16/585_645.jpg

p2311967
01-01-2006, 01:52 AM
WTF! Now selling $428 at potterhouse. Kenna con liao. Got at $515. Fated n history liao. :s27:

watzup_ken
01-01-2006, 03:07 AM

Can't compare like that pal. Its latest gen against an older gen card man. Anyway, I think the fun part will be the overclocking of the card. I believe 7800GT can not give you this kind of overclocking results at ths point of time. Anyway, not everyone can afford a 500+ card. GTO is priced at around 100+ bucks dif, so I think its the best alternative for those that want a good performing card at 400+ bucks range. :)

manga33
01-01-2006, 09:18 AM

Yeah.......every 50 seconds 1 chidren died of hunger in this world. Sad but True!

ISS
02-01-2006, 08:15 PM
Yeah.......every 50 seconds 1 chidren died of hunger in this world. Sad but True!

Wonder what has that got to do with this thread.....

F3Rm1nat0r
02-01-2006, 08:29 PM
bro are u posting results with crossfire or for a single card?

gulp
02-01-2006, 08:36 PM
it's a single card i presume.

dfx
02-01-2006, 08:57 PM
bro are u posting results with crossfire or for a single card?

Single card

Webbyboy
28-01-2006, 09:16 AM
can i pair this with a X800XL to do crossfire?

leongcm
15-06-2006, 06:39 PM
Anyboby know whether after overclock and flashing the bois From Sapphire X800 GTO2 to X850XT, if want to crossfire should buy X850 CF or X800CF.

fullerms
19-08-2006, 01:46 PM
Mind telling us Where you bought it and how much?

Steve74
27-01-2007, 08:32 PM
wahh thread digger :D

Nakedtoes
06-01-2008, 05:45 PM
Where sis u bought it