View Full Version : Try this speed test
hardon2
31-12-2006, 09:55 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/
This uses a Singapore server. So there shouldn't be any excuses about undersea cables. I'm only getting 2.7Mbps on my Starhub 12Mbps service!
RickJames
31-12-2006, 10:01 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70258783.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
im on mol 6000
freddychin
31-12-2006, 10:02 PM
I got
Download - 2805 kbps
Upload - 502 kbps
For Singnet 3500 kbps service
ayeong
31-12-2006, 10:06 PM
my results as follow :
http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/593/speedtesthm6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Cheers,
Added : I'm on MaxOnline 4000
pakthedude
31-12-2006, 10:07 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70259448.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on singnet 10mpbs
Wolfaro
31-12-2006, 10:11 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70259936.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL12Mbps
heavy traffic i guess
edwin21
31-12-2006, 10:15 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70260261.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
starhub premium 12mbps
was on maxonline 4000...
even though the recent announce of upgrade to maxonline 6000.
this was wat i get...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70261024.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
:s11: :s11:
tototrain
31-12-2006, 10:24 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70260127.png
snbb 5mpbs
blackgraphite
31-12-2006, 10:29 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70262160.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 4k
ben0704
31-12-2006, 10:30 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70262387.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
maxonline 6000
Shun99
31-12-2006, 10:34 PM
MOL12000
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70262905.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
hubster
31-12-2006, 10:39 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70263874.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000
commonjunk
31-12-2006, 11:19 PM
Here is my 10M singnet result.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70269002.png.
But still my diablo 2 lag like hell.
Before earthquake ping was 100+ not ping stay b/w 2000~5000.
I heard from Starhub friend his ping only 300+ why mine 10M singnet ping so high :s11:.
enhanzed
31-12-2006, 11:22 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70270046.png
MOL12k
StrawHatLuffy
31-12-2006, 11:31 PM
Using Singnet 10mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70272172.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
cHAo_tURTLe
31-12-2006, 11:35 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70272212.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70273901.png
alex22
31-12-2006, 11:41 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70273175.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mol 6k (was 4k)
sachiel
01-01-2007, 12:17 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70279620.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
On MOL 12000 :(
djchris
01-01-2007, 12:27 AM
512K Singnet Cheatband
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70281268.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
cybstorm
01-01-2007, 12:36 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70282543.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Using Singnet 1.5Mbps
outlook00
01-01-2007, 12:41 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70272212.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70273901.png
Whats your connection?? nice Upload u got there
outlook00
01-01-2007, 12:42 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70283961.png
jtjt00
01-01-2007, 01:05 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70239851.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 6000, Pasir Ris
commonjunk
01-01-2007, 01:25 AM
Here is my 10M singnet result.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70269002.png.
But still my diablo 2 lag like hell.
Before earthquake ping was 100+ not ping stay b/w 2000~5000.
I heard from Starhub friend his ping only 300+ why mine 10M singnet ping so high :s11:.Hi
My speed is up there.
Are there any gamer around using Singnet? If yes what is the ping condition.
I am playing diablo 2 and heard starhub users have no problem but i have lag of 3000-4000 (i am using 10M singnet connection).
Anyone have same problem as me?
Shard
01-01-2007, 02:18 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70301969.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MaxOnline Ultimate
The test is extremely inconsistent. Second test results about 3 minutes from the first run.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70302398.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Third test about a minute later
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70302594.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
evilsaint
01-01-2007, 02:21 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70302684.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mol6500
prostcode
01-01-2007, 02:23 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70303156.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 6K
purpleflock
01-01-2007, 02:28 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70301969.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
MaxOnline Ultimate
The test is extremely inconsistent. Second test results about 3 minutes from the first run.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70302398.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
Third test about a minute later
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70302594.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
What cable modem you using?
quckwc
01-01-2007, 02:55 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70310887.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Max-Online Ultimate
purpleflock
01-01-2007, 03:01 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70309549.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
Max-Online Ultimate
That's some really nastily good connection you've got... Hope it's worth the difference you pay...
lcheowl
01-01-2007, 03:05 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70310747.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on MOL 12 Mbps :(
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70320911.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Mol 12Mbps.. not v good sia
Asus80
01-01-2007, 04:49 AM
Using Singnet 10mbps :o
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70329482.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Syraxius
01-01-2007, 05:00 AM
Max-Online Ultimate
WAH! the fastest i've ever seen posted here sia! i didn't know speedtest.net can detect connections that fast. omg dam nice man
btw, 12mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/69252923.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Predatorz89
01-01-2007, 06:13 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70341476.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
how come so slow one?
mol12k
Goblin85
01-01-2007, 06:42 AM
SNBB 5Mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70346381.png
NightWish_
01-01-2007, 06:53 AM
Max-Online Ultimate
wah bro. your ultimate out do mine leh.
where u stay
quckwc
01-01-2007, 09:27 AM
wah bro. your ultimate out do mine leh.
where u stay
http://www.speedtest.net/result/69916148.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70368778.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Early adopter of SB6100 :s22:
cHAo_tURTLe
01-01-2007, 09:42 AM
morning speed a bit faster lol
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70371093.png
cOLOr_pEnCiL
01-01-2007, 09:51 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70370382.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MaxOnline Premium 12.0Mbps :(
walktheman
01-01-2007, 09:58 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70372971.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Singnet 3500
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70373154.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SNBB 5Mbps
ckling
01-01-2007, 10:00 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70370382.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MaxOnline Premium 12.0Mbps :(
this morning i try i also not fast :yawn:
ace_mav
01-01-2007, 10:09 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70374229.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
not bad what...haha...
tigerwoods
01-01-2007, 10:16 AM
i believe certain areas are slow
MOL12000 but only gets 6500
AMK
ckling
01-01-2007, 10:18 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70374229.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
not bad what...haha...
can ur tell me ur ip range??
last time i get good speed when ip range is 5x.xx.xx.xx, now is 2xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
then is slower..hehe
weihong
01-01-2007, 10:31 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70376901.png
MOL 12k at Toa Payoh
trenzterra
01-01-2007, 11:13 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70381873.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
alexlck
01-01-2007, 11:41 AM
By the way, how do you run the speedtest.net?
