PDA

View Full Version : The Line @ Shangri-la

Byakuya
31-05-2007, 01:04 PM
Can someone drop information please?

It's buffet still, right?

Price, dress code, payment methods?

I've dined there once but can't remember anything except the variety was awesome. So I'm planning to bring my friend there.

Thanks for the help. :)

Nichi
31-05-2007, 02:00 PM
u c a n j u s t c a l l t h e m u p t o a s k u s i n g a n i n v e n t i o n c a l l e d t h e t e l e p h o n e

twtan14
31-05-2007, 04:00 PM
Never been there but price is $68+++.

Kiyo
31-05-2007, 04:09 PM
u c a n j u s t c a l l t h e m u p t o a s k u s i n g a n i n v e n t i o n c a l l e d t h e t e l e p h o n e

true, since they have additions at times..
and ask whether they still have the promo tt u can claim ya cab fare to and fro..

swatchie
31-05-2007, 11:40 PM
From what I understand, 68+++ is the promo price. The actual price for The Line is 88+++. I'll double check again when I am there tomorrow.

pills
01-06-2007, 12:02 AM
was at shangri-la just now and taken a look at the buffet. looks really good. but so ex.

if $68 is promo price then still worth it i think. $88 is ex!!!

they ahve vrayfish, scallop, whole salmon, losat siff kinda sashimi, local fare, a very wie spread n decor is nice.

but i didn't eat la, just go see see look look.

hwaa
03-06-2007, 10:37 AM
feel like going!! going soon!!

heard it's good, so far only hear pple say and recomend..

anyone been there recently to bring us the latest updates? =:p

swatchie
03-06-2007, 04:24 PM
Just walked past there just now. Its $88+++

twtan14
03-06-2007, 04:29 PM
Just walked past there just now. Its $88+++

Then not worth it. True they have a lot of varieties but how much can you eat? I rather go GreenHouse ($68+++).

icecold1967
03-06-2007, 04:44 PM
Then not worth it. True they have a lot of varieties but how much can you eat? I rather go GreenHouse ($68+++).

88+++ a bit expensive leh... but understand there is free flow of wine....

BTW where is Greenhouse??

carleon8
03-06-2007, 05:07 PM
it's at Ritz Carlton.

Beta_Tester
03-06-2007, 06:16 PM
now must observe dress code?! last time i went can wear casual. they never say anything, infact i see most people wear casual.

rikishi18
03-06-2007, 06:38 PM
casual can already.....

twtan14
03-06-2007, 06:57 PM
As long as you don't wear slippers, singlets or shorts can liao.

furyoo
03-06-2007, 08:20 PM
I avoided the Indian food. Not being racist but I feel that it kind of kills the taste of everything else you eat.

The sushi is fresh and made on the spot. There's Italian food as well, if I recall correctly. Of course, loads of seafood. Also, dimsum at one corner. But the desserts corner is the one section that really stands out. There's so much variety laid out in such a delightful manner! Not to mention that chocolate fountain with thick rich chocolate flowing over.

Chao_Monkey
03-06-2007, 08:32 PM
I avoided the Indian food. Not being racist but I feel that it kind of kills the taste of everything else you eat.

The sushi is fresh and made on the spot. There's Italian food as well, if I recall correctly. Of course, loads of seafood. Also, dimsum at one corner. But the desserts corner is the one section that really stands out. There's so much variety laid out in such a delightful manner! Not to mention that chocolate fountain with thick rich chocolate flowing over.

depend on how you pick your order of food..... from mild to strong taste..and from light to heavy meals...

monkey usually start with sushi..soba...breakfast selection... western meat group..... pasta..... chinese food with rice...indian food.... then dessert :D

hwaa
21-06-2007, 02:06 PM
yday went to try liao ... $68++ per pax for dinner ... plus until ard $80 per pax.

the spread is good, ambience is good, service is good, food is good.

overall ok lar.

15% for hsbc card holders :)

camemberu
21-06-2007, 03:39 PM
Honestly not too impressed with The Line. I had it at S$44 last time. Sure, the variety is huge but not many dishes (especially hot cooked mains) were impressive. They also really portion out the sashimi very carefully. Actually the Indian stuff was not bad. Satay too but it was too slow (horrible queues and you only get very few sticks). Desserts were probably the highlight.

