View Full Version : The Bermudas Thread
Toturisc
04-07-2007, 12:55 PM
where to buy those nice nice bermudas? post the latest bermudas fashion here too
Geforce1
04-07-2007, 12:57 PM
billabong? very nice.....heh....but quite ex....aRgh..
v3n0m86
04-07-2007, 01:01 PM
billabong? very nice.....heh....but quite ex....aRgh..
lol.. billabong is kinda ginna =P
MatrixFanatic
04-07-2007, 01:03 PM
Wah lao billabong like ... :o
Geforce1
04-07-2007, 01:05 PM
knn...for gals la.....nothing wrong wat..
v3n0m86
04-07-2007, 01:14 PM
knn...for gals la.....nothing wrong wat..lol nid to curse n swear ma? billabong caters only to sec sch/jc/poly kids :) once u go past a certain age and u still wear billabong... it's kinda l-o-l. :D unless it's to e beach.
Geforce1
04-07-2007, 01:19 PM
i swear at myself la...relax.....
beachwear how ah? :P
Rappelz
04-07-2007, 01:36 PM
billabong, rip curl, quiksilver berms all so ex
:s27:
lawrence90
04-07-2007, 02:50 PM
no billabong, no ripcurl. no quiksilver pls!!!
mosmos
04-07-2007, 02:53 PM
S & K~? :s22:
FeNgZhEnG
04-07-2007, 02:57 PM
giordano de ish cheap
timberland also notch bad
Nonsense
04-07-2007, 03:02 PM
levi's......^^
material ish not bad..
v4xystar
04-07-2007, 03:43 PM
mayb can try g2000 blu? not bad..
Toturisc
04-07-2007, 09:51 PM
upz still got nice n cheap ones?
mastermember
04-07-2007, 10:48 PM
Since billabong and likes is for ginnas, then what brand is suitable for man of around 27 yrs old?
A & F? G2000 Blu has berms?
HoLoGram
04-07-2007, 11:00 PM
don't u guys think that berms nowadays are pretty long? i stand at 1.71 and i hate the kind of berms that goes beyond your knees.. very few coys make the perfect length ones for asians man...
v3locity
04-07-2007, 11:05 PM
hologram, i agree.. and it's silly when we have to belt it up to let it "look short".
i've got one from American Eagle (olive green) and another one from Ralph Lauren (black).. but scouting for other nice ones~
llerrad
04-07-2007, 11:52 PM
i buy from freshbox.
spidey19
05-07-2007, 10:53 AM
topman nice and comfy
ZenArc
05-07-2007, 12:11 PM
river island berms not bad!
tinydot
05-07-2007, 12:16 PM
actually i like 3/4 berms...dun like anything shorter than my knee.
bermudas, S&K some is cheap, simple and nice. gio bermudas also okays ..
if got $$ then go for gap, topshop :)
Remind
05-07-2007, 01:19 PM
queensway, bugis have lotsa bermudas design
if u wan plain black 1 beach road is enuff ~
totoro17
12-07-2007, 05:17 PM
i got S K bermudas....not bad....quite comfy...sourcing for nice one below $40
alanjw55
13-07-2007, 11:36 AM
num have nice 1s...
Super_Eurobeat
13-07-2007, 08:59 PM
zara had some nice bermunda
chuan3205
14-07-2007, 12:16 AM
i ish support giordano :o
bwaysaigan
14-07-2007, 01:30 AM
moi wears either A & F or ezras niahs
newbird06
14-07-2007, 01:31 AM
moi wears either A & F or ezras niahs
similanjo brand???:s11:
Ronaldo_7
14-07-2007, 12:43 PM
my bro bought one from espirit recently.. very comfy
Bapenigo
14-07-2007, 12:53 PM
any berms that is slim and short slightly above knee?
any recommendation?
DXMachina
14-07-2007, 02:29 PM
To me bermudas aren't bermudas if they are above knee level...might as well call them shorts. I prefer slightly below knee, but to each his own.
