PDA

View Full Version : Newcastle United - Toontalk

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109

o0SpaceY0o
27-07-2005, 03:38 PM
newcastle odds at sg pools damn high loh..$3.50...wtf...sure lose 1 meh...

I_m_a_PCW
27-07-2005, 03:46 PM
cos away team wat... den jenas/emre not playing rite??? so maybe chances of winning lesser

Shadow04
27-07-2005, 07:32 PM
luckily we sold him..
sad to say.... i kinda agree with you...

but still i wish he can recover though.... he's a great defender...

batigol0902
27-07-2005, 08:10 PM
sad to say.... i kinda agree with you...

but still i wish he can recover though.... he's a great defender...

Yah, hope he can recover once and for all and maybe re-join newcastle and pair up with boumsong? Wishful thinking on my part... :s8: But somehow i have a feeling that maybe its because of his injury proness thats why nufc decided to sell him in the first place. I still remember that shephard keep insisting woodgate is very "fit" when they were about to sell him to real madrid. Maybe its because they already know his injury is rather serious and would not want to risk keeping him

aqf
27-07-2005, 08:27 PM
Newcastle always looks good whenever woodgate played. He makes defending looks so easy even when he is playing with average players like obrien,elliott,bramble during his time at newcastle.

dreamer75
27-07-2005, 08:43 PM
http://images.icnetwork.co.uk/upl/icnewcastle/aug2004/2/6/00006C34-30D4-1127-A76880BFB6FA0000.jpg

Newcastle United will offer to bring Jonathan Woodgate back to St James' Park after hearing reports from Madrid that their former central defender is ready to quit the game

http://icnewcastle.icnetwork.co.uk/newcastleunited/news/tm_objectid=15786529%26method=full%26siteid=50081%26headline=toon-offer-to-help-woody-name_page.html

dreamer75
27-07-2005, 08:44 PM
Euro file

Jul 27 2005

By The Evening Chronicle

This will be Newcastle United's 105th match in UEFA Cup competitions - only five English clubs have played more.

Deportivo will be the 154th team United have played competitively in their history and their 47th different team in Europe.

Previous sorties into Europe over the last 37 years have seen United play teams from 23 different countries.

Deportivo were founded in March, 1906, and play in the 34,600 capacity Estadio Municipal de Riazor. They have won the Spanish Championship on one occasion in 1999/2000 and the Spanish Cup twice in 1994/95 and 2001/2002. Last season they reached the group stages of the Champions League, losing four and drawing two of their six matches.

Tonight's officials are all from Belgium, although the referee has yet to be announced.

Shay Given holds the record appearance for United in Europe and he will chalk up game number 53 tonight.

Alan Shearer is Newcastle's leading scorer in Europe with 30 goals. Of the players in tonight's squad the next highest scorer is Lee Bowyer with three.

The Magpies will be playing in a stadium close to the sea tonight with the Atlantic barely a corner kick away. And the weather was in their favour for when they woke up this morning, they were greeted by grey clouds and rain.

United will only have 40 of their fans when they will wear their new two-tone green strip for the first time.

Tonight's match will be screen by Sky Sports 1, 7.30 (kick-off 8.0).

http://icnewcastle.icnetwork.co.uk/newcastleunited/news/tm_objectid=15786542%26method=full%26siteid=50081%26headline=euro-file-name_page.html

ShaqONeal
27-07-2005, 08:49 PM
Euro file

Jul 27 2005

By The Evening Chronicle

This will be Newcastle United's 105th match in UEFA Cup competitions - only five English clubs have played more.

Deportivo will be the 154th team United have played competitively in their history and their 47th different team in Europe.

Previous sorties into Europe over the last 37 years have seen United play teams from 23 different countries.

Deportivo were founded in March, 1906, and play in the 34,600 capacity Estadio Municipal de Riazor. They have won the Spanish Championship on one occasion in 1999/2000 and the Spanish Cup twice in 1994/95 and 2001/2002. Last season they reached the group stages of the Champions League, losing four and drawing two of their six matches.

Tonight's officials are all from Belgium, although the referee has yet to be announced.

Shay Given holds the record appearance for United in Europe and he will chalk up game number 53 tonight.

Alan Shearer is Newcastle's leading scorer in Europe with 30 goals. Of the players in tonight's squad the next highest scorer is Lee Bowyer with three.

The Magpies will be playing in a stadium close to the sea tonight with the Atlantic barely a corner kick away. And the weather was in their favour for when they woke up this morning, they were greeted by grey clouds and rain.

United will only have 40 of their fans when they will wear their new two-tone green strip for the first time.

Tonight's match will be screen by Sky Sports 1, 7.30 (kick-off 8.0).

http://icnewcastle.icnetwork.co.uk/newcastleunited/news/tm_objectid=15786542%26method=full%26siteid=50081%26headline=euro-file-name_page.html

somehow no feeling about the game.. :s8:

ShaqONeal
27-07-2005, 08:50 PM
:s31: read Newcastle news on newspaper.. they said chairman good in ripping fans $$..

dreamer75
27-07-2005, 08:52 PM
somehow no feeling about the game.. :s8:

my feeling is that we will lose....

ShaqONeal
27-07-2005, 08:54 PM
my feeling is that we will lose....
your predict score wll b.. ?

dreamer75
27-07-2005, 08:54 PM
:s31: read Newcastle news on newspaper.. they said chairman good in ripping fans $$..

got link?....

dreamer75
27-07-2005, 09:00 PM
your predict score wll b.. ?

losing by 2 goals..

ShaqONeal
27-07-2005, 09:00 PM
got link?....
no link.. but newspaper said... Sherperd and Hall's son Douglas who owns 12.8 percent were infamously caught boasting of ripping off fans and calling Newcastle women "dogs" in a tabloid sting opertation duing a 1998 visit to a bordello in Marbella..

anyone knows about the history?????

aqf
27-07-2005, 09:32 PM
Toon offer to help Woody

Newcastle United will offer to bring Jonathan Woodgate back to St James' Park after hearing reports from Madrid that their former central defender is ready to quit the game.

The Real Madrid player is considering retiring after suffering a serious relapse in his recovery from the thigh injury he sustained playing for United at the end of the season before last.

He has not kicked a ball in earnest for the Spanish club since he went to the Bernabeu in a £13.8m move 12 months ago.

When I broke the news to Freddy Shepherd in La Coruna today he said: "I'm shocked and sad to hear this.

"But I can tell Woody that there will always be a place for him at St James' Park. We will do anything we can for him - and I mean anything.

"Obviously there will be all sorts of complications, compensations and insurances to sort out, but if his contract is cancelled and he is able to, we will bring him back here without any pressure and we will do all we can for him.

"When he signed for Real Madrid he asked us to keep his number six black-and- white shirt ready for him and it will always be there. He has not played for Real Madrid but to be fair to them they have never once complained to us."

If Woodgate decides to quit it will not affect United financially because Real Madrid are fully paid up on the transfer.

United made a near £5m profit in 18 months on Woodgate and, even though he only managed 18 first-team games, he is the best central defender I have seen in a black-and-white shirt in the last 25 years.

Woodgate has seen specialists in both the USA and Finland in a despairing bid to find a solution to his thigh problem.

He was hoping to make his comeback in Real Madrid's current tour of the Far East and even agreed to take a cut in his £50,000-a-week wages in his bid to get fit again - but it was all to no avail.

Shadow04
27-07-2005, 09:35 PM
Newcastle always looks good whenever woodgate played. He makes defending looks so easy even when he is playing with average players like obrien,elliott,bramble during his time at newcastle.
yup... Woody made our defence look good..

o0SpaceY0o
28-07-2005, 01:28 AM
i feel that the current newcastle team is so 'weak' in every position....hai...no eyes to see wen we play gunners...even parker and emre can't do much i reckon :s12:

o0SpaceY0o
28-07-2005, 01:37 AM
New NUFC Shirt Size : it's larger !
« Thread Started on Today at 3:27pm »
Lads,
a few days ago, I went to a shop where new NUFC shirt is available (for $80). And when I tried L size (I always wear L for my previous replicas), it's HUGE ! Especially the sleeve.

Therefore, if possible try the shirt yourself, and get back to us regarding the sizing.

Myself confirmed switch from L to M.
Dave, mind telling us where is the shop located so that we can go down and try the jersey ourself??? Btw, how tall are you? So that i can estimate my size 1st...

dreamer75
28-07-2005, 07:42 AM
FT Deportivo (Spa) [2 - 1] Newcastle U. (Eng)

11' [1 - 0] R.Castro
47' [1 - 1] L. Bowyer
58' [2 - 1] J. Andrade

dreamer75
28-07-2005, 07:47 AM
Download all the goals here (http://s41.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=096T4HGGK19J50M1ZV87V3JO4O)

1st depo goal -> R.Castro was unmarked..go on to score
NewC goal -> SUPERB volley by Bowyer!!!
2nd depo goal -> J. Andrade ran from all the way from his own half to NewC penalty area and scored!!!!! (WTF...no1 tried to tackled him when running towards our penalty area??!!)

:s27:

aqf
28-07-2005, 07:56 AM
Download all the goals here (http://s41.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=096T4HGGK19J50M1ZV87V3JO4O)

1st depo goal -> R.Castro was unmarked..go on to score
NewC goal -> SUPERB volley by Bowyer!!!
2nd depo goal -> J. Andrade ran from all the way from his own half to NewC penalty area and scored!!!!! (WTF...no1 tried to tackled him when running towards our penalty area??!!)

:s27:
Thanks for the link!

Tokieda
28-07-2005, 08:59 AM
PlayAaaaaarrrrrgh Rating(s):

Given - 8 - Some GREAT savings of shots, and also some RIVETING time wasting. GOOD show.
Carr - 6 - GOODISH performance against Luque.
Babayaro - 3 - Eh? Fantastically ****. Manuel Pablo skinned him FFS. MANUEL PABLO. Can't pass either.
Boumsong - 8 - Qual it ee display.
Taylor - 7 - Generally SOLIDTASTIC, with no real errors.
Milner - 5 - Quiet and superbly AVERAGE.
Faye - 4 - Wasteful, out battled, out classed. **** basically.
Butt - 3 - Hardly had a kick, wasted what he did kick, over ran all day by their midfield, and had absolutely ZERO impact on the game. Better than usual then.
Bowyer - 7 - SENSATIONAL goal, and a LOVELY performance to boot by Lee.
N'zogbia - 7 - Good first half display from the tricky-haired GENIUS. Faded in the second half though.
Shearer - 4 - Marked out of the game. Generally FLAWED. Strikers please thanks Graeme mate?

El Subsó:

Chopra - 4 - NON IMPACTÓ POR FAVOR. SI?

noticed that 2 out of 3 Souness signings had ****ty games!

End of story. (by Andy from Newcastle Online Forum)

dbchoong
28-07-2005, 09:18 AM
Well, at least not thrashed by Deportivo and also managed to get an away goal. Let's hope we can win the return game. A 1-0 will do just fine.

:)

Tokieda
28-07-2005, 09:52 AM
Well, at least not thrashed by Deportivo and also managed to get an away goal. Let's hope we can win the return game. A 1-0 will do just fine.

i would be amazed if we dont concede...if u look at the video dreamer75 posted, both goals were down to babayaro positioning, the second was he hesistated...poor poor poor!!!!

bring back bernard!!

Coolsmurf
28-07-2005, 10:30 AM
frankly if u watched the match, newcastle was totally outplayed, we were lucky to even escape with an away goal....

aqf
28-07-2005, 10:36 AM
Newcastle allow a defender Andrade to dribble from his own half into the penalty box and score. Where is the defending?

Theychosenone
28-07-2005, 10:46 AM
frankly if u watched the match, newcastle was totally outplayed, we were lucky to even escape with an away goal....

Dude, which movie did you signature image come from? The girl looks very chio. :o

Shadow04
28-07-2005, 11:20 AM
Newcastle allow a defender Andrade to dribble from his own half into the penalty box and score. Where is the defending?
ya lo... wtf? sad.. allowing a defender to dribble from his own half and score... and the best part is we didnt even put up any serious challenge on him~

studmufn
28-07-2005, 11:56 AM
OMG, the last goal was painful to watch. defender can dribble all the way and score.
and newcastle's only goal came from a midfielder.
WTF?!

Tokieda
28-07-2005, 01:26 PM
OMG, the last goal was painful to watch. defender can dribble all the way and score.
WTF?!

thats the sorry state we are in right now..dun rub it in :s16:

Coolsmurf
28-07-2005, 01:31 PM
Dude, which movie did you signature image come from? The girl looks very chio. :o

Ayase Haruka
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=15085808&posted=1#post15085808

Theychosenone
28-07-2005, 01:58 PM
Ayase Haruka
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=15085808&posted=1#post15085808

Thanks! :D

o0SpaceY0o
28-07-2005, 07:23 PM
why not go get unsettled pool striker baros???

martinweng
28-07-2005, 08:15 PM
why not go get unsettled pool striker baros???

it has never been our practice to get a want-away striker from another epl team.

Tokieda
28-07-2005, 08:47 PM
we only buy play hard to get [players!

o0SpaceY0o
28-07-2005, 09:24 PM
New NUFC Shirt Size : it's larger !
« Thread Started on Yesterday at 3:27pm »
Lads,
a few days ago, I went to a shop where new NUFC shirt is available (for $80). And when I tried L size (I always wear L for my previous replicas), it's HUGE ! Especially the sleeve.

Therefore, if possible try the shirt yourself, and get back to us regarding the sizing.

Myself confirmed switch from L to M.

