PDA

View Full Version : NAS-01G Gigabit SOHO NAS

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7

Tan Li Liang
02-06-2007, 01:01 AM
Hi, Albert
Sorry about the pm, I get to know your email address after further reading of this thread and have send your a email , both pm and email have the same content so you can ignore the email. I would do a port test as stated and would post the update as soon as possible

Thank you very much

Li Liang

arsenal7
02-06-2007, 08:53 AM
did U try putting the MLD files into the /share folder and kinda reinstall it? ie, off p2p, reboot the nas and on p2p again...

I think I give up lah...This is third time that I cannot access my MLD address. Again page cannot be displayed. Either my router dun like the NAS-01 or I got damn bad luck with it. One more thing to test is try with 2.8.2 which is crap but I just wanna see if my router is screwing with me. If it is...Then either the NAS goes or my router goes. Considering that my BT on my PC is excellent...I will likely get rid of my NAS...

Tan Li Liang
02-06-2007, 10:27 AM

Thank you Albert for the MLD 2.8.5

After the Upgrade to MLD 2.8.5 and reboot, the IP address would be reset. So after the reboot, the browser cannot go back to the webpage of the maintenance section of the NAS, I did a rescan of the NAS using the PNMD and found out this reset

Now the download speed is constant at 15KB which is normal for this two torrent
Below is my setting

Max Upload: 10
More than 10 would experience very slow download

In Sancho, in the preference

Under Networks->Bittorrent
BT-client_port:58000
BT-max_bt_uploaders: 5
The rest is default

Under Download->
max_concurrent_downloads:350
The rest is default

Thank you

Li Liang

albertlee
02-06-2007, 10:54 AM
@arsenal7, it look to me you have 'screwed-up' your MLD settings and this has nothing to do with your new router. The normal way of restoring the "ntx_libra.tgz", which contain MLD and configuration files, does not necessary overwrite the existing file (*.ini). Best way is to manually delete the mldonkey folder via telnet or using a script, followed by updating the "ntx_libra.tgz" file.

@Tan_Li_Liang, the IP address of the NAS should not reset unless you did not use static IP. Depending on your upload speed, 3-4 is the max no of torrent you should be running at any one time. Adjust the following:

max_opened_connections = 500 or more
max_concurrent_downloads = 5 or less
max_hard_upload_rate = 10 (or more if you have good upload speed)
max_hard_download_rate = 0

Also if you just using BT, turn off the rest of the services (ed2k, fasttrack, gnutella, etc).

zpaper
02-06-2007, 01:45 PM
IDE Harddisk are phasing off slowly, should go for SATA harddisk which is a long term investment.
On the other hand , if you wanna choose hardware, becaseful in choosing planex one, I got a router from them, and noice a lot of things mention in the manual, but their firmware havnig problem.

Must I buy the SATA tray??? to put the harddisk inside??
Thanks for any help

draco76x
02-06-2007, 08:35 PM
After a few week test, my ed2k is download faster than bittorrent, but the speed on NAS-01G is not constant, I find that during midnight it's download is very faster because my hardisk is making some noise & NAS-01G LED is blinking fast.

But during the day, it's speed drop, not much spinning noise from my hardisk & the LED on NAS-01G is not blinking very fast.:s27:
Anyway, will still use both bittorrent & ed2k on my NAS-01G to download my files, but if I want some files from bittorrent instantly, will still use utorrent on my PC, those slow moving files will just dump it to NAS-01G & let MLD to do the work.:D :s13:

Just an advice for those who feels NAS-01G is slow, fully utilize what your PC & NAS-01G, Faster download use PC to do the work, not so important & no rush, use NAS-01G to save your PUB bills. Both PC & NAS-01G is just a tool, use them wisely...=:p

albertlee
03-06-2007, 12:41 AM
MLDonkey release 2.8.6 is out.

ChangeLog:
2007/06/01: version 2.8.6 = tag release-2-8-6
5984: EDK: Small log updates

2007/05/31
5982: Save archives used for ini files backup with rights 600 (pango)
5981: EDK/Swarming: Download first 9MB first for preview, not 10MB to avoid downloading second chunk too early (pango)
5972: GeoIP: Load GeoIP.dat into RAM (pango)

2007/05/28
5976: Search for autoconf261 in ./configure

2007/05/27
5940: GeoIP: Reduce disc access to lower CPU usage
- store computed country values in client/server structures
- EDK: fix a bug where a firewalled client was displayed with IP 0.0.0.0
- new verbosity level "geo" to monitor access to GeoIP.dat

2007/05/23
5961: Include compile patch for Ocaml 3.08.3
5956: Remove unused files src/networks/donkey/donkeyIndexer.ml*

2007/05/22
Updated Mozilla protocol handler to version 2.1
- original source from http://www.informatik.uni-oldenburg.de/~dyna/mldonkey

2007/05/21
5944: configure: Allow use of Ocaml 3.10.0, keep 3.09.3 as default

2007/05/08
5897: FileTP: Support HTTP downloads of files > 1GB
5815: Unix32: Override system umask to force correct function of option create_file_mode (pango)
5912: Extend patch 5817: "Code updates for Ocaml 3.10.0beta compatability" to Ocaml 3.11
5910: EDK: Revoke upload slot when client asks for blocks positioned after EOF
5908: Fix commit when incoming filesystem allows more than 16M chars
5906: Telnet/BT: Display clients country code without HTML in vd <num>

2007/04/28
5903: commonPictures: Update favicon.ico (meto)
5902: Updated italian translation for mldonkey (surricani)
5901: Updated german translation for mldonkey
- taken from german wiki: http://www.mldonkey.org/wiki/index.php/Mlnet_strings
5900: Updated italian translation for mldonkey (surricani)

2007/04/26
5898: Updated italian translation for mldonkey (surricani)

2007/04/25
5892: Updated italian translation for mldonkey (surricani)

2007/04/24
5888: Partial italian translation for mldonkey (surricani) stored in ./distrib/i18n/mlnet_strings.it_IT.UTF-8
5718: Improve command "nu"
- close all upload slots
- do not give an upload slot to clients in pending slot
- restrict command "nu" to admin users

mesevic
03-06-2007, 03:25 AM
Hi to all,

first time posting here and a newbie to the hardware zone scene. I goggled for some NAS-01G help and this place to be the only sole source of help for this NAS in English (the others were either in Chinese or Japanese). Glad to see that at least some people had some success in configuring this thing.

I scanned through this thread and have a couple of questions (I hope that these questions are new because I don't want to ask things that have been explained before):

1 - What sort of linux is the NAS-01G running and how do you access its shell?
2 - How do you compile the programs for that NAS version of linux?
3 - Is in theory possible for the NAS to host a Tomcat server instead only HTML?
4 - Would an alternative BT program like kTorrent work on the NAS?

I played with linux off and on(I do have a old computer running ubuntu), so I may not be that familiar with it, so I apologise if my questions are not very relevent.

Any help would be most appreciated, thanks!

fxmac
03-06-2007, 11:33 AM
hey albert,

I noticed the changelog for 2.8.6,

2007/05/08
5897: FileTP: Support HTTP downloads of files > 1GB
5815: Unix32: Override system umask to force correct function of option create_file_mode (pango)
5912: Extend patch 5817: "Code updates for Ocaml 3.10.0beta compatability" to Ocaml 3.11
5910: EDK: Revoke upload slot when client asks for blocks positioned after EOF
5908: Fix commit when incoming filesystem allows more than 16M chars
5906: Telnet/BT: Display clients country code without HTML in vd <num>

Does it solve your problem with timeout over your config page? I noticed my problem usually occurs when I am downloading some stuff over BT...

draco76x
03-06-2007, 08:17 PM
Hi albertlee,

Will you complie & send the MLDonkey release 2.8.6 for us who
want to update?? :D :)

Rgds

albertlee
03-06-2007, 09:12 PM
Does it solve your problem with timeout over your config page? I noticed my problem usually occurs when I am downloading some stuff over BT...

Don't quite understand your question, care to elaborate further?

albertlee
03-06-2007, 09:14 PM
Will you complie & send the MLDonkey release 2.8.6 for us who
want to update??

Don't worry, you're ready on the mailing list. Will send out this version very soon.

fxmac
04-06-2007, 12:00 AM
Don't quite understand your question, care to elaborate further?

We briefly discussed abt this problem 2 pages ago. At post #723 and #724. For my case, I am pretty sure that the httpd service juz "died off". After around 5 mins, the watchdog restarted its service and its back up again. Not sure if anyone elses experienced this...

arsenal7
04-06-2007, 09:54 AM
Thanks for the advice Albert....Yeap...somewhere something is not working, not sure what though...And I did the ntx_libra.tgz update. At least that it is quite painless way of resolving MLD problems. And it does not screw up the current downloads in MLD. Pai Seh, my previous post too drama, was damn tired dealing with it.

Anyway I am trying my luck again. So far, can only get about 5 kBs. But it's okay...Will take my time to deal with it...I think this kind of thing must take it easy and do or else everytime sure get TL...And anyway...it's still a great storage solution. At least I can run all my media from one central location and that in itself already making me very happy....

albertlee
04-06-2007, 04:03 PM
I will not be sending out 2.8.6 as MLD 2.8.7 just came out.

ChangeLog:
007/06/03: version 2.8.7 = tag release-2-8-7
5988: BT: Completely parse handshake packet of newer BT clients (thx to Berni)
- this patch should fix the serious performance problem with BT downloads

2007/06/02
5987: GeoIP: Small cosmetical fix for loading GeoIP.dat (pango)
5986: Fix GC problem in bz2 code (pango)

2007/06/01
5891: Disconnect clients we download from when a file is queued/paused
5905: Replace old DirectConnect module with new DC++ code (alffa)
- enable it with ./configure --enable-directconnect
- bzip2 support is manditory
- preliminary docs: http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/DirectConnect

fxmac
04-06-2007, 08:36 PM
MLD 2.8.7 looks interesting!

draco76x
04-06-2007, 10:57 PM
So fast, another version came out!! :s31: :s12:

MLDonkey really trying hard to improving their program.:s13:

arsenal7
05-06-2007, 12:18 AM
Ahhh...Patience is a virture. I may have some hope with MLD 2.8.7. Here's hoping this one will jack up my speed past 10 kB/s...

Architeuthis
05-06-2007, 03:19 AM
Yeah,,lately they've been speeding up their bug fixes and such

albertlee
05-06-2007, 04:27 PM
MLD 2.8.7 is indeed very promising. Speed for ED2K hit > 25KB and BT > 200KB. Those looking to test-drive their BT speed can try out: http://www.vuze.com/

kentstefan
05-06-2007, 05:48 PM
The new 2.8.7 is very interesting, and I am waiting to try it out! :)

A question...
Have anyone of you guys tried to connect to your MLD with a celluar phone using WAP/GPRS? http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/Wapui

I do not have this function in my old phone, so i can not do this... Thats why I wounder if anyone of you have tried this and if it really works?

fxmac
05-06-2007, 11:56 PM
albert, is the MLD 2.8.7 all ready for distribution? Waiting excitedly for it! Possible to add me into your mailing list as well?

fxmac
06-06-2007, 11:02 AM
A quick check, anyone using the FTP and is able to display the filenames/directory in chinese?

I had change the fonts inside the NAS to Simplied chinese, but it still turned out garbage...

Tech
07-06-2007, 04:34 PM
Hi albert, can you add me to your mail list too?

Thanks.

albertlee
07-06-2007, 06:43 PM
I will be sending out MLD 2.8.7 very soon but not everyone will get it as this is a control release. This latest version is compiled using uClibc library which is different from earlier version and will be released as "ntx_libra.tgz" package. Only 'power user' and those who have been active in this thread will get it.

New user will continue to receive MLD 2.8.5.

Package send. Sorry, forgotten to use BCC.

Lucky123
07-06-2007, 08:14 PM
Hmmm...2.8.7 seems interesting...:)

Tech
07-06-2007, 08:34 PM
Hi Albert,

You are fast. looks like 2.8.7 is really fast.

For those who use eDonkey program. I am getting Hi ID for connection to server, previous version I am always getting low Id.

kentstefan
08-06-2007, 05:20 AM
Thank you Albert for the 2.8.7-release!!!!

There were no problems installing your "ntx_libra.tgz" package. You are increasing the installation process by creating a tgz-file.
- I am really impressed! :)

As I only use BT in my NAS, I could not find any major changes with this MLD-version when briefly looking at the status and speed.
Mayby there is some faster standard DL-ing. I used to have as standard speed at app 30-35Kbit/s and now MLD has been running during the evening at 55-60Kbit/s.