Bapenigo
14-07-2007, 03:19 PM
To me bermudas aren't bermudas if they are above knee level...might as well call them shorts. I prefer slightly below knee, but to each his own.
because i am not really tall, and if i wear those usual berms
that you see anywhere. it looks really badgy on me and makes me look even shorter. lol
Pepsi330ml
14-07-2007, 10:16 PM
i buy bermuda in HMV, RE..
not bad but i think quite expensive..at least $60
blackslayer
16-07-2007, 12:10 AM
Volcom is cool
xbearx
16-07-2007, 12:18 AM
Volcom is coolrich boy,,,,, :(
v3locity
01-08-2007, 10:06 AM
volcom range from what price?
shunsuke
01-08-2007, 01:47 PM
70 Up iirc.
tinydot
01-08-2007, 01:52 PM
nvr heard of volcom....where to find it?
GamerZ
01-08-2007, 05:49 PM
BXH Berms are nice.
01-08-2007, 07:14 PM
who really care about what berms u buy? just buy at pasar malam, like 10$ for one, and its not shtty quality, u just have to look around
lawrence90
01-08-2007, 10:31 PM
S & K are nice and good and cheap too
3xistence
05-08-2007, 06:42 PM
anyone knows any shop selling white or black colour bermudas?cos outside selling mostly is brown.budget ard 60 and below.
aikhamarc
05-08-2007, 07:12 PM
http://www.frontallabs.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=9461
This guy selling berms. Hope it's of some use. :)
shunsuke
05-08-2007, 07:36 PM
If you dont mind, check out Giordano, got my black berms there.
lemonchicken
05-08-2007, 07:40 PM
anyone knows any shop selling white or black colour bermudas?cos outside selling mostly is brown.budget ard 60 and below.
try espirit :o
Auggie
06-08-2007, 12:26 AM
any1 bought paul frank berms?
blur_fella
06-08-2007, 07:41 PM
beach shorts till knee level can consider?... can wear to beach & for casual wear also. =:p
blackslayer
07-08-2007, 02:43 AM
nvr heard of volcom....where to find it?
flash and splash.. it depends on their sale..normally 85 for one.
JustBored
07-08-2007, 05:33 PM
Random far east shops?
packets
07-08-2007, 06:29 PM
surfers paradise not bad..
dxboy
07-08-2007, 07:07 PM
moi wans ish also from s&k ...lub the pattern of the cloth
thinking of getting new ones
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/dxsibo/DSCF0531.jpg
kimurayuki
16-01-2008, 05:53 PM
folks, any reco for durable(not easily worn out after washing) & nice(nice design) bermudas??? :)
brands eg. quicksilver, billabong & OP are way too ex & overpriced :s11:
usually go orchard, especially during hot weather, jeans is a big no-no :s16: will make my thighs sweats like hell man.
Corny_Cow
16-01-2008, 07:49 PM
i think shorts nicer..berms are those that go below the knee right? i think just slightly above the knee would be nice. i bought mine at OG, just over $20 only.
im looking for white shorts now, any idea where i can find? search quite a few places dun have
bencheongcm
16-01-2008, 08:13 PM
flash and splash.. it depends on their sale..normally 85 for one.
its at city link right ?
kimurayuki
23-01-2008, 12:23 PM
gosh, 85 for one bermudas, really ex siah :s31:
GamerZ
23-01-2008, 12:45 PM
berms don't need buy got brand 1. :(
kimurayuki
23-01-2008, 12:48 PM
yeah, i went 77th street @Heeren and found some really nice design one ;)
checked the quality also not bad :) cargo-type, think quite durable bah.
hope to buy one,budget <50.
v3locity
23-01-2008, 02:19 PM
berms don't need buy got brand 1. :(
dior x april77 berms damn good!
GamerZ
23-01-2008, 02:23 PM
wtf u wear already ? i though u just buy yesterday.
shunsuke
23-01-2008, 02:45 PM
You bit me, bit me, bit me, ow...
fiery_dragon89
23-01-2008, 04:04 PM
i think shorts nicer..berms are those that go below the knee right? i think just slightly above the knee would be nice. i bought mine at OG, just over $20 only.
im looking for white shorts now, any idea where i can find? search quite a few places dun have
shorts as in abt 6 inches abv knee level? i heard its quite in now..
v3locity
23-01-2008, 11:24 PM
You bit me, bit me, bit me, ow...
