View Full Version : those using mio 2wire 2700hgv-2 modem please come in
tinker58
25-05-2008, 09:41 PM
Type at url home/upgrade or 192.168.1.254/upgrade it will show the page above posted by hq83.
Upgrade with Mozilla Firefox. Do not upgrade with IE, u might have problems.
liangtam
25-05-2008, 11:01 PM
Ah.. I see, no saw this page before.
outer92
25-05-2008, 11:46 PM
i tink theres a page to flash firmware..?\
the other day i saw the page...
type : http://192.168.1.254/upgrade
what is your firmware version?
paetoe
23-06-2008, 02:44 PM
Hi All
I've Thecus N299 storage device which is connected to LAN port of 2700hgv-2.
It can be used as FTP server but only from LAN.
How can i do to access the FTP on N299 from internet?
I also subscribe mio voice.
I need your help pls
zerotimesone
05-07-2008, 04:53 PM
my Internet light keeps flashing (issit suppsoed to)
and so does Ethernet.
and is Hpeon 1/2 supposed to light up? mine's not
And i keep getting DCs, even with incoming/outgoing phonecalls from my house telephone.
dont really know whats the problem.
getting 4-5 dc's per day
Coldflame85
23-07-2008, 05:30 PM
use hom plug la.if u stay semi-d
sgbdk
27-07-2008, 04:00 PM
hi posting on behalf of my colleague.
just link up with SNBB 8mb, gotten the 2wire 2701hgv modem.. previously was on thomson speedtouch
connected up.. used the smartwizard.. cant detect modem
open ie type in http://192.168.1.254 but cant open..
the 2wire modem only have POWER led and wireless LED lit up.. the rest none.
tried poking the reset switch also no response..
using xp.. pc show ethernet cable was unplugged...
try to bridge but also cant
is the modem faulty?
connect: telephone line directly to the 2701HGV telephone line port/ b4 that try using the splitter but also cant connect
ethernet cable from PC to local ethernet port 1 of modem
adaptor to modem
now my colleague can only install his thomson speedtouch modem back, connect ethernet cable back to modem den can acess internet. type in 192.168.1.254 and then got the singnet page
sgbdk
27-07-2008, 11:59 PM
hi posting on behalf of my colleague.
just link up with SNBB 8mb, gotten the 2wire 2701hgv modem.. previously was on thomson speedtouch
connected up.. used the smartwizard.. cant detect modem
open ie type in http://192.168.1.254 but cant open..
the 2wire modem only have POWER led and wireless LED lit up.. the rest none.
tried poking the reset switch also no response..
using xp.. pc show ethernet cable was unplugged...
try to bridge but also cant
is the modem faulty?
connect: telephone line directly to the 2701HGV telephone line port/ b4 that try using the splitter but also cant connect
ethernet cable from PC to local ethernet port 1 of modem
adaptor to modem
now my colleague can only install his thomson speedtouch modem back, connect ethernet cable back to modem den can acess internet. type in 192.168.1.254 and then got the singnet page
anyone can help????
GamerZ
06-08-2008, 01:01 PM
Hi guys,
I managed to bridge my 2700HGV-2 and my linksys WRT54G with default firmware is able to connect via PPOE and get the external IP, gateway, DNS and MTU.
But I just can't ping out or surf the internet, any ideas?
chomechome
14-08-2008, 09:11 PM
i can ping to my mio router, less than 1ms, but can't access it . VEry very slow when open the url of the router. Internet also slow. what happened?
Guyver
25-08-2008, 01:07 AM
any1 tried using the 2wire as modem den connect to a router ?
danxiaogui86
25-08-2008, 09:33 AM
i'm doing that. 2wire 2700hg-v2 and connected to dir 655.
confusex
25-08-2008, 10:48 AM
i can ping to my mio router, less than 1ms, but can't access it . VEry very slow when open the url of the router. Internet also slow. what happened?
could it be due to your pc?
