PDA

View Full Version : pfingo

weiandy
09-04-2007, 01:42 PM
Hi, any pfingo users here?

Share your thoughts!

richneo
09-04-2007, 01:44 PM
i used pfingo to call my m1 line but kept getting number cannot be displayed but caller id works fine with singtel and starhub

weiandy
09-04-2007, 01:52 PM
Bro, I can call to any numbers. But no everyone can call my 3 series number. M1 totally block the 3 series number. All other providers can.

Forceware
09-04-2007, 01:59 PM
I love the integrated MSN for it...unlike other msn for symbian phone, the pfingo msn is able to list all online contacts. Others only display a few online contacts when there are alot of people online in my MSN.

Doing Voip sometimes has echo and abit lag...maybe is due to my connection?

1 question to ask...This services cannot be use via singnet is it? :o

weiandy
09-04-2007, 02:36 PM
What do u mean use via singnet?

weiandy
09-04-2007, 02:48 PM
March 22, 2007 - StraitsTimes
StarHub plans to go global with new service for cellphone users
It will allow users across the world to make Net phone calls, read e-mail and chat online

STARHUB is readying an ambitious suite of services that will enable mobile phone users to make Internet phone calls, read e-mail and chat online for a monthly flat fee, bringing it into an arena that will see it battling online giants like Yahoo, Google and Skype.
Unveiled yesterday, StarHub's Pfingo services promise to eliminate the cumbersome software setups that plague consumers now.

It will be open to any user worldwide, not just StarHub customers.

To access the services, customers will have to download a software program from a StarHub website and register to use the service. After that, they are given a Singapore phone number that lets them make and receive cheap Internet calls at any Wi-Fi hotspot worldwide.

They can also have their Yahoo or other e-mail messages sent instantly to their mobile devices and chat online with friends using services like MSN Messenger.

Another feature will let people use their mobile devices to access photos and music stored on their PCs, even when they are travelling.

None of these services is new in itself, but StarHub is pitching Pfingo as the first to integrate them into one software package.

StarHub's move comes as Internet giants Yahoo and Google are beginning to integrate their services with new cellphones to expand their reach from computer to mobile users.

This convergence of the Internet and cellphones is forcing telcos to rethink their strategies.

Faced with falling airtime charges and a saturated market, StarHub is now keen to tap into new online services.

The company's product manager, Mr Gary Chan, told reporters yesterday: 'The new offerings compete on the service level and not just the network level.'

The telco yesterday started a three-month trial of Pfingo - short for phone, finger, on the go - with 30 tech-savvy users before it launches in a few weeks' time.

Prices are being finalised, as are some new features.

Systems administrator Alan Lau, 27, said the Pfingo services would be worth testing out, though he said none of them were 'must-have' applications.

'The convenience is definitely there, but the bottom line is still how much StarHub will charge,' he added.

StarHub is not the only company here looking at new markets in a fast converging online world.

Rival SingTel surprised many market watchers in January by offering unlimited calls on an Internet phone service. For $15 a month, users can make as many local calls as they like at Wi-Fi hotspots or with a Wi-Fi link at home.

Mr Manoj Menon, partner of consulting firm Frost & Sullivan, said it was a bold but positive move for StarHub to go global in its fight with big Internet rivals.

'If StarHub can customise its applications better than Google, Yahoo or Skype, it has a chance,' he said.

siewtha@sph.com.sg

weiandy
09-04-2007, 02:49 PM
Extracted from CNET Asia Review: http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/handhelds/ontheradar/0,39050970,61998899,00.htm (http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/handhelds/ontheradar/0,39050970,61998899,00.htm)

---------------------------------------------
Sure, we've had Pushmail, Internet telephony, instant messaging and remote file access services. But to house them all on a single client interface? That's something new and possibly one of the first to market.

StarHub Singapore has started a three-month closed trial for a select group of 30 users to test out its new mobile service concept and platform. The beauty of pfingo as we were told at today's press briefing is that it's not tied to any operator nor any phone, which means if you're on MobileOne or SingTel (in Singapore), you won't be left out when the service becomes commercially available.

Registering ourselves on the pfingo portal was a breeze and we get to pick the number we want. Before we continue, signing up for the service means you'll get a new eight-digit mobile number that begins with "3" instead of the current "9" and "8". This number forms the heart and soul of pfingoTALK which works regardless of your location; it allows you to talk for free (to any pfingoTALK number) when connected to a Wi-Fi network and any Singapore number for a monthly flat rate.

The two other services, pfingoACTIVE and pfingoMAIL, activate Pushmail (up to five accounts), RSS feeds, instant messaging, remote file access and synchronizes with Microsoft Outlook for Contacts, Calendars and Tasks. Our main concern was with the data charges involved when we connect to either GPRS or 3G networks in the absence of Wi-Fi. To that, StarHub claims pfingo's services use a highly efficient data compression so the actual number of bits transferred is actually smaller. As to how that pans out in actual use, we'll update nearer to the end of the trial.

At press time, StarHub Singapore had no indication of the price plans involved, though users can expect the service to roll out over the next few weeks.

weiandy
09-04-2007, 02:51 PM
The New Paper, Singapore
Let your pfingo do the walking
March 30, 2007

THANKS to a new service by StarHub called pfingo, you will soon be 'pfingering' your phone a lot more.

With pfingo, you can, among other things, chat on Windows Live Messenger, make unlimited local calls using an Internet connection (Voice Over Internet Protocol or VOIP) and even access files from your computer.

It can be accessed on both the GPRS/3G networks as well as the Wi-Fi networks.

3G offers 'anywhere' access while Wi-Fi is a cheaper alternative if you already have an unlimited broadband line at home.

However, it won't work with the nationwide free Wireless@SG (Wireless@SG) service - at least not right now - or at any access point that requires user authentication.

The service doesn't just work with StarHub devices, it is a universal service that works on all mobile networks worldwide. It's like a Blackberry or Google Calendar service.

There are actually three pfingo services.

pfingomail is a free web e-mail service. You have the option of paying for the ad-free version.

pfingotalk is the VOIP service. I used the Nokia E65 trial handset to call a friend and the voice quality was very good, almost as good as your normal handphone calls.

GET THE WORKS

pfingoactive is a software that you need to download into your handphone first. It's a suite of mobile applications which include push mail and Internet chat.

pfingoactive launches in a matter of seconds. But you also need to go to the pfingo portal to configure your e-mail accounts, Windows Live Messenger account (it works only with Windows Live for now) and RSS news feeds.

The pfingoactive desktop software will allow you to synchronise the details in Microsoft Outlook with that on your handphone.

This is an 'over the air' synchronisation that used to be the exclusive feature of corporate networks. Now, anyone can do it.

If that's not cool enough, check out its remote file access capability. Again, with the pfingoactive desktop running on your PC, you can access all the data on your PC from your phone.

Navigating the folders and files on pfingoactive is just as fast as doing it on your PC. That's because only the file and folder structure is transmitted.

Only when you choose to download a file does the entire file get transmitted to your phone over the Internet.

