View Full Version : Newcastle United - Toontalk
west ham... lol... oh boy... :o
daveaha
21-09-2007, 06:24 PM
Dear Lads & Lasses,
LIVE MATCH GATHERING: NUFC v West Ham
Sunday 23 September - Join us - gathering 7.30pm onwards.
Finally – we are on live again!
Venue: Lot Stock and Barrel Pub, 30 Seah Street.
Map : http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=1&travel_site=13465
It's an EARLY Sunday match its a LIVE match!! Pints range from $7.50 to $9.00, Coke's $5.50. Don’t forget to wear your NUFC shirt & get there early! JOIN US!
TrueBeliever_jh
22-09-2007, 02:43 AM
http://www.nufc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10278~1117491,00.html (http://www.nufc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10278%7E1117491,00.html)
our squad photo is up liaoz:)
o0SpaceY0o
23-09-2007, 12:04 AM
gunners just put 5 past derby just now....FT 5-0....i wonder how can we lose the this season whipping boys....:(
yeah... kanna trashed but can still beat the toons... what happened sia :s11:
TrueBeliever_jh
23-09-2007, 12:48 AM
yeah... kanna trashed but can still beat the toons... what happened sia :s11:
different different.. we play on their home ground.. if they comes to St. James.. its a different story liaoz.. (i hoped)..
dreamer75
23-09-2007, 08:57 AM
so let's make sure we thrash Derby when they come to St James PArk...5-0 at least....!!!!
Its Newcastle United Vs Ex-Newcastle United tonight
dreamer75
23-09-2007, 11:35 AM
Newcastle winning by the odd goal?
Coolsmurf
23-09-2007, 02:16 PM
think it will be a draw again. we look pants and hammers are kind of scoring at free will but not talked about by the press only...
ranjiaolang
23-09-2007, 02:59 PM
i think it would be a boring match with us pumping high balls again
parizon
23-09-2007, 04:20 PM
post long ball is ok as long as we have an effective target man.. come on viduka!! assist for martins n owen!!
daveaha
23-09-2007, 05:55 PM
Dear Lads & Lasses,
LIVE MATCH GATHERING: NUFC v West Ham
Sunday 23 September - Join us - gathering 7.30pm onwards.
Finally – we are on live again!
Map : http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=1&travel_site=13465
It's an EARLY Sunday match its a LIVE match!! Pints range from $7.50 to $9.00, Coke's $5.50. Don’t forget to wear your NUFC shirt & get there early! JOIN US!
JOIN US LADS !!!
wah liaos... the goal is nice but still... :(
GOAL~!... nice run by zoggy.... 2-1 to the toons
hoon_ki
23-09-2007, 09:24 PM
nothing impressive frm the lads apart frm the 2 goals.. on the other hand west ham looked threatening... hopefully we hold on to our lead n win this game.. howay the lads~!
ranjiaolang
23-09-2007, 09:24 PM
viduka kio sai goal :s13:
nice pass by zoggy nevertheless
average game so far at half-time
Zoggy is on form...Midfield is disappointing....No creativity at all
Kiwi8
23-09-2007, 09:26 PM
Wow Viduka not bad. Getting old liao but still can deliver the goods.
Yah...He played well
Zoggy is on form...Midfield is disappointing....No creativity at all
too many DMs again... where is emre when you need him... haiz...
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 09:37 PM
Charles N'Zogbia is making me like him!
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 09:45 PM
Martin the hitman is on!
and hopefully he can score one more for the toons...
United_Treble
23-09-2007, 09:54 PM
nothing impressive frm the lads apart frm the 2 goals.. on the other hand west ham looked threatening... hopefully we hold on to our lead n win this game.. howay the lads~!west ham pls score now
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 10:06 PM
west ham pls score nowWTH..........
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 10:09 PM
ZOGGY SCORES!!! WOO!
west ham pls score now
sorry but 3-1 to the Toons
Natsairda
23-09-2007, 10:10 PM
west ham pls score now
woah song bo,lose money ah,haha
Kiwi8
23-09-2007, 10:13 PM
United_Treble tio pwned liao. :D
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 10:14 PM
With Nobby gone, comes Zoggy.
TrueBeliever_jh
23-09-2007, 10:19 PM
lets go lets go!!!
3-1!!
8 more mins! hang on there!!!
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 10:23 PM
Poor Martin, couldn't convert the chance into a goal. :(
chopra
23-09-2007, 10:25 PM
wa....martins miss such a good chance :(
woot... a good home game win... :D
tt32003
23-09-2007, 10:28 PM
Nice win newcastle.
Still cannot understand how you guys lost to Derby.
drift01
23-09-2007, 10:32 PM
just came home and saw dat we won the game
wat a delight :)
TrueBeliever_jh
23-09-2007, 10:32 PM
nice..
martins misses his chance.. means he need to get on to the field more often.
can sleep soundly today liao:)
Coolsmurf
23-09-2007, 10:36 PM
we were pretty much pants for most of the match save for the man of the moment n'zogbia who created two and scored one...we didn't do anything else much except for soak and counter...
n'zogbia must not get INJURED period! we are going to be PANTS without him!
Beye was solid at right-back, no nonsense and he made a couple of runs forward...nice to see enrique get on for debut...
and how did martins miss that open goal! :s31:
Think Beye and our two center backs are great too. N'zobia had a good game, but I think he should probably play left mid. Milner have to go back right for me. His balls from the left suckz. But a great win tonight.
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 10:37 PM
Nice win newcastle.
Still cannot understand how you guys lost to Derby.Neither do we. :(
the ball is round so yeah anything can happen... but hey its a good way to start the week :D
GetFuzzy
23-09-2007, 10:42 PM
the ball is round so yeah anything can happen... but hey its a good way to start the week :DSure it is.
o0SpaceY0o
23-09-2007, 10:58 PM
at last we get what we wanted from BIG SAM eh? With two natural full-backs, zoggy was shifted upfield and a goal is scored almost immediately...guess we really have to play a flat back 4-4-2 rather den BIG SAM preferred 4-3-3...
Kilrach
23-09-2007, 11:24 PM
But still, we don't look threatening
ranjiaolang
24-09-2007, 12:40 AM
top 5 liao
many above us either lose or draw except arsenal and man u :D
Denieruson
24-09-2007, 01:17 AM
& now to look forward for the match on tues..carling cup match vs arsenal AWAY....haiz...
plus they on form now... :o
Denieruson
24-09-2007, 01:36 AM
lets juz hope wenger "pang leng"... play reserve team..
nx sat also hard game..vs man. city away...
bokoleng
24-09-2007, 02:05 AM
if we are out of the carling cup so early then really super sian. its our best chance for a trophy liao :o
Denieruson
24-09-2007, 02:10 AM
to some it may not be considered as gd news..but i guess this is the time they should...
Premier League - Owen to undergo scan
Eurosport - Sun, 23 Sep 18:22:00 2007
Michael Owen is set to undergo a second scan on his problematic groin after having limped off the pitch during Newcastle's 3-1 win over West Ham on Sunday.
More StoriesViduka double downs Hammers
The England striker asked to be replaced just six minutes into the second half of the clash at St James' Park, and now requires another scan on Monday to reveal the extent of the damage.
The news comes at a bad time for England boss Steve McClaren with next month's crucial Euro 2008 qualifiers against Estonia and Russia fast approaching.
Newcastle manager Sam Allardyce said: "We will know better on Monday. It is still a groin problem which we will have to look into a little deeper because it has become persistent.
