View Full Version : IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...
Pages :
[
1]
Hi all got some questions on IPPT, IPT & RT.
1. Does taking my IPPT during my ICT count as having taken my IPPT(pass or fail) if it is during my IPPT window period?
2. I heard from my friend who is studying in NUS that becos he is in an IHL, he is excused from RT. Does it count for me since I am studying full time at SIM now?
3. If the answer to qn 1 is yes and I failed the ICT IPPT, can I just go ahead and book IPT before my window closes to be safe from the RT sessions?
Thanks for the answering. Will try again to look through ns.sg to find the answers although the last time I couldnt get any...
gentori
08-01-2007, 07:28 PM
ans to:
1) Yes.
2) I'm nt sure.
3) Dunno.
2) Depends on whether your unit is a IHL unit. Most likely, it isnt as SIM is not under the approved IHL list.
WhiteShadows
08-01-2007, 09:56 PM
Hi all got some questions on IPPT, IPT & RT.
1. Does taking my IPPT during my ICT count as having taken my IPPT(pass or fail) if it is during my IPPT window period?
2. I heard from my friend who is studying in NUS that becos he is in an IHL, he is excused from RT. Does it count for me since I am studying full time at SIM now?
3. If the answer to qn 1 is yes and I failed the ICT IPPT, can I just go ahead and book IPT before my window closes to be safe from the RT sessions?
Thanks for the answering. Will try again to look through ns.sg to find the answers although the last time I couldnt get any...
1. If you pass the test, it is a YES. However, if you fail your test, this varies from unit to unit. (Not sure about this part.) Some of them their IPPT were recorded as an attempt even though they fail, some don't even have any scores. Best is to check with your unit for a confirmation. If you want to play safe, go and book an IPPT session online and go attempt it.
2. IHL only applies to those studying full time in NUS, NTU and SMU. Those who are in the IHL will be exempted from RT should they fail IPPT. However, if I am not wrong(not sure if it is true yet), there will be a new policy that requires those even from IHL to go for RT should they fail their IPPT. Not sure about the effective starting date yet, but it should be announced within a few months. Studying full time at SIM will not be exempted, unless you appeal to your unit to grant you a 'special' deferment.
3. You can only book and finish IPT within the first 9 months of your window. However, if you are eligble for RT, you are suppose to complete RT first before going for IPT. Completing IPT will allow you to be cleared for your current window and the IPPT sessions taken during IPT wlll be counted as an attempt.
Hope I have cleared your doubts. :)
thanks for the replies... www.ns.sg shows that I have attempted the IPPT session from ICT so I take that as a taken right? So since I failed but my window is still not close I can go sign up for the IPT now?
WhiteShadows
09-01-2007, 12:31 PM
thanks for the replies... www.ns.sg shows that I have attempted the IPPT session from ICT so I take that as a taken right? So since I failed but my window is still not close I can go sign up for the IPT now?
Yes, but you must complete IPT within first 9 months of your window. If not, you are not eligible.
ok so as long as i can still book IPT @ www.ns.sg i am eligible right?
tellim
10-01-2007, 06:34 AM
ok so as long as i can still book IPT @ www.ns.sg (http://www.ns.sg) i am eligible right?
did u fail ur ippt for last window?
if so, u need to do RT for that last window and then do IPT after u completed that RT.
To make thing easy, if you are allow to book IPT when u logged in to NS.SG, then you are ok to book. If you are not allow to book IPT, means u still owe them a RT
ah ok thanks... ermmm anyone wanna do IPT 12/02/2007 - 14/03/2007 with me? lol :D
btw guys, how you know which unit you are currently in now? I have orded last august and currently studying in ntu now but yet to receive any letter from mindef regarding my new unit.
Necromancer
13-11-2007, 09:55 PM
any news or update with regards to IHL nsmen having to do RT?
fishercell
14-11-2007, 01:09 AM
btw guys, how you know which unit you are currently in now? I have orded last august and currently studying in ntu now but yet to receive any letter from mindef regarding my new unit.
you can either call up to enquire or just wait lor.....they will sms u regd ur ns unit, provided that ur h/p no. is up-to-date in ns.sg website lor.
legacy_gt
19-11-2007, 03:03 PM
IPT must go thru all 8 sessions ? I've counted the duration is 10 sessions.
ralliart12
19-11-2007, 08:13 PM
Sorry threadstarter, borrow ur thread for a while...
I'm probably gonna fail my IPPT for my current window, So I guess I've to go for RT then? But I'm currently a full-time NUS student leh, so "protected" under IHL or not?
2nd qn: if I MUST go, will I get any confirmation/notification soon after my IPPT failure?
3rd qn: if I've exams or need to go overseas how huh? I did called up the NS.sg helpline & their explanation made me quite confused. The person said I can choose to start my phase 1 of 8 sessions anytime, but once u start, must be 8 sequential/consecutive sessions? & max can only delay till within 2 months of my next coming window deadline?
I'm quite concerned abt qn3. If anybody can help clarify, pls do...
Thanx in advance.
vasilli07
19-11-2007, 10:07 PM
IPT must go thru all 8 sessions ? I've counted the duration is 10 sessions.
The extra 2 sessions are for make-up, just in case u miss any earlier lessons or if u fail by abit and think that the 2 extra sessions can make u pass... :o
Sorry threadstarter, borrow ur thread for a while...
I'm probably gonna fail my IPPT for my current window, So I guess I've to go for RT then? But I'm currently a full-time NUS student leh, so "protected" under IHL or not?
2nd qn: if I MUST go, will I get any confirmation/notification soon after my IPPT failure?
3rd qn: if I've exams or need to go overseas how huh? I did called up the NS.sg helpline & their explanation made me quite confused. The person said I can choose to start my phase 1 of 8 sessions anytime, but once u start, must be 8 sequential/consecutive sessions? & max can only delay till within 2 months of my next coming window deadline?
I'm quite concerned abt qn3. If anybody can help clarify, pls do...
Thanx in advance.
Better check with your unit if you are under IHL. Rumours are that full-time students do their RT during school holidays. You may want to check it out if it's true.
2nd qn...yes, u should receive n sms asking u to book your RT. SOP lah...
3rd qn...not sure, should be 5 months mah....
legacy_gt
19-11-2007, 10:22 PM
one of the 10 sessions is a public holiday. So does that mean 7 will be enough? fyi, i've never pass my IPPT since my BMT/active/nsmen
Raider04
19-11-2007, 10:32 PM
Better check with your unit if you are under IHL. Rumours are that full-time students do their RT during school holidays. You may want to check it out if it's true.
This is not true. I have failed IPPT for the past 4 years straight and have never went for RT before. :)
vasilli07
19-11-2007, 10:33 PM
one of the 10 sessions is a public holiday. So does that mean 7 will be enough? fyi, i've never pass my IPPT since my BMT/active/nsmen
Yes...my ipt starts during the CNY month...i also going for 7 sessions only. If you lucky, their camp is involved in some stuff, will have block-off. Will only go for 6 sessions. That is if you are lucky.
Swordsman
21-11-2007, 11:24 AM
i just received letter from saf that im being charged for "Neglecting To Perform A Lawful Duty".
Their records show that i have not take IPPT/RT upon close of IPPT window. what the hell ? my birthday on oct 25, my rt started on oct 6, so if i can't complete all the session by oct 25, im being charged ??
Apparently my rt was booked by my unit. can't rem the month, then i call e-ns services to change from bedok camp to maju camp, the date was changed by them to Oct.
Not totally my fault right ?? sianz need to explain to them and hope the charges to be dropped.
JAson1980
28-11-2007, 04:55 PM
HI, my RT ends on the 23 jan 2008.
Which is 5 days past my birthday. So when my RT ends, i will need to go for IPPT again (Current window).
If i fail, i must sign up for RT or can i go for IPT?
Please advise!
Thanks!
JAson1980
28-11-2007, 04:58 PM
i just received letter from saf that im being charged for "Neglecting To Perform A Lawful Duty".
Their records show that i have not take IPPT/RT upon close of IPPT window. what the hell ? my birthday on oct 25, my rt started on oct 6, so if i can't complete all the session by oct 25, im being charged ??
Apparently my rt was booked by my unit. can't rem the month, then i call e-ns services to change from bedok camp to maju camp, the date was changed by them to Oct.
Not totally my fault right ?? sianz need to explain to them and hope the charges to be dropped.
i thought you have 5 months to complete ur RT after ur window closes?
Then u will get charged for being a RT defaulter?
vasilli07
28-11-2007, 08:17 PM
HI, my RT ends on the 23 jan 2008.
Which is 5 days past my birthday. So when my RT ends, i will need to go for IPPT again (Current window).
If i fail, i must sign up for RT or can i go for IPT?
Please advise!
Thanks!
Yes...sign up immediately after your rt...
locksleychang
28-11-2007, 08:28 PM
This is not true. I have failed IPPT for the past 4 years straight and have never went for RT before. :)
I think there's no final word on this - whether students in IHL need to do RT or not. When I went for my ICT in June, the CO said new system is going to be implemented, said that students now also need...
At the end of the day, I think it depends on your unit. Like one of my friends, didn't go for IPPT for 3 years after ORD, 4th year then get charged. Other ppl 3rd year kena charged already (I think). So some of these things...While the rule says this, it depends on whether they enforce.
Ideally, we should just perform our duties "by the book", so that we protect ourselves and don't get into unnecessary trouble. :)
locksleychang
28-11-2007, 08:30 PM
Yes...my ipt starts during the CNY month...i also going for 7 sessions only. If you lucky, their camp is involved in some stuff, will have block-off. Will only go for 6 sessions. That is if you are lucky.