Do you have to pay for it?
I find it mine is quite slow.
shsoh
01-01-2007, 12:09 PM
On MOL 4000 or whatever... Where so slow in Jurong East?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70386883.png
xJoker
01-01-2007, 12:13 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70387705.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Singnet 10mbps plan :o
commonjunk
01-01-2007, 12:17 PM
Just now tested 10M Singnet connection.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70388589.png
Games still f lag.
1 min gap and see the difference
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70388768.png
Not promising speed
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70388871.png
Revenent
01-01-2007, 12:25 PM
Maxonine 6500...forgot upgraded to what liao...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70389279.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
masashi
01-01-2007, 12:26 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70389171.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
What I get for SNBB 10M. Not that good I should say.
swordy84
01-01-2007, 12:26 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70389572.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
angdao83
01-01-2007, 12:34 PM
singnet 5mb
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70390332.png
Game90
01-01-2007, 12:51 PM
MOL 6000
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70391943.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
crazynic
01-01-2007, 01:17 PM
i'm on MOL premium
testing at Singapore server
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70394172.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
USA server
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70394301.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Asus80
01-01-2007, 01:28 PM
Test my gf house @ amk
singnet 5mbps test on Aztech ADSL2+ Modem 600E
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70395380.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
minus2
01-01-2007, 01:57 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70397447.png
mol 12k
earthbnd
01-01-2007, 03:45 PM
MOL Express at Jln Bt Merah via *Discontinued* Motorola SURFboard Cable Modem SB4100:
Via *Discontinued* Linksys Wireless-B Broadband Router (BEFW11S4 V4.0)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70403256.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Direct Connection to SB:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70402966.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
:s13: Piang! Direct connection slower than via router!
Looked at the specs of SB4100... Max download rate is 38 Mbps... Used their SH bandwidth meter at http://utilities.starhub.com/conexon/en/UtilitiesStartFrame.jsp, got similar results but faster at 4.48Mbps & 4.33Mpbs respectively.
Time to call SH liaoz.
loudao
01-01-2007, 04:36 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70409090.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mol premium
Underdog
01-01-2007, 05:56 PM
MOL premium
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70414420.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/8577/speediw2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
2 result like quite different..
pkchukiss
01-01-2007, 06:14 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70416371.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Super download speed from local websites, crawling overseas...
Marill
02-01-2007, 01:22 AM
i believe certain areas are slow
MOL12000 but only gets 6500
AMKYes i agree with you....
I am on MOL Ultimate... and i also in AMK... and my speedtest result is 15.9Mpbs... which is half my bandwidth only...
Skyline34_
02-01-2007, 04:00 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70499973.png
MOL 12000
manish1969
02-01-2007, 08:38 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70553251.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Pasir Ris - MOL 4000 supposed to be upgraded to 6000, but cannot see any diff even after restarting cable modem Motorola sb4100 & router d-link 624+
bbkevin
02-01-2007, 08:52 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70557062.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Singnet BB 5 Mb plan! :s12:
iacihs
02-01-2007, 09:40 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70565029.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
MaxOnline Express
porcu
02-01-2007, 09:57 AM
http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/520/resizeofuntitledhr5.jpg :s27:
lyk13
02-01-2007, 11:26 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70580072.png
MOL Premium
porcu: Link the small picture will do, dun need to screenshot...:D
Dooney
02-01-2007, 01:51 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70602434.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL Premium.
Looks like MOL is back on right track.
ace_mav
02-01-2007, 01:54 PM
can ur tell me ur ip range??
last time i get good speed when ip range is 5x.xx.xx.xx, now is 2xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
then is slower..hehe
haha..i cannot remember..diff day already..but in toa payoh though..
mcalel
02-01-2007, 02:45 PM
It seen tha i cant use it to test my ADSL boardband spped how you do it?
Thanks
commonjunk
02-01-2007, 02:51 PM
A lot of ppl are getting the following screen when go to http://www.speedtest.net/.
Not sure why this is happening but after resfreshing 10~15 times it show selection of test.
http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/4596/untitledpl8.jpg
lerkaile
02-01-2007, 02:53 PM
Will an older modem affect my connection? I just checked and I'm using the SB5100.
The test was done on my MacBook over a wireless connection.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70608881.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mcalel
02-01-2007, 03:02 PM
Thanks alot. I finally got it after refreshing after a few times
lerkaile
02-01-2007, 04:19 PM
going solely on numbers, Firefox shows that I'm getting 450KB/sec
I'm on MOL Premium, which is rated for 12,000kb/sec, and when converted up to KB is 1500KB/sec
Looks like I'm performing at 1/3 of my connections capacity and clearly SH hasn't upgraded the network in my area (Marine Parade) yet.
Could someone verify that using an older modem like the SB5100 will affect my connection? Cheers..
SolarBurn
02-01-2007, 04:46 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70619120.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
laghub 12000
** cheat money
Chew Siow Ming
02-01-2007, 05:10 PM
MOL 12,000
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70621297.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
something wrong ?? :s11: But Im getting 12.54Mbps on starhub utility.
krazyman
02-01-2007, 06:11 PM
Instead of posting local bandwidth, may signet, pacnet, Starhub, qala, etc user can compare results of oversea bandwidth say using a US server, eg San Jose, CA.
I'll start first.
MOL12000
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70627570.png
agitator
02-01-2007, 06:30 PM
Maxonline 12000
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70629417.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
melvinchay
02-01-2007, 06:34 PM
Can I suggest that everyone includes their location together w the test results? Maybe its our locations?
multi
02-01-2007, 06:51 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70632098.png (http://www.speedtest.net) http://www.speedtest.net/result/70632577.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70632352.png (http://www.speedtest.net) http://www.speedtest.net/result/70633171.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I'm using SNBB1500...
