PDA

View Full Version : -= LOST Season 3 thread =-

o0KelviN0o
04-10-2006, 09:38 PM
Original US Airdate: 04 October 2006

o0KelviN0o
04-10-2006, 09:43 PM
Episode 01: A Tale of Two Cities

- Jack, Kate and Sawyer begin to discover what they are up against as prisoners of "The Others."

Written by: JJ Abrams and Damon Lindelof

Directed by: Jack Bender

http://www.lost-tv.com/episodes/season03.html

Jerry007
05-10-2006, 08:51 AM
Taken from tv.yahoo.com (http://tv.yahoo.com/news/ap/20061004/115998756000.html)

Those "Lost" writer-producers are a secretive bunch. How difficult could it be to give a hint about to expect next season? Apparently, very. A little digging, however, turned up some clues on the gripping ABC drama.

___

WHO ARE THE OTHERS?

ADVERTISEMENT

They're creepy, wear fake beards and have captured Kate, Jack and Sawyer. Are they "the good guys," as one high-ranking Other said, or are they up to no good? Finally finally! that enigma will be addressed this season, producers have teased. They better deliver. Also, expect to see much more of bug-eyed Other/hatch escapee Henry Gale, played by new series regular Michael Emerson.

WHO WILL KATE FALL FOR?

It's about time, Kate. The freckled tough girl (Evangeline Lilly) will finally make a choice between doctor-leader Jack (Matthew Fox) and con man Sawyer (Josh Holloway). Early intel suggests Cupid's arrow is pointing at a Kate-Sawyer hookup they ARE a couple of good-lookin' outlaws. Why that coupling? According to an ABC press release, "Romance looms on the horizon as Jack's interests veer towards a mysterious woman, whose motives may be questionable."

WHY WAS LOCKE IN A WHEELCHAIR?

John Locke (Terry O'Quinn) lost of a bit of his faith last season, thanks to his frustration with entering that numbered sequence (4, 8, 15, 16, 23, 42) on the keyboard every 108 minutes. Still, he can't deny the island's mysterious healing powers, which apparently cured his four-year paralysis and allowed him to walk again after Oceanic flight 815 crash-landed. Those powers and why exactly Locke was bound to a wheelchair in the first place will be explored this season, "Lost" experts say. One theory: Locke, who helped his deadbeat father withdraw stolen money from a bank, was handicapped by angry victims of the crime.

WHO IS THE FATHER OF SUN'S UNBORN BABY?

Pre-crash, a doctor said Sun's loving husband, Jin (Daniel Dae Kim), was infertile. There are three possible explanations for Sun's pregnancy: The island healed Jin's infertility (worked for Locke, leg-wise); the zygote formed inside Sun (YunJin Kim) but is neither hers nor Jin's (creepy!); or Jin is not the baby-daddy. That guy could be Jae Lee, who gave Sun secret English lessons. She was unhappy in her marriage, and planned to leave Jin and go to America.

WHAT HAPPENED AT THE HATCH?

In the season 2 finale, Locke, Mr. Eko (Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje) and Desmond (Henry Ian Cusick) were all in the hatch when Desmond turned the fail-safe key to diffuse whatever electromagnetic energy was quaking the island (yes, that button-pushing chore actually meant something). An explosion ensued. The hatch door landed on the beach. Survival seems like a long shot but Eko and Locke are under contract. And Cusick is now a series regular. They gotta come out of this alive, if not somewhat somehow changed. Plus, ABC says Locke will team up with Sayid (Naveen Andrews) and others to try and rescue their comrades.

DID MICHAEL AND WALT ESCAPE?

The father-son duo, given a motor boat by Henry Gale, were last seen fleeing the island to destinations unknown. Desperate dad Michael (Harold Perrineau) betrayed his friends to save himself and his son, Walt (Malcolm David Kelley), who was kidnapped at the end of the first season by the Others. But don't be surprised if they return those "Lost"-ies aren't the luckiest group. Note that Perrineau is not a regular cast member this season, but could be back as a guest star. And Walt is way too intriguing to make a permanent getaway.

WHAT IS DHARMA DOING WITH THE KIDS?

The Others snatched Walt, Frenchwoman Rousseau's daughter, Alex, and a very pregnant Claire (Emilie de Ravin). In memories of her abduction, Claire was taken to a hospital-like hatch and given a shot in the belly. A teen girl, who might be a grown-up Alex, warned her that higher-ups planned to kill her and take her baby. That's pretty freaky, and so is another theory: That the Others those "good guys," remember? are a social utopian experiment by the scientist-led Dharma Initiative. This could explain why they steal innocent children who haven't been tainted by society.

WHO IS LIBBY?

Michael shot and killed her last season, but viewers haven't seen the last of Libby (Cynthia Watros). She'll keep appearing in characters' flashbacks, producers said, yet her back story she claimed to be a clinical psychologist and was supposedly among the plane's tail-section survivors is shrouded in mystery. In flashbacks, it was revealed that she lived in the same mental hospital as an unknowing Hurley (Jorge Garcia) and gave Desmond her late husband's doomed sailboat. Fan speculation has it that she might be a member of the Hanso Foundation, which funded the shady Dharma Initiative, or a private detective.

IS CLAIRE JACK'S HALF-SISTER?

That's the buzz and it appears to be so. After losing his medical license for operating while drunk, Christian (Jack's surgeon-father, played by John Terry) fled to Australia, where he drank himself to death after attempting to visit his secret daughter. It went down like this: He showed up at the house of a curly-haired, blonde Aussie Claire's lookalike mother? and boozily demanded to see the girl. The woman refused. Jack arrived Down Under to bring Christian's body back to the U.S. and, in a made-for-television twist, wound up on the same ill-fated flight as Claire.

CAN THE SHOW KEEP IT UP?

As many fans complain, "Lost" is more about the questions than the answers. It's confusing and captivating. At least some things were (sorta) cleared up in the finale of the dark and hatch-centric second season, which runneth over with sci-fi mysteries that had viewers scratching their heads. Thankfully, the Powers That Be heard the fan feedback and they're doing something about it. In a recent podcast posted on the show's Web site, a producer revealed he was influenced by complaints that season 2 was "too mythologically dense." Expect to see a lot about relationships in future episodes, including a dose of much-needed romance.