I have not yet got max speed so I can not tell if I passes the old speed-reccord which was about 500Kbit/s.

Remainder to all. Make sure that guardian.p2p is loaded after upgrading to a new version!

Albert... No worries that BCC was not used. And again... THANKYOU! :D

albertlee
08-06-2007, 05:45 PM
@kentstefan, it's fairly easy to create the tarball if one have the know-how. The whole purpose of doing this is to benefit noob who are new to this box. For future release, I intend to include settings (ini files) with speed optimization and also include URL link to download the latest *.p2p files. That why, I need you guys to post your settings and URL link.

Those who have email me recently requesting for this version will also receive it but hope that you guys will give your feedback as promised. Will be doing another mass sending this weekend, so please be patient.

knight_
08-06-2007, 08:15 PM
I have tried your(albertlee) firmware couple of months back and since then the download speed have been constant though it may not be as fast as some of you guys here. But it is confirm to be much better than the lousy firmware i have where i spend endless time counting the days to finish my download.
ALbert, can i be on the mailing list for the latest firmware that you will be sending this weekend? Really appreciate your effort so far....... :)

albertlee
08-06-2007, 09:52 PM
@knight_, I'm not distributing firmware but the latest MLDonkey binaries for this box which sadly PCI is slow in doing so. Don't worry, I've already included you in the mailing list.

Beside knight_, Lucky123, totaln00bie and Li Liang will be next in the list to get MLD 2.8.7

draco76x
09-06-2007, 12:12 AM
Well, after update to MLD 2.8.7, the donkey was very active, hit 100++kbps
as show below:

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/draco76x/287.jpg

arsenal7
09-06-2007, 01:34 PM
Thank you Albert for the 2.8.7-release!!!!

There were no problems installing your "ntx_libra.tgz" package. You are increasing the installation process by creating a tgz-file.
- I am really impressed! :)

As I only use BT in my NAS, I could not find any major changes with this MLD-version when briefly looking at the status and speed.
Mayby there is some faster standard DL-ing. I used to have as standard speed at app 30-35Kbit/s and now MLD has been running during the evening at 55-60Kbit/s.

I have not yet got max speed so I can not tell if I passes the old speed-reccord which was about 500Kbit/s.

Remainder to all. Make sure that guardian.p2p is loaded after upgrading to a new version!

Albert... No worries that BCC was not used. And again... THANKYOU! :D

Er...sorry for being a blur noob...but what do u mean by installing guardian.p2p. How to do that and where to get the file? I install for PC but how to do that for the NAS...

BC
09-06-2007, 04:20 PM
Hi I just bought this NAS-01G last week and have alot of problems getting the print server to work. Even the BT is giving me problem. I have upgraded to Firmware v.3. After loading the torrent, it seems to run and allows me to go into 192.168.1.101:4080 for the first 5 minutes. But stops after 5 minutes. I can't even go into 192.168.1.101:4080.

While for print server, I cant detect my USB printer. Does anybody has the same problem? Please help.

albertlee
09-06-2007, 04:54 PM
@arsenal7, typed this command vwi to list out the web_info options. This file (guarding.p2p) is downloaded by default from http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/level1.gz which actually get redirected to another link. I don't think this is working at all. I'm getting this file from http://www.openmedia.info/downloads/guarding.p2p.zip instead.

@BC, check and made sure that your Swap Enabled is on. You may need to reload the ntx_libra.tgz again. As for your printer, it is one of the supported printer found here: http://www.planex.net/support/list/nas-01g.htm

BC
09-06-2007, 05:43 PM
Albert thanks for your reply. How do I enable swap. Firmware v3 do not seems to have this selection...yap the printer is not supported. But i did manage to get it work at one tme. But once I restart, it just does not work anymore.

Another thing, can you email me MLD2.8.7 please. thanks alot (email: bchuwl@yahoo.com.sg)

albertlee
09-06-2007, 05:51 PM
@BC, the swap status is under the Status Information and there's no option to change it. After upgrading the firmware to v3.00, you need to update the ntx_libra.tgz file as well. You need to repeat the last step again if you ever reformat your HDD.

As for MLD 2.8.7, will be doing mass sending this evening.

BC
09-06-2007, 05:56 PM
Thanks alot. I will try to reformat my hard disk.

Tan Li Liang
09-06-2007, 11:21 PM
Thank you Albert for the MLD2.8.7, currently i have update my NAS to MLD2.8.7,

I have some question regarding the torrent

the chinese torrent would have a ______________ folder name once it is downloaded, is there any way for the NAS to use the ordinary chinese name instead of the folder name be rename.

The completed download file would be downloaded to Share/p2p/directories or Share/p2p/files, is there any way for it to just go into one folder instead of the downloaded file be place into different folder?

Thank you

Li Liang

fxmac
10-06-2007, 12:14 AM
Thank you Albert for the MLD2.8.7, currently i have update my NAS to MLD2.8.7,

I have some question regarding the torrent

the chinese torrent would have a ______________ folder name once it is downloaded, is there any way for the NAS to use the ordinary chinese name instead of the folder name be rename.

The completed download file would be downloaded to Share/p2p/directories or Share/p2p/files, is there any way for it to just go into one folder instead of the downloaded file be place into different folder?

Thank you

Li Liang

With regards to the chinese torrents filename, I am also interested to noe if there is a solution to that part.

As for the completed download location, I had asked the same question previously. Bro Joystick had mentioned about changing the location within the watchdog which runs in the background. If U search this thread or go back a few pages, U should be able to find a detailed example to make the changes...

totaln00bie
10-06-2007, 10:32 PM
Greeting folks,

Here are my two cents on the latest MLD2.8.7 provided by the great Albert. Thank you very very much.

1) High ID on the Donkey servers
2) Managed to connnect to a few Donkey servers
3) Port test shown port forwarding being done correctly.
4) The interface is very responsive compare to previous version (or May be just me??) it
seems to be less CPU hog!??
5) The connectin seems to be fluctuate a lot? from 15kb to 3 kb and back. Not sure what is
the problem (Do ensure that you are not using the default port- which I am certian my
ISP is throttling on those particular ports) perhaps we really need some feature like
Protocal Header Encryption?
6) As for BT, man... is very slow and I don't have much source on testing torrent files.

By the way, I have done the following via Sancho's too:
1) Under Bandwidth:
max_upload_slot: 3
max_opened_connections: 500 or higher
2) Don't set the max_hard_upload_rate < 10 else the max_hard_download_rate will default to 20 or less, we want the download rate to be 0 (unlimited).

[May be mods can creat a sticky or something at the front of this thread that consist of essential tweaks and configurations instead going back and forth to find the informations - just a thought]

Anyway, I really appreciate Albert's effort on giving his helping to n00bie like me. Thumbs up for you mate.

albertlee
11-06-2007, 12:26 AM
@fxmac, I'm also getting this problem with chinese font on the folder name but the underlying files are alright. See if I can figure out a fix for this problem.

@totaln00bie, you can try this site (vuze.com) to test-run if your BT is working correctly. As for PE, it's still not implemented yet. For the next MLD release, I will incorporate all these settings together in the tarball.

Tan Li Liang
11-06-2007, 12:27 PM

I manage to find the page Page 45 ( http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1342815&page=45&pp=15) regarding the downloaded file directory but it seem that there are two way to do it, one using the file_completed_cmd and the other using the watchdog.sh, have any of the member use it, if yes can you assist me by stating which method is the best?

I suggest that we have a wiki like site for NAS-01G so that member can update the best setting and the update of the development like the one for the Kurobox at KuroBox Wiki (http://www.kurobox.com/mwiki/index.php/Welcome_to_the_Kurobox_Wiki)

Thank you

Li Liang

mozzilla
12-06-2007, 01:05 AM
Hi Albert,

Just bought my NAS-01G recently. Any chance that you could email me the latest MLD 2.8.7? I have emailed the request to your gmail address. My email nick is gizzilla. Thanks.

fxmac
12-06-2007, 09:04 AM

I manage to find the page Page 45 ( http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1342815&page=45&pp=15) regarding the downloaded file directory but it seem that there are two way to do it, one using the file_completed_cmd and the other using the watchdog.sh, have any of the member use it, if yes can you assist me by stating which method is the best?

I suggest that we have a wiki like site for NAS-01G so that member can update the best setting and the update of the development like the one for the Kurobox at KuroBox Wiki (http://www.kurobox.com/mwiki/index.php/Welcome_to_the_Kurobox_Wiki)

Thank you

Li Liang

I had tried out the file_completed_cmd method but like I mentioned, it din work for me. Did not try editing the watchdog.sh but that would seems to be of a higher possibility to work...do try and update us?

Hi Albert,

Just bought my NAS-01G recently. Any chance that you could email me the latest MLD 2.8.7? I have emailed the request to your gmail address. My email nick is gizzilla. Thanks.

Hi there, U might want to know that Albert only send out the latest MLD 2.8.7 to those who actively participate in discussions over here :)

kentstefan
12-06-2007, 07:36 PM
Make sure that PeerGuardian2 is loaded inside MLD

To increase your security on the Internet and to prevent supervisor from authoroties what you are doing on the Internet, You should make sure that the file “guardian-p2p” is loaded inside your NAS/MLD

1. Log in to your MLD webpage (192.168.1.xx:4080)
2. Type in the command-line vwi and press Enter
3. Press at the text DL next at “guarding.p2p” and an update starts to download (not visible)
4. Type in the command-line sysinfo and press Enter
5 Check that in the box “Runinfo” that “IP Blocking” has an value with: ”local: 0 ranges - web: 146xxx ranges”.
If “IP Blocking” is not loaded, there will be a text saying ”no blocking list loaded” and you should try again.

But As Albert has pointed out, there is something wrong with the link inside MLD and the file is redirected to a another instance. But it downloads and works – and is updated.

Albert:
I have tried to add a new line (with your http://www.openmedia.info/downloads/guarding.p2p.zip) by “Add URL” but I can not make I automatically update or work. Have you looked into this any more?

albertlee
12-06-2007, 08:34 PM
@Li Liang, I have thought of setting up wiki site before but that will involve considerable time and effort, just trying to get people to participate here is already a problem.

@mozzilla, I have added you in the list and will be sending out shortly.

@kentstefan, the correct command should be vwi. As for the URL link, it work for me just that it took sometime to download. BTW, are you able to figure out the IP blocking page?

Lucky123
12-06-2007, 08:52 PM
Make sure that PeerGuardian2 is loaded inside MLD

To increase your security on the Internet and to prevent supervisor from authoroties what you are doing on the Internet, You should make sure that the file “guardian-p2p” is loaded inside your NAS/MLD

1. Log in to your MLD webpage (192.168.1.xx:4080)
2. Type in the command-line wmi and press Enter
3. Press at the text DL next at “guarding.p2p” and an update starts to download (not visible)
4. Type in the command-line Sysinfo and press Enter
5 Check that in the box “Runinfo” that “IP Blocking” has an value with: ”local: 0 ranges - web: 146xxx ranges”.
If “IP Blocking” is not loaded, there will be a text saying ”no blocking list loaded” and you should try again.

But As Albert has pointed out, there is something wrong with the link inside MLD and the file is redirected to a another instance. But it downloads and works – and is updated.

Albert:
I have tried to add a new line (with your http://www.openmedia.info/downloads/guarding.p2p.zip) by “Add URL” but I can not make I automatically update or work. Have you looked into this any more?

Just to add....

For those using Sancho, open up the console window and do a check with command "vwi". It will show all the urls for files for various download clients.

To check whether your guarding.p2p is loaded, type "block_list", it will show you list of IP ranges blocked and also the total number of ranges,ie. 146***.

:)

Tan Li Liang
13-06-2007, 12:37 AM
Hi, kentstefan
At step 4 Type in the command-line Sysinfo and press Enter, after type the Sysinfo, the system state that "No such command Sysinfo" error message. So is there something wrong with my NAS?

Thank you

Li Liang

albertlee
13-06-2007, 12:48 AM
@Li Liang, the command is sysinfo not Sysinfo, apparently it's case sensitive.

BTW, all outstanding request for MLD 2.8.7 has been fulfilled.

kentstefan
13-06-2007, 03:15 PM
Hi!

My apologies for writing with big letters. My mistake, it should be as Albert points out sysinfo with all small letters.

@Albert!
I have inserted the line from Openmedia, as you wrote. But I can not make it automatically download this (inside value), so I must set this to “0”. However, the file is not updated so often. (It is from 12th of April, so the need to auto-update is not that big.)

