PDA

View Full Version : A reminder to those who wants to sell me their spoil laptops!!!

danbaey
27-06-2007, 12:07 AM
I have enough bad experiences in buying spoil laptops that are out of SLS.
Yes, if you PM/ SMS/ Call me to sell your spoil laptops, please let me know if you have ever send it for repair in SLS. Have enough of bad experiences .... let me list the 3 most jialat one ... then you can forgive me that I can only offered such low prices for your spoil set.

Case 1: Dell 4150 (Send to SLS for repair, Shop name starts with "R"

Bought a spoil dell 4150 from a guy that he just collects back from SLS. Paid him $150 for it. When I reach home, I realised the CPU, Ram, HDD are missing, optical drive also spoilt. Wonder what did I pay for ..... sigh ....

Case 2: Toshiba TE2100 (Send to this shop in SLS that starts with "V")

Bought this laptop from this guy in hwz, was told that he ever send it in to this "V" shop for repair. He was told the board is beyond repair becase the graphics card is faulty. When I open up the laptop. To my horror, I saw alot of loose cables inside the laptop. And the PCB of the mainboard is badly burnt by hot airgun. Is this a case of "If you cant mend it, make it break further so no one else can ever mend it?"

Case 3: Bought a IBM T30 today. (Ever send to SLS for repair, shop name starts with "V")

Bought this spoil laptop from a fellow forumer in hwz, reached home, open up and realised that the mainboard is badly soldered. Alot of electronic circuitry on the mainboard is badly broken by poor soldering, rendering the board far far beyond repair. Some important ICs, IOs, controllers are missing from the board. WORST, The shop even return him the laptop without the wireless card. How honest these shops are!!

moibum
27-06-2007, 12:11 AM
well?
u did mentioned
spoilt wat?
nue u knue
Y?
moi dun bothered 2 deal with 2nd hands
either spoilt/dropped or windows smasher
u would b surprised...

jaspok
27-06-2007, 12:15 AM
Sigh...Pls dun go to SLS for repair, maybe can look for danbaey for help if you nid repair ba.

Such dishonest shop.

danbaey
27-06-2007, 12:19 AM
Sigh...Pls dun go to SLS for repair, maybe can look for danbaey for help if you nid repair ba.

Such dishonest shop.

No lah, I dont do commercial repair, but I felt that it is only fair to me that I should be warned that the laptop had ever been send to SLS. Ultimately I am paying hundereds of dollars for these spoil sets. Hate it when I open up and saw nearly all expensive parts missing or had been swapped ... sianz~~~

qishan
27-06-2007, 12:31 AM
Please do not censor the shop name. I see no need to.

moibum
27-06-2007, 12:36 AM
torkin bout 2nd hands
tiz joker
a fren of moi's kaki
brought in zee singnet imac..
tell moi he 1s 2 letgoe
asked moi 2 make an offer he kannock refused
moi switched on
noe pix
noe sound
moi asked him
charger?
boh ley?
ow 2 make u an offerred when moi c noe pix noe sound?
gif u $1 mey?
& 1 more thinggie
imac hor
dun ever spoilt
goe 2 apple centre
head dropped fasted dan stale durians hor

danbaey
27-06-2007, 12:38 AM
Please do not censor the shop name. I see no need to.

No lah, my intention is not to blacklist or condemn any shops. Just want to those who wants to sell me their spoil laptops know that I do take in spoil laptops with 2 different pricing. one for spoil laptops that are out of SLS, the other have not.

I have been buying spoil laptops for 2 years plus from bros in hwz liao, I want to keep it that way .. and I felt that it is necessary to let fellow bros here know why sometimes I quote differently for laptops for laptops that had ever been send for repair.

qishan
27-06-2007, 12:46 AM
No lah, my intention is not to blacklist or condemn any shops. Just want to those who wants to sell me their spoil laptops know that I do take in spoil laptops with 2 different pricing. one for spoil laptops that are out of SLS, the other have not.

I have been buying spoil laptops for 2 years plus from bros in hwz liao, I want to keep it that way .. and I felt that it is necessary to let fellow bros here know why sometimes I quote differently for laptops for laptops that had ever been send for repair.
create a FAQ in ur thread lor~

and for such unethical behavior, blacklisting/condemning them is letting them off lightly.

danbaey
27-06-2007, 12:55 AM
create a FAQ in ur thread lor~

and for such unethical behavior, blacklisting/condemning them is letting them off lightly.

