View Full Version : Fantasy Premier League 2007/08

Pages : [1] 2

Coolsmurf
10-07-2007, 07:09 PM
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/en/includes/images/masthead_bud_200705.jpg

~HWZ Fantasy League~

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/index.html
Code to join this league: 83729-25395

The new season is upon us and although the buy buy sell sell is still not over yet, you can start creating your new team and select your players for now, you can change your players up till the commencement of the first game on 11th August.

If you have played the game before in the previous season, you just need to login again as per your old id and password and click click here and there, everything is still the same.

See you there! =:p

Current Standings (Top 20) After Gameweek 13
=================================
1 Redox Rangers Roy Sim 60 715
2 Rackun 07/08 Chua Bingxuan 49 714
3 Rafalution the special one 59 704
4 Teban Power bing sheng 58 703
5 Blue Scorpions FC Malefice X 62 701
6 hot turkey michael x 52 694
7 Clementi Gunners Daniel Lee 62 693
8 (TT) 不败的传说 Ryan Tan 72 688
9 Heng United Marco Chang 73 688
10 Toppe Notche alvyn lim 59 687
11 Holy Bean FC Holy Beannie 56 686
12 NMNHNLM Zicong Yang 64 680
13 Team Red Devil Leow Zu Xian 72 677
14 mogwai fc Hadrian Yang 60 676
15 mytan s t 51 674
16 Tenchi United Goh Xiaolei 57 669
17 Super7 Devils Andrew Ang 62 668
18 Cadelic Hi * Keith Ong 67 666
19 Marvo Jeffrey Yap 62 665
20 F.C.R.B Ken Sum 49 664

Past League Leaders
===============
Gameweek 13 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=26642360&postcount=308) - Redox Rangers
Gameweek 12 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=26537121&postcount=307) - Rackun 07/08
Gameweek 11 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=26396977&postcount=306) - Rackun 07/08
Gameweek 10 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=26289733&postcount=304) - Rackun 07/08
Gameweek 9 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=26031879&postcount=299) - Rackun 07/08
Gameweek 8 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=25927410&postcount=297) - Rackun 07/08
Gameweek 7 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=25790058&postcount=257) - (TT) 不败的传说
Gameweek 6 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=25683666&postcount=227) - Holy Bean FC
Gameweek 5 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=25425780&postcount=202) - cyex79
Gameweek 4 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=25320965&postcount=174) - cyex79
Gameweek 3 - Rackun 07/08
Gameweek 2 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=25133410&postcount=119) - Rackun 07/08
Gameweek 1 (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=25080984&postcount=118) - Velvet Rose

ahgohgoh
10-07-2007, 09:57 PM
got prize money or not

dle4e_2005
10-07-2007, 10:05 PM
Lowest ranking get at least $30m?

I later then join.
I don't even know who to get yet.

Cressi
10-07-2007, 10:06 PM
ok im in! im hubie brown lol. team is cottonbuds

MrWeiWei
10-07-2007, 10:43 PM
lol invincible is me !

spykid
10-07-2007, 10:46 PM
Hmmm Coolsmurf sounds like someone from a local SHE forum.

Archnemo
10-07-2007, 11:55 PM
piang, everyone is so expansive. now cheapest def oso 4.0, last time can get 3.5 at the start. Inflation too much liao :mad:

spykid
11-07-2007, 12:01 AM
GST up liao mah. Be prepare loh

ahgohgoh
11-07-2007, 08:47 AM
everybody contribute $1 leh then become prize money

TrueBeliever_jh
11-07-2007, 10:12 AM
join liaoz :D

there is alos a EDMW one..

man.. 1 month more for the league to restart.. this is sexciting :crazy:

Coolsmurf
11-07-2007, 11:22 AM
i see, i thought there wasn't one...shld i delete then?

TrueBeliever_jh
11-07-2007, 02:40 PM
i see, i thought there wasn't one...shld i delete then?
nvm lar.. not all football forum members are EDMWers :o

Beta_Tester
11-07-2007, 03:19 PM
actually EDMW got one league liao. Can go join there too.. Both league also joins.

izaku8
11-07-2007, 08:11 PM
hi, i am joining also. using team AseanMU , mgr: Future Ferguson.

Boeing787
11-07-2007, 11:45 PM
Hi guys, feel free to join my league too.

32028-9347

Cressi
12-07-2007, 12:34 AM
Hi guys, feel free to join my league too.

32028-9347

ok i joined yours too

zwh077
12-07-2007, 01:14 AM
Hi, I just joined the league... Team is Heng United...

dnsfpl
12-07-2007, 02:07 PM
join liao

sinned_82
12-07-2007, 05:26 PM
i'm in, too

jeff119
12-07-2007, 05:29 PM
joined liao...

Dairin
13-07-2007, 09:46 AM
Im in too :)

ghimpheng
15-07-2007, 04:25 AM
Reporting in

Coolsmurf
17-07-2007, 10:32 AM
31 so far joined...

version10
17-07-2007, 12:45 PM
joined too Versatiles FC :)

culgin
19-07-2007, 09:58 PM
i joined as well. SG_Royals, haha...

Thai_Rak_Thai
20-07-2007, 01:28 AM
think easy to spot my nick lah :o

waitforyou
20-07-2007, 02:08 AM
new team reporting, flank patroller. :)

et3rnity84
24-07-2007, 03:44 PM
weeeeeee i am in. i am yunzhong fc :D

ghimpheng
29-07-2007, 05:48 AM
EDMW Fantasy League Code - 213565-84039

ghimpheng
29-07-2007, 05:48 AM
weeeeeee i am in. i am yunzhong fc :D

you are representative for China cum Hong Kong Cum Taiwan Power

Coolsmurf
29-07-2007, 11:09 AM
my team for now...

