PDA

View Full Version : News: HUBSTATION

Pages : [1] 2 3

imacbie
20-07-2007, 06:15 PM
StarHub launches HubStation

- HubStation users watch, surf and talk through a single device -

- Customers can enjoy HubStation benefits simply by purchasing the device-

Singapore, 20 July 2007 – Imagine a device that allows you to control ‘live’ TV, surf the Internet and chat with your friends over the telephone simultaneously. This will soon become a reality as come 23 July 2007, StarHub will launch HubStation, an integrated device that enables consumers to watch, surf and talk, all at the same time! With HubStation, consumers can enjoy the capabilities of a digital video recorder with full Smart TV recording features for StarHub Digital Cable and Free-to-Air channels, free broadband Internet of up to 1000kbps, and access to StarHub’s Digital Voice Travel/FlexiTalk service.

“We are very excited with the launch of our true hubbing box - HubStation, which not only allows you to record your favourite TV shows with one-touch recording via Smart TV, but also comes with free broadband and access to StarHub’s voice services as well. With 98 quality international and regional channels to choose from, HubStation users not only have the best content choices but very soon, they can surf for free and talk to their hearts’ content through HubStation too! HubStation is a further testimony of our continuous efforts to converge our services, to give more value and convenience to our customers,” said Mr Thomas Ee, StarHub's Senior Vice President of Cable, Fixed & IP Services.

Watch

Smart TV, a service commercially launched by StarHub for its cable TV customers on 15 May 2006, will be a feature of the HubStation device from 23 July 2007. Giving users the ability to pause and replay ‘live’ TV broadcast, the Smart TV feature also provides the convenience of one-touch recording via the On-screen TV Guide. The On-screen TV Guide that StarHub Digital Cable customers enjoy today offers instant access to a three-day TV schedule with telecast details and programme synopses. In addition, they can also organise their recorded content into different folders for easy retrieval, and bookmark a specific segment within a programme where they would like to continue for their next viewing.

Existing customers who have the Smart TV Digital Video Recorder set-top box will be converted automatically to HubStation users to enjoy the full HubStation benefits. To reward its existing Smart TV customers and to give added incentive to new HubStation customers, StarHub has removed the $5 (before GST) Smart TV monthly service fee since 1 April 2007.

Surf

All HubStation users can enjoy SurfLite1000 - broadband Internet access of up to 1000kbps download speed and 256kbps upload speed! What’s more, SurfLite1000 will be available free-of-charge to all HubStation users until end 2008!

“HubStation customers will welcome the free broadband Internet access which gives them substantial cost savings, as an equivalent broadband Internet access package offered by another provider may cost them about $30 per month,“ said Mr Ee.

HubStation is Singapore’s first two-way box that enables interactivity. In addition to a hard-disk recording capacity, it also has aninbuilt DOCSIS 2.0 cable modem. Users simply need to connect the HubStation directly to a personal computer or wireless router via the Ethernet port located at the back of the device to enjoy instant and free broadband access.

Talk

HubStation also supports StarHub’s Digital Voice Travel and Digital Voice FlexiTalk services. Digital Voice Travel customers can make local calls by connecting a portable Integrated Access Device (IAD) and a phone to the HubStation device. StarHub’s Digital Voice Travel service subscription is at $9.80 (before GST) per month, and customers can call any Singapore-registered number at no extra charge from now till end 2008. Digital Voice FlexiTalk is a pay-as-you-use service where users can call any Singapore-registered number for just three cents per minute.

HubStation benefits for non-StarHub Digital Cable customers too

The unique features of HubStation are available to anyone who purchases the HubStation device. HubStation customers who do not subscribe to StarHub’s cable TV service can also enjoy free SurfLite1000 until end 2008, and HubStation features such as controlling ‘live’ TV, hard-disk recording capacity of up to 60 hours and instant recording. They can also choose to access StarHub’s Digital Voice Travel or Digital Voice FlexiTalk through HubStation by subscribing to either service.

In addition to the local Free-To-Air channels, non-cable TV customers can also access four international and regional channels for free via HubStation. The channels are Australia Network (an Australian channel), Deutsche Welle (German), KBS World (Korean) and TVRI (Bahasa Indonesia)[1].

“With a hard-disk recording capacity of up to 60 hours and the Smart TV full recording features, non-cable TV customers can soon have control over their TV viewing schedules too,” added Mr Ee. “We are confident that HubStation will be a good vehicle to help us reach out to those who have yet to take on a cable TV package. We hope that when non-cable customers experience our quality service and content, they will be encouraged to hop onboard the cable TV bandwagon for more.”

Distribution Channels

HubStation will be sold at all six StarHub Shops[2]and 56 Exclusive Partners outlets from 23 July 2007.