Remove - DL - Type - Delay - Value
Remove - DL - guarding.p2p - 0 -http://www.openmedia.info/downloads/guarding.p2p.zip

But, I can not load IP blocking to use the large file with all ip-addresses. This would of course be the best and most effective way to block unwanted visitors.

Typing voo+7 gives us the list, and to fill in “ip_blocking” in a correct way and to make MLD read the big blocking list is almost unbelievable impossible. I do not know what or how to write here. I have tried to move this file, change the name, use .zip and only p2p in the name.

If I remove all files inside web_infos, the system says that guarding.p2p, can not be found. But inserting a 9MB large file it only gives me some few IP-addresses to protect against. This really buggs me out…

Still trying to make this works!!! :crazy:

Architeuthis
13-06-2007, 07:29 PM
2.8.7 Speed definitely much faster. Thanks again to albertlee. Really appreciate what ya doing. :)

Fluctuation of the speed is not that often compared to 2.8.5.

Oh I will suggest users to change the NAS Client name as well. Do not use the default client name (NAS-01G)

I notice a could connect better when I change it. Possibly some servers block it.

type voo ENTER and then change it from there.

client_name

degrimreaper
13-06-2007, 08:26 PM
Hi Guys ,

I have applied Albert new firmware 2.8.7 but then when i go into the mld webpage it still showing 2.8.5 i have restarted my NAS and uploaded twice but still having the same issue .

Anyone got similar experience and how to rectify this ?

Thanks in advance :s13:

albertlee
13-06-2007, 09:44 PM
@degrimreaper, did you stop MLD before applying the upgrade?

degrimreaper
13-06-2007, 09:47 PM
Hi Albert ,

Oh yeah :s31: think i forgot to stop it haha my mistake sorry will try again .
Thanks for the advice :D

All i need to do is disable MlD from webmin and apply the patch will do and reenable back ?

Coz i did that seems like still stuck with the old ver haha ....

Sorry i am a noob at this area await ur advice . thanks :s22:

Architeuthis
14-06-2007, 11:05 AM
Hi Albert ,

Oh yeah :s31: think i forgot to stop it haha my mistake sorry will try again .
Thanks for the advice :D

All i need to do is disable MlD from webmin and apply the patch will do and reenable back ?

Coz i did that seems like still stuck with the old ver haha ....

Sorry i am a noob at this area await ur advice . thanks :s22:Yup. but after re-enabling, you might get an error message saying PAGE NOT FOUND. Don't worry cos it's normal. It needs a few refreshes before you're able to access it.

But if after trying a number of tiems yet you still can't access, Just power off your NAS and then switch t on again and you'll be able to. That happen t me too.

Tech
14-06-2007, 10:51 PM
I did stop the MLD in the admin page first before applying the 2.8.7 tgz file which Albert sent out.

Meanwhile like to check with you guys, anyone on Starhub cable, which ports are you all opening for BitTorrent and eDonkey?

I am using 50127 and 50128 for bitTorrent and 4662 for eDonkey. Suspecting Starhub is blocking some ports which cause a drastic drop in speed in the night.

Enjoy to new MLD version and great work Albert!! :s12:

albertlee
14-06-2007, 11:36 PM
I just used 16881/2 for BT and 14662/14666 for eDonkey.

Lucky123
14-06-2007, 11:42 PM
I did stop the MLD in the admin page first before applying the 2.8.7 tgz file which Albert sent out.

Meanwhile like to check with you guys, anyone on Starhub cable, which ports are you all opening for BitTorrent and eDonkey?

I am using 50127 and 50128 for bitTorrent and 4662 for eDonkey. Suspecting Starhub is blocking some ports which cause a drastic drop in speed in the night.

Enjoy to new MLD version and great work Albert!! :s12:

Currently I am using 56565 for BT and had tried many others and found no diff. betw. them. I don't think Starhub is blocking the ports. It is more due to the increased traffic in the night causing some strain on the bandwidth. Now coupled with school holidays, it will be worse.

So far, after testing for few days, I do not find much diff. between the previous version (2.8.3) and this latest 2.8.7. As both serve me well without much problem, I can't decide which is better.

nonoe
16-06-2007, 12:41 AM
Hi guys,

A noob question here... did you all get the
User: admin (Warning: empty Password)

when you all typed the sysinfo at the console ?
cause i keep getting this regardless whether i've created any accounts under the web gui...
so is it suppose to be lidat or its my mistake somewhere ?

Thanks and Regards

kentstefan
16-06-2007, 04:02 AM
A noob question here... did you all get the
User: admin (Warning: empty Password)

Hi!
I don't get that message, when typing sysinfo:
User: admin (PW Protected) - uptime: 2d 18h 9m 33s
You really need to change the password to your Admin inside MLD.
Type users so see a list of commands.

And the command to change an existing password is:
useradd <user> <passwd> : add new mldonkey user/change user password

You should write useradd admin password and here you have set a password with the unusual word "password".
Please change it to something else. :o

kentstefan
16-06-2007, 06:52 AM
Mayby this has been shown before?
NAS-01G
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Oo6rfmto2Kk

:look:

nonoe
16-06-2007, 08:58 AM
Mayby this has been shown before?
NAS-01G
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Oo6rfmto2Kk

:look:

for the port forwarding, we does not need to follow stricting to that same port number right ? or is there a recommanded port number to use other then the defaults 1 ?

Regards

nonoe
16-06-2007, 02:33 PM
Hi!
I don't get that message, when typing sysinfo:
User: admin (PW Protected) - uptime: 2d 18h 9m 33s
You really need to change the password to your Admin inside MLD.
Type users so see a list of commands.

And the command to change an existing password is:
useradd <user> <passwd> : add new mldonkey user/change user password

You should write useradd admin password and here you have set a password with the unusual word "password".
Please change it to something else. :o

will try it out thanks alot !! :)

kentstefan
16-06-2007, 05:16 PM

for the port forwarding, we does not need to follow stricting to that same port number right ? or is there a recommanded port number to use other then the defaults 1 ?

Regards

Hello!

No, the videofile and settings shown is just a recommendation and the creators own advice. You can use the settings that has been discussed in this thread, and try out what is best for your hardware and internetspeed.

I do not know who has placed the file on youtube? But I like it... Good for those people who is wondering what we are talking about here!

fxmac
16-06-2007, 06:10 PM
juz to add in, for the port forwarding, as mentioned many times. Any port will do. Juz try to avoid the default/Official TCP/IP ports which are already in used. For the list of official ports pls wiki.

As long as U did the correct port forwarding, do a porttest and if its fine. Den your outgoing traffic should be fine...

nonoe
17-06-2007, 09:45 AM
juz to add in, for the port forwarding, as mentioned many times. Any port will do. Juz try to avoid the default/Official TCP/IP ports which are already in used. For the list of official ports pls wiki.

As long as U did the correct port forwarding, do a porttest and if its fine. Den your outgoing traffic should be fine...

Hi can i check with you where actually did you get the port test software ? cause the most i can get is one which does port test on the currrent workstation...
and i've done port forwarding on my router already but still DL on the NAS is about 6-8k ... which i hope its because of the seedings :(

reminiscent
17-06-2007, 11:54 PM
eh ... i can't open my mldonkey page or connect via sancho now ... upgraded to version 3 and have not been touching the BT for a long time ...

installed the ntx_libra.tgz already, p2p set to on ..... blur liaoz.

zhouwz
18-06-2007, 12:02 PM
eh ... i can't open my mldonkey page or connect via sancho now ... upgraded to version 3 and have not been touching the BT for a long time ...

installed the ntx_libra.tgz already, p2p set to on ..... blur liaoz.

Downgrade your MLDonkey to 2.7.7 and restart NAS-01G,
I have faced same problem before, seems ver 2.8.2 has some kind of bug

reminiscent
19-06-2007, 12:25 AM
Downgrade your MLDonkey to 2.7.7 and restart NAS-01G,
I have faced same problem before, seems ver 2.8.2 has some kind of bug
But it was working that time when i upgrade ... hmmm ... need to SOS from albertlee for the mldonkey file liaoz ....

fxmac
19-06-2007, 12:39 AM
Hi can i check with you where actually did you get the port test software ? cause the most i can get is one which does port test on the currrent workstation...
and i've done port forwarding on my router already but still DL on the NAS is about 6-8k ... which i hope its because of the seedings :(

if your MLD is ver 2.8.4 or higher U can find porttest under the Help+ tab or simply by entering porttest in your command line.

nonoe
19-06-2007, 06:10 AM
if your MLD is ver 2.8.4 or higher U can find porttest under the Help+ tab or simply by entering porttest in your command line.

hmmm... i updated the files from PCI's website and my MLD is only ver 2.8.2... where can i get 2.8.4 or higher ?

wlchew
20-06-2007, 01:43 AM
Thanks for the 2.8.7... Long time never come on-line..it is a great improvement ..especially on edonkey...now is working fine!.. :D

did u recommend to upgrade to PCI version 3.0 firmware or just stay in v2.0??

cheers,
wlchew

kentstefan
20-06-2007, 07:41 AM
Have anyone of you guys tried to connect to your MLD with a celluar phone using WAP/GPRS? http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/Wapui

Now I have tried this out and it works! It does not give to much info in the phone display. But if I would like to know the status of my downloads, I can wap to my NAS and have a look.

Just another gadget-stuff... but this is what we guys live for? :s13:

zhouwz
20-06-2007, 09:33 AM
But it was working that time when i upgrade ... hmmm ... need to SOS from albertlee for the mldonkey file liaoz ....
Reminiscent:
last night I went through a Taiwan forum discussing about NAS_01g, there is a topic about mlnet automatic stop issue, it is due to the low memory problem when you run too many applications. So make sure you have swap enabled, otherwise the mldonkey will stop work when memory low. I format my disk with webadmin again and now swap is on and upgrade to ver2.8.2, everything is fine max download can hit 600k+ :-)

reminiscent
20-06-2007, 09:42 AM
Reminiscent:
last night I went through a Taiwan forum discussing about NAS_01g, there is a topic about mlnet automatic stop issue, it is due to the low memory problem when you run too many applications. So make sure you have swap enabled, otherwise the mldonkey will stop work when memory low. I format my disk with webadmin again and now swap is on and upgrade to ver2.8.2, everything is fine max download can hit 600k+ :-)Thanks zhouwz.

I sorta solved the problem. Under Disk(not windows share), when you create a directory called MLDonkey, you should be able to see ALOT of files in it.
Mine was empty. What i did was copied all the MLDonkey files into the directory, do a reboot and MLDonkey is back up alive again.

Some how ... the ntx_libra.gtz file didn't install properly ... just gotten Albert's file, will try it later tonight. Thanks Albert.

600k+ .. envious .... i'm only on 1.5mbps :P

albertlee
20-06-2007, 12:46 PM
The main caused for MLD not working is a screwed-up in the configuration files (*.ini). Normally reloading the ntx_libra.tgz should resolve the problem just remember to disable MLD first.

fxmac
20-06-2007, 03:10 PM
Now I have tried this out and it works! It does not give to much info in the phone display. But if I would like to know the status of my downloads, I can wap to my NAS and have a look.

Just another gadget-stuff... but this is what we guys live for? :s13:

U can port forward port number 4080, that way U could access your MLD access page from anywhere....better still, tie your WAN IP with dyndns :)

mak888
20-06-2007, 09:18 PM
Well, thanks again to Albert for another new release of MLDonkey to the HWZ economy! :)

It was again easy to update and so far have no issues at all!

Speed wise so far haven't noticed much difference but will update more results later!

Cheers!

Lucky123
20-06-2007, 09:36 PM
U can port forward port number 4080, that way U could access your MLD access page from anywhere....better still, tie your WAN IP with dyndns :)

Yup this will do. I will just use my hp on wifi or 3G/Gprs to access it anywhere.

Lucky123
20-06-2007, 09:38 PM
I have not downloaded much but initial observation is that 2.8.7 connects much faster to peers but speed wise not much improvement compare to 2.8.3 which I previously used. :)

fxmac
20-06-2007, 11:41 PM
I feel the same sentiments as the bros here as well. Speed wise, I dun see significant improvement for the WOO factor to set in yet. However, I dun thin I could ever thank albert enuff to compile and mail us each time MLD makes a new release. Without him, I seriously dun have any idea how to go about updating mine.

Well, who noes? Maybe MLD will come with encryption soon? I feel that this is matter of time thingy.....

Lucky123
20-06-2007, 11:54 PM
I feel the same sentiments as the bros here as well. Speed wise, I dun see significant improvement for the WOO factor to set in yet. However, I dun thin I could ever thank albert enuff to compile and mail us each time MLD makes a new release. Without him, I seriously dun have any idea how to go about updating mine.

