View Full Version : Newcastle United - Toontalk
kraze
24-12-2001, 01:46 PM
newcastle supporters come in to support and post your views and predictions.
was a newcastle fan
still am a newcastle fan
will always be a newcastle fan
kraze
24-12-2001, 01:48 PM
newcastle is doing well under robson
reminds me of the old keagan days...
watch out for the toon army as they are now hot
.broke the london jinx with style 3-1victory over arsenal
.crushed leeds with a 4-3 comeback
and now top of the table over xmas.
kraze
24-12-2001, 02:31 PM
no fans here from nufc?
or issit too early to say..
wait til night time...
i am a magpies fan!
Go geordies go!
yellowsubmarine
24-12-2001, 09:09 PM
woah..finally got toon's army in this forum huh...:laugh:
alas me dont support Newcastle. But they are a good team this season. They've always been the sleeping giant. But i guess now they've woken up "abit" by Robson.
anymore newcastle fans out there?
Shingoz
24-12-2001, 11:05 PM
Originally posted by aqf
anymore newcastle fans out there?
So far i only see 2. :)
I rem they used to be famous around in sg...
raveness
24-12-2001, 11:07 PM
:evil:
/me infiltration mode...
how come newcastle fans called Toons ah? :rolleyes:
Originally posted by raveness
/me infiltration mode...
coz they are the toon army!
Shingoz
24-12-2001, 11:17 PM
Originally posted by raveness
/me infiltration mode...
They're also called the the Magpies
:)
Shingoz
24-12-2001, 11:22 PM
Originally posted by aqf
coz they are the toon army!
What does toon mean?
raveness
24-12-2001, 11:26 PM
Originally posted by Shingoz
They're also called the the Magpies
:)
yahlor tats wat i thot also...erm magpies is the nick for the team rite...but how come the fans so kuku call themselfs Toons? :rolleyes: macham cartoons leh :D
wongsd
25-12-2001, 12:12 AM
I am also a proud Newcastle fan!
Hope they go all the way and play more exciting football!
Theychosenone
25-12-2001, 01:38 AM
"Toon army" = "Town army" in Geordie Speak.
They pronounce their Ale as "Newcastle Broon Ale".
They say "ow"s as "oo"s.
The origins of the term 'Geordie' as a nickname for George are Scottish.
The first common usage of the term 'geordies' to describe
the citizens of Newcastle - are also of Scottish origin. And you can see why Geordie accents are very similar to Scottish ones.
Just compare Alex Ferguson's accent to Paul Gascoigne's..
Shingoz
25-12-2001, 02:33 AM
Originally posted by Theychosenone
"Toon army" = "Town army" in Geordie Speak.
They pronounce their Ale as "Newcastle Broon Ale".
They say "ow"s as "oo"s.
The origins of the term 'Geordie' as a nickname for George are Scottish.
The first common usage of the term 'geordies' to describe
the citizens of Newcastle - are also of Scottish origin. And you can see why Geordie accents are very similar to Scottish ones.
Just compare Alex Ferguson's accent to Paul Gascoigne's..
This sounds like a much better explanation. :)
zhapchit
25-12-2001, 10:08 AM
why so many non-magpies fans here? :laugh:
Will the real Magpies fans please stand up !?
Originally posted by zhapchit
why so many non-magpies fans here? :laugh:
Will the real Magpies fans please stand up !?
yah...more.
kraze
25-12-2001, 02:13 PM
Me! i am...
haha... i created the thread.i cant cant possibly no one of the fans right....
newcastle rox
matoriv
25-12-2001, 07:41 PM
yoyo
i am a newcastle fan
been supporting em since 98
and i started supporting em cuz i loved their uniform
hehe
hope they can win middlesborough and stay at the top!
letz aim for top 5 place!
Elspectro
25-12-2001, 07:47 PM
Newcastle fan here!Been supporting them since 1994.
hated gullit when he basically destroyed the team with his nonsense purchases.Anyway thumbs up for Robson for turnin the team around even with limited financial resources.a great christmas present from santa bobby!
Elspectro
25-12-2001, 07:51 PM
lets pray n hope that bobby will have more money after christmas to buy new players so that we can challenge for the championship!
i hope its not someone like Asprilla ,keagan bought him when we were leading the league,n look wat happened!
matoriv
25-12-2001, 09:00 PM
but even if u buy new players
they might take some time to adjust
thankfully
bellamy and robert can adjust fast
go newcastle!
yeah a few more newcastle fans
kraze
26-12-2001, 01:12 AM
alrighty...
so predictions for the nufc vs midd match ?
kraze
26-12-2001, 03:55 AM
i say nufc 2-0
wongsd
26-12-2001, 04:15 PM
3-1 NUFC
I support Newcastle all the way since 1994!
kraze
26-12-2001, 10:10 PM
yay magpies
matoriv
26-12-2001, 11:36 PM
1-0
so far to nufc
go newcastle
shearer scored!
