View Full Version : M1 boardband User Thread
Pages :
[
4]
YorYor
28-07-2007, 01:05 PM
Only thing I can suggest is to try to get your hands on another PC, clean install Win2K SP4 and then try it again. Still doesn't work then go bug M1 about it.
PS: My USB modem is the old version, before the Vista-compatible version came about.
If you wanna give it a try, I can zip up the installation files in my current version for you to try.
darkmatt
28-07-2007, 01:14 PM
can someone speedtest and post the results here?
FireWood
28-07-2007, 01:34 PM
I notice that my modem box marked "For XP & Vista". Does it mean not for win2k?
YorYor
28-07-2007, 03:05 PM
2K and XP are the same underlying architecture, so it definitely is supposed to work.
Kyururu
30-07-2007, 05:10 PM
Connection getting more stable recently.
Thinking of buying a 3.5G hp and surf with M1 BB but found out tat M1 cannot combine data and voice plan into a single Sim card.
Guess eventually i'll still have to jump ship to ST.
wherehouse
31-07-2007, 09:30 PM
can wat.. my colleague using a voice plan with 3.5g data bundle...
bizcon
31-07-2007, 11:23 PM
I tried installing on a fresh win2k with sp4 before. Same blue screen error.
IRQ not less or Equal.....then restart.
Reinstall on WinXP......no problem......
I guess this device is using alot of resources......
Kyururu
03-08-2007, 10:19 AM
can wat.. my colleague using a voice plan with 3.5g data bundle...
dunno. I ask the M1 staffs twice in diff branch, emailed M1 enquiry, all told me cannot combine.
wherehouse
03-08-2007, 01:53 PM
dunno. I ask the M1 staffs twice in diff branch, emailed M1 enquiry, all told me cannot combine.
oh his is a old user, he have 2 cards with same number de. paiseh paiseh...
you are right to say you cannot combine a voice plan with M1BB. you are also right to say you can have a voice plan with 3.5g data bundle.
you see, M1 does not allow you to combine your M1BB with a voice plan. if you have a voice plan, you can add a data services such as sunsurf mobile 38 (which is 3.5g). however, it is a bit more expensive. SunSurf Plus 38 $40.66 for 1GB, excess is $10.70/GB.
deadsoul79
04-08-2007, 04:58 PM
a recent test for M1 BB on my laptop using 3G PCMCIA card
http://www.speedtest.net/result/165147867.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SG_Oops
05-08-2007, 09:57 PM
i just got my m1 bb device.
started to plug in, but it appears that the installation is on a continuous loop, it never ends.
anyone, any idea?
SG_Oops
05-08-2007, 10:11 PM
somehow got it to work.
but i can't send sms. is it normal?
M1BB is down? recently (last 2 days) have been having problem using M1BB (many times drop to 3G, even GPRS). Have been very happy since it launch. But last few days were bad. Thought the introduction of Mobile Broadband from starhub will move some users to Starhub. Didn't expect it get worst.
You guys M1BB is ok?
BuShuang
08-08-2007, 05:39 PM
M1BB is down? recently (last 2 days) have been having problem using M1BB (many times drop to 3G, even GPRS). Have been very happy since it launch. But last few days were bad. Thought the introduction of Mobile Broadband from starhub will move some users to Starhub. Didn't expect it get worst.
You guys M1BB is ok?
mine is working fine though i dun use it everyday. using it while typing this post. :)
Franzz
09-08-2007, 12:32 AM
one more reason to hate m1 bb: it keep disconnecting when you're talking to a girl! :mad:
tech010101
09-08-2007, 12:36 AM
My place M1 3G handphone always can get signal 2 or 3 bar only, anyone know about signal weak can cause any problem if I subscribe to HSDPA?
lkianfong
09-08-2007, 12:41 AM
You guys M1BB is ok?I having the same problem from morining till now
What is wrong with their system ?
anybody knows ?
Franzz
09-08-2007, 01:38 AM
me too. the service is not very consistent.
wireless broadband still not worth using, night time signal is more important to us
liangtam
09-08-2007, 03:01 PM
wireless broadband still not worth using, night time signal is more important to us
Altho M1 is 'Everywhere under the sun', it does not mean that bb conn is gone when night time comes. :s13:
cstanhwz
10-08-2007, 08:43 AM
I'm using the PCMCIA boardband device from M1.
Noticed that when the card gets hot, I will have surfing problem. Can connect but cannot surf.
Need to eject the card, let it cool down, then insert back. This time, can connect and surf.
Anyone else using PCMCIA also face this?
I'm using the PCMCIA boardband device from M1.
Noticed that when the card gets hot, I will have surfing problem. Can connect but cannot surf.
Need to eject the card, let it cool down, then insert back. This time, can connect and surf.
Anyone else using PCMCIA also face this?
Ask member varora !
He is M1 R&D engineer, he know better than us!
Sambuca78
10-08-2007, 06:45 PM
anyone know what the procedure to cancel the M1 broadband? need 1 mth in advance?
Maserati
11-08-2007, 05:02 PM
I think just return the modem loaned on the actual day
fannboy
11-08-2007, 11:10 PM
Did they just change their plans?
All my frens telling me its $28, but the website put 3 different plans now.
Dont tell me $28 is for the 2GB one, now they up to 5GB?
Any updated on service quality? I am thinking of signing up the 394 plan soon. Me just normal web surfer only, no heavy downloads.
thanks!
kennyg1969
18-08-2007, 11:48 PM
anyone know what the procedure to cancel the M1 broadband? need 1 mth in advance?
Just bring back the modem plus whatever was given to you like the different usb connectors.. No need 1 month notice... As long as you complete your 6 months contract...........
lkianfong
19-08-2007, 12:02 PM
Just bring back the modem plus whatever was given to you like the different usb connectors.. No need 1 month notice... As long as you complete your 6 months contract...........
Bring back the modem to which place then ?
boonchunt
19-08-2007, 12:29 PM
any one using Starhub Mobile Broadband at the moment? What is the minimum charge per month? How is the connection going?
boonchunt
19-08-2007, 12:54 PM
any one using M1BB at Jurong West? How is the reception? Can we actually try it in any area before registered?
boonchunt
19-08-2007, 01:14 PM
do we able to check the usage?
kennyg1969
19-08-2007, 03:45 PM
Bring back the modem to which place then ?
any M1 shops like the change alley, parkway,etc.
vaduvurkumar
20-08-2007, 02:29 PM
Your connection intermintent... don't worry, call 1627
They will explain that you may be surfing when most of the ppl surf and moreover this connection shared..
Any time and everywhere is not true fully. You must wait till all ppl go for sleep then you can use it.
I am going to give up.
Truly disappointing service.
boonchunt
20-08-2007, 05:58 PM
any one know if we can check how much data we've been used? Thanks.
anfield22
21-08-2007, 01:05 AM
i have terminated my m1bb service. truly substandard, does not deliver promises of broadband internet. they claim that speeds are dependent on network congestion, traffic, bla bla bla. so technically speaking, your connection can be dead 24/7, and with this excuse they believe that they have covered their backside. we are not stupid, and we value our hard earned cash very much, and should not patronise a substandard service. that is the end of m1bb for me.
posbbank99
21-08-2007, 01:27 PM
Really regretted swicthing over to M1 bb so soon. i hv already lowered my expectation but it is getting worst. sob sob...
good thing is i spent substantially less time surfing net nowadays. 4 more mths to go b4 i cancel this.
;D meanwhile endure.
Ev0d3vil
21-08-2007, 01:54 PM
6 more mths for me, i just signed up, cause my friend play games seems fast, but the pings for cs suck, 100over.
maxcava19
21-08-2007, 02:02 PM
it depends on area.my place able to get fully 3.5 status,but my girl using it at her place manage to get gprs status.. :s31:
Ev0d3vil
21-08-2007, 02:12 PM
What colour is gprs status ar?
starch1990
21-08-2007, 03:42 PM
What colour is gprs status ar?
green .
Kyururu
21-08-2007, 06:25 PM
it depends on the location in ur building too. I used to DC frequently in my office getting 1-2 bars for 3G or worse still GPRS signal when I was on the 5th flr until my office moved up to 6th flr and since den I get stable connections with 3-4 bars.
jamesong88
23-08-2007, 03:29 AM
Have anyone realised that the thread spells wrongly, not boardband but broadband...
Anyway, i am currently using the M1 broadband 384kbps plan and is connected to a 3G Router (Linksys WRT54G3G),
what hates me is that i need to personally configure some settings in the router such as the APN name, username, and password or else i won't be able to connect to the HSDPA/3G network, if not for my experience in configurating routers, i guess many wont be able to do so.
It's all due to the lousy technical support from M1.
quixote2nd
23-08-2007, 02:48 PM
That's funny.
I'm also using Linksys WRT54G3G but I do not have to personally configure APN name, username and password.
I just have to type "sunsurf" for the APN name once and that's it. (No need username or password)
Router will auotmatically connect to M1 Broadband everytime I switched it on.
Even though it gets disconnected at times, it will auto connect again.
I think you can try flashing the latest firmware to make it more stable.
DesmondChng
23-08-2007, 09:36 PM
I just got my M1 broadband with the modem. After th software auto install into my Starhub promotion HP laptop the vodafone software give a error message "No device detected:. I have try using different USB port on my laptop and also re-installing the software still no valid. Call up M1 they cannot resolved my problem.
Need help.
Thank You
That's funny.