Are you talking about your last time IPT, or the new one you already booked for? :)
My window opens in Feb...Most likely I'll go for IPT again. Hahaha! :D
JAson1980
28-11-2007, 10:02 PM
Yes...sign up immediately after your rt...so i can sign up for IPT immediately? No need for RT!?
That is great news man! Thanks!
locksleychang
28-11-2007, 10:27 PM
so i can sign up for IPT immediately? No need for RT!?
That is great news man! Thanks!
Need to go for RT first if you have to. He said sign up immediately AFTER RT, which means after the completion of your whole RT, not just the first RT session. :)
vasilli07
28-11-2007, 11:27 PM
Need to go for RT first if you have to. He said sign up immediately AFTER RT, which means after the completion of your whole RT, not just the first RT session. :)
Yup, after finishing your rt, then can book.
Are you talking about your last time IPT, or the new one you already booked for? :)
My window opens in Feb...Most likely I'll go for IPT again. Hahaha! :D
I already book mine, starting 29th jan next year...:o
locksleychang
29-11-2007, 12:49 AM
I already book mine, starting 29th jan next year...:o
Can book only after your new window opens right? Can't check now...their site is under maintenance. :s13:
legacy_gt
29-11-2007, 12:06 PM
my birthday is in Jan, currently doing my IPT. I haven gone for any IPPT at all this year. So do I need to book one IPPT after my IPT before my window close ? assuming i fail the IPPT in IPT 8th session.
raz0r032582
29-11-2007, 12:15 PM
my birthday is in Jan, currently doing my IPT. I haven gone for any IPPT at all this year. So do I need to book one IPPT after my IPT before my window close ? assuming i fail the IPPT in IPT 8th session.
No need. the 8th session is considered the IPPT test itself so the IPPT is considered as your current window. But you can take the IPPT again after ur IPT to pass ur IPPT lo.
vasilli07
29-11-2007, 01:56 PM
No need...unless u didn't complete your test in the 8th session lah... :o
Swordsman
29-11-2007, 09:05 PM
i thought you have 5 months to complete ur RT after ur window closes?
Then u will get charged for being a RT defaulter?
i don't know lei..
JAson1980
30-11-2007, 12:01 AM
Need to go for RT first if you have to. He said sign up immediately AFTER RT, which means after the completion of your whole RT, not just the first RT session. :)Erm...ok my Rt session is for my last window (2007 which i failed).
When i finish the RT, my 2008 window will open. Meaning i can simply book the IPT?
locksleychang
30-11-2007, 09:42 AM
Erm...ok my Rt session is for my last window (2007 which i failed).
When i finish the RT, my 2008 window will open. Meaning i can simply book the IPT?
Yeah. Must complete your outstanding RT then can book and go for IPT.
legacy_gt
30-11-2007, 02:24 PM
currently on IPT, the 10th lesson is a public holiday, does that mean i only need to go for the 1st 7 session (including final IPPT) ?
because the "attendance slip" already printed one extra session, e.g. it's only my 4th session but it's printed 5th
hpv500
30-11-2007, 02:59 PM
completed my IPT on 15nov...but miw portal still nv update my IPPT status..still say haven take IPPT yet but IPT column shown IPT completed...
vasilli07
30-11-2007, 04:02 PM
currently on IPT, the 10th lesson is a public holiday, does that mean i only need to go for the 1st 7 session (including final IPPT) ?
because the "attendance slip" already printed one extra session, e.g. it's only my 4th session but it's printed 5th
There is no 10th lesson.(9th and 10th lessons voluntary, that is if you think 8 lessons are not enough for you)
If p.hol falls on any session of the 1st 8 sessions, then you only go for 7 sessions. For me, i book my ipt during the CNY period and my 4th session falls on CNY, so i only go for 7 sessions lor. But if your p.hol falls after the 8 sessions, then i think you still go for all 8 sessions. :o
But you see for yourself lah, if your 7th session is the ippt, then you ho sai lah. If no, then you going for the full 8 sessions. :D
vasilli07
30-11-2007, 04:04 PM
completed my IPT on 15nov...but miw portal still nv update my IPPT status..still say haven take IPPT yet but IPT column shown IPT completed...
You mean haven't attempt or haven't pass? After you went for ipt, status should be haven't pass leh.
hpv500
03-12-2007, 09:38 AM
You mean haven't attempt or haven't pass? After you went for ipt, status should be haven't pass leh.
went for 8th session...failed the test...but supposed to complete the IPT n end the current WY IPPT...no need to book for IPPT again mahxx
locksleychang
03-12-2007, 11:54 AM
When I went for IPT in May, they said they were going to implement a system such that, assuming you still fail IPPT after going for IPT, that you're only exempted from RT in your next window if you do better during the test in the 8th session than the one in your 1st session.
Has it been implemented yet?
vasilli07
03-12-2007, 02:00 PM
When I went for IPT in May, they said they were going to implement a system such that, assuming you still fail IPPT after going for IPT, that you're only exempted from RT in your next window if you do better during the test in the 8th session than the one in your 1st session.
Has it been implemented yet?
I rem hearing someone said it's implemented un-officially. If it's official, then i think it will be stated in the ns.com website. Anyway, implement or not, also quite easy to cheat.
gibson7
08-12-2007, 09:36 PM
wah.... guys need your advice here.
i kena RT next feb 24th to apr 17th. every sun,thurs.
but my night class at unisim on thurs evening starting feb also!
How???
die liao...
Xerovix
08-12-2007, 10:37 PM
are you medically fit in the first place?:s22:
How???
die liao...
gibson7
08-12-2007, 10:42 PM
are you medically fit in the first place?:s22:
well. lets just say, running's not my cup of tea.
and my exercise regime is basically non-existent:o
vasilli07
09-12-2007, 12:05 AM
How???
die liao...
Last time my friend also like tat...you go tok to the PTI, then you arrange to go for both sat and sun 1 lor. But u very siong coz you going for 2 days in a row...:D
gibson7
09-12-2007, 01:13 AM
ok, gonna try tat.
not worried about the siongness.;)
relax...you still can change your RT schedule.
How???
die liao...
this arrangement is only for 1 or 2 times exception cases nia (makeup lesson), a regular schedule on whichever FCC is one day on weekdays and one on weekends for P1 & two days on weekdays and one on weekends for P2. TS has to follow the timetable of the FCC and no such things as both Sat & Sun for regular RT. If PTI allows, then he is asking for trouble because the OC of FCC will not allow.
Try to login to ns.sg to see if you can change the schedule that will not affect your classess.
Last time my friend also like tat...you go tok to the PTI, then you arrange to go for both sat and sun 1 lor. But u very siong coz you going for 2 days in a row...:D
vasilli07
09-12-2007, 10:39 PM
this arrangement is only for 1 or 2 times exception cases nia (makeup lesson), a regular schedule on whichever FCC is one day on weekdays and one on weekends for P1 & two days on weekdays and one on weekends for P2. TS has to follow the timetable of the FCC and no such things as both Sat & Sun for regular RT. If PTI allows, then he is asking for trouble because the OC of FCC will not allow.
Try to login to ns.sg to see if you can change the schedule that will not affect your classess.
Pls lor...can one lor...if not, how my friend go to school last time? You think the trainers in the FCC so screwed up 1 meh? As long as you don't go for more 3 times in a week, it's ok to change it.
And have you ever wonder if TS has to go for nite classes for 5 days? Don't say no, coz another friend of mine got to go daily for nite classes...also from unisim.
Pls lor...can one lor...if not, how my friend go to school last time? You think the trainers in the FCC so screwed up 1 meh? As long as you don't go for more 3 times in a week, it's ok to change it.
And have you ever wonder if TS has to go for nite classes for 5 days? Don't say no, coz another friend of mine got to go daily for nite classes...also from unisim.
You say can then can lor...when TS go for phase 2 then see him turn up on Sat evening, Sun morning & Sun evening lor. Anyway the only one who say can or cannot is the OC himself so its not up to the trainers but if got valid reasons, then maybe the OC needs a letter or something...
machocheng
02-01-2008, 04:26 PM
I'm an RT regular and will be starting my annual RT session today. Just wanna find out if there's any change to the RT standard at Bedok camp, especially the obese group - if u get what I mean... :p
Thanx.
NWT1978
17-01-2008, 08:05 AM
I'm an RT regular and will be starting my annual RT session today. Just wanna find out if there's any change to the RT standard at Bedok camp, especially the obese group - if u get what I mean... :p
Thanx.
o.0 got obese group too...
btw mine start next sat lol... postponed till now due to sick
brutalmyth
17-01-2008, 06:07 PM
any full time SIM bros here? so u all fail ippt liao need to go RT or not?
locksleychang
17-01-2008, 07:23 PM
any full time SIM bros here? so u all fail ippt liao need to go RT or not?
My friend's studying there full-time. And yes, he went for RT.
brutalmyth
17-01-2008, 07:42 PM
My friend's studying there full-time. And yes, he went for RT.
alamak, he what course sia? and how he cope?
NWT1978
21-01-2008, 04:30 PM
anyone going to RT this week LOL
think have to make some adjustments consult the CO since i am studying too... all in the evening time, so cant do much changes
can miss only 2 lectures then no need take exams liao and there goes the money to the drain...
cant miss the RT schedules too... or be displinary actions taken...
both sides also no good... maybe can cloned myself lol
numbers
12-02-2008, 12:55 AM
eh 1 thing i confuse...
if i take IPT first then later fail IPPT, still need go RT anot??
chacosg
12-02-2008, 06:50 AM
eh 1 thing i confuse...
if i take IPT first then later fail IPPT, still need go RT anot??
of coz no need! thats the whole point of IPT! (our version at least) ;)
Steyr69
17-02-2008, 07:32 PM
Hi need all you guys' advice.