Customers who are interested in the HubStation can purchase the device without contract at $560 (before GST). Those who are interested to purchase HubStation with a 24-month cable TV contract can own the device at a special price of $285 (before GST).

For more information, visit www.hubstation.com.sg.

-End-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

[1]StarHub’s cable TV customers using the digital set-top box, HD set-top box or HubStation can also enjoy TV5MONDE, in addition to these four free channels.

[2]For list of StarHub Shops, refer towww.starhub.com/contactus.

Source : http://tinyurl.com/3x3ocg

terrykorkor
20-07-2007, 07:16 PM
looks like MIO to me lol..

trigoz
22-07-2007, 02:17 AM
Yup.. Just in time SH waited for ST Mio TV launch to lauch this HUB Station to counter them.... Let the battle begin...

chercm
22-07-2007, 07:23 AM
how does it look like ?

chongwee
22-07-2007, 11:25 AM
The HubStation is the same as a regular Smart TV. You can just connect a wireless router or computer to the regular Smart TV (now called HubStation) for the free internet connection from tomorrow. Some may say that that 1Mbps is slow. But for light users and since it is free till Dec 2008, I think it is very worth it. But too bad I have a 28 months MOL contract with Starhub already.

For fix phone line, you have to get another device (about $170, I think) on top of the HubStation to connect together. You will need to pay about $10 a month for unlimited local calls or $0.03/minute for no monthly charges. I would not benefit from it though since my MOL already gave me a free fix line.

As for Smart TV functions, I think it is really great! I had been using it for about a year now. Can't do without it. I have a regular DVD recorder as well but I seldon use it as the programming the Smart TV is so much easier and faster than the DVD recorder. I almost never watch live TV anymore. Recording programmes with Smart TV allows you almost like video on demand anytime.

I would think the price of the device without contract at $560 (before GST)or cable TV 24 month contract at $285 (before GST) is reasonable, especially if you can get free internet as well.

wiShfulStone
22-07-2007, 11:26 AM
So....is it gonna be a 2WIRE box? :s13:

Evolver
22-07-2007, 11:32 AM
Seems to be quite a worthy consideration.
I'm a light user and my MOL express is out of contract. Currently using the free DV Home that came with the MOL and I hardly ever use the fixed line.
Cable TV is on contract for a few more months though. Wonder how's the pricing going to be like?

richneo
22-07-2007, 11:42 AM
So....is it gonna be a 2WIRE box? :s13:
no.. its their existing DVR set top box with new firmware to enable free internet access

http://www.starhub.com/smarttv/smarttv_srn04.jpg

richneo
22-07-2007, 11:43 AM
Seems to be quite a worthy consideration.
I'm a light user and my MOL express is out of contract. Currently using the free DV Home that came with the MOL and I hardly ever use the fixed line.
Cable TV is on contract for a few more months though. Wonder how's the pricing going to be like?
yeah very tempting..

since im already on cabletv without contract, i might sign the 24months contract and buy the DVR at $285

seowbin
22-07-2007, 12:10 PM
but the lag quite high :(

if it happens on singtel with iptv + free internet access(1mbp or 512 enough liao) i will get... for voip purpose :s13:

fattyboi
22-07-2007, 12:51 PM
I'm surfing the net on Hubstation now since I happen to have a SmartTV box.

G4
22-07-2007, 12:53 PM
www.hubstation.com.sg is not even up yet... wonder any good promo for existing hubbers who don't have DVR...

fattyboi
22-07-2007, 01:16 PM
The speed of webpage loading is still acceptable, but speed of video loading on YouTube is very slow.

zoomer
22-07-2007, 04:00 PM
Any idea if their DVR is any good? Does it support at least timeshifting? Record and watch the same programme at the same time?

Reborn
22-07-2007, 04:17 PM
I'm surfing the net on Hubstation now since I happen to have a SmartTV box.

current smartv users can just use their present smart tv box? no need to bring to shop upgrade? So basically hubstation is just the smart tv box with broadband and voice enabled? How is basic surfing with your hubstation? smooth? For local and overseas webbie?

Can it hit near the 1mbps speed for downloading like for example at ndp webbie or something.

fattyboi
22-07-2007, 06:56 PM
current smartv users can just use their present smart tv box? no need to bring to shop upgrade? So basically hubstation is just the smart tv box with broadband and voice enabled? How is basic surfing with your hubstation? smooth? For local and overseas webbie?

Can it hit near the 1mbps speed for downloading like for example at ndp webbie or something.1) Yes.

2) No need.

3) Yes.

4) Read the above earlier post.

5) Read the above earlier post.