Well, who noes? Maybe MLD will come with encryption soon? I feel that this is matter of time thingy.....

Yup, been waiting for encryption too...next version maybe ? :)

albertlee
21-06-2007, 03:12 PM
With MLD 2.8.7, I'm able to connect to certain tracker that previous version was unable to do so. Also speed for Edonkey has improved greatly.

BTW, kindly direct all request for MLD to nas01g.support@gmail.com as you wouldn't be able to reach me thru PM. ;-)

zhouwz
22-06-2007, 09:50 AM
Thank to albert, I have upgraded the mlnet to ver2.8.7, everything works well for last 24hr. donkey speed around 100k in daytime and 400k at night. I set concurrent downloads to 20. Is there anybody set concurrent download to even higher number?

From Planex Japanese website, they have release iTunes server and DLNA server, don't know when it is available in English version

nonoe
23-06-2007, 01:49 PM
Do you all have something to do the checking for transferring of files ? Cause i've been getting errors with my video files after i've transferred them onto the NAS... think it might have been corrupted in the process of transferring...

Tan Li Liang
23-06-2007, 11:51 PM

Thank Albert for the MLD 2.8.7

I have experience frequent sudden shut down of the MLD 2.8.7, the NAS is still working and file can be access. The sancho cannot connect and I have to go to P2P Configuration to disable and enable the bittorrent to let it start. Do any member have the solution to this problem?

Thank you

Li Liang

numzkull
24-06-2007, 07:55 PM
just got myself this NAS just now. spent the last 1 hour+ reading this thread and my eyes now feel like this ->. :s22:

i've upgraded the firmware and tried a couple of things mentioned in this thread. now waiting for albertlee's MLD.

so far im pretty impressed with the ease of setup.

Raptor1
24-06-2007, 09:24 PM
Anybody selling this NAS or mind telling me where can i get it?

numzkull: mind telling me where and how much you got your NAS for?

numzkull
25-06-2007, 06:49 AM
Anybody selling this NAS or mind telling me where can i get it?

numzkull: mind telling me where and how much you got your NAS for?

i got it from Bell @ 179. bizgram sold out but they said their stocks coming in today around 4 or 5pm

@albertlee : thanks for the latest MLD

fxmac
25-06-2007, 11:24 PM
@Raptor1: check out the garage sales, i recall some1 selling this bundled with a 250gb HDD...quite a new set as well....might juz get a gd offer...

Also, had wanted to ask this.....does anyone noe how to set MLD to seed even after the download is completed?

Till now, I havent been able to find a definite solution to this.

an4th3m4
26-06-2007, 12:51 AM
I have mapped a folder in the NAS with user1 permission to add/write.

It seems to be able to write and delete file. Isn't the add/write privilege suppose to just can add file and cannot delete?

Thank for advice.

reminiscent
26-06-2007, 09:01 AM
I have mapped a folder in the NAS with user1 permission to add/write.

It seems to be able to write and delete file. Isn't the add/write privilege suppose to just can add file and cannot delete?

Thank for advice.Write privilege can do both add and delete operation. Only operation they can't do is to read & execute (meaning run the application), unless read rights is given as well.

Andrew_Ng
26-06-2007, 12:03 PM
Hi all,

Sorry for the offtopic but I thought enthusiasts here would like to take a sneak peek of PCI's new 2 bay NAS with BT function and in addition to the PCI's new 11n draft 2.0 router.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1652388

Raptor1
26-06-2007, 12:33 PM
I just got my NAS-01G from bell, been playing with it.

Just curious, anybody managed to install kurobox's debian onto this NAS ?

Somehow i feel that it is fishy as the debian software from: http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=174&t=249502&p=1 is over 200mb while the 1 used for kurobox is less then 50mb.
Very new to this, anybody mind guiding me along?

fxmac
26-06-2007, 02:09 PM
Hi all,

Sorry for the offtopic but I thought enthusiasts here would like to take a sneak peek of PCI's new 2 bay NAS with BT function and in addition to the PCI's new 11n draft 2.0 router.

PoisoN!!! Wonder how is the pricing like for the 2 bay solution...any clues yet?

AsusEpoxy
26-06-2007, 04:49 PM
if can do raid 1, then the 2 bay solution would be uber shiok

reminiscent
26-06-2007, 04:57 PM
Hi all,

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1652388waaah ... looks nice ... got price on it?

Time to sell my NAS-01G ?!?!?!

fxmac
26-06-2007, 08:34 PM
I strongly believe that it should support RAID 0,1, JBOD. *Normally they do for 2-bays* Yeah man, pricing is all that matters now....

side note, anyone of you guys face this problem? Occasionally, my downloads in MLD would be completed by cant be commited. No matter how, I can "delete" the entry from the download list...

Anyway to go abt clearing this?

http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/th.50bbbedc8a.jpg (http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/image.php?50bbbedc8a.jpg)

albertlee
26-06-2007, 08:39 PM
if can do raid 1, then the 2 bay solution would be uber shiok

Yes, but think pricing going to be ex.

http://www.amazon.com/PLANEX-BitTorrent-Server-PCI-MZK-NAS02-designed/dp/tech-data/B000PROFHC/ref=de_a_smtd/103-7472841-8868618

an4th3m4
27-06-2007, 07:39 AM
what is the privilege that I should set to allow the adding of files but not the deletion in the NAS?

Andrew_Ng
27-06-2007, 09:28 AM
Hi all,

SRP for the 2 bay would be <secret>. Pls note
besides BT it also has built-in SD/MMC card slot and yeah 3 years warranty.

http://www.engadget.com/2007/04/11/planex-intros-jack-in-the-box-itunes-dlna-media-server/

http://www.blogsmithmedia.com/www.engadget.com/media/2007/04/planex-jack-box.gif

reminiscent
27-06-2007, 09:54 AM
Hi all,

SRP for the 2 bay would be <secret>. Pls note
besides BT it also has built-in SD/MMC card slot and yeah 3 years warranty.

http://www.engadget.com/2007/04/11/planex-intros-jack-in-the-box-itunes-dlna-media-server/

http://www.blogsmithmedia.com/www.engadget.com/media/2007/04/planex-jack-box.gif$5xx .... kinda steep.

Hmmm ... either this or a matx board ... hmmm ...

albertlee
27-06-2007, 11:09 AM
@fxmac, look under the temp folder in /Share/mldonkey, the complete/uncomplete file/folder is there.

BTW, I noticed MLD is taking up quite a lot of memory (> 30MB) when launched and more when running BT which resulted in a lot of disk swapping. I have re-compiled v2.8.7 taking out the unnecessary network and stripping the file down to around 4.4MB size from 10MB. Anyone interested in testing this compact version can email me.

Raptor1
27-06-2007, 01:18 PM
albert, just sent you an email :)

fxmac
27-06-2007, 01:42 PM
@fxmac, look under the temp folder in /Share/mldonkey, the complete/uncomplete file/folder is there.

BTW, I noticed MLD is taking up quite a lot of memory (> 30MB) when launched and more when running BT which resulted in a lot of disk swapping. I have re-compiled v2.8.7 taking out the unnecessary network and stripping the file down to around 4.4MB size from 10MB. Anyone interested in testing this compact version can email me.

I had check out the temp folder and deleted the folder. However the entry is still on the MLD and no matter wad I do(commit) it is still there waiting to be "committed". Running out of ideas, I deleted the MLDonkey folder and reinstall it. Well, dunno if its juz me facing this problem. 2nd time already :)

Anyway, with regards to the stripped down version, if U dun mind, maybe U can forward me a copy? I can try it out to see if its stable or any bugs :)

I still have my old nagging problem. Admin page of the NAS goes dead from time to time if I have MLD on and downloading. Who noes? It might be the reason.

fxmac
27-06-2007, 01:44 PM
what is the privilege that I should set to allow the adding of files but not the deletion in the NAS?

If my memory serves me right, there is no such an option. Within the admin page, U can either set read/write pivilage. Read meaning U can only access and open the files. Write meaning full control including read/write/delete.

shadowandy
27-06-2007, 05:31 PM
Hi all,

The 2 Bay NAS looks pretty good. How much would it cost?

mozzilla
28-06-2007, 01:43 PM
Gizmondo estimates USD$333.

The 2 Bay NAS looks pretty good. How much would it cost?

fxmac
28-06-2007, 07:42 PM
sigh, SGD$500+ is kinda hard to swallow. on top of that U need to top up with another 2 x SATA drives. Total dmg is around $800. Woot!

shadowandy
28-06-2007, 08:24 PM
Yeah, I also feel that USD$333 is quite on the high side. Guess to remain at my current NAS.

ryan6000
01-07-2007, 10:54 PM
Hi guys.
Managed to get my hands on this nice machine.
But i think i might have screwed it up.

Had tried to ftp to this machine but i am not able to access it.
I think i might have accidentally removed the ftpd file.

Anyway to recover it back ?

fxmac
02-07-2007, 12:00 AM
hi, did U try to reflash it with the v3 firmware? Not sure if this works, but give it a try?

ryan6000
02-07-2007, 12:09 AM
Yap.
had done it but still not working.
Ftp port is open, but it seems its the ftpd missing
Anywhere to download just that file and put it back to the NAS ??

albertlee
02-07-2007, 01:00 AM
@ryan6000, just reload ntx_libra.tgz file should do the trick, there is no need to reflash the firmware.

ryan6000
02-07-2007, 01:17 AM
thanks for the help.

yap finally managed to get it up and running again.
Had nearly thought it would be the end :D

Btw to all users of this NAS,
I believe most of you use it for personal BT usage @ home.

Anyone really use it for SOHO purpose ?
As in deploying it in an office for around 15 users

kentstefan
02-07-2007, 01:34 AM
@ryan6000

Yes, I do this. But only for two persons...
I do not use the lousy backup program that follows the package. It stinks. But I use "Genie Backup Manager" from GenieSoft http://www.genie-soft.com which takes a backup on Outlook and others programs and dokumentations that we do not want to loose.

Genie Backup Manager Pro v7.0 - $ 69.95 + FAM for free

I think there are others backup programs on the net, but this one is good and I like it.
If you set up a backup program for 15 persons it will certainly work, but you need a big harddrive to save all the spacxe - and also use BT-program.
I find NAS-01G perfect for samll companies that must share files in a small networtk, and not use a Microsoft network with all licenses needed!

albertlee
02-07-2007, 01:46 AM
@kentstefan, did you deploy this box on a gigabit LAN?

BTW, is any1 else having problem with the Timezone settings?

kentstefan
02-07-2007, 03:21 AM
@albertlee

No, I still only use 10/100mbps network and back up app. 1GB in 2 hours (or 9 minuts i incremental mode) with Genie Soft. Reason is that my router is not an GB-router... yet!

Timezone setting is not good. You need to set the next timezone ahead to get correct summertime, and then go back.
And I have noticed that an IP-address really works bad (the NAS hangs), so I use a URL-adress instead at "Time Server".

Raptor1
02-07-2007, 09:53 AM
I use secondcopy for my backup application, much more simpler then Genie Soft, but suits my needs more.
www.secondcopy.com

Been using the latest mld by albertlee, working great, my been maxing out my speed and "connections".

There is an option for jumbo frames, not too sure if i should enable it though. any other guys tried?

On the sidenote, any idea how to i access the "downloading" folder of MLDonkey? Or do i have to mount it via telnet?

numzkull
03-07-2007, 07:16 PM
hi, dont know if anyone encounter this similiar problem.

i can't seem to get on ed2k. connection is fine with high id but doesn't seem to have any data transfer. been like this for days. i've done all the necessary port forward.

BT is working fine though.

ajayr1
03-07-2007, 08:18 PM
I see some very interesting tools and utils at http://download.dsmg600.info/ I have tried the rsync, mldonkey and dropbear from here and it works for me.

ajayr1
03-07-2007, 08:23 PM
@kentstefan, did you deploy this box on a gigabit LAN?

BTW, is any1 else having problem with the Timezone settings?
Yes I always get Afghanistan as the time zone.

spacecraft
05-07-2007, 12:23 AM
Can anyone advice on what is right folder to put files for sharing for edonkey ? i have tried files / directories folders under p2p, couldn't see them in upload status, think they are not shared..many thanks

nightstalker2
06-07-2007, 12:21 AM

Have anybody encountered this problem where entire directories go 'missing' and gets replaced with a zero-sized file of the same name?