I deferred my Phase2 RT due to ICT. Now I need to take ICT IPPT. What if I failed? Need to do another RT again?
tamashi1987
17-02-2008, 11:15 PM
Hi need all you guys' advice.
I deferred my Phase2 RT due to ICT. Now I need to take ICT IPPT. What if I failed? Need to do another RT again?
yup of course ;)
RT session can we be late? Hard to reach there on time after work and dun wanna spend so much on cab.
vasilli07
23-02-2008, 07:55 AM
RT session can we be late? Hard to reach there on time after work and dun wanna spend so much on cab.
No...they start at around 6.20pm, mean you must get changed by 6.15pm. If not, you may get a special pink tag, mean u stay back for extra training or even worse they ask you to come another day to do make up.
wtf.....:s31:
Raider04
23-02-2008, 10:23 AM
Yes I know it's stupid but then everything associated with that organisation is like that. :s22:
vasilli07
23-02-2008, 11:38 AM
You gonna ask your boss to release you earlier. My advice, if you long term ippt failure, go for ipt, 8 sessions only and starts at 7pm.
mercenary_sg
31-03-2008, 12:20 AM
Can help me on a question
I completed my IPT already, with IPPT taken at the 8 session. But at NS.sg, they dun have records of my IPPT session in IPT. So do i have to make another booking, or the system is like this, they will not show my attempt?
Thanks
Colonel Sanders
31-03-2008, 12:49 PM
Eh borrow TS's thread for a while...
I've just failed my IPPT 2 weeks ago, and my window closes already (24th mar). Then now when i try to book for my RT schedule online, it only allows me to book for phase 2 only. How do i go about booking phase 1? I have not gone for any RT yet.
vasilli07
31-03-2008, 02:02 PM
Can help me on a question
I completed my IPT already, with IPPT taken at the 8 session. But at NS.sg, they dun have records of my IPPT session in IPT. So do i have to make another booking, or the system is like this, they will not show my attempt?
Thanks
Take a few days or a week to update...i also finished my ipt last week...u received the sms with regards to the money for the ippt attempt?
vasilli07
31-03-2008, 02:03 PM
I've just failed my IPPT 2 weeks ago, and my window closes already (24th mar). Then now when i try to book for my RT schedule online, it only allows me to book for phase 2 only. How do i go about booking phase 1? I have not gone for any RT yet.
Maybe no slot liao...call ns hotline...
Colonel Sanders
31-03-2008, 02:47 PM
Maybe no slot liao...call ns hotline...
Call already, and they said i could be excused for doing phase 1. Really wtf. Is that possible? :s11:
vasilli07
31-03-2008, 02:56 PM
Call already, and they said i could be excused for doing phase 1. Really wtf. Is that possible? :s11:
Ask them is it a new policy, RT now only 1 month huh? If they really said that, then ask for his/her name. Ask them if you get charged for going only 1 mth, who will be responsible?
When i went for ipt last week, i still see phase 1 rt pple, so far as i know, there is still a policy of 2 mths rt if you fail ippt.
Rodent
31-03-2008, 03:22 PM
Just wait for a few days for the RT Schedule to update.
Best just check everyday when free.
bedposthalo
04-04-2008, 03:53 PM
Hi everyone. I need your advices and opinions.
I failed my IPPT last year (2006/2007) forgot to do RT for it. I just got a reminder to do my RT for it. So while trying to apply for RT, I realised the next available RT to me is either 19 or 20 April 08 and will end on 11 or 12 June 08. My birthday is 07 June. So that means I would have missed my 2007/2008 window.
By the way I'm grossly overweight. Will seeing the MO help?
What should I do?
Please advise.
Thank you!
vasilli07
04-04-2008, 04:15 PM
Hi everyone. I need your advices and opinions.
I failed my IPPT last year (2006/2007) forgot to do RT for it. I just got a reminder to do my RT for it. So while trying to apply for RT, I realised the next available RT to me is either 19 or 20 April 08 and will end on 11 or 12 June 08. My birthday is 07 June. So that means I would have missed my 2007/2008 window.
By the way I'm grossly overweight. Will seeing the MO help?
What should I do?
Please advise.
Thank you!
Call up the nshotline or your unit and tell them your problem. Hmm...how come you get a reminder so late to do your 06/07 rt? :s11:
Nope, overweight still must do RT. There is a group for obese personal. If you got medical problems, then go downgrade. If sick or feeling unwell during the day of RT, either absent(must do make-up) or go report sick at the camp. :)
bedposthalo
04-04-2008, 06:38 PM
Call up the nshotline or your unit and tell them your problem. Hmm...how come you get a reminder so late to do your 06/07 rt? :s11:
Nope, overweight still must do RT. There is a group for obese personal. If you got medical problems, then go downgrade. If sick or feeling unwell during the day of RT, either absent(must do make-up) or go report sick at the camp. :)
I spoke to the IPPT clerk for NSmen, he said I'm definitely going to be considered as IPPT defaulter. Argh, going to be charged. The question is, should I still sign up for RT for the 2006/2007 window? I know that when I get charged I will definitely going for RT for the 2007/2008 window. Its quite retarded going for two RTs.
vasilli07
04-04-2008, 07:31 PM
I spoke to the IPPT clerk for NSmen, he said I'm definitely going to be considered as IPPT defaulter. Argh, going to be charged. The question is, should I still sign up for RT for the 2006/2007 window? I know that when I get charged I will definitely going for RT for the 2007/2008 window. Its quite retarded going for two RTs.
Hmm...no choice lor...
camelnut
05-04-2008, 01:51 AM
are the pti v strict regarding the standard of ippt? for example chin up die die must follow bmt standard?
jessele
05-04-2008, 08:18 AM
are the pti v strict regarding the standard of ippt? for
example chin up die die must follow bmt standard?
u refer to ippt test? is counted by the machines,
u refer ti RT? i dont think the PTI give a damm la.. coz afterall u go in train urself n to pass 4 urself la..
camelnut
05-04-2008, 10:27 AM
u refer to ippt test? is counted by the machines,
u refer ti RT? i dont think the PTI give a damm la.. coz afterall u go in train urself n to pass 4 urself la..
but i heard toa payoh safra not totally machine other den threadmill?
vasilli07
05-04-2008, 01:05 PM
are the pti v strict regarding the standard of ippt? for example chin up die die must follow bmt standard?
depends lor...for eg in sit up, they see u never cup your ears properly, they can say no count...:s22:
xiao_zhu
28-05-2008, 12:34 AM
i juz failed my ippt and my window had closed. I want to book my RT on ns.sg however, upon clicking the link that says "book non ict ippt/rt/ipt", i can only book ipt to my suprise.
I tot ns.sg would not allow me to book for ipt if i failed my ippt in my previous window and instead to give me the option to book for rt instead?
What does this mean? Can someone enlighten me on this?
vasilli07
28-05-2008, 12:35 PM
i juz failed my ippt and my window had closed. I want to book my RT on ns.sg however, upon clicking the link that says "book non ict ippt/rt/ipt", i can only book ipt to my suprise.
I tot ns.sg would not allow me to book for ipt if i failed my ippt in my previous window and instead to give me the option to book for rt instead?
What does this mean? Can someone enlighten me on this?
why not call ns.com and check it out? Scully u book ipt and completed it, then they say no count coz if u never finished your rt in the previous year then siao liao....:o
28-05-2008, 12:41 PM
hows the IPPT in bedok fcc conducted 1 ar???what the standard..i m taking in jul...i scare they keep'no count' my chin up..lol
vasilli07
28-05-2008, 12:51 PM
hows the IPPT in bedok fcc conducted 1 ar???what the standard..i m taking in jul...i scare they keep'no count' my chin up..lol
if it's using the electronic stations, then i think should be the same...they will have 1 or 2 pti at each station to watch u...for eg, sit up must cup ears properly and etc...
gaoxingdcf
28-05-2008, 01:24 PM
i will like to ask a qns...
1. Me is a full time student with NYP,so does that make me a IHL ???
vasilli07
28-05-2008, 01:34 PM
i will like to ask a qns...
1. Me is a full time student with NYP,so does that make me a IHL ???
if i am not wrong, u have to apply. Not sure about full time poly students, but most uni students are in IHL. :o
gaoxingdcf
28-05-2008, 01:38 PM
juz call up ns.sg
they say need the letter of full time studies to CMPB and need my CO approval
so nw i trying to call my unit but no body is picking up the phone ~~
me trying my very best to siam RT, and juz attempt my IPPT
stone11
20-06-2008, 01:02 AM
currently RT at maju, phase 2 now..
if i were to skip a weekday lesson, will there be any punishment?
anyone pls guide me..
fongwk76
21-07-2008, 04:43 PM
just book a make-up lesson lah!
cowsaver
22-07-2008, 01:34 AM
hmm what if lets say.... i failed my ippt today and next week window close. I need to book RT after the window close if i am under IHL? so confusing
audioenslave
22-07-2008, 06:22 PM
guys if lets say i didnt book my ippt test session and totally skipped it, wld i b directly transferred to book RT training?
vasilli07
22-07-2008, 08:10 PM
guys if lets say i didnt book my ippt test session and totally skipped it, wld i b directly transferred to book RT training?
no...u will be charged for not taking your ippt 1st(fine or reprimand)...then the officer who charge u will book a RT for u.
audioenslave
22-07-2008, 08:52 PM
no...u will be charged for not taking your ippt 1st(fine or reprimand)...then the officer who charge u will book a RT for u.
hw much will the fine be?
vasilli07
22-07-2008, 09:15 PM
hw much will the fine be?