:s13: :s13:
@@ jeans thread :s13:
a1v1n_
26-01-2008, 09:24 AM
hologram, i agree.. and it's silly when we have to belt it up to let it "look short".
i've got one from American Eagle (olive green) and another one from Ralph Lauren (black).. but scouting for other nice ones~
err in sg got sell AE?
nianabeh
26-01-2008, 09:43 AM
nope.. gotta import from US..
kimurayuki
28-01-2008, 11:43 AM
looking for a nice design cum durable bermudas.
Branded but price between 30 - 50.
any ideas where to get one? :s7:
a1v1n_
28-01-2008, 05:18 PM
columbia quite comfortable also. :)
kimurayuki
28-01-2008, 06:41 PM
columbia quite comfortable also. :)
oh...but the design nice boh???:look:
Dun wanna later wear like ah pek or lao uncle siah!!! :D That's a big no-no man
fiery_dragon89
28-01-2008, 06:50 PM
buy frm john little lor. not bad
Akane_Sakura
28-01-2008, 10:32 PM
berms from HDLN
shibin
03-02-2008, 07:57 PM
im desperately lookin for white shorts too.. don't want too baggy and not cargo types with excessive pockets, just plain simple white shorts.
any ideas where to find?
CorosIve
03-02-2008, 08:06 PM
^ nike golf
shibin
03-02-2008, 08:59 PM
rly? okay great thanks i'll go check =)
legolaslee
03-02-2008, 09:48 PM
err in sg got sell AE?
FEP got sell AE at bottom level. shop called rave. but i dunno issit real anot. looks fake lol
legolaslee
03-02-2008, 09:50 PM
FEP got sell AE at bottom level. shop called rave. but i dunno issit real anot. looks fake lol
what about black berms? anyone know where can get? fourskin berms nice anot?
red9gfx__
25-02-2008, 03:35 PM
anyone got get berms for giordano concepts?
quality wise is it good?
MatrixFanatic
25-02-2008, 11:35 PM
Is the new stuffs out? I never seen their berms leh when I went there last week.
RandomGuy
25-02-2008, 11:38 PM
lol
i liked esprit bers though
Akane_Sakura
26-02-2008, 01:02 AM
HDLN FTW ~!~~!!~!~!~!~!~!~!~~
Kazana_Chris
26-02-2008, 01:24 AM
pardon me akane but whats HDLN
shunsuke
26-02-2008, 05:08 AM
Headline @ Collage.
kazuki666
26-02-2008, 09:32 AM
Ask u all.
U all mentioning Giodarno, Esprit, Headline @ Collage.
All their berms those baggy sides pockets? Or those slimer and no fancy berms?
Coz i am looking something by the latter design... Baggy berms will make me look short.:(
demongod
26-02-2008, 09:56 AM
giordano concept berms are quite comfy and good quality but they cost close to 40 bucks
shunsuke
26-02-2008, 10:14 AM
Ask u all.
U all mentioning Giodarno, Esprit, Headline @ Collage.
All their berms those baggy sides pockets? Or those slimer and no fancy berms?
Coz i am looking something by the latter design... Baggy berms will make me look short.:(
From what I've seen, Giordano & Collage stocks some of the slimmer; pressed, berms. Great for those with big hips.
kazuki666
26-02-2008, 11:05 AM
From what I've seen, Giordano & Collage stocks some of the slimmer; pressed, berms. Great for those with big hips.
I only passed by the Giodarno concept store at wisma once. Their items can get slightly too overpriced.
I saw a tote bag for $200++!!!
OMG?! I can fork a little bit more and get a porter liao leh.