6) To me website surfing are acceptable.

7) Haven't tried.

fattyboi
22-07-2007, 06:57 PM
Here is the speed test of Hubstation using SpeedTest.net.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/158453142.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

Cyberboy128
22-07-2007, 07:35 PM
Here is the speed test of Hubstation using SpeedTest.net.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/158453142.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

U mean the Ethernet port on current SmartTV DVR is working as of 22 July 2007? BTW, what is your firmware version?

fattyboi
22-07-2007, 08:18 PM
U mean the Ethernet port on current SmartTV DVR is working as of 22 July 2007? BTW, what is your firmware version?Yes, after reading this post today, I tried to connect my laptop directly to the Ethernet port at the back of SmartTV, and there is Internet connection.

My firmware version is 1.19.

rebook
22-07-2007, 09:14 PM
I've tried too, working fine. :)

muilick
22-07-2007, 09:40 PM
Here is my test result with Hubstation:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/158487418.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

muilick
22-07-2007, 09:42 PM
How do you check the firmware version?

Reborn
23-07-2007, 12:41 AM
Here is my test result with Hubstation:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/158487418.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
your connection is pretty bad. Fattyboi's is still ok.

Anyway, for those who are currently not smart tv users, do we have to return our present set top box in order to subscribe to the new hubstation if I am not planning to have an extra set top.

Means I have to bring my present non smart tv set top box to return right?

Is smarttv availabe for self installation? Or is it complusory to pay an installation fee and they do it for you?

Thanks for the answers :)

Reborn
23-07-2007, 12:43 AM
I've tried too, working fine. :)
whats your speed test? mind doing one? preferably those with hubstation can do a speed test during peak hours to test?

lenney
23-07-2007, 10:39 AM
Anyone has pricing of Hubstation? Is there a end date for the free internet connection? Fixed line need to pay extra ah?

The free fixed line of MOL will end this year rite?

croc1977
23-07-2007, 10:44 AM
Anyone has pricing of Hubstation? Is there a end date for the free internet connection? Fixed line need to pay extra ah?

The free fixed line of MOL will end this year rite?
2008 end...free 1 MB...( But i believe wii exte nd)

G4
23-07-2007, 11:09 AM
the picture quality is SD rite? competitor is HD leh... think will wait till HD is available then consider switch....

megaweb
23-07-2007, 11:56 AM
My wife and I are considering to upgrade our digital box to smart tv and saw this plan, hubstation. The plan looks attractive and free Internet too.

Any idea how much need to pay monthly for the hubstation service: smart TV, free Internet and digital voice call excluding the smart tv box ?

megaweb
23-07-2007, 01:54 PM
My wife and I are considering to upgrade our digital box to smart tv and saw this plan, hubstation. The plan looks attractive and free Internet too.

Any idea how much need to pay monthly for the hubstation service: smart TV, free Internet and digital voice call excluding the smart tv box ?
Just now called their hotlines and CSO told me if I upgrade to Hubstation, I just need to pay
- 1st month $285 Smart TV box + $30 installation <-- $337.05 (w 7% GST), 2 years contract
- Monthly subscription same as current plan
- Free 1M broadband
- Digital Voice (optional) <-- decide not to take up this service, so no charge

Any review on this hubstation or smart tv ? compatible to LCD TV ? BTW, I am still using old 29" flat CRT TV :D Any recommendation and comment :)

fattyboi
23-07-2007, 02:51 PM
Just now called their hotlines and CSO told me if I upgrade to Hubstation, I just need to pay
- 1st month $285 Smart TV box + $30 installation <-- $337.05 (w 7% GST), 2 years contract
- Monthly subscription same as current plan
- Free 1M broadband
- Digital Voice (optional) <-- decide not to take up this service, so no charge

Any review on this hubstation or smart tv ? compatible to LCD TV ? BTW, I am still using old 29" flat CRT TV :D Any recommendation and comment :)You can opt for self-installation actually. I bought SmartTV (now known as HubStation) set-top box myself from Starhub Vivocity, brought it home and install it by myself. It's not worth it to pay $30+ just for such a simple installation.

megaweb
23-07-2007, 03:10 PM
You can opt for self-installation actually. I bought SmartTV (now known as HubStation) set-top box myself from Starhub Vivocity, brought it home and install it by myself. It's not worth it to pay $30+ just for such a simple installation.
Is it ? then CSO gave me the wrong info...

Should I bring down the Digital Box and remote down to VivoCity ?

muilick
23-07-2007, 07:27 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/158853687.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Today seems OK as the results closer to the expected value 1 Mb/s .

liangtam
23-07-2007, 07:57 PM
Anyone knows if a dynamic IP is allocated with no/low port restriction?

