PDA

View Full Version : Transfer News/Rumours

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

hiei02
06-07-2007, 12:03 PM
I back up with facts one oh kay? :s8:dude, i meant the attention-seeking part. oh kay? :s8:

yourmother
06-07-2007, 12:07 PM
The next thing celsius will do now is go offline for a while then pretend nothing happen. As always after he tripped on his own words. :s13:

spykid
06-07-2007, 12:12 PM
somehow or rather, i think you're quite similiar to the president. loL

:s13: :s13: :s13:

Rappelz
06-07-2007, 12:12 PM
you mean lampard + drogba number of goals > arsenal total is a fact?

this pwns....

yourmother
06-07-2007, 12:20 PM
Offline already. :s13:

cutieboy86
06-07-2007, 01:13 PM
haha... always run away after trippin over his own tail then come back later pretendin nth happen earlier and then comin out with a new and stupid replies again

MrWeiWei
06-07-2007, 01:20 PM
d@mn..... i missed all the action ....

ceLsius
06-07-2007, 03:20 PM
What happen huh? Did I miss out all the fun? :s11: :s11:

yourmother
06-07-2007, 06:47 PM
You really think you're cute? Are you this disgusting too in real life?

ceLsius
06-07-2007, 11:27 PM
You really think you're cute? Are you this disgusting too in real life?

At least I know I' not cute enuff yet for you to put me in ur ignore list. Don't worry, I will be cuter next time. :o

ceLsius
06-07-2007, 11:32 PM
PARIS (Reuters) - France striker Djibril Cisse has made his stay at Olympique Marseille permanent after an agreement was reached with Liverpool, the Ligue 1 club said on Friday.

Cisse, who joined Liverpool for a then club record fee of 14.0 million pounds three years ago, moved to Marseille on loan from Liverpool last year. Marseille gave no details on the deal.

Marseille also signed Boudewijn Zenden from Liverpool on a free transfer earlier on Friday.

yourmother
06-07-2007, 11:33 PM
There is nobody on my ignore list. It doesn't mean anything.

ceLsius
06-07-2007, 11:36 PM
There is nobody on my ignore list. It doesn't mean anything.

You know I know can already..... sometimes things no need to be spell out so clearly. =:p

yourmother
06-07-2007, 11:39 PM
Don't pretend to be in the know. :yawn:

cutieboy86
08-07-2007, 06:26 PM
Reyes set to join Real permanently

Arsenal forward Jose Antonio Reyes' agent has confirmed negotiations are continuing in a bid to secure a permanent move to Real Madrid.

The Spain international spent last season on-loan at Madrid, helping them win the Primera Liga title, and is eager to remain at the Bernabeu.

His agent Jesus Rodriguez de Moya said: 'Reyes doesn't want to return to London.

'If the logical steps are taken, Reyes will be a Madrid player next year.

'Arsenal are not asking for 20 million euros (£13.6million) but they are asking for a reasonable fee in accordance with what they paid to Sevilla. The negotiations are on the table.'

The 23-year-old, who joined Arsenal from Sevilla for £9million in January 2004, scored twice as Madrid clinched the league title with a final-day 3-1 defeat of Real Zaragoza.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=443948&cc=4716

ahgohgoh
08-07-2007, 09:28 PM
Real Madrid set sights on Cesc

MADRID, July 8 (Reuters) - After being warned off AC Milan's Brazilian playmaker Kaka, Spanish champions Real Madrid have set their sights on recruiting Arsenal midfielder Cesc Fabregas ahead of next season.

Click here
Real's sporting director Predrag Mijatovic confirmed Spanish media reports that the 20-year-old Spain international is one of the players the club would like to sign to strengthen their present squad.

'Of course we are interested in Cesc,' Mijatovic was quoted as saying in Spanish sports daily Marca on Sunday.

'We've been interested in him for over a year now and we are still interested.

'He is a great player and I expect all the big clubs will be interested.'

Together with Kaka and Chelsea winger Arjen Robben, Cesc was one of three players Ramon Calderon pledged to sign when he was elected Real Madrid president last July.

AC Milan have said that Kaka was not for sale under any circumstances, although Calderon has said he hoped the player would push for a move away from the Serie A side.

Robben remains a Chelsea player, but Real have said they hope to sign the Dutchman for next season.

i see rm no up

Sensational
08-07-2007, 10:08 PM
rm oni noe how to tok cock. they tok so much, in the end nv sign

Rappelz
09-07-2007, 07:38 AM
Chelsea confirm deal for Malouda

Malouda played for France in the World Cup final
Chelsea have agreed a fee with Lyon for midfielder Florent Malouda, who will have a medical in London on Monday.
The French club were thought to want £13.5m for the France international.

"Chelsea are completely in agreement with the amount we're looking for," Lyon president Jean-Michel Aulas told the club's TV channel.

Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon said earlier this week that the club wanted to seal the signing before the Blues squad travel to LA on Tuesday.

Interview: Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon

"It's fantastic and great news for Florent," added Aulas.

"I've just phoned him and he's going to be able to leave on Sunday to undergo a medical in London on Monday."

The Stamford Bridge outfit will face David Beckham's new club LA Galaxy during their US pre-season tour.

Malouda has won four French titles with Lyon and was voted best Ligue 1 player last season.

He was a member of the France squad who reached last year's World Cup final, a match they lost to Italy.

Malouda is now set to again link up again with Chelsea striker Didier Drogba, with whom he enjoyed success at Guingamp in 2002-03, and Michael Essien.

The transfer is Chelsea's most prominent splash in the summer market after having signed Claudio Pizarro, Steve Sidwell and Tal Ben Haim on free transfers.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/6282732.stm

vasilli07
09-07-2007, 10:49 AM
Cesc Wants Arsenal To Hear Madrid's Pleas
According to the Spanish media, Cesc is set for an emotional showdown with his mentor, Arsene Wenger, regarding Real Madrid's transfer interest in the young midfielder.

The Sunday edition of Marca reports that Francesc Fabregas, aware of Real Madrid's interest, is set to meet with Arsene Wenger, his sporting father figure, on Wednesday to ask the Frenchman to acknowledge the Spanish side's approach.

Despite settling in well at Arsenal and establishing himself as a first team regular, Cesc may yet follow Thierry Henry in departing the Emirates for distant shores - albeit for a very different club.

After Arsenal return for pre-season on Wednesday, Cesc is expected to discuss his future with Wenger, with a possible switch to the Bernabeu high on the agenda.

Real Madrid are expected to have to pay at least 25 million euros to land the midfield starlet, should Cesc opt to fulfil his ambition of Liga football during the summer transfer window.

Wenger would be bitterly disappointed to lose his protege, but may yet decide on another audacious offer for Madrid's Robinho should Cesc insist on a move back to Spain.

Articuno86
09-07-2007, 10:54 AM
I tot Fabregas is a Barca fan? Y he wants to join Real?

vasilli07
09-07-2007, 10:58 AM
Liverpool are lining up a £14million bid for Porto winger Ricardo Quaresma - News of the World.

New Manchester City boss Sven Goran Eriksson will make Christian Wilhelmsson his first signing as manager - News of the the World.

However, Eriksson has ruled out moves for David Beckham and Michael Owen - Various.

Phil Neville is believed to have snubbed overtures from Eriksson to leave Everton for City - Mail on Sunday.

Newcastle are planning an ambitious double swoop on Spain for Barcelona's Deco and Real Madrid captain Raul - News of the World.

Aston Villa are leading the chase to sign Charlton defender Luke Young - News of the World.

Derby are eyeing up former Monaco striker Mohammed Kallon - News of the World.

Sunderland could make a shock raid on Middlesbrough for Mark Schwarzer - Sunday Mirror.

Arsenal are closing in on the signing of Auxerre defender Bakary Sagna - Sunday Mirror.

Reading are keeping tabs on free agent Kevin Lisbie - People.

Wigan are lining up a triple swoop for Marlon Harewood, Michael Brown and Jason Koumas - People.

Liverpool are keen on signing Manchester City's Michael Johnson - Daily Star on Sunday.

Portsmouth are ready to up their bid for Rennes forward John Utaka after having second thoughts on David Nugent - Daily Star on Sunday.

Manchester City are ready to make a bid for Middlesbrough's Yakubu Aiyegbeni - Observer.

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 04:58 PM
babel to pool??

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 04:59 PM
Nugent holding further Portsmouth talks

Preston striker David Nugent was allowed to miss training today to hold further talks with Portsmouth.

The 22-year-old has been mulling over his future for several weeks after Sunderland and Pompey both had bids accepted for the England international last month.

Black Cats boss Roy Keane pulled out of the move after becoming frustrated at the amount of time Nugent was taking to make a decision.

And North End manager Paul Simpson demanded last week that Nugent returned to training on Monday if his future was not resolved.

But instead, Nugent has travelled to the south coast for further talks with Portsmouth manager Harry Redknapp.

Simpson told Sky Sports News: 'We had a phone call this morning from his agent to say they were going down to Portsmouth for further talks.

'We'll see what happens, but we're at a stage now where Portsmouth and David Nugent want to know whether it's Preston North End or somewhere else for next season.'

Simpson admitted that the player's departure would leave the Lilywhites financially better off but doubted whether he would get a reported £6million transfer fee to spend on squad reinforcements.

'We have him under contract for the next year, so we can afford to keep him in the budget.

'I'm not sure I'll have money to spend (if he is sold) but the club would definitely be better off financially.'

He added: 'It's one of those things that's been going on for a while. But it's a massive decision for a young footballer - where he's going to be playing his football.

'He's definitely got the attitude to make it.'

portsmouth sign how many players riao

Xtnega
10-07-2007, 05:03 PM
next season EPL is going to be exciting ^.^

the_ron
10-07-2007, 07:53 PM
Man City bidding for Rolando Bianchi

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 08:35 PM
Bianchi to join Man City for £8.8million

Rolando Bianchi is poised to become Sven-Goran Eriksson's first signing as Manchester City boss after Reggina confirmed they have reached a 'preliminary agreement' for the sale of the Italian striker to the Premier League club.

Click here
The 24-year-old was the fourth top-scorer in Serie A last season with 18 goals and has been courted by several clubs across Europe.

But City appear to be in pole position after Reggina admitted a deal was close.

Reggina president Pasquale Foti said: 'We have reached a preliminary agreement with Manchester City for the permanent transfer of Rolando Bianchi to the English club in a 13million euros (£8.8million) transfer deal.

'The deal will be completed on Wednesday.'

Bianchi played a key role as Reggina retained their Serie A status last season - the Calabrian team finished 14th, just one point clear of the drop zone.

chop chop sia man city

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 08:37 PM
confirmed
malouda to chelsea...
koumas to wigan...
bellamy to west ham (curbs' gonna regret)

close -
babel to liverpool?
nugent to portsmouth?

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 08:39 PM
Arsenal close in on capture of Sagna from Auxerre

Arsenal could complete the signing of Bakary Sagna from Auxerre today, according to reports in France.

Click here
French daily L'Equipe say the 24-year-old right-back is currently in London and is ready to complete a medical once the two clubs agree on a fee.