Guyver
25-08-2008, 08:59 PM
i'm doing that. 2wire 2700hg-v2 and connected to dir 655.
hmm any settings u need to change ? i just disabled my wireless at 2wire den connect frm 2wire ethernet port to my dlink WAN port . correct ?
outer92
25-08-2008, 09:14 PM
hmm any settings u need to change ? i just disabled my wireless at 2wire den connect frm 2wire ethernet port to my dlink WAN port . correct ?
have you set to bridge mode from your 2wire modem?
Guyver
25-08-2008, 09:36 PM
have you set to bridge mode from your 2wire modem?
its already at bridge mode LLC . never change anything . i can surf net by dlink router now . spd so so .
danxiaogui86
25-08-2008, 11:31 PM
yeah, u confirm u in bridge mode?
Guyver
25-08-2008, 11:44 PM
should be lah . LOL . bridge mode LLC
liangtam
26-08-2008, 12:16 AM
go to ur router status page and paste screenshot here. easier to tell...
gabrielworld
05-09-2008, 11:55 AM
Hey guys i try to use Bitcomet but then it kept saying my listening port is blocked
I believe its the modern we are using.
Anw to unblocked??
sgbdk
08-09-2008, 06:47 AM
no reply man..
danxiaogui86
08-09-2008, 05:22 PM
gabriel, do ur port forwarding.
gabrielworld
08-09-2008, 11:31 PM
Hey guys im so sori but then how do i do Port Forward???
Can sum guys teach me?
I mean i went to this portforward website but then i cant find my modern model inside.
Is there any other way?
inque171
10-09-2008, 10:07 PM
Hi
Nid some PORfessional help I did a Port forwart using the 2wire setup but the Bit comet still under block
my pc is connected using Lan cable. anyone experience this b4 ?
my port forward is under the IP ( A ) but the Blocked IP (B) shown is a different
value ? Is it becos i'm using the LAN Cable. In Tat case how i unblock the IP(B) ?
trektech
14-09-2008, 11:46 AM
if you port forward already, you forgot to set your listening port, mustbe in the range you set in the 2wire, say 19000 - 19999. your listening port set in bitcomet must be in between that numbers = 19001 or anything in between :look:
Hi
Nid some PORfessional help I did a Port forwart using the 2wire setup but the Bit comet still under block
my port forward is under the IP ( A ) but the Blocked IP (B) shown is a different
value ? Is it becos i'm using the LAN Cable. In Tat case how i unblock the IP(B) ?
shot26x
12-10-2008, 09:59 PM
those using this modem with problems are on mio plan or just singnet BB?
tan919597
15-10-2008, 11:48 AM
Hi, I have a problem with my 2wire setting and problem.
1) The DSL LED is light up not blinking meaning DSL is ok
2) The Internet LED is light up but not blinking, some time the light go off.
When the above happen I am not able to serve any website, one of my friend solve my problem by setting my DNS server to the singnet DNS server address (192.168.100.xx) and it work.
My question is my intial setting the DNS server is set to auto and it working fine before and suddenly it fail. Is it due to my modem faulty that I have the above problem?
Alphas
15-10-2008, 12:18 PM
Hi
http://192.168.1.254/xslt?PAGE=E02&THISPAGE=E01&NEXTPAGE=E02
enter this page and add the TCP and UDP ports into the hosted application
or u can try DMZplus, but I think its nt functioning
then http://192.168.1.254/xslt?PAGE=E13&THISPAGE=E02&NEXTPAGE=E13
untick all Attack Detection, Stealth Mode, Block Ping, Strict UDP Session Control
the router of 2wire is just lousy, unable to handle multiple connections and reset itself. Wireless module tend to DC, and worst it is hardware locked by singtel, even though u can access the management page.
hardfire
15-10-2008, 01:39 PM
hmm im contemplating signing up for MIO plan, but after reading all the problmes here.... is there really alot of issues with the 2Wire modems?
so which is the 2Wire modem being offered now? 2701HGV? That one doesn't have any WAN ports - only 4 LAN? what are the WAN ports for?
albertchng
15-10-2008, 01:46 PM
hmm im contemplating signing up for MIO plan, but after reading all the problmes here.... is there really alot of issues with the 2Wire modems?
