View Full Version : Newcastle United - Toontalk
men's where got so ex? i got mine at 80 only
queensway ah? maybe I shld go back and try to find it again... btw how to tell the difference between the old one and new one ah? sorry noob here... :D
TrueBeliever_jh
31-01-2007, 08:10 PM
but at least we got a defender.. hope that will release solano back to the midfield
donald83
31-01-2007, 09:01 PM
queensway ah? maybe I shld go back and try to find it again... btw how to tell the difference between the old one and new one ah? sorry noob here... :D
New one is the golden coloured words one. Old is the blue coloured words. I suggest you wait till next season and see whether they changing new strip or not cos this strip is 2 seasons old already.
I bought from Peninsula..
New one is the golden coloured words one. Old is the blue coloured words. I suggest you wait till next season and see whether they changing new strip or not cos this strip is 2 seasons old already.
I bought from Peninsula..
lol ok will wait for next season ba...
Shadow04
31-01-2007, 10:21 PM
Think Gooch will be only be a spectator tonight. Might feature this weekend against Fulham.
Taylor, Bramble and Duff might be back in the team tonight.
GR really takes his time getting in new players. So far only 1 new player. All other clubs have a lot more transfer activity.
:)
i rather him take his time and look for the right players rather than signing players for the sake of signing..
now i just hope we can squeeze through one proven striker before window closes..
martinweng
31-01-2007, 10:43 PM
i rather him take his time and look for the right players rather than signing players for the sake of signing..
now i just hope we can squeeze through one proven striker before window closes..
any players he sign will be better than those youngsters that he have no choice but to pick right?
Shadow04
01-02-2007, 12:39 AM
any players he sign will be better than those youngsters that he have no choice but to pick right?
in theory.. Luque is definately better than those bunch of youngsters, but he chose not to play Luque anyways.. so i'm guessing in some ways, being simply better then those youngsters is not enough for him, he's looking for some sort of quality in the player(s) he bring in so that they can fit into the team's long term plan..
got to admit something though, i'm getting more and more impressed by him as months goes by so i'm trusting him on this(his resevation to sign players).. his job was never easy to begin with, with that large amount of first team players out injured and such high fan expectations.. sure, sometimes results dun go our way, dropping points where we really shouldnt(home defeat to Birmingham being the worst, imo), but had it been any other manager they would prolly have given up hope and go to the media and biatch about how the injury is hampering his team's momentum or what not.. but no, he didnt, he chose to stand by his youngsters, and transform this team into a determined bunch of lads who can grind results where it matters.. i'm very impressed how we hold Man U to a draw, even more so when our reserved filled team rallied and mustered a fightback agaisnt Spurs and West Ham.. and now i'm looking forward to the Villa match.. maybe sometimes all that team needs is for the fans to stand by them even when results go the wrong way, instead of having us shouting "Roeder out" or "Shepherd out" the moment results dont come..
martinweng
01-02-2007, 01:38 AM
in theory.. Luque is definately better than those bunch of youngsters, but he chose not to play Luque anyways.. so i'm guessing in some ways, being simply better then those youngsters is not enough for him, he's looking for some sort of quality in the player(s) he bring in so that they can fit into the team's long term plan..
got to admit something though, i'm getting more and more impressed by him as months goes by so i'm trusting him on this(his resevation to sign players).. his job was never easy to begin with, with that large amount of first team players out injured and such high fan expectations.. sure, sometimes results dun go our way, dropping points where we really shouldnt(home defeat to Birmingham being the worst, imo), but had it been any other manager they would prolly have given up hope and go to the media and biatch about how the injury is hampering his team's momentum or what not.. but no, he didnt, he chose to stand by his youngsters, and transform this team into a determined bunch of lads who can grind results where it matters.. i'm very impressed how we hold Man U to a draw, even more so when our reserved filled team rallied and mustered a fightback agaisnt Spurs and West Ham.. and now i'm looking forward to the Villa match.. maybe sometimes all that team needs is for the fans to stand by them even when results go the wrong way, instead of having us shouting "Roeder out" or "Shepherd out" the moment results dont come..
shadow bro..i think over a year plus of not being among top 6 makes u abit unclear of what NUFC is.
i watched goal recently and i must say. we have degenerated into a club hope of mid-table? getting into europe is miracle?
TrueBeliever_jh
01-02-2007, 05:43 AM
alrighty 2-1 and still got 15 minutes to play.. hang in there guys!!!
TrueBeliever_jh
01-02-2007, 06:05 AM
3-1. even though we lost much of the possession in the second half but its still a win for us. think we should in 9th place after this one
daveaha
01-02-2007, 10:38 AM
hey guys, im interested to buy newcastle kits for me and my gf but don't know where to go looking for em.... anyone got ideas on where i can find? both of us are very small size and a S size jersey looks pretty huge on me so any reccommendations (if any) on where i can get kids sized jerseys and ladies sized jerseys for my gf? thanks!
Hi there,
For ladies, I bought my wife Large Boy size. S is not small enough for them.
www.nufc.sg
nestasan
01-02-2007, 12:04 PM
men's where got so ex? i got mine at 80 only
RRP lah...
nestasan
01-02-2007, 12:12 PM
shadow bro..i think over a year plus of not being among top 6 makes u abit unclear of what NUFC is.
i watched goal recently and i must say. we have degenerated into a club hope of mid-table? getting into europe is miracle?
newcastle's been getting into europe consistently. just maybe not in the competition you want to be in...
but you should put all that into context, given that arsenal last season and this season has also struggled so much for the champions league place. the gap in the epl has become a lot harder to bridge, and will be even more difficult in future, teams are improving all the time, which means newcastle needs to improve even more than the others to get into that top4.
Kilrach
01-02-2007, 12:40 PM
Now that we've got onto the top half, we should focus on 5th spot.
Shadow04
01-02-2007, 01:00 PM
we are getting into Europe, not Champions League, but we are in Europe more often then not.. the problem with us is that the damages done by Souness is prolly too hard for any one to recover.. he made 3 high profile signing(Boumsong, Luque, Owen), one was sent packing after a series of mistakes that would make even my junior blush, one was so inconsistent that even our acadamy players were picked ahead of him, the other spend more time in the physio's room than on pitch.. put that together with Shearer's retirement, this leaves the next manager in line seriously strapped of cash to bring in the players he wanted and a squad seriously lacking in depth.. to make matter worse, we seem to be cursed by injuries.. add that together with Chelski upping the pace of the leauge, it leaves us with alot of gap to cover in order to reach the top.. its not that we are degenerating, its that the other teams are improving..
so can i safely say that one defender(who looks promising) is about all nufc got for this window?
donald83
01-02-2007, 05:11 PM
so can i safely say that one defender(who looks promising) is about all nufc got for this window?
Yup that's right. Abit disappointing though. Should extend Rossi's loan.
TrueBeliever_jh
01-02-2007, 09:58 PM
guess we will be playing lotsa lone strike formation till the end of the season. Good that we got plenty of midfielders
donald83
02-02-2007, 09:57 AM
Ok lah at least we have Martins and Sibierski who are currently fit.
Yah. Luque too. His loan move to PSV collapse :s13: .Hope rodent give him a chance :s13:
Kilrach
02-02-2007, 02:21 PM
You guys are forgetting that besides this job, Roeder is also currently studying in a university for this pro license :s22:
kaseymunson
02-02-2007, 04:31 PM
pro license's crap. remember roeder was the highest placed english manager last season. that without the dumb license.
Kilrach
02-02-2007, 11:02 PM
Well, the point I was trying to make is he gotta juggle between studies and work.
0-0 @ HT... hope the boys can win this one or at least get a point... :)
TrueBeliever_jh
04-02-2007, 12:17 AM
1-0 down... will we survive?
kaseymunson
04-02-2007, 09:30 AM
another joke defending by the players. self-destruction at its best.
Tokieda
04-02-2007, 10:15 AM
i believe the choice to play oneywu straight away is a big mistake! a steep curve from playing in the belgian league to epl...now his confidence must have taken a hit...
Natsairda
04-02-2007, 10:21 AM
bring woodgate in ba,get carr and bramble out next season or make them reserve.They will make us lose a lot of points.
donald83
04-02-2007, 11:07 AM
It was Butt's fault right? Heard our new defender was quite impressive.
ShaqONeal
04-02-2007, 12:01 PM
in short, we r mid table football club.. sigh.. miss those time when we r still BIG FOUR..
Tokieda
04-02-2007, 12:10 PM
playing carr at leftback and bramble in the middle is a no-no! They have to GOOOOOOOOOO!!!
why was stevie taylor playing rightback and solano on the bench? solano comes on with the game almost ending and plays a defence-splitting pass for martins to score in the 92nd minute, but a little too late!!!
in short, we r mid table football club.. sigh.. miss those time when we r still BIG FOUR..
Yeah plus considering the rich history this club has... maybe not top 4 but is top 6 so hard to ask for? :o
OT: but this is the reason why I started support NUFC this yr from ManU... more drama more pain but its more rewarding :D
martinweng
04-02-2007, 12:16 PM
Yeah plus considering the rich history this club has... maybe not top 4 but is top 6 so hard to ask for? :o
OT: but this is the reason why I started support NUFC this yr from ManU... more drama more pain but its more rewarding :D
supporting man utd is like no identity.
beckham fans + die hard fans + fame-chasers
if u are those die hard fans den u are mixed by those glory chasers.
and some, totally with ego problem.
supporting man utd is like no identity.
beckham fans + die hard fans + fame-chasers
if u are those die hard fans den u are mixed by those glory chasers.
and some, totally with ego problem.