From NUFCSG, daveaha.

o0SpaceY0o
28-07-2005, 09:26 PM
Dave tried the jersey liao and he said the lastest 1 kinda big compare to the past jersey...so those who wanna change pls update the size. As for me i change from L to M size liao....:)

o0SpaceY0o
28-07-2005, 09:30 PM
any problem refer to http://nufcsg.proboards3.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=1122472159

martinweng
28-07-2005, 09:49 PM
wah..dunno wad to choose leh..

XL or L?

got measurements?

o0SpaceY0o
28-07-2005, 10:24 PM
wah..dunno wad to choose leh..

XL or L?

got measurements?

i think u choose L bah...most of them drop down to 1 size smaller....if not u can go penisular the shop there try...they say the jersey have arrived.

daveaha
29-07-2005, 12:51 AM
People,
Firstly I have to apologize because I've been very very busy lately at work. And added to that, I have to go to the States for 3 months for training due to some switching of department/job function.

Secondly,
Thanks to SpaceYoo who has helped me regarding the sizing.
Folks, please do try your size. It's really worthed to try and don't get the wrong size. Myself make a trip to Weston @ Queensway and Champs @ Peninsula, both has already the item, but as per normal it's expensive still.

Thirdly,
The shirt pricing has been raised to 68. We didn't take any profit, all should be transparent to you all. The shop mentioned that this season's jersey is slightly more expensive. There we go with the $3 raise.

Lastly,
Due to my unavailability for the next few months onwards, I've bailed out of this shirt mass ordering project. My mate in nufc.sg will take care of everything. Please do check out the forum there to keep track of shirt orders. Thanks people !

Fresnel
29-07-2005, 01:12 AM
dun worri dood, u've done enuff already! Thanks for initiating this MO!

ZhiQiang
29-07-2005, 02:47 AM
Lee Bowyer looks set to stay at Newcastle after Freddy Shepherd and Graeme Souness released a joint statement praising the recent attitude of the controversial midfielder.

The 28-year-old scored a stunning away goal in the Magpies' 2-1 defeat against Deportivo La Coruna in the Intertoto Cup semi-final first leg in Spain last night.

Bowyer, who had seemed set for a summer exit following an on-pitch incident with team-mate Kieron Dyer in April, has said he wants to stay at St James' Park.

And chairman Shepherd and manager Souness said in a joint statement: "We have been delighted to hear Lee's recent comments that he wants to stay with Newcastle United.

"What has happened in the past is now in the past. Lee is a fantastic player and remains one of the most popular lads in the dressing room.

"He has always given 110% commitment for the club."

Tokieda
29-07-2005, 08:01 AM
glad to know he staying, not that i want, but frankly its better to keep than sell as no one seems to be coming!

Shadow04
29-07-2005, 09:35 AM
he's good la..

despite his "bad boy" image, he really nearly give 100% in every match he plays.. you can really see his drive in midfield.. if only he can curb his "violent nature"..

studmufn
29-07-2005, 10:56 AM
i don't understand why they couldn't give bellamy a chance. what bowyer did was much worse if u ask me.
i guess it's all cos of souney's ego and stubborness. can't wait for him to be sacked!

Lee Bowyer looks set to stay at Newcastle after Freddy Shepherd and Graeme Souness released a joint statement praising the recent attitude of the controversial midfielder.

The 28-year-old scored a stunning away goal in the Magpies' 2-1 defeat against Deportivo La Coruna in the Intertoto Cup semi-final first leg in Spain last night.

Bowyer, who had seemed set for a summer exit following an on-pitch incident with team-mate Kieron Dyer in April, has said he wants to stay at St James' Park.

And chairman Shepherd and manager Souness said in a joint statement: "We have been delighted to hear Lee's recent comments that he wants to stay with Newcastle United.

"What has happened in the past is now in the past. Lee is a fantastic player and remains one of the most popular lads in the dressing room.

"He has always given 110% commitment for the club."

o0SpaceY0o
29-07-2005, 12:19 PM
I'm heading down to penisualr today to try out the jersey size :P watch this space guys...will post more info... :s12:

ShaqONeal
29-07-2005, 01:00 PM
he's good la..

despite his "bad boy" image, he really nearly give 100% in every match he plays.. you can really see his drive in midfield.. if only he can curb his "violent nature"..
well, apart from the racial charge some time ago.. i really like him.. think he really commit himself..

even the fight bcos Dyer who didn't pass ball to him.. wow, i dun agree of fighting on field, but at least he really commit himself in football..

hope Butt can hav the same piece of mind like Bowyer, then we could hav chance to do better in coming season..

ShaqONeal
29-07-2005, 01:07 PM
WTF?!
well, the last goal although running from own half, but u can see Deportivo players r like everywhere in Toon's half.. our players r overshadowed by them..

a lost is a lost... anyway, will there b any return leg??

ZhiQiang
29-07-2005, 01:22 PM
i think shephard and souney have realised that if they continue to sell, we will go to div 1 soon.

United_Treble
29-07-2005, 01:46 PM
manu oso lose 2-1 to jap team wah, take easy man, return leg 1-0 enough liao

dreamer75
29-07-2005, 02:11 PM
well, the last goal although running from own half, but u can see Deportivo players r like everywhere in Toon's half.. our players r overshadowed by them..

yes..there will be a return leg.

winner will face lazio or Marseille in the final.

Shadow04
29-07-2005, 03:17 PM

yah.. got return leg... tt y we got an away goal mahs...

hopefully we can turn this round... and the players better make up their ideas liao... totally outclassed last game... lucky to even get an away goal..

Shadow04
29-07-2005, 03:19 PM

wah.. kinda scarly leh.. the final... neither teams are push-over... tough luck...

Tokieda
29-07-2005, 07:50 PM
i don't understand why they couldn't give bellamy a chance. what bowyer did was much worse if u ask me.
i guess it's all cos of souney's ego and stubborness. can't wait for him to be sacked!

i am still gutted bellamy has moved on.... :mad:

dbchoong
29-07-2005, 10:09 PM

Deportivo, Marseille, Lazio, Newcastle - all fighting in InterToto... what's going on, man? All used to be involved in Champs League action not too long ago...

:s8:

ShaqONeal
29-07-2005, 10:33 PM
Deportivo, Marseille, Lazio, Newcastle - all fighting in InterToto... what's going on, man? All used to be involved in Champs League action not too long ago...

:s8:
hard to predict things esp football nowadays.. imagine Greece winning Euro Cup.. Porto captured UEFA CUp then CL.. Chelsea purchased by Russian billionaire. Real can win Spanish League, while ManU empty handed for two years??? :s22: :s22:

Shadow04
29-07-2005, 10:35 PM
i am still gutted bellamy has moved on.... :mad:
lesson learnt: it's OK to punch your team-mate in the midst of a home match, but it is NOT OK to bitch about your manager..

o0SpaceY0o
30-07-2005, 12:55 AM
I'm heading down to penisualr today to try out the jersey size :P watch this space guys...will post more info... :s12:

okie guys..those who order the jersey...i went to peni to check out le...the sleeves is really freaking long...at 1st i take L now confirm change to M liao...i dun wan to be hip hop kia :P btw..they selling 80bucks over there...

dreamer75
30-07-2005, 07:38 AM
http://cache-1.sportinglife.com/pictures/general/craigmoorerangers.jpg

Australian defender Craig Moore has joined Newcastle on a two-year contract.

The 29-year-old was a free agent after leaving German giants Borussia Monchengladbach and will give Magpies boss Graeme Souness another option in position he believed needed strengthening.

Moore has ample experience of British football to call on, having had prior spells with Rangers and Crystal Palace.

The player's agent, John Viola, confirmed that the deal would keep Moore at St James' Park until the summer of 2007.

"He's delighted with the move," said Viola.

Moore has passed a medical and will renew his defensive partnership with former Rangers team-mate Jean-Alain Boumsong at Newcastle.

Moore is captain of Australia and spent 11 seasons at Ibrox, split by a six-month spell with Palace, and joined Monchengladbach in January.

He inherits the number 18 shirt formerly worn by Aaron Hughes, who joined Aston Villa this summer, and although he has been signed too late to play in the Intertoto Cup, should Newcastle turn around a 2-1 deficit and oust Deportivo La Coruna, before winning their final, Moore would be able to play from the first round of the UEFA Cup onwards.

He follows Scott Parker, Emre and Tim Krul into St James' Park this summer, with Newcastle still keen to add at least one striker before the transfer window closes at the end of August.

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/07/29/SOCCER_Newcastle_Moore.html&TEAMHD=soccer

dreamer75
30-07-2005, 07:41 AM
After the away game, many “experts” are predicting that we should win the return and make the final.

I, however, think that it will be a lot more difficult, especially when we are severely wanting in the creative department. No longer can we rely on Bellamy bursts of speed or the occasional flash of brilliance from a Robert free kick as those things have been taken away from us by petty management decisions. Also we are desperately short of cover in defence this time due to idiotic management decisions, and before anyone tells me how bad O’Brien was he certainly did not give the ball away as easily as Babayaro does.

Also, while we only have two strikers fit, the manager still leaves one of them on the bench.

In our favour for this game, we ARE playing at home and while I appear to be a constant critic of Souness, I have to admit that there does look like a bit of team spirit and effort there at the moment and this could be a major factor for us.

My Prediction then…………………..A Draw……….just not quite enough!

HOWAY THE LADS (and prove me wrong)

Tokieda
30-07-2005, 10:05 AM
http://cache-1.sportinglife.com/pictures/general/craigmoorerangers.jpg

Australian defender Craig Moore has joined Newcastle on a two-year contract.

The 29-year-old was a free agent after leaving German giants Borussia Monchengladbach and will give Magpies boss Graeme Souness another option in position he believed needed strengthening.

Moore has ample experience of British football to call on, having had prior spells with Rangers and Crystal Palace.

The player's agent, John Viola, confirmed that the deal would keep Moore at St James' Park until the summer of 2007.

"He's delighted with the move," said Viola.

Moore has passed a medical and will renew his defensive partnership with former Rangers team-mate Jean-Alain Boumsong at Newcastle.

Moore is captain of Australia and spent 11 seasons at Ibrox, split by a six-month spell with Palace, and joined Monchengladbach in January.

He inherits the number 18 shirt formerly worn by Aaron Hughes, who joined Aston Villa this summer, and although he has been signed too late to play in the Intertoto Cup, should Newcastle turn around a 2-1 deficit and oust Deportivo La Coruna, before winning their final, Moore would be able to play from the first round of the UEFA Cup onwards.

He follows Scott Parker, Emre and Tim Krul into St James' Park this summer, with Newcastle still keen to add at least one striker before the transfer window closes at the end of August.

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/07/29/SOCCER_Newcastle_Moore.html&TEAMHD=soccer

any we are supposed to be fighting for uefa spot? great..

martinweng
30-07-2005, 10:22 AM
okie guys..those who order the jersey...i went to peni to check out le...the sleeves is really freaking long...at 1st i take L now confirm change to M liao...i dun wan to be hip hop kia :P btw..they selling 80bucks over there...

wah...so is only sleeves long?

dats like unbalancement man...

anyway, space u tink u can handle the communications between nufc forum and hwz forum?

dont wanna go register there juz for dis.

can u update when to pay and where to collect etc?

ShaqONeal
30-07-2005, 01:46 PM
'Newcastle tried to sell me' - Bowyer

Lee Bowyer has taken a swipe at Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd after apparently making peace with the club.
The midfielder claims Shepherd was determined to sell him this summer, with Birmingham in particular keen to sign the player, following an on-field bust-up with team-mate Kieron Dyer in April.

A stunning goal in Newcastle's 2-1 Intertoto Cup defeat to Deportivo La Coruna seemed to have gone some way to healing old wounds, with Shepherd and manager Graeme Souness issuing a joint statement describing Bowyer as 'a fantastic player' and that everyone concerned now had to put the past behind them.

But Bowyer appears to bear a grudge about his treatment from Shepherd this summer and said: 'I want to play for a team that wants me. There have been things said this summer and I was not wanted.

'That is not for me to say, it is down to the chairman. He was trying to get rid of me, trying to sell me, asking other clubs to come in for me.

'That is never nice for a footballer who gives his all in every game. To find that out was disappointing.

'As long as I am here I will give my all. I come out to give my all wherever I play. It is not about proving people wrong, though I have done that all my career - and I will keep doing it.'

Sir Bobby Robson claims in his autobiography that Shepherd had also tried to sell the player the previous summer.

Shepherd and Souness' joint statement in support of Bowyer yesterday read: 'We have been delighted to hear Lee's recent comments that he wants to stay with Newcastle United.

'What has happened in the past is now in the past. Lee is a fantastic player and remains one of the most popular lads in the dressing room.

'He has always given 110% commitment for the club.'

Bowyer was banned for a total of six matches by the Football Association and fined £250,000 by Newcastle for his clash with Dyer in front of a full house at St James' Park against Aston Villa on April 2.

He has also been summonsed to appear before Newcastle Magistrates' Court in September to face an allegation under Section 4 of the Public Order Act in relation to the Dyer incident.

wonder how far can we progress with the tink-tank mindset of sherperd and souney.. can't they make up their mind, who should go and who should not??

o0SpaceY0o
31-07-2005, 12:38 AM
wah...so is only sleeves long?

dats like unbalancement man...

anyway, space u tink u can handle the communications between nufc forum and hwz forum?

dont wanna go register there juz for dis.

can u update when to pay and where to collect etc?

i say we HWZ ppl collect all the $ ourselves 1st and den if got meeting for payment ask 1 representative from here go and pay them the $? coz i know some cannot make it or not free...so i think we collect ourselves 1st and den pay them wen they ask....wat say u?

martinweng
31-07-2005, 09:16 AM
i say we HWZ ppl collect all the $ ourselves 1st and den if got meeting for payment ask 1 representative from here go and pay them the $? coz i know some cannot make it or not free...so i think we collect ourselves 1st and den pay them wen they ask....wat say u?

great idea..1 representative from HWZ is cool.