The highly-rated defender, who is expected to cost the Gunners around £7.5million, is tipped to become Willy Sagnol's long-term replacement at right-back in the France side.

In June he was called up to the squad to face Ukraine and Georgia in the Euro 2008 qualification campaign, but failed to win his first cap.

Auxerre expect Sagna back in training at the end of the week if he does not tie up the switch to the Emirates Stadium.

arsenal's 2nd signing?

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 08:41 PM
Keane posied for raid on transfer market

Sunderland are hoping to sign 'four or five' new players over the next week, manager Roy Keane has revealed.

Click here
The Premier League newcomers have so far had a quiet summer in the transfer market, bringing in only defenders Greg Halford and Russell Anderson.

The Wearsiders are moving in on another defender in Northern Ireland international Chris Baird, after Southampton accepted a £3million offer, but a deal is yet to be concluded.

Keane said: 'I never get frustrated. I'm more than happy with the players I've got and we have to strengthen over the next week or two. The Premier League does test the strength of your squad.

'We are negotiating with a few clubs about different players. We've got a few fees agreed with a few clubs but until the players sign on the dotted line, you don't know.

'But I'm hopeful in the next week or so we'll have four or five players and that would do me then. I'd be more than happy with the squad I've got then going into the season.'

Keane is known to be in the market for a new striker but last week pulled out of a potential deal for Preston's England international David Nugent.

Portsmouth are now thought to be the frontrunners for Nugent's signature after Keane felt he could not wait any longer for a move to be agreed.

He said: 'I don't think it was a major saga. We agreed a fee with Preston at the end of the season and then David was away with the under-21s.

'I met with David after the tournament and enjoyed his company. We had a chat and I don't think it could have gone any better.

'But, not through David, the deal was maybe dragging its heels a little bit and I have to do what is best for the club. I felt we needed to go in a different direction.'

soccernet.com

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 08:42 PM
Jeffers prices himself out of Ipswich move

Ipswich's bid to sign Blackburn striker Francis Jeffers has failed due to the player's wage demands.

Click here
The Championship club had agreed a fee with Rovers for the 26-year-old, who enjoyed a successful loan spell at Portman Road last season.

However, despite offering a deal which Town claim would have exceeded his wages at Ewood Park, Jeffers has turned down the chance to join Jim Magilton's side permanently - leaving the Tractor Boys to switch transfer targets.

Ipswich chairman David Sheepshanks told the club's official website: 'We made what we felt was a very lucrative offer to Franny and it was an offer that could exceed what he is earning at Blackburn - who are obviously a Premier League club.

'But unfortunately, despite our extensive efforts, we have not been able to match what the player wants financially from the deal.

'We have a duty to protect the wage structure at this club and will not put that at risk. The offer we made to Franny was a very good one in line with his status.

'However, now we move on. The positive news is that I can confirm that was have now made an offer to another player.'

he can play good enough la still want to niao wages.... hoax in the box!

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 08:42 PM
Alonso moves closer to joining Bolton

Real Sociedad midfielder Mikel Alonso is enthusiastic about the possibility of playing for Bolton next season, according to his agent.

Click here
The 27-year-old's representative, Inaki Ibanez, is currently in Bolton discussing a possible move.

'Bolton have shown an interest in Mikel but no agreement has been reached yet between the clubs,' Ibanez said.

'I am trying to negotiate what possibilities there are for Mikel to play here next season.'

Mikel, brother of Liverpool midfielder Xabi Alonso, had a trial with the Trotters during their pre-season training trip to Austria last week.

'Mikel is really enthusiastic about the possibility of playing next season in the Premier League,' said Ibanez. 'It would allow him to be closer to his brother Xabi and be able to play in the UEFA Cup.'

Mikel Alonso made his Primera Liga debut for Sociedad back in 2001 and has been a regular for the Basque outfit.

Real Sociedad - now managed by former Fulham boss Chris Coleman - were relegated to the Segunda Liga last season for the first time in 40 years.

alonso's brother... alonso.. lol

the_ron
11-07-2007, 03:18 AM
breaking news on sky sports news channel... Benayoun signs for Liverpool!

Rappelz
11-07-2007, 08:47 AM
Liverpool 'agree' Benayoun switch

Benayoun has been at West Ham for two seasons
Liverpool have agreed a fee with West Ham for Yossi Benayoun, according to the Israeli international's agent.
BBC Sport understands a £4m transfer will be finalised for the 25-year-old West Ham midfielder on Wednesday.

Agent Ronen Katzav said: "Everybody would be happy to play for Liverpool. West Ham will always be in his heart but he is looking to move up a level."

Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez said: "It's clear he'd like to come and he's a player I like."

Benayoun, Israel's national captain, moved to Upton Park from Racing Santander in a £2.5m deal in 2005.

He has played 72 games for the Hammers and scored eight goals.

The clubs have already done business this summer with striker Craig Bellamy moving to the capital from Merseyside in a £7.5m deal.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/6289760.stm

ahgohgoh
12-07-2007, 02:03 AM
Nugent and Utaka complete Pompey moves

Portsmouth boss Harry Redknapp has bolstered his attack by signing David Nugent and John Utaka on four-year contracts for undisclosed fees.

Click here
Nugent, rumoured to have cost £6million, had been tipped to leave Preston after they failed to win promotion to the Premier League last season and was linked with a move to Sunderland and Everton before choosing Pompey.

Utaka has been signed from French club Rennes and the Nigeria international can operate as a striker or a winger.

Redknapp said: 'He's quick, strong and skilful, a real handful. He's got pace and runs, he's versatile too.'

Nugent, 22, had delayed talks about his future until after the European Championships with England Under-21s, where he scored in a group match against Italy. He also scored on his senior debut last season.

'He's scored goals in the Championship and right through his career,' Redknapp added.

'I feel a natural goalscorer like him can score goals anywhere. I looked at him for a while and every time I liked what I saw.'

Preston boss Paul Simpson added: 'He wanted to make sure it was the right thing.

'I'm sure he was disappointed he lost out on the option of Sunderland but he's made his decision and I'm sure he's made the correct decision.

'It's up to him now to go out and show people that he can play at Premiership level.'

Redknapp is looking to improve on last season's top-half finish and he has already signed Sulley Muntari, Sylvain Distin, Hermann Hreidarsson, Martin Cranie and Arnold Mvuemba.

seow seow....

Rappelz
12-07-2007, 10:51 AM
Rangers seal McCulloch transfer

Lee McCulloch will wear the light blue of Rangers next season
Lee McCulloch has signed a four-year deal with Rangers after completing his £2.25m transfer from Wigan.
The 29-year-old Scotland forward travelled to Rangers' training ground after the clubs agreed a fee.

"I'm delighted to come to such a massive club - a club with ambition and a club with tradition," McCulloch told the Rangers' website on Wednesday.

"I have waited seven months for this to happen and it's great that it has finally happened."

Rangers had a £750,000 offer for the player rejected by the English Premier League outfit in January.

But McCulloch, who joined Wigan from Motherwell in 2001, and was under contract until 2009, recently told BBC Sport he would relish the opportunity to move to the Glasgow club.

"I had hoped I would get the move in January but Wigan wouldn't budge," said the Scotland international.

"I tried to kick up as much of a fuss as possible because all I wanted to do was come here - but it wasn't to be.

"But that's all in the past now because the most important thing is that I have signed here now.

"It really is brilliant and undoubtedly one of the best days of my life.

"My dad used to take me to Ibrox to watch the great standard of football and now I have the chance to play in front of the best fans in Europe, in my opinion."

Wigan boss Chris Hutchings on Tuesday completed the £5.3m signing of Wales midfielder Jason Koumas from West Brom, smoothing the way for the McCulloch deal to go through.

McCulloch becomes Rangers' eighth permanent recruit to their first-team squad this summer.

Manager Walter Smith had been keen on McCulloch during his time as Scotland boss and tried to prise him away from Wigan within weeks of taking charge at Ibrox.

McCulloch should join his new team-mates when they head for pre-season training in Germany on Thursday.

"We have three games in Germany," the manager told Rangers' website.

"We'll use that to make sure all our players are up to match fitness.

"Once those three games are over, that effectively finishes our pre-season training."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/r/rangers/6242590.stm

ahgohgoh
12-07-2007, 12:38 PM
wigan odds on to go down liao......

Rappelz
12-07-2007, 01:20 PM
ya..
last 2 season sell away their key players liao...

vasilli07
12-07-2007, 02:41 PM

Of coz they are favourite to go down...they has EPL most blur defender in 'Titan' Bramble... :s13:

vasilli07
12-07-2007, 02:41 PM

Of coz they are favourite to go down...they have EPL most blur defender in 'Titan' Bramble... :s13:

Rappelz
12-07-2007, 02:55 PM
Premier League clubs have splashed £284m already this summer - their biggest spree ever, more than double at the same stage last year and almost three times of that in 2005. (The Sun)

so much liao sia..

BoyWithBigToy
12-07-2007, 05:01 PM
ya lor....manu the most....

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 05:45 PM
'ROY KEANE is going back to Manchester United to sign winger Kieran Richardson for Sunderland in a £5.5million deal.

'And the big-spending Black Cats boss is also offering England wide boy Richardson £35,000 a week to talk him into joining his Premiership campaign.'

Oddly, the Daily Mirror have forgotten to include a punchline.

dreamer75
12-07-2007, 05:47 PM
The Daily Star's back page proclaims that Real Madrid will today test Arsenal's resolve by making a £20m move for Cesc Fabregas.

That's today. Thursday.

They also claim that 'Fabregas has already agreed personal terms with Madrid - worth £80,000-a-week'.

And the big bid is going to come in today, remember. That's what the Star's Danny Fullbrook says, and he'll be getting our cap doffed tomorrow if he's right.

So, the clock is ticking.

BoyWithBigToy
12-07-2007, 05:50 PM
confirm le ah?

martinweng
12-07-2007, 06:39 PM
'ROY KEANE is going back to Manchester United to sign winger Kieran Richardson for Sunderland in a £5.5million deal.

'And the big-spending Black Cats boss is also offering England wide boy Richardson £35,000 a week to talk him into joining his Premiership campaign.'

Oddly, the Daily Mirror have forgotten to include a punchline.

i thought man utd fans hated Kieran saying he was a fluke. (sorry no backup for my claim and lazy to find)

Rappelz
12-07-2007, 06:53 PM
The Daily Star's back page proclaims that Real Madrid will today test Arsenal's resolve by making a £20m move for Cesc Fabregas.

That's today. Thursday.

They also claim that 'Fabregas has already agreed personal terms with Madrid - worth £80,000-a-week'.

And the big bid is going to come in today, remember. That's what the Star's Danny Fullbrook says, and he'll be getting our cap doffed tomorrow if he's right.

So, the clock is ticking.

is that legal..? :D

ahgohgoh
13-07-2007, 09:34 AM
Wenger convinces Fabregas to spurn Real

MADRID, July 12 (Reuters) - Arsene Wenger convinced Spain midfielder Cesc Fabregas to turn down another approach from Real Madrid to stay and help Arsenal, the player's agent said on Thursday.

