PDA

View Full Version : Ban Leong ASUS motherboards

Pages : [1] 2

ASUSinside
26-04-2006, 12:28 PM
Hi everyone,

This thread will list all the ASUS motherboard models distributed by us, warranty policy and dealers who carry our stock. I will try to update this thread constantly. Many thanks to all supporters of our ASUS products. ;)

ASUSinside
26-04-2006, 12:29 PM
http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/9656/amdhb8.jpg

We are currently no longer distributing ASUS AMD motherboards. Do seek any RMA help from the authorised local ASUS AMD distributor.

ASUSinside
26-04-2006, 12:30 PM
http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/1954/intellogonewbn3.jpg
LGA775
P5WDG2-WS NEW
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=82&l3=249&model=994&modelmenu=1

P5WD2-E Premium
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=248&model=981&modelmenu=1

P5WD2 Premim
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=248&model=981&modelmenu=1

P5N32-SLI Deluxe NEW
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=227&model=745&modelmenu=1

P5LD2-Deluxe
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=185&model=512&modelmenu=1

P5LD2 SE
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=185&model=1022&modelmenu=1

P5RD2-VM NEW
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=179&model=1020&modelmenu=1

P5RD1-VM
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=179&model=770&modelmenu=1

P5GV-MX
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=237&model=793&modelmenu=1

P5P800 SE
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=26&model=629&modelmenu=1

P5P800-VM
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=272&model=1079&modelmenu=1

P5S800-VM
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=11&l3=146&model=374&modelmenu=1

Socket 478
P4P800-X
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=12&l3=31&model=181&modelmenu=1

P4S8X-MX
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=12&l3=183&model=494&modelmenu=1

Socket 479
N4L-VM DH NEW
http://www.asus.com.tw/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=54&l3=0&model=1092&modelmenu=1

ASUSinside
26-04-2006, 12:31 PM
Ban Leong ASUS motherboard dealer list
Do note that not all dealers listed here carry our full range of ASUS motherboards and some may not have all their ASUS stock supplied by us.

Updated as of 25 April 2006

Funan
1) Cybermind
2) Fuwell
3) Hwa Guan
4) Laser
5) PK Computer

Sim Lim Square
1) Advance PC
2) Agenuine Technology
3) Alpha Digiteq
4) Astel Solution
5) Bell Systems
6) Best Bytes
7) Bizgram
8) Bliss Computer Trading
9) Bliss Computer & Components
10) Chamoxa
11) CASH (Computer Ambience System House)
12) Costronic
13) Cybermind
14) DAT
15) Dignity Technology
16) Elco Impex
17) Elite Infotech
18) Fuwell
19) Jai Maa
20) PC Themes
21) Project D Computer Workshop
22) Sigma Computer Trading
23) Skylet
24) TNK Technology
25) Video-Pro
26) VIST Computers

ASUSinside
Warranty policy
1) All ASUS motherboards are backed by a 3 year, 1st year 1 to 1 exchange warranty policy. Exchange times could be prolonged subjected to stock availability. We will strive to have ample stock at all times. In the 2nd and 3rd year, motherboards will be sent back to ASUS for repairs/exchange. Shipping cost will be bared by us.

2) All ASUS motherboards distributed by us have the following sticker on the box. Starting from 26/5/2006. All our motherboards will also have our sticker at the back of the motherboard.
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b14/denniszzz/3yearswarranty.jpg
http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/05/26/11/warranty_sticker.jpg

3) Please keep your receipt and warranty card for warranty claims.

4) For motherboards not distributed by us, please seek your respective distributor for RMA purposes.

sAxman_Returns
*reserved5*

winguy
29-04-2006, 11:40 AM
1) In the 2nd and 3rd year, motherboards will be sent back to Taiwan for repairs/exchange. Shipping cost will be bared by us.
What's the estimated duration of wait from the day we visit Ban Leong?

ASUSinside
07-05-2006, 03:21 PM
What's the estimated duration of wait from the day we visit Ban Leong?

Average waiting time should be about 1 month subjected to parts availability from ASUS themselves too. :)

cpuer
27-05-2006, 10:48 AM
Will this nice mobo coming? What will be the SRP? :D

http://www.asus.com.tw/products4.aspx?l1=3&l2=101&l3=0&model=1169&modelmenu=1

Thanks!

ASUSinside
27-05-2006, 11:34 AM

Thanks!

Yes we will be bringing in a few AM2 motherboards. Will announce its availability once its here. ;)

cpuer
27-05-2006, 11:54 AM
Yes we will be bringing in a few AM2 motherboards. Will announce its availability once its here. ;)
i am sure you will bring in some am2, but will you bring in this one? it's like a "cheap" and good mobo for general home usage. thanks

ASUSinside
27-05-2006, 12:28 PM
i am sure you will bring in some am2, but will you bring in this one? it's like a "cheap" and good mobo for general home usage. thanks

We will bring in this too. No pricing at the moment though. :)

micah4
27-05-2006, 01:14 PM

Feature wise it's very similar to the A8N VM CSM for 939 except w/o fw and of coz ddr2.

imo, a very good budget mobo.

tetrflare
13-06-2006, 05:22 PM
Got an ASUS P5WD2-E Premium motherboard and powercolor X1900GT both no warranty card from fuwell, is they forget to give or dun have? So will reciept be enough for warranty?

ASUSinside
13-06-2006, 10:35 PM
Got an ASUS P5WD2-E Premium motherboard and powercolor X1900GT both no warranty card from fuwell, is they forget to give or dun have? So will reciept be enough for warranty?

All our graphic cards and motherboards have warranty cards. Do get your copies from Fuwell. ;)

cpuer
14-06-2006, 12:15 PM

Thanks!
ASUSinside, I see lot's of shops carrying the VM version, but dint see any M2NPV-MX leh, which shop is carrying MX now? Thanks

ASUSinside
14-06-2006, 12:27 PM
ASUSinside, I see lot's of shops carrying the VM version, but dint see any M2NPV-MX leh, which shop is carrying MX now? Thanks

We did not bring in the MX as the price difference is too little. Would suggest you get the VM instead. It comes included with a HDTV module as well. ;)

cpuer
14-06-2006, 12:40 PM
We did not bring in the MX as the price difference is too little. Would suggest you get the VM instead. It comes included with a HDTV module as well. ;)
So i see, hmm, if prie diff is too small, then no point getting MX lor. Thanks.

RaZieL03
24-06-2006, 03:29 AM
Does this board supports conroe -->LGA775
P5WDG2-WS

ASUSinside
25-06-2006, 10:24 PM
Does this board supports conroe -->LGA775
P5WDG2-WS

No currently the only 975 chipset ASUS motherboard that supports Conroe is the P5W DH Deluxe.

kenjo82
10-08-2006, 09:35 AM
when P5N 32-SLi SE Deluxe will be in Singapore?

koohansen
22-09-2006, 10:11 AM
when P5N 32-SLi SE Deluxe will be in Singapore?

Think better start a new thread for answers.. Sticky Threads usually end up dead.. :o

BenWang
06-10-2006, 12:49 PM
Is the P5P800-SE still avaliable in SLS? I am unable to find any stock at the listed dealers, please help!

bszhu
20-12-2006, 10:31 PM
Brought a P5B-E Plus from Fuwell today, also no warranty card. The card should be inside the box or given separately by Fuwell?

reddevil0728
20-12-2006, 10:34 PM
Brought a P5B-E Plus from Fuwell today, also no warranty card. The card should be inside the box or given separately by Fuwell?
if u dun hv the card go to fuwell n ask for 1

bszhu
28-12-2006, 09:54 PM
yes got 1 from fuwell. apparently they forget to give me

zzendzz
03-01-2007, 12:38 AM
hi i have a K8V-MX which is having some problems
needs to RMA it.
i do not have the warranty card for it but still have the box and reciept.
it was purchase from skylet during june 2006.
will i have problem RMAing the board?

Fatfool
14-01-2007, 05:29 PM
hmm... what about online stores like potterhouse and Sgxtreme. they're not on the list so they are not distributing BL mobos?

Fedor
22-04-2007, 05:48 PM
Hi, do you plan on bringing in the P5NT WS motherboard?

stanff11
23-04-2007, 11:45 AM
I got a AMD A8NE MB. As long as i got the BL sticker I am still able to RMA at BL?

nVidia
27-05-2007, 05:35 PM
bought an Asus P5n32e-sli plus from fuwell today but did not get the warranty card

when i bring in for warranty, i bring receipt from fuwell enough?

ASUSinside
27-05-2007, 08:42 PM
bought an Asus P5n32e-sli plus from fuwell today but did not get the warranty card

when i bring in for warranty, i bring receipt from fuwell enough?