I'm also using Linksys WRT54G3G but I do not have to personally configure APN name, username and password.
I just have to type "sunsurf" for the APN name once and that's it. (No need username or password)
Router will auotmatically connect to M1 Broadband everytime I switched it on.
Even though it gets disconnected at times, it will auto connect again.
I think you can try flashing the latest firmware to make it more stable.
where did you guys get WRT54G3G? how much does it cost? is it fast enough to replace home wired broadband?
hotlink
24-08-2007, 08:30 AM
I'll terminate it after 6mths ended.. terrible slooow and keep disconnected...
I totally not using it and leave it a side but still paying $23/mth.. im stupit
alanchia67
24-08-2007, 09:05 AM
hotlink, when slow access, what color is the led?
green = gprs (slowest - up to 80Kbps)
blue = 3G (faster - up to 384Kbps)
cyan/blue+green = HSDPA (fastest - up to your plan speed)
YorYor
24-08-2007, 10:38 AM
I'll terminate it after 6mths ended.. terrible slooow and keep disconnected...
I totally not using it and leave it a side but still paying $23/mth.. im stupit
hotlink, look for someone to take over your plan and offer some sort of discount lor.
Say $10 per month... still get back something at least.
YorYor
24-08-2007, 10:51 AM
dao, it can be rented from M1 at $10 per month.
If you want to purchase it, I've seen it available on eBay for approx S$300+. Not exactly worthwhile an investment.
Unless you happen to live in the city, most residential areas have a max of 1.8Mbps if I'm not wrong.
Couple that with 5GB data transfer (note it's upload+download combined), you're better off staying with a low end unlimited wired broadband.
Unless you need the portability of course, or if you don't really download big files, just basic surfing and emails.
M1BB is really suitable for a very small group of customers with unique/special requirements and expectations of the service.
Those who expect too much / never experienced 56K before will definitely find it too slow.
Those who download a lot of stuff will be stung by the excess data transfer charges.
Helion
24-08-2007, 11:09 AM
I am using it right now. When I first got it, the disconnection and speed was bad. I called and made some complains and they promised to check out my area (right outside my house) within the week. After that, it was quite smooth sailing from then on.
l2008l
24-08-2007, 11:15 AM
the latch on moi vodafone data connect card which chiu press to extend out and receive the signal is broken. issit considered damage of device ou damage of device components huhs?? :s11: :s11: it's 374 vs 21.4 :s22: :s22:
radon
24-08-2007, 12:05 PM
the latch on moi vodafone data connect card which chiu press to extend out and receive the signal is broken. issit considered damage of device ou damage of device components huhs?? :s11: :s11: it's 374 vs 21.4 :s22: :s22:
If it's broken, then consider so. It's wat I was told when I sign up last time. Must pay but forget how much already.
l2008l
24-08-2007, 12:10 PM
If it's broken, then consider so. It's wat I was told when I sign up last time. Must pay but forget how much already.
thanks :D :D yarlor need to go down to csc to check with them :s22: :s22:
josephng82
24-08-2007, 12:20 PM
u try go to the main acreen and click manage devices...after it detect the modem then u double click on it...after that u try connect again
josephng82
24-08-2007, 12:22 PM
the modem broken or spoilt must pay $300.... :s22:
astudent
24-08-2007, 12:35 PM
I used to have a lot of dc with the vodafone modem. Then I got my E61i and used that as the modem instead. Works a lot better now. So my vodafone modem is sitting in its box, safely protected against damage.
a1b2c3d4e5
25-08-2007, 06:33 AM
I install the modem on windows 2000 pc and encounter reboot every time I press the connect button. I install in other windows 2000 pc also has the same problem, so it is not the pc problem but the windows 2000 problem? Please Help!
Thanks.
I tried installing on a fresh win2k with sp4 before. Same blue screen error.
IRQ not less or Equal.....then restart.
Reinstall on WinXP......no problem......
I guess this device is using alot of resources......
I had the same problem, can use on XP only. Try for 4 days, S....
a1b2c3d4e5
26-08-2007, 08:18 PM
Problem solved.
Need to install a old modem driver to get it work in Win2k.
cybertai
26-08-2007, 09:29 PM
I'm using the linksys wireless modem as well.. Rent it for $10 a months. No complain, been using in office from 8am-6pm everyday.
Maybe i'm not fussy.. but web loading speed is good enough.. and video loads fast. 5 People on office sharing this network. All ok. Frequent hangs.. just have to restart modem.
Location is at Jalan Bahar. :)
protoss_knight
05-09-2007, 02:36 AM
My BB a bit siau siau , when connected to 3G ( Blue light ) the connection will stop , either i disconnect / reconnect again or wait for a while for the green light to appears before using it again .
Blue light supposed to speed up connection but mine stops the connection :s22:
I was on M1 BB for 2 weeks now, and my feedback is generally good. I do not get disconnected and the speed is OK (for 384kbps plan) Happy with it. :)
Flamerboy
05-09-2007, 08:47 AM
marketing gimmick. cannot use. after using m1 bb makes me more mad.
using in eunos industrial area, totally trash.
call in many times to technical support, nothing is done. only to tell this "rest assure that the tehnical support team has been infrom." infromed and my internet still cannot use.
i am using the m1 bb huaiwei modem in the past, no connections almost like from morning to evening. only until evening then the connection is at best.
change to the linksys router hoping will improve situtation. worse. I scan for the network in the area, i couldn't find any m1 3g network, only to find the 2g network and other providers 3g network.
I don't find it justify to pay for what I am using, sometimes I could be using 2G network for almost 4 weeks. I call up M1 and wanted my fees to be wavied. Glad to say they did.
Those who are badly affected by the service, ask for the fees to be wavied.
bszhu
10-09-2007, 06:43 PM
Using it. No connection everyday from 10pm onwards. Dial-up successful, show connected at 3.6M, but cannot go to any website. Do you guys feel this also? Sometime try re-dial 20-30 times will get 5 min connection.
Going to complain to M1.
VickyToh
12-09-2007, 12:10 PM
dao, it can be rented from M1 at $10 per month.
Couple that with 5GB data transfer (note it's upload+download combined), you're better off staying with a low end unlimited wired broadband.
Unless you need the portability of course, or if you don't really download big files, just basic surfing and emails.
M1BB is really suitable for a very small group of customers with unique/special requirements and expectations of the service.
Those who expect too much / never experienced 56K before will definitely find it too slow.
Those who download a lot of stuff will be stung by the excess data transfer charges.
Yeah.. M1BB and same goes to Singnet Wireless BB & SH Maxmobile are NOT meant for "Excessively Large" data transfer... forget about BT using these services... crawl like worms........cos data rate is being capped by ISP at a Very Very Low Rate....
However, for subscribers who only use this service for viewing web pages, sent emails, occassional donwload of video clips,etc. ... M1BBis in most case "barely just enough"..... even until today..
And I remembered those bad old days when I was amoung the first few early users of M1BB... it was Worst than a 56k dial up modem.. damn.....#@$%&* !!!!! curses...........................! And I've requested for immediate termination without cost.....
wherehouse
13-09-2007, 03:30 PM
Hey, the 384 plans have been quietly upgraded to 512kbps. I'm using it now....
http://img463.imageshack.us/img463/8771/newbitmapimagepj8.th.jpg (http://img463.imageshack.us/my.php?image=newbitmapimagepj8.jpg)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/184148876.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
YorYor
13-09-2007, 05:07 PM
Hmmm, which version of software is that?
I'm using VMC Lite, not as informative as that.
wherehouse
13-09-2007, 05:13 PM
Hmmm, which version of software is that?
I'm using VMC Lite, not as informative as that.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/184157991.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Just retried at a different location... seems very near their radio station maybe.
The modem has been flashed back to OEM firmware - no material improvement to speed, but the SMS feature is good. Incoming sms will popup a small window when your connection is idle.
I like.
YorYor
13-09-2007, 05:18 PM
Mind sending some links over on where to get OEM firmware, procedures, and whether can "undo" especially when cancelling in future?
wherehouse
13-09-2007, 05:24 PM
Undo: Download the firmware updater (Flashpackage) from the M1 website for "Vista Support" before it disappears.... :D
OEM firmware:
http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/doc/list.do?type=-1&id=736
oooh!!! There is new firmware!!! SEPT 12, 2007
E220-UTPSB002D03SP04C03 (Normal) (15232 KB) 12-Sep-2007
http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/2500/newonesiahhhr9.th.png (http://img263.imageshack.us/my.php?image=newonesiahhhr9.png)
lkianfong
13-09-2007, 10:11 PM
Undo: Download the firmware updater (Flashpackage) from the M1 website for "Vista Support" before it disappears.... :D
OEM firmware:
http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/doc/list.do?type=-1&id=736
oooh!!! There is new firmware!!! SEPT 12, 2007
E220-UTPSB002D03SP04C03 (Normal) (15232 KB) 12-Sep-2007
http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/2500/newonesiahhhr9.th.png (http://img263.imageshack.us/my.php?image=newonesiahhhr9.png)Mind to list out the APN settings for the M1 network ? I can't seem to get it right on my E220 M1 VodaFone Modem. Need your help.