Desmond_
06-07-2007, 10:17 PM
anyone install PHP & MYSQL on this NAS?

anyone?????????

DAREN771
07-07-2007, 04:57 AM
can this do ftp client transfers?

Raptor1
07-07-2007, 10:16 AM
can this do ftp client transfers?
It sure does.

Void
10-07-2007, 01:54 PM
Does it do RAID 1 mirroring? If it does, can the drives be read on another computer if I pull it out of the array. I'm concerned if the RAID controller dies, at least I can read the drive.

Imperios
10-07-2007, 05:20 PM
It's a 1 bay enclosure. How do you do raid with just 1 hdd?

Void
11-07-2007, 05:22 PM
1 bay only? sian 1/2

Alpha85
11-07-2007, 08:43 PM
anyone know how to use it as itunes server?

albertlee
12-07-2007, 05:02 PM
anyone know how to use it as itunes server?

This feature is currently not available in the current firmware (v3.00), although it can be easily implemented.

BTW, those who have received the MLD v2.8.7 Compact Edition, do remember to feedback.

kentstefan
12-07-2007, 06:59 PM
Hi!

My version of 2.8.7 is working just good. The speed in BT is better then ever, but the sharing part still have more to wish.

But I can not understand why some downloads (talking BT) comes to the "\\Nas-01g\share\p2p\directories" (where BT-files should be stored) and some downloads comes to "\\Nas-01g\share\p2p\edonkey\files" (where edonkey-files should be stored).
What makes the seperation?

And... the files that goes to edonkey map, is shared both in MLD edonkey AND BitTorrent, but files sent to 'directories' is not shared at all?

It is not good for ratios when not sharing your files, so how to make BT-files remain shared. That is the question.
Any one here, who have a solution?

fxmac
12-07-2007, 09:31 PM
Hi all!

Not sure how many of us gotten the 2.8.7 compact version from albert. For me, I agree with kentstefan, the BT speed is really better den b4. IMO, a lot more stable. As for my previous problem with the NAS hanging, the problem is gone for now! This is really impt for me. The NAS is currently up for 7days going 8.

For me, I only use BT. So this "lite" version works very well for me. As for the sharing/seeding function which kentstefan asked, I did asked that as well, however, no answers till now. Guess now I got kentstefan with me :D

Anyone can enlighten us on solution? I tried putting the torrent back into the sharing/wadsoever folder...din work lidat leh...

Raptor1
12-07-2007, 10:14 PM
I have been using the compact version for the past few days, in terms of BT speed, it seems slightly faster in reaching max speed and connections. Stability, well, i can't say much as the old version didn't give me any stability issues either.

As with all the others, i am keen to know how does the seeding function work, i have got a gut feeling that i may need to telnet/vim into the nas, and configure some settings there. Hmmz...

joystick
12-07-2007, 10:37 PM
for seeding to work, you guys need to modify "watchdog.sh" so that it doesn't move files out to the p2p folders.

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/5655/abcer0.png

fxmac
13-07-2007, 12:03 AM
for seeding to work, you guys need to modify "watchdog.sh" so that it doesn't move files out to the p2p folders.

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/5655/abcer0.png

so I assume that we are to keep the download files still within the temp sub folder in mldonkey folder?

then move the .torrent files into the resend folder?

kentstefan
13-07-2007, 01:50 AM

May we have a brief description on how to do this procedure. How to modify "watchdog.sh"?

It does not seem to be the best solution in how to make a torrent stay active. And to move files makes (and make duplicates?) is not my joy of solution.

muddyk
13-07-2007, 02:07 AM
Hi, I'm a new user. Could anyone please email me the current MLD? The latest version will be great. If it can't be done, Could U guys email me the more current MLD like version 2.8.5? =:p And how do U update this MLD file? Thanks a lot!!

scasi
13-07-2007, 02:12 AM
this NAS v3.00 support DLNA, direct playback in PS3 for movie, music, picture viewing ;)

joystick
13-07-2007, 08:31 PM
so I assume that we are to keep the download files still within the temp sub folder in mldonkey folder?

then move the .torrent files into the resend folder?

Need not move the .torrent file, mldonkey has it in the system.

PS: Just incase you guys didn't know, mldonkey keep a copy of ALL your .torrent files in the system...

joystick
13-07-2007, 08:34 PM
May we have a brief description on how to do this procedure. How to modify "watchdog.sh"?

It does not seem to be the best solution in how to make a torrent stay active. And to move files makes (and make duplicates?) is not my joy of solution.

Nah, it doesn't make a copy. Only one copy, we just prevent it from being move out to the p2p folders. If you ever want to stop seeding, just move the file out or delete it.

I will try to get something out over the weekend, but no promise.

For those that know abit of Unix, can refer to my 2 earlier threads

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=23728542&postcount=674
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=23745778&postcount=693

numzkull
13-07-2007, 08:58 PM
hi guys, i can't seem to telnet to the nas. is there anything extra that i need to do to get telnet access?

using putty to telnet to my nas ip address at port 23 but failed. ssh also failed.

muddyk
13-07-2007, 09:47 PM
I see some very interesting tools and utils at http://download.dsmg600.info/ I have tried the rsync, mldonkey and dropbear from here and it works for me.
Hi, Did U try the MLDonkey-2.8.7.tar? And how do U update these files? I'm sorry if I sound stupid. I'm just a newbie on this NAS thing!! :s11:
Thanks!!

ajayr1
13-07-2007, 11:05 PM
I did tar -xvzf of the Mldonkey tar file on my pc and copied the mlnet file to /mnt/Share on the nas. After that I went in via telnet and copied mlnet to /mnt overwriting the older mlnet there. reboot and you are running the new version

muddyk
13-07-2007, 11:47 PM
hi guys, i can't seem to telnet to the nas. is there anything extra that i need to do to get telnet access?

using putty to telnet to my nas ip address at port 23 but failed. ssh also failed.

First download from here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/pryxqs Then add these 2 files (backdoor & telnetd) to NAS-01G "share" folder. Then U can telnet to Nas-01g. :D

muddyk
14-07-2007, 02:46 AM
I've a stupid question. When I telnet to Nas-01g, I can't mount /mnt! It always fail to mount. I suspect it's because Nas is downloading, so I can't mount. Is this the reason? Or did I do sth. wrong? I really don't know much about this command thing. Can anyone help? Thanks. :s11:

numzkull
14-07-2007, 10:36 AM
First download from here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/pryxqs Then add these 2 files (backdoor & telnetd) to NAS-01G "share" folder. Then U can telnet to Nas-01g. :D

thanks muddyk, i've done that but still can't telnet. am i right to say that port 23 is used for the default telnet session?

fxmac
14-07-2007, 11:42 AM
thanks muddyk, i've done that but still can't telnet. am i right to say that port 23 is used for the default telnet session?

did U do a reboot as well to let the backdoor run?

numzkull
14-07-2007, 12:12 PM
did U do a reboot as well to let the backdoor run?

yes. i did a restart from the web console of the nas-01g

totaln00bie
14-07-2007, 02:55 PM

Hi, I just wonder if you managed to/ perhaps can guide me if possible to install transmission from the site mentioned. I had a quick glance that both the PCI NAS- 01G and DSMG600 seems to be the same in terms of hardware spec? (i.e. processor: PPC)

Many thanks

albertlee
14-07-2007, 04:31 PM
@totaln00bie, just copy the executable file (transmissioncli) into /mnt directory. Since this is a command based client, you have to type or use some sort of script to run it.

Example:

transmissioncli -p 60000 -v 1 test.torrent

Transmission 0.6.1 (480) - http://transmission.m0k.org/

Usage: transmissioncli [options] file.torrent [options]

Options:
-h, --help Print this help and exit
-i, --info Print metainfo and exit
-s, --scrape Print counts of seeders/leechers and exit
-v, --verbose <int> Verbose level (0 to 2, default = 0)
-p, --port <int> Port we should listen on (default = 9090)
-u, --upload <int> Maximum upload rate (-1 = no limit, default = 20)
-d, --download <int> Maximum download rate (-1 = no limit, default = -1)
-f, --finish <shell script> Command you wish to run on completion

totaln00bie
16-07-2007, 08:41 AM
Thanks Albert, I think its time for me to bang my head on nix stuff... since it is using CLI.
I think the NAS is a good learning tools for nix n00b like me.

joystick
16-07-2007, 09:56 PM
For thoes that are interested, you can download a modified "watchdog.sh" from

http://www.filefactory.com/file/6a8d92/

Here is the "readme.txt"

# created by: joystick from HWZ | 16-Jul-2007
# limited support provided at:
# http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=134281
#

OPTION #1 - Move all your downloaded files into "p2p" folder
------------------------------------------------------------
Copy the following two files into your "Share" folder and reboot the NAS
- backdoor
- watchdog.sh.p2p

OPTION #2 - Seed your torrent files after downloading
-----------------------------------------------------
- backdoor
- watchdog.sh.seed

All your downloaded files/folders are now in "/p2p/edonkey/directories" or "/p2p/edonkey/files". When you want to stop seeding, just move the files/folders out to another folder.

Note:
-----
I have created a link to the mldonkey "old" folder inside your "p2p" folder. You will find *ALL* the torrents that you ever uploaded to mldonkey in that folder, delete those files if you don't like to have a history of what you have downloaded.

Cheers.

muddyk
18-07-2007, 12:12 PM
I've upgraded to MLD 2.8.7. The speed has not improved a lot, but I found that I have high ID on certain servers. Is it safe to connect to more servers? 'cause some servers are fakes. I tried to update the peerguardian list under the console. Is this enough?

I turned on my NAS-01G for the whole night. But in the next morning, I found that it hanged. Swap was on. Do U know if there may be another problem? May be caused by my Zyxel router modem? :s11:

Some guys in this forum said that the speed of BT is better under MLD 2.8.5? Any one agree on this one? Should I downgrade to MLD 2.8.7? Can anyone send me the MLD 2.8.5 version? Thank your for attending to my newbie questions.

Could U guys pls help? Thanks a lot!

* I'm using the Streamyx 1M package!

muddyk
18-07-2007, 03:36 PM
Hi all!

Not sure how many of us gotten the 2.8.7 compact version from albert. For me, I agree with kentstefan, the BT speed is really better den b4. IMO, a lot more stable. As for my previous problem with the NAS hanging, the problem is gone for now! This is really impt for me. The NAS is currently up for 7days going 8.

For me, I only use BT. So this "lite" version works very well for me. As for the sharing/seeding function which kentstefan asked, I did asked that as well, however, no answers till now. Guess now I got kentstefan with me :D

Anyone can enlighten us on solution? I tried putting the torrent back into the sharing/wadsoever folder...din work lidat leh...

Hi, my 2.8.7 still hang (with swap open)! After system restart, I found that free main memory is only 1624 which is very little! Swap memory is 537700! Do U think it's old configuration problem? Thanks!

fxmac
22-07-2007, 02:41 PM
For thoes that are interested, you can download a modified "watchdog.sh" from

http://www.filefactory.com/file/6a8d92/

Here is the "readme.txt"

# created by: joystick from HWZ | 16-Jul-2007
# limited support provided at:
# http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=134281
#

OPTION #1 - Move all your downloaded files into "p2p" folder
------------------------------------------------------------
- backdoor
- watchdog.sh.p2p

OPTION #2 - Seed your torrent files after downloading
-----------------------------------------------------
- backdoor
- watchdog.sh.seed

All your downloaded files/folders are now in "/p2p/edonkey/directories" or "/p2p/edonkey/files". When you want to stop seeding, just move the files/folders out to another folder.

Note:
-----
I have created a link to the mldonkey "old" folder inside your "p2p" folder. You will find *ALL* the torrents that you ever uploaded to mldonkey in that folder, delete those files if you don't like to have a history of what you have downloaded.

Cheers.

Kudos for that! No one here gonna thank our bro for his effort? Lemme be the first den...THX!!!

fxmac
22-07-2007, 02:43 PM
Hi, my 2.8.7 still hang (with swap open)! After system restart, I found that free main memory is only 1624 which is very little! Swap memory is 537700! Do U think it's old configuration problem? Thanks!

For the swap issue, U might need to get the lite version from albert. Though it seems tat my problem is back oso..not sure of its cause wither.

SoRrOw_13
22-07-2007, 03:24 PM
anyone know does funan challenger still have this for sale?

scasi
24-07-2007, 06:56 PM
Comex show is coming, will the price goes lower?? same like b4?? I miss the last offer though

muddyk
26-07-2007, 01:37 AM
After resetting, changing to another harddisk, downgrading & upgrading the firmware & MLD. MY MLD doesn't hang now.