Click here
'Wenger met with him yesterday and convinced him to stay. It's like a father and son relationship,' Joseba Diaz told Spanish television station Antena 3.

'Wenger said with Thierry Henry gone (to Barcelona) they were going to need his services more than ever to help see them through and Cesc is never going to let down the person who showed confidence in him.'

Real Madrid have made no secret of their interest in the 20-year-old playmaker after they were warned off AC Milan's Brazilian international Kaka.

'We would like to thank Real for the interest they have shown. President Ramon Calderon and sports director Predrag Mijatovic have been very good to us and it is the second time Real have shown an interest in the player,' he added.

'Maybe they will get lucky the third time.'

Fabregas signed an eight-year contract with Arsenal at the start of last season but has hinted that his future at the North London club was conditional on Wenger remaining as coach.

frankly i dun think he's leaving

ahgohgoh
13-07-2007, 09:35 AM
Hetha accept Tottenham bid for Boateng

Hertha Berlin have accepted a bid for midfielder Kevin-Prince Boateng from Premiership outfit Tottenham.

Kevin-Prince Boateng
MikeEgerton/Empics
Kevin-Prince Boateng: German striker

Sevilla were the first club to register an interest in the promising 20-year-old, the Spanish Primera Liga side lodging a £2.7million bid last week.

However, Tottenham then weighed in with a reported £5.4million offer to put the approach of the reigning two-time UEFA Cup champions in the shade.

Sevilla have since upped their offer, but Hertha general manager Dieter Hoeness favours the deal put together by the north London club.

'The offer from Sevilla never interested us,' Hoeness said. 'It was not enough, so we turned it down.

'We have accepted the offer from England and now the club and the player must reach an agreement.'

Boateng admits he was preparing himself for a move to Spain, but concedes that Sevilla's capture of Lens midfielder Seydou Keita, coupled with Tottenham's interest, has prompted a rethink.

'We were quite advanced with Sevilla,' Boateng told the Berliner Zeitung newspaper.

'I have heard that (Seydou) Keita is joining, so I don't know if that has any effect on me.

'The Premier League is actually my dream league and now I am thinking about Tottenham.'

Boateng has made 43 first-team appearances in two years as a professional with Hertha, scoring four goals, and earned his first cap for Germany's Under-21s against England last October.

anyone know bout this player??

ahgohgoh
13-07-2007, 09:36 AM
Liverpool to sign Babel, Benayoun deal sealed

Liverpool will tie up the signing of Holland Under-21 and Ajax forward Ryan Babel tomorrow - while Yossi Benayoun has signed a four-year contract with the club.

Click here
Babel, 20, will sign a five-year contract after agreeing personal terms and passing a medical on Merseyside.

Ajax had earlier revealed they had agreed a fee of £11.5million for the player.

'Liverpool have agreed terms with Ajax and Ryan Babel himself and the player will sign a five-year-deal on Friday,' said a statement on the club's website.

Babel, who briefly returned to Holland to say his farewells, admitted leaving Ajax was a wrench but he was excited about a move to Anfield.

'I am very happy with it,' he said of the transfer. 'I am now only at Ajax to say goodbye to everyone, and I must say that's quite difficult.

'I think I will miss the fans, the ones that have always supported me, the guys (Ajax team-mates) of course and the coach.

'I certainly leave Ajax with pain in my heart. I will come to Amsterdam quite often, and then I will come to visit the club.'

Babel revealed he took little persuading to make the move to Anfield.

'I listened to what they had to say and I got a great feeling about the club,' he told Ajax TV.

'I have made a choice with my heart. The coach (Benitez) has big plans for me.'

Benayoun completed his protracted transfer by committing himself to the club until 2011.

The two Premier League clubs spent several weeks haggling over the value of the 27-year-old, who had held off signing a new contract at Upton Park once he learned of Liverpool's interest.

However, a fee - believed to be £5million - was finally agreed yesterday and the formalities of the deal were completed with the player today.

Manager Rafael Benitez has been looking to add more creativity to his side and, having sold Luis Garcia, viewed Benayoun as an ideal replacement.

'I first saw him play for Racing Santander in La Liga when he was a really good player, but when he first came to England we were watching to be sure he could adapt to a different style of football,' Benitez said of the Israel international.

'It's clear he's done this very well at West Ham. Liverpool fans will remember how he played in the (2006) FA Cup final against us when he was outstanding.

'We thought then this was a player who is capable of stepping up to a higher level.'

Benitez revealed that once the player was made aware of Liverpool's interest he needed no persuading to move to Anfield.

'He was offered a big new contract at West Ham and received offers from a lot of other clubs offering him more money but Yossi's message was always the same,' Benitez told the club's website.

'He said he was desperate to only join Liverpool because this was his dream. When Rick (Parry, chief executive), the Americans (co-owners George Gillett and Tom Hicks) and I spoke about the player, we all agreed this is the kind of attitude we and our supporters really like.

'When you have quality players with his ability showing so much passion to play for your club, it's really good for the team.'

Benitez has been busy in the transfer market earlier than usual this summer as he tries to assemble a squad capable of making a sustained challenge for the Premier League title.

Having agreed a deal for forward Andriy Voronin, he broke the club's transfer record to bring Atletico Madrid striker Fernando Torres to Anfield for £20million and the arrival of Benayoun and Babel will almost complete his spending.

The Spaniard continues to be linked with Manchester United's Argentina defender Gabriel Heinze.

wah all of liverpool's four purchases are attackers....

ahgohgoh
13-07-2007, 09:37 AM
Tevez to join Man United on loan next week

Carlos Tevez is set to be confirmed as a Manchester United player next week.

Click here
The Argentina striker will return to England after playing in Sunday's Copa America final against Brazil to undergo a medical.

Personal terms have already been agreed and United manager Sir Alex Ferguson is confident the protracted saga is coming to a close.

Ferguson said: 'I think we have got the player - we think he is our player and are very hopeful.

'Everyone was excited when we thought we could get Tevez. He's exciting, his form is fantastic and at 23 he can get better.'

Manchester United have agreed an initial loan deal for Tevez with the option of a permanent transfer, which could be worth over £30million.

They had hoped to push the transfer through last week but it stalled after the Premier League insisted West Ham, who hold Tevez's registration, must receive the majority of the fee.

That is because West Ham were allowed to keep playing Tevez last season after assuring the Premier League all third-party clauses in the player's contract had been severed.

But Tevez's advisor Kia Joorabchian, who owns the player's economic rights, is confident he is on sound legal footing to push the transfer through.

Joorabchian released a statement indicating all three parties involved in the transfer - understood to mean Manchester United, West Ham and his own company MSI - were confident 'the administrative issues will be settled in the next few days.'

Joorabchian added: 'We don't see any problems. I spoke to United tonight and they are confident they will have him registered next week.

'Carlos will come on Tuesday, have a medical on Wednesday at United and hopefully we will have administrative issues sorted next week.

'Personal terms between Carlos and United have been agreed in full. He feels confident now he is a Manchester United player.'

But the deal must still be approved by the Premier League - and their position has not changed.

The league tonight warned Tevez's registration will not be transferred to Manchester United unless they are satisfied West Ham conducted the deal.

A spokesman said: 'Any deal for Carlos Tevez has to be done directly with West Ham United.

'They hold the registration and we will not transfer the registration unless a deal is done directly with the club.'

West Ham confirmed no deal had yet been done and could not be done without the agreement of both the club and the Premier League.

Ferguson has maintained all along that Manchester United want Tevez but would not stand for a 'dodgy' deal.

He added on Sky Sports News tonight: 'The Premier League seem to be holding back, I think they probably want to make sure everything is transparent.

'We want that to be the case - we don't want a bad taste surrounding the transfer, we want it done cleanly.'

doubt it will be settled so fast

Rappelz
13-07-2007, 10:22 AM
doubt it will be settled so fast

still got 1month to settle.... :D

Rappelz
13-07-2007, 10:22 AM
Sevilla take Boulahrouz on loan

Boulahrouz played just for Premier League games in 2007
Chelsea and Sevilla have reached an agreement for the one-year loan of Dutch defender Khalid Boulahrouz.
The 25-year-old only joined the Blues in a £7m deal from Hamburg a year ago.

But he has fallen out of favour with boss Jose Mourinho and was not included in the club's pre-season preparations on tour in the United States.

Boulahrouz's move to the Uefa Cup holders could help increase the probability of Brazilian right-back Daniel Alves coming the other way.

Chelsea have put in a reported £13m offer for Alves which has yet to be accepted by the Andalucian club.

Dutch international Boulahrouz made 23 appearances for Chelsea and was expected to provide cover across the backline.

However, he played just six matches after the turn of the year as his relationship with Mourinho became increasingly strained and the manager opted to play midfielders Michael Essien, Geremi and Lassana Diarra in defence.

The FA Cup and Carling Cup holders paved the way for his departure by bringing in Tal Ben Haim from Bolton and bringing Glen Johnson back from a loan deal at Portsmouth.

PSV Eindhoven centre-back Alex is also expected to move to Stamford Bridge before the transfer window closes.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/6896711.stm

vasilli07
13-07-2007, 11:47 AM
anyone know bout this player??

I think he will be a good signing...all i know is he is germany young player of the year 2006...so should be a good signing if not excellent signing.

ahgohgoh
13-07-2007, 11:55 AM
whao.... EPL getting all the youngsters over....

who cancel starhub?? lol

BoyWithBigToy
13-07-2007, 12:16 PM
lol boulahourz flop sia

Rappelz
13-07-2007, 12:29 PM
whao.... EPL getting all the youngsters over....

who cancel starhub?? lol

i wan to cancel... $50+/mth leh..
but i wan to watch also... :(

martinweng
13-07-2007, 01:07 PM
i cancelled my sports group liao.

ahgohgoh
13-07-2007, 11:45 PM
City complete deal for Reggina striker Bianchi

Sven-Goran has sealed his first signing as Manchester City manager by clinching the transfer of Reggina striker Rolando Bianchi.

Click here
The Italian has moved to Eastlands for an undisclosed fee which the Serie A club had previously claimed to be £8.8million.

Bianchi was the fourth highest scorer in Serie A last season with 18 goals, helping to keep Reggina in the top flight.

sven's first signing

ahgohgoh
13-07-2007, 11:51 PM
Keano seals deal for ex-Magpie Chopra

Sunderland have completed the signing of Michael Chopra in a deal which could be worth up to £5million to Cardiff.

Click here
The 23-year-old agreed a four-year contract after a medical on Wearside this morning.

Chopra, a former Newcastle striker, becomes manager Roy Keane's third summer signing after the capture of Greg Halford and Russell Anderson - for a total of £9million.

Chopra was the Coca-Cola Championship's second highest scorer last term with 22 goals in 42 matches.

Keane told the club's website: 'I'm delighted that Michael has joined us.

'He's a natural goalscorer who will bring competition with our other quality strikers to the side.