1: James
2: Jagielka
3: Nelsen
4: Carragher
5: Terry
6: Dunne
7: Arteta
8: Cahill
9: Ronaldo
10: Tevez
11: Bent D
12: Doyle
13: Smertin
14: Reo-Coker
15: Forssell

ghimpheng
30-07-2007, 12:18 AM
my team for now...

seems like you are banking on Everton

et3rnity84
30-07-2007, 08:39 AM
you are representative for China cum Hong Kong Cum Taiwan Power

huh??!!??~~

ghimpheng
30-07-2007, 07:04 PM
huh??!!??~~

your team name like representative from chinese asian

Coolsmurf
01-08-2007, 05:31 PM
change again slightly

8: Gamst Pedersen
10: Van Persie
14: De Ridder

my team for now...

et3rnity84
01-08-2007, 05:33 PM
your team name like representative from chinese asian

RUANG SHI JIE ZHI DAO... WO MEN DOU SHI!~!~ ZHONG GUO REN!~!~

ghimpheng
03-08-2007, 03:23 AM
faster join starting soon !

Tokieda
05-08-2007, 09:40 AM
less than a week to go...update your team because of injuries and transfers

the website got new look also!

MightyBalls
05-08-2007, 02:43 PM
Joined!

The Katies - MightyBalls

afbug1
06-08-2007, 12:19 AM
I'm in! In Boeing's league as well. afbug athletic is here! =:p

yellowsubmarine
06-08-2007, 01:06 AM
Just joined!

ghimpheng
06-08-2007, 04:42 AM
change again slightly

14: De Ridder

i expect u to change again

Cressi
06-08-2007, 08:29 PM
hmm if i got 1.5 leftover points, i still use it even after the season start right? so in the event if i wish to trade player or they got injured it would be helpful? first time playing fantasy league =\

MightyBalls
06-08-2007, 09:54 PM
John Terry is injured!

Coolsmurf
06-08-2007, 10:43 PM
yes...u can use it to transfer player every week...but they got deadline one before the game start...

MrWeiWei
06-08-2007, 10:45 PM
hmm if i got 1.5 leftover points, i still use it even after the season start right? so in the event if i wish to trade player or they got injured it would be helpful? first time playing fantasy league =\
now change ur lineup no pts deduction.... once season start will have ....

VipeR247
06-08-2007, 11:17 PM
Im in. 10 chars

Cressi
06-08-2007, 11:50 PM
now change ur lineup no pts deduction.... once season start will have ....ya i know that, i more or less settle on my team liao. got 1.5 leftover points =/ better to spend it all?

SapMao
07-08-2007, 01:25 AM
Wah, third EDMW league riaos. I ish join them all.

http://i17.tinypic.com/4uawqpu.gif

ghimpheng
07-08-2007, 01:37 AM
John Terry is injured!

you took him when he is not injure ? haha glad to hear that

fifa2004
07-08-2007, 04:38 PM
everybody contribute $1 leh then become prize money

Hi, not sure if you would be interested but My friends and I have set-up a league, where everyone pays a very nominal fee ($5) =:p and we use it to buy relatively inexpensive prizes. But we need more people to join :s13:. The prizes we have in mind is movie tickets for the top 3. e.g 1st- 5 ticktets 2nd-3 tickets 3rd 2-tickets.

More people better/more prizes!!! :D

xerces
07-08-2007, 08:40 PM
Xerces as Gooners reporting...in

___jeff
08-08-2007, 09:31 AM
i just joined

spider piglets

___jeff
08-08-2007, 09:35 AM
how do the subsitution works ?

do i choose 2nd string players and hope they get sub in to score ? or can i just straight away choose confirm starter ?

ShaqONeal
08-08-2007, 09:40 AM
yah.. how sub work..

ok my team is Toontalk.. mostly Toon army.. keke

MrWeiWei
08-08-2007, 10:58 AM
how do the subsitution works ?

do i choose 2nd string players and hope they get sub in to score ? or can i just straight away choose confirm starter ?
if i am not rite, assuming ur 1st 11 players, one if not playing , 1 from the sub in the same position will be auto sub in ... provided the sub himself got play in a match....

et3rnity84
08-08-2007, 12:00 PM
u can specify which sub to go in 1st ma

ghimpheng
08-08-2007, 12:47 PM
u can specify which sub to go in 1st ma

ya but the sub can't fit into the formation it will use the 2nd sub if still cannot it will use the 3rd sub which will surely be used as the format by the fantasy game ensure a sub will get in

if 2 players on your 1st team list not started the game they will be both sub off and replace by your subs

Pocoyo
08-08-2007, 01:54 PM
hey im team torres.. accept me pls

Coolsmurf
08-08-2007, 05:25 PM
remember to keep a watch for those who got cech in goal

Chelsea could only call on 11 fit out-field players for an open training session at Stamford Bridge on Tuesday. Frank Lampard, Michael Essien, Joe Cole, John Obi Mikel and Ricardo Carvalho were the only first-team regulars fit enough to train, as Ashley Cole and Petr Cech joined the queue for the treatment room, swelling the injury-list to 13 ahead of Sunday's Premier League opener against Birmingham City.

MrWeiWei
08-08-2007, 05:31 PM
think i will be force to change the team.... cos got ronaldo,rooney and ferdinand.... den tevez also.... but he is in westham now...... assuming he moves to man utd..... i mus remove 1 man utd player rite?

Coolsmurf
08-08-2007, 05:53 PM
yes i think so...only 3 players...why don't u leave it as it is and see what it does, can cheat system...haha

MrWeiWei
08-08-2007, 05:55 PM
yes i think so...only 3 players...why don't u leave it as it is and see what it does, can cheat system...haha
haha yeah i will try

Cressi
09-08-2007, 08:59 PM
can anyone help me out? i got 7 pts left for a midfielder. will be on the bench though as im playing with a 3-4-3 formation. who should i get?

MrWeiWei
10-08-2007, 06:41 PM
those got tevez 1....... planning to change him or not ar? seems like he wont make it in time to play for man utd in 1st match.... and he not playing for westham also rite?

if 3 matches no play u lose a number of points liaoz

Coolsmurf
10-08-2007, 06:43 PM
yes..better to always choose someone that will start at least...still got time to make changes

cressi - i think take bentley or downing also good...or get smertin and then distribute other areas

MrWeiWei
10-08-2007, 06:45 PM
yes..better to always choose someone that will start at least...still got time to make changes

cressi - i think take bentley or downing also good...or get smertin and then distribute other areas
okie thanks...

cressi...... u put a 7pts midfielder as bench..... u power sia hahaha...... my bench all minimum pts 1

MrWeiWei
10-08-2007, 06:54 PM
change to this liaoz

1: Howard

2: Vidic

3: Cacapa

4: Neville

5: Ronaldo
(C)

6: Gilberto

7: Miller

8: Bentley

9: Van Persie

10: Torres

11: Rooney

Cressi
10-08-2007, 07:08 PM
settle on this team liao :) i put reo-coker from starting to bench for bentley haha

1. Craig Gordon

2. Taylor

3. Mellberg

4. Lescott

5. Fabregas

6. Richardson

7. Ronaldo

8. Bentley

9. Ashton

10. Rooney

11. Van Persie

Subs: 12. Niemi 13. Reo-Coker 14. Baines 15. Mcshane

Rappelz
10-08-2007, 07:17 PM
all the expensive players sia...
my players all <10...