But I've a new problem. :s31: How do U check disk under busybox? :s11: What command do u use? Thanks!

albertlee
27-07-2007, 08:13 PM
Latest MLD v2.9.0 out.

Changlog:
2007/07/27: version 2.9.0 = tag release-2-9-0
6118: Configure: Update defaults
- enable DirectConnect by default
- disable Gnutella & Gnutella2 by default
- MLDonkey does not support UDP host cache and contains non-working GWebCache URLs
- Gnutella/G2 code has not been updated for several years, its officially unmaintained for now
- remove non-existing GWebCache URLs

2007/07/25
6087: Fix logging of verbosity "bw", remove obsolete options
6085: BT: Improve UTF8 support
- parse field "encoding"
- use field "name.utf8" instead of "name", if available

2007/07/10
5996: BT: Recognize more client types (orbit)
6065: DirectConnect: Support dc++ hublist in web_infos
6063: BT: Better detect single-file torrents

2007/07/03
6068: BT: Fix download start when torrents/downloads filesystem allows more than 16M chars

2007/07/01
6064: BT: Earlier first scan of torrents/incoming/*
6053: HTML: Send correct filename when previewing (chandlerding)
6061: Options: New type port_option, values are bound to be >= 0 and <= 65535
6060: Do not send mail notifications when smtp_server = ""
6059: Multiuser: Avoid double group entries in user_groups
6056: Log username, IP:port and old/new value when changing options

2007/06/30
6049: BT: Support user_commit_dir when seeding, reshare every share_scan_interval minutes

2007/06/26
Move docs/multiuser.txt to distrib/multiuser.txt
6048: Make Ocaml 3.10.0 the default compiler
- MLDonkey can still be compiled with Ocaml 3.08.3/4 & 3.09.*
- if you need GTK1 oldgui you must use Ocaml < 3.10.0 to compile

2007/06/24
6044: BT: Limit max_bt_uploaders to max_upload_slots (pango)
6043: Discover WAN IP
- new command "discover_ip" to force discovery
- new option "discover_ip" to enable automatic discovery on startup and after SIGHUP, default true
- this patch is important for BT-only usage, without this patch the WAN IP was discovered only by using EDK server replies
6034: Load $MLDONKEY/web_infos/* before activating network modules
- this fixes a security hole when networks started connecting before IP blocklist was loaded
6025: Extend command "links" to optionally display all downloading files
- "links" displays all files, not only shared ones like before
- "links shared" lists only shared files
- "links downloading" lists only downloading files

2007/06/18
6024: Multiuser: New parameters for command useradd: user_mail + user_max_concurrent_downloads

2007/06/17
6021: Remove leftovers from optional zlib support, replace Autoconf.zlib__* with Zlib.* functions
6005: Swarmer: Implement new download mechanism
- its now possible to switch the order blocks are downloaded from random (first and last block first, default) to linear
- new command: download_order <file> <random>
6017: Multiuser: New optional parameters group/commit_dir for command useradd
6020: Multiuser: Fix handling of user "admin", its user_commit_dir was not
used when MLDonkey was not restarted between download start and commit
6019: BT: Disable user_commit_dir for multifile torrents to fix seeding
6011: BT: Send no_peer_id to trackers to save some bandwidth (berni)
6010: Update syslog.ml to version 1.4
5995: EDK: Better handle permission denied errors for shared/downloading files
5992: BT/IP block: Fix country-based IP blocking

shadowandy
28-07-2007, 01:35 AM
The compiled binary (2.9.0) is much smaller when compared to the binary (2.8.7). Maybe it is due to using the new Ocaml?

albertlee
28-07-2007, 02:53 AM
The compiled binary (2.9.0) is much smaller when compared to the binary (2.8.7). Maybe it is due to using the new Ocaml?

No, it due to Gnutella & Gnutella2 being disabled by default. It was enabled by default in all previous version.

shadowandy
28-07-2007, 11:33 AM
No, it due to Gnutella & Gnutella2 being disabled by default. It was enabled by default in all previous version.

Does Gnutella and Gnutella2 become turned on even when I specify them to be disabled during configure? Cos my previous binaries were quite large with just 3 plugins enabled.

albertlee
28-07-2007, 12:37 PM
Does Gnutella and Gnutella2 become turned on even when I specify them to be disabled during configure? Cos my previous binaries were quite large with just 3 plugins enabled.

No, these 2 functions will not be available in your binaries.

If you use only BT and Edonkey, the final MLD size can be further reduce. Disable the followings:

DonkeySUI
FileTP
Fasttrack

shadowandy
28-07-2007, 12:47 PM
No, these 2 functions will not be available in your binaries.

If you use only BT and Edonkey, the final MLD size can be further reduce. Disable the followings:

DonkeySUI
FileTP
Fasttrack

Thanks but all the file I been compiling with the following

./configure --disable-multinet --disable-donkeysui --enable-filetp --enable-bittorrent --enable-gd --disable-magic --enable-gui=newgui2 --enable-batch

I keep the filetp for direct downloads.

My old 2.8.7 binary with the same options was 6.4mb (due to gdlib I guess, without gdlib is smaller) and the 2.9.0 binary is 3.6mb (with gdlib).

albertlee
28-07-2007, 03:27 PM
My old 2.8.7 binary with the same options was 6.4mb (due to gdlib I guess, without gdlib is smaller) and the 2.9.0 binary is 3.6mb (with gdlib).

Thank for sharing. Hmm, look like the binaries code for ARM CPU is much more optimize then PowerPC. I compiled using the same option as your and the binary size is almost 6MB! The binary size for normal MLD using default option is around 9 - 11MB. :s27:

shadowandy
28-07-2007, 04:51 PM
Thank for sharing. Hmm, look like the binaries code for ARM CPU is much more optimize then PowerPC. I compiled using the same option as your and the binary size is almost 6MB! The binary size for normal MLD using default option is around 9 - 11MB. :s27:

My 2.8.7 is almost 6MB as well. Whereas it is 3.6~3.7MB for 2.9.0. That is why I am wondering if the new version of Ocaml is causing it. Another thing is that I find that 2.9.0 is taking up less memory compared to the old versions. 2.8.7 takes up almost 30+mb on the ARM whereas it only takes up 10mb now (on 2.9.0).

fkadir@bloomberg.net
02-08-2007, 12:26 PM
I have been using 2.8.7 supplied by Albert for a few weeks now. Much much better speeds and BT connectivity when compared to the default client supplied by Planex in the V3.00 firmware. The NAS got hung up once or twice tho.

finally managed to set up the IP guardian after trawling thru this thread. Good Stuff!!

Will the 2.9 be much faster than the 2.8.7? What about stability?

albertlee
02-08-2007, 03:42 PM
@fkadir, I did not take note of the download speed but the noticeable changes is that the display of chinese font in the Transfer screen and downloaded folder has been rectified.

I'm hoping to release this v2.9.0 together with the itune server.

majere2sg
02-08-2007, 04:10 PM
Shall wait for your v2.9.0 for displaying the chinese fonts :). the 2.8.7 which you sent to me is working fine . Thanks albert.

muddyk
03-08-2007, 11:16 PM
Waiting for the release of MLD v.2.9.0 too! Hope this time Albert can send me a copy?? Thanks! :s13:

fkadir@bloomberg.net
05-08-2007, 05:49 PM
@fkadir, I did not take note of the download speed but the noticeable changes is that the display of chinese font in the Transfer screen and downloaded folder has been rectified.

I'm hoping to release this v2.9.0 together with the itune server.

Hi Albert, sent you an email with regards to the topic. Cheers, Farish

albertlee
05-08-2007, 08:17 PM
I have encountered some issue with v2.9.0 so will be delaying the deployment of this version. Those who have hanging problem with v2.8.7 may wish to try out the compact/lite edition first. Kindly email me at nas01g.support@gmail.com if interested.

fkadir@bloomberg.net
05-08-2007, 09:40 PM
I have encountered some issue with v2.9.0 so will be delaying the deployment of this version. Those who have hanging problem with v2.8.7 may wish to try out the compact/lite edition first. Kindly email me at nas01g.support@gmail.com if interested.

Albert, Whats the difference between the full-fledged and the compact version? Thanks

albertlee
05-08-2007, 10:46 PM
Albert, Whats the difference between the full-fledged and the compact version? Thanks

The normal/full version has all the network enabled, whilst the compact one has only the BT and E2DK network. File size and memory usage is much smaller. Those who have tried the compact version claimed it much more stable (less hanging).

BTW, this version is still based on MLD v2.8.7

EDIT=spelling error

memini
07-08-2007, 12:04 AM
Hi all...

Great stuff here. I'm a noobie... so, sorry if this has been addressed.

would like to get myself to the latest mldonkey... but also would like to request if someone can compile a comprehensive guide/howto for us noobies and sticky it on the first page...

TIA...

fxmac
07-08-2007, 11:22 AM
Anyone has the latest guarding.p2p.zip here? Openmedia seems to be down and I cant get it updated. Heh..

kentstefan
07-08-2007, 05:27 PM
@fxmac

I went back to Bluetack from Openmedia (because it is so very down) where the guardingfile can be downloaded. I use the full (big) file at the moment
http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/pipfilter.dat.gz
This is the "paranoid" version! ;)

Have a look at this webbpage about the files that can be downloaded, and what they contain. There are a couple of versions avaliable.
http://www.bluetack.co.uk/forums/index.php?autocom=faq&CODE=02&qid=17

And a friend of mine discovered how to correct insert the line inside MLD, so that the downloadtime appears and works. (thanks Par for this!)
Type: guarding.p2p http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/pipfilter.dat.gz 96
Where the automatic DL-time is to be written last in the line.

Howevery... the MLD is still sorting out almost everything from the full list and only protects against "220252 ranges" even that the whole file is inserted. I do not know why? This is still an issue that must be solved.

memini
08-08-2007, 01:08 AM
albert!

you are a genius... :) thanks a lot...

all i can say is that this 2.8.7 compact is a lot more speedier than the official ones...
will be testing this more in malaysia environment...

thanks again to all here for great support/feedback... really appreciate it.

cheers

totaln00bie
08-08-2007, 11:17 AM
Hey Memini,

What package of broadband that you have subscribed? Would like to know what sort of speed that you are getting in Malaysia.

Ta.

memini
08-08-2007, 11:32 AM
the package that i subscribed is the 1M package. Using uTorrent previously for a well seeded and brand new tv series e.g. naruto the max is about 97kB/s.

when using the official MLD from PCI, noticed that for 8 hours of dl'ing, naruto is still at 30%++. then stopped NAS and used uTorrent the dl'ing finished about 1 hr. though it might be my fault for not being familiar with this NAS.

cheers,

Hey Memini,

What package of broadband that you have subscribed? Would like to know what sort of speed that you are getting in Malaysia.

Ta.

fxmac
08-08-2007, 12:07 PM
@fxmac

I went back to Bluetack from Openmedia (because it is so very down) where the guardingfile can be downloaded. I use the full (big) file at the moment
http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/pipfilter.dat.gz
This is the "paranoid" version! ;)

Have a look at this webbpage about the files that can be downloaded, and what they contain. There are a couple of versions avaliable.
http://www.bluetack.co.uk/forums/index.php?autocom=faq&CODE=02&qid=17

And a friend of mine discovered how to correct insert the line inside MLD, so that the downloadtime appears and works. (thanks Par for this!)
Type: guarding.p2p http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/pipfilter.dat.gz 96
Where the automatic DL-time is to be written last in the line.

Howevery... the MLD is still sorting out almost everything from the full list and only protects against "220252 ranges" even that the whole file is inserted. I do not know why? This is still an issue that must be solved.

Thx for the link once again. Now we can finally specify the delay.
I had try d/ling the link and its indeed still working. However, over in MLD, its still IP blocking: no blocking list loaded. I wonder y...

memini
10-08-2007, 12:32 AM
updates:

it seems that mldonkey is not really compatible with non-dht torrents. very2 slow meh... :s11:

albertlee
10-08-2007, 09:36 AM
updates:

it seems that mldonkey is not really compatible with non-dht torrents. very2 slow meh... :s11:

This has nothing to do with DHT, in fact, DHT might not be supported by MLD in the first place. FYI, MLD is a banned BT client in most private sites.

totaln00bie
10-08-2007, 11:06 AM
the package that i subscribed is the 1M package. Using uTorrent previously for a well seeded and brand new tv series e.g. naruto the max is about 97kB/s.

when using the official MLD from PCI, noticed that for 8 hours of dl'ing, naruto is still at 30%++. then stopped NAS and used uTorrent the dl'ing finished about 1 hr. though it might be my fault for not being familiar with this NAS.

cheers,

Mine doesn't hang, the speed usually fluctuate around 9kB/s ~ 16kB/s (on 1M package too). There was once I get 120KB/s but suspect that was due to the fact that it was a popular file (I mainly use it for donkey; no torrenting...). I realize that by putting the NAS on DMZ seems to be able to get High ID easily but have to take the risk of security).
I am using MLD2.7.0 (with only edonkey, FTP and BT enabled I think).