Think carefully which ISP you want to sign up... not what modem or router they give!!! Hardware got $$$ can buy good one; ISP infrastructure lousy, you can only suck your thumbs.
BTW, i'm with SingNet for more than 10 years, although their modem aint the best but at least i so far never vomit blood yet.
hardfire
15-10-2008, 01:48 PM
agree i don't want to sign up with SH.
so i'm wondering if signing up with standard SinNet BB is better over the MIO plan? or will they still give the same modem?
and im not interested in MIO TV either.
albertchng
15-10-2008, 01:59 PM
I'm on SNBB 10mbps now, still got 7 months to go... I will re-contract with BB + Mobile phone + Voice when current contract is over.
http://home.singtel.com/mio/mio_plan_easycalculator.asp
deepblue_82
15-10-2008, 05:37 PM
Well i am using the 2wire modem.. on snbb 10mb..
always daily i get this..
The Broadband Link is Currently Not Available Error
Cant Contact Internet Service Provider
The system could not contact your Internet service provider to create an Internet connection.
This can occur due to emergency network maintenance or other unforeseen temporary service disruptions. The Service LED light on the front of the system will automatically turn green once the problem has been resolved, typically within a short period.
If this condition persists, you can also try restarting your system by clicking the REBOOT SYSTEM button below.
alot of problems..
i am using the d-link usb dwa-110 some times when i turn on my com .. i need to wait for connection..
when i play online games.. like cs.. sudden drop of connection... high ping 40-50
even my bro who is on lan cable also have more or less the same problem..
:s12:
alxchn13
15-10-2008, 05:41 PM
so sorry i din scroll thru all 53 pages... can i ask if there's any good one to use instead of this modem? I have this too but seems like always DC when playing online games... :(
oahiyeel
16-10-2008, 02:07 PM
if you don't have mio voice OR mio TV, basically can use any modem.
if you have mio TV can use Thomson ST536v6 or ST585, or any modem that supports multiple VCI/VPI but need to configure.
if you have mio voice need voip gateway and do settings yourself. see here (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1650779&highlight=mio+voice)
fatzul
25-10-2008, 11:53 PM
my download rate drastically decrease from 1mbps to 100kbps,
can anyone help me what is going on & how to fix this.
sometimes i cant surf the internet, but by msn is still on.
not long everything will be back as usual, with still 100kbps.
Francis85
26-10-2008, 06:29 AM
my download rate drastically decrease from 1mbps to 100kbps,
can anyone help me what is going on & how to fix this.
sometimes i cant surf the internet, but by msn is still on.
not long everything will be back as usual, with still 100kbps.
Climbing hill right try to patch your tcp/ip and check your port forwarding...........
fatzul
26-10-2008, 11:44 AM
what is climbing hill? i tried portforwading, still the same..im using dmz mode
brianchia
26-10-2008, 11:17 PM
ya my internet and ethernet led blink like siao, cant tahan so put on floor. ^^
fatzul
28-10-2008, 08:38 PM
utorrent speed slow? im using 3mbps plan, download rate used to be 600++kbps
now less then 20kbps.
can anyone help me?
phuque99
28-10-2008, 08:58 PM
utorrent speed slow? im using 3mbps plan, download rate used to be 600++kbps
now less then 20kbps.
can anyone help me?