Originally posted by matoriv
1-0
so far to nufc
go newcastle
shearer scored!
2-0 now.Gary speed.Hurray!
kraze
27-12-2001, 12:31 AM
wha shiok...
how you all know ar?
Originally posted by kraze
wha shiok...
how you all know ar?
commentary
kraze
27-12-2001, 12:34 AM
hahah okok.. post the fianl score later...
btw i just went to www.soccernet.com and saw
hahah okok.. post the fianl score later...
btw i just went to www.soccernet.com and saw
3-0
bernard!!!
kraze
27-12-2001, 12:49 AM
FINAL SCORE NEWCASTLE 3 -Midd 0
matoriv
27-12-2001, 08:48 AM
yeah!
go newcastle!
Shingoz
27-12-2001, 01:52 PM
Hey! Pardon me if i'm wrong...but isnt the first goal an own goal by errr was it southgate? :D
The second goal is very clear cut. :) Cross by solano and header by the ever powerful Speed. Noticed he's so dangerous for corners.
And the third goal by Bernard...isn't it a cross(assit) by Bellamy to Bernard? So Bellamy asssited right?
kraze
27-12-2001, 01:52 PM
29 dec 2001- Nufc vs Chelsea..
match predictions: 2-1
Shingoz
27-12-2001, 07:02 PM
Hey! Pardon me if i'm wrong...but isnt the first goal an own goal by errr was it southgate? :D
The second goal is very clear cut. :) Cross by solano and header by the ever powerful Speed. Noticed he's so dangerous for corners.
And the third goal by Bernard...isn't it a cross(assit) by Bellamy to Bernard? So Bellamy asssited right?
-_-
kraze
28-12-2001, 12:39 AM
ehh well wasnt really sure nut i've checked soccernet it says shearer tap in the rebound
Shingoz
28-12-2001, 02:49 AM
ehh well wasnt really sure nut i've checked soccernet it says shearer tap in the rebound
Did you catch the goals?
I did....anyone else did? Care to comment?
kraze
28-12-2001, 04:27 AM
nope.. maybe catch it on premiership highlights
kraze
28-12-2001, 11:23 PM
http://www.nufc.co.uk/images/top.jpg
http://www.nufc.co.uk/newindex.html -----------
1996 NUFC 5- MUFC 0
the 96's epic....
cathc it here
kenni
29-12-2001, 06:48 PM
me also NUFC Fan Since 1995, nw seeing my favourite team back at the top of the premiership feeling so happy hope they can continue this consistent form tonight against chelsea will be a tough one but i feel they can win chelsea. i perdict a 3-2 to Newcastle.
hi fellow newcastle fan.Hope we win too!
kraze
29-12-2001, 11:25 PM
current score 0-0
kraze
29-12-2001, 11:37 PM
34th min... chelsea 1- nufc 0
kraze
29-12-2001, 11:39 PM
1-1
kraze
29-12-2001, 11:49 PM
half time chelsea 2-nufc1
:( pls make a comeback again.
kraze
30-12-2001, 12:43 AM
still 2-1...
jialat
kraze
30-12-2001, 12:45 AM
6 more minutes
kraze
30-12-2001, 12:56 AM
final score newcastle 1 chelsea 2
MaGpiEz
30-12-2001, 09:25 AM
Newcastle fan here..
disappointed with the 2-1 lost to chelsea..
but i guess they can make it to europe this season..!!!
wongsd
30-12-2001, 01:34 PM
We going to strengthen our squad next season for the title!
Which player do u think we must bring in???
kraze
30-12-2001, 02:15 PM
Originally posted by wongsd
We going to strengthen our squad next season for the title!
Which player do u think we must bring in???
i say rio ferdinand is good...or some other defender...
our defence is weak
:(
sad to see newcastle lose after chelsea manage to hit 2 goals on the break.At least they threaten chelsea quite also.It could be another 4-2 3-2 game.But it was't so this time.IT would be difficult to carry on their previous win against arsenal and leeds.
their unifrom certainly looks nice.~!
Originally posted by trax
their unifrom certainly looks nice.~!
:confused: wat uniform?
Shingoz
31-12-2001, 08:56 PM
Originally posted by aqf
Wah you act blur ah...
I think he means jersey?
Wah you act blur ah...
I think he means jersey?
oic....bcoz out of topic mah....suddenly got a uniform pop out.
Souljer
01-01-2002, 03:19 AM
Originally posted by aqf
Oh yah...Newcastle's jailbirds uniforms. Wouldn't look out of place in a place like Alcatraz.
kraze
01-01-2002, 04:41 PM
Originally posted by Souljer
Oh yah...Newcastle's jailbirds uniforms. Wouldn't look out of place in a place like Alcatraz.
HEY! jailbirds are horizontal not vertical stripes...
so watch what you saying man...