Tokieda
31-07-2005, 09:23 AM
what a joke just weeks ago, FF and Souness said Viana would only leave on a transfer and no more loan deals for him.

why they just packed him off on loan to celta vigo yesterday

when we are short in numbers and creativity, this is what they do!!!!

aqf
31-07-2005, 09:36 AM
what a joke just weeks ago, FF and Souness said Viana would only leave on a transfer and no more loan deals for him.

You cannot trust these 2 fools

dreamer75
31-07-2005, 10:29 AM

aiyah, they siao siao one lah...

martinweng
31-07-2005, 11:29 AM
i tink they expect charles n'zogbia to be 1st-team player?

so far no strikers buying..

wow...they really noe the transfer window deadline?

Shadow04
31-07-2005, 01:52 PM

wat u get for having 2 morons in charge...

martinweng
31-07-2005, 02:05 PM

relegation beckons..

ShaqONeal
31-07-2005, 04:32 PM
think they dun even hav any plan for our team for next season, just anyhow get 11 plaYERS TO play... sigh.. dunno how many fans will turn up at St James Park next season?? as many as last season??

precipice65
31-07-2005, 08:57 PM
newcastle has spent so much trying to win a trophy.

why dont they just get themselves a good foreign coach? souness is really not up to the mark.

shearer has really wasted his time there.

dreamer75
01-08-2005, 09:41 AM
Given delays contract talks

Newcastle goalkeeper Shay Given intends to wait until next summer before deciding whether his long-term future belongs at St James' Park.

The 29-year-old has been at Newcastle since 1997 and insists he is "in no mad rush" to extend his current contract, which expires at the end of the 2006/7 season.

Tyer
01-08-2005, 10:12 AM
Now tat Robinho is at Real, I really hope tat we go for Owen. Top class striker who replace Shearer at England. Think he will do the job at club level as well.

studmufn
01-08-2005, 12:07 PM
souney is not cheap.. i remember reading somewhere, anyone knows exactly how much?

newcastle has spent so much trying to win a trophy.

why dont they just get themselves a good foreign coach? souness is really not up to the mark.

shearer has really wasted his time there.

studmufn
01-08-2005, 12:08 PM
serves them right man. defence and attack sucks but they go and sign midfielders and goalkeeper. i think Given is a big reason why we're not already in Div 1..

Given delays contract talks

Newcastle goalkeeper Shay Given intends to wait until next summer before deciding whether his long-term future belongs at St James' Park.

The 29-year-old has been at Newcastle since 1997 and insists he is "in no mad rush" to extend his current contract, which expires at the end of the 2006/7 season.

Tokieda
01-08-2005, 12:13 PM
cannot question his decision, fully understand his situation man, all da best to him this season though!!!

o0SpaceY0o
01-08-2005, 12:54 PM
Star's double strike:
Peru naughty boy

Revelations from the Sunday Mirror concerning a former Newcastle player:

Nobby: able to bang two different bongos
at the same time... apparently

SOCCER star Nobby Solano has been caught out leading a double life...after he got his wife AND his secret mistress pregnant at the same time.

The £15,000-a-week Aston Villa winger's cheating only came to light when his girlfriend Emma Hall, 29, rang him two months after conceiving his child and left a message on his mobile phone - which was picked up by his wife Claudia.

Claudia, 29, returned the call - and revealed that she too was pregnant with just two months left to go. The two women then joined forces to confront Peruvian Nobby, 31.

Emma says: "I had a call from a woman who said, 'Who is this?' I said, 'This is Emma, Nobby's girlfriend'. The woman said, 'Well, I'm Nobby's wife Claudia and I'm seven months pregnant'.

"I was stunned. How could she be pregnant if they were estranged like he'd told me? I told her I'd been with Nobby for a year and that he told me they had split up, but it was plainly all news to her.

"Later that night Claudia rang me while she was with Nobby and said, 'Emma, tell him what you told me'. I did, and then I asked him, 'Your wife's in front of you. Is she pregnant or not?' He just kept shouting to Claudia to put the phone down."

Emma ended the relationship and thought that would be the last she ever heard from Nobby, but just a few weeks ago he was begging her to take him back - even as his wife nursed their now four-month-old baby daughter Lu Ana.

He texted her in broken English saying: "I am still miss you so much. I know is not easy 4 you but all the time remember especial when you are horny."

Disgusted Emma says: "I thought we would get married and be together forever.

"He met my family, I met his. It breaks my heart that he was able to lie and lie again to me and to my family. Now he wants to get back together with me - he must think I'm mad."

Emma, who lives in Newcastle, first met Nobby at a friend's party in January last year when he played for Newcastle United.

"He told me he was a trumpet-player and said he had an estranged wife and a baby son called Mathias, who he loved very much," says Emma.

"I thought he was charming and sweet and we swapped numbers. He started texting me straight away and we regularly met up at his favourite salsa bar, The Vineyard, in town."

At the time Nobby was as famous as David Beckham in his home country, with his face appearing on stamps and in TV adverts. His marriage to architect Claudia in 1998 was screened live on TV.

He came to Newcastle United in 1998 at the age of 24. Claudia split her time between Newcastle and London, where she was studying and looking after their two-year-old son.

After dating Emma for two weeks Nobby - real name Nolberto - told her that he was really a footballer and asked her to go to Barcelona for a week where he was due to play in an international match.

Emma says: "He paid for my friend to come with me. He put us up in a nice hotel, paid for all our food and gave us spending money."

Soon after they returned, Nobby had a £2million transfer to Aston Villa and moved into a rented townhouse in Sutton Coldfield.

Emma says: "He invited me down and I ended up staying for two months. We first slept together six weeks after we met. He pretty much kept me - paying for everything."

She says he even picked up the bar tab of several thousand pounds at her 28th birthday party at The Vineyard.

"All the time I was with him he complained about his wife, and that he just wanted to see his son. Claudia was spending all her time in London as a student and I believed they had split. But at the same time, he was getting her pregnant again.

"He bought a five-bedroom house in Sutton Coldfield where I stayed with him, and he had another just like it in Newcastle. He would also stay with my mum in Northampton for weeks at a time. She was going through a divorce and he was very supportive to her.

"It hurts me now to realise at the same time he was providing her with a shoulder to cry on he was cheating on his own wife. Nobby would say to me and my mum that eventually he would marry me and take me to Peru.

"I met his baby son, and for a few months over the summer I lived with his nephew in Newcastle. His brothers, who met my family and friends, never gave us a hint that he was still with his wife." The pair began arguing when Nobby started spending more time training or at away matches. "I only saw him a couple of days a week and I was unhappy about it," says Emma.

She says she fell pregnant while on antibiotics which reduced the effect of the contraceptive pill. "When I told Nobby, he said, 'I'm a Roman Catholic so I don't want to have a baby out of wedlock'. He paid for me to have an abortion at a private clinic."

Emma says she was very depressed afterwards and she argued with Nobby at a party when he told her: "You'll get over it. I'll buy you a nice Christmas present." Emma says: "I couldn't believe he could be so callous. The next day I rang and left a message on his mobile saying I wanted to talk to him about the abortion."

That was when Claudia rang back, and revealed she was his pregnant wife.

"I want the world to know he's not the hero he's made out to be," says Emma. "He's sly and cunning. I'd warn any other girls to give Nobby a wide berth."

His agent Tony Henry says: "Nobby says this relationship is now over and he wants nothing more to do with this girl."

o0SpaceY0o
01-08-2005, 12:54 PM
Nobby 1 leg step 2 boats :s13:

Tokieda
01-08-2005, 12:58 PM
still he is an assist king...

o0SpaceY0o
01-08-2005, 12:59 PM
I miss him no matter what :(

studmufn
01-08-2005, 01:36 PM
ya, sold him and bought butt. brilliant move.

I miss him no matter what :(

Tokieda
01-08-2005, 06:28 PM
UNITED new boys Emre and Scott Parker are poised to make their Magpies debuts in Wednesday's Intertoto Cup semi final second leg with Deportivo La Coruna.

Since joining from Inter Milan and Chelsea respectively, Emre and Parker have both been working on their fitness on the training ground in a bid to get ready for the start of the Premiership season.

But manager Graeme Souness is delighted with the progress his summer signings have made, and he is ready to throw them in on Wednesday as United aim to overturn a 2-1 deficit to book a place in the Intertoto final against either Lazio or Marseille.

"Scott Parker and Emre will play some part in the game," Souness told <STRONG>nufc.co.uk</STRONG>.

"Whether or not I start them or bring them off the bench remains to be seen, but they are both ready to play and they will give us a boost.

"We were short on numbers last week in the first leg, but Scott and Emre come into contention and Jermaine Jenas could possibly be involved.

"We need as many experienced players as we can get, because Deportivo have a team packed with international players. They are all at a good age as well, in their late 20s, and have plenty of experience."

Souness knows what United have to do to progress following last week's defeat, and is expecting another tough test from the men from the Estadio Riazor.

He added: "Going down 2-1 over in Spain wasn't a bad result for us.

"I said before the game that I wanted to keep the tie alive before the second leg, and we did that.

"We obviously have to chase the game a little bit because of the score, but we won't be panicking. We will approach it in the correct manner, but we know there is still a lot of hard work to be done."

will be shown live on scv on early thus morning this week!!!

dreamer75
01-08-2005, 08:18 PM
Newcastle have given Hugo Viana permission to talk to Celta Vigo about a possible move to the Spanish club.

The Portuguese international left Tyneside on Friday night to hold discussions with the Primera Liga outfit, and those negotiations are continuing.

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/08/01/manual_112746.html&TEAMHD=soccer

dreamer75
01-08-2005, 08:20 PM
Shepherd's fan-tastic final pledge

Aug 1 2005

By Alan Oliver, The Evening Chronicle

Newcastle United's most loyal fans will be praying Graeme Souness's side overcome Deportivo La Coruna in Wednesday's Intertoto Cup semi-final second leg at St James' Park.

For if United come through, chairman Freddy Shepherd will pay for the 45 fans who travelled to Spain for the first leg to go on a luxury trip to either Rome or Marseille for the final.

The United chairman is trying to identify those 45 United fans who were in the Riazor Stadium so he can treat them - out of his own pocket.

http://icnewcastle.icnetwork.co.uk/newcastleunited/news/tm_objectid=15804637%26method=full%26siteid=50081%26headline=viduka-for-butt-swap-move-name_page.html

dreamer75
01-08-2005, 08:21 PM
Viduka for Butt swap move

Aug 1 2005

Newcastle United are prepared to bring Mark Viduka to St James' Park - as long as Middlesbrough take Nicky Butt in the opposite direction.

Negotiations are at an early stage but I expect things to hot up this week - while United will also be in touch with Fenerbahce and Fulham about Nicolas Anelka and Luis Boa Morte respectively.

http://icnewcastle.icnetwork.co.uk/newcastleunited/news/tm_objectid=15804637%26method=full%26siteid=50081%26headline=viduka-for-butt-swap-move-name_page.html

dreamer75
01-08-2005, 08:24 PM
Squad Analysis: "The Third Man" (http://www.newcastle-online.com/articles/thirdman.shtml)

agree?

ShaqONeal
01-08-2005, 08:40 PM
ya, sold him and bought butt. brilliant move.
actually butt to replace Speed.. sigh.. i tok Butt could make it.. but.. :s8:

ShaqONeal
01-08-2005, 08:48 PM
Squad Analysis: "The Third Man" (http://www.newcastle-online.com/articles/thirdman.shtml)

agree?
very long.. i dun think any third man can bring any different... dun think even Gerrard come to us will help us to go top 3...

o0SpaceY0o
01-08-2005, 09:18 PM
Cash/Cheque (to John David Hirst) is still the preffered mode of payment (unfortunately bank transfer aint possible right now).

Opportunities to pay this week:
Daytime: Monday to Friday
Tanjong Pagar/ Shenton Way (am at 76 Shenton Way, behind M Hotel) during the day.

Evening night-time & weekends:
Upper East Coast. (am at Bayshore Park, but will meet anyone in the vicinity, ie upper east coast rd/siglap/bedok/ecp upon request).

Exception:
Tuesday evening & night:
River Valley Road area.

sms me : 94302963.

o0SpaceY0o
01-08-2005, 09:19 PM
we can pay up the money this whole week...why not those who got order the jersey in this forum assemble up 1st?

Shadow04
01-08-2005, 10:00 PM
Now tat Robinho is at Real, I really hope tat we go for Owen. Top class striker who replace Shearer at England. Think he will do the job at club level as well.
i tot Owen himself rule out a move to St James Park?

Shadow04
01-08-2005, 10:03 PM
UNITED new boys Emre and Scott Parker are poised to make their Magpies debuts in Wednesday's Intertoto Cup semi final second leg with Deportivo La Coruna.

Since joining from Inter Milan and Chelsea respectively, Emre and Parker have both been working on their fitness on the training ground in a bid to get ready for the start of the Premiership season.

But manager Graeme Souness is delighted with the progress his summer signings have made, and he is ready to throw them in on Wednesday as United aim to overturn a 2-1 deficit to book a place in the Intertoto final against either Lazio or Marseille.

"Scott Parker and Emre will play some part in the game," Souness told <STRONG>nufc.co.uk</STRONG>.

"Whether or not I start them or bring them off the bench remains to be seen, but they are both ready to play and they will give us a boost.

"We were short on numbers last week in the first leg, but Scott and Emre come into contention and Jermaine Jenas could possibly be involved.

