PDA

View Full Version : Lai lai~~ Come try my BT setting...

Pages : [1] 2

jasonhanjk
01-07-2006, 11:19 AM
http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/6677/100606ox0.jpg

Direct modem connection
Anti virus Kaspersky
MOL 12000
Pentium 3 800MHz w 512MB ram
WINXP SP1

Bitcomet 0.70

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/2829/connectionjo3.jpg
http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/410/tasksql2.gif
http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/4125/advancedka3.gif
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/1593/connectionwu6.gif
http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/7604/iprulesbl5.gif
http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/4439/diskcachezh6.gif

Notes on the above setting
If you decide to use a router as you only have 1 computer and not 2, like I do. It is recommended that you do port forwarding and change the max connections per tasks to 50. Also you have to take note the total max connections your router can take, check the link below. Too much connections may damage your router.
3 torrent x 50 connections = 150 connections

Bitcomet 0.70.
Download file and change to .exe.
http://download.yousendit.com/E313B39A31A7E8E5

orochris
01-07-2006, 01:43 PM
erm paiseh a noob question .l am using 0.56 bitcomet from the other thread.l cant seem to find encrption button under connections?

Can u guide me to it?

a1v1n_
01-07-2006, 01:56 PM
erm paiseh a noob question .l am using 0.56 bitcomet from the other thread.l cant seem to find encrption button under connections?

Can u guide me to it?
upgrade yr bitcomet. there are newer versions.

bubbleslynn
01-07-2006, 02:44 PM
do you know any setting for Utorrent....

bubbleslynn
01-07-2006, 02:46 PM
currently using 3500 from snbb..

Thks

tigerwoods
01-07-2006, 02:51 PM
try mine, i always can max out my BT

Bitcomet 0.62
MOL 4000.
WINXP SP2
TCPIP modified to 500 connection

Max DL rate unlimited
Max UL rate 25kB/sec.
Max simultaneous tasks 3
Listen port 65505.

Max connections per tasks 2000.
Connections to keep per task 2000.
Global maximum upload slots auto.
Global minimum upload slots auto.
Socket Buffer 8192
Socket start interval 100ms.
Max 1/2 open tcp connections 400.
NAT transversal via UDP Always.
Always use encryption.

Under IP rules:
Unchecked the checkboxes.
Max sessions per ip for dling task 40.
Max sessions per ip for uling task 4.

Lafiel
01-07-2006, 04:21 PM
TCPIP modified to 150000 connection

Max DL rate unlimited
Max UL rate unlimited
Max simultaneous tasks 1000
Listen port random.

Max connections per tasks 10000.
Connections to keep per task 10000.
Global maximum upload slots 1000000.
Global minimum upload slots 1000000.
Socket Buffer 8192
Max 1/2 open tcp connections 100000.
Always use encryption.

Under IP rules:
Max sessions per ip for dling task 10000.
Max sessions per ip for uling task 10000.

dont know when u ppl will understand that no matter what u set
if the seeders peers bw are all use up even when u are connected to 10 000 peers or they cap their up bw to 1k/s your download will never be fast

low123
01-07-2006, 10:21 PM
Direct modem connection.
Anti virus Kaspersky
Firewall Zone alarm
MOL 6500.
WINXP SP1

Max DL rate unlimited
Max UL rate 20kB/sec.
Max simultaneous tasks 3
Listen port 21.

Max upload rate per task (x)kb/s
Min upload rate per task (y)kb/s
Max upload rate per seeding task (x)kb/s

Max connections per tasks 100.
Connections to keep per task 50.
Global minimum upload slots 10.
Max 1/2 open tcp connections 500.
NAT transversal via UDP Auto Detect.
Always use encryption.

Under IP rules:
Max sessions per ip for dling task 2.
Max sessions per ip for uling task 2.

Let it run for an hour got improvement?
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v244/jasonhanjk/internetspeed.jpg

Hey thanks man. Tried your setting and got an improvement from 10kb/s for 1 torrent to about 50kb/s for 2 torrents.

Encourage everyone with Laghub to try, no harm, wont make your speed go any slower i bet.. Lol

maltoied
01-07-2006, 10:28 PM
Yo. Thread starter. What bitcomet version u using?

low123
02-07-2006, 08:40 AM
speed fluctuates from 120kb/s to 300kb/s ++ ... fastest speed ever... everyone try just try.

Is bt for sh back to normal or this setting???

btw, I'm using bitcomet 0.68 if anyone is interested

amzhar
02-07-2006, 09:30 AM
Pretty nice. I went from 5-10kB/s to 500kB/s. But then it went down again. Must be the seed.

oceanb70
02-07-2006, 09:54 AM

what is x and y???

skrible
02-07-2006, 09:58 AM
.... whatever upload spd you want to put la. omfg.

oceanb70
02-07-2006, 10:12 AM
no matter what i put also got no impact on the download speed?

oceanb70
02-07-2006, 10:14 AM

max 1/2 is 500???? then the tcpip you set to how many? thought max you can set to 50?? set higher will cause system instable

disc
02-07-2006, 09:24 PM
Brothers, how to change the tcpip connection???

keaves26
03-07-2006, 10:05 AM
Direct modem connection.
Anti virus Kaspersky
Firewall Zone alarm
MOL 6500.
WINXP SP1

Max DL rate unlimited
Max UL rate 20kB/sec.
Max simultaneous tasks 3
Listen port 21.

Max connections per tasks 100.
Connections to keep per task 50.
Global minimum upload slots 10.
NAT transversal via UDP Auto Detect.
Always use encryption.

Under IP rules:
Max sessions per ip for dling task 2.
Max sessions per ip for uling task 2.

Let it run for an hour got improvement?
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v244/jasonhanjk/internetspeed.jpg
Dear jasonhanjk,

Did u enable or disable DHT setting??

nightkids86
03-07-2006, 10:10 AM
Brothers, how to change the tcpip connection???
set to 100: http://www.kyhwana.org/EvID4226Patch211a.zip

kentgh
03-07-2006, 01:50 PM
Here's a newer version :p

http://www.lvllord.de/download.php?url=en/EvID4226Patch223d-en.zip

fade_white
03-07-2006, 02:50 PM
Hey thanks man. Tried your setting and got an improvement from 10kb/s for 1 torrent to about 50kb/s for 2 torrents.

Encourage everyone with Laghub to try, no harm, wont make your speed go any slower i bet.. Lol
what client is this?

nightkids86
03-07-2006, 07:25 PM

haha .
there is no diff ...
in fact for me i find the older one is better ..

jasonhanjk
03-07-2006, 08:49 PM
what is x and y???

Secret. =:p
If let you know my speed sure go down.

jasonhanjk
03-07-2006, 08:50 PM
Dear jasonhanjk,

Did u enable or disable DHT setting??

Yup.
Update, use Bitcomet 0.70.

keaves26
03-07-2006, 09:18 PM
Yup.
Update, use Bitcomet 0.70.
so enable?

hiei02
03-07-2006, 09:58 PM
how come the tcpip connections are so high? tot its unsafe to set beyond 100?

TanKianW
03-07-2006, 10:33 PM
guys, if you have spare upload bandwidth pls turn it up to at least 60% of the upload speed. In this way, everyone's BT DL will be fast and we oso dun lose much. At least this way P2P will last longer. Stop abusing it and start uploading.

jasonhanjk
03-07-2006, 10:39 PM
Edit......

kunzzy
03-07-2006, 10:43 PM
I tried using the same settings in utorrent but my download still very slow 20K on MOL4000. Seems like after the upgrade i cannot get 100K+ download

garvint
03-07-2006, 10:53 PM
any1 know wat is the port number to listen for bitspirt ? thx a lot ! : )

fade_white
04-07-2006, 12:08 AM
is laghub blocking bt? me n my friends using bt which were working perfectly b4 now got problem...

qweasd
05-07-2006, 11:56 PM
hi guys,

just to share

SH is scanning my network now after my phonecall to them enquiring slow speed issue.
it is shown in my peerguardian that they are scanning port: 48838 and 6881 tentatively.

ive got a feeling that they are maintaining against p2p / BT....

my peerguadian even block away range like: DONET, INC and Safenet INC.

gosh

oceanb70
07-07-2006, 09:03 PM

what's the different btw version?? thought no matter what, they only changing the tcipip half connection to the number you want?

cuntzbuster
07-07-2006, 10:15 PM
how come only 1 torrent speed is ~10+, other stay at 0 or 1kb/s :s8:

jasonhanjk
05-10-2006, 01:05 PM
Thread resurrect. Will update more details on the first post when I am back.