ExK
05-10-2006, 01:14 PM
I'm in US now and just accidentally watched the 2nd half of the 1st episode! Well perhaps it's not spoilerish for me to reveal that none of the above questions are answered lol

marklim
05-10-2006, 02:23 PM
thanks...south park s10e8 is out too

chengsun
05-10-2006, 08:08 PM
this poster looks cool......

http://image.mdbchina.com/UploadFile/2006-9/20069213392447.jpg

evolute8
05-10-2006, 08:42 PM
this henry gale guy very cunning

ExK
05-10-2006, 09:32 PM
charlie looks like ewan macgragor .. I thought ewan joined the show lol

reVidia
06-10-2006, 01:03 AM
lol Jin looks like a creature from that poster.

Anyway I love Season 3 opening, this time those who guessed whose eyes will be opening in the first seconds all got wrong hahah. This new gal might be able to add some balance bk to the show since many of the good lookin female got killed off lol

gumballz
06-10-2006, 05:55 AM
yeah...lost is back!

o0KelviN0o
06-10-2006, 09:30 AM
Henry Gale was called another name by Juliet?

maverick317
06-10-2006, 09:40 AM
Henry Gale was called another name by Juliet?

Yeah, Ben...

MissDee87
06-10-2006, 09:42 AM
I thought the opener was boring....its the same old story...prisoner....try to escape...get caught...BLAH! I want to find out whats going on with the people at the beach!

o0KelviN0o
06-10-2006, 10:35 AM
Yeah, Ben...

aiyah.... shouldn't say out mah :s13:

o0KelviN0o
06-10-2006, 10:36 AM
I thought the opener was boring....its the same old story...prisoner....try to escape...get caught...BLAH! I want to find out whats going on with the people at the beach!

quite true... no mention of them in Episode 1 :s7:

we should see more of them in...

Episode 02: The Glass Ballerina

- Sayid's plan to locate Jack places Sun and Jin's lives in grave danger. Meanwhile, Kate and Sawyer are forced to work in harsh conditions by their captors, and Henry makes a very tempting offer to Jack that may prove difficult to refuse.

Written by: Jeff Pinkner and Drew Goddard

Directed by: Paul Edwards

CKtalon
06-10-2006, 12:51 PM
I felt episode 1 was very nice :D

mafia6
06-10-2006, 12:59 PM
cant wait for next week...:s12:

evolute8
06-10-2006, 01:01 PM
this craving for LOST will last for the next 6 months

maverick317
06-10-2006, 01:34 PM
aiyah.... shouldn't say out mah :s13:

Just his name wad :s13:

lordlad0
06-10-2006, 04:03 PM
how many total planned season are there gonna be ?? Cos the way the spin the stories, if they continue to drag and add more seasons after seasons, they will find themselved unable to resolve all the mysteries and will contradict each other.

I just don't wanna spend my time on another X-Files.

maverick317
06-10-2006, 07:19 PM
Or another Matrix...

ExK
07-10-2006, 12:40 PM
how many total planned season are there gonna be ?? Cos the way the spin the stories, if they continue to drag and add more seasons after seasons, they will find themselved unable to resolve all the mysteries and will contradict each other.

I just don't wanna spend my time on another X-Files.

they planned 5 seasons :)

ExK
07-10-2006, 12:41 PM
Or another Matrix...

words cannot describe how disappointed I was with the Matrix ... :s16:

RobVanDam
07-10-2006, 12:48 PM
this craving for LOST will last for the next 6 monthsthats where you may be wrong !
becos lost is scheduled to air 8 episodes and than go on hiatus for another 8 where they will do repeats , and than they will do another 8 again and so on so forth till they finish off this season.

Its going to be the same with Greys Anamtomy which is also from their network ..

sianZ ...

on a brighter note .. 24 starts with a 2 day 4 hour Premiere and the show will run non stop till completion ... first episode starts in january

martinweng
08-10-2006, 10:16 AM
-=SPOILER ALERT=-

I was wondering why Jack would accuse his Father of being together with Sarah? apparently the one he saw in his car was much younger than his father. overall i like the first episode, very touching to me.

P.S > Sarah is HOT!!!

chengsun
08-10-2006, 10:27 AM
-=SPOILER ALERT=-

I was wondering why Jack would accuse his Father of being together with Sarah? apparently the one he saw in his car was much younger than his father. overall i like the first episode, very touching to me.

P.S > Sarah is HOT!!!
he saw that guy only after he suspected......

T82JH
08-10-2006, 10:38 AM
youtube can watch episode 1 le...ppl uploaded it le

martinweng
08-10-2006, 12:28 PM
he saw that guy only after he suspected......

no wad...i not refering to the incident where sarah bailed him out, den he saw sarah walked away to her lover's car.

im refering to the earlier encounter where jack had a flashback and he was in a car spying on sarah.

o0KelviN0o
12-10-2006, 12:59 PM
it's out.......

tribal10
12-10-2006, 01:28 PM
I'm really getting tired of LOST.So lor soh........sigh.......sian

CKtalon
12-10-2006, 01:48 PM
Watched it live just now! Didn't find it as nice as Episode 1 :s13:

o0KelviN0o
12-10-2006, 01:59 PM
Watched it live just now! Didn't find it as nice as Episode 1 :s13:

from where?

CKtalon
12-10-2006, 03:30 PM
from where?
from the TV...I'm in the states now :o

icelemontea
13-10-2006, 01:17 PM
wow i can't wait for ep 3....its getting exciting. wat kind of stuff are they up to, wat do they wan them to do? there must be a reason why they are captured.

evolute8
13-10-2006, 02:31 PM
i wanna know wat the rest are doing on the other side without jin sun sayid sawyer jack and kate...
maybe they will show wat happen to micheal and walt in next episode ?

o0KelviN0o
14-10-2006, 06:53 PM
Episode 03: Further Instructions

- The fates of Locke, Eko and Desmond are revealed after the implosion of the hatch, while Hurley returns to the beach camp to tell the tale of what happened when he, Jack, Kate and Sawyer encountered "The Others." Meanwhile, Claire is shocked to find Nikki and Paulo in Jack's tent.