For details, check the AsiaOne buffet guide la
http://wineanddine.asiaone.com.sg/features/quickguides/20070117_001.html

The Line
Where: Shangri-La Hotel
Orange Grove Road
(S) 258350
Tel: 6213 4275
When: 6 to 10.30am (breakfast, till 11am on weekends), noon to 2.30pm (lunch), noon to 3pm (brunch - Saturdays and Sundays), 6.30 to 10.30pm (dinner), 10.30pm to 6am (supper)
What:: International cuisine is featured over 16 culinary stations while the Bar offers a large selection of premium wines, juices and smoothies for the health conscious.
Prices: $43 for lunch (Mon - Fri). On Saturdays, it's $45, and Sundays, $68 and $95 (with champagne). $78 for brunch. On Thursday nights (seafood buffet), dinner is at $88.

hwaa
21-06-2007, 10:45 PM
wah got supper one ah?

the location is abit out lah, and yah if only they replenish the crayfish or lobster (not too sure lol) fast enuff, wah piang they one time replenish 3 or 4 only .. and sure kena grab all one and mus wait again ... yalar if they keep replenish lol cfm gone case but it could be better if the frequency is more abit =:p

pills
16-07-2007, 02:22 PM
so, the price not fixed one ah??

must book before hand?

what's it like usually on sat n sun? :D

Chao_Monkey
16-07-2007, 02:39 PM
try to make reservation...sunday brunch usually very crowded....

Ming1981
16-07-2007, 11:13 PM
so does dinner include free flow of wine?

joshy_aa
17-07-2007, 01:30 AM
Just came back from dinner at The Line complimentary from Shangri La. Dinner is $68++ on weekdays, $88++ on thurs (seafood buffet with free flow of wine, beer and soft drinks). Pretty impressed with the variety, with excellent ambience and service. Thumbs up!

Ore0_Cheescake V2.0
18-07-2007, 10:30 AM
NOT worth it, floor was so dirty when i shown to my table, potatoes chips i think,. the only thing i enjoyed was the seafood stew and fresh oyster(first time i eat oyster without the funny smell).

chinabluez
23-08-2007, 12:25 AM
Just came back from dinner at The Line complimentary from Shangri La. Dinner is $68++ on weekdays, $88++ on thurs (seafood buffet with free flow of wine, beer and soft drinks). Pretty impressed with the variety, with excellent ambience and service. Thumbs up!
How the pricing for Satuarday dinner? Or is there no buffet dinner on Weekends? Thinking of eating there this saturday night with family.

fred_perry
24-08-2007, 01:46 AM
How the pricing for Satuarday dinner? Or is there no buffet dinner on Weekends? Thinking of eating there this saturday night with family.

i made booking on sat night.. 68+++.. so round up $80 per pax..

sinequanon88
25-08-2007, 10:37 AM
there's variety but hardly quality. the seafood was good though

FireHobbit
26-05-2008, 06:23 PM
yummy and hungry now...

Knightrider3K
13-06-2008, 04:05 PM
been there earlier this yr.. was there for champagne brunch.. 4 hrs of slow dinig. w/o champagne is cheaper.

remember to hoot e seafood there..
they open e oysters in front of u... damn fresh..gt crabs/lobsters/shellfish and some seafood thingy ina cute small cup.. abd gt more which i cant rember

lots of variety. . jap sashimi also.. but all e raw food in my tummy feels weird..
gt bbq stuff..lamb kehab... really a lot.. u wont regret trying.

Btw, i'll definitely b goin back to dine.

His Food Blog
17-06-2008, 12:08 AM
there's variety but hardly quality. the seafood was good though

Agree. The yummy, succulent cold seafood counter captures my heart.

From Lobsters to Oysters, Prawns to Mussels, Crabs to Sushi, Yabbies (fresh water crustacian found in Australia) to Sashimi (remember to request for Salmon Belly), almost each and every serving was fresh and of high quality.

I had 20 oysters the last time I was @ The Line (http://www.hisfoodblog.com/2007/10/top-of-line-buffet.html).

thaiboy
17-06-2008, 05:27 AM
http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll118/thaiboy88/DSC01122.jpg

http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll118/thaiboy88/DSC01123.jpg

http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll118/thaiboy88/DSC01126.jpg

http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll118/thaiboy88/DSC01128.jpg

http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll118/thaiboy88/DSC01130.jpg

http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll118/thaiboy88/DSC01132.jpg

Lunch at The Line...sorry for the lousy pictures.

