PDA

View Full Version : Nokia 6110 Navigator Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

dreamz13
14-02-2007, 11:22 AM
http://www.nokia-asia.com/BaseProject/Sites/APAC_18024/CDA/Categories/Home/images/phones_2/_Content/_Static_Files/6110navigator_main1.jpg

* One touch navigation button provides easy access to GPS function and maps
* With HSDPA for fast web browsing and downloading of maps
* 2 megapixel camera and QVGA TFT 2.2" screen
* Keeping your images crystal clear with lens slide protection screen
* Listen to your messages read aloud with Message reader
View all features (http://www.nokia-asia.com/nokia/0,0,100308,00.html)

dnsfpl
14-02-2007, 11:49 AM
i got 6110 lei :o

godaingue
14-02-2007, 12:03 PM
out already?

alzw87
14-02-2007, 02:00 PM
They are re-using the number of the archived models. Seems like they are running out of number to use.

dreamz13
14-02-2007, 03:43 PM
no wonder they tag a Navigator behind. Here's a pic of the old 6110:

http://mobile.softpedia.com/images/phones//5_0.jpg

Snoweagle
14-02-2007, 07:18 PM
no wonder they tag a Navigator behind. Here's a pic of the old 6110:

http://mobile.softpedia.com/images/phones//5_0.jpg
Still remembered this gd ol' phone! This was my 2nd Nokia phone when i got it back in 1998.

dnsfpl
14-02-2007, 09:36 PM
Still remembered this gd ol' phone! This was my 2nd Nokia phone when i got it back in 1998.
same here
still with me functioning well

first was 2110

Snoweagle
14-02-2007, 11:52 PM
same here
still with me functioning well

first was 2110
This phone was long gone already. Through the years i've used numerous Nokia phones and have been using it ever since.

HPGuru
07-05-2007, 01:33 PM
Anyone know when it's coming? Looks nice in latest issue of T3 mag. Pity no Wi Fi, though.

TrueB1ue
08-05-2007, 11:14 PM
nice is nice but...if using GPS or surf net, screen too small to be comfort leh

ForumGod
02-06-2007, 11:49 PM
do we need to pay for gps service? if yes, hows the charge?

TrueB1ue
03-06-2007, 12:56 AM
http://asia.cnet.com/i/r/2007/hp/40142721/sc007.jpg

scarzro8
03-06-2007, 11:30 AM
out already click here (http://www.singtelshop.com/store/product/mobile_view.asp?productnm=Nokia+6110+(3.5G)+Quad-band+(singtelshop))

raymysterio
03-06-2007, 12:03 PM
how's the time taken to lock the satellites for this phone, wonder if it is faster than N95

TamiyaEVOwrc
03-06-2007, 03:38 PM
dun have n95, but 6110, gps tracking quite fast, less than a minute.

route 66 software not bad, quite good in planning routes
only sgp and some part of my bundled in package

but cannot search by postal code, direct address will also fail.
maybe map not updated/detailed enuff?

can install mapking r12 but only chinese version now with english voice

mapking can search postal code, however maps quite hard to get

both gps software are equally good with their own pros and cons.

still have yet to try smart2go

shamuslee
03-06-2007, 08:14 PM
nice phone, the white one!

rook like a SE W850i

kelvintan_hc
03-06-2007, 09:04 PM
hows the gps work , izzit using gprs to connect if not do we need to pay for it ?

kelvintan_hc
03-06-2007, 09:09 PM
hows the gps work , izzit using gprs to connect if not do we need to pay for it ?

peepee
03-06-2007, 11:04 PM
Which should I get? E65 w wifi or N6110 w GPS or N95? Can I use E65 and pair w a standalone GPS? I have a Holux GPS.

andrew_tan88
04-06-2007, 07:49 AM

No, the GPS works by hooking on to the satellites, so you do not need to use GPRS. (if the maps are already installed). There is no fee for using the satellites too, but if you are say, going to Japan and want to use GPS, you will need to pay for the navigation maps of that country.

For GPRS, you may only need to use it if you want to download map updates etc.

HUGO15481
06-06-2007, 05:12 PM

Interested to get this phone, since tis is much cheaper compared to N95. Doesn't look very bulky compared to N95 too.

Any kind soul who has bought this toy and played with it, care to give a review of the phone? =:p

My Singtel contract is due soon and hand is itchy to get tis toy this weekend. :D

TrueB1ue
06-06-2007, 07:31 PM
but since it smaller...LCD also smaller so how to see Map n surf net on it.................so Bigger screen still better for the feature to wk properly

Computeron
06-06-2007, 11:05 PM
is there any other colors beside white n black... hopefully a silver or grey.. white seens fake.

Seifer28
06-06-2007, 11:42 PM
From what i heard, this phone got GPS and also A-GPS....

does the GPS needs subscription like the N95???? or the license alreadi provided????

any kind soul can enlighten????

coz if purely using the A-GPS to navigate.......xpensive sia.....charge via GPRS....

juxtom
08-06-2007, 12:47 AM
when is starhub launching sia... haiz

skyrain
08-06-2007, 11:02 AM
got any pics to show?

Singapore21
08-06-2007, 01:31 PM
From what i heard, this phone got GPS and also A-GPS....

does the GPS needs subscription like the N95???? or the license alreadi provided????

any kind soul can enlighten????

coz if purely using the A-GPS to navigate.......xpensive sia.....charge via GPRS....
license already given... i just used out of the box... but the set gets kinda heated up after prolonged GPSing...

jamstart
08-06-2007, 01:40 PM
license already given... i just used out of the box... but the set gets kinda heated up after prolonged GPSing...How is the navigator? Is it good or accurate? Recoomended to get one?

consigliere
08-06-2007, 02:08 PM
its a pity that there is no wifi.

HUGO15481
08-06-2007, 04:56 PM
license already given... i just used out of the box... but the set gets kinda heated up after prolonged GPSing...

How is the battery life like??

Any bugs encountered?? :s11:

Singapore21
08-06-2007, 04:57 PM
How is the navigator? Is it good or accurate? Recoomended to get one?
i thot it was pretty good and snappy.

doink24
09-06-2007, 12:48 PM
so guys for this phone gps must i use any xtra items? say a gps receiver? or just a click of the button can le?

GT2929
09-06-2007, 02:38 PM
so guys for this phone gps must i use any xtra items? say a gps receiver? or just a click of the button can le?
No need xtra item, just click the dedicated button and minutes later you are connected to the satellite.

ps: do it with no roof over you.

muhammad007
09-06-2007, 03:12 PM
No need xtra item, just click the dedicated button and minutes later you are connected to the satellite.

ps: do it with no roof over you.

Hows the lag? is it more laggy then N73?

KazeLion
09-06-2007, 03:21 PM
got any pictures of the phone and is it symbian?

street
09-06-2007, 04:27 PM
http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-6110-navi-en.shtml :)

HUGO15481
09-06-2007, 05:01 PM
seems like the phone is still very new and not many people have got their hands on this toy...

I'm torn between N73, N80 and this baby... dunno which one to buy...

Anyone can help me make a better decision??
I need a phone with a radio, 3G, dual camera (video calls) and definitely a no-bug phone!

Please enlighten... :)

abrams75
09-06-2007, 07:34 PM
Got the hp today....darn i did not get the car kit as out of stock...hope to get 1...so far the phone is not bad...GPS detection is much better and faster compare to N95, good audio output too, camera wise...not much of a different to those normal 2mp of other nokia model....but 1 things, the map include just world map only...had to pay 9.95 euro to activate to use singapore map.... :s11: .... :s27: ....nevertheless a good S60 phone thought...

consigliere
09-06-2007, 08:58 PM
would you prefer a wifi phone over a gps phone?

Geforce1
09-06-2007, 10:25 PM
can I share my 3G connection to my laptop for example through bluetooth?

jamstart
09-06-2007, 11:17 PM
Got the hp today....darn i did not get the car kit as out of stock...hope to get 1...so far the phone is not bad...GPS detection is much better and faster compare to N95, good audio output too, camera wise...not much of a different to those normal 2mp of other nokia model....but 1 things, the map include just world map only...had to pay 9.95 euro to activate to use singapore map.... :s11: .... :s27: ....nevertheless a good S60 phone thought...
I tot Sing-Mal maps is preloaded? Go check properly. By the way, which s/w is this GPS using?

abrams75
10-06-2007, 01:55 AM
ya it pre loaded but had to BUY the licence to use it...crap... and the sg/mys map cost 49.95 euro... i rather dun use that.... :s11:

I tot Sing-Mal maps is preloaded? Go check properly. By the way, which s/w is this GPS using?

HPGuru
10-06-2007, 02:30 AM
Interestin to hear that some aspects of GPS superior to N95. But like what others have said, pity no WiFi. Otherwise, it's a gd alternative to N95, if cam quality is not an issue.

juxtom
10-06-2007, 12:01 PM
getting this soon... waiting for my voucher... anyway other than no wifi this phone is probably as good as n95...

KazeLion
10-06-2007, 01:02 PM
getting this soon... waiting for my voucher... anyway other than no wifi this phone is probably as good as n95...

a pity that the spore maps have to pay.

jamstart
10-06-2007, 11:16 PM
ya it pre loaded but had to BUY the licence to use it...crap... and the sg/mys map cost 49.95 euro... i rather dun use that.... :s11:
I heard mapking is free, can we download that and use in 6110 navi?