No doubt their concept designs really not bad lah, but the price doesnt match its brandname sia...
red9gfx__
26-02-2008, 09:01 PM
Is the new stuffs out? I never seen their berms leh when I went there last week.
dun think so but i think it will be coming soon
hey, which do you prefer collage or giordano?
shunsuke
26-02-2008, 10:13 PM
hey, which do you prefer collage or giordano?
If you're looking at design I'll swing by Collage, if it's material, I prefer the latter.
kimurayuki
26-02-2008, 10:53 PM
hmm......how about those berms from freshbox?
worth to buy?
Dmaul77
26-02-2008, 11:11 PM
hmm......how about those berms from freshbox?
worth to buy?
Yea i wanted to ask that too .... saw those before cny looks quite nice but i ended up getting from Dusty instead
Cheers :)
Kikstyo
27-02-2008, 10:02 AM
I bought my berms from giodarno. It pretty nice & comfortable
kazuki666
27-02-2008, 11:00 AM
I bought my berms from giodarno. It pretty nice & comfortable
From the concept store?
RandomGuy
27-02-2008, 04:51 PM
i found some nt bad 1s in messy
Kikstyo
27-02-2008, 06:37 PM
From the concept store?
Not very sure whether its from the concept store, But i got it from Whitesands & it looks more high class than the other outlets.
$50+ but theres discount so i got it for around $30.
kazuki666
27-02-2008, 08:21 PM
Not very sure whether its from the concept store, But i got it from Whitesands & it looks more high class than the other outlets.
$50+ but theres discount so i got it for around $30.
U have a pic of it?
if its whitesand, i think maybe is not concept store le.
Ok thanks. Me go to one of their store see see.:D
Kikstyo
01-03-2008, 06:00 PM
Dont have, but i try to take a pic of it when im free.
Btw, any1 knows where to buy plain white bermudas?
Thanks =)
Keo_86
02-03-2008, 03:12 AM
how's this bermudas?:s7:
http://www.abercrombie.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10051_10901_387894_-1_12216_12202
red9gfx__
18-03-2008, 12:24 AM
anyone can recommend more bermudas?
MatrixFanatic
18-03-2008, 12:27 AM
MUJI has got tapered berms that stops at the knee. Quite nice but I don't know why I didn't buy it.:o
vinccysoh
18-03-2008, 03:17 PM
re- at heerens hav come slim-cut ones at 69.90
kimurayuki
18-03-2008, 05:50 PM
any berms above $50 considered ex liao.
I would prefer freshbox instead.
infinitezeroes_00
18-03-2008, 07:41 PM
where to get those slim cut ones but ish under 50??
bencheongcm
19-03-2008, 11:44 AM
Any Bermudas to go with a shirt ? any brand is fine dun want it to be too beggie
skye..
19-03-2008, 12:29 PM
Any Bermudas to go with a shirt ? any brand is fine dun want it to be too beggie
try muji.
also wanna try muji de berms(iirc someone here mention b4. i may be wrong)
but no $$
xbearx
19-03-2008, 12:44 PM
amk central near the s-11 there got a shop selling clothes... saw many berms there...
bencheongcm
19-03-2008, 01:51 PM
try muji.
also wanna try muji de berms(iirc someone here mention b4. i may be wrong)
but no $$
their berms ex or not ?
skye..
19-03-2008, 01:59 PM
their berms ex or not ?
dunno thats what i wanna know.:(
red9gfx__
19-03-2008, 02:23 PM
re- at heerens hav come slim-cut ones at 69.90
i bought these today. pretty good can adjust how tight you want it to be.
vinccysoh
19-03-2008, 07:14 PM
vv good fitting, but the quality not up to expectation. i got 2 pair wear bout 2-3 mths, one of them color bit fade.
Keo_86
23-03-2008, 12:05 AM
how's this bermudas?:s7:
http://www.abercrombie.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10051_10901_387894_-1_12216_12202
anyone pro on dress code can tell me wat shirts or tees to match with this berm?:s8:
red9gfx__
23-03-2008, 12:40 AM
bright coloured shirts like green with skippers?