They have alot of nice food there. A good place to dine in. Different menus on different meal times.

sunday brunch is at $88+...cheaper on weekdays and lunch though.

FireHobbit
17-06-2008, 10:32 AM
truly yummy looking sia...

mambofever
17-06-2008, 10:48 AM

lol...............

sharyo
18-06-2008, 06:27 PM
how much for weekday lunch or dinner buffet for now?

thaiboy
18-06-2008, 06:40 PM
U can call this number 6213 4275 to check on the prices.

babyrobo
20-06-2008, 12:51 PM
i tried and i tink it was ok only. the sashimi is the best. can ask for a lot and also salmon belly.. yummilicious! other than that try the roast duck and pork not bad too.. desserts are pretty nice!

long wait for pasta though..

FireHobbit
26-06-2008, 07:17 PM
super yummy...

altya1
20-08-2008, 11:45 PM
Hi, so what is the price for per head for dinner or lunch on weekdays?

henshinagogo
25-08-2008, 12:37 AM
I love the desserts! So much variety.. can't decide which to eat haha

yeoyeo
25-08-2008, 02:50 PM
I've been there numerous times. Place is pretty high class but dress code no need to be too "long zhong". Casual or casual smart will do. Many foreigners dine there, either in casual or office wear. Locals usually wear like normal restaurant standard lo.

Food is very nice and service very good. Food range variety is international, expect western like salads, red / white meat in different styles, chinese food like usual restaurant fare, japanese style available as well. Deserts quality is not bad, fruits, cakes, icecream corner with chocolate fountain available. Drinks wise, i think free flow of juices unless u order something else.

Highlight will be the seafood, which i think most ppl will chiong for (singaporeans) since it will make the money u pay worthwhile. Crayfish, lobsters, prawns, scallops, crabs are examples of what u can expect. They are very fresh and chilled, ready to eat plain but for me, I usually bring them over to the grill section for grill -> more taste, crispyness after grilling.

They refill the seafood section really quickly so dont worry ^^

As for seating, I'd say there is 3 parts to it, one is near the bar.. orange lighting, very cosy and drinks easily accessible. Second is where the food is, quite near. This one more recommended for small groups 2-3 or 4-6 etc. Expect more traffic here. The last area is nearer to the pools, lighting is natural light already so more bright. More for bigger groups since tables are round, can fit 8 or 10 or 12 etc.

Last time when I go for lunch, price was 70+ each pax i think (sorry dont know the exact).
Now after renovations last year, I think price increased? Maybe 99 per pax (though I heard 110 before).
I just went awhile ago, 9 pax ended up 1100+ i think. Correct me if im wrong for price :)

I love this place. But there are elsewhere I can recommend too.

leogeo
15-03-2009, 02:51 PM
any1 tried the 30min lunch express @ 50% disc as featured in today's Sunday Times?

CPTMiller
15-03-2009, 11:52 PM
My friend try this and find it very rush and stressful being time with a stopwatch.
He said next time he will pay the full fare and take his sweet time in eating the buffet.
:D

any1 tried the 30min lunch express @ 50% disc as featured in today's Sunday Times?

maximmaxim
16-03-2009, 08:10 AM
ya tricky stuff, weekend buffet is fixed at 69.36nett after 15% discount from UOB debit/credit & AMEX otherwise is 79.56NETT

FREE flow of Tea/Coffee/ice water only unless otherwise stated

i patronised the line twice & coincidentally both were a Friday but a world of difference in food served on my 2nd return visit

On my first visit

BIG lobster waiting in the chiller jus behind the cold cut station BUT 'NOT AVAIL' on 2nd visit

Grilled seafood at carve station including king prawn/seabass & other pastries/veg BUT on 2nd visit they only have 'Rib eye'

Desert station, there were BIG FAT strawberry on stick infront of fondue BUT on 2nd visit, it was replaced by sponge cake

while the rest like

salmon belly still avail

Hong Kong roast still avail

for ppl who never tried fresh tuna b4 shld give it a go for this Seared,seasoned tuna fillet with herbs, a world of different in taste from the can version! sweet tender w/o the strong 'can tuna' taste

Pasta with your fav topping/sauce cooked to al dente, their squid ink pasta is a must try not to worry as they come in bite size serving portion.

jus call n ensure they have lobster,strawberry,seafood at carve station b4 going ba ..its more value for money that way

reservation is best to avoid disappointment

here are the photos i took on my first visit, on a particular friday
http://www.jusfood.blogspot.com/

My friend try this and find it very rush and stressful being time with a stopwatch.
He said next time he will pay the full fare and take his sweet time in eating the buffet.
:D

leogeo
18-03-2009, 12:04 AM
any treid the birthday offer where u get x% discount where x = your age? Can enjoy for up to 7 other diners too! very hua if u are old leh! haha

Nichi
18-03-2009, 02:59 AM
any treid the birthday offer where u get x% discount where x = your age? Can enjoy for up to 7 other diners too! very hua if u are old leh! haha
wah got such thing one ah?

then those got ah mah 100 over years old how?