Elspectro
01-01-2002, 05:05 PM
NEWCASTLE UTD VS MANCHESTER UTD!
wats yr say on this game!
as it was a couple of seasons back, the match was the defining moment in which Newcastle surrender the title to Man Utd!Maybe its time 4 revenge now!
Go Magpies go!:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:
Originally posted by Elspectro
NEWCASTLE UTD VS MANCHESTER UTD!
wats yr say on this game!
as it was a couple of seasons back, the match was the defining moment in which Newcastle surrender the title to Man Utd!Maybe its time 4 revenge now!
Go Magpies go!:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:
time for some interesting soccer.rem the 4-3 result.But manu on form now.Interesting match.Go magpies go!!!
Elspectro
02-01-2002, 09:01 PM
today's match against Man U will be the sternest test of all!
watever the result be i will still wear my newcastle jersey proud!
GO MAGPIES GO!!!!:angel:
today's match against Man U will be the sternest test of all!
watever the result be i will still wear my newcastle jersey proud!
GO MAGPIES GO!!!!:angel:
:) Happy to see a loyal newcastle like you.......Go magpies go!!!
kraze
03-01-2002, 03:35 AM
anybodie catching the match at 3.50?
i am.. will post results here...
anybodie catching the match at 3.50?
i am.. will post results here...
I am watching it as well..........
May the better team win!!! :)
Nawoo
03-01-2002, 10:50 AM
ANother loss to a top team. Looks like Newcastle just doesnt have the strength to match the top teams
Originally posted by Nawoo
ANother loss to a top team. Looks like Newcastle just doesnt have the strength to match the top teams
I think Newcastle lacked concentration and that was what killed them.
The first goal by van Nistelrooy was nightmarish. Where were the defenders marking him? The 3rd goal as well, Keane's run from midfield was left unchecked and so was Scholes at the far corner for the tap-in into the empty net.
All in all, Newcastle's passing was good (up until the last 1/3 of the pitch where MU defended well). I still think a Champions' League place for NU is not beneath them.
If Bellamy and Shearer could stop whining everytime they got tackled and fall to the ground, they would have done far far better vs MU.
Solano still looks a bright prospect for NU. :)
kraze
03-01-2002, 02:03 PM
Oh no what went wrong.. mufc brought nufc to a 3-1 defeat
we lost to a better team:(
Shingoz
03-01-2002, 06:32 PM
Hmm althought Bellamy is fast and good...i dont quite like his attitude...
ALways get booked for dissent.
And not forgetting thr stupid face he make...haiz
kraze
04-01-2002, 11:09 AM
And not forgetting thr stupid face he make...haiz :laugh: :laugh:
wongsd
04-01-2002, 11:45 AM
And not forgetting thr stupid face he make...haiz
He always got lots of complains whenever he was not awarded a freekick. :laugh:
Shingoz
04-01-2002, 02:39 PM
:laugh: :laugh:
Noticed the will frown his face until like super distorded then give a crappy look..as though someone snatched his wife away.
But then again...his pace is really something. :)
If only he's of a bigger built.
Can hold off challenges.
Noticed the will frown his face until like super distorded then give a crappy look..as though someone snatched his wife away.
But then again...his pace is really something. :)
If only he's of a bigger built.
Can hold off challenges.
too bad his finishing is not good enough.
Elspectro
05-01-2002, 10:52 AM
:D
Elspectro
05-01-2002, 06:28 PM
Newcastle vs Crystal Palace
wat say u on this one!:bounce:
a win for newcastle after 2 loss in a row.
Elspectro
06-01-2002, 01:35 PM
NEWCASTLE BEAT CRYSTAL PALACE 2-0
shearer n acuna scores!:laugh: :bounce: :laugh:
kraze
07-01-2002, 03:36 AM
:bounce: :bounce:
kraze
08-01-2002, 02:14 PM
next match: newcastle vs leeds
this sat or sun
kraze
09-01-2002, 05:03 PM
predict the scores leh..
come come... talk here
predict the scores leh..
come come... talk here
2-1 to nufc
do a doubles over leeds same as last season
Elspectro
09-01-2002, 10:02 PM
3-2 newcastle win!:danger:
kaicheng83
10-01-2002, 10:57 PM
i did not know that HWZ has nufc fans and i also support nufc sincethe day they beaten the sucking Man utd 5-0 in 1995(i cannot remember which year but i think it should be 95).Man utd SSSSUUUUCCCCKKKKSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laugh:
Originally posted by kaicheng83
i did not know that HWZ has nufc fans and i also support nufc sincethe day they beaten the sucking Man utd 5-0 in 1995(i cannot remember which year but i think it should be 95).Man utd SSSSUUUUCCCCKKKKSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laugh:
yeah another magpies fan here
kraze
13-01-2002, 01:28 AM
3-1
We Won...
TOP OF THE TABLE AGAIN
Elspectro
13-01-2002, 01:29 AM
3-1
We Won...