Well I grew up watching soccer as a young boy support Man Utd... Still have my jersey when sharp was their sponsor... but lately I see the fans these days all just support a team becos its doing well than move on when the club hits its transitional period or rough period and doesn't do too well...
Most prob get shot for this but I am still a Man Utd fan deep down(esp if you ask me to pick between them and the other big 4) but Newcastle been great to me this season... :D
TrueBeliever_jh
04-02-2007, 03:31 PM
It was Butt's fault right? Heard our new defender was quite impressive.
yah.. and almost earn a red card in his debut. oh well.. hope he can adapt to EPL quick jus like Martins.. or else he will be going back after this season.
TrueBeliever_jh
05-02-2007, 08:13 PM
Newcastle's Emre insists: 'I'm no racist'
Newcastle midfielder Emre insists he is not a racist and claims cultural differences have led to the storm over his alleged abuse of Everton players.
The 26-year-old Turkey international is set for a personal hearing at the Football Association after denying a charge of using racially-aggravated language in his side's 3-0 defeat at Goodison Park on December 30.
Emre is alleged to have racially insulted Toffees goalkeeper Tim Howard and defenders Joseph Yobo and Joleon Lescott.
But he says his religion - he is a Muslim - forbids such behaviour and insists his friendship with Magpies team-mate Obafemi Martins proves he is not racist.
Emre told the Daily Mirror: 'I'm not racist. Because of my religion, I'm against racism. I gave my defence to the federation about this case, but I don't know whether I will get a ban.
'My best friend is Obafemi. He's also my room-mate, so how can anyone call me a racist? It's normal to say words like `black' or `negro' in Turkey but, when you say this in England, it's misunderstood.'
Emre claims Newcastle have said they will stand by him, even if he is found guilty, saying: 'Newcastle offered me a contract, even if I get a ban.
'I want to stay but, if I feel that everything is against me, I may have to think about my situation in England. I have had great support from the Prime Minister of Turkey.'
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=406827&cc=4716
emre on his way out? through all this dumb things..
wah like that GR gonna have another headache again...
Kilrach
06-02-2007, 01:45 AM
We got a load of midfielders anyways
daveaha
08-02-2007, 03:27 PM
Dear Lads & Lasses,
It's a Saturday LIVE match gathering!
NUFC v Liverpool, Saturday 10th February LIVE @ 11pm..
Join us - gathering 10.00pm onwards.
Venue: Lot Stock and Barrel Pub, 30 Seah Street.
Map : http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=1&travel_site=13465
We look forward to seeing one and all there... lets make it a big one!
NUFC v Liverpool will be on large screen and two other TV's.
Pints range from $7.50 to $9.00, Coke's $4.50, so make sure u wear your NUFC shirt!
Gathering 10pm onwards. If anyone can get there earlier, please do.
Dont forget to wear your NUFC shirt! I will be hopping down also!
Hope to see you this weekend!
Howay-The-Lads!
NUFC.sg
Lads@NUFCsingapore.com
NUFCsingapore.com
The Newcastle United Supporters Club Singapore, Recognised by Newcastle United F.C.
considering that they drew with Man Utd, I think they got a chance to at least walk away with a point... :o
Kilrach
10-02-2007, 01:23 AM
Not really... I don't know if it's just me but whenever we play against the big 4 apart from Liverpool, I'd thought there was always a chance we will get a result. But against Pool, they seem to be our Archilles Heel
o0SpaceY0o
10-02-2007, 11:37 PM
what formation is newcastle try to play? drop duff and paly with 5 defenders... :s22:
martinweng
10-02-2007, 11:50 PM
Full of regrets when i saw bellamy.
if not our 4-3-3 formation damn power.
Bellamy-Martins-Dyer.
damn power.
TrueBeliever_jh
11-02-2007, 12:12 AM
yup.. if Bellamy and Robert still in our squad.. our squad will looks hyper impressive. past is past...
1-1 at half time.. Bellamy scored against us.. sigh.. guessed he will get booed for the whole match liaoz..
good thing is Martins scored and that means his goal tally into double figures liaoz. man.. he is doing a good job able to settle down real quick and adapt to EPL.. well done!
Korn123
11-02-2007, 12:55 AM
Wow. Really impressed by Onyewu. He's fast, committed and hard-tackling. Great buy.
TrueBeliever_jh
11-02-2007, 01:01 AM
2-1 we won :crazy:
takuyazzz
11-02-2007, 01:06 AM
congrats on the win. seems like GR has made a shrewd signing in Onyewu. He's definitely better than a certain french international. :s13:
dreamer75
11-02-2007, 01:18 AM
cool! we won :)
dreamer75
11-02-2007, 01:20 AM
Nolberto Solano's penalty helped Newcastle come from behind to beat Liverpool as Craig Bellamy's return to St James' Park ended in disappointment.
The Welshman cashed in on an error by goalkeeper Steve Harper to fire the visitors ahead after just six minutes, and was then denied by Titus Bramble and Harper as the Magpies rocked.
However, Obafemi Martins was handed an equaliser by Liverpool goalkeeper Jose Reina before Solano won it from the spot after 69 minutes after John Arne Riise's trip on Steven Taylor.
Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez handed striker Bellamy a reunion with the club he left in controversial circumstances.
The Welshman was named in the starting line-up for this afternoon's trip to Newcastle, who sold him to Blackburn following a bust-up with then manager Graeme Souness.
Bellamy was included in a side which featured only two changes as Mohamed Sissoko and Bolo Zenden replaced the suspended Xabi Alonso and Peter Crouch.
Magpies boss Glenn Roeder recalled Celestine Babayaro after injury and Nolberto Solano in place of the injured Stephen Carr and Damien Duff, who was named on the bench.
Referee Mark Halsey passed the pitch fit after a 1.15pm inspection with torrential rain still falling on Tyneside.
Bellamy, once such a favourite at St James' Park, was predictably booed every time the ball went anywhere near him with Sir Bobby Robson, the man who paid Coventry £6million for him, watching from the stands.
Obafemi Martins lured Jamie Carragher into an injudicious fourth-minute challenge on a tricky surface as the home side made the better start.
But it was Bellamy who opened the scoring with just six minutes gone after a dreadful error from goalkeeper Steve Harper, whose slip at Anfield earlier in the season allow Alonso to score from his own half.
Harper's mis-hit clearance died on the rain-soaked turf and fell to Jermaine Pennant, who raised past Babayaro pull back for his former team-mate to side-foot home.
Jose Reina had to come from his line smartly to deny Kieron Dyer a chance to level three minutes later, but it should have been 2-0 on 13 minutes.
Emergency right-back Steven Taylor left his back-pass to Harper woefully short under intense pressure from Bellamy and Zenden raced in on goal, but the goalkeeper did enough to deny him.
Dyer and Nolberto Solano were starting to impose themselves down the right, but individual errors continued to blight the home side's efforts to drag themselves back into the game.
Glenn Roeder's men were back in it on 26 minutes after another goalkeeping error.
Dyer slid the ball inside Daniel Agger for Martins to chase, prompting Reina to race from his line and smash a clearance into his own man, leaving the Nigerian to slide home his 12th goal of the season.
Harper redeemed himself three minutes later with a diving save from Bellamy after the striker had been allowed to cut inside from the left and let fly from 20 yards.
The Welshman was causing all kinds of problems and left Titus Bramble for dead on the right a minute later, but Harper intercepted his low cross before Dirk Kuyt could apply the finishing touch.
James Milner, who had scored in each of his previous four home games, fired wide from distance on 32 minutes, but Bellamy might have completed a hat-trick by the time another 120 seconds had elapsed.
First he ran on to Pennant's through ball and rounded Harper before seeing Bramble block his shot off the line, and then Harper made an instinctive save to deflect another effort on to the bar.
Zenden took up the challenge nine minutes before the break with Newcastle in tatters at the back, but Harper once again came to the rescue to save at his near post.
HT: Newcastle 1 Liverpool 1
The home side started the second half much more positively they had the first with a healthy breeze at their backs and for the first time in the game, pinned the visitors back inside their own half.
But it was Liverpool who threatened once again in the 52nd minute when Pennant got the better of Milner on the right and although Bramble cleared his initial cross, Parker had to block Sissoko's shot.
However, they should have been in front once again within seconds when Kuyt turned superbly away from Butt inside the penalty area only to toe-poke his shot across the face of goal with just Harper to beat.
Martins made a half-chance for himself on 55 minutes when he controlled Harper's clearance and got the ball on to his left foot, but his long-range effort flew well wide.
Defenders were repeatedly at full stretch at both ends as the ball held up on the sodden turf with Bramble in particular looking more composed than he had before the break.
Bellamy was fortunate to escape a booking on 59 minutes when he appeared to leave a foot in as he closed down Harper and clearly caught the keeper.
The Welshman caused problems again on 63 minutes, although this time he was well shepherded out to the left and his cross when it came in was harmless.
Dyer got himself into a more promising position at the other end seconds later, but his square ball was cut out by Steve Finnan as Martins closed.
But Newcastle took the lead on 69 minutes when, after John Arne Riise had upended Taylor inside the box, Solano calmly converted from the spot to make it 2-1.