Natsairda
10-08-2007, 07:43 PM
cacapa maybe not starting this week

Coolsmurf
10-08-2007, 08:03 PM
cacapa likely not to play this week, same for gilberto silva

change to this liaoz
3: Cacapa
5: Ronaldo (C)
6: Gilberto
8: Bentley
baines is injured for couple of weeks...

settle on this team liao :) i put reo-coker from starting to bench for bentley haha

1. Craig Gordon
2. Taylor
3. Mellberg
4. Lescott
5. Fabregas
6. Richardson
7. Ronaldo
8. Bentley
9. Ashton
10. Rooney
11. Van Persie

Subs: 12. Niemi 13. Reo-Coker 14. Baines 15. Mcshane

Coolsmurf
10-08-2007, 08:05 PM
my final confirmed team...

2: Geremi
3: Evra
5: Carvalho
6: Richards
9: Ronaldo (C)
12: Kirkland
14: Muamba

Cressi
10-08-2007, 08:06 PM
um put injured player on baines will also lower points?

Coolsmurf
10-08-2007, 08:12 PM
no, i mean at the start, transfers all free of charge, so if he come back from injury not sure will play straight away also...

might as well get a sub that will actually play. then in times like when one of your players is in a team that will definitely get slaughtered but ur sub plays in a team that will win or draw, then u can use that sub. u get my meaning?

Cressi
10-08-2007, 08:17 PM
i see interesting. thanks for that tip.

stresskiddo
10-08-2007, 09:26 PM
just entered my Liaoning FC.

MrWeiWei
10-08-2007, 09:30 PM
wah lau jus change tevez he sign for man utd liao wooooooooohooooooooooooooo time to change again hahahaha

MrWeiWei
10-08-2007, 09:31 PM
thanks natsairda and coolsmurf for informing capaca not starting :D

change to this ... ok or not?

3: Bouma

5: Ronaldo
(C)

6: Lampard

8: Smertin

banking on the 3 strikers + ronaldo and lampard to score goals for more pts haha

noelnoel
10-08-2007, 11:14 PM
heh just joined

1: Schwarzer
2: Toure
3: Ingimarsson
4: Bramble
6: Ronaldo
7: Fabregas (C)
8: Speed
9: Campo
11: Berbatov

ahgohgoh
11-08-2007, 11:45 AM
James

Jagielka
Evra
Cole A

Ronaldo (C)
Richardson
Arteta
Elano
Bentley

Van Persie
Anelka

Subs --

Gordon
Forssell
Richards
Bramble (let him rot on bench)

dle4e_2005
11-08-2007, 12:50 PM
I have just joined the league secretly.

youngster
11-08-2007, 03:32 PM
Hihi..B-Rabbit here..^^

jeff119
11-08-2007, 03:32 PM
Will Tevez be playing tonight? if not i wanna use HIM!

ntiPCw_SaNt
11-08-2007, 03:38 PM
me just joined. AuroraBombers!

et3rnity84
11-08-2007, 03:49 PM
tevez no fitness lol

Coolsmurf
11-08-2007, 04:38 PM
tevez is likely to play in the next game, he will most probably skip the first

ahgohgoh
11-08-2007, 04:55 PM
Will Tevez be playing tonight? if not i wanna use HIM!

definitely not....

because match is tomorrow night :s13: :s13:

et3rnity84
11-08-2007, 05:01 PM
sian i see the espn today like no man utd lei. simi westham vs man city wtf

yellowsubmarine
11-08-2007, 05:09 PM

What's wrong with showing matches of smaller teams? i think it's gonna be pretty exciting btw west ham an man city, esp man city with all their new players.

anyway Manutd games will be shown 95% of the time, so dont worry.

Natsairda
11-08-2007, 05:24 PM
man utd match on sun 10.5pm dude

snake_lover
11-08-2007, 06:59 PM
i would prefer to see the latter matchup anytime

Coolsmurf
11-08-2007, 07:47 PM
ballz man...darren bent on the bench...

Cressi
11-08-2007, 07:49 PM
sian i put mcshane on the bench. should had start him

rVn_mUfC
11-08-2007, 08:42 PM
my michael dawson

et3rnity84
11-08-2007, 09:44 PM
KNN!~ gordon and whitebread on bench. ** THEY 2 OWNED

et3rnity84
11-08-2007, 09:44 PM
fuk.. my berbatov hong gan liao lol

Rappelz
11-08-2007, 09:50 PM
who assist the sunderland goal ar..?

et3rnity84
12-08-2007, 12:07 AM
... wtf given nt even playing

Natsairda
12-08-2007, 12:45 AM
Wallace assist for sunderland

given nvr play,but ur sub keeper Gordon sub in ma

et3rnity84
12-08-2007, 11:46 AM
no lei. never play nt counted de...

i am top of e grp! least for today...

fuk distin 1 point nia. heng i put connoley in sub.. he never even play zz

midnite
12-08-2007, 12:46 PM
my team for week 1:

1: Gordon

2: Nosworthy
3: Boyce
4: Parnaby

5: Wallace
6: Gerrard
7: Lampard (C)
8: Ronaldo

9: Berbatov
10: Anelka
11: Torres

Pocoyo
12-08-2007, 01:59 PM
heh just joined

1: Schwarzer
2: Toure
3: Ingimarsson
4: Bramble
6: Ronaldo
7: Fabregas (C)
8: Speed
9: Campo
11: Berbatov
bramble??????????