TOP OF THE TABLE AGAIN
yahooo!!
Dyer's goal was great!
:bandit:
Shingoz
13-01-2002, 01:31 AM
yahooo!!
Dyer's goal was great!
YEah!!
And Newcastle would have won more if not for the clear miss by Speed and poor shot by Bellamy.
Well, speaking as though Leeds dont have their chances. :D
shawnwong
13-01-2002, 02:22 AM
YEah!!
And Newcastle would have won more if not for the clear miss by Speed and poor shot by Bellamy.
Well, speaking as though Leeds dont have their chances. :D
ManU will be happy with the top few teams keep cancelling each other out. :)
Elspectro
13-01-2002, 02:51 AM
Originally posted by shawnwong
ManU will be happy with the top few teams keep cancelling each other out. :)
top team cancelling each other out?
its just Newcastle cancelling all the other team out!!
tranze
13-01-2002, 03:17 AM
top team cancelling each other out?
its just Newcastle cancelling all the other team out!!
thats good news
wongsd
13-01-2002, 10:05 AM
Newcastle all the way!
go magpies go
It is really tight at the top
kraze
14-01-2002, 12:19 AM
yups...dyer's goal was very nice...
Elspectro
14-01-2002, 03:34 AM
aarrrghhhh
Man u on top sharin points wth Newcastle?
who wld imagine us sharin spot wth man u as joint leaders couple of mths back?
anyway we are still the dark horses
lets hope the rest of the teams on top do drop ponts!:bounce:
kraze
15-01-2002, 03:25 PM
GO MAGPIES GO MAGPIES YEAH!
kaicheng83
15-01-2002, 06:08 PM
GO NEWCASTLE GO NEWCASTLE and win the EPL for all those fans who have support:)
Elspectro
19-01-2002, 06:01 PM
Newcastle Utd vs Leceister
hmmm
wat say u on this?
Shingoz
19-01-2002, 06:14 PM
Newcastle Utd vs Leceister
hmmm
wat say u on this?
Newcastle home?
With their form, no doubt the magpies will win. :)
Elspectro
19-01-2002, 06:18 PM
Newcastle home?
With their form, no doubt the magpies will win. :)
its away not home!
Shingoz
19-01-2002, 06:23 PM
Eh? Haha..hmm i think they'll win too.....
Dyer is on-form now. :cool:
Eh? Haha..hmm i think they'll win too.....
Dyer is on-form now. :cool:
lets hope so.:)
wongsd
20-01-2002, 01:23 AM
Final Score
Leceister 0 Newcastle 0
Shingoz
20-01-2002, 01:26 AM
I was AMAZED they can end up 0-0....
Elspectro
20-01-2002, 12:49 PM
just a minor hiccup!
nothin to worry
at least we did not lose!
matoriv
20-01-2002, 04:19 PM
better win the next time
sigh.....
can win against big clubs
cant win against small clubs......
they seems to relax for this game
Elspectro
20-01-2002, 10:11 PM
Originally posted by aqf
they seems to relax for this game
nah maybe the fightin spirit of a club fightin relegation
did enuff to put them off
kraze
21-01-2002, 10:33 PM
maybe they playing mind games with man utd....
try to act not wanting to win the title... like they say they wun win wun win....
kraze
25-01-2002, 10:22 PM
upz for nufc
upz for nufc :bounce:
Elspectro
26-01-2002, 04:02 PM
wat say u abt 4th round FA cup match between
PETERBOROUGH UNITED v NEWCASTLE UNITED !
yellowsubmarine
27-01-2002, 03:55 AM
wat say u abt 4th round FA cup match between
PETERBOROUGH UNITED v NEWCASTLE UNITED !
Big Al and co will tear peterboro apart...they better be merciless and let fergy scared until peepee inside pants..
Originally posted by yellowsubmarine
Big Al and co will tear peterboro apart...they better be merciless and let fergy scared until peepee inside pants..
yellowsubmarine, i thought u support blackburn
kraze
29-01-2002, 03:50 PM
Originally posted by aqf
4-2 to newcastle
yay man!
yay man!
man city for the nxt rd.
A welcome for super kev
Elspectro
30-01-2002, 01:20 AM
yeah !
Kevin Keagan has my utmost respect for what he did for the club during hist stint as the manager there.
3-1 to newcastle and wat a comeback.They were without dyer and speed and their midfield looks weaken.
go magpies go!!!!
wongsd
31-01-2002, 11:22 AM
Another Win for Newcastle! :)
Elspectro
31-01-2002, 07:02 PM
we just keep defying the odds!
haha
who would have ever predicted that we,ve come this far!
can't believe we have won that match because it was against a london club and we were without some key players in midfield.
We still need more depth in the squad.Hopefully this season can do well.