Maybe the total seeders' bandwidth is really 20kbps? :s13:
fatzul
29-10-2008, 04:22 PM
Maybe the total seeders' bandwidth is really 20kbps? :s13:
my seed is 3(639) peer is 31(5663)
download speed 15kbps, upload 62kbps.
anyone help?
liangtam
29-10-2008, 05:13 PM
when u run at maximum upload, you must ensure your network link is still smooth n responsive so u can get the dl speed in return
fatzul
29-10-2008, 10:27 PM
can anyone help me to do that?
here of a picture
http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k75/fatzul/Untitled-1.gif
liangtam
29-10-2008, 11:16 PM
u must show us what u dl-ing first, keke :D
danxiaogui86
29-10-2008, 11:44 PM
the 3.65gb one is far cry 2... another 1 is dvdrip movie.
fatzul
30-10-2008, 05:38 PM
yurps, its far cry 2 from gamestorrents
& the movie is russell peters (Russell.Peters.Red.White.And.Brown.2008.DVDRip.XviD-ARiGOLD)
can anyone tell me wad torrent is HOT! now so i can download it.
liangtam
30-10-2008, 06:14 PM
yurps, its far cry 2 from gamestorrents
& the movie is russell peters (Russell.Peters.Red.White.And.Brown.2008.DVDRip.XviD-ARiGOLD)
can anyone tell me wad torrent is HOT! now so i can download it.
hokay, chiu ish revealed ur true form
rock n bends~
jus joking :s13:
upload config can be changed by right clicking the torrent n choosing properties mah
fatzul
30-10-2008, 09:44 PM
if my download rate is 30kbps, what should i put in my upload rate?
Nazar78
31-10-2008, 09:54 PM
can anyone help me to do that?
here of a picture
http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k75/fatzul/Untitled-1.gif
Hi broe, might b when u upgrade to 1.8.1 all the settings got reset? tcpip patched? Long time i neva dl stuffz. i juz tested juz now, took me few mins to reach my bottleneck 1.28mb/ps. msn still stable, net still browsable
http://img131.imageshack.us/img131/8007/65573803zu3.jpg
Xephone_xenon
05-04-2009, 01:45 AM
ok, i admit i dig thread.
but i keep on having dc problems with this modem recently.
anyone can help?
juswyq
17-04-2009, 07:18 AM
My 2wire modem also got problem:
It takes very very very long for me to load the router page (192.168.1.154), even though when i ping it in command prompt it's only 1 to 4ms.
How to solve this problem? I use my PC, laptop, still the same thing, damn long to load
I'm using 2701HGV-E (oops, realise that this is 2700 thread)
but should be related, anyhoo
afiqqq
17-04-2009, 02:58 PM
i'm using 2701HGV-E. so far comparing with the previous modem(speedtouch 536v6), the speedtouch is much better as it runs at 1mb/s on torrent and still runs like normal on msn and browsers. while with 2wire modem, i have to limit my torrent to 800kb/s or my msn will keep disconnecting and browser lagging.
i think because this is a modem+router so it kinda behaves like that. i plug out the miotv cable if i'm not using it, well i hardly use the mio tv.
magma87
29-04-2009, 06:22 PM
2wire modem seems not very stable and prompt to breakdown..
I have several friends have the same problem, less than a year. When I called the hot line operator he confirmed it looks like a hardware problem and that I can go down to the MIO service center to exchange the modem as it have a 2 yr warranty.
The worst thing is that I found out the so call MIO service center is nowhere near any of the Singtel locations and I have to come to Playfair Road. This is an industrial area off any sensible public transport. I read from web that in the building no sign about Singtel or a service center. I checked 2wire web and found there is no service center in singapore. Singtel actually has outsourced the handling of MIO modem hardware problems to a 3rd party. And the so call service center only open on weekdays....
I call singtel and ask whether I can send in my modem to the singtel shop for pick up by service center as it does not open on saturday, he say no.
I feel that there should be at least a central place for pick up service provided especially when the location of the service center is far out..