Written by: Carlton Cuse and Elizabeth Sarnoff

Directed by: Stephen Williams

maverick317
14-10-2006, 10:17 PM
Err, whos Nikki and Paulo, dont remember...

o0KelviN0o
15-10-2006, 09:42 AM

must be "The Others"

CKtalon
15-10-2006, 10:49 AM
no idea too..could be the children?

tellim
15-10-2006, 01:31 PM
didnt catch Lost .. only noe the plane crashed and till now the paasengers still stuck in the island? too lengthy...

whats LOST all about? i still cant find someone good to tell me from Season 1 and 2.

CKtalon
15-10-2006, 02:19 PM
the island is very mysterious and various things happen on the island..which can only be understood by watching

RobVanDam
15-10-2006, 08:21 PM
Actually if you are an Avid Fan and you read up on all those forums there are so many theories as to what is actually happening on the island. Here are some of the various revelations that they have come about with ...

Heres the link to the grand theory
http://www.4815162342.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3377

summary :
Scientists, fearing the cataclysmic events of a polar reversal, prepared an environment for the survival of the human race. They either directly or indirectly engineered the kind of people who would make up a community fit for survival and propagation of a new world. In the main, this means characters without father/mother figures; and/or characters with skills for survival: a doctor, an engineer, a survivalist, a mercenary; and characters of sufficiently varied genetic background: african, caucasian, asian, etc. to ensure a healthy gene pool for generations. .. go to the link to read more abt it !!

maverick317
19-10-2006, 10:26 PM
Polarbear is back in today's episode! :P

o0KelviN0o
19-10-2006, 11:08 PM
Polarbear is back in today's episode! :P

****! forgot all about it... :s13:

radish
20-10-2006, 12:32 AM
i got it liao! i shall watch and let u gentlemen know my comments later! ^^/

Corny_Cow
20-10-2006, 01:16 AM
any gd websites to see the trailers for upcoming episodes?

used to go lostlinks to see.but the loading's been crap recently.cant seem to view the trailers at all.

Corny_Cow
02-11-2006, 11:59 PM
weird that no one is discussing lost season 3 at all. i thought season 3 was quite gd till now, as they are unfolding more stuff.

next week's episode, which is episode 6, will be the last episode for now. there will be a break of 13 weeks b4 airing episode 7.

aniwae, episode 6 looks real gd, def a cliffhanger at the back i guess. u guys can check out the trailer here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTDXgfAsHEw&NR

ExK
03-11-2006, 12:28 AM
Lost has lost its lustre due to draggy storyline ... and there are new kids on the block like Heroes ...

maverick317
03-11-2006, 01:09 AM
I still havent gotten over Episode 5 :(

o0KelviN0o
03-11-2006, 03:01 PM
Lost has lost its lustre due to draggy storyline ... and there are new kids on the block like Heroes ...

and Vanished too :)

kinomerc
03-11-2006, 03:21 PM
people come n go......the more I watch, the more I am LOST...... and where are the Michael and so now?

T82JH
04-11-2006, 10:30 PM
suck..one of my fav character die again!! y they like to kill off all my fav character without completely exploring them!! damn it

evolute8
04-11-2006, 10:33 PM
people come n go......the more I watch, the more I am LOST...... and where are the Michael and so now?
michael and walt has left the island, they went home

maverick317
04-11-2006, 10:47 PM
suck..one of my fav character die again!! y they like to kill off all my fav character without completely exploring them!! damn it

Yah, i very sad also :(

T82JH
04-11-2006, 11:04 PM
Yah, i very sad also :(

heard rumor say because Mr Eko parent died, the director bo bian, need to take him out of the role liao...sad...what a waste to eliminate his character

galliano
04-11-2006, 11:34 PM
heard rumor say because Mr Eko parent died, the director bo bian, need to take him out of the role liao...sad...what a waste to eliminate his character

:s27: HEY HEY HEY!!!! NO SPOILERS!!!!

Show some bloody respect will ya?

ExK
05-11-2006, 01:45 AM

I agree that his back story is also the most touching one in Season 2.

xgwei
05-11-2006, 01:48 AM
:s27: HEY HEY HEY!!!! NO SPOILERS!!!!

Show some bloody respect will ya?

well i guess theres bound to be spoilers when u come into this thread. or else wats there to discuss about??

T82JH
05-11-2006, 02:17 AM
I agree that his back story is also the most touching one in Season 2.

yah...him and Anna Lucia had become one of my fav characters from season 2 onward....both are strong minded...powerful......but sad is both died too fast...somemore their characters had not fully explored yet...so wasted!!

T82JH
05-11-2006, 02:19 AM
well i guess theres bound to be spoilers when u come into this thread. or else wats there to discuss about??

yahz....even the Lost Season 2 thread...alot of spoilers inside too

icelemontea
05-11-2006, 12:10 PM
lost3 is getting interesting its sucking me in again

can't stand stand the way they lay off characters like nobodys biz...its like they can change the story anyohow...

RobVanDam
05-11-2006, 01:26 PM
but its ok lah i dun mind losing Mr Ecko, cos Juliet from the others seems to be quite Interesting, dunno if she is really trying to kill BEN .. haa haa...

Oh well ... we will find out soon ... or will we ?!?!?!?

maverick317
05-11-2006, 01:38 PM
Haha! nice sig!

CKtalon
05-11-2006, 03:04 PM
Haha! nice sig!
http://www.scrutz.co.uk/interactive/images/upload/lost-park-movie.gif

T82JH
05-11-2006, 04:02 PM
http://www.scrutz.co.uk/interactive/images/upload/lost-park-movie.gif

how come the pic, Libby and Anna Lucia haven go heaven?? lolx...and Rose die le mehz?