'I'm very confident he will score goals for this football club.'

he good or not... i think some newcastle fans still like him right

the_ron
14-07-2007, 03:06 AM
5m for Chopra, at first glance it might seem over-priced but then Nugent went for 6m

he didn't impress in the EPL with Newcastle (don't think he was given any real opportunities though), will have to see if he can up his game

if he gets ~12 goals for Sunderland it'll be a good buy already

Rappelz
15-07-2007, 07:08 PM
Newcastle made an audacious enquiry about Barcelona superstar Ronaldinho - but were put off by the £58m asking price. (News of the World)

David Beckham will not go on loan to an English club during the MLS off-season because he is accompanying his wife on the Spice Girls tour. (Various)

Liverpool will not sell Peter Crouch for less than £20m. (News of the World)

But that may not put off big-spending Manchester City, whose new manager Sven-Goran Eriksson is keen to land the 6ft 7ins hitman. (Sunday Mirror)

Liverpool will continue their shopping spree with the £15m capture of Roma's Alessandro Mancini. (Sunday Mirror)

Man Utd are desperate to block Liverpool's move for Gabriel Heninze even though the Reds are willing to pay the £6m asking price. (Sunday Mirror)

Turkish club Besiktas have lodged a £3m for West Ham misfit Carlton Cole. (News of the World)

Newcastle have opened talks with Fulham over £3m-rated defender Franck Queudrue. (News of the World)

Birmingham are keen to sign Tottenham midfielder Hossam Ghaly for £1m. (News of the World)

Real Zaragoza are poised to sign Manchester United's Gerard Pique for £4m after his successful loan there last season. (News of the World)

Leicester and Watford are battling it out for the £2m signature of Birmingham striker DJ Campbell. (Sunday Mirror)

Aston Villa manager Martin O'Neill plans to spend £25m on signing Shaun Wright-Phillips, Jermain Defoe and Luke Young this week. (Sunday Mirror)

Everton have made a surprise enquiry about Portsmouth's veteran defender Sol Campbell. (People)

Blackburn are in talks with Everton over their former striker James Beattie. (People)

Middlesbrough boss Gareth Southgate is preparing a cut-price bid for Tottenham striker Mido. (People)

Chelsea are monitoring Fabio Cannavaro's situation after new Real Madrid boss Bernd Schuster told Italy's Worl Cup winning captain he can leave. (The People)

Tottenham are set to beat Celtic to the punch to steal American wonderkid Freddy Adu from Celtic (People)

lots of rumours... :s13:

Rappelz
15-07-2007, 07:13 PM
O'NEILL TO SPEND £25M
By Ralph Ellis 15/07/2007
MARTIN O'NEILL aims to splash £25million this week so he can take a star spangled side on Aston Villa's pre-season trip to the US.

He wants to buy Shaun Wright-Phillips, Jermain Defoe and Luke Young before leaving for a two-game tour next Saturday.

Owner Randy Lerner has put a top priority on making sure O'Neill completes the line-up he thinks he needs to push for honours.

AdvertisementVilla's boss has £10m allocated for Wright-Phillips after learning that his club would be his chosen destination if Chelsea decide to sell.

O'Neill believes he can help revive Defoe's England career - and £5mrated Charlton man Young would solve Villa's right-back problem.

martinweng
15-07-2007, 08:02 PM
wow newcastle..

gogogo...chiong ar...58m buy ronaldinho pls.

Rappelz
15-07-2007, 08:03 PM
wow newcastle..

gogogo...chiong ar...58m buy ronaldinho pls.

i dont think thats possible ba... :s13:

Sensational
15-07-2007, 08:55 PM
even if bid accepted, dun tink ronaldinho will go lo

Rappelz
15-07-2007, 09:05 PM
even if bid accepted, dun tink ronaldinho will go lo
:s13: ya...
he can play with henry liao..
why leave..

cutieboy86
15-07-2007, 09:25 PM
hard lar... dun tink he will leave... even if he wan to leave, i guess ac milan will win the bid over newcastle

yourmother
15-07-2007, 09:30 PM
Fat Frank signs for Barcelona.

http://www.ihatechelsea.net/frankbarca.jpg

Rappelz
15-07-2007, 09:51 PM

ermm... ok....

spykid
15-07-2007, 10:09 PM

I like this one LOL

cutieboy86
16-07-2007, 11:53 AM
Dudek on verge of sealing Real Madrid move

Former Liverpool goalkeeper Jerzy Dudek, released by the Reds this summer, is on the verge of completing a move to Real Madrid on a free transfer.

The Polish goalkeeper had also been linked with a return to Feyenoord but now looks set to complete a move to the Bernabeu.

Dudek, who starred for Rafael Benitez's side in their 2005 Champions League triumph in 2005 revealed he was delighted by the prospect of joining the Primera Liga champions.

'I will fly to Spain to pass medicals (in the next 24 hours),' he told Liverpool's official website. 'On the same day I will sign a contract and will be presented as a new Real player. I hope so and I am really happy with this.

'The offer from Real overshadowed all the others. I was considering a return to Feyenoord, Jacek Krzynowek was encouraging me to join him at Wolfsburg, an interesting offer from a respected newly promoted Premier League club appeared and I was also thinking of moving to Portugal.

'However, when Real showed interest I was very proud and did not think long.'

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=445721&cc=4716

dreamer75
16-07-2007, 01:05 PM
Arsenal To Break Record For Argentine Star Palacio?
The Sun's big back-page story on Monday claims that Premiership side Arsenal are about to break their transfer record by splashing £15 million on Argentine striker Rodrigo Palacio.

Reports in Argentina claim that Palacio, 25, will fly to London early this week for a medical after Boca Juniors accepted a bid by the North London club.

The newspaper also sys that Palacio will wear the No 14 shirt that Thierry Henry graced with such distinction for the Gunners before his £16 million departure for Barcelona.

That is the same number that Palacio wears for both Boca and the Albiceleste.

And The Sun highlights the irony that Barcelona had agreed a £14.9 millon deal for Palacio immediately before hearing that their long-term target Henry was finally available.

Boca's president, Mauricio Macri, has described Palacio as the best striker in Argentina.

Both of the player's former clubs, Huracan and Banfield, are due a proportion of what will be the biggest transfer fee ever paid by Arsenal.

Palacio was a member of the Argentina squad that reached Sunday's Copa America final, but didn't play in the 3-0 defeat by winners Brazil.

He is said to keen to prove himself in Europe after being a member of Argentina's 2006 World Cup squad in Germany where he was cover for Hernan Crespo and Carlos Tevez - both of whom have made an impact in the Premiership.

Palacio has scored 39 goals in 79 appearances for Boca and has won five Argentine caps, linking up with Tevez in Argentina’s attack in their 1-0 Copa America victory over Paraguay on July 5th.

Arsenal have already spent an estimated £20 million this summer on striker Eduardo Da Silva, full-back Bacary Sagna, goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski and full-back Havard Nordtveit. Buying Palacio for £15 million would shatter the club's previous record outlay of £12.5 million paid to Bordeaux for Sylvain Wiltord in 2000.

GOAL

BoyWithBigToy
16-07-2007, 01:34 PM
sweet i love palacio...........

Rappelz
16-07-2007, 02:13 PM
nice..
more big signings for epl....

BoyWithBigToy
16-07-2007, 02:19 PM
this season the most spending one rite>

cutieboy86
16-07-2007, 02:34 PM
exciting season

BoyWithBigToy
16-07-2007, 02:43 PM
hope all perform to their best

Rappelz
16-07-2007, 03:01 PM
this season the most spending one rite>

think almost 300m pounds liao...

the_ron
17-07-2007, 03:22 PM
TRANSFER RUMOURS

Manchester United will defy the Premier League and push ahead with the signing of Carlos Tevez this week. (Daily Star)

Chelsea striker Didier Drogba has rocked the club by admitting he could leave Stamford Bridge. (The Sun)

The Blues have admitted they are in no rush to sign up Frank Lampard, John Terry and Arjen Robben. (Various)

Real Madrid have claimed they will sign Robben within the next 48 hours. (Daily Mirror)

Manchester City manager Sven-Goran Eriksson is keen to land Inter Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic. (Daily Mirror)

Spurs are closing in on the £12m signing of Chelsea winger Shaun Wright-Phillips. (Daily Mirror)

Bulgarian winger Martin Petrov will be Spurs' priority signing this summer. (The Independent)

Manchester United defender Gabriel Heinze was given a clause in his contract allowing him to leave for £6m. (Daily Mirror)

Andy Cole has been told he can leave Portsmouth for free - with Hull leading the chase for his signature. (Daily Mirror)

West Ham have made an audacious move to sign Bayern Munich striker Roque Santa Cruz from under the noses of Manchester City. (Daily Mirror)

Derby are in talks to sign Portsmouth defender Andy Griffin. (Daily Mail)

Marlon Harewood became Aston Villa's second summer signing after manager Martin O'Neill hijacked his move to Wigan. (Various)

Pompey boss Harry Redknapp has ordered Kanu to decide his future by Friday or face being shown the door. (Daily Star)

Robbie Fowler is ready to snub a move to Leicester after agreeing to join Cardiff. (Daily Star)

Birmingham hope to make Tottenham's Hossam Ghaly their latest summer signing. (The Sun)

Motherwell boss Mark McGhee has stepped up his bid to sign Celtic's Adam Virgo and Leicester's Stephen Hughes. (Daily Record)

OTHER GOSSIP

Newcastle manager has claimed he has missed out on all his top targets because of the club's takeover. (Various)

Chelsea chairman Bruce Buck has written off last season as a "disappointment" and told manager Jose Mourinho he wants the next three Premiership titles. (Daily Mirror)

Ryan Giggs says his place at Manchester United is under threat after their summer additions. (Various)

Arsenal have opened talks with manager Arsene Wenger about a new deal. (Various)

Bolton skipper Kevin Nolan has taken a swipe at former boss Sam Allardyce by claiming the players were behind the club's recent success. (Daily Mirror)

Southampton are in such a mess that executives have quietly sounded out former club chairman Rupert Lowe about a return. (Daily Mail)

Everton are giving their fans the chance to vote on the proposal for a move from Goodison Park to a new stadium in Kirkby. (Various)

Former Real Madrid coach Fabio Capello could be about to join David Beckham in Major League Soccer. (Various)

Rangers number two Ally McCoist is heading to Montenegro to watch FC Zeta and FBK Kaunas for a Champions League spying mission. (Daily Record)

AND FINALLY

Chelsea have been winding up David Beckham by saying they will kick lumps out of him when they play his new club LA Galaxy this weekend. (The Sun)

But Beckham is in doubt for the game as he failed to complete his first training session because of his long-running ankle injury. (Daily Mirror)

French coach Raymond Domenech has branded Julien Faubert 'unspeakably stupid' for signing for West Ham. (Various)

the_ron
17-07-2007, 03:30 PM
oh and by the way, the guys who started the rumour about Palacio being linked to Arsenal have come clean after Palacio's agent denied everything

http://bocajnews.blogspot.com/

ceLsius
17-07-2007, 06:15 PM
"Chelsea have been winding up David Beckham by saying they will kick lumps out of him when they play his new club LA Galaxy this weekend. (The Sun)"

:s13: :s22: :D The Sun....