Do try to get the warranty card from Fuwell as well. ;)

winterrealm
27-06-2007, 02:24 AM
if i lost my receipt how? but got unfilled warranty

mengshuen
28-06-2007, 06:04 PM
when is the P35 workstation series motherboards arriving? ;)

Fedor
07-07-2007, 07:48 PM
I second that ^^
Also interested if/when the P5K WS and/or P5K64 WS will come to Singapore.

denniszz
08-07-2007, 07:10 PM
I second that ^^

Will update when the stocks are in... :)

foxxkat
08-07-2007, 11:36 PM
can we expect to get the P5K Premium black pearl anytime soon?

lyfeforce
09-07-2007, 07:48 PM
I'm waiting for the Blitz series. Any idea when they are coming?

denniszz
09-07-2007, 08:17 PM

Waiting a little longer... they are on the way now... ;)

tUx
09-07-2007, 08:19 PM
can we expect to get the P5K Premium black pearl anytime soon?
How about this too? :D

denniszz
09-07-2007, 08:33 PM
How about this too? :D

Will bring in... but only a few units... :o

tUx
09-07-2007, 08:33 PM
Will bring in... but only a few units... :o
YEs ah! :s12:

ASUSinside
09-07-2007, 08:45 PM
I second that ^^

Both mobos should reach before the end of this week. ;)

ASUSinside
09-07-2007, 08:46 PM

Bringing in the Blitz Formula for now since DDR3 is still too pricey. ETA should be next week. :)

foxxkat
09-07-2007, 11:51 PM
sir.. will the Premium be in same time as Blitz?
and wen u say few units.. how few? :D

ASUSinside
09-07-2007, 11:55 PM
sir.. will the Premium be in same time as Blitz?
and wen u say few units.. how few? :D

Premium should be arriving later than the Blitz. As for how many well I am waiting for ASUS to tell me too =:p

foxxkat
10-07-2007, 06:50 PM
what kind of pricing can we expect for Blitz? similiar to Striker extreme?
and the premium? a tad more than the current deluxe i suppose?

tia

ASUSinside
12-07-2007, 01:30 PM
what kind of pricing can we expect for Blitz? similiar to Striker extreme?
and the premium? a tad more than the current deluxe i suppose?

tia

The Blitz will be $500+ but cheaper than the Striker Extreme. The P5K Premium will be quite a bit more than the current Deluxe though. :o

foxxkat
12-07-2007, 09:09 PM
thanks for the update. is the Blitz supposed to be Striker's successor?
the Premium pricing doesnt sound too right if it's "quite a bit more" anyhow, can't tell yet till we have the pricing.

so now i considering changing P5K deluxe.

ASUSinside
16-07-2007, 10:17 PM
thanks for the update. is the Blitz supposed to be Striker's successor?
the Premium pricing doesnt sound too right if it's "quite a bit more" anyhow, can't tell yet till we have the pricing.

so now i considering changing P5K deluxe.

IMHO the Blitz is more like a successor to the Commando. The P35 is meant to replace the P965 chipset. The Striker will continue cause Nvidia has built in support for 1333 FSB CPUs in it.

I only have a rough guage of the price difference for now between the Premium and Deluxe. ASUS is targeting it as a "OC King" though specs wise I see only minor changes. There seems to be more caps on the mobo though so current and voltage regulation should be better hence potentially better OC. ;)

NoLuckGuy
20-07-2007, 05:36 PM
Nobie here,

First time brought a Asus P5N32-E SLI Plus from Video Pro today.
The receipt printed as Asus P5N32-E SLI Plus (1yr) but the box clearly stated 3-yrs by Ban Leong with the Ban Leong sticker.
Ask Video Pro sale person but he says all their receipts are printed in this way even CPU also printed as 1 yr.

Qns 1) If that is the case, can I still be able to claim my warranty against Ban Leong for 3-yrs and 1st yr 1:1 exchange with my receipt printed by Video Pro?

Qns 2) The sales person also never give me a warranty card for Asus motherboard that I have brought, do I need to go back to the shop to demand for a warranty card and what should I do if they dont want to give me?

Regards,
NoLuckGuy

Fedor
26-07-2007, 06:39 PM
Both mobos should reach before the end of this week. ;)

Very nice, I got the P5K WS. When/if X38 workstation motherboards are released, remember there is interest in them here in Singapore!

ndee
15-08-2007, 12:46 AM
i got an Asus P4P800-X, which does not have warrenty card or receipt, will i still be able to do rma from ban leong ? are you all able to do warrenty check and rma base on the part no. or serial no. of the mobo itself ?

ASUSinside
15-08-2007, 09:07 AM
i got an Asus P4P800-X, which does not have warrenty card or receipt, will i still be able to do rma from ban leong ? are you all able to do warrenty check and rma base on the part no. or serial no. of the mobo itself ?

When did you purchase this motherboard? Does it have our sticker on it? Do post your serial number here so we can verify your motherboard's distributor.

kucaracha
15-08-2007, 05:11 PM
Hi i got a P5S800-VM for RMA.... No display. i got the receipt from video pro but no warrenty card... can i claim my warrrenty???

ndee
16-08-2007, 01:14 AM
When did you purchase this motherboard? Does it have our sticker on it? Do post your serial number here so we can verify your motherboard's distributor.

hi, my Asus P4P800-X serial is:

57MM7P4691

PART NO: 90-M8LE20-GOUAYZ

P4P800-X-UAYZ

Please advise...thanks!

fred09
18-08-2007, 03:11 AM
i recently rma my striker extreme and it seems to have a problem with usb port.
do i need to bring it down to u guys or will a bios flash solve its problem?
Anw i tink i got a refurbished board instead of a new one coz my old board b4 rma is the one with the new unconnected heatpipes.

ASUSinside
21-08-2007, 08:12 PM
i recently rma my striker extreme and it seems to have a problem with usb port.
do i need to bring it down to u guys or will a bios flash solve its problem?
Anw i tink i got a refurbished board instead of a new one coz my old board b4 rma is the one with the new unconnected heatpipes.

What device did you connect to the port? Do return to stock speed if you overclock and see if the problem persists.

ASUSinside
22-08-2007, 12:25 PM
hi, my Asus P4P800-X serial is:

57MM7P4691

PART NO: 90-M8LE20-GOUAYZ

P4P800-X-UAYZ

Please advise...thanks!

Your motherboard is from SIS. Please contact them regarding RMA. :o

fred09
22-08-2007, 09:21 PM
What device did you connect to the port? Do return to stock speed if you overclock and see if the problem persists.

I connected my modem to the port.I did return to stock speed but the problem persisted.
I tested the modem on my other pc and it detects ok.

Fedor
14-10-2007, 06:24 PM
Any word on when we'll be getting the P5E WS Pro in stores?

a30li4n
23-10-2007, 03:30 PM
I bought an asus p5k, 2x1g ocz2p800r22gk, intel e6750, asus 8800 gts 320mb, antec trio 650w, xp mce. I cannot get it to run stable, esp when running 3D apps, and sometimes when watching vids on youtube. Everything at stock except dram running at @2.1v.

Any advice?

fred09
06-11-2007, 01:15 AM
I sent my striker extreme for rma recently..Just wanna know if i can collect it already..
Thanks

HeeroYuy84
06-11-2007, 11:22 AM
hi, i just got a asus a8n-sli it has a sticker states that it support amd x2 , does that mean it support am2?

fred09
06-11-2007, 05:02 PM
Hmm seems no 1 from banleong wanna answer my questions...

evilrion
07-11-2007, 06:33 PM
i'm wondering is asus striker extreme mb running in the new chipset p35? or still the old nforce?

cty85
07-11-2007, 06:37 PM
hi, i just got a asus a8n-sli it has a sticker states that it support amd x2 , does that mean it support am2?
am2 means the 940 pin ddr2 variety, 939 pins are the ddr board variety
means AM2 CPUs cannot fit 939 pin boards..

evilrion
08-11-2007, 12:56 PM
when is asus gonna carry the new p35 striker extreme mb? or should i go for blitz extreme instead?

stumbeline
12-11-2007, 01:29 AM
I have an asus motherboard: P4P800-X (which is listed in the first page), but it doesn't have BL stickers on the box nor the board itself. I no longer have the receipt, just the warranty card (registered nov 2005), and it appears that the distributor at that time was SiS Technologies.

Now i need to RMA this board, would BL accept this? pls advice thanks.

viktOzzz
12-11-2007, 08:50 AM
Hmm seems no 1 from banleong wanna answer my questions...
not that we don wan to answer, but i need few details first.

1. i nd ur service chit number
2. this thread is more for the mobos that we @ BL distribute.

viktOzzz
12-11-2007, 08:51 AM
no. X2 means it support AMD soc939 dual core.

viktOzzz
12-11-2007, 08:54 AM
when is asus gonna carry the new p35 striker extreme mb? or should i go for blitz extreme instead?
striker extreme is based on n-force 680i chipset. not P35 chipset.

if u wan p35 chipset ROG boards, pls consider the Blitz Formula.

viktOzzz
12-11-2007, 08:55 AM
I have an asus motherboard: P4P800-X (which is listed in the first page), but it doesn't have BL stickers on the box nor the board itself. I no longer have the receipt, just the warranty card (registered nov 2005), and it appears that the distributor at that time was SiS Technologies.

Now i need to RMA this board, would BL accept this? pls advice thanks.
hmmm. for ur case, abit more complicated.

pls call 6622 8888, Asus mainline. u have to check with them on who to go to, as SiS no longer do Asus mainboards.

if Asus refers u to us, they would let us know in advance. thus, pls have ur serial number standby when u call them.

Zangestu
12-11-2007, 02:18 PM
may i know what are the differences between asus p5k and p5kr. looked at the website liao, both seems to be the same mobo.

viktOzzz
12-11-2007, 04:26 PM
P5K no raid, P5KR got raid. dat's the diff only.

but alas, both boards not by us.