"We will make a decision from there. We will probably scan it again, have another specialist opinion and then see where we go from there. But he is definitely out for Tuesday.
"I am worried that he asked to come off today because he felt it, whereas it was me who took him off against Derby, so since then, even though the scan was clear, there's a persistent area which is causing him a problem.
"We need to look deeper into that."
If the scans reveal damage that requires an operation, Allardye insisting the club would move quickly.
Asked when surgery would be performed, he said: "Straight away, if that's the case. We will look after Michael Owen's interests more than anybody else's.
"He is our most expensive asset, so we must not go on any longer than we need to, we must address the injury straight away."
Eurosport
dreamer75
24-09-2007, 11:24 AM
a much awaited win abd im happy :)
but....
Until yesterday Newcastle's manager had played down reliably sourced suggestions that Owen, who has been nursing a groin problem for weeks, definitely required surgery but last night he suggested that the operation - which would keep his £17m striker out for three to six weeks - was a strong possibility after all.
daveaha
24-09-2007, 11:53 AM
I hope Owen can go for surgery asap so he'll miss England game... :s12:
ShaqONeal
24-09-2007, 02:07 PM
top 5 liao
many above us either lose or draw except arsenal and man u :Dnow table still up and down.. up and down.. hope we can keep up the good work.. any clips on the goal score?
it seems like every time i no watch, then we will win.. lol
ranjiaolang
24-09-2007, 02:24 PM
a much awaited win abd im happy :)
but....
Until yesterday Newcastle's manager had played down reliably sourced suggestions that Owen, who has been nursing a groin problem for weeks, definitely required surgery but last night he suggested that the operation - which would keep his £17m striker out for three to six weeks - was a strong possibility after all.
i thought we played better without owen
somehow i just think that owen's playing style doesn't suit our's
ShaqONeal
24-09-2007, 02:29 PM
I hope Owen can go for surgery asap so he'll miss England game... :s12:very evil lah u.. but i think the same.. lol
revenant
24-09-2007, 02:34 PM
now table still up and down.. up and down.. hope we can keep up the good work.. any clips on the goal score?
Here (http://collinyeo.blogspot.com/2007/09/newcastle-united-3-1-west-ham-united.html).
ShaqONeal
24-09-2007, 02:55 PM
hi bro, i think i saw ur blog instead of the clip..
revenant
24-09-2007, 03:28 PM
hi bro, i think i saw ur blog instead of the clip..
oh you need to scroll down.
SecretZone
25-09-2007, 12:06 AM
manage to watch the match in thailand yesterday :D great game!
Frankz
26-09-2007, 03:52 AM
stupid scv only have liverpool's match.. should have played newcastle vs arsenal's match tooo
TrueBeliever_jh
26-09-2007, 05:45 AM
hmm.. we lost 2-0. Not surprise since we havent win Arsenal for some time at their place and in those match we normal let in more than 1 goal. oh well.. not return leg or anything right? good good... we shall continue to concentrate on going to euro next season
and oh yah.. this is Given´s first match of the season
SecretZone
26-09-2007, 10:10 AM
watch the goals .. defence at fault ba..
anyway next game.. man city, aim for 3points :D
daveaha
26-09-2007, 03:17 PM
My wish for Owen to miss England game has come true...
Op for crock Owen
Double hernia operation puts England star out of Euro showdown
By Simon Bird 26/09/2007
Michael Owen is out of England's Euro 2008 qualifiers next month.
Steve McClaren's star striker will have surgery on his double hernia
injury on Friday in Germany, giving him just 15 days to recover before
England face Estonia on October 13.
That is an impossible task and Owen won't even make it back for the
Russia clash in Moscow four days later.
However he does now have a realistic chance of being up and running for
his club again in time for the group decider against Croatia on November
Owen will undergo his fifth operation in the last two years
including two on broken metatarsals and two ops on the knee he injured
at the World Cup.
The 27-year-old had a scan on Monday after breaking down during
Newcastle's win over West Ham and in the evening an expert advised that
he needed surgery.
He will travel to Munich to see Dr Ulrike Muschaweck, whose pioneering
'Minimal Repair' technique has got players back in action in a
fortnight.
Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce warned England that Owen would get
treatment as soon as possible with the timing of the international
breaks "not a consideration."
Owen netted three times in two games to guide England to victories this
month against Israel and Russia but his absence will be softened at
least by the return to fitness of Wayne Rooney.
dreamer75
26-09-2007, 03:40 PM
lose to Arsenal youngsters......wat a shame ?
TrueBeliever_jh
26-09-2007, 03:53 PM
lose to Arsenal youngsters......wat a shame ?
okay. if you wanna put it that way.
daveaha
26-09-2007, 04:10 PM
okay. if you wanna put it that way.
And not a problem too for me.... Played on Sunday and Tuesday... a bit too much for normal human being... even in FM they won't recovered in time !
Ya, I heard Spurs get to change their game to Wed coz they got a game on Sunday. But we can't.
daveaha
26-09-2007, 04:28 PM
Anyway, my priority is for the team to finish as high as possible in the premiership table, and aim for europe next season... Carling cup can be a distraction to the objective, and may contribute injuries problem (as if we don't have any now)...
drift01
26-09-2007, 04:40 PM
a UEFA cup spot should be a realistic target
o0SpaceY0o
26-09-2007, 08:04 PM
well...our big guys lost the game to some youngster....that goes to show how different we are compare to the BIG 4...they can afford to field youngster and win the match...but us? we must field our 1st 11 to at least pray for a win...not so disappointed thou...man city next...and we cant afford to LOSE...
daveaha
28-09-2007, 02:18 PM
Dear Lads & Lasses,
LIVE MATCH GATHERING:
NUFC v Manchester City
Saturday, 29 September 2007 - Join us - gathering 7.00pm onwards (kick off at 7.45 pm).
Map : Click Here (http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=1&travel_site=13465)
It's an EARLY Saturday match and its a LIVE match!! Pints range from $7.50 to $9.00, Coke's $5.50. Don’t forget to wear your NUFC shirt & get there early! JOIN US!
PS: Put your name down so we know you are coming:-
http://nufcsg.proboards3.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=1190784903
HOWAY THE LADS! We hope to see you this Saturday !
Kilrach
28-09-2007, 02:29 PM
We may have fielded our first XI but we were against Arsenal youngsters; fresh and eager to prove themselves. You'd expect them to at least run a yard harder than our players playing their 3rd game in a week.
o0SpaceY0o
29-09-2007, 08:16 PM
GOAL!!!!! I am OBA the moon now....
drift01
29-09-2007, 08:19 PM
martins!
luckily i put him in my fantasy league :D
and the manC gk nearly gifted another goal
TrueBeliever_jh
29-09-2007, 08:20 PM
alright.. we broken Man City´s home clean sheet this season
drift01
29-09-2007, 08:31 PM
who's the centre defence who kept moving up and allowing manC through balls?
can't see sh1t from the streaming
hope they play better in the 2nd half... :o
TrueBeliever_jh
29-09-2007, 08:37 PM
can't see sh1t from the streaming probably Beye.. he normally will move further up in the field from his position..
1-1 liaoz.. chance of winning?
can't see sh1t from the streaming
They are exposing our Left. Please put Enrique on and push Zoggy up.
TrueBeliever_jh
29-09-2007, 09:01 PM
2-1 down liaoz... wtf!!!
o0SpaceY0o
29-09-2007, 09:26 PM
ok....at last we have met the top table teams and lose...gunners and now man c....lol
o0SpaceY0o
29-09-2007, 09:32 PM
ok...good game...3-1...pack up..lights off...go and sleep.