ExK
05-11-2006, 04:39 PM
yeah man? since when did Rose die ??? did I miss an episode? and how come Jin looks like chewbaca? :o

RobVanDam
06-11-2006, 09:46 AM
haa haa haa.. yeah i took my sig from there and copied couple over and made a banner with that ..heh heh ...

anyway yeah i also wondering why Jin Looks like Chewbaca and .. also i didnt know rose died also .. heh heh .. cant remember when was that man ..

also did u notice tat kate is looking at jack and sawyer is looking at kate, same thing with Sun looking at Jin .. haa haa..

scourge
06-11-2006, 10:13 AM
"Chewie" was one of Sawyer's nicknames for Jin. :D

RobVanDam
06-11-2006, 10:40 AM
"Chewie" was one of Sawyer's nicknames for Jin. :Doh yeah ah .. i think i remember that .. heh heh .. nice one scourge

Corny_Cow
10-11-2006, 01:12 AM
wad an episode 6....looks like nothing's been explained so far.
reali duno wad the producers are trying to do.

lost is reali screwed.

CKtalon
10-11-2006, 07:27 AM
It was OK mah :D

Corny_Cow
10-11-2006, 11:12 AM
no doubt it was quite an exciting episode, but dont u think nothing has been explained at all?
abit pek chek ar watch till season 3 liao still duno y got polar bear, smoke monster, wad the hatches are for, y got the 'others' and apparently more than 1 'island' etc etc. those who follow LOST closely will also notice that they dun really keep to their storyline. -_-

from my pt of view, the producers are just dragging this drama, milking as much revenue as possible along the way. from other lost forums, i heard that LOST was initially planned just for 3 seasons. but apparently it was so popular that they decided to extend the series.

o0KelviN0o
10-11-2006, 05:40 PM
monica .

o0KelviN0o
16-11-2006, 04:49 PM
long break...

Not In Portland 2/7/2007
Title Unknown 2/14/2007
Title Unknown (Jack-centric) 2/21/2007
Tricia Tanaka is Dead 2/28/2007

dankoo
16-11-2006, 07:48 PM
Really...that is super long! :s31:

xiaowee
17-11-2006, 11:34 AM
huh? u mean there will be no new lost season 3 episodes until feb 2007?

o0KelviN0o
17-11-2006, 12:47 PM
huh? u mean there will be no new lost season 3 episodes until feb 2007?

that's right... :)

http://www.tv.com/lost/show/24313/episode_listings.html?season=3&tag=nav_bar;3

maverick317
17-11-2006, 06:03 PM
Wonder whats gonna happen man, the break so damn long!

galliano
17-11-2006, 06:50 PM
Wonder whats gonna happen man, the break so damn long!

IGN featured Lost by coming up with 50 "loose ends" that has accumulated over more than 2 seasons and is still unanswered.
:yawn:
http://tv.ign.com/articles/745/745595p8.html

To me .. i think its more of a ridicule. Lost is truely "Lost' and should just stop.

maverick317
17-11-2006, 08:17 PM
Heh, dont really want it to end, just wondering how they gonna answer the tons of questions!

chengsun
16-03-2007, 10:52 PM
now onli i know that S3 E7 to 12 is out......

Corny_Cow
16-03-2007, 11:04 PM
i watched every single episode of lost..and i can tell u they are losing the plot...

kai_87
16-03-2007, 11:40 PM
i watched every single episode of lost..and i can tell u they are losing the plot...yar i think so too.
I still prefer season 1.

gumballz
17-03-2007, 02:28 AM
now onli i know that S3 E7 to 12 is out......
haha...wols ley...see already...now waiting for ep.13.....wonder if charlie is da one who is going to die this season....:s11:

chengsun
17-03-2007, 10:15 AM
haha...wols ley...see already...now waiting for ep.13.....wonder if charlie is da one who is going to die this season....:s11:
last night just cheong finish from 7 to 12, damn tired

Corny_Cow
14-04-2007, 01:15 PM
wow wow wow...LOST is getting interesting again...next episode no. 17's gonna be a real hit man..if u guys have saw the trailer...woooooooooooooo!

SimpleDude
14-04-2007, 02:46 PM
ya man after Prison Break ended LOST is getting interesting at the right time.. I'm anticipating the next episode

CKtalon
15-04-2007, 06:34 AM
It has been said that there will be zero flashbacks in the next episode..looking forward to it :)

RobVanDam
15-04-2007, 10:45 AM
sure a not ? Zero Flashbacks? maybe no flash backs from off the island, they still flash back to "EARLIER ON THE ISLAND" haa haa...

evolute8
15-04-2007, 11:10 AM
this season lost got how many episode ?

cutester
15-04-2007, 12:46 PM
episode 17 (next week) will be desmond centric

episode 18 will be sun and jin

the one with no flashbacks is rumored to be in episode 19..

can't wait for kate and sawyer getting back together =P

CKtalon
15-04-2007, 02:34 PM
sure a not ? Zero Flashbacks? maybe no flash backs from off the island, they still flash back to "EARLIER ON THE ISLAND" haa haa...
anything on the island is good :s13:

gumballz
15-04-2007, 02:44 PM
lost has always been intriguing..:s7:

1920_me
18-04-2007, 06:39 PM
Spoiler:!!!!!!

Didnt Expect Juilet to backstab Jack and co?.....its all the big plot...but what more do the "Others" want from the castaways

gumballz
19-04-2007, 01:05 AM
hehe...wols ley!

amos_infinitus
20-04-2007, 01:57 PM
any1 has e torrent to dl?

evolute8
20-04-2007, 06:30 PM
i think charlie will die if he still continue to play punk with desmond

SuperOrange
20-04-2007, 07:14 PM
Actually Sun got piak piak scene in 1 of a Korean movie.

She looks so innocent :)

evolute8
20-04-2007, 07:32 PM
Actually Sun got piak piak scene in 1 of a Korean movie.

She looks so innocent :)
which one ?
which season ?

SuperOrange
20-04-2007, 07:35 PM
which one ?
which season ?

Not in Lost.
It's in one of the korean movies

CKtalon
21-04-2007, 04:55 AM
Spoiler:!!!!!!