If you aren't comfortable with exposing your hard disk drive, you can choose to upload the files you need to your personal 10MB online storage server and then access them using pfingoactive.

It takes time to learn to use pfingo though and it is not for the impatient. But once you get the hang of it, it is amazingly cool.

Right now, pfingo is still in the beta testing stage and you can sign up to be a trial participant at www.pfingo.com (http://www.pfingo.com/).

- Oo Gin Lee

weiandy
09-04-2007, 02:52 PM
Personally using my mobile phone, I cannot use pfingo on wireless@sg. But I saw this:

Just a slight correction to let everyone know that pfingo works with Wireless@SG as well! :)

Tech Tip: On your WiFi enabled phone, connect to Wireless@SG WLAN and login to your Wireless@SG account through the phone's web browser. After that you can attempt to make a pfingoTALK Internet call just like how you do so in office or home wireless network. More detail steps will be made available in your pfingo account soon!

mm88
09-04-2007, 03:41 PM
can anyone logon to pfingo portal ? been trying for days, always get incorrect sign-on. even when I do a reset of password, the email nv comes to my alternative email I have indicated.

guesswho80
09-04-2007, 04:01 PM
I just logon to pfingo portal and is okie with it.

bangkern
09-04-2007, 04:21 PM
My experience is that there's an issue between pfingo and DD-WRT.

weiandy
09-04-2007, 04:31 PM
can anyone logon to pfingo portal ? been trying for days, always get incorrect sign-on. even when I do a reset of password, the email nv comes to my alternative email I have indicated.
I think there are some problems on that, my frd is experiencing this too. I think they are overloaded in some ways. And please do not key in the wrong password is whateverso, cos they keens to block the user after that, I think block for 24 hours.

weiandy
09-04-2007, 04:33 PM
My experience is that there's an issue between pfingo and DD-WRT.
Whats ur problem? I have no problem logging on using DD-WRT (neighbour's network), and linksys WRT54GS (my network) and Speedtouch (work)

mm88
09-04-2007, 05:02 PM
I think there are some problems on that, my frd is experiencing this too. I think they are overloaded in some ways. And please do not key in the wrong password is whateverso, cos they keens to block the user after that, I think block for 24 hours.
too late liao.. confirm like that I cannot log back on liao.. sian..

weiandy
09-04-2007, 05:05 PM
too late liao.. confirm like that I cannot log back on liao.. sian..
Maybe you might find some help here.
Get Support

-----------

Run into a spot of trouble? No worries, click on http://support.pfingo.com (http://support.pfingo.com/) to get up-to-the-minute support with our online setup guides, FAQs or have a look at the forums.

bangkern
09-04-2007, 06:59 PM
Whats ur problem? I have no problem logging on using DD-WRT (neighbour's network), and linksys WRT54GS (my network) and Speedtouch (work)

I'm not too sure myself. Couldn't connect (register) with the pfingo network. Maybe it was the version of the firmware. It disappeared after I changed to Thibor 15c.

richneo
09-04-2007, 07:15 PM
nice pfingo not bad

just tried connecting using wifi phone dph 540 and the voice is clear and sharp

edwin21
09-04-2007, 08:41 PM
seems hunting line still cannot connect to 3 series number

takuma
09-04-2007, 09:12 PM
one thing I have experienced is when my PC is in DMZ, my pfingo talk software on my PC will not be able to connect at all. But once I remove my PC from DMZ, I am able to connect immediately

weiandy
09-04-2007, 09:42 PM
nice pfingo not bad

just tried connecting using wifi phone dph 540 and the voice is clear and sharp
YES! Its very very sharp!

weiandy
09-04-2007, 09:42 PM
seems hunting line still cannot connect to 3 series number
I dont seem to have this problem.

weiandy
09-04-2007, 09:45 PM
I'm not too sure myself. Couldn't connect (register) with the pfingo network. Maybe it was the version of the firmware. It disappeared after I changed to Thibor 15c.
I just check, he is using the default firmware, he did not use any third parties. Maybe you can flash it back to the orginal.

weiandy
09-04-2007, 09:47 PM
one thing I have experienced is when my PC is in DMZ, my pfingo talk software on my PC will not be able to connect at all. But once I remove my PC from DMZ, I am able to connect immediately
Quoted:
The concept of a DMZ (De-Militarised zone) is that the DMZ zone is a semi-secured zone, and this is often the route into a network. A DMZ is mostly (but not exclusively) segregated by a firewall not a router.

The whole concept of a router is to enable different networks to talk to each other. The purpose of a DMZ is to seperate networks, so using a router to create DMZ's is a littel futile, unless you use ACL's (Advanced control lists).

ACL's allow you to put a pseudo flow in buy dictating that onnly certain IP addresses are able to talk to certain interfaces.

So if you wanted to do this any achieve anything sensible, you would need to use ACLs' you would also have to bind multiple virtual interfaces to your router port, so that you can put the routers lan port into several broadcast domains simultaniously.

richneo
09-04-2007, 10:24 PM
just took back my phone from friend and set it up with pfingo

very satisfied i would say

now im like using mio voice and having unlimited voip wifi phone calls

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/5503/2we3.jpg

mm88
09-04-2007, 10:24 PM
Maybe you might find some help here.
Get Support

-----------

Run into a spot of trouble? No worries, click on http://support.pfingo.com (http://support.pfingo.com/) to get up-to-the-minute support with our online setup guides, FAQs or have a look at the forums.

already log a case yest, but no response to date.

weiandy
09-04-2007, 10:27 PM

Super cool, how much is this?

weiandy
09-04-2007, 10:28 PM
already log a case yest, but no response to date.
Guess you have to just wait :>

BTW I am wondering how much will they ask us to pay after the trial of 3 mths.....

richneo
09-04-2007, 10:31 PM
Super cool, how much is this?
bought this from usa last year

think now price around $2xx baz

very cool

just chatted with hangyong with his dph 540 wifi phone also

weiandy
09-04-2007, 10:34 PM
Envy..... think must buy one to play play.... any good deals?

richneo
09-04-2007, 10:38 PM
Envy..... think must buy one to play play.... any good deals?
no idea leh can check out mediapro think they have a range of ip phones

hmm i cant use my m1 hp to call my 3 series number kept getting number not in use

weiandy
09-04-2007, 10:58 PM
ya M1 cannot. So far, only m1, all others are ok.

crash76
09-04-2007, 11:00 PM

Could you share on how you configure the wifi phone to use pfingo Talk?
Thanks!

rebook
09-04-2007, 11:27 PM
Anyone managed to config PAP2 to work with pfingo?

richneo
09-04-2007, 11:33 PM
Could you share on how you configure the wifi phone to use pfingo Talk?
Thanks!
u also using the same wifi phone?

crash76
09-04-2007, 11:47 PM
u also using the same wifi phone?
Nope... I am using a SIP client on WM5

takuma
09-04-2007, 11:59 PM
Nope... I am using a SIP client on WM5 Can try this setting that was posted on PPCSG if you are sjphone as your SIP

Managed to set up sjphone on my O2 Atom

Steps:
1. Menu->Options->Profiles
2. Press New button to create a new profile. I just named it pfingo
3. Go to SIP Proxy tab and type in sip.pfingo.com for both Proxy domain and User domain. Enter 5060 for the Proxy domain port.
4. Ensure 'Register with proxy' checkbox is checked.
5. Check the 'Use separate registrar' checkbox and type in sip.pfingo.com for the Registrar domain and 5060 for the port.
6. Leave the rest of the options at their default values and press Ok button to save the profile.