GetFuzzy
29-09-2007, 09:39 PM
What can I still say?
o0SpaceY0o
29-09-2007, 09:42 PM
Harper was playing well until Daddy Sam put Given back to No.1 between the post and he conceded 5 goals in 2 games...so what is Ah Sam gonna say??? And why does Uncle Sam keep dragging zoggy back to def...there is that jose kid and he doesnt wants to play him...what's now Newcastle??? SAME OLD ****...
TrueBeliever_jh
29-09-2007, 09:45 PM
screwed.. 3-1... Man City for god sake. we should be winning this kinda games. back to drawing board
i dun understand why zoggy dun play AML and let Milner move to the right... we got a left back now right?
o0SpaceY0o
29-09-2007, 09:49 PM
i dun understand why zoggy dun play AML and let Milner move to the right... we got a left back now right?
i oso dun understand it too...i am starting to suspect big sam tactics now...
rannjiaolang
29-09-2007, 09:51 PM
we were outplayed by man c :(
i think big sam got his tactics wrong
o0SpaceY0o
29-09-2007, 09:51 PM
****ing keep playing 4-3-3...when we revert to 4-4-2 during the west ham game...we nearly destory them..stubborn old man
Tokieda
29-09-2007, 09:52 PM
until n'zogbia plays up front, we won't have a balance in midfield...
creating **** today....
o0SpaceY0o
29-09-2007, 09:53 PM
we were outplayed by man c :(
i think big sam got his tactics wrong
thats right....why cant he just play with 2 natural wing back in beye and jose and 2 natural wingers in milner and zoggy...hw can alan smith play on the wing and zoggy in the left back position...even we got no PRO license we oso know that wun work
TrueBeliever_jh
29-09-2007, 11:16 PM
guess we should sit back and relax for this season
many new players this season. guess this is wat they called it team building season.. so dun expect too much from it.
of course.. provided we dun get relegated:s27:
guess we should sit back and relax for this season
many new players this season. guess this is wat they called it team building season.. so dun expect too much from it.
of course.. provided we dun get relegated:s27:
nah dun think we will get relegated... just mid table again :o
dreamer75
30-09-2007, 03:29 AM
outclassed by man c :(
TrueBeliever_jh
30-09-2007, 10:20 AM
damn it.. Given let in 5 goals since he return to starting XI.. are we playing too far in the field? i thought we will go very defensive once we score under Big Sam...
ShaqONeal
30-09-2007, 11:40 AM
Man City very strong at home.. b4 our game already 3 wins.. yet our away sucks.. i had predicted to lose.. anyway, we still have chance.. but our squad is really thin.. like all depends on Owen..
Viduka no score, Smith no score.. sian.. better build up fast..
GetFuzzy
30-09-2007, 02:33 PM
I see shadow of last season again.
dreamer75
30-09-2007, 02:47 PM
Well, as I predicted, we lost but even I was surprised at how bad we were in the second half.
When City scored an early goal (after Petrov skinned Taylor) to put them 2-1 up, I thought that it would spur our team to get back on level terms but it was frustrating and annoying to watch the lack of urgency and creativity in our ranks which persisted right up to the final whistle.
As I said in my prediction………….Newcastle United are a very poor side away from home. Add to that the facts that we seem to play Smith purely and simply because the owner likes him and that City have some very quick players, then we really had no chance.
Man of the match……………….No one :s27:
Natsairda
30-09-2007, 02:54 PM
geremi should not be captain.no influence on the match,passing also cmi,smith also passing cmi,i can only say our central 3 midfield sucks
Taylor also had a bad game yesterdae,failing guard petrov
i would play smith in the middle or up front... never on the right wing... thats for milner and the left wing for zoggy...
GetFuzzy
30-09-2007, 10:32 PM
FT Ajax Amsterdam [6 - 1] VVV Venlo
4' [0 - 1] K. Soltani
16' [1 - 1] A. Luque
18' [2 - 1] A. Luque
27' [3 - 1] H. Maduro
31' [4 - 1] D. Rommedahl
77' [5 - 1] L. Delorge
89' [6 - 1] K.J. Huntelaar
PLAYER GOALS
Antoine Sibierski 3
They are doing better else where. What does that mean?
revenant
30-09-2007, 10:37 PM
FT Ajax Amsterdam [6 - 1] VVV Venlo
4' [0 - 1] K. Soltani
16' [1 - 1] A. Luque
18' [2 - 1] A. Luque
27' [3 - 1] H. Maduro
31' [4 - 1] D. Rommedahl
77' [5 - 1] L. Delorge
89' [6 - 1] K.J. Huntelaar
PLAYER GOALS
Antoine Sibierski 3
They are doing better else where. What does that mean?
Welcome to the world of football. :)
TrueBeliever_jh
01-10-2007, 05:42 AM
sibierski is quite a regular goal scorer when he is with us..
Luque.. Big Sam wanted to give him chance.. remember the pre-seasons that he was featured in? he also scored 2 for us which marks he is almost completely back to match fitness.. but interestingly he opted to bail himself out.
Kilrach
02-10-2007, 09:40 AM
English football is the toughest league around. Some people do well there, some are better off elsewhere. Just hope that Emre gets his form and Barton comes back from injury soon. Duff too. :(
dreamer75
02-10-2007, 10:13 AM
English league the toughest?
fast pace i agree.
daveaha
02-10-2007, 10:57 AM
English league the toughest?
fast pace i agree.
The toughest. Physical, fast, entertaining. Yes. Agree 100%.
dreamer75
03-10-2007, 09:15 PM
Premier League Rumour Mill: Newcastle want Jasskelainen
Last updated at 13:39pm on 28th September 2007
Newcastle manager Sam Allardyce wants Jussi Jasskelainen to replace Shay Given if he leave St James' Park.
The Magpies boss feats his Republic of Ireland goalkeeper is on his way because he is sticking with inform Steve Harper between the posts.
Jaaskelainen has been with Bolton for a decade but is stalling on a new contract and would be tempted by the chance to be reunited with former Reebok Stadium boss Allardyce.
Given's future with the Toon Army could change is he regains the No.1 jersey and he may decide to stay on Tyneside.
But Allardyce knows Jasskelainen is a more than adequate replacement if the Irishman ups sticks.
SecretZone
03-10-2007, 09:50 PM
given is 1 of the top keeper around, dun wan see him leave too ...
dreamer75
03-10-2007, 10:03 PM
can we sign Riquelme?? we need more creativity!!!
hoon_ki
07-10-2007, 11:54 PM
subs emre and owen saves the day!
donald83
07-10-2007, 11:55 PM
Wow 3-2!!!
rannjiaolang
08-10-2007, 12:01 AM
normal service resumed :D
SecretZone
08-10-2007, 12:03 AM
yeh, emre is back!
donald83
08-10-2007, 12:16 AM
Mistake by Given for the last goal..
drift01
08-10-2007, 12:24 AM
wat happend for the last goal?
i see given OG
SecretZone
08-10-2007, 12:31 AM
statistic on soccernet say given didnt make a single save, while howard made 9 save
:s22:
Rappelz
08-10-2007, 12:33 AM
yeh, emre is back!
emre was good...
Hua_Hui
08-10-2007, 12:40 AM
emre was good! for the 1st time lol
SecretZone
08-10-2007, 12:40 AM
now tat emre is back, and barton on the way too, we should see more goals coming.. but defence let down again. still wondering why rozy was not pick to play today...
hoon_ki
08-10-2007, 12:47 AM
Mistake by Given for the last goal..
cant really blame him la... ball took a wicked deflection off smith.. given was backpedaling and helped the ball in..
dreamer75
08-10-2007, 01:12 AM
we won, great!
still undefeated at home :D
ryonee
08-10-2007, 02:09 AM
happy for the win.....