GT2929
11-06-2007, 07:24 AM
Hows the lag? is it more laggy then N73?
I never use N73 b4 but had been using N80 for 13months....6110 is far more faster than N80.

GT2929
11-06-2007, 07:30 AM
Hi guy, i been using the navigator 4 the past few days and never i had paid any for the map, am i missing something or.....

jangwl
11-06-2007, 07:40 AM
You can now have maps from all over the world downloaded to your mobile phone. Discover interesting places with ease, highlight them and get the route. Smart2go is only available for some of the devices running S60, 3rd Edition and Windows Mobile 5.
Click for more info>>> (http://www.pspmyspace.com/techstuffs/2007/05/maps_on_mobile_.html)

jamstart
11-06-2007, 11:21 AM
Hi guy, i been using the navigator 4 the past few days and never i had paid any for the map, am i missing something or.....You mean you never pay nothing and you are missing something? Sorry, my angmo no good.

Computeron
12-06-2007, 01:24 PM
juz saw it at singtel... i think black color not v.nice leh/

KazeLion
12-06-2007, 01:41 PM
You mean you never pay nothing and you are missing something? Sorry, my angmo no good.

He is asking if he has missed anything as he used the maps for free.

So do we have to pay to use the maps or its free for use?

intrance
13-06-2007, 08:38 PM
upgrading soon.. from singtel.

any kind soul can enlighten how much will it be..

many thanks

consigliere
14-06-2007, 01:45 PM
you dunno singtel websit meh?

juxtom
14-06-2007, 10:01 PM
think i getting it tml... trade in k750i + $50 voucher.......... $438 from starhub - about $170... so should be about 250+

maxmuzzer00
15-06-2007, 10:32 AM
post some pics of this phone up!

jamstart
15-06-2007, 11:09 AM
I am still waiting the feedback fpr this phone leh. Info here still not enough to convince me to get one immediately now. :D

juxtom
15-06-2007, 10:10 PM
bought this today.... seems like the sliding feel is not that "tough" as told. Quite easy to slide out.

enhanzed
15-06-2007, 10:28 PM
review more leh

intrance
15-06-2007, 10:43 PM
think i getting it tml... trade in k750i + $50 voucher.......... $438 from starhub - about $170... so should be about 250+

thanks bro..

$438 before trade-in sounds good to me..

any freebies included? car cradle need to buy separately?

TIA

juxtom
15-06-2007, 11:02 PM
thanks bro..

$438 before trade-in sounds good to me..

any freebies included? car cradle need to buy separately?

TIA
No car cradle included... inside the package is the 512mb micro sd card, 1usb cable and 2 cds (pc suite and dunno what)... and 1 charger... 1 manual thats about all.

juxtom
15-06-2007, 11:02 PM
the white one is damn ugly so i got the black one... well not bad looks quite classy...

bsbsbs
16-06-2007, 11:42 AM
Congratulation on your new toy, can share where u bought the phone and with what plan? I see SH's website shows $538 for normal plan wor? Good buy for you.... thinking of buying too. Tks.

klteo
16-06-2007, 01:00 PM
call up M1 to ask about the GPS. Understand that it will have to activate GPRS to use GPS, as it does not have a built-in GPS receiver. Anyone can confirm?
If it is using GPRS to navigate, then the phone bill will be quite high. Right?

juxtom
16-06-2007, 03:01 PM
Congratulation on your new toy, can share where u bought the phone and with what plan? I see SH's website shows $538 for normal plan wor? Good buy for you.... thinking of buying too. Tks.
Starhub plan... powervalue 300... from starhub shop.

who wants pics?

juxtom
16-06-2007, 03:15 PM
http://svcdb.com/IMG_0636.jpg

jamstart
16-06-2007, 04:06 PM
call up M1 to ask about the GPS. Understand that it will have to activate GPRS to use GPS, as it does not have a built-in GPS receiver. Anyone can confirm?
If it is using GPRS to navigate, then the phone bill will be quite high. Right?M1 really said that? GPRS and GPS is 2 different thing leh. Hope this info is wrong.:(

kevpaang
16-06-2007, 04:45 PM
I think M1 anyhow shoot only...stated on Nokia website clearly said 'Built In GPS'.

TrueB1ue
16-06-2007, 04:47 PM
GPS does not need GPRS to wk............if u need GPRS for it to wk then u are paying Live data whenever u use GPS then u will be the next $1500 bills customer liao

Cumzilla
16-06-2007, 04:57 PM
GPS does not need GPRS to wk............if u need GPRS for it to wk then u are paying Live data whenever u use GPS then u will be the next $1500 bills customer liao

so can juxtom or any others, who just own this toy, confirm this...

bsbsbs
16-06-2007, 05:01 PM
Starhub plan... powervalue 300... from starhub shop.

who wants pics?
Ohh I am not entitled to that price as I am on PowerPlay II:o . I have $150 SH vouchers though:D

jamstart
16-06-2007, 05:03 PM
GPS does not need GPRS to wk............if u need GPRS for it to wk then u are paying Live data whenever u use GPS then u will be the next $1500 bills customer liaoI think he is referring to the phone N6110 needs GPRS to use GPS, not GPS needs GPRS. :p

Cumzilla
16-06-2007, 05:11 PM
I think he is referring to the phone N6110 needs GPRS to use GPS, not GPS needs GPRS. :p

isnt that the same :s22:

Densocool
16-06-2007, 05:34 PM
This baby has twin stereo speakers, tested yesterday at a shop.
It is pretty loud and clear and has a very solid weighty feeling, the back cam cover slides smoothly and firm much like the SE K750i but even better then for the main body slider, the lower part has a stopper edge to prevent the phone's spring mechanism from getting over slide and loose much like samsung's.
Well done nokia for truly able to produce a classy and solid slider model!

TrueB1ue
16-06-2007, 09:12 PM
Phone
Phone type Quadband

Networks GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 1900

Connectivity options 3G, GPRS, GPS, HSDPA, Bluetooth
Physical design
Form factor Slider

Dimensions (W x D x H) 101 x 49 x 20 mm

Weight w/battery 123 g

Secondary display resolution x pixels

Available colours White and black
General
Color LCD? Yes
Performance
Operating system Symbian OS

Battery type(s) supported Lithium-polymer

Max. talktime (in hours) 3.5 hours

Max. standby time (in hours) 264 hours

Expansion slot(s) TransFlash / microSD

Included accessories Stereo headset HS-42, AC-4 charger
Other Features
Additional functions Built-in GPS navigation
Multimedia
Built-in digital camera? Yes

Maximum camera resolution 2 megapixels

TrueB1ue
16-06-2007, 09:13 PM
http://asia.cnet.com/i/r/2007/hp/40142721/sc007.jpg

tohchr
17-06-2007, 12:11 AM
If it is using GPRS to navigate, then the phone bill will be quite high. Right?
GPS got nothing to do with GPRS.. both are 2 different thing. However, sh csr might mean "need to have GPRS to activate the GPS software license"?? Perhapes this is what she meant..

Nystalia1990
17-06-2007, 12:19 AM
GPS got nothing to do with GPRS.. both are 2 different thing. However, sh csr might mean "need to have GPRS to activate the GPS software license"?? Perhapes this is what she meant..
GPRS is needed to use for AGPS (assisted GPS). while using GPS no need GPRS.

masuda
17-06-2007, 12:52 AM
Guys,Do i need to active the GPS Software first then i can use the GPS ? i can't use it now :(

Sexual_Hrsment_Panda
17-06-2007, 02:16 AM
If not driving car then stupid to buy this phone?

klteo
17-06-2007, 01:26 PM
I have check, if the phone is unable to detect GPS, AGPS will activate and use GPRS to detect your location. There is a setting in the phone where you can set the phone whether to acess GPRS if GPS is not detected.

juxtom
17-06-2007, 04:11 PM
fark up kena bluff... this phone cant use GPS....... chee bye. fug nokia.

masuda
17-06-2007, 04:30 PM
fark up kena bluff... this phone cant use GPRS....... chee bye. fug nokia.

What Happen ?? :s8: i can use GPRS lah

juxtom
17-06-2007, 06:17 PM
paiseh... chee bye i tulan until type wrongly... its GPS............ THIS PHONE NEED TO USE GPRS TO USE GPS. WTF? Waste my time and $$ buying this chee bye phone.

masuda
17-06-2007, 07:30 PM
paiseh... chee bye i tulan until type wrongly... its GPS............ THIS PHONE NEED TO USE GPRS TO USE GPS. WTF? Waste my time and $$ buying this chee bye phone.

Hmmm ya lor i also cannot use the GPS :(

klteo
17-06-2007, 08:08 PM
I can use the GPS. but got to be in open space. and very accurate. In order to avoid paying the GPRS, you got to de-activate the networking at the Setting in the Navigator.

foosoomin
17-06-2007, 08:31 PM
Wa, lucky i never buy this phone :D

Almost bought it at WM just now

KazeLion
17-06-2007, 08:51 PM
Does N95 have the same problem that you need to activate GPRS to use GPS?

kevpaang
17-06-2007, 11:24 PM
So whats the morale of the GPS story?6110 navi IS NOT a pure built-in GPS device afterall?If really true...its really very disappointing.

jamstart
18-06-2007, 12:45 AM
Cant be leh, on papers, they claimed it is a GPS phone. Maybe some bro tested the phone indoor is it? Dun forget if you are iindoor, GPS is hardly detected. Please clarify again.

Gabz
18-06-2007, 12:56 AM
Actually, it is more reliable to have the additional feature of AGPS together with GPS as compared to GPS alone.