Pocoyo
12-08-2007, 02:03 PM
moi team

James
Faye
Carragher
Toure
Ingimarrson
Gerrard
Hargreaves
Fabregas
Gamst Pedersen
Van Persie
Viduka

Pocoyo
12-08-2007, 02:35 PM
just wanna ask since liverpool match is over n gerrard is my captain, am i allowed to change captain to lets say van persie so tt i can gain more points?

TitanSmall
12-08-2007, 02:38 PM
just wanna ask since liverpool match is over n gerrard is my captain, am i allowed to change captain to lets say van persie so tt i can gain more points?
cannot.... what u change now is for week 2......

Rappelz
12-08-2007, 02:39 PM
anychanges u make now is for nex gameweek liao

Rappelz
12-08-2007, 02:39 PM
i post slow again.. -___-

Pocoyo
12-08-2007, 02:52 PM
oh ok.. thx guys.. den i can buy new players for next wk rite?

neway wad u think i shd change in my team..

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/eventhist.mc?id=671904

my substitutes not tt good but u think i shd sell them n make my whole team more mediocre?

Rappelz
12-08-2007, 02:56 PM
transfer more than one will minus 4pts per player...

and gameweek2 got 6 teams not playing...

Pocoyo
12-08-2007, 02:57 PM
oh damn.. next wk arsenal n liverpool n newcastle etc.. not playing.. i got a no. of players from there .. how ah

Pocoyo
12-08-2007, 02:57 PM
so wad u think i shd change in my line up? :)

Rappelz
12-08-2007, 03:00 PM
look at week 3 and 4 then make appropriate changes lor...

Pocoyo
12-08-2007, 03:19 PM
orh okays.. wads ur team name anyway

xOxMxGx
12-08-2007, 05:36 PM
my cousin joined ur league on friday but u never accept him in is it? cause he got no points at all after yesterday game but shouldnt be the case.

RobbieFowler
12-08-2007, 05:52 PM
woot ..... im 2nd on the HWZ league. lol

ahgohgoh
12-08-2007, 06:42 PM
woot ..... im 2nd on the HWZ league. lol

not for long :s13:

your lita hurt his foot in bed LOL

Coolsmurf
13-08-2007, 07:48 AM
Congrats to team Velvet Rose who is top after Gameweek 1

Remember to change your team with one free transfer for Gameweek 2, many teams are not playing due to other competition commitiments....

Current Standings (Top 20) After Gameweek 1
================================
1 Velvet Rose mara dona 70
2 Daniel's Aristocrats Daniel Tang 65
3 Team Torres torres 13 64
3 A Rising Squad Don Sousa 64
5 cyex79 Jay Chiew 62
6 Rackun 07/08 Chua Bingxuan 61
6 Cadelic Hi * Keith Ong 61
6 flank patroller Sam Wang 61
6 Kaki Bangku giddy goat 61
6 Red Crusher Leow Yong Khiang 61
11 xtremerave Lee Eng Yong 60
12 Liverpool FC Gilbert Ong 59
13 Greatness F.C. Alvy Walvy 58
13 TrueB Team B TrueBeliever JH 58
13 jamesbond Richard Yap 58
13 Lompang FC Dennis Sinned 58
17 Crazy Fat Boys Too Fat 55
17 Red Army Jas K 55
17 Puk Guys United SapMao SapMao 55
17 My Team ahgohgoh 84 55

Coolsmurf
16-08-2007, 10:28 AM
Congrats to team Rackun 07/08 who is top after Gameweek 2

Remember to change your team with one free transfer for Gameweek 3...all teams are playing

Current Standings (Top 20) After Gameweek 2
1 Rackun 07/08 Chua Bingxuan 51 112
2 My Team ahgohgoh 84 47 102
3 Velvet Rose mara dona 32 102
4 cyex79 Jay Chiew 37 99
5 El Nino Dino Saur 56 97
6 刘亦菲 * Raydon Koh 45 93
7 flank patroller Sam Wang 31 92
8 Clementi Gunners Daniel Lee 43 91
9 Greatness F.C. Alvy Walvy 33 91
10 celtic rangers fc piein myeye 41 88
10 TrueBlueCFC ghimpheng www.sgchelseafc.com 51 88
12 (TT) 不败的传说 Ryan Tan 40 88
12 Team Red Devil Leow Zu Xian 34 88
12 Nabino FC Mr Alvin 44 88
12 bothersome broodsome me and mr brood 34 88
16 lollerskaters Kenneth Tan 42 87
16 tristram_utd Tris Kwan 44 87
16 Red Socks nehneh pok 38 87
19 xtremerave Lee EY 26 86
20 YNWA FC ben ng 34 86

et3rnity84
16-08-2007, 10:51 AM
sianz la..... ronaldo redcard. berbatov injured... =!!!

i minus 4 points need xfer 1 more in.

ahgohgoh
16-08-2007, 12:05 PM
i 2nd sia LOL

tekwe80
16-08-2007, 05:23 PM
sianz la..... ronaldo redcard. berbatov injured... =!!!

i minus 4 points need xfer 1 more in.

same as me.. but can put one on sub bench 1st mah

et3rnity84
16-08-2007, 05:40 PM
sian i gt 2 players nt confirm no. 1 spot de.. zz so change lor nvm la lol

Clairvoyant
17-08-2007, 07:13 AM
my team is velvet rose btw

et3rnity84
17-08-2007, 08:32 AM
is that team top??~

rackun
17-08-2007, 11:21 AM
ye baby :s12: :s12: :s12:

et3rnity84
17-08-2007, 11:33 AM
no wonder tell us who is him. if bottom don't even bother lol! jk :D

Clairvoyant
17-08-2007, 01:39 PM
no wonder tell us who is him. if bottom don't even bother lol! jk :Dduh! nothing to brag abt when you're at the bottom.:s13:

also im not top anymore

Coolsmurf
17-08-2007, 05:31 PM
i am just relieved to be on page 1

Pocoyo
17-08-2007, 06:39 PM
Congrats to team Velvet Rose who is top after Gameweek 1

Remember to change your team with one free transfer for Gameweek 2, many teams are not playing due to other competition commitiments....
wow i din realise i was third for gameweek 1 but now i drop to rank 43 liao..