"We need as many experienced players as we can get, because Deportivo have a team packed with international players. They are all at a good age as well, in their late 20s, and have plenty of experience."

Souness knows what United have to do to progress following last week's defeat, and is expecting another tough test from the men from the Estadio Riazor.

He added: "Going down 2-1 over in Spain wasn't a bad result for us.

"I said before the game that I wanted to keep the tie alive before the second leg, and we did that.

"We obviously have to chase the game a little bit because of the score, but we won't be panicking. We will approach it in the correct manner, but we know there is still a lot of hard work to be done."

will be shown live on scv on early thus morning this week!!!
not bad.. can see our new signing in action liao... hope to see them impress us...

Tyer
01-08-2005, 10:14 PM
Read up abt soo many transfer news. Think we are linked to Campbell, Viduka, Anelka, Boa Morte, Owen. Any 3 out of the 5 here will be good news.

o0SpaceY0o
01-08-2005, 10:23 PM
hai don't sign any more le lah...get on with this squad so that we will be relegated and GS will be sacked :D

Fresnel
01-08-2005, 10:58 PM
any1 knows when we gonna get our jerseys? I think it feels good man!! Tried it at queensway.....good L still suits me cuz i got long limbs hahaahaha....
can't wait to ged it!

Shadow04
02-08-2005, 12:49 AM
hai don't sign any more le lah...get on with this squad so that we will be relegated and GS will be sacked :D
tink he will be sacked with out without relegation this season...

so sign more, so the next manager wont have a hard time.. haha

o0SpaceY0o
02-08-2005, 03:22 AM
any1 knows when we gonna get our jerseys? I think it feels good man!! Tried it at queensway.....good L still suits me cuz i got long limbs hahaahaha....
can't wait to ged it!

payment still not up yet :(

precipice65
02-08-2005, 08:40 AM
i tot Owen himself rule out a move to St James Park?

he probably doesnt want to join a relegation threatened club.

Tokieda
02-08-2005, 08:49 AM
Parker Ready For Debut

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/2663/0102782712326001py.jpg

SCOTT Parker admits he can't wait to make his United debut after getting the green light from Graeme Souness to line up against Deportivo La Coruna on Wednesday.

Parker has missed the three Intertoto Cup games so far this summer as he recovers from a broken bone in his foot picked up playing for Chelsea last season. But Souness has told his summer signing that he will figure at some stage on Wednesday, along with fellow new-boy Emre.

"Training has been going well for me," Parker told nufc.co.uk. "I've been back with the squad for a week now, and I've stepped things up now after initially being limited to the amount of contact I could have. "I've had to be cautious, but once you get that first tackle out of the way you tend to find you're ready to get back into the swing of things."

Parker added: "I don't know what part I will play on Wednesday, I'll have to wait and see."I'll either play from the start and see how long I can last, or come on as a substitute if and when required."I need a game now, because you can train and train as much as you like but there's only one way in which to get match fit and that is to play."I've not had a game for six months, so I'm raring to go now."It would be great to make my Newcastle debut at St. James' Park as well.

I've played here before, but it will be nice to have them on my side. "It's still pre-season, but the games we are playing at the moment are important as they give us a route into Europe."Deportivo come here with a 2-1 lead, but with our crowd behind us hopefully we can make it tough for them."

martinweng
02-08-2005, 08:54 AM
Parker Ready For Debut

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/2663/0102782712326001py.jpg

SCOTT Parker admits he can't wait to make his United debut after getting the green light from Graeme Souness to line up against Deportivo La Coruna on Wednesday.

Parker has missed the three Intertoto Cup games so far this summer as he recovers from a broken bone in his foot picked up playing for Chelsea last season. But Souness has told his summer signing that he will figure at some stage on Wednesday, along with fellow new-boy Emre.

"Training has been going well for me," Parker told nufc.co.uk. "I've been back with the squad for a week now, and I've stepped things up now after initially being limited to the amount of contact I could have. "I've had to be cautious, but once you get that first tackle out of the way you tend to find you're ready to get back into the swing of things."

Parker added: "I don't know what part I will play on Wednesday, I'll have to wait and see."I'll either play from the start and see how long I can last, or come on as a substitute if and when required."I need a game now, because you can train and train as much as you like but there's only one way in which to get match fit and that is to play."I've not had a game for six months, so I'm raring to go now."It would be great to make my Newcastle debut at St. James' Park as well.

I've played here before, but it will be nice to have them on my side. "It's still pre-season, but the games we are playing at the moment are important as they give us a route into Europe."Deportivo come here with a 2-1 lead, but with our crowd behind us hopefully we can make it tough for them."

our training gear rox.

matoriv
02-08-2005, 09:54 AM
well..
just hope they can overcome deportivo...

aqf
02-08-2005, 10:32 AM
our training gear rox.
Agree with u!

precipice65
02-08-2005, 02:42 PM
will there be a 'live' telecast'?

Tokieda
02-08-2005, 02:46 PM
i saw somewhere it was live on newspaper, but its not reflected on scv website, hope it will be shown!!!

dreamer75
02-08-2005, 02:52 PM
ASTRO showing....

(L) NEWCASTLE VS DEPORTIVO

Channel: SuperSport(80)
Date: Thursday, August 04, 2005
Time: 2:40:00 AM
Synopsis:
LIVE: Inter Toto Cup: Semi Final 2nd Leg: Newcastle Utd vs Deportivo La Coruna.

STARHUB not showing?????

Tokieda
02-08-2005, 03:27 PM
my scv no subscribe astro...i take it they haven update their website

because i jst checked the new paper yesterday one, it states that its showing on chn 22, 2.40am

Tokieda
02-08-2005, 03:35 PM
our training gear rox.

mail order lah!
http://shop.nufc.co.uk/product.pasp?txtProductID=163130

dreamer75
02-08-2005, 04:36 PM
my scv no subscribe astro...i take it they haven update their website

because i jst checked the new paper yesterday one, it states that its showing on chn 22, 2.40am

check the website..its there..

Intertoto Cup Semifinal (2nd Leg): Newcastle United vs Deportivo La Coruna
(Live & Exclusive)?

it's shown on 4th Aug 2.40am

dreamer75
02-08-2005, 04:57 PM
any other TV Channels showing this Inter-toto game?

Tokieda
02-08-2005, 07:29 PM
some of the best toon goals in, the good ol times, something to remember b4 the dreaded season starts

http://rapidshare.de/files/3433159/great_times_2.wmv.html

donald83
02-08-2005, 07:41 PM
I certainly hope Owen can come to Newcastle. We seriously need more strikers. Can't depend the likes of Ameobi and Chopra for goals. We need another defender too!

martinweng
02-08-2005, 07:53 PM
mail order lah!
http://shop.nufc.co.uk/product.pasp?txtProductID=163130

siao boh...singapore wear dat kind?

ShaqONeal
02-08-2005, 09:59 PM
I certainly hope Owen can come to Newcastle. We seriously need more strikers. Can't depend the likes of Ameobi and Chopra for goals. We need another defender too!
no budget, dun think Owen will come too..

Shadow04
02-08-2005, 10:08 PM
personally.... dont tink Owen will come to St James Park with or without budget, giving our current sorry state...

donald83
03-08-2005, 11:24 AM

No budget? And GS is talking about bringing in another 4 players? Where do the money come from? He better do something quick. The season starting soon next week man.

dreamer75
03-08-2005, 03:46 PM
Owen wont come one lah...no CL football..

studmufn
03-08-2005, 03:55 PM
if owen comes he'll be making the same mistake as shearer.
waste his life at an underachieving club..

personally.... dont tink Owen will come to St James Park with or without budget, giving our current sorry state...

kraze
03-08-2005, 04:32 PM
sometimes the managers overdepended on the highly expensive no.9 player, im not saying shearer isnt good but what can one man do? when are we gonna get another player that is like shearer's calibre or better into our team. shearer is getting old in terms of epl. alright maybe its not the manager but just big fred.

dreamer75
03-08-2005, 05:05 PM
Newcastle United continue their quest to qualify for the UEFA Cup with the second leg of their Intertoto Cup semi-final against Deportivo La Coruna on Wednesday (August 3).

Trailing 2-1 from the first leg in Spain, the Magpies could go into the return encounter with a new-look midfield. Summer signings Scott Parker and Emre could finally make their long-awaited debuts for the club, having been spared the rigours of the early rounds of the competition. In addition, Jermaine Jenas, who missed last week’s visit to the Riazor stadium with a hamstring injury, could return to bolster the line-up further.

The trio could fit in alongside controversial star Lee Bowyer, whose stunning second half volley in Coruna keeps his side in with a realistic chance of progressing. When he is not taking time out to fight with team-mates or complain about being unwanted by the club, Bowyer is a talented and possibly pivotal figure in the Newcastle class of 2005. With Charles N’Zogbia, Amdi Faye and Nicky Butt also in contention for a place in the middle of the park, Graeme Souness’ engine room looks to have a little more bite and class than it had a week ago, and it will be interesting to see which combination the manager chooses.

Also returning to the squad is front-man Shola Ameobi. Ameobi is in contention for a starting spot alongside Alan Shearer, but will have to see off James Milner and Michael Chopra for the honour. All three of Ameobi, Milner and Chopra will be keen to impress the boss in the wake of recent reports linking Souness with both Nicolas Anelka of Fenerbahce and Middlesbrough’s Mark Viduka. Shearer just keeps ticking on and on, and will no doubt have a major influence on whether Newcastle’s European involvement continues after this one.

Hugo Viana is in the squad, despite reports linking him with a move to Spanish outfit Celta Vigo. Having previously agreed a deal for Liverpool misfit Antonio Nunez, the Spaniards appear on the look-out for uninspiring wide-players, and so it seems unlikely that Viana will figure on the night. However, it may be that the Portuguese gets one last chance to prove to Souness that he should be part of his plans for the forthcoming Premiership, and hopefully UEFA Cup campaign.

Deportivo dominated large parts of the home leg, but should find it tougher in the St.James’ Park cauldron. However, with talents of the calibre of Luque, Valeron and Tristan in their ranks they will always be a realistic threat in attack. Cancelling out Lee Bowyer’s away goal may be a priority, but expect the La Liga outfit to play with cautious optimism for as long as the game remains goalless.

A place in the final against either Lazio or Marseille awaits, as the Intertoto Cup suddenly begins to incorporate the bigger names in European football. When it comes to sticking out the neck for a prediction, expect the Spanish outfit to register at least one goal on the break, possibly scraping the score draw that will take them through.

Verdict: Newcastle 1 Deportivo La Coruna 1 (Deportivo to go through 3-2 on aggregate)

Stephen Orford
2 August 2005

dreamer75
03-08-2005, 05:06 PM
Graeme Souness mentioned Michael Owen yesterday, though the Newcastle United manager is fully aware that his counterpart at Manchester United, Sir Alex Ferguson, is much more likely to be in charge of the England striker this coming season. Souness is more confident about signing Luis Boa Morte and there is expectation at St James' Park that the Fulham forward will be a Newcastle player by the weekend.

It is Newcastle's understanding that Owen's representatives are due to meet Manchester United shortly and the Magpies are realistic about their potential part in Owen's proceedings. But Newcastle still think they have a chance of signing him, even if it is only for one season on loan, and any encouragement from Owen would have implications for Newcastle's pursuit of Nicolas Anelka and Mark Viduka.

Tokieda
03-08-2005, 05:07 PM
since deportivo didnt really manage to convincinly beat a severely weakened and ordinary newcastle team by much (only 2-1) in the first leg at their home ground (riazor), i reckon newcastle can produce something tonight at SJP to win this and go to the next round.

a newcastle win and a place in the intertoto cup final

dreamer75
03-08-2005, 05:45 PM
纽卡索提高报价抢购欧文

纽卡索“竞购”欧文如火如荼,报价已升至1千100万英镑(约7千306万令吉),并还承诺新赛季将参与欧冠联资格竞逐。目前为止,积极回应欧文想返英超的球队除了纽卡索外还有阿仙纳与曼联。然而,欧文不菲的转会身价,已将阿仙纳拦截在谈判门外,而在经济领域中有实力向欧文“下手”的唯有曼联。尽管欧文一再表态对奥特拉福极度向往,不过至今弗古森还没有向皇家马德里就收购欧文的事情发出过任何官方函件

donald83
03-08-2005, 06:34 PM
Sorry for my ignorance, so the winner of the InterToto cup gets to play in the UEFA cup?

Tokieda
03-08-2005, 06:35 PM
The UEFA Intertoto Cup is UEFA’s summer competition which allows clubs which do not qualify for the UEFA Champions League or UEFA Cup to sample the unique atmosphere of European club football – with the three eventual "winners" actually going on to take part in the UEFA Cup.

donald83
03-08-2005, 08:25 PM
The UEFA Intertoto Cup is UEFA’s summer competition which allows clubs which do not qualify for the UEFA Champions League or UEFA Cup to sample the unique atmosphere of European club football – with the three eventual "winners" actually going on to take part in the UEFA Cup.

Ahh i see. Thanks for the reply. Wow quite a few powerhouses in the InterToto Cup.

Tokieda
03-08-2005, 08:42 PM
newcastle is not the only underachiever...

donald83
03-08-2005, 08:49 PM
Yeah but i fancy Deportivo quite alot. My heart still goes out to Newcastle!

Tokieda
03-08-2005, 08:54 PM
Yeah but i fancy Deportivo quite alot. My heart still goes out to Newcastle!

you new supporter? just find ur nick new in this thread

intermilansg
03-08-2005, 08:56 PM
Will Emre be playing tonight??

donald83
03-08-2005, 09:02 PM
I've been supporting Newcaslte for 8 years already but i hardly post here. I read this forum once in a while.. THe start of the new season really perks me up so i felt like posting some of my views and feelings about this club.