Jordan
17-07-2007, 06:27 PM
All of you ganna scamed already!!

The international media has been tricked by a group of football fans in a scheme cooked up on an internet messageboard.

In scenes reminiscent of 2005's 'Kris Musampa' hoax - which made its way onto the pages of the Daily Mirror, and was even discussed on Match Of The Day - journalists have been caught out by an apparently entirely fictional story.

A blog claiming to be run by and on behalf of Boca Juniors fans began by reporting that the Gunners were interested in Argentinian Rodrigo Palacio, a striker who has scored 39 goals in 79 appearances for Boca and has won five caps for his country. Various Arsenal forums were also spammed with the rumours.

It didn't take long for the national press to jump on the bandwagon.

'Palacio, 25, will fly into London tomorrow after Boca accepted the Gunners' offer' announced the Daily Telegraph, who along with The Independent published the story on Tuesday. They were far from alone - the BBC, the Daily Mirror and Daily Mail all ran the news.

The Sun were amongst the hardest stung within the British media, announcing on Monday that 'all obstacles have been removed after Arsenal came in with a record-breaking offer', while Sky Sports News announced it as a done deal.

By Tuesday morning, the story had been repeated in newspapers as far afield as Argentina, Japan and Spain.

http://www.football365.com/story/0,17033,8652_2542830,00.html

Rappelz
17-07-2007, 06:32 PM
wah..
this blog so powerful.....
orbi those tabloids

dreamer75
17-07-2007, 07:50 PM
The Bulgarian winger Martin Petrov will be Tottenham's priority signing this summer, with the club confident that they are very close to sealing a deal for the left-sided midfielder. The 28-year-old is an international team-mate of the striker Dimitar Berbatov and is highly recommended by his compatriot.

Tottenham tried to sign Petrov last summer but could not agree a fee and eventually signed Steed Malbranque to cover the left side. Because of his age they are eager not to play more than £8m for Petrov, who is at Atletico Madrid and has struck up a profitable relationship with Berbatov for Bulgaria. He is understood to have two years left on his current deal in Spain.

Petrov has 64 international caps for Bulgaria and fits the bill for the kind of player Tottenham were looking for when they were beaten to the signing of the Portuguese winger Nani by Manchester United. It is part of a squad-strengthening process that could also take in the signing of Shaun Wright-Phillips although Chelsea are reluctant to sell to their London rivals.

While Tottenham would like Wright-Phillips they are concerned about the potential effect that signing him could have on Aaron Lennon, who was picked ahead of the Chelsea man for last summer's World Cup final squad. However, they acknowledge that they need cover on the right wing after Lennon missed periods of last season with a knee injury.

ahgohgoh
17-07-2007, 09:15 PM
petrov good meh

the_ron
17-07-2007, 09:26 PM
yes, but injury prone

was out the whole of last season for Atletico

cutieboy86
17-07-2007, 09:39 PM
Aston Villa swoop to sign Harewood

Aston Villa have announced the signing of Marlon Harewood from West Ham. The striker has signed a three-year deal.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=446110&cc=4716

vasilli07
17-07-2007, 09:53 PM
Can sign Petrov but i don't want Wright-phillips leh. I prefer A.Lennon.

ahgohgoh
18-07-2007, 10:09 AM
Everton in talks with Swiss skipper Vogel

Everton have opened negotiations with Switzerland international Johann Vogel and he is set to arrive on Merseyside to discuss a free transfer.

Click here
The former AC Milan midfielder, 30, spent last season in Spain with Real Betis after captaining his country in last summer's World Cup.

Chief executive Keith Wyness told Everton's website 'We are in negotiations with the player and he will be coming shortly to discuss personal terms with a view to signing a contract.'

man utd was interested in him few seasons ago...

ahgohgoh
18-07-2007, 10:10 AM
Hammers block Tevez Man Utd medical

Manchester United's hopes of Carlos Tevez undergoing a medical on Wednesday are in limbo after they failed to secure permission for the tests from West Ham.

Click here
The Argentina striker was due to fly in to Manchester tonight and United had been preparing to put the 23-year-old to go through a series of fitness and medical checks.

However, one club is not allowed to give a player a medical unless his current club agree and although United have made West Ham aware of their wishes, the London side will not give formal permission for a medical until they have been made - and accepted - an offer.

West Ham remain adamant they hold Tevez's registration, that he is contracted to them for another three years and that they have unilaterally terminated all third-party agreements with Tevez's representative Kia Joorabchian.

Joorabchian maintains his company Media Sports Investments (MSI) own the economic rights to the player, who has already agreed personal terms with Manchester United.

United chief executive David Gill, who is in the Far East on the club's tour, insisted yesterday a medical would take place this week but said the deal had become 'over-complicated'.

Gill said: 'Effectively, we are trying to work with four parties - the player, West Ham, the company who own Carlos' economic rights and the Premier League - in order to sort it out.

'The process is ongoing. The player will have a medical at some point this week, then we will take it from there.

'We still have to sort out the paperwork but we are confident that can be achieved in the course of the next week or so.'

United are understood to have agreed an initial loan deal for Tevez with a view to a permanent transfer, a similar deal to that which took Javier Mascherano from West Ham to Liverpool in January.

That hit a stumbling block however because in January, West Ham cancelled Mascherano's registration.

The Premier League are not allowing the club to do the same procedure with Tevez on the basis that such a move would indicate the original agreements with Joorabchian were still binding despite assurances to the contrary.

The Argentina striker last week submitted a written request to West Ham asking to be released from his contract but the Hammers stuck to the Premier League's advice and refused to do so.

The League have made it clear they expect a significant chunk of any transfer fee to remain with West Ham rather than be passed on to Joorabchian as compensation for breaching the contracts he had with the club.

Manchester United and West Ham had held talks at the Premier League's offices in London on Tuesday in an effort to resolve the situation but no agreement was reached. A West Ham spokesman confirmed talks had taken place.

The club spokesman told PA Sport: 'Meetings have taken place between the two clubs but no agreement has been reached in relation to Carlos Tevez.'

new twist in the saga haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

ahgohgoh
18-07-2007, 10:13 AM
Eriksson signs Brazilian midfielder Geovanni

Manchester City have signed Brazilian midfielder Geovanni on a free transfer.

Click here
The former Barcelona player, who has four caps for his country, has agreed a one-year deal at Eastlands.

The 27-year-old becomes Sven-Goran Eriksson's third signing since taking the reins, following striker Rolando Bianchi and Gelson Fernandes.

Geovanni, who cost around £11million when he moved to the Nou Camp in 2001, last played for Brazilian side Cruzeiro but had a trial at Portsmouth earlier this summer, scoring in a 2-0 friendly win against Yeovil.

He passed a medical at City's Carrington training complex today and will link up with his new team-mates when they return from their Swedish tour.

City fans may have fond memories of their new signing after he scored for Portuguese side Benfica against local rivals Manchester United in 2005 - a goal that contributed to the Red Devils' Champions League exit.

Geovanni also scored once in his short Brazil career, against Bolivia, and found the net 17 times in 94 games during his time at Benfica.

man cityyyyyyyyy!!

cutieboy86
18-07-2007, 11:44 AM
wah man city 3rd signing

Rappelz
18-07-2007, 12:24 PM
this seems like a gd signing...
exciting season ahead..

BoyWithBigToy
18-07-2007, 12:34 PM
no news in palacio to arsenal le?

spykid
18-07-2007, 01:11 PM
no news in palacio to arsenal le?

That was a hoax.

the_ron
18-07-2007, 03:34 PM
TRANSFER RUMOURS

Real Madrid will lure Arjen Robben to Spain by offering him a six-year deal worth £24m. (The Sun)

The Spanish club has offered Chelsea a £14.5m plus players deal for the Dutch winger. (Various)

Sunderland will smash the British transfer fee for a goalkeeper on Wednesday by paying Hearts £9m for Craig Gordon. (Daily Mail)

Freddie Ljungberg wants a £6m pay-off from Arsenal before he leaves the Emirates Stadium. (Daily Star)

Newcastle striker Obafemi Martins has rejected a £13m move to Arsenal and will stay in the north-east. (Daily Express)

Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon does not want the club to sell Shaun Wright-Phillips to Spurs - as he fears the north London club will be title rivals in seasons to come. (The Sun)

Everton will complete the signing of Switzerland international Johann Vogel on Wednesday. (Various)

Liverpool will try to hijack young England star Danny Rose's £1m move from Leeds to Spurs. (Daily Mirror)

Charlton want to sign Spurs misfit Danny Murphy. (Daily Mirror)

Manchester City and Manchester United are battling to sign Argentine goalkeeper Juan Pablo Carrizo. (Daily Star)

Birmingham will secure striker Mido from Spurs this week on loan - with a view to a £5m permanent deal. (Various)

Chelsea are still interested in signing Tottenham defender Pascal Chimbonda, and could offer Glen Johnson as part of any deal. (Various)

West Ham and Manchester City will have to match £5.5m offers from Sevilla and Galatasaray for Bayern Munich striker Roque Santa Cruz. (Daily Mail)

Derby, Cardiff and Preston all want to sign Blackburn striker Francis Jeffers. (The Sun)

Derby boss Billy Davies will sign Ipswich's Welsh international goalkeeper Lewis Price. (Daily Mirror)

Arsenal teenagers Fran Merida and Carlos Vela are to join Primera Liga side Almeira on a season-long loan. (Daily Mirror)

Reading are close to signing Danilo Gerlo after making a £750,000 bid for the River Plate defender. (The Times)

Watford are closing on a £2m deal to re-sign their former striker Heidar Helguson from Fulham. (The Sun)

Sheffield United boss Bryan Robson has made a £1.5m bid to sign Thomas Gravesen from Celtic. (Daily Mirror)

Sheffield Wednesday have weighed in with a £2m bid for Southampton striker Grzegorz Rasiak. (Various)

Charlton are closing in on a £1.5m deal for MK Dons striker Izale McLoed - with Leicester also interested. (Various)

Middlesbrough and Manchester City are in the running for Charlton's £3m-rated defender Luke Young. (Daily Mirror)

Charlton will offload former Chelsea and Millwall midfielder Jody Morris. (Daily Express)

Hull City are ready to make a shock bid to sign former England striker Andrew Cole. (The Sun)

Ipswich are set to sell Gavin Williams to Stoke for £400,000. (The Sun)

OTHER GOSSIP

Former West Ham midfielder Yossi Benayoun says the Hammers' nightmare season was caused by too much change on and off the field. (The Sun)

Former Man City midfielder Joey Barton has hit out at his treatment at the club towards the end of the season. (Various)

Celtic midfielder Scott Brown is convinced he will form a good midfield partnership with Massimo Donati - even though the Italian does not speak much English. (Daily Record)

West Brom are set to reveal that Jonathan Greening has signed a new three-year deal with them. (Various)

AND FINALLY

Anyone feeling that there has been over-exposure of David Beckham of late might want to avoid US telly coverage of LA Galaxy matches. Cameras will be allowed into the dressing room, meaning that Goldenballs could provide viewers with more than they bargained for, if he's not careful. (Daily Star)

Beckham's salary at LA Galaxy is 503.9 times bigger than the lowest-paid member of the squad, goalkeeper Lance Friesz. (Daily Mirror)

Aston Villa boss Martin O'Neill persuaded Marlon Harewood to join his side, rather than Wigan, with a last-ditch personal phone call to the striker. (Various)

Rappelz
18-07-2007, 03:46 PM
sunderland very rich....

the_ron
18-07-2007, 03:48 PM
i'm more surprised that clubs still try to sign francis jeffers

he's made a career earning good money doing nothing much for the past few years

Rappelz
18-07-2007, 06:55 PM
Cannavaro 'turned down Chelsea'

Cannavaro is not coming to the Premier League
Fifa World Player of the Year Fabio Cannavaro has rejected the chance to join Chelsea, according to his agent.
The Real Madrid defender, 33, has been the subject of speculation since Real dismissed coach Fabio Capello.