$50...maybe higher if your rank is higher...
no point getting charged for not taking ippt lah...u gonna wear smart 4 and go down on a weekday to cmpb to take the charge. Just go take your ippt, half hour can finish, better than u spend half a day going down to cmpb.
eenick
27-07-2008, 11:06 AM
So if my site at ns.sg shows that I can book IPT means I am eligible for IPT right? Cause i click the book ippt/ipt/rt link then only have IPT
vasilli07
27-07-2008, 12:29 PM
So if my site at ns.sg shows that I can book IPT means I am eligible for IPT right? Cause i click the book ippt/ipt/rt link then only have IPT
yes...but remember u can only book IPT schedules which end within 9 months of their current IPPT window. After tat the IPT option will be gone...:o
Raffles88
27-07-2008, 02:54 PM
FYI - ipt in maju camp
eenick
27-07-2008, 10:22 PM
FYI - ipt in maju camp
Why must Maju camp?
vasilli07
27-07-2008, 10:48 PM
Why must Maju camp?
he is just informing us tat ipt is available in maju now. Last time, only bedok and khatib camp got.
eenick
28-07-2008, 01:28 PM
I'm actually doing my final year at NTU. But they sent me a reminder cause last time i no need book RT now they say after Oct need. Should I check with them if I am still under IHL or go book IPT? cause i cant pass. haha
Raffles88
28-07-2008, 08:49 PM
he is just informing us tat ipt is available in maju now. Last time, only bedok and khatib camp got.
tks vas for the explanation.
vasilli07
28-07-2008, 11:31 PM
I'm actually doing my final year at NTU. But they sent me a reminder cause last time i no need book RT now they say after Oct need. Should I check with them if I am still under IHL or go book IPT? cause i cant pass. haha
Check with them better...if not, u may have to go for rt if u fail your ippt...
gobbie
29-07-2008, 03:11 PM
Question:
i just recieve a sms from mindef reminding me to take my ippt. My window closes in december and i am 100% sure i'll fail and after reading so much, fail = go RT. However, if i wan to opt for IPT will it be possible? Which means i'll go for IPT instead of RT? and as for IPT, i know there are 8 sessions total, but after the 8 session if i still fail how? will i be liable for RT? or wait till my window close and repeat the process again?
This is my first IPPT after ORD, thus everything also don't know.. :(
Raider04
29-07-2008, 03:15 PM
Question:
i just recieve a sms from mindef reminding me to take my ippt. My window closes in december and i am 100% sure i'll fail and after reading so much, fail = go RT. However, if i wan to opt for IPT will it be possible? Which means i'll go for IPT instead of RT? and as for IPT, i know there are 8 sessions total, but after the 8 session if i still fail how? will i be liable for RT? or wait till my window close and repeat the process again?
Refer to this link; http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmen/admin/Remedial_Training.html
gobbie
29-07-2008, 03:49 PM
Thanks for the link! One thing just to clarify, as long as my window closes in december, i immediately register for IPT, i won't be called up for RT right? Scared kanna screwed up den must go RT instead of IPT. :s27:
Raffles88
29-07-2008, 07:39 PM
Thanks for the link! One thing just to clarify, as long as my window closes in december, i immediately register for IPT, i won't be called up for RT right? Scared kanna screwed up den must go RT instead of IPT. :s27:
u need to attend rt first. after complete rt, u need to bk ipt 3 months before your window closes. if u fail ippt during ipt, dun need to attend rt. just bk ipt and repeat the process.
http://www.ns.sg/nsPortal/appmanager/nsp/default?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=nsPortal_UNI_IPPT_ABT&nsp_community=NSMEN
vasilli07
29-07-2008, 07:58 PM
Question:
To escape the rt for this year, quickly book your ipt now. Since your b'day is on dec, u must book an ipt schedule by sept, tat's your deadline.
gobbie
29-07-2008, 09:17 PM
u need to attend rt first. after complete rt, u need to bk ipt 3 months before your window closes. if u fail ippt during ipt, dun need to attend rt. just bk ipt and repeat the process.
http://www.ns.sg/nsPortal/appmanager/nsp/default?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=nsPortal_UNI_IPPT_ABT&nsp_community=NSMEN
eh if this is the case means i fail this yr window, nx yr go for rt, after rt go for ipt, when my window close for nx yr den can skip rt and go straight into ipt...abit stupid leh..go rt after that still go ipt. :s27:
gobbie
29-07-2008, 09:19 PM
To escape the rt for this year, quickly book your ipt now. Since your b'day is on dec, u must book an ipt schedule by sept, tat's your deadline.
i'm waiting for med appointment in august to see what my specialist say. Hopefully i can siam this year or forever :)
Raffles88
29-07-2008, 09:21 PM
eh if this is the case means i fail this yr window, nx yr go for rt, after rt go for ipt, when my window close for nx yr den can skip rt and go straight into ipt...abit stupid leh..go rt after that still go ipt. :s27:
rt is 20 session but ipt is 8 session. u prefer which?:D
rt is 6pm but ipt is 7pm u prefer which?
gobbie
29-07-2008, 09:41 PM
rt is 20 session but ipt is 8 session. u prefer which?:D
rt is 6pm but ipt is 7pm u prefer which?
Thats y i want opt to ipt, more flexible...somemore i just ORD not long ago...career just started...haiz..sad..if no choice die die nx yr bite the bullet go tru both sessions den after that see how bah
win_man
30-07-2008, 10:04 PM
wah now den i see this statement...
"If an NSman has completed the IPT by the end of his IPPT year i.e. attend at least 8 IPT sessions including an IPPT attempt at the 8th session, he will be exempted from RT. "
really ish up lorry as i already booked my RT :mad:
vasilli07
31-07-2008, 07:19 AM
wah now den i see this statement...
"If an NSman has completed the IPT by the end of his IPPT year i.e. attend at least 8 IPT sessions including an IPPT attempt at the 8th session, he will be exempted from RT. "
really ish up lorry as i already booked my RT :mad:
huh? U need to clear your previous year rt(if any) before u book ipt mah. What's there to be mad? :s8:
sneggg
31-07-2008, 10:01 AM
hi guys.. whats the diff btw rt N IPT ? if fail ippt than go RT right ? the process repeats every yr if fail ?
vasilli07
31-07-2008, 11:48 AM
hi guys.. whats the diff btw rt N IPT ? if fail ippt than go RT right ? the process repeats every yr if fail ?
ipt is way way shorter. IPT starts at 7pm.
IPT - 8 sessions, 1st session, ippt cat test(basically just ippt), then 6 sessions of RT like program and lastly another ippt(counted as your annual ippt attempt). If you manage to book an schedule with p.holidays, u maybe even only go for 7 sessions.
RT - 20 + 1 sessions, if you can pass your RT ippt, u will have to attend 20 sessions of RT. After tat, u still need to book an ippt as ippt during RT are NOT COUNTED as your annual attempt.
Only disadvantage of IPT is that u don't get paid.:s13:
sneggg
31-07-2008, 04:37 PM
oh..mean after u fail ippt u get to choose to go for RT or IPT ?
vasilli07
31-07-2008, 06:31 PM
oh..mean after u fail ippt u get to choose to go for RT or IPT ?
no...if u fail your ippt, u must clear your rt 1st before going for ipt...
sneggg
31-07-2008, 11:55 PM
huh must go rt 20 sessions than go ipt ? or clear rt than from nxt yr onwards can go ipt instead of rt ?
Raffles88
31-07-2008, 11:58 PM
no...if u fail your ippt, u must clear your rt 1st before going for ipt...
that is for the first window. the second window only ipt and repeat until rod.
vasilli07
01-08-2008, 12:01 AM
huh must go rt 20 sessions than go ipt ? or clear rt than from nxt yr onwards can go ipt instead of rt ?
Just to ask u...are u 1 of those forever cannot pass ippt 1? If yes, then u need to attend 20 sessions of RT. If you got a chance to pass, then u can try passing it in RT phase 1. After tat, u can go join ipt.
Are u still eligible for ipt? If yes, please book one...
Read the link for more info...
Eligibility
All NSmen who wish to subscribe to IPT must fulfil the following pre-requisites:
Passed IPPT in previous window. Those NSmen who took IPPT and achieved a minimum PASS standard in their previous IPPT window may subscribe to the IPT programme when their new IPPT window opens in the current year.
Failed/defaulted IPPT but Exempted from RT. Those NSmen who failed/defaulted their IPPT in the previous window but exempted from RT are eligible to subscribe for IPT programme once their new IPPT window opens in the current year.
Failed/ defaulted IPPT in Previous IPPT Window but Completed RT Programme. Those NSmen who failed their IPPT during their previous IPPT window have to complete RT before they are eligible to subscribe to the IPT.
Have a balance of at least 3 months of IPPT window upon Completion of IPT. The IPT must be taken early during the NSmen's IPPT window to enable those who could not pass their IPPT at the 8th session to continue their own training by applying the training methodology taught to improve their performance and maximise the knowledge gained during IPT. Hence, all NSmen must complete IPT within the first 9 months of their IPPT window.
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmen/admin/IPT.html
JapVodka
01-08-2008, 06:25 AM
uhh... can I ask you guys whether taking IPPT at Safra easier or go camp one easier?