LocalGod
09-04-2007, 11:59 PM
does this work with a win mobile pda?

richneo
10-04-2007, 12:07 AM
Can try this setting that was posted on PPCSG if you are sjphone as your SIP

Managed to set up sjphone on my O2 Atom

Steps:
1. Menu->Options->Profiles
2. Press New button to create a new profile. I just named it pfingo
3. Go to SIP Proxy tab and type in sip.pfingo.com for both Proxy domain and User domain. Enter 5060 for the Proxy domain port.
4. Ensure 'Register with proxy' checkbox is checked.
5. Check the 'Use separate registrar' checkbox and type in sip.pfingo.com for the Registrar domain and 5060 for the port.
6. Leave the rest of the options at their default values and press Ok button to save the profile.
just to add on the auth id/username is the 3 series number and the password is the pin as opposed to the 3xxxxxxx@talk.pfingo.com as stated in the user guide

weiandy
10-04-2007, 07:29 AM
does this work with a win mobile pda?
Yes it works

weiandy
10-04-2007, 07:33 AM
Display Name - Enter your pfingoTALK number (e.g. 31050000)
User Name - Enter your pfingoTALK number (e.g. 31050000)
Password - Enter your pfingoTALK PIN (e.g. 123456)
Authorization User Name - Enter your pfingoTALK number (e.g. 31050000)
Domain - Enter "sip.pfingo.com"

For Domain Proxy settings,
"check" - Register with domain and receive incoming calls
Set Outbound Proxy via - Choose "Target Domain"

Leave the rest of the settings as they are and you will be good to go!

weiandy
10-04-2007, 07:40 AM
i am just wondering, how are they gonna charge us after the 3 mths trial.

will then the other provider offer a better and much more afforable umlimited data plans....

spicyboy
10-04-2007, 12:21 PM
I tried calling to my own number, got music as waiting tone.

RoLanTo
10-04-2007, 12:36 PM
For all fellows who have problem with Linksys DD-WRT.. Its a bug in the OS.

Except the micro version which works fine (v23, SP2).. all other versions are not working..

I personally tried the mini and VOIP version, both are unable to work. But right now after i convert it to micro version, it works fine. :):)

Forceware
10-04-2007, 05:20 PM
Where is the friends from other country can dial your pfingo number at their own local rates registration ar? :s11:

miltongoh
10-04-2007, 06:20 PM
I run the pfingoActive on my phone (N73), but while using it right. sometimes i leave it on standby, then it sometime will have the error of

Unhandled Exception. Do you want to close the application?

How come ah? haha.

richneo
10-04-2007, 08:03 PM
I run the pfingoActive on my phone (N73), but while using it right. sometimes i leave it on standby, then it sometime will have the error of

How come ah? haha.
sounds more like a nokia issue den a pfingo to me

miltongoh
10-04-2007, 08:46 PM
sounds more like a nokia issue den a pfingo to me

omg.. boo... haha. let's see if any other user using nokia phone got such problem.

Patrick76
10-04-2007, 09:41 PM
I am actually interested to use the remote access for pfingo active for my WM5. But somehow I cannot get it to work? Anyone can help me the configuration?

weiandy
10-04-2007, 10:53 PM

How come ah? haha.
Upgrade ur firmware please.

christth
10-04-2007, 11:51 PM
hi all. i am having problem logging onto the pfingo network from my home. using a i-connect router. is that the main issue? outdated? i have no issues using from my work place (D-Link) and on the public Wireless@SG.

tried opening the ports and DMZ on my router as well but to no avail? anyone can help... pfingo support takes ages...

thanks!
ianton

lonetree
13-04-2007, 07:52 PM
Yes, M1 subscriber cannot reach pfingo at all, tried with 5 person liao, and also, I have notice that phone from office with PBX system or hunting line cannot reach pfingo too. Normal residential and singtel phone net can though.

I thought I saw someone posting in the thread that he cannot call on his home network, just in case I am wrong someone correct me, if you are using thomson speedtouch router at home , it is likely that you are unable to use any SIP base phone. The router is blocking port 5060, I tried opening the port once, via telnet but it still doesn't work right. SO, in case someone is unable to use Pfingo, check your router.

Lastly, has anyone manage to configure Pfingo to work on a ATA (Analouge telelphone adapter)? I have a Dlink DVG-2001S SIP adapter, seems that I can't get Pfingo to work on it. Any suggestion welcome.

Thank you.

Regards.

richneo
13-04-2007, 07:59 PM
Yes, M1 subscriber cannot reach pfingo at all, tried with 5 person liao, and also, I have notice that phone from office with PBX system or hunting line cannot reach pfingo too. Normal residential and singtel phone net can though.

I thought I saw someone posting in the thread that he cannot call on his home network, just in case I am wrong someone correct me, if you are using thomson speedtouch router at home , it is likely that you are unable to use any SIP base phone. The router is blocking port 5060, I tried opening the port once, via telnet but it still doesn't work right. SO, in case someone is unable to use Pfingo, check your router.

Lastly, has anyone manage to configure Pfingo to work on a ATA (Analouge telelphone adapter)? I have a Dlink DVG-2001S SIP adapter, seems that I can't get Pfingo to work on it. Any suggestion welcome.

Thank you.

Regards.
im using dlink dph 541 with pfingo

wat do u nid to know?

just set sip.pfingo.com as the auth server and proxy with ur 3xxx number as username and pin as password

priyanhere
14-04-2007, 02:09 PM
which router you are using. Mine is speedTouch 570 and it has problem with connecting to sip. I guess the port 5060 is being blocked. I trid creating manual napt entrie and it didn help.

richneo
14-04-2007, 02:17 PM
which router you are using. Mine is speedTouch 570 and it has problem with connecting to sip. I guess the port 5060 is being blocked. I trid creating manual napt entrie and it didn help.
i saw somewhere someone mentioned speedtouch blocks 5060 too

lonetree
14-04-2007, 05:25 PM
im using dlink dph 541 with pfingo

wat do u nid to know?

just set sip.pfingo.com as the auth server and proxy with ur 3xxx number as username and pin as password

Thanks rich for replying. You Dlink dph 541 is a wifi phone right? Wonder if the settings are the same as dvg-2001s, I have managed to configure it and strange thing is, now I can recieve calls but cannot call out at all. I have entered sip.pfingo.com for all the required field but still no avail.

What could be wrong?

Btw, I am using Dlink 724P+ for my router. Also, I have managed to configure my dopod D810 with Sjphone, pretty easy to setup and I am able to call in and recieve calls, but incoming calls will be cut off after 40 sec or so.