Cannavaro's agent Gaetano Fedele said Chelsea made an offer "but we postponed everything due to Real Madrid's wish".

"New Madrid coach Bernd Schuster has said that Fabio is untouchable. It's highly unlikely that Fabio will leave Real Madrid at least this year."

Cannavaro joined Real from Juventus shortly after skippering Italy to World Cup glory last summer, and is under contract with the Spanish champions for a further two seasons.

"Fabio is in Madrid where he has adapted very well," said Fedele.

"They have won a championship and hence I don't think there is a possibility he will leave Madrid.

"Fabio's wish is to win the Champions League and the only team that can let him do that is Real Madrid."

the_ron
18-07-2007, 07:01 PM
was it even a sincere bid or just retaliation after Madrid have been tapping up Robben?

they have Carvalho, Alex, Terry, how many centerbacks are they going to play?

Rappelz
18-07-2007, 07:15 PM
no idea but considering RM signed a couple of CBs also..
thought cannavaro might leave...

the_ron
18-07-2007, 07:39 PM
Reading sign up young Korean trio

Reading have signed three 16-year-old South Korean youth internationals.

Nam Taehee, Ji Dongwon and Kim Wonsik will join the Royals' academy as part of the Korean Football Association's overseas youth development programme.

Reading academy manager Eamonn Dolan told his club's website: "We're pleased to form this partnership with the KFA.

"Signing Seol Ki-Hyeon and playing in the Peace Cup has given us a strong presence in South Korea and this strengthens that relationship."

Seol, 28, moved to the Madejeski Stadium from Wolves for £1.5m in July 2006.

A similar project by the KFA was behind his first move to Europe when he joined Belgian side Royal Antwerp in 2000.

"The three young boys will be with us initially for one season," added Dolan.

"I hope that during that period they will add to our academy and we will add to their education, both in terms of football and general life skills."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/r/reading/6904412.stm

Rappelz
18-07-2007, 09:08 PM
Robben agrees terms with Madrid

Chelsea paid PSV Eindhoven over £12m for Robben
Chelsea winger Arjen Robben has agreed personal terms over a move to Real Madrid, reports BBC Radio Five Live.
The clubs are yet to agree a fee, which is understood to be about £15m, but Robben, 23, is due to fly to the Spanish capital on Friday.

It is also believed Feyenoord's 20-year-old left winger Royston Drenthe has been lined up to replace Dutch international Robben.

Holland Under-21 star Drenthe is expected to move for £7m.

BBC Five Live's football correspondent Jonathan Legard said: "Sources in Holland say Robben has agreed personal terms on a five-year deal and is due to leave Chelsea's pre-season tour to fly to Spain on Friday.

"The two clubs have yet to agree a fee and Chelsea have maintained publicly that they want him to stay.

"But with Robben stalling on a new deal and admitting talks are not going well, I am told they are holding out for £15m. Real have so far indicated they would pay £12m."

Real Madrid president Ramon Calderon earlier admitted they were keen to sign Robben but Blues boss Jose Mourinho denied the winger was to leave the club.

Robben has two years left on his Chelsea contract but Calderon told radio station Onda Cero: "It is a negotiation which will take place in coming days or weeks.

"If the situation is favourable financially, I think that he is a player who could be brought in."

But Mourinho is in no hurry to sell, saying: "The club wants to keep these players. I trust the board and our chief executive Peter Kenyon in the negotiations he is doing.

"I know the players want to stay and I would be happy if they signed."

Robben's future has been further clouded by Chelsea's signing of Lyon winger Florent Malouda and Robben admitted on 10 July that contract talks were not going well.

The winger is one of manager Mourinho's key players but his progress at Chelsea has been hampered by a succession of injuries.

Last season, a thigh strain and knee injury kept him on the sidelines for several weeks of the campaign.

However Mourinho said he was keen to keep Robben, despite Malouda's arrival.

Robben played 45 minutes of Chelsea's 1-0 friendly win over Suwon Bluewings at the Home Depot Center in Carson, California, on Tuesday.

I look at him as a Chelsea player and he has to compete against very good wingers like we have. I am happy with the situation

Jose Mourinho on Arjen Robben

After the match Mourinho said: "The latest with Robben is that he played the game. I cannot tell you more than that.

"At the moment he is a Chelsea player with two more years of contract and he is working well.

"For me, he is a player like Terry or Lampard with two more years of contract.

"I look at him as a Chelsea player and he has to compete against very good wingers like we have. I am happy with the situation."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/6904044.stm

cutieboy86
18-07-2007, 09:17 PM
haha finally they relented le ar

the_ron
21-07-2007, 02:42 PM
Everton agree Pienaar loan deal

Everton have agreed to sign Borussia Dortmund's South Africa midfielder Steven Pienaar on a one-year loan deal, BBC Sport understands.

The move is subject to a work permit, with the outcome set to be revealed next week.

Pienaar, who has one international cap, joined Borussia from Ajax last summer when Tomas Rosicky moved to Arsenal.

However, the 25-year-old has struggled at the Bundesliga club and failed to find the net in 25 league appearances.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/e/everton/6908257.stm

not bad player, haven't heard about him for awhile, remember when Ajax played Arsenal and he went up against Vieira as a teenager

spear_lagae
21-07-2007, 02:55 PM
I don't think robben is worth only 15m personally, he is young and also good... 20+m at least IMO.

snake_lover
22-07-2007, 05:43 PM
Arsenal midfielder Freddie Ljungberg is poised for a £3m move to West Ham. (Various)

Promoted Birmingham are to make a club record £10m swoop for Middlesbrough striker Yakubu. (News of the World)

Aston Villa boss Martin O'Neill is chasing Porto's Portugal right-back Jose Bosingwa for £3m. (Various)

Wigan are lining up a £700,000 move for Paris St Germain defender Sammy Traore. (News of the World)

Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce wants Norwegian centre-half Brede Hangeland from FC Copenhagen. (Various)

Portsmouth manager Harry Redknapp is to offer £4m for Hamburg striker Jose Paulo Guerrero. (People)

Newcastle are targeting Real Madrid striker Julio Baptista, who was on loan at Arsenal last season. (Sunday Mirror)

Werder Bremen want Bolton striker Nicolas Anelka after Arsenal's interest stalled. (Sunday Mirror)

West Ham are poised to make a bid for Portsmouth striker Lomana LuaLua after he moved down the pecking order at Fratton Park. (Sunday Mirror)

But Hammers boss Alan Curbishley may step up his interest in Newcastle's Kieron Dyer after the Hammers lost 2-0 to Lazio on Saturday. (Sunday Mirror)

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is still confident he can sign Carlos Tevez, despite the legal wrangles delaying his move from West Ham. (Daily Express)

the_ron
22-07-2007, 05:47 PM
"Newcastle are targeting Real Madrid striker Julio Baptista, who was on loan at Arsenal last season. (Sunday Mirror) "

ahaha, what is Big Sam thinking? 1. Baptista won't want to return to the EPL 2. he's already shown he can't adapt to the English game, he's going to be Veron #2

ahgohgoh
22-07-2007, 05:52 PM
baptista said he hate EPL and the english weather.... LOL

martinweng
22-07-2007, 05:52 PM
"Newcastle are targeting Real Madrid striker Julio Baptista, who was on loan at Arsenal last season. (Sunday Mirror) "

ahaha, what is Big Sam thinking? 1. Baptista won't want to return to the EPL 2. he's already shown he can't adapt to the English game, he's going to be Veron #2

i seriously dun care.

i just want Big Sam signing players.

the more the better.

ahgohgoh
22-07-2007, 05:59 PM
i seriously dun care.

i just want Big Sam signing players.

the more the better.

big same will sign alot of old players... u want?

the_ron
22-07-2007, 06:12 PM
yea, Newcastle need more players

just read that Barton's out for around 2 months with a broken metatarsal

cutieboy86
22-07-2007, 06:33 PM
wah the curse of metatarsal struck again... nw it hits barton

ceLsius
22-07-2007, 06:34 PM
Give NC infinite players also no use cos' the injury jinx is still here to stay. :s13:

martinweng
22-07-2007, 08:23 PM
yea...i hope we outbuy our injuries.

the_ron
23-07-2007, 05:12 PM
TRANSFER RUMOURS

West Ham, Tottenham and Manchester City will bid for Newcastle midfielder Kieron Dyer this week. (The Guardian)

Aston Villa remain keen on Bolton keeper Jussi Jaaskelainen. (Telegraph)

Arsenal midfielder Freddie Ljungberg is set to join West Ham for either £3m (Daily Mail), £3.5m (The Sun), £4m (Daily Express) or £5m. (Daily Mirror)

Birmingham are close to completing a £3m move for Tottenham's Egyptian midfielder Hossam Ghaly. (Mirror)

Manchester City boss Sven-Goran Eriksson wants Sevilla's Serbian defender Ivica Dragutinovic. (Mirror)

Portsmouth striker Kanu is set to join Espanyol after failing to agree a new deal at Fratton Park. (Mirror)

Sunderland have taken Trinidad & Tobago defender Silvio Spann on trial and could sign New Zealand star Jack Pelter. (Telegraph)

OTHER GOSSIP

Bernie Ecclestone and Stan Kroenke will join forces to launch a bid for Arsenal. (Daily Mirror, Telegraph)

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has warned that selling the club to a billionaire sugar-daddy could spell disaster for the Gunners. (Daily Star)

Ryan Giggs and Wes Brown will both be offered new deals by Manchester United when their current contracts end next summer. (The Sun)

Manchester United have still got money to spend this summer according to chief executive David Gill. (Daily Star)

United have not begun discussions on who will replace Sir Alex Ferguson when he decides to retire. (The Guardian)

Chelsea new-boy Steve Sidwell is relieved he didn't seriously injure David Beckham when he tackled him on his LA Galaxy debut. (Daily Star)

John Terry is confident David Beckham will be ready to play in England's autumn Euro 2008 qualifiers. (Various)

William Chang, part-owner of the San Francisco Giants baseball team and MLS side DC United, is looking to invest in a Premier League club. (The Times)

Rangers star Kevin Thompson could be out for three weeks after collapsing during Saturday's pre-season game at Falkirk. (Daily Record)

Hearts head coach Anatoly Korobochka and his assistant Stevie Frail are still waiting to learn if they have a future at Tynecastle. (Daily Record)

AND FINALLY

LA Galaxy have a section of English-style fans called the LA Riot Squad who sing terrace songs. (Independent)

BoyWithBigToy
23-07-2007, 05:15 PM
hai freddie going afterall...i miss him

cutieboy86
23-07-2007, 05:29 PM
wah man utd still got money to spend?? interesting

the_ron
23-07-2007, 06:16 PM
West Ham have completed the signing of Arsenal midfielder Freddie Ljungberg, BBC Sport understands. The Hammers will unveil the 30-year-old Sweden international at a press conference at 1400 BST.