101 years old they will pay u back 1%? lol

leogeo
18-03-2009, 08:23 AM
wah got such thing one ah?

then those got ah mah 100 over years old how?

101 years old they will pay u back 1%? lol
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/3831/tlbshang13965348.jpg

not sure if it is absolute cash off or is it % discount?

SweetObscurity
18-03-2009, 02:15 PM
yea i just g ot the email about the birthday thing.. i wanna go on my bday :D

mmm can anyone confirm the net price of this buffet per head?

blah just called.. for a wednesday dinner 78++ thats about 100 per pax and cant combine promotions ~~~~~ ~_~

Nichi
18-03-2009, 02:43 PM
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/3831/tlbshang13965348.jpg

not sure if it is absolute cash off or is it % discount?
wow...

wonder wads the T&C lol

leogeo
18-03-2009, 07:26 PM
wow...

wonder wads the T&C lol

yea i just g ot the email about the birthday thing.. i wanna go on my bday :D

mmm can anyone confirm the net price of this buffet per head?

blah just called.. for a wednesday dinner 78++ thats about 100 per pax and cant combine promotions ~~~~~ ~_~

hmm, i was told that the discount is percentage of your age...and applies to total food bill up to max of 8 diners!

and the promo is valid till further notice?! No end date one..why like that...hopefully my mum's birthday in late Apr still valid man...

And the girl told me Sunday dinner is 68++ while lunch is 78++ - 95++! first time i hear lunch more ex than dinner...she say package with free flow champagne or dunno wat...

leogeo
22-03-2009, 04:57 PM
the discount is really too good to be true...

check out today's Sunday Life, where a family of 8 enjoyed 81% discount off the food bill...woah

joanne00
25-03-2009, 10:31 AM
hmm, i was told that the discount is percentage of your age...and applies to total food bill up to max of 8 diners!

and the promo is valid till further notice?! No end date one..why like that...hopefully my mum's birthday in late Apr still valid man...

And the girl told me Sunday dinner is 68++ while lunch is 78++ - 95++! first time i hear lunch more ex than dinner...she say package with free flow champagne or dunno wat...

because sunday is BRUNCH. not 'normal lunch'

L2oyd88
29-03-2009, 11:03 PM
Went there for the buffet recently, at that point of time they had a 40% off cause its the line's bday or something hahax. anyway enquire about the flash ur age card, was told if ur age is 101, they will rebate you back the 1%. hahax. cool, was told that u can only book exacly one month before so better make a mark on ur calendar one month before and call as early as possible, cause i suppose its by quota a limited number of pple a day, otherwise if not they surely go bankrupt hahax.

I'm a huge lobster fan! but the last time i went there the lobster meat was tough and was quite a turn off. quite disappointed, anyone have any buffets where theres lots of lobster? cold and cooked??

yeoyeo
30-03-2009, 02:36 AM
Went there for the buffet recently, at that point of time they had a 40% off cause its the line's bday or something hahax. anyway enquire about the flash ur age card, was told if ur age is 101, they will rebate you back the 1%. hahax. cool, was told that u can only book exacly one month before so better make a mark on ur calendar one month before and call as early as possible, cause i suppose its by quota a limited number of pple a day, otherwise if not they surely go bankrupt hahax.