Sp1der
23-07-2007, 08:12 PM
Customers can enjoy HubStation benefits simply by purchasing the device

does that mean if we buy smart tv box without subscribe to any tv plan we can enjoy the free internet?]

:s11: quite confuse

liangtam
23-07-2007, 09:06 PM
Ya. Buy box without subscription to enjoy recording function and free internet

megaweb
23-07-2007, 10:02 PM

does that mean if we buy smart tv box without subscribe to any tv plan we can enjoy the free internet?]

No. Read the T&C , no.6 A minimum monthly subscription of 3 Basic Groups is required.

http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/HubVillage/menuitem.8314480120af77b7eaaf3b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=e2fd1840a0e3c010VgnVCM10000038425a0aRCRD&vgnextfmt=ItemCMId%3A92522a7e3e1e3110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD

megaweb
23-07-2007, 10:04 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/158853687.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Today seems OK as the results closer to the expected value 1 Mb/s .
Are u in Hubstation plan ? How is the 1M broadband connection ?

Are u using LCD TV ? How do you find the TV program quality ? Any different or worst ?

fattyboi
23-07-2007, 10:49 PM
Is it ? then CSO gave me the wrong info...

Should I bring down the Digital Box and remote down to VivoCity ?Ya, but you should return your current box to the customer service centre. You will get HubStation from Starhub shop instead. Both are on Level 2 Vivocity but a short distance apart.

fattyboi
23-07-2007, 10:55 PM
your connection is pretty bad. Fattyboi's is still ok.

Anyway, for those who are currently not smart tv users, do we have to return our present set top box in order to subscribe to the new hubstation if I am not planning to have an extra set top.

Means I have to bring my present non smart tv set top box to return right?

Is smarttv availabe for self installation? Or is it complusory to pay an installation fee and they do it for you?

Thanks for the answers :)Yes, you need to return the standard set-top box to the customer service centre if you don't intend to keep it.

Yes, SmartTV can be self-installed. It's exactly the same way as you install the standard digital set-top box. I opt for self-installation.

Enishi
23-07-2007, 11:10 PM

No. Read the T&C , no.6 A minimum monthly subscription of 3 Basic Groups is required.

http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/HubVillage/menuitem.8314480120af77b7eaaf3b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=e2fd1840a0e3c010VgnVCM10000038425a0aRCRD&vgnextfmt=ItemCMId%3A92522a7e3e1e3110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD

if buy the hubstation @ $560, no need to sign cable tv and also able to use the free internet.

the T&Cs are only if take up the hubstation @ $285 with 24mths contract.

tally17
23-07-2007, 11:16 PM
I was just thinking of recontracting my snbb to 1mpbs. thought this hubstation is a much better deal....any thing we need to be aware of? is there any catch?

If not, I am flying off to get one asap liao!

thanks to the thread starter for sharing this info with us.

lenney
23-07-2007, 11:30 PM
I was just thinking of recontracting my snbb to 1mpbs. thought this hubstation is a much better deal....any thing we need to be aware of? is there any catch?

If not, I am flying off to get one asap liao!

thanks to the thread starter for sharing this info with us.

Pay 30+ for 1Mbps ...... oh that sound expensive. :D
Maybe pay $600 for the DVR and get free 1Mbps is a better deal.
BTW, how much does that DVR worth?

muilick
24-07-2007, 12:34 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/158971121.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

May think of enjoying this free service provided by HubStation and discontinue the Maxonline next month. The speedtest result was obtained after connecting to a LINKSYS wireless router. It appears that 1Mbps is easier to achieve.

muilick
24-07-2007, 12:42 AM
Pay 30+ for 1Mbps ...... oh that sound expensive. :D
Maybe pay $600 for the DVR and get free 1Mbps is a better deal.
BTW, how much does that DVR worth?

Not only to attract the Singnet subscribers with 1 Mbps plan but also to retain the Starhub subscribers who are about to switch to Singnet. It looks that you still have a saving of $ ( 30x24 - 560 ) =$160 over a period of two years..

liangtam
24-07-2007, 01:09 AM
if buy the hubstation @ $560, no need to sign cable tv and also able to use the free internet.