Say if I manage to get 4points for every static station but cannot make it for 2.4km on threadmail.. consider fail?
vasilli07
01-08-2008, 08:26 AM
uhh... can I ask you guys whether taking IPPT at Safra easier or go camp one easier?
Say if I manage to get 4points for every static station but cannot make it for 2.4km on threadmail.. consider fail?
ya...obviously mah. You have to get a pass for every station including 2.4km. :s8:
You 1st time taking ippt?
sneggg
01-08-2008, 10:04 AM
Just to ask u...are u 1 of those forever cannot pass ippt 1? If yes, then u need to attend 20 sessions of RT. If you got a chance to pass, then u can try passing it in RT phase 1. After tat, u can go join ipt.
Are u still eligible for ipt? If yes, please book one...
Read the link for more info...
Eligibility
All NSmen who wish to subscribe to IPT must fulfil the following pre-requisites:
Passed IPPT in previous window. Those NSmen who took IPPT and achieved a minimum PASS standard in their previous IPPT window may subscribe to the IPT programme when their new IPPT window opens in the current year.
Failed/defaulted IPPT but Exempted from RT. Those NSmen who failed/defaulted their IPPT in the previous window but exempted from RT are eligible to subscribe for IPT programme once their new IPPT window opens in the current year.
Failed/ defaulted IPPT in Previous IPPT Window but Completed RT Programme. Those NSmen who failed their IPPT during their previous IPPT window have to complete RT before they are eligible to subscribe to the IPT.
Have a balance of at least 3 months of IPPT window upon Completion of IPT. The IPT must be taken early during the NSmen's IPPT window to enable those who could not pass their IPPT at the 8th session to continue their own training by applying the training methodology taught to improve their performance and maximise the knowledge gained during IPT. Hence, all NSmen must complete IPT within the first 9 months of their IPPT window.
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmen/admin/IPT.html
ya..sad to say :( i can pass all except SBJ which i have failed all the way since young.
eenick
03-08-2008, 08:32 PM
Better than me lor. I BMT also fail SBJ and 2.4KM. Obese batch. Anyway I tell you all what I gathered from calling MINDEF and reading.
Ok, I'm on IHL and they have sent me a letter to tell me to make sure I pass IPPT if not I have to go RT ( FYI I am in my final year of studies ). So I called MINDEF up to check, they say told me if you take IPT you can 'siam' RT. Also if you go to NS.sg and when you book non-ict IPPT/RT/IPT the option there only have IPPT or IPT that means you are elidgible for IPT. So book now if you feel you can't pass!
Wryer
04-08-2008, 11:48 AM
Better than me lor. I BMT also fail SBJ and 2.4KM. Obese batch. Anyway I tell you all what I gathered from calling MINDEF and reading.
Ok, I'm on IHL and they have sent me a letter to tell me to make sure I pass IPPT if not I have to go RT ( FYI I am in my final year of studies ). So I called MINDEF up to check, they say told me if you take IPT you can 'siam' RT. Also if you go to NS.sg and when you book non-ict IPPT/RT/IPT the option there only have IPPT or IPT that means you are elidgible for IPT. So book now if you feel you can't pass!
Is your birthday after October? I've heard about the new rule for students on IHL required to pass IPPT now. This comes into effect from October.
Reference: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2044501
ralliart_ray
05-08-2008, 01:43 PM
Ok. GG to me. I didnt manage to clear my IPPT last year and I am scheduled to go RT this every Sunday and Tues at Khatib (just sign up).
Will be attending the RT (P2) for the 1st time of my life, any advise? Timing on weekdays start at 6pm but I knock off at 5.30pm only, its too rush. Late = acceptable? I will try to rush. Can drive into Khatib camp for RT right?
I cant pass 2.4km only. Sigh!! Its a huge barrier. :s8:
vasilli07
05-08-2008, 01:59 PM
Ok. GG to me. I didnt manage to clear my IPPT last year and I am scheduled to go RT this every Sunday and Tues at Khatib (just sign up).
Will be attending the RT (P2) for the 1st time of my life, any advise? Timing on weekdays start at 6pm but I knock off at 5.30pm only, its too rush. Late = acceptable? I will try to rush. Can drive into Khatib camp for RT right?
I cant pass 2.4km only. Sigh!! Its a huge barrier. :s8:
No advice. Just join the running group since u only fail 2.4. Pass the RT ippt, u will be discharged.
Late = not acceptable. Gonna stay back for extra training after those early ones had gone back. :o
For IPT what is the latest time allowed for us to reach the camp huh? I've only half an hr to reach maju from boon lay.
vasilli07
05-08-2008, 02:14 PM
For IPT what is the latest time allowed for us to reach the camp huh? I've only half an hr to reach maju from boon lay.
cannot be late by more than 10-15 mins at most...anyway, they will tell u the rules and regulations before the ippt cat test...
ralliart_ray
05-08-2008, 02:21 PM
No advice. Just join the running group since u only fail 2.4. Pass the RT ippt, u will be discharged.
Late = not acceptable. Gonna stay back for extra training after those early ones had gone back. :o
They will classified me into "running" group or I have to voice out myself? Its ok, I will try to train up during these RTs for my coming ICT in dec (high key)
btw, I going to do 4hrs of running? 6-10pm :eek::eek: Will die leh.
cannot be late by more than 10-15 mins at most...anyway, they will tell u the rules and regulations before the ippt cat test...
wah so strict ah. must pia cab liao. thanks anyway.
vasilli07
05-08-2008, 02:29 PM
They will classified me into "running" group or I have to voice out myself? Its ok, I will try to train up during these RTs for my coming ICT in dec (high key)
btw, I going to do 4hrs of running? 6-10pm :eek::eek: Will die leh.
Today is an orientation. From the 2nd session onwards, u will choose to in-pro in static or running group.
RT only last for 2 - 2.5 hours. And there will be breaks in between. So don't worry.
ralliart_ray
05-08-2008, 02:42 PM
Today is an orientation. From the 2nd session onwards, u will choose to in-pro in static or running group.
RT only last for 2 - 2.5 hours. And there will be breaks in between. So don't worry.
Okie. Sounds tough. Blame my poor fitness and stamina!!
Today is orientation? I am scheduled to start my RT on Sunday (10th Aug), must I attend today?
btw, how long is the RT group? 30ppl? ;)
vasilli07
05-08-2008, 02:49 PM
Okie. Sounds tough. Blame my poor fitness and stamina!!
Today is orientation? I am scheduled to start my RT on Sunday (10th Aug), must I attend today?
btw, how long is the RT group? 30ppl? ;)
i not sure about your schedule so i dunno if u need to go.
30 pple? :eek: More than tat...u will see a big big crowd there...:s13:
ralliart_ray
05-08-2008, 02:54 PM
i not sure about your schedule so i dunno if u need to go.
30 pple? :eek: More than tat...u will see a big big crowd there...:s13:
Hehehe Okie. Sounds happening.
logged into ns.sg ,
"You have booked you RT Schedule at KHATIB FCC, starting 10/08/2008
Training session ares:
Sundays 0800-1200hrs
Tuesdays 1800-2200hrs"
I guess the orientation is on Sunday bah. How nice, going to RT on a sunday. :o
vasilli07
05-08-2008, 02:57 PM
KHATIB FCC not bad...after tat, can go chong pang or just outside the camp to eat...
ralliart_ray
05-08-2008, 03:30 PM
KHATIB FCC not bad...after tat, can go chong pang or just outside the camp to eat...
No choice, Bedok too far, Maju too far. Staying around YCK. :s7:
eenick
06-08-2008, 12:10 PM
Is your birthday after October? I've heard about the new rule for students on IHL required to pass IPPT now. This comes into effect from October.
Reference: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2044501
Yup my birthday after October. Haha. Is ok la I enjoyed 3 yrs of it already. I think it's time to get my arse moving as well :P
ralliart_ray
10-08-2008, 11:48 AM
Went for the orientation this morning. :s8:
vasilli07
10-08-2008, 11:51 AM
Went for the orientation this morning. :s8:
ok, rite? 1st day always, tok cock sing song then go home liao...:s13:
ralliart_ray
10-08-2008, 06:20 PM
ok, rite? 1st day always, tok cock sing song then go home liao...:s13:
yes, but sian lah. Tues start to have running liao. :s13:
celestial517
10-08-2008, 10:40 PM
sian. ippt fail..
Leeson
13-08-2008, 05:49 PM
anyone knows the fax number to khatib fcc?
gobbie
29-08-2008, 05:39 PM
guys one question
i recieve callup letter ask me attend lecture and ippt on 1 of the days, i understand that if i fail this ippt i must go for rt. But besides RT my unit still wants me to take ippt every month? Anyone come across such thing?RT phrase 1 already 2 days each wk, plus this ippt = 3 days per wk?
Isn't it abit waste of time? if i'm in rt, i don't think i can pass my ippt till a later timing where i become more fit, then i MIGHT pass my ippt? and about this every month take ippt, what if it clashes with my work schedule?
vasilli07
29-08-2008, 06:49 PM
guys one question
But besides RT my unit still wants me to take ippt every month?
Are you sure about this? Did they verbally tell you or send u a letter?
The rule now is as long as you attempt 1 ippt(not counting your rt ippt) during your window, u will not be charged.
gobbie
30-08-2008, 10:27 AM
Are you sure about this? Did they verbally tell you or send u a letter?
The rule now is as long as you attempt 1 ippt(not counting your rt ippt) during your window, u will not be charged.
Its in the letter that they send to me. My window is closing, i haven't attempt any ippt yet, thus i understand that they send me a letter under SAF100 to attend a lecture and a ippt test b4 my window close. But it also states that if i fail the ippt, i will have to attend rt and attend a ippt test every month which i never heard off.