Emre and Parker will be handed their debuts tonight i guess.

dbchoong
03-08-2005, 09:25 PM
Compared with the other groups, Newcastle's group seem to have a lot of big teams...

SK Sigma Olomouc / Hamburger SV vs Roda JC / Valencia CF
FK Zalgiris Vilnius / CFR Cluj vs VfL Wolfsburg / RC Lens
RC Deportivo La Coruña / Newcastle United FC vs S.S. Lazio / Olympique de Marseille

Let's hope the Newcastle will play well tonight.

precipice65
03-08-2005, 10:30 PM
any live telecast on ESPN?

dbchoong
03-08-2005, 10:31 PM
Butt goes on 1 yr loan to Birmingham with view to a permanent move worth £2 million.

Butt Out (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=296323&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Blues+sign+Butt&channel=football_home).

donald83
03-08-2005, 11:51 PM
Underachiever at an underachieving club. =X

Shadow04
04-08-2005, 12:05 AM
Butt goes on 1 yr loan to Birmingham with view to a permanent move worth £2 million.

Butt Out (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=296323&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Blues+sign+Butt&channel=football_home).
... not expected.. wont miss him much though...

Shadow04
04-08-2005, 12:06 AM
Will Emre be playing tonight??
yah... both parker and emre will be handed thier debuts... if Souness is to be believed...

Shadow04
04-08-2005, 12:06 AM
hopefully we'll make it through this round....

donald83
04-08-2005, 12:27 AM
I hope Emre and Parker can add some steel. I fancy Newcastle will win by a goal.

precipice65
04-08-2005, 12:32 AM
live on ch22 at 2.40am right?

donald83
04-08-2005, 12:35 AM
live on ch22 at 2.40am right?

Yes buddy, according to what the rest of the brothers here said.

feitz
04-08-2005, 12:49 AM
i dont think it's wise to just throw Emre and Parker into action.

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 09:18 AM
as expected, we r out of Europe! :s27:

prepared to be sacked, Souness!

aqf
04-08-2005, 09:26 AM

Some lousy defending from newcastle. Anyway i feel that Emre and Parker did well in the midfield area. Emre almost score from a freekick with his outside of his foot, if not for the crossbar.

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 09:26 AM
Robbie Elliott's kamikaze back-pass cost Newcastle another European campaign as they were knocked out of the Intertoto Cup at the semi-final stage.

Robbie Elliott's kamikaze back-pass ended the tie as a contest and with it cost Newcastle another European campaign as Deportivo La Coruna knocked them out of the Intertoto Cup at the semi-final stage.

Elliott's blunder allowed Pedro Munitis in to seal a 2-1 win for Deportivo and an emphatic 4-2 aggregate success.

James Milner had briefly put the home side in control with a 39th-minute strike but Jorge Andrade turned the tide with his chipped 45th-minute equaliser.

Souness handed full debuts to new boys Scott Parker and Emre as his side sought to recover a 2-1 first leg deficit

Emre did not wait long to make his first move, skipping past Sergio Gonzalez in the first minute before being brought down on the edge of the box only for German referee Helmut Fleischer to wave play on.

Emre was at the centre of another attack in the ninth minute when a neat link-up on the left let James Milner in for a half-chance before the ball trickled out of play.

Parker's first contribution in a Newcastle shirt was the first booking of the night in the 29th minute for hacking down Munitis on the right wing.

Capdevila should have given the Spaniards the lead after 30 minutes but he somehow shot over from inside the six-yard box.

Milner finally broke the deadlock in the 39th minute after Bowyer half connected with a low effort from just inside the box.

The former Leeds youngster nipped in to flick the loose ball over Molina and turn the tie in his side's favour.

But Depor were level in the final minute of the half - and ahead in the tie - when Jorge Andrade raced onto Aldo Duscher's flick-on and lofted the equaliser over the advancing Given.

But the home side's bid to regain the ascendancy suffered a crushing blow just two minutes after the restart, when an appalling back-pass by Elliott sent Munitis clean through.

The Spaniard rounded Given before finding Gonzalez, and despite a desperate challenge by Taylor the ball broke for Munitis to knock home the simplest of chances.

The goal gave the home side a huge task to salvage European football for the season, leaving them trailing 4-2 on aggregate and needing to score three goals in normal time to progress.

Shearer came close to getting the home side back on track three minutes later with a powerful low free-kick which Molina in goal did well to block.

Souness responded with his first change of the night in the 53rd minute, bolstering his ailing strike-force by replacing Faye with Shola Ameobi.

Munitis almost increased Newcastle's embarrassment in the 58th minute with an audacious lob from outside the box which Given acrobatically tipped over the bar.

Newcastle continued to press forward gallantly with Milner finding Shearer at the far post - only for the veteran former England international striker to blaze high and wide from point-blank range.

Souness' desperate need for a striker was again brought into focus in the 72nd minute when Emre's dangerous corner fell to Ameobi who rifled well wide of target from eight yards.

Emre continued to impress in particular with his 30-yard free-kick in the 85th minute which clattered the top of the crossbar.

NEWCASTLE: Given, Carr, Elliott, Emre (Brittain 90), Boumsong, Shearer, Bowyer, Faye (Ameobi 53), Milner (N'Zogbia 72), Parker, Taylor.

DEPORTIVO: Molina, Manuel Pablo, Andrade, Capdevila, Romero, Duscher, Scaloni, Sergio (Valeron 72), Munitis, Ruben Castro (Manuel Juanma 63), Tristan (Luque 55).

Referee: Helmut Fleischer (Germany).

ShaqONeal
04-08-2005, 09:37 AM

wat to do... only fans like us will HOPE there is miracles for our games.. but most of the time, we r WRONG!!! :o

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 09:37 AM
Some lousy defending from newcastle. Anyway i feel that Emre and Parker did well in the midfield area. Emre almost score from a freekick with his outside of his foot, if not for the crossbar.

think only Emre performed well....

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 09:39 AM
The Sun are claiming that Newcastle United are about to sign Italian defender Francesco Cocu on loan, there are two slight problems with this, Cocu is a midfielder, they of course mean left back Francesco Coco.

Secondly who can we loan him off exactly? He is without a club, since Inter allowed him to leave.

However there does seem this morning to be truth in the rumour, with several Italian sources giving the same story.

We need cover for Babayaro, that much is more than certain, and should Coco’s injury worries be behind him, he is a cultured left back, but a cultured left back that failed an Ajax medical, read into that what you will?

http://www.sportnetwork.net/main/s342/st78584.htm?fromrss=1

ShaqONeal
04-08-2005, 09:39 AM
Robbie Elliott's kamikaze back-pass cost Newcastle another European campaign as they were knocked out of the Intertoto Cup at the semi-final stage.

Robbie Elliott's kamikaze back-pass ended the tie as a contest and with it cost Newcastle another European campaign as Deportivo La Coruna knocked them out of the Intertoto Cup at the semi-final stage.

Elliott's blunder allowed Pedro Munitis in to seal a 2-1 win for Deportivo and an emphatic 4-2 aggregate success.

James Milner had briefly put the home side in control with a 39th-minute strike but Jorge Andrade turned the tide with his chipped 45th-minute equaliser.

Souness handed full debuts to new boys Scott Parker and Emre as his side sought to recover a 2-1 first leg deficit

Emre did not wait long to make his first move, skipping past Sergio Gonzalez in the first minute before being brought down on the edge of the box only for German referee Helmut Fleischer to wave play on.

Emre was at the centre of another attack in the ninth minute when a neat link-up on the left let James Milner in for a half-chance before the ball trickled out of play.

Parker's first contribution in a Newcastle shirt was the first booking of the night in the 29th minute for hacking down Munitis on the right wing.

Capdevila should have given the Spaniards the lead after 30 minutes but he somehow shot over from inside the six-yard box.

Milner finally broke the deadlock in the 39th minute after Bowyer half connected with a low effort from just inside the box.

The former Leeds youngster nipped in to flick the loose ball over Molina and turn the tie in his side's favour.

But Depor were level in the final minute of the half - and ahead in the tie - when Jorge Andrade raced onto Aldo Duscher's flick-on and lofted the equaliser over the advancing Given.

But the home side's bid to regain the ascendancy suffered a crushing blow just two minutes after the restart, when an appalling back-pass by Elliott sent Munitis clean through.

The Spaniard rounded Given before finding Gonzalez, and despite a desperate challenge by Taylor the ball broke for Munitis to knock home the simplest of chances.

The goal gave the home side a huge task to salvage European football for the season, leaving them trailing 4-2 on aggregate and needing to score three goals in normal time to progress.

Shearer came close to getting the home side back on track three minutes later with a powerful low free-kick which Molina in goal did well to block.

Souness responded with his first change of the night in the 53rd minute, bolstering his ailing strike-force by replacing Faye with Shola Ameobi.

Munitis almost increased Newcastle's embarrassment in the 58th minute with an audacious lob from outside the box which Given acrobatically tipped over the bar.

Newcastle continued to press forward gallantly with Milner finding Shearer at the far post - only for the veteran former England international striker to blaze high and wide from point-blank range.

Souness' desperate need for a striker was again brought into focus in the 72nd minute when Emre's dangerous corner fell to Ameobi who rifled well wide of target from eight yards.

Emre continued to impress in particular with his 30-yard free-kick in the 85th minute which clattered the top of the crossbar.

NEWCASTLE: Given, Carr, Elliott, Emre (Brittain 90), Boumsong, Shearer, Bowyer, Faye (Ameobi 53), Milner (N'Zogbia 72), Parker, Taylor.

DEPORTIVO: Molina, Manuel Pablo, Andrade, Capdevila, Romero, Duscher, Scaloni, Sergio (Valeron 72), Munitis, Ruben Castro (Manuel Juanma 63), Tristan (Luque 55).

Referee: Helmut Fleischer (Germany).

sad.. our backside and frontside force r so weak... even without Elliot goal, not sure if we can get enuff goals to move in second stage... :s27:

ShaqONeal
04-08-2005, 09:42 AM
The Sun are claiming that Newcastle United are about to sign Italian defender Francesco Cocu on loan, there are two slight problems with this, Cocu is a midfielder, they of course mean left back Francesco Coco.

Secondly who can we loan him off exactly? He is without a club, since Inter allowed him to leave.

However there does seem this morning to be truth in the rumour, with several Italian sources giving the same story.

We need cover for Babayaro, that much is more than certain, and should Coco’s injury worries be behind him, he is a cultured left back, but a cultured left back that failed an Ajax medical, read into that what you will?

stupid strategy.. we had let Bernard left and now.. sigh.. but i think Bernard oso got some problem.. why dun he just sign?? :s8:

matoriv
04-08-2005, 09:51 AM
haiz...
out of europe again...
disappointment again..

intermilansg
04-08-2005, 10:06 AM
With players like Elliot in Newcastle's side no wonder they under achieve every year. From what I saw last night this team needs firepower upfront and some new defenders quick. But then again losing 2-1 to Depor is not a poor result by anymeans.

aqf
04-08-2005, 10:08 AM
Newcastle need some new strikers after letting Bellamy and Kluivert go

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 10:14 AM
A lack of creativity and clinical finishing cost Newcastle United their European campaign against Deportivo La Coruna in the Intertoto cup semi-final – and Magpies manager Graeme Souness said he was trying to sign new players to solve the problem.

"Playing against top-class opposition, we didn’t have the door openers," the Newcastle boss said after the 2-1 defeat at St James’ Park, which gave Depor a 4-2 aggregate win.

Souness has been linked with the likes of Michael Owen and Nicolas Anelka, and said: "The players we are after are top-class - the top players at their clubs.

"But we’ve got to remember they [Deportivo] are a team that are used to playing Champions League football".

Souness added: "We have had our chances tonight. You can’t legislate for the way we gave away the goals."

But he was pleased with the performance of summer signings Scott Parker and Emre.

"You’ve got to give them enormous credit," he said.

"Scott Parker’s not played for six months, but he kept going and going.

"It’s the same for Emre - he didn’t play a lot of football last season.

"I was delighted with both of them and our supporters will like them."

as if we din play CL football b4....kns!

intermilansg
04-08-2005, 10:14 AM

COco, sure Newcastle can have for free. But take note he is a right footed player playing a left back position.

Tokieda
04-08-2005, 10:23 AM
if not for given, we might have conceded more

elliot is simply not gd enuff, lack of pace is just not gd enuff in the european scene, but now that we are out of it, expect to seee more of him than babayaro though in the epl

emre and parker had good debuts and its nice to know that they did not look shorn of match fitness

as usual shearer look deprived and miss several chances that usually he will finish it, milner was very impressive and why was he off, i wonder...ameobi as usual is a dud, missing an open goal....

studmufn
04-08-2005, 12:58 PM
as usual the defence really let us down.
sounnes' excuses are getting really tiring to hear. really should offload him before more damage is done.
when he took off milner and put in n'zogbia it was like throwing in the towel, i went to sleep when i saw that.

if not for given, we might have conceded more

elliot is simply not gd enuff, lack of pace is just not gd enuff in the european scene, but now that we are out of it, expect to seee more of him than babayaro though in the epl

emre and parker had good debuts and its nice to know that they did not look shorn of match fitness

as usual shearer look deprived and miss several chances that usually he will finish it, milner was very impressive and why was he off, i wonder...ameobi as usual is a dud, missing an open goal....

Tokieda
04-08-2005, 01:27 PM
as usual the defence really let us down.
sounnes' excuses are getting really tiring to hear. really should offload him before more damage is done.
when he took off milner and put in n'zogbia it was like throwing in the towel, i went to sleep when i saw that.

why he took off milner i did not understand???? he was our most direct player up till he was subbed...n zogbia who came on for him was quiet...

aqf
04-08-2005, 01:51 PM
Souness is the worst manager in EPL. Hope he get sacked b4 it is too late.