Shld consider it as $600(!!) with 80cent change when you count in GST :D

liangtam
24-07-2007, 01:12 AM
Dun think they rly wan u to switch over from the paid to the free plan leh. Anyone tested if the connection comes with dynamic IP allocation and no incoming port block? Incoming port block cannot host games, cam etc wor.
Free service till Dec 2008, like 1 yr 4months + only.

pLayb0y
24-07-2007, 01:35 AM
but the lag quite high :(

if it happens on singtel with iptv + free internet access(1mbp or 512 enough liao) i will get... for voip purpose :s13:

i've tried wow, bf2142, wc3 and grenado espada, all no lag leh...
i think user problem

muilick
24-07-2007, 02:17 AM
The earlier post was just a quick estimation. The more exact calculation should be $( 33.63 x 24 - 560 ) x 1.07 = $ (247.12 x 1.07 ) = $ 264.42.
Splitter is used for Cable TV and Maxonline. Firmware has been updated to version 1.19. The signal strength of Cable TV can be maintained at 61% with quality of signal at 100%.
Simultaneous usage of two services at one cable point with a splitter is not that bad with Hubstation. Result tested around 0210 am, off-peak hour.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/159032123.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

megaweb
24-07-2007, 04:56 AM

Sorry sound a bit silly. Why pay $560 for 1M broadband till end of 2008 ?

megaweb
24-07-2007, 05:02 AM
Actually I want to upgrade to Hubstation plan due to the following
- able to record channels
- free 1 M broadband, if the speed is good, I may terminate my ADSL
- dun apply for digital voice as I do not call much

Future plan
- Get a LCD TV with PC input. Install my PC and I can surf Internet in the living hall.
- Get DVD recorder without HD. I can burn Hubstation channels into DVD.

muilick
24-07-2007, 06:50 AM
Sorry sound a bit silly. Why pay $560 for 1M broadband till end of 2008 ?
Do not forget the main function and the benefits of Smart TV. The 1Mbps broadband is an extra bonus to the existing Starhub subscribers with Smart TV. They nay consider to terminate the MOL if they just want to receive emails and do light surfing.

chongwee
24-07-2007, 07:24 AM
Starhub possible future upgrade?

Starhub should have a browser interface built into SmartTV for internet surfing since internet connection with SmartTV is already free. Then there is no need to hook up a computer to surf the net. It should be possible since they already provide free interface for chat and SMS on the SmartTV. Moreover, the SmartTV remote control has a full keyboard on its flipside. That will be so good and convenient!

redhouse
24-07-2007, 01:44 PM
What if you are already a maxonline subscriber? Can you use the hubstation as your maxonline modem? If cant, does that mean you will have 2 internet lines?

richneo
24-07-2007, 02:17 PM
Actually I want to upgrade to Hubstation plan due to the following
- able to record channels
- free 1 M broadband, if the speed is good, I may terminate my ADSL
- dun apply for digital voice as I do not call much

Future plan
- Get a LCD TV with PC input. Install my PC and I can surf Internet in the living hall.
- Get DVD recorder without HD. I can burn Hubstation channels into DVD.

DVD recorder for PC or..?

if its for pc i doubt u can do recording of the channels into dvd direct without doing a video capture on ur pc before burning over.

i might be wrong thou... :s34:

megaweb
24-07-2007, 04:33 PM
DVD recorder for PC or..?

if its for pc i doubt u can do recording of the channels into dvd direct without doing a video capture on ur pc before burning over.

i might be wrong thou... :s34:
No. Record SH channel to Smart TV. Playback the SH channel and record to DVD recorder.

dl4akb
24-07-2007, 04:40 PM
How does the phone line in the hunstation work? Is it just an additional adapter connected to the LAN port? Or is there an analogue voice port like in the surfboard modems? Considering renewing Cable with the Hubstation, canceling Maxonline and possibly subscribe separately to digital voice (have the voice modem already)... Should save around 50% of costs/month :).

liangtam
24-07-2007, 04:44 PM
Starhub possible future upgrade?

Starhub should have a browser interface built into SmartTV for internet surfing since internet connection with SmartTV is already free. Then there is no need to hook up a computer to surf the net. It should be possible since they already provide free interface for chat and SMS on the SmartTV. Moreover, the SmartTV remote control has a full keyboard on its flipside. That will be so good and convenient!
Their FAQ says otherwise, and thus no internet surfing on TV.

megaweb
24-07-2007, 04:45 PM
How does the phone line in the hunstation work? Is it just an additional adapter connected to the LAN port? Or is there an analogue voice port like in the surfboard modems? Considering renewing Cable with the Hubstation, canceling Maxonline and possibly subscribe separately to digital voice (have the voice modem already)... Should save around 50% of costs/month :).

There should be a RJ11 telephone socket behind the Hubstation for digital voice. Plug in your analog phone to this socket.

richneo
24-07-2007, 04:52 PM
you have to get the IAD and connect to the RJ45 port in order to make benefit of the phone call

iirc there are NO RJ11 port behind the dvr

dl4akb
24-07-2007, 05:04 PM
Yep, thats also what I would expect, otherwise why need the adapter or the softphone application. So I'll stick with the old voice modem....