YorYor
13-09-2007, 10:22 PM
Cool, thanks!
maxcava19
14-09-2007, 10:41 AM
aloo every1.i experience my m1 speed have bein dropping..from 46kps to 110 or 224 kbps..thus it still show im connecting to 3.5g.Whats happening...first time i sign up.i b able to get 348kps max consistant speed.now the speed thun to change adwardly..im using vista basic and acer laptop..can any1 help? :s11:
bizcon
14-09-2007, 10:52 AM
I think it really depends on area. Tried in shopping building. Can get 3g speed. But out of it..... usually connect to 2g but slower transfer speed.
maxcava19
14-09-2007, 11:04 AM
I think it really depends on area. Tried in shopping building. Can get 3g speed. But out of it..... usually connect to 2g but slower transfer speed.
ya..u true..wat happen ah?
bizcon
14-09-2007, 11:24 AM
think 3G still doesn't cover all parts of Spore yet. It should takes time. Like HotSpot..... hahaha
How do you go about terminating the service eh? Have to go down to one of their stores?
wherehouse
14-09-2007, 09:55 PM
Mind to list out the APN settings for the M1 network ? I can't seem to get it right on my E220 M1 VodaFone Modem. Need your help.
apn = static = sunsurf
username = 65(your phone number)
pass = user123
dns = auto
wherehouse
14-09-2007, 09:57 PM
aloo every1.i experience my m1 speed have bein dropping..from 46kps to 110 or 224 kbps..thus it still show im connecting to 3.5g.Whats happening...first time i sign up.i b able to get 348kps max consistant speed.now the speed thun to change adwardly..im using vista basic and acer laptop..can any1 help? :s11:
you outdoors or indoors. I outdoors can get good speed but then sometimes on bus then it drop signal, pick up again quite quickly.
i use the modem light as a barometer of signal status...
i think you need to be able to type properly... i have problem understanding you.
wherehouse
14-09-2007, 09:59 PM
sometimes is handover timing.. outdoors should be good... but indoors sometimes find place nearest to one of the antenna in the building... hehe song ar
but if you just exit the building maybe is handover - leave the connection idle a while should pick up the signal again on umts...
2g IS = slower speed... if not called 2g for wat...
quekky
14-09-2007, 10:57 PM
anyone tried inside the mrt? I only get 2G, and the latency is so bad, my telnet is type 1 letter gotta wait 5s for it to come out
lkianfong
15-09-2007, 05:24 AM
apn = static = sunsurf
username = 65(your phone number)
pass = user123
dns = autoThanks for the help. Got it liao.
magix
15-09-2007, 09:00 AM
anyone tried inside the mrt? I only get 2G, and the latency is so bad, my telnet is type 1 letter gotta wait 5s for it to come out
I think most Telco only has 2G for MRT underground.
sin77
15-09-2007, 09:02 AM
i use on bus is better than using on MRT!
addict951
15-09-2007, 10:20 AM
sometimes is handover timing.. outdoors should be good... but indoors sometimes find place nearest to one of the antenna in the building... hehe song ar
but if you just exit the building maybe is handover - leave the connection idle a while should pick up the signal again on umts...
2g IS = slower speed... if not called 2g for wat...
eh, the m1bb fw, is it update/(or is it downgrade?) to huawei's oem fw then can insert any 3g sim then can use liao? :D
addict951
15-09-2007, 10:28 AM
and wherehouse, you upgraded to the huawei's fw got any improvement in surfing boh? compared to m1's vista fw
wherehouse
15-09-2007, 04:13 PM
and wherehouse, you upgraded to the huawei's fw got any improvement in surfing boh? compared to m1's vista fw
difference in ui, no noticeable difference in online experience.
improvement is in the handling of sms messages.
notice too that the windows DUN connection advanced setting on vmclite is different from the huawei one - the latter has no AT dialstring.
yep.
wherehouse
15-09-2007, 04:28 PM
i use on bus is better than using on MRT!
yeah, dun take a lot of trains
quekky
15-09-2007, 10:10 PM
I think most Telco only has 2G for MRT underground.
coz that day I was on MRT underground and I need to do some work. usually I just need 1-2kbps to do my stuffs, as I just need to telnet to my server then run the programs using command line. But the latency was so bad... can complain with this kind of speed?
seowbin
15-09-2007, 11:31 PM
if it's too lag, still can use one lar............
N707JT
16-09-2007, 03:56 PM
I recently subscribed to M1 BB too. and i REGRET not reading the comments on this thread. If I did i WOULDNT have even gone there to register for the service. I don't usually put a bad mouth on services and stuff but I must say M1 BB has a long way to catch up!
I get download speed of 25kbps. In fact, I have already called them up and inform them of the problem and they were saying their engineers will call me back within SEVEN working days. Like wth!
I tried connecting with a 56kbps connection and surprise.. its even faster!!
addict951
16-09-2007, 04:59 PM
I recently subscribed to M1 BB too. and i REGRET not reading the comments on this thread. If I did i WOULDNT have even gone there to register for the service. I don't usually put a bad mouth on services and stuff but I must say M1 BB has a long way to catch up!
I get download speed of 25kbps. In fact, I have already called them up and inform them of the problem and they were saying their engineers will call me back within SEVEN working days. Like wth!
confirm yours is latest Vista fw liao hor? Now that I recall my online experience is faster after upgrading to the Vista fw. But only marginally lah.
quekky
16-09-2007, 05:10 PM
if it's too lag, still can use one lar............
by the time i type finish reach destination liao, dun even have time to see if it runs or not
YorYor
16-09-2007, 06:54 PM
Nonsense. On 56K connection, your download wouldn't exceed 7KB/sec, although the realistic max is around 5.8KB/sec due to other overhead.
addict951
16-09-2007, 07:08 PM
eh, I upgraded to OEM huawei sw I think it's better than the m1 vcmlite, it connects much faster on initial boot up
YorYor
16-09-2007, 08:39 PM
Is it? Steady, will give it a shot on Wednesday when I'm the only one in office.
maxcava19
16-09-2007, 11:53 PM
you outdoors or indoors. I outdoors can get good speed but then sometimes on bus then it drop signal, pick up again quite quickly.
i use the modem light as a barometer of signal status...
i think you need to be able to type properly... i have problem understanding you.
its in my home..the download speed tend to change n reduce..i can get 100kbps,then suddenly it halt to a merely 20 kbps or low.its not consistant as wat i used the first mth..i report to the cso already.nw much better...thanks anyway
YorYor
17-09-2007, 02:55 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/185120222.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
From Aljunied, 2:55pm.
Took me 6-7 times to disconnect & reconnect/reboot in order to achieve a stable connection.
Modem's in green light.
addict951
17-09-2007, 02:56 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/185120222.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
From Aljunied, 2:55pm.
Took me 6-7 times to disconnect & reconnect/reboot in order to achieve a stable connection.
Modem's in green light.
you installed the huawei oem software ah? :look:
What's opinion?
addict951
17-09-2007, 02:58 PM
those of yall on m1bb, yall want to switch to SNBBbom mah?? :look:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1727165
YorYor
17-09-2007, 08:13 PM
you installed the huawei oem software ah? :look:
What's opinion?
Nope, not yet.
Gonna try that on Wednesday or Thursday when my staff is on leave.
YorYor
17-09-2007, 08:22 PM
those of yall on m1bb, yall want to switch to SNBBbom mah?? :look:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1727165
Nope. Don't like the way they handled the ODEX fiasco.
I'm sure eventually M1BB will also give out the USB modem for free.
Anyway, next time don't have the USB modem also never mind... not as if it can be used for other things.
With more users hopping away from M1BB -> BBoM, the network should be better.
Anyway, like today, the speed is good, just need to discon/recon a few times.
addict951
17-09-2007, 08:24 PM
I just signed SNBBbom :o
Going to dump m1bb nextw eek liao :D
huhster
17-09-2007, 09:25 PM
i using starfrag since last wed
tomolo is return the m1 stuffs back to them
coz its last day :D finally
YorYor
20-09-2007, 11:51 AM
Ok, just flashed with the Huawei firmware.
Indeed, it does connect faster... but the detection routine seems to be slower. Will be monitoring it for a few more days.
Not sure about connection reliability yet... my guess is no matter what, the bottleneck still exists with M1.
Anyway, speedtest results not significantly different enough.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/185934357.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Anyone knows how to make the software auto-connect upon startup?
FireHobbit
20-09-2007, 12:07 PM
ermm M1 bb can torrent? how is the connection like?
VickyToh
20-09-2007, 12:30 PM
Yeah.. M1BB and same goes to Singnet Wireless BB & SH Maxmobile are NOT meant for "Excessively Large" data transfer... forget about BT using these services... crawl like worms........cos data rate is being capped by ISP at a Very Very Low Rate....
However, for subscribers who only use this service for viewing web pages, sent emails, occassional donwload of video clips,etc. ... M1BBis in most case "barely just enough"..... even until today..
Er hemm.... All you Guys out there.... Looks like now that I've to retract my words mentioned earlier.... Cos my Starhub Maxmobile suddenly and out the blue allows me to BT at moderate speed.... Don't know why and how come it works now.... Nothing's been changed on m system configuration and settings.... amazing huh??
Guessed its probably because our IPS, Starhub in this case have perhaps seen and read our postings in this forum and decided to tweak their data transfer rate a little??
naxchua
20-09-2007, 12:46 PM
Er hemm.... All you Guys out there.... Looks like now that I've to retract my words mentioned earlier.... Cos my Starhub Maxmobile suddenly and out the blue allows me to BT at moderate speed.... Don't know why and how come it works now.... Nothing's been changed on m system configuration and settings.... amazing huh??