TheChilde
04-08-2005, 01:55 PM
nah, keep him as long as possible.

Tokieda
04-08-2005, 01:55 PM
nah, i say give him 3 games and we shall see how it goes...

o0SpaceY0o
04-08-2005, 02:48 PM
guys....those who order the jersey. Think they meeting up next week during national day at the shop to settle the thingy. I suggest we HWZ peeps meet them there oso so we can pay and get our jersey str8 i hope. Comments?

sleepyhealer
04-08-2005, 03:32 PM

Actually he is not the worst but he is not the best either. I think that he is not the man to bring Newcastle back to top 5.

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 03:37 PM
i give him first 2 games to prove to me. :s27:

Sunday 14th August 2005
Barclays Premiership
Arsenal v Newcastle 13.30

Saturday 20th August 2005
Barclays Premiership
Newcastle v West Ham 15.00

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 03:38 PM
Actually he is not the worst but he is not the best either. I think that he is not the man to bring Newcastle back to top 5.

IMO, he is the WORST! :s27:

Tokieda
04-08-2005, 03:54 PM
frankly he is like kenny daglish who also dismantled keegan xciting team...

sleepyhealer
04-08-2005, 05:46 PM
i give him first 2 games to prove to me. :s27:

Sunday 14th August 2005
Barclays Premiership

Not fair lah the first game is definitely beyond them. What about 2nd and third one instead?

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 06:04 PM
Italian international Francesco Coco is in talks with Newcastle about a move to Tyneside.

Coco arrives in England on Thursday to discuss a transfer to St James' Park.

The 28-year-old is surplus to requirements at Internazionale and possible moves to Everton, Ajax and Olympiakos have all failed to materialise.

Now Coco is looking to tie up a switch to Newcastle after Inter gave him permission to talk with The Magpies.

"Francesco Coco is flying into Newcastle from Italy today for talks," confirmed Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd

Manager Graeme Souness wants to bolster his left-sided options and Coco's possible arrival is a likely sign that he is not entirely happy with either Celestine Babayaro or Robbie Elliott.

Babayaro arrived in January from Chelsea and was a replacement for Olivier Bernard, but the Nigerian has failed to live up to his billing.

Elliott is only ever regarded as a squad player, but Aaron Hughes's departure earlier in the summer meant he was pushed up the pecking order.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=296521&CPID=21&CLID=&lid=2&title=Coco+set+for+Toon+talks&channel=football_home

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 06:06 PM
Not fair lah the first game is definitely beyond them. What about 2nd and third one instead?

All NewC fixtures for August

Sunday 14th August 2005
Barclays Premiership

Tuesday 23rd August 2005
Barclays Premiership
Bolton v Newcastle 19.45

Sunday 28th August 2005
Barclays Premiership
Newcastle v Man Utd 16.00

Fresnel
04-08-2005, 07:02 PM
Hey Spacey, i think it's a good idea...let's jus go to the shop and settle the Jersey once and for all! The season is starting, let's ged our jerseys going!!

As for Souness...he's a fc_uking lame ass manager...always lose and give 1001 excuses. Shi)T u lar....go be fish n chips seller....come here bring down our beloved team and made us a mockery of all other EPL clubs. (Yea' my BB frens still laffin at Shep's stupidity buying out SOUNESS's contract)
,,|,, to you Souness.

precipice65
04-08-2005, 07:08 PM
All NewC fixtures for August

Sunday 14th August 2005
Barclays Premiership

Tuesday 23rd August 2005
Barclays Premiership
Bolton v Newcastle 19.45

Sunday 28th August 2005
Barclays Premiership
Newcastle v Man Utd 16.00

i see them losing at least 3 of the four games.

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 09:05 PM
An Early tribute to Shearer (http://s38.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2GBWA7EY2FE4E2HAMR6TKK7D2G)

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 09:08 PM
0-1 (http://s6.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/f691ad628e2f2600/)

Emre's FK (http://s6.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/d4860df5775b882d/)

1-1 (http://s5.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/42f6db9e03ecf4ae/)

1-2 (SIGH!!!) (http://s6.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/54680af1429fac7f/)

usjag_18
04-08-2005, 09:23 PM
First of all, I noe I am not a Newcastle Utd supporter. But aint it too early to judge whether G.Souness got the abilites? Afterall, a team's failure not only becos of one person. In fact, also have to see how the players are concentrating or not.... From past till now, the problem w/Newcastle Utd is their defenders... They can always disappeared and leave the goalie, Shay Given to face the opponents alone... If they concentrated enuff, they wun be making such mistakes. Seriously, if really there's something to change, I think Souness really need to change his tactics in defensive players and not offensive players...

Just my personal opinions, hope wun kanna flame by U guys...

donald83
04-08-2005, 09:34 PM
They need to revamp the defence lah. With the likes of Elliot, how to challege for top 6? See already also pek chek. Shearer alone can't do much damage as well.

dreamer75
04-08-2005, 09:43 PM
First of all, I noe I am not a Newcastle Utd supporter. But aint it too early to judge whether G.Souness got the abilites? Afterall, a team's failure not only becos of one person. In fact, also have to see how the players are concentrating or not.... From past till now, the problem w/Newcastle Utd is their defenders... They can always disappeared and leave the goalie, Shay Given to face the opponents alone... If they concentrated enuff, they wun be making such mistakes. Seriously, if really there's something to change, I think Souness really need to change his tactics in defensive players and not offensive players...

sigh...say also wanna puke blood...

bloody shepherd shldnt get Souness as manager lah..enuff said!

o0SpaceY0o
04-08-2005, 10:42 PM
Hey Spacey, i think it's a good idea...let's jus go to the shop and settle the Jersey once and for all! The season is starting, let's ged our jerseys going!!

As for Souness...he's a fc_uking lame ass manager...always lose and give 1001 excuses. Shi)T u lar....go be fish n chips seller....come here bring down our beloved team and made us a mockery of all other EPL clubs. (Yea' my BB frens still laffin at Shep's stupidity buying out SOUNESS's contract)
,,|,, to you Souness.

yup i hope those who got order the jersey can respone here pls...coz only like the 3 of us here..where are the rest?? Any way i will update more details here..stay tune... :s12:

martinweng
04-08-2005, 10:56 PM
if hor..go the shop den suddenly find dat the size, not too right, can change?

o0SpaceY0o
04-08-2005, 11:36 PM
if hor..go the shop den suddenly find dat the size, not too right, can change?

yup they did mention that...can change size but cannot ask for refund. :)

Shadow04
04-08-2005, 11:40 PM
sad la.. see liao also sian... how come their defender keep scoring against us one... kns..

defence not concentrating, upfront lack the offensive edge... sad case...

Tyer
05-08-2005, 12:01 AM
Just see the game vs Depo. Think if we can get a proper left back, Boa Morte and a striker, we will do fine. The midfield is okay, just need some time to gel.

studmufn
05-08-2005, 12:03 AM
this is very nice. but more than half is like him whacking pple and scoring penalties..

An Early tribute to Shearer (http://s38.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2GBWA7EY2FE4E2HAMR6TKK7D2G)

Shadow04
05-08-2005, 12:09 AM
0-1 (http://s6.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/f691ad628e2f2600/)

Emre's FK (http://s6.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/d4860df5775b882d/)

1-1 (http://s5.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/42f6db9e03ecf4ae/)

1-2 (SIGH!!!) (http://s6.ultrashare.net/hosting/fs/54680af1429fac7f/)
still think tt Emre's FK really nice.. hope to see more from him this coming season...

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 12:32 AM
this is very nice. but more than half is like him whacking pple and scoring penalties..

its a simple comp...cant expect much..

kraze
05-08-2005, 01:58 AM

nah, we take your opinions as opinions, we're open to discussion but its really not that early after all it's already one season ago, judging that the manager is the cause of fallouts with some of the better players like bellamy and robert. and the way he recruits and organise the team is really not the best. and personally, i think sir bobby did a better job before fred kick him out.

gosh~ emre's freekick is freaking nice, cant wait to see more of such action. and its a pity to see our defence break down like that. horrible back pass.

maxmuzzer00
05-08-2005, 02:10 AM
as usual...its a disappointment for us fans to see Newcastle without European football next season..

like the rest..i beilieve graeme souness is not the man to bring newcastle back to the top 5..
souness is just a mid-range gaffer similar to the likes of maybe david o'leary ..but i still believe we can give him time till december to prove himself...

jus to add on..how can we find newcastle's training kits in sg?

Theychosenone
05-08-2005, 09:09 AM
yup i hope those who got order the jersey can respone here pls...coz only like the 3 of us here..where are the rest?? Any way i will update more details here..stay tune... :s12:

I don't mind going down to the shop either, but dependent on the date of course. :)

ShaqONeal
05-08-2005, 09:59 AM
Jenas is off

By CARL LIDDLE

JERMAINE JENAS is set to stun Newcastle by handing in a transfer request.

The England midfielder’s shock decision will put Arsenal, Manchester United and Tottenham on red alert.

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 10:09 AM
Jenas is off

By CARL LIDDLE

JERMAINE JENAS is set to stun Newcastle by handing in a transfer request.

The England midfielder’s shock decision will put Arsenal, Manchester United and Tottenham on red alert.

ok...hope this is not true...

season starting v soon...

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 10:11 AM
Newcastle United and Atletico Madrid are both after Nolberto Solano his agent Horacio Jáuregui, stated today to the Peruvian press:

"A great club is interested in Solano. I cannot say the name of this club. This season is his last at Aston Villa and several clubs are interested, Newcastle even want him to return."

A lot of people of Tyneside were disappointed when Sir Bobby Robson sold Solano to Aston Villa, and Nobby remains a popular figure on Tyneside.

Source (http://www.sportnetwork.net/main/s342/st78644.htm?fromrss=1)

ShaqONeal
05-08-2005, 10:13 AM
ok...hope this is not true...

season starting v soon...
but transfer window oni end by this month... did Jenas played in our previous game vs Depo??

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 10:17 AM
Tyneside was awash with rumours on Wednesday night that Jenas had been involved in a heated argument with Graeme Souness after being asked to play at full back in the Intertoto Cup defeat by Deportivo La Coruña should Stephen Carr have failed a fitness test, but that allegation has been denied. “This is absolute nonsense,” Souness said.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,27-1721962,00.html

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 10:19 AM
but transfer window oni end by this month... did Jenas played in our previous game vs Depo??

qn is can we afford to lose him?

he din play..

ShaqONeal
05-08-2005, 10:27 AM
If Jenas were to leave, nine senior professionals would have departed Newcastle since the end of last season, including Laurent Robert, Nicky Butt, Patrick Kluivert, Craig Bellamy and Aaron Hughes. There was one new face at the club yesterday when Francesco Coco, the 27-year-old full back, arrived at St James’ Park to discuss a one-year loan deal from Inter Milan.

Butt left liao??

ShaqONeal
05-08-2005, 10:27 AM
qn is can we afford to lose him?

he din play..
sigh.. anything good can become bad in St James Park now.. not surprise even if Given wanna leave.. :s8:

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 10:31 AM
If Jenas were to leave, nine senior professionals would have departed Newcastle since the end of last season, including Laurent Robert, Nicky Butt, Patrick Kluivert, Craig Bellamy and Aaron Hughes. There was one new face at the club yesterday when Francesco Coco, the 27-year-old full back, arrived at St James’ Park to discuss a one-year loan deal from Inter Milan.

Butt left liao??

Butt on 1 yr loan to Brimingham

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 10:32 AM
sigh.. anything good can become bad in St James Park now.. not surprise even if Given wanna leave.. :s8:

i wont blame Given if he wanna leave too, club doesn't perform well and player wanna earn medals leh.

aqf
05-08-2005, 11:00 AM
Butt on 1 yr loan to Brimingham
Butt is disappointing for the last season. Parker would do better and he is still young.
Where is Viana?

daveaha
05-08-2005, 02:44 PM
People,
Today is my last day in Singapore since I'll be away for quite some time for training.

I know the jersey payment is a bit painful, but John (the other lad from nufc.sg) is getting his bank account soon with the capability of internet transfer. Once this is finalized, the shirt will be ready. I think this will come sooner than you expected.

Hopefully, by the middle of next week, all has been getting their shirt.

Do check the main forum, cos I won't be posting here, maybe until october...

See you all. You may be angry with the manager, but never lost the faith with the Club because the club is all about the fans. And we are the fans.

Howay the lads !

martinweng
05-08-2005, 04:04 PM
Butt is disappointing for the last season. Parker would do better and he is still young.
Where is Viana?

celta vigo.

dreamer75
05-08-2005, 04:38 PM
celta vigo.

tot not confirmed?

aqf
05-08-2005, 06:21 PM
celta vigo.
Confirmed already meh?

pringles321
05-08-2005, 07:04 PM
dunno wat the hell Souness is doing... its not as if newcastle hv a lot of players or wat... y he let so many players leave with only 4 (parker and emre, Tim Krul, Craig Moore recruited??

either he is a DAMM selfish manager (put his own interest above the club's) or his PR skills damm bad!!!

donald83
05-08-2005, 08:29 PM
Sack Graeme Souness!

martinweng
05-08-2005, 08:31 PM
dunno wat the hell Souness is doing... its not as if newcastle hv a lot of players or wat... y he let so many players leave with only 4 (parker and emre, Tim Krul, Craig Moore recruited??

either he is a DAMM selfish manager (put his own interest above the club's) or his PR skills damm bad!!!

i will let him off if he manage to get coco!