Denieruson
08-10-2007, 03:00 AM
was away in bangkok...didnt manage to catch the match..saw man.u's match live there..found out all thai's are crazy over man.u....haha...
TrueBeliever_jh
08-10-2007, 06:05 AM
now tat emre is back, and barton on the way too, we should see more goals coming.. but defence let down again. still wondering why rozy was not pick to play today...
think he on to bench to give Faye and Enrique debut on home ground...
anyway.. 0 save from our gk...
7 goals since given return.. :s22:
but good to see Emre coming back and yes.. scoring..
colster
08-10-2007, 07:14 AM
Given top keeper cant blame him for them goals he was the toons best player last week against us. And toons will be stronger when owens back to full fitness (if thats possible) and barton great addition doubt he would get in the city side now thou. :s8: :s8:
ShaqONeal
08-10-2007, 02:06 PM
but Given like not up to his own standard.. hmm.. can't gel with our new defenders??
rannjiaolang
08-10-2007, 05:11 PM
what's with our defenders colliding with each other? I often see Beye running like a headless chicken either clashing with Faye or Cacapa.
Hua_Hui
08-10-2007, 05:13 PM
good job!!!
revenant
08-10-2007, 08:55 PM
Newcastle VS Everton Goals here (http://collinyeo.blogspot.com/2007/10/newcastle-3-2-everton.html).
TrueBeliever_jh
08-10-2007, 09:11 PM
Newcastle VS Everton Goals here (http://collinyeo.blogspot.com/2007/10/newcastle-3-2-everton.html).
i always find it funny for our small guy Owen to score header goals.. but great goals non the less.. good job...
next match.. with Spurs which might be another nail biting match.
Frankz
08-10-2007, 11:33 PM
Thanks was looking around for it. 3awesome goals and 1 .. OG lol
dreamer75
10-10-2007, 11:06 PM
http://image.guardian.co.uk/sys-images/Football/Pix/pictures/2007/10/10/mick2.jpg
'I find it strange that people question a specialist who has done thousands of operations'
Staff and agencies
Wednesday October 10, 2007
Guardian Unlimited
Michael Owen
'I cannot fathom any of the debate that is going on,' Owen tells assembled hacks. Photograph: Alex Morton/Action Images
Michael Owen today hit back at allegations he is more interested in playing for England than Newcastle. Owen has made a staggeringly quick return from a double-hernia operation carried out by German surgeon Ulrike Muschaweck, clearing him for Saturday's Euro 2008 qualifier against Estonia when many pundits, including England coach Steve McClaren, felt he would not be fit.
The situation has only fuelled irritation among Newcastle fans about Owen's priorities, especially as Sam Allardyce has cautioned against him being too heavily involved in international combat over the next fortnight. Even Owen's team-mate Joey Barton has felt the need to express an opinion, professing his loyalty to Newcastle, although in his case, it is an easy claim to make as there is no imminent likelihood of him adding to his single cap.
Article continues
Yet the whole debate has caught Owen completely off-guard. Visibly angry as he addressed the issue at England's Watford base this lunchtime, Owen declared that the facts do not back up the criticism. "If I was only interested in playing for England, I would not have bust a gut to get myself fit and be available for Newcastle's game with Everton last Sunday," he argued.
"I cannot fathom any of the debate that is going on. The injury is no longer. I flew to Munich on Thursday, had the operation on Friday and came back on the Saturday. I was walking on Sunday, jogging on Monday and did everything; sprints, blasting balls on Thursday. I trained with the team on Friday and Saturday and was available for Sunday.
"The specialist who carried out the operation in Munich has said exactly what happened and how long my recovery time would be. Yet, somewhere along the line, everyone seems to have gone the opposite way and started questioning the surgeon. I find it very strange that people question a specialist who has done thousands of operations before, who is saying you could be back in a matter of a few days. That is exactly what has happened."
SecretZone
13-10-2007, 10:32 PM
look like now big sam wan to sign many youngster.
now targeting real madrid 20yr old left back, Krzysztof Krol.
and we just sign 18yr old striker, Wesley Ngo Baheng from le havre
:D
revenant
14-10-2007, 04:40 PM
Owen didn't have the best of game huh offside 4 times, miss 1 or 2 good chances.
Check out the goals here (http://collinyeo.blogspot.com/2007/10/england-3-0-estonia.html)
Natsairda
14-10-2007, 08:42 PM
i read on nufcsg forum and i am surprised Ghimpheng used to be a newcastle fan,he jumped ship to chelsea liao.Any guys noe that?
Denieruson
14-10-2007, 09:40 PM
youngsters are coming in...tats great news for us...
SecretZone
15-10-2007, 12:16 AM
i read on nufcsg forum and i am surprised Ghimpheng used to be a newcastle fan,he jumped ship to chelsea liao.Any guys noe that?
issit? i did saw him there, didnt know he was a ex-fan..
anyway he just a small kid la, last time sec sch time, also see frens who keep changing teams they support.. let them be lor
wah that is something new... then again to each his own loh... I think its not who a person supports but rather for what reason the person supports a club that would define what type of fan the person is.
colster
15-10-2007, 05:38 AM
How do you just change who you support where i come from your either born red or blue theirs no changing team that **** is twisted. :s27: :s27:
Yazebe21
17-10-2007, 12:04 AM
anyone got any lobang for newcastle stuffs?
Yazebe21
17-10-2007, 12:06 AM
given has always been going well. I think our defenders just cant coordinate. I thinkrozenhal and taylor is very strong at the centre. Enrique needs more matches and beye is alrite. but there is still much to be desired.
SecretZone
22-10-2007, 04:59 PM
Jol: Newcastle not in our league
Martin Jol believes Tottenham's success over the last two seasons means it is impossible to compare them to Newcastle, their opponents this evening.
Pundits have grouped the two clubs together in the clutch of teams looking to qualify for Europe and eventually break into the top four of the Barclays Premier League.
Jol feels that consecutive top-five finishes mean Spurs have already reached the heights that teams such as Newcastle aspire to.
'We had European football for the last two years and they didn't,' Jol said. 'Why would they be in the same boat?
'It would be fantastic for them if they were in the first six or seven - playing European football next season would be a good achievement for them.
'We already did that twice so it's different. We are in the group stages of the UEFA Cup and they would love to do that as well.'
Jol added: 'It's always about the end of the season. We finished above all the other teams including Bolton.
'The only conclusion you can make over the last couple of years is that teams like Aston Villa, Manchester City - they would be delighted to be in the top six.'
Dutchman Jol has defied the odds to keep his job at White Hart Lane, although they will stay in the bottom three if they do not pick up a point or more at St James' Park tonight.
Spurs appeared set to change their manager after their infamous meeting with Juande Ramos, then after defeat to Arsenal a month ago it was widely reported Jol's position would be reviewed during the international break.
They have not been defeated since their rivals beat them, and it is Jose Mourinho and Sammy Lee who have been the managerial casualties in the top flight so far. The international break last week passed with Jol doing his usual work at Spurs Lodge.
'Everybody was wrong,' said Jol. 'I'm not someone who doubts. It's confidence but it's to do with what happened in the past - the results.
'We are in the last 16 of the Carling Cup, we are in the UEFA Cup and there are a lot of clubs who would like to do the same.'