I've called mindef, they said that if i manage to pass the ippt before my window close i can ignore the letter and can be excuse for the call up.
vasilli07
30-08-2008, 11:12 AM
Its in the letter that they send to me. My window is closing, i haven't attempt any ippt yet, thus i understand that they send me a letter under SAF100 to attend a lecture and a ippt test b4 my window close. But it also states that if i fail the ippt, i will have to attend rt and attend a ippt test every month which i never heard off.
I've called mindef, they said that if i manage to pass the ippt before my window close i can ignore the letter and can be excuse for the call up.
hmm...never heard of the rule of attending a ippt test every month...maybe u may want to call up your unit and check...
Juanie
30-08-2008, 11:54 AM
As for the Individual Physical Proficiency Test Preparatory Training (IPT), it is currently conducted at Bedok and Khatib FCCs. It will also be conducted at Maju FCC in the near future.
has maju camp implemented the IPT programme mahz?
:o
Raffles88
30-08-2008, 03:06 PM
As for the Individual Physical Proficiency Test Preparatory Training (IPT), it is currently conducted at Bedok and Khatib FCCs. It will also be conducted at Maju FCC in the near future.
has maju camp implemented the IPT programme mahz?
:o
yes maju got ipt liao. i am their first batch. attended 2 lesson already.
mmdpp_
31-08-2008, 02:51 PM
guys one question
i recieve callup letter ask me attend lecture and ippt on 1 of the days, i understand that if i fail this ippt i must go for rt. But besides RT my unit still wants me to take ippt every month? Anyone come across such thing?RT phrase 1 already 2 days each wk, plus this ippt = 3 days per wk?
Isn't it abit waste of time? if i'm in rt, i don't think i can pass my ippt till a later timing where i become more fit, then i MIGHT pass my ippt? and about this every month take ippt, what if it clashes with my work schedule?
NS IPPT system lecture :eek:
it says conduct ns ippt on monthly basis for ns men , i think they will conduct ippt for diifferent batches for every month.
vasilli07
31-08-2008, 03:28 PM
Those who need to attend the ippt lecture system, u all just ord huh? :s11:
gobbie
01-09-2008, 11:44 AM
NS IPPT system lecture :eek:
it says conduct ns ippt on monthly basis for ns men , i think they will conduct ippt for diifferent batches for every month.
?!
which means different month got diff batch of people taking ippt? but if already in RT whats the pt of taking ippt. sure fail one mah. really waste of time. moreover i just ord in 2007.
this is my first time taking all this things...grr..career just kick start now got to attend so many thing, dunno how my boss will think of me sia. :s11:
othniel80
01-09-2008, 12:53 PM
har? no la just attempt ur ippt before ur window close, if buang then just arrange for RT after ur birthday. where got every month go back take ippt until pass, too eng ah? :eek:
mmdpp_
01-09-2008, 01:45 PM
ord in 04 still ask me to attend:s22:
eenick
02-09-2008, 06:04 PM
ANyone doing th e Tues and Thurs IPT at Bedok FCC? Me doing that now =)
ralliart_ray
02-09-2008, 09:18 PM
Cleared my IPPT this year during my RT. All the best to you guys. You guys can do it!!!
simiranjiaoranpaji
04-09-2008, 07:01 PM
What to expect on the 1st day of RT? Me is newbie, going for RT for the 1st time this Sat. :o
Can wear own singlet and come?
vasilli07
04-09-2008, 08:23 PM
What to expect on the 1st day of RT? Me is newbie, going for RT for the 1st time this Sat. :o
Welcome to the RT family...
1st session, briefing and orientation...not much exercise...maybe only do the warmup...
Yes, can wear own attire...t-shirt/singlet and shorts...
othniel80
05-09-2008, 09:07 AM
Of coz, but remember not to bring camera phone if you can, sometimes the RP will check. First day briefing nia, will waste a lotta time. Do some warmup then go back liao
0401897D
05-09-2008, 05:38 PM
ANyone doing th e Tues and Thurs IPT at Bedok FCC? Me doing that now =)
how is IPT training...is it tough???....
vasilli07
05-09-2008, 05:50 PM
how is IPT training...is it tough???....
being to rt? It's just a little tougher than rt...also depends on the PTI lah...
how come december ipt schedule still not out. dont tell me dont have. :(
vasilli07
05-09-2008, 08:59 PM
how come december ipt schedule still not out. dont tell me dont have. :(
coz that month got top many holidays liao...x'mas and then new year day...tat's what the pti told me last time...
oh no. then how to take sia. the current timings buey gam.
Raffles88
05-09-2008, 10:24 PM
i find that ipt is better than rt. seem like bmt days where we do circuit training.
vasilli07
05-09-2008, 10:29 PM
oh no. then how to take sia. the current timings buey gam.
got 8 other months for u to choose...u only free in dec? :s22:
simiranjiaoranpaji
06-09-2008, 12:20 PM
On the 1st day of RT, need to bring what? Pen and paper necesary?
vasilli07
06-09-2008, 12:24 PM
no need to bring anything except yourself...maybe a towel if u want to wipe yourself...
got 8 other months for u to choose...u only free in dec? :s22:
got night classes mah.
win_man
06-09-2008, 03:50 PM
i starting RT tmr at Bedok FCC 4pm :D
anyone else?
ralliart_ray
06-09-2008, 03:57 PM
On the 1st day of RT, need to bring what? Pen and paper necesary?
no need anything. Bring ur IC/11B/Driving license.
1st day, do nothing. Maybe warm up and camp orientation + talk cock.
simiranjiaoranpaji
08-09-2008, 10:27 PM
What if i got mc on the day? Need to go back to the camp let the MO endorse? Can go private clinic right? Wat number to call for Kathib FCC? Thanks in advance.
eenick
08-09-2008, 11:09 PM
i find that ipt is better than rt. seem like bmt days where we do circuit training.
Yeah. the Ipt group is more 'onz'. I remember doing sprints with the group then I heard some RT pp going 'wah lau how come this group so siao one' haha
The_Davis
09-09-2008, 01:14 AM
Yeah. the Ipt group is more 'onz'. I remember doing sprints with the group then I heard some RT pp going 'wah lau how come this group so siao one' haha
IPT = volunteerily take part
RT = non-volunteerily take part
othniel80
09-09-2008, 09:26 AM
What if i got mc on the day? Need to go back to the camp let the MO endorse? Can go private clinic right? Wat number to call for Kathib FCC? Thanks in advance.
no need la, you miss for any reason is considered absence. if you missed too many time will become defaulter. so you need to "play your cards" right.
ralliart_ray
09-09-2008, 01:27 PM
No need. No valid MC also can skip/miss RT. Just dont miss more than 2 times if u r phase 1
anyhowwack
11-09-2008, 03:06 PM
curious for rt, static they do wat de? heard some say is OTOT?
and runing de how to train? sprint n slow method?
simiranjiaoranpaji
11-09-2008, 09:45 PM
Actually for RT right, do u think there's enough training to help you pass IPPT? How many of u actually pass your IPPT because of the RT training?
vasilli07
11-09-2008, 11:24 PM
if you fail only 1 station, got chance lah...like 2.4, some people just need some training...if not, how come u can see some people not going to rt 2?
eenick
11-09-2008, 11:55 PM
IPT if you put in effort its really good training!
leonlim80
12-09-2008, 08:26 AM
Now if get IPPT gold, can get $300?
marcoyeo
12-09-2008, 09:58 AM
what's the penalty if never attempt IPPT and window closes?
vasilli07
12-09-2008, 10:24 AM
what's the penalty if never attempt IPPT and window closes?
Wait for a letter to be charged...go down cmpb in smart4 on a weekday to take charge, maybe fine 50 or more(depends on rank). Then officer book rt for you.
simiranjiaoranpaji
14-09-2008, 01:22 AM
Ask u all ah, i'm currently attending RT sessions now. I'm one of those that forever cannot pass IPPT wan. So after my RT sessions finish, i intent to go for IPT b4 my window closes. After my window closes, assuming i still didn't pass my IPPT, i dun need to do anymore RT already right?
In other words, the IPT i intent to take "take the place" of the RT sessions?
So next time i only take IPT right, since i can use IPT to "replace" RT?
vasilli07
14-09-2008, 01:49 AM
Ask u all ah, i'm currently attending RT sessions now. I'm one of those that forever cannot pass IPPT wan. So after my RT sessions finish, i intent to go for IPT b4 my window closes. After my window closes, assuming i still didn't pass my IPPT, i dun need to do anymore RT already right?
In other words, the IPT i intent to take "take the place" of the RT sessions?
So next time i only take IPT right, since i can use IPT to "replace" RT?
Yes...it replaces your RT and your annual IPPT attempt(last session of IPT is a IPPT, counted as your annual attempt)
IPT is only available in the 1st 9th months of your window...pls take note...the last 3 months of your window, cannot book liao.
Zamorano18
14-09-2008, 02:12 PM
hey guys, if take IPT, is how many sessions huh?
Raffles88
14-09-2008, 04:44 PM
hey guys, if take IPT, is how many sessions huh?
ipt - 8 session, 7pm start
rt - 20 session, 6pm start
getsby
14-09-2008, 06:02 PM
Pes C1L1 need to take how many station of IPPT? please help? how do the PTI noe when we take 3 or 5 station?
simiranjiaoranpaji
14-09-2008, 06:35 PM
Hey, I figured IPT has alot of advantages over RT and all... but the main thing i'm worry about is that does 8 sessions of IPT able to make one pass IPPT since it's only 8 session whereas RT has 20 session?
vasilli07
14-09-2008, 06:40 PM
Pes C1L1 need to take how many station of IPPT? please help? how do the PTI noe when we take 3 or 5 station?