Evolver
24-07-2007, 05:18 PM
Yep, thats also what I would expect, otherwise why need the adapter or the softphone application. So I'll stick with the old voice modem....

how do you intend to link the VeCM to the hubstation?
I'm thinking of doing that as well if its feasible

liangtam
24-07-2007, 05:27 PM
You don't link SBV4120/5120 to hubstation box, you connect it directly to the coaxial point.

Evolver
24-07-2007, 05:46 PM
You don't link SBV4120/5120 to hubstation box, you connect it directly to the coaxial point.

If there's no MOL plan, there will be no DV Home (unless we pay for it on a monthly fee?).
Correct me if I'm wrong?

dl4akb
24-07-2007, 05:50 PM
not linking, keep them separate, just use a splitter

Scuderia
24-07-2007, 07:33 PM
Connect the Motorola VT1005S IAD to the ethernet port of the Hubstation.

Scuderia
24-07-2007, 07:36 PM
If there's no MOL plan, there will be no DV Home (unless we pay for it on a monthly fee?).
Correct me if I'm wrong?
Correct. Free Digital Voice is valid till 31 December 2007.

megaweb
24-07-2007, 08:08 PM
you have to get the IAD and connect to the RJ45 port in order to make benefit of the phone call

you are right. no Rj11 socket behind the hubstation. Have to use IAD connect to the Ethernet Port.

richneo
24-07-2007, 11:37 PM
you are right. no Rj11 socket behind the hubstation. Have to use IAD connect to the Ethernet Port.
yup u have to use the iad

There should be a RJ11 telephone socket behind the Hubstation for digital voice. Plug in your analog phone to this socket.

dl4akb
24-07-2007, 11:52 PM
Any idea what the USB port is for? Would also be cool to get a full Thomson manual, not the Starhub crappy one. The model number DCI62SHB seems also to be a Starhub specific label. Need more info...

liangtam
25-07-2007, 12:31 AM
Any idea what the USB port is for? Would also be cool to get a full Thomson manual, not the Starhub crappy one. The model number DCI62SHB seems also to be a Starhub specific label. Need more info...
http://www.thomson.net/EN/Home/MiniSites/BAP/Cable/ModelDetail.html?category=Standard%20Definition%20DVR&model=6000%20Series

This is not a direct to consumer set, thus you cant expect to have a manual from thomson. Similar to the older STB used, like the analog General Instrument/Motorola boxes. USB port likely for internet to PC as well. I can be wrong.

dl4akb
25-07-2007, 12:39 AM
cool...thanks!

xiaozhi86
25-07-2007, 02:09 AM
nice new stuff from starfug..

hmm, maybe my mol contract ends n i shall see if i shall get this..

free 1M is enuff liao...

megaweb
25-07-2007, 11:48 AM
For those existing SH subscribers with digital box who want to apply for Hubstation, remember to bring down ur digital box and remote controller to the SH shop

oi
25-07-2007, 03:03 PM
I guest it is just bad luck, bough the hubstation last night. After running for a few hours, it keep rebooting itself, now it continuosly reboot...

Call 1633 and ask me to bring down to the shop for replacement. Just wondering if anyone have the same issue.

Cyberboy128
25-07-2007, 05:35 PM
For those who have tried Internet Access via the HubStation, what IP addresses are you getting?

I have not tried plugging in a notebook but from the info menu of the Hubstation, I see the IP address to be internal i.e. 10.x.x.x.

megaweb
25-07-2007, 06:02 PM
I guest it is just bad luck, bough the hubstation last night. After running for a few hours, it keep rebooting itself, now it continuosly reboot...

Call 1633 and ask me to bring down to the shop for replacement. Just wondering if anyone have the same issue.

So far never encounter rebooting problem.

liangtam
25-07-2007, 07:15 PM
For those who have tried Internet Access via the HubStation, what IP addresses are you getting?

I have not tried plugging in a notebook but from the info menu of the Hubstation, I see the IP address to be internal i.e. 10.x.x.x.
Hoho, behind NAT. Firewall in place. No ports assigned thus cannot host game, bittorrent etc.
Anyway its free, mai comprain. Else it will be a disservice to existing user.

dl4akb
25-07-2007, 09:22 PM
Got a 116.86.*.* (Bukit Batok)

dl4akb
25-07-2007, 09:23 PM
For those existing SH subscribers with digital box who want to apply for Hubstation, remember to bring down ur digital box and remote controller to the SH shop
Don't forget to bring the power cord!!! Otherwise they charge you 11.77$!

liangtam
25-07-2007, 09:44 PM
Can test if ports blocked?? :)