He added: 'There are peaks and troughs, one day you are marvellous the next day look at Robbie Keane (getting criticised) with Ireland, look at Steve McClaren, look at me.'
Striker Dimitar Berbatov took a knock on international duty but Jol is hopeful the Bulgaria striker will be fit.
we have to teach him a lesson, owen and martin to lead our frontline tonite!
Natsairda
22-10-2007, 05:07 PM
martin jol damn cocky,hope he kanna sack
let him say lah... later he dun qualify next season then he know... plus his 40+ million dollar strike force like not performing up to standard leh...
Denieruson
22-10-2007, 06:05 PM
let him say lah... later he dun qualify next season then he know... plus his 40+ million dollar strike force like not performing up to standard leh...
we shall let tis match tonite do the toking...
Home match for the toons right? hopefully they will keep the record :D
Denieruson
22-10-2007, 06:54 PM
Home match for the toons right? hopefully they will keep the record :D
yeap...hope so...market are saying it will be a draw..hope tat doesnt happen...a win for the home side!!
Denieruson
22-10-2007, 06:56 PM
English Premiership
Newcastle vs Tottenham
Tough to call:
Stuck in the relegation zone, Tottenham Hotspurs could do a lot with 3 points from St James' Park. They could move out of the zone and go up to 12th spot, a jump of 6 places... and surely that will ease Martin Jol's position as Tottenham's manager. So far this season Tottenham have been poor, and only Derby and Bolton have gathered less points that the Londoners. Having said that, Tottenham do not lose too often, as they lost only 4 of their 9, and in their 5 away games this season, they lost only 2. I cannot see them losing to the Magpies today, but the Pies have been in scintillating form. They have won 3 of their 4 home matches, and are still unbeaten at home turf - tough one to call.
The treatment table:
Big news for Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce is the fact that Michael Owen is now fit, and should start. Big-name summer signing Joey Barton is also in line to make his debut after finally recovering from a fractured metatarsal. Mark Viduka and Claudio Cacapa could both be fit as well, but Shola Ameobi seems to be still troubled by a groin problem, as as such, may not feature. Tottenham boss Martin Jol will be missing England No.1 Paul Robinson, who picked up a calf strain when playing for England. His replacement will be Radek Cerny. I do not see the loss of Robinson is a big one, as he has been appalling so far this season. The other absentees are the usual - Ricardo Rocha, Kevin-Prince Boateng, Benoit Assou-Ekotto and Ledley King.
Allardyce's 11:
With the number of players back available for Sam Allardyce, his options should allow him to field a strong team, on the field and on the bench. Shay Given should start in goal yet again, with Claudio Cacapa slotted straight back in after his groin injury. Alongside him will see Abdoulaye Faye, Allardyce's pet player brought in from his old club Bolton. On the left of defence should see Jose Enrique, and on the right, Habib Beye. In midfield, I doubt Big Sam will play Joey Barton just yet, so Nicky Butt and Geremi will pull the strings, flanked by James Milner and Charles N'Zogbia. Upfront, Michael Owen should partner Mark Viduka, unless Allardyce thinks the Australian is not fit enough... in which case Nigerian powerhouse forward Obafemi Martins comes in.
Jol's 11:
For Tottenham, the story is not too straight forward. Paul Robinson and Ledley King both missing mean Tottenham will have a slightly unusual looking defence. Radek Cerny will play between the sticks, with Younes Kaboul and Michael Dawson right in front of him in central defence. Kaboul has been doing fine for Spurs since his return from injury, and he should fancy himself carrying on in the same vein. Lee Young-Pyo is my tip to start on the left of defence, with Pascal Chimbonda down the right. In midfield, Jermaine Jenas and Didier Zokora should be the two names at the center, with Gareth Bale on the left and Aaron Lennon on the right. Teemu Tainio and Steed Malbranque will be pushing for a start though. Up top, Robbie Keane and Dimitar Berbatov seem to be the preferred duo now, with Darren Bent and Jermaine Defoe having to settle for places on the bench.
Three important patterns:
There are three patterns that I have noticed from the statistics. First, as bad as Tottenham have been, they have not lost in any of their last games in all competitions. They have beaten Anorthosis Famagusta by a thumping 6-1 scoreline, and defeated Middlesbrough 2-0 in the Carling Cup. They have drawn with Anorthosis 1-1 away, 1-1 with Bolton away, and 2-2 with Liverpool away. Second, Newcastle have not won 2 games in a row in the Premiership this season. Their form since the start of the season has been W-D-D-W-L-W-L-W... with them winning last time out, there should be no win for them. In fact, they have not won 2 straight Premiership games since December 2006. Third, matches between Newcastle and Tottenham have not been decided by a draw since April 1999. Since then, they have played 17 matches between them, and there have been no draws! Putting all 3 patterns together, that is Tottenham not losing; Newcastle not winning 2 games in a row; and there will be no draw... Tottenham look like they are going to win today!
Spurs for the bacon:
Patterns may not tell the whole story, and patterns can sometimes be broken, no doubt about it. But I think Martin Jol has finally got his team together. Their performance against Liverpool was fantastic, and if not for Fernando Torres' injury time leveler, they would have got away from Anfield with all 3 points... something a lot of teams have failed to do over the years. Robbie Keane is in fine form of late, and Dimitar Berbatov is chipping in with his fair share of flicks and tricks as well - he also scored for Bulgaria during the international week. Newcastle have a solid home record, but I cannot see them winning today. They can do well against mediocre teams like Wigan and West Ham, but when pitted against classier teams like Arsenal and Manchester City, they choked. Tottenham should do well.
TrueBeliever_jh
22-10-2007, 07:50 PM
this match is hate to say..
everyone knows what a club under fire can suddenly do
hope that it is an entertaining matchup
Denieruson
22-10-2007, 07:57 PM
this match is hate to say..
everyone knows what a club under fire can suddenly do
hope that it is an entertaining matchup
4-4 vs Villa..
2-2 vs Liverpool..
draw specialists...
o0SpaceY0o
22-10-2007, 08:02 PM
i fear for their keeper to do a superman and save all our shotz...robinson is injure...he surely wanna perform
Denieruson
22-10-2007, 08:06 PM
not forgetting emre is back...with martins in-form against mexico...hope he gets his first hat-trick soon...
drift01
22-10-2007, 10:01 PM
let the players read martin jol's comments
get them fired up for the match
Frankz
23-10-2007, 03:50 AM
Yes Martins 1 up HT now! anyone alive? xD
ghimpheng
23-10-2007, 03:53 AM
Yes Martins 1 up HT now! anyone alive? xD
should have been 2 - 0 up if not for tottenham backup goalkeeper cerny
unlucky for owen that his body shape is too obvious thus the keeper guess the right way
i tot passing to martins would have been an better option
SecretZone
23-10-2007, 03:53 AM
martins was quite quiet for most of the 1st half, then he got his goal :D
ghimpheng
23-10-2007, 04:02 AM
seriously do you like newcastle play style now ?
i used to like the way newcastle play but now Sam he use long ball tatics too often in home and away matches
okay away matches can understand but even home matches keep asking center back to pump the ball upfield
Martins is really fast and determined Sam should put him as first team player even when viduka return drop owen bo bian
hoon_ki
23-10-2007, 04:04 AM
haha bro u shud post @ nufcblog more often since martins scored after u made ur comment =:p
feitz
23-10-2007, 04:06 AM
imo, newcastle play in the first half wasnt all high ball. Anyway, 1-0 result is something we can build on in the 2nd half...
feitz
23-10-2007, 04:10 AM
wohoho!!!! 2-0 from CACAPA!!!! Header from Corner!!
ghimpheng
23-10-2007, 04:11 AM
haha bro u shud post @ nufcblog more often since martins scored after u made ur comment =:p
Cacapa scored what the link ?
better not post there la i am not welcome in most places
ghimpheng
23-10-2007, 04:12 AM
Martin Jol can eat his words up now i guess
maybe not cause tottneham score 2 - 1 !