Bellamy, was not done, however, and he forced a hurried clearance from Onyewu after 73 minutes when the striker had edged past Milner and Bramble had half-blocked his cross towards Kuyt.
Benitez made two changes in as many minutes as he attempted to revive his side, Danny Guthrie and Alvara Arbeloa replacing Zenden and Pennant.
Harper had to pull off another fine save eight minutes from time to keep out Agger's 30-yard piledriver with Kuyt unable to convert the rebound.
Crouch arrived as an 84th-minute replacement for Finnan but, with Onyewu in particular defending well, his side saw out the game to claim three excellent points.
Shadow04
11-02-2007, 01:43 AM
oh wat can i say.. superb victory.. was not really expecting it so it just make this even sweeter.. great to see the American fitting in.. hopefully he seals a permenant move at the end of season.. :D
kaseymunson
11-02-2007, 09:16 AM
the new centre half looks stable and cool. bramble looks better when playing with him. ok lah good performance but i thought pool was ****e in the 2nd half.
martinweng
11-02-2007, 09:39 AM
lets juz say onyewu only played his 2nd game only.
I believe it is now high time to let onyewu and steven taylor form the deadly centre-back combo.
it is no longer neccessary for us to continue fielding bramble.
donald83
11-02-2007, 11:00 AM
Nice victory. I thought Bramble was quite good yesterday and Onyewu has a towering presence. Play Taylor and Onyewu and keep Bramble for reserve.
Haha quite shiok to beat pool
ShaqONeal
11-02-2007, 11:40 AM
no sure isit bramble or baba who always caused us dearly bcos he mis tackle a pool player and the player make it to near post.. narrow escape as luck on our site.. cant be so lucky every time..
___jeff
11-02-2007, 12:33 PM
great win toons
Tokieda
11-02-2007, 01:38 PM
granted it was oneywu's second game but it was against liverpool and i thought he did extremely well, what a presence....
i still want to strangle titus bramble though!!!
kaseymunson
11-02-2007, 04:41 PM
at least there weren't any glaring mistakes on his part. let's give credit where its due. attack him only when mistakes are made. i thought he was decent against liverpool.
Kilrach
11-02-2007, 05:41 PM
Full of regrets when i saw bellamy.
if not our 4-3-3 formation damn power.
Bellamy-Martins-Dyer.
damn power.
Then again, if Bellamy stay we most likely wouldn't have gotten Martins.
hmm maybe GR is good at making those good bargain finds? Martins gets better with each game and hopefully oneywu will adapt in as well as martins...
Very happy with martin performance. Can really see him outpace Agger for the 1st goal. He holds the ball well too just like shearer.
Kilrach
12-02-2007, 06:14 AM
I thought Parker was excellent and managed to keep Gerrard/Sissoko quiet throughout the game. Not to mention his delivery of good balls forward although he missed a screamer. If he retains this kind of form throughout, I shall concede my opinion of him :)
donald83
12-02-2007, 10:17 AM
no sure isit bramble or baba who always caused us dearly bcos he mis tackle a pool player and the player make it to near post.. narrow escape as luck on our site.. cant be so lucky every time..
It was baba who missed the tackle. But baba chose to plan despite his brother's death the day before
acchhhoooo
12-02-2007, 11:52 AM
Wow. Really impressed by Onyewu. He's fast, committed and hard-tackling. Great buy.
yupz.... i think he is good too.. i like wat i saw.... strong, fast and composed... need to continue to monitor him for a couple of games... if he can keep up this kind of performance... we better sign him!!
Hopefully we already got the first option on him in the loan contract when we got him on loan. Don't want to lose him to other clubs if he comes good.
Kilrach
12-02-2007, 02:51 PM
Other clubs don't matter cause he already said he wants the move to be permanent and stay in NUFC. The ball's in Roeder's court, not his.
dbchoong
12-02-2007, 11:30 PM
Looks like the final 11 EPL games for Newcastle are quite favourable. Home games against Chelsea and Arsenal. Can we make UEFA Cup or maybe with a bit of luck, Champs League?
Right now, 7 points from 6th place and 13 points to 4th.
Sun. Feb 25 Wigan - Newcastle
Sat. Mar 3 Newcastle - Middlesbrough
Sat. Mar 17 Charlton - Newcastle
Sat. Mar 31 Newcastle - Man City
Sat. Apr 7 Sheff Utd - Newcastle
Mon. Apr 9 Newcastle - Arsenal
Sat. Apr 14 Portsmouth - Newcastle
Sat. Apr 21 Newcastle - Chelsea
Sat. Apr 28 Reading - Newcastle
Sat. May 5 Newcastle - Blackburn
Sun. May 13 Watford - Newcastle
Think the next 5 games are winnable. Then by the time, I guess a few players, including Owen would be back. Last 3 games of the season are also must-wins if we are to get to Europe.
Kilrach
13-02-2007, 12:57 AM
Owen up and running! (http://www.nufc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10278~980144,00.html)
o0SpaceY0o
13-02-2007, 02:21 AM
"I'm determined to nail down a back four that Shay Given and Steve Harper deserve. He and Titus played very well, especially in the second half.
"The two of them looked a good partnership."
omg we will be seeing lots of bramble. really hope to see taylor and oguchi playing together.
dbchoong
14-02-2007, 01:07 PM
Tomorrow night UEFA Cup action Zulte-Waregem vs Newcastle. No idea about the opponents, so I hope it'll be an easy game for us.
Kilrach
14-02-2007, 03:04 PM
Heard they were crap... Got their first win of the season beating Gooch's previous club Standard or something like that.
TrueBeliever_jh
15-02-2007, 11:03 PM
Glenn Roeder told pressmen:
"Nobody will be rested tomorrow night. I will be fielding the strongest line-up available to me and with no Premiership game to think about at the weekend, we can fully concentrate on the two legs of this UEFA Cup tie.
"It would be nice to leave Belgium with a positive result that will give us the platform to progress in the competition."
http://www.nufc.com/
i got a strange feeling about this :s22:
Elspectro
15-02-2007, 11:56 PM
any live telecast?
3-1 Up with 10mins left. A matter of finishing the job back at St James.
TrueBeliever_jh
16-02-2007, 05:38 AM
alright.. 3-1 the final score. Butt captain the team since our captain and vice captain are on injury.
hope we can maintain liddat next week.
Good game... and another goal by Martins and Sibierski... Things are looking good... maybe Owen's hopes of playing at the finals will come through... :D
Kiwi8
16-02-2007, 11:28 AM
3-1 Up with 10mins left. A matter of finishing the job back at St James.
alright.. 3-1 the final score. Butt captain the team since our captain and vice captain are on injury.
hope we can maintain liddat next week.
An away 3-1 win is good. If Newcastle do not score in the 2nd leg at home, only a 3-0 victory by the opposition will eliminate Newcastle. Newcastle can even afford to concede 2 goals and still qualify.
kaseymunson
16-02-2007, 05:27 PM
we'll still win the second leg lah. should be a no-brainer contest.
somemore is home game... better not lose... :o
TrueBeliever_jh
16-02-2007, 06:27 PM
tats why i hope they maintain the standard... dun bring back the 1-5 thrashing memories to us :sad:
revenant
16-02-2007, 06:28 PM
Anyone got the goals of yesterday's match?
TrueBeliever_jh
16-02-2007, 06:32 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TiaaYOgERRc
was about to post it.. :D seems liked the team is pretty gel up.. good job...
funny seeing butt captain our team :s22:
kaseymunson
16-02-2007, 08:30 PM
sibiersky can dribble sia
I think with more than half the season over, we can safely say that it is probably a good 'investing' season where we see most of our players getting games and showing us what they can do. The overall spirit of the team is excellent. We do not see the unrest or tension between players, as well as with the manager. Everyone is supportive of one another. The kids at the back did well, Harper played well, the new signings are giving us hope for the next season, Owen and Ameboi will be back. With a couple of good signings in the summer, we can probably be much closer to top of the table next season. :)
Man of the Match: Titus Bramble. Constantly dominating in the backline with powerful headers and superb sliding tackles. The big man didn’t put a foot wrong at the back and one would hope that he can continue this form into the next few games. We haven’t said that many times, though…
The above is quoted from the net. When is the last time he was MOM?
Tokieda
16-02-2007, 10:14 PM
as long as most our team stays fit, we are a top 5 team actually....
Man of the Match: Titus Bramble. Constantly dominating in the backline with powerful headers and superb sliding tackles. The big man didn’t put a foot wrong at the back and one would hope that he can continue this form into the next few games. We haven’t said that many times, though…
The above is quoted from the net. When is the last time he was MOM?
well i remember he was picked for team of the week with soccernet for doing well for the opposit team...
but good to know he is getting better... hope he keeps it up... :)
kaseymunson
17-02-2007, 09:46 AM
to be fair, warem was a crap team.
ZhiQiang
17-02-2007, 10:24 AM
no doubt it was a comfortable win against a team in the last 32 for this uefa cup, i think we should not be too happy about this.
although i did not watch the entire game, i must say that even Singapore can beat this begian team.
;)
no doubt it was a comfortable win against a team in the last 32 for this uefa cup, i think we should not be too happy about this.
although i did not watch the entire game, i must say that even Singapore can beat this begian team.
;)
wah that bad ah.... :o
TrueBeliever_jh
17-02-2007, 02:05 PM
wah that bad ah.... :o
indeed. the players are all part timers.. so cant blame them for some slips here and there.. but sadly we conceded an away goal.. before that match.. we have yet to concede an away goal in UEFA cup.. surprised hor?