When you are at area with high rise buildings or in a tunnel, your GPS would not work as not under the clear sky. This is the time AGPS kicks in by using GPRS to connect to the cellnetwork to determine your location. I would say the implementation of AGPS is a plus point although it comes with a price. :yawn:

juxtom
18-06-2007, 01:01 AM
either my phone got problem or kena block by cloud or what.. think im sending it in to nokia... seems damn weak leh cant detect sh!t.

masuda
18-06-2007, 02:07 AM
either my phone got problem or kena block by cloud or what.. think im sending it in to nokia... seems damn weak leh cant detect sh!t.

wah your phone so many problem..sad man :o

klteo
18-06-2007, 09:40 AM
Cause I accidently delete the Server address off, Anyone can provide the Server Address on the Navigator 6110? It is located in the Phone Setting>General>Positioning>Positioning server.

sefeng
18-06-2007, 09:57 AM
Cause I accidently delete the Server address off, Anyone can provide the Server Address on the Navigator 6110? It is located in the Phone Setting>General>Positioning>Positioning server.
Don't know correct or ot my one show this

" supl.nokia.com "

klteo
18-06-2007, 10:03 AM
Don't know correct or ot my one show this

" supl.nokia.com "
Thanks. anyway just to ask when you activate the GPS Navigator, will it show "Key Synchronization Needed. Continue"?

kevpaang
18-06-2007, 10:18 AM
Getting more n more confused liaozz...any kind soul here can confirm 6100 navi is a GPS device by itself?Seriously the idea of having GPRS to guide the GPS really turn me off cos the price la....i dun want to pay a heafy price so as i can reach my destination smoothly.

klteo
18-06-2007, 10:23 AM
Getting more n more confused liaozz...any kind soul here can confirm 6100 navi is a GPS device by itself?Seriously the idea of having GPRS to guide the GPS really turn me off cos the price la....i dun want to pay a heafy price so as i can reach my destination smoothly.
It is a GPS phone. If you don't want to use GPRS to navigate, you got to be very careful when setting up the phone.

juxtom
18-06-2007, 11:14 AM
Ok can use liao... lol...

jamstart
18-06-2007, 11:27 AM
Now can use liao? What is the problem? Due to your setting? So is it using GPS, not GPRS? Maybe you can clarify some queries here.

juxtom
18-06-2007, 12:26 PM
Confirm it is using GPS not GPRS... when it is using GPRS you will see the GPRS icon(I think). But 1 thing is for sure is when u are using GPRS to activate GPS, you will see number of kbytes at around bottom left hand corner. This time I used, dont have.

But it takes a while for the GPS to be detected... not very fast.

kevpaang
18-06-2007, 12:28 PM
Good for u bro after all the hoo-ha which bring good news too!!So did u use the GPS (only) to navigate?So far how zun is it??Any major prob to link up to GPS?

Thks!

juxtom
18-06-2007, 12:29 PM
As for whether its accurate, yes I feel its quite accurate.

klteo
18-06-2007, 01:15 PM
anyway just to ask when you activate the GPS Navigator, will it show "Key Synchronization Needed. Continue"?

kevpaang
18-06-2007, 03:39 PM
Swee...dun no need to worry so much n this Sat can go WM/MS shop shop liaoz.

juxtom
18-06-2007, 03:46 PM
anyway just to ask when you activate the GPS Navigator, will it show "Key Synchronization Needed. Continue"?
No leh.......... u better go read manual

klteo
18-06-2007, 04:16 PM
There is no such info. on the Manual. Try calling M1 & Nokia to resolve, but they also don't know.
Think I will send the phone down to Nokia Care Centre to resolve, most likely the problem lied with the Licence key.

aptget
18-06-2007, 04:32 PM
how's the navigation like so far ?

Can you search by Block Numbers of HDB ?

Does it have Text-To-Voice when navigating (eg Voice to tell you when to turn, instead of looking at phone to navigate when driving)

klteo
18-06-2007, 05:07 PM
how's the navigation like so far ?

Can you search by Block Numbers of HDB ?

Does it have Text-To-Voice when navigating (eg Voice to tell you when to turn, instead of looking at phone to navigate when driving)
you can search by Block and Road Name, but the map will not reflect any Block / Building location.
It have a voice guided navigation, tell you where to turn. It will only be able to detect in open air, it won't be able to detect in multi-storey Car-park / indoor. Have not try Tunnel.

HUGO15481
18-06-2007, 11:14 PM
I'm really eager to get this phone too since my singtel contract is due..

But do have a few queries and confirmation by anyone who have bought this phone:

1. Do we need GPRS to use the GPS?
2. Do we need GPRS to use the AGPS?
3. The only map that is free is only Singapore & Malaysia (JB n KL). Is this true?
4. Can we install Smart2go into N6110 and have a free download of other countries map?
5. How is the battery life of the phone? (Calls+SMS+MP3/radio+maybe a bit of GPS)
6. Understand that the charger port and the earpiece jack is on top of the phone, does it cause any inconveniences when using the phone/listening to music?
7. How does the slider feels?

Guess wif this 7 questions answered, I can more or less decide whether to adopt or abort this baby? :s13:

Thanks to all the good samaritans who will be answering my queries. :)

Too bad the phone does not have WLAN, if not it'll definitely be a perfect phone minus e 5MP of N95, which partly explains the 4 figure for an N95 and 3 figure for an N6110.

progene
19-06-2007, 12:28 AM
After all this GPS, AGPS, GPRS issues..can i summairsed the following, correct me if i am wrong.

GPRS---> to go online, similar like Wlan, but Wlan is FOC, but GPRS got to pay, as according to your operator charges...most hp have these option.

GPS, ---> connect ur HP to a satelite to find your exact location and to determine your destination. Is FOC, as long you can find and log on to the satelite.

AGPS ---> connect to your operator via GPRS to locate satelite, thus you got to pay GPRS data.

I think, so far N95 have GPS only whereas N6110 Navigator have both GPS & AGPS option.

Am i right? Bros??

juxtom
19-06-2007, 12:58 AM
i think once u have GPS, you will have AGPS...

now i realised can detect satellite but sometimes cannot pinpoint location... damn weird.

progene
19-06-2007, 01:04 AM
i think once u have GPS, you will have AGPS...

now i realised can detect satellite but sometimes cannot pinpoint location... damn weird.
hmm..den how to detect Agps in N95??

blackslayer
19-06-2007, 11:31 AM
Will this 6110 be better than Hp 6515?

klteo
19-06-2007, 09:47 PM
Hi, anyone know whether the Route 66software and the map in N6110 is a trial version or already a licensed version?
And also if there is a updated version of the map, where can we download?

aptget
20-06-2007, 10:36 AM
it shouldn't be a "trial" version, from what I've read, its a full version for specific country it has been sold to. But if you travel to eg. Japan, you've got to pay for it if you want to use.

Not sure about an "updated" version

klteo
20-06-2007, 11:37 AM
But If we use the Route 66 Sync disc to view, it will show that the Singapore and Malaysia Map in the 6110 Navigator is not activated.

bits66
20-06-2007, 06:50 PM
Any idea if we can install maps to the phone, eg. agis, mapking, malsin...?

GT2929
21-06-2007, 02:12 PM
Hi ppl, i had called M1 to check if is free to use the GPS, their reply was that it charge according to GPRS rate, but their reply was totally B***S*** !!!!! I had tried using the navigator WITHOUT the SIMCARD and is working fine. To comfirm i"m right i called nokia and they said is totally to use the GPS.

After using the navigator for more than a week, i would say the phone is worth buying, the GPS is really doing it job. For your infor, i'm a part time taxi (new)driver, so i do depend(80%) on the navigator.

HPGuru
21-06-2007, 02:14 PM
Was at NCC Suntec yest and saw the dummies for both black and white versions. Quite cool looking.

According to Nokia Sales Staff, map software used is Route 66. You will have to incur GPRS charges when you first activate the maps (SG & MY maps are pre - loaded). Subsequently, 1 touch of the Navigator button enables you to pinpoint your location.

dickchingus
23-06-2007, 05:48 AM
anymore reviews.. the thread suddenly so quiet..

aptget
23-06-2007, 01:17 PM
Any idea if we can install maps to the phone, eg. agis, mapking, malsin...?

don't think so

surfers_
23-06-2007, 02:05 PM
Nope, N95 does not need to activate GPRS to use GPS.

Does N95 have the same problem that you need to activate GPRS to use GPS?

titank
24-06-2007, 01:11 AM
Hi All,:s7:

(i) Can we use a bigger capacity memory card like 2G? In that case how can we transfer the Map from the exisiting 512MB card?

(ii) How to straight away use the GPS?My HP it always prompted me to connect to GPRS which is chargeable :s11:

abrams75
24-06-2007, 05:03 AM
Do U guys who own the 6110 had problem getting the car kit set??? Darn been looking for so long..yet dun have....anyone know where can get or sell? :s12:

ggkandy
24-06-2007, 09:40 AM
anymore reviews.. the thread suddenly so quiet..