True lah, and besides there may be some nice shops in SLS too ...
It is up to individuals to find out. Posting in a public forum shop names is a no-no for me ... for I sometimes drop by my friend shop in Sim Lim too ... If I post shop names here, it may seem that I am critising some shops and favoring some .... thats not my intention.

bluelinetay
27-06-2007, 01:36 AM
Renova Technologies?
how about V?

Petmail
27-06-2007, 04:56 AM
UPZzzz for Danbaey being am extremely reliable and super good buyer!!! even when he was in cast he called his dad to travel all the way to my place in tampines from sebawang just to collect the laptop.

:)
Pet

moibum
27-06-2007, 11:07 AM
Renova Technologies?
how about V?
fwah lau
u all juz insulted moi's kakis
soe mannee manee humsum bois in dair...
later i goe tell renova
u all blacklisted dam..
dun fren u all lark...

jaspok
27-06-2007, 11:41 AM
Ur Kakis has serious Dishonesty problem then, i hope u'r not influenced by them. Anyway I was punked by the Vit** shop. Attitude problem and thieves for stealing stuffs from my T30.

niea_one
27-06-2007, 11:56 AM
hMm.... if it's me whose laptop de shop do, i smashed their shop...

apostrophe
28-06-2007, 10:27 AM
Be safe, not sorry.

Just double-checking, so taht we may recognize the shops next time round. Are they:

1. Re**va
2. Vit**

Number #1 is a **NO**. Number #2?

moibum
28-06-2007, 10:40 AM
hMm.... if it's me whose laptop de shop do, i smashed their shop...
fren hoped yr koontaubu stronger dan dairs humsum suaikers hor
insai hav 18 malaysian parangs hor...

jaspok
29-06-2007, 02:40 PM
#AL Now u know the shop with 2 units!Beware!

slaygay
03-07-2007, 02:12 PM
****. I just saw this thread a bit too late. Sent my laptop to VI*** for repair last week. Firstly, tell me next day call me then never call me. I called them back 3 days later they say in process of dianosing (obviously havent done anything yet), but will get back to me at night. Again 3 days later, i had to call them back again. They tell me virus problem den help me reformat when i told them i reformat a few time already. I went to collect my laptop go back home use a few days, com keep hanging and slowing down. Service bad never mind. Cannot even solve my problem. Waste of money and time.

pullmeunder
03-07-2007, 02:29 PM
fren hoped yr koontaubu stronger dan dairs humsum suaikers hor
insai hav 18 malaysian parangs hor...

Oh, so does this mean we should ALL avoid the shop since they have 18 'MALAYSIAN PARANGS'?

fallraen
04-07-2007, 04:56 AM
wah lan to be honest. i also sent my lappy for repair at shop 2. actually i found that their service was good. they called me up quite fast and told me my hdd got problem. which is true so i told them to change for me. and i collected the next day. but i was having a thermal sensor error. and it still occurs. bummer.

pspdowngrade
04-07-2007, 06:25 AM
wah lan to be honest. i also sent my lappy for repair at shop 2. actually i found that their service was good. they called me up quite fast and told me my hdd got problem. which is true so i told them to change for me. and i collected the next day. but i was having a thermal sensor error. and it still occurs. bummer.
seems like they took your thermal sensor out as well... what is the name of shop 2? list it out please.

pspdowngrade
04-07-2007, 06:25 AM
and for the boibum... you are typing like you are a 3 year old kid... go get a life.

Snokey
04-07-2007, 11:22 AM
Hi Danny,

still remember me boh? Alfred here, sold u tat spoilt Tecra last Sunday.

Thanks for picking up the laptop from me at my void deck that night, real nice buyer.

Hyori
28-10-2007, 09:57 PM
hi danbaey .. i got a laptop tat is from starhub from one.. v2000. tat tym.. everything in working condition... how much possible to get?

mshop_sales
02-12-2007, 10:01 PM
is this thread for buying 2nd hand laptop?

kacok1
02-02-2009, 07:43 PM
good service and good pricing.. thx