Kiwi8
17-02-2007, 02:30 PM
indeed. the players are all part timers.. so cant blame them for some slips here and there.. but sadly we conceded an away goal.. before that match.. we have yet to concede an away goal in UEFA cup.. surprised hor?
U are wrong! Newcastle was playing away, and in fact, they scored 3 away goals to their 1 home goal! :s22:
TrueBeliever_jh
17-02-2007, 03:12 PM
U are wrong! Newcastle was playing away, and in fact, they scored 3 away goals to their 1 home goal! :s22: wat i mean in the entire tournament.. that is our first goal conceded in an away match... paiseh :crazy:
In five European away games this season this was the first goal we have conceded:
Lillestrom 3-0
Ventspils 1-0
Tallinn 1-0
Palermo 1-0
Frankfurt 0-0
Waregem 3-1
Kiwi8
17-02-2007, 03:29 PM
wat i mean in the entire tournament.. that is our first goal conceded in an away match... paiseh :crazy:
oic... no problem... :)
Anyway, that statement is quite different from "conceding an away goal" though... :)
Newcastle manager Glenn Roeder is stepping up his pursuit of Southampton's Gareth Bale, the most in-demand teenager in English football.
Roeder has confirmed he and chief scout David Mills will watch the 17-year-old left-back in Tuesday night's match between Southampton and Coventry.
"I don't normally talk about specific targets, but if I am spotted at Coventry it will be obvious who I am watching," Roeder told the Newcastle Evening Chronicle.
"As far as our scouting is concerned, we are now in overdrive for next season.
"We only have the rest of February, March, April and a bit of May to make sure the players we targeted in January, but were unable to get, are still playing well.
"We will be checking on these players and other targets, so that if for any reason we do not get the players who are our first choice, we are in a position to act straight away."
Roeder is also keeping tabs on Derby midfielder Giles Barnes and West Brom defender Curtis Davies - he watched the latter in action at the weekend.
source : here (http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,16368,1780_1930877,00.html)
Looks good... hope FS will release money...
TrueBeliever_jh
23-02-2007, 05:42 AM
1-0 and we are through~
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=211924&cc=4716
Luque get a rare start for the game. Not too sure about his performance. But Martins scores. Man he sure is quick to settle down in EPL. I guess next season will be very wonderful season for Martins
However, as long as the opening goal failed to appear, the visitors knew their slim hopes were still alive, and they might have made things interesting had it not been for two excellent interventions by Newcastle defenders.
Bramble timed his 30th-minute tackle to perfection to dispossess striker Sebastien Siani after Meert had played him in.
And Taylor had to be just as alert six minutes before the break after Stijn Minne picked out Wouter Vandendriessche's run into the box.
But after a brief flurry by the visitors, it was Newcastle who took control, Bramble forcing a save from Bossut and Martins mistiming a header from six yards.
source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=211924&cc=4716)
looks like bramble did well for the game and so did taylor.
hope the defence keeps up :)
Kilrach
23-02-2007, 01:23 PM
Job done. AZ will be a tough opponent tho.
The game was on the internet. Nice finish by Martins by a nice ball from Duff. Duff has some wonderful runs last night. Sometimes taking on 2-3 guys at one go.
kaseymunson
23-02-2007, 05:38 PM
wah AZ coach luis va gaal leh...
TrueBeliever_jh
23-02-2007, 08:14 PM
AZ will be a very difficult match for us. Undefeated so far this year sitting third in their league.
back to the match we had... wonder who captain us after Butt was subbed out.. Solano?
United_Treble
23-02-2007, 08:51 PM
AZ will be a very difficult match for us. Undefeated so far this year sitting third in their league.
back to the match we had... wonder who captain us after Butt was subbed out.. Solano?AZ ALKMAAR? a very good dutch team. They are unbeaten at their fortress home ground for 28 match if im not wrong.
the tie will have 2 leg?
MrWeiWei
23-02-2007, 10:05 PM
AZ ALKMAAR? a very good dutch team. They are unbeaten at their fortress home ground for 28 match if im not wrong.
the tie will have 2 leg?
i can say the match between the 2 teams will most likely have 3 goals and above hahaha
TrueBeliever_jh
23-02-2007, 10:47 PM
AZ ALKMAAR? a very good dutch team. They are unbeaten at their fortress home ground for 28 match if im not wrong.
the tie will have 2 leg?
cool.. they are good then. think also got 2 legs bah. we are hosting them in the first leg on 8 Mar...
lets concentrate on our domesic league first bah... a win is crucial this weekend
dreamer75
24-02-2007, 01:50 AM
Newcastle will welcome back captain Scott Parker for their visit to Lancashire to face Wigan Athletic.
Wigan
RETURNING: none
OUT: Fitz Hall (suspension), Chris Kirkland (finger), Arjan de Zeeuw (toe), Paul Scharner (knee)
DOUBTFUL: Henri Camara (knee)
EUROSTAT: Wigan have only won one Premiership match in the last 12.
MANAGER'S QUOTE: "We have shown good resilience over the last three or four weeks, and the performances have given us great heart." Paul Jewell.
Newcastle
RETURNING: Scott Parker, Antoine Sibierski, Oguchi Onyewu
OUT: Charles N'Zogbia (knee), Shola Ameobi (hip), Emre, Stephen Carr (thigh), Peter Ramage (hamstring), Michael Owen (knee)
DOUBTFUL: Celestine Babayaro, Shay Given (groin), Craig Moore (hamstring)
EUROSTAT: The Magpies have failed to keep a clean sheet in their last 13 league matches.
MANAGER'S QUOTE: Glen Roeder on Obafemi Martins, who scored in the UEFA Cup on Thursday: "He is a natural goal-scorer and didn't need a second look when that chance came."
PREDICTION: 1-2
Kilrach
24-02-2007, 01:25 PM
Quite tricky. We always fare badly against teams we should be winning.
its an away game right?
dreamer75
24-02-2007, 03:10 PM
its an away game right?
yes...........
dreamer75
24-02-2007, 03:12 PM
Meetings since 2005
19/08/2006 Newcastle 2 - 1 Wigan Athletic
15/04/2006 Newcastle 3 - 1 Wigan Athletic
30/11/2005 Wigan Athletic 1 - 0 Newcastle
15/10/2005 Wigan Athletic 1 - 0 Newcastle
TrueBeliever_jh
24-02-2007, 07:22 PM
probably a lost bah.. we veri lousy at Wigan home.. :sad: sigh.. if some players coming back for this match.. a lost is not really a good start for them.. :sad:
hope Oguchi Onyewu (pronounced Oh-Gooch-ee Own-YAY-woo) will be the one to show us the different of our defense between now and the past. wat a name he got there..
finally saved up for the jersey(uni text books very expensive sia) and going to get it tmr... hope I can wear it to school on monday after a win... than again lose also i will wear... cannot be "weather" fan... :D
dreamer75
24-02-2007, 08:12 PM
its ren ri 2day....we WILL WIN!! hehe
hehe i also hope so... :s12: :s13: :D
Shadow04
25-02-2007, 09:35 PM
we just missed a golorious chance to go one up, with Solana missing the pen.. hai.....
wah just missed the penalty... sianz 1/2
Shadow04
25-02-2007, 09:44 PM
.... one goal down with a well taken FK from Taylor...
hope they can win this one... :o
dreamer75
25-02-2007, 10:49 PM
ah.........sian 1/2...
dreamer75
25-02-2007, 10:50 PM
Former club Newcastle want to hijack Jonathan Woodgate's permanent move to Middlesbrough. (News of the World)
dreamer75
25-02-2007, 11:01 PM
its all over....we lost 1-0
TrueBeliever_jh
25-02-2007, 11:05 PM
dammit we lost right?
yup:sad:
nobby missed the penalty... Dyer not playing and we only managed 5 shoots 2 on target... thats so little from :sad: that is not even scary:( anyway.. opponent history against us. we shall concentrate on our next match... next Sat against Boro at our own home.
Shadow04
25-02-2007, 11:06 PM
blah.. lost the game.. i think our lads lost the heart to play after going one goal behind, we werent really in any serious bid to threaten a comeback.. i also think Carrol should be thrown into the fray earlier.. playing 3-5-2 during the final minutes gave us several chances to open up the Wigan flank, something we have failed to do before Carrol was thrown in.. missed opportunity..
yup:sad:
nobby missed the penalty... Dyer not playing and we only managed 5 shoots 2 on target... thats so little from :sad: that is not even scary:( anyway.. opponent history against us. we shall concentrate on our next match... next Sat against Boro at our own home.
yeah haiz... after the missed penalty i was like sianz 1/2 liaos... well nufc never did well at wigan home after all... they were the better team, i guess thats what EPL survival will do to you...
TrueBeliever_jh
25-02-2007, 11:08 PM
blah.. lost the game.. i think our lads lost the heart to play after going one goal behind, we werent really in any serious bid to threaten a comeback.. i also think Carrol should be thrown into the fray earlier.. playing 3-5-2 during the final minutes gave us several chances to open up the Wigan flank, something we have failed to do before Carrol was thrown in.. missed opportunity..
Carrol was playing just now? wah.. really shot on players?