On picking up the N95 for the first time, it is evident that this is a smartphone that has gone a diet compared to some of its predecessors. It is light in the hand and, as is typical of slider phones, has short stubby dimensions. The N95 manages to fall into the camp of phones that feel smaller than their dimensions suggest. Compared to both the N80 and N93, the N95 feels considerably smaller. It compares favourably with the Nokia N73 (it's shorter, but slightly wider). There's a large 2.6 inch screen which looks absolutely great, below this are the main control keys. First impressions are that these keys are well laid out and easy to use. The big S60 application key is particularly good. A quick push on the bottom of the device pushes the screen up to reveal the full keypad. Each row of keys is on its own ridge and there is good tactile feedback. They feel a little cramped after the large keypad on the N93, but are a big improvement over the N73's and N80's keypads.

klteo
24-06-2007, 10:37 AM
Do U guys who own the 6110 had problem getting the car kit set??? Darn been looking for so long..yet dun have....anyone know where can get or sell? :s12:
I saw the car kit at Nokia Care Centre - Parkway, but don't know whether got sell. you can try there.

klteo
24-06-2007, 10:40 AM
Hi All,:s7:

(i) Can we use a bigger capacity memory card like 2G? In that case how can we transfer the Map from the exisiting 512MB card?

(ii) How to straight away use the GPS?My HP it always prompted me to connect to GPRS which is chargeable :s11:
It can support up to 2gb, maybe you can do a copy to 2gb and see whether it work.
You acitivate the Navigator > go to option > Setting>Extras>, at the network setting change it to "do not allow". that should solve the GPRS problem.

phayze
24-06-2007, 12:09 PM
Anyone know the intergrated GPS is how many channel? What is the TTFF?

hoobastalib
24-06-2007, 07:13 PM
guys its mention tat it takes a while to connect to the gps, jus how long is a while? 5 min?

BuShuang
25-06-2007, 12:21 AM
Model from Nokia - Holder Easy Mount HH-12 and Universal Holder CR-39. is this the car kit? Or are u guys talking abt the DC-4?

titank
25-06-2007, 12:44 AM
guys its mention tat it takes a while to connect to the gps, jus how long is a while? 5 min?
I think it took maybe like almost 10 miuntes to coonect to the GPS satellite yeah! :s31:

starfish_story
25-06-2007, 02:57 AM

Took less than 2 mins for mine. :) it's definitely faster than N95's GPS.

abfackeln
25-06-2007, 06:13 AM
I will attempt to explain in SIMPLE terms the relationship between GPS, AGPS and GPRS.

1) GPS is a system to get your location anywhere on earth. It is done by mathematical calculations based on the time taken for a signal to travel from the satellite to your reciever. You need to get signals from 3 satellites minimum to get longitude and latitude which is sufficient for most navigation. You need signals from 4 satellites to get longitude, latitude and altitude. This is true for ALL GPS recievers. GPS communications are one way only, your GPS reciever only recieves signals directly from the satellites but sends nothing back. The GPS service is FREE OF CHARGE world wide. It is provided by a group of satellites put in orbit by the US. It has been free for public use ever since 1991.

2) Assisted GPS or AGPS is a system that provides help to GPS recievers to get a location fix. It is a TWO way communication between a AGPS server and a reciever via the radio tower, in this case the GSM/WCDMA radio towers. It tells your reciever a) Which satellites to look out for in your area, it does this because it knows which radio towers you are near to and the exact location of the radio towers and also the rough location of the satellites. b) It also gives your reciever certain mathematical formulas to fine-tune the calculation of your location. c) It accepts raw data from your GPS reciever, and does the heavy duty calculations for your location so your reciever does not have to do the dirty work, it then sends the computed data back to your reciever.

3) The two way communication of information described above happens over GPRS, the same GPRS that can be used for MMS or surfing the internet. To the telcos, data is data and they will charge accordingly whether the information going thru is AGPS data, an MMS picture or email data.

Because of the above, AGPS enabled recievers can get a location fix faster and more accurately than just with normal GPS. Only problem is you have to pay for the GPRS data connection. The good news is that AGPS data is very compact and will be many times smaller than the data of an MMS with a large picture in it. If you disable AGPS, you can still use normal GPS fixes, they'll just take longer and may have a greater amount of errors.

Mapping software like Mapking make use of the final location fix data to show you where you are on a map. This software is often not free because its very expensive to make maps or license them for use.

Finally, whether your reciever can get a good satellite fix depends on many factors, like cover and weather. At the end of the day, do not expect recievers in handphones to provide fast and accurate location fixes compared to dedicated GPS navigation devices as they have bigger antanaes and chips specialized for computing GPS data. You would be very lucky to get a location fix under 5meters accuracy with handphone GPS devices. The error rate would be closer to +- 15-20meters.

Sambuca78
25-06-2007, 08:54 AM
Hmmm... For those who are with Singtel mobile bb or M1bb (HSDPA) plan shld not worry abt the gprs changes, right?

cos the gprs changes is bundled together with BB plan liao...

pkchair
25-06-2007, 09:29 AM
Can anyone tell me the cheapest price of this phone with Singtel contract?
Thinking of getting this phone today...

Edit:
Ok, so nobody replied, but I went ahead and got the white one today. $498 with 2 year contract.

So far so good, its been a while since my last nokia, which incidentally was the 8210.

hoobastalib
25-06-2007, 10:32 PM
thanks starfish_story and titank for the reply. phew.. i got kinda worried that the 10 min wait was a problem.. i duno abt u guys but i found dat i could connect to the gps faster when im in a bus or a moving vehicle... for those who have problems connecting, can try when u in a bus, esp in a double decker bus. heh.. cos i was so damn frustrated when i couldnt connect in my hse, outside my hse, at the bus stop, etc... i waited for like 5-8 odd min and usually gave up... den after saw the "10 min" reply frm either starfish or titank, i went to try again.. and well.. it works. kinda cool.. especially with the voice speaker... when u wan to navigate from a certain place to another... and i mus say its quite fast for a symbian os fone compared to my old 6600 which was kinda slow.

to those who have the "Key Synchronization Needed. Continue"? , i have tat too.. i got tat after copying the maps from the route66 cd n den *gasp* i tout the gps cannot work liao since it override the singapore and malaysia map from the original and it put there not activated. scared the sh*t outta me. but it works so.. :) aniway to continue after seeing the message, jus press yes and den set the access point and when it ask allow network access... just click Dont Allow cos if allow means use gprs alreadi i tink. hope someone can confirm for me for dat.

overall i love the fone. its fast, the speakers awesome btw... the mp3s play very well on headset, earfones or speaker... even though i minimise the quality. and its symbian means can install lotsa stuffs inside...

an 8.5/10 fone for me!

PS: sorry for the long post heh..

starfish_story
26-06-2007, 04:01 AM
I will attempt to explain in SIMPLE terms the relationship between GPS, AGPS and GPRS.

1) GPS is a system to get your location anywhere on earth. It is done by mathematical calculations based on the time taken for a signal to travel from the satellite to your reciever. You need to get signals from 3 satellites minimum to get longitude and latitude which is sufficient for most navigation. You need signals from 4 satellites to get longitude, latitude and altitude. This is true for ALL GPS recievers. GPS communications are one way only, your GPS reciever only recieves signals directly from the satellites but sends nothing back. The GPS service is FREE OF CHARGE world wide. It is provided by a group of satellites put in orbit by the US. It has been free for public use ever since 1991.

But if GPS service is FOC worldwide, then why is it that after the 1st 60 days, GPS in N95 and live-navigation can no longer be used? And that there's a one-time registration fee for using GPS at 29.90USD at the website?

pkchair
26-06-2007, 09:42 AM
Access to the GPS service is free BUT the software that you use to access the service may not be.

jamstart
26-06-2007, 12:04 PM
But if GPS service is FOC worldwide, then why is it that after the 1st 60 days, GPS in N95 and live-navigation can no longer be used? And that there's a one-time registration fee for using GPS at 29.90USD at the website?This fee should be implied to the software, not GPS.

kennyboy
26-06-2007, 12:49 PM
haiz...gps is quite a trouble in terms of money.

last time, it's the hardware that costs a lot...software/maps is provided with the hardware.

now. the hardware is cheap, but due to hackers pirating the software/maps between the diff hardware providers, the software is usually linked to the hardware....resulting in software being the deciding factor here.

so if they can't charge you for the hardware since it's built in, they leech you for the software/maps

The best option in terms of singapore is to use garmin xt mobile/malsingmaps. but that would make the n95 built in gps obselete as garmin bt GPSr is needed and is linked to the software.....or have to wait for software to catch up to the n95 hardware....it's an endless cycle.

coma123
26-06-2007, 03:57 PM
hi bros...if the local set comes pre-loaded with sg/my maps, what if i want to use the gps in another country, say australia? would i be able to use the free maps downloaded from smart2go in aus with the local set? cheers.

klteo
26-06-2007, 05:20 PM
thanks starfish_story and titank for the reply. phew.. i got kinda worried that the 10 min wait was a problem.. i duno abt u guys but i found dat i could connect to the gps faster when im in a bus or a moving vehicle... for those who have problems connecting, can try when u in a bus, esp in a double decker bus. heh.. cos i was so damn frustrated when i couldnt connect in my hse, outside my hse, at the bus stop, etc... i waited for like 5-8 odd min and usually gave up... den after saw the "10 min" reply frm either starfish or titank, i went to try again.. and well.. it works. kinda cool.. especially with the voice speaker... when u wan to navigate from a certain place to another... and i mus say its quite fast for a symbian os fone compared to my old 6600 which was kinda slow.

to those who have the "Key Synchronization Needed. Continue"? , i have tat too.. i got tat after copying the maps from the route66 cd n den *gasp* i tout the gps cannot work liao since it override the singapore and malaysia map from the original and it put there not activated. scared the sh*t outta me. but it works so.. :) aniway to continue after seeing the message, jus press yes and den set the access point and when it ask allow network access... just click Dont Allow cos if allow means use gprs alreadi i tink. hope someone can confirm for me for dat.

overall i love the fone. its fast, the speakers awesome btw... the mp3s play very well on headset, earfones or speaker... even though i minimise the quality. and its symbian means can install lotsa stuffs inside...

an 8.5/10 fone for me!