Zangestu
12-11-2007, 05:21 PM
P5K no raid, P5KR got raid. dat's the diff only.

but alas, both boards not by us.ok thanks for reply

xephiroth
14-11-2007, 09:54 PM
My P5B E-Plus having problem, need to RMA it. Is there stock for this board?

kababoom
15-11-2007, 09:18 AM
Hi i've gotten an Asus P5k-E motherboard from PC themes which they installed it for me as well; there is a Ban Leong sticker on the box of the motherboard but does not come wif any warranty card; how should i claim for warranty if needed? will the purchase receipt be sufficient? i'm unsure if there is any Ban Leong sticker on the back of the board as i'm not the one installing it.
Pls advise

viktOzzz
15-11-2007, 01:16 PM
My P5B E-Plus having problem, need to RMA it. Is there stock for this board?
sorry. temporary no stock for this model.

pls cfm if the board warranty is our, as Big3 also have this model previously.

if cfm ours, my replacement boards stock shd be coming in ard 2 weeks time.

viktOzzz
15-11-2007, 01:37 PM
Hi i've gotten an Asus P5k-E motherboard from PC themes which they installed it for me as well; there is a Ban Leong sticker on the box of the motherboard but does not come wif any warranty card; how should i claim for warranty if needed? will the purchase receipt be sufficient? i'm unsure if there is any Ban Leong sticker on the back of the board as i'm not the one installing it.
Pls advise
receipt wld be more important than warranty card for warranty claims.

so yes, i need ur receipt when u send it in for RMA.

fred09
16-11-2007, 04:38 PM
not that we don wan to answer, but i need few details first.

1. i nd ur service chit number
2. this thread is more for the mobos that we @ BL distribute.

PM sent. Pls Check :)

asus-suks
17-11-2007, 10:35 AM
i bought my motherboard from C.A.S.H about 2 months back an asus p5ne32-sli , they couldnt test it etc, when i brought it back to India, it wouldnt work and had shorted, went to the asus centre in India and was told it cant be done here, so managed to get a friend going back to singapore to take it back. Ban leong told my friend it had to go back to the shop. at the shop he was told it had to have come back in 1 week from date of purchase so he cant help.

My question is what the hell does the 1 year warranty stand for. and how the heck do i get it back if i am from abroad, not everyone travels back to singapore over a week.

KWSW
17-11-2007, 10:48 AM
My question is what the hell does the 1 year warranty stand for. and how the heck do i get it back if i am from abroad, not everyone travels back to singapore over a week.

maybe if you understood what local warranty and international warrnaty means you will save yourself some trouble... :)

MacClipper
17-11-2007, 10:51 AM
Ban leong told my friend it had to go back to the shop. at the shop he was told it had to have come back in 1 week from date of purchase so he cant help.

It should be covered by Ban Leong cos most SLS shops only cover it for 1-1 in the 1st week.

KWSW
17-11-2007, 11:02 AM
It should be covered by Ban Leong cos most SLS shops only cover it for 1-1 in the 1st week.

unless its imported mobo or not from BL... iirc there is another distro for ASUS...

asus-suks
17-11-2007, 11:11 AM
I understand perfectly the difference KSWS between international and local warranty, problem is i cannot just fly back to singapore from india for a motherboard, now can i?

KSWS "unless its imported mobo or not from BL... iirc there is another distro for ASUS.." dont know about import etc, just that i bought it from CASH during my visit to singapore and also CASH did give me a Ban Leong warranty card an stamped it with the CASH logo

i was willing to even pay for asus service centre in india to just fix the damn thing, they just said that they were inequipped to handle it here, so had to wait almost a month till my friend was going there. so in this situation its really no use of that 1 year warranty . and no where is it written of that 1 week replacement. so as u can see pretty much screwed

KWSW
17-11-2007, 01:24 PM
I understand perfectly the difference KSWS between international and local warranty, problem is i cannot just fly back to singapore from india for a motherboard, now can i?

KSWS "unless its imported mobo or not from BL... iirc there is another distro for ASUS.." dont know about import etc, just that i bought it from CASH during my visit to singapore and also CASH did give me a Ban Leong warranty card an stamped it with the CASH logo

i was willing to even pay for asus service centre in india to just fix the damn thing, they just said that they were inequipped to handle it here, so had to wait almost a month till my friend was going there. so in this situation its really no use of that 1 year warranty . and no where is it written of that 1 week replacement. so as u can see pretty much screwed

what i meant was that if you are going to be using it back in india, should have bought from india cos of warranty. Stuff here usually have local warranty only so if anything happens u gotta come back to fix it.

Its kinda unheard in the recent days where with a proper BL warranty card and under the warranty period does the service side reject your motherboard.

Under they are playing the push the blame game or something else is amiss...

MacClipper
17-11-2007, 02:10 PM
You are out of luck with BL if yours is from another distri or a // imported set, email Asus Support HQ itself cos all genuine Asus mobos are covered for 3 yrs by Asus themselves irrespective of distri.

viktOzzz
17-11-2007, 03:50 PM
i would like to know, if ur mainboard does belongs to us also, as i did not receive any incoming P5N32-E SLi for RMA for the past 3 weeks.

or did ur friend went to the wrong place, maybe Ban Leong Brothers in Kaki Bukit instead?

asus-suks
18-11-2007, 03:52 AM
viktOzzz i completely forgot the location, but i gave him the warranty card, bill and the motherboard, and told him to go to the BL address on the warranty card.

Anyway hes already on his way back, will have to return it in a month or so, when the next friend is up for his trip

didnt buy it in india cos most shops never even heard of it, and usually will have to buy it on the black market and almost no chance of getting the warranty then, besides never even expected the board to do a 180 degree on me.

dollar_good
18-11-2007, 07:18 PM
Warranty policy
1) All ASUS motherboards are backed by a 3 year, 1st year 1 to 1 exchange warranty policy. Exchange times could be prolonged subjected to stock availability. We will strive to have ample stock at all times. In the 2nd and 3rd year, motherboards will be sent back to ASUS for repairs/exchange. Shipping cost will be bared by us.

2) All ASUS motherboards distributed by us have the following sticker on the box. Starting from 26/5/2006. All our motherboards will also have our sticker at the back of the motherboard.
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b14/denniszzz/3yearswarranty.jpg
http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/05/26/11/warranty_sticker.jpg

3) Please keep your receipt and warranty card for warranty claims.

4) For motherboards not distributed by us, please seek your respective distributor for RMA purposes.
Sticker link not working. How the picture looks like?

tompj7
21-11-2007, 01:38 PM
hi I have a asus p5b-mx/wifi-ap on Vista, the device manager indicates that the recording device is working fine, but wehn record using a working mike (tested on winxp) it does not record any sound? I had tested for both ports line-in and mike...anything I can test before i RMA?

dollar_good
21-11-2007, 07:52 PM
How does the sricker at back of board looks like?

ASUSinside
22-11-2007, 02:30 PM
hi I have a asus p5b-mx/wifi-ap on Vista, the device manager indicates that the recording device is working fine, but wehn record using a working mike (tested on winxp) it does not record any sound? I had tested for both ports line-in and mike...anything I can test before i RMA?

This model is not brought in by us. Do check with the distributor instead. :o

dollar_good
22-11-2007, 11:29 PM
Asus P5B deluxe lost recipt, bought on Dec 06...got warranty card and stickers on board? can claim warranty?

viktOzzz
23-11-2007, 08:51 AM
got our sticker behind the board??

admin fees would apply if receipt is lost...

dollar_good
23-11-2007, 04:11 PM
got our sticker behind the board??

admin fees would apply if receipt is lost...Yes, got Banleong sticker at board and also Box sticker at stated 3yrs by Ban Leong...can?
Still need to pay admin?

viktOzzz
24-11-2007, 01:21 PM
admin fees still chargeable if no receipt.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1744886

kababoom
29-11-2007, 04:04 PM
Interested in getting this mobo but read on the forum that this is obsolete is this true? anyone from Ban Leong can advise?
Thanks for any info :)

Bieffe
14-12-2007, 01:15 AM
P5K-E Wifi P35 and P5K Deulux Wifi.......whats the difference or are they they same board?

martxx
20-12-2007, 03:20 PM
Do you guys carry this motherboard?

vin_n
26-12-2007, 04:47 PM

Would like to check is Alphatech from Sim Lim Square at unit #05-36 your ASUS authorised dealer?

Or do you have the latest updated listing of your authorise dealer as the listing on the first page seems abit outdated.

Thanks

Calvin.Lee
28-12-2007, 12:33 AM
Hi ASUS/Ban Leong,

I have a ASUS P5N32E-SLi Plus that cannot be post when I set the CPU QDR to 1333MHz FSB even when I set the CPU core as 1.35v, 1.2HT at 1.35v, NB at 1.4v, SB at 1.5v and VTT at 1.4v.

I have been able to over-clocked the Q6600 G0 stepping CPU to 1333MHz without any problem at all.

Another strange thing is that my BallistiX PC2-8500 was not able to run at 1066MHz Mem QDR.

My CPU now running on 1066MHz FSB and RAM at 800MHz.

This is very disappointing as this is the 2nd ASUS P5N32E-SLi Plus I have come across with issues, my first one also got RAM issues.

When my CPU and RAM is tested at my friend mobo (MSI Neo2-FR), it is running rock stable at 1333MHz for CPU and 1066MHz for RAM without any need for higher voltage except for RAM which I always run at 2.2v for ASUS and MSI.

core_trace®
31-12-2007, 11:15 PM
do u have mobo asus blitz formula?seems hard to get this board

Jamesykl
09-01-2008, 09:18 PM
Asus P5KC stated that it can run memory at DDR2 1066 Mhz. I bought it from Fuwell and also 4 slabs of Kingston HyperX PC2-8500. I realised that the motherboard can only run at maximum DDR2 1000 Mhz. I feel cheated that the motherboard is not running at its own specification.