Personally, I know of Arkira, even a lousy brand, actually have a pick up service in one of the sim lim square shop.. Also, D-link main service center is at boon lay but at least it have a pick up center at funan center shop.. HP also have a pick up service in singpost, etc...
A big brand like singtel seems like never look at after sales customer service as an important factor.
I will never want a 2 wire modem even given free from singtel and I would rather use my own linksys modem which have been used for many many years..
franklhy
05-05-2009, 10:20 PM
hi my 2wire 2700HGV-2 also has been giving me problems lately.
every now and then (as frequently as every 10 minutes), the modem totally disconnects as the red light comes on. it can remain disconnected for more than an hour, or sometimes as little as a 10 minute duration. see mood one. sometimes when it disconnects, i'll just on/off the modem and it will connect back succesfully.
i've decided once i'm free i'll go down to http://www.malifax.com.sg/ to try to find a solution. warranty is probably over (more than 1 year already). so probably have to buy a new modem.
any suggestions for a good modem cum router?
ralliart12
17-05-2009, 03:43 AM
Hi, does anybody know how I can reserve a particular IP address for a specific device connecting to my 2Wire? i.e. everytime I connect this device it will get the same IP address?
Thanx in advance.
Hanwudi
17-05-2009, 08:25 AM
hi my 2wire 2700HGV-2 also has been giving me problems lately.
every now and then (as frequently as every 10 minutes), the modem totally disconnects as the red light comes on. it can remain disconnected for more than an hour, or sometimes as little as a 10 minute duration. see mood one. sometimes when it disconnects, i'll just on/off the modem and it will connect back succesfully.
i've decided once i'm free i'll go down to http://www.malifax.com.sg/ to try to find a solution. warranty is probably over (more than 1 year already). so probably have to buy a new modem.
any suggestions for a good modem cum router?
iirc the warranty is 2 years??? can someone confirm please?
I just have my 2700HGV-2 replaced with a 2701HGV-E this week after a 4 days wait... according to the 2 technician attended to me, the modem (including power adapter) is covered as long as the consumer under 24mth contract plan.
MoneyHoney
17-05-2009, 06:33 PM
i oso using this model.
however when i climbing hill, usually around 300-500kbps. but then i cannot surf net and my another wireless laptop cannot connect oso. can like partition some bandwidth for my laptop?
my modem currently liddat, is it normal?
DSL Connection Details
Downstream Rate: 13999 kbps
Upstream Rate: 957 kbps
Channel: Interleaved
Current Noise Margin: 19.3 dB (Downstream) 7.0 dB (Upstream)
Current Attenuation: 23.3 dB (Downstream) 3.9 dB (Upstream)
Current Output Power: 13.9 dBm (Downstream) 11.4 dBm (Upstream)
liangtam
17-05-2009, 06:57 PM
check ur os n bt client instead
MoneyHoney
17-05-2009, 07:31 PM
check ur os n bt client instead
ok...all the noise lvl all can right?
liangtam
17-05-2009, 10:03 PM
ok...all the noise lvl all can right?
yes, but we don't only see that little amt of information for an indication
wizardundo
08-06-2009, 05:27 PM
Was using 2700HGV-2 wireless modem. However, ytd. the modem died on me. (Showing constant red LED light at power).
Today, I contacted Mio Helpdesk, 18005556000 and informed them about the problem. They sent technician down to look at the modem, one look at it, he informed my modem up-lorry, then he help me to change to new modem 2701HGV-E
After changing, I asked him need to pay anything? he say so long as I have my MIO TV contract on, they will help me to change anytime FOC, be it the MIO box or modem.
azul123
08-06-2009, 07:29 PM
hmmm... my 2700 2WIRE also died recently, I wonder have SingNet made any software upgrades that caused issues with the 2700 2WIRE? I recontracted several months back and they gave me a 2701 2WIRE, but since the old modem no issue I did not replaced it until on Thursday when I first had connection problems.
real_slimshady88
15-06-2009, 02:42 PM
i am having some problem with the miobox thingy also recently... the internet connection keep getting disconnected... does this mean it died too?
overQ
15-06-2009, 06:37 PM
Was using 2700HGV-2 wireless modem. However, ytd. the modem died on me. (Showing constant red LED light at power).