Btw, my... nah, later post again.

jasonhanjk
05-10-2006, 07:33 PM
Today speed consider ok lah. ;)

http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/5968/10052006yx8.jpg

But got this problem. :sad:
Too much rubbish.

http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/3614/rubbishrf9.jpg

Latter will try peerguardian.
http://phoenixlabs.org/

Singtel users should get better speeds than me.

neonboy88
05-10-2006, 07:53 PM
you guys don't know how bt works? It's stated very clearly in bitTorrent's website. The more you upload, the higher your speeds will get. Don't be selfish and limit your uploads till the minimum.

http://support.bittorrent.com/cgi-bin/bittorrent.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=11&p_created=1149634710&p_sid=szQqOkji&p_accessibility=0&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPSZwX3NvcnRfYnk9JnBfZ3JpZHNvcnQ9JnBfcm93X2NudD01MiZwX3Byb2RzPSZwX2NhdHM9JnBfcHY9JnBfY3Y9JnBfc2VhcmNoX3R5cGU9YW5zd2Vycy5zZWFyY2hfbmwmcF9wYWdlPTE*&p_li=&p_topview=1

jasonhanjk
05-10-2006, 08:27 PM
Wait wait. Still typing out P2P ethique for first post. (hope I spell it right.) :D

kevinlaikf
05-10-2006, 08:51 PM
you guys don't know how bt works? It's stated very clearly in bitTorrent's website. The more you upload, the higher your speeds will get. Don't be selfish and limit your uploads till the minimum.

http://support.bittorrent.com/cgi-bin/bittorrent.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=11&p_created=1149634710&p_sid=szQqOkji&p_accessibility=0&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPSZwX3NvcnRfYnk9JnBfZ3JpZHNvcnQ9JnBfcm93X2NudD01MiZwX3Byb2RzPSZwX2NhdHM9JnBfcHY9JnBfY3Y9JnBfc2VhcmNoX3R5cGU9YW5zd2Vycy5zZWFyY2hfbmwmcF9wYWdlPTE*&p_li=&p_topview=1
This does not apply to BitComet, their programmers make use of the loopholes in Bittorrent protocol, and override the ratio reporting, thus they don't observes such regulation, and this makes many "righteous" tracker sites to ban Bitcomet clients.

Agent_X
05-10-2006, 09:18 PM
is there a difference in speed with the newer and older version of bitcomet?

Bieffe
05-10-2006, 09:22 PM
is there a difference in speed with the newer and older version of bitcomet?
Yes. I feel my 0.70 is faster than when I was using 0.59 version.
But then it is subjective to the file source too.

jasonhanjk
05-10-2006, 09:22 PM
0.70 is less stable than 0.6x version but have DHT Network capabilities.

0.73 is the lattest but most P2P users in Hong Kong and Taiwan switch back to 0.70. ;)

Download speed wise 0.73 is the worst. =:p

Agent_X
05-10-2006, 09:28 PM
Direct modem connection
Anti virus Kaspersky
Peer Guardian 2
MOL 6500
Pentium 3 800MHz w 512MB ram
WINXP SP1

Bitcomet 0.70

Notes on the above setting
P2P ethics:

Some links
Attack on the P2P networks
http://wwwcsif.cs.ucdavis.edu/~nash/235/attacking_p2p_networks.pdf#search=%22wiki%20leecher%20p2p%22
Peer Guardian
http://phoenixlabs.org/pg2/

Note that the first post will be update to reflect changing times.
What is ur TCPIP settings?

jasonhanjk
05-10-2006, 09:38 PM
You meant the TCPIP crack?
I don't need it. ;)
500 would be sufficient.

Will update more details at a later time.

Agent_X
05-10-2006, 09:42 PM
oh yah, cause u using SP1, not problem with that...

LemonT
05-10-2006, 09:47 PM
This does not apply to BitComet, their programmers make use of the loopholes in Bittorrent protocol, and override the ratio reporting, thus they don't observes such regulation, and this makes many "righteous" tracker sites to ban Bitcomet clients.

Not really, when I up the upload speed the download actually increases until a threshold where the download speed will drop again.

jasonhanjk
05-10-2006, 10:07 PM
Not really, when I up the upload speed the download actually increases until a threshold where the download speed will drop again.

It also depends the health of the overall peers. Very low health or numbers, increasing UL to max of 10 is recommended.

Agent_X
05-10-2006, 10:58 PM
Damn MOL 4000. My speed can never go pass 10kb/b for these past 2 weeks...

jasonhanjk
05-10-2006, 11:01 PM
Damn MOL 4000. My speed can never go pass 10kb/b for these past 2 weeks...

Do you have lot's of data rubbish drop?

Agent_X
05-10-2006, 11:29 PM
Nope, rarely.
Tried every trick in the bag still so slow...
Going crazy soon!
Haha...

jasonhanjk
06-10-2006, 08:20 AM
A good start for today. :)

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/6677/100606ox0.th.jpg (http://img177.imageshack.us/my.php?image=100606ox0.jpg)

Agent_X
06-10-2006, 01:15 PM
man i am so jealous of ur speed...

jasonhanjk
06-10-2006, 04:33 PM
Only a few torrents able to achieve this speed.
A lot of p2p downloads had slowed for unknown reason. Seems it's going to drag on a few more weeks.

Agent_X
07-10-2006, 09:13 PM
i cam see a lot of allowed request for the ports i set for my BitComet, but the BT still very slow...
Icon is also green.
I am confused...

jasonhanjk
07-10-2006, 11:34 PM
Post the main picture let me see. Erase the file name.

Agent_X
08-10-2006, 10:24 AM
you want the picture of peerguarduan or my bitcomet?

Agent_X
08-10-2006, 10:36 AM
http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/3797/bthl7.th.gif (http://img149.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bthl7.gif)

jasonhanjk
08-10-2006, 01:23 PM
Try to run 3 torrents at one time. Do you use router and is it port forward?
What about Win XP patch?

Edit:
Should be like this.

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/3162/081006hm6.th.jpg (http://img237.imageshack.us/my.php?image=081006hm6.jpg)

Agent_X
08-10-2006, 08:08 PM
yes i am using a router and i have port forwarded.
what win xp patch u talking about? the half open connection one? I have also done that.

problem now is that when I open BT, my internet hangs. Cannot surf internet.
Dunno why I did to cause this problem. Then I changed the XP connection back to 10 but still always hang.

Agent_X
08-10-2006, 08:37 PM
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/816/btwy2.th.jpg (http://img301.imageshack.us/my.php?image=btwy2.jpg)

jasonhanjk
08-10-2006, 11:29 PM
what win xp patch u talking about? the half open connection one? I have also done that.

Dunno why I did to cause this problem. Then I changed the XP connection back to 10 but still always hang.

Have you tried to run just 1 torrent only? Your speed may increase if you direct connect to modem but beware of possible attacks.
In the picture, your torrents is good but very hard to connect. Normally this is the problem in port forwarding if not done properly. Have you check the max connection that your router can handle? The high model have a max of 180 max connection.

Agent_X
09-10-2006, 05:26 AM
i tried using direct connection for last night and the max i hit was 20kb/s.

In my log window I have these errors. Does it mean anything?

Start Listening at TCP Port:23654
Start Listening at UDP Port:23654
Update Local IP: 218.186.132.26
Windows XP ICS Status: cannot find working ICS.
Windows XP UPnP Status: device not found!

jasonhanjk
09-10-2006, 03:43 PM
Day time not bad. :)
http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/9932/100906sl0.th.gif (http://img143.imageshack.us/my.php?image=100906sl0.gif)

i tried using direct connection for last night and the max i hit was 20kb/s.

In my log window I have these errors. Does it mean anything?

Start Listening at TCP Port:23654
Start Listening at UDP Port:23654
Update Local IP: 218.186.132.26
Windows XP ICS Status: cannot find working ICS.
Windows XP UPnP Status: device not found!

The reason is due to below, it's a default setting by the way. How much would it affect, I don't know.

http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/1593/connectionwu6.gif

Just update the first page, there is possibility I wrote something wrong. You may want to check it out again.

skysky3110
09-10-2006, 10:27 PM

Looks like is a router problem , what router u using ? linksys ?

jasonhanjk
09-10-2006, 11:55 PM
There is one more thing I forgot to ask.