Didnt Expect Juilet to backstab Jack and co?.....its all the big plot...but what more do the "Others" want from the castaways
Maybe Sun..since she's pregnant..
and not sure whether she conceived on the island or not (which means who exactly is the father)
coz if conceived on island, means she's gonna die
if not, then she's probably safe..

jeffprobst
21-04-2007, 02:14 PM
Maybe Sun..since she's pregnant..
and not sure whether she conceived on the island or not (which means who exactly is the father)
coz if conceived on island, means she's gonna die
if not, then she's probably safe..
if they say pregnent women will die in the island once they gave birth
maybe clare will also kena
but than again she like given birth for almost two season already since alive :o

gumballz
22-04-2007, 07:58 PM
they wont die if they are injected with dat serum...fyi...can still give birth normally

problem is dat serum isnt full-proof...got side-effect onez....(cue:claire's case)

CKtalon
23-04-2007, 03:12 AM
jeffprobst: If you remember from Juliet's flashback when she tried to help an Other give birth, she mentioned she believed the problem was at conception, and Claire was the control case.
i.e. they gave Claire the same medicine as the Other who died during labor, but the only difference was that Claire conceived off the island. So in a way, it's obvious that the island is the thing that causes pregnant women who conceive on the isle to die..

gumballz: The serum didn't have a side effect. As Ben said, they would activate the device in Claire's body to make her have does ill symptoms..It was due to the device, and not coz of the serum

gumballz
23-04-2007, 03:49 AM
hhmm...implanted device....ok gotta c dat episode again...

and whos da blardy girl who fall from da sky.....more questions!!!...:s31:

Arbalest
24-04-2007, 02:32 PM
hhmm...implanted device....ok gotta c dat episode again...

and whos da blardy girl who fall from da sky.....more questions!!!...:s31:

I think she's sent by Penny? Remember at the end of last season we saw that Penny had engaged some Russian military types to monitor some place (dunno where) for any sign of strange activity?

Either that or she could have been Desmond's old friend.. Wasn't he in the military service before?

SimpleDude
26-04-2007, 11:35 PM
OMG someone is stll alive ? or is he a clone ??. The tanned chick pilot said smthinh shocking at teh end...

gumballz
27-04-2007, 12:08 AM
she said..."......des..mond...."......

CKtalon
27-04-2007, 04:14 AM
that's not shocking..what's shocking is that the 'plane' was found and there were no survivors..:o

Theories currently are that the Others created a fake disaster site and gave unreal news that the plane was found with no survivors to prevent people from looking further for the crash site (aka the isle)

Mikhail not dead..hmm..scary..

o0KelviN0o
27-04-2007, 11:53 PM
did Mikhail really interpret what she said correctly? :s11:

i don't think so...

gumballz
28-04-2007, 12:01 AM
at least we know juliet is not doin all this bad things out of her own accord...shes doin it reluctantly....i like juliets eyes man...berry da hauting...her eyes can convey emotions w/o even needing to talk

o0KelviN0o
28-04-2007, 12:16 AM
did Mikhail really interpret what she said correctly? :s11:

i don't think so...

ok, she said "I am not alone"...

taken from LOST forum...

Hoh Seh liao... maybe she was with Desmond's GF & she landed in the water

Corny_Cow
28-04-2007, 01:47 PM
wtf mikhail is still alive..crap man

gumballz
28-04-2007, 03:15 PM
da island has strange healing or resurrection powers?

evolute8
28-04-2007, 08:22 PM
da island has strange healing or resurrection powers?
for the wounds, is it heal faster ?

fearsim
30-04-2007, 08:51 PM
for the wounds, is it heal faster ?

yes it does heal faster on the island

Arbalest
30-04-2007, 10:34 PM
Maybe they are all clones? The memories they are getting are like memoric 'backlashes', a side-effect from the cloning process of their real bodies? After all, who knows how a mind will react when it is cloned?

And the others are actually scientists who are experimenting with the effects of cloning humans? That would explain why they are interested in the pregnancies.. because so far all the babies from cloned mothers have died?

Or maybe im just thinking too much ..

gumballz
30-04-2007, 11:38 PM
cloning??...eerr ok ...i am more lost...

galliano
07-05-2007, 01:25 AM
Ewwww.... i was hoping Season 3 will be the end-all season. To my horror... its not the end yet. ARGH.
http://tv.ign.com/articles/785/785891p1.html

Excerpt:"Eonline.com is now reporting that this may very well come to be, saying that "a very well placed source" tells them that ABC will likely announce in the next two weeks that Lost, which is currently wrapping up season 3, will end in two years."

Lucky123
07-05-2007, 01:10 PM
At least by this season end, the truth of Darma Initiatives will be revealed.... :)

SuperOrange
15-05-2007, 11:57 AM
Jacob is Ghost or Ben's imagination?

galliano
15-05-2007, 01:18 PM

:yawn: This adds to another long list of questions that the writers have spewed upon us.

I dun get it .. should'nt the show start explaining some of the questions posied since day 1, instead of asking more.

SuperOrange
15-05-2007, 01:30 PM
:yawn: This adds to another long list of questions that the writers have spewed upon us.

I dun get it .. should'nt the show start explaining some of the questions posied since day 1, instead of asking more.

ya true. My head getting bigger with more questions :s13:

evolute8
15-05-2007, 02:19 PM
do u all think locke will die ?

ocillator
15-05-2007, 05:13 PM
do u all think locke will die ?
This is what the producer said regarding the Season Finale:
Carlton Cuse: "Let's just say the end of the season features a showdown between Jack and Locke — a showdown long anticipated and a showdown with an extremely significant outcome for the future of the castaways

direbmem
15-05-2007, 05:37 PM
huai locke still tell ben wat jacob said to him...he is already going to die anyway...

Arbalest
16-05-2007, 02:47 PM
SHOWDOWN between Jack and Locke?? :s13:

Lucky123
16-05-2007, 03:11 PM

Jacob is real. You can see a flash of him in the rocking chair during the commotion in the hut.

evolute8
16-05-2007, 06:52 PM
Jacob is real. You can see a flash of him in the rocking chair during the commotion in the hut.
u mean can see the person ?

Lucky123
16-05-2007, 07:05 PM
u mean can see the person ?

Yup, just play in slow motion. :)

direbmem
19-05-2007, 07:35 AM
did juliet lie abt the underwater station??????????

direbmem
19-05-2007, 07:45 AM
Yup, just play in slow motion. :)
OMG ITS TRUE.!!!!! ITS CREEPY!!!

gumballz
20-05-2007, 02:18 AM
did juliet lie abt the underwater station??????????
charlie found the station in da latest episode...

direbmem
20-05-2007, 03:19 AM
charlie found the station in da latest episode...
i know he found it..wat i meant was the underwater station was not abandonedas juliet mentioned...still dunno whther she is gd for sure..