Series
03-01-2007, 09:56 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/70975777.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL12000 (Jurong West)
laptopseller
04-01-2007, 03:24 AM
Maxonline Ultimate
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71076854.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Hmm...my download speed is like those having the 12000..... any idea what is wrong? im in Bedok
ng_ck
04-01-2007, 07:17 AM
hi!
many of u guys really got a very good speed. me using snbb 10mbps but the d/l speed is very bad. 2-3k only. only smtime got up to 6k+ but very seldom. wat is happening to my connection? can it b my tel line got prob? anyway to improve the speed :s11:
war_zone
04-01-2007, 07:29 PM
hmm i'm also getting bad speed... although i under the SH MOL6000... the speedtest.net's singapore server only reflects abt 3K+... my location is in bishan..donnoe wat's happening even though i restarted the modern a few times already :s27:
thx1138
04-01-2007, 08:51 PM
MOL6000 Yishun
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71304719.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
southadam
04-01-2007, 08:58 PM
MOL4K
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71305679.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Gundam84
04-01-2007, 09:14 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/41906774.png http://www.speedtest.net/result/42004480.png
singnet 1500
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71312448.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71311817.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Maxonline 12000 Bishan
limchyehuat
04-01-2007, 10:42 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71307810.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
jurong west
mol 6000
why my morpheus download always on/off can't even download 1 file , max less than 1kb/s download speed. do i need to set anything?
Chew Siow Ming
06-01-2007, 10:03 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71864169.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000, staying in Pasir Ris, wrote to SH last week, no reply yet. :s11:
MaSkie
06-01-2007, 10:43 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71870341.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71870808.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71872654.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000K. Bukit Batok. Seems like the 12000K is not worth paying for in Bukit Batok.
nightkids86
06-01-2007, 10:45 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71872952.png
Running Starhub 12Mbps | Pasir Ris
bangky
06-01-2007, 10:52 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71327150.png
Maxonline Express, Queensway area.
hmyoth
06-01-2007, 10:59 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71864169.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000, staying in Pasir Ris, wrote to SH last week, no reply yet. :s11:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71875742.png
I called SH yesterday and complained too.
WHat for I upgraded to 12000 and get this kind of d/l speed.
I used the SH bandwidth utility only can get max 6Mbps...most of the time is around 5Mbps.
The tech guy asked me what modem I use, what java version , got use router or not because
all this will affect the speed. KNN I direct connect to PC, my modem also compatiable, java no problem. He said he will look into my problem. I still waiting. But the speednet test result can be very different from starhub one. WHich one more accurate?
tlkchew
06-01-2007, 02:20 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71911084.png
QALA 512 slow mo
Connected to san jose CA USA
from SengKang
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71870341.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71870808.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71872654.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000K. Bukit Batok. Seems like the 12000K is not worth paying for in Bukit Batok.
wch part of bukit batok u staying in...
if u r staying in bukit gombak area... datz area is pretty bad...
if not should be quite ok...
ahpipi
06-01-2007, 03:08 PM
I called SH yesterday and complained too.
WHat for I upgraded to 12000 and get this kind of d/l speed.
I used the SH bandwidth utility only can get max 6Mbps...most of the time is around 5Mbps.
The tech guy asked me what modem I use, what java version , got use router or not because
all this will affect the speed. KNN I direct connect to PC, my modem also compatiable, java no problem. He said he will look into my problem. I still waiting. But the speednet test result can be very different from starhub one. WHich one more accurate?
brother,
me similar situation also, I stay in yishun chong pang,
my modem(motorola sb4200(DOCSIS 1.1 comp)) directly connected to pc,
no router,
on maxonline express(min 4.2Kbps they say),
previously only can get max spd of 2.4Kbps...
wrote email to ask for solution...1week plus then they send me a standard faq email....
=====================================================
Dear Mr XXX
Thank you for your email
The following conditions must be fulfilled for an accurate test
result:
1. Computer connected directly to cable modem (i.e. bypass the
router, if any).
2. No wireless connection.
3. Turn off NAT if router-cum-cable modem is used.
4. Java plug-in version must be 1.5.0 and above. (Download the latest
at http://www.java.com/en/download/manual.jsp (http://www.java.com/en/download/manual.jsp))
5. Use UTP (100BaseT) whenever possible.
6. No other Internet software running
If the speed test does not meet the minimum speed of 4.2 Mbps (for
MaxOnline Express) despite fulfilling the above conditions, we would
appreciate it if you could provide us with the following information
so that our engineers may investigate:
1. HFC MAC ID (found at the barcode sticker on the cable modem):
2. Cable modem light status :
3. When did the problem start and what time the problem would occur
most likely:
4. Operating system (OS version / Service Pack):
5. Can the problem be resolved when PC directly connected to cable
modem (bypass router):
6. Firewall, anti-virus, peer-to-peer software running in your PC.
(Please include vendor and version) :
7. Have you done any tweaking to the Registry:
8. Does the problem persist when using another PC:
9. Port number and IP address of the site/server that is having
latency :
10. Test account userID and password (if any) :
11. Server admin's contact number or email :
12. Please connect your cable modem directly to the computer,
bypassing any router when performing the following tests. Download
speed, ping statistic, traceroute, pathping, adapter physical
address, renewing of IP address. (Refer to Utilities.txt for the
guide to obtain the information from our website)
If you have any questions on StarHub Digital Cable and MaxOnline
services, please email to this address or fax in to 6725 1603.
Yours sincerely
Raymond Lim
Customer Affairs
what the F is that....in the end still must contact engineer then still must wait....wait....crap la
luckily my contract finished...seriously thinking of changing ISP... >.<"
NTSocial
06-01-2007, 03:13 PM
MOL Express... SB5101 + DI524 @ Holland area
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71917079.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71917334.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
:D :D
NTSocial
06-01-2007, 03:15 PM
brother,
me similar situation also, I stay in yishun chong pang,
my modem(motorola sb4200(DOCSIS 1.1 comp)) directly connected to pc,
no router,
on maxonline express(min 4.2Kbps they say),
previously only can get max spd of 2.4Kbps...
wrote email to ask for solution...1week plus then they send me a standard faq email....
Dear Mr XXX
Thank you for your email
The following conditions must be fulfilled for an accurate test
result:
1. Computer connected directly to cable modem (i.e. bypass the
router, if any).