Do you have your WinXP auto update on?

Agent_X
10-10-2006, 07:34 AM
it is off :s7: :s7: :s7:

jasonhanjk
10-10-2006, 07:39 AM
it is off

I am really out of my wits liao. =:p
Format bah.. :s22:

cuterabbit
10-10-2006, 01:38 PM
utorrent is good.i just switch from bitcomet to utorrent few weeks ago.

http://serv2.imagehigh.com/imgss/4124166_Screenshot - 10_10_2006 , 1_24_30 PM.jpg

LancerX
10-10-2006, 03:19 PM
Anyone Achieve this kinda of Download Speed on a Mac before? =D

jasonhanjk
10-10-2006, 08:33 PM

http://serv2.imagehigh.com/imgss/4124166_Screenshot - 10_10_2006 , 1_24_30 PM.jpg

Not bad not bad. Share your setting and I post on first thread. =:p

otacon
10-10-2006, 10:43 PM

I was trying to ask, how come no one use utorrent? Tot utorrent quite fast? But I dun know what settings to use to max my BT.

Neclord
11-10-2006, 12:00 AM
on a good day..

http://img129.imageshack.us/img129/9479/speednetrs0.jpg

jasonhanjk
11-10-2006, 08:09 AM
on a good day..

http://img129.imageshack.us/img129/9479/speednetrs0.jpg

Private torrent of course good lah... :D

spinelli
13-10-2006, 08:29 PM
Private torrent of course good lah... :D

how to get these private torrents one huh??

skysky3110
14-10-2006, 12:33 AM
ya, how har ???

Soya_Bean
14-10-2006, 01:47 AM
care to share the privte torrent link? pm...thks

hoks
15-10-2006, 11:29 PM
Just 1 2 thank the thread starter for sharing, the setting is good.

jasonhanjk
16-10-2006, 11:10 AM
You are welcome. Remember to share back to a ratio of 1. ;)

leonaheidern
16-10-2006, 01:20 PM
Hi anyone having Linksys WRT54GS ver1.0 Router with Thibor 15c firmware? And on MOL4000 Open ports 2000-2005 in my router.

Utorrent port :2000
Max connections : 1000
Max Peers : 500
Max upload slots :10
Max upload : 28kB/s
Max download : 390 kB/s
TCPIP patch to 100.

Advanced Max Half open : 500

The max I get is 300 kB/s. Is that good for being behind a router? Or can it be higher?

Thanks for your responses.

jasonhanjk
16-10-2006, 04:32 PM
Using a router to achieve a few hundred k is possible but max connection set to 1000 is way too much. The highest end router I saw at Tomshardware is only 180.

FYI, I achieved >700k before without router (public torrent). Hmmm, there should be picture somewhere in this clinic. ;)

dare2speak
16-10-2006, 04:38 PM
Thank you thread starter. My Bitcomet went from <10Kb to per job to >50Kb. I am amazed.

PinZzz
19-10-2006, 10:31 PM
Nice settings, up for you.

kakaBoBo
21-10-2006, 11:22 PM
thank it increase my dl rate.

jasonhanjk
28-10-2006, 09:30 AM
Today not bad... :D

http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/2347/todayspeedbt1.gif

Jeaniuz
28-10-2006, 12:47 PM
isit just for bitcomet?

zelda1031
28-10-2006, 01:01 PM
1st i use tis setting few days ago quite gd can hit 200kb/s
now oni 7kb/s why =_=

jasonhanjk
28-10-2006, 05:06 PM
Torrent dependent. :D

ThuGx__
29-10-2006, 01:09 AM
Hi,need to ask a qn.
for utorrent upload slots.means the number of slots for peer to dl from u?

batigola
29-10-2006, 01:35 AM
Downloaded version 0.7, followed ur setting and i see alot of improvement in my download speed. Tried with torrents which were having max 10- 20kb/s. Now can hit 120 kb/s for 1 torrent.

thanks jasonhanjk for sharing these settings. Thumbs Upz to this thread!!

hlw8888
29-10-2006, 02:30 PM
side track abit... how u all manage to make utorrent to show the proper name ah? instead of "µTorrent", it shows as "&%Torrent".

ByaKuYA_KuChiKi
29-10-2006, 02:46 PM
i think u have to install the languages for it cause i think it use a diff kind of languages

Ah_Ming
01-11-2006, 07:41 PM
anyone using azureus??....has been using it quite some time...only until now...just changed to SNBB 3500...then the spd like decrease instead of increase....anyone got any settings that can boost spd??...thx...

ProjectX
01-11-2006, 07:55 PM
anyone using azureus??....has been using it quite some time...only until now...just changed to SNBB 3500...then the spd like decrease instead of increase....anyone got any settings that can boost spd??...thx...
Use Utorrent lah

ProjectX
01-11-2006, 07:56 PM
Picture speaks louder than words.

Starhub ISP, downloading under Vista RC1; with Firewall and Antivirus running.

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/3294/test1bh0.jpg

Ah_Ming
01-11-2006, 09:45 PM
wad settings did u set??...any link to refer to??....had been using azureus for very long time liao...others i dun realli know how to set...lol....

DAREN771
03-11-2006, 10:47 AM
Projectx, can reveal your settings for utorrent?i use it very very slow.

otacon
03-11-2006, 03:04 PM
pls share the utorrent setting. highest i hit was abt 110kB/s

haro
03-11-2006, 04:47 PM
nice post my speed increase about 20kb/s

ProjectX
03-11-2006, 05:08 PM
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/1169/torrenttestez8.jpg

Yesterday's torrent test :D

I show my settings before liao, on another thread.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1345480&highlight=projectx

Hope these helps.

kristene
16-11-2006, 01:24 PM
Just switched to BitComet because my BF said BitComet faster. I went to look at his d/l rate, BASKET! So fast. >_< His speed is nearly 100 times faster than mine. @*#@*#&^!@#

Using Linksys WRT54G wireless router, MaxOnline4000.

I went through all the pages of this thread, but still don't quite understand all of your terms. :o

http://img93.imageshack.us/img93/3577/bitcometkt5.jpg

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/4158/bitcomet1jz8.jpg

What's wrong har? Can someone help me?

Getting very pek cek with my speed. Also, my wireless router sux. I hate Linksys. Every few days gotta switch my router off & on because my connection always go hay-wire. Use until all pages of IE cannot be loaded. :s27:

ProjectX
16-11-2006, 01:31 PM
You are only connected to a few peers, therefore speed is low?

Try increasing the number of peers bah.

kristene
16-11-2006, 01:35 PM
I'm gonna ask a very kiam pah question..... :X

How to increase no. of peers? WHAHAHA! :P

ProjectX
16-11-2006, 01:49 PM
It's in your Bitcomet options.

I do not have it installed, so I cannot pinpoint it.

But you should see this 'global maximum number of connections' and 'maximum number of connected peers per torrent'

See 'Global...' to 300 and 'Maxium...' to 290 to try it out.

Sorry, i'm using utorrent.

Under this page, set the 'global max upload..' to: 16kb/s

keigo
16-11-2006, 03:17 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v149/jasper_lim82/utorrent.jpg

My global max connections I set 888, max connections per torrent 288, using MOL4k, speed capping is not working correctly for utorrent, max download I set it to 450kB/s but it still go pass the cap.

ProjectX
16-11-2006, 03:31 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v149/jasper_lim82/utorrent.jpg

My global max connections I set 888, max connections per torrent 288, using MOL4k, speed capping is not working correctly for utorrent, max download I set it to 450kB/s but it still go pass the cap.
Not alot of people can reach your speed and you still wanna complain...

Next time you ask other people for help bah...

keigo
16-11-2006, 03:40 PM
Not alot of people can reach your speed and you still wanna complain...

Next time you ask other people for help bah...

The reason I want to cap the utorrent spd is such that I got bandwidth to allocate for my net surfing, anyway I am using another app to cap the bandwidth of utorrent.

ProjectX
16-11-2006, 03:48 PM
The reason I want to cap the utorrent spd is such that I got bandwidth to allocate for my net surfing, anyway I am using another app to cap the bandwidth of utorrent.

Then why are you complaining?