SecretZone
23-10-2007, 04:15 AM
yah bro, i should go post "why issit owen scoring!" :D
feitz
23-10-2007, 04:17 AM
damn, 2-1 now....
SecretZone
23-10-2007, 04:17 AM
i used to like the way newcastle play but now Sam he use long ball tatics too often in home and away matches
okay away matches can understand but even home matches keep asking center back to pump the ball upfield
Martins is really fast and determined Sam should put him as first team player even when viduka return drop owen bo bian
dun care, NUFC for life!! i
SecretZone
23-10-2007, 04:20 AM
as usual.. we let in soft goals.. hope it dun come back hunt us..
ghimpheng
23-10-2007, 04:33 AM
as usual.. we let in soft goals.. hope it dun come back hunt us..
won't cause milner just scored 3 - 1 the score unless tottenham score 2 in 15 mintues
hoon_ki
23-10-2007, 04:34 AM
swee la! milner.... tink shud b able to hold the lead la hor?
SecretZone
23-10-2007, 04:35 AM
nice goal from milner :D
1 more goal to kill them off !! :s22:
feitz
23-10-2007, 04:53 AM
3-1 WIN!! Nicky Butt truly deserves the Man of the Match!! He run his socks off to command the midfield...
ghimpheng
23-10-2007, 04:56 AM
good play by newcastle
tottenham defence still cmi martin jol edge closer to get sack
daveaha
23-10-2007, 04:57 AM
So, you were NUFC fan back then indeed. It's amazing how you convert to another team.
Korn123
23-10-2007, 05:06 AM
Howay the lads!
TrueBeliever_jh
23-10-2007, 05:48 AM
wooohoo 3-1:D
and our defenders are taking some shots O_O
butt seems to be a good holding player. and martin played the full 90. Barton making a sub in. Nice.. now we are really spoilt for choices in the midfield. and imagine Duff returns in Nov.
interesting bits. Steven Taylor didnt make it to the bench. the back 4 are all our new signing. hope its some minor injuries for the U21 captain. Anyway good game. now waiting for the highlight videos.
Natsairda
23-10-2007, 06:27 AM
Some players confirm not happy,some will confirm be not in the 16,like smith,taylor and viduka missing todae,imagine if duff coming back,will be hugh headaches.But january coming,so 4 players will be missing,the squad still can make it
ghimpheng
23-10-2007, 07:59 AM
So, you were NUFC fan back then indeed. It's amazing how you convert to another team.
no i am not an NUFC fan back then i am just an EPL fan back then just like newcastle more than any other team @ that point in time
but not yet consider myself a newcastle fan
Chelsea is the only team i supported
dreamer75
23-10-2007, 09:30 AM
3-1 WIN!! Nicky Butt truly deserves the Man of the Match!! He run his socks off to command the midfield...
cool manz!!!!!
FORZA TOONS!!! :D
Natsairda
23-10-2007, 11:27 AM
Highlights for the newcastle vs tottenham game
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tdd9rZTBSyA
o0SpaceY0o
23-10-2007, 07:44 PM
nice to see all the depts chip in in terms of goals...from the def...to the midfield...and the strikeforce...all the goals came from all the 3 depts
TrueBeliever_jh
23-10-2007, 07:56 PM
NUFC - 500 Premiership home goals:
95 Shearer
30 Beardsley
29 Cole
27 Ferdinand
25 Lee
22 Solano
18 Ameobi
18 Speed
15 Bellamy
15 Own Goals
14 Robert
12 Dyer
9 Watson
7 Elliott, Fox
6 Albert, Cort, Dabizas, Ferguson, Glass, Kitson, Martins
5 Asprilla, Bowyer, Jenas, Ketsbaia
4 Barnes, Bernard, Clark, Emre, LuaLua
3 Allen, Bramble, Gillespie, Ginola, Howey, Hughes, N'Zogbia, Andy O'Brien, Owen, Parker, Sibierski
2 W.Barton, Beresford, Cordone, Gallacher, Griffin, Hamann, Mathie, D.Peacock, Sellars, Viduka
1 Acuna, Andersson, Batty, Bracewell, Butt, Cacapa, S.Caldwell, Dalglish, Domi, Edgar, Gavilan, Guivarc'h, Kluivert, Saha, Tomasson, Venison, Viana
Seasonal totals and top scorer(s):
1993/94 51 (Cole 22)
1994/95 46 (Beardsley 8)
1995/96 38 (Ferdinand 16)
1996/97 54 (Shearer 20)
1997/98 22 (Barnes 4)
1998/99 26 (Shearer 9)
1999/00 42 (Shearer 17)
2000/01 26 (Cort 5)
2001/02 40 (Shearer 12)
2002/03 36 (Shearer 7)
2003/04 33 (Shearer 15)
2004/05 25 (Shearer 5)
2005/06 28 (Shearer 6/Ameobi 6/Solano 6)
2006/07 23 (Martins 5)
2007/08 10 (Owen 2/Viduka 2)
Milner got our 500th goals @St. James´ Park
from nufc.com
Denieruson
23-10-2007, 07:57 PM
i never regretted printing martins on my shirt... way to go!
TrueBeliever_jh
23-10-2007, 08:33 PM
i never regretted printing martins on my shirt... way to go!
from the highlights.. Martins goal is almost the same position as Owen´s attempt jus that Owen was abit unlucky as the gk already in position to parry off his shot while Martins caught the gk by surprise...
revenant
23-10-2007, 10:45 PM
Highlights for the newcastle vs tottenham game
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tdd9rZTBSyA
For those who have missed it, you can view the goals here (http://collinyeo.blogspot.com/2007/10/newcastle-united-3-1-tottenham-goals.html).
SecretZone
25-10-2007, 06:05 PM
uefa team ranking 2008
http://www.xs4all.nl/~kassiesa/bert/uefa/data/method3/trank2008.html
newcastle is rank 11, 1 behind man u :D
Natsairda
25-10-2007, 06:45 PM
Berbatov for Newcastle?
http://nufcblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/10/barbatov1.jpg
Toon-Mad Berbatov Heading To Newcastle?
Wednesday 24th October 2007
Dimitar Berbatov has put the cat amongst the pigeons at Tottenham by refusing to take to the field at St James' Park when first asked by boss Martin Jol to go on as substitute.
The news from North London claims the Spurs star would love the chance to join his boy-hood idols Newcastle United ... and could do if Jol keeps his job.
The Bulgarian ace worshipped Alan Shearer as a youngster, even slept in a Newcastle No 9 shirt.
He said his dream was to walk out on to St James's Park, and when he was dropped for the game, reports from White Hart Lane claim the striker was "gutted"!
Berbatov was bought the Toon shirt as an 18th birthday present by his parents.
His mum Margarita said the Shearer shirt became his prized possession.
She said: "Dimitar wore this shirt all the time. He even used to sleep in his Newcastle shirt! It's that special to him.
"He told me it was his dream to play for Newcastle United one day and wear the same shirt as Alan Shearer.
"Shearer was a major inspiration. He liked the fact that Alan Shearer scored goals but was not a selfish player.