Ljungberg, who was also a target for Fiorentina, joined the Gunners in a £3m deal from Halmstads in 1998 and scored 72 goals in 325 games for the club.

He had two years left on his contract at the Emirates Stadium but Gunners boss Arsene Wenger decided to sell him.

Ljungberg, who was Arsenal's longest serving player, struggled with injury last season and played just 26 games.

cutieboy86
23-07-2007, 07:09 PM
Keano gets permission to talk to Baines

Sunderland have finally been given permission to speak to Wigan defender Leighton Baines. PA Sport understands the Black Cats have been given the go-ahead to open talks with the 22-year-old left-back, although the clubs have yet to agree a fee.

Roy Keane has been chasing the England Under-21 international for several weeks and has seen three bids rejected by the Latics.

However, it appears he will now get his chance to persuade £6million-rated Baines that his future lies at the Stadium of Light.

Keane has so far spent £16million this summer as he tries to build a squad capable not only of surviving in the Premier League, but of doing so with some comfort.

The bulk of the cash has gone on £5.5million winger Kieran Richardson and £5million striker Michael Chopra, with defenders Greg Halford and Russell Anderson and midfielder Dickson Etuhu taking up the remainder.

But the Irishman is keen to strengthen further at the back, where his efforts to land former Celtic team-mate Bobo Balde and Hearts keeper Craig Gordon have so far come to nothing.

Baines has been linked with a series of potential suitors so far this summer, although Sunderland have perhaps been the most persistent.

Wigan boss Chris Hutchings had claimed the Liverpool-born left-back had told him he wanted to stay at the JJB Stadium, but his later admission that every player has his price reopened a window of opportunity for the Wearsiders.

Keane now faces the task of selling his vision to a man who is tipped for a big future in the game, although it remains to be seen whether or not the competition now shows its hand.

Baines' England Under-21 team-mate David Nugent spoke to Sunderland earlier this summer, but the club withdrew its offer after waiting in vain for an answer.

They will hope for a more positive response from the defender with the start of the new season less than three weeks away.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=447327&cc=4716

ceLsius
23-07-2007, 07:14 PM
West Ham are expected to announce the signing of Freddie Ljungberg on Monday.

The Hammers have called a press conference for Monday afternoon where they are expected to unveil Ljungberg as their latest new signing.

West Ham made a move for Arsenal ace Ljungberg after losing new signing Julien Faubert to a serious Achilles injury.

Upton Park boss Alan Curbishley has been keen to bolster his midfield options after losing Yossi Benayoun to Liverpool and he has moved to lure Ljungberg across London.

Ljungberg's future at Arsenal has been the subject of speculation all summer with the Swede not guaranteed a regular spot in Arsene Wenger's side.

Fiorentina and Manchester City had been linked with the attacking midfielder, but it appears West Ham have won the race for the 30-year-old's signature.

ahgohgoh
23-07-2007, 11:04 PM
that's a surprise.....

ahgohgoh
23-07-2007, 11:10 PM
Keano gets permission to talk to Baines

Sunderland have finally been given permission to speak to Wigan defender Leighton Baines. PA Sport understands the Black Cats have been given the go-ahead to open talks with the 22-year-old left-back, although the clubs have yet to agree a fee.

Click here
Roy Keane has been chasing the England Under-21 international for several weeks and has seen three bids rejected by the Latics.

However, it appears he will now get his chance to persuade £6million-rated Baines that his future lies at the Stadium of Light.

Keane has so far spent £16million this summer as he tries to build a squad capable not only of surviving in the Premier League, but of doing so with some comfort.

The bulk of the cash has gone on £5.5million winger Kieran Richardson and £5million striker Michael Chopra, with defenders Greg Halford and Russell Anderson and midfielder Dickson Etuhu taking up the remainder.

But the Irishman is keen to strengthen further at the back, where his efforts to land former Celtic team-mate Bobo Balde and Hearts keeper Craig Gordon have so far come to nothing.

Baines has been linked with a series of potential suitors so far this summer, although Sunderland have perhaps been the most persistent.

Wigan boss Chris Hutchings had claimed the Liverpool-born left-back had told him he wanted to stay at the JJB Stadium, but his later admission that every player has his price reopened a window of opportunity for the Wearsiders.

Keane now faces the task of selling his vision to a man who is tipped for a big future in the game, although it remains to be seen whether or not the competition now shows its hand.

Baines' England Under-21 team-mate David Nugent spoke to Sunderland earlier this summer, but the club withdrew its offer after waiting in vain for an answer.

They will hope for a more positive response from the defender with the start of the new season less than three weeks away.

if things go sunderland's way they can get into europe within 3 yrs IMO

BoyWithBigToy
24-07-2007, 12:17 AM
i think baines will go

SapMao
24-07-2007, 02:56 AM
http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/07_02/WestHamLjungbergPA_468x305.jpg

the_ron
24-07-2007, 03:09 AM
my god. it's like they're father & son!

wonder how much the Hammers paid for that wash out though

ahgohgoh
24-07-2007, 09:29 AM
not premiership news but....

Dutchman Kluivert set for trial with Sheff Wed

Sheffield Wednesday have offered a trial to former Holland striker Patrick Kluivert.

Click here
The ex-Ajax, AC Milan and Barcelona forward - currently at PSV Eindhoven - has already had a spell in England when he spent the 2004/05 season with Newcastle.

Owls manager Brian Laws confirmed the Championship club have invited the 31-year-old for a trial but played down its significance.

Laws told BBC Radio Sheffield: 'I have a strong contact in Holland who is Kluivert's agent.

'We've invited the boy down, and I want to run the rule over him. It is just a possibility and is nothing concrete at the moment - but we've made an inquiry.'

BoyWithBigToy
24-07-2007, 10:41 AM
thought kluviert only with PSV for 1 season nia....so fast wan go?

cutieboy86
24-07-2007, 11:22 AM
i tink west ham paid 3 million pounds for freddie... saw frm a news source somewhere

BoyWithBigToy
24-07-2007, 11:24 AM
i think arsenal gt wat they paid for him years back

weixiang80
24-07-2007, 01:45 PM
thought kluviert only with PSV for 1 season nia....so fast wan go?

actually Kluivert is quite good.....
go to Sheff Wed is surely wasted... he is at least a Pemiership Calibre...

BoyWithBigToy
24-07-2007, 01:58 PM
go to Sheff Wed is surely wasted... he is at least a Pemiership Calibre...

he how old ah

vasilli07
24-07-2007, 01:59 PM
he how old ah

Wah lau, never read the report there meh...31... :o

weixiang80
24-07-2007, 02:04 PM
he how old ah
ya 31....

i think with proper discipline , his fitness...... maybe he can last til 34yo.... or so
:D

BoyWithBigToy
24-07-2007, 02:05 PM
opps pai seh....i think he should sign for premier ship clubs like west ham all these lor...he sure get to play de

the_ron
24-07-2007, 04:46 PM
go to Sheff Wed is surely wasted... he is at least a Pemiership Calibre...it's his attitude & fitness that's questionable, he had talent no doubt

BoyWithBigToy
24-07-2007, 05:01 PM
it's his attitude & fitness that's questionable, he had talent no doubt

ya he gt attitude problem de so ya......

noelnoel
24-07-2007, 11:22 PM
i like kluivert
i'll support sheff wed if he joins

dreamer75
24-07-2007, 11:27 PM
Ljungberg cites Henry sale as key to leaving Arsenal for Upton Park

Chris Taylor and Matt Scott
Tuesday July 24, 2007
The Guardian

Freddie Ljungberg's decision to quit Arsenal for West Ham was prompted by the loss of Thierry Henry to Barcelona and his disappointment at the club's failure to sign "top players".

Ljungberg moved across the capital yesterday on a three-year contract that could ultimately cost the Hammers £3m. But the 30-year-old Sweden captain claimed it was Henry's decision to leave the north London club that had a direct bearing on his own future.

"When Thierry left it felt like the end," said Ljungberg, who was the Gunners' longest-serving current player. "I had a lot of clubs in for me in the summer but always stayed loyal. But I felt it was the right time to go. When I signed my last contract two years ago we talked about the future, building a new stadium and bringing in top players, but it didn't really happen.

"I felt like all the unbeaten players [from Arsenal's "Invincibles" of 2003-04] had left. Of course the decision tugged at my heart strings because I had been at Arsenal almost 10 years. It was a big thing for me. I felt Arsenal had let a lot of players go. When Thierry left I felt it was time for me to do something different and challenging."

But Ljungberg also claimed the uncertainty left hanging over the club by the departure of the vice-chairman, David Dein, also made it an anxious time for all the players at Arsenal. "Of course it is a big thing in Arsenal and in the last couple of months with David Dein leaving, it's not been easy as a player," he said. "Maybe Arsène Wenger will have to do a lot more work because David Dein has left."

ahgohgoh
24-07-2007, 11:36 PM
China skipper on Birmingham's wanted list

Birmingham have joined Newcastle in the race to sign China captain Zheng Zhi from Shandong Luneng.

Click here
Zheng spent four months on loan at Charlton last season, making 12 appearances and scoring against the Magpies.

City's interest in the 26-year-old player comes only a week after Hong Kong businessman Carson Yeung became the club's leading shareholder.

And Yeung has made it clear he sees the Far East as a lucrative market for Blues to exploit during the coming months.

It would help to pursue those aims if Birmingham had representatives from that region in their squad.

Yeung, who may attempt to take complete control of Blues in the new year, said: 'We've started observing local players. We hope to have some new developments in three months.

'We all know the Premier League in England is very popular. I believe it will get even more popular in China. The market is bigger.'

Birmingham boss Steve Bruce is expected to step up his attempts to complete the signing of the Tottenham duo, striker Mido and midfielder Hossam Ghaly, for a joint fee of around £9million when the club return today from their pre-season tour of Germany.

Blues triumphed 5-2 against non-leaguers FC Schweinfurt last night with summer signing Olivier Kapo from Juventus in impressive form.

BoyWithBigToy
25-07-2007, 02:04 AM
i like kluivert
i'll support sheff wed if he joins

u will buy their jersey?not bad wor gt owl de haha

chamot
25-07-2007, 04:14 PM
Ljungberg cites Henry sale as key to leaving Arsenal for Upton Park

Chris Taylor and Matt Scott
Tuesday July 24, 2007
The Guardian

Freddie Ljungberg's decision to quit Arsenal for West Ham was prompted by the loss of Thierry Henry to Barcelona and his disappointment at the club's failure to sign "top players".