Shingoz
31-01-2002, 10:09 PM
The reports i read mentioned that bellamy's pace is of constant threat again.... :cool:
Kueitutu
31-01-2002, 11:04 PM
The reports i read mentioned that bellamy's pace is of constant threat again.... :cool:
Bobby Robson's stint in Newcastle is becoming lengendary.......
Elspectro
31-01-2002, 11:59 PM
too bad about Dyer though
heard he is gonna be out for about 6 weeks!
too bad about Dyer though
heard he is gonna be out for about 6 weeks!
too bad.we miss someone important to the team.
Shingoz
01-02-2002, 01:15 PM
Originally posted by aqf
too bad.we miss someone important to the team.
I think he cham already lah...
Same problem again.....imagine how lonh it's going to take to fully recover...
Maybe he cant even fully recover...it'll come back to haunt his career.....
Elspectro
01-02-2002, 09:15 PM
wat say u?
http://www.sports.com/football/news/2002/02/01/sLON01MTAxMjU2MjI2Mzk.html
Jermaine Jenas is discussing terms with newcastle and warren barton have left for derby
Elspectro
03-02-2002, 01:12 AM
NEWCASTLE UTD defeats BOLTON
3-2!!!!
yahooooooo!!!!!!
Shingoz
03-02-2002, 03:35 AM
For shearer to score..it's no surprise...
But Bellamy seems to have picked up the scoring touch...
He's starting to get on form now man...
Hope he can improve on his finishing and discipline!
Even he himself knows he cant stop whinning...well, at least he knows it himself. :)
wongsd
03-02-2002, 01:22 PM
For shearer to score..it's no surprise...
But Bellamy seems to have picked up the scoring touch...
He's starting to get on form now man...
Hope he can improve on his finishing and discipline!
Even he himself knows he cant stop whinning...well, at least he knows it himself. :)
Haha..........hard to kick the bad habit! :laugh:
With current form, Newcastle should be able to finish top 4 this season and qualify for Champions League next season!
Cheers! :)
matoriv
03-02-2002, 02:27 PM
hehehe
aim for 2nd or 3rd place!
hopefully dyer can come back asap and stay injury-free for a longer time.....
kaicheng83
03-02-2002, 05:30 PM
Go Newcastle aim for champion league :)
MaGpiEz
03-02-2002, 05:54 PM
sure can qualified for champion leauge with their current form.....might win the premiership and fA cup too....~~
Shingoz
03-02-2002, 06:11 PM
Good to see that newcastle fans are so humble....
If they play like wha they're playing now they might well get the 1st.....since they even have 1 match in hand.
Good to see that newcastle fans are so humble....
If they play like wha they're playing now they might well get the 1st.....since they even have 1 match in hand.
I really hope they win something this year.I have been waiting for so long and the closest they get is the premiership runner-up and the fa cup runners-up.
Shingoz
03-02-2002, 10:22 PM
Newcastle fans...how impt do u think gary speed is to the team?
I think he's quite efficient a midfielder...able to convert goals from corners and often assist through his long pass and headers.
wongsd
04-02-2002, 12:40 AM
I think he's quite efficient a midfielder...able to convert goals from corners and often assist through his long pass and headers.
He is very good in the air!
However, age is running down on him. :(
Tats why Newcastle is looking for some young midfielders.
I think he is important to the team
Elspectro
09-02-2002, 06:21 PM
wat say u abt this one eh?
we'll win to go top
YellowCat
09-02-2002, 10:53 PM
Fellow Magpie loyalists,
Any idea where I can get NUFC's 2nd strip??? Can't really find it anywhere. By the way, which is your all-time favourite NUFC jersey??? I still prefer the 96/97 one, which I'm still wearing.
matoriv
09-02-2002, 11:05 PM
hope the nufc attacking mode onz today
get 2-0!
haha
hopefully 3-0??
but 1-0 i still happy
haha
where to buy nufc jersey
can only find man u, arsenal, liverpool jersey.....
wat's the cost like?
i prefer the new one
the one a bit funny imo with the beer logo
YellowCat
09-02-2002, 11:50 PM
I regret not buying the current season's home jersey, which was on sale for ~$50 at the Adidas retail outlets. May have to travel to M'sia to find the 2nd strip.
yellowsubmarine
10-02-2002, 12:58 AM
Good to see Newcstle performing so well this season. esp with Shearer hitting superb form...;)
all the best magpies..hope u guys win e league.:D
kraze
10-02-2002, 02:48 AM
go magpies go magpies...
Elspectro
10-02-2002, 04:21 AM
wooooohoooo!!!!
:bounce: :bounce:
so far so good.still keeping up the pace.
matoriv
10-02-2002, 12:19 PM
eh
can anyone direct to any specific place in singapore where u can get a nufc jersey?
so wat's the price now?
3-1
yeah
but sigh
why does newcastle always seem to let in 1 goal?
kraze
10-02-2002, 01:19 PM
hm.. because they want to be the best team with the least clean sheet...haha just kidding...
it's a little problem with their defence...not that strong
yellowsubmarine
10-02-2002, 07:55 PM
eh
can anyone direct to any specific place in singapore where u can get a nufc jersey?
so wat's the price now?
