PDA

View Full Version : Snooker fanatics fall in!

hwaa
05-07-2007, 12:25 PM
any any ... ?

:D

dnsfpl
05-07-2007, 02:06 PM
i dun call myself fanatics but i do play when i have no other plans

the problem for dis game is i cant seems to be consistent
someday zoon, someday shoot bird sia
maybe cue does play a part

hwaa
05-07-2007, 04:34 PM
yalor need to play regularly arboh sibeis jialats.

nowadays very few 24hrs places to play liao :mad:

Mr_Bean
05-07-2007, 08:36 PM
meme!
safra toa payoh

daojeff
06-07-2007, 09:21 AM
hi... me and a friend of mine is very interested in snooker.. but we are trying to find a place where it is cheap... >$7 per hour...
any place to introduce??
we always play at OCC(yishun)

Metaphysics
06-07-2007, 12:11 PM
bring plenty of cigarette along

smokers fanatics are included!

hoks
06-07-2007, 01:17 PM
Getting old and cannot see so far, downgraded to play pool.

hwaa
06-07-2007, 01:25 PM
hi... me and a friend of mine is very interested in snooker.. but we are trying to find a place where it is cheap... >$7 per hour...
any place to introduce??
we always play at OCC(yishun)

i also always play there, but now their closing hours damn early damn sianz ...

if wan cheap, i think last time schling time i play at west coast RC shld be quite cheap.. now dunno liaoz..

daojeff
06-07-2007, 02:29 PM
ya lor... friday also close at 1am... super eat snake.. hahaha...
west coast very far leh... if take travelling into consideration, the cost will almost be the same... hahahha...

hwaa
07-07-2007, 01:06 PM
ya lor... friday also close at 1am... super eat snake.. hahaha...
west coast very far leh... if take travelling into consideration, the cost will almost be the same... hahahha...

few yrs back even wkdays occ also close at 3am damn shiok ...

now wana go there at night also sian .. play a while no. ball close liao also no shiok one :s27:

BroadBear
11-07-2007, 09:20 PM
Yo I know the rules of snooker but haven't play b4 leh. Any snooker buddies interested in forming a regular playing group can pm me, we can meet up regularly to have fun and hone our skills too :D

radioshack
16-07-2007, 10:00 PM
it is a tough game..........

BroadBear
17-07-2007, 02:44 PM
Anyone wants to play snooker regularly can pm me, i interested but can't find a playing partner :o

pro_step
19-07-2007, 11:56 AM
now very few places open til late late liao..............
except for those 'ba lia' 'sports club', go in like go genting..........sianzzzzzzzzz

afbug1
19-07-2007, 12:03 PM
If wanna take the game seriously, buy your own cue.

daojeff
23-07-2007, 01:16 PM
If wanna take the game seriously, buy your own cue.
more importantly is to have the basics right.
if not even a 1000 dollar cue is useless...

humbao
28-07-2007, 02:43 AM
more importantly is to have the basics right.
if not even a 1000 dollar cue is useless...

very true. :)

I play @ Snooker Zone Toa Payoh :)

daojeff
31-07-2007, 10:15 AM
hi friend.. how much is it at Snooker Zone?? please pm me the price...

doinker07
04-08-2007, 08:53 PM
the snooker centre beside queenstown prison is cheap and if i am not wrong 24hrs. best part is parking is free.

laxer
10-08-2007, 09:34 AM
very true. :)

I play @ Snooker Zone Toa Payoh :)

hur hur.. i also played @ snooker zone tpy... but a very lousy player... =(

humbao
01-09-2007, 02:15 AM
snooker zone rates iirc ish nearly 9 bucks an hour..i have the membership so cheaper rates & priority queue.

Arrange some meetup & go play? :)

i'm not a very good player either. :)

cxrong
11-09-2007, 03:54 PM
Now Orchid snooker at OCC open from1200noon to 0300am liao. Heard they have new management and new table. should go and try.

humbao
16-09-2007, 02:27 AM
hmmm idea..see when lor..

xNaNdeSuKAx
17-09-2007, 06:23 PM
hmm...i'm just a beginner...anyone wanna play just gimme a call lor...still got loads of stuff to learn...81302066..Aaron

revslide
14-01-2008, 05:28 AM
Hmm hope i didn't take too long to post... I enjoy playing snooker too..prob consider myself an average player. Looking to catch a game if anyone's interested! :)

yxpeterxy
18-01-2008, 04:48 PM
those who say "i am noob, jus learn" or "i not very good" ..
BLUFF DE !!! ...they r pros !!!

i am noob...=X

daohuejui
18-01-2008, 10:58 PM
im also looking for regular snooker kakis residing in the west, just feel free to pm me for a game. im not really gd but dunno why just enjoy it ever since i started.