Today, I contacted Mio Helpdesk, 18005556000 and informed them about the problem. They sent technician down to look at the modem, one look at it, he informed my modem up-lorry, then he help me to change to new modem 2701HGV-E
After changing, I asked him need to pay anything? he say so long as I have my MIO TV contract on, they will help me to change anytime FOC, be it the MIO box or modem.
Hmm i was just wondering since recontracting doesnt provide a new modem & if my modem fail, how much would be needed to replace it..
I'm on the MIO plan though, without MIO tv..
one-third
16-06-2009, 04:46 AM
Hmm i was just wondering since recontracting doesnt provide a new modem & if my modem fail, how much would be needed to replace it..
I'm on the MIO plan though, without MIO tv..
Thanks for bringing up this issue. I'm in the same boat as you, but I also have mio tv apart from mio plan.
I'm using a 2wire 2700hgv-2 modem for more than two years.
However, I was so unlucky as the modem adapter spoilt last week and have to make a trip down to Malifax.
The warranty for the modem is 2 years I think. If your mio box is more than 2 years old and it spoilt, you are very unlucky.
If I'm not mistaken, you can purchase the adapter for $35.
You may also wish to purchase another mio box (i believe is the 2wire 2701hgv-e) for $150+ for backup purpose.
The worse thing was that my 2wire 2700 modem was faulty (can't receive caller-id for mio voice) and have to replace a new one.
I have to surrender my newly purchased 2wire 2700 adapter too.Sigh.
I really hope that Singtel will give us a new mio box after recontract.
YSLee
16-06-2009, 06:13 AM
Brilliant. Mine just died too. Are they like lemmings or something? It's like when one of them decides to take a long walk off a short plank, the rest follow.
Here's hoping Singnet replaces the modem quickly.
runes
16-06-2009, 08:50 PM
Is there an equivalent hardware of 2WIRE 2700?? Does it means as long as we're with MIO we must use their 2WIRE?
Alternatively, from what I've read so far, can we connect the 2WIRE to our own router, configure DMZ to the router and just configure the router to do any portforwarding, etc?
overQ
17-06-2009, 05:39 AM
Thanks for bringing up this issue. I'm in the same boat as you, but I also have mio tv apart from mio plan.
I'm using a 2wire 2700hgv-2 modem for more than two years.
However, I was so unlucky as the modem adapter spoilt last week and have to make a trip down to Malifax.
The warranty for the modem is 2 years I think. If your mio box is more than 2 years old and it spoilt, you are very unlucky.
If I'm not mistaken, you can purchase the adapter for $35.
You may also wish to purchase another mio box (i believe is the 2wire 2701hgv-e) for $150+ for backup purpose.
The worse thing was that my 2wire 2700 modem was faulty (can't receive caller-id for mio voice) and have to replace a new one.
I have to surrender my newly purchased 2wire 2700 adapter too.Sigh.
I really hope that Singtel will give us a new mio box after recontract.
so u got a replacement from Singtel in the end?
hmm maybe finding a replacement in the garage sale cheaper :o
joecamel
17-06-2009, 11:05 AM
under the home network, device list, you can click on the device details and select the ip you want the device to each time it connects.
Hi, does anybody know how I can reserve a particular IP address for a specific device connecting to my 2Wire? i.e. everytime I connect this device it will get the same IP address?
Thanx in advance.
yhw22
13-07-2009, 10:33 AM
hi using 2wire 2701HGV-E. When i used bitcomet to dl, I can't surf net anymore. Anyone know how to solve it? I already set the limit for downloading (200) and uploading (10).