CKtalon
20-05-2007, 11:45 AM
i know he found it..wat i meant was the underwater station was not abandonedas juliet mentioned...still dunno whther she is gd for sure..
she may not really know..since she has never been down there?

xiaowee
20-05-2007, 12:07 PM
maybe the people in the underwater station are not the others (ben's people), but the leftovers from dharma initiatives? that's why ben's people don't go to this station anymore...

SuperOrange
20-05-2007, 12:47 PM
when the final 2 epi coming out? Tml night?

gumballz
21-05-2007, 07:18 PM
jacob got powers???....but ask locke to "help him"....we nd answers!!!...:s31:

mafia6
22-05-2007, 05:16 PM
so sexciting mens! i wish those ppl in the station is from dharma and they can answer some questions!

direbmem
22-05-2007, 06:10 PM
so sexciting mens! i wish those ppl in the station is from dharma and they can answer some questions!
nah...prolly not...think someone mentioned b4 lost will end in season 5??so prolly the answers wun come so soon...lol

Greenstone
22-05-2007, 06:43 PM
got websites saying last 5 minutes of the season finale is game-changing... :s31:

hope it means they get off the island already... =:p

Greenstone
24-05-2007, 03:34 PM
:s31: :s31: :s31: anyone else saw the season finale?

*spoilers*

why is jack so upset to get off the island, what events transpired from the time they made contact with Naomi's ship till the scene right at the end?

ocillator
24-05-2007, 04:08 PM
Just watched the part 1 of the finale. Everything sucks except for the Looking Glass parts, imho.

EVO13
24-05-2007, 04:14 PM
just finished season 3.... Wonder when will season 4 starts...

Greenstone
24-05-2007, 05:09 PM
Just watched the part 1 of the finale. Everything sucks except for the Looking Glass parts, imho.

part 2 is better... the future seems bleak...:(

AlmondShell
24-05-2007, 05:23 PM
so many whys!!!

watched part 1 onli..

why didn't ben want them to get off the island.?

IS JULIET Lying?

What is coming to attack the island?

Why is ben so trusting of mikal??

evolute8
24-05-2007, 05:43 PM
i guess wat will happen in season 4.
naomi is a fake..

ocillator
24-05-2007, 06:42 PM
part 2 is better... the future seems bleak...:(
Yeap agreed, part 2 is much better. Especially the drama in the looking glass. :crazy:

gooifier
24-05-2007, 10:08 PM
:s31: :s31: :s31: anyone else saw the season finale?

*spoilers*

why is jack so upset to get off the island, what events transpired from the time they made contact with Naomi's ship till the scene right at the end?

Think everything will be explained in the next season. Anyway....who passed away ah? I am refering to the part where Jack went to a Funeral Parlor...

Greenstone
24-05-2007, 10:22 PM
Think everything will be explained in the next season. Anyway....who passed away ah? I am refering to the part where Jack went to a Funeral Parlor...

48 episodes left before the series finale, will we get our answers in a satisfying way? :D

thomsonooi
25-05-2007, 12:31 AM
hhaz... darn it lar... i think locke din die...!! hhaz... he'll hav the special communion with the island again one lo... confirm one... then he'll be able to see jacob lia0z...

thomsonooi
25-05-2007, 12:33 AM
oh ya.... and is jacob some sort of pregnant-woman addict?? cos when jacob says help me, ben went straight back and ask for sun to be brought in saying that it's jacob's instructions....

Kiasuman
25-05-2007, 03:45 AM
Here's what I think:

Ben was right. Naomi is a fake.

Naomi's crew came and killed most of the losties, but Jack, Kate, and probably a few others, fought back and stayed alive.

Then they stole their helicopter/ship, and went home.

That's why Jack is so torned apart, because his decision led to the deaths of the losties. He'd rather have stayed on the island, and have not called for help.

direbmem
25-05-2007, 04:28 AM
hhaz... darn it lar... i think locke din die...!! hhaz... he'll hav the special communion with the island again one lo... confirm one... then he'll be able to see jacob lia0z...
WHICH EPISODE are u on?? in 3.23, its already known john didnt die....

idun understand the last part which shows kate and jack knew each other b4 they crash on the island???!!!!

direbmem
25-05-2007, 04:33 AM
omg so its a flashforward???how did u guys figure it out so fast???

gumballz
25-05-2007, 05:05 AM
no more spoilers...me havent see.....argh!!!

Kiasuman
25-05-2007, 06:50 AM
omg so its a flashforward???how did u guys figure it out so fast???
Huh? Quite obvious, you never watch properly.

- Jack met up with Kate (they first met on the island)
- Jack said "we should've stayed on the island"

Anyways most likely Naomi was part of the original Dharma initiative. This should be result of when Locke pressed the button in the hut which asked "press blah blah blah if the HOSTILES have taken over".

radioshack
25-05-2007, 08:33 AM
just to sidetrack abit..jack mentioned singapore.haha

SuperOrange
25-05-2007, 09:57 AM
like dat ended?
[SPOILER]

sigh..Do u all think think Charlie will be eliminated from nx season?
When will season 4 be out?

galliano
25-05-2007, 10:09 AM
Think everything will be explained in the next season.

:s13: U joking right? Cos for the past 3 seasons, Lost has been giving us so many questions that the writers themselves seem lost. Almost nothing has been answered.

SuperOrange
25-05-2007, 10:15 AM
:s13: U joking right? Cos for the past 3 seasons, Lost has been giving us so many questions that the writers themselves seem lost. Almost nothing has been answered.

True,
The black smoke? What's polar bear doing there? Who's Jacob? How did the "native tribes" came to the island in the first place? What's Dharma doing in the island? Y the others dun wan to leave? Why do individual characters seem to possess special abilities?

More and more qns..... not answered.

Maybe they are trying the tactic of "If u can't convince them, confuse them" :s22:

evolute8
25-05-2007, 11:01 AM
how come locke suddenly can walk ?

i thot he can't walk when we was in the hole thinking of suicide ?

walt is real or fake ?