Does anyone cares about you not being able to cap your download when not everyone can even reach half that speed?

Poser. :s13:

keigo
16-11-2006, 03:57 PM
Then why are you complaining?

Does anyone cares about you not being able to cap your download when not everyone can even reach half that speed?

Poser. :s13:

I am not complaining abt the speed, I am just sharing with them that the cap for utorrent doesn't work.

ProjectX
16-11-2006, 04:04 PM
I am not complaining abt the speed, I am just sharing with them that the cap for utorrent doesn't work.
No one except you here, are requesting to cap their download speed?

Perhaps you have not noticed?

These people want to maximise their DL speed, not capping it.

Try reading harder.

Neclord
16-11-2006, 04:21 PM
Did u set it in global cap or jus for that particular download? I don't think high DL speed will slow down your other net apps.. but rather the UL speed. U shd put a cap on that, about 80% of max UL speed.

Raytrace
16-11-2006, 04:21 PM
it's hard to compare speeds because different people are downloading differen torrents from different trackers(some public and some private).

this is the speed i got on the openoffice torrent using uTorrent's Speed Guide setting for 'xx/1Mbit'. and I enabled Protocol Encryption. that's all.
I did NOT change the tcp half open settings in windows OR uTorrent.

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/5053/utorrentspeed2nw8.th.gif (http://img174.imageshack.us/my.php?image=utorrentspeed2nw8.gif)

keigo
16-11-2006, 04:39 PM
Did u set it in global cap or jus for that particular download? I don't think high DL speed will slow down your other net apps.. but rather the UL speed. U shd put a cap on that, about 80% of max UL speed.

I did placed a cap for the UL speed at 16kb/s, net surfing or gaming require both download and upload, although not much. But I am using MOL4k max bandwidth is 500kB so if utorrent utilise more than 95% of my bandwidth, other net apps will be affected.

will experience abit of slowdown in surfing, and lag in online gaming.

keigo
16-11-2006, 04:43 PM
it's hard to compare speeds because different people are downloading different torrents from different trackers(some public and some private).

this is the speed i got on the openoffice torrent using uTorrent's Speed Guide setting for 'xx/1Mbit'. and I enabled Protocol Encryption. that's all.
I did NOT change the tcp half open settings in windows OR uTorrent.

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/5053/utorrentspeed2nw8.th.gif (http://img174.imageshack.us/my.php?image=utorrentspeed2nw8.gif)

yes, the openoffice torrent can be used to test the download speed, there's constant uploading from the seeders resulting in such speed.

ProjectX
16-11-2006, 04:53 PM
I did placed a cap for the UL speed at 16kb/s, net surfing or gaming require both download and upload, although not much. But I am using MOL4k max bandwidth is 500kB so if utorrent utilise more than 95% of my bandwidth, other net apps will be affected.

will experience abit of slowdown in surfing, and lag in online gaming.
I have not been capping my download speed on utorrent and while i'm blazing my download, I could still surf with firefox, without any problems.

How much bandwidth does firefox need unless you tell me you are streaming google or yyou tube which I seldom do, coz the quality sux to be honest.

And how often can you reach that speed?

What you are doing is what I termed as "extra'.

sushiboy18
17-11-2006, 10:08 PM
The setting is very useful... i from 10kb/s increase to 130kb/s........ Thank for sharing the setting....

PinZzz
18-11-2006, 01:43 AM
Yes, very useful, mine jump from 10~30 to 200~300...

bencheongcm
18-11-2006, 12:49 PM
nice would try it :)

jervislim
18-11-2006, 07:26 PM
MOL4000 with utorrent. Snapshot taken minutes ago.

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/6687/snap1na8.jpg

kristene
21-11-2006, 04:42 AM
After patching the tcp.ip thing, as directed by ProjectX, I'm encountering major lags on my pc. My CPU usage (even not doing anything except when utorrent is on) is like fluctuating GREATLY. One moment it can be peace & quiet, the next moment like earthquake. -_-|||

Has anyone experienced this before? My laptop is freaking lag & I don't know why. :(

Neclord
21-11-2006, 10:05 AM
After patching the tcp.ip thing, as directed by ProjectX, I'm encountering major lags on my pc. My CPU usage (even not doing anything except when utorrent is on) is like fluctuating GREATLY. One moment it can be peace & quiet, the next moment like earthquake. -_-|||

Has anyone experienced this before? My laptop is freaking lag & I don't know why. :(I suggest u scan for adware and trojans..

kristene
22-11-2006, 02:26 AM
I suggest u scan for adware and trojans..
Okie! Thanks. I'll do that when I get back. Now at my BF's house. Sigh. Helping him solve his BitComet thing.

kristene
22-11-2006, 04:53 AM
I just finish scanning my laptop with SpyBot & McAfee. OMFG... I'm damn irritated.

There's this infected file called cns.exe, & under startup in Msconfig, the checkbox of this stupid thing (CnsMin) keeps getting checked no matter how many times I reboot my pc after changing the startup config. -_- @*&#^!@*#^!@*#^*!^@#

WTF! I even went to the source of it, which is "C:\WINDOWS\system32\cns.exe" & delete that bugger away. But, after exiting that folder & going back, it reappeared. ****!!!!

Btw, I'm the admin of my laptop.

Help! ****ing irritating. -_-

How come it's only after I patch the tcp.ip then my laptop started to get damn ****ing slow ah? Also, that CnsMin never existed in my msconfig till after I patched the ****ing thing. -____________________-||

kaicheng83
22-11-2006, 05:30 AM
Try disable system restore and do a online virus scan together with your spybot and McAfee.

leonaheidern
22-11-2006, 01:14 PM
erm any one know what settings to set for DLINK DGL4300? As in what is the port forward option for that.

Neclord
22-11-2006, 02:04 PM
I just finish scanning my laptop with SpyBot & McAfee. OMFG... I'm damn irritated.

There's this infected file called cns.exe, & under startup in Msconfig, the checkbox of this stupid thing (CnsMin) keeps getting checked no matter how many times I reboot my pc after changing the startup config. -_- @*&#^!@*#^!@*#^*!^@#

WTF! I even went to the source of it, which is "C:\WINDOWS\system32\cns.exe" & delete that bugger away. But, after exiting that folder & going back, it reappeared. ****!!!!

How come it's only after I patch the tcp.ip then my laptop started to get damn ****ing slow ah? Also, that CnsMin never existed in my msconfig till after I patched the ****ing thing. -____________________-||System restore from a point before u patched the tcp.ip and do full scan and repair. If cannot then I guess u can only format. The tcp.ip was limited to 10 connections in the first place for security reasons... make sure u have a solid firewall before doing so..

TanKianW
22-11-2006, 02:21 PM

How come it's only after I patch the tcp.ip then my laptop started to get damn ****ing slow ah? Also, that CnsMin never existed in my msconfig till after I patched the ****ing thing. -____________________-||2 solution:

1) Scan with spydoctor AND Spybot then delete accordingly. If can't, use hijackthis! and delete manually. Type regedit under run then find the reg key with the file name which you know is the cause. Then keep pressing F3 (Find next) and delete. Ensure system restore on all drives are disabled b4 attempting the deletion. Shld be ok after that liao.

2) Recommend you to Reformat. Next time install OS/prog on one particular partition (C:) then file storage in another (D:). Then clone the OS/prog partition (C:) using Acronis True Image or Norton Ghost. Then back up from time to time. When kana virus, software corruption, Trojan, backdoor, Adware, Spyware, browser hijacks which can't recover, mount back the partition image, all prob solved and OS can start running liao, without affecting your storage files or fearing of reformating which may delete them. ;)

MBFSrogue02
22-11-2006, 03:51 PM
Add on:

1. You can bring up 'task manager' (press ctrl shift ESC), find, CNS.exe, stop the process.

or Run services.msc, stop the service from running there, if the service restart itself after closing it.

2. Run Regedit, Search for CNS.exe, especially at the 'start' key.

3. Run 'Search' on your laptop to find cns.exe ; then delete it.

4. Reboot.

Cns.exe is a malware, and it was probably downloaded itself into your computer while you surf or doing bit torrent.

*I'm ProjectX, sorry for the delay in my reply.

MBFSrogue02
22-11-2006, 03:54 PM
To prevent such undesirable items to be downloaded into your computer, kindly switch on your firewall, ad aware and Anti virus to prevent such problems from occuring.

eng11658
22-11-2006, 10:45 PM
Hi I am trying the utorrent settings in this thread but I cannot get a green tick... Can anyone have settings to share?