2. No wireless connection.
3. Turn off NAT if router-cum-cable modem is used.
4. Java plug-in version must be 1.5.0 and above. (Download the latest
at http://www.java.com/en/download/manual.jsp (http://www.java.com/en/download/manual.jsp))
5. Use UTP (100BaseT) whenever possible.
6. No other Internet software running
If the speed test does not meet the minimum speed of 4.2 Mbps (for
MaxOnline Express) despite fulfilling the above conditions, we would
appreciate it if you could provide us with the following information
so that our engineers may investigate:
1. HFC MAC ID (found at the barcode sticker on the cable modem):
2. Cable modem light status :
3. When did the problem start and what time the problem would occur
most likely:
4. Operating system (OS version / Service Pack):
5. Can the problem be resolved when PC directly connected to cable
modem (bypass router):
6. Firewall, anti-virus, peer-to-peer software running in your PC.
(Please include vendor and version) :
7. Have you done any tweaking to the Registry:
8. Does the problem persist when using another PC:
9. Port number and IP address of the site/server that is having
latency :
10. Test account userID and password (if any) :
11. Server admin's contact number or email :
12. Please connect your cable modem directly to the computer,
bypassing any router when performing the following tests. Download
speed, ping statistic, traceroute, pathping, adapter physical
address, renewing of IP address. (Refer to Utilities.txt for the
guide to obtain the information from our website)
If you have any questions on StarHub Digital Cable and MaxOnline
services, please email to this address or fax in to 6725 1603.
Yours sincerely
Raymond Lim
Customer Affairs
what the F is that....in the end still must contact engineer then still must wait....wait....crap la
luckily my contract finished...seriously thinking of changing ISP... >.<"
change and lemme noe if u gonna like SNBB... :)
seems to have its fair share of complains.... face it dude... no ISP is without flaw... depends on which can suit better to ur needs...
ng_ck
06-01-2007, 04:42 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71926175.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71926570.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
user14
06-01-2007, 08:49 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71957563.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71958304.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
singnet bb 1.5mbps
jurong west area
lerkaile
06-01-2007, 09:09 PM
here's some updates from me.
so i checked out the Starhub Utilities site from my PC, I couldn't do on on a Mac. heh
and I notice that they mention the following...
MaxOnline Ultimate*/ Premium**/ Express: at least 20Mbps
and these were my results after several attempts...
Connecting to Server ...
Logging on to Server ...
Starting 1st download
Starting 2nd download
Download Successful !!
Download Stats:
Transfer Time: 3781 milliseconds
Total File Size: 10240000 bytes
Top Speed Attained: 21.43 Mbps
I was constantly getting above 20Mbps but could someone with more technical know-how kindly explain how my MOL Premium line which is rated for 12,000Kbps is supposed to hit 20Mbps as mentioned by Starhub?
next test comes from speedtest.net and this one's more encouraging and i reckon, accurate...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71958882.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I suppose they've finally upgraded the fat green pipe in my block (33 of marine crescent)
Cheers!
orkz222
06-01-2007, 09:46 PM
mol 12000
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71965178.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
biodraft
06-01-2007, 11:48 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71990664.png
mol4k.... so slow
NTSocial
07-01-2007, 05:22 AM
here's some updates from me.
so i checked out the Starhub Utilities site from my PC, I couldn't do on on a Mac. heh
and I notice that they mention the following...
MaxOnline Ultimate*/ Premium**/ Express: at least 20Mbps
and these were my results after several attempts...
Connecting to Server ...
Logging on to Server ...
Starting 1st download
Starting 2nd download
Download Successful !!
Download Stats:
Transfer Time: 3781 milliseconds
Total File Size: 10240000 bytes
Top Speed Attained: 21.43 Mbps
I was constantly getting above 20Mbps but could someone with more technical know-how kindly explain how my MOL Premium line which is rated for 12,000Kbps is supposed to hit 20Mbps as mentioned by Starhub?
next test comes from speedtest.net and this one's more encouraging and i reckon, accurate...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/71958882.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I suppose they've finally upgraded the fat green pipe in my block (33 of marine crescent)
Cheers!
reason being... SH website is part of the velocity partner... with ur current modem.. i presume its a DOCSIS 1.1 modem... so it can support up to 32Mbps
velocity partners - allows MOL users to hit maximum BW on partner sites.. depending on how much the web server can cater...
for e.g. i posted a SS that day.. with a download accelerator.. i could hit 3MBps download @ www.maplesea.com
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1502022&highlight=velocity
ghosty23
07-01-2007, 07:24 AM
mine ...........................
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72111758.png
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/72111758.png)
ardneh
07-01-2007, 08:39 AM
with singnet 10 Mbps
It does improve from previolusy 3000, 4000 or 5000 kb/s during the aftermath of taiwan's earthquake
URL=http://www.speedtest.net]http://www.speedtest.net/result/72130256.png[/URL]
s0lidus1980
07-01-2007, 09:23 AM
I am MOL Premium too. I agree with u the west area like bukit batok is slow. ( i stay at Queensway) I get about 7.12mbps out of 12 which I think its simply unfair. BT is slow and this upgrade really crap. Called SH and they made me wait for 20mins on the line to tell me the same things.
squishyx
07-01-2007, 09:47 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72144291.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SNBB 10mbps through singnet proxy.
vincentquek
07-01-2007, 10:06 AM
lol imagine the norwegian, swedish fat pipe people come to this forum and see our ****ty speeds. Wah lao over there its downloading at 10MB/S one 4.7gb file done in 2 hours. Uploading also so phat. Lucky for them their ISPs not throttling their bandiwidth.
Singapore ISP will always throttle our bandwidth lah.. Corporation mah. Need to earn more money.
AND THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH MY CONNECTION. STARHUB LIKE HAVEN'T REPAIR FINISH REROUTING THE TAIWAN CABLES.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72147985.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on a side note, any one got a theory why its so horrible here in Maxonline 4000 Yishun? using SB5100.
NTSocial
07-01-2007, 02:47 PM
lol imagine the norwegian, swedish fat pipe people come to this forum and see our ****ty speeds. Wah lao over there its downloading at 10MB/S one 4.7gb file done in 2 hours. Uploading also so phat. Lucky for them their ISPs not throttling their bandiwidth.
Singapore ISP will always throttle our bandwidth lah.. Corporation mah. Need to earn more money.