Guessed its probably because our IPS, Starhub in this case have perhaps seen and read our postings in this forum and decided to tweak their data transfer rate a little??
I think it's due to the HSDPA coverage... it's not really optimise for islandwide... they are slowly improving...
FireHobbit
20-09-2007, 12:48 PM
i feel the coverage for starhub 3g is quite poor.. IMO
VickyToh
20-09-2007, 01:50 PM
I think it's due to the HSDPA coverage... it's not really optimise for islandwide... they are slowly improving...
#$%&@** !!!!! Back to previous again.... no more connection of BT... things just suddenly stopped from max of 100kb/s dropped to near Zero!!!!
?????? Don't know what's the root cause..... I'm stationed at same location... same system configuration..... Guessed it's Starhub's Network problem... or probable SH is capping my BT data transfer after detecting it or what???
#$%^&* again..... Singaporean... Singapore... Cannot be praised too early....
Lucky thing is that my BT download this time using SHMM is just an experimental trial ... evaluation only..
Can you imagine how would a typical hard core BT user feel if he/she had switched to SHMM?? I think it'll be #$%&**(...... for 24months..........
FireHobbit
20-09-2007, 02:21 PM
#$%&@** !!!!! Back to previous again.... no more connection of BT... things just suddenly stopped from max of 100kb/s dropped to near Zero!!!!
?????? Don't know what's the root cause..... I'm stationed at same location... same system configuration..... Guessed it's Starhub's Network problem... or probable SH is capping my BT data transfer after detecting it or what???
#$%^&* again..... Singaporean... Singapore... Cannot be praised too early....
Lucky thing is that my BT download this time using SHMM is just an experimental trial ... evaluation only..
Can you imagine how would a typical hard core BT user feel if he/she had switched to SHMM?? I think it'll be #$%&**(...... for 24months..........
What service are u using? what location? signal level?
addict951
20-09-2007, 02:25 PM
eh today hor, just now used m1bb on my new 6120. wah, i could see frequent 3.5G on the top left of the screen leh, the speed like not bad. Using it on the huawei, on the other hand, really cmi :o
addict951
20-09-2007, 03:11 PM
yall select which m1 access point? There are several right? Mi this mi that. I usually choose sunsurf mobile
VickyToh
20-09-2007, 03:19 PM
What service are u using? what location? signal level?
Just to clarify in case..... I'm using Starhub MaxMobile...
Location> Hougang/Serangoon Area...
Signal Level> approximately 75 to 85%
Currently, my BT trial download speed is around 250kb/s maximum...
Average is about 210kb/s.....
Don't know what exactly Starhub has done to their mobile HSPA network... but surfing and BT experience seems to be so much better.... for time being.....
Keep it up Starhub..... don't disappoint your "Valued Subscribers" on-&-off, again and again....
seowbin
21-09-2007, 08:19 AM
they did nothing on the HSDPA network
basically from core router or distribution switch to the starhub bb router....... den to those mobile equipment used to send out or distribute between base station i guess
nv goes thru 'filtering' like us :(
most likely ours all are 'monitored' by webcache and other QoS equipments.........
media2368
21-09-2007, 10:22 AM
Just to clarify in case..... I'm using Starhub MaxMobile...
Location> Hougang/Serangoon Area...
Signal Level> approximately 75 to 85%
Currently, my BT trial download speed is around 250kb/s maximum...
Average is about 210kb/s.....
Don't know what exactly Starhub has done to their mobile HSPA network... but surfing and BT experience seems to be so much better.... for time being.....
Keep it up Starhub..... don't disappoint your "Valued Subscribers" on-&-off, again and again....
Hi Vicky, how much you pay for the Starhub mobile HSPA per month? Thought of switching..
VickyToh
22-09-2007, 11:27 AM
you can't get my price right now.... anymore...
Cos, mine is the special offer from commex2007..
50% Off for 1st to 12th Month followed by 100% from 13th to 24th month....
effectively, i'm paying about $19/- each month.... throughout my 24mth contract....
media2368
25-09-2007, 12:27 PM
Hey Vicky, thanks for your respond.
100% is how much?
I can only manage to connect GPRS during the last weekend using M1BB...really f##k up..Call the M1 hotline and transfer to tech support...the phone just ring and ring and no one pick up the call...Think must be a lot of people complained....
Don't know what the hell is M1 doing for the consumer....They should change Broadband to Narrowband or Rubberband...totally sick of it.
VickyToh
25-09-2007, 12:43 PM
Hey Vicky, thanks for your respond.
100% is how much?
I can only manage to connect GPRS during the last weekend using M1BB...really f##k up..Call the M1 hotline and transfer to tech support...the phone just ring and ring and no one pick up the call...Think must be a lot of people complained....
Don't know what the hell is M1 doing for the consumer....They should change Broadband to Narrowband or Rubberband...totally sick of it.
Sorry.... I've missed out the word Off... i.e 100% Off from 13th to 24th month....
Very good deal huh? Too bad no more liao........
Come to think about it... Starhub should probably consider pricing their Maxmobile Unlimited in this manner.... then all existing subscribers from M1 & Singnet would likely Switched to Starhub.... Ha Ha...... Its a Win-Win situation here then.... for both Starhub and its subscribers.....
media2368
25-09-2007, 12:53 PM
100% off...wow...indeed very good deal...I missed it..hope Starhub will have this promotion again. Thanks.
media2368
25-09-2007, 01:41 PM
eh today hor, just now used m1bb on my new 6120. wah, i could see frequent 3.5G on the top left of the screen leh, the speed like not bad. Using it on the huawei, on the other hand, really cmi :o
How did you connect the m1bb with 6120? Connect the m1bb modem thru its mini-USB? :s11:
jastan
08-10-2007, 04:00 PM
Did anyone use m1bb to play online games while outside?
kennyg1969
08-10-2007, 04:25 PM
Did anyone use m1bb to play online games while outside?
If you consider Second Life as an online game, yes i used m1bb before... Pretty decent speed
jastan
08-10-2007, 06:45 PM
If you consider Second Life as an online game, yes i used m1bb before... Pretty decent speed
which plan u subscribed?
FireHobbit
11-10-2007, 08:18 AM
How did you connect the m1bb with 6120? Connect the m1bb modem thru its mini-USB? :s11:
u are able to do that but the battery from u ohoen will drain very fast
:s12: :s12:
FireHobbit
12-10-2007, 02:16 PM
the speed and connection now is better?
YorYor
13-10-2007, 12:49 AM
With the large number of people who jumped to MaxMobile and BBoM... I think the M1 network is now much better. Less loaded... I think on Thursday I only had to reconnect once throughout the office hours period.
win_man
13-10-2007, 10:24 AM
Those who have used M1 BB VMC 9.0/9.1, how to downgrade back to 7.0? The version 7.0 cannot detect my card after i have installed v9
Any other s/w to replace VMC?
YorYor
13-10-2007, 08:06 PM
Try the Huawei firmware, much better than the default Vodafone/M1 software. Yes, I'm using it already.
Search a few pages back and you'll find the link.
FireHobbit
20-10-2007, 09:56 AM
the original hua wei works better then the VMC imo
FireHobbit
21-10-2007, 05:43 PM
the network still semm slower then Starhub MM
wherehouse
21-10-2007, 10:07 PM
comparing HSUPA at 7.2mbps against their 1.8mbit is not a good comparison...
hotlink
22-10-2007, 10:40 AM
recent this 2 weeks.. terrible slow at CCK
Kelvin0217
27-10-2007, 05:42 PM
I received a letter from M1 today, they have up the cap from 5gb to 50gb starting Nov07. Anyone received it?
wow... that's so nice of them.
Kelvin0217
27-10-2007, 08:28 PM
My friend just check with M1 CSO, not increase the free data usage from 5GB to 50GB, only increase the maximum data usage cap from 10GB to 50GB. Currently, after the 5GB usage, any incremental usage beyond the free 5GB will be charged at $4.28/GB in blocks of 1GB, up to 10GB. So they just changed from 10GB to 50GB.
hotlink
27-10-2007, 10:05 PM
I received.. it only increase the limit from 10g to 50g.. not the cap limit
Yew Tee area is terrible slow
tandws
30-10-2007, 09:27 PM
Disconnect, unplug, plug in and connect also same?
Then I not sure liao, last resort to try ipconfig /release and ipconfig /renew
Still doesn't work means the timeout at the receiver's side is quite high.
I believe it's not so much M1 BB getting disconnected, however all the same it does not work intermittently. For example, when I am surfing the web, suddenly I find that I cannot surf to any websites. Or when I'm using my company VPN, I will notice a disconnection. DON'T BE FOOLED, the vodaphone mobile connect icon will still show a network connection, and you can check that all the IP address, DNS settings etc all are there. You can possibly ping to the router as well. HOWEVER SURFING DOES NOT WORK!!!
The only solution is to shutdown the vodaphone mobile connect application, pull out the vodaphone PCMCIA card(I'm not using the USB modem), and then re-start the vodaphone mobile connect application.
I'll say the customer support hotline is very helpful and the responses are superb and prompt. However I cannot afford to be disconnected at critical moments when I'm doing some data entry into a web page. Thus for people who are in the same situation as myself, IMO DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO M1 BB. I'm given to understand from an acquaintance who had a brother who was an engineer involve in the M1 BB setup that the engineering infrastructure behind the M1 broadband has intrinsic , and unreliableness, and he recommended that I do not subscribe to it. Buyers beware
YorYor
02-11-2007, 11:51 AM
If it's that critical you wouldn't be on wireless technology.