PS: sorry for the long post heh..
Hi, the ""Key Synchronization Needed. Continue" problem is the language problem. I got this after removing Malaysia and Indonesia male and female voice. After I install back, there is no more""Key Synchronization Needed. Continue". Maybe if you install a specific Country Map, try installing the language also.

street
26-06-2007, 08:53 PM
Hmmm... For those who are with Singtel mobile bb or M1bb (HSDPA) plan shld not worry abt the gprs changes, right?

cos the gprs changes is bundled together with BB plan liao...

M1BB charge extra to use gprs. I only connect with 3.5G at all time.

kennyboy
26-06-2007, 10:34 PM
maps for smart2go are free to download for the whole world. just go to the smart2go site and get the maploader. it's the navigation/routing that costs money for different areas. leechers...:(

remember don't use the gprs/3g to let smart2go load the map. you'll cry when the bill comes. use your pc and load the maps you want into the mem card can liao. it will always stay in there.

Cumzilla
26-06-2007, 11:17 PM
maps for smart2go are free to download for the whole world. just go to the smart2go site and get the maploader. it's the navigation/routing that costs money for different areas. leechers...:(

remember don't use the gprs/3g to let smart2go load the map. you'll cry when the bill comes. use your pc and load the maps you want into the mem card can liao. it will always stay in there.

tot sg map already pre-loaded, unless u want to try others instead of route66, but for those who already got this phone, do u still have to pay to activate or can use it straight away since it was stated from cnets review that u only pay for the downloaded map from between S$10-S$50. Hope those who are owners of this new toy can clarify on this cos after 10 pages, still no one know exactly the answer to this...

http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/mobilephones/0,39051200,61989446-40142721p,00.htm

kennyboy
27-06-2007, 01:45 AM
tot sg map already pre-loaded, unless u want to try others instead of route66, but for those who already got this phone, do u still have to pay to activate or can use it straight away since it was stated from cnets review that u only pay for the downloaded map from between S$10-S$50. Hope those who are owners of this new toy can clarify on this cos after 10 pages, still no one know exactly the answer to this...

i'm replying to the guy who asked about smart2go.

you're talking about route66, in which case the map is not free.

from what i recall you need to activate it then after that no need to pay liao.

hoobastalib
27-06-2007, 06:59 AM

you can use it str8 away since the singapore and kl and johor map is already loaded in for free to your fone. if u buy a local set tat is. there is no activation needed. n i tink i can confirm tat u dun haf to pay for using the gps. u guys noe y? cos i took out the sim card n use it as a gps navigator only. and guess wat. it works! so basically u dun even need a sim card to use gps. u jus need the fone. hope that clarifies some doubt for non-users or potential buyers. http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon11.gif

pkchair
27-06-2007, 11:11 AM
You can use the GPS out of the box (READ: immediately) without any charges for SG and MY. This means that:
- No, you don't have to pay for an activation fee to use it
- No, you don't need to purchase the maps for SG and MY, nor pay to 'unlock' the maps
- No, you don't need to use GPRS

AFAIK, there is nothing to indicate that the MY maps are limited to just KL and JB.

By the way, the GPS is very fast and responsive with little observable lag, although it does take several minutes to start up.

Mark me a very pleased owner :)

Cumzilla
27-06-2007, 12:15 PM
you can use it str8 away since the singapore and kl and johor map is already loaded in for free to your fone. if u buy a local set tat is. there is no activation needed. n i tink i can confirm tat u dun haf to pay for using the gps. u guys noe y? cos i took out the sim card n use it as a gps navigator only. and guess wat. it works! so basically u dun even need a sim card to use gps. u jus need the fone. hope that clarifies some doubt for non-users or potential buyers. http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon11.gif

thks pal, it really help now that u have clarify on this issue

Cumzilla
27-06-2007, 12:17 PM
You can use the GPS out of the box (READ: immediately) without any charges for SG and MY. This means that:
- No, you don't have to pay for an activation fee to use it
- No, you don't need to purchase the maps for SG and MY, nor pay to 'unlock' the maps
- No, you don't need to use GPRS

AFAIK, there is nothing to indicate that the MY maps are limited to just KL and JB.

By the way, the GPS is very fast and responsive with little observable lag, although it does take several minutes to start up.

Mark me a very pleased owner :)

same to buddy, i think i will be going for this one when my contract is up

foosoomin
27-06-2007, 05:36 PM
Can any of you provide a photo, on the accuracy of the GPS ?

Will be waiting for anyone photo :D

maxmuzzer00
27-06-2007, 09:13 PM
any pictures from the users of this phone?

OrhKweeTao
28-06-2007, 01:29 AM

On picking up the N95 for the first time, it is evident that this is a smartphone that has gone a diet compared to some of its predecessors. It is light in the hand and, as is typical of slider phones, has short stubby dimensions. The N95 manages to fall into the camp of phones that feel smaller than their dimensions suggest. Compared to both the N80 and N93, the N95 feels considerably smaller. It compares favourably with the Nokia N73 (it's shorter, but slightly wider). There's a large 2.6 inch screen which looks absolutely great, below this are the main control keys. First impressions are that these keys are well laid out and easy to use. The big S60 application key is particularly good. A quick push on the bottom of the device pushes the screen up to reveal the full keypad. Each row of keys is on its own ridge and there is good tactile feedback. They feel a little cramped after the large keypad on the N93, but are a big improvement over the N73's and N80's keypads.Ermm... This is the Nokia 6110 Navigator thread... :s13:

lostboys
28-06-2007, 09:27 AM
This is a fast, solid and stable phone. Plus the GPS is good, simple and doesn't cost much compared to the N95. Good for those driving but dont want a dedicated gps or with limited budget. You can use the Gps even without your sim card... There a review at the following link http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/reviews/item/Nokia_6110_Navigator_Review.php.

Iandao
28-06-2007, 12:09 PM
gd fone..gd fone...~ :o

aptget
28-06-2007, 12:10 PM
Just got the phone and the last time I used a Nokia was the 8210 :p

GPS is a little tricky, while driving, it couldn't get a lock on the satallites but once I place it near the windscreen, it took less than 30secs. no lags whatsoever (compared to my wife's N72), its basically the same as N72/73 but with GPS.

Overall good phone

shuttlex
28-06-2007, 01:08 PM
Its a gd fone....=:p

lostboys
28-06-2007, 02:27 PM
Just got the phone and the last time I used a Nokia was the 8210 :p

GPS is a little tricky, while driving, it couldn't get a lock on the satallites but once I place it near the windscreen, it took less than 30secs. no lags whatsoever (compared to my wife's N72), its basically the same as N72/73 but with GPS.

Overall good phone

Well it all depend on the weather. If its a bright clear sky, gps signal no problem, very fast. But if its very cloudy, you'll have to wait lah betw 1 to 4 mins. But once get the gps signal it will lock all the way... But the voice navigation is sweet....

You really can't compare with N72/N73 - those are candy bar... Appropriate model comparison is E65 - its twin.. Also the processor speed is different for 6110 to N72/N73 and E65. 369 Mhz vs 220 Mhz. Software also slightly different with latest Feature Pack....

pkchair
28-06-2007, 03:17 PM
Well it all depend on the weather. If its a bright clear sky, gps signal no problem, very fast. But if its very cloudy, you'll have to wait lah betw 1 to 4 mins. But once get the gps signal it will lock all the way... But the voice navigation is sweet....

You really can't compare with N72/N73 - those are candy bar... Appropriate model comparison is E65 - its twin.. Also the processor speed is different for 6110 to N72/N73 and E65. 369 Mhz vs 220 Mhz. Software also slightly different with latest Feature Pack....
I donno about you guys but for me, the GPS has never been 'fast' for me, even on a clear bright day out on the streets.

I figure thats because I have yet to update the maps from the CD included (I use a mac).

Any word of advice or explanation from users here?

macho man
28-06-2007, 08:56 PM
Just want to clarify one thing.

If the Spore and Msia maps are preloaded and for free, how does one get updated maps of Spore in the future if I am not going to use Route 66?

The preloaded map is from which company? Will updates also be free than?

Anyone have any idea?

Thank you.

coma123
28-06-2007, 09:42 PM
Just want to clarify one thing.

If the Spore and Msia maps are preloaded and for free, how does one get updated maps of Spore in the future if I am not going to use Route 66?

The preloaded map is from which company? Will updates also be free than?

Anyone have any idea?

Thank you.

did u try getting the maps from here? http://www.smart2go.com

aptget
28-06-2007, 10:54 PM
Has anyone tried to update or download smart2go and install it ?

aptget
28-06-2007, 10:58 PM
I donno about you guys but for me, the GPS has never been 'fast' for me, even on a clear bright day out on the streets.

I figure thats because I have yet to update the maps from the CD included (I use a mac).

Any word of advice or explanation from users here?

What do you mean ?

Not 'fast' for you When GPS is Connecting ? or

Not 'fast' for you when GPS is connected and its navigating ???

pkchair
28-06-2007, 11:19 PM
Not fast, as in its slow for the GPS to connect to the satellite.