T82JH
25-05-2007, 12:11 PM
LOSt got 3 more seasons each with 16 episodes...so we will had to wait till 2010 to find out...

T82JH
25-05-2007, 12:12 PM
like dat ended?
[SPOILER]

sigh..Do u all think think Charlie will be eliminated from nx season?
When will season 4 be out?

It will be out on 2008 Jan/Feb cos it only had 16 episodes

T82JH
25-05-2007, 12:13 PM
Y jack wanna go back to the island so much??

T82JH
25-05-2007, 01:23 PM
Check this LOST forums, set up by my friend
http://www.dharmasecrets.com/forum/index.php/board,80.0.html

and check out this site too
http://oceanic-air.com/

and

http://thehansofoundation.org/

Kop
28-05-2007, 11:59 PM
True,
The black smoke? What's polar bear doing there? Who's Jacob? How did the "native tribes" came to the island in the first place? What's Dharma doing in the island? Y the others dun wan to leave? Why do individual characters seem to possess special abilities?

More and more qns..... not answered.

Maybe they are trying the tactic of "If u can't convince them, confuse them" :s22:

The Polar bears were brought to the island by Dharma, but escaped from their cages.
http://www.lostpedia.com/wiki/Lost:_The_Answers

gecko_tq
30-05-2007, 05:40 PM
i dunno but after watching season 3 i found it to be pretty crap now. so many bizarre and unanswered qns. so many weird happenings that i think lost is moving to a fiction region so much that the reality grit is lost

ExK
30-05-2007, 07:58 PM
The Polar bears were brought to the island by Dharma, but escaped from their cages.
http://www.lostpedia.com/wiki/Lost:_The_Answers

huh what a letdown !!!

jeffprobst
31-05-2007, 08:00 PM
huh what a letdown !!!
wtf very lame way of explaining thepolar bear
lost season 3 dvd coming in dec

direbmem
31-05-2007, 08:58 PM
ya lor...so it has nuthing to do with Walt or the comic book..

SuperOrange
31-05-2007, 09:07 PM

I always thought polar bears are like penguin cannot withstand hot tropical temperature until I realise I have seen polar bears in Singapore zoo b4 :s13:

pyrrhous
01-06-2007, 02:23 PM
Think Season 3 was better than Season 2 though.

Here's what I think:

Ben was right. Naomi is a fake.

Naomi's crew came and killed most of the losties, but Jack, Kate, and probably a few others, fought back and stayed alive.

Then they stole their helicopter/ship, and went home.

That's why Jack is so torned apart, because his decision led to the deaths of the losties. He'd rather have stayed on the island, and have not called for help.

Something must have happened and probably Ben was right but why would Jack want to go back again? It would probably mean maybe only a few of them made it back and some got left behind? Who is he Kate was referring to? Sawyer?
Who died and was in the coffin that Jack saw?
Long wait for next season but looking forward to some answers.

gumballz
01-06-2007, 04:23 PM
argh...so sad da ending....i still cant over it...been watchin da last 2 episodes a couple of times....lots of ques in my mind....jack looks like a wreck...kate looks as fragile as eva...whos dead...who managed to be back in da real world....argh...plz give me season 4 already...stop this torment...plz let charlie live... :sad:

CKtalon
01-06-2007, 05:18 PM
argh...so sad da ending....i still cant over it...been watchin da last 2 episodes a couple of times....lots of ques in my mind....jack looks like a wreck...kate looks as fragile as eva...whos dead...who managed to be back in da real world....argh...plz give me season 4 already...stop this torment...plz let charlie live... :sad:
charlie is dead :P
Next season will be next year...long hell of a wait :s8:

SuperOrange
01-06-2007, 05:35 PM

confirm already ah?

ExK
01-06-2007, 08:28 PM

not to mention why they brought the bear there lol

SuperOrange
01-06-2007, 09:11 PM
not to mention why they brought the bear there lol

What are Dharma doing in the island is also not told yet.
I believe Season 4 will be the confrontation against the "rescuers" , and more qns accumulating in our brains :s13:

Lucky123
01-06-2007, 09:28 PM
Actually many questions have been answered in this season (eg, signal jamming, baby kidnapping etc.) just that the main questions are left to be released probably end of whole story. Questions after questions will be answered which eventually leads to the truth. Then the story can carry on. If they answer every questions now, then no more suspense already. Bear in mind one answer to a main question can instantly lead to answers to all questions. So I guess that should be in the very last season and not now. I feel this season is much better than the last 2 where we get to know many things and answers to many questions. Yes, there will be new questions but it is to keep the suspense going.

ExK
01-06-2007, 11:47 PM
What are Dharma doing in the island is also not told yet.
I believe Season 4 will be the confrontation against the "rescuers" , and more qns accumulating in our brains :s13:

I think that's a bad way to continue a series honestly. They should unravel mysteries and create new mysteries continuously instead of clinging onto some central mystery for yearsss. :s16:

gumballz
02-06-2007, 12:59 AM
you all everybody...you all everybody...i want to hear him sing again...
what if da drowning scene is juz a "baptism" scene...hopefully he'll float out the window...and da waves will carry him back to the beach....hopefully...

Krug
06-06-2007, 07:59 AM
Can't say I liked this season much. The flashback method they use is getting really old, especially since it shows the same characters going through the same crisis over and over again.Frankly I hope they drop it all together. I also thought that the Lost-ers were much more violent and bloodthirsty as compared to the Others.

Charlie's dead, but probably will come back in dream sequences and so on. After all, Desmond is still holding his song. ;)

3 more seasons of 16 episodes each. Probably when it ends some people will choose to stay on the island. Those that are left alive anyway. ;)

T82JH
06-06-2007, 11:37 AM
confirm already ah?

ya, starting from next season, there will be only 16 episodes, thus they will start the season later than the usual sep...it will be ard jan/feb 2008

and also 3 more seasons to go!! hai

merri-chan
06-06-2007, 11:44 AM
Can't say I liked this season much. The flashback method they use is getting really old, especially since it shows the same characters going through the same crisis over and over again.Frankly I hope they drop it all together. I also thought that the Lost-ers were much more violent and bloodthirsty as compared to the Others.

