View Full Version : Lai lai~~ Come try my BT setting...
dk2000
04-09-2008, 03:49 PM
i can max out my connection with my crap settings..
jasonhanjk
10-10-2008, 08:37 AM
Settings r definitely important. My speed these 2 days suddenly slow down then just now went to check my half open 10 max. Re-patch back tcpip.sys to 50 although i patch b4 long ago but for unknown reason it went back to 10 and the speed flies to 991Kb/s. B4 was 200+Kb/s.
I still use WinXP 1 without patch update. ;)
mambo31
10-10-2008, 10:51 AM
anyone got settings for tomato torrent?
I'm using mac wor...or any suggestion for better software?
I'm on maxonline 12mbps but d/l speeds only abt 3-4kbps...
help is greatly appreciated.
yodajedi01
10-10-2008, 07:02 PM
Nowadays,
I let my NAS Synology DiskStation DS207+
to do all the BT,
Wow my Synology DS207+ BT much better than Com PC BT (even with all the setting).
skweam
10-10-2008, 08:13 PM
come on do u guys seriously believe you can increase ur bt speed by using settings?
yes.
guys, i just changed to a motorola modem from a samsung old one. im using a linksys wrt54g, am i supposed to redo all my router settings becoz of the change of modem?
i realise my utorrent speed doesnt move at all, lol!
chunlianghere
10-10-2008, 09:56 PM
come on do u guys seriously believe you can increase ur bt speed by using settings?
u nv try how u knw leh.. settings is very important as u depends on this to run.
jasonhanjk
10-12-2008, 03:55 PM
http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/6052/btspeedli0.png
Edmund_23
11-12-2008, 06:19 PM
It's all have to depend on seed too... Mine if got seed, I can hit 1000plus to nearly 2000kb easily.. If no seed, dun saw 10kb, 1kb you muz be laughing liao.. For me I nv do much, I juz change the upload speed to 30kb, download unlimited and the TCP/IP limit to 500.. That all..I using bitcomet 1.05.. Er.. I dunno this work for you guys.. I use to have terrible download speed with different setting.. But after my frenz called me to register and log in, my speed shoot up to constant 400 to 500kb until recently I format my com, I reset my setting without changing the TCP/IP setting, I can get onli around 50kb even if I log in.. After that I go change the TCP/IP setting, I can get min 500 to 600Kb and top at 1900KB+ if the seed is good.. This is juz my exp.. you muz wish to try but all at your own risk.. If got chance, I upload a pic of my dl speed..:)
fi5hbone
11-12-2008, 06:57 PM
Wow this thread is really old man.
the_gryffindor
11-12-2008, 10:44 PM
It's all have to depend on seed too... Mine if got seed, I can hit 1000plus to nearly 2000kb easily.. If no seed, dun saw 10kb, 1kb you muz be laughing liao.. For me I nv do much, I juz change the upload speed to 30kb, download unlimited and the TCP/IP limit to 500.. That all..I using bitcomet 1.05.. Er.. I dunno this work for you guys.. I use to have terrible download speed with different setting.. But after my frenz called me to register and log in, my speed shoot up to constant 400 to 500kb until recently I format my com, I reset my setting without changing the TCP/IP setting, I can get onli around 50kb even if I log in.. After that I go change the TCP/IP setting, I can get min 500 to 600Kb and top at 1900KB+ if the seed is good.. This is juz my exp.. you muz wish to try but all at your own risk.. If got chance, I upload a pic of my dl speed..:)
This TCP/IP limit is it the New Half Open Limit? I can't change the value.
crazyliao
12-12-2008, 10:43 AM
Hi TS,
i am using Windows Vista and i tried the setting mentioned on the 1st page....but the speed is still sucks....only managed to get around 10-20kb download speed...I did the port forwarding too...any things else i missed?
Bieffe
14-12-2008, 01:43 AM
http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/6052/btspeedli0.pngUsing so old version?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.