I can only answer the 2nd question...you take the stations in order. For eg, by the time you take SBJ, u would have surely finished taking shuttle run and situp as they are the 1st and 2nd stations respectively.
vasilli07
14-09-2008, 06:42 PM
Hey, I figured IPT has alot of advantages over RT and all... but the main thing i'm worry about is that does 8 sessions of IPT able to make one pass IPPT since it's only 8 session whereas RT has 20 session?
yes...i been to 2 ipts liao. I didn't pass both ipt ippt. I didn't need to go for RT after that. Looking forward to a 3rd ipt.
Another advice from me...choose a schedule which has a ph in it, you will only need to go for 7 sessions as no makeup is required.
For my 1st ipt, i only attended 6 sessions becoz of the camp blockoff and ph. For my 2nd ipt, i only attended 7 sessions becoz of a ph.
hi all
is there a change in maju fcc number?
i noticed that they have shifted their in-pro area to a new building.
Ah_xIn
14-09-2008, 08:33 PM
I just ord at june 08.
I have not clear a single IPPT during my NS days..
My birthday is at 25 May.
I suppose my window is open.
so how do i am to handle this IPPT window ?
Wait for RT or take IPPT or can i take IPT ?
Thanks for your advise.
vasilli07
14-09-2008, 09:07 PM
I just ord at june 08.
I have not clear a single IPPT during my NS days..
My birthday is at 25 May.
I suppose my window is open.
so how do i am to handle this IPPT window ?
Wait for RT or take IPPT or can i take IPT ?
Thanks for your advise.
Depends on you...2 options...
1) Go attempt an ippt, after that wait for RT.
2) Go join ipt, after you finished it, there will be no RT.
uwa_cs
14-09-2008, 09:18 PM
RT 20 sessions cannot even fight with IPT's 8 session.
IPT assumes you are voluntarily here and willing to put in effort to pass. IPT is short but intensive. Even if you cannot pass, they hope you will bring back the effort to exercise on your own. It's a total different mindset, I guess. IMHO, at least you won't waste your time during your 8 sessions.
infinitezeroes_00
15-09-2008, 01:18 AM
:look:Now if get IPPT gold, can get $300?
:look:i tot all along its $400:look:
bkchng
15-09-2008, 06:53 PM
hey guys.. got a question to ask..
i took my IPPT last saturday at maju camp and passed.. but somehow the IPPT system on ns.sg isn't updated yet.. and it still says that I have yet to take my IPPT and need to clear it by 18th sept (when my window closes). Usually how long do they take to update the online system?
also, abt the IPPT outprocessing system, as long as u put the number tag on the machine and it prints out the IPPT result slip, it means that the result has already been recorded and you can go right?
sorry.. 1st time take IPPT so alot of things not sure :P thanks alot for any help.
vasilli07
15-09-2008, 09:52 PM
if by wed you still haven't see your results online, pls call the fcc and check with them. You never know if their system would be cock-up...
othniel80
16-09-2008, 09:23 AM
hey guys.. got a question to ask..
i took my IPPT last saturday at maju camp and passed.. but somehow the IPPT system on ns.sg isn't updated yet.. and it still says that I have yet to take my IPPT and need to clear it by 18th sept (when my window closes). Usually how long do they take to update the online system?
also, abt the IPPT outprocessing system, as long as u put the number tag on the machine and it prints out the IPPT result slip, it means that the result has already been recorded and you can go right?
sorry.. 1st time take IPPT so alot of things not sure :P thanks alot for any help.
bro, you should have the result slip right? go photostat the thing if you are worried. Keep evidence that you have taken.
bkchng
16-09-2008, 10:12 AM
bro, you should have the result slip right? go photostat the thing if you are worried. Keep evidence that you have taken.
ok the results are out on the site.. guess they take a few days to process.
thanks for your help anyway :)
askxyz
24-09-2008, 01:49 AM
Is taking IPT better or RT better? Althought RT is very long, but you are paid during the 20 sessions. At least can get some money. Joining IPT will get you exempted from RT but you are not paid during the 8 sessions. Which option is better?
vasilli07
24-09-2008, 07:37 AM
Is taking IPT better or RT better? Althought RT is very long, but you are paid during the 20 sessions. At least can get some money. Joining IPT will get you exempted from RT but you are not paid during the 8 sessions. Which option is better?
Depends...if money(that little) is more important to you and your boss won't kpkb at you for leaving work at 5pm or earlier, then rt for you.
If you want to settle all these annual ippt stuff asap and have more time to do your own stuff, then go for ipt. Short and sweet.
othniel80
24-09-2008, 09:09 AM
The money isn't an issue it's so little. Depends on yourself, IPT is faster to settle your IPPT liability. But some people like RT's pace coz it can be more relax.
coldfreeze
24-09-2008, 12:48 PM
IPT is the better deal. RT phase 2 includes burning weekends. That sucks in my opinion. In IPT, you can opt for a schedule that leaves your weekends free.
NgiaoCi
24-09-2008, 03:17 PM
Actually for RT right, do u think there's enough training to help you pass IPPT? How many of u actually pass your IPPT because of the RT training?
i'm those that dun train 4 IPPT one.. usually fail chin up & 2.4km.
if put in 50% effort, can pass by end of RT. Usually I go running gp. lol
IPT is more like giving u the "option" not to go for RT.
No one will care u pass or not as long as u attend IPT, they dun need to chase u take at least 1 IPPT or RT.
if I have my choice, I rather pay SAF S$400 for excuse IPPT :s13:
anyway those who attend IPT already before, how's the training like or difference from RT ?
vasilli07
24-09-2008, 09:13 PM
anyway those who attend IPT already before, how's the training like or difference from RT ?
IPT abit more siong becoz only 1 or 2 gym sessions. They focus alot on conditioning drills, your burpees, situps, pushups and etc...
starlust
24-09-2008, 10:08 PM
anyone knows the speed of the threadmill that one has to clear for the individual cats?
othniel80
25-09-2008, 08:48 AM
IPT abit more siong becoz only 1 or 2 gym sessions. They focus alot on conditioning drills, your burpees, situps, pushups and etc...
got do circuit? I once join the running tag for RT, wa lau the training like siao.
NgiaoCi
25-09-2008, 08:57 AM
ic.. so IPT is like the early yrs of RT where we do mass PT :s13:
do many sets of different exercises and running.
how long per session last usually ?
vasilli07
25-09-2008, 11:23 AM
got do circuit? I once join the running tag for RT, wa lau the training like siao.
I think it depends on the PTI...
ic.. so IPT is like the early yrs of RT where we do mass PT :s13:
do many sets of different exercises and running.
how long per session last usually ?
think got about 10 exercises, do about 2 sets. For running, your interval and 2.4 run training...
Depends on PTI, the last time i went, we kenna this siao on PTI. Talk to us like recruits(ok lah, somewhere near there), then always train until about 9.15pm then can go. By the time u outpro, about 9.30pm liao.
If you have a not so siao on PTI, the lastest timing u outpro is about 8.45pm...see if you lucky or not...
simiranjiaoranpaji
25-09-2008, 03:57 PM
Can anyone tell me the reason why the RT IPPT is schedule is such a way? last session of phrase 1 is IPPT and then after that the 1st sesson of phrase 2 is IPPT again?
Shouldn't it be last session of each phrase is IPPT?
ralliart_ray
25-09-2008, 07:55 PM
Can anyone tell me the reason why the RT IPPT is schedule is such a way? last session of phrase 1 is IPPT and then after that the 1st sesson of phrase 2 is IPPT again?
IPPT is conducted at the 8th session of 1st phrase. 2 phrase if i am not wrong is week 6 then week 8
askxyz
26-09-2008, 09:45 PM
This is my 1st IPT and IPPT window. I have serveral questions in mind.
1) What happens if my IPT schedule falls on a public holiday?
2) What if I can't make it for the 8th session for the IPPT? Can I have a make-up training?
3) Let's say my schedule is Mon and Wed. If I can't make it on Wed, can I join the tues, thurs or sat for a day to complete all the eight sessions (as I can't make it on the 5th week)?
vasilli07
26-09-2008, 10:00 PM
This is my 1st IPT and IPPT window. I have serveral questions in mind.
1) What happens if my IPT schedule falls on a public holiday?
2) What if I can't make it for the 8th session for the IPPT? Can I have a make-up training?
3) Let's say my schedule is Mon and Wed. If I can't make it on Wed, can I join the tues, thurs or sat for a day to complete all the eight sessions (as I can't make it on the 5th week)?
1) You go for 1 session lesser, means a 7 sessions ipt for you. No need to do make up for PH.
2) You do a makeup for your IPPT. Maybe a day earlier or a day later since you booking a mon and wed schedule.
3) You can only do 2 make-ups for the whole IPT. For eg, if you cannot go on a mon on the 1st week and a wed on the 2nd week, u do 2 make-ups. Then after that if you still do any make-ups, you will become an IPT defaulter. They will release you from the program. :o
askxyz
26-09-2008, 10:24 PM
1) You go for 1 session lesser, means a 7 sessions ipt for you. No need to do make up for PH.
2) You do a makeup for your IPPT. Maybe a day earlier or a day later since you booking a mon and wed schedule.