On the other hand, I wonder if hypothetically someone is able to compile TOR to run on the NAS will that help with the speed that we are getting here? May be not because the traffic will be rerouted many hops. Just a thought since we can't get encryption yet and feeling perhaps by being anonymous will help with the traffic.... just a thought.

albertlee
10-08-2007, 11:54 AM
Mine doesn't hang, the speed usually fluctuate around 9kB/s ~ 16kB/s (on 1M package too). There was once I get 120KB/s but suspect that was due to the fact that it was a popular file (I mainly use it for donkey; no torrenting...). I realize that by putting the NAS on DMZ seems to be able to get High ID easily but have to take the risk of security).
I am using MLD2.7.0 (with only edonkey, FTP and BT enabled I think).

On the other hand, I wonder if hypothetically someone is able to compile TOR to run on the NAS will that help with the speed that we are getting here? May be not because the traffic will be rerouted many hops. Just a thought since we can't get encryption yet and feeling perhaps by being anonymous will help with the traffic.... just a thought.

Wow! you're using a very old version of MLD. Been doing a fair bit of testing on v2.9.0 d/ling ebook from E2DK and speed wise is pretty good. There is no need to place the NAS on DMZ as long as you have correctly port-forward the E2DK port.

Performance with BT on TOR is like going to anonymous server which IMO is worse than normal P2P connection. There are many alternative BT client beside MLD that run on Linux. Bittornado, rTorrent and Transmission are pretty good BT client.

totaln00bie
10-08-2007, 01:30 PM
Opps is a mistake... me bad...actually i am using 2.8.7 (stupid no school lol)
I did the portforwarding etc (port test ok) but it still doesn't do as well as I put in on the DMZ.
As for the other BT client... i will need help to learn how to compile them on this platform...

Hey Albert, do you think there is a way where we can attach RS232 port to it... i will see if i have time to opne it up this weekend. May be we can hack the firmware.

albertlee
10-08-2007, 02:37 PM
Opps is a mistake... me bad...actually i am using 2.8.7 (stupid no school lol)
I did the portforwarding etc (port test ok) but it still doesn't do as well as I put in on the DMZ.
As for the other BT client... i will need help to learn how to compile them on this platform...

Hey Albert, do you think there is a way where we can attach RS232 port to it... i will see if i have time to opne it up this weekend. May be we can hack the firmware.

I'm able to compile Transmission but it only work inside another shell like bash, I'm still trying to get it to work within busybox shell.

As for the serial cable, need to fabricate on your own. Also there is no need to 'hack' the firmware, the German already got alternative firmware called OpenNAS working on this box. FYI, this box is the same as Allnet All6250 and Encore ENNHD-1000.

Info on serial cable: http://forum.opennas.info/viewtopic.php?t=904
Info on OpenNAS firmware: http://www.opennas.info/

Please note the above sites need translation as they are all in German. :s27:

kentstefan
10-08-2007, 10:24 PM
- Was... Verstehen Sie nicht Deutch?
Well, I don't speak germen either. It is a strange language! :s22:

I have seen that Planex Japan has a serial-kit for the NAS-01G. Your local dealer may prehaps import this one? Otherwise it can not be that difficult to create one cable on your own. http://www.planex.co.jp/product/nas/nas-01g/lineup.shtml

And if you do not speak Japaneese, you may want to use AltaVista Babelfish and translate the page into english. This will make the page to a very funny english to read.
http://babelfish.altavista.com
The site is also usefull for german forums if you like to see what they have written!

albertlee
10-08-2007, 11:35 PM
I have seen that Planex Japan has a serial-kit for the NAS-01G. Your local dealer may prehaps import this one? Otherwise it can not be that difficult to create one cable on your own.

I have already checked with the local PCI and they don't have this cable. Maybe should follow-up with this as they are supposed to check with the Japanese office and get back to me.

Fabricating the cable should not be that difficult, will do this as a pet-project when I have the time. BTW flashing to 3rd party firmware might void the warranty, so do take note! Also one will lose all the PCI webadmin functionality thus a good understanding of Linux is a must.

memini
11-08-2007, 08:22 AM
ahhh... everyday something new...

Thanks... so its most probably banned there...

This has nothing to do with DHT, in fact, DHT might not be supported by MLD in the first place. FYI, MLD is a banned BT client in most private sites.

yodajedi01
11-08-2007, 01:59 PM
Can someone pls explain this Max onetime download?
Does it mean that the the number if Torrent or the number of files inside the torrent file?

albertlee
11-08-2007, 02:35 PM
Does it mean that the the number if Torrent or the number of files inside the torrent file?

Where is this option found?

muddyk
12-08-2007, 06:47 PM
Does anyone has the download link for Debian? The one I found on the Chinese website seems to be down! Thanks!

I just found out this download link http://hikarusystem.ddo.jp/~guest/NAS-01G_debian_1.0.tgz from this Japanese website http://pc11.2ch.net/test/read.cgi/hard/1174674045/. Do U think it's a valid one? :s11:

kentstefan
12-08-2007, 11:13 PM

Are you referering to simultaneous downloads at the same time, when asking about “Max onetime download”? The text is mentioned at Planex website here, at Download Products: http://www.planex.net/support/list/bittorrent.htm

And Planex says it is 5 för NAS-01G, even if you can have much more. All depending on the speed of your internet up and down.
And in MLD "max_concurrent_downloads" I have set it to 50 (rec 50). Where it means: The maximal number of files in Downloading state (other ones are Queued)
And in MLD "max_upload_slots" I have set it to 30 (rec 5) and this is: How many slots can be used for upload

cws012
14-08-2007, 12:02 AM
Thanks Albert!

New to this NAS... I had been using MLDonkey v2.8.7 Compact Edition from Albert since 8 Aug trying both edonkey and BT...

Generally, the performance is much better than the v2.8.2 version from the official Planex website. I get more sources for BT with better speed compared with v2.8.2 is painfully slow. So far, my download speed hover around 20 ~ 60kbps and much more stable than the official version.

I will provide further feedback after getting more experience with this gadget!

Cheers! :)

cws012

Architeuthis
14-08-2007, 11:47 AM
I notice that if you do reboot your NAS, you'll need to manually start downloading the IP blocking thign. Also the emule port would reset to default and you'll have to change ti manually. The same does not happen to MLDonkey though. Anyone having this problem?

dokkan
18-08-2007, 12:13 AM
Hi guys!
I´m from Sweden and i have som problems with my NAS01G,

I accidently removed all the mldonkey files via FTP and now i can´t connect to the mldonkey GUI nomatter what.

I changed the firmware to an older version and back to v3. I formatted the HD. I change back to an older mldonkey (upnp & printer).. and so on. Nothing have helped me so far.

Then i thought of putty and Telnet.. I read in this thread about a backdoor. Installed it and.. nothing. I cant even connect to i via telnet :( But the interface via my browser is ok.

How do i do to correct this error?

albertlee
18-08-2007, 11:53 AM
@dokkan, send me an email at nas01g.support@gmail.com, I will send you the recovery package that would resolve this problem.

Most of the time, the 'screw-up' with MLD is caused by problem with the settings file (*.ini) or the permission settings. Changing the firmware is not going to help.

dokkan
18-08-2007, 07:50 PM
@Albertlee: I have fixed the problem with kentstefan:s help. That guy is awesome!

BTW, I have sent you an email before i resolved the problem. Am I on the mailinglist so i get updates from you now? Thanks in advance if thats the case :)

And finally Albert, your awesome too! ;) I really want to give you guys all the credit you deserv!

albertlee
18-08-2007, 09:21 PM
@dokkan, good to know that your problem is fixed. And yes, will include you in the mailing list.

LaSa
19-08-2007, 11:31 AM
is this still available for sale at challenger? or SLS have them already? checked media pro pricelist. they didnt list it there..

albertlee
19-08-2007, 12:12 PM
@LaSa, you might want to wait till Comex 2007 starting 30th August.

wlchew
20-08-2007, 02:49 PM
Hi Albert and all,

Any difference between the v2.00 vs v3.00 if I already using ML 2.8.7 in v2.00?
Any advantage for me to upgrade to v3.00?

thanks in advance.

albertlee
20-08-2007, 03:10 PM
@wlchew, there is not much difference between these 2 firmware. Main changes in v3.00 is the watchdog.sh file whereby the system time is updated every hour and completed file(s) moved to P2P/files or directories. You can still proceed to upgrade just the firmware but not the MLD.

muddyk
20-08-2007, 11:30 PM
Is it true that MLD 2.90 use a lot more memory than version 2.8.7? I found that my MLD2.9 hanged after using for a period of time (less than a day). I've not tried Albert compact version yet 'cause I still got some files in the MLD list! :s11:

Architeuthis
21-08-2007, 10:23 AM
Oh? 2.9.0 is out? Thought albert is still waiting to integrate iTunes server before he distributes?

fkadir@bloomberg.net
21-08-2007, 01:05 PM
Been using the Compact version of 2.8.7 and the client hangs very very frequently - more than the standard 2.8.7. I have tried reinstalling the client but its still the same. How do i revert back to the expanded edition of 2.8.7?

Thanks

albertlee
21-08-2007, 02:34 PM
@muddyk, v2.9.0 uses less memory than the previous version. I can't really comment since I have no idea where you got your copy from. I have been testing v2.9.0 for a while now and there is some quirk in the way it run (will not go into details). Also there are some errors during compilation which is another reason why I hesitate to release it out.

@Architeuthis, I stopped working on the iTunes thing as I was told that the next firmware will have this feature. The last I heard from PCI was that their Taiwan office is translating the Japanese firmware to English. Anyway, if you like to try v2.9.0 (at your own risk), send me an email request.

@fkadir, can you let us know what you will doing when it hang? Are you referring to MLD or the NAS webadmin? Is Samba still working? What's your firmware version? The CE version is supposed to be more stable as reported by those who had tried it.

Architeuthis
21-08-2007, 04:02 PM
@albertlee, Thanks but stay with 2.8.7 for now till 2.9.0 is more stable. Currently 2.8.7. is working fine for me. will be patient and wait for your stable version haha

@fkadir, it's possible that your harddisk got problem? else try formatting the harddisk, then update the firmware and then update the mldonkey again and see if it works. Just like doing from scratch. I'll tend to suspect the fault lies with your HDD.

Mine's not the CE version of MLD 2.8.7 but mine works fine so far without any problems. Only complain about it is I can't view chinese.

lawrenceloy
21-08-2007, 08:17 PM
Hi all,

First of all, i would like to express my gratitude to albertlee for sharing with us the compact version of MDL 2.8.7. I'm a very happy user of it right now and it's very stable. Really grateful for that.

A question for all the users, does file transfer within your NAS take a long time? My problem is that the downloads from MDL will be stored into the Share directory and when I try to move the file to another directory within the NAS, it takes very long. The transfer speed between directories is like 300kb/s or less. Is this normal? I thought transferring within the HDD will be very fast. Transferring files within my PC's HDD do not face this problem.

Any one experience this issue?

fkadir@bloomberg.net
21-08-2007, 08:59 PM
@fkadir, can you let us know what you will doing when it hang? Are you referring to MLD or the NAS webadmin? Is Samba still working? What's your firmware version? The CE version is supposed to be more stable as reported by those who had tried it.

Hi Albert,

Im not doing anything apart from downloading bittorents with the MLD.

I cannot access http://192.168.1.10:4080/ and there is no activity from the LEDs even tho its supposed to be downloading stuff.

Only the MLD hangs, the NAS webadmin works fine still. Samba is still working and I can access the shared folders without issue. Im using firmware 3.0.

Thanks!

albertlee
21-08-2007, 09:19 PM
@Architeuthis, if you are referring to the viewing of chinese font in the Transfer menu, v2.9.0 is the solution. This version also resolved problem in the creation of folder using chinese font for downloaded torrent.