Pocoyo
17-08-2007, 06:39 PM
hehe i went for the wildcard..

RobbieFowler
17-08-2007, 08:30 PM
not for long :s13:

your lita hurt his foot in bed LOL

Yeah .... just realise that :s13: and gilberto os still on holiday who is in my first 11. :s7:

CanIsayNo
18-08-2007, 08:32 PM
why some ppl got more points than others but lower in ranking? btw i just joined lol

Natsairda
18-08-2007, 08:40 PM
cos they make some transfer then minus points lor,system update liao then never update their ranking

ghimpheng
19-08-2007, 01:10 PM
think it is updated now

hopefully the ranking stay this way

noelnoel
19-08-2007, 01:39 PM
what is wild card used for? dun understand the description le

Coolsmurf
19-08-2007, 01:50 PM
wildcard is use only once!

lets u make unlimited transfers without incurring any cost. but u must still keep to 100m limit.

normally u have only 1 free transfer per gameweek, additional transfers are -4 pts each.

yellowsubmarine
19-08-2007, 02:00 PM
wildcard is use only once!

lets u make unlimited transfers without incurring any cost. but u must still keep to 100m limit.

normally u have only 1 free transfer per gameweek, additional transfers are -4 pts each.

oh ****.. the transfer can be used once for every round of games or once a season only?

oh dear.. i spend alot of transfers already. lol...

SapMao
19-08-2007, 09:30 PM
oh ****.. the transfer can be used once for every round of games or once a season only?

oh dear.. i spend alot of transfers already. lol...
How many transfers? It will say on the screen if chiu ish sure chiu want the transfers to go through and confirm dat it will cost x amount of points if more den one during the gameweek. I ish changed 2 players in gameweek 2 and it -4 points from moi total score. Wild card can onli be used once in a season.

singaporeboy
20-08-2007, 01:31 AM
upppppppppppppppp

ahgohgoh
20-08-2007, 01:35 AM
1 TrueBlueCFC ghimpheng www.sgchelseafc.com 47 131

whao nice!! ghimgheng leading!!

singaporeboy
20-08-2007, 01:39 AM
agg u noe wad time they updating??

ahgohgoh
20-08-2007, 01:42 AM
agg u noe wad time they updating??

go sleep lah
tomorrow wake up they updatel liao
actually i dun think GP is first... think last week leader got higher pts...

ghimpheng
20-08-2007, 02:08 AM
wanted to put darren bent captain but fail to as i am late by 1 minute

nvm next week

et3rnity84
20-08-2007, 08:44 AM
sad no have my name T_T

ahgohgoh
20-08-2007, 10:14 AM
不败的传说 nice name hahah

rackun
20-08-2007, 03:08 PM
......... how long can I stay there.........................

singaporeboy
20-08-2007, 04:27 PM
wah its the gameweek 2 tt cost me points if not perhaps i can get like 140 at least!! :(

MightyBalls
20-08-2007, 04:36 PM
Crap! Didn't know that transferring players would cost me a deduction of 4pts. ****, should've read properly...

et3rnity84
20-08-2007, 05:24 PM
zzz like that i transfer nonstop ler

tekwe80
22-08-2007, 12:27 AM
不败的传说 nice name hahah

Thank kew. :D

sians liaos.. i used up my only transfer this week liaos.. cos i see some of my players prices drop liao.. i quickly sell one

et3rnity84
22-08-2007, 08:34 AM
johnson might get injury sian. left out of england squad.

Coolsmurf
24-08-2007, 09:42 AM
Gameweek 4 coming up soon, remember to make changes to your team...

The Pundit - Gameweek 4
Pundit looks at some players who are proving to be good value for money so far this season. Value (season) in the Fantasy Stats is a player's total points divided by their cost. This statistic is useful if you are looking for a player who is playing well and is good value for money.

Goalkeepers
Kasper Schmeichel is unsurprisingly the best value goalkeeper. His team Manchester City is the only team who haven't conceded a goal so far in the Barclays Premier League, and at a cost of 4.1, he is great value for his 19 points. However City are still in talks to bring in another 'keeper as backup for the injured Isaksson, so his time between the sticks may be limited.

A better bet may be Reading's Marcus Hahnemann, who has 18 points and currently costs 4.6. Reading have already played Manchester United, Chelsea and Everton and have only conceded 2 goals, so Bolton (A), West Ham (H) and Sunderland (A) as their next 3 fixtures seems a breeze.

Defenders
The best value defender has to be a Manchester City player thanks to their 3 clean sheets, and Micah Richards, who started and got an assist for England against Germany, is the stand-out player with 21 points. At 5.4, Richards has already increased 0.4 in value, but compared to his England defensive partner Terry at 7.5, he is still a bargain.

Reading and Wigan defenders are reasonably priced for the form they have shown so far: 2 goals conceded and 2 clean sheets. Wigan's Paul Scharner and Reading's Ivar Ingimarsson both have an assist and bonus points, and at 4.5 are worth considering.

Value (Form)
Player Team £ #
Schmeichel Man. City 4.1 1.5
Sibierski Wigan 5.8 1.5
Smertin Fulham 4.1 1.4
Bikey Reading 4.1 1.3
Hahnemann Reading 4.6 1.3
Richards Man. City 5.4 1.3
Garrido Man. City 4.6 1.2
Scharner Wigan 4.6 1.2
Kirkland Wigan 4.0 1.2
Ingimarsson Reading 4.6 1.2

Midfielders
Wigan's Antoine Sibierski is top of all tables at the moment, with 26 points, 3 goals and an assist. At 5.7 and rising, Sibierski's next 3 fixtures are West Ham (A), Newcastle (A) and Fulham (H).

The next best value midfielder is Fulham's Alexei Smertin, with 17 points and a cost of just 4.1. Smertin has a goal, an assist and 3 bonus points so far this season and could be worth a pick as a bench player who plays.

Forwards
Portsmouth's John Utaka with 2 goals, 19 points and a value of 6.6 is top of the forwards' value (season) table. Utaka scored 11 goals in 38 games for Rennes last season, and looks set to beat that total on current form. Utaka has played the full 90 minutes in each of Pompey's 3 games, and looks set to keep his place in the starting line-up with Benjani (6.1), who has also scored twice.