Refer to my previous post: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1813870

The motherboard indeed has a bug as many users have post this problem on the internet. I would like to exchange for a better Asus motherboard. Can I do that?

11qwerty
09-01-2008, 09:33 PM
you just buy the board?????????

maybe can talk to Fuwell people see how la

Jamesykl
10-01-2008, 06:43 AM
I bought the board in mid dec. In the beginning, I thought it was memory problem. But later on, I did some research on the internet and realised that many people also encounter the same issue. I tried to call Fuwell on the phone but no one ever pick up the phone. Now, its almost a month. I don't think they are willing to exchange. Only asus/ban leong can assist in this matter. Please help.

you just buy the board?????????

maybe can talk to Fuwell people see how la

slammerslam
11-01-2008, 03:52 PM
Hi ASUS/Ban Leong

can I check, I'm suspecting either the motherboard (has your sticker on it) or the CPU could be faulty, as there is no display upon powering up my PC. Like to know do I have to bring the motherboard and CPU to your service center to check out which is faulty, or can I go to any reseller to do this check? If reseller can do it, which reseller can do it?

Regards
Nicholas

Mikey
11-01-2008, 04:14 PM
I bought the board in mid dec. In the beginning, I thought it was memory problem. But later on, I did some research on the internet and realised that many people also encounter the same issue. I tried to call Fuwell on the phone but no one ever pick up the phone. Now, its almost a month. I don't think they are willing to exchange. Only asus/ban leong can assist in this matter. Please help.

thought fuwell got 1 mth 1:1

M_16
15-01-2008, 10:00 PM
is the list updated? it doesnt seem to match whats on the Ban Leong website.

is the P5k-Pro distributed by Banleong?

ASUSinside
15-01-2008, 10:06 PM

The P5KC sold by Fuwell is not distributed by us. You need to check with them if an exchange is possible. Try upping your ram voltage to 2.1v too. 1066 DDR2 ram usually have a minimum requirement of 2.1V to run at their rated speeds.

ASUSinside
15-01-2008, 10:08 PM
Hi ASUS/Ban Leong

can I check, I'm suspecting either the motherboard (has your sticker on it) or the CPU could be faulty, as there is no display upon powering up my PC. Like to know do I have to bring the motherboard and CPU to your service center to check out which is faulty, or can I go to any reseller to do this check? If reseller can do it, which reseller can do it?

Regards
Nicholas

What is the model of your mobo? You could go back to the reseller where you bought the mobo/cpu and get them to test it.

ASUSinside
15-01-2008, 10:09 PM
is the list updated? it doesnt seem to match whats on the Ban Leong website.

is the P5k-Pro distributed by Banleong?

P5K Pro is distributed by Ban Leong. ;)

Jamesykl
16-01-2008, 07:07 PM
You are damn right. I brought my whole cpu to Fuwell and they confirmed it is the motherboard issue. So I exchanged it to xfx nforce 780i sli. I also purchased another graphic card to try out SLI. Now it is working fine. I can boot with DDR2 1066 mhz and set the timing according to specs. System is also stable. Good riddance to P5KC. :yawn:

thought fuwell got 1 mth 1:1

konsumer
19-01-2008, 09:00 PM
Ban Leong,

I have a M2NPV-VM board with a 3 year warranty on the box, but not similar to the sticker posted.

S/N is 65MCAI324896. Do I bring it to BL for checks?

etaingui
20-01-2008, 12:36 AM

May I know the step for RMA of ASUS motherboard.

Product Brand: ASUS
Model Number: P4P800-X
Serial Number: 55MM4K5208
Part no: C55BB17-04151-60-MBLE20-A06

slammerslam
23-01-2008, 09:14 PM
Hi AsusInside,

my motherboard is A8N-VM CSM. Fuwell checked for me, and confirm motherboard faulty. I still have the recipt and BanLeong Warranty sticker, but I don't remember having the warranty card when I bought it. So in this case, can I still bring to ban Leong for warranty repair?

Regards
slammerslam

viktOzzz
24-01-2008, 09:55 AM
hi guys.

pls give us some time to check with Asus with regards fo the serial numbers.

hi slammerslam

can cfm if ur board have the ban leong sticker??

slammerslam
25-01-2008, 04:44 PM
Hi viktOzzz

confirm have :>

Regards

devilrazor
25-01-2008, 11:01 PM
Ban Leong,

I have a M2NPV-VM board with a 3 year warranty on the box, but not similar to the sticker posted.

S/N is 65MCAI324896. Do I bring it to BL for checks?

my cousin has the same motherboard... and his onboard graphic is having problems... so can he bring the whole cpu down to ban leong tml for check? pls reply me asap thanx

11qwerty
25-01-2008, 11:13 PM
need to pay service charges ....i think so

devilrazor
25-01-2008, 11:29 PM
need to pay service charges ....i think so

hw is the service charges like? n in the 1st page ban leong indicate that it will not be distributing ASUS AMD motherboards, so still can bring down for check?

viktOzzz
26-01-2008, 11:49 AM
my cousin has the same motherboard... and his onboard graphic is having problems... so can he bring the whole cpu down to ban leong tml for check? pls reply me asap thanx
if ur board odes not have our sticker, it might not belong to us.

please call asus @ 6622 8888 to confirm on the distributor.

viktOzzz
26-01-2008, 11:50 AM
Hi viktOzzz

confirm have :>

Regards
hi slammerslam

if ur board have our sticker, please bring it to us for RMA.

cheers

etaingui
02-02-2008, 03:29 PM

May I know the step for RMA of ASUS motherboard.

Product Brand: ASUS
Model Number: P4P800-X
Serial Number: 55MM4K5208
Part no: C55BB17-04151-60-MBLE20-A06

Can someone from Ban Leong pls give me a reply, i already waited for two weeks. Also, the Ban Leong support email don't seem to be valid.

nVidia
13-02-2008, 08:07 PM
hi

when i was swtichin on the PC today, all i got was a blank screen

tried resetting the CMOS but to no avail

my board was bought last year in june at Fuwell and under warranty from banleong so does the 1 to 1 exchange in the 1st year apply?

if so, what do i have to bring along for the exchange? do i have to include all accessories or bareboard will do? can i exchange it at Fuwell?

thank you

ASUSinside
14-02-2008, 12:25 PM
Can someone from Ban Leong pls give me a reply, i already waited for two weeks. Also, the Ban Leong support email don't seem to be valid.

We have verified with ASUS that your motherboard was distributed by SIS. Please check with them regarding your RMA.

Bieffe
14-02-2008, 03:49 PM
hi

when i was swtichin on the PC today, all i got was a blank screen

tried resetting the CMOS but to no avail

my board was bought last year in june at Fuwell and under warranty from banleong so does the 1 to 1 exchange in the 1st year apply?

if so, what do i have to bring along for the exchange? do i have to include all accessories or bareboard will do? can i exchange it at Fuwell?

thank you
Remove the battery on the MB....replace after 30mins. Then try to boot. Does it work?

nVidia
14-02-2008, 05:34 PM
nopes...no life

i suspect a dead bios...how does the crash free bios 2 work?
Remove the battery on the MB....replace after 30mins. Then try to boot. Does it work?

Bieffe
14-02-2008, 05:59 PM
If it does even boot up crash free or not also no use. U need to see something at least to use crash free. Anyway just insert CD into drive and boot...it will prompt u to boot from CD...if crash free is working. ASUS driver/support CD that is.

nVidia
14-02-2008, 06:35 PM
i see nothing when it's switched on...only fans running...i guess the crash free bios 2 is just a marketing gimmick
If it does even boot up crash free or not also no use. U need to see something at least to use crash free. Anyway just insert CD into drive and boot...it will prompt u to boot from CD...if crash free is working. ASUS driver/support CD that is.

yeothezeb
22-02-2008, 09:49 PM
try alt+f2 when boot up with your mb cd see whether it work

zhiwei_86
11-03-2008, 05:20 PM
hi, i have an asus M2NPV-VM 3500+ , wanna RMA but cant find receipt. not sure if its by BL coz mobo didnt have any BL sticker. IIRC i bought from fuwell.

called up asus twice, first time got thru then call rejected, then operator took my contact down but didnt return call. is it possible for you to help me check whether my mobo is under BL? might be easier for you guys to call them.

SERIAL NUMBER: 72MCAI101563

PART NUMBER: 90-MIB065-G0UAYZ

PRODUCT: M2NPV-VM <GREEN>

thanks a zillion !!

ModderMoto
11-03-2008, 07:20 PM
hi, i have an asus M2NPV-VM 3500+ , wanna RMA but cant find receipt. not sure if its by BL coz mobo didnt have any BL sticker. IIRC i bought from fuwell.

called up asus twice, first time got thru then call rejected, then operator took my contact down but didnt return call. is it possible for you to help me check whether my mobo is under BL? might be easier for you guys to call them.

SERIAL NUMBER: 72MCAI101563

PART NUMBER: 90-MIB065-G0UAYZ

PRODUCT: M2NPV-VM <GREEN>

thanks a zillion !!

um... u didnt say why u wanted to rma it :s8:

zhiwei_86
11-03-2008, 07:28 PM
sorry, my bad.

posted my problem in this forum recently.

regarding onboard gfx, earlier times the gfx didnt work, no display on monitor, intermittently, until it died off. tried with bare setup (i.e running with 1 ram), cant boot up. when pressed power on from casing, only casing hdd led light up (instead of power led).