Hope someone can help on the DVG-2001S part.

thanks

priyanhere
15-04-2007, 07:38 PM
Did anyonw of here lodged complain in Singtel/Speedtouch issue with port 5060. If not i want to do that. But i'm completely blank. Whom should i contact?, singtel or speedtouch. I dont have speedtouchs contact either. Could anyone help me.?

weiandy
16-04-2007, 08:23 AM
Maybe VRnet, if they are still the vendor for speedtouch for Singnet.

magix
16-04-2007, 10:13 AM
Did anyonw of here lodged complain in Singtel/Speedtouch issue with port 5060. If not i want to do that. But i'm completely blank. Whom should i contact?, singtel or speedtouch. I dont have speedtouchs contact either. Could anyone help me.?

See your modem is from who lor. Is old user then VRnet would be the vendor who supply the modem to singnet. For new user is another vendor if not wrong ah.

priyanhere
17-04-2007, 11:36 AM
I called up vrnet, they asked me to unbind the sip port and it works. Here are the steps.

telnet to ur router
telnet 10.0.0.138
login with the username and password
username: admin
password: ******
=>nat
[nat]=>unbind
application = SIP
port = 5060
[port_end] = 5060
:nat unbind application=SIP port=sip port_end=sip
=>saveall

Thats it. Now pfingo works for me too....

liangtam
17-04-2007, 09:40 PM
Just gotton a VoIP Router to work with Pfingo Talk yesterday. :D

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/385/17042007177nu9.jpg

Current issues
1) M1 sub cannot call in
2) Hotlines start with 1 dosn't work, even 1633, when its by Starhub.
3) 1800 numbers will route you over, thinking its a USA number instead
4) Weather hotline by NEA 65427788 got blocked??

Anyone wans call in for chitchat?? 31050142 :)

Forceware
18-04-2007, 01:04 AM

Current issues
1) M1 sub cannot call in

When I call Mindef using normal voice call...My call also kena route over. :s22:

trigoz
18-04-2007, 01:59 AM

Current issues
1) M1 sub cannot call in

Bro, how much you bought you VOIP Router and from where? Looks kinda of kool.. TIA!

quekky
18-04-2007, 07:57 AM
registration close liao

miltongoh
18-04-2007, 08:35 AM
My N73 still have the unhandled exception even though I have upgrade my firmware. Drop pfingo support a note but no reply yet. many days liao. sianz...

richneo
18-04-2007, 10:15 AM
registration close liao
bro you got mail

BlueAngel
18-04-2007, 01:38 PM

Current issues
1) M1 sub cannot call in

for the calling of hotlines number starting with 1, you need to change your DialPlan on your router configuration.

Can you also share your settings ? Maybe some screenshots of your router admin page settings ? Because I am having some problems configuring my Linksys PAP2. I can receive calls, but I cannot call out properly.

leaving_footsteps
18-04-2007, 02:00 PM
Anyone has 3100X, 3103X, 3104X, 3106X, 3107X numbers ?

I heard M1 can call those. The rest are trial numbers.

Anyone can test?

richneo
18-04-2007, 02:10 PM
for the calling of hotlines number starting with 1, you need to change your DialPlan on your router configuration.

Can you also share your settings ? Maybe some screenshots of your router admin page settings ? Because I am having some problems configuring my Linksys PAP2. I can receive calls, but I cannot call out properly.
huh wat dial plans care to shed some more light?

i think pfingo software itself also cannot dial using 1 numbers and no settings for dial plan

ngbc
18-04-2007, 07:08 PM
Anyone test sending sms to your pfingo no. (softphone online)? Singtel mobile cannot leh... Starhub Websms say +65 310xxxxx is not a Starhub No. :)

BlueAngel
18-04-2007, 08:48 PM
huh wat dial plans care to shed some more light?

i think pfingo software itself also cannot dial using 1 numbers and no settings for dial plan

it can! On the pfingo FAQ itself it mentions that you can dial 1-800 numbers. In your router/sip device configuration page, there should be something called a "Dial Plan".

richneo
18-04-2007, 08:55 PM
it can! On the pfingo FAQ itself it mentions that you can dial 1-800 numbers. In your router/sip device configuration page, there should be something called a "Dial Plan".
just see thru the faq leh cant find any about those

liangtam
19-04-2007, 11:12 PM
Bro, how much you bought you VOIP Router and from where? Looks kinda of kool.. TIA!
Got it from Auction ah, quite good pricing and cheaper compared to basic models like the D-Link DVG 2001s or Linksys PAP2 from SLS shops :)

My N73 still have the unhandled exception even though I have upgrade my firmware. Drop pfingo support a note but no reply yet. many days liao. sianz...
Anyway to reproduce this message? Didnt left program running behind on my n73, no message yet. That message like memory or app corrupted, reinstalled yet?

liangtam
19-04-2007, 11:12 PM
You try 1633 lor, even their softphone and xten(xlite) software also don't allow numbers that starts with 1. 1800 now call no more sound liao after dial.

No special settings what. sip.pfingo.com port 5060 and the login details needed only

s6656
20-04-2007, 09:10 PM
Alamak , Registration close lah!!!!

weiandy
21-04-2007, 08:57 AM
just see thru the faq leh cant find any about those
I also cannot find that dude....

tromba
21-04-2007, 01:54 PM
only complain
no compatiablefor PPC phone...
tried using 3rd party software (SJfone) and voice quailty sux big time

anyone tried another software??

btw i using 3105xxxx number

liangtam
21-04-2007, 02:23 PM
Everyone on 3105xxxx number what.
Voice quality by pfingo is good. Unlike quite a few and unheard of SIP providers.

Scuderia
21-04-2007, 02:43 PM
Can't get pfingoTalk to work on Linksys PAP2T. Any one has the configuration?

It registered successfully with the pfingoTalk SIP proxy. When trying to call out, there is a dial tone, and upon successful keying in of phone number, I will get an engage tone instead. The weird part is that the dialled party number will ring, although there is an engaged tone on the PAP2T end. Of course when the dialled party answer the call, the connection will be dropped.

tromba
21-04-2007, 03:27 PM
Everyone on 3105xxxx number what.
Voice quality by pfingo is good. Unlike quite a few and unheard of SIP providers.

i will agree with u
but if u need to use it on most PDA or WM5 base handset u will need 3rd party software to use the SIP services.

currently using SJfone for SIP but voice quality sux big.

any good software to recommand?? ;)

richneo
21-04-2007, 03:44 PM
i will agree with u
but if u need to use it on most PDA or WM5 base handset u will need 3rd party software to use the SIP services.

currently using SJfone for SIP but voice quality sux big.

any good software to recommand?? ;)
quality sux?

u using G.711 or 729?

tromba
21-04-2007, 03:47 PM
i am using
SJPhone Version 1.62.320B

could u recommand the link to download another software???

liangtam
21-04-2007, 05:23 PM
Whats ur PAP2 config?