Charlie's dead, but probably will come back in dream sequences and so on. After all, Desmond is still holding his song. ;)

3 more seasons of 16 episodes each. Probably when it ends some people will choose to stay on the island. Those that are left alive anyway. ;)

Charlie was dead? How come? How did he dead?
I have not watch tat epis siah.

BossQ
06-06-2007, 12:14 PM
The whole lost series will end in 2010!!! 3 more years to get all the answers..... ahhhhhhhhhh

Raneyu
12-06-2007, 04:19 PM
Oh no, so Charlie died as how Desmond described in those flashes?

I'm watching the dvds now, at the part where Charlie went into the working glass and got captured by 2 Others then come Desmond and Mihiak (spell?) .

CKtalon
12-06-2007, 04:33 PM
yup..haha..watch on..

Mikhail I think

T82JH
13-06-2007, 12:30 AM
Lost Season 4 Details

LOST Season Four Details Emerge

For the latest Lost news, subscribe to our RSS feed or email newsletter. Email this Article to a Friend

May 29, 2007

With LOST season three behind them, the creative team is taking a much needed breather before assembling the frame-work for season for. Even though season four of LOST is just whimsy for the creators at this point, some details are apparently carved in stone and have begun leaking their way out to the LOST fan site community and forums.

One of the more persistent rumors has been moved to the fact column: Harold Perrineau has been approached to reprise his role as Michael, and Malcolm David Kelley has been approached to reprise the role of Walt. Put this together with earlier comments from the producers that they had a plan to deal with Kelley's growth spurts and it isn't such a reach to assume the next detail; season four will indeed feature flash forwards.

Also confirmed, however, is that season four of LOST will still have flash back sequences, although who and how many has not been determined yet. The Flash Forward segment of the series is rumored to tell a linear chunk of story from the perspective of several characters, putting to rest the rumor that it was only Jack and Kate that made it off the island.

Production of LOST's fourth season will begin in mid-August and Wrap in March. By the time LOST airs, more than ten episodes will have been completed, and after this year's surprise ending was spoiled within weeks of the finale airing, fans are wondering if LOST producers will be as giving with information as they have been in the past.

Two weeks before the season three finale aired, indeed before it was even edited, a spoiler posted a complete synopsis of the episode on the popular news blog, Aint It Cool News. The article was removed after a couple of days, but by that time the spoilers had spread to fan sites and forums across the internet.

No doubt keeping a lid on a backlog of ten or more episodes is going to a tough assignment for LOST producers, who have yet to comment on any extended security measures.

- Jon Lachonis, BuddyTV Senior Writer
(Image Copyright ABC)

Raneyu
13-06-2007, 04:38 PM
When they show flashes of Jack being a wreck, doing oxycodone and stuff, I didn't realised he was rescued off the island already. I thought it was before he crashed and he was like that because his wife left him. I remember a conversation between him and the new head of surgeon,

Head of Surgeon : How much did you have to drink today?

(Jack was high on drugs not alcohol.)

Jack : You get my father down here and if I'm more of a drunk than he is, you can fired me!

Erm, Jack's father was dead already, right?
If I'm not wrong, Jack's dad was killed by Sawyer because Sawyer made a mistake and killed the wrong person?

Raneyu
13-06-2007, 04:43 PM
yup..haha..watch on..

Mikhail I think

Oh yeah, I finished season 3 already, didn't realised it was the last disc so was kinda feeling strained after it ended abruptly.

Mikhail is like a cockroach, you can cut his head off and he can still survive for weeks.

CKtalon
14-06-2007, 10:09 AM
When they show flashes of Jack being a wreck, doing oxycodone and stuff, I didn't realised he was rescued off the island already. I thought it was before he crashed and he was like that because his wife left him. I remember a conversation between him and the new head of surgeon,

Head of Surgeon : How much did you have to drink today?

(Jack was high on drugs not alcohol.)

Jack : You get my father down here and if I'm more of a drunk than he is, you can fired me!

Erm, Jack's father was dead already, right?
If I'm not wrong, Jack's dad was killed by Sawyer because Sawyer made a mistake and killed the wrong person?
ya..Jack's dad is considered dead. No he was not killed by Sawyer..Sawyer killed someone else..Sawyer met Jack's dad (Christian) at a pub and they drank together..
Christian died of alcohol poisoning or some alcohol related death..

The scene about Jack asking the surgeon to get his father down was probably to confuse us initially..but it can also mean he was just delusional coz of the drug/alcohol influence, and was just being an asshole to the surgeon :o

CyberMew
14-06-2007, 01:43 PM
i tot is cos his wife left him so he drank and not cos he father died?

CKtalon
14-06-2007, 04:15 PM
i tot is cos his wife left him so he drank and not cos he father died?
he has a drinking problem similar to his father..

ter_03_80
14-06-2007, 04:35 PM
do we really have to wait for season3 to be shown here till next year????? :(

CKtalon
14-06-2007, 04:50 PM
go download lor :s22:

Raneyu
14-06-2007, 04:57 PM
he has a drinking problem similar to his father..

He did? Maybe I miss that cos I thought Jack was just obsessed with the guy whom his wife left him for.
And when Jack's rescued from the island, it's just drugs, not alcohol.

Raneyu
14-06-2007, 05:01 PM

Better to buy the dvds, cheap, save the trouble to dl and burn, that is if you wanna keep them.

CKtalon
14-06-2007, 05:22 PM
Jack was obsessed with his wife, true..that's probably also why he started drinking that much too..
ya..it was mentioned quite subtlely that he drinks a lot too..like when he commented that his father only taught him how to drink..
Before he flew on 815, he was drinking too (of course not as jialat as his father)
In the flash forward, he drank A LOT on the plane (prob. equivalent to his father)

Raneyu
18-06-2007, 09:20 AM
Finally channel 5 decides to show season 3..
Super wols lor

CKtalon
18-06-2007, 09:47 AM
Finally channel 5 decides to show season 3..
Super wols lor
oh is it? :s13:

Raneyu
18-06-2007, 05:00 PM
oh is it? :s13:

Yep, saw the trailer on 5.
Now I'm waiting for S4 and Heroes also waiting for S2, don't know what else to watch, Suggestions?