Fulham's David Healy scored twice in Northern Ireland's 3-1 win over Liechtenstein in Euro 2008 qualifiers midweek. He has already scored twice in the league for his club, and at 6.1, he could save you money to spend elsewhere.

et3rnity84
24-08-2007, 10:11 AM
gerrard is injured hor. so is van der sar

MrWeiWei
24-08-2007, 12:48 PM
gerrard is injured hor. so is van der sar
gerrard confirm not playing?

vasilli07
24-08-2007, 01:09 PM
gerrard confirm not playing?

From what i read, he didn't even travel to sunderland...

MrWeiWei
24-08-2007, 01:18 PM
From what i read, he didn't even travel to sunderland...
nb... such high cost... zzzzzzzzz put petrov later arsenal slaughter man city sianz

et3rnity84
24-08-2007, 02:12 PM
shd have know earlier :D

MrWeiWei
24-08-2007, 02:24 PM
shd have know earlier :D
no la... i have him in my squad b4hand liaoz

tekwe80
24-08-2007, 07:44 PM
Gameweek 4 coming up soon, remember to make changes to your team...

wah coolsmurf nice info...:D

but chiu all got use ur transfer wild card now to take in all these good buys?

Coolsmurf
24-08-2007, 09:06 PM
now still ok, see how later on, wild card last season i use in gameweek 2, a bit regret use too early...

Cressi
26-08-2007, 12:24 AM
tmd i think i got curse! last time i put rooney as captain, he got injured. i go put ronaldo as capt, got red card. now i go put van persie as capt, he miss penalty.

hiei02
26-08-2007, 12:29 AM
anelka is good man~ and my fabregas finally scored!

vasilli07
26-08-2007, 12:31 AM
Miss pen got deduct points? Van Persie my capt leh...

ahgohgoh
26-08-2007, 12:38 AM
Miss pen got deduct points? Van Persie my capt leh...

haha IIRC van persie today 2 pts

edit... ZERO PTS

SapMao
26-08-2007, 01:01 AM
tmd i think i got curse! last time i put rooney as captain, he got injured. i go put ronaldo as capt, got red card. now i go put van persie as capt, he miss penalty.
Chiu ish pwnt. :s13:

vasilli07
26-08-2007, 01:33 AM
haha IIRC van persie today 2 pts

edit... ZERO PTS

Knn... :s27:

Should have put ashley young or helb as my capt...

ahgohgoh
26-08-2007, 01:40 AM
Knn... :s27:

Should have put ashley young or helb as my capt...

haha it always suck to put someone captain but he score 0 pt LOL some more cannot sub him out because he got play!!

Clairvoyant
26-08-2007, 01:57 AM
so many ppl put persie as captain???:s22:

SapMao
26-08-2007, 04:15 AM
I ish one of those dat had Ronaldo as captain when he gotch sent off and end up wif -2 points. :s27: At least Van Persie didn't get minus points.

ahgohgoh
26-08-2007, 11:12 AM
I ish one of those dat had Ronaldo as captain when he gotch sent off and end up wif -2 points. :s27: At least Van Persie didn't get minus points.

:s13: that one i also dulan but i think i put elano captain that week. if not i also -2 LOL

who's jay chew

i heng sia... everytime i wanna sell anelka to get van persie / drogba i always buy somebody else...

12 pts last night WHAO wasted never put him captain lol

tekwe80
26-08-2007, 06:42 PM
knn i also put ronaldo as captain for 1st 2 week.. then RVP for the next 2 weeks... keep losing pts for my capt

then my subs this week all got high scores.. Forssell, Samuel, Dempsey

ahgohgoh
26-08-2007, 09:15 PM
sometimes we have to throw our pride away and put the players from the team we hate...

like this week i put lampard captain... 18 pts :)

Coolsmurf
27-08-2007, 09:15 AM
Congrats to team cyex79 managed by Jay Chiew moves to the top of the table after Gameweek 4 where his team got a massive 74 points, dislodging the leader for the past 2 weeks, Rackun 07/08, which dropped to 2nd.

Notable players in his team were:

Paul Scharner (Wigan) - 8pts
Fabregas (Arsenal) - 22pts (capt.)
Lampard (Chelsea) - 9pts
Anelka (Bolton) - 12pts

Current Standings (Top 20) After Gameweek 4
1 cyex79 Jay Chiew 74 221
2 Rackun 07/08 Chua Bingxuan 43 201
3 My Team ahgohgoh 84 66 197
4 xtremerave Lee EY 63 193
4 mytan s t 63 193
6 Team Red Devil Leow Zu Xian 51 190
7 Daniel's Aristocrats Daniel Tang 55 186
8 Arsenal Young Guns Philip Chua 63 184
9 Smurfy FC Alvin Lim 43 184
10 Rascal F.C. Rascal Boy 41 182
11 lollerskaters Kenneth Tan 48 179
12 TrueBlueCFC ghimpheng www.sgchelseafc.com 46 179
13 Greatness F.C. Alvy Walvy 54 178
14 Blue Scorpions FC Malefice X 47 176
15 bothersome broodsome me and mr brood 59 176
16 karsenal Kenneth Chan 40 175
17 EPL junior Kho Hock Guan 60 175
18 xHeLL NG NG 60 174
18 刘亦菲 * Raydon Koh 39 174
20 El Nino Dino Saur 44 174

et3rnity84
27-08-2007, 10:11 AM
again i was nowhere to be seen !_!

version10
27-08-2007, 07:27 PM
same here no where to be seen lol

CanIsayNo
27-08-2007, 08:14 PM
hehe nice to see myself up there

ahgohgoh
27-08-2007, 08:30 PM
hehe nice to see myself up there

you jay chiew?

et3rnity84
27-08-2007, 10:00 PM
i've faith in my team :D

CanIsayNo
27-08-2007, 11:15 PM
you jay chiew?
no lol im 3 places below

MrWeiWei
31-08-2007, 06:41 PM
glen johnson moved to portsmouth liao... those have him in squad 1 look out haha

Coolsmurf
31-08-2007, 11:46 PM
for those who have frank lampard, he suffered an injury in training today and is likely to miss out against aston villa, you had better make arrangments!