3-1
yeah
but sigh
why does newcastle always seem to let in 1 goal?
at queensway, weston corp shop.here (http://www.weston.com.sg/mercantor.acv?cat=English+Premier+League&subcat=Newcastle&rtvuser=146918659352342600#body)
Anyway why bother about newcastle conceding goals when shearer and co. are scoring goals at the other end for fun this season..:rolleyes:
Anyway why bother about newcastle conceding goals when shearer and co. are scoring goals at the other end for fun this season..:rolleyes: [/B]
but their defense still need to improve
matoriv
10-02-2002, 11:35 PM
wah
the jersey quite ex
the 2000-2001 one looks better imo
but out of stock for my size......
hmmmmm
matoriv
10-02-2002, 11:42 PM
sianz!
$9 per no
$2 per letter
$79 for jersey......
sigh
wonder if it worth buying
anyone know a cheaper place?
the jersey comfortable and durable??
kraze
11-02-2002, 02:14 AM
i've got a old new castle away jeresey...
the one which is dark blue in colour with a green and orange strips and the beer logo at the side... cost me $50 plus a no. 9
subchronic13
11-02-2002, 07:22 PM
kraze is an on off newcastle fan!! you can trust me on this one!!!:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
kraze
11-02-2002, 08:44 PM
no i'm not... after the fall of newcastle 2 seasons ago i was sort of half hearted to support any football clubs but but i cont'd to watch and support them because i find them interesting and fun... very exciting sport....
cannot be so half hearted even if they can't perform.:)
YellowCat
11-02-2002, 09:42 PM
At least newcastle's attacking flair is back (lest not like the previous 3 seasons of stuffiness). However, I'm in total agreement with most of you fellas-they need a solid centre-half.
Anyone with any good recommendations on who they should buy for next season??? I think 1 defender & 1 midfielder (ball-winner) will suffice.
Champions League here we come!!!
Originally posted by YellowCat
At least newcastle's attacking flair is back (lest not like the previous 3 seasons of stuffiness). However, I'm in total agreement with most of you fellas-they need a solid centre-half.
Anyone with any good recommendations on who they should buy for next season??? I think 1 defender & 1 midfielder (ball-winner) will suffice.
i really like ur avatar....:)
kraze
11-02-2002, 10:27 PM
Originally posted by YellowCat
nice nice... avatar i mean
kraze
14-02-2002, 12:07 PM
what's the latest update
kaicheng83
14-02-2002, 02:29 PM
nothing to update
YellowCat
15-02-2002, 03:08 AM
Well, it seems that Man City has pre-empted Newcastle in the signing of Sun Jihai, whom they had shown a flitting interest in.
Although Newcastle does have a pretty good youth squad, with players such as Richard Offiong & Michael Chopra coming through nicely, I still firmly believe that they need an experienced midfield ball-winner and a central defender. I can only hope that Bobby Robson makes a foray into the transfer market after the World Cup, provided Newcastle qualifies for the Champions League, which will loosen old Feddy's pursestrings.
matoriv
15-02-2002, 08:36 AM
their midfield quite good with solano, robert and dyer
though dyer prone to injuries.....
but i agree dat they really need a good centre-back
either dat or the defence gets itself together....
wongsd
15-02-2002, 10:14 AM
We need a good central back!
However, a new central back does not guarantee a solid defence.
The player still need time to communicate and gel!
kraze
18-02-2002, 02:11 AM
later this morning.. 2.55
-----------------------------------------------------------
NEWCASTLE VS MAN CITY
-----------------------------------------------------------
LIVE AND EXCLUSIVE~!!!!
kraze
18-02-2002, 04:58 AM
1-0 to the magpies...
solano with the 59th min goal..
Shingoz
18-02-2002, 09:22 AM
Hmm i see..did catch the match...
But when man city is down to 10 men, i switched the tv off at half time. :)
Man City wasnt bad at all...they have quite a number of skillful players. :)
we got a difficult match against arsenal for the FA cup quarter-final.
matoriv
18-02-2002, 08:32 PM
the q-finals is home game mah
and we did win arsenal before
lets hope we can do it again
Shingoz
18-02-2002, 10:20 PM
Arse is the favorites to win the FA..
But looks like their not very on form recently.