Ljungberg moved across the capital yesterday on a three-year contract that could ultimately cost the Hammers £3m. But the 30-year-old Sweden captain claimed it was Henry's decision to leave the north London club that had a direct bearing on his own future.

"When Thierry left it felt like the end," said Ljungberg, who was the Gunners' longest-serving current player. "I had a lot of clubs in for me in the summer but always stayed loyal. But I felt it was the right time to go. When I signed my last contract two years ago we talked about the future, building a new stadium and bringing in top players, but it didn't really happen.

"I felt like all the unbeaten players [from Arsenal's "Invincibles" of 2003-04] had left. Of course the decision tugged at my heart strings because I had been at Arsenal almost 10 years. It was a big thing for me. I felt Arsenal had let a lot of players go. When Thierry left I felt it was time for me to do something different and challenging."

But Ljungberg also claimed the uncertainty left hanging over the club by the departure of the vice-chairman, David Dein, also made it an anxious time for all the players at Arsenal. "Of course it is a big thing in Arsenal and in the last couple of months with David Dein leaving, it's not been easy as a player," he said. "Maybe Arsène Wenger will have to do a lot more work because David Dein has left."

With Ljungberg gone, Arsenal has completed their overhaul process liao! Do watch out for the next generation of Gunners!

chamot
25-07-2007, 04:17 PM
u will buy their jersey?not bad wor gt owl de haha

The owls used to have the English No. 1, Chris Woods and the Italian maestro, Di Canio playing for them wor!

cutieboy86
25-07-2007, 04:38 PM
last time sheff wed not bad de wor..

BoyWithBigToy
25-07-2007, 04:46 PM
sheffield all the way not bad de...then players start to leave...low morale...once go D1 cannot come up le :s27:

ahgohgoh
25-07-2007, 08:57 PM
Sunderland set to miss out on £6m Baines

Sunderland's hopes of landing £6million Wigan full-back Leighton Baines appear to have been dashed.

The 22-year-old defender has been included in the Latics squad for tonight's pre-season friendly at Blackpool after recovering from a virus.

Roy Keane was given permission to talk to the player earlier this week after having had three previous bids rejected.

However, as speculation mounted today that Everton - Baines was born in Liverpool - had tabled a counter-bid, Wigan's official website claimed he would not be heading for the Stadium of Light, and sources on Wearside have confirmed that is the case.

Under the headline 'Baines to face Blackpool, Leighton in the squad tonight as Latics reveal he will not be joining Sunderland', the website quoted manager Chris Hutchings, who said: 'Leighton is finally over his virus.

'He trained for the first time this summer yesterday and he will be involved in some capacity tonight.

'He has been laid low with a virus for the last couple of weeks and has been restricted to light training.

'He was with the rest of the squad in Holland working directly with our physiotherapists but now he has been given the all clear to get involved in the heavy stuff.'

Hutchings did not mention Sunderland and their pursuit directly, but added on the subject of his future: 'Leighton is a first-class pro and a first-class person and despite all the speculation and rumour surrounding his future, he has remained professional throughout and as ever is a joy to work with.

'I have coached him since he first broke into the first team as a young apprentice and taken great satisfaction in how he has developed as a player and an individual.'

The news will come as a blow to Keane, who has been interested in the England Under-21 international for most of the summer.

Hutchings had maintained Baines was not for sale and told the player he wanted him to stay at the JJB Stadium.

But the Black Cats made what they hoped would be a decisive breakthrough on Monday when they were given permission to speak to him.

However, amid clams that Everton are ready to step into the race, it appears Keane has been unable to persuade Baines his future lies on Wearside.

Meanwhile, Wigan have named summer signing Mario Melchiot as their new captain.

The 30-year-old former Chelsea full-back joined the Latics from French club Rennes last month and has already skippered the side in their opening two pre-season friendlies.

Manager Chris Hutchings told the club's official website: 'I'm blessed with many leaders in my squad but I have decided Mario is going to be my skipper this season.

'He has all the qualities I look for in a captain and I like the fact he plays at the back. I think that gives him a good perspective on what's happening in a game.''

Melchiot replaces Arjan de Zeeuw, who left the club for Coventry at the end of last season.

vasilli07
25-07-2007, 10:08 PM
Sunderland set to miss out on £6m Baines

Hmm...i guess players will not want to join sunderland at least for this season as they do not know what to expect. If sunderland finishes a reputable position, then maybe bigger name players will join them next season.

BoyWithBigToy
25-07-2007, 11:24 PM
surprised not to see reading bringing in any players since they lost thier most influencial player sidwell.....

ahgohgoh
26-07-2007, 01:14 AM
'Family problems' to end Dyer's Newcastle career?

Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce has admitted Kieron Dyer could leave the club over 'family problems'.

Click here
The 28-year-old midfielder has been at the centre of speculation that he wants a move away from St James' Park after eight years for more than a week amid claims he is unhappy on Tyneside.

Allardyce revealed at the weekend he would hold talks with the England international in an effort to discover his feelings, and having done so, is now attempting to resolve the issue.

He said: 'At the moment, there's a problem from a family point of view and we have to try to see whether we can resolve that, and if we cannot, then that may well result in Kieron looking to leave the club for that reason and that reason alone.

'That's the discussion we have had. It's obviously disappointing for me, but it is one I understand.

'If somebody has got a problem they cannot resolve, then ultimately in the long run, it is better for the club and better for him if you can resolve that problem.

'If that's away from here, then so be it.' More to follow...

Kluivert turns down Sheff Weds trial

Former Holland striker Patrick Kluivert has rejected the offer of a trial at English Championship side Sheffield Wednesday.

Click here
Wednesday boss Brian Laws was keen to see the former Barcelona, AC Milan and Ajax star in action but Kluivert has ruled out a move to Hillsborough.

The 31-year-old told Dutch newspaper De Telegraaf: 'I am flattered by the interest but a transfer to Sheffield Wednesday doesn't fit in my future plans.'

Kluivert spent last season with PSV Eindhoven but was not offered a new deal by the Dutch champions.

His future remains unclear although he is thought to be keen on furthering his career in either the Middle East or the USA.

He added: 'I just wait and see. My agent will put all offers next to each other, after which I will make a choice.'

-我是蝙蝠俠-
26-07-2007, 01:58 AM
i was quite shock when west ham sign for kukuberg..

MrWeiWei
26-07-2007, 11:28 AM
i was quite shock when west ham sign for kukuberg..
hi batman :D

BoyWithBigToy
26-07-2007, 01:18 PM
freddie good wat...but he declining lah..but overall still a very good player

the_ron
26-07-2007, 08:00 PM
he sure looked good when West Ham lost to MK Dons lol

they're in league 1 or 2

the_ron
26-07-2007, 08:04 PM
City clinch deal for Petrov

Manchester City have completed a deal for in-demand winger Martin Petrov.

The Bulgarian has signed a three-year contract with City, who will pay £4.7million to Spanish side Atletico Madrid.

Petrov was reportedly being chased by Tottenham Hotspur and was said to favour a move to White Hart Lane to link up with compatriot Dimitar Berbatov.

But the wide man has opted for City, with new manager Sven Goran Eriksson playing a key role in his decision.

"Unsurprisingly given the calibre of the player, there were a significant number of clubs competing for Martin's signature, and I am absolutely delighted that he has come to Manchester City," chief executive Alistair Mackintosh told the club's official website.

"Having Sven Goran Eriksson as our manager proved to be a major factor in the player's decision to move here."

Subject to being granted a work permit, Petrov will become the fourth signing since Eriksson took charge at The City of Manchester Stadium.

The former England coach has already concluded deals for Rolando Bianchi, Gelson Fernandes and Geovanni as he looks to make an immediate impact in his first Premier League post.

http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=478836&CPID=8&clid=43&lid=2&title=City+clinch+deal+for+Petrov

wow, thought Spurs had him in the bag but City's got him
he's a quality winger if he's gotten over his injury problems, a feisty character too, think he'll fit well in the EPL

cutieboy86
26-07-2007, 08:10 PM
Simao set to join Atletico Madrid for €20millionSoccernet

Atletico Madrid have reportedly agreed a ¬20million deal to sign Portuguese winger Simao Sabrosa.

The Benfica ace, wanted by Liverpool last year, has been in talks with the Spanish side for some time and has now agreed a ¬20million (£13.4million) fee to move to Madrid.

The club have offered Simao a five-year deal and he is expected to arrive in Spain to undergo a medical at the Vicente Calderon.

Benfica president Luis Felipe Vieira admitted it was a hard decision to sell Simao.

"The operation is excellent in the money aspect, but he will always be a player in our hearts," Vieira told the Portuguese press.

"The decision to sell was very difficult for us."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=447985&cc=4716

liverpool not gettin simao le

cutieboy86
26-07-2007, 08:10 PM
Robben saga takes new twist

Arjen Robben's proposed move to Real Madrid took a further twist last night when Chelsea revealed the Dutch winger was omitted from the squad which drew 1-1 with Feyenoord because of a knee injury.

Just hours after Real Madrid president Ramon Calderon claimed the deal hinged on the London club's willingness to do business, Robben was left at home by the Blues as Frank Lampard's leveller enabled Chelsea to keep their unbeaten pre-season record intact.

The Premier League club, winners of the FA and Carling Cups last season, have shrugged off all previous attempts by Madrid to land the Holland international.

Now any proposed deal could be scuppered by the fitness of the 23-year-old winger.

Chelsea assistant boss Steve Clarke confirmed: 'He's got a small problem with his knee. He stayed behind for treatment. It's not major - we've decided to rest him for a week to 10 days, and he'll be fine after that. He's still a Chelsea player.'

Madrid have been closely linked with Robben throughout the summer but have failed to persuade Chelsea to part with the player - even after the Londoners added Lyon winger Florent Malouda to their squad.

Madrid now want to strengthen their own squad still further and have again identified Robben as their key acquisition.

Chelsea's billionaire owner Roman Abramovich recently insisted Robben would not be sold at any price, but negotiations over a new long-term deal with the player appear to have broken down.

The 23-year-old was in the process of negotiating a new four-year contract at Stamford Bridge, but there are increasingly ominous signs that it is now only a matter of time before Madrid finally get their man.

Calderon said: 'We are advancing in the negotiations. Those responsible are doing it very well, and I hope that it comes to fruition. But until the agreement is closed, we cannot say anything.

'It has to be the selling club who first decides - and once that has happened, I don't suppose there will be any problems resolving the player's contract.'

Chelsea coach Jose Mourinho wants Robben to stay and sign a new deal. But the Dutchman, whose personal affairs are conducted by his father Hans, will move on if the Blues decide it would be better to cut their losses.

Robben has two years remaining on his current deal with Chelsea, but their reluctance to increase his wages on a par with the likes of other stars at Stamford Bridge has frustrated him.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=447965&cc=4716

ahgohgoh