3) You can only do 2 make-ups for the whole IPT. For eg, if you cannot go on a mon on the 1st week and a wed on the 2nd week, u do 2 make-ups. Then after that if you still do any make-ups, you will become an IPT defaulter. They will release you from the program. :o
Thanks for your reply. If I go for the Tues, Thursday or Saturday IPT, won't it be other pti? Because I read that "As training is progressive, the NSman must remain in their selected schedule at the chosen FCC for the entire duration of their IPT." I am wondering if I can make up on one of the days of other scheduled IPT?
coldfreeze
26-09-2008, 11:06 PM
if i can rem correctly,
for IPT, there's the MON/WED, TUE/THU and MON/SAT groups
so Monday and tuesday will have the same training plan. And Wed, thu and sat will have the same training plan. So the second lesson of the week, ie wed, thu and sat, the training will be progressively harder than mon and tues training.
so let's say if you in MON/WED group, and then wed you cant make it, and thus you arrange make up on tues, then you will be doing the same exercise as monday. then it isn't exactly progressive liao. but still got pple do this. ipt gives you this chance to be flexible with the schedule. Cant remember how many times you can do this.
well that is what i can remember when i completed my ipt 2 weeks back.
The PTI are roughly the same ones taking IPT. Lesson 1 will introduce you to them for sure. But got a handful of NSmen pti that you will see for a week only.
win_man
02-10-2008, 02:20 PM
hoho.. today is my first RT IPPT at Bedok camp. The last time i ran Napfa/IPPT on running track was in primary school :s13::s13:
Can i confirm for Phase 2 if there are two IPPT sessions, so that means only 10 sessions for training?
vasilli07
02-10-2008, 02:30 PM
hoho.. today is my first RT IPPT at Bedok camp. The last time i ran Napfa/IPPT on running track was in primary school :s13::s13:
Can i confirm for Phase 2 if there are two IPPT sessions, so that means only 10 sessions for training?
phase 1 - 2 times per week, 1 weekday 1 weekend
phase 2 - 3 times per week, 2 weekdays 1 weekend
4LegsGood
02-10-2008, 05:08 PM
guys, would like to ask
1) how often will the schedule be refreshed? it seems like everyday is different FCC avail
2) the current one i see if 4/10/08 - 26/11/08, for my options. any guys knows what would be the next starting dates available?
askxyz
02-10-2008, 11:33 PM
hey guys, did you surrender your camera handphone before you went for your ippt/ipt/rt?? actually I auto surrender to the guard, they say no need leh.. so check with you all how is the practice like? (how about ICT?)
vasilli07
02-10-2008, 11:37 PM
hey guys, did you surrender your camera handphone before you went for your ippt/ipt/rt?? actually I auto surrender to the guard, they say no need leh.. so check with you all how is the practice like? (how about ICT?)
depends lor...if the guard ask you, you can just tell them didn't bring, they won't check your bag...same goes for ict...
but if you want to bring, put it under some clothes or in your clothes pocket...
askxyz
02-10-2008, 11:41 PM
depends lor...if the guard ask you, you can just tell them didn't bring, they won't check your bag...same goes for ict...
but if you want to bring, put it under some clothes or in your clothes pocket...
but if you want to leave the camp and the guard check your bag and found a camera handphone how? haha.. what will they do? charge you? :s13:
vasilli07
02-10-2008, 11:44 PM
when you leave camp, so many people is leaving...they won't check 1 lah...
askxyz
03-10-2008, 12:45 AM
when you leave camp, so many people is leaving...they won't check 1 lah...
got check leh.. btw, anybody safekeep their camera hp in the guard house? (what if get back the hp spoil liao how? :D)
vasilli07
03-10-2008, 12:56 AM
got check leh.. btw, anybody safekeep their camera hp in the guard house? (what if get back the hp spoil liao how? :D)
i went there so many times also never check...
they will give you a key, you put it in a small locker outside the guard house...that's for khatib camp lah...so if spolit, it's your own biz liao...:s22:
othniel80
03-10-2008, 08:52 AM
the FCC generally are not detail in their checking, but bedok sometimes will check one. As for ICT depends on how strict your camp is. For Airbase is a no-no, especially entry by foot. You won't pass the x-ray and metal detector.
askxyz
08-10-2008, 12:14 AM
the FCC generally are not detail in their checking, but bedok sometimes will check one. As for ICT depends on how strict your camp is. For Airbase is a no-no, especially entry by foot. You won't pass the x-ray and metal detector.
What if they happen to check a camera hp? Anyway, I see those rt/ipt/ippt ppl, no one even surrender their camera hp leh.. i don't believe they all change to non camera hp..
simiranjiaoranpaji
08-10-2008, 12:48 AM
Lol...My friend secretly go to weight loss group when he isn't suppose to be there. Like that can ah?
vasilli07
08-10-2008, 12:54 AM
Lol...My friend secretly go to weight loss group when he isn't suppose to be there. Like that can ah?
if the pti never say anything, then can lor...
othniel80
08-10-2008, 09:57 AM
What if they happen to check a camera hp? Anyway, I see those rt/ipt/ippt ppl, no one even surrender their camera hp leh.. i don't believe they all change to non camera hp..
Duno leh, last time the RP will book down your name and unit after asking you to delete your photo gallery. Everyone smart now, got two phones, one to wayang, another real one to use.
win_man
08-10-2008, 11:02 PM
i bring two phones... nowadays dun play play.. got MP at the guard house esp bedok camp
devilmaniac
09-10-2008, 12:24 AM
wau ...jus went back for rt training... found out that the gym is free to use even on non rt days... so next time can use the gym.. the gym is quite new and full furnish d... the pti ar also quite frenly.... :look:
vasilli07
09-10-2008, 12:29 AM
wau ...jus went back for rt training... found out that the gym is free to use even on non rt days... so next time can use the gym.. the gym is quite new and full furnish d... the pti ar also quite frenly.... :look:
u mean u go can in the camp as you like? no security issues liao? :s22:
devilmaniac
09-10-2008, 12:42 AM
yes jus change ur ic for the pass..then go in...go in as guest ...then go find pti for the keys to the gym... then sign in at the book in book lo... if u nee fitness instructor ...u can find pti.. they can assist u .. wau .. i saliva on the free weights.. very mint.. no nee to pay member fees .kekek.. save money lo..
devilmaniac
09-10-2008, 12:45 AM
Oh by d way .. bedok gym open from 8am to 9pm everyday ... i thought of asking pti weather got swimming pool at there bor.. hehee... got swimming pool then more shiok...
othniel80
09-10-2008, 10:13 AM
wa lao unless you stay near la I wont travel all the way there to save money. Beside there are transport cost incurred, I rather go to a public gym nearby my place and pay a bit.
NgiaoCi
09-10-2008, 11:07 AM
rast time i go back RT @ Khatib (5 yrs ago IIRC) already can use GYM on weekdays and try not to go during other gp RT times nia lor...
now ish dunno still can or notch... :D
simiranjiaoranpaji
14-10-2008, 03:07 PM
Any lao jio here can tell me... How many times can we actually pontang for RT phrase 2? I just missed 1 session, and no mc to cover me. So must do make up or what?
othniel80
14-10-2008, 05:07 PM
Any lao jio here can tell me... How many times can we actually pontang for RT phrase 2? I just missed 1 session, and no mc to cover me. So must do make up or what?
miss one never mind one la, mc? they don't care one. Missed mean absence liao. Must book make up whether do or not is up to your intepretation.
simiranjiaoranpaji
14-10-2008, 08:46 PM
miss one never mind one la, mc? they don't care one. Missed mean absence liao. Must book make up whether do or not is up to your intepretation. I dun wanna do make up can or not? :D
vasilli07
14-10-2008, 08:53 PM
I dun wanna do make up can or not? :D
do lor...will get paid...:s22:=:p
tellim
15-10-2008, 02:54 PM
i now go IPT ... went RT twice before...years ago...i didnt noe need take ippt in 1st session of phrase 2. anyway maybe they want to give u more chance to pass ippt during RT period so that those pass can exit RT asap.:)
anyhowwack
16-10-2008, 04:34 PM
eh any1 knows if on RT phase d IPPT day raining how ah? no need to run ah? or will they cancel
vasilli07
16-10-2008, 08:05 PM
eh any1 knows if on RT phase d IPPT day raining how ah? no need to run ah? or will they cancel
wait till the rain is over...or can run in the rain(if no cat 1)...saw them doing it last time...:eek: The last option is they let those who fail any static stations to go without running the 2.4km...
iamlzw
16-10-2008, 09:45 PM
eh. if take ipt, after whole session ends, must book for ippt? i wan take ipt for my this yr window cos i dun wan waste time go RT. but i dun wan end up doing RT instead cos i ippt defaulter...
vasilli07
16-10-2008, 09:51 PM
eh. if take ipt, after whole session ends, must book for ippt? i wan take ipt for my this yr window cos i dun wan waste time go RT. but i dun wan end up doing RT instead cos i ippt defaulter...
Are u a ippt defaulter now? If yes, must clear RT 1st.
After ipt, u don't need to book another ippt in your current window as the last session of ipt is an ippt. It will be counted as your annual attempt.
The_Davis
16-10-2008, 10:22 PM
guys it's PHASE, not PHRASE :)
win_man
16-10-2008, 10:28 PM
Pass the week 2 phase 2 IPPT no need to go RT already right? :D
NgiaoCi
17-10-2008, 09:13 AM
Pass the week 2 phase 2 IPPT no need to go RT already right? :D
Yup.
RT as long as u pass any of the IPPT within can fall out from RT liao :D
othniel80
17-10-2008, 11:54 AM
do lor...will get paid...:s22:=:p
:s13: vasilli you gian 10 dollars meh?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.