Keo_86
23-03-2008, 03:14 AM
bright coloured shirts like green with skippers?
it is possible to mix with other bright colour instead of green?:s8:
need more ideas....
kimurayuki
24-03-2008, 11:38 AM
can anyone recommend me a bermudas with nice design and good quality?
budget between 30 - 40 bucks.
thx ;)
Quish_
24-03-2008, 04:33 PM
Seen recently a lot of people with a type of berms. Don't have a picture but can explain. 2 types actually.
1. Black berms with white lines vertically down. Only had 2 pockets one at each side to slide hands in. Not sure if there is back pocket.. It seems to be those type of cloth that are lighter.
2. Beige berms with pattern. Also light cloth and similar to 1.
Any idea where these are bought from? I've seen it around a lot but not sure where it is from. I got feeling i seen it somewhere being sold but forgotten.
ivanlenard
25-03-2008, 12:32 AM
anyone pro on dress code can tell me wat shirts or tees to match with this berm?:s8:
can go well with a white plain tee and plain white loafers. the more casual n plain it is the more outstanding ur berms will lookout!! just a suggestion..
ivanlenard
25-03-2008, 12:34 AM
Seen recently a lot of people with a type of berms. Don't have a picture but can explain. 2 types actually.
1. Black berms with white lines vertically down. Only had 2 pockets one at each side to slide hands in. Not sure if there is back pocket.. It seems to be those type of cloth that are lighter.
2. Beige berms with pattern. Also light cloth and similar to 1.
Any idea where these are bought from? I've seen it around a lot but not sure where it is from. I got feeling i seen it somewhere being sold but forgotten.
think u can try john little, they cater a vast range of berms. those u mention seems to be available there. if u want something more different try calvin klein but 200-300 for a berms u might wanna consider again.
freestyler_cs
31-03-2008, 11:13 AM
got any below $40 and nice ones? :o
Y_Shun
31-03-2008, 01:54 PM
got any below $40 and nice ones? :o
baleno lor
but very simple and abit unker-ish.
freestyler_cs
31-03-2008, 07:34 PM
oh :( got nicer ones? i dont need so expensive :( as long as quite okay can liao. i only got a few. buy from staff discount one :s13:
junjo19
11-04-2008, 08:33 PM
where can i get red berms?
yamihamir
11-04-2008, 08:50 PM
wan great deals~ go army market~ i highly recommand
great find there~ a pair goes around 20-40
freestyler_cs
11-04-2008, 09:10 PM
got one at topman welly nice. but $83 :(
bleonz
04-05-2008, 03:48 PM
Yah...Messy has nice berms. I onli noe they have 2 branches (1 in AMK Hub & 1 in Vivo). Most of their berms sell @ S$39.90.
ajninknaw
04-05-2008, 07:12 PM
headline is good.
SpeedingBullet
04-05-2008, 07:12 PM
headline is good.
RCHAN DIDI!!!!!!
ajninknaw
04-05-2008, 07:17 PM
wah lao :(
Quish_
04-05-2008, 09:36 PM
think u can try john little, they cater a vast range of berms. those u mention seems to be available there. if u want something more different try calvin klein but 200-300 for a berms u might wanna consider again.
I see.. CK ones for 200 is a bit high.. I'm looking for anything below 100.Don't want to splash the cash on a berms when it's not that important. However, above 40 is probably a must since money spent is quality earnt
Citiguy
07-05-2008, 03:47 PM
What about Columbia Titanium berms? The material is very soft.
staedtler_07
07-05-2008, 06:24 PM
Any pics of the Columbia?
a1v1n_
07-05-2008, 07:16 PM
What about Columbia Titanium berms? The material is very soft.
yeah looks good. i saw at world of sports. think might be getting 1 or 2 pairs.
fiery_dragon89
07-05-2008, 08:16 PM
anywhere can find yellow bermudas? something like mustard yellow
Citiguy
07-05-2008, 09:12 PM
yeah looks good. i saw at world of sports. think might be getting 1 or 2 pairs.