AND THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH MY CONNECTION. STARHUB LIKE HAVEN'T REPAIR FINISH REROUTING THE TAIWAN CABLES.
on a side note, any one got a theory why its so horrible here in Maxonline 4000 Yishun? using SB5100.
urs seems really bad... but u can see my previous posts of my results... already having a very gd BW... are u behind router? using wireless?? if so.. try to do direct and see??
edwardkr
07-01-2007, 02:53 PM
I got to the page, www.speedtest.net, but it only shows me the world map with my ip address and nothing else.
Can anyone tell me what was wrong?
I'm using firefox on singnet bb 10mpbs.
Thanks,
tromba
07-01-2007, 03:05 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72192269.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72193176.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000
Yishun
Motorola SB5100
tromba
07-01-2007, 03:16 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72193609.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72194031.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
a few other i tried..
nakashima_mika
07-01-2007, 03:26 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72192702.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL6500 ("free upgrade" to MOL12000)
tromba
07-01-2007, 03:28 PM
hey better then mine
hahahahaha
which modem and area?
ghosty23
07-01-2007, 04:44 PM
I have downloaded like mortal kombat arrmaggedon in like 3 hrs and that was like 3gb file or something around that size and i was using mol 4000 the basic service(still haven upgrade yet unlike now), was that considered good or not??
peacepc
07-01-2007, 10:14 PM
I tried doing this test at a m1 shop - waited for ages for the speedtest page to appear - gave up - but had some nice conversation with a number of people who were also testing the system - thanks for the various tests given by all of you. If not for this I would had signed on with m1 and regret for the next six months waiting for the pages to download. (I tried this speed test at home before going to m1 - that is why I know the page should load immediately.)
vincentquek
07-01-2007, 11:12 PM
okay really i don't mean to whine or sound like a NOOB but how do i check if i'm behind a router? and no i don't use wireless, its a direct connection.
so I decided to run the test just now because its 11pm at night when the 'peak' period is - everyone's online playing games and stuff surfing porn and all that - and woo hoo check out these:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72251919.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
yeah i was being sarcastic.
I called Starhub earlier this morning, and the customer service officer told me that my area has some technical problem which they are working very hard to rectify, and I should just hang in there. Thing is, I've been having ****ty speeds over the New Year break, and i'm done celebrating the New Year and just want to get back to regular Internet activity. Wah lao I surf porn the picture first time so slow load. Don't talk about streaming video.
Those of you who are in Yishun on MOL - do you really not see a difference in speed?
starshine
08-01-2007, 01:24 AM
All these speed tests do not prove much in terms of general usability of the service because (I cannot comments on SNBB as I am not on their network):
1. Majority of users' main activity will be web browsing. I think SH's caching servers which cache all your http requests get really overloaded during peak periods. Try browsing web between 7-10pm on weekdays to see what I mean. Even the plain www.google.com.sg does not load fast.
2. SH can always give priority to traffic towards these test servers so that all users will get good results.
3. The feeling I have is that the more subs they get the slower it becomes. The speed tests work just to give us some colsolation :-)
surfbuyer
10-01-2007, 12:28 AM
MOL Express in Woodlands, 6000. :s11: Is it low?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72876204.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
berney
11-01-2007, 09:58 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/73535550.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
damm damm slow for a mol 12k le la.. any ans why??
raysusan
11-01-2007, 10:13 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/73539036.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
snbb 10mbps
dexterchua_84
11-01-2007, 10:38 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/73544382.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
this is my speed test results...using MOL premium...behind a router..very slow actually...its 10.40pm now, so maybe the heavy traffic is a cause too...mite try again early morning...see any diff...
called starhub today to ask them abt the slow connection despite the upgrade...accordingly, they claim or the 1 whu spoke to me claim that its cos of the earthquake and that they're still repairing the cables undersea...so dats wad affecting the slow network...
stormbol
12-01-2007, 01:15 AM
Mol 6000
http://www.speedtest.net/result/73591348.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
AlphaAV
13-01-2007, 11:39 AM
my latest test
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74122138.png
Jantonio
13-01-2007, 01:00 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74137178.png
ongmite
14-01-2007, 05:32 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74461536.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
o0Jay0o
14-01-2007, 07:16 PM
wow jantonio..is urs MOL12k or ultimate wif router?
MOL premium
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74473414.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Chew Siow Ming
14-01-2007, 10:30 PM
MOL Express in Woodlands, 6000. :s11: Is it low?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/72876204.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12M, u shld look at mind at Pasir Ris
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74499705.png (http://www.speedtest.net) :s11:
email SH, reply I got was.... its more accurate using their utility for bandwidth testing... But I think that's is a bit bias,
turismo
15-01-2007, 11:19 AM
MOL 12M, u shld look at mind at Pasir Ris
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74499705.png (http://www.speedtest.net) :s11:
email SH, reply I got was.... its more accurate using their utility for bandwidth testing... But I think that's is a bit bias,
starhub has a testing utility?
mine also pasir ris, did dis test at 11.18am today...
sometimes i tink its totally slow...but i dont noe if this is slow or fast or ok? im on MOL 6k
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74683070.png
Revolution
15-01-2007, 11:43 AM
sometimes i tink its totally slow...but i dont noe if this is slow or fast or ok? im on MOL 6k
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74688093.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine pasir ris too. abit slow today.
12M
lastmen
15-01-2007, 12:03 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74691904.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Mine at Simei
NTSocial
15-01-2007, 02:05 PM
for MOL 6k... ur BW is just fine....
poetikal
15-01-2007, 06:39 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74739059.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine in TOA PAYOH ....nt bad lah....quite consistent only after i use network booster software b4 only can get download sp of abt 3000 plus wif my mol 12000:D
Nystalia1990
15-01-2007, 06:54 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74740853.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Singnet 10Mbps using Linksys AM300 Modem and Linksys WRT54GL Router.
Raffles88
15-01-2007, 07:30 PM
snbb 10mb using 2wire
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74745348.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74745760.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74745897.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74746051.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
zeroflame
15-01-2007, 07:43 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74747642.png
F3Rm1nat0r
15-01-2007, 07:46 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74739059.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine in TOA PAYOH ....nt bad lah....quite consistent only after i use network booster software b4 only can get download sp of abt 3000 plus wif my mol 12000:Dwhats the network booster software?