Shadow04
25-02-2007, 11:10 PM
Carrol was subbed in during the 86th minute, Roeder yanked out Huntington in a bid for a more offensive formation, but too little too late lah..
maybe we should be contented with the fact newcastle is still sitting comfortably in the middle of the table... especially with all the player shortages.... :o
Kilrach
26-02-2007, 12:21 AM
What did I say about us doing poorly against lousier teams :s8:
lolz... oh well... :o
kaseymunson
26-02-2007, 08:01 AM
we just lost to a lousy team. wigan has got no quality at all. they deserved to be in the relegation zone. we're just caught on our off day.
martinweng
26-02-2007, 09:04 AM
haizz...solano...haizz...
MrWeiWei
26-02-2007, 11:49 AM
we just lost to a lousy team. wigan has got no quality at all. they deserved to be in the relegation zone. we're just caught on our off day.
if ur team lose to a no quality team..... what makes ur team ? got pk cannot score...... lose liao blame anything except own team lolz....... even worst than celsius......
kaseymunson
26-02-2007, 11:53 AM
may i know which team do u support? :D
MrWeiWei
26-02-2007, 11:55 AM
may i know which team do u support? :D
not wigan :D hahahhahaa
its the red devils :)
dbchoong
26-02-2007, 12:50 PM
if ur team lose to a no quality team..... what makes ur team ? got pk cannot score...... lose liao blame anything except own team lolz....... even worst than celsius......
Maybe Newcastle give chance to Wigan. Penalty purposely don't want to score. Don't want to see them go down. :s13:
martinweng
26-02-2007, 06:53 PM
not wigan :D hahahhahaa
its the red devils :)
u shud really put urself in our shoes now dat ur club always have ur games telecast..
we only get this perhaps once a month, and we see our club crumble to..Wigan..
they din play better than we did, we looked awful as well..but the players never wanted to fight back.
blame who? no-licence manager? martins? bramble? owen for being injured?
haizz...solano...haizz...
TrueBeliever_jh
26-02-2007, 07:27 PM
sorrie.. :sad: :sad:
kaseymunson
26-02-2007, 08:12 PM
if ur team lose to a no quality team..... what makes ur team ? got pk cannot score...... lose liao blame anything except own team lolz....... even worst than celsius......Dear MrWei,
chelsea for me to win the league. sorry dude. the red pu$sies can kiss their dreams goodbye.
woah its quite rare to see other fans in this thread...
MrWeiWei
26-02-2007, 10:16 PM
Dear MrWei,
chelsea for me to win the league. sorry dude. the red pu$sies can kiss their dreams goodbye.
lol quote 1st. but we can dream. u can't even dream . no offence to other nufc fans here. :D
dbchoong
26-02-2007, 11:38 PM
Don't worry MrWeiWei... NUFC fans hang on for better or worse.
MrWeiWei, become new father, is it? Congrats if it is. :)
MrWeiWei
26-02-2007, 11:48 PM
Don't worry MrWeiWei... NUFC fans hang on for better or worse.
MrWeiWei, become new father, is it? Congrats if it is. :)
haha thanks.
Kilrach
27-02-2007, 02:34 AM
HUAT AH!!
GONG XI!!
Kilrach
27-02-2007, 02:35 AM
To be fair to Solano, I thought the PK was well taken. Just that the keeper did equally good and got lucky on his guess.
Tokieda
27-02-2007, 09:32 AM
no dyer equals no win
next game against neighbours boro and a certain woodgate is playing...
martinweng
27-02-2007, 09:54 AM
no dyer equals no win
next game against neighbours boro and a certain woodgate is playing...
funny, our derby games and no telecast.
Tokieda
27-02-2007, 11:52 AM
martinweng, got telecast this saturday..
Star Sports - Channel 24
EPL: Newcastle United Vs Middlesbrough (Live)
10:55 PM - 01:00 AM
before this is liverpool vs man utd at 8:55..then if boring can switch to channel 23, arsenal vs reading on channel 23 at 10:55 also...
super saturday of football!
dreamer75
27-02-2007, 10:46 PM
Newcastle United have handed a trial to Whitley Bay striker Lee Kerr.
Magpies boss Glenn Roeder was impressed with the 19-year-old's display against Newcastle's reserves recently and has rewarded the youngster with a three-day stint at St James' Park.
Kerr has also had trials with Leeds United and Stockport County and has been a prolific scorer for Whitley Bay this term.
The promising forward, nicknamed 'Sparky', will look to impress and earn a dream move to the Premiership big guns.
http://www.eurosport.com/football/premiership/2006-2007/sport_sto1099201.shtml
martinweng
27-02-2007, 11:15 PM
martinweng, got telecast this saturday..
Star Sports - Channel 24
EPL: Newcastle United Vs Middlesbrough (Live)
10:55 PM - 01:00 AM
before this is liverpool vs man utd at 8:55..then if boring can switch to channel 23, arsenal vs reading on channel 23 at 10:55 also...
super saturday of football!
siao liao..my brother support arsenal den i newcastle, only 1 machine nia..dunno how to watch...maybe watch the mosaic of all channels???
daveaha
28-02-2007, 10:56 AM
siao liao..my brother support arsenal den i newcastle, only 1 machine nia..dunno how to watch...maybe watch the mosaic of all channels???
Why confused ? Join us for gathering !
Newcastle United v Middlesborough
It's a Saturday LIVE match again!!
NUFC v Boro, Saturday 3rd March LIVE @ 11pm..
Map : http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=1&travel_site=13465
NUFC v Boro will be on large screen and two other TV's.
Pints range from $7.50 to $9.00, Coke's $4.50, so make sure u wear your NUFC shirt!
Our Kick Off Champs Damian and Terence will be at St James' Park for this one!
Dont forget to wear your NUFC shirt & get there early!
HOWAY THE LADS!
NUFC.sg
OT abit
anyone know where i can find the northern rock logo on the jerseys? wanna try my hand at creating custom jerseys for FM2007...
Never liked the away kit colours so wanna try out something new since i got a short break before my exams...
btw here is my first try...
http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/9521/nufcawayla5.jpg
still a noob though...
TrueBeliever_jh
01-03-2007, 12:21 AM
http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/59/128pr6.jpg
source: http://www.nufc.com/
This is the image captured during AZ vs Ajax game... interesting
Shadow04
01-03-2007, 12:24 AM
lol.. not bad, not bad at all..
but in real life our away jersey forever ugly one... no matter how we change i still find it ugly.. only black and white looks nice, but that's just me...
Kilrach
01-03-2007, 01:59 AM
lol.. not bad, not bad at all..
but in real life our away jersey forever ugly one... no matter how we change i still find it ugly.. only black and white looks nice, but that's just me...
Agreed :)
Tokieda
02-03-2007, 09:23 AM
explains why our away jersey always changes every season...
which still puzzles me why i can only find the away jerseys at adidas stores... looks like wanna get the home one must go peninsular plaza...
Shadow04
02-03-2007, 04:25 PM
which still puzzles me why i can only find the away jerseys at adidas stores... looks like wanna get the home one must go peninsular plaza...
cos all toon fans bought the home kit liao so out of stock..
away kit no one buy so alot of left overs lo..
cos all toon fans bought the home kit liao so out of stock..
away kit no one buy so alot of left overs lo..
now i know who is giving me problems in getting my hands on the home kit... 3 weeks or searching and nothing... haiz... somehow i never end up at city hall area so never got a chance to visit peninsular plaza... last weekend went queensway also dun have...
looks like this week must hope somehow i will end up at city hall area... btw any shop in peninsular plaza to recommend? price is around $80 and this season's jersey is the one with golden words right?
daveaha
03-03-2007, 01:50 AM
HOWAY THE LADS!
NUFC.sg
Can't wait for this game... TOON TOON !
yeah looking forward to it as well... :D
Kilrach
03-03-2007, 03:04 PM
Boro on pretty good form recently... Tricky
come on toons... give me a good start to my next week... its study week for me before my exams so at least win boro and hopefully man u will win so i can disturb my liverpool fan classmate again like when nufc beat them 2-1 :D
ShaqONeal
03-03-2007, 07:08 PM
HOWAY THE LADS!
NUFC.sg
so near to my place.. if no raining, i go down.. :s12:
waiting for my dad to be done with the man utd liverpool match so i can take over... :D
well it was an interesting first half with 2 chances for martins... hope the finishing gets better in the next half... :)
martinweng
04-03-2007, 12:00 AM
well it was an interesting first half with 2 chances for martins... hope the finishing gets better in the next half... :)
not enough ppl up front..
roeder playing safe i think. we are at home and only 1 striker up front ???
hopefully dyer or milner can bring me some goals.
yup yup... we need more toon goals... :D okies back to the 2nd half...
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 12:16 AM
Newcastle
01 Given
04 Solano
15 Onyewu
19 Bramble
27 Taylor
16 Milner
17 Parker
22 Butt
14 N'Zogbia
08 Dyer
09 Martins
Substitutes
12 Harper, 20 Sibierski, 32 Huntington, 37 O'Brien, 39 Carroll
Middlesbrough
01 Schwarzer
02 Parnaby
08 Woodgate
12 Pogatetz
33 Taylor
27 Cattermole
07 Boateng
03 Arca
19 Downing
09 Viduka
20 Yakubu
Substitutes
22 Jones, 16 Euell, 17 Xavier, 18 Lee, 25 Morrison
Ref: S Bennett
Att: 52303
Shadow04
04-03-2007, 12:24 AM
we're playing 4-5-1 most of the season aniways.. even if Sibierski starts, he will be playing as a AMC, which is where Dyer is playing, not like we have much strikers to field either..
but overall not bad.. they are linking up pretty well, showing some nifty football, had a couple of good chances but failed to take them.. Milner had a pretty good free kick but as luck would have it, it just wont go into the net..
i guess the lack of proper finishing cost us the win...