Yup, me saw it at WOS too! :)
bencheongcm
08-05-2008, 09:12 PM
anyone looking into getting new shorts... I have 2 for sale check out my thread
red9gfx__
24-05-2008, 10:36 PM
anyone know where to get nice light brown or kaki colour berms?
Toturisc
24-05-2008, 10:38 PM
anywhere to get nice light brown army camo berms?
paradoxical
24-05-2008, 10:57 PM
I looking for white plain tailored shorts/berms. Went to RE- @ hereens and saw the tailored berms, not bad, but exactly white, more towards milky.. for the topman, the min size is 32, too large for me!! otherwise i would buy it.. anyone else can help me?
kazuki666
25-05-2008, 12:35 PM
I looking for white plain tailored shorts/berms. Went to RE- @ hereens and saw the tailored berms, not bad, but exactly white, more towards milky.. for the topman, the min size is 32, too large for me!! otherwise i would buy it.. anyone else can help me?
Topman's bottom smallest size definitely is not 32, its 28. Do check it out at the other branches as well.
lushiris
25-05-2008, 02:35 PM
Yah...Messy has nice berms. I onli noe they have 2 branches (1 in AMK Hub & 1 in Vivo). Most of their berms sell @ S$39.90.
theres another 1 at bugis junction =)
die-go
03-06-2008, 12:22 AM
i cant find Messy berms at vivo leh. may i know which floor is it on? or which shop is it near to(this way easier to find)? thanks..
addmember
04-06-2008, 12:01 PM
does banana republic or river island gt white/ brown berms???
red9gfx__
08-06-2008, 07:48 PM
anywhere now got sales for white berms?
yourmother
15-06-2008, 01:36 PM
Anyone knows where to this kinda black shorts, these are from Zipia and I missed it in the last MO!
http://img.dahong.co.kr/Dahong/200804/D297821_n.jpg
http://img.dahong.co.kr/Dahong/200804/D297821_f.jpg
http://img.dahong.co.kr/Dahong/200804/D297821_i.jpg
GATES5
21-06-2008, 10:15 PM
very difficult to find nice shorts. muji no more shorts. messy don't have size. anyone know/have the messy plain black shorts, that's the kind of shorts i'm looking for.
-flat-front
-hits at knee or slightly above
-prefer plain black ones
-not baggy nor slim. just nice fitting
-material perhaps cargo pants type
any recommendation?
pls help if u know of any. thanks
maxmuzzer00
21-06-2008, 10:36 PM
where is messy located in bugis junction?
ZeoniX
22-06-2008, 12:06 AM
very difficult to find nice shorts. muji no more shorts. messy don't have size. anyone know/have the messy plain black shorts, that's the kind of shorts i'm looking for.
-flat-front
-hits at knee or slightly above
-prefer plain black ones
-not baggy nor slim. just nice fitting
-material perhaps cargo pants type
any recommendation?
pls help if u know of any. thanks
You might want to look at the Berms of Recoil, got black and white + other colour, retailing @ 28.90.
Recently, I just bought 2, it fits into ur description nicely. Maybe I am tall so the berms is just nice for me, no harm checking it out :D
retr0-
22-06-2008, 12:33 AM
can try collage@cineleisure
or 're-'@heeren
both shops got some really nice berms but prices are quite exorbitant compared to others
arnd 49-69
Spartendrion
22-06-2008, 01:17 AM
where is recoil :s11:
Epish`
24-06-2008, 06:14 PM
You might want to look at the Berms of Recoil, got black and white + other colour, retailing @ 28.90.
Recently, I just bought 2, it fits into ur description nicely. Maybe I am tall so the berms is just nice for me, no harm checking it out :D
can i know whre the shop is located at :s11:
lordreisor
27-04-2009, 08:14 PM
bump this dead thread =X where are the cheap nice shorts/berms found at now? the kind that is abv my knee(i'm a bit short.. ard 167). normal plain striped can liao haha =)
rexy_one
28-04-2009, 05:10 PM
go bugis street n find tis brand called Flextor sure is cheap. if u wan plain Giordano lo... nvr go wrong
weinyeong
28-04-2009, 06:44 PM
get ralph lauren chino shorts @ 100
herosmissing
28-04-2009, 09:06 PM
sidetrack abit..
what kind of street shoes goes well with slim berms?
is it the smaller the shoe the better?