I am using MOL4000 with Linksys WRT54G router

kristene
23-11-2006, 02:29 AM
eng11658, have you portforward??? http://www.portforward.com

kristene
23-11-2006, 02:42 AM
MBFSrogue02, my firewall is switched on. So, I'm quite surprised how it got in. -_- My AntiVirus is constantly on. Sighh..

Thanks & I'll try your way. If it doesn't work, I'll call for help again.

I don't wish to reformat. >_<

MBFSrogue02
23-11-2006, 09:17 AM
MBFSrogue02, my firewall is switched on. So, I'm quite surprised how it got in. -_- My AntiVirus is constantly on. Sighh..

Thanks & I'll try your way. If it doesn't work, I'll call for help again.

I don't wish to reformat. >_<
Either through browser or through BT liao :D

Ok, I will wait for your good news.

eng11658
23-11-2006, 12:40 PM
eng11658, have you portforward??? http://www.portforward.com
Yeah.. I portforwarded the random part generated from the utorrent. But i waited for some time, still no green tick.

So I dunno whether is it my settings? I already made the utorrent accessible thru my firewall

kristene
23-11-2006, 12:55 PM
Either through browser or through BT liao :D

Ok, I will wait for your good news.
Sad.... It's still ****ing there. I think really gotta reformat. But, I dowan!!! >_<

Reformat means gotta reinstall EVERY DAMN THING. -_________________-|||

MBFSrogue02
23-11-2006, 05:20 PM
Sad.... It's still ****ing there. I think really gotta reformat. But, I dowan!!! >_<

Reformat means gotta reinstall EVERY DAMN THING. -_________________-|||
Dun need to reformat lah...

You just need to stop it from runnung at startup.

Try to get on MSN tonight.

kristene
24-11-2006, 01:59 AM
Dun need to reformat lah...

You just need to stop it from runnung at startup.

Try to get on MSN tonight.
SIAN! I tried already. Went to msconfig & uncheck that box for that. However, it AUTO check back by itself. -_-

OOPS! Sorry, I just saw the msg. I was out the whole day. Sorry sorry. How about tonight (24.11.2006) around 11pm? :X

ariel16
24-11-2006, 02:01 AM
how come i use your setting and still getting sucky speeds?

I am using MOL6500 and direct cable connection to my system.
Pentium 4 2.8Ghz 512Ram
Bitcomet 0.70
No firewall installed :P

pls see my 1st pic
http://download.yousendit.com/1ED68BB47E9B125F (http://download.yousendit.com/1ED68BB47E9B125F)

2nd pic the setting for download speed limit
http://download.yousendit.com/78FA9C8F315279D3 (http://download.yousendit.com/78FA9C8F315279D3)

3rd pic the connection setting
http://download.yousendit.com/7758D5763CA86F0F (http://download.yousendit.com/7758D5763CA86F0F)

4th pic the iprules setting
http://download.yousendit.com/70032A6B4276DECE (http://download.yousendit.com/70032A6B4276DECE) [/url]

5th pic task setting
[url="http://download.yousendit.com/81327AEB336F2D4F"]http://download.yousendit.com/81327AEB336F2D4F (http://download.yousendit.com/7758D5763CA86F0)

pls help guys. needed help

yao903
25-11-2006, 01:46 AM
guys.. how to do portforward??? sry newb..

kristene
25-11-2006, 03:04 AM
Go to http://www.portforward.com & follow the instructions there. Very easy de. Must choose your wireless router 1st, then the program you would be using (say Azureus), then just follow the step.

keigo
25-11-2006, 07:46 AM
www.speedtest.net

My suggestion is before doing the settings, test yr connection first. If it sucks, it will also suck for BT simple as that.

jasonhanjk
25-11-2006, 09:49 AM
Wah, suddenly so many people start posting here.

daristan
25-11-2006, 07:32 PM
how come i use your setting and still getting sucky speeds?

I am using MOL6500 and direct cable connection to my system.
Pentium 4 2.8Ghz 512Ram
Bitcomet 0.70
No firewall installed :P

pls see my 1st pic
http://download.yousendit.com/1ED68BB47E9B125F (http://download.yousendit.com/1ED68BB47E9B125F)

2nd pic the setting for download speed limit
http://download.yousendit.com/78FA9C8F315279D3 (http://download.yousendit.com/78FA9C8F315279D3)

3rd pic the connection setting
http://download.yousendit.com/7758D5763CA86F0F (http://download.yousendit.com/7758D5763CA86F0F)

4th pic the iprules setting
http://download.yousendit.com/70032A6B4276DECE (http://download.yousendit.com/70032A6B4276DECE) [/url]

5th pic task setting
[url="http://download.yousendit.com/81327AEB336F2D4F"]http://download.yousendit.com/81327AEB336F2D4F (http://download.yousendit.com/7758D5763CA86F0)

pls help guys. needed help

download this to change the TCPIP setting, think U are using winxp sp2

run it and set it to maybe 10000, remember cancel the window prompt to restore to default
restart PC again. think U should get at least 70kb/s after this, let us kow

keigo
25-11-2006, 08:07 PM

run it and set it to maybe 10000, remember cancel the window prompt to restore to default

10k is too much, if his system is not secure, it will easily spread worms and adwares to his system.

furthermore, bittorrent is not even using up 1/10 of the half-open connections.

50 to 100 is good enough, more doesn't mean better.

yongjian
26-11-2006, 07:09 PM
thumbsup for thread starter..

got an increase from 5-10KB/s to 80-140KB/s

thanks a lot

KouAnKyuuKa
26-11-2006, 09:12 PM
10k is too much, if his system is not secure, it will easily spread worms and adwares to his system.

furthermore, bittorrent is not even using up 1/10 of the half-open connections.

50 to 100 is good enough, more doesn't mean better.
So in other words, no matter how many half_max connections you open, you still go adware and spyware right?

Talk cock...

Just use a better firewall and Anti-spyware + AV lah......

desolated
26-11-2006, 11:47 PM
thanks for sharing the ur BC settings jasonhanjk, getting amazing speeds from 110ish to 150ish :D

techzz
03-12-2006, 12:24 PM
i using 0.79 how to increase dl speed?

Comage
03-12-2006, 12:37 PM
Too much connections may damage your router.

This is new: How does it happen?

PinZzz
03-12-2006, 01:39 PM
This is new: How does it happen?It's not new i suppose.

It will choke the router, causing it to overload.

Excessive Heat will built up and thats it for your router.

Comage
07-12-2006, 01:43 PM
So whose router has burnt up due to excessive connections before?

I suppose if this were true, all the businesses running routers and gateways would have their stuff burning up everyday.

And SOHO users would be replacing their routers everyday as well.

ah_roi84
08-12-2006, 07:47 PM
still dun understand y my dl spd still sucky, run abt 2-15k only

hardcore_freak
08-12-2006, 09:33 PM
Hi all, i am currently using BitComet 0.79 and my dl speed stays ard 9-15k/Bs :o
anybody willing to share their setting ??
Thank you.:)

GetFuzzy
07-01-2007, 03:15 PM
I am using BitComet 0.80, what's the settings?

funnycow
07-01-2007, 03:38 PM
iirc, it is advisable to use 0.70, the so call best bitcomet release

hardcore_freak
08-01-2007, 07:35 AM
iirc, it is advisable to use 0.70, the so call best bitcomet releaseyes sir, that i would have to agreed with ya, after trying out several versions on my own for the past few weeks, i would fully agreed ver 0.70 is the so call best version :)

super_marvel
14-01-2007, 12:17 PM
with regards to port forwarding...

lets say one fine day i don't wish to use bitcomet anymore.. and i'd already set up port forwarding for bitcomet already,

will i need to undo the port forwarding? or will my internet connection be hurt?

jasonhanjk
14-01-2007, 01:56 PM
All other program also need port forwarding. Thanks for uping my thread. ;)

pokster
14-01-2007, 03:34 PM
Hi, anyone of u encountered the same problem as me? i cound d/l damn fast.. sometimes 900+ kb , but then i affects my web browsing badly.. so i limit my download speed to as low as aorund 50... but stll cannot surf the web... anyone?