Kyururu
16-01-2007, 10:00 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74737431.png
wireless@sg
Kyururu
16-01-2007, 10:16 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75018849.png
M1 BB 384kbps
puppies
16-01-2007, 12:24 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75049319.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
[/url]
[url="http://www.speedtest.net/"]http://www.speedtest.net/result/75049704.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75049890.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
MOL 12K @ AMK
zhifan1
16-01-2007, 09:48 PM
seems like m1 bb cant even compare to wireless@sg..
poetikal
17-01-2007, 06:02 PM
whats the network booster software?System mechanic
poetikal
17-01-2007, 06:04 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74747642.pngwah bro..u which plan huh? impressive! can teach me?
StrykeRouge
18-01-2007, 01:58 PM
http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i144/eplejuz/Pict1.jpg
BEAT MY UPLOAD....
Asus80
18-01-2007, 02:37 PM
singnet 10Mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75796022.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Kirakun83
18-01-2007, 06:35 PM
GaNA shocked... :s31: How come my sn1500 is slower den sn512???
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75785207.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
sachiel
18-01-2007, 06:39 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75824828.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000.....cannot make it! Going to cancel if they do not provide a resolution!
http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i144/eplejuz/Pict1.jpg
BEAT MY UPLOAD....
http://www.speedtest.net/result/76087214.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
ok beaten... heehee
Asus80
20-01-2007, 05:26 AM
singnet 10Mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/76359231.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
StrykeRouge
23-01-2007, 01:19 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/76087214.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
ok beaten... heehee
HAHAH NICE...wat connection u on?
lcheowl
23-01-2007, 01:25 PM
GaNA shocked... :s31: How come my sn1500 is slower den sn512???
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75785207.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
are you using a usb modem?
Chew Siow Ming
10-02-2007, 10:21 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/75824828.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000.....cannot make it! Going to cancel if they do not provide a resolution!
Look at mine...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74499705.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
after few months of email to SH tech support. i got this
DIRECT CONNECTION BYPASSING ROUTER
http://www.speedtest.net/result/83781116.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Chew Siow Ming
10-02-2007, 10:22 PM
USING WIRELESS G-BAND ROUTER & I GOT THIS NOW
http://www.speedtest.net/result/84672455.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
TRDKids
29-05-2007, 09:13 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/74691904.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Mine at Simei
Wat ISP you are on ? SN or MOL
delson_tan
29-05-2007, 09:54 AM
Wat ISP you are on ? SN or MOLThe ISP is at the bottom of the pic.
sturm100
29-05-2007, 03:36 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132333846.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
some business plan
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132341612.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Home 3.5Mbps
TRDKids
29-05-2007, 05:57 PM
The ISP is at the bottom of the pic.
Sry =:p What package e.g Expresss or Pre Or Ultim..
NTSocial
29-05-2007, 07:41 PM
Sry =:p What package e.g Expresss or Pre Or Ultim..
i think it looks like premium
MotoModder
29-05-2007, 08:05 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132394245.png
SNBB 512kbps, I'm very satisfied!
TRDKids
29-05-2007, 08:15 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132397337.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Is this speed normal for Express connection ?
Xian_Feng
29-05-2007, 09:53 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132427710.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL Premium
luriahs
29-05-2007, 10:00 PM
This is mine on a SnBB1500 (just got free upgrade to 3mbps) yishun
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132429634.png
good performance... 2995 dl (near 3000)
344 up (near 350)
latency low low 24
braveZnake
29-05-2007, 10:10 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132431937.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Mine MOL Premium.. really not ideal for me... good for STarhOb make more money out of squeezing the signal/line. :s27:
lindsay
30-05-2007, 07:46 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132394245.png
SNBB 512kbps, I'm very satisfied!
Well, your result for 512kbps is because, singtel upgraded those with 512kbps to 1Mbps. That's is why u are getting this speed.
NTSocial
30-05-2007, 03:21 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132823211.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL Express - SB5101 + DI 524
MichaelTan
30-05-2007, 03:23 PM
this is an old result before I change my modem to a new 6100:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/84879853.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOLU, SMC Ubicom router, through switch.
tronohguy
30-05-2007, 04:49 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132840174.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Starhub 12Mbps. Modem 5101 ,direct connect with cable. Woodland area.
ryantey
30-05-2007, 04:55 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132842171.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Admiralty Area.
Starhub MOL Premium.
Motorola SB5101 and Linksys WRT4G version 7.0.
T_T
PC_Dreamer
30-05-2007, 05:27 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132847579.png
SNBB 512
weibchen
30-05-2007, 05:55 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132854334.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
snbb biz
megaweb
30-05-2007, 06:09 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132856282.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
3.5M bps plan
bigpelican
30-05-2007, 07:45 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132878600.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Going to overseas server is slow.
Sendoh82
30-05-2007, 07:57 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/132881981.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Mol premium
location Bukit Gombak.
thinking whether to swap to mio +25 mbps .. almost same price as my star hub plan now
starshine
31-05-2007, 07:17 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133187960.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL6000 (via a WiFi connection to laptop)
danlim
31-05-2007, 11:45 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133276616.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12000 on 31/5 11.45am
TRDKids
31-05-2007, 01:27 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133300699.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Why SNBB 256K connection streaming is better that MOL 6000 on "youtube" ? :s22:
Volvo9
31-05-2007, 02:24 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133313685.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL 12k
street
31-05-2007, 03:53 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133328122.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
M1BB 384plan (outdoor) :)
shabrim
31-05-2007, 03:58 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133331567.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
fre3dom85
31-05-2007, 06:40 PM
juz upgraded from 1.5mbps - 3mpbs
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133364518.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Elfman84
31-05-2007, 07:05 PM
Singnet 5mb
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133370288.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Skuadron17
31-05-2007, 10:08 PM
MOL Premium
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133424107.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Deavenger
31-05-2007, 10:50 PM
Mine.................MOL premium on wifi
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133445208.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Mobile_Crazy
01-06-2007, 03:08 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133575123.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
384mbps m1 indoors with only 3 signel bars
bugleboy
01-06-2007, 08:25 AM
Bt batok East Ave 3
Previous - PacNet 512K through netgear router (wired)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/113946206.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Now - MOL Express no router.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133717287.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133717844.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Not news really, just confirming the obvious.