Esp Hendry.
kraze
18-02-2002, 11:48 PM
Go geordies...
the toon army shall prevail
Elspectro
19-02-2002, 12:02 AM
Go magpies go!!!!
wongsd
19-02-2002, 12:05 AM
I believe we can make it!
we can do it.no one can stop us this time.
kraze
21-02-2002, 02:45 AM
go maggies go...
haha
go maggies go...
haha wat maggie mee.:laugh:
kaicheng83
21-02-2002, 01:37 PM
GO magpies GO
kraze
22-02-2002, 01:12 PM
maybe Maggie should sponsor them
Shingoz
22-02-2002, 02:04 PM
maybe Maggie should sponsor them
What has magpies got to do with Maggie?
kraze
23-02-2002, 01:50 AM
CUZ magpies and maggies is only different by one letter
Shingoz
23-02-2002, 02:10 AM
CUZ magpies and maggies is only different by one letter
But they sounds way different.
matoriv
23-02-2002, 11:39 AM
why the hell would a singapore/malaysia company wanna sponsor newcastle?
they dun even sponsor any s-league team rite??
kraze
23-02-2002, 07:20 PM
hmm neh just say for the fun of it since we dun have any thing much to say here...
so how's on tonights game?
matoriv
23-02-2002, 07:34 PM
tonite??
i tot tomolo?
vs sunderland?
Shingoz
23-02-2002, 07:39 PM
tonite??
i tot tomolo?
vs sunderland?
Yes it's on sunday.
Postponed game.
kraze
24-02-2002, 02:39 AM
oh postponed.. just checked soccernet
matoriv
24-02-2002, 09:39 AM
come newcastle!
tis the chance to catch up with man u and overtake the rest
wahahaha
1-0 also dun mind
just win sunderland!
keep up the frenzzied attacking!
YellowCat
24-02-2002, 05:05 PM
Newcastle 2 : 0 Sunderland
Shearer
Robert
Elspectro
24-02-2002, 06:14 PM
is robert really worth the 10 million we spent on him?
he not consistent lah ,somehow when he got mood he play well,but if no mood tend to drift away!
kraze
24-02-2002, 10:58 PM
hurray we won~!!!!
1-0 to the magpies...
dabizas with his wonder header...
wongsd
24-02-2002, 10:58 PM
Yeah!
We did it again! :)
we beat the mackems..
1-0
1-0 is enough.
we are back at second with a match in hand
kaicheng83
25-02-2002, 12:10 PM
magpies is really a title contender this yr. I will support u 4ever.
lAwBoY
25-02-2002, 12:15 PM
Newcastle really surprise everyone this season..great job
PS: Liverpool fan
kraze
25-02-2002, 02:10 PM
Originally posted by lAwBoY
Newcastle really surprise everyone this season..great job
PS: Liverpool fan
thnx lawboy for your compliment...
yellowsubmarine
25-02-2002, 02:55 PM
Originally posted by aqf
we beat the mackems..
1-0
1-0 is enough.
we are back at second with a match in hand
i thought sunderland are known as black cats?
anyway congrats to newcastle progessing well slowly to the top!
kraze
26-02-2002, 07:25 PM
upz to 2nd place
Bellamy is injured,we are in trouble
Shingoz
26-02-2002, 10:58 PM
Originally posted by aqf
Bellamy is injured,we are in trouble
He's injured?
For how long..?
Shingoz
26-02-2002, 11:00 PM
Hmm immediately went to their website..
Only got this :
Craig Bellamy
Following the match at Sunderland on 24 February, Craig has had a scan on his knee, the results of which are awaited
kraze
27-02-2002, 01:08 AM
nvm... lualua will take his place... recent matches showed that players like solano and dabizas is scoring ... sad to say most of the assist is by bellamy himself....i got a feeling distin is scoring soon...
wongsd
27-02-2002, 07:29 AM
nvm... lualua will take his place... recent matches showed that players like solano and dabizas is scoring ... sad to say most of the assist is by bellamy himself....i got a feeling distin is scoring soon...
Basically the whole squad is able to score!
I am not surprised one fine day Shay Given scores when closing down 90th min! :laugh:
Basically the whole squad is able to score!
I am not surprised one fine day Shay Given scores when closing down 90th min! :laugh: :laugh:
quite true most of the 1st team player scored before this season except distin
kraze
27-02-2002, 08:57 PM
for those who duno.....
Official Nufc Website (http://www.nufc.co.uk/)
Shingoz
27-02-2002, 09:13 PM
for those who duno.....
Official Nufc Website (http://www.nufc.co.uk/)
*PengZ*
Just a simple search on yahoo will do.
wongsd
28-02-2002, 08:34 AM
http://www.newsnow.co.uk/cgi/NewsNow/NewsLink.News.htm?Theme=Newcastle+United&ColourScheme=
This is where i got all my Newcastle news.
http://www.newsnow.co.uk/cgi/NewsNow/NewsLink.News.htm?Theme=Newcastle+United&ColourScheme=
This is where i got all my Newcastle news.
very gd link.thanks very much!
kraze
02-03-2002, 09:00 PM
Tonight's BIG game
-----------------------------------------------
NUFC VS ARSENAL
-----------------------------------------------
may the magpies win...
1.30am on espn(channel23)
Elspectro
02-03-2002, 09:01 PM
yeah go magpies go!
pray that they win!:mad:
wongsd
02-03-2002, 09:07 PM
Originally posted by aqf
very gd link.thanks very much!