SHODAN
17-08-2009, 12:15 AM
Hey all, I'm looking for some good quality berms, but my budget is around $20-$40. I don't need too fanciful looking berms like Topman. I just want something plain, at most striped or faintly checkered; but, the quality of the material must definitely be good, that means can wear for a long time and color won't fade easily or the cloth won't wear out so quickly.
I bought a pair of Giordano berms recently, and after a while, the back pocket is tearing out already. The back pocket is actually like stitched on, rather than seamlessly hidden, so the thread holding the pocket to the cloth is actually causing the cloth to tear. That's why I don't really trust Giordano that much anymore, but that's beside the point anyway. Just looking for something durable to wear :)
retrosport2008
17-08-2009, 08:44 AM
http://i499.photobucket.com/albums/rr358/retrosport_2008/NewBerms.jpg
Something like this? :)
x3dnd3x
17-08-2009, 05:57 PM
Hey all, I'm looking for some good quality berms, but my budget is around $20-$40. I don't need too fanciful looking berms like Topman. I just want something plain, at most striped or faintly checkered; but, the quality of the material must definitely be good, that means can wear for a long time and color won't fade easily or the cloth won't wear out so quickly.
I bought a pair of Giordano berms recently, and after a while, the back pocket is tearing out already. The back pocket is actually like stitched on, rather than seamlessly hidden, so the thread holding the pocket to the cloth is actually causing the cloth to tear. That's why I don't really trust Giordano that much anymore, but that's beside the point anyway. Just looking for something durable to wear :)
I is nt rich kid so buy berms all at Penisular . =)
AqUeoUs
17-08-2009, 07:34 PM
http://i27.tinypic.com/xela3p.jpg
http://i32.tinypic.com/10xcbc5.jpg
comments?
x3dnd3x
17-08-2009, 08:11 PM
Okay loh . Current fashion i can say . Bugis V alot of like tis one mah .
Nightmare87
03-09-2009, 03:36 PM
Heys i looking for this kind of berms?? where u think i can find it? ?
Amplif1er
03-09-2009, 04:52 PM
Retrosport
Address : Blk 3 Everton Park #01-73, Spore 080003
( Right Behind Cantonment Police Station )
biodraft
03-09-2009, 09:38 PM
Retrosport
Address : Blk 3 Everton Park #01-73, Spore 080003
( Right Behind Cantonment Police Station )
how much each?
leogeo
03-09-2009, 09:53 PM
how much each?
$20 - $25
not bad IMO
biodraft
03-09-2009, 10:59 PM
$20 - $25
not bad IMO
i shall check it out tomorrow.
interested in the 80s' FP. my current FP i bought 10 years ago already fading, but im still wearing haha
ceecookie
03-09-2009, 11:14 PM
Is anyone wearing beverly hills polo club berms?
nenazmi
03-09-2009, 11:58 PM
im looking for Bermudas, knee length area, or lower abit, does anyone know where its sold at? Dickies type.
SHODAN
04-09-2009, 05:36 AM
Yups. How do you all find Retrosport the material quality? I like plain and simple, but more importantly, the material cannot puah so easily. I still very fed up over my Giordano cargo shorts, wear a few days then the weight of the back pocket cause the stitching to quickly wear out the material.
comments?
Me like, but what brand? Those Bugis ones the material not really assuring, maciam will wear out very fast.
slayercsa
04-09-2009, 09:16 AM
any1 know where got sell this type of berms or whether got sell or not in sg?
i wan look for slightly longer than knees de, but then also abit slim fit
http://nirvana88.com/nirvana/980616/8621/4.jpg
http://nirvana88.com/nirvana/980616/8621/2.jpg
AqUeoUs
05-09-2009, 11:56 PM
Looks like recently a lot 3/4s .. dunno if singapore will catch this trend..