When I buy plain porridge I expect to eat plain porridge, not expect to have it tasting like minced pork porridge with century egg.
Come on, even that can happen with some home routers, so why be so critical of M1BB?
Sure, go on and use BBoM and just be sure you know how to monitor your bandwidth usage. Even then, I'd say good luck.
Or pay double the price and go for StarHub's solution.
End of the day, after flashing to Huawei's firmware, any "connection hangs" I experience are easily solved with a quick disconnect and reconnect. Once in a blue moon then require a complete reboot.
Or maybe I'm just lucky that the relays in this Aljunied area is better.
hotlink
02-11-2007, 01:28 PM
I'll terminate my M1BB this month end and go for PacNet ADSL
protoss_knight
02-11-2007, 02:06 PM
I believe it's not so much M1 BB getting disconnected, however all the same it does not work intermittently. For example, when I am surfing the web, suddenly I find that I cannot surf to any websites. Or when I'm using my company VPN, I will notice a disconnection. DON'T BE FOOLED, the vodaphone mobile connect icon will still show a network connection, and you can check that all the IP address, DNS settings etc all are there. You can possibly ping to the router as well. HOWEVER SURFING DOES NOT WORK!!!
The only solution is to shutdown the vodaphone mobile connect application, pull out the vodaphone PCMCIA card(I'm not using the USB modem), and then re-start the vodaphone mobile connect application.
I'll say the customer support hotline is very helpful and the responses are superb and prompt. However I cannot afford to be disconnected at critical moments when I'm doing some data entry into a web page. Thus for people who are in the same situation as myself, IMO DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO M1 BB. I'm given to understand from an acquaintance who had a brother who was an engineer involve in the M1 BB setup that the engineering infrastructure behind the M1 broadband has intrinsic , and unreliableness, and he recommended that I do not subscribe to it. Buyers beware
Hi tandws ,
Mine also similar to you , sometimes get disconnected . Need to disconnect & wait for a while before reconnect again . If still fails , will need to reboot again .
Any better device/telco to recommend ?
TQ
ahhnam
02-11-2007, 09:18 PM
The speed in Sengkang was also pathetic and I had terminated my account once the minimum contract period was up. Using Singtel broadband on mobile now ... speed is not fantastic but definitely much more stable and faster than when I was using M1.
zulowen
10-11-2007, 10:08 AM
Just would like to know, i f i apply for the M1BB today, will i get the Vodafone USB modem immediately?
I think so! That's what I got. :)
zulowen
10-11-2007, 11:35 AM
I think so! That's what I got. :)
which branch do u apply at?
YorYor
10-11-2007, 07:58 PM
They should have it at every branch. Everyone prefers BBoM (despite their ridiculous over-usage charges) or MaxMobile from SH, so M1BB should have a lot of sparesets around. ;p
maxcava19
10-11-2007, 11:51 PM
If it's that critical you wouldn't be on wireless technology.
When I buy plain porridge I expect to eat plain porridge, not expect to have it tasting like minced pork porridge with century egg.
Come on, even that can happen with some home routers, so why be so critical of M1BB?
Sure, go on and use BBoM and just be sure you know how to monitor your bandwidth usage. Even then, I'd say good luck.
Or pay double the price and go for StarHub's solution.
End of the day, after flashing to Huawei's firmware, any "connection hangs" I experience are easily solved with a quick disconnect and reconnect. Once in a blue moon then require a complete reboot.
Or maybe I'm just lucky that the relays in this Aljunied area is better.
true2.i sarpork u.haha
FireHobbit
11-11-2007, 11:41 AM
u may wan to see which area u stay in?
nubeeeee
12-11-2007, 01:04 AM
quick qtn: can we use our mobile sim card with data plans and put inside the router/modem and use the internet? because I refuse to sign up a new mobile internet plan, since I already have it on my iphone, but iphone only 2.5g, quite slow, even tether on my laptop, also pathetic speeds, so i'm wondering if i can share my current hp plan with that of the vodafone for my laptop mobile surfing.
YorYor
12-11-2007, 11:28 AM
The router from M1 costs $10 rental per month (the one which allows you to insert the PCMCIA card).
If I were you, I'd get the plan, and find some way to use the iPhone to act as the modem by connecting it to your laptop some how.
Unless you're going for the plans which are more than 512, then no choice gotta get the PCMCIA card and rent the router. But that also means you can't be using your iPhone at the same time.
But reading your post... the data plan is already with your current SIM card? So means you don't have either the Huawei modem nor the PCMCIA card?
Call M1 customer service or go down to the service centre to explain what you really want to do and see how they can help you.
hoosdathu
12-11-2007, 08:09 PM
wow... that's so nice of them.
wrong, it's worse in fact.
cos the max u pay for any excess usage increased from 5gb extra to 45gb extra at $4 plus per gb!
ie former;y the max they charge for excess usage was 10gb, now it's 50gb!!
bloodsuckers...
cttan73
12-11-2007, 11:23 PM
I have been using my M1BB for almost 1 year now. To be honest I am not satisfy with M1 customer service as well. I have been calling up their support and to my dismay the service rendered is sub-standard and not professional at all. They would take down your case and promised to call back. In the end never really call back and have to wait for you to call them back. After some time I just give up.
When I signed up, they said that I would have to read and accept the additional T&C online available at M1.com.sg. After that I found out that the unlimited BB is actually a limited access service from reading the newspaper. I called up and argued with them but no outcome also.
At in the initial stage of using the M1BB, the coverage really s***ks and have to call up their hotline to report frequently. I have tried at different location. Eunos(my home), Tampines Plaza, Tampines Junction, Millenia Tower, Centennial Tower and etc. Some ok some is totally unable to surf although able to connect.
At first my Dell D600 laptop is not able to work with the internal driver and software. I brought it to M1 shop in Parkway Parade and got it fixed after much frustration as the technical staff is not trained. The solution is to use the PCMCIA version of the software to install into my laptop instead of using the driver in the USB hardware. The VMC software installed work well and I have been able to connect at 3G to surf the net. Eventually I have upgraded the software and driver to version 7. Sometime it would be connected at GPRS speed which rendered the surfing impossible. When this happen, I would try to search for the network and then try to select and connect to Starhub 3G network. After that when I try to selct back the M1 3G network, it woul be connected at 3G speed. So everything work fine again. Now I have upgraded the software and driver again to version 9. This software is not as good as version 7 IMO but it does the job and connect to 3G network everytime if you choose 3G only in the network preference.
I have also been able to use this M1BB USB E220 Huawei device with Linux OS. Tested with Debian and Ubuntu latest kernel. Just confirm the modem is detected and use wvdialconf to configure the port and dialling config. Change the settings in the wvdial.conf file:-
Modem = /dev/ttyUSB0
Stupid Mode = yes
New PPPD = yes
Phone = *99***1#
Username = blank
Password = blank
It just works! Linux rockz!!! The connection would be 3G as well.
I have stay on M1BB so far as I'm not on any contract with them and do not want to signup another 12 or 24 months contract.
Currently problem still persist is the random disconnection and need to re-connect. It maybe due to DNS server problem.
:s22:
YorYor
12-11-2007, 11:36 PM
Nice review. Like you, I was a little frustrated at the instability of the network. Nowadays it is really much better. Only 3 possibilities, in my instance:
1. Changing to Huawei firmware works better (perhaps VMC is just crap and based on an outdated version)
2. People jumping onto BBoM or MaxMobile and thus freeing up network resources
3. M1 acrtually upgraded whatever infrastructure weak links there were in the past (unlikely)
For me, it's probably both 1 and 2.
hoosdathu, go calculate how much 5GB would cost you on BBoM. See who are the bloodsuckers. Someone's already been bitten liao, if you had been following the ST Forums.
pkchukiss
13-11-2007, 06:44 PM
I am an Ubuntu user, and I can't connect using wvdial.
What I do is to download the Vodaphone Mobile Connect Card for Linux, install that one. To use it, simply start the program, and connect the device after the program loads. Then wait for it to detect and install the device. Simple, painless, and quite easy.
The settings for SingTel BBOM is:
APN: internet
Username: Username
Password: Password
Dial: *99#
Any Linux user has used this program with M1BB yet?
AeroSix
21-11-2007, 12:00 AM
hi to all m1 broadband user,
did u experience unstable connection for the past 2 days?
i have been experiencing frequent dc these 2 days.
YorYor
21-11-2007, 02:25 PM
Just yesterday. Today's fine for me.
BabyPhatMe
25-11-2007, 02:51 AM
Gosh... Seems like M1BB is really that bad? I was thinking of switching to M1 cuz Singnet charges for relocation.
Situation is that ma Singnet contract is up. I can recontract for another 2 years but I will be moving in next December to ma new house... I have to pay the relocation fee of about $120. I just dun feel like losing that $120 to Singtel. Hahaha...But with Singnet promotion so attractive. I'm stuck in between.
How's the M1BB in Novena area? I'm so used to reliable snbb connection. Switching to M1BB speed might drive me insane, I guess.
So what should I do? Just recontract with snbb to get the ipod touch & pay another $120. Or take M1BB, driving insane with the slow & bad connection speed with cheap sub fees... :s22:
YorYor
25-11-2007, 03:16 AM
What for?