*to add on, when gfx didnt work, i tried pcie, worked earlier, but after a while no display again. confirmed not external gfx problem.

zhiwei_86
12-03-2008, 05:21 PM
nvm about the earlier posts, managed to contact asus. thanks

tiezhong
16-03-2008, 04:21 AM
Can i know where still can buy the Asus 478socket motherboard like "P4P800-X"?
thank you

w3irdo6
17-03-2008, 07:35 PM
Hi i using P5LD2 motherboard. Is this under BL warranty ?

http://i31.tinypic.com/n3k8q8.jpg

I having 2 problem.
1. The network interface not working. I have tried plugging the same wire connected to the same router to both my mb and lappy NIC, for my mb it stated cable unplugged but lappy is workable.

2. When i start up my computer, most of the time my monitor displays "no signal". I need to hard reset a few times then the mb can detect my video card.

It is possible to request for collection over my house as i cant make a trip down during office hours.

ASUSinside
19-03-2008, 01:55 AM
Can i know where still can buy the Asus 478socket motherboard like "P4P800-X"?
thank you

ASUS has EOL all socket 478 mobos. :o

ASUSinside
19-03-2008, 01:56 AM
Hi i using P5LD2 motherboard. Is this under BL warranty ?

http://i31.tinypic.com/n3k8q8.jpg

I having 2 problem.
1. The network interface not working. I have tried plugging the same wire connected to the same router to both my mb and lappy NIC, for my mb it stated cable unplugged but lappy is workable.

2. When i start up my computer, most of the time my monitor displays "no signal". I need to hard reset a few times then the mb can detect my video card.

It is possible to request for collection over my house as i cant make a trip down during office hours.

This is not our stock. You should check with Avertech (formely Big 3)

tiezhong
21-03-2008, 12:36 AM
ASUS has EOL all socket 478 mobos. :o

Thank you :s34:

tiezhong
22-03-2008, 01:12 AM
Can check with you, when "ASUS M3A32-MVP Deluxe" will available in sg?

ASUSinside
22-03-2008, 01:45 AM
Can check with you, when "ASUS M3A32-MVP Deluxe" will available in sg?

ASUS AMD mobos are not distributed by Ban Leong.

tglim7
02-04-2008, 05:02 PM
hi, can i mount hyper 212 cpu cooler into asus p5e mobo? scared it cant fit due to other components on the mobo...

slammerslam
27-04-2008, 12:37 PM
Ban Leong support

I sent in my motherboard, A8N-VM CSM before CNY, with RMA number RMR-000001705. Symptom: Bios cannot bootup, no power observed on keyboard upon power up, fault verify with the help of Fuwell. Was told will take about 1 month for boad replacement, but after waiting for 2 months, noone from Ban leong called me. I called ban Leong and they reply it was ready for collection. Last week I went down to collect during lunch time, as I was in hurry to get back office, I didn't request the staff there to test it. But what curious me was I'm told it will be a board replacement, but instead, it was Repair. Fine with me, I thought.

Yesterday I finally got sometime to test it out myself, it's the same symptom! Bios cannot bootup, no power observed on keyboard upon power up! It took me more than 2 months, time and taxi cost wasted to collect back a board which I really felt nothing has been done, not to mentioned they even lost my original motherboard box! Is this the type of service Ban leong provide?

Angry slammer

ASUSinside
28-04-2008, 03:53 PM
Ban Leong support

I sent in my motherboard, A8N-VM CSM before CNY, with RMA number RMR-000001705. Symptom: Bios cannot bootup, no power observed on keyboard upon power up, fault verify with the help of Fuwell. Was told will take about 1 month for boad replacement, but after waiting for 2 months, noone from Ban leong called me. I called ban Leong and they reply it was ready for collection. Last week I went down to collect during lunch time, as I was in hurry to get back office, I didn't request the staff there to test it. But what curious me was I'm told it will be a board replacement, but instead, it was Repair. Fine with me, I thought.

Yesterday I finally got sometime to test it out myself, it's the same symptom! Bios cannot bootup, no power observed on keyboard upon power up! It took me more than 2 months, time and taxi cost wasted to collect back a board which I really felt nothing has been done, not to mentioned they even lost my original motherboard box! Is this the type of service Ban leong provide?

Angry slammer

Sorry to hear about your problem. It could be a isolated case from ASUS. Could you bring down your motherboard for us to test? We have buffer to exchange if its indeed faulty. You can look for Jin Siong at the service centre for your RMA.

valerievendetta
28-04-2008, 04:51 PM
May i know who's the distro for ASUS AMD boards?

ASUSinside
28-04-2008, 11:35 PM
May i know who's the distro for ASUS AMD boards?

Its Ingram Micro.

valerievendetta
29-04-2008, 01:30 AM
Its Ingram Micro.

Thanks. (: Waiting for M3a-H/HDMI. Sorry if i OT'ed.

slammerslam
29-04-2008, 08:45 AM
Sorry to hear about your problem. It could be a isolated case from ASUS. Could you bring down your motherboard for us to test? We have buffer to exchange if its indeed faulty. You can look for Jin Siong at the service centre for your RMA.

Hi Support

does that means that I'll have the board replaced on the spot if it's confirmed faulty? I don't want to waste another trip down and got to wait for the whole process of RMA again, the time and effort spend could be of better use to me.

slammer

ASUSinside
29-04-2008, 09:06 AM
Hi Support

does that means that I'll have the board replaced on the spot if it's confirmed faulty? I don't want to waste another trip down and got to wait for the whole process of RMA again, the time and effort spend could be of better use to me.

slammer

Yes there is buffer stock to replace on the spot if its confirmed faulty. Apologies for the inconvenience to make another trip. As mentioned this could possibly be a isolated defective repair from ASUS.

slammerslam
29-04-2008, 10:07 AM
Yes there is buffer stock to replace on the spot if its confirmed faulty. Apologies for the inconvenience to make another trip. As mentioned this could possibly be a isolated defective repair from ASUS.

Thanks support. Just recall, mine is AMD 939 socket, an old model, confirm you have stock? Incase you think mine is AM2 socket....

slammer

ASUSinside
29-04-2008, 10:15 AM
Thanks support. Just recall, mine is AMD 939 socket, an old model, confirm you have stock? Incase you think mine is AM2 socket....

slammer

Yes its a 939 model and we have 1 last buffer. All ASUS 939 models start with the letter "A" :)

slammerslam
29-04-2008, 10:19 AM
Yes its a 939 model and we have 1 last buffer. All ASUS 939 models start with the letter "A" :)

ic, alright, I'll dropby on Friday morning. Thanks

slammer

kill
05-05-2008, 02:14 PM

may i know wats the RMA procedure for ASUS motherboard?
I have all the warranty, receipts and my mobo is asus A8n-e.

zuozi0307
12-05-2008, 09:38 PM
hello,dun care the broken english,first my asus striker extreme got cpu init error,
i want make a rma,but i lost my receipt......only the striker extreme box and the waranty card
left so can make a claim from banleong?or asus?

mmory
19-05-2008, 01:02 PM
Hi

I'm looking for amotherboard for my ASUS Pundit-R AB-P 2800. The faulty motherboard P4R8L is already End of Life. Any motherboard I could use that would fit my casing and what is the price range for it? Thanks.

reddevil0728
19-05-2008, 01:22 PM
Hi

I'm looking for amotherboard for my ASUS Pundit-R AB-P 2800. The faulty motherboard P4R8L is already End of Life. Any motherboard I could use that would fit my casing and what is the price range for it? Thanks.
wat is ur cpu... wat ram... ur casing is matx?

reddevil0728
19-05-2008, 01:22 PM
hello,dun care the broken english,first my asus striker extreme got cpu init error,
i want make a rma,but i lost my receipt......only the striker extreme box and the waranty card
left so can make a claim from banleong?or asus?
there is a ban leong sticker behind it which can use

reddevil0728
19-05-2008, 01:23 PM

may i know wats the RMA procedure for ASUS motherboard?
I have all the warranty, receipts and my mobo is asus A8n-e.
ur mobo is by ban leong or big 3

mmory
19-05-2008, 01:51 PM
wat is ur cpu... wat ram... ur casing is matx?

Hi

Here is the casing: http://www.revioo.com/media/images/news/1/5608.jpg. The RAM is 1 Gb and the CPU is 1.7Mghz

reddevil0728
19-05-2008, 03:16 PM
Hi

Here is the casing: http://www.revioo.com/media/images/news/1/5608.jpg. The RAM is 1 Gb and the CPU is 1.7Mghz
yea wat cpu is that? wat model? ur ram is ddr1 ddr2? or sodim?

mmory
19-05-2008, 05:26 PM
yea wat cpu is that? wat model? ur ram is ddr1 ddr2? or sodim?
sorry...should be this: A208000097...RAM is DDR1

Lex72
21-06-2008, 04:20 PM
Hi BL

I have a P5B-VM. Yesterday while using my pc suddenly power down.
It then power up 2 sec later. I went in bios to check my cpu temp and it auto power down. and again power up 2 secs later. I swap the slot of my ram as I have one piece of ram only but same result.
could it be a mother board failure?
Could I bring it down to ur service centre next saturday for repair?
My main board was bought in 2007 issued with Ban Leong Warranty card

Thanks

ASUSinside
21-06-2008, 10:59 PM
Hi BL

I have a P5B-VM. Yesterday while using my pc suddenly power down.
It then power up 2 sec later. I went in bios to check my cpu temp and it auto power down. and again power up 2 secs later. I swap the slot of my ram as I have one piece of ram only but same result.
could it be a mother board failure?
Could I bring it down to ur service centre next saturday for repair?
My main board was bought in 2007 issued with Ban Leong Warranty card

Thanks

Have you tried testing with another power supply?