ahgohgoh
01-09-2007, 12:09 AM
wanted to post the frankie lampard news...

anyway will still keep him in the team... i got elano as backup... can't use transfers liao :(

fatpiglet
01-09-2007, 08:43 PM
same.. came in to talk abt frank lampard... thank God i dun have him..

ghimpheng
01-09-2007, 09:23 PM
alot of players put Tevez as captain

Rappelz
01-09-2007, 09:32 PM
alot of players put Tevez as captain
last week..?
din earn alot eh...

fatpiglet
01-09-2007, 09:41 PM
RVP still my captain... =)

tekwe80
02-09-2007, 04:27 AM
power man i can shot up from mid table to 2nd...lol Torres yo the man...

after 4 weeks of choosing Ronaldo & RVP as captain

vasilli07
02-09-2007, 09:34 AM
I got x.alonso as capt last nite... :D

ahgohgoh
02-09-2007, 11:00 AM

power lah
this week fantasy league i gone case LOL

Coolsmurf
02-09-2007, 11:03 AM
nxt derby game is home against newcastle, u all know what to do now... :)

vasilli07
02-09-2007, 11:18 AM
power lah
this week fantasy league i gone case LOL

Heehee...i am 4th in the sept standing...alonso alone earned me 30 pts. :)

Hope Alonso and l'pool can continue winning... :o

LiverpoolForeverChamps
02-09-2007, 11:40 AM
You guys playing this Fantasy Premier League game on the official EPL website? I'm am playing the one on soccernet, which one is better or are there any difference?

et3rnity84
02-09-2007, 11:42 AM
that 1 u play alone nia

LiverpoolForeverChamps
02-09-2007, 11:48 AM
that 1 u play alone nia
But 1 thing i hate about the official one is that you can't choose too much players in the same team.

tekwe80
02-09-2007, 02:59 PM

Chiu confirmed ish liverpool fan.... i think very few pple got Alonso

ahgohgoh
02-09-2007, 09:10 PM
cesc fab scored again.....

singaporeboy
02-09-2007, 10:42 PM
i liverpool fan but want to put liverpool players in my team also hard cos of rafa's rotation policy.. except for ppl like gerrard ah..

tonite fabregas got me 18 points man. :D anyone else?

Rappelz
02-09-2007, 10:58 PM
cesc fab scored again.....
ya.. :(
im sure he will get 3 bonus too...

singaporeboy
02-09-2007, 11:02 PM
bonus will add on later or wad?

Rappelz
02-09-2007, 11:58 PM
bonus will add on later or wad?
end of day then calculate one..

Coolsmurf
03-09-2007, 08:26 AM
Congrats to team cyex79 managed by Jay Chiew as he maintains No.1 after Gameweek 5. Rackun 07/08 who was 2nd has been dislodged by flank patroller which replaces it after garnering a massive 76 points this week.

Next is international break and fingers crossed that your players all arrive back in one piece after that.

Current Standings (Top 20) After Gameweek 5
1 cyex79 Jay Chiew 45 266
2 flank patroller Sam Wang 76 249
3 Rackun 07/08 Chua Bingxuan 47 248
4 eshye milo fiend 97 247
5 Greatness F.C. Alvy Walvy 67 245
5 (TT) 不败的传说 Ryan Tan 74 245
7 mytan s t 46 239
8 My Team ahgohgoh 84 41 238
9 Tenchi United Goh Xiaolei 69 234
10 Marvo Jeffrey Yap 60 233
11 Blue Scorpions FC Malefice X 54 230
12 xtremerave Lee EY 45 230
13 EPL junior Kho Hock Guan 54 229
14 karsenal Kenneth Chan 53 228
15 Smurfy FC Alvin Lim 48 228
16 El Nino Dino Saur 54 228
17 Daniel's Aristocrats Daniel Tang 40 226
18 Amy Tan FC amy tan 59 226
19 hot turkey freddy adu 56 225
20 bothersome broodsome me and mr brood 48 224

et3rnity84
03-09-2007, 08:51 AM
grats grats.. as usual i'm nowhere to be seen =.=

waitforyou
05-09-2007, 01:57 AM
nice to see my name being mention for once :D

chrono19880
05-09-2007, 05:38 PM
wahh..score so high liao

tekwe80
05-09-2007, 11:38 PM
Moi ish joint 5th :D

should have used one more transfer for Fabregas.. got feeling he will score big also. :(

Tokieda
14-09-2007, 11:41 AM
this week shld put fab or torres as captain? dilemma sia

singaporeboy
15-09-2007, 02:28 PM
ars vs tottenham tougher match leh..

ahgohgoh
15-09-2007, 11:16 PM
cesc fab yet again

Rappelz
16-09-2007, 12:07 AM
cesc fab yet again
that sucked...
gonna curse him nex week~

et3rnity84
16-09-2007, 02:44 AM
lol right now all my points 10-11-12. hong gan liao zz

Tokieda
16-09-2007, 10:54 AM
toopid benitez, put torres as sub! lucky fab is capt for me. trust in gooners!

ahgohgoh
16-09-2007, 11:32 AM
i just did a massive face lift on my team... buay tahan... think i spent about 20 pts within 2 weeks

Hahnemann
Arbeloa
Evra
Richards
Dempsey
Arteta
Gerrard
Fabregas (Captain) --> *hint* next match vs derby
Forsell
Anelka
Adebayor

Rappelz
16-09-2007, 12:07 PM
i just did a massive face lift on my team... buay tahan... think i spent about 20 pts within 2 weeks

Hahnemann
Arbeloa
Evra
Richards
Dempsey
Arteta
Gerrard
Fabregas (Captain) --> *hint* next match vs derby
Forsell
Anelka
Adebayor

i bth also.. wildcarded.. :D

tekwe80
16-09-2007, 02:50 PM
Moi ish 1st liaos...:o

et3rnity84
16-09-2007, 10:23 PM
bth my that team ji tao cmi... =.=" and my sub all reading WTF.