beefy
01-06-2007, 10:44 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/133767998.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Singnet 10mps (Wireless to laptop using Belkin G+ MIMO Modem Router)
sgbikee80
02-06-2007, 12:14 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/134003724.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Starhub 6mb
IceDive
02-06-2007, 01:20 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/134042324.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
shait! on mol 6k
heng007
02-06-2007, 11:03 AM
The latency looks good. :)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/134274627.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
ryoichi
11-06-2007, 03:57 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/138421221.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
imp0ssibled
15-06-2007, 09:27 AM
after free upgrade of snbb from 1.5mb to 3mb
http://www.speedtest.net/result/140395189.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
ragazzo
15-06-2007, 09:42 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/140400907.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
using mol12k :s27::s27:
poetikal
15-06-2007, 10:15 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/140410017.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL12K WIF DLINK 524UP :)
hyper_rev
15-06-2007, 05:16 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/140512083.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
snbb biz
GmailUser
24-09-2007, 12:29 AM
Still so slow...
GmailUser
24-09-2007, 12:31 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/186830211.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
drpanda
24-09-2007, 01:20 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/186962944.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mol100
dk2000
24-09-2007, 06:42 PM
mol100
u make me jealous..
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187005126.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Alphas
24-09-2007, 07:32 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187012197.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
snbb3Mbps
suntzu
24-09-2007, 08:49 PM
PacNet Cable 12Mbps @ 8:47pm.
IDA has conducted htoughput test on MaxOnline 12Mbps also.
Click HERE for the result!
http://www.ida.gov.sg/Publications/20061213184450.aspx (http://www.ida.gov.sg/Publications/20061213184450.aspx)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187025470.png
http://www.speedtest.net/
This uses a Singapore server. So there shouldn't be any excuses about undersea cables. I'm only getting 2.7Mbps on my Starhub 12Mbps service!
seller4
24-09-2007, 09:43 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187036280.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
Pacnet Cable 6Mbps @ 9:40pm
goenitz33
24-09-2007, 10:09 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187042216.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Always pathetic at this kind of high traffic time
Singnet 10MB plan
blackslayer
24-09-2007, 10:21 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187042216.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Always pathetic at this kind of high traffic time
Singnet 10MB plan
Guess smth wrng with ur modem?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187044939.png using singnet 10mbps to0.
GmailUser
24-09-2007, 10:29 PM
mol100
tat is fast bro... make me sweat liao...lol
ahpipi
25-09-2007, 01:46 AM
PacNet Cable 12Mbps @ 8:47pm.
IDA has conducted htoughput test on MaxOnline 12Mbps also.
Click HERE for the result!
http://www.ida.gov.sg/Publications/20061213184450.aspx (http://www.ida.gov.sg/Publications/20061213184450.aspx)
brother,
just wants to point out....this is a 2006 publication.
If this is a 2007 publication, then all hell will broke loose... :)
liangtam
25-09-2007, 02:41 AM
brother,
just wants to point out....this is a 2006 publication.
If this is a 2007 publication, then all hell will broke loose... :)
Just clicked on the link again to verify. Lets just quote iDA.
Snapshot on 28 Aug 2007
So the date is correct :)
ahpipi
25-09-2007, 02:56 AM
lol, well well,
now i am very curious just how the hell IDA managed to get 5400++kbps max throughput from US under maxonline express plan.
heck let me give them a email.. :)
suntzu
25-09-2007, 08:40 AM
Write to info@ida.gov.sg
Has spoken to them and they are saying that you must look at the Single TCP chart. Due to what they call the Long Fat Pipe thingy, each single session download is constraint to 2Mbps and below. This is exactly what we are getting from www.speedtest.net (http://www.speedtest.net) downloading from US.
lol, well well,
now i am very curious just how the hell IDA managed to get 5400++kbps max throughput from US under maxonline express plan.
heck let me give them a email.. :)
drpanda
25-09-2007, 03:43 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187263199.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Singnet6m
Helion
25-09-2007, 09:42 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187320694.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
got this
singnet6m too
ahpipi
25-09-2007, 10:45 PM
Write to info@ida.gov.sg
Has spoken to them and they are saying that you must look at the Single TCP chart. Due to what they call the Long Fat Pipe thingy, each single session download is constraint to 2Mbps and below. This is exactly what we are getting from www.speedtest.net (http://www.speedtest.net) downloading from US.Hi, thank for the info, I had sent the email this morning. Will be pestering them on their grounds on current ISP service standard...esp what we are receiving right now.....such a shame of such service quality.
did they say anything about this "constraint" when you call them? eg: say for any plan they offer, I feel that starfug is totally misleading and irresponsible that it did not inform at least the potential signup on this constraint... :s27:
esp for those that just bought an ultimate...feel pity for them.. = =
Funny thing is, if I see correctly from the the Single TCP chart, none of the ISP Single TCP Session reached 2Mbps at least when connecting to US....why???? :s11: I am really questioning their ways of getting this kind of results and feel that they should really be more transparent of what they are providing....:s8:
suntzu
25-09-2007, 11:34 PM
The below 2mbps performance is due to the limitation of TCP on a high latency network.
In our case, there is a 200ms btw Singapore and US.
The TCP stack on WinXP impose a constraint of 64kbyte for each round trip.
Each trip takes 200ms, 64kbyte/0.2 = 320kbyte/sec
320kbytes/sec is also 2.5mbps.
So 2.5Mbps is the speed for TCP over a network which has a latency of 200ms.
So for StarHub 100mbps on a local network of 10ms, you should be getting 50+mbps.
Hi, thank for the info, I had sent the email this morning. Will be pestering them on their grounds on current ISP service standard...esp what we are receiving right now.....such a shame of such service quality.
Funny thing is, if I see correctly from the the Single TCP chart, none of the ISP Single TCP Session reached 2Mbps at least when connecting to US....why???? :s11: I am really questioning their ways of getting this kind of results and feel that they should really be more transparent of what they are providing....:s8:
mak888
26-09-2007, 09:58 PM
Maxonline Express 6mb
Down: 5727kb/s
Up: 224kb/s
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187617886.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
liangtam
26-09-2007, 10:02 PM
The below 2mbps performance is due to the limitation of TCP on a high latency network.