No problem! :)
wongsd
02-03-2002, 09:08 PM
Lets hope Newcastle win this big one!
Latest news Henry out of this match!
Elspectro
02-03-2002, 09:23 PM
yeah we will kick the Gunner's ass.
i say we win it by 2-0!!!!:bounce:
yeah we will kick the Gunner's ass.
i say we win it by 2-0!!!!:bounce:
yeah!we will beat them
sadly we lose:(
we will be back for revenge in a week time.
hacktic
03-03-2002, 11:32 AM
cool FA quarter finals
kraze
04-03-2002, 05:33 PM
this time the game shall be ours...
sadly.. i feel belamy is a great lost to us now...
he feeds in the ball playing it hard to get for defenders... so i hope he'll be back in action quickly....
i dislike the newpaper article on the nufc arsenal match....
they say nufc are boys compared to arsenal the men
yellowsubmarine
05-03-2002, 12:03 PM
no fears guys..i believe newcastle still has the potential to enter the cpl next season..they are a good team..
maybe a few more good players next season, they can start challenging the epl title..
matoriv
05-03-2002, 08:19 PM
entering CL not nuff
must be able to aim top 8.......
i rather they focus on domestic league and the fa cup
the depth of newcastle's team is still not there.....
so i dun they can tahan the CL and epl and fa cup matches.....
better to aim for a few and get em
than aim for many and get none.....
still ,
cheong for FA Cup and 3rd-1st place in epl!
GO NEWCASTLE!
this time the game shall be ours...
sadly.. i feel belamy is a great lost to us now...
he feeds in the ball playing it hard to get for defenders... so i hope he'll be back in action quickly....
i dislike the newpaper article on the nufc arsenal match....
they say nufc are boys compared to arsenal the men
edwin yeo sucks lah....so if his spurs very gd.newcastle didn't play that bad in that match.in fact i think they had more possesion than arsenal.
go magpies go.
wongsd
05-03-2002, 09:38 PM
I think we play quite well during tat match....but too bad Gunners is on form during tat match.
I am confident we will still finish top 3! :)
Shingoz
05-03-2002, 09:54 PM
I say Newcastle missed the speed of Bellamy...
Their counter attack is not that threatening as before.
I say Newcastle missed the speed of Bellamy...
They're counter attack is not that threatening as before.
i agree.i am starting to miss bellamy.pls come back quickly.
kraze
06-03-2002, 11:24 PM
------------------------------------
newcastle vs liverpool today
how is it gonna end?
Shingoz
07-03-2002, 02:23 AM
newcastle vs liverpool today
how is it gonna end?
I thought it's Liverpool vs Newcastle?
I think it's either a draw or lose.
kraze
08-03-2002, 11:31 PM
I'm rather disappointed abt the game between nufc and liverpool...
we lost again .. now 0-3...
this isn't promising for us....
i really hope a miracle will happen and help the toon army out of this letdown....
GO MAGPIES GO MAGPIES
kaicheng83
09-03-2002, 12:54 AM
AHHH! we lost again. Hope can beat arsenal in FA cup
Shingoz
09-03-2002, 01:33 AM
A top 5 finish is still highly possible.
Dont tell me you guys aiming for 1st? :D
Bobby already say cannot right from the start liao. :)
kraze
09-03-2002, 03:43 PM
A top 5 finish is still highly possible.
Dont tell me you guys aiming for 1st? :D
Bobby already say cannot right from the start liao. :)
no aiming for 2nd hahah
i wanna have that old keegan era again.....
the battle for championship...
hope they hang on and win the fa cup
and qualify for the champions league
Shingoz
09-03-2002, 03:48 PM
no aiming for 2nd hahah
i wanna have that old keegan era again.....
the battle for championship...
hope they hang on and win the fa cup
and qualify for the champions league
Hmm i think newcastle's remaining matches are not so tough right?
wongsd
09-03-2002, 05:28 PM
Hmm i think newcastle's remaining matches are not so tough right?
Yap the tough ones r over!
http://nufc.co.uk/newindex.html
Shingoz
09-03-2002, 05:32 PM
All the bet for the FA tonight....
Without Bellamy...newcastle just dont seem to be at it's best.
yellowsubmarine
09-03-2002, 06:01 PM
Yap the tough ones r over!
http://nufc.co.uk/newindex.html
still got a game against rovers.....
Shingoz
09-03-2002, 06:09 PM
Yeah a tough match. :D
Mr_Valentino
09-03-2002, 06:26 PM
I really hope Newscastle will have their revenge tonite.
Kick Arse time.
Go Toon Army!
wongsd
09-03-2002, 06:39 PM
oops!.........i should say there r no easy match in EPL esp teams r fighting from relegation! :)
it will not be easy for newcastle today since many players r out with injury..the central midfield looks bad,no speed,no jenas,no dyer
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.