Lex72
22-06-2008, 11:44 AM
Hi.

I do not have another power supply. u think is a psu prob? if so, i try to go and borrow one psu and confirm. will be much easier than taking out the whole mainboard. Thanks

ASUSinside
23-06-2008, 10:09 AM
Hi.

I do not have another power supply. u think is a psu prob? if so, i try to go and borrow one psu and confirm. will be much easier than taking out the whole mainboard. Thanks

You could bring it to our service centre for testing if the problem is not resolved with another PSU.

Lex72
25-06-2008, 09:41 AM
Hi Asusinside,

the problem persist after i change a couple of PSUs.
I might bring it down to your centre for verification this saturday.

Thanks a lot for your help.
See u on saturday

yiptw89
14-07-2008, 11:31 AM
May I know what are the package contents included in P5B Premium Vista Edition? Interested in this board for my old LGA775. Want to make sure the package contents before purchasing. Does the board itself has the Ban Leong sticker stick on it?

Board
I/O Plate
6 SATA data cables
1 4 pin Molex to 2 SATA power cable
2 port USB bracket
1 port 1394a bracket
1 IDE cable
1 Floppy cable
1 Optional Fan
1 Q Connector (includes USB, 1394, front panel)
1 Array Mic
ScreenDuo kit (includes ScreenDuo, user guide, support CD, usb cable)
1 AI Remote kit
Board user guide
Board support CD

Anything missed out? Thanks.

neoyourlan
02-08-2008, 12:59 AM
i had the same problem with my p5b-vm too...it has been a week...i am sure it's not the psu's fault as i managed to get my another gigabyte motherboard working with it...

MoDiE
08-08-2008, 08:25 PM
Hi, i bought a Asus P5LD2 back in March 2006. The warranty card address is Big 3 International at Kallang Ave, AIS Industrial Bldg.

Can i still bring to Ban Leong for warranty?

Problem is the 2 clips holding the Northbridge heat sink have fallen off and the heat sink is not touching the 945P chipset. Now my PC cannot boot because of this.

Hope a rep can reply ASAP.

reddevil0728
08-08-2008, 08:33 PM
Hi, i bought a Asus P5LD2 back in March 2006. The warranty card address is Big 3 International at Kallang Ave, AIS Industrial Bldg.

Can i still bring to Ban Leong for warranty?

Problem is the 2 clips holding the Northbridge heat sink have fallen off and the heat sink is not touching the 945P chipset. Now my PC cannot boot because of this.

Hope a rep can reply ASAP.
hv to bring it to big3... i think they change name liao

1991kenny
16-08-2008, 10:37 PM
Erm hi Ban Leong. I have a system with the ASUS mobo P5kE WiFi/AP and a ASUS graphics 8600GT 256MB. Recently i had problems booting up. when i switched the com on, a few times, instead of the usual 1 beep, it gave me the 3 beeps which means the graphics had problems. But after letting the com rest for a while, it could boot up again. Could it be that because i overclocked the card with the program from asus a few times? and will the warrenty be void for the graphics card? if the warrenty is not void, is it valid to go exchange the graphics card with such problems?

And by the way, can my motherboard support the ATI 4000 or 3000 series cards which supports PCIe V2.0 X16?:D

reddevil0728
16-08-2008, 10:52 PM
Erm hi Ban Leong. I have a system with the ASUS mobo P5kE WiFi/AP and a ASUS graphics 8600GT 256MB. Recently i had problems booting up. when i switched the com on, a few times, instead of the usual 1 beep, it gave me the 3 beeps which means the graphics had problems. But after letting the com rest for a while, it could boot up again. Could it be that because i overclocked the card with the program from asus a few times? and will the warrenty be void for the graphics card? if the warrenty is not void, is it valid to go exchange the graphics card with such problems?

And by the way, can my motherboard support the ATI 4000 or 3000 series cards which supports PCIe V2.0 X16?:D
start a thread... pcie 2.0 is backward compatbile...

1991kenny
17-08-2008, 08:41 PM
start a thread... pcie 2.0 is backward compatbile...

so will my warrenty be void when i use smart doctor? and is my graphics card eligible for change in such a state ?

ASUSinside
18-08-2008, 06:58 PM
so will my warrenty be void when i use smart doctor? and is my graphics card eligible for change in such a state ?

Your card is still under warranty if there is no physical damage and the serial number must be intact. Yes your motherboard does support the newer ATI 3000 and 4000 series. ;)

reddevil0728
18-08-2008, 08:23 PM
huh wat talking u? start a new thread

phantom_ong
19-08-2008, 09:30 PM
The network port not working in P5Q motherboard since day 1 (two days ago). Do I go back to the shop where I got the board or go to Ban Leong.

ASUSinside
19-08-2008, 09:38 PM
The network port not working in P5Q motherboard since day 1 (two days ago). Do I go back to the shop where I got the board or go to Ban Leong.

The P5Q is not distributed by Ban Leong. :o

1991kenny
20-08-2008, 02:00 PM
Your card is still under warranty if there is no physical damage and the serial number must be intact. Yes your motherboard does support the newer ATI 3000 and 4000 series. ;)

erm so my card is in such a state can it be exchanged?

Grandus
20-08-2008, 02:10 PM
erm so my card is in such a state can it be exchanged?

Hi kenny,
may i know what state is your card in? Btw when did you purchase this card and do you still have the receipt for it?

1991kenny
20-08-2008, 04:45 PM
Hi kenny,
may i know what state is your card in? Btw when did you purchase this card and do you still have the receipt for it?

u can refer to my problem below and btw i bought it in june last year and i still have the recept for it. BTW will overclocking the card void the warrenty? i only overclocked it using the smartdoctor software asus gave me.

Grandus
20-08-2008, 04:54 PM
u can refer to my problem below and btw i bought it in june last year and i still have the recept for it. BTW will overclocking the card void the warrenty? i only overclocked it using the smartdoctor software asus gave me.

If there is burn marks on the card due to oc, warranty might be void. In any case, you can just bring the card down and we will take a look.
thanks

1991kenny
20-08-2008, 06:31 PM
If there is burn marks on the card due to oc, warranty might be void. In any case, you can just bring the card down and we will take a look.
thanks

Erm btw the way what is RMA? and where do i bring down the card for exchange ? is it at ban leong or at the store i bought my card from in Sim Lim?

reddevil0728
20-08-2008, 07:10 PM
Erm btw the way what is RMA? and where do i bring down the card for exchange ? is it at ban leong or at the store i bought my card from in Sim Lim?
RMA = RETURN MERCHANDISE AUTHORISATION.... means u go exchange for another piece for ur faulty item.... go ban leong faster

Magixuser
22-08-2008, 09:37 PM
HI,

My P5K-E has developed problems. Bought on Aug 19, 2007 from googoo.com.sg but they forgot to include the warranty card. I only have the reciept. Can I still claim for warranty? I see BanLeong sticker at the bottom of the motherboard.

Grandus
23-08-2008, 09:24 AM
Hi
since your motherboard has been pirchased for over a year. We can only send the motherboard back to ASUS in taiwan for repairs.
Thanks

stalejive
07-09-2008, 01:54 PM
hi, where to rma asus amd motherboard - M2NPV-VM ? bought from Fuwell....thanx..

reddevil0728
07-09-2008, 06:28 PM
hi, where to rma asus amd motherboard - M2NPV-VM ? bought from Fuwell....thanx..
is it amd 1? wats the sticker on the box say

Abenoseimei
08-09-2008, 01:39 PM

Jusr checking

Is your Motherboard Serial Number start with 6xxxxxxxxxxx?
if it start with 7xxxxxxxxx, pls go to avertech (aka Big3).
Ban Leong stop selling AMD board end of 06 dec.

Bennyz
15-09-2008, 12:18 PM

When is your next asus clearance sale?

Do you have any offer for P5WDG2-WS?

Thanks
Bennyz

xcvbn
18-09-2008, 02:01 PM

I just bought ASUS P5Q WS motherboard. When i turn on my PC, during the POST, should I hear a short beep sound before booting into OS? From the manual, a short beep sound refers to VGA detected, QuickPOST disable and no keyboard detected.

I just wanted to retified this because I had problem booting up Windows Vista Ult-32bit. :(

Grandus
18-09-2008, 02:14 PM
you can try to re fit your rams and graphic card into their slots and see whether the problem stil persists.
Thanks

r0_ger
18-09-2008, 10:29 PM
Hi, I got a P5Q Pro ytd. When I reboot the comp, my monitor went off, but the PC still running... it wouldn't reboot. I have to manually shut it down by holding on to the power button then power on again. Izzit some setting prob?

reddevil0728
18-09-2008, 11:52 PM
Hi, I got a P5Q Pro ytd. When I reboot the comp, my monitor went off, but the PC still running... it wouldn't reboot. I have to manually shut it down by holding on to the power button then power on again. Izzit some setting prob?
start new thread

albertjames
20-09-2008, 07:18 PM
Been looking at this card for awhile now and I'm interested in the pricing of it. Does anyone know the reason behind the different pricing by different manufacturers? Is there any difference between them in clock speed and etc? Is the overclocking ability good?