Cancel your Singnet contract, or go for a lower speed contract with 1 year contract. No freebies also never mind.
M1BB is not that bad nowadays. It's only $22+ a month anyway, just gotta make sure you don't do excessive downloads.
Year to year the prices change too quickly. Don't tie yourself down for a not-so-useful ipod.
At the very least, a laptop like StarHub's is worth being tied down for.
l2008l
01-12-2007, 10:17 AM
now ish unlimited data bundle :s31: :s31:
askh52
01-12-2007, 11:48 AM
now ish unlimited data bundle :s31: :s31:
sorry.. since when it is unlimited? i want to know which date...
i am m1 customer no letter on changed to unlimited usage... craps.. :s27:
l2008l
01-12-2007, 11:57 AM
http://m1.com.sg/broadband/m1bb.htm
chiu need 2 click on "broadband plan" :s22: :s22:
BuShuang
01-12-2007, 12:01 PM
jus called the hotline 1627. its true unlimited liao!
YorYor
01-12-2007, 02:39 PM
Weyhey! That's great news! BBoM can go and eat **** for trying to chop carrots on some of those foolish non-fine-print-reading subscribers!
askh52
01-12-2007, 05:34 PM
http://m1.com.sg/broadband/m1bb.htm
chiu need 2 click on "broadband plan" :s22: :s22:
hey.. i say again.. i know it change to unlimited but i want to know since when.......
because i am customer of 1.8mbps hsdpa but i am not informed of change to unlimited
legacyppc
01-12-2007, 06:05 PM
Aiyoh, why not just call up 1627 and ask right. Faster mah. I also donno when since I am a M1-BB subscriber for almost 1 year already.....
Just went to M1 shop, existing customers will be unlimited from today.
askh52
01-12-2007, 07:47 PM
Aiyoh, why not just call up 1627 and ask right. Faster mah. I also donno when since I am a M1-BB subscriber for almost 1 year already.....
hey, same here... Don't like them to send letter tell u they charge more but not telling you they change to unlimited...
Just went to M1 shop, existing customers will be unlimited from today.
today? 1 dec? wah lao... I just happen to be super lucky to see a post in hardwarezone saying when singnet will be unlimited(50Gb now), i want to say something on m1 but just nice check on website found out M1 also unlimited?
anyway who know m1's smtp?
hammee
02-12-2007, 05:50 PM
I wish M1BB can be using on my existing sim card.
hammee
02-12-2007, 06:18 PM
Crap la just send a complaint to M1
alex22
02-12-2007, 08:37 PM
hey, same here... Don't like them to send letter tell u they charge more but not telling you they change to unlimited...
today? 1 dec? wah lao... I just happen to be super lucky to see a post in hardwarezone saying when singnet will be unlimited(50Gb now), i want to say something on m1 but just nice check on website found out M1 also unlimited?
anyway who know m1's smtp?
smtp.miworld.com.sg
lancelot77
02-12-2007, 09:33 PM
Crap la just send a complaint to M1
:s11:
complain abt wat?
hammee
02-12-2007, 10:40 PM
why singtel and starhub got 3.5 VAS .. while M1 is still charging $40 for 1gb for mobile phone internet
saigonblack
02-12-2007, 10:48 PM
Unlimited yes, but if the speed sucks plus constant disconnection, wats the point?
BabyPhatMe
03-12-2007, 12:15 AM
What for?
Cancel your Singnet contract, or go for a lower speed contract with 1 year contract. No freebies also never mind.
M1BB is not that bad nowadays. It's only $22+ a month anyway, just gotta make sure you don't do excessive downloads.
Year to year the prices change too quickly. Don't tie yourself down for a not-so-useful ipod.
At the very least, a laptop like StarHub's is worth being tied down for.
Hey, thanks for the advice! I've canceled ma singnet... Thinking of signing up with M1BB unlimited or STBB with 50% off.
I know how unstable the speed is but I like short term commitment like what M! is providing! Once I get it, I will post on the speed wise. Anyway, it's just 6 months!! ^_^
steamywoks
03-12-2007, 10:20 AM
Unlimited yes, but if the speed sucks plus constant disconnection, wats the point?
Is M1 so zhia lard ? As a M1 mobile user, I wanted to take on the M1 BB on mobile as I need to have a Singtel line for the BB on mobile. Now having second thoughts about M1 BB
numan108
03-12-2007, 02:23 PM
what abt sunsurf22.....used to be 1GB so have they up the limit or make it unlimited...
BuShuang
03-12-2007, 07:14 PM
just call loh... among the 3 telcos, M1's hotline has the shortest waiting time imo :)
jastan
03-12-2007, 08:10 PM
Any1 tried to flash huawei's firmware inside M1 loan set? Barely connected for 5mins, I got d/c. sianz....
procmail
04-12-2007, 12:08 AM
super fedup.
got the m1 bb on sunday.
since then i've been DC dunno how many times.
is there anything i can do to solve this?
procmail
04-12-2007, 12:09 AM
or else what is the m1 feedback channel?
procmail
04-12-2007, 12:18 AM
speed slow is one thing.
getting DC or experiencing high latency... that is another thing.
BuShuang
04-12-2007, 01:21 AM
speed slow is one thing.
getting DC or experiencing high latency... that is another thing.
Not too sure if it would help but did u try flashing the firmware and update the program?
Can be found in www.m1.com.sg/broadband under Windows Vista Support. My connection seems less prone to disconnection after i flashed the firmware :)
procmail
04-12-2007, 01:35 AM
Not too sure if it would help but did u try flashing the firmware and update the program?
Can be found in www.m1.com.sg/broadband under Windows Vista Support. My connection seems less prone to disconnection after i flashed the firmware :)
ah, but i use a mac
if i can find an xp machine, will i be able to flash the modem?
procmail
04-12-2007, 01:39 AM
any idea how to check the current firmware version on my modem?
procmail
04-12-2007, 02:12 AM
i keep getting the deep blue light. means what?
sin77
04-12-2007, 07:28 AM
deep blue means u getting good 3G reception.
quekky
04-12-2007, 07:33 AM
seems like M1 did something on their end
yesterday morning I was able to connect on bus from hougang to bukit merah and upload constantly at 45KBps (except a few dc which only last < 1 min)
btw firmware flashed to huawei, dialup on linux
procmail
04-12-2007, 08:58 AM
seems like M1 did something on their end
yesterday morning I was able to connect on bus from hougang to bukit merah and upload constantly at 45KBps (except a few dc which only last < 1 min)
btw firmware flashed to huawei, dialup on linux
flash alr u also find it more stable?
where to find this huawei flash?
procmail
04-12-2007, 08:59 AM
deep blue means u getting good 3G reception.
i see it even when i get DC and it says "no device found" when i try to reconnect
YongRong
06-12-2007, 12:39 PM
Not sure the reason, but many seems to be experiencing difficulties such as disconnection and unstable connections. But personally tested at 2 locations, works perfectly for me! Far North of the island @ Woodlands & also, Far South of the island at Harbourfront, Keppel Bay Tower (right beside Sentosa).
Note that my M1BB is $22 plan which promises up to 384kbps, guess what? It's EVEN faster than my Starhub Residential Broadband that promises up to 6000kbps! OMG!
Now I am using Starhub Broadband in the morning, but I switch to M1BB at night when Starhub becomes clogged (NOT CONGESTED, BUT CLOGGED!) since M1BB is now unlimited.
I think there have been lots of negative complains about the M1BB service, not that I am a rebel, but I really am experiencing pretty reliable service so far. Been subscribed for 8 months, initially was rather crappy, couldn't even get any good speed. But since June this year, it seems to have improved.
According to a friend working in M1, there have been improvement works done to the base stations.
legacyppc
06-12-2007, 03:32 PM
I am also a Happy M1-BroadBand user as well, but now with Unlimited traffic, I guess it will be 'Bad' again. I rather they capped it at a limit where bandwidth can be ideal. Now.. I am sure alot of people will flood the network and sooner or later, it will be like my StarHub MaxOnLine.... slow to a crawl at night now...
YorYor
07-12-2007, 10:35 AM
Hehehe, that makes 3 of us who are at least satisfied for what we're getting for the price we're paying.
legacyppc is right, now some will hop back on again.
If not for my Hubstation free internet, I would even consider subscribing this for my home!
kakaBoBo
07-12-2007, 11:03 AM
now is this plan still tie down to 5gig data transfer or truely unlimited ??
YongRong
07-12-2007, 03:16 PM
now is this plan still tie down to 5gig data transfer or truely unlimited ??
Fully unlimited. No data cap, no extra charges for usage by volume. =)
-------------
legacy & kakabobo:
No worries lah! Everyone out there not on M1BB are already tightly-tied (*gasping for air*) by ST and SH for 2 years! Haha!
Starhub and Singtel's Mobile Broadband plans comes with a TWO YEARS contract! Haha~
procmail
07-12-2007, 04:07 PM
after updating to the latest firmware as advised, the DC problems have improved a lot.
jastan
07-12-2007, 04:16 PM
after updating to the latest firmware as advised, the DC problems have improved a lot.
where u update firmware from? m1 website?
wherehouse
08-12-2007, 12:16 AM
their (m1 customize) f/w is avail on their site.
the OEM/ODM huawei one is somewhere in this thread. search
tomzire
08-12-2007, 07:52 AM
Hot!! furious..got more than 3 disconnection and 10 over pauses/drop to GPRS yesterday night.