Bapenigo
14-01-2007, 10:58 PM
Hey guys,just a very simple question to ask.Do you all still download using bitcomet from some torrent sites?I'm afraid to download now due to reccent cases,people being caught downloading songs.Please enlighten me.Thanks

larrylaw5
14-01-2007, 11:45 PM
if we aren't we wont be talking, but songs? dont think so, and i love ya AVATAR! haha

Bapenigo
15-01-2007, 12:52 AM
if we aren't we wont be talking, but songs? dont think so, and i love ya AVATAR! hahathanks alot. any advise from downloading from torrent sites? like what kind of things don't download etc songs.........?

redtea
15-01-2007, 06:35 AM
thanks alot. any advise from downloading from torrent sites? like what kind of things don't download etc songs.........?It sounds obvious, but don't download anything you don't own, or don't have copyright for. As I mentioned in another post, mpaa/riaa/sba pay people to trick you by uploading torrents to get hold of your ips. It's too dangerous.

jasonhanjk
15-01-2007, 11:33 AM
Normally if you upload a lot, your probability of being caught is high.

Bitcomet can be set to stop uploading once download finish automatically. Even if uploading 100% is not achieve.

Amitabah
15-01-2007, 03:45 PM
http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/5826/beholdtm6.th.jpg (http://img165.imageshack.us/my.php?image=beholdtm6.jpg)

tks for the settings...

jasonhanjk
15-01-2007, 03:54 PM
Err... You use the setting in uTorrent?

ariel16
16-01-2007, 12:31 AM

Well it work fine for me using only 100. but the speed varies from 200kb to 600kb. it jumps very frequently.

Bapenigo
16-01-2007, 01:05 AM
It sounds obvious, but don't download anything you don't own, or don't have copyright for. As I mentioned in another post, mpaa/riaa/sba pay people to trick you by uploading torrents to get hold of your ips. It's too dangerous.sorry.there is another question again.damn noob man.what do you mean don't download things you don't own or don't have copyright?so what should i do if i want to download movie?what to check out?thanks a million

redtea
16-01-2007, 09:57 AM
sorry.there is another question again.damn noob man.what do you mean don't download things you don't own or don't have copyright?so what should i do if i want to download movie?what to check out?thanks a millionThat is the official line.

You can't download anything - unless you're authorised to do so. So 99.9% on BT is illegal and shouldn't be downloaded.

The legal torrents site (http://www.legaltorrents.com/index.htm) is the most pathetic torrent site ever.

Greentea81
17-01-2007, 08:53 AM
how is the Speed now?

Otarboy
18-01-2007, 06:58 PM
I downgraded my Bitcomet from 0.77 back to 0.70 and it works after i follow the settings! Initially it did not work because of the version. Now i amd downloading at 300 plus KB, thanx man!!!

wcmonk
18-01-2007, 08:38 PM
I downgraded my Bitcomet from 0.77 back to 0.70 and it works after i follow the settings! Initially it did not work because of the version. Now i amd downloading at 300 plus KB, thanx man!!!

errr which one of the setting ur follow there is a few in this thread i try one the first earliest post one only got 30+ when dl a file of 34S/1473L using bitcomet 0.7 as u and i only dl one file at a time :sad: sob sob can tell me which one u use ? and by the way i using MOL 6k

Otarboy
19-01-2007, 11:45 PM
I m using the one on the first page. It really depends on the seeds also. Today i din achieve tat high speed as yesterday.

wcmonk
20-01-2007, 12:39 AM
hmmm oic mine no matter how many seed or leech it have alway maint. at 20-30 + and that is when i dl one file at a time. and even when i dl 2-3 file at a time sitll at 30+ meaning no matter waht total alway 30+ haiz

mgo430
20-01-2007, 10:49 AM
hi just want to know how to check our router max connection

megwan
20-01-2007, 03:24 PM
hi there. how do i use the PFConfig program from portforward.com? it needs to be registered to be able to update my router? i used the settings on page 1 post 1 on Bitcomet v0.7 and the torrents wouldnt run. pls help.

Kiljaeden
20-01-2007, 03:43 PM
I'm starting to believe those who actually manage to achieve megabit download speeds are always connected to swarms full of local peers. It's virtually impossible to get it with peers based elsewhere.

So to those who can't get anything higher than an average of 50-100kB/s, don't feel too unhappy, especially if you're a frequent anime downloader. Many of these trackers are based in the US (yes that means on the other side of Taiwan).

LastDance
27-01-2007, 11:56 PM

I'm new to all these torrent and wireless router stuffs. Just got a new laptop and wireless router recently.

Can anyone guide me what i need to do to get good speeds?

MOL6000
Linksys WRT54G wireless connection
Bitcomet .82

Thank you!

zen04
28-01-2007, 10:33 AM
Can anybody help? Everytime I run utorrent, I'm unable to surf the web and the only way to get out of it is to reboot. I'm very sure it has something to do with the router (WRT54G version 7) cos before this I was connected directly to the modem and I didn't have any problems :o

leonaheidern
28-01-2007, 10:57 AM
erm thats cause the official firmware for WRT54g ver 7 dosen't manage connections properly. So your router ends up being overloaded so you cannot bt and surf net.

please refer to this thread for more info on how to use 3rd party firmware http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=13883391#post13883391

samball
03-02-2007, 04:06 AM
Hi all,

I've used all settings specified in the first page. For whatever reason if I enable port forward in my router (wcg2000), bitcomet always crashes. I tried ver 0.70 and 0.82, both crashes after several minutes of running.

Anybody has any idea why this happens?

Bieffe
03-02-2007, 12:53 PM
Hi all,

I've used all settings specified in the first page. For whatever reason if I enable port forward in my router (wcg2000), bitcomet always crashes. I tried ver 0.70 and 0.82, both crashes after several minutes of running.

Anybody has any idea why this happens?
That's most likely u have too many half open ports. Adjust the half open ports in BT settings.

daymaker
07-02-2007, 05:49 PM
I hav tried the settings at the first page actually it works but i gotta say it is also depends on the seeds i am having 16kb/s-29kb/s, which is quite slow compared to 600+kb/s

BengKia369
07-02-2007, 11:19 PM
My download is around 400plus kbs now. Me using MOL6000 plan! Me already happy wif the speed liao!!! :D

ariel16
08-02-2007, 11:27 PM
My download is around 400plus kbs now. Me using MOL6000 plan! Me already happy wif the speed liao!!! :D
Care to share your settings? but i using MOL12000 plan.

zensushi
09-02-2007, 03:08 AM
Would any of these settings work for my poor PC?

Windows 98 (not even SE...)
Pentium III 450 MHz
320 RAM
MOL 12000
Direct connection to cable modem

I know the specs are sucky. But it is serving me well & I mainly use it for downloading of torrents. Used to get decent speeds from utorrent, but it has slowed down to just ~1 kB/s since the turn of the year.

Any advise will be hugely appreciated.

Dimmuu1984
09-02-2007, 06:50 AM
Hey there man I just change my net to maxonline 6000.Im getting crappy speed with BT Comet.Can you shared the setting for your Bt comet??Im using window xp.No router.Pls help me.

genocider_x
12-02-2007, 05:30 AM
thanxs a lot bro, my speed from 25 kb/s after ur setting, become almsot 600 kb/s :D

guitardog
12-02-2007, 04:36 PM
TCPIP modified to 150000 connection

Max DL rate unlimited
Max UL rate unlimited
Max simultaneous tasks 1000
Listen port random.

Max connections per tasks 10000.
Connections to keep per task 10000.
Global maximum upload slots 1000000.
Global minimum upload slots 1000000.
Socket Buffer 8192
Max 1/2 open tcp connections 100000.
Always use encryption.

Under IP rules:
Max sessions per ip for dling task 10000.
Max sessions per ip for uling task 10000.

dont know when u ppl will understand that no matter what u set
if the seeders peers bw are all use up even when u are connected to 10 000 peers or they cap their up bw to 1k/s your download will never be fast

Eh seriously... are these your settings? or is it meant to be sarcastic?

defn
12-02-2007, 05:34 PM
After I set this computer to DMZplus mode? Do I still need to port forward?

megwan
13-02-2007, 01:35 AM
u guys have the settings for utorrent, singtel 10mbps plan. i'm using the 2wire modem supplied. no need for port forwarding is it>

encryption
18-02-2007, 01:15 AM
erm.. im using linksys WRT54G v7.
mol 6000
bitcomet 0.7
whether got port forward or not i dont know. my bro is the admin. and i dont know much knowledge about configuring the router.
taverage speed for each file is less than 10 kB/s
does port forwarding apply to the whole internet connection or it applies to each node in the network, so that means, each computer need to set port forwarding?

