View Full Version : Logitech V450 Laser Cordless Mouse for Notebooks
IDZetc
09-07-2006, 02:05 AM
Check this out!
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/details/US/EN,CRID=2135,CONTENTID=12004
http://techgage.com/review.php?id=5347
winguy
09-07-2006, 02:25 AM
waiting for it :look:
ChampionLLY
09-07-2006, 02:38 AM
Uninterrupted cordless performance: Experience a powerful and reliable signal with 2.4 GHz Digital Cordless. No delays or dropouts even in the busiest wireless environments...
doesnt that 2.4Ghz freq conflict with 802.11b/g & bluetooth??
ChampionLLY
09-07-2006, 02:39 AM
how does it compare against MS Wireless Notebook Laser Mouse 6000?
coz i'm using it, great mouse... very very long batt life with a single AA batt...
a bit small for my hand though..
IDZetc
09-07-2006, 04:59 PM
nope, am using the V400 which uses the 2.4GHz receiver. There doesn't seem to be any noticeable conflicts. Anyway, there are some many other things that can cause conflicts with your wireless signal...
pcie2005
09-07-2006, 05:45 PM
nope, am using the V400 which uses the 2.4GHz receiver. There doesn't seem to be any noticeable conflicts. Anyway, there are some many other things that can cause conflicts with your wireless signal...
is the V450 better than V400...?
IDZetc
09-07-2006, 11:29 PM
is the V450 better than V400...?
technically it doesn't seem that way. The V400 has dual lasers. However, I don't think the difference is really noticeable =P
IDZetc
13-07-2006, 11:50 PM
technically it doesn't seem that way. The V400 has dual lasers. However, I don't think the difference is really noticeable =P
btw, just realised that the V450 looks like a revamped LX5 (which imo doesn't look that great)....
bluesteo
14-07-2006, 08:35 AM
Looks great.
What's the price.
Think it is a bit heavy with 2 batteries compared to Microsoft's 6000 which has only 1 battery.
Anyone who lugs a laptop around will know that every oz counts.
IDZetc
14-07-2006, 12:26 PM
Looks great.
What's the price.
Think it is a bit heavy with 2 batteries compared to Microsoft's 6000 which has only 1 battery.
Anyone who lugs a laptop around will know that every oz counts.
glad you find it appealing =)
anyway, am not sure of price, but it seems that the price should be similar to the V400.
Zionite
14-07-2006, 12:33 PM
USD 49.90, its quite expensive..
Like luxury item for IT.
IDZetc
14-07-2006, 12:45 PM
haha yeah... but a mouse is something you use quite often, so why not get something that you'll like to use =P
bluesteo
19-07-2006, 10:26 PM
So has anybody bought this yet?
Can't seem to find it.
IDZetc
20-07-2006, 02:46 AM
So has anybody bought this yet?
Can't seem to find it.
it's not availabe in sg yet unfortuantely... not sure when it will be as well as McLogic could not provide an estimate at all.. =(
winguy
20-07-2006, 03:29 AM
it's not availabe in sg yet unfortuantely... not sure when it will be as well as McLogic could not provide an estimate at all.. =(
hopefully in time for comex
IDZetc
20-07-2006, 10:22 AM
hopefully in time for comex
yeah.. hopefully.
so did you get the V400?
winguy
20-07-2006, 01:56 PM
yeah.. hopefully.
so did you get the V400?
nope. :) prefer 2xAA :o
IDZetc
21-07-2006, 01:24 AM
nope. :) prefer 2xAA :o
haha.. i see... thought you were waiting for the v400 the other time =)
but why 2xAA? longer batt life?
saj282
07-09-2006, 11:17 PM
Is the V450 available here now?
WhiteShadows
07-09-2006, 11:28 PM
This notebook mouse looks nicer:
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/upp/details/US/EN,crid=2676,contentid=12140&ad=revolution_vxupp
http://www.logitech.com/lang/images/0/13024.gif
IDZetc
08-09-2006, 01:39 AM
Yeah... the VX revolution... *drool*
would be some time before it's available in sg... can't believe the v450 took so long.. think logitech can just skip that and bring the vx revolution straight in :p
there's also the MX revolution.. but that's for desktops..
Gaminator
08-09-2006, 01:59 AM
I'm quite happy with the V400 I'd bought for my laptop, does nicely in games too.....surprisingly. The 'Forward/Back' buttons quite useful too.
saj282
08-09-2006, 06:00 PM
Yeah... the VX revolution... *drool*
would be some time before it's available in sg... can't believe the v450 took so long..
I noticed most shops in SLS no longer mention V400 in their price lists.. hope that is a good sign.
saj282
21-09-2006, 09:56 PM
Cannot tahan the wait and bought the V200 instead..
Was told by a salesperson in SLS that the battery life of V400 would last at best a few weeks and only a couple of days if use intensively. Since battery life is quite high in my selection criteria, got the v200 instead -- it comes and can be installed with 2xAA (duracell) batteries, and is expected to last up to a year. Playing with it now.. sensitivity is great, no small-movement issue experienced by previous V400 users in this forum.
winguy
22-09-2006, 12:59 PM
Cannot tahan the wait and bought the V200 instead..
Was told by a salesperson in SLS that the battery life would last at best a few weeks and only a couple of days if use intensively. Since battery life is quite high in my selection criteria, got the v200 instead -- it comes and can be installed with 2xAA (duracell) batteries, and is expected to last up to a year. Playing with it now.. sensitivity is great, no small-movement issue experienced by previous v400 users in this forum.
that is why i am still waiting for v450 .. 2xAA too...