This is worse than an ancient 56k dial-up modem.
What is M1 broadband doing??
Note: Updated firmware to Version 9.1.2.5766 for pc-card...it's faster during boot-up but hopeless with the connection at night.
procmail
08-12-2007, 04:02 PM
Hot!! furious..got more than 3 disconnection and 10 over pauses/drop to GPRS yesterday night.
This is worse than an ancient 56k dial-up modem.
What is M1 broadband doing??
Note: Updated firmware to Version 9.1.2.5766 for pc-card...it's faster during boot-up but hopeless with the connection at night.
i also got hot. called up the customer service and complained.
but then a lady answered and her gentle tone calmed me down :s13::s13:
but i do like the way u put it. :D
procmail
08-12-2007, 04:03 PM
where u update firmware from? m1 website?
under the windows vista section.
but it will still DC, just not as often.
in fact mine just did.
procmail
08-12-2007, 04:18 PM
wah it just dropped on me again.
always it's the same: i remain connected according to the status report but i can't access anything on the net.
can't even ping out via ip address.
the connection lasted just 20 minutes this time.
Not sure the reason, but many seems to be experiencing difficulties such as disconnection and unstable connections. But personally tested at 2 locations, works perfectly for me! Far North of the island @ Woodlands & also, Far South of the island at Harbourfront, Keppel Bay Tower (right beside Sentosa).
Note that my M1BB is $22 plan which promises up to 384kbps, guess what? It's EVEN faster than my Starhub Residential Broadband that promises up to 6000kbps! OMG!
Now I am using Starhub Broadband in the morning, but I switch to M1BB at night when Starhub becomes clogged (NOT CONGESTED, BUT CLOGGED!) since M1BB is now unlimited.
I think there have been lots of negative complains about the M1BB service, not that I am a rebel, but I really am experiencing pretty reliable service so far. Been subscribed for 8 months, initially was rather crappy, couldn't even get any good speed. But since June this year, it seems to have improved.
According to a friend working in M1, there have been improvement works done to the base stations.
It is 512K now instead of 384K.
steamywoks
09-12-2007, 01:53 AM
Anyone using M1 broadband at Holland Village / Holland HDB areas and Singapore Polytechnic can feedback about its speed ? I intend to use the service in these areas but not sure of its service quality.
vanilor
09-12-2007, 09:09 AM
anyone using the fujitsu lappy with inbuilt 3.5g and m1, care to share their experiences
jastan
11-12-2007, 12:49 PM
@Great world city, 512k plan
http://www.speedtest.net/result/210904236.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
kakaBoBo
11-12-2007, 02:13 PM
after flashing to hua wei firmware, start up is faster.
but bad thing is that there a application install on the local pc.
how to flash it back to m1 customise firmware with dashboard?
wherehouse
12-12-2007, 12:40 AM
after flashing to hua wei firmware, start up is faster.
but bad thing is that there a application install on the local pc.
how to flash it back to m1 customise firmware with dashboard?
download both packages from m1 site and save them to ur harddrive so that next time u can flash back their dashboard and f/w.
even the vmc lite installs a program to ur desktop. look closely.
kakaBoBo
12-12-2007, 12:43 AM
manage to do without any software install.
i had created a new connection in winxp and use it to dial.
wherehouse
12-12-2007, 12:51 AM
manage to do without any software install.
i had created a new connection in winxp and use it to dial.
also can, but u lose the other options like sms and band / operator selection
AeroSix
17-12-2007, 03:34 PM
just in case u guys dun know, this vmc lite sw will create a txt file "vpclog". This txtfile will takeup a lot of unecessary hdd size as its file size will keep on increasing. Go search for it and u will know where ur hdd space goes to.
ViperKnight
17-12-2007, 05:13 PM
M1 launched the Huawei E960 Router... Anyone seen this router before? or even use it before? Any feedback?
M1 already included in their M1 Broadband website...
seowbin
17-12-2007, 05:18 PM
saw it in m1 shop
it seems like a router with voip feature...
ViperKnight
17-12-2007, 05:21 PM
Hmm... I've being trying to look around for the router's manual... wanted to take a look at the features and see if it does support port forwarding, ddns, etc etc... =)
ViperKnight
17-12-2007, 05:47 PM
Found the user manual...
huawei-e960-hsdpa-user-guide.pdf (http://www.globaltech-its.com/download/huawei-e960-hsdpa-user-guide.pdf)
:look: Seems like no port forwarding, upnp support... :slant:
seowbin
17-12-2007, 05:50 PM
normally u will be issued with a LAN ip when u dial up mah.. so the router is not design to do that....
but m1 issued out wan ip... maybe on demand, the firmware can support
if u get a lan ip at the "WAN" side, u port forward what also no use......
ViperKnight
17-12-2007, 06:09 PM
M1 issued wan IP address. Correct. But it's the E960 that issue LAN IP.
Based on the user guide, E960 (depend on whether you're using as a modem mode or a gateway mode) in gateway mode, E960 will connect WAN automatically and will not disconnect regardless of data connectivity by default. Unless you want to connect PPP connection manually.
I've some customers asking me about this router as they have several office branch and the cost is very appealing to them and therefore they ask me if this router have such features (port forwarding) as their office customised application requires this feature to work...
wherehouse
17-12-2007, 08:35 PM
M1 issued wan IP address. Correct. But it's the E960 that issue LAN IP.
Based on the user guide, E960 (depend on whether you're using as a modem mode or a gateway mode) in gateway mode, E960 will connect WAN automatically and will not disconnect regardless of data connectivity by default. Unless you want to connect PPP connection manually.
I've some customers asking me about this router as they have several office branch and the cost is very appealing to them and therefore they ask me if this router have such features (port forwarding) as their office customised application requires this feature to work...
https://dev.openwrt.org/ticket/2711
u mean a VPN feature?
Dunno if the telco provides a secure VPN function anot.
but the modem connection (hsdpa) is not that stable nowadays, so many people hogging bandwidth
OT: how to get the box to be a pure wlan/wired router without the simcard? like no LAN uplink or wifi repeater function oso
shotz
17-12-2007, 08:53 PM
have anyone tried using m1 broadband while travelling overseas ?
sin77
17-12-2007, 09:57 PM
have anyone tried using m1 broadband while travelling overseas ?
u wanna pay for the expensive auto roaming??
Pls call the m1 hotline to find out more
tomzire
18-12-2007, 10:18 PM
hopeless at night...M1 broadband is getting worse...connected but slow speed at night.
DOMHO7
18-12-2007, 11:38 PM
hopeless at night...M1 broadband is getting worse...connected but slow speed at night.
I be terminating mine soon. I get DC on & off!! Hopeless!!
jastan
19-12-2007, 02:07 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/213293405.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
512k @punggol
quekky
19-12-2007, 07:15 AM
my new bye bye ringtone
"the number you have dialed is no longer in use"
tomzire
19-12-2007, 08:44 AM
I be terminating mine soon. I get DC on & off!! Hopeless!!
I think same problem...Hougang frequency is bad...
Sept'07 - Complaint to M1 hotline abt my signal strength is 2 bar only, they promise to send technician to check and improve the frequency within 2 weeks.
Dec'07 - Yet to call to complaint, still 2 bar signal strength with horrible connection at night.
At 9pm/10pm/11pm, connected on HSDPA network for abt 5-10mins, drop to GPRS for 5mins...then become superslow until disconnected. Pattern repeats for 1hour plus...
Thus got disconnected at least 4 times at night.
http://sg.yahoo.com/ would take mins to load...
Hardwarezone forum would take forever (understandable because HWZ is crowded at night).
M1 broadband seriously needs to increase the bandwidth. It seems that the HSPDA/GPRS network is being shared heavily at night.:s27:
jastan, the speed test seems terrible...will do one test tonight...
However guys, m1 broadband morning speed is okie.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/213416260.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
tomzire
19-12-2007, 10:56 PM
Latest night speed test at 10:51pm Download and upload to Singapore Test-pad.
slow...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/213569246.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
steamywoks
20-12-2007, 01:07 AM
M1 BB does not share the same base station with voice/sms calls. So M1 BB has exclusive base station serving an area. So if many people are logging in and sharing the base station signals, then speed becomes terribly slow. I was at M1 shop at IMM and seems like the speed is ok with me for surfing local websites. Maybe the base station was serving only one connection at that time. So it really depends on where you intend to use it for u to get a good or terrible experience with the BB.
wherehouse
21-12-2007, 02:52 AM
M1 BB does not share the same base station with voice/sms calls. So M1 BB has exclusive base station serving an area. So if many people are logging in and sharing the base station signals, then speed becomes terribly slow. I was at M1 shop at IMM and seems like the speed is ok with me for surfing local websites. Maybe the base station was serving only one connection at that time. So it really depends on where you intend to use it for u to get a good or terrible experience with the BB.
again, its a mobile service - not a cheap wireless solution for you to avoid dsl and cable.
works best when on the move; but regardless, ymmv.
starhub shares the units with voice/data... is that true?
=]
fatsonado
22-12-2007, 08:44 AM
After installing the M1 latest firmware on their website, my comp running on vista cannot detect the usb modem. Anyone can help??? Thks....