"He thinks this shirt may even have been a sign he was meant to play in England."
With speculation than Manchester City are set to bid for Michael Owen, and rumours claim the England international would consider a move back to the West of the country, Berbatov would be the perfect replacement.
how about get berbatov and sell shola... since martins will be away for the African cup thingy and smit might have to cover midfield once in a while, owens and berbatov might just be all the toons need...
of cos this is just what i would like to see lah... :D
SecretZone
25-10-2007, 08:00 PM
wonder ashley will splash the money to get him ornot wor.
TrueBeliever_jh
25-10-2007, 09:16 PM
very hard lar..
even Man U cant buy him over.. wat makes us think we can get him? but will be nice to see him tag with Owen.. can see some wonderful combi.. and no.. no. 9 shirt only belongs to Martins for now.. until he leaves us..
drift01
25-10-2007, 10:25 PM
very hard lar..
even Man U cant buy him over.. wat makes us think we can get him?
the same reason shearer signed for us instead of man u?
TrueBeliever_jh
25-10-2007, 11:04 PM
the same reason shearer signed for us instead of man u?
yah hor..:o
i shouldnt look down on soccer player´s dream
daveaha
26-10-2007, 01:35 AM
BREWERKZ @ THE S'PORE INDOOR STADIUM = THE VENUE!
15% discount off your bill (food & drinks - do wear your NUFC shirt to qualify).
Live NUFC on Channel 21 @10pm.
Opportunity to sample the best brewed beer in SG cheaply, and try a new venue! (Ask for the NUFC reserved tables / Shawn the Manager).
Do let us know if you fancy meeting there for dinner and a pre-match session!
Reading vs Newcastle United
Saturday 27th October, Kick-off 10pm Live on Supersports (ch21)
GATHERING 9pm onwards!
Venue: Brewerkz Microbrewery & Restaurant, S'pore Indoor Stadium, Kallang.
Map : http://www.sis.gov.sg/locateus.htm
Public transport: Nearest MRT: Kallang. Buses: 11, 16 / 10, 14, 70, 196 along Nicholl Highway /12, 31, 32 33,158 along Mountbatten Rd.
It's a Saturday match and its a LIVE match!! SO JOIN US!
HOWAY THE LADS! We hope to see you this Saturday!
PS: don't forget to put your name down here so we know your coming!
daveaha
27-10-2007, 04:56 PM
BREWERKZ @ THE S'PORE INDOOR STADIUM = THE VENUE!
15% discount off your bill (food & drinks - do wear your NUFC shirt to qualify).
Live NUFC on Channel 21 @10pm.
Opportunity to sample the best brewed beer in SG cheaply, and try a new venue! (Ask for the NUFC reserved tables / Shawn the Manager).
Do let us know if you fancy meeting there for dinner and a pre-match session!
Reading vs Newcastle United
Saturday 27th October, Kick-off 10pm Live on Supersports (ch21)
GATHERING 9pm onwards!
Venue: Brewerkz Microbrewery & Restaurant, S'pore Indoor Stadium, Kallang.
Map : http://www.sis.gov.sg/locateus.htm
Public transport: Nearest MRT: Kallang. Buses: 11, 16 / 10, 14, 70, 196 along Nicholl Highway /12, 31, 32 33,158 along Mountbatten Rd.
It's a Saturday match and its a LIVE match!! SO JOIN US!
HOWAY THE LADS! We hope to see you this Saturday!
PS: don't forget to put your name down here so we know your coming!
THE GATHERING IS CANCELLED. Brewerkz doesn't show Ch 21 either. Apologize for the inconvenience caused !
o0SpaceY0o
27-10-2007, 09:51 PM
TEAMS
NUFC: Shay Given, Habib Beye, Jose Enrique, Abdoulaye Faye, Claudio Cacapa, Emre, Geremi, Nicky Butt, Joey Barton, Oba Martins, Michael Owen
Subs: Steve Harper, David Rozehnal, Alan Smith, James Milner, Charles N'Zogbia
thanks to lita, we are still clean in goal... basket nearly own goal sia... lols
Denieruson
27-10-2007, 10:56 PM
another stalement?
hoon_ki
27-10-2007, 11:00 PM
the team's playing like crap today... somewhat reminds me of the derby match.. i don't want a repeat of that result pls......
Denieruson
27-10-2007, 11:01 PM
y isnt milner & zoggy playing first team today...
Denieruson
27-10-2007, 11:06 PM
the team's playing like crap today... somewhat reminds me of the derby match.. i don't want a repeat of that result pls......
the boro 2-2 match?
o0SpaceY0o
27-10-2007, 11:15 PM
conceded liao...1 nil down...
hoon_ki
27-10-2007, 11:17 PM
the boro 2-2 match?
no the 1-0 loss to Derby.. exact scoreline right now.. same long shot from outside the box.. sighz
TrueBeliever_jh
27-10-2007, 11:28 PM
big sam is having a selection headache..
with the 2 wings with Milner and Zogbia... that will leave the centre with Barton, Butt, Smith, Geremi and Emre..
guess he cant drop the captain for some reason.. so leaving out Milner and Zogbia..
lets see if we can survive this.. another 1-0 defeat?:s22:
SecretZone
27-10-2007, 11:34 PM
referee fark up leh, like keep listening to reading players..
steffan7
27-10-2007, 11:36 PM
Freak man.. we are losing again... Now 74min, Owen and Martin, where are you all???
hoon_ki
27-10-2007, 11:38 PM
heh equaliser.. by none of our players..
SecretZone
27-10-2007, 11:38 PM
1-1 now xD
o0SpaceY0o
27-10-2007, 11:44 PM
emre let fly with a cannon shot...goal 2-1 up....will we see this again n nick it in the last min? hahahahaha
1-1 still
o0SpaceY0o
27-10-2007, 11:45 PM
ok good game...speak too early...2-1 down
steffan7
27-10-2007, 11:46 PM
again... we are down..
o0SpaceY0o
27-10-2007, 11:49 PM
on the bright side...man c above us got trash 6-0....
TrueBeliever_jh
27-10-2007, 11:52 PM
thats it.. 2-1
weekend spoilt... :(
away game whore.. again..
Denieruson
27-10-2007, 11:54 PM
wats new...i guess we need a few more defeats & poor performance to let big sam noe...GEREMI IS USELESS...DROP HIM!!
o0SpaceY0o
27-10-2007, 11:55 PM
dun understand the mid 4 today....no width at all...n def let us down again
here we go again... the away form is just bad... :(
hoon_ki
28-10-2007, 12:01 AM
on the bright side...man c above us got trash 6-0....
on the contrary, if we had won this we would have closed the gap....
sibei crappy sia... why didnt milner/zoggy start? why change a winning team? why was butt and oba taken off instead of geremi n owen? and why was faye taken off when he was the rock in our def for the past 2 games?
Natsairda
28-10-2007, 12:13 AM
geremi is crap,butt is off form todae giving away possesion easily like the ball given to him cannot hold on for long,faye is yellow card so taken off as precaution,
o0SpaceY0o
28-10-2007, 12:15 AM
ask big sam....guess every manager has got his own untouchables?
dreamer75
28-10-2007, 12:16 AM
and i tot we scored a goal...turned out to be an own goal..wth... :s22:
Natsairda
28-10-2007, 12:26 AM
strip off geremi captain armband lar,for goodness sake
rannjiaolang
28-10-2007, 12:34 AM
the defence reminds me of the old newcastle. horrible horrible horrible :(
can see big sam's face near the end...zi tao give up
TrueBeliever_jh
28-10-2007, 12:40 AM
wait till Duff comes back in Nov.. then we will see more weird setup of the midfield..
hmm.. Taylor dropped.. interesting development.. Roz didnt start.. another interesting development..
i think our next game will have Taylor and Roz back in the back... the only good thing is to see Barton last the full match. Although not starting milner and zoggy was something I did not expect...
hoon_ki
28-10-2007, 01:26 AM
but i dun tink barton played well... hmm in fact the whole team's ****ty today... we shud juz stick to 4-4-2 with 2 wingers la.. dun care abt wat clean sheets.. do it the newcastle style.. u score one we score two..