Help. Thank.
liangtam
13-07-2009, 10:34 AM
hi using 2wire 2701HGV-E. When i used bitcomet to dl, I can't surf net anymore. Anyone know how to solve it? I already set the limit for downloading (200) and uploading (10).
Help. Thank.
check ur tcp half open limit
helplesssoul
13-07-2009, 05:28 PM
Although mine is different model (2701 HGV-E), if i on the HD Set-Top Box together to watch movies (both my pc & laptop is off), internet + ethernet keep flashing & blinking, the broadband light is on & wireless light is off.
However if i off the HD Set-Top Box, the ethernet light is off, broadband & wireless light on and the internet light is flashing normally.
So it is ok?
yhw22
13-07-2009, 05:34 PM
check ur tcp half open limit
how do i set it for my windows xp and vista?
Jayish
14-07-2009, 12:41 AM
Hi ppl
Downstream Rate: 13999 kbps
Upstream Rate: 1021 kbps
The above, is it predetermined in the modem? or is it by the useraccount? or by the telephone line?
Sorry if this question sounds noob
liangtam
14-07-2009, 12:49 AM
line profiling at their side
yhw22
14-07-2009, 09:03 AM
it since that tcp half connection limit for VISTA is disable, how do I amend it? Please help. Thank. =:p
Jayish
14-07-2009, 08:57 PM
line profiling at their side
Oh, so is by the telephone line is it?
Coz mine is only 1 mbps, but my mio box shows:
Connection Speed:
Incoming: 3501 kbps
Outgoing: 656 kbps
But my actual speed is only 1 mbps one.
My friend came my house and login his 6mbps account, mio box still shows:
Connection Speed:
And can only can access up to 3mbps.
Is it becoz of the line profiling preset for my telephone line?
Francis85
14-07-2009, 09:01 PM
Oh, so is by the telephone line is it?
Coz mine is only 1 mbps, but my mio box shows:
Connection Speed:
But my actual speed is only 1 mbps one.
My friend came my house and login his 6mbps account, mio box still shows:
Connection Speed:
And can only can access up to 3mbps.
Is it becoz of the line profiling preset for my telephone line?
Yes.....:o:o:o
Jayish
14-07-2009, 09:18 PM
Yes.....:o:o:o
Oh I see... Thanks!
halusang
19-07-2009, 10:36 AM
hello. im kinda new here. and my friend just gave me the 2wire 2700 HGV gateway modem. its able to be connected to the internet using the ethernet thing. but how to set up the wireless? so that my other laptop is able to use this also?? (: thanks so much.
imma using windows xp, and my friend didnt give me any drivers or anything and i cant find it online either. thanks again!
liangtam
19-07-2009, 06:16 PM
flip over the unit, the WEP key is there
galleria
20-07-2009, 10:59 PM
I have problem on my connection too.. Whenever i tried to connect after awhile the connection will change to local or otherwise have limited connectivity msg coming out.. i have tried to delete and reset my wireless again n again..
blue_quartz
26-07-2009, 10:16 AM
I have the old 2700 HGV-2 and the newer 2701 HGV-E models, anyone know how I can configure the old 2700 model to bridge to the newer one so as to extend the wireless coverage?
liangtam
26-07-2009, 03:37 PM
I have the old 2700 HGV-2 and the newer 2701 HGV-E models, anyone know how I can configure the old 2700 model to bridge to the newer one so as to extend the wireless coverage?
Disable routing and DHCP. Hook from LAN-LAN
If you set same wifi setting for both, the connection may switch over without drop
Twinsen
27-07-2009, 09:29 PM
I am thinking of switching from the big green pipe to singnet bb... having read abt so much problems with 2wire.. wondering if I shld just buy a aztech DSL605EU modem (since only $49 only) and pair it with my existing DLink-655 router?
Would this be a better way to avoid all those problems? do miotv still works?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.