Scuderia
22-04-2007, 02:41 PM
Whats ur PAP2 config?
http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/7538/pap2og2.png

liangtam
22-04-2007, 02:48 PM
UserID is your full pfingo number, or you blanked it?

seowbin
22-04-2007, 03:00 PM
i am using
SJPhone Version 1.62.320B

could u recommand the link to download another software???
maybe ur PDA old liao, cannot take it :s13:

pfingo using g711 nia i think, 729 like not supported...

Scuderia
22-04-2007, 03:20 PM
UserID is your full pfingo number, or you blanked it?
I blanked out the last 4 digits.

liangtam
22-04-2007, 03:28 PM
Can any call gets in?

I just tried playing with the codec - G.729a, G.723.1, G.726 and G.711 a/u-law. Only G.711 works.
Cant fax with pfingo.

Scuderia
22-04-2007, 03:44 PM
Can any call gets in?

I just tried playing with the codec - G.729a, G.723.1, G.726 and G.711 a/u-law. Only G.711 works.
Cant fax with pfingo.
Calls can get in. No problem. Can talk, and quality very good. Just cannot call out.

magix
25-04-2007, 02:26 PM
Can somebody advice when I try E65 to connect to my house wireless. Some times is says unable to connect. But I am able to surf net with that Wireless access point.

where is the problem?

1. Phone or Starhub ?

trigoz
25-04-2007, 03:00 PM
Can somebody advice when I try E65 to connect to my house wireless. Some times is says unable to connect. But I am able to surf net with that Wireless access point.

where is the problem?

1. Phone or Starhub ?

You need to install the JAR file and do some pfingo! setting on your phone...

weiandy
01-05-2007, 08:09 AM
One more month to go... wonder how are they gg to charge us....

SpeedZy
03-05-2007, 11:18 PM
Hi guys,

I have install the pfingoTalk softphone in my computer.
I am able to receive calls but am unable to make calls out to my house line and mobile line.
I'm using normal router.
Any idea what is wrong?
Tks!

SpeedZy
04-05-2007, 02:41 PM
Anyone has any idea?

speedman
04-05-2007, 09:14 PM
i have an account but i am unable to sign in got error "there is a problem with network ...... ' btw i am on singnet bb

speedman
04-05-2007, 10:04 PM
help ??????

takuma
04-05-2007, 11:51 PM
i have an account but i am unable to sign in got error "there is a problem with network ...... ' btw i am on singnet bb
used to have this problem, as my pc was in DMZ on my router. changed my settings to remove my PC from DMZ, and was able to connect. So my advice is to check your router firewall settings

speedman
05-05-2007, 12:00 AM
i useing speedtouch 570 modem how to do the settings ???

quekky
05-05-2007, 11:10 AM
i useing speedtouch 570 modem how to do the settings ???

I called up vrnet, they asked me to unbind the sip port and it works. Here are the steps.

telnet to ur router
telnet 10.0.0.138
=>nat
[nat]=>unbind
application = SIP
port = 5060
[port_end] = 5060
=>saveall

default password should be admin

comex_1
05-05-2007, 02:13 PM
Registration open now

speedman
05-05-2007, 04:44 PM
default password should be admin

where to find the nat tab ???

trigoz
06-05-2007, 01:10 AM
Here you go...

https://www.pfingo.com/pf/public/control/preSignUp

ab_cat
06-05-2007, 01:44 AM
just tried out, interface seems easy and cool~ have myself a new 3 digit no. :)

speedman
06-05-2007, 01:52 PM
can anyone help me i cannot sign in to the service :s11: :s11:

trigoz
06-05-2007, 05:00 PM
can anyone help me i cannot sign in to the service :s11: :s11:

Just register you e-mail address than you will be sent a invitation liao...

srikrishnak
07-05-2007, 09:52 AM
I can say Voice quality is good compared to some foreign providers like voipstunt or even gizmo. But long way to go to SKYPE levels.
On the other hand one major drawback is it doesnt work behind proxy or firewalls. you need to open the ports for this.
If SH can price this in <5 for month then it makes some sense for me to continue. If not fall back to skype or wait for other providers to offer some competetive prods.

liangtam
07-05-2007, 06:03 PM
If you were to say major drawback is the 'proxy or firewall', I don't see how it wouldn't apply for other providers like Voipstunt, Sipphone(Gizmo Proj) afterall, they are also based on SIP and utilizes port 5060 on their side, and any port as outgoing from your connection.

Forceware
07-05-2007, 07:05 PM
If you were to say major drawback is the 'proxy or firewall', I don't see how it wouldn't apply for other providers like Voipstunt, Sipphone(Gizmo Proj) afterall, they are also based on SIP and utilizes port 5060 on their side, and any port as outgoing from your connection.
Thou I can make and receive calls through my DGL-4300...do you think I should forward the port for 5060? Or enable the don't know what gamefuel thingy?

ngbc
07-05-2007, 09:44 PM
To:srikrishnak,

pfingoTALK PC Softphone v2.4.2RC now provides initial support for firewalls and proxies. Have you try it ? http://www.pfingo.com/pf/portal/control/showBuzz#10050

seowbin
07-05-2007, 10:18 PM
how to call oversea with that phone arh?

got $20 free credit right?

00xx

or xx directly?

xx = country code

hangyong
07-05-2007, 10:31 PM
how to call oversea with that phone arh?

got $20 free credit right?

00xx

or xx directly?

xx = country code

$15 only... the other $5 is for SMS

you use + to call overseas

hangyong
07-05-2007, 10:34 PM
Thou I can make and receive calls through my DGL-4300...do you think I should forward the port for 5060? Or enable the don't know what gamefuel thingy?

wah, you bought the 4300 and you did not enable the gamefuel?

if you have enabled the ALG for SIP, or have uPNP enabled, you do not need to open port liao, if I am not wrong.

Forceware
07-05-2007, 10:44 PM
wah, you bought the 4300 and you did not enable the gamefuel?

if you have enabled the ALG for SIP, or have uPNP enabled, you do not need to open port liao, if I am not wrong.
Ya never on... :o
I buy the router cos BT I use many connections and the wireless only...

liangtam
07-05-2007, 11:17 PM
I oso nvr enable GameFuel...
Some router can self assign connection :)

Make call with SIP boxes no need add + ma, just direct press country code followed by area code if applicable and the number.
Theres no way to press a + out anyway with normal phone.

pLayb0y
08-05-2007, 09:08 AM
anybody successfully connected pfingo to a wm6 device?

hangyong
08-05-2007, 09:28 AM
how, I have tried to use the N80ie to connect to pfingo via wireless@SG.

however its not successful.

Have already authenticated via the phone browser and can surf, just cannot connect.

I guess the SIP ALG is not active, or that port 5060 is not on.

Has anyone managed to connect throu wireless@SG?

Note: I can connect via 3G though.

infinity2030
08-05-2007, 04:04 PM
Thou I can make and receive calls through my DGL-4300...do you think I should forward the port for 5060? Or enable the don't know what gamefuel thingy?you mean you managed to configure pfingo on your siip box? care to share the config here?