Shadow04
04-03-2007, 01:02 AM
blah.. could have killed the game, but poor finishing meant that we have to settle for a draw..
our lack of a big striker really shows in this game.. decent crosses here and there, but none of our players can really challenge for the air balls.. hopefully we can find someone who have an ariel presence come the next transfer window... i think N'Zogbia is very selfish in this game, he had numerous chances to release players who are in good position but he chose to hold on to the ball anyway.. his run seem predictable, couldnt recall him beating a Boro player this game, prolly rusty after just coming back from an injury..
Kilrach
04-03-2007, 01:02 AM
Dyer is partnering Martins; he's not playing as a AMC. Piss poor performance that don't deserve my time.
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 01:05 AM
toothless as usual...sigh....
TrueBeliever_jh
04-03-2007, 01:06 AM
but at least we know we got attacking options (lotsa them) from our midfields. thats why i thought 4-5-1 is quite okay.. jus the lack of finishing thats all.. a draw... and a point.. a good one for us to bounce back from the lost we got last week. Cant wait for Owen to come back then we can really play some attractive attacking soccer just liked good old days under Kevin Keegan.. then once we can attack like no tomorrow, we can throw away our defense liao. :D
Kilrach
04-03-2007, 01:15 AM
For the last time we were playing 442, not 451. And it wasn't due to lack of finishing; it was the last of chances that killed us, or rather the inability to create chances.
Kilrach
04-03-2007, 01:21 AM
For the last time we were playing 442, not 451. And it wasn't due to lack of finishing; it was the last of chances that killed us, or rather the inability to create chances.
kaseymunson
04-03-2007, 01:25 AM
boring match. chances were at a premium. no creativity from both teams. yawns.
to conclude: flat performance.
Shadow04
04-03-2007, 01:42 AM
erm.. ok.. 4-4-2 jiu 4-4-2, no nid to get worked up.. although to me Dyer looked to be playing behind Martins, linking him to the midfield..
but that's beside the point.. we created numerous chances, its just that no one can take it.. we had 12 shots on goal this game, if thats lack of chances, i dont know what is full of chances.. Martins had 2 good chances in the first half(both one on one with keeper after beating offside trap), Dyer had one in the 2nd half(just in front of goal mouth but fail to take it first time), Parker had two in the 2nd half(Butt cross, Parker heads it to bottom corner, Boro keeper up to challenge, and another driven shot at the edge of pen area, narrowly wide), just to name a few.. those are pretty decent chances, no one could finish them.. then again, its up to anyone's intrepretation.. i think we did a pretty good job here, yes a share of points, but it certainly isnt any half arsed effort like the one we showed agaisnt Wigan..
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 02:07 AM
One of the real success stories on Tyneside this season has been the return to fitness and form of Kieron Dyer after eighteen months out through injury. After an agonizing few months at the beginning of the season when manager Glenn Roeder held him back – to ensure his complete fitness – he has played magnificently for the Magpies with no sign of his old injury problems.
Credit for this has to go first of all to the player himself, to Glenn Roeder and his staff - and to the Newcastle United club - who never gave up on Kieron - even when he was in the depths of despair.
Indeed Glenn Roeder has handled the situation superbly by allowing Kieron to get away from the club and recover his fitness down south – so he didn’t get too despondent by seeing the players training and being asked all the time by well meaning Newcastle fans when he would be back.
This has not only been great news for Newcastle but also good news for England and it was nice to see Dyer return to the England scene last month, after a two year absence, to play the full game against Spain.
Dyer has what has become a major advantage in the game – the skill to run at a player with speed and full control of the ball – it scares the living daylight out of defenders – particularly those who are slow of foot.
Some fans are now saying it would be a good time for Newcastle to cash in on Dyer – but I don’t think so.
Kieron has come through hell and high water these last few years and has been backed 100% by the club so why would he want to leave?
He owes Newcastle a lot and he is well aware of that.
Newcastle have had to be patient with a top player who has been injury prone over the eight years since Ruud Gullit signed him for $6M in July, 1999.
Dyer though has just turned 28 last December and still has the best years of his football career in front of him.
This has been a success story on both sides – for Newcastle by completely supporting the player - and for Dyer himself - who has shown immense courage and fortitude during very difficult times.
During this time of adversity Dyer has matured from a somewhat misguided youngster, with several well documented disciplinary problems, into a man. He now has to maintain that personal maturity and surely will play several more years with the Magpies. Maybe Newcastle will even win something with Kieron Dyer being a major contributor.
Now wouldn’t that be something!!
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 02:14 AM
Glenn Roeder must be ruthless in the summer transfer market if Newcastle are to progress next season into a top six team.
Their first duty will be to shore up the defense – which has been weak for a number of years.
Players who will be leaving include center back Craig Moore – who wants to play in the new Australia A league – and since his contract is up he will be a free agent in the summer. While Roeder may well extend Titus Bramble’s contract - we have to hope that is just a ploy to get a transfer fee for him in the summer. Titus can play great one week and then give a silly goal away the next - and over the last five years he has not shown enough to be kept at Newcastle.
So let’s assume we sell Bramble (once his contract has been extended) and can get $2M for him – remember he is still only 25 so that should be possible. Teams interested include Portsmouth and Ipswich.
In defense – which I will cover today (the rest will be in a separate article on Soccerlens tomorrow) we need reinforcements at center back and left back.
We are very well off at goalkeeper, with Given, Harper and young Krul. We can assume that we can let Pavel Srnicek go – unless they want to send Dutchman Tim Krul out on loan for the season.
At center back we are losing two (Bramble and Moore) and I assume we will take up the option of buying Oguchi Onyewu (“Gooch”) – assuming he continues his good form through the end of the season, which I expect him to.
Who are the center backs available?
Roeder has made it clear he likes Curtis Davies of WBA and Anton Ferdinand of West Ham – two excellent young players.
To me either of these players would be good buys – and assuming West Ham get relegated - then Ferdinand would be available at a reasonable price (say $4M).
Let’s say we can get Ferdinand, who has just turned 22 and he would be a good acquisition.
Although Roeder has indicated he wants players under 25 we will need some experience at center back and I still believe that getting Sylvain Distin – who played for Newcastle four years ago – would be great – particularly since he is a free agent in the summer and would cost nothing.
So – at center back we can allow Bramble and Moore to leave and get Ferdinand and Distin in for a net amount of $2M.
We have been weak at left back all season where Babayaro has been out injured for almost half the time - and for whatever reason Olivier Bernard has never played for us.
We have to assume Bernard will be let go as a free agent in the summer so who are the left backs available?
Gareth Bale is available from Southampton – but in reality – anything over $8M would be a ridiculous price for Newcastle to pay for him.
While Gabriele Heinze may be available from Manchester United the player I’ve always liked is Wayne Bridge from Chelsea. It’s also stupid that England’s best two left backs are at the same club and not playing regularly (Bridge and Cole).
So let’s assume we can get Bridge –for say $4M – and that would be good for Newcastle, England and Wayne Bridge himself – and that will settle the left back spot once and for all at Newcastle – with Babayaro there as a good backup.
At right back I like Nobby Solano (assume we will extend his contract by two years) and we have a host of young players – like Taylor, Huntington, Ramage and Edgar who can also fill the right back position - so since we are well endowed in that position - we can allow Stephen Carr to move on.
Celtic are reportedly interested – so let’s assume we can get our money back on Carr ($2M). For the full backs assume we let Carr and Bernard go and acquire Bridge for a net outlay of $2M.
In summary – for Newcastle’s defense out go Moore, Bramble, Carr and Bernard and in come Gooch, Ferdinand, Distin and Bridge.
Newcastle fans (and anybody else) - let me know what you think. To me it sounds like good business, and our defense will be improved AND the average age will drop - and all for a net outlay of around $4M.
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 02:17 AM
We are well off in central midfield with Emre, Butt, Parker and Dyer currently vying for the two positions.
Emre however is having difficulties at Newcastle with the racism claims - and my suspicion is that he will leave the club in the summer – probably to Bayern Munich as a replacement for Owen Hargreaves – who will most likely become a Manchester United player.
We should be able to recoup the $4M we paid Inter-Milan for him two years ago.
Who’s available in central midfield?
Steve Sidwell of Reading becomes a free agent in the summer and will add some height to our midfield and he is also young (24) and would be an excellent acquisition for the future. Since he is a free agent he would cost nothing – but there will obviously be competition from other clubs – but let’s assume we can get him.
We hear that Reo-Coker has impressed Glenn Roeder and he may be available if West Ham are relegated - but a better buy would be young Giles Barnes of Derby County. He is young (18) and a future star and unlike the other youngster currently starring in the Championship - Gareth Bale of Southampton - Barnes could be bought for a reasonable fee ($3M).
We are well placed for wide men with Duff, N’Zogbia, Milner and Solano (and Alan O’Brien) - so there is no desperate need to buy in this area of the team.
Indeed Duff could be sold with little impact – given the dynamic form of youngster Charles N’Zogbia - but I wouldn’t expect this to happen yet - unless money is short.