I'm a huge lobster fan! but the last time i went there the lobster meat was tough and was quite a turn off. quite disappointed, anyone have any buffets where theres lots of lobster? cold and cooked??

i think usually the lobster/crayfish is damn delicious.. maybe you were unlucky. for me, i like it grilled. so i always get a few, bring over to the grill section and kindly ask them to help, only to come back 5-10mins later and they are ready.

it tastes really nice and different, steaming hot with the seasoning, more succulent and tasty for me, compared to the non-grilled version. but both is nice still.

last time they used to have this bbq corner outside the dining area, just outside near the pool, but thats before renovation. it tasted nice also, with the bbq flavour in the food.. tiger prawns, lobster, crayfish.. but it was kinda slow because they used a small pit only.

mangomilkshake
28-09-2009, 02:54 PM
Shangri-la THE LINE '38' promo

http://dine.slsrewards.com.sg/sg/en/shops/view/TheLine

Btw, anyone knows how much is their lunch?

matchy
28-09-2009, 06:39 PM

that mean it is quite cheap...

twtan14
30-09-2009, 08:55 AM

According to my colleague, fully booked until November liao.

valeon
30-09-2009, 09:18 AM
According to my colleague, fully booked until November liao.

Huh, like that means the booking engine hao siao?

mangomilkshake
01-10-2009, 11:11 AM
Huh, like that means the booking engine hao siao?

From what I see, can still book till Nov 7 period.

twtan14
01-10-2009, 11:31 AM
From what I see, can still book till Nov 7 period.

After that all fully booked.

Beta_Tester
01-10-2009, 11:40 AM
wah whole of Dec also gone?

twtan14
01-10-2009, 11:54 AM
wah whole of Dec also gone?

You can see from their booking calendar, after Nov 7th all the dates showed not available for booking.

cosycatus
01-10-2009, 11:58 AM
who want to buy my shangrlia shang vouchers ? $320 worth selling for $270

jungon
01-10-2009, 01:12 PM
After that all fully booked.
no la. i think is booked up to 38 days in advance. if not how come i see aug 2010 also fully booked meh??

zerox83
01-10-2009, 01:43 PM
no la. i think is booked up to 38 days in advance. if not how come i see aug 2010 also fully booked meh??

Yup. only able to book 30days in advance.
Remember to call early in the morning, or else afternoon call will also be gone.

jungon
01-10-2009, 02:08 PM
when is the promotion ending ah? and wads the price for dinner buffet at the line?

kennyboy
02-10-2009, 01:12 AM
not because fully booked lah...because promo and online booking is up to 38 days in advance. Now i see 8th Nov can do booking liao, released day by day I guess.

bfarty
02-10-2009, 09:39 AM
hmmm so even if we can book online, we may not secure the 38% right? cos its 38% of the seatin capacity??

monk..
02-10-2009, 11:11 AM
Yup. only able to book 30days in advance.
Remember to call early in the morning, or else afternoon call will also be gone.

I think the Terms & Conditions stated that booking is via online only - no calls, emails or whatever.
Also they are quite strict, number of people going must be correct, cannot last minute change mind and have 1 or 2 more or less people - better read the terms & conditions first before booking online.

monk..
02-10-2009, 11:13 AM
hmmm so even if we can book online, we may not secure the 38% right? cos its 38% of the seatin capacity??

Depend on the date you are selecting lor, if it's a popular date then hard to be in the 38% ...must be quick to book the date you wants.
Dinner for Fri - Sun costs $68++, don't know about Mon- Thurs.

ohmygod1986
02-10-2009, 12:01 PM

:s13::s13::s13:

Nichi
02-10-2009, 01:18 PM
:s13::s13::s13:
u post digger lei...

i post so long ago lol...

jungon
02-10-2009, 05:22 PM
no la. if u can book online means u can get the 38 per cent discount alr. coz they will release 38 percent of the capacity everyday available for booking.

bfarty
10-10-2009, 10:07 PM
i been to the LINK 38% lunch on fri ... was crowded, prob due to working lunch seminars .... hmm not bad, but skipped the indian range of food ....hmm maybe lunch wasn;t that hungry

jungon
13-10-2009, 10:49 PM
i been to the LINK 38% lunch on fri ... was crowded, prob due to working lunch seminars .... hmm not bad, but skipped the indian range of food ....hmm maybe lunch wasn;t that hungry
how's the food selection? and how much u pay?

yang_chewren
14-10-2009, 07:03 AM
went for weekend dinner on my mum's bday before.

got 53 percent off the bill.

i think each of us paid less than 40 bucks..:s12::s12:

jungon
14-10-2009, 05:15 PM
went for weekend dinner on my mum's bday before.

got 53 percent off the bill.

i think each of us paid less than 40 bucks..:s12::s12:
ur offer is the previous shangri la offer right. the age one?