Using the GPS itself is actually quite fast, almost instantaneous when you are on the go and navigating.

kennyboy
29-06-2007, 12:16 AM
did u try getting the maps from here? http://www.smart2go.com
eh smart2go maps and route66 maps have no link one....not interchangeable.

kennyboy
29-06-2007, 12:18 AM
Has anyone tried to update or download smart2go and install it ?
well it's free to download and use...all maps are free too. go ahead and install...it's safe.

it's just the navigation/routing that costs money on a subscription basis.

EsPpY
30-06-2007, 12:26 AM
Bloody song man, this navigation. Route 66 pwns.

Only prob is it kinda reboots a few times. Weirdly. White looks nice :D

Maybe mine is a telco set. Sheesh, waiting for new firmware to wash the telco stuff out.

foosoomin
30-06-2007, 10:49 AM
Guys, i found out one matter

When i'm want to send a SMS while in the midst of transferring file via Bluetooth, the phone will operate very slowly

This is something i found, just to share this info with you guys

macho man
30-06-2007, 11:52 AM
Is the loaded maps for Spore and Msia from Smart2go?

Does anyone knows what if an update of the maps are needed, how does one gets it and will it be free?

So far anyone tried it using Malsing and Mapking successfully?

Care to share the above points with us?

pkchair
30-06-2007, 12:31 PM
If you've bothered to read further up, NO, its from Route66

Does anyone knows what if an update of the maps are needed, how does one gets it and will it be free?
For the Route66 software, there doesn't seem to be any options to update the maps, so i'm not too sure about this. Anyone else?

Route66 works like a charm for me, no point trying others.

sprockett
02-07-2007, 10:48 PM
If you've bothered to read further up, NO, its from Route66

For the Route66 software, there doesn't seem to be any options to update the maps, so i'm not too sure about this. Anyone else?

Route66 works like a charm for me, no point trying others.

Couple of questions guys...
1. AGPS means positioning is via PACKET DATA, so means even underground / in shopping centre can get position lock on? If so, how come mine can't seem to get a lock on when im underdground? I set up my positioning method to Integrated GPS + ...., Integrated GPS, and Network mode. If so, how come when im indoors, it keep saying "Getting position...."

2. Any short cut to rotate the map?

Thanks!!

kevpaang
03-07-2007, 01:55 PM
Couple of questions guys...
1. AGPS means positioning is via PACKET DATA, so means even underground / in shopping centre can get position lock on? If so, how come mine can't seem to get a lock on when im underdground? I set up my positioning method to Integrated GPS + ...., Integrated GPS, and Network mode. If so, how come when im indoors, it keep saying "Getting position...."

2. Any short cut to rotate the map?

Thanks!!To my understanding..'Getting Position' mean the phone is trying to hook onto the satellite n once it get connected,the satellite icon located on the bottom right hand corner will have the reception bar.
I never try A-GPS yet n dun intend too cos of the charges incurred but till date the GPS serve me well n route navi is quite a breeze n many times the satellite connection is surprisingly fast (under 3mins).There is even 1 time,it got connected almost instantly at my hse carpark!
But its not perfect though..there is 1 time it didnt manage to connect at my gf's open carpark although most of the time it did got connected after a couple of mins.
Phone ring n the voice navi is loud n clear.Cam work well for me cos i arent looking for a cam featured phone in the 1st place.Music player is amazing loud.As for the rest of the functions,its those typical Nokia standard features.
Only setback i got is the voice navi cos once the BT earpiece got connected to the phone,the voice navi will be diverted to ur earpiece so for those who dun really like to put on the earpiece by the ear while driving like me,u wont be able to hear the voice navi.Other than that,this phone basically rocks big time!

lostboys
03-07-2007, 03:50 PM
To my understanding..'Getting Position' mean the phone is trying to hook onto the satellite n once it get connected,the satellite icon located on the bottom right hand corner will have the reception bar.
I never try A-GPS yet n dun intend too cos of the charges incurred but till date the GPS serve me well n route navi is quite a breeze n many times the satellite connection is surprisingly fast (under 3mins).There is even 1 time,it got connected almost instantly at my hse carpark!
But its not perfect though..there is 1 time it didnt manage to connect at my gf's open carpark although most of the time it did got connected after a couple of mins.
Phone ring n the voice navi is loud n clear.Cam work well for me cos i arent looking for a cam featured phone in the 1st place.Music player is amazing loud.As for the rest of the functions,its those typical Nokia standard features.
Only setback i got is the voice navi cos once the BT earpiece got connected to the phone,the voice navi will be diverted to ur earpiece so for those who dun really like to put on the earpiece by the ear while driving like me,u wont be able to hear the voice navi.Other than that,this phone basically rocks big time!

Agree with you, this phone rocks big time, cheaper somemore.. The gps and gps voice navigation is easy, fast and simple to use... (of course not 100% perfect)..

The Agps fucntion is integrated in the phone software, no need to connect to GPRS.. If don't believe just take out your sim card and try use.. It will work the same...

For me, I am using BT headphone (not earpiece) while driving, so voice navigation, listening to music and receiving call all 3 in 1...

kevpaang
03-07-2007, 04:02 PM
But 1 thing i still cant figure it out though. Under 'Setting'>'Phone Setting'>General'>'Positioning'>'Positioning Methods'
There are 4 options : 1)Bluetooth GPS 2)Integrated GPS with a... 3)Integrated GPS 4)Network Based
Any kind soul out there can figure out option 2 the 'a...' is what?Only word i can think of is 'Assistance'.If i check this option,will it mean i had on the expensive A-GPS feature?

destan
03-07-2007, 04:02 PM
Anyone kind enough to give me route66 singapore map.

EsPpY
03-07-2007, 05:09 PM
Anyone kind enough to give me route66 singapore map.
Buy the phone lor ? Its inbuilt so cannot give you at all. Lol I'd rather sell, but meh. Just buy the 6110. Its a good phone.

Besides, and all you 6110 Navigator users out there, the SINGAPORE MAP at least for landmarks, IS OUTDATED.

Burger King moved out of Kovan Heartland Mall long ago, and I still can "navigate to" it. Which means its OLD. Hmm.

destan
03-07-2007, 05:55 PM
I've route66 installed in N95, now just wanna try out the map. Can't find singapore map anywhere else..

EsPpY
03-07-2007, 07:54 PM
I've route66 installed in N95, now just wanna try out the map. Can't find singapore map anywhere else..
Me too. Either I'm stupid or Y-Browser does not reveal it.

Nystalia1990
03-07-2007, 09:08 PM
Buy the phone lor ? Its inbuilt so cannot give you at all. Lol I'd rather sell, but meh. Just buy the 6110. Its a good phone.

Besides, and all you 6110 Navigator users out there, the SINGAPORE MAP at least for landmarks, IS OUTDATED.

Burger King moved out of Kovan Heartland Mall long ago, and I still can "navigate to" it. Which means its OLD. Hmm.
it is really a old map. hope that it will updates the map soon. and i find the maps are not detailed enough.

jamstart
03-07-2007, 10:15 PM
it is really a old map. hope that it will updates the map soon. and i find the maps are not detailed enough.Where and how to update map?

phayze
03-07-2007, 10:35 PM
no ppl know?

Anyone know the intergrated GPS is how many channel? What is the TTFF?

pkchair
03-07-2007, 11:23 PM
Where and how to update map?
I too am not sure how to update the maps, or even if its possible to.

The bundled Route66 software does not have any options to update the maps.

kevpaang
04-07-2007, 09:24 AM
Yeah...maps arent up to date..the new ikea at tampines is not inside the map showing i driving ard in a field n keep on saying 'Turn around if possible'...wahahaahaa..

Nystalia1990
04-07-2007, 10:22 PM
Where and how to update map?
i have no idea abt this.

lostboys
04-07-2007, 10:39 PM

He.. he.. me either. Even if you go to Route66 website, there's no information on Route66 on Nokia 6110 Navigator or any update for it.... And their version is still 3rd Quarter 2006 if not mistaken..l.

Well i can only assume map update will be on Nokia S'pore website as and when available and under their charge. Anybody willing to enquire this with Nokia Spore????

kennyboy
04-07-2007, 11:00 PM
He.. he.. me either. Even if you go to Route66 website, there's no information on Route66 on Nokia 6110 Navigator or any update for it.... And their version is still 3rd Quarter 2006 if not mistaken..l.

Well i can only assume map update will be on Nokia S'pore website as and when available and under their charge. Anybody willing to enquire this with Nokia Spore????
the worst is they don't even be bothered to update the map. That's the problem with Western/European companies....similar situation for most asian countries.

Really cross your fingers and hope.....

In the mean time hope malsingmaps can be used on 6110 somewhere in the future.

aptget
05-07-2007, 10:01 AM
If you click on Route66 Store in the phone, there's an "update" for Singapore maps @ EU$ 9.95

The problem is, I have no idea which version.

You can try clicking on it while you're in Navigator and you'll be prompted to download it, and later it'll ask for your credit card details etc.

Can some one who has updated tell us any thing ?

aptget
05-07-2007, 10:04 AM

yes it does

fire up your navigator > options > extra > maps > route66 store

and choose your region

BUT YOU HV TO PAY EURO 9.95

pkchair
05-07-2007, 10:28 AM
yes it does

fire up your navigator > options > extra > maps > route66 store

and choose your region

BUT YOU HV TO PAY EURO 9.95
Thanks for clarifying.

But that hardly seems fair at all. Nokia really should offer free updates to the maps already given free.

aptget
05-07-2007, 11:48 AM
Check out TODAY's paper, Page 7

I THINK its a mis-print....