I still don't manage to have the outgoing call working..

liangtam
08-05-2007, 04:54 PM
You only need to specify the server, login id(the number you choosed for pfingo case) as well as the 6 digits password. The codec selection is important if your box does not automatically choose suitable ones.

If you're still not able to call, it can be your SIP box problem already.

Forceware
08-05-2007, 05:26 PM
you mean you managed to configure pfingo on your siip box? care to share the config here?

I still don't manage to have the outgoing call working..
Erm... SIIP box? :s11:

infinity2030
08-05-2007, 06:30 PM
Erm... SIIP box? :s11:Opps.. i meant SIP.. :P

Anyway, mine's a linksys pap2t.. sianz.. incoming call perfect, when dialing out.. after dailing the number i can see the pap2t tried to connect but my phone end got an engaged tone.. however the number i'm dailing to does ring..

Scuderia
08-05-2007, 07:46 PM
Opps.. i meant SIP.. :P

Anyway, mine's a linksys pap2t.. sianz.. incoming call perfect, when dialing out.. after dailing the number i can see the pap2t tried to connect but my phone end got an engaged tone.. however the number i'm dailing to does ring..
Yes, this is a known problem.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=23269382&postcount=79

Forceware
08-05-2007, 08:24 PM
Opps.. i meant SIP.. :P

Then I don't know liao...I never set anything.

PinZzz
08-05-2007, 10:17 PM
i wonder if they will take back our 3XXXXXXX number once the beta period is over?

infinity2030
08-05-2007, 10:31 PM
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=23269382&postcount=79Hmm.. any solutions to it yet ? :P

trigoz
08-05-2007, 10:44 PM
i wonder if they will take back our 3XXXXXXX number once the beta period is over?

Yeah hor.. still wondering on this liao..

pLayb0y
08-05-2007, 11:32 PM
anybody managed to connect using wm6 to pfingo without the use of an extra sip client?

tranworld
11-05-2007, 08:50 AM
So we still have no resolution about these 2 ? M1 cannot call pfingo and HiCard will say "not enough credit to make this call" even though you may have $10 left.

It is not true to say that M1 block 3 series numbers, I have been calling XLvoice on their 3series without problem, try 31258518 (their main number), so it seems only 3105 type of number, why?

seowbin
11-05-2007, 12:02 PM
i e-mail m1 before regarding this problem

they say their engineer mention that they need starhub side to do something , not at m1 side..

hmmm..... cause from pfingo(starhub side) can call m1 but can't see their incoming number , which is to say that they nv configure properly to forward their calling number to m1

so naturally m1 also bo chup them by configurating the series of number to call back to them

i guess that's what the engineer trying to tell

liangtam
11-05-2007, 12:33 PM
I can call in pfingo number with my hi!Card.

Wo0t
11-05-2007, 02:59 PM
pfingo currently down now? Seems like im not able to make outgoing calls at the moment. Anyone facing the same problems?

liangtam
11-05-2007, 04:17 PM
Can call now

Wo0t
11-05-2007, 06:05 PM
Yeah seems like problem is resolved on their end

tranworld
11-05-2007, 06:41 PM
Why is it M1 needs something that Singtel doen't?

tromba
11-05-2007, 07:07 PM
just a note

finally WM6 is officially luanch for O2 Atom Life...
can't wait to test the IP Telephony features on it...

will go upgrade and update here

Wo0t
11-05-2007, 07:48 PM
Why is it M1 needs something that Singtel doen't?
Probably some misconfiguration on either M1 or Starhub side that they either don't bother or in process of fixing...

Philen
12-05-2007, 07:02 AM
Just signed up a few days ago.

Everything working fine, except it seems that SMS cannot be sent to this number.

Is this the case with the rest of you?

TIA.

lonetree
13-05-2007, 11:37 AM
Hi Liangtam, I suppose you are using DVG-2004 for your voip router. I am using DVG-2001S, my problem with pfingo is caller can call in but I cannot call out. Just wonder if your DVG-2004 can call out at all.

thanks

liangtam
13-05-2007, 12:11 PM
I using DVG-1402S, can call out oso.

lonetree
13-05-2007, 09:15 PM
I using DVG-1402S, can call out oso.

Wah! Is I suay or what? 1402 kinda ex leh. I only can afford to get 2001. How much you pay for your 1402?

Mind if you can share your config? I think it shouldn't differ too much from 2001.

thanks

liangtam
13-05-2007, 09:48 PM
Wah! Is I suay or what? 1402 kinda ex leh. I only can afford to get 2001. How much you pay for your 1402?

Mind if you can share your config? I think it shouldn't differ too much from 2001.

thanks
http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/2981/pfingoiu7.jpg
http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/2013/pfingo2cm6.jpg

Not much config needed ma, tried with softphone yet??

Those on PAP2 seems to have same problem as well.

richneo
13-05-2007, 10:14 PM
no problem with pfingo on my dph-541 also

http://img476.imageshack.us/img476/588/pfingovp1.jpg

liangtam
13-05-2007, 10:19 PM
WA, wifi phone again :s31: :s22:
I ish onli poor student with 2nd hand box from auction :(

guesswho80
14-05-2007, 11:57 AM
Can i check do u have difficult in making internet call using pfingo at wireless hotspots? I last time use Starhub can call now I change to M1 cannot make internet call. Y?

Philen
14-05-2007, 02:21 PM
It's seems there's an "interoperability" issue with M1. Not sure when it will be fixed, but was told they are still working on it.

BTW, there's a pfingo forum. More answers there. :)
http://forum.pfingo.com/forum/

KingOfHell
15-05-2007, 08:13 PM
cant call now leh. can any1 help me check?

KingOfHell
15-05-2007, 08:16 PM
i kept getting "Not Acceptable Here" message

megaweb
16-05-2007, 10:21 AM
I just tried with Innomedia IAD, it only works for making outgoing calls. If I call from outside to my voip number, it has a voicemail

"The person you are calling is busy, please try again"

Does anyone encounter the same problem ?

megaweb
16-05-2007, 10:34 AM
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=23269382&postcount=79
Someone posted is caused by dialing plan settings

dial plan ([x*][x*].)

http://forum.pfingo.com/forum/showthread.php?p=94#post94

trigoz
16-05-2007, 02:53 PM
Guys, have been trying to get my PAP2 with the Pfingo. I can receive in-coming calls but can't make any outgoing calls at all...

Any bros can post a settings which i need to make to solve this problem... Thanks in advance,,,

Scuderia
16-05-2007, 04:18 PM
Someone posted is caused by dialing plan settings

dial plan ([x*][x*].)

http://forum.pfingo.com/forum/showthread.php?p=94#post94
Tried that too. Doesn't work for PAP2.

trigoz
16-05-2007, 08:03 PM
Guys, have been trying to get my PAP2 with the Pfingo. I can receive in-coming calls but can't make any outgoing calls at all...

Any bros can post a settings which i need to make to solve this problem... Thanks in advance,,,

Any one with any clue to set the PAP to make outgoing calls> Guys like SamuelGoh & seowbin..