ultragordy
25-10-2009, 02:23 PM
"Flash Your Age" promotion already ended. You still can enjoy 38% discount promotion.
Dinner Buffet (Sat/Sun) S$68++
Lunch Buffet (Sun) S$78++

kennyboy
25-10-2009, 02:54 PM
just went last night....totally not worth the money, even with the 38% discount.

no grill section, no lobster, no crayfish. pathetic.

jungon
25-10-2009, 04:58 PM
just went last night....totally not worth the money, even with the 38% discount.

no grill section, no lobster, no crayfish. pathetic.
wahhh i tot gt lobster and crayfish one...

bomberman
25-10-2009, 06:25 PM
well for the ambience its kind of nice..
but go once enough. and w/o promotion would not be value..

wahseh
25-10-2009, 06:40 PM
I didnt really like the ambience there, was pretty crowded during lunch time. But although there was no shortage of food, but it justs feel abit off.

The dessert section is love by the way. Really good cakes.

All in all, the big spread of stuff makes it an interesting buffet to go at least once.

madone
25-10-2009, 10:08 PM
how much is their buffet dinner on weekdays? i as thinking of going for the 38% discount thing

kennyboy
26-10-2009, 12:30 PM
I didnt really like the ambience there, was pretty crowded during lunch time. But although there was no shortage of food, but it justs feel abit off.

The dessert section is love by the way. Really good cakes.

All in all, the big spread of stuff makes it an interesting buffet to go at least once.
yes, only the dessert is good. I'm usually not a dessert guy, but their spread had me helping myself to them twice.

but at that price.....i think not worth it at all....so expensive for dessert. :(

kennyboy
26-10-2009, 12:31 PM
how much is their buffet dinner on weekdays? i as thinking of going for the 38% discount thing
2 person after discount is $99. Unless you order their exorbitant drinks then will cost more.

Soft drink (coke, sprite...) - $11.

jungon
26-10-2009, 12:33 PM
2 person after discount is $99. Unless you order their exorbitant drinks then will cost more.

Soft drink (coke, sprite...) - $11.
no free flow of drinks? when did u go? sat?

kennyboy
27-10-2009, 12:52 PM
no free flow of drinks? when did u go? sat?
yeah...saturday. plain water is of course free flow lah.

so weekday got free flow meh? wow.....way to go to snub paying customers. :D

anyway buffet cannot drink too much gassy drinks too.

even my wife very disappointed with the spread...and her expectations are pretty low. what i can say is that the ingredients used are fresh, but the variety doesn't exactly trounce the other cheaper buffets out there.

quite a few say must go at least once, for me, imho, go and see can already, no need spend money for something that's not quite worth it imho.

valeon
29-10-2009, 09:57 AM
Booked liao 38% off for weekend dinner. I hv never visit The Line before but went Green House a few times already. Not sure should I cancel the booking and go back to Green House?

jungon
29-10-2009, 01:51 PM
Booked liao 38% off for weekend dinner. I hv never visit The Line before but went Green House a few times already. Not sure should I cancel the booking and go back to Green House?
give it a try and post ur reviews here los.

valeon
29-10-2009, 01:58 PM
give it a try and post ur reviews here los.

Oh yes, definitely. Just not sure if the standard will drop due to promotion. Dun want becos of some savings, end up disappointed. I hv high expectation on The Line, shd b not too far from Green Hse.

Erwinlow
29-10-2009, 05:41 PM
no crayfish no lobster fyi. only oysters, clams and some tiny weeny crab.

1983leofender
29-10-2009, 10:34 PM
huh why no lobster or even crayfish? i went there last time last yr they have lobster and stuff. now they took it out? v disappointing man.

mulderang
29-10-2009, 10:39 PM
actually just find the food so so only, but alot of varieties.

kennyboy
29-10-2009, 11:16 PM
Oh yes, definitely. Just not sure if the standard will drop due to promotion. Dun want becos of some savings, end up disappointed. I hv high expectation on The Line, shd b not too far from Green Hse.
based on my past impression of Greenhouse (last year), it's better than the Line.

at least the lobsters made me feel the money was more well spent. :(

why spend so much at the line when u can find similar buffet spreads at lower prices? no point.....

kennyboy
29-10-2009, 11:17 PM
no crayfish no lobster fyi. only oysters, clams and some tiny weeny crab.
oysters, mussels, and crabs....

all cold ones, no cooked version. think go kushinbo eat the big cold crabs happier.

dunno how to express how disappointed i am in the spread....was so looking forward to it. :(