Navigator @ $298 with $200 trade-in ??
( free printer, free nokia kit, free route66 map )

hoobastalib
05-07-2007, 11:53 AM
Check out TODAY's paper, Page 7

I THINK its a mis-print....

Navigator @ $298 with $200 trade-in ??
( free printer, free nokia kit, free route66 map )hm.. the map is free.. the nokia kit also free... the only thing i didnt get was the printer... but i bought it at 490 without any trading in.. of cos recontracting my line. so... 298+200=498... i dun tink its a misprint.

just my 1 cent worth hehe..

aptget
05-07-2007, 12:03 PM
Just last week it was advertised in M1 shop for $498 + $200 trade in
I traded my $200 phone and paid $498

:s27:

hoobastalib
05-07-2007, 01:17 PM
i also more sad.. now singtel oni $448..
http://www.singtelshop.com/store/product/mobile_view.asp?productnm=Nokia+6110+(3.5G)+Quad-band+(Singtelshop) haiz... win some lose some..

kevpaang
05-07-2007, 03:10 PM
But 1 thing i still cant figure it out though. Under 'Setting'>'Phone Setting'>General'>'Positioning'>'Positioning Methods'
There are 4 options : 1)Bluetooth GPS 2)Integrated GPS with a... 3)Integrated GPS 4)Network Based
Any kind soul out there can figure out option 2 the 'a...' is what?Only word i can think of is 'Assistance'.If i check this option,will it mean i had on the expensive A-GPS feature?Any experts can advice on this matter??

Rheopaipo
05-07-2007, 05:42 PM
Hi, can i ask u guys what is the purpose of the Navigator Kit ?

aptget
05-07-2007, 06:44 PM
i don't even know that a Navigation Kit is included :(

i wonder if I can make a claim on the 'free' gift

hoobastalib
05-07-2007, 06:54 PM
keypaang im sure a little google search wldnt b dat difficult for u rite? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AGPS heres an explaination. n i tink it has already been mention by a fellow forumer somewhere in this thread. AGPS means it connects to a server to determine your location instead of the 4 satellites.. AGPS is usually used in the case where u cant connect to GPS as in when u r under a roof, in the mrt underground.. etc etc... to connect to server.. it will use GPRS...meaning MONEY.

hoobastalib
05-07-2007, 06:59 PM
navigation kit is the car holder... u can put the fone on the holder for navigation purpose.. so that u dun haf to hold the fone n drive

Rheopaipo
05-07-2007, 07:32 PM
navigation kit is the car holder... u can put the fone on the holder for navigation purpose.. so that u dun haf to hold the fone n drive

Oic, bcos i saw d pricing thru MS was different of $30 with or w/o navigator kit for N6110. Anyway thks for d info.

macho man
05-07-2007, 09:07 PM
The map used by the hp needs to be in .map or.prm format. I have tried converting a malsing map into .map format.

However problem is once I copy it into the memory card, the stupid Navteq program does not allow me to choose the desired map from a particular folder. I could not even see the pre-loaded map in any of the folders of the memory card.

My guese is that either Nokia locked the software or the Navteq software is hidden by default, forcing you to use only the Route66 maps, and not any other maps that you wish to used.

The converted map I created is in the same format as the preloaded map, meaning if someone can actually find out where the folder that stores the Navteq map is located, I can at least try out the converted malsing map.

Wonder if and hack guru can look into this.

As fo the nav car kit, for those buying this hp without contract beware. The nav kit IS suppose to come with the purchase of the 6110. There are some outles who will tell you that the nav kit deos not come along at the advertised price, you need to pay more for it. Its bulls***.

Price range from $628 to $728 for this hp that comes with the nav kit. So ask around 1st before you buy. But my take is that the price of this hp will fall soon. Be patient and wait for it if you are not buying with a contract.

kennyboy
05-07-2007, 09:09 PM
The map used by the hp needs to be in .map or.prm format. I have tried converting a malsing map into .map format.

However problem is once I copy it into the memory card, the stupid Navteq program does not allow me to choose the desired map from a particular folder. I could not even see the pre-loaded map in any of the folders of the memory card.

My guese is that either Nokia locked the software or the Navteq software is hidden by default, forcing you to use only the Route66 maps, and not any other maps that you wish to used.

The converted map I created is in the same format as the preloaded map, meaning if someone can actually find out where the folder that stores the Navteq map is located, I can at least try out the converted malsing map.

Wonder if and hack guru can look into this.

As fo the nav car kit, for those buying this hp without contract beware. The nav kit IS suppose to come with the purchase of the 6110. There are some outles who will tell you that the nav kit deos not come along at the advertised price, you need to pay more for it. Its bulls***.

Price range from $628 to $728 for this hp that comes with the nav kit. So ask around 1st before you buy. But my take is that the price of this hp will fall soon. Be patient and wait for it if you are not buying with a contract.
hmmm...you can convert a malsingmap into route66 format? i never knew of such a conversion.

jamstart
05-07-2007, 11:04 PM
Can anyone tell me what is the version of this Route66? Went to the website and there are 2, one is Version 7 and th other is 2005.

starlight85
06-07-2007, 01:49 AM
I called Nokia to clarify on the GPS software and any possible charges to use 6110 and the customer service officer clarified that there is no charge to using the GPS (as what previous posts mentioned that it's using the free satellite), and as for the software, the EUR29.90 or whatever cost mentioned before, we don't have to pay, UNLESS we opt to upgrade to premium service (i think its for additional functions like status of traffic light, places to eat etc). So If we don't opt for premium services, the maps and software is free forever! No limit such as after 2 months must pay.

So yup, i hope its a good buy!

Anyone knows whether the printer still have stock by M1 at tampines mall branch? They say "while stock last", i very scared buy already they tell me no stock. Wonder if they have other better promo this weekend.

kevpaang
06-07-2007, 11:29 AM
Hi hoobastalib,I do understand the diff between GPS & A-GPS but nevertheless,i thank you for your explaination.
Actually what i like to know is as what i mentioned below cos i still couldnt figure out what is the meaning of the 'A' at the back of the 2nd option. Just hope some kind soul here can help me to clarify this pt.

'Setting'>'Phone Setting'>'General'>'Positioning'>'Positioning Methods'
4 options: 1)Bluetooth GPS 2)Integrated GPS with a... 3)Integrated GPS 4)Network Based

aptget
06-07-2007, 04:06 PM
Any one knows how to stop the "Key Synchronization needed. Continue?"

klteo
06-07-2007, 04:10 PM
Any one knows how to stop the "Key Synchronization needed. Continue?"
did you remove or add any thing(example language or map) to the Navigator ?

daleo23
06-07-2007, 11:02 PM
The current map on our navigator is really old.

Its shows that i bash through a jungle when there is a road leading to Petir.

Anyway to get updates to our maps??

Its a cool phone. :s7:

sailen
07-07-2007, 12:05 AM
just get the phone this afternoon. for the gps thing s weird. sometimes it get connected in less that 10 sec but sometimes it take forever to get connect. sometimes restart the application can solve this problem. anyone have the same problem?

aptget
07-07-2007, 03:17 AM
did you remove or add any thing(example language or map) to the Navigator ?

I only switched off the phone and on again ....

aptget
07-07-2007, 03:17 AM
just get the phone this afternoon. for the gps thing s weird. sometimes it get connected in less that 10 sec but sometimes it take forever to get connect. sometimes restart the application can solve this problem. anyone have the same problem?

same with mine ... some times really fast . most of the time its between 2-3mins

progene
07-07-2007, 08:57 AM
I guess N95 map of SG abetter as theirr map are updated.

kennyboy
07-07-2007, 09:43 AM
if based on the workings of a gpsr, then a startup in the same location as when it was last switched off, a fix would be acquired faster. if startup in a new location, more time is required for it to acquire a fix.

that would be a reason for the timing difference. of course...the location of the area and whether there are many buildings/clouds/trees blocking the sky could be a factor too.

reksgwee
07-07-2007, 04:25 PM
hi guys.. can the camera infront of the phone take photo? or is it just for 3G pupose??

hoobastalib
07-07-2007, 04:28 PM
whoops. sorry keypaang for my mistake. apologies :) reksqwee yes... u can use the camera infront to take ur wonderful self pic or u can use it for 3g pupose too :)

fake_oranges
07-07-2007, 07:36 PM
Can the 6110 upgrade firmware OTA? Will all the settings go back to default?

reksgwee
08-07-2007, 06:59 PM
whoops. sorry keypaang for my mistake. apologies :) reksqwee yes... u can use the camera infront to take ur wonderful self pic or u can use it for 3g pupose too :)
ahhaah.. thanks dude for your answer...

aptget
08-07-2007, 08:41 PM
Can the 6110 upgrade firmware OTA? Will all the settings go back to default?

no firmware out at the moment, how to "upgrade" / update ?

chaikw
09-07-2007, 12:12 AM
no firmware out at the moment, how to "upgrade" / update ?

i think that this phone can upgrade firmware ourself uisng the nokia installer from website.

there is no firmware newer than 3.51 (current phone) at this moment.

chaikw
09-07-2007, 12:22 AM
same with mine ... some times really fast . most of the time its between 2-3mins
i also face the same problem,
the gps sometime can get connect very fast <10 sec.
but sometimes it take forever to get connect.

any solution ???

chaikw
09-07-2007, 12:31 AM
the 6110 preload with the 'real player' application for video playback.

i realise that some mp4 files cannot play direct and must go thru the nokia video conversion for playback.

furthermore, playback those converted mp4 files from start is ok,
but after fast forward, it seem like the those static background in video frame is not refresh according and cause garbage viewing.

anyone know other better free video player for s60 3rd os ???

chaikw
09-07-2007, 12:40 AM
the 6110 come with the headset hs-42.

anywhere to get its user guide ???
i check nokia website & the package user manual & CD,
cannot find.

what is the function for side button between vol + & - and
the front square button ???

chaikw
09-07-2007, 12:50 AM
so far, the nokia original protector cover is not ready yet.

if you want to buy the silicon (soft rubber) protector cover type,
i have tried it and the result is no good because it slip easily while push the slide.

the cheap hard plastic (<$3) transparent cover seem ok base on its low price.
for front portion is ok but
the back portion is not very fix at the bottom side.
But, still can work

kennyboy
09-07-2007, 03:10 AM
i also face the same problem,
the gps sometime can get connect very fast <10 sec.
but sometimes it take forever to get connect.

any solution ???