FiSh_23
22-01-2008, 11:32 PM
i play at west coast recreation centre..but i beginner.if dun mind can pm to play tgt.

whiteflag
26-01-2008, 09:10 PM
I enjoy playing snooker too, looking for regular training partner living near serangoon area, or other areas also can

revslide
30-01-2008, 12:46 PM
I enjoy playing snooker too, looking for regular training partner living near serangoon area, or other areas also can

Hey whiteflag, i live near bradell. Maybe can catch a game with you..where you normally play?

whiteflag
30-01-2008, 06:50 PM
I normally play at Cueroom but sometimes also at Toa Payoh Safra which is nearer to our place

tan
17-02-2008, 08:30 AM
Hi whiteflag, i do interested to join and play. can meet up at your regular time? I don't mind sit in to watch as i lost touch of snooker for very very long.

cimman305
19-02-2008, 11:16 PM
anyone knows of any snooker/pool classes for young children (Primary 1) ?

pro_step
22-02-2008, 01:19 PM
Hi whiteflag, i do interested to join and play. can meet up at your regular time? I don't mind sit in to watch as i lost touch of snooker for very very long.

same same..........:s22:

BroadBear
22-02-2008, 10:24 PM
Wah kao so many Toa Payoh players ah? I ish live in Toa Payoh leh :D, looks like don't have to worry about shortage of partners anymore

whiteflag
23-02-2008, 07:45 PM

I scared u see me play will fall asleep coz i not very good. Seems like we have quite a few ppl interested to meet up and play. Maybe we can arrange one day meet up and have some fun :D

tan
24-02-2008, 07:17 AM
sure, maybe you fix a date to meet up at your regular place. those interested can join for the first meet up. Ok, i leave this task to you.

beastleo
03-05-2008, 11:45 AM
sure, maybe you fix a date to meet up at your regular place. those interested can join for the first meet up. Ok, i leave this task to you.
I also like to play snooker but still learning as i just started to play not long.
wonder if you guys are still having this meeting to meet up regularly to play together and have fun?

humbao
03-05-2008, 03:04 PM
I also like to play snooker but still learning as i just started to play not long.
wonder if you guys are still having this meeting to meet up regularly to play together and have fun?

i wonder if anything's still on as well. i never met any one of em to play. i still play at least once a week at snooker zone, toa payoh :)

MrMoney
21-02-2009, 07:04 PM
Up this thread. Looking for snooker kakis.

Refugees
21-02-2009, 08:01 PM
Well after kim seng is gone. I couldn't find good place for snooker hence stopping.

humbao
21-02-2009, 11:02 PM
maybe shd just organise a session soon? :)

humbao
21-02-2009, 11:04 PM
Well after kim seng is gone. I couldn't find good place for snooker hence stopping.

well maybe u can try snooker zone @ toa payoh?

tomlim78
07-05-2009, 11:18 AM
hi.
anyone still up for sessions?
I'm interested to find kaki too.
My frens all either married or lost interest... I play at Katong area. Prosnooker at times, but usually just leisurely play at Katong Village there.
anyone keen??

KevinLevrone
09-05-2009, 06:15 PM
lfm snooker today.. occ/ tpy can call me at 9.7.3.1.4.2.8.7

KeNshEz
11-05-2009, 12:16 AM
I too is interested in joining you guys for snooker sessions but well i'm not too good.

Refugees
12-05-2009, 01:15 AM
Anyone play at GF @ Depot Heights or Safra Mt Faber ?

afbug1
05-07-2009, 10:50 AM
Anyone play at GF @ Depot Heights or Safra Mt Faber ?

Hi, where is GF @ Depot heights? GF stands for? I stay quite near these places but usually play at West Coast.

kaka01
10-07-2009, 03:38 PM
Hi, where is GF @ Depot heights? GF stands for? I stay quite near these places but usually play at West Coast.

GF = Gamefusion, offers pool and snooker. its at depot heights which is the only "shopping place" beside CMPB.

bill89
19-07-2009, 11:51 PM
i also looking for khakis to play. ..

anyone interested to play at bukit timah can pm me and we can exchange contact ....

kingmartin83
22-07-2009, 08:00 PM
west coast RC is the best