Lastexile
18-02-2007, 03:08 AM
u guys have the settings for utorrent, singtel 10mbps plan. i'm using the 2wire modem supplied. no need for port forwarding is it>

as long you have enable the protocol encryption, there isn't a need.

Connection should be <150. Unless you wanna overload your router and get dc. I'm able to maximize my downstream bandwdith. Oh ya, try the setting on popular torrents. Dont try those no seed no peer one then complain it doesn't work, if it doesn't work then thnig much i can do as well, just sharing what i'm using.

my setttings are.
Protocol encryption enable. (YOU MUST ENABLE THIS. ISP throttle bt packets. By enabling the option, they can't read it hence no throttle.)

Global connection 2100
connection per torrent 300
ENABLE DHT
ENABLE DHT FOR NEW TORRENT
ask tracker
enable peer exchange
upload slots per torrent 1

upload rating for me i only set 10. The rest all unlimited.

mystril
18-02-2007, 10:14 PM
Are these specifications going to spoil our routers?

ghui64
19-02-2007, 03:15 PM
wat kind of spd r u getting??
im also looking for a good utorrent setting for SNB 10mbps
i will be trying out your settings to see if its good for me
thanks!

ps. if anyone has better settings pls share!

as long you have enable the protocol encryption, there isn't a need.

Connection should be <150. Unless you wanna overload your router and get dc. I'm able to maximize my downstream bandwdith. Oh ya, try the setting on popular torrents. Dont try those no seed no peer one then complain it doesn't work, if it doesn't work then thnig much i can do as well, just sharing what i'm using.

my setttings are.
Protocol encryption enable. (YOU MUST ENABLE THIS. ISP throttle bt packets. By enabling the option, they can't read it hence no throttle.)

Global connection 2100
connection per torrent 300
ENABLE DHT
ENABLE DHT FOR NEW TORRENT
ask tracker
enable peer exchange
upload slots per torrent 1

upload rating for me i only set 10. The rest all unlimited.

ghui64
19-02-2007, 10:38 PM
lastexile, ur settings didnt work quite well on my utorrent =(

stalejive
25-02-2007, 01:46 PM
usin bitcomet 0.7
usin mol 6000
usin linksys wrt54g router

Anybody pls share the settings ? And how to do port forwarding ? Thx !

kakaBoBo
04-03-2007, 01:19 PM
anymore update on good setting ?

zeroflame
04-03-2007, 04:18 PM
i running vista now..dl speed not as ideal...anyway to open up the tcp or anything to enhance the speed..thanks

S750WP
05-03-2007, 04:45 PM
Can someone post the setting for Utorrent 1.6.1

Used to have stable download rate of 50-60kB/s, but after reformat hard disk (due to virus) the download rate become very erractic 6-50KB/s. I hate myself for forgetting to copy the setting before format hardisk.

Antivirus: NOD32
TCPIP half open patch to 50
Service Provider: Singnet 512kbs unlimited
Connection: Connect to modem directly

BengKia369
05-03-2007, 05:06 PM
i running vista now..dl speed not as ideal...anyway to open up the tcp or anything to enhance the speed..thanksThats one of the reasons why I dun upgrade to Vista lo...
Somemore some of my Toshiba M500 lappy driver many not be available for Vista!
Only XPsp2 can open up the TCP connections to my knowledge.

cuterabbit
07-03-2007, 07:59 PM
i'am running vista with good speed.if u got bad speed it might be firewall problem.

http://i17.tinypic.com/40o7afa.jpg

night87
07-03-2007, 08:14 PM
lol . with enough seeds . my MOL 6000 always 6xx kb/s ....lol.....

haro
21-05-2007, 06:26 PM
Hi, is there anyone who can help me with the following problem on Utorrent?

at the bottom of my Utorrent, beside my download speed, there is an exclamation mark saying a firewall/ router is limiting my network traffic.

I do not have router and after i disable my Mcafee firewall the warning is still there. (my window xp firewall is disabled.

My download speed when downloading latest episode of Bleach can hit around 170kB/s, my connection is singnet 1.5mb/s but other stuff will be pretty slow.

Thanks for any help given! :)

PinZzz
21-05-2007, 06:35 PM
Hi, is there anyone who can help me with the following problem on Utorrent?

at the bottom of my Utorrent, beside my download speed, there is an exclamation mark saying a firewall/ router is limiting my network traffic.

I do not have router and after i disable my Mcafee firewall the warning is still there. (my window xp firewall is disabled.

My download speed when downloading latest episode of Bleach can hit around 170kB/s, my connection is singnet 1.5mb/s but other stuff will be pretty slow.

Thanks for any help given! :)try bitcomet with the setting in the first post.

jiangmingchuan
29-05-2007, 12:11 PM
Can someone reupload the images or write down the settings of the first post?
Having some problems with imageshack :X

Thanks in advance :D

shaonian
02-06-2007, 06:59 AM
try mine, i always can max out my BT

Bitcomet 0.62
MOL 4000.
WINXP SP2
TCPIP modified to 500 connection

Max DL rate unlimited
Max UL rate 25kB/sec.
Max simultaneous tasks 3
Listen port 65505.

Max connections per tasks 2000.
Connections to keep per task 2000.
Global minimum upload slots auto.
Socket Buffer 8192
Max 1/2 open tcp connections 400.
Always use encryption.

Under IP rules:
Max sessions per ip for dling task 40.
Max sessions per ip for uling task 4.

Do u enable DHT Network etc under the Connection tab....

shaonian
02-06-2007, 07:02 AM
lol . with enough seeds . my MOL 6000 always 6xx kb/s ....lol.....

can share yr setting? getting sucky speed for my mOL 6000

Bieffe
07-06-2007, 05:46 PM
Do u enable DHT Network etc under the Connection tab....
When u have too few seeds it helps when u enable it.

Kennedy
12-06-2007, 12:34 AM
I have frequent disconnections from Internet when using bitcomet.

is it true that reducing - Max connections per tasks / Connections to keep per task will prevent disconnection.

I reduce it to
Max connections per tasks - 130
Connections to keep per tasks - 50

but still got disconnection.

using a linksys WUSB54GS router and a linksys USB wireless adapter WRT54GS

anyone can help?

Raytrace
12-06-2007, 07:36 AM
Can someone post the setting for Utorrent 1.6.1

Used to have stable download rate of 50-60kB/s, but after reformat hard disk (due to virus) the download rate become very erractic 6-50KB/s. I hate myself for forgetting to copy the setting before format hardisk.

Antivirus: NOD32
TCPIP half open patch to 50
Service Provider: Singnet 512kbs unlimited
Connection: Connect to modem directly

An image dump of my utorrent 1.6.1 preferences: http://img467.imageshack.us/my.php?image=utorrentyw5.gif

a few notes though:
I'm using UPnP and randomizing port on startup so you can ignore the port there.
My global upload rate and alternate upload rate are 25% and 75% of my broadband upload speed respectively, so adjust accordingly to your broadband speed.
I did NOT do the TCPIP patch. It's totally unnecessary.
I'm running PeerGuardian2 with Level1 blocklist from Bluetack.

Torrent speeds depend on the seeds, so to check the maximum speed you can reach and that your bittorrent client's settings are correct, it's good to test on a popular torrent with lots of seeds like a ubuntu iso.
My speed: http://img502.imageshack.us/my.php?image=utorrentspeedqt9.gif

quanfatt
12-06-2007, 09:12 AM
I have frequent disconnections from Internet when using bitcomet.

is it true that reducing - Max connections per tasks / Connections to keep per task will prevent disconnection.

I reduce it to
Max connections per tasks - 130
Connections to keep per tasks - 50

but still got disconnection.

using a linksys WUSB54GS router and a linksys USB wireless adapter WRT54GS

anyone can help?