For strikers we will have Owen, Martins and Ameobi available next year - three excellent players but we need another target man up front with height. The lack of height has been a problem this season with Ameobi being the only one of the three with height - and he has been out with a hip injury. David Nugent and Dean Ashton would certainly fit the bill but Darren Bent will probably be too expensive and we should not pay silly money.
My choice would be Peter Crouch from Liverpool. He is good on the ground and while he doesn’t score as many goals as he should with his head - he nevertheless can knock balls down for players like Owen, Martins and Dyer.
He should be availble given that striker Andriy Voronin from the Ukraine will be signing for Liverpool in the summer. He would also provide a new tactical approach in games should things need changing – and for $8M he would be a good buy for Newcastle.
In summary for the midfield and attack out goes Emre ($4M) and in come Sidwell (free) Barnes ($3M) and Crouch ($8M) for a net outlay of $7M.
As an overall review and including yesterday’s article on the defense - here is an overall possible summer transfer scenario for Newcastle:
DEFENSE:
OUT: Moore, Bramble ($2M), Carr ($2M), Bernard
IN: Gooch ($4M), Ferdinand ($4M), Distin (free), Bridge ($4m)
MIDFIELD:
OUT: Emre ($4M)
IN: Sidwell (free), Barnes ($3M)
ATTACK:
IN: Crouch ($8M).
This would all be for a total net outlay $15M.
If that is too much cash for the club - we can always think of selling Duff to Tottenham and recoup at least $6M.
I think this would be good business and vastly improve the team – let me know what you think !
TrueBeliever_jh
04-03-2007, 02:28 AM
guess that might work in CM :s22: in real life... hmmm.. but I agree on getting Distin back and best of all he will be a free agent (if what the fellow said is true)
and.. Gooch will set us back for 4M... hmm.. good get him while he is still young
Kilrach
04-03-2007, 02:44 AM
erm.. ok.. 4-4-2 jiu 4-4-2, no nid to get worked up.. although to me Dyer looked to be playing behind Martins, linking him to the midfield..
but that's beside the point.. we created numerous chances, its just that no one can take it.. we had 12 shots on goal this game, if thats lack of chances, i dont know what is full of chances.. Martins had 2 good chances in the first half(both one on one with keeper after beating offside trap), Dyer had one in the 2nd half(just in front of goal mouth but fail to take it first time), Parker had two in the 2nd half(Butt cross, Parker heads it to bottom corner, Boro keeper up to challenge, and another driven shot at the edge of pen area, narrowly wide), just to name a few.. those are pretty decent chances, no one could finish them.. then again, its up to anyone's intrepretation.. i think we did a pretty good job here, yes a share of points, but it certainly isnt any half arsed effort like the one we showed agaisnt Wigan..
Dyer was positioning himself everywhere deep in Boro's half. He might have been behind Martins on a few occasions but that's still the "Forward" position; hence 442.
Secondly, more shots on goal doesn't mean more chances created. The chances you mentioned were the ONLY decent/half chances we created in the WHOLE game. If I can count the number of (at least) decent chances with just one hand, I'm sorry it's just not good enough. Look at the top teams; everytime they attack they look threatening and we don't. How many instances of back passes/twists and turns/running straight at defenders happened before we actually LOOK threatening (when we had possession).
And we not only have to create more chances, we got to create more CLEAR chances. This involves the creativity and passing of mainly the midfield which was severely lacking in this game. Look at the no. of crosses/corners Milner wasted, the no. of times our passes gifted our opponents. How many times did we actually made it to the penalty box (discounting set pieces) in open play?
I rest my case.
Kilrach
04-03-2007, 03:39 AM
These past couple of games just show how much we missed Emre.
dbchoong
04-03-2007, 10:24 AM
Guess Newcastle will have to qualify for Europe next season by winning this season's UEFA Cup.
:o
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 11:08 AM
Guess Newcastle will have to qualify for Europe next season by winning this season's UEFA Cup.
or finish in 7th spot.
It would be interesting if that happens... and funny too... at home cannot make it... play europe only suddenly all the players enter god mode of something... lolz...
anyway will be heading out later in my another attempts to find that elusive newcastle home jersey... 3 weeks and i return home empty handed... basket later if peninsular also dun have i really got nothing to say liaos...
even the masar malam at near my place (hougang mrt) also dun sell... lolz... :o
TrueBeliever_jh
04-03-2007, 12:35 PM
or finish in 7th spot.
thats the sian part.. so we must die die win the cup.. if not we have to exit out of the cup early and try to climb our domestic league as fast as possible now. why we managed our good form last season is because we got booted out of all the cups so therefore we can concentrate on league. I still prefer to get booted out of the cup now and concentrate on climbing up now.. since its more realistic and this season is really a bad one to start with so many injuries. well.. jus a personal thought.. dun flame me :sad:
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 02:12 PM
thats the sian part.. so we must die die win the cup.. if not we have to exit out of the cup early and try to climb our domestic league as fast as possible now. why we managed our good form last season is because we got booted out of all the cups so therefore we can concentrate on league. I still prefer to get booted out of the cup now and concentrate on climbing up now.. since its more realistic and this season is really a bad one to start with so many injuries. well.. jus a personal thought.. dun flame me :sad:
wont flame u :)
but juz hope the team will try their best to advance in the UEFA Cup and at least attain 7th spot come end of the season.
dreamer75
04-03-2007, 02:45 PM
Glenn Roeder: "Whenever we play at home and we only draw, it is two points dropped whether we are playing Middlesbrough or anybody else."
FEI4 HUA4!!!!!
Glenn Roeder: "Whenever we play at home and we only draw, it is two points dropped whether we are playing Middlesbrough or anybody else."
FEI4 HUA4!!!!!
lolz another indirect way of saying no comments?
OT :btw anyone knows any where else other than queensway and peninsular plaza or shopping centre that will sell the home jersey?
peninsular shopping center only got the 3rd kit while plaza only got 2 left, small and medium...
studmufn
04-03-2007, 05:26 PM
when are we gonna get a real manager?
dbchoong
05-03-2007, 11:16 PM
For Toon fans:
A primary teacher starts a new job at a school in the Boro, and trying to make a good impression on her first day, explains to her class that she is a Boro fan.
She asks the class to raise their hands if they too are Boro fans. Everyone in the class raises their hand except one little girl. The teacher looks at the girl with surprise and says: "Mary, why didn't you raise your hand?"
Because I'm not a Boro fan," she replied.
The teacher, still shocked, asked: "Well, if you're not a Boro fan, then who do you support?"
"I'm a Newcastle fan, and proud of it," Mary replied. The teacher could not believe her ears. "Mary, why are you a Newcastle fan?"
"Because my mum and dad are from Newcastle and my mum is a Newcastle fan and my dad is a Newcastle fan, so I'm a Newcastle fan too!"
"Well," said the teacher, in an obviously annoyed tone, "that's no reason for you to be a Newcastle fan. You don't have to be just like your parents all of the time. What if your mum was a prostitute and your dad was a drug addict and a car thief, what would you be then?"
"Then," Mary said, "I'd be a Sunderland fan."
dreamer75
06-03-2007, 12:51 AM
I have never regarded games against Middlesbrough as derby games and after this game it now seems as if many agree with me…………certainly both teams and most of our own fans failed to raise much enthusiasm and to all intents and purposes it looked like the last game of a poor season between two teams who had achieved very little…………..which, apart from it not actually being the last game, is just about correct.
At least we are still, for the time being, in Europe although we will not be for long unless we show some interest.
Yet another game best forgotten!
Man of the match………………….no one!
dreamer75
06-03-2007, 12:52 AM
We have seen on a number of occasions this season, our team raise their game against good opposition and as I keep hearing how good AZ are supposed to be I would expect to see at the very least an improvement in enthusiasm for our lads to what we witnessed against the smogs on Saturday.
No doubt we will be subject to the usual outbursts of, “we owe the fans”, before the game from the manager and certain players. Personally I would rather they made the effort on the field because that is the best way to repay us.
The game is at home so we need at least a goal and a clean sheet to take into the away game otherwise we may not get through to the next round.
We will forget all of the poor shows this season if you produce the result here lads……………now come on!!
My prediction………………..A Victory.
Howay the lads!!
Kilrach
06-03-2007, 01:34 AM
AZ will plow through us, mark my words.
acchhhoooo
06-03-2007, 09:47 AM
blah.. could have killed the game, but poor finishing meant that we have to settle for a draw..
our lack of a big striker really shows in this game.. decent crosses here and there, but none of our players can really challenge for the air balls.. hopefully we can find someone who have an ariel presence come the next transfer window... i think N'Zogbia is very selfish in this game, he had numerous chances to release players who are in good position but he chose to hold on to the ball anyway.. his run seem predictable, couldnt recall him beating a Boro player this game, prolly rusty after just coming back from an injury..
Zoggy is always very selfish in the way he plays... not only for that one game... probably got overlooked during his first season cos he kept scoring goals but honestly... i dun really think he good.... really looks like a one trick pony...give him the ball and almost all the time he will be dribbling inside and towards goal...
dbchoong
06-03-2007, 10:54 AM
Actually we do have a decent player who's good with headers - Sibierski. But he was brought on a bit too late in the game to make an impact. Ameobi is also pretty good in the air - I'm waiting to see a Ameobi + Martins/Owen strike-force with Duff/Solano back at their best.
On another better day, Martins might have put in a goal or 2, but that day against Boro, his first touch let him down a couple of times.
Things like this happen all the time. Plus we just don't have the "luck of Champions" like some other team have - get dominated and yet still win. We dominate but still don't win.
din help that the game was played before ours... :o
whens the euro game?
acchhhoooo
07-03-2007, 03:10 PM
Actually we do have a decent player who's good with headers - Sibierski. But he was brought on a bit too late in the game to make an impact. Ameobi is also pretty good in the air - I'm waiting to see a Ameobi + Martins/Owen strike-force with Duff/Solano back at their best.
On another better day, Martins might have put in a goal or 2, but that day against Boro, his first touch let him down a couple of times.
actually, I wonder what will be when Owen comes back from injury... true that we will have 2 very good strikers but Owen and Martins are both pacy forwards with not that strong aerial abilities...
how will GR play them?? both together? without a doubt, they are our best forwards so do we play blitz speed forwards together? or balance them out with small and big partnership?? would either one be willing to be relegated to the bench??
United_Treble
07-03-2007, 03:17 PM
AZ ALKMAAR rules
United_Treble
07-03-2007, 03:23 PM
thats the sian part.. so we must die die win the cup.. if not we have to exit out of the cup early and try to climb our domestic league as fast as possible now. why we managed our good form last season is because we got booted out of all the cups so therefore we can concentrate on league. I still prefer to get booted out of the cup now and concentrate on climbing up now.. since its more realistic and this season is really a bad one to start with so many injuries. well.. jus a personal thought.. dun flame me :sad:newcastle wun get pass AZ, quote me 1st
kaseymunson
07-03-2007, 07:50 PM
AZ ALKMAAR ruleschelsea for the title
Kilrach
07-03-2007, 09:58 PM
newcastle wun get pass AZ, quote me 1st
I already made the same point 6 posts before you :s8:
QFT anyway :s13:
dbchoong
07-03-2007, 10:27 PM
Is game against AZ shown live on Starhub Ch 22/23/24?
Come on Toon! Show what a mid table EPL team can do to 2nd in Dutch league... ;)
kaseymunson
08-03-2007, 06:18 AM
not very optimistic brother, AZ is flying in the Dutch league at the moment.
dbchoong
08-03-2007, 11:08 AM
not very optimistic brother, AZ is flying in the Dutch league at the moment.
Yeah - AZ is flying high now. It's time they come down to earth... what better time to do so than now, huh? :yawn:
o0SpaceY0o
08-03-2007, 06:38 PM
any live on pplive???
the_ron
08-03-2007, 06:47 PM
any live on pplive???check on myp2p.eu
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 03:43 AM
we are 1-0 up~!
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 03:55 AM
Dyer just made it 2-0~! nice flick on by Sibierski, cool finish by Dyer..
Newcastle playing some very attractive football now..
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 03:56 AM
3-0!!! Martins magnificent individual run, beating 3 AZ defenders along the way..
we're cruising.. AZ is at lost on how to hold the black and white tide..
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 04:04 AM
AZ pulled one back.. sloppy defending really.. no one picked him up, two of our players stood watching the cross in.. blah~ AZ got a precious away goal
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 04:10 AM
4-1! Martins again!! low driven shot to the bottom corner of AZ's goal after getting the low cross from Solano, nothing the AZ keeper could do..
amazing game this is..
Kilrach
09-03-2007, 04:26 AM
Unbelievable game!!
I'm actually still in shock :s22:
o0SpaceY0o
09-03-2007, 04:27 AM
can u guys believe this? 4-1 up HT only...
AZ Confident Of Beating Newcastle
08/03/07
Louis van Gaal is confident his AZ Alkmaar side has what it takes to dispose of Thursday's UEFA Cup opponents Newcastle United.
EAT YR WORDS ASSHOLE! lol
Kilrach
09-03-2007, 04:31 AM
Must maintain defensive discipline tho... We look very open.
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 04:43 AM
Duff unhappy with Martins for not releasing him down the flanks, and rightly so imho..
Duff look really lively this match.. unlike previous features where he look jaded..
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 04:45 AM
Must maintain defensive discipline tho... We look very open.
lol.. wats Newcastle without defensive troubles~
our defence again look like a joke moments earlier.. AZ failed to capitalize..
o0SpaceY0o
09-03-2007, 04:53 AM
duff was poor :s16:
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 05:05 AM
nabei.. thats a lousy call.. i hate this kind of penalty call, i was on the receiving end of this while playing for my sec sch team.. wats the defender to do when the player decides to cross in like tt, chop both hands off? wasnt as if he's stopping the ball on purpose by sticking out a hand~
good save from Given though.. our players simply failed to rush in to clear the ball.. blah~ now two away goals, and Newcastle starting to look shaky..
o0SpaceY0o
09-03-2007, 05:15 AM
at least emre was lively on the left....
o0SpaceY0o
09-03-2007, 05:26 AM
well at least it was a victory...2nd leg away AZ must win by two clear goals to knock us out of the compy 4-4 to win by away goal..guess we are pretty much thru to the next round as i dun think they will beat us 2-0 at their ground.
Kilrach
09-03-2007, 05:26 AM
Very harsh penalty
o0SpaceY0o
09-03-2007, 05:29 AM
Very harsh penalty
it was clearly ball to hand...it was not as if taylor rises his hands up...well wat to do...football as it seems :s22:
Shadow04
09-03-2007, 05:30 AM
Newcastle left their fiery first half spirit at the dressing room.. AZ had much of the ball in the second half while Newcastle seem content to just hold onto the 4-1 lead.. a controversial penalty in the second half meant AZ now have 2 away goals.. the next leg should be an interesting affair..
TrueBeliever_jh
09-03-2007, 06:51 AM
nice.. should have had the 4-1 advantage at home. we shall see what we can chalk up next thursday.. hoped GR not going for the all defense tactics cos our defense sux. attack attack attack jus liked good old days!
Kiwi8
09-03-2007, 06:55 AM
4-2 is still a relatively safe score than either 4-3 or 3-2. As long as Newcastle keep things tight and try to score a goal in the second leg, this tie is Newcastle's to lose.
Yeah...Eat ur words Van Gaal.....Talk big only. Tio owned by martins.
dbchoong
09-03-2007, 10:11 AM
:s12: :s13: Thank goodness we got Martins instead of Kuyt!
Well, goes to show that a mid table EPL team managed by a "fake" manager is good enough to handle a high flying team which are managed by a "real" manager.
Next leg, Alkmaar will come out with guns blazing. With Martins and Dyer around, hope we can knock them out with some ultra-fast counter attacks.
Good result. :D
hehe good news to start the weekend by... kudos to the team... :D
o0SpaceY0o
09-03-2007, 01:15 PM
There will be no matches for the Magpies this weekend. (FA Cup) So, a good chance to rest for 1 week and by den hope that baba will be back. Solano pls carry on as RB. Impressive...nth else. :s12:
Kilrach
09-03-2007, 01:52 PM
We can put up a very good defensive performance if we want to, as seen against Man Utd. But that wasn't present yesterday, probably because the team took the scoreline for granted. Martins should really have gotten his hat-trick tho.
TrueBeliever_jh
10-03-2007, 04:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP_A_Ez0ZKo
in case you guys wanna see the goals again, here it is.. the second goal was nicely set up
martinweng
13-03-2007, 10:04 AM
:s12: :s13: Thank goodness we got Martins instead of Kuyt!
Well, goes to show that a mid table EPL team managed by a "fake" manager is good enough to handle a high flying team which are managed by a "real" manager.
Next leg, Alkmaar will come out with guns blazing. With Martins and Dyer around, hope we can knock them out with some ultra-fast counter attacks.
Good result. :D
we must thank liverpool for that.
he really turned out to be a fluke.
o0SpaceY0o
13-03-2007, 11:37 AM
we must thank liverpool for that.
he really turned out to be a fluke.
our martins got 16 and counting...wat abt kyut??? :s13:
dbchoong
13-03-2007, 12:11 PM
our martins got 16 and counting...wat abt kyut??? :s13:
Kuyt has 9 so far I think. Actually not too bad but the difference is that Kuyt is not a "match winner". Players like Martins, Drogba, Henry, Ronaldo, Bellamy (if he's not busy in court) are.
Kilrach
13-03-2007, 12:25 PM
Anybody knows what's the result of the whole Emre saga? Or the FA haven't reached a verdict yet?
kaseymunson
13-03-2007, 05:57 PM
nothing yet.
dbchoong
15-03-2007, 02:34 PM
UEFA Cup 2nd leg against AZ Alkmaar tonight!
yeah looking forward to it... showing on tv?
Not on TV again.
wah liaos just when my exams are over... :s27:
Kiwi8
16-03-2007, 06:18 AM
Fulltime: AZ Alkmaar 2 Newcastle United 0
Newcastle crashes out on away goals after aggregate score ends in 4-4.
:s22:
TrueBeliever_jh
16-03-2007, 07:17 AM
lol.. jus nice 2-0 to crash us out. i know its disappointing and heartbreaking
nvm. we shall put full concentration on our domestic league since we got nothing else to concentrate on liaoz.. gogogo!
Tokieda
16-03-2007, 08:15 AM
all the reports i read is "tactical naviety" "pathetic" "end of the season for us"
really chun chun lose 2-0....thats newcastle for u!
wah liaos wake up and the first things i see is dutch delight as toons crashed out... haiz... the joy and pain as a nufc fan... :o
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.