SolarBurn
22-09-2006, 01:36 PM
i dun trust wireless
tjkbeluga
28-09-2006, 01:50 PM
Just bought it here in Japan for my new vaio laptop. Price is 5980 yen with 20% point which is as good as 20% discount. After conversion, it's about SGD 65, assuming 100 yen = SGD 1.35.
Though I'm a left hander and the laptop's USB ports are all on the right, there is absolutely no lag nor lost signal phenomena felt. Another plus which so far no one mentioned is that the receiver is very small which is good because the bigger it is, the more likely it will accidentally catch some nearby wire and stress the USB port. I prefer the Logitec's groove type scrolling wheel mouse compared to Microsoft's smooth type. One disadvantage I can think of is that it's heavy due to 2xAA batt being used. 2xAA duracell batt is provided in the package. No pouch provided though.
winguy
28-09-2006, 09:35 PM
MO ? :look:
winguy
04-11-2006, 04:09 PM
i'm still waiting for this.. is it here already?
IDZetc
13-11-2006, 01:01 AM
i'm still waiting for this.. is it here already?
yeah it is =)
just bought the VX Revolution though.... splendid mouse!!! very happy with it ^_^
winguy
13-11-2006, 01:43 AM
yeah it is =)
just bought the VX Revolution though.... splendid mouse!!! very happy with it ^_^
oh both v450 and vx revolution are here already? how much? maybe can get during sitex :)
IDZetc
23-11-2006, 10:42 AM
oh both v450 and vx revolution are here already? how much? maybe can get during sitex :)
V450 costs about $75 and the VX revolution costs about $125-$139 depending on where you buy it. I really like the VX revolution though.. it's a mouse worth getting. The fit is nice and tracking very smooth unlike the issues I faced with the V400.
astatine
09-01-2007, 05:00 PM
Logitech V400 have alot of tracking issues on different surfaces!! Cannot even track properly on mouse pad and most tables and still boast about the dual laser technology. I like the design very much but it just irritates with all the tracking issues. I just got my exchange for a microsoft mouse because the shop does not have V450. The microsoft 6000 works very well on most surfaces even though it is just a single laser. Are V450 or the VX revolution having the same problem as the V400?
latecomer
09-01-2007, 10:03 PM
vx is the best laptop mouse i've seen in the market. it tracks well, is ergonomic, and has the frictionless scrollwheel, back & fwd buttons, small receiver which stores in the mouse body... virtually everything i need in a laptop mouse.
2 gripes: no carrying case, bloody ex.
choongleong
16-01-2007, 03:11 PM
I am using the V500. Love it. Heard of "Touch Wheel"? But after I bought it for almost 6 mths, my colleague wants the same mouse and we couldn't find in SLS. Wonder why they don't stock such a nice mouse anymore.
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/details/RU/EN,CRID=2146,CONTENTID=9508
IDZetc
18-01-2007, 03:23 PM
I am using the V500. Love it. Heard of "Touch Wheel"? But after I bought it for almost 6 mths, my colleague wants the same mouse and we couldn't find in SLS. Wonder why they don't stock such a nice mouse anymore.
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/details/RU/EN,CRID=2146,CONTENTID=9508
You can try Funan
IDZetc
18-01-2007, 03:24 PM
vx is the best laptop mouse i've seen in the market. it tracks well, is ergonomic, and has the frictionless scrollwheel, back & fwd buttons, small receiver which stores in the mouse body... virtually everything i need in a laptop mouse.
2 gripes: no carrying case, bloody ex.
yeah... and the black glossy plastic seems to scratch (small scratches) easily...
choongleong
04-04-2007, 07:35 PM
I think the V500 "touch-sensitive" technology is over. I think it is "high-maintenance". My V500 touch-scroll wheel died. everything else still functioning. Called McLogic:
McLogic: We have discontinued this product. We will replace your V500 with the VX Revolution.
So sad.... My V500 so sexy in exchange for the VX Revolution. It is like changing a woman for a man. I love the touch of a woman. I know the VX Revolution beats the V500 in terms of feature and specs. But it is just the "chio" thing, like the Apple stuff. Their performance sucks but they are just sexy to have and they make you feel good.
Anyway, looks like I will have to change it. Can't have a dead scroll on my favorite mouse :(
bitsoffish
04-04-2007, 08:23 PM
i believe almost every other mouse is better than a v400... the tracking on v400 ish plain ****ty... doesnt work on quite a lot of surfaces... especially black ones...
IDZetc
05-04-2007, 12:52 AM
I think the V500 "touch-sensitive" technology is over. I think it is "high-maintenance". My V500 touch-scroll wheel died. everything else still functioning. Called McLogic:
McLogic: We have discontinued this product. We will replace your V500 with the VX Revolution.
So sad.... My V500 so sexy in exchange for the VX Revolution. It is like changing a woman for a man. I love the touch of a woman. I know the VX Revolution beats the V500 in terms of feature and specs. But it is just the "chio" thing, like the Apple stuff. Their performance sucks but they are just sexy to have and they make you feel good.
Anyway, looks like I will have to change it. Can't have a dead scroll on my favorite mouse :(
Hey, at least they offered to change a VX Revolution for you!!! Well, better than nothing... and I really love my VX Revolution.. especially the scroll wheel...
IDZetc
05-04-2007, 01:02 AM
i believe almost every other mouse is better than a v400... the tracking on v400 ish plain ****ty... doesnt work on quite a lot of surfaces... especially black ones...
wonder if Logitech has a firmware update for the V400...
ekintbl
05-04-2007, 01:15 AM
if i not wrong, mouse wun be using much bandwidth.
so i dun think it will interup your wireless.
anyway, if it dose, then why they still built that mouse? http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon10.gif
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.