Cyberboy128
25-07-2007, 10:49 PM

This IP is on your notebook right? What is the IP shown on the Hubstation?

dl4akb
25-07-2007, 10:59 PM
Thats the IP I see in the router, means the one the hubstation gets from the DHCP. The laptop gets a 192.168.*.*

Not sure if there's any menu in the hubstation to check network settings...

liangtam
25-07-2007, 11:14 PM
116.86.x.x looks like a new SH IP range.
Direct connection will show you 116.86.x.x while connect to router, 192.168.x.x bah.

dl4akb
25-07-2007, 11:17 PM
WHOIS details:

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum: 116.86.0.0 - 116.87.255.255
netname: SGCABLEVISION-SG
descr: StarHub Cable Vision Ltd
descr: Singapore Broadband Access Provider
admin-c: SCV-AP
tech-c: SCV-AP
remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters.
remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC
remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation's account
remarks: name in the subject line.
remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
changed: **********@apnic.net 20070518
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-SG-SCV
changed: **********@apnic.net 20070522
source: APNIC

route: 116.86.0.0/15
descr: StarHub Cable Vision Ltd
descr: 2D Ayer Rajah Crescent
descr: AOS Building
descr: Singapore 139938
descr: Tel: +65-67252903
origin: AS10091
mnt-by: MAINT-SG-SCV
remarks: For any abuse matter, pls report to *****@starhub.com
notify: ******@starhub.com
changed: **********@apnic.net 20070524

person: HENG YEE CHEN
address: StarHub Cable Vision Ltd
2D Ayer Rajah Crescent
AOS Building
Singapore 139938
phone: +65-67252903
e-mail: ******@starhub.com
remarks: For any abuse matter, pls report to *****@starhub.com
nic-hdl: SCV-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-SG-SCV
changed: ******@starhub.com 20070521

tally17
26-07-2007, 11:01 AM
Hi all,

Really all ready to run down to get the hub station by this week. By just wondering if the cable for connecting to computer or laptop is part of the package? I need a long cable because my computer is a distance from my cable tv.

Thinking also of connecting wirelessly to my laptop and computer in the room. Is it a hassle to do the settting up?

Sorry, green here and a typical lady who doesn't know much about technical stuff. excited cos I can finally terminate my SNBB which I keep having connecting problem and cos this hubstation is free!

antilecture
26-07-2007, 11:48 AM
easiest option is to put a wireless broadband router next to hubstation, connecting them using a short RJ45 cable (if it's not part of the package, you may get it in any computer accessory shop)

and all your computers will be connecting wirelessly to the router.

liangtam
26-07-2007, 07:29 PM
Even if they provide, don't expect cable to be more than 3meter leh.
1M internet is more to compensate ppl for spending $600 on a box ba, but dunno will extend after dec 2008 not.

aries02
29-07-2007, 02:04 AM
Possible to use bittorrent on hubstation?

wiShfulStone
29-07-2007, 02:40 PM
:s22: .

richneo
29-07-2007, 02:47 PM
possible to get caught and get sued off ur pants also

iMbEst
30-07-2007, 12:06 AM
the free internet is like 1 year+ only, so after that how?

this box got DVR function ah? is it a HD set up box too?

Hanwudi
31-07-2007, 03:14 PM
I read some review that the previous Smart TV Box gets very hot and also has software bug. Anyone with the new hubstation faced simlar issue? Can share your experience? Tks.

tally17
31-07-2007, 05:38 PM
I read some review that the previous Smart TV Box gets very hot and also has software bug. Anyone with the new hubstation faced simlar issue? Can share your experience? Tks.
I got the hubstation on sat.

Cons:

1) Set gets hot after 3 to 4 hours even in standby mode. I have both the old digital box and the new hubstation, do notice that it is considerably hotter althought my other set is ALWAYS in standby mode. Won't dare to attempt to switch on whole day for hubstation...yet.

2) It can only do the recording for you if you put it on standby mode at least. If you switch it off, the hubstation won't follow your schedule for recording. But since I can't trust it to be on standby for the whole day, I cannot schedule it to record as many shows as i like when I go to work.

3) Big remote control, very much like the Nokia communicator, only much bigger! I used to hug my remote control to sleep (the set is in my room), but now I can't. Probably get bruise or something.

Pros!
1) I'm ok with the $300 I am paying to get one with recording function. The SmartTV function is real cool. There is a buffer of 2 hours for any programme you are currently watching. So basically you can pause a live tv show when someone distracts you and carry on to watch later. Very useful.

2) And basically I get it so that I can cancel my SNBB which cost me $26.20 for a 30 hr 512 plan. I figured up to next year end, i would have recouped back my $300.