Cressi
16-09-2007, 10:27 PM
i praying for martin to score hat trick against derby, put him as capt instead of fabregas >.>

ahgohgoh
16-09-2007, 10:31 PM
i praying for martin to score hat trick against derby, put him as capt instead of fabregas >.>

i had the same feeling for craig bellamy........................ and i put him captain instead of fabregas.................

yellowsubmarine
16-09-2007, 11:01 PM
i had the same feeling for craig bellamy........................ and i put him captain instead of fabregas.................

same leh.. i also put Bellamy captain.. kanna sai.. give me 2 points only.

takuyazzz
16-09-2007, 11:04 PM
finally got into the top 50...started in gameweek 2... :s22:

noelnoel
16-09-2007, 11:09 PM
ahhh didnt change my midfield this week
damn lol :s13:

ahgohgoh
16-09-2007, 11:36 PM
same leh.. i also put Bellamy captain.. kanna sai.. give me 2 points only.

really ish kanna sai

ahgohgoh
17-09-2007, 12:46 AM
how much you all get for fabregas?
i get 13...

but then... appearance 2, 2 assist 6, goal 5, bonus 3...

2+6+5+3 = 16... ?

TitanSmall
17-09-2007, 02:27 PM
well, i put anelka capt instead of fabregas....... sian diao

tekwe80
17-09-2007, 07:09 PM
wah who is Holy beanie? just joined the league ah? nvm tonite i shall regain the lead.. :D

ahgohgoh
18-09-2007, 07:01 AM
hahah newcastle lost to derby county.... shocker.... everybody expected them to get pwned by newcastle...

lucky i never buy any newcastle players lol

Coolsmurf
18-09-2007, 08:26 AM
Congrats to team Holy Bean FC managed by Holy Beannie who goes top for the 1st time after Gameweek 6. (TT) 不败的传说 is second by just 1 point difference. Previous leaders, cyex79 and Rackun 07/08 drops down to third and fourth respectively.

Current Standings (Top 20) After Gameweek 6
1 Holy Bean FC Holy Beannie 64 315
2 (TT) 不败的传说 Ryan Tan 69 314
3 cyex79 Jay Chiew 43 309
4 Rackun 07/08 Chua Bingxuan 56 304
5 Marvo Jeffrey Yap 70 303
6 mogwai fc Hadrian Yang 72 302
7 mytan s t 61 300
8 Blue Scorpions FC Malefice X 69 299
9 EPL junior Kho Hock Guan 75 296
10 flank patroller Sam Wang 45 294
11 Greatness F.C. Alvy Walvy 46 291
12 Redox Rangers Roy Sim 80 290
13 Daniel's Aristocrats Daniel Tang 67 289
14 My Team ahgohgoh 84 55 289
15 Toppe Notche alvyn lim 69 288
16 eshye milo fiend 44 287
17 Live Free Die Hard Vishal Kumra 66 285
18 Amy Tan FC amy tan 58 284
19 Tenchi United Goh Xiaolei 49 283
20 xtremerave Lee EY 56 282

Cressi
18-09-2007, 10:26 AM
wah sian liao, got three newscastle player in my team. shocker, my capt i put martins somemore >.>

ahgohgoh
18-09-2007, 04:25 PM
Congrats to team Holy Bean FC managed by Holy Beannie who goes top for the 1st time after Gameweek 6. (TT) 不败的传说 is second by just 1 point difference. Previous leaders, cyex79 and Rackun 07/08 drops down to third and fourth respectively.

Next is international break and fingers crossed that your players all arrive back in one piece after that.

next is international break meh? no lah... over liao... 1 mth to next international

tekwe80
22-09-2007, 03:12 PM
Holy Beanie, moi ish going to take the no.1 spot today! :D

ahgohgoh
22-09-2007, 03:33 PM
any fears that cesc fab will be rested??

MrWeiWei
22-09-2007, 04:03 PM
any fears that cesc fab will be rested??
insider info from mrweiwei........

fab gonna be rested :D

ahgohgoh
22-09-2007, 04:37 PM
insider info from mrweiwei........

fab gonna be rested :D

you told me that since f yrs ago :s13:

any definite in this ?? lol

he's my captain... i dun wan titus bramble to come in and become my new captain :s13: because i might never be the same again as far as fantasy football is concerned

ahgohgoh
22-09-2007, 10:34 PM
derby kanna raped again...

so far fab 1 assist ade 1 goal LOL

ahgohgoh
22-09-2007, 11:30 PM
my my 2 (mins) + 1 (cleansheet) + 6 (2 assists) + 5 (goal) for fabregas.............. excluding bonus lol

14 and counting...

cesc fab must be the hottest player in europe now....

adebayor 2 + 4x3 = 14

excluding bonus...

huat rah

Natsairda
22-09-2007, 11:35 PM
80-90% put fabregas as captain ba :s8:

ahgohgoh
22-09-2007, 11:42 PM
80-90% put fabregas as captain ba :s8:

i see some with van persie captain...
bang balls sia.......

CanIsayNo
23-09-2007, 12:17 AM
damn i have RVP in my team.. lol.. but luckily fab's my CPT

Archnemo
23-09-2007, 12:31 AM
i see some with van persie captain...
bang balls sia.......

yah, i bang balls liao :(

tekwe80
23-09-2007, 12:41 AM
heng ah lucky got auto sub for RVP.. hope Villa keep a CS

tekwe80
23-09-2007, 12:44 AM
tat farkin Benitez want to rest torres may as well resst him whole match... knn sub him in lidat i cant play my auto sub

rackun
23-09-2007, 09:58 AM
wah my petrov is on the bench

noelnoel
23-09-2007, 12:20 PM
my van persie on the bench..

Coolsmurf
23-09-2007, 02:11 PM
hatred for benitez...

tekwe80
23-09-2007, 02:14 PM
yeah me top for now but i put Petrov on bench :(

MrWeiWei
23-09-2007, 02:26 PM
lol......... i changed captain from fabregas to c.ron..........

good rucks to moi ...

hiei02
23-09-2007, 02:26 PM
adebayor FTW! :D

MrWeiWei
23-09-2007, 02:38 PM
petrov got the most points this week rite? barring the matches haven play....

Rappelz
23-09-2007, 02:55 PM
petrov got the most points this week rite? barring the matches haven play....
18.... kns....
after i changed him out...

chrono19880
23-09-2007, 03:02 PM
wah kao.. knew shd have took cesc fab ... he is so hot now