@lawrenceloy, you're most welcome. Transferring of files/folders within the NAS will not be as fast as doing it natively via telnet or SSH. All file activity done using Windows to/from the NAS is performed by the Samba daemon which is not very efficient. For example: to transfer a file from folder1 to folder2 within the NAS, the file has to be first transfer to your PC before reaching folder2, so it take twice the amount of time to perform this operation. For big file transfer, it is better to do it natively as it will only take a few seconds to do so.

@fkadir, how many concurrent torrent running?

fkadir@bloomberg.net
21-08-2007, 10:05 PM
@fkadir, how many concurrent torrent running?

Only 1 torrent but its huge.. 3+gig.

fxmac
21-08-2007, 10:34 PM
wanna check if their guarding.p2p.zip managed to get updated? I cant seem to get it loaded even after updating the link back to bluetack....

ip blocking still shows 0 entries...

albertlee
21-08-2007, 10:52 PM
@fkadir, how much free diskspace do you have in the NAS?

@fxmac, it's working for me. I'm using this URL: http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/pipfilter.dat.gz

lawrenceloy
21-08-2007, 10:56 PM
albertlee, thanks for the reply. Any recommendation for GUI telnet?

fxmac
21-08-2007, 11:37 PM

@fxmac, it's working for me. I'm using this URL: http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/pipfilter.dat.gz

Now this is strange, I am using the same link but mine just cant have the ipfilter list loaded. Any steps I am missing out? Was working previously when the link points to openmedia...sigh..

wlchew
22-08-2007, 01:06 AM
@wlchew, there is not much difference between these 2 firmware. Main changes in v3.00 is the watchdog.sh file whereby the system time is updated every hour and completed file(s) moved to P2P/files or directories. You can still proceed to upgrade just the firmware but not the MLD.

@albertlee, so it is as per normal..disable p2p..then upgrade to v3.0 then enable p2p?
not need to reload all the loader set rite? as I am still have a long list to download.. :s22:

thanks.

albertlee
22-08-2007, 02:04 AM
@lawrenceloy, I use Putty which is light-weight, standalone and best of all freeware.

@fxmac, check the web_infos directory and see if the file pipfilter.dat.gz is there. For me, I set the update period to 24 so the modified date of this file remains current.

@wlchew, there is no need to disable P2P, firmware upgrade does not affect MLD.

lawrenceloy
22-08-2007, 08:19 AM
Thanks albert. Any idea what's the default login and password for telnet? I can't seem to figure that out.

albertlee
22-08-2007, 10:07 AM
Thanks albert. Any idea what's the default login and password for telnet? I can't seem to figure that out.

If you're using Telnet, skip the first password prompt. The default login and password is all

fkadir@bloomberg.net
22-08-2007, 10:51 AM

Albert, I have about 130GB free.

fxmac
22-08-2007, 11:37 AM
@fxmac, check the web_infos directory and see if the file pipfilter.dat.gz is there. For me, I set the update period to 24 so the modified date of this file remains current.

Thx, Albert, once again U provided me with the "missing link" I went to the web_infos folder and found the file there but its corrupted. Deleted it and den redownload it, now its all gd :s13:

albertlee
22-08-2007, 11:41 AM
Albert, I have about 130GB free.

That would rule out the issue with insufficient diskspace for the temp directory.

Another question, does this hanging problem occur for every torrent? The best way is to check the mlnet.log file to see if there is any error.

fkadir@bloomberg.net
22-08-2007, 04:13 PM
That would rule out the issue with insufficient diskspace for the temp directory.

Another question, does this hanging problem occur for every torrent? The best way is to check the mlnet.log file to see if there is any error.

How do i go about finding that file? Thanks for all your help Albert. Highly appreciated.

albertlee
22-08-2007, 05:26 PM
How do i go about finding that file? Thanks for all your help Albert. Highly appreciated.

The log file is found in the Share/mldonkey directory.

kentstefan
22-08-2007, 06:59 PM
@fxmac
I am glad to hear that your guardingfile is working again, and of course... Albert is really awsome! He´s my HERO!

Your guarding-problem was strange and unusual, because that part has always been working just fine in my NAS.

Now, when we all have this part successfull... over to the next problem. The pipfilter.dat.gz file is about 3Mb large.

In my NAS (sysinfo) this line exist: local: 0 ranges - web: 222170 ranges
and when printing block_list inside MLD, all blocking addresses are presented. But this is no 'secure' list. Even if I take Peerguardian program's BIG file with 9MB large dat-file - there are no more then app. 220000 lines inside my NAS.

If we would like to have full coverage as the Peerguarding program can give. How would we do then? Any one have a clue about this?

mc2003
29-08-2007, 09:54 PM
Albertlee would appreciate if you could send me the 2.8.7 lite version. I have just sent you an email!!!! Thanks!!!

EDIT: Cannot telnet even after copying backdoor file into the share directory and rebooting. What port should i be using?

Also is it possible to map the whole NAS-01G rather than individual directories? Currently I can only map root\share for example but cannot map root\ itself. Any ideas?

albertlee
29-08-2007, 11:06 PM
@mc2003, package send. Also send to Peter Suet.

Telnet uses the standard port# 23.

You can alway do a drive mapping to the NAS ip address, ie. \\<ip address of NAS>, this way you can see all the folder(s).

mc2003
30-08-2007, 08:57 AM
Albertlee got ur email. Will post later with results.

I have copied backdoor file to Share directory and tried telnet on port 23 but it says "Could not open connection to the host" Am i missing something?

How do I map the ip address? The only way i know is to open windows explorer and then right click and select map drive. But when i click on the NAS the map network drive is greyed out but I can map each of the subdirectories......

EDIT: Do i install v2.8.7 by simplying copying the 2 files extracted from the rar you sent me and copy to the share directory and reboot? Anything else?

albertlee
30-08-2007, 09:57 AM
@mc2003, send me the backdoor file for telnet, suspect something is missing.

In Windows Explorer, click on Tools -> Map Network Drive, select a drive letter and enter "ip address of NAS>" in the Folder field. Example: \\192.168.1.10

Yes, just un-rar the package I send you, copy the 2 files onto Share directory and reboot. The backdoor script will do the upgrading and delete the 2 files after the reboot. Since you have your own backdoor file, rename it to something else like backdoor.bak

Andrew_Ng
30-08-2007, 10:04 AM
Hi all NAS users, it's time to inform your friends that are wanting to own this BT NAS at a very good price.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=25370989#post25370989

Price I don't want to review due to limited stocks but I can promise that this Comex price is the most competitive that one can find. Cheers.

albertlee
30-08-2007, 10:12 AM
Price I don't want to review due to limited stocks but I can promise that this Comex price is the most competitive that one can find. Cheers.

I thought it's already stated in the brochure as $169!

BTW, is PCI promoting "Jack-in-the-Box" in the show?

mc2003
30-08-2007, 12:36 PM
@mc2003, send me the backdoor file for telnet, suspect something is missing.

In Windows Explorer, click on Tools -> Map Network Drive, select a drive letter and enter "ip address of NAS>" in the Folder field. Example: \\192.168.1.10

Yes, just un-rar the package I send you, copy the 2 files onto Share directory and reboot. The backdoor script will do the upgrading and delete the 2 files after the reboot. Since you have your own backdoor file, rename it to something else like backdoor.bak

Thanks for the advice. Will do so once i am back home!!!!

A friend of mine bought encore ennhd-1gs (which is very similar to the ennhd-1000 version but takes SATA hdd http://www.encore-usa.com/product_item.php?region=us&bid=2&pgid=82_15&pid=308) (dont ask y....i told him to go for NAS-01G). Anyway he loaded it with 3rd party firmware. It has BT support now but only MLD v2.8.2 and the speed is very unstable. Does anyone know if the v2.8.7 compact version can work on this encore NAS? FYI it has the same web interface and the same folder structures and for the existing MLD v2.8.2 it seems to have been taken directly from the NAS-01G as its "client name" is NAS-01G. I think my friend is willing to test it out, but if the v2.8.7 compact version does not work (ie after copying the 2 files to share and rebooting).........can everything be restored by pressing the reset button or does rebooting somehow mods the firmware????? He may be a bit hesitant if he knows that by rebooting using the v2.8.7 MLD and IF it does not work or is incompatible then it will make his NAS not usable anymore!

Any advice greatly appreciated.

albertlee
30-08-2007, 12:49 PM
PCI NAS-01G has the same hardware as Encore ENNHD-1000 and Allnet All6250. Even the firmware is interchangeable, although I have not tested it myself. MLD should work without problem on this box as well. If there is a problem, just reload the ntx_libra.tgz file.

mc2003
31-08-2007, 12:26 AM
The BT speed is more consistent but how come when i am downloading 5 concurrent torrents the connected sources per torrent is always less than 10?

I am using Port 60000 and have opened Port 60000 on the router. The BT tracker port is still 6881, do i need to change this or open the same port in the router?

Btw i use sancho as the GUI and whenever I expand to see the people i am downloading from under the size column it always says "Direct". Does this mean i cannot remotely connect?

Btw my friend could not install v2.8.7 on Encore ennhd-1g....note that its diff to ennhd-1000

dead_duck
31-08-2007, 01:26 AM
Hey

I find that my D/L speed is so slow. abt 5-8bps. is there encryption on the NAS BT MLD Client? I think its the encryption.

albertlee
31-08-2007, 02:11 AM
@mc2003, try tweaking the following settings:

max_upload_slots=3
max_hard_upload_rate=x (x = 80% to 90% of your upload speed)
max_hard_download_rate=0
max_opened_connection=500

For BT-tracker-port, do not use the default value and yes, you need to port-forward this as well. Do a porttest to ensure that the port is correctly port-forwarded on the router.

Regarding your friend issue, what firmware is he using? The main different btw ENNHD-1G is the support of Sata HDD so MLD should work on this box unless it's using a different processor.

@dead_duck, MLD do not support PE (Protocol Encrytion).

mc2003
31-08-2007, 11:16 AM
@mc2003, try tweaking the following settings:

max_upload_slots=3
max_hard_upload_rate=x (x = 80% to 90% of your upload speed)
max_hard_download_rate=0
max_opened_connection=500

For BT-tracker-port, do not use the default value and yes, you need to port-forward this as well. Do a porttest to ensure that the port is correctly port-forwarded on the router.

Regarding your friend issue, what firmware is he using? The main different btw ENNHD-1G is the support of Sata HDD so MLD should work on this box unless it's using a different processor.

Thanks for the tips, I constantly get around 80kB/s so not too bad now. Will try other more popular torrents.

My friend has passed me his ENNHD-1G to fix the Bittorrent problem. I have just emailed you the 3rd party firmware and the ntx_libra.tgz file that came with it. I tried copying v2.8.7 CE and the backdoor file to the Share directory but after reboot the files were still there and MLdonkey was still v2.8.2. If you could help greatly appreciated!!!

knight_
31-08-2007, 11:24 AM
Hi Albert, recently the system have been running abnormally which all the download is blanko. I tried reload the firmware bgut then problem still persists. Any hope if i can get the new firmware from you to try out if this solves my problem?

albertlee
31-08-2007, 11:40 AM
@mc2003, got your email. It's strange that the backdoor script didn't work as it should. Don't worry, will send you a tarball instead, that is, MLD packaged as ntx_libra.tgz.

@knight, you have mistaken the firmware with MLD, the former which I have no access to. Upgrade your firmware to v3.0 and MLD to v2.8.7.

albertlee
31-08-2007, 11:46 AM
Another trick for BT user. Change the BT-user-agent from "default" to "uTorrent/1720" to minic MLD as uTorrent v1.72 BT client. This may not work for all tracker announce.

SnowDragon
31-08-2007, 12:47 PM
Thanks Albert, I am Peter. Your MLD2.8.7 works perfectly with a very good download speed. Waiting for your v2.9.0. Thanks a lot.

mc2003
31-08-2007, 02:25 PM
@mc2003, got your email. It's strange that the backdoor script didn't work as it should. Don't worry, will send you a tarball instead, that is, MLD packaged as ntx_libra.tgz.

Albertlee......very much appreciated. Is it possible that you incorporate the backdoor and telnetd files in the ntx_libra.tgz package so that I can also use telnet on the ENNHD-1GS (I tried copying backdoor and telnetd into the Share directory but it did not work)? Thanks again!!!!

knight_
31-08-2007, 03:23 PM
@knight, you have mistaken the firmware with MLD, the former which I have no access to. Upgrade your firmware to v3.0 and MLD to v2.8.7.

HI Albert, thanks for the prompt reply. Would you be able to send the above mentioned to me email? knight.liew@gmail.com.
Thanks so much for your effort.

albertlee
31-08-2007, 11:33 PM
@mc2003 & knight, package send.