PDA

View Full Version : jurong west sports complex

given
10-12-2006, 08:52 AM
any1 been to the new swimming complex at jurong west (the 1 near pioneer mall) ? any1 knows the opening hours/days of the swimming pool there ?

addict951
10-12-2006, 04:33 PM
swimming pool should be same as all ssc pools loh.

I heard this complex got indoor swim pool 1!

10-12-2006, 06:30 PM

indoor... good for sun tan =:p

eq2addict
10-12-2006, 08:20 PM
ya. pretty nice but 2$ leh LOL

orochris
10-12-2006, 09:45 PM
when it open?there got gym?

given
11-12-2006, 12:02 AM
coz all others ssc pools monday maint. nv open , but this 1 i heard got open so wonder wat time it opens

neolife
11-12-2006, 10:28 PM
The swimming pool opens on Mondays, but closes on Tuesdays(unless it is a public holiday). fyi. Btw, there is an outdoor lap pool and a sheltered lap pool (which is not really an indoor pool)

And yes, there is a gym on the 5th floor. Well equipped and new equipment. It has opened for about a month liao... and is slowly getting crowded

chunyong
11-12-2006, 10:55 PM

yah...its 'indoor', they just place the pool under the building....so u can stil lswim if rain...

chunyong
11-12-2006, 10:57 PM
the gym is good but the rules quite rigid, the woman's corner nobody using i go use the bench the instructor KB me....flexible abit lah...no zhabor there, i go use will die meh....duh

addict951
12-12-2006, 08:28 AM
got such thing?? women's corner? :s13: long zhong 1kg dbs for step aecrobics is it?

ladyrain_96
20-06-2007, 12:17 AM
any1 been to the new swimming complex at jurong west (the 1 near pioneer mall) ? any1 knows the opening hours/days of the swimming pool there ?

try calling them at 65155259 Jurong West SRC, from what i know they close on Tuesday starts i think at 8am and finish at 8pm, well just give them a buzzz ...

ladyrain_96
20-06-2007, 12:19 AM
the gym is good but the rules quite rigid, the woman's corner nobody using i go use the bench the instructor KB me....flexible abit lah...no zhabor there, i go use will die meh....duh

hellooo.. i am one of them using the woman's corner gym coz the other corner is too crowded..and there's a few other women and girls also using the women's corner gym, remember only for female yah!

ladyrain_96
20-06-2007, 12:21 AM
yah...its 'indoor', they just place the pool under the building....so u can stil lswim if rain...

if there's lightning we cannot swim in both pools at all no matter what, coz i've been there many times..

ladyrain_96
20-06-2007, 12:23 AM
The swimming pool opens on Mondays, but closes on Tuesdays(unless it is a public holiday). fyi. Btw, there is an outdoor lap pool and a sheltered lap pool (which is not really an indoor pool)

And yes, there is a gym on the 5th floor. Well equipped and new equipment. It has opened for about a month liao... and is slowly getting crowded

the pool closes on Tuesday coz they need to do thorough cleaning of the pool and the gym is already crowded now with lots of pple from locals to Indians or Bangalas..

CrashOveride
20-06-2007, 01:45 PM
got such thing?? women's corner? :s13: long zhong 1kg dbs for step aecrobics is it?

lol :s13:

Ragemage
20-06-2007, 02:06 PM
I bet the dumbbells at the women's corner look like this:

http://www.fitness-equipment.com/acatalog/V_DumbbellsB_Pink_1lbs.jpg

kebinu
20-06-2007, 03:09 PM
wah. that will be suitable for me right? 951.

Gh05t_1986
25-02-2008, 05:46 PM
not a bad place... the gym's facilities are okay

idiotekue83
25-02-2008, 09:07 PM
open since last year jan liao wwwwooolllsss

gundamz
25-02-2008, 09:17 PM
the swimming pool water salty & cold especially the indoor one..

I mean cold.. it is really COLD!

duffer
02-04-2008, 11:56 PM
yeah! not only is the water saltish it sometimes also have those shampoo smell. funny thing is I went on wednesday morning and still experience all these (they close every tuesday to wash the pool). seems like everytime I go, will encounter all these negative smell and taste.

But the one in Ang Mo Kio, though many donkey years liao, never have such weird saltish taste or smell when I swim there.

Are there anyway to highlight about this (jurong west swimming pool), cos it really is irriating swimming in a pool of saltish water and shampoo smell.

jiewei
03-04-2008, 12:37 AM
i always go there the gym 1 not bad got alot of equipment to use

and the swimming pool over there is like for kids 1 lor.. everytime see so many children 1

pool4ever
03-04-2008, 01:20 AM

haha happen to me b4 :p

sony88
27-10-2008, 10:46 AM
is it open during public holioday , monday ?

nicebiscuit
03-04-2009, 11:28 AM
I think it's open during public holidays. But closes on Tuedays for the pool.
But the GYM is AWESOME!
found this on the net...
http://jurongwestsrc.spaces.live.com/