The prices from hardware zone .com .sg are...

ASUS EAH4850 512MB DDR3 (HDMI)
SGD268.00

GeCube HD4850 512MB DDR3 (HDMI)
SGD279.00

GIGABYTE HD4850 512MB DDR3 (HDMI)
SGD289.00
-----------
albertjames
Lifetime ads (http://www.drivenwide.com)

reddevil0728
20-09-2008, 09:29 PM
Been looking at this card for awhile now and I'm interested in the pricing of it. Does anyone know the reason behind the different pricing by different manufacturers? Is there any difference between them in clock speed and etc? Is the overclocking ability good?

SGD268.00

SGD279.00

SGD289.00
-----------
albertjames
branding..........

ASUSinside
21-09-2008, 08:38 PM

SGD268.00

SGD279.00

SGD289.00
-----------
albertjames

Speed could vary if the manufacturer highlights that their card is overclocked (the model name given will mention this). Else differences between brands are mainly base on the following factors.

1) Card design (Reference or own design such as custom PCB layout, cooling, components)
2) Output connections
3) Warranty length
4) Overall package (eg, cables, adaptors, games, etc)

ASUSinside
21-09-2008, 08:44 PM

Could you list your full configuration?

r0_ger
21-09-2008, 11:58 PM
Could you list your full configuration?

It's ok. it mysteriously resolved by itself after i updated the bios.

xcvbn
22-09-2008, 03:58 AM
you can try to re fit your rams and graphic card into their slots and see whether the problem stil persists.
Thanks

I had tested out fitting rams and graphics cards on all combinations of slots. System seems to be working fine.

As for the beep sound, there is no sound during the POST. Could it be the design or it is disabled by default in the BIOS?

louisho_84
30-09-2008, 01:23 PM
Hi Moderator

Recently, I just bought Rampage Extreme and i found several issues listed as below , Hope that i can get some support from you guys.

1) SB Temperature started at 70c - 79c .
I found that when i first start up the comp and look into the bios temperature monitor . I found that my SB is 70c , NB is 40c, Cpu 33c . After a few hour run , and i detect the temperature through pc probe II, i found tat , SB75-79c, NB 49-50c, CPU 33-34c . Its really weird with SB can go up to 79c all the time . SO, i tried to reapply themalpaste on SB, NB . Finally my NB Drop to 40-43c all the time . I am wonder why my SB can go so high temperature.
I tried to use opt temp sensor which bundled with the accesories and try to detect the SB, it shows 40c in bios temperature monitor . SB73c, Opt Temp shows SB 40c .. Is it means that my SB sensor faulty or what ?

2) Ram issue
I am using ocz platinum 2x2gb 1600mhz enhanced edition . But rampage extreme detect it as 1333mhz in auto mode. I try to manualy OC to 1600mhz and it manage to boot and into windows vista. But after several applications run, it turn to blue screen. Unless i run in auto 1333 mhz...it will be quite stable. But i cant manage to play any game at all . Once i try to play game, crysis or simcity . It will automatically restart without any notice . Any suggestion for this ?

My set up as below :

QX9770 Intel Quad Core Extreme C0 revision
Asus Rampage Extreme
Ocz platinum Enhanced edition 1600mhz 2gbx2
Gecube 4870x2 2 units CFX
sound blaster elite pro
Bigwater 760i liquid cool

Bios : 0501
Windows Vista 32bit SP1
Ati catalyst 8.8

I would be grateful for you guys suggestion on how do i solve the above issue.

Thanks man.....God Bless Us

reddevil0728
30-09-2008, 05:22 PM
Hi Moderator

Recently, I just bought Rampage Extreme and i found several issues listed as below , Hope that i can get some support from you guys.

1) SB Temperature started at 70c - 79c .
I found that when i first start up the comp and look into the bios temperature monitor . I found that my SB is 70c , NB is 40c, Cpu 33c . After a few hour run , and i detect the temperature through pc probe II, i found tat , SB75-79c, NB 49-50c, CPU 33-34c . Its really weird with SB can go up to 79c all the time . SO, i tried to reapply themalpaste on SB, NB . Finally my NB Drop to 40-43c all the time . I am wonder why my SB can go so high temperature.
I tried to use opt temp sensor which bundled with the accesories and try to detect the SB, it shows 40c in bios temperature monitor . SB73c, Opt Temp shows SB 40c .. Is it means that my SB sensor faulty or what ?

2) Ram issue
I am using ocz platinum 2x2gb 1600mhz enhanced edition . But rampage extreme detect it as 1333mhz in auto mode. I try to manualy OC to 1600mhz and it manage to boot and into windows vista. But after several applications run, it turn to blue screen. Unless i run in auto 1333 mhz...it will be quite stable. But i cant manage to play any game at all . Once i try to play game, crysis or simcity . It will automatically restart without any notice . Any suggestion for this ?

My set up as below :

QX9770 Intel Quad Core Extreme C0 revision
Asus Rampage Extreme
Ocz platinum Enhanced edition 1600mhz 2gbx2
Gecube 4870x2 2 units CFX
sound blaster elite pro
Bigwater 760i liquid cool

Bios : 0501
Windows Vista 32bit SP1
Ati catalyst 8.8

I would be grateful for you guys suggestion on how do i solve the above issue.

Thanks man.....God Bless Us
start a new thread

peternarnia
01-10-2008, 03:02 PM
Sorry in advance for the double post. didn't see this thread first.

Hi people at Ban Leong!

I just won an ASUS P5Q deluxe motherboard and collected it from vr office. Question is, it has the ban leong sticker and warranty card with an ASUS stamp. Is that enough to qualify for 3 years warranty? thanks!

peter

viktOzzz
02-10-2008, 09:47 AM
Sorry in advance for the double post. didn't see this thread first.

Hi people at Ban Leong!

I just won an ASUS P5Q deluxe motherboard and collected it from vr office. Question is, it has the ban leong sticker and warranty card with an ASUS stamp. Is that enough to qualify for 3 years warranty? thanks!

peter

hi peter

as there's no receipt or such issued when u collect the board, we would honor the warranty as per the production date.

thus, please keep the warranty card to enjoy the warranty. if u are not sure on when the warranty start, pls PM me ur serial number.

cheers, & congratz on winning.

saviourz
08-10-2008, 11:18 PM
ehh .. my asus motherboard no warrenty card =.=

reddevil0728
08-10-2008, 11:27 PM
ehh .. my asus motherboard no warrenty card =.=
not impt............

ah_khoo
10-10-2008, 10:48 AM
will Ban Leong bring in M3A79-T Deluxe (AM2+)? if so may i know roughly how much will it cost? thanks... :)

Grandus
10-10-2008, 11:20 AM
will Ban Leong bring in M3A79-T Deluxe (AM2+)? if so may i know roughly how much will it cost? thanks... :)

Ban Leong no longer distribute AMD motherboards. You can check with Singapore ASUS at this number 6622 8888 as to which distributor will be distributing it.
Thanks

ah_khoo
10-10-2008, 03:08 PM
Ban Leong no longer distribute AMD motherboards. You can check with Singapore ASUS at this number 6622 8888 as to which distributor will be distributing it.
Thanks

thanks sir... :)

bungu2
20-10-2008, 03:23 PM
When do you plan to bring in P5N7A-VM?

lausbond
23-10-2008, 09:07 PM
Hi.
Can any bro advise what is the 'highest' nvidia graphic card that I can run on ASUS motherboard "P5LD2-VM", assuming I have the right PSU to push the card?
Thanks in advance.

addthewin
25-10-2008, 09:29 PM
ehh i bought a ASUS motherboard p5q-e..
no warrent card sia... after 1 month le den i realized.. how ahh ?
i still got receipt..

Grandus
25-10-2008, 09:48 PM
the receipt is actually more important. Do keep your receipt properly for future rma if need be and photocopy a few of it, in case the ink on the receipt fades. Btw is there a Ban Leong sticker on the motherboard

addthewin
25-10-2008, 09:53 PM
yes.. but i threw it away.. is it important ?
i got recipt in photostated.. cause company claims..
hahas..
so the warrenty how ?

Grandus
25-10-2008, 10:41 PM
As long as you have the receipt, even if its a photocopied one, the warranty will be honoured. Btw when did you buy this mobo?

addthewin
25-10-2008, 11:14 PM
last month from fuwell..

addthewin
26-10-2008, 12:18 AM
if i insist the card can u mail to me ? i can e-mail the copy of my recipt.. it's their fault not to give me the warrenty card though.. i feel that i have the complete right to ask for this.. and i dun wan to go down to ubi sia nor fuwell

zero7090
26-10-2008, 09:21 PM
do ban leong got asus P5E deluxe and what price ?

coloumbiaGames
26-10-2008, 09:23 PM
do ban leong got asus P5E deluxe and what price ?

$279 from PC themes :)

zero7090
26-10-2008, 09:32 PM
$279 from PC themes :)

:eek: wow X48 at that price
btw: how come it is is cheaper than P5Q deluxe even through 1 is P45 1 is X48 ??

coloumbiaGames
27-10-2008, 11:54 AM
:eek: wow X48 at that price
btw: how come it is is cheaper than P5Q deluxe even through 1 is P45 1 is X48 ??