Exodustpa
30-10-2009, 06:07 PM
Ate there on wednesday or was it thursday a few weeks ago during seafood night, there were grilled lobsters, grilled prawns, over the cold seafood counter - you have mussels, oysters, lobsters, alaskan crabs, crayfish and scallops. Free flow of juices, beer and some wines as well.

kennyboy
01-11-2009, 09:00 PM
Ate there on wednesday or was it thursday a few weeks ago during seafood night, there were grilled lobsters, grilled prawns, over the cold seafood counter - you have mussels, oysters, lobsters, alaskan crabs, crayfish and scallops. Free flow of juices, beer and some wines as well.
wah...got special seafood night one hah?

mountain tortoise kenna owned. :(

kns.... :(

twtan14
01-11-2009, 09:04 PM
wah...got special seafood night one hah?

kns.... :(

Got, different day has a different theme if I am not wrong.

kennyboy
02-11-2009, 09:34 PM
Got, different day has a different theme if I am not wrong.
haha...maybe my fault, but they got ZERO details on their site....38% discount only online booking...my fault right? :D

anyway, for those who went on the various SPECIAL THEME days, a lot of difference?

freakass
06-11-2009, 09:34 AM
hmmm.. heard abt the 38% discount.. also could not find any thing abt it on the webbie.. anyone noe anything abt it?

Mistic
06-11-2009, 09:48 AM
yup... duno y so many pple lik to go there eat.. its always pack lik craze...

the paste is gd though.... and the asia food ...

lobster was there when i went in march?

where is green hse? mus check it out.. how much>

jungon
06-11-2009, 01:39 PM
Hmmm so when is seafood night?

jungon
06-11-2009, 01:40 PM
yup... duno y so many pple lik to go there eat.. its always pack lik craze...

the paste is gd though.... and the asia food ...

lobster was there when i went in march?

where is green hse? mus check it out.. how much>
Greenhouse is at ritz carlton. Just ate there last mth. Nt bad. Pay about 250 for 2 person.

t13
06-11-2009, 01:44 PM

thurs night dinner and sun lunch got seafood special...

twtan14
06-11-2009, 02:26 PM
Greenhouse is at ritz carlton. Just ate there last mth. Nt bad. Pay about 250 for 2 person.

How come do expensive? You went for Sunday's Brunch?

jungon
06-11-2009, 02:42 PM
thurs night dinner and sun lunch got seafood special...
wahh sian. Means sat dun have.

jungon
06-11-2009, 02:42 PM
How come do expensive? You went for Sunday's Brunch?
No leh. Sat night. But gt include the free flow of wine and champagne la.

kennyboy
10-11-2009, 06:23 AM
aiyoh....250 for 2 is too much....last time i went 100+ only....never hit 150 for 2 pax.

confused
10-11-2009, 11:00 PM

I guess depends on the individual. I have been to champagne brunch three times and only drunk champagne once! and only half a glass.

Not worth it to some of us.

monk..
11-11-2009, 09:23 PM

Have.
Monday & Friday normal nites.
I think Tues is oyster nite, Wed is BBQ nite & Thurs is Seafood nite.
Prices are of cos higher for Tues, Wed & Thurs - I think it's $78 to $88.
Please call to check the prices and if they have free flow beer or wines.

mm88
05-01-2010, 09:15 AM
38% promotion, do they charge for kids below 5?

daniel_83
06-01-2010, 11:55 AM
eh no more lobsters..

but how about prawns?

never see anyone mention.. only mention oysters, crabs, mussels..

pills
06-01-2010, 08:07 PM
actually, i find it so so only le..

spend so much might as well go to a good dinner aand won't have the tendency to gorge urself. ;)

Bungarus_fasciatus
07-01-2010, 12:21 PM
expensive..

daniel_83
12-01-2010, 08:26 PM
going for saturday dinner..

sheepzz
13-01-2010, 10:52 PM
going for saturday dinner..

may I know how much does it cost for sat dinner with the 38% discount? there's a lot of discrepancy on the price w discount ard here. :)

Nichi
13-01-2010, 11:33 PM
may I know how much does it cost for sat dinner with the 38% discount? there's a lot of discrepancy on the price w discount ard here. :)
you could always call them up.

sheepzz
24-01-2010, 04:59 PM
yupp, tried calling already. but apparently they only mentioned about the dinner original price which is 68++. heard that there's no drinks provided also.

Erwinlow
25-01-2010, 04:52 AM
Drinks are for the brunch only IIRC.