So for StarHub 100mbps on a local network of 10ms, you should be getting 50+mbps.
Latency got nothing to do about the speed being transported over a(or a few) network
For example, we all know that when the uplink speed is fully saturated, ping times will rise to a very high rate, however everyone would know that download speed does not get affected still.
suntzu
26-09-2007, 10:55 PM
Read this http://www.soi.wide.ad.jp/class/20020032/slides/15/4.html
and this
http://www.ihep.ac.cn/~chep01/presentation/7-012.pdf
Well, there are too many info on Long Fat Pipe / Long Fat Network the Internet.
Be open!
Latency got nothing to do about the speed being transported over a(or a few) network
For example, we all know that when the uplink speed is fully saturated, ping times will rise to a very high rate, however everyone would know that download speed does not get affected still.
worntilltorn
26-09-2007, 11:36 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187644128.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
amazing! i tink if i use phone modem even faster...
on SH premium btw
suntzu
27-09-2007, 11:26 AM
If they don't know, we inform them! Think, it is time for us to inform StarHub management on how badly their MaxOnline service fair. Maybe their CEO Mr Terry should allocate more budget to upgrade their Bandwidth as a way to thanks their die hard MaxOnline supporter.
Be a good samaritan, inform them! Maybe they will reward you for telling them!
Link (http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/StarHub/menuitem.7d3336855be9ef98aa494b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=9dff1840a0e3c010VgnVCM10000038425a0aRCRD) to StarHub Management.
StarHUB CEO.
Mr Terry Clontz - email him at terry@starhub.com
http://www.starhub.com/corporate/aboutus/mgmt_terry.gif
StarHub CFO - CEO need his approval for more budget to buy more bandwidth
CC to him for Info: Kwek Buck Chye - buck_chye@starhub.com
http://www.starhub.com/corporate/aboutus/mgmt_kwekbuckchye.gif
Tim Goodchild
Head, Regulatory and Interconnect - tim@starhub.com
http://www.starhub.com/corporate/aboutus/mgmt_goodchild.gif
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187644128.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on SH premium btw
suntzu
28-09-2007, 11:04 PM
Bump!!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187644128.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
on SH premium btw
justjohnnygamer
06-10-2007, 03:01 AM
While it is all good to post your results here(and please continue to do so), such ad-hoc methods will be a faint mumble barely heard in the distance. Only a united voice will be heard. I'm still after a few more users on the following StarHub plans:
HubStation 1Mbps
MaxMobile Unlimited $72.76/month 7.2Mbps/1.9Mbps
MaxOnline Ultimate $124.12/month 100Mbps/2000Kbps
If your on one of those plans, please consider joining my speedtesting team. To join just send me a PM here:
Send a private message to justjohnnygamer (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/private.php?do=newpm&u=270798)
If your worried about joining anonymously, check out my post here:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=25977310#post25977310
shaver
06-10-2007, 10:00 AM
i'm using qala 1500 plan
d/l= 1614kb/s
u/l= 349 kb/s
thankew
shaver
06-10-2007, 12:59 PM
now at office...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/190379094.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dan721
06-10-2007, 06:52 PM
From Suntzu:
Maxonline Express 6mb
Down: 5727kb/s
Up: 224kb/s
http://www.speedtest.net/result/187617886.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
How did he get a 5727kb/s then?
suntzu
06-10-2007, 08:10 PM
Welcome DAN, we welcome your VIRGIN posting.
Shoot more!
From Suntzu:
S750WP
06-10-2007, 09:30 PM
Singnet 1Mbs plan, connected wirelessly
$29.90 for 2 year plan
http://www.speedtest.net/result/190456734.png
liangtam
07-10-2007, 01:37 AM
No no no...
Speed ish inequal to latency.
Speed ish like Car/Van
Latency ish like Motorbike
Bike can travel faster even in traffic jam, but car can carry lots of things.
suntzu
07-10-2007, 06:30 PM
Upgrade yourself by reading more
http://www.speedguide.net/
From Suntzu:
sacredsoul
25-10-2007, 01:54 PM
Hmm. I am getting very bad speedtest results. On SNBB 3mbps...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/195806078.png
Why is it like that ah. Normall can finish in few seconds. Yesterday was 2900+... Also my ping very high. Is this normal?
Raytrace
25-10-2007, 04:23 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/195826824.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
just tested.
sacredsoul
25-10-2007, 05:40 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/195826824.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
just tested.Its my router problem. Works fine on the 2Wire but get screwed up speeds with the Buffalo with Tomato Firmware. Hmm.
ry0suk1
25-10-2007, 08:35 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/195869581.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
lupper
14-12-2007, 04:33 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/211950394.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
evolutionxr
14-12-2007, 08:06 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/211986004.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
im on maxonline ultimate with a crap router
Adolez
14-12-2007, 09:58 PM
No no no...
Speed ish inequal to latency.
Speed ish like Car/Van
Latency ish like Motorbike
Bike can travel faster even in traffic jam, but car can carry lots of things.
nice analogy.
lol.
Greentea81
14-12-2007, 11:49 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212038992.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
francis_plp
15-12-2007, 12:04 AM
My results as per capture, on SH Premium, but recently upgraded to Ultimate... So is my results more towards that of Premium or Ultimate??? :s11: Thanks!!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212041820.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
AeroSix
15-12-2007, 02:10 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212081392.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
M1BB 512kbs
bloodleeches
15-12-2007, 04:16 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212252335.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
sky140885
15-12-2007, 04:50 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212260175.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Singnet 10Mbps.
Is this normal? using 2wire only.
mikeeeey
15-12-2007, 05:39 PM
My results as per capture, on SH Premium, but recently upgraded to Ultimate... So is my results more towards that of Premium or Ultimate??? :s11: Thanks!!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212041820.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
This is mine using MOL Premium, seemed like no much diff from your ultimate.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212268557.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
hello8985
15-12-2007, 05:54 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212271021.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
leewj92
15-12-2007, 09:57 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212321205.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Makando
16-12-2007, 12:37 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/212359826.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Freaking joke.. this Maxonline.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/217260741.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SCV Maxonline Express - 8mbps/256kbps on paper
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.