SecretZone
28-10-2007, 02:25 AM
the fact tat we play somewhat better after milner and zog came in..
owen zi tao is not in shape leh.. see he play like wan to die liao.
geremi set piece sux.. dunno why he keep taking corner and stuff..
revenant
28-10-2007, 06:33 PM
Check out the highlights here (http://collinyeo.blogspot.com/2007/10/reading-2-1-newcastle-united.html)
rannjiaolang
28-10-2007, 06:36 PM
no mood
watched it live anyway was really crap loh the defence
drift01
30-10-2007, 08:02 PM
Norwich today appointed Glenn Roeder as their new manager. :s22:
dreamer75
30-10-2007, 09:25 PM
Norwich today appointed Glenn Roeder as their new manager. :s22:
gd luck to Norwich :s22: :s22:
Denieruson
30-10-2007, 09:30 PM
geremi gets to play...coz he's the captain...
big sam made a gd decision to make him captain due to his exprience..BUT..he's playing sux big time...i would rather prefer smith to play @ RM den him...drop him & replace him with milner & our performance will start to improve..
aiyah give that guy a break... want to blame also must blame that FAT guy mah... after all GR did help the toons get into europe last season during the final moments of the season before...
TrueBeliever_jh
31-10-2007, 07:57 PM
next match against portsmouth..
history tells us that we will win this one.. Martins 1 goal Owen 1 goals.. 1 per half should be pretty fine for us liaoz..
and also hoping for a cleansheet..
next match against portsmouth..
history tells us that we will win this one.. Martins 1 goal Owen 1 goals.. 1 per half should be pretty fine for us liaoz..
and also hoping for a cleansheet..
playing at st james?
SecretZone
01-11-2007, 12:15 AM
ya, after this week home match to portmouth.. will be away to our arch-rival.. Sunderland!
wah black cats... shld be a happening match... :D
Taylor not spooked by Toon axe
Newcastle defender Steven Taylor insists he will always respect the manager's decisions as he tries to battle his way back into the first team.
The England Under-21 defender has been left out of the last three games by boss Sam Allardyce but he believes it is part of life as a footballer.
He told the club's official website: "I don't know what all the fuss is about. I'm a big boy now and if this is what the manager said then I will take it all on the chin.
"This is all part of parcel of being a professional footballer. The manager picks the team and I will always respect his decisions.
"In any case, I am sure a lot worse is going to happen to me in my career in the next few years.
"I love Newcastle United. I am a Geordie. This is my club and this is where I belong. All I want to do is get my head down and fight to get my place back."
Credits : Teamtalk (http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,16368,1780_2838522,00.html)
Now that is what I call commitment... :)
prodigic14
01-11-2007, 04:56 PM
Now that is what I call commitment... :)
I seconded that!
daveaha
02-11-2007, 05:11 PM
NUFC v Pompey
Live Channel 21 SuperSports Plus Saturday, 3 Nov 2007 11pm
GATHERING ON!
Crab Shack,
http://www.crabshack.com.sg/content.htm
Bestway Building, Prince Edward Road (just off shenton way, 5 mins to tanjong pagar mrt)
Bucket of 5 beers - $30 ( Erdinger, Heineken etc..)
Map - http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_771/travel_site_3813/
NOTE: It is the ManutdSG club live match venue also, so we can only go in when their match finishes at 10.45pm. we will therefore gather somewhere else nearby first (an RV point). we will also be on best (and loudest) behaviour.
daveaha
02-11-2007, 11:20 PM
NUFC v Pompey
Live Channel 21 SuperSports Plus Saturday, 3 Nov 2007 11pm
GATHERING ON!
Crab Shack,
http://www.crabshack.com.sg/content.htm
Bestway Building, Prince Edward Road (just off shenton way, 5 mins to tanjong pagar mrt)
Bucket of 5 beers - $30 ( Erdinger, Heineken etc..)
Map - http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_771/travel_site_3813/
NOTE: It is the ManutdSG club live match venue also, so we can only go in when their match finishes at 10.45pm. we will therefore gather somewhere else nearby first (an RV point). we will also be on best (and loudest) behaviour.
Apologize lads. This gathering is cancelled again. Crabshack doesn't show Ch21
oh no... late match today... better sleep early... tmr still got church... lols
dodgybutters
03-11-2007, 11:17 AM
Is Big Sam the only one on Tyneside who doesn't realize that we've been playing ****e football since he's arrived?
And what's with that twat sitting up on the stands every 1st 45 minutes of games?
Is the only reason why Alan Smith is playing due to the fact that Mike Ashley wears his number?
I believe that Football is about shape and form(ation), and unfortuntely we haven't got either! What's a 50-yard punt upfield by Given/Rozehnal for? C'mon, be realistic Sam. Owen's not gonna win that header, and while Martins may win them 50% of the time, he's no Alan Shearer. Can you just put that Old-English-Style off till Mark Viduka comes back? [even then I would very much prefer them to play on the bloody ground]
Look at Arsenal. Mouth-watering stuff week-in-week-out. Now, understandably, they took some time to adjust before finally ending up with their current brand of devastating football. But they had a vision, a goal and they had a gameplan from seasons ago, and that's to play beautiful, swift passing football. And they've acheived that.
The thing is, Sam, you gotta start right. Building the foundation is always the toughest part. If you instill that Derby County-ish mentality of hacking the ball upfield when there's any slight danger and hope that someone upfront fortuitously wins the ball.(remember that kenny miller screamer? i almost cried at the final whistle. C'mon, it's freaking Derby County!)
Is the Arsenal Side, on paper, that very much gifted than ours? Honestly, aside from Fabregas, I think we have a team that can be better than theirs. What the have is teamwork, shape and form.
I really hope Sam plays 3-4-3 in the future.
Given(duh)
Rozehnal, Cacapa, Taylor/Faye
Geremi/Barton/Butt, Emre, Zog/Enrique/Duff, Milner/Beye
Martins, Owen, Viduka/Smith
That is all. Rant Over.
Derek.
SecretZone
03-11-2007, 11:16 PM
disaster!! WTF are the defenders?
did we play 0-8-2 formation? -.-
studmufn
03-11-2007, 11:19 PM
omg, 3 goals in 3 mins.
TrueBeliever_jh
03-11-2007, 11:20 PM
haha.. is that the problem when our captain is not playing..:s22:
another match to forget about..
:(
3 -1 now... lets hope can draw...
SecretZone
03-11-2007, 11:26 PM
BS make a good choice to bring in rozy
I would have prefered
taylor and rozy in the middle...
4 -1... haiz... what is wrong with them...
dreamer75
04-11-2007, 12:36 AM
wat the fish....!!
76' Newcastle U. [1 - 4] Portsmouth
8' [0 - 1] N. Pamarot
9' [0 - 2] B. Mwaruwari
11' [0 - 3] J. Utaka
15' [1 - 3] S. Campbell (o.g.)
70' [1 - 4] N. Kranjcar
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.