ZhiQiang
05-08-2005, 10:30 PM
wtf!?!?!?!?! even jenas is leaving...

o0SpaceY0o
05-08-2005, 10:33 PM
let him go and rot in those so called elites team

Shadow04
05-08-2005, 11:18 PM
Tyneside was awash with rumours on Wednesday night that Jenas had been involved in a heated argument with Graeme Souness after being asked to play at full back in the Intertoto Cup defeat by Deportivo La Coruña should Stephen Carr have failed a fitness test, but that allegation has been denied. “This is absolute nonsense,” Souness said.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,27-1721962,00.html
......... moron..

studmufn
05-08-2005, 11:53 PM
WTF man, Sounnes keeps chasing players away. why don't they sack the idiot instead?
and are they really thinking of getting solano back? that'll be great man. but still don't solve the prob of the dodgy defence and non-existant offence..

ShaqONeal
06-08-2005, 12:08 AM
I want out of goldfish bowl Aug 5 2005

Graeme Souness admitted today that Jermaine Jenas wants to leave St James' Park - because he feels he is living in a goldfish bowl on Tyneside.

The situation with Jenas has been simmering for some time now although Souness insisted in the Chronicle last night that he had no row with the player.

But my feeling is that United are resigned to losing the England international - because he wants to leave.

Neither chairman Freddy Shepherd nor Souness want Jenas to go, but the player is clearly unhappy on Tyneside and my feeling is that they will have little alternative but to cash in on him.

Souness has talked about wanting £20m for Jenas and while this may be a bit ambitious, United will be looking to nearly treble the £5m they paid Nottingham Forest for the midfielder in February 2002.

However, United stressed today that Jenas has not asked for a transfer and that there are no current bids for him.

Souness maintained that there has been no row with Jenas after the 22-year-old midfielder was named in the United squad for the Intertoto Cup semi-final with Deportivo La Coruna - but was then conspicuous by his absence.

And in an exclusive interview with the Chronicle today, Souness said: "I have spoken to the player's agent and he tells me that JJ is quite happy with things at the football club.

"But he says JJ feels that it is like living in a goldfish bowl being a United player in Newcastle and that's the biggest problem."

There was a report today that Jenas could be off to Tottenham in a £10m move, but it would not surprise me in the least if he ended up at Highbury instead.

The Chronicle revealed on June 25 that Spurs wanted Jenas and that they were prepared to let striker Robbie Keane come in the opposite direction.

But Souness added: "Robbie Keane is not the kind of striker I am looking for at the moment."

On the other hand, United would probably be prepared to talk to Middlesbrough about a package involving Jenas and striker Mark Viduka.

But the feeling at St James' Park is that Jenas's head has been turned by the bright lights of London and that's where he will eventually end up.

My money would be on Highbury - where United just happen to open their Premiership cam-paign in just nine days time.

Looking at the bigger picture Souness adds: "I don't want Jenas to leave because I would like see him as an important part of our midfield for years to come.

"He's 22 while Scott Parker and Emre are only two years older.

"They could spend years together in our midfield and have a great understanding both on and off the field."

o0SpaceY0o
06-08-2005, 12:45 AM
i think any 1 here can manage new better den GS right? any way we are train with the help of CM & FM :P

martinweng
06-08-2005, 12:48 AM
jenas is not even our main star and he wan to leave liao..

we nv complain his small size ness, inability to compete against viera..keane..

he at there complain. he is nothing compared to gerrard or lampard.

ShaqONeal
06-08-2005, 10:29 AM
jenas is not even our main star and he wan to leave liao..

we nv complain his small size ness, inability to compete against viera..keane..

he at there complain. he is nothing compared to gerrard or lampard.
at least he's hardworking.. and no bad news about him.. decent midfield with potential.. think he should go to hav more exposure..

ShaqONeal
06-08-2005, 10:31 AM
Coco on United debut standby Aug 5 2005

Newcastle United will play all their new boys at some time in tomorrow's friendly with non-league Yeading at St James' Park.

And if they can get permission this will include Inter Milan left-back Coco, who reported to United's training ground today so that Graeme Souness and his coaching staff can have a look at the Italian international.

Coco had dinner with his former Inter colleague Emre last night and the Turkish international will have told him just how quickly he has settled in at St James' Park.

United need the green light from Inter for Coco to play against Yeading and also against Lazio on Tuesday night if plans to play the Italian outfit materialise.

United are hoping that despite the lack of time they can arrange to play Lazio at St James' Park on Tuesday night, but I understand they would also be willing to travel to Rome.

But it's Yeading at St James' Park tomorrow as Freddy Shepherd keeps his promise to the non-league club after United knocked them out of the FA Cup in January.

While he waits for permission to play Coco, Souness told me today that another new boy, Craig Moore, will figure tomorrow and there is also a chance that their former midfielder Lee Clark, who is on a six-month contract, will get a piece of the action.

Souness has also pencilled in England midfielder Kieron Dyer

for his first start of the season after the midfielder has been laid low by a hamstring injury.

Not only that despite all the furore regarding Jermaine Jenas today the England international is still a United player and Souness says he hopes to have him back tomorrow for the first time since he limped off at half time in the Intertoto Cup win over Dubnica at St James' Park a fortnight ago.

studmufn
06-08-2005, 12:12 PM
let's hope that craig moore despite his age turns out to be a solid defender. really miss woodgate...

Shadow04
06-08-2005, 02:22 PM
Coco on United debut standby Aug 5 2005

Newcastle United will play all their new boys at some time in tomorrow's friendly with non-league Yeading at St James' Park.

And if they can get permission this will include Inter Milan left-back Coco, who reported to United's training ground today so that Graeme Souness and his coaching staff can have a look at the Italian international.

Coco had dinner with his former Inter colleague Emre last night and the Turkish international will have told him just how quickly he has settled in at St James' Park.

United need the green light from Inter for Coco to play against Yeading and also against Lazio on Tuesday night if plans to play the Italian outfit materialise.

United are hoping that despite the lack of time they can arrange to play Lazio at St James' Park on Tuesday night, but I understand they would also be willing to travel to Rome.

But it's Yeading at St James' Park tomorrow as Freddy Shepherd keeps his promise to the non-league club after United knocked them out of the FA Cup in January.

While he waits for permission to play Coco, Souness told me today that another new boy, Craig Moore, will figure tomorrow and there is also a chance that their former midfielder Lee Clark, who is on a six-month contract, will get a piece of the action.

Souness has also pencilled in England midfielder Kieron Dyer

for his first start of the season after the midfielder has been laid low by a hamstring injury.

Not only that despite all the furore regarding Jermaine Jenas today the England international is still a United player and Souness says he hopes to have him back tomorrow for the first time since he limped off at half time in the Intertoto Cup win over Dubnica at St James' Park a fortnight ago.
huh.. we sign Coco le ar..?

Shadow04
06-08-2005, 02:22 PM
let's hope that craig moore despite his age turns out to be a solid defender. really miss woodgate...
yah... our defence really lacking... almost non existent..

aqf
07-08-2005, 12:32 AM
Newcastle Utd:5( Moore 42; Milner 79; Emre 83; Ameobi 90, 90 )
Yeading:0

Tyer
07-08-2005, 08:17 AM
Good result. Where can we find a match report of the game?

Tokieda
07-08-2005, 08:25 AM
http://www.nufc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/a6/71/0,,10278~2716070,00.jpg

Newcastle easily brushed past part-timer’s Yeading in a friendly at St. James’ Park this afternoon.

Newcastle were close to taking the lead in just 10 seconds after Ameobi threaded him a ball through but Saroya managed to block before Dyer could fire.

Ameobi and Emre had chances within the first 10 minutes and Yeading had their first chance of the game on 12 minutes when Wales but a cross in from the right flank, but Protain’s header was wide of the goal.

Ameobi, who was hungry for a goal, saw an effort from 10 yards hit the inside of the post but afterwards, Yeading defended well, getting every man behind the ball when Newcastle were in possession.

Jenas and Bowyer both had chances for Newcastle, but it was Craig Moore who broke the deadlock on 42 minutes after Emre swung a corner in and Moore was left unmarked and left to raise and head home to give the Magpies a 1-0 lead at the break.

Ameobi, still chasing a goal, put the ball over the bar on 53 minutes after a cross from Carr and Yeading were cruelly brought down as they thought they had scored, only for it to be ruled out for offside.

Bernard put a shot just past the post for Yeading, and at the other end, Dyer headed onto the roof of the net after a cross from substitute, James Milner.

Milner made it 2-0 after 79 minutes with a neat turn-and-shoot after receiving the ball from Dyer.

Emre got the 3rd on 83 minutes after lobbing the Yeading substitute keeper and Ameobi got the goal he’d been hunting for all game on 90 minutes with a great shot from the edge of the box.

His efforts were rewarded with a second goal in the space on 3 minutes by heading in Milner’s cross to give a 5-0 win to Newcastle.

Highlights
http://s9.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=38AS7QBA6F3II1NR0LZ7520E3S

aqf
07-08-2005, 08:32 AM
Goals from Yeading match
http://s52.yousendit.com/d.php?id=17Q6VJFL9E9WCRNMXCZ5V1SGC

batigol0902
07-08-2005, 11:19 AM
So coco play for united in the match right?

Tokieda
07-08-2005, 01:15 PM
yeap he started and was subbed midway through the second

Shadow04
07-08-2005, 02:34 PM
yeap he started and was subbed midway through the second
his performace how? solid anot?

Shadow04
07-08-2005, 02:40 PM
actually all our goals quite nice hor..?

but doubtful that we can maintain this level of perfermance in EPL..

dreamer75
07-08-2005, 03:17 PM
actually all our goals quite nice hor..?

but doubtful that we can maintain this level of perfermance in EPL..

if our performance against part-timers is bad, then we are in big trouble.

Tokieda
07-08-2005, 03:33 PM
part-timers or not, its still da same....we will win big against them nevertheless...

ShaqONeal
07-08-2005, 09:04 PM
Save our Shearer! Aug 7 2005

By Neil Farrington, The Sunday Sun

Graeme Souness and Jean Alain Boumsong are sending out a joint SOS to Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd - Save Our Shearer.

With Boumsong believing that buying two top strikers to support his veteran skipper could propel United into the Champions League.

A week before the start of the Premiership season, Souness and Boumsong are demanding United pull out all the stops to land two new strikers to ease Shearer's burden.

And while Souness confirmed the Magpies have spoken to Michael Owen about a move back to Premiership, Boumsong believes getting the England star AND Nicolas Anelka will pay Euro millions.

Following the departures of Craig Bellamy and Patrick Kluivert, Shearer and Shola Ameobi are Newcastle's only strikers with top-flight experience.

And both Souness and Boumsong fear running Shearer into the ground in his last season as a player unless that situation changes.

"We've got a 35-year-old legend and he simply can't do it all on his own," said an increasingly anxious Souness, who still has bids for Anelka and Luis Boa Morte on the table.

"Alan is playing well - I thought he was excellent against Deportivo La Coruna on Wednesday - but he needs legs around him.

"And he can't play every game."

Souness knows targeting Owen is a long shot even if the Real Madrid star's other potential Premiership suitors refuse to move for him.

But he revealed: "I think you can take it that we are one of the clubs that have spoken to him.

"You'll have to ask the chairman, but, like any Premier League manager, I'd like him."

Boumsong is just as keen on Owen, and claims a strikeforce of him, Anelka and Shearer should result in Newcastle claiming a top-four finish this season.

"They are the players we need to get into the Champions League," said the £8 million defender, who played with Anelka in the France Under-21 side.

"Alan and Shola are playing well, but they need support and competition, and we need more players to improve and to have a chance to compete with the best.

"If you want to reach a Champions League place you have to have a good squad.

"Everybody knows Owen is a great striker, and I know Nicolas is too.

"With those kinds of players we would have no excuse if we did not reach the Champions League."

martinweng
07-08-2005, 09:30 PM
Save our Shearer! Aug 7 2005

By Neil Farrington, The Sunday Sun

Graeme Souness and Jean Alain Boumsong are sending out a joint SOS to Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd - Save Our Shearer.

With Boumsong believing that buying two top strikers to support his veteran skipper could propel United into the Champions League.

A week before the start of the Premiership season, Souness and Boumsong are demanding United pull out all the stops to land two new strikers to ease Shearer's burden.

And while Souness confirmed the Magpies have spoken to Michael Owen about a move back to Premiership, Boumsong believes getting the England star AND Nicolas Anelka will pay Euro millions.

Following the departures of Craig Bellamy and Patrick Kluivert, Shearer and Shola Ameobi are Newcastle's only strikers with top-flight experience.

And both Souness and Boumsong fear running Shearer into the ground in his last season as a player unless that situation changes.

"We've got a 35-year-old legend and he simply can't do it all on his own," said an increasingly anxious Souness, who still has bids for Anelka and Luis Boa Morte on the table.

"Alan is playing well - I thought he was excellent against Deportivo La Coruna on Wednesday - but he needs legs around him.

"And he can't play every game."

Souness knows targeting Owen is a long shot even if the Real Madrid star's other potential Premiership suitors refuse to move for him.

But he revealed: "I think you can take it that we are one of the clubs that have spoken to him.

"You'll have to ask the chairman, but, like any Premier League manager, I'd like him."

Boumsong is just as keen on Owen, and claims a strikeforce of him, Anelka and Shearer should result in Newcastle claiming a top-four finish this season.

"They are the players we need to get into the Champions League," said the £8 million defender, who played with Anelka in the France Under-21 side.

"Alan and Shola are playing well, but they need support and competition, and we need more players to improve and to have a chance to compete with the best.

"If you want to reach a Champions League place you have to have a good squad.

"Everybody knows Owen is a great striker, and I know Nicolas is too.