SleekyQ
12-09-2009, 03:55 AM
woah really nice berms!
you know of place i can kind such berms with 26" waist? hard to find sia :s22::s22:
vinccysoh
12-09-2009, 04:39 AM
buy cheap mondays berm, quality not bad
haidoz
12-09-2009, 11:44 AM
anyone knows where to find cream/beidge colored slim-cut shorts?.. thanks! :)
cutie.fred
12-09-2009, 01:18 PM
woah really nice berms!
you know of place i can kind such berms with 26" waist? hard to find sia :s22::s22:
woah, really skinny lah u. erm, the best I think just buy berms with 28" waist that u like then alter. cost prob 4-5 bucks. no point searching high and low, since not many places sell 26" waist.
SleekyQ
12-09-2009, 06:43 PM
woah, really skinny lah u. erm, the best I think just buy berms with 28" waist that u like then alter. cost prob 4-5 bucks. no point searching high and low, since not many places sell 26" waist.
Haha. Small size mah. Metabolism too high already :s13::s13:
Alter wont look weird meh? :S
cutie.fred
12-09-2009, 11:29 PM
Haha. Small size mah. Metabolism too high already :s13::s13:
Alter wont look weird meh? :S
Haha, same like me. Eat but don't get fat.
Anyway, if alter 2" should be just nice.I did that for one of my berms, since my waist size is btww 27-28. Anything more would make the berms look weird.
All depends on the skill of the tailor also.
SleekyQ
12-09-2009, 11:36 PM
Haha, same like me. Eat but don't get fat.
Anyway, if alter 2" should be just nice.I did that for one of my berms, since my waist size is btww 27-28. Anything more would make the berms look weird.
All depends on the skill of the tailor also.
Yeah! My friend says it's a good thing :P :s22::s22::s22:
A full 2" leh. I don't mind giving it a try though. Any good tailors to recommend?
TaZzIeboi86
22-09-2009, 04:28 PM
I like the grey and green one. any idea where i can get them?
http://i27.tinypic.com/xela3p.jpg
http://i32.tinypic.com/10xcbc5.jpg
comments?
GloveK8
22-09-2009, 04:30 PM
this looks nice... anywhere in sg can get it???
slayercsa
23-09-2009, 07:40 AM
this looks nice... anywhere in sg can get it???
moi order mine online liao. come le show u all
jungon
23-09-2009, 10:10 AM
u order from where?
Stacyer
24-09-2009, 06:14 PM
Where to buy those glitter black berms?
Anyone knows? :D
Stacyer
24-09-2009, 06:16 PM
Where to buy those gliter black berms?
Anyone know? Care to share? :D
bigass
24-09-2009, 11:29 PM
http://i27.tinypic.com/xela3p.jpgnice? care to share whr to buy?
cowculator
27-09-2009, 12:28 AM
^
bigass, you can get those bermudas from Bro AqUeoUs over at the MO corner. He is super quick to answer question and I'm sure he can help you with what you need.
Myself I will need to check my size at Peninsula first.
BTW, those who bought from Retrosport before, how's the quality of the berms? Want to compare with Moley Apparels.
cowculator
27-09-2009, 12:31 AM
double post. Forum overload.
Hakaima
06-02-2010, 08:56 PM
digging this thread up abit.
i understand that the recent trend is all about slim fit berms.
but i'm a bui bui with thunderous thighs. can anyone reccommend where still can get the baggy type of berms? i use to get mine from g2000blu/u2 but they dun carry berms anymore. i'm thinking of hoping on the MO for AE berms but am not sure of their cutting.
i just want normal baggy berms. :(
hey_u_sucker
07-02-2010, 11:47 AM
hey there! i am looking for really low profile slip ons. totally plain ones. to go with berms. my budget is around 20 to 30. any idea where to get one?
GamerZ
07-02-2010, 01:05 PM
eh chio sia. hows the fitting ?
looking for black berms that ends off at knee area and aint too baggy...any recommendations?
SHODAN
08-02-2010, 12:31 AM
Hey all, any idea if Retrosport is having a CNY promo? :)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.