BizMinor
16-05-2007, 09:50 PM
Any one with any clue to set the PAP to make outgoing calls> Guys like SamuelGoh & seowbin..
u tried to pm them yet?

trigoz
17-05-2007, 05:25 AM
u tried to pm them yet?

Well sent a PM to both of them... Any1 fellow forumer managed to set it "RIGHT"... Pls Advise laio..

megaweb
17-05-2007, 10:35 AM

telnet to ur router
telnet 10.0.0.138
=>nat
[nat]=>unbind
application = SIP
port = 5060
[port_end] = 5060
=>saveall

Should be

:connection unbind application=SIP port=sip port_end=sip

I also tried PAP2T, unable to make outgoing call.

:s27:

megaweb
17-05-2007, 02:04 PM
Sorry a simple question. How to change PIN number ?

seowbin
17-05-2007, 04:25 PM
long ago they got this fixup thingy, now no more liao arh?

ab_cat
17-05-2007, 06:32 PM
I think there is only Reset Pin and Forgot Pin but I nvr see change pin. You can only change ur a/c password.

trigoz
17-05-2007, 10:03 PM
Well sent a PM to both of them... Any1 fellow forumer managed to set it "RIGHT"... Pls Advise laio..

Btw was advised by SamuelGoh21 to inputs the PAP2-NA IP Add in the DMZ which i did after much reading.

Still no luck to get it working with unit. Can receive in-coming call but no outgoing.

As for the softphone, everthing is working fine.

trigoz
19-05-2007, 01:28 AM
Anyone with any settings for the PAP2-NA?

trigoz
20-05-2007, 03:35 AM
Guys any1? Managed to open the DMZ and input the IP no into my Router Settings.. Still no luck getting my PAP2-NA to make outgoing calls at all... :s11:

trigoz
23-05-2007, 12:40 PM
Any bros managed to configure their PAP2 which allows out going calls? Similar Qns are posted in the Pfingo Forums but no reply or inputs from Admin....

I guess it got to do with the Dial Plan settings? :s11:

kelvinloh
23-05-2007, 05:13 PM
Anyone has tried on Nokia N73, does the SIP setting works for Pfingo? Pls advise, thanks.

liangtam
23-05-2007, 05:30 PM
Theres no WIFI capability on N73, you can't use SIP on it. Anyway, there is no point oso, cos 3G data charges are expensive, with exception to M1bb, and Nokia most likely knew it.

kelvinloh
24-05-2007, 07:42 AM
Assume the data charges is not a concern and this is a test for N73. I guess the SIP setting on N73 is not meant to be used? ?

comex_1
24-05-2007, 02:44 PM
I have tested pfingo on my Linksys VOIP adapter, the voice quality is good, today no problem to make out going call.

liangtam
24-05-2007, 05:30 PM
Assume the data charges is not a concern and this is a test for N73. I guess the SIP setting on N73 is not meant to be used? ?
Thats not what Nokia thot of in the first place, thats why there is no implementation of calling by SIP.
There is a SIP setting portion inside the configuration menu tho.

kelvinloh
24-05-2007, 09:39 PM
Is IVR working on Pfingo? meaning can we use those calling card on Pfingo to call overseas?

liangtam
25-05-2007, 01:38 AM
See which numbers lor. If its number like (even)1633, 1521 etc. Nope
If its a normal phone line number with prepaid credits to call overseas, likely yes - provided they do not block lor.

wizardry
26-05-2007, 04:43 PM
Anybody has successfully connected to Pfingo server via Prolink Hurricane 9000w?

For my home router, it always failed to connect/register. I tried to connect through the softphone installed in my laptop via wireless, it gets cut off after a few seconds. Sometimes, the line gets through but eventually gets cut off after some time. It seems to be very unstable.

I have no problem with my PC that is connected to the ethernet link port. Is there some router settings that I need to make sure that the wireless mode works? WEP is not an issue since I can assess the internet with both my laptop and Nokia E60. My ISP is PacNet.

I can connected my E60 via the NTU campus wide wireless network. And hence I don't think it's my mobile problem.

megaweb
26-05-2007, 07:53 PM
Anybody has successfully connected to Pfingo server via Prolink Hurricane 9000w?

For my home router, it always failed to connect/register. I tried to connect through the softphone installed in my laptop via wireless, it gets cut off after a few seconds. Sometimes, the line gets through but eventually gets cut off after some time. It seems to be very unstable.

I have no problem with my PC that is connected to the ethernet link port. Is there some router settings that I need to make sure that the wireless mode works? WEP is not an issue since I can assess the internet with both my laptop and Nokia E60. My ISP is PacNet.

I can connected my E60 via the NTU campus wide wireless network. And hence I don't think it's my mobile problem.
ensure the router dun block port 5060 or SIP.

Forceware
26-05-2007, 08:11 PM
How to check ar?
My office router I think is the Aztech dunno what model...

comex_1
26-05-2007, 09:54 PM
For those use pfingo on SIP device to make phone call, you can add [3689]XXXXXXXS0 to your dial plan. after do that, my pfingo call out is much fast.

longdi
26-05-2007, 10:18 PM
For those use pfingo on SIP device to make phone call, you can add [3689]XXXXXXXS0 to your dial plan. after do that, my pfingo call out is much fast.

Hi Comex, it will be great if you can share your SIP device setting with us. I think so far you are the only guy who able to make it right....

wizardry
26-05-2007, 10:41 PM

I think the port 5060 or SIP is not blocked. If it is, then I should not be able to make the call through my PC that is linked to the router by ethernet. The problem only exists when I am in wireless mode.

ngbc
26-05-2007, 11:21 PM
Hi Comex_1, are you using SPA3102 or PAP2T?

trigoz
27-05-2007, 12:25 AM
Hi Comex, it will be great if you can share your SIP device setting with us. I think so far you are the only guy who able to make it right....

Yup i agree. Despite much effort and testing with the SIP settings, i can't make any outgoing calls from my PAP2 Unit at all... sianzzz

comex_1
27-05-2007, 08:52 PM
Just back from work.
I am using SPA2102, the connection as following:

Singtel BB Modem->SPA2102 ->PCs

No special settings on SPA2102, all are default, just fill the sip.pfingo.com in sip proxy and of cause User ID and Password.

rasserie
14-06-2007, 03:04 AM
tried pfingo with spa2100. no go. same issues. outgoing calls not working.

but incoming calls work.

tried DMZ to sipura. still same issue so i conclude not network issue.
must be settings with sipura.

but i checked and checked - all correct. used other sip service no issues.

only pfingo have issues with spa2100.

then as a last resort, i decided to upgrade firmware.

lo and behold, it works.

warning, pls check whether u are allowed to upgrade firmware to ur ata device.
if yes, pls backup ur settings in case anything goes wrong.
if u still wanna take a risk, pls go ahead. but pls backup.

aptget
14-06-2007, 12:27 PM
can sme one invite me ?

sam.comline@gmail.com

liangtam
14-06-2007, 12:29 PM
There is no invites available for pfingo, it does not work this way.
The signup link is working on their website!!

radon
22-06-2007, 06:08 PM
when i tried to call a mobile/fixed line no. from my pc, the other party can hear me but i can't hear them.
Anyone with the same issue? Or any idea why>?