Omg....

typo LOL~

:s13::s13::(

zero7090
27-10-2008, 04:32 PM
Omg....

typo LOL~

:s13::s13::(

so it is what price ?

ckramir73
11-11-2008, 11:23 AM
Hi I bought an Asus 3870 Video Card from Videopro last June 2008 but the has now failed
intemittently, I brought it down to Ban Leong to get is serviced with all the receipt shown but
tech support told me that because EOL or something says I have to wait for 4-6 weeks. I asked why is this so? this product is not even a year old and they cannot replace it? I just find it hard to believe, I fully agree if the card is about a year then I can maybe wait, in fact the problem has been there during the first 2 months but I didnt suspect the videocard as the culprit and tried to replaced first power supply, then I bought a new Asus motherboard with memory then still no luck. Now I have to wait for almost 2 mos to fix my 4+ month old video card?

The problem by the way is during first insertion of the card on motherboard and power on is ok,
when you power it off by PS switch and then switch it back on no more display and then just beeps.

I hope the Ban Leong experts here can help.

Thanks a lot.

Ramir

Grandus
11-11-2008, 01:28 PM
May i know what's the last 4 digit of your rmr number?

ckramir73
11-11-2008, 01:49 PM
Hi RMR is 10664.

Thanks for your prompt reply, really appreciate it.

Ramir

Grandus
11-11-2008, 02:39 PM
Hi I bought an Asus 3870 Video Card from Videopro last June 2008 but the has now failed
intemittently, I brought it down to Ban Leong to get is serviced with all the receipt shown but
tech support told me that because EOL or something says I have to wait for 4-6 weeks. I asked why is this so? this product is not even a year old and they cannot replace it? I just find it hard to believe, I fully agree if the card is about a year then I can maybe wait, in fact the problem has been there during the first 2 months but I didnt suspect the videocard as the culprit and tried to replaced first power supply, then I bought a new Asus motherboard with memory then still no luck. Now I have to wait for almost 2 mos to fix my 4+ month old video card?

The problem by the way is during first insertion of the card on motherboard and power on is ok,
when you power it off by PS switch and then switch it back on no more display and then just beeps.

I hope the Ban Leong experts here can help.

Thanks a lot.

Ramir

we are now awaiting ASUS to reply us on what other model of the card to change for you. As the card you own has eol, so we need to wait for ASUS for reply

josephtan_89
11-11-2008, 07:15 PM
let me borrow this tread for a while ar.
paiseh..

anyway, i have a striker extreme with 2 or 3 LGA775 pins bent,
wondering if i can bring it down to ban leaong for component repair.

Grandus
12-11-2008, 09:10 AM
you can bring your motherboard and your receipt down to the service centre for rma. But as there is pins being bent, ASUS will charge at least $40 for the repairs. As for pin bent, cases, we won't be exchanging another motherboard for you.

josephtan_89
12-11-2008, 09:40 AM
i see.. sadly my receipt is gone as well..=(

Grandus
12-11-2008, 10:04 AM
In that case, we will based your warranty on the board's manufacturing date.

kitaeshi
12-11-2008, 10:15 AM
any asus motherboard is using
- intel chip for nic
- 4 slot ram ddr2
- matx size

MKamaruddin
21-11-2008, 08:59 AM
Hi. I have a Asus P5Q Deluxe LAN port problem. The mobo comes with 2 LAN ports.
The top most one (when inside a case) is not working. First i thought my hard disk is infected with some virus which disabled my internet connection. After formatting i was not able to get any connection. This time i switched to the other LAN port and the internet connection worked.

Than again i used another cable and fixed at the same port(non functioning port). I was not able to get connection also. I did not see any orange/ green leds blinking also. But when I tried at the other port and it worked.

FYI I tried downloading the latest Marvell LAN updates and the ones installed were the latest already. And i also checked in BIOS if the LAN port has been disabled. It was not disabled and could not have been too. Because i was previously using that port.

scsrds
14-12-2008, 11:04 AM
[QUOTE=ASUSinside;18365204]http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/1954/intellogonewbn3.jpg
LGA775

Socket 478
P4P800-X

still available? How much

ASUSinside
14-12-2008, 08:29 PM
[QUOTE=ASUSinside;18365204]http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/1954/intellogonewbn3.jpg
LGA775

Socket 478
P4P800-X

still available? How much

All ASUS Socket 478 mobo have EOL. :o

lyjg1130
22-12-2008, 09:29 AM
怎样防止患乳腺增生 (http://www.rx010.com/),而患者怎样治愈防止癌变呢?   1、心理上的治疗非常重要,乳腺病 (http://www.rx010.com/)对人体的危害莫过于心理的损害,因缺乏对此病的正确认识,不良的心理因素过度紧张刺激忧虑悲伤,造成神经衰弱,会加重内分泌失调,促使增生症的加重,故应解除各种不良的心理刺激。对心理承受差的人更应注意,少生气,保持情绪稳定,活泼开朗心情即有利增生早康复。   2、改变饮食,防止肥胖少吃油炸食品,动物脂肪,甜食及过多进补食品,要多吃蔬菜和水果类,多吃粗粮。黑黄豆最好,多吃核桃,黑芝麻、黑木耳、蘑菇。   3、生活要有规律、劳逸结合,保持性生活和谐。乳腺纤维瘤 (http://www.rx010.com/rxxwl.html)可调节内分泌失调,保持大便通畅会减轻乳腺胀痛。   4、乳腺纤维瘤治疗 (http://www.rx010.com/rxxwl.html)多运动,防止肥胖提高免疫力。   5、什么是乳腺增生 (http://www.rx010.com/smsyxzs.html)禁止滥用避孕药及含雌激素美容用品、不吃用雌激素喂养的鸡、牛肉。   6、避免人流,产妇多喂奶,能防患于未然。   7、自我检查和定期复查。   8、明确诊断,根据病情制定合理的治疗方案。目前专科采用中药综合治疗,有了突破性进展,效果更为显著。如乳腺囊肿不论大小时间长短,用药后均在2周左右消失。对乳腺增生及时纠正内分泌,肿块、胀痛、面部神经可消除,对急性乳腺炎用药后即可缓解疼痛

Flanky
29-12-2008, 01:37 PM
any idea when is P6T (Non-deluxe version) coming in, and whats the SRP?
thanks

scogencrosby
29-12-2008, 06:26 PM
just bought asus mobo a week back. need to do any registration for the warranty? or just hold onto the invoice?

Grandus
05-01-2009, 01:54 PM
You just need to hold on to the invoice. Maybe you like to photocopy a few pieces, just in case the ink on the invoice fade away.

xiaoevil
09-01-2009, 01:32 AM
Hi, I bought P5Q-E from PC Themes and I have the receipt only. Don't see any warranty card inside.

My power supply somehow blow and spoilt the motherboard. Can I RMA it?
Is it okay to just bring the motherboard down with the receipt?

Grandus
09-01-2009, 09:10 AM
We will rma your motherboard provided if there is no physical damages to it, for example burnt marks. But we won't be exchanging your motherboard on the spot, instead we will be sending your motherboard back to ASUS for repairs.

xiaoevil
09-01-2009, 12:34 PM
How do I know I qualify to exchange on the spot or not?
It is bought in July 2008, still under a year.
THere's no burnt mark. The motherboard can power up the CPU, Fans, HDD, etc but just no video display.
Graphic card tested working le.

Grandus
09-01-2009, 12:43 PM
You will have to bring it down for us to check it out first before we can give you an answer.

coltas
09-01-2009, 03:42 PM
Alpha 5 is the top software development tool in the world - enabling the creation of sophisticated web and desktop applications, with minimal programming knowledge.
http://www.getfreetime.org/alpha_fivesoftware.html

xboxer
09-01-2009, 04:05 PM
Ban Leong got carry any Asus G31 P5KPL-AM/PS boards for Intel?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131350

vivienksm
09-01-2009, 08:22 PM
Hi have a ASUS P5Q-E motherboard and today it fails on me. Dun really know whether is the motherboard fault.When I turn on my PC, the monitor got no display at all. The PC seems to be running with fans and lights on and everything. One thing i notice is that my Mouse and Keyboard got no lights at all (which usually do upon startup). I tried changing the Graphic card but same problem. Pls advise, thanks a billion.

My Rig as follows,
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
ASUS P5Q-E
Xpertvision HD 4870 512MB
Team Group Inc Xtreem 2 x 2GB
Seagate 500GB
CORSAIR HX520W
Windows Vista Ultimate

Grandus
15-01-2009, 01:40 PM
Have you tried changing your rams, or just using 1 piece of ram to see whether your system boot up or not?

SierraEX
18-01-2009, 11:16 PM
Hi guys,

Sorry about using this thread, but i seem to have exactly the same problem as vivienksm. and have tried removing 1 of my RAMS. but the problem is still there. Any other suggestions?

My rig:
Intel Core 2 Duo E8600
ASUS P5Q-E
ASUS HD4870 DK
OCZ 8500 Reaper 1066mhz
Seagate 500GB/ WD 500GB
ASUS U-65GA
Windows Vista Ultimate

xiaoevil
20-01-2009, 11:51 AM
After one-to-one exchange for the original motherboard, will there be a report later to know what's wrong with the motherboard?

kitaeshi
01-02-2009, 07:08 PM
hi do u have P5GC-VM or P5B-VM SE? can't seem to find it in sls anymore le...if have..how much?