GPS has different speeds of fixing depending on location and last known area.

First, you need to best be in an open area with less trees/buildings/clouds. Also, you need to be stationery. It's harder for it to fix a moving target.

Once that is settled, the last location of your fix stored in phone is important too. For a fast fix, it will take your last known location and compare to current location...if same, the fix will come quickly.

If not the same location, the whole acquiring of satellites start all over again, thus requiring more time. That's why GPS is optimally a vehicular solution, cos last known point is usually the same as current location.

Just google for "GPS, cold start, warm start" and you'll know all about it.

But your last few posts...you seem to enjoy a monologue don't you? :)

fudepoh
09-07-2007, 03:17 PM
hi all,
anyone tried install nokia smart2go on ur 6110?? I tried it last night, have installed it but can load the map loader.
When start up the map loader(have connected hp via usb), it always pop out "An unexpected error occurred try again."
Can anone help??
Thanks

Wowster
10-07-2007, 01:28 PM
Hi, anyone know how can we activate keylock when the slide is close? Any button to activate it?

ZoOpeR
10-07-2007, 02:55 PM
Hi, anyone know how can we activate keylock when the slide is close? Any button to activate it?
press the 'end call/red' key and choose 'lock keypad' :)

kensh09
10-07-2007, 04:19 PM
For those who are puzzled why sometimes it takes a long time to log in to the GPS, note that the amount of time it takes a receiver to lock on to satellite signals depends on how long it's been since the last lock on, and how far from your last known location you are. The receiver apparently keeps a log of the satellites' last known positions in the sky, and the closer they match this log the quicker the lock-on happens.

The amount of time it takes to lock on to satellites varies from device to device. When outside and doing a "cold start" (where you start searching for satellites for the first time after a long break), the 6110 Navigator managed to get a satellite fix within one or two minutes. When doing a "hot start" (where the break between satellite fixes is brief, for example if you exit the GPS app and re-enter it soon afterwards) the 6110 managed a fix within just a few seconds. Once the phone had found enough satellites to determine its position, it stayed locked on, and the navigation application could be left switched on in the background all day if required.

sprockett
11-07-2007, 12:11 AM
Hi guys, am in thailand now and tried to use 6110 just to track my route as i move.

I understand it has no thailand map, but isn't there a way to use it just to trace my path on a blank map?

when i turn it on, i can see the speed, but rather than show me my path as i move, it just keeps showing me on my last location on the singapore map. i just wanna start tracing my path, so i can know how to backtrack later on...

appreciate any help

jamstart
11-07-2007, 07:57 AM
Hi guys, am in thailand now and tried to use 6110 just to track my route as i move.

I understand it has no thailand map, but isn't there a way to use it just to trace my path on a blank map?

when i turn it on, i can see the speed, but rather than show me my path as i move, it just keeps showing me on my last location on the singapore map. i just wanna start tracing my path, so i can know how to backtrack later on...

appreciate any help
If there isn't any Thailand map in 6110, how to backtrack? Like you said, it only show SGP map. Only way to do it is to go buy the Thailand map and d/l to your phone.

underage
11-07-2007, 11:20 AM
Don't worry brother... you can go to any phone shops there to help u load... They already have... MBK also can... Remember to share with me your map when u come back... Cuz i just transfer the Bkk map to my new phone... But when i want to use it... they ask me to buy license key... Damn it...

kensh09
11-07-2007, 01:05 PM

appreciate any help

Some GPS system is able to backtrack your path, so it is useful if u are in jungle area. Does 6110 have this function too?

kennyboy
11-07-2007, 03:08 PM
Some GPS system is able to backtrack your path, so it is useful if u are in jungle area. Does 6110 have this function too?
well, if a track is all you want, the nokia sports tracker will do fine.

http://research.nokia.com/research/projects/SportsTracker/

it's basically a sports app to calculate how far you jogged. For your needs it also tracks your movement in a past track. so you can see the path you are taking. no map involved here, just a line on black space following your movement.

Best of all, you can export the track out to software like Google Earth to see exactly where you've been. Nice and free stuff from Nokia.

underage
11-07-2007, 03:13 PM

it's basically a sports app to calculate how far you jogged. For your needs it also tracks your movement in a past track. so you can see the path you are taking. no map involved here, just a line on black space following your movement.

Best of all, you can export the track out to software like Google Earth to see exactly where you've been. Nice and free stuff from Nokia.

Wa!!! Good! Thank you... Appreciate it very much...

sprockett
11-07-2007, 08:11 PM

Bro this rocks!! Thanks...

Can't wait for someone to code something that can send your route data real time (via gprs) to a server, so someone online can see your route live online....

kennyboy
11-07-2007, 10:39 PM

Can't wait for someone to code something that can send your route data real time (via gprs) to a server, so someone online can see your route live online....
well that's available on other hardware, not s60. but the data charge will make you cry man....

some software allow send location via sms to display on map....but nothing in realtime.

lostboys
12-07-2007, 08:47 AM

Please lah, this only a phone man ..with built in gps, not some dedicated expensive gps system that can backtrack bla. bla. bla... Its good enough already. Simple, fast and inexpensive.. thats all we want.... So don't expect too much this and that lah..... Anyway not many inexpensive phone have this built in gps.... Price might go lower...

We're more concerned how to get the latest route66 map update only... Anyone with any info.....

Anyway the Nokia Sports Tracker is good to have function.....

underage
12-07-2007, 10:50 AM
This phone is not consider low-end... Look at the design... The slider... And the screen. Camera and everything... If you want to compare... Compare it with the 6280... Its like one HEAVEN and one EARTH... Camera is much clearer... Flash is brighter... Sliding mechanism is smoother...For both the Camera and phone slider..
Well done NOKIA!

Sambuca78
12-07-2007, 06:53 PM
well that's available on other hardware, not s60. but the data charge will make you cry man....

some software allow send location via sms to display on map....but nothing in realtime.

can use the 3.5g to send the location, even faster... maybe can do real time tracking...

kennyboy
12-07-2007, 08:29 PM
can use the 3.5g to send the location, even faster... maybe can do real time tracking...
you write the software lor...we use. :)

ZoOpeR
13-07-2007, 04:12 AM
has anyone successfully upgraded to a bigger capacity memcard whilst retaining everything (maps, etc) from the 512mb memcard?

hoobastalib
13-07-2007, 06:49 AM
has anyone successfully upgraded to a bigger capacity memcard whilst retaining everything (maps, etc) from the 512mb memcard?
yes.. i've done it successfully. I've copied everything from the 512 mb given mem card to my new 2 gig card. n the maps still work. awesome its all i can say. hahaha.. so yeah.. hope tat answers..

aptget
13-07-2007, 01:38 PM
curious, how do you backup the micro-sd card and copy to new micro-sd ?

you use the supplied Nokia PC Suite to do all that ?

ZoOpeR
13-07-2007, 02:33 PM
haha cool, thx for the clarification. :D
and yea just as aptget asked, how did you tfx the data to the new card?

hoobastalib
13-07-2007, 04:33 PM
curious, how do you backup the micro-sd card and copy to new micro-sd ?

you use the supplied Nokia PC Suite to do all that ?
i bought the microsd card which comes with a sd card adapter.i tink most of the micro sd cards i saw came with it. so from there i jus copy n paste like a normal sd card... OR u can also connect the usb to your phone... n use the pc suite... or as a storage device if im nt wrong...

lostboys
13-07-2007, 04:40 PM
haha cool, thx for the clarification. :D
and yea just as aptget asked, how did you tfx the data to the new card?

It easy, just set your Windows setting, under Tools, Folder Option, "Show Hidden Files and Folders".

Then you copy everything from your original micro card and make a copy on your Windows hard drive folder. Take out original card (512 mb), insert new 2 gb card, format it first under yr Phone "formatting", then go to folder on your hard drive that you make a copy, then dump everything to the new 2 gb card. Thats it..

But guys, please keep the original (512 card) for backup, in case you need it again or in future when you want to sell your phone...

Sambuca78
13-07-2007, 08:49 PM
you write the software lor...we use. :)

u buy me the phone, i try... :)

ZoOpeR
14-07-2007, 01:45 AM
cool, thx hoobastalib and lostboys :)

kennyboy
14-07-2007, 01:06 PM

this could be interesting to you....live GPS tracking!

http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php?t=172834

Stratusboi
15-07-2007, 02:42 PM
any AGPS user who got bac their bill?? is using agps very expensive??