Rye
22-06-2007, 09:15 PM
Anyone managed to log into pfingo with SH's free iPAQ 512? The ROM doesnt seem to be the same as what is described in pfingo's site. Is it ok to just go ahead with installation?

comex_1
23-06-2007, 09:24 AM
when i tried to call a mobile/fixed line no. from my pc, the other party can hear me but i can't hear them.

Yesterday encounter same problem, I was thought my SIP device problem, now confirm it must from Pfingo side.

liangtam
23-06-2007, 01:43 PM
I think between pfingo user is working.

desolated
24-06-2007, 12:26 PM

same issue here.

when i make an outgoing call using my pfingo no. i hear no ringing tone, but the phone on the receiving end rings! upon picking up the phone i face the same problem as quoted above.

calls to my pfingo no. works normally though..

rasserie
25-06-2007, 01:28 AM
tried to call to my mobile using pfingo on hardware SIP, no issues leh. its working fine.

richneo
25-06-2007, 09:14 AM
no issues with my wifi phone and hardware ATA on sip also

desolated
25-06-2007, 09:54 PM
ISP: Pacific Internet ADSL 1500Kbps
Router: Dlink DGL4300 + Alcatel Speedtouch (enabled/disable firewall, DMZ-ed my E61i's IP, opened ports required, enable/disable ALG configuration for SIP, cold boot/warm boot modem router.. anything i haven't tried?)

using my E61i (reset my pfingo pin, deleted SIP settings and internet tel. settings, got the new OTA settings from hxxp://talk.pfingo.com/service/, saved the settings) + (reassociate my Wireless AP on my E61i, test whether can surf all gd to go)

now i'm only able to receive calls TO my pfingo number.
same goes for the pfingo softphone.

upon calling from my E61i to my home phone, i see the XXXXX@sip.pfingo.com, then a short "phone disconnected" sound, following that my call would get through. upon picking up my house phone, i can hear whatever i play(using songs) through my E61i on my home phone. however when i play songs thru my home phone, i can't hear a thing on my HP, it dead silent, cellular calls work perfectly...

am i missing out on smth?

Edit: BTW i got pfingo working flawlessly on my E61i on my first try last week........ i haven't changed any wireless settings etc.

using a starhub number btw

liangtam
25-06-2007, 10:37 PM
It does not work on either my softphone or SIP box oso.
No sound from the other party, but the other side can hear us.

desolated
25-06-2007, 11:03 PM
It does not work on either my softphone or SIP box oso.
No sound from the other party, but the other side can hear us.

pacnet :s31: ...............

liangtam
25-06-2007, 11:23 PM
pacnet :s31: ...............
Cant ascertain it yet. Anyone on SingNet having problem?

desolated
26-06-2007, 06:43 PM
Cant ascertain it yet. Anyone on SingNet having problem?

solved mine... disabled SIP ALG on my DGL4300, leaving uPnP on... can call liao :s13:

thiamhui
26-06-2007, 09:12 PM
Anyone manage to use pfingo with mio box???

How's the setting like???

desolated
26-06-2007, 09:17 PM
Anyone manage to use pfingo with mio box???

How's the setting like???

IIRC there is this place to set for "Calls + Line No." ... not sure if there is a place to set the pfingo pin.... softphone on ur windows PC + mic shld not (hmm using MIO's line) would u mind trying? curious :)

thiamhui
26-06-2007, 09:33 PM
IIRC there is this place to set for "Calls + Line No." ... not sure if there is a place to set the pfingo pin.... softphone on ur windows PC + mic shld not (hmm using MIO's line) would u mind trying? curious :)
I don't know what to key in for "Server IP Address"... Trying to link it to my mio box... But so far not successful... :s13:

radon
27-06-2007, 03:15 AM

1 solution is to enable the proxy setting.
check the "Use HTTP method", leave the proxy empty & 80 for the port setting.

Necromancer
03-07-2007, 04:10 PM
anyone having the problem.

When I click on "configure mobile" there's a error OTA not sent. Have you enable your VoIP services?

ab_cat
12-10-2007, 08:30 PM
y thread seems quiet liao? anyone tried the new update? since like lotsa new features and improvement like fax and now my incoming call can work le..

but anyone know is there a way to be able to use pfingo in other places network, it seems like network firewall is blocking..

Btw, if I use the 3 digit no. to call ppl and ppl call to my 3 digit no. will the charges be the same or it is the same as normal sg no.?

liangtam
12-10-2007, 08:49 PM
3105xxx ish oso a local number. Thus still free at the current moment.

ab_cat
12-10-2007, 10:11 PM
3105xxx ish oso a local number. Thus still free at the current moment.
oh ok, thx for the info, I think I will focus on this voip software for now.. just uninstall mediaring as it lacks of some features.

liangtam
12-10-2007, 10:16 PM
MediaringTalk? The quality ish horrible.

ab_cat
12-10-2007, 10:34 PM
MediaringTalk? The quality ish horrible.
lolx, is it? nvr get to test much, just see the USD 0.01 cents left and also like no sms features so I chose to uninstall lor.

liangtam
12-10-2007, 11:16 PM
lolx, is it? nvr get to test much, just see the USD 0.01 cents left and also like no sms features so I chose to uninstall lor.
The USD 0.01 credit is for you to call to the 8 free country. Apparently, when you just sign up, the system will self recognise $0.00 credit and dialer refuse call out.

ab_cat
13-10-2007, 12:32 AM
Oic, but my pfingo is like keep showing $15 but it seems like will expired soon lolx. Anyway u say the mediaring talk quality is horrible so I dun think I will switch back :)

techyjosh84
17-06-2008, 12:49 AM
I having prob anyone can help?

E61 can't call out using Internet call. Using 2wire Router by Singnet Broadband

E61 can receive call. Singtel user

Thanks!

megaweb
17-06-2008, 08:19 AM
I having prob anyone can help?

E61 can't call out using Internet call. Using 2wire Router by Singnet Broadband

E61 can receive call. Singtel user

Thanks!

You should check with pfingo.

This thread looks related to your problem but opposite issue
http://forum.pfingo.com/forum/showthread.php?t=533

techyjosh84
23-06-2008, 12:48 AM
You should check with pfingo.

This thread looks related to your problem but opposite issue
http://forum.pfingo.com/forum/showthread.php?t=533

Thanks man!

oAkEn86
25-06-2008, 11:00 PM
just wondering.. anyone successfully pair the pfingopro unlimited with a unlimited mobile data plan so that they can call on pfingo anywhere?

Thai_Rak_Thai
06-05-2009, 10:25 PM
what is the pfingo email server for us to connect to our blackberry device?

liangtam
07-05-2009, 12:14 AM
Its only a replacement service, you have to use the software