Think could be case of your router unable to take so many connection at one time.
Me last time using WRT54GC also like that. :s27:
Now changed to DIR-655 very happy user. :D

Try 3rd party firmware see if it helps.
Not very sure which 3rd party firmware good but can ask some bros here. ;)

spoonatic
05-07-2007, 03:48 AM
any has the lastest or the last setting for bitcomet ver .70??
the first page link no longer there. Just format my com and lost the settings.

thks in adv!

eilton
10-07-2007, 12:15 AM
yeah, any1 can repost the settings pls? :)

caniggia
12-07-2007, 05:32 PM
Got to chance upon this lovely thread.

I'm using BitComet 0.7 and have set half open connections to 100. Does it also mean I too set at 100 for the max half open TCP-connection tag in BC?

Pls advise.

:)

eilton
20-07-2007, 03:23 PM
how come my internet becomes so slow when i open and start d/i-ing using BitComet? HELP!

apriliasiao
20-07-2007, 03:58 PM
aiya u all open too much connections liao la. i think your router getting choke that y u all cant surf. usually normal router can support ard 100 connections at any one time.

eilton
20-07-2007, 05:04 PM
aiya u all open too much connections liao la. i think your router getting choke that y u all cant surf. usually normal router can support ard 100 connections at any one time.

then how? Please help!

apriliasiao
20-07-2007, 09:32 PM
50 half open enough liao la. u can use 8 also, the only different is that by using 50 u can open 50 connection per sec. no point opening up connections so fast since you as the max d/l speed does not depend on this. IT ONLY HELP YOU REACH THAT SPEED FASTER. Got even 1 joker can put 10k half open.. No home networking modem or router can do this in a few yrs to come.

eilton
20-07-2007, 09:48 PM
haha, any good configurations? Don't mind sharing and posting them?

zensushi
07-11-2007, 05:50 PM
My download speed have plunged very recently. Are the TS' settings still applicable?

jasonhanjk
08-11-2007, 03:42 PM
My download speed have plunged very recently. Are the TS' settings still applicable?

I am still using the settings except upload set to 8kbps and max 2 task only. Still manage to get >200k at good times. Do note seed and peers dependent though.

zeroflame
27-11-2007, 01:05 AM
Jason...the link at the first page dun seem to work anymore..can send me the setting pics again?..thanks.

Bryant@inbox.com

W(0.0)W
23-12-2007, 10:43 PM
Any good settings for utorrent with MOL premium?

jasonhanjk
05-02-2008, 01:53 PM
Just checked and still working.

Think i type it out later.

ariel16
18-03-2008, 09:38 AM
Need help. recently bought linksys router. Have port forward the ports and TCIP patch. But my downloads are still slow. range from 20-30kb only.

jasonhanjk
22-03-2008, 10:36 AM
Add BC 0.70.

oVerboost
23-03-2008, 10:11 AM
:s12:Hi people! I've been experimenting with my Bitcomet v0.96 for a while and this is what I am currently using.

Connection Type : LAN [Behind router]
Net Equipments :
***************Linksys ADSL2MUE [DMZ-mode] [firmware is not default. Think its Aus version]
***************Linksys WRT54G v.4 [DD-WRT v.23 SP2 firmware]
Broadband Type : Singnet 1Mbps

Bitcomet Version: 0.96
Max Half-Open Connection [Windows] : 200
Max Half-Open Connection [Bitcomet]: 170
Download rate : Unlimited
Upload rate : max 25kB/s
Port used : 32401
Firewall : none

Here is a screenshot:
At the bottom right-hand corner, you will see a yellow icon implying that my listen port is blocked. I can't seem to fix it even though I set a static IP to my computer and also port-forward 32401.
http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/1689/bcscreenll7.jpg

supergmail
28-03-2008, 11:49 AM
<<<<tcomet Version: 0.96
Max Half-Open Connection [Windows] : 200
Max Half-Open Connection [Bitcomet]: 170
Download rate : Unlimited
Upload rate : max 25kB/s
Port used : 32401
Firewall : none

Here is a screenshot:
At the bottom right-hand corner, you will see a yellow icon implying that my listen port is blocked. I can't seem to fix it even though I set a static IP to my computer and also port-forward 32401. >>>

just follow the first page, including the software

faruk55
28-03-2008, 04:22 PM
Any good settings for utorrent with MOL premium?

yes.. anyone here can share their settings who are using MOL premium... I am using utorrent

For good times, i get d/l speeds up to like only 75Kb/s

I can't give u the setting i have at the moment cause I am work.. may post it when back at home..

bearbear801
15-04-2008, 02:46 PM
I envy all your d/l speed le, mine only around 30 kbps using BBoM 1800

Bieffe
10-05-2008, 09:52 AM
Even for VIsta we need to mod the half open ports? Default only 10 right?

ohmygod1986
10-05-2008, 10:16 AM
SNBB 8Mbps

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg58/ohmygod1986/Speed-1.jpg

ironman4672
01-06-2008, 08:26 AM
thread starter, ur setting is super powerful, my speed is immediately improved after i changed to ur setting...

thanks a lot...

besides, may i know what is the tcpip half connection u patched for ur windows xp? using the lvllord.de tool?;);););)

divasion
01-06-2008, 05:57 PM
Hey you noe utorrent if succesfully portfotward,the thing below is green color rite. Recently,i installed kaspersky and it turn back to yellow,how do i fix that?

m3owie
19-08-2008, 03:33 PM
after using the settings my bitcomet kept exitting itself. anyone knows what happened? :( i didnt have this problem initially. i'm using vista business by the way

lioncity
23-08-2008, 01:59 PM
Hi all,

Please advise why i am getting listen port block msg?

I am using:

Bit comet v1.02
SNBB
Zone alarm
Linksys router

Please advise how to unblock my listen port? I had try on many different steps but still block.

Curufew
23-08-2008, 05:36 PM
Hello Thread starter. I configured bitcomet 0.7 to exactly the same as yours but mine is not starting any downloads.

I'm running on Vista and behind a WRT54G router

otacon
24-08-2008, 03:07 AM
tks to TS, i hit my high lvl with his settings

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v231/ten_degree/BT.jpg

Softcore
24-08-2008, 03:26 AM
i hit 1.2mbps wif starhub 8mbps. wireless on notebook. port blocked. its about the seeds and peers, not about the settings.

a1v1n_
24-08-2008, 10:36 AM
i seem to be having difficulty get remote connections despite portforwarding.
it started a couple of days back. anyone else facing this problem?

lioncity
24-08-2008, 12:35 PM
i hit 1.2mbps wif starhub 8mbps. wireless on notebook. port blocked. its about the seeds and peers, not about the settings.

But why it said "please check your firwall and NAT router configuration"?

Gausss
24-08-2008, 01:17 PM
wow 2 yrs again settings still work?

-Ramza-
25-08-2008, 02:37 PM
any starhub BT users here ? nowadays like cannot connect to more than 10 peers... and it's definetly not my bitcomet setting..

supergmail
03-09-2008, 06:23 PM
anyone got setting for thunder5 or funfusion?

chunlianghere
03-09-2008, 06:38 PM
i knw i put max number for some setting.. always get gd speed one..

kakaBoBo
03-09-2008, 07:05 PM
any setting for the latest bitcomet version ?
starhub

dk2000
04-09-2008, 12:34 AM
come on do u guys seriously believe you can increase ur bt speed by using settings?

sapphiremetal
04-09-2008, 01:58 AM
come on do u guys seriously believe you can increase ur bt speed by using settings?

Settings r definitely important. My speed these 2 days suddenly slow down then just now went to check my half open 10 max. Re-patch back tcpip.sys to 50 although i patch b4 long ago but for unknown reason it went back to 10 and the speed flies to 991Kb/s. B4 was 200+Kb/s.

Bieffe
04-09-2008, 02:20 AM
better check after every update from microsoft.

version10
04-09-2008, 02:44 AM
Settings r definitely important. My speed these 2 days suddenly slow down then just now went to check my half open 10 max. Re-patch back tcpip.sys to 50 although i patch b4 long ago but for unknown reason it went back to 10 and the speed flies to 991Kb/s. B4 was 200+Kb/s.

care to share your settings?

bitcomet on vista here =/

downloading is a pain in the @$$

FroztSpectre
04-09-2008, 10:40 AM
Hmm.
Can anyone teach me how to configure BitComet?

First time torrent user here.

Do i need to port-foward any ports or anything?

Singnet Boardband 10bmbps here. But i don't know why im able to reach a download speed of 14mbps and 800kbps.

Anyway, do i need to portfoward anything? Im using 2Wire 2700HG router here.

Im desperate for help now.