Ratix0
22-12-2007, 08:47 AM
Hows the speed of M1BB? Im thinking of subscribing to it then using the Sim card for my Mobile... But im worried about the speed. I was wondering if it shared the same as their GPRS services, like Sunsurf, because I tried those and they were, unexpectedly, fast.
umwunser
22-12-2007, 09:03 AM
After installing the M1 latest firmware on their website, my comp running on vista cannot detect the usb modem. Anyone can help??? Thks....
nimpeh also kana this problem at the beginning but i got this problem solved.
Solution: U must upgrade latest firmware for the usb modem on XP PC or Notebook before u can use it on Vista PC or Notebook. U may refer to M1 broadband "Support" or Voldafone Homepage for detail instructions.....
umwunser
22-12-2007, 09:28 AM
Bro, this one can help: http://m1.com.sg/broadband/pdf/install_usb.pdf :yawn:
tomzire
28-12-2007, 03:20 PM
Look like M1 broadband speed is slowing down in the morning as well.
Call M1 hotline on 22-Dec-2007 and feedback on the terrible night connection and slowness.
M1 will feebback to the engineers and will get back to me.
Until today, 28-Dec 2007, yet to hear from M1's engineer.
Got disconnected 6 time yesternight 27-Dec 2007.
28-Dec-2007, 2:56pm, Hougang (Never move/bring my laptop, too heavy).
http://www.speedtest.net/result/216089210.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Disappointed...1 more month be4 contract expires...
cttan73
31-12-2007, 12:06 AM
I am an Ubuntu user, and I can't connect using wvdial.
What I do is to download the Vodaphone Mobile Connect Card for Linux, install that one. To use it, simply start the program, and connect the device after the program loads. Then wait for it to detect and install the device. Simple, painless, and quite easy.
The settings for SingTel BBOM is:
APN: internet
Username: Username
Password: Password
Dial: *99#
Any Linux user has used this program with M1BB yet?
Yes! The Vodaphone Mobile Connect Card for Linux work for M1BB as well.
I have encountered some problems connecting using wvdial and installed the Vodaphone Mobile Connect Card for Linux.
It works the same as the VMC program in Windows XP with usage and SMS included.
Thanks!
steamywoks
31-12-2007, 01:25 AM
Look like M1 broadband speed is slowing down in the morning as well.
Call M1 hotline on 22-Dec-2007 and feedback on the terrible night connection and slowness.
M1 will feebback to the engineers and will get back to me.
Until today, 28-Dec 2007, yet to hear from M1's engineer.
Got disconnected 6 time yesternight 27-Dec 2007.
28-Dec-2007, 2:56pm, Hougang (Never move/bring my laptop, too heavy).
http://www.speedtest.net/result/216089210.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Disappointed...1 more month be4 contract expires...
Probably too many people using M1 BB at the same time, in contact with the same base station you are in. If that is the case, then the bandwidth gets really small when shared with so many users. That is actually the limitations of mobile broadband faced by all the 3 operators now. When too many people are online in your area, then there is only so much bandwidth available when shared.
Mobile broadband however good may be is still at its infant stage, not quite able to match with ADSL. So better not throw away $$ for a service that never meets expectations.
tomzire
01-01-2008, 12:05 AM
Original Message Follows:
------------------------
Name : Mr.Y
Comments:
For the past 2-3 weeks, ... ... I'm getting irritated and frustrated by M1 broadband frequent inconsistency.
Also, after feedback on 22/23-Dec-2007, I am being told by your CSO/Engineer that Vodaphone Mobile Connect Version 9.1.2.5766 (for Vista) is having some bugs that cause frequent disconnection. Thus CSO/Engineer's advice for customer is to wait for the software patch. I am surprised that M1 or Vodaphone roll out a software upgrade without testing and cause customer inconvience?
I am losing a lot of patience and confident with M1 services.
Regards,
Y
----------------------
Dear Mr Y
Thank you for your e-mail of 31 December 2007.
Mr Y, we are sorry to note that you are having problems with our Broadband service.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and our engineers are currently working to resolve the connectivity issues soonest possible. We expect the situation to improve and we thank you for your patience.
We sincerely apologised for any inconvenience caused.
If you have other queries, you may contact our Technical Support Team available daily from 9am to 9pm at 1627 (option 4, 3) for further assistance.
Please do not reply to this mailbox as this e-mail address is used for outgoing e-mails only.
http://csfeedback.m1.com.sg/jsp/email.jsp
----------------------------------
Now, M1 push the fault to software bug...interesting. On the verge of giving up.
FireHobbit
12-01-2008, 11:13 PM
yesterday just got a huawei modem from them first time usage swee swee...then second time i use, the modem keeps blinking green light, end up call their hotline also useless.
then proceed to their shop to do a exchange...came back the speed was like zomgwtfbbquberwols......slow
Jan 12, 2008
1645Hrs
Yishun Central
weather condition:raining
http://i1.tinypic.com/8dvyu5v.jpg
is that your screen hot of your speed?:s12::s12:
FireHobbit
13-01-2008, 10:14 AM
what speed did u subsribe to? from my test near Yishun Ave 5 is not bad.. stable and smooth connection unless during peak hours will slow to a crawl.. it will dc or hang and need to reconnect... http://www.netpond.com/images/smilies/pcfite.gif
TongWei83
13-01-2008, 10:31 AM
Yup agree during those peak hours it will crawl and often DC and hang there, sometime with reconnect will not work as well, had to wait for a while then reconnect it back.
laohor strikes
14-01-2008, 03:32 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/221806854.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Hougang 512 3am plus
gothviruz
14-01-2008, 01:40 PM
Is Punggol area very bad?
I'm on the 1.8mbps plan.
My speed NEVER reached beyond 400kbps~!
And usually speed is below 100kbps.. sometime even 20kbps!
So wat is this 1.8mbps all abt????
YorYor
15-01-2008, 08:52 PM
Ok, all the best to the current M1 users.
I've jumped ship to the dark side of ST BBoM. Promotion of 6 months free, free SIM, free registration, free USB device was too tempting. And what's more 50GB of data usage should now be more than sufficient.
Till 1 year later, the best plan wins!
PS: Any Linux users here interested to use a script which I wrote? My script can be run at boot and will automatically do the necessary setting up, dialing, 15 second pinging of a website to determine whether the connection is active and disconnecting and redialing if connection doesn't restore itself after 3 attempts. Worked fine for me over the last week, except on Mondays when sometimes it just bloody doesn't work.
protoss_knight
15-01-2008, 10:32 PM
Hi , Anyone have this problem .
- Old SW sometimes can connect but most of the time unable to connect , called M1 & being given a site to download new SW " http://m1.com.sg/broadband/software/GT_Max_v7-05.zip "
- The SW works fine but now like keeps on receiving "spams" that starts with "<ADV>" from some unreadable numbers , 77977 & 77333 .
- Have tried sending unsubscribe to them but still getting this nonsense .
- Called M1 to help but give the respective number to call them ( spammer ) back .
1) Number keeps on saying they were busy & asked to hang on .
2) Another 1 said the number doesn't belongs to them & said M1 didn't remove them from their directory .
- Now no choice , each time delete the SMS then the nonsense comes back , LL .
Anyone encounter this ?
TQ
vemondecruz
15-01-2008, 11:16 PM
Anyone has this problem?
Connected but unable to surf net. Having this problem now. Call M1 up and CSO says maybe is my setting problem. After going through the setting again, she say that if tomorrow still experience the same problem, call them up again.
What kind of help is this?
wherehouse
16-01-2008, 04:15 AM
Anyone has this problem?
Connected but unable to surf net. Having this problem now. Call M1 up and CSO says maybe is my setting problem. After going through the setting again, she say that if tomorrow still experience the same problem, call them up again.
erm.. maybe it is user problem.. no one knows
YorYor
16-01-2008, 06:09 PM
Anyone has this problem?
This is common for M1BB.
Disconnect, then remove the modem, then plug in the modem again and reconnect.
Works for me most of the time.
sin77
16-01-2008, 11:26 PM
i jumped to singnet.... no more such stupig problems!
BlackTribal
19-01-2008, 03:41 AM
Well, here's mine in Jurong West.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/223786851.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
gothviruz
19-01-2008, 03:53 PM
I\ve been sending chain emails to M1 asking them to terminate my M1 NArrowBand service without the penalty fee. In every email i explained that it was the M1 Sales person who convinced me to sign up the 1.8mbps, cos he said "Can go up to 1.8mbps, no problem. Usually will be ard 1mbps, so u dun have to worry".
I quoted this many many times but each time they replied with, "Sorry we are unable to waive the early termination surcharge".
They even offered $5 off rebate everymonth for 6 months. I told them MANY MANY times that it's not the money, it's the speed!!! crawling at below 50k most of the time!!
elantrahatch
20-01-2008, 10:40 AM
Being a M1 Vodafone user for almost 8 months, honestly, for e-mails and light surfing, I do not see the need to jump ship. Although I do face disconnections, slow speeds at times, it is still bear-able.
Until I couldn't find a USB cable provided in the kit. Realising if I wanted to cancel, I would have to return the full kit. So ended up finding the cable, returned the kit to M1 @ Bugis and went opposite to Singtel and applied for their version.
12 months contract, free device + only pay 6 months subscription..
Quite a fair deal. And to top it off, the connectivity does seem to be better.
seowbin
20-01-2008, 12:18 PM
a ex m1 bb user , or rather a paying user since $60+/mth for 3g connection in the past...
it's really sucks...
those who haven't try singtel, should try out, u will know the different, so far i face 0 dc at customer site.... not at all.. compare to M1 who always stop responding after a while...
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.