"With those kinds of players we would have no excuse if we did not reach the Champions League."

I found out dat, Newcastle dun have a scout. all their players must be overly-media-exploited den they will wan to buy.

batigol0902
07-08-2005, 11:05 PM
his performace how? solid anot?

According to report from planet football he had a decent game.. Think united are trying to secure a loan deal for him from inter now.

ShaqONeal
08-08-2005, 12:47 PM
I found out dat, Newcastle dun have a scout. all their players must be overly-media-exploited den they will wan to buy.
hur?? dun think so.. i heard SBR send out scout to watch some players play b4.. dun tell me, Souney dun hav those??

dbchoong
08-08-2005, 10:08 PM
What's the chance of Owen joining us? Man Utd has been denying being interested, but I think they're probably setting up a sabotage....

So, if no Owen - what about any other strikers? What happened to the Viduka bid?

:s7:

Tokieda
08-08-2005, 10:13 PM
Hugo ordered back to Toon Aug 8 2005

http://img51.imageshack.us/img51/8756/36sd.jpg

Newcastle United have ordered their midfielder Hugo Viana home from Spanish club Celta Vigo.

The Portuguese international travelled to Northern Spain last week with a view to joining the La Liga outfit.

But the lack of action from Celta Vigo as far as signing Viana is concerned has prompted United to tell the player to report for training today.

Indeed, I understand United were so sick of being messed around that chairman Freddy Shepherd texted Viana himself and told him to report back to Tyneside.

United will need no reminding that Sir Bobby Robson coughed up £8.5m to Sporting Lisbon for Viana three years ago.

That was at a time when Viana was described as one of the best young players in Europe.

Since then, Viana showed that he had little appetite for life in the hurly-burly of the Premiership and was farmed back out on loan to Sporting Lisbon last season.

United's UEFA Cup conquererors took Viana on a 12-month loan with the promise of a permanent transfer this summer.

But despite reaching the UEFA Cup final and banking £8.5m for Viana, Sporting are skint and there was never a good chance of them signing their former player on a permanent deal.

It means relations between the two clubs, which had been excellent, are not exactly cordial these days.

Now Viana has become a bit of a problem for United and both the club and the player can only hope that German outfit Stuttgart follow up their interest in the midfielder who has undoubted skills.

Tyer
08-08-2005, 10:34 PM
Don't know wat happened to our links wif Viduka, Anelka and Owen. Hope tat we can get either one b4 the season starts this weekend.

o0SpaceY0o
09-08-2005, 02:36 AM
if by the time we play gonners and this is all the signings we have...i am gonna QUIT.............................

smoking :P

martinweng
09-08-2005, 10:47 AM
if by the time we play gonners and this is all the signings we have...i am gonna QUIT.............................

smoking :P

so our jersey MO how liao huh? any updates?

precipice65
09-08-2005, 11:00 AM
i hope owen joins newcastle. otherwise there is really nothing to look forward to. the present squad is worst than the one under robson.

Fresnel
09-08-2005, 01:04 PM
Yeah man, how's our MO? i wanna jersey :P

o0SpaceY0o
09-08-2005, 01:36 PM
so our jersey MO how liao huh? any updates?

no updates from there leh...season starting soon...we still haben get our jersey...some more i enlisting soon...not much time to wear liao :(....will check for updates from time to time :s12:

dreamer75
09-08-2005, 03:37 PM
Prediction for the season
NEWCASTLE UNITED

IN:
Lee Clark
Craig Moore
Tim Krul
Emre Belozoglu
Scott Parker

OUT:
Nicky Butt
Craig Bellamy
Laurent Robert
Andy O'Brien
Aaron Hughes
Patrick Kluivert
Jamie McClen
Darren Ambrose

Always a difficult one to call and this season more so than ever. After what was a poor season by their standards list time around and no European Football this time around. The unrest at the club being dealt with by offloading the troublesome elements and some good signings in Scott Parker and Emre they are on paper a team with a lot of potential. Question marks remain over their defence and the strike force will need bolstering if they are to acheive anything. I fancy the transfer saga is not over yet for the toons either. They want Owen, It remains to be seen whether they will be succesful in getting him and Jenas looks to be on his way south with Spurs as favorites (although Arsenal may step in if it is known the price has dropped). Perhaps their interests in the likes of Boa Morte and Anelka may come to something eventually, or Kanoute may enter the equation in a deal for Jenas.There is also a question mark over Souness with him being the bookies favorite to lose his job first. One thing though, I cannot see this as anything more than a transitional season for them and their best chance of European qualification will come in a cup competition I feel.

Prediction - Not much better league wise than last season, 10th maybe but a Carling Cup triumph is not unlikely. I would be inclined to place them higher in the league if they strengthen the right areas of the team though.

If you disagree - tell me why here

dreamer75
09-08-2005, 03:40 PM
Robson backs Owen for Newcastle

Sir Bobby Robson believes that Newcastle is the perfect destination for Real Madrid striker Michael Owen.

The ex-Liverpool star, 25, has been linked with a Premiership return after Real signed Rubinho and Julio Baptista.

And former Magpies boss Robson told BBC Radio Five Live: "What Michael does not need is to leave Real and come to an English club and have the same problem.

"He will not get regular action at Manchester United or Arsenal but at Newcastle it is different."

On Monday, Manchester United denied that they had made a move for the England forward, despite Real insisting both Sir Alex Ferguson's side and Newcastle had made approaches for the player.

The Magpies are keen to snap up a new striker after losing Patrick Kluivert and Craig Bellamy from their attack and having had an offer for Fenerbahce forward Nicolas Anelka rejected.

He is a good age and has got more years ahead of him rather than behind him

Sir Bobby Robson
Feature: Should he stay or go?
And Robson argued that the only realistic option for Owen remained Newcastle.

"It is a big club, it's a great place to play - he would get 40 games a season which is good for him," added the former England boss.

"Coming on for the odd game, you have no rhythm and no pattern to your game. Newcastle could handle his wages and there are not too many clubs who could."

One major stumbling block over any move to St James' Park is the lack of European football there this season after the club were knocked out of the Intertoto Cup last week.

And Robson admitted: "He probably would like more European experience but for one year it is not important.

"He would develop his game again, it is the sort of club I would think is good for Michael Owen."

Shadow04
09-08-2005, 04:03 PM
Robson backs Owen for Newcastle

Sir Bobby Robson believes that Newcastle is the perfect destination for Real Madrid striker Michael Owen.

The ex-Liverpool star, 25, has been linked with a Premiership return after Real signed Rubinho and Julio Baptista.

And former Magpies boss Robson told BBC Radio Five Live: "What Michael does not need is to leave Real and come to an English club and have the same problem.

"He will not get regular action at Manchester United or Arsenal but at Newcastle it is different."

On Monday, Manchester United denied that they had made a move for the England forward, despite Real insisting both Sir Alex Ferguson's side and Newcastle had made approaches for the player.

The Magpies are keen to snap up a new striker after losing Patrick Kluivert and Craig Bellamy from their attack and having had an offer for Fenerbahce forward Nicolas Anelka rejected.

He is a good age and has got more years ahead of him rather than behind him

Sir Bobby Robson
Feature: Should he stay or go?
And Robson argued that the only realistic option for Owen remained Newcastle.

"It is a big club, it's a great place to play - he would get 40 games a season which is good for him," added the former England boss.

"Coming on for the odd game, you have no rhythm and no pattern to your game. Newcastle could handle his wages and there are not too many clubs who could."

One major stumbling block over any move to St James' Park is the lack of European football there this season after the club were knocked out of the Intertoto Cup last week.

And Robson admitted: "He probably would like more European experience but for one year it is not important.

"He would develop his game again, it is the sort of club I would think is good for Michael Owen."
hopefully wat SBR say happens... abo this season can forget bout it liao..

martinweng
09-08-2005, 05:30 PM
yea...lets hope he really come. but i scared of his injury-prone-ness.

matoriv
09-08-2005, 07:37 PM

cant beat woodgate..

aqf
09-08-2005, 07:41 PM
Shearer could miss Highbury trip

Newcastle's preparations for the new season have been disrupted by the news skipper Alan Shearer is a doubt for Sunday's opener at Arsenal.

Shearer, who turns 35 on Saturday, misses Tuesday night's pre-season friendly at League of Ireland side Bray Wanderers with the calf problem which meant he could not play in the weekend clash with Yeading.

He will remain on Tyneside for further treatment, and although manager Graeme Souness is hopeful Shearer will be fit to play at Highbury, he faces an anxious wait with Shola Ameobi suspended for the opening two games of the campaign.

"Alan will not be travelling with us to Ireland, and at this moment in time I have to say he's a slight doubt for the game at Arsenal," said Souness.

"He will stay behind and have treatment and we will assess him later in the week before making a decision on him. We are hopeful he will be okay, but we will have to wait and see."

Should Shearer miss out, Kieron Dyer and youngsters Michael Chopra and James Milner would be the only real alternatives, given the summer exits of both Craig Bellamy and Patrick Kluivert.

The Magpies have expressed an interest in Real Madrid striker Michael Owen but that has yet to become anything concrete.

Goalkeeper Shay Given will not travel to Ireland either as he attempts to shake off a knock, and he is also a doubt for the weekend, while Souness will be careful with some of his other big names.

"Shay Given will also stay behind tonight, and he too is a doubt for the weekend," Souness told the club's official website.

"Shola Ameobi will not play at Bray. Prior to Saturday against Yeading, he had not played for a couple of months because of his injury, and he is a bit stiff.

"We are being cautious with Kieron Dyer as well, and the same goes for Scott Parker. The pitches are rock hard at the moment, and we do not want to risk any muscle problems.

"I will have to have a look at things at training later today before deciding who will figure for us this evening."

Inter Milan defender Francesco Coco is expected to play as United attempt to tie up a loan deal to bring him to St James' Park, while defender Craig Moore will be involved.

martinweng
09-08-2005, 10:34 PM
Shepherd aborts Real Madrid trip

Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd has pulled out of a planned trip to Madrid after his hopes of signing Michael Owen appeared to recede.

The Magpies chief was due to head for Spain after formalising his club's interest in the Real Madrid striker, but instead flew to Dublin for tonight's friendly clash with Bray Wanderers.

Shepherd's change of plan is being interpreted on Tyneside as an admission that his chances of persuading the 25-year-old England striker that his future lies on Tyneside have been dealt a blow by the man himself.

Speculation over Owen's future has been rife all summer and Newcastle have never been very far from it after manager Graeme Souness admitted last season that he is the stature of player the club would be looking at as they attempt to first find a partner for, and then a replacement for skipper Alan Shearer.

Manchester United have ruled themselves out of the race, although the Newcastle hierarchy would not be surprised if that stance changes, while one report today suggested Liverpool could be ready to attempt to bring one of their former stars back home.

The Magpies are aware that, should either the European champions or United - who beat them to the signature of Everton starlet Wayne Rooney as last season's summer transfer window shut - make their move, they will struggle to compete for a striker who would create a real buzz on Tyneside.

'We have had a discussion with Real Madrid about Michael Owen and after that I have no comment to make,' said Shepherd.

Nine years have elapsed since Kevin Keegan beat off Sir Alex Ferguson's challenge to land £15million Shearer, and the fact that Newcastle could not even offer Owen UEFA Cup football - let alone another crack at the Champions League following their Intertoto Cup disaster - would not work in their favour.

Souness is continuing his pursuit of Fulham's Luis Boa Morte - keeper Steve Harper could be used as a makeweight in that deal - while the names of Nicolas Anelka, Mark Viduka and Robbie Keane have also been mentioned as the search for reinforcements grows ever more urgent.

The ongoing recruitment drive became even more important today when Shearer was left behind as Souness and his squad flew out for tonight's friendly against Bray Wanderers.

Shearer, who celebrates his 35th birthday on Saturday, is a doubt for Sunday's Premiership opener at Arsenal with a calf strain, while keeper Shay Given is also struggling with a groin problem.

'Alan will not be travelling with us to Ireland, and at this moment in time I have to say he is a slight doubt for the game at Arsenal,' Souness said.

'He will stay behind and have treatment and we will assess him later in the week before making a decision on him. We are hopeful he will be okay, but we will have to wait and see.

'Shay Given will also stay behind tonight, and he too is a doubt for the weekend.'

With Shola Ameobi suspended for the first two games of the season following his dismissal at Everton, Newcastle could head into the campaign with youngster Michael Chopra as their only recognised frontman, although Souness has played both Kieron Dyer and James Milner in advanced roles in the past.

New signing Scott Parker was also left behind to recover from his pre-season exertions after missing so much football during his time at Chelsea, while Dyer, Ameobi and Lee Bowyer were expected to play no part to give them a break.

'Shola Ameobi will not play at Bray,' Souness told the club's official website. 'Prior to Saturday against Yeading, he had not played for a couple of months because of his injury, and he is a bit stiff.

'We are being cautious with Kieron Dyer as well, and the same goes for Scott Parker. The pitches are rock hard at the moment, and we do not want to risk any muscle problems.'

Meanwhile, there was no further word from St James' today on the future of midfielder Jermaine Jenas, who was named in a 19-man squad for tonight's game along with potential loan signing Francesco Coco.

The 22-year-old is attracting interest from both Arsenal and Tottenham after admitting he is unhappy at Newcastle, and although Souness does not want to lose him, his departure seems increasingly inevitable - but only at the right price.

------------------------------

wtf...make no attempts to try..

o0SpaceY0o
10-08-2005, 02:01 AM

he has rested enuff at RM :s13: :P

dreamer75
10-08-2005, 08:49 AM
KNS...Sheperd too FAT is it???

cannot even FLY to Madrid to try to sign Owen!!!!??? :s27: