PDA

View Full Version : Newcastle United - Toontalk

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109

BoyWithBigToy
03-07-2007, 03:03 PM
ya...so this season newcastle can push for top 4 spots liao...good man

Tokieda
03-07-2007, 03:06 PM
i think the squad is looking good...been pleased with all the organisation changes and structure big sam is putting in...he just needs time and less ppl on the treatment table to make things really work out right!

BoyWithBigToy
03-07-2007, 03:07 PM
i think the squad is looking good...been pleased with all the organisation changes and structure big sam is putting in...he just needs time and less ppl on the treatment table to make things really work out right!

can see the backbone of the team liao...can even add so much quality in also...but pity parker go

aqf
03-07-2007, 03:16 PM
can see the backbone of the team liao...can even add so much quality in also...but pity parker go
Yah...No replacement for parker? Hope to see a new DM.

ShaqONeal
03-07-2007, 03:50 PM
i dun care...buy all...the more the merrier.haha... they r quality player some more..

ShaqONeal
03-07-2007, 04:04 PM
we will have a frenly match with Austria.. wat do u think our team will perform??

SecretZone
03-07-2007, 04:15 PM
we will have a frenly match with Austria.. wat do u think our team will perform??
since we got new manager, players..will take a few games or more to bond the team. frenly will be the time to do the bonding :s13:

TrueBeliever_jh
03-07-2007, 04:46 PM
since we got new manager, players..will take a few games or more to bond the team. frenly will be the time to do the bonding :s13:
yesh.. the bonding season is about to start (for us) :crazy:

DM? i thought Butt doing quite a job holding that position?

Tokieda
03-07-2007, 05:16 PM
for once since SBR was sacked, do i see optimism for the coming season....

Rappelz
03-07-2007, 05:58 PM
the new season is gonna be exciting..

dreamer75
03-07-2007, 07:37 PM
Geremi has now signed for the Magpies and will arrive on a free transfer from Chelsea on a three-year contract - once his work permit has been obtained.

No mention here of a ₤2M signing-on fee that was reported in all the papers yesterday - wonder where that one came from. We’ll have to assume it really is a free transfer - that it cost us nothing to actually sign him.

The news today turns to the trip to Austria the squad will make and what Sam plans to get out of the 10 day visit. We also turn our attention to who could be next in the door following Geremi’s capture from Chelsea. We look at the possibility of Habib Beye arriving at the club for around ₤2M - and the chances look good.

dreamer75
03-07-2007, 07:39 PM
Sign him pls!!!!

Beye is heavily experienced and stands 6′ tall and can play either right back or center back and is currently captain of French club Marseilles. With Geremi having signed and can play in either full-back or defensive midfield positions - the capture of Beye would be another player to fit straight into Newcastle’s defense.

We also believe there has already been some preparatory work done on our side to tie up Beye - and we know that Sam has already been given position to talk to the Senegalese by the Marseilles club. So by now Newcastle may already have done a lot of the spade-work for this deal – we certainly hope so. The transfer fee for Beye is thought be in the region of ₤2M and would again be yet another good buy for Newcastle.

We think this deal could go through quickly this week – we hope this deal will go through quickly this week.

Here are some facts regarding Beye – who is a very experienced player.

Habib Beye was born in Paris, is Senegalese and has played 125 times for Marseilles scoring 4 goals. He joined Marseilles in 2003 from RC Strasbourg - where he played 134 games scoring 8 goals and was a firm crowd favorite. He is rated a very accomplished defender in French football and prefers to play at right back - although he is also comfortable at center-back. He made substitute appearances in Senegal’s matches in the 2002 FIFA World Cup, against Denmark, Uruguay and Sweden, and is now a regular feature in the Senegalese starting line up.

dreamer75
03-07-2007, 07:55 PM
------------Given

---Geremi-----Rozehnal---Beye----Taylor----

---Dyer-----Emre----Butt---Barton----

-------------Martins-----Owen--------------

Reserves : Viduka..

dreamer75
03-07-2007, 08:14 PM
Danish media are also linking Newcastle with a possible £2 million bid for FC Copenhagen defender and Norway international, Brede Hangeland.

sgpeasant
03-07-2007, 09:11 PM
i predict an indifferent start to the season

vid will play in asian cup, martins and geremi will play in african nations cup

if owen leaves then really good game

Rappelz
03-07-2007, 09:15 PM
i predict an indifferent start to the season

vid will play in asian cup, martins and geremi will play in african nations cup

if owen leaves then really good game

african nation cup is nex yr ma..

batigol09
03-07-2007, 09:17 PM
------------Given

---Geremi-----Rozehnal---Beye----Taylor----

---Dyer-----Emre----Butt---Barton----

-------------Martins-----Owen--------------

Reserves : Viduka..

i would prefer viduka upfront with owen, barton in the middle, milner on the left
taylor in the centre back and a new left back.

emre, martins on the sub bench

Natsairda
03-07-2007, 09:27 PM
i would prefer riquelme come newcastle fill the left wing role

donald83
03-07-2007, 09:42 PM
Wow shiok so many signings. We now need a left back. Can look to buy Bridge.

SecretZone
03-07-2007, 10:11 PM
yesh.. the bonding season is about to start (for us) :crazy:

DM? i thought Butt doing quite a job holding that position?

yeh, butt should play a crucial role this season, he will be consider a very senior player.. hopefully he can redo his form in Man U :s7:

w.bridge.. i doubt chelsea will sell him..

sgpeasant
03-07-2007, 10:26 PM
its not very healthy to have the country's top 2 leftbacks in the same team

Rappelz
03-07-2007, 10:33 PM
nv play much games still can be top 2.. not bad liao..

martinweng
03-07-2007, 10:57 PM
i think we got a host of great midfielders liao.

for me should be

----------------------given--------------

--Geremi---Rozenhal---taylor---beye---

--Milner---barton----emre------duff-----

-----owen---------------martins----------

So viduka benched (which i dun think is possible seeing martins and owen are so fragile.

TrueBeliever_jh
03-07-2007, 11:08 PM
i will love to see a owen+viduka+martins upfront.. come on and give us back attacking soccer liked what make us the entertainers!

dreamer75
03-07-2007, 11:33 PM
i think we got a host of great midfielders liao.

for me should be

----------------------given--------------

--Milner---barton----emre------duff-----

So viduka benched (which i dun think is possible seeing martins and owen are so fragile.

beye cannot play LB....(anyway he has not signed for us yet)

no butt? .....hmmm......

dreamer75
03-07-2007, 11:52 PM
Ins:

-Mark Viduka leaves Middlesbrough on a free to join Newcastle.

-Joey Barton completes his move to Newcastle after the club increased their bid to £5.8million. The 24-year-old has signed a five-year contract.

-Newcastle have completed the signing of Paris St Germain defender David Rozehnal. The 26-year-old Czech Republic international costs the club £2.9million, with a further £200,000 following depending on appearances.

-28-year-old utility player Geremi joins from Chelsea on a free transfer.

Outs:

-Olivier Bernard, 27, leaves on a free. He did not manage a single senior appearance during his second spell at the club.

-25-year-old defender Titus Bramble joins Wigan on a free transfer. The former England Under-21 international cost Newcastle £5m in 2002.

-Australia international Craig Moore, 31, has been plagued by injury during his two seasons on Tyneside, and leaves on a free.

-Veteran keeper Pavel Srnicek saw his dream of turning out for the club once again come true on two occasions after returning as short-term cover for Shay Given and Steve Harper, but is released.

-Wigan sign 32-year-old French forward Antoine Sibierski on a free transfer from Newcastle.

-26-year-old Newcastle captain Scott Parker moves to West Ham for £7m.

-22-year-old Republic of Ireland international Alan O'Brien joins Hibernian for a compensation fee yet to be agreed after his Toon contract expired.

feitz
04-07-2007, 12:06 AM
exciting developments. hope we have money left to build some depth to the first team...

SecretZone
04-07-2007, 12:28 AM
its not very healthy to have the country's top 2 leftbacks in the same team

ashley cole is more atking which can provide chelsea more atk option.. but sometime against some team, mourinho opt for bridge instead for more def.. tats why i dun think chelsea is gonna sell bridge..

unless bridge indicate he wan move on la (which i hope :s22: )

ceLsius
04-07-2007, 01:02 AM
ashley cole is more atking which can provide chelsea more atk option.. but sometime against some team, mourinho opt for bridge instead for more def.. tats why i dun think chelsea is gonna sell bridge..

unless bridge indicate he wan move on la (which i hope :s22: )

Newcastle don't always target our players leh. If not, they form a mini CFC revolution there. :s13:

sgpeasant
04-07-2007, 08:35 AM
u buy so many players dun use them keep them for fark

SecretZone
04-07-2007, 09:34 AM
u buy so many players dun use them keep them for farkthey charity house mah, buy more players, and pay them juz to warm the bench and go for training :s22:

back to our news, we have been link to czech def med Jaroslav Plasil

http://nufcblog.com/newcastle-transfer-update-on-jaroslav-plasil/

dreamer75
04-07-2007, 11:24 AM
Craig Bellamy is expected to be the next player out of Anfield after Torres arrival.

Why not buy Bellamy, he has speed on the wings.

SecretZone
04-07-2007, 11:34 AM
Craig Bellamy is expected to be the next player out of Anfield after Torres arrival.

bellamy have offend too many people at nufc. (especially Shearer) so dun think he will have a chance to come back

sgpeasant
04-07-2007, 11:41 AM
bellamy is history as far as newcastle are concerned

BoyWithBigToy
04-07-2007, 01:15 PM
bellamy is history as far as newcastle are concerned

ya u are right....

aqf
04-07-2007, 01:36 PM

We dun need Bellamy. Martins is a much better prospect and I hope we can keep him at all cost.

dreamer75
04-07-2007, 01:43 PM
ok....let's hope Duff and Milner are gd enuff.

ShaqONeal
04-07-2007, 02:20 PM
--------------------given--------------

--Milner---barton----emref-----

-------------viduka----------------

Coolsmurf
04-07-2007, 06:22 PM
very hard to say since the squad still undecided....prefer not to speculate...

Rappelz
04-07-2007, 06:26 PM
--------------------given--------------

--Milner---barton----emref-----

-------------viduka----------------

very.. very offensive...
no need defend ar..? :s13:

martinweng
04-07-2007, 06:59 PM
We dun need Bellamy. Martins is a much better prospect and I hope we can keep him at all cost.

i dun care...just buy...i dun wan to cry again next season when we field unknowns...

feitz
04-07-2007, 07:57 PM
i dun care...just buy...i dun wan to cry again next season when we field unknowns...
agree with that. injury struck once too often

TrueBeliever_jh
04-07-2007, 08:04 PM
too bad.. i think Bellamy's chance of returning is very low liaoz.. after Shearer reveals those harsh SMSes he received.

and his hot temper with us has gotten him so far that we sold him away..

TrueBeliever_jh
04-07-2007, 08:26 PM
New Toon chief prepared to wait for success

Newcastle deputy chairman Chris Mort has promised Sam Allardyce time to bring success to the club after a 38-year wait for a trophy.

Allardyce has admitted it could take him five years to revive the Magpies' fortunes - something predecessor Glenn Roeder has forecast he will not get.

However, top City lawyer Mort - who has been drafted in by billionaire owner Mike Ashley to carry out a thorough review of the business - is aware of the need for patience.

Mort said: 'Sam is in a very similar position to us in that he is new to the club.

'He is looking very closely at the playing side and seeing what we can do to develop the playing side, and absolutely, we appreciate that takes time to develop.

'Sam is a great appointment - obviously not our appointment, but we have absolutely no problems with the role Sam has got and we are sticking with him.'

Allardyce, who was appointed by chairman Freddy Shepherd in May before Ashley launched his takeover, has been busily assembling a new-look squad since his return from a short holiday, and has already made four new signings.

However, the fans are anticipating a huge cash injection with the manager having spent only a net £1.69million on Mark Viduka, Joey Barton, David Rozehnal and Geremi as a result of Scott Parker's £7million departure for West Ham.

Mort revealed funds will be made available, but declined to put a figure on the size of Allardyce's kitty.

He said: 'There certainly will be more signings. Sam is definitely going to take the lead on the football side. He is going to lead the charge in deciding who the club needs.

'He and I speak on a very regular basis. We will work together to decide who to bring in, but he is going to lead the charge on that.

'There is more money in the kitty. We are not going to talk about numbers, but he and we see areas of the squad that could be strengthened, and we will look to do that.'
1.6mill out of 50mill? :s22:

sgpeasant
04-07-2007, 09:03 PM
that's good business

buy more buy more i want more players!!!

TrueBeliever_jh
04-07-2007, 09:39 PM
i gonna admit the 2 timebombs we have in our club... they betta come out and say they are committed or not.. or else we wont be able to look for replacements fast enough.. :mad:

dreamer75
04-07-2007, 10:23 PM
Bordeaux are reported to have made an offer for Alou Diarra, the Lyons midfield player who is said to wanted by both Newcastle United and Portsmouth.

dreamer75
04-07-2007, 10:24 PM
The Daily Mirror is reporting today that Glenn Roeder has warned Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce that Alan Shearer will be waiting in the wings if he slips up at St James’ Park.

We’ve looked at this story and quite honestly don’t see too much conflict – in fact we think Roeder talks about a logical progression at the club – let’s take a closer look at this one.

dreamer75
04-07-2007, 10:27 PM
We saw the piece in the Daily Star (and reported in Tribal Football this morning) that Newcastle are being linked with a potential move for Jaroslav Plasil, the Czech defensive midfield player.

The news is that an unidentified Premiership club could make a late swoop to snatch the player from under the noses of Spanish side Osasuna, according to the Monaco player’s agent. If anything happens it’s supposed to happen by the end of the week.

The Daily Star Sunday says Newcastle are the premier league team attempting to steal Plasil - so let’s take a look at what’s going on here - and see if we can make any sense of it.

TrueBeliever_jh
04-07-2007, 10:46 PM
We saw the piece in the Daily Star (and reported in Tribal Football this morning) that Newcastle are being linked with a potential move for Jaroslav Plasil, the Czech defensive midfield player.

The news is that an unidentified Premiership club could make a late swoop to snatch the player from under the noses of Spanish side Osasuna, according to the Monaco player’s agent. If anything happens it’s supposed to happen by the end of the week.

The Daily Star Sunday says Newcastle are the premier league team attempting to steal Plasil - so let’s take a look at what’s going on here - and see if we can make any sense of it.
think we need Peter Cech's help again:D

dreamer75
04-07-2007, 10:51 PM
think we need Peter Cech's help again:D

nvr really seen him played b4...so dunno how gd is he?

TrueBeliever_jh
04-07-2007, 11:03 PM
nvr really seen him played b4...so dunno how gd is he?
yup same here.. i also haven seen our new defender play b4.. we shall see..

ShaqONeal
05-07-2007, 09:23 AM
The Daily Mirror is reporting today that Glenn Roeder has warned Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce that Alan Shearer will be waiting in the wings if he slips up at St James’ Park.

We’ve looked at this story and quite honestly don’t see too much conflict – in fact we think Roeder talks about a logical progression at the club – let’s take a closer look at this one.i seriously dun like Shearer as manager.. he might be good player.. but dunno if he's a good manager.. and Roeder like sour grapes.. can he gave more support to Sam to do good work??? if canot, just shut up, talk so much for wat??

dreamer75
05-07-2007, 09:29 AM
i seriously dun like Shearer as manager.. he might be good player.. but dunno if he's a good manager.. and Roeder like sour grapes.. can he gave more support to Sam to do good work??? if canot, just shut up, talk so much for wat??

haha...i dun give a damn abt Roeder.

dreamer75
05-07-2007, 09:32 AM
Juventus will have a England tour coming July 22.

THey will play against Newcastle.

N dates yet.

Woohoo...both of my fav teams clashing together!

sgpeasant
05-07-2007, 09:36 AM
boumsong for the win :s13:

dreamer75
05-07-2007, 09:38 AM
boumsong for the win :s13:

soory hot...BooSong not in our starting X1 anymore :D

dbchoong
05-07-2007, 11:06 AM
Allardyce has admitted it could take him five years to revive the Magpies' fortunes

Not sure if Newcastle fans will be patient enough to wait 5 years! A season of not qualifying for Europe will mean an end for most managers in Newcastle.

For Big Sam's fate - Let's hope for a top 6 finish next season. :)

sgpeasant
05-07-2007, 11:10 AM

juve or newcastle u mean?

aqf
05-07-2007, 11:22 AM
:s13: :s13: Not good enuff for Juve is it

dreamer75
05-07-2007, 11:27 AM
juve or newcastle u mean?

juve........:)

dreamer75
05-07-2007, 11:29 AM
:s13: :s13: Not good enuff for Juve is it

yah...our ex-manager dumb dumb go buy Boosong frm Newcastle!!!

Boosong only good for Serie B :D

SecretZone
05-07-2007, 01:05 PM
http://images.skysports.com/images/playerpics06_07/Scandinavia/hangeland_header.jpg

FC Copenhagen defender Brede Hangeland has admitted that he would be
tempted by a move to the Premier League.
Newcastle have reportedly shown interest in the 26-year-old Norway international and, while the player says no contact has been made as yet, he says he would be very interested in a deal.

"I haven't heard anything myself from the Englishmen, but Newcastle is of course a top club," he told Bergens Tidende.

"Our last season was truly fantastic but, at the same time, I have given my agent permission to look for a top club for me."

West Ham have also been linked with a move for Hangeland

ShaqONeal
05-07-2007, 02:05 PM
Allardyce has admitted it could take him five years to revive the Magpies' fortunes

Not sure if Newcastle fans will be patient enough to wait 5 years! A season of not qualifying for Europe will mean an end for most managers in Newcastle.

For Big Sam's fate - Let's hope for a top 6 finish next season. :)can't imagine he only spent 1.65 millions nia..

TrueBeliever_jh
05-07-2007, 02:07 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brede_Hangeland

a good move? for a center back..

SecretZone
05-07-2007, 02:57 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brede_Hangeland

a good move? for a center back..
doesnt have impressive resume.. think if buy him .. is for backup ba

SecretZone
05-07-2007, 06:31 PM
rumor we are going to buy a big name player.. tat will shock the soccerworld

http://nufcblog.com/newcastle-ready-to-make-massive-signing-in-the-summer/

wonder who will it be?

to shock the world.. player like ronaldinho, kaka, villa, etc? :s22:

TrueBeliever_jh
05-07-2007, 07:56 PM

wonder who will it be?

with Big Sam's habit of spending.. i dun see ourselves landing any players that is 10mill and above.. but of course.. if we let Martins go at 13mill.. then we might get ourselves someone big in front.. but no Europe next season.. will they come?

get Ashley Cole will be nice for me liao

martinweng
05-07-2007, 08:04 PM

wonder who will it be?

my guess is shock is really kind of a bad shock.

maybe we gonna be buying crappy players for over 20m and that is going to shock the world at how stupid we are.

dbchoong
05-07-2007, 09:27 PM
Shock signing, huh?

My wish list:
Messi
Tevez
Riquelme
C. Ronaldo
John Terry

But probably we'll end up with big fat Ronaldo...

:)

SecretZone
05-07-2007, 11:03 PM
Shock signing, huh?

My wish list:
Messi
Tevez
Riquelme
C. Ronaldo
John Terry

But probably we'll end up with big fat Ronaldo...

lol , but big fat ronaldo had been banging goals after he join Milan :s13:

TrueBeliever_jh
05-07-2007, 11:11 PM
missed out F.Lampard... hahaha

MaGpiEz
05-07-2007, 11:23 PM
shev? hahaa...
tevez likely going man utd liao LOl.

dreamer75
05-07-2007, 11:31 PM
i think likely a striker?

hoon_ki
06-07-2007, 12:09 AM
looks like tevez is out already... riquelme would be good... but seriously, we're not even in europe, so dun get ur hopes too high man.... even if its some "shocking" signing its probably some highly-rated youngster ba..

dbchoong
06-07-2007, 12:16 AM
Hmm, Newcastle might actually make a profit selling Owen at £9m since the FA paid Newcastle £10m for Owen's injury.

:D

the_ron
06-07-2007, 12:44 AM
Hmm, Newcastle might actually make a profit selling Owen at £9m since the FA paid Newcastle £10m for Owen's injury.

:Dthat amount was to cover his wages too

dbchoong
06-07-2007, 07:24 AM
Good thing he got injured playing for England, else if he got injured playing for Newcastle there would not have been any £10m compensation and he can still activate the get-out clause for £9m.

sgpeasant
06-07-2007, 04:49 PM
Allardyce eyes Queudrue deal

Jul 6 2007

by Paul Gilder, The Journal

Franck Queudrue

FRANCK Queudrue is hoping to fill the problematic left-back position at St James’s Park after the former Middlesbrough favourite emerged as Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce’s latest defensive target.

The 28-year-old is desperate to leave Fulham after falling out with manager Lawrie Sanchez and, with his representatives having held an informal discussion with Newcastle officials, the French B international has set his heart on a return to the North-East.

Having this week signed Geremi to fill United’s troublesome right-back berth, a manager aware Celestine Babayaro’s fitness record leaves much to be desired has turned his attentions to strengthening his defence’s opposite flank. Queudrue iss among the players being considered.

Dominique Six, the player’s agent, has confirmed that Newcastle and Everton are both interested in the unsettled Parisian, who has made it known that he does not want to work under Sanchez’s stewardship following the former Northern Ireland boss’ appointment as Chris Coleman’s successor.

“Newcastle and Everton regard Franck as a possible signing,” he said last night. “Some Premier League clubs are looking for a left-back and Franck could be a good choice. He’s a professional and is under contract to Fulham. But if an opportunity occurs, I will definitely study it.”

With Wigan adamant Leighton Baines will not be sold this summer, Everton have switched their sights to Queudrue. But it seems that United are determined to put themselves into a strong position to compete for the player’s signature should Allardyce decide to firm up his initial interest with a bid.

The Journal understands that Magpies officials held a telephone conversation with the player’s representatives yesterday morning. Although nothing has been agreed at this stage, the discussion is believed to have been positive, and sources close to Queudrue are optimistic Newcastle will make contact with Fulham to discuss a deal.

Queudrue ended his five-year association with Boro last summer to sign for Coleman. But the Welshman’s dismissal and Sanchez’s subsequent arrival have prompted him to consider his future. Queudrue is unimpressed with his manager’s tactics and Sanchez is seeking another left-back, having tabled an unsuccessful £1m bid for Southampton’s Chris Baird last month.

The former Lens defender has held talks with the French club, but his Premier League wages have proved prohibitive. Queudrue’s wife is unsettled in London and a return to the North-East is understood to appeal. The player favours Newcastle and is hoping a move will materialise.

It remains to be seen whether Allardyce will sanction an official approach as he attempts to make his fifth summer signing. Chris Mort – the man with the power in the United boardroom – this week insisted further funds are available and the Magpies boss will be keen to use them.

Eidur Gudjohnsen remains in Allardyce’s thoughts and, although the player’s father and agent again insisted last night that a striker keen to fight for his place at Barcelona has received no offers this summer, he did hint the 28-year-old could be tempted to renew acquaintances with his former Bolton boss in the future.

“He had a fantastic time there (in England),” said Arnor Gudjohnsen. “He isn’t thinking about that at the moment, but you never know in the future what’s going to happen. England would be an obvious choice. Were he to join Newcastle, it could be under Sam. It was under Sam that he made his name, he looks up to Sam.”

Meanwhile, Obafemi Martins could miss the start of Allardyce’s first pre-season programme as Newcastle manager, having been earmarked for a role in Nelson Mandela’s 89th birthday celebrations in Cape Town.

Fifa have organised an exhibition game between an African XI and a World XI on July 18 to honour South Africa’s first black president. Players past and present have been asked to take part – with Pele, Samuel Eto’o and former United boss Ruud Gullit among those whose presence has been confirmed. The match will be staged the day after United’s friendly at Hartlepool.

http://icnewcastle.icnetwork.co.uk/newcastleunited/journalsport/tm_headline=allardyce-eyes-queudrue-deal%26method=full%26objectid=19412984%26siteid=50081-name_page.html

No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

aqf
06-07-2007, 05:16 PM
Come on dun sign Quedue...we expect better...

acchhhoooo
06-07-2007, 05:27 PM
Good thing he got injured playing for England, else if he got injured playing for Newcastle there would not have been any £10m compensation and he can still activate the get-out clause for £9m.

thought there are reports to say that the compensation not confirmed yet?? Fat Fred trying to get the amount but have not got it yet?

TrueBeliever_jh
06-07-2007, 08:00 PM
thought there are reports to say that the compensation not confirmed yet?? Fat Fred trying to get the amount but have not got it yet?
the amount is confirmed liao... we will get the 10mil to cover Owen's wages...

Owen aside...

Que-what?
guess this is wat we will be expecting from our budget conscious manager:s22:

aqf
07-07-2007, 02:35 PM
Welcome to www.virgame.com
We sell rappelz all servers’ rupees at a lower price!
We provide faster delivery and cheaper price than others.
10 Million Rupees USD $ 15.89
20 Million Rupees USD $ 31.69
30 Million Rupees USD $ 47.29
40 Million Rupees USD $ 62.99
50 Million Rupees USD $ 78.59
80 Million Rupees USD $ 125.49
100 Million Rupees USD $ 155.49
150 Million Rupees USD $ 232.99
200 Million Rupees USD $ 309.99
10-30 mins delivery after we verify your order.
And we will update our price everyday to match market price and beat it
Thanks for focusing and sorry for bothering all.
knn...dun spam in this thread

TrueBeliever_jh
07-07-2007, 03:11 PM
bad post reported liaoz.. hoped Mod is removing the message

ShaqONeal
07-07-2007, 06:58 PM
hmmm.. think they r in boot camp.. we won't hear much news after the training..

TrueBeliever_jh
07-07-2007, 10:40 PM
hmmm.. think they r in boot camp.. we won't hear much news after the training..
yup.. this 2 weeks is team buildng time.. so seriously.. Owen still with us or not one:(

SecretZone
08-07-2007, 12:26 AM
yup.. this 2 weeks is team buildng time.. so seriously.. Owen still with us or not one:(

news from NUFCblog says tat owen and martin have commit themself to us. dunno true ornot la :s22:

SecretZone
08-07-2007, 05:05 PM
news seem to be out tat mike ashley wan to sign a big star.. and the targets are Raul and Deco

http://nufcblog.com/newcastle-after-world-class-signing/

Rappelz
08-07-2007, 05:22 PM
news seem to be out tat mike ashley wan to sign a big star.. and the targets are Raul and Deco

yea saw it somewhere..
would be gd if he manages to get 1 of the 2

sgpeasant
08-07-2007, 06:53 PM
yea saw it somewhere..
would be gd if he manages to get 1 of the 2

i just wonder why the 2 would come

Rappelz
08-07-2007, 07:00 PM
guaranteed first choice?
and new challenges perhaps..

TrueBeliever_jh
08-07-2007, 08:12 PM

no lar..i dun see the point both of them.. their wages so ex.. we should focus on get players young one and can stay competitive to compete for starting XI type

aqf
08-07-2007, 08:24 PM
Raul is slow and not suitable for epl. Rather he spend the cash on a top class defender.

Tyer
08-07-2007, 08:38 PM
Think Sam best signing will be to put Luque in the right direction and we have a new big name instantly for free.

SecretZone
08-07-2007, 09:05 PM
ya, i agree raul has past his prime, not worth the money

deco i think not bad

ShaqONeal
09-07-2007, 11:21 AM
Raul?? i dun think so..

anyway, i really doubt if any BIG name outside EPL will wanna join Newcastle at this moment.. EPL players probably will wan to since we r quite famous in ENgland..

anyway, i hope we done better than last season, and yes a silverware pls..

dreamer75
09-07-2007, 12:55 PM
can Sam sign Riquelme??

dreamer75
09-07-2007, 12:55 PM
James Milner is about to sign a new and improved contract at Newcastle for a term of five years. Today we look at Milner’s career and the trials and tribulations he has already had to endure at Newcastle - who have never been too good at giving games to our younger players. But James is one one of our best and has maturity way beyond his years - we think he can will become a Newcastle great of the future.

TrueBeliever_jh
09-07-2007, 01:37 PM
James Milner is about to sign a new and improved contract at Newcastle for a term of five years. Today we look at Milner’s career and the trials and tribulations he has already had to endure at Newcastle - who have never been too good at giving games to our younger players. But James is one one of our best and has maturity way beyond his years - we think he can will become a Newcastle great of the future.
yes. second that. he is in my fantasy league also:D

aqf
09-07-2007, 04:41 PM
Spanish star is on United's list

NEWCASTLE United are hoping to unveil their most spectacular signing of the summer with Sam Allardyce believed to be closing in on a big-name player from Spain. The Magpies have been strongly linked with Barcelona pair Edmilson and Eidur Gudjohnsen this close season and, while their interest in those two players remains, United have also been holding talks over the availability of other potential targets from La Liga.The Journal understands that Newcastle have been offered Portugal international midfielder Deco by officials at the Nou Camp and have also made tentative enquiries regarding the possibility of signing Cameroon striker Samuel Eto’o while discussing Gudjohnsen’s future with the Catalan giants.Barcelona will attempt to sign Chelsea’s Frank Lampard before the close of the transfer window, but want to sell Deco to make room for the England star in the centre of midfield. However, they are not interested in losing Eto’o, despite his problems with manager Frank Rijkaard last season.

Deco, the former Porto player who won the Champions League under Jose Mourinho, would be an attractive proposition for Newcastle and he is also the sort of big name signing which would signal United’s new-found financial muscle under new owner Mike Ashley.

However, the strengthening of his midfield is not Allardyce’s priority at the moment as he continues to put his players through a gruelling pre-season workout in Austria and it remains to be seen whether Deco is the big name player rumoured to be on his way to St James’s Park. The Newcastle squad do not return to the North-East until tomorrow, although it is thought at least one new signing will follow their return this week.

martinweng
09-07-2007, 04:43 PM
they juz cant settle down and sign left backs can they?

aqf
09-07-2007, 04:50 PM
Yup...should sell Carr and Baba

SecretZone
09-07-2007, 04:54 PM
didnt know grosso was for sale, if not sign him for left back also not bad :s22:

somehow big sam like quite relax in signing new players.. haven heard any new targets for defenders

sgpeasant
09-07-2007, 06:12 PM
can deco make any impact at the epl at all?

we already have emre who's in the same mould...

Natsairda
09-07-2007, 06:44 PM
Deco deal done?

A story which broke on Sunday in the News of the World concerning our interest in Deco (pictured) of Barcelona appears to have moved on quickly, Monday bringing claims from credible sources that the player is expected on Tyneside for a medical this week.

Spanish newspapers reported last month that the 29 year-old Brazilian-born Portuguese international midfielder was on a list of players who had been declared surplus to requirements at the Nou Camp.
http://www.nufc.com

SecretZone
09-07-2007, 06:57 PM
Deco deal done?

A story which broke on Sunday in the News of the World concerning our interest in Deco (pictured) of Barcelona appears to have moved on quickly, Monday bringing claims from credible sources that the player is expected on Tyneside for a medical this week.

Spanish newspapers reported last month that the 29 year-old Brazilian-born Portuguese international midfielder was on a list of players who had been declared surplus to requirements at the Nou Camp.

wonder how much he will cost us? :s22:

Coolsmurf
09-07-2007, 08:43 PM
as long as its someone of quality coming in, i don't mind deco!

TrueBeliever_jh
09-07-2007, 09:35 PM
i dun see the point of getting Deco.. probably a higher up decision since Big Sam and friends are out on team building..

but seriously i dun see the pt of getting another midfielder since i got faith with what we have already.. jus need to get Duff back to his pre-chelsea form thats all..

sgpeasant
09-07-2007, 09:53 PM
Deco deal done?

Just who are "the credible sources"?

KWSW
09-07-2007, 11:16 PM
Just who are "the credible sources"?

i rather see a report that we got heinze instead... at least its more believable... but of cos if deco really coming than its good...

dreamer75
09-07-2007, 11:52 PM
a pity Grosso has joined Lyon.

dreamer75
10-07-2007, 12:16 AM
Allardyce targets Carling Cup win

Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce believes the Carling Cup may be his side's best chance of ending their 38-year run without a trophy.

"We have no distractions of Europe this year, so it means we can go all guns blazing in the Carling and FA Cups," Allardyce told the Evening Chronicle.

"For me they are the shortest route to European qualification. If you win the Carling Cup, you are in Europe.

"In years gone by people have dismissed the Carling Cup too easily."

Rappelz
10-07-2007, 12:48 AM
think newcastle would be quite strong this season...
dark horse... :s13:

dreamer75
10-07-2007, 10:24 AM
Gabriele Heinze for us?

dreamer75
10-07-2007, 10:26 AM
There has been a lot of talk about who will be the first choice strike pair at Newcastle next season. You would think that Owen would always be selected - if fit - so then the question is who would logically be his partner.

While most think Mark Viduka would be Sam’s choice to play with Owen there are lots of combinations that could work.

Let’s take a look at this and what Mark Viduka had to say about his potential playing partner Michael Owen.

Mark Viduka

If you want to match a tall striker with a small striker there are 4 combinations Sam can use – Mark Viduka playing with Owen or Martins and Ameobi doing the same. It could also probably work with Ameobi and Viduka - but when Owen and Martins played together last season they looked too similar in style. These combinations will be a handy weapon during a game when Sam can change the partnership up front - to some effect - given the situation in the game. For once we are equipped with four capable strikers.

Certainly Mark Viduka – currently captaining Australia in the Asian Cup - is excited about the potential of partnering Michael Owen.

Mark said:

“I hope I can establish a good partnership with Michael Owen. I’ve always admired his ability and I think we can complement each other because we are different types of players.”

“It was a good season last year. The good thing is the Asian Cup is at a similar sort of time as pre-season, so I suppose you could say it is still a bit like having a regular pre-season.”

Viduka will face a new challenge at Newcastle because at Middlesbrough when fit – he was always first choice – and that may not be the case next season. Mark is also aware that Newcastle are a club with great expectation levels, but with a very poor record of achievement over the last 40 years. With good competition for places in the front line it’s up to Sam to drill into our strikers - and the rest of the squad - that the team is more important than any player. That was certainly one of Alladyce’s strengths at Bolton and no doubt he is currently working with the players in Austria - drilling this mantra into them. It will be important next year to have excellent team spirit - for a change.

Mark went on:

“I will probably have to deal with that when it comes. There is always big expectation, because Newcastle are a massive club and want to do well – and I want to do well there. We will cross that bridge when we come to it.”

Of course one player we have completely overlooked is Albert Luque - and it’s going to be interesting to see what Sam can get out of the Spaniard next season. Albert has real class - which he hasn’t shown too much of on Tyneside over the last two seasons. But under a new manager he will be given every chance - and we hope for both himself and the team he is successful.

We think we are well equipped up front for next season - and we are fairly well equipped in midfield - but of course we still need more defenders - to strengthen what has been the weak link at Newcastle for many years. We’re sure Sam and the rest of the staff are working hard on bringing in new defenders. Indeed the Journal today said expectations are that a new defender will join us before the end of the week. We hope that player is Habib Beye from Marseilles - but Brede Hangeland, Nicky Shorey, Rod Fanni or Wayne Bridge would also be really good.

dreamer75
10-07-2007, 10:27 AM
the Journal today said expectations are that a new defender will join us before the end of the week. We hope that player is Habib Beye from Marseilles - but Brede Hangeland, Nicky Shorey, Rod Fanni or Wayne Bridge would also be really good.

martinweng
10-07-2007, 11:15 AM
the Journal today said expectations are that a new defender will join us before the end of the week. We hope that player is Habib Beye from Marseilles - but Brede Hangeland, Nicky Shorey, Rod Fanni or Wayne Bridge would also be really good.

who is rod fanni?

SecretZone
10-07-2007, 12:20 PM
who is rod fanni?
http://nufcblog.com/newcastle-transfer-update-on-frenchman-dominique-fanni/

TrueBeliever_jh
10-07-2007, 03:21 PM
will be nice to see us playing 3 strikers upfront..

oh no... Rod Fanni is a french defender? noted..

aiya.. attack attack attack.. thats soccer to me :D

BoyWithBigToy
10-07-2007, 03:28 PM
xiang?...................

SecretZone
10-07-2007, 04:12 PM
heard martin likely to leave us soon for arsenal

http://nufcblog.com/oba-martins-likey-to-leave-newcastle-for-arsenal-soon/

aqf
10-07-2007, 07:01 PM
Sheva heads for the Toon

Jul 10 2007

by Lee Ryder, Evening Chronicle

NEWCASTLE Vipers pulled off the signing of a famous name today, with Rob Wilson hoping his new Ukrainian ace can have a similar affect as his namesake in the football world.

The name Shevchenko will be on the back of a Newcastle shirt this season. However, it is not the fans at St James’ Park who will see the man play.

Instead it is Aleksandr Shevchenko, a 23-year-old winger from Kiev, who has completed a move to the Mobilx club ahead of the Elite League season which starts in September.

Vipers player-coach Rob Wilson has now completed his forward lines with the capture of 6ft Ukrainian, and Shevchenko is pencilled in to be alongside compatriot Sergiy Rublivsky and GB international Colin Shields on the club's second line.

Wilson said today: “I have been looking for a winger who is a powerful skater, who goes to the net, causes opposing defence problems and whose style of play fits in with the Elite League.

“Aleksandr ticks all the boxes in that respect.

“Just as importantly he is looking to develop his career by moving to the UK with the Vipers.

“We have more or less had the deal agreed for a while but we had to wait until the transfer window opened in the Belarus League, which was on July 4.

“The paperwork was completed pretty quickly and I am delighted he has joined the Vipers.”

Shevchenko has under-18 honours for Ukraine and has spent his career with teams in his hometown of Kiev. The exception was a season in the Ontario Hockey League with Sudbury Wolves and Windsor Spitfires in 2002-3.

Wilson had taken plenty of references on the player before committing to someone completely new the UK hockey scene.

Wilson added: “I have spoken at some length with our other Ukrainian players, Pavel Gomenyuk and Sergiy Rublivsky, as well as Slava Koulikov, who acts as a link with Ukrainian players coming to this country.

“They all rate Aleksandr very highly and think he will surprise a lot of people.

“The Belarus League is of a very high standard and is played with a lot of speed and skill.

“I am confident Aleksandr will adapt to the Elite League very quickly and be a major asset on the second line.”

“After last season I promised this year’s team will be built around speed, skill and offence.

“Our top two lines now are looking very mobile with the added punch of an effective third unit.

“I am very pleased with the way the team is coming together and will now concentrate on completing the import line-up with two defencemen and a goalie.”

Slava Koulikov, who along with his father, has brought several Ukrainian players to the UK, including the Vipers’ pair of Pavel Gomenyuk and Sergiy Rublivsky, says: “Aleksandr is a great signing for the Vipers.

“His overall game is very good and he will bring an all-action style to the Elite League.

“He has played in the Belarus League which is a very well-respected League in Eastern Europe and he has the ability to be a big hit in the UK and with the Vipers fans.”

Those Vipers fans will get their first chance to see Shevchenko and his team-mates in action on Sunday, September 2, when the Mobilx Vipers host Coventry Blaze in the second of two challenge matches.

The teams meet in Coventry on Saturday, September 1. The home game at Metro Radio Arena faces off at 5.30.

TrueBeliever_jh
10-07-2007, 07:06 PM
the buyout clause.. but the player still have the final say right?

it will be sad for Martins to leave us since we get him out of Inter Milan, give him regular(almost guaranteed starting XI), tag him along side with Owen even though we know they play similar soccer and give him out legendary no. 9 shirt.

i would say.. if he wanna stay and prove to us he is worth the 100k pay package.. i will let him prove it to us. His first season is great with us.. jus cant let him go away from us jus liddat..

but at least we didnt make another Owen mistake and penned a lousy buyout clause with Martins.

TrueBeliever_jh
10-07-2007, 07:08 PM
Sheva heads for the Toon

Jul 10 2007

NEWCASTLE Vipers pulled off the signing of a famous name today, with Rob Wilson hoping his new Ukrainian ace can have a similar affect as his namesake in the football world.

The name Shevchenko will be on the back of a Newcastle shirt this season. However, it is not the fans at St James’ Park who will see the man play.

Instead it is Aleksandr Shevchenko, a 23-year-old winger from Kiev, who has completed a move to the Mobilx club ahead of the Elite League season which starts in September.

Vipers player-coach Rob Wilson has now completed his forward lines with the capture of 6ft Ukrainian, and Shevchenko is pencilled in to be alongside compatriot Sergiy Rublivsky and GB international Colin Shields on the club's second line.

Wilson said today: “I have been looking for a winger who is a powerful skater, who goes to the net, causes opposing defence problems and whose style of play fits in with the Elite League.

“Just as importantly he is looking to develop his career by moving to the UK with the Vipers.

“We have more or less had the deal agreed for a while but we had to wait until the transfer window opened in the Belarus League, which was on July 4.

“The paperwork was completed pretty quickly and I am delighted he has joined the Vipers.”

Shevchenko has under-18 honours for Ukraine and has spent his career with teams in his hometown of Kiev. The exception was a season in the Ontario Hockey League with Sudbury Wolves and Windsor Spitfires in 2002-3.

Wilson had taken plenty of references on the player before committing to someone completely new the UK hockey scene.

Wilson added: “I have spoken at some length with our other Ukrainian players, Pavel Gomenyuk and Sergiy Rublivsky, as well as Slava Koulikov, who acts as a link with Ukrainian players coming to this country.

“They all rate Aleksandr very highly and think he will surprise a lot of people.

“The Belarus League is of a very high standard and is played with a lot of speed and skill.

“I am confident Aleksandr will adapt to the Elite League very quickly and be a major asset on the second line.”

“After last season I promised this year’s team will be built around speed, skill and offence.

“Our top two lines now are looking very mobile with the added punch of an effective third unit.

“I am very pleased with the way the team is coming together and will now concentrate on completing the import line-up with two defencemen and a goalie.”

Slava Koulikov, who along with his father, has brought several Ukrainian players to the UK, including the Vipers’ pair of Pavel Gomenyuk and Sergiy Rublivsky, says: “Aleksandr is a great signing for the Vipers.

“His overall game is very good and he will bring an all-action style to the Elite League.

“He has played in the Belarus League which is a very well-respected League in Eastern Europe and he has the ability to be a big hit in the UK and with the Vipers fans.”

Those Vipers fans will get their first chance to see Shevchenko and his team-mates in action on Sunday, September 2, when the Mobilx Vipers host Coventry Blaze in the second of two challenge matches.

The teams meet in Coventry on Saturday, September 1. The home game at Metro Radio Arena faces off at 5.30.
what sports are you talking about? :s22:

Coolsmurf
10-07-2007, 07:17 PM
that news is kinda crap...

aqf
10-07-2007, 07:41 PM
that news is kinda crap...
:s13: :s13: wouldn't mind him here though

SecretZone
10-07-2007, 08:07 PM
some interesting news:

Our reporters have told us the following bits of information:

Allardyce has constantly been on his phone.
One of the staff members said that Sam is closing down on two imminent signings.
Luque is not at the training camp at the moment because he’s getting married in Mallorca.
Five new signings expected. Things are going to hot up when they return to Tyneside.
Sam is apparently gone. Reporters haven’t seen him since Saturday. Possibly sorting out these imminent transfers.
Squad is possibly playing a training match against Hertha Berlin today who have also arrived at the resort for a pre-season camp.
Dyer and Barton getting on really well. Enjoying a game of chess between training sessions.
It hasn’t been just the players out on the pitch. The staff have also played a match or two against each other with Steve Harper doing the referee’s job

source: http://www.newcastle-online.com/2007/07/09/n-o-exclusive-fresh-report-from-the-training-camp/

KWSW
10-07-2007, 08:09 PM
now this is good news... haha... :D

hoon_ki
10-07-2007, 08:18 PM
some interesting news:
source: http://www.newcastle-online.com/2007/07/09/n-o-exclusive-fresh-report-from-the-training-camp/
damnnn, was just about to post this.. you beat me to it! :s27: :s13:

5 more signings! anyone care to suggest who they might be?? habib beye, nick shorey, gudjohnsen, deco and heinze perhaps??

SecretZone
10-07-2007, 08:33 PM
damnnn, was just about to post this.. you beat me to it! :s27: :s13:

5 more signings! anyone care to suggest who they might be?? habib beye, nick shorey, gudjohnsen, deco and heinze perhaps??

got good news must faster share mah :s13:

heard maybe will have a big name defender? cannavaro? :s22:

TrueBeliever_jh
10-07-2007, 08:38 PM
some interesting news:

wah.. thanx for sharing damn nice.. our 2 new signings are playing with the team liaoz:D

man.. the wait is killing me.. nv b4 i so wanted the season to restart so much

TrueBeliever_jh
10-07-2007, 08:39 PM
got good news must faster share mah :s13:

heard maybe will have a big name defender? cannavaro? :s22:
Cannavaro? dun think we can match his price tag and pay slip.. :s22:

have to see wat Big Sam has in mind.. maybe some surprises who knows..

sgpeasant
10-07-2007, 08:53 PM
Sheva heads for the Toon

Jul 10 2007

pls lah this kind of thing also wanna post..

serious news pls

drift01
10-07-2007, 09:31 PM
does any shop in sg bring in the newcastle training kit?

o0SpaceY0o
10-07-2007, 10:53 PM
OB Martins can leave for all he wants...is that how he treat a No.9 Shirt? Took the number but leave the next season? He can jolly well fish off...legend? Prick.

revenant
10-07-2007, 11:09 PM
OB Martins can leave for all he wants...is that how he treat a No.9 Shirt? Took the number but leave the next season? He can jolly well fish off...legend? Prick.

Well said my friend!

aqf
10-07-2007, 11:31 PM
pls lah this kind of thing also wanna post..

serious news pls
Sorry......

dreamer75
10-07-2007, 11:43 PM
"Martins is yet to make up his mind on whether he wants to quit Newcastle. However, he has told the club that if he stays he wants a significant rise on his £60,000-a-week contract, which would take him close to the top earner, Michael Owen, who is paid more than £100,000 a week. If the demand is rejected, as appears almost certain, the 22-year-old Nigerian will press for a move and has a buyout clause which Arsenal are prepared to trigger."

Martins can go lah....

SecretZone
10-07-2007, 11:44 PM
so the rumor defender is beye!

http://nufcblog.com/sam-allardyce-pursuing-marseilles-habib-beye-today/

dreamer75
10-07-2007, 11:49 PM
so the rumor defender is beye!

http://nufcblog.com/sam-allardyce-pursuing-marseilles-habib-beye-today/

saw the news in another site....but whu would Sam want to sign another RB?

KWSW
10-07-2007, 11:57 PM
"Martins is yet to make up his mind on whether he wants to quit Newcastle. However, he has told the club that if he stays he wants a significant rise on his £60,000-a-week contract, which would take him close to the top earner, Michael Owen, who is paid more than £100,000 a week. If the demand is rejected, as appears almost certain, the 22-year-old Nigerian will press for a move and has a buyout clause which Arsenal are prepared to trigger."

Martins can go lah....

ask him to prove that he is as good as owen first before even asking for a pay increase... kaoz... what happen to commitment and loyalty these days... what an insult to the no.9 shirt...

chikyblink
11-07-2007, 04:21 AM
Martins was never a Newcastle fan to start with. He only joined us for an increase in his paycheck and guaranteed 1st team appearances, which he was lacking at Inter.
Furthermore, he hasn't been with us long enough to harbour feelings for our club.

sgpeasant
11-07-2007, 08:58 AM

carr cannot make it liao u see his run always like running out of steam

ramage to me is just average hardworking but no talent

SecretZone
11-07-2007, 09:27 AM
i think big sam have no real intention of putting geremi at RB. i also see geremi more of a utility player

Coolsmurf
11-07-2007, 09:27 AM
we just need to improve our options in the fullbacks position and our defence would be good to go...

KWSW
11-07-2007, 06:31 PM
OT abit: anyone got the new jersey liaos? Gonna get mine but dunno if I shld put a number and lettering since the back like abit empty now... :o

dreamer75
11-07-2007, 06:35 PM
can Sam sign Philipp Lahm?? :D

TrueBeliever_jh
11-07-2007, 07:09 PM
can Sam sign Philipp Lahm?? :D
sounds very familiar leh the name

dreamer75
11-07-2007, 07:12 PM
sounds very familiar leh the name

German int'l playing for Bayern :)

TrueBeliever_jh
11-07-2007, 07:15 PM
German int'l playing for Bayern :)
oh yah

thanx for the info.. germans are liked english... but much players go overseas' leagues one..

Coolsmurf
11-07-2007, 08:01 PM
Beye watch - latest from nufc.com

Having been hotly tipped to become the fifth arrival at Gallowgate of the close season, Marseille defender Habib Beye has spoken publicly of his wish to remain in France next season:

"I am here (at Marseille), I have a year remaining on my contract and I am going to honour this contract.

"I am happy to be here, like I say every year. From the moment where I am under contract with OM, I am going to do a season with OM.

"OM have made some ambitious acquisitions - OM must be ambitious and we must have a good season."

"If I am asked to leave, we will see.

PS: we understand that interest in 29 year-old Brazilian-born Portuguese international Deco persists, despite an absence of published updates so far this week.

dreamer75
11-07-2007, 08:10 PM
PRE-SEASON FRIENDLIES
NEWCASTLE UNITED v CELTIC
THURSDAY 26th JULY 2007, KICK OFF 7:45PM

NEWCASTLE UNITED v JUVENTUS
SUNDAY 29th JULY 2007, KICK OFF 3:00PM

NEWCASTLE UNITED v SAMPDORIA
SUNDAY 5th AUGUST 2007, KICK OFF 3:00PM

dreamer75
11-07-2007, 08:12 PM
Take The Kids To St James Park For FREE!

Newcastle United are giving Toon fans the chance to take kids under-11 to the three friendlies the Magpies have arranged in the coming weeks against top class European clubs.

Simply buy one adult ticket and you can take two under-11s for free!

Tickets go on sale on Monday July 9th from the Newcast ticket office, or go on line.

The games are:

Celtic July 26th
Juventus July 29th
Sampdoria August 5th

o0SpaceY0o
11-07-2007, 09:45 PM
Sunderland are close to signing former Newcastle striker Michael Chopra after agreeing a reported £5million fee with Cardiff.

Is he worth that much? LOL.

TrueBeliever_jh
11-07-2007, 10:29 PM
Sunderland are close to signing former Newcastle striker Michael Chopra after agreeing a reported £5million fee with Cardiff.

Is he worth that much? LOL. lol.. we sold him for 500k :s34:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Chopra

On 14 June (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/June_14) 2006 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2006) Chopra joined Cardiff City for £500,000 after turning down a new one-year contract at Newcastle. Chopra was approached to join the India national football team (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/India_national_football_team) on the basis of his Indian ancestry. He turned down the opportunity at the advice of his agent, who thought that it would lead Chopra nowhere.

studmufn
11-07-2007, 10:57 PM
are u crazy or plain racist?
u expect him to be loyal to newcastle after switching clubs? u expect all the ex-newcastle players to score own goals when playing agst newcastle?

chopra has moved to wearside to play for the pus sies

what a judas!

indians can't be trusted can they?

dbchoong
11-07-2007, 11:13 PM

Is he worth that much? LOL.

Another player who has improved after leaving Newcastle. He scored 22 goals in 42 games last season with Cardiff. Impressive although the opposition might not be in the same standard as the EPL.

Hope he don't come back to haunt us... :s8:

sgpeasant
11-07-2007, 11:14 PM
u expect him to be loyal to newcastle after switching clubs? u expect all the ex-newcastle players to score own goals when playing agst newcastle?

not to wearside. seen any liverpool players crossing over to manchester or vice-versa?

use your brain to think, if u have one.

JasK
11-07-2007, 11:30 PM
chopra has moved to wearside to play for the pus sies

what a judas!

indians can't be trusted can they?

so many silly posts since april, such a racist newbie too, shame.

sgpeasant
11-07-2007, 11:34 PM

liverfool fan spotted

JasK
11-07-2007, 11:40 PM

he is racist and also a shame to you newcastle fans with all due respect, just look at this newbie posts since april and the stir he is trying to create to know his worth, silly boy anyway.

sgpeasant
11-07-2007, 11:42 PM
:s21: :s21:

JasK
11-07-2007, 11:46 PM

liverfool fan spotted

Sure i am but i respect newcastle fans and like some of their players and some of them offer good posts here unlike you.

SecretZone
12-07-2007, 12:05 AM
peace no war~ :D

if sunderland really think chopra is worth 5mil, then let it be.
We let him go in the first place, so he dun need to be loyal to us la.

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 12:46 AM
New boy remains in limbo:
Barton update
From ITV, Wednesday:

Joey Barton was re-bailed by police on Wednesday investigating an alleged assault on former team-mate Ousmane Dabo during a training ground bust-up.

The 24-year-old midfielder was due to answer bail on Wednesday but was rebailed until August 2 while police make further inquiries.

Barton, capped once for England, was first arrested in May whilst still with Manchester City.

It is claimed he attacked City midfielder Dabo during a training session at the club's training complex in Carrington.

Barton was arrested, spoken to by police and bailed while they made further inquiries to find out what happened.

He was suspended by the Blues after the incident, and sold to Newcastle last month in a £5.8million deal.

lets not forget about our own timebomb

Coolsmurf
12-07-2007, 10:11 AM
Owen: "more than happy to be here" from nufc.com

After a summer of deafening silence, Michael Owen has given the clearest indications so far that he will be staying at St. James'.

Speaking in his Times column on Thursday:

Maybe you will not believe me if I say I’ve really been enjoying pre-season training, but I’ve got my reasons. For one thing, it is just great to feel like I am going into a campaign fit and well – touch wood – after the injury problems of the past couple of years.

Secondly, it has been an eye-opener to see the innovations from Sam Allardyce. We’ve been on a training camp in Austria and from bike rides at 7.30am to Pilates in the afternoon, we’ve been shown a different approach to the traditional slog of preseason.

That is just one small but significant part of the multitude of changes happening at Newcastle that give me even more hope that this season can be uplifting for me and the fans after frustrating times. We’ve got a new manager, new staff, new players and a takeover in the boardroom. Any one of those elements would cause excitement at a club and we’ve had a transformation from top to bottom. Crucially, everyone who has arrived appears to have big ambitions.

I am sure the manager sees this job as a fantastic opportunity for him to be challenging for trophies. It is not so long ago that this club was up there in the top four and, while no one is making any predictions, at the very least we should be up there going for Europe. Everyone knows that the fans and the stadium give Newcastle the foundations to become one of the biggest clubs in the country.

I believe that these can be good times to be at Newcastle, which is why I am more than happy to be here. There has been plenty of speculation about my future, but I can assure the Newcastle fans that I didn’t start any of it.

There was a lot of talk from other quarters and my attitude to rumour has always been to ignore it. I don’t really feel that I should be responding all the time to stories in the newspapers and I certainly didn’t want to be forced into making comments. I prefer to let my actions speak for themselves and I just wish there had been more opportunities to show the Newcastle fans what I am capable of. I am sure that is to come this season.

Mark Viduka has been away with the Australia squad, so I have not had a chance to see how we might link up, but as an opponent I have always regarded him as one of those players you want on your side. There are days when he looks unplayable, with that combination of physical presence and great skill.

With Mark, Obafemi Martins and Shola Ameobi, I am sure that the manager is excited about his attacking options and he has been working hard to strengthen the rest of the team.

I met the manager when I was with the England camp at the end of last season, so we’ve been in a good dialogue all summer. He has brought in his backroom staff from Bolton Wanderers and shown that he intends to do things thoroughly. We’ve not seen him at work on a match-day, but you can see how meticulous he is.

Newcastle have not had a good time with injuries over the years and while some people have bemoaned bad luck or even a curse, the manager has set about rectifying it the right way – with hard work and medical science. If you need a chiropractor, he will make sure one is on hand. If a foot is giving you problems, he’ll make sure you are put on to a top-notch podiatrist.

I do think that there are distinctions between how English managers – not all, but many – and their foreign counterparts approach the game. I saw that when Gérard Houllier came to Liverpool and transformed the way in which we went about our daily work off the field.

From what I have seen, Sam Allardyce is a great combination of British and foreign strengths, a man rooted in the English game who understands its passions but is also open to new ideas. I can’t say that he has been participating in the early morning bike rides, the swimming or the Pilates too much, but then he would argue that delegation and knowing when to step back are important parts of management.

Hopefully all that toil has put us in good shape when the season kicks off because there have been too many years of underachievement on Tyneside. This club has so much potential. I want to help to realise it.

martinweng
12-07-2007, 10:46 AM
Owen: "more than happy to be here" from nufc.com

After a summer of deafening silence, Michael Owen has given the clearest indications so far that he will be staying at St. James'.

Speaking in his Times column on Thursday:

Maybe you will not believe me if I say I’ve really been enjoying pre-season training, but I’ve got my reasons. For one thing, it is just great to feel like I am going into a campaign fit and well – touch wood – after the injury problems of the past couple of years.

Secondly, it has been an eye-opener to see the innovations from Sam Allardyce. We’ve been on a training camp in Austria and from bike rides at 7.30am to Pilates in the afternoon, we’ve been shown a different approach to the traditional slog of preseason.

That is just one small but significant part of the multitude of changes happening at Newcastle that give me even more hope that this season can be uplifting for me and the fans after frustrating times. We’ve got a new manager, new staff, new players and a takeover in the boardroom. Any one of those elements would cause excitement at a club and we’ve had a transformation from top to bottom. Crucially, everyone who has arrived appears to have big ambitions.

I am sure the manager sees this job as a fantastic opportunity for him to be challenging for trophies. It is not so long ago that this club was up there in the top four and, while no one is making any predictions, at the very least we should be up there going for Europe. Everyone knows that the fans and the stadium give Newcastle the foundations to become one of the biggest clubs in the country.

I believe that these can be good times to be at Newcastle, which is why I am more than happy to be here. There has been plenty of speculation about my future, but I can assure the Newcastle fans that I didn’t start any of it.

There was a lot of talk from other quarters and my attitude to rumour has always been to ignore it. I don’t really feel that I should be responding all the time to stories in the newspapers and I certainly didn’t want to be forced into making comments. I prefer to let my actions speak for themselves and I just wish there had been more opportunities to show the Newcastle fans what I am capable of. I am sure that is to come this season.

Mark Viduka has been away with the Australia squad, so I have not had a chance to see how we might link up, but as an opponent I have always regarded him as one of those players you want on your side. There are days when he looks unplayable, with that combination of physical presence and great skill.

With Mark, Obafemi Martins and Shola Ameobi, I am sure that the manager is excited about his attacking options and he has been working hard to strengthen the rest of the team.

I met the manager when I was with the England camp at the end of last season, so we’ve been in a good dialogue all summer. He has brought in his backroom staff from Bolton Wanderers and shown that he intends to do things thoroughly. We’ve not seen him at work on a match-day, but you can see how meticulous he is.

Newcastle have not had a good time with injuries over the years and while some people have bemoaned bad luck or even a curse, the manager has set about rectifying it the right way – with hard work and medical science. If you need a chiropractor, he will make sure one is on hand. If a foot is giving you problems, he’ll make sure you are put on to a top-notch podiatrist.

I do think that there are distinctions between how English managers – not all, but many – and their foreign counterparts approach the game. I saw that when Gérard Houllier came to Liverpool and transformed the way in which we went about our daily work off the field.

From what I have seen, Sam Allardyce is a great combination of British and foreign strengths, a man rooted in the English game who understands its passions but is also open to new ideas. I can’t say that he has been participating in the early morning bike rides, the swimming or the Pilates too much, but then he would argue that delegation and knowing when to step back are important parts of management.

Hopefully all that toil has put us in good shape when the season kicks off because there have been too many years of underachievement on Tyneside. This club has so much potential. I want to help to realise it.

true..but if liverpool come bid for u will u reject them for us? :s27:

anyway just so owen should know, if anybody come bid for u i'll be happy to see u go.

not like u spend more time on the pitch anyway.

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 11:12 AM
PRE-SEASON FRIENDLIES
NEWCASTLE UNITED v CELTIC
THURSDAY 26th JULY 2007, KICK OFF 7:45PM

NEWCASTLE UNITED v JUVENTUS
SUNDAY 29th JULY 2007, KICK OFF 3:00PM

NEWCASTLE UNITED v SAMPDORIA
SUNDAY 5th AUGUST 2007, KICK OFF 3:00PM

very excited abt the pre-season....let's see how our new team will perform...esp against Juve :)

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 11:35 AM
Another Newcastle striker, Obafemi Martins, has said he will meet Allardyce tomorrow to discuss his future. Martins, touted for a £13m move to either Arsenal or West Ham United, was speaking in Nigeria yesterday and said of recent speculation: "Right now all I know is what I read in the papers. I have a meeting with the manager when I get back to training. We will see what happens then."

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 11:59 AM
Few footballers do beauty like Deco does, which is why fans on Tyneside should be so excited by reports linking him with a move.

Paul Doyle
July 11, 2007 10:46 AM

AC/DC screecher Brian Johnson failed in his attempt to buy into his beloved Newcastle United several years ago, but you'd be forgiven for thinking Freddy Shepherd and co regularly staggered into the transfer market humming his hedonistic hymns. The club's extravagant and impulsive purchases of over-the-hill, injury-prone or too-bonkers-to-last stars has been reckless and repetitive; at times it's even been entertaining, though recently it's been more crock 'n' cringe than rock 'n' roll.

Under the new owner Mike Ashley, Sam Allardyce hasn't exactly signalled his intent to steer a more prudent course than his predecessors: Mark Viduka and Joey Barton are slick players but they carry baggage that even John Smeaton might think twice about handling. The difference, however, is that Big Sam can be counted on to coax the best out of spikey gems. Which is why we must hope that the far-fetched rumours linking Newcastle to Deco turn out to be true.

Reports in Spain reckon Barcelona want rid of Deco, who has fallen foul of Frank Rijkaard. Papers in Italy claim both Milan and Inter are on his track. But some in England would have us believe Newcastle is the Portuguese maestro's destination of choice - which leads you to suspect the Magpies have bewitched him with wonga and, therefore, that Deco's arrival would be as cynical and inglorious as those of fortune hunters such as Albert Luque, Michael Owen and Patrick Kluivert.

But it wouldn't. It would be brilliant. At least sporadically, which given Deco's supreme skills, would for once be sufficient. He may, at nearly 30, be five years older than a certain celebrated Colombian was when he arrived at St James's Park in 1996, but Deco would be Tino Asprilla times 10.

Sure, Deco does ugly things like dive and bitch, but he also does beauty like few other footballers can. His touch is a miracle cure for claustrophobia, making tiny spaces appear ample; his passing a panacea for predictability; and his shooting a lethal injection. He invents new possibilities in an instant, slays opponents in a second. And for all his art, Deco's no fancy dan. He has steely substance. His strength on the ball recalls Maradona and Zidane and he, rather than Ronaldinho, has usually been the driving force of Barça over the last two years, as he was for Champions League-winning Porto before that and as he remains for his adopted Portugal.

Rafa Benítez recognised this when neglecting Ronaldinho to instead man-mark Deco in the Nou Camp last season; that wasn't merely a case of cutting off the supply to the Brazilian, it was an acknowledgement that the Portuguese not only initiates moves but can conclude them too. And despite that backhanded accolade Deco scored once and was only denied a second by a post (though Liverpool, of course, won the match).

Though he at times lapsed into laziness last season, probably because of unhappiness with the Barça regime, he's a ferocious competitor (as he memorably proved in last year's World Cup bout against Holland) and a naturally enthusiastic worker. Indeed, in his early days in Brazil, Corinthians had to order him to backtrack less so that he could conserve energy for more creative pursuits.

And in the unlikely event that Newcastle fans need any more convincing that he's a rare pearl, then consider the clincher: back in 1999 Benfica, after first farming him out on loan, sold him to arch-rivals Porto because their then-manager reckoned he wasn't much cop. The sagacious judge responsible for that howler? One Graeme Souness.

Neither the fog on the Tyne nor the lure of mid-table would bring Deco to Newcastle. He'd be coming strictly for lucre. But he wouldn't be able to retire his competitive spirit entirely; Big Sam would ensure that for a good two or three years he'd give value for that money. Actually, make that for a great two or three years. Whomever gets Deco will be on a highway to short-term heaven.

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 12:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=63-YsRBbhcU&mode=related&search=

SecretZone
12-07-2007, 12:05 PM
yeh i would like to see deco wearing our stripe! :D

we lack a true playmaker, i think he can fit into tat nicely

KWSW
12-07-2007, 02:11 PM
Good to hear Owen is staying... True it was rather disappointing that he did not made it clear earlier with all the crap going around in the transfer news, but good to see him staying. Maybe its just me in the corner but I really hope to see him perform well for the club.

Still wondering who to put on my jersey, so I guess its now No. 6 for Taylor or No. 10 for Owens. Too many No. 9 going around liaos and I do not mean martins...

Coolsmurf
12-07-2007, 02:16 PM
emre was suppose to be but he disappointed...

yeh i would like to see deco wearing our stripe! :D

we lack a true playmaker, i think he can fit into tat nicely

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 03:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=63-YsRBbhcU&mode=related&search=
the return of sexy football to St. James' Park?

if Deco comes.. one midfield will go. and i say Emre.. some clubs are targeting him liaoz..

good that Owen did talk about something.. but hoped we are not reading his statements too deeply.

man.. 1 more month to the season restart. did Martins went for the team building trip which was over recently? i know Owen did.. cos the players are listening to his iPod :D

Tyer
12-07-2007, 03:43 PM
I think both Martins and Luque are there. N'Zobia is there too. Think they are responding well to Sam's management. Hopefully all 3 stays and have a cracking season.

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 03:45 PM
I think both Martins and Luque are there. N'Zobia is there too. Think they are responding well to Sam's management. Hopefully all 3 stays and have a cracking season.
no luque was back home getting married.

BoyWithBigToy
12-07-2007, 04:58 PM
edmilson deal how is it going ah?

Coolsmurf
12-07-2007, 05:06 PM
Big Sam won't sell N'Zogbia

Sam Allardyce has dismissed speculation that Charles N'Zogbia could leave Newcastle United.

Reports have linked West Ham United with a bid for the French midfielder, who finished last season by refusing to sit on the bench for the closing game at Watford.

But Allardyce, who is actively trying to strengthen his squad, feels it would be a futile exercise to sell N'Zogbia.

Instead, the Magpies manager is urging the 21-year-old to claim a regular spot in his first-team plans in the coming season.

"It's news to me," Allardyce told the club's official website regarding the rumours.

"Speculation is rife and as always there's a lot of speculation around Newcastle United.

"We don't want any players to be leaving the football club because it's a growing team and a growing squad we need to build.

"I'm still short of probably four defenders, so why would I want to go and sell a forward player, and then have another problem replacing him?

"For me Charles is a fantastic young player, and he's got a great opportunity to improve his ability and improve his skills and take a regular place in Newcastle United's first team.

"We've already brought in four players and to get another four means eight, and that is a massive task for any football club in any part of any season, certainly in the summer, so to sell one and start bringing in others makes life even more difficult."

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 05:43 PM
Arsenal's bid for Martins could be partially funded by the sale of Freddie Ljungberg.

The 30-year-old has been told he can leave the Gunners and The Guardian says that 'Manchester City are believed to be back in the hunt for Ljungberg. They are understood to have held talks with the midfielder and his agent on Tuesday about a possible £6m move to Eastlands'.

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 05:45 PM
Deportivo midfielder Aldo Duscher is on his way to Newcastle for a trial..

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 05:46 PM
Arsenal's bid for Martins could be partially funded by the sale of Freddie Ljungberg.

The 30-year-old has been told he can leave the Gunners and The Guardian says that 'Manchester City are believed to be back in the hunt for Ljungberg. They are understood to have held talks with the midfielder and his agent on Tuesday about a possible £6m move to Eastlands'.
tats Arsenal.. think the only person that can retire in the club is Bergkamp.. the rest.. are jus simply shown the way out.

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 05:48 PM
Deportivo midfielder Aldo Duscher is on his way to Newcastle for a trial..
another DM?? they wanna kick Butty out ah?

but nice reunion with Luque :crazy:

BoyWithBigToy
12-07-2007, 05:50 PM
eh.....edmilson deal how ah?

KWSW
12-07-2007, 05:54 PM
another DM?? they wanna kick Butty out ah?

but nice reunion with Luque :crazy:

Big Sam getting ready to chiong for more silverware so need for manpower?

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 06:06 PM
eh.....edmilson deal how ah?
dunno man.. guess by this week if no news.. the transfer probably die off..

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 06:07 PM
Big Sam getting ready to chiong for more silverware so need for manpower?
haha.. if first season get silverware.. FA will be kicking themselves for not appointing big sam as the england manager

Natsairda
12-07-2007, 06:12 PM
edmilson deal when next transfer dateline opens,meaning jan 2008

SecretZone
12-07-2007, 06:29 PM
now tat we have owen staying with us and hopefully we do sign deco, so with some big names in our team, other people then know we really mean business! we wan silverware!
then maybe we can attract even more players to join us. :o

martinweng
12-07-2007, 06:36 PM
more defenders pls.

more attackers too.

Natsairda
12-07-2007, 06:41 PM
our left wing and right wing cmi,can't cross from either side,most of the time either lost it to opponent of blast it into the air

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 06:49 PM
Newcastle are set to welcome Aldo Duchser - the man who injured David Beckham prior to the 2002 World Cup - for a trial at St James' Park. (The Sun)

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 06:51 PM
Boss Sam Allardyce has handed a reprieve to Spanish misfit Albert Luque and ordered him to prove his worth at the club. (Daily Mirror)

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 06:52 PM
our left wing and right wing cmi,can't cross from either side,most of the time either lost it to opponent of blast it into the air

most of the gd wingers are alr snapped up by the big clubs.

Rappelz
12-07-2007, 07:10 PM
most of the gd wingers are alr snapped up by the big clubs.

there isnt too many good wingers in the market...
those that can go past players and such..

donald83
12-07-2007, 08:36 PM
Is our new jersey available in Singapore?

Natsairda
12-07-2007, 08:41 PM
ya,available liao,champion at Peninsula Shopping Complex got sell

donald83
12-07-2007, 08:42 PM
wow steady how much is it? maybe will go buy after work tmr. haha. you all printing names??

sgpeasant
12-07-2007, 09:08 PM
Newcastle are set to welcome Aldo Duchser - the man who injured David Beckham prior to the 2002 World Cup - for a trial at St James' Park. (The Sun)

how good is he? any comments or thoughts?

Natsairda
12-07-2007, 09:24 PM
the jersey $95 for non nufcsg member, $78 for nufcsg member

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 09:45 PM
the jersey $95 for non nufcsg member, $78 for nufcsg member
wah.. got 17 bucks discount wor... what else do they have? got liked nufc towel bo? i wanna hang one in my office..

Natsairda
12-07-2007, 09:48 PM
u have the card ah?maybe u ask daveaha see he can ask the shop owner gif u discount onot

http://www.nufcsingapore.com

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 09:50 PM
u have the card ah?maybe u ask daveaha see he can ask the shop owner gif u discount onot

bo leh.. i support Newcastle but nv got anything related to them b4.. maybe coming to hwz forum makes me wanna support them more deeply.. thanx.. i go check out the webby..

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 09:51 PM
Aldo in Toon talks

http://www.nufc.com/2007-08images/duscher-deportivo.jpg

We understand that defensive midfielder Aldo Pedro Duscher (pictured) arrived in Newcastle on Wednesday afternoon, ahead of a claimed trial with the Magpies this week (a story backed up by The Sun on Thursday).

The 28 year-old Argentinean is no stranger to SJP, having appeared there for his current club Deportivo La Coruna in the Intertoto Cup two seasons ago.

Previously with Sporting Lisbon and Newell's Old Boys, Duscher is available on a free transfer after his Deportivo deal expired.

another free agent?:D

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 10:27 PM
Aldo Duscher is a Argentinean midfielder .

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 10:28 PM
The long-running speculation over the future of Eidur Gudjohnsen continues, with reports suggesting that Barcelona will sell the Icelandic striker for £6million.

Newcastle United have long been linked with Gudjohnsen, however the player is reluctant to leave the Spanish super club, but may have little option as his prospects for a place in the first team look limited.

Reports last week had suggested that Newcastle officials had flown to Barcelona to negotiate an agreement to bring the Iceland star to St James’, however a deal is yet to materialise. Having previously been managed by Sam Allardyce at Bolton Wanderers, it is thought the manager may look to his former protégé as a replacement for Obafemi Martins if the Nigerian leaves the north-east.

The Mirror reports that West Ham, owned by Icelandic businessman Eggert Magnusson, could also be interested in securing the services of Gudjohnsen.

The paper has also reported that Barcelona have put the former-Chelsea striker up for £6million, a price that could tempt even more potential suitors out of the woodwork to make a bid.

aqf
12-07-2007, 10:35 PM
The long-running speculation over the future of Eidur Gudjohnsen continues, with reports suggesting that Barcelona will sell the Icelandic striker for £6million.

Newcastle United have long been linked with Gudjohnsen, however the player is reluctant to leave the Spanish super club, but may have little option as his prospects for a place in the first team look limited.

Reports last week had suggested that Newcastle officials had flown to Barcelona to negotiate an agreement to bring the Iceland star to St James’, however a deal is yet to materialise. Having previously been managed by Sam Allardyce at Bolton Wanderers, it is thought the manager may look to his former protégé as a replacement for Obafemi Martins if the Nigerian leaves the north-east.

The Mirror reports that West Ham, owned by Icelandic businessman Eggert Magnusson, could also be interested in securing the services of Gudjohnsen.

The paper has also reported that Barcelona have put the former-Chelsea striker up for £6million, a price that could tempt even more potential suitors out of the woodwork to make a bid.
Cheap, cheap leh....Gudjohnsen is a player who can last for quite a lot of season......Sheringham type of player...player who can think...Go go go!!!

aqf
12-07-2007, 10:36 PM
bo leh.. i support Newcastle but nv got anything related to them b4.. maybe coming to hwz forum makes me wanna support them more deeply.. thanx.. i go check out the webby..
Must support...must support all the way

Rappelz
12-07-2007, 10:39 PM

quite a gd price leh..
gd buy..

SecretZone
12-07-2007, 11:00 PM

i think this is the link:
http://nufcsg.proboards3.com/index.cgi?board=adverts&action=display&thread=1183464044

aqf
12-07-2007, 11:12 PM
Which new player do u all look forward to for next season?
For me, its Barton.

KWSW
12-07-2007, 11:19 PM
wanna see how viduka can help with the attack :D

Rappelz
12-07-2007, 11:20 PM
looking forward to the new look newcastle challenging for europe..

TrueBeliever_jh
12-07-2007, 11:31 PM
Which new player do u all look forward to for next season?
For me, its Barton.
same here.. good old Rob Lee style of midfield.

wonder who's given the captain's armband

MaGpiEz
12-07-2007, 11:36 PM
the new black strips jersey at $78 ah,..wow..too bad i am not a member of nufcsg..
tempted to get haha

Coolsmurf
13-07-2007, 01:18 AM
for me its owen...

sgpeasant
13-07-2007, 10:04 AM
i think owen will never be the same again

just like shearer who came back from major injury

he would never be as fast as he used to be...

Tyer
13-07-2007, 10:28 AM
To me, Owen is not only special coz he is quick. It is his finishing skill. Something that can't be taught and hardly will be lost also.

SecretZone
13-07-2007, 11:05 AM
To me, Owen is not only special coz he is quick. It is his finishing skill. Something that can't be taught and hardly will be lost also.actually owen finishing is not really good IMO, he is not the type of striker like shearer, tat have an instinct for goal and great finishing

Kilrach
13-07-2007, 11:21 AM
actually owen finishing is not really good IMO, he is not the type of striker like shearer, tat have an instinct for goal and great finishing

Are you kidding? His finishing is what defines him as a world class striker; he speed is just a bonus.

SecretZone
13-07-2007, 11:50 AM
Are you kidding? His finishing is what defines him as a world class striker; he speed is just a bonus.ya, maybe i juz never like him. when he was at liverpool, i find him only good for his speed. i think shearer and even les ferdinand are better finisher than him IMO

BoyWithBigToy
13-07-2007, 12:19 PM
he at real madrid zai....one match average oen goal/....super sub...maybe he shouldnt leave

Rappelz
13-07-2007, 12:27 PM
ya, maybe i juz never like him. when he was at liverpool, i find him only good for his speed. i think shearer and even les ferdinand are better finisher than him IMO

imo owen's finishing is one of the best around liao..
but after injury dunno still as sharp or not

Natsairda
13-07-2007, 12:28 PM
erm u all support which club one,every club thread also post

BoyWithBigToy
13-07-2007, 12:29 PM
eh i manu....ehhhh must be supporter then can post ah?

Natsairda
13-07-2007, 12:37 PM
hmm just curious which club u support,at least u nvr post negative comments anyway,keep posting:)

BoyWithBigToy
13-07-2007, 12:42 PM
haha....scare me sia...i thought cannot....haha....

Rappelz
13-07-2007, 01:07 PM
i also nv post negative comments hor..
can i keep posting..? :D

sgpeasant
13-07-2007, 01:11 PM
erm u all support which club one,every club thread also post

u must care ah?

MrWeiWei
13-07-2007, 01:16 PM
i ish like martins !

martinweng
13-07-2007, 01:30 PM
i ish like martins !

he is good, but his commitment not there.

one season ago if martins and owen wanna leave i will cry and beg them to stay.

but now we got sam and money, they can go...we'll juz replace them.

MrWeiWei
13-07-2007, 01:43 PM
he is good, but his commitment not there.

one season ago if martins and owen wanna leave i will cry and beg them to stay.

but now we got sam and money, they can go...we'll juz replace them.
but replace them with who .... main question here now

spykid
13-07-2007, 01:47 PM
Yes there is doubt about their futures. But if Sam sells both Owen and Martins, it will be back to square one like 2 years ago. One goes is okay, but not both.

martinweng
13-07-2007, 02:34 PM
maybe we get villa?

since arsenal no money.

aqf
13-07-2007, 04:01 PM
Yes there is doubt about their futures. But if Sam sells both Owen and Martins, it will be back to square one like 2 years ago. One goes is okay, but not both.
Ok, we sell Shola to Sunderland for 5 million instead

KWSW
13-07-2007, 04:40 PM
Ok, we sell Shola to Sunderland for 5 million instead

lol should be more since chopra is worth 5mil...

SecretZone
13-07-2007, 04:45 PM
http://www.footees.co.uk/acatalog/TShirt_Large_NewcastleUnited_StJamesParkIsMyChurch.gif

saw this on ebay, :s22: quite nice

Tyer
13-07-2007, 04:55 PM
The new Jersey are in already. Also got 1 set already!! Bring on the season!!

dreamer75
13-07-2007, 06:01 PM
Viduka excited by Owen link-up

Newcastle striker Mark Viduka cannot wait to link up with new club-mate Michael Owen.
Click here for 2007/08 Football Specials

Who'll be top after 10 games? Player Specials, Club Specific Markets and Transfer Specials.

The £17million man indicated on Thursday he will be staying on Tyneside despite weeks of speculation he could leave because of a get-out clause in his contract.

Viduka, a free transfer from Middlesbrough, is currently on Asian Cup duty with Australia, but he admits the prospect of lining up alongside the England hitman next season is one he is relishing.

Viduka told the club's official website: "It's really great news that Michael has said that he will be staying at Newcastle because he has got to be one of the best forwards in the business.

"He's got a great goalscoring record, especially at international level for England.

"He's had some rotten luck with injuries recently at Newcastle but by the sounds of it, he will be back to his best when the new season starts and I'm sure he will be wanting to make up for lost time.

"The fact he's said he's going to stay at Newcastle has got to be brilliant for the fans and the team. He's a player I've always admired and I can't wait to play with him for Newcastle.

"I played against him a few times when I was at Leeds, so I know what a top-class player he is and from a personal point of view, it will be great to play alongside him and to train with him as well."

Manager Sam Allardyce currently has a five-strong pool of strikers with Owen, Viduka, Obafemi Martins, Shola Ameobi and Andy Carroll, although the Nigerian's future remains uncertain with Arsenal rumoured to be ready to trigger the £13million escape clause in his contract.

But the prospect of a Viduka-Owen partnership is one which would excite both the fans at St James' Park and the former Boro frontman.

Viduka said: "He (Owen) is obviously a very different player to me, but I would like to think that if selected, we would be able to complement each other very nicely and create a successful partnership.

"But then again, there's no way anyone can take anything for granted because there will be intense competition for the first-team places at Newcastle with Shola Ameobi and Oba Martins around.

"I can't wait to get going in the Premiership with Newcastle.

"There is no reason we shouldn't have a successful season under Sam Allardyce. I'm sure that exciting times are just around the corner."

dreamer75
13-07-2007, 06:03 PM
Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce will hold talks with striker Obafemi Martins on Friday to try and stop him leaving - Arsenal are said to be interested. (Various)

aqf
13-07-2007, 08:14 PM
Iraq leading Australia by 3-1. Viduka score 1 goal for the Aussie.....Good also....he can go back to Newcastle for training earlier

sgpeasant
13-07-2007, 09:11 PM
arsenal make noise for so long still no action

:mad:

stanlfc
13-07-2007, 09:21 PM
fat sam also weirds sia newcastle striker and midfielder is the best already but the defence is like F**K still buy stirker and midfielder for wat?

time to spend big on world class defender

donald83
13-07-2007, 09:47 PM
http://www.footees.co.uk/acatalog/TShirt_Large_NewcastleUnited_StJamesParkIsMyChurch.gif

saw this on ebay, :s22: quite nice

Hey can give me the link? It's nice. Anyway I just bought my jersey at $78 through nufcproboards. Woohoo! Really fired up for the new season.

Duscher coming?? How come no news already? And no more defenders?

donald83
13-07-2007, 09:48 PM
arsenal make noise for so long still no action

:mad:

Why Martins wanna leave? Can't he just stay for one more season and see how it goes? We got a new manager and new players, it will be different.

dreamer75
13-07-2007, 10:20 PM
One of the manager's first tasks will be to appoint a new captain following Scott Parker's £7million departure to West Ham.

The former Chelsea midfielder replaced the retiring Alan Shearer as skipper in the face of stiff competition from keeper Shay Given, and the Irishman could come into Allardyce's thinking.

There are other candidates - Nicky Butt produced his best football for the club last season and was a leader both on and off the pitch, while Owen commands massive respect.

There is a groundswell of opinion in favour of young Geordie defender Steven Taylor, whose wholehearted approach and bravery served England so well at the recent European Under-21 championships.

However, the armband is likely to be shared around during the club's pre-season campaign, which begins at neighbours Hartlepool on Tuesday evening as Allardyce looks for the right man.

dreamer75
13-07-2007, 10:23 PM
MILNER PENS NEW MAGPIES CONTRACT
Posted 13/07/07 11:39

Newcastle midfielder James Milner has committed his future to the club by signing a new four-year contract.

The 21-year-old, who is currently enjoying a break following his exertions for England's Under-21s at this summer's European Championship finals, put pen to paper after enjoying his best season yet in a black and white shirt.

Milner told the club's official website: "I'm delighted to have signed a new contract.

"Newcastle United is a great football club and hopefully I can be here for a few more years yet and help the team be a success.

"It's certainly exciting times at the club and I am very happy to be a part of it."

Milner had two years of his existing deal to run, but having firmly established himself as a key member of the squad he has been rewarded with a lucrative new contract.

The development represents a major turn-around for the former Leeds starlet who came within hours of joining Aston Villa in August last year.

Had Mark Viduka's proposed move to St James' Park from Middlesbrough not fallen through 11 months ago, Milner would have left Tyneside for the midlands.

Instead, he returned after spending a successful season on loan at Villa Park and brought his form with him.

He started 46 of the club's 57 games and appeared as a substitute in seven others, scoring four goals, perhaps the most spectacular of them a piledriver against Manchester United on New Year's Day.

Milner burst onto the first-team scene as a precocious teenager with home-town club Leeds, but arrived on Tyneside in a £3.6million switch in July 2004 when Sir Bobby Robson took advantage of the Elland Road side's financial problems to snap him up.

However, Robson's departure just weeks into the new season saw Graeme Souness take over and the winger was unable to establish himself under the Scot, who loaned him out to Villa.

He will now line up alongside Viduka, who finally accepted the Magpies' offer of employment last month.

aqf
13-07-2007, 10:25 PM
I am back

http://www.safc.com/uploads/images/jul_07/safc_1184330903_chopra303.jpg

dreamer75
13-07-2007, 10:28 PM
Albert Luque has given up his honeymoon in a bid to impress Sam Allardyce.

"He got married at the weekend but has not had a honeymoon. His attitude is exceptional," commented the new Toon boss.

Just imagine how impressed Mrs Luque will be if her other half is still chucked out of St James'...

aqf
13-07-2007, 10:30 PM
Albert Luque has given up his honeymoon in a bid to impress Sam Allardyce.

"He got married at the weekend but has not had a honeymoon. His attitude is exceptional," commented the new Toon boss.

Just imagine how impressed Mrs Luque will be if her other half is still chucked out of St James'...
He will be back with a vengeance