3) It is a breeze to set it up to work wirelessly. Now i can watch tv and surf with my lap top.

concern:

I guess with the heat it is emitting, I am concerned that it will konk out before my 2 years contract is up as warranty is only for the first year.

SO the choice is out there for all of you! Probably will come in and cry if the set die on me after 1 plus year.

liangtam
31-07-2007, 06:07 PM
Any warranty stickers?? Mind opening up and show us peekture?? :D

tally17
31-07-2007, 07:01 PM
A warranty card is given. How to open up and show picture? Sorry, not a very technical lady. :(

liangtam
31-07-2007, 08:37 PM
A warranty card is given. How to open up and show picture? Sorry, not a very technical lady. :(
Oops, sorry about that. Tedious for some.

lenney
31-07-2007, 11:04 PM
Maybe get a laptop fan/colder to put below it...... But don't know the fan or hubstation will go first? :D

liangtam
31-07-2007, 11:10 PM
Maybe get a laptop fan/colder to put below it...... But don't know the fan or hubstation will go first? :D
Hmm, great idea!
Not sure about the design, but can get fan's power supply from the USB port, provided it is activated.

lenney
31-07-2007, 11:53 PM
Something like those in the pic ..... some power by external power not USB.

http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/8360ca3435.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/)

http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/9fbe20801b.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/)

tt32003
01-08-2007, 12:05 AM
How is the internet speed for the hubstation ?
How much slower as compared to MOL 6000 ?
For me I will not get it unless it's free. Don't mind paying some rental like for the digital set top box now. At leat is it's kink they have to replace it.
My digital set top box died within a year.
Don't want to spend $300 for something that will die in one year but get tied down with a 2 year contract.

HowardQ
01-08-2007, 06:54 AM
How is the internet speed for the hubstation ?
How much slower as compared to MOL 6000 ?
For me I will not get it unless it's free. Don't mind paying some rental like for the digital set top box now. At leat is it's kink they have to replace it.
My digital set top box died within a year.
Don't want to spend $300 for something that will die in one year but get tied down with a 2 year contract.

Hi, it is only suitable for light web surfing...less than 1 MB cap bandwidth, so if you are heavy into downloading or gaming, it will not be suitable for you.

For me, I am already using Cable TV and with light web surfing, this hubstation offers good value to me.

I anticipate HD will be coming next year, so, after one year around it will be replaced, I dont not expect it will last for more than a year anyway. My view on the 300 is the 1MB broadband cost for a year, so basically you have gotten a DVR for free!

My two cents.

networked
01-08-2007, 07:12 AM
Hi, it is only suitable for light web surfing...less than 1 MB cap bandwidth, so if you are heavy into downloading or gaming, it will not be suitable for you.

For me, I am already using Cable TV and with light web surfing, this hubstation offers good value to me.

I anticipate HD will be coming next year, so, after one year around it will be replaced, I dont not expect it will last for more than a year anyway. My view on the 300 is the 1MB broadband cost for a year, so basically you have gotten a DVR for free!

My two cents.

for example, i already have digital set box and how would i connect ?

digital > hubstation> pc ?

james2003
01-08-2007, 08:18 AM
How much is the monthly Subscription? And how many channels can it be view?

HowardQ
01-08-2007, 08:20 AM
for example, i already have digital set box and how would i connect ?

digital > hubstation> pc ?

Hi, the Hubstation already has the digital setup box function, so don't need... i have returned my digital setup box, when you return please make sure you have also returned the audio/video cable.

So the connection will be something like starhub connection from the wall > hubstation (or > wireless router if used) > pc.

tally17
01-08-2007, 08:55 AM
Hi all,

When I returned my digital box and get the hubstation, they took away the $12 that I was paying for the rental of the digital box and charged me $8 per month for don't know what content fee or for usage of hubstation instead (why ah actually cos we paid for the hubstation?).

So effectively, i was told there was a reduction of $4 per month from my total bill after getting hubstation.

Just thought some of you may be interested in this trivial fact.

megaweb
01-08-2007, 09:56 AM
How much is the monthly Subscription? And how many channels can it be view?
Base on Hubstation T&C, min. 3 basic groups. I think it costs abt $25++ monthly

http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/CableTV/menuitem.227318645a7b5eb3f75eb1109b1000a0/?vgnextoid=3e292a0a19134010VgnVCM100000b901000aRCRD

HowardQ
04-08-2007, 12:13 AM
Hi all,

When I returned my digital box and get the hubstation, they took away the $12 that I was paying for the rental of the digital box and charged me $8 per month for don't know what content fee or for usage of hubstation instead (why ah actually cos we paid for the hubstation?).

So effectively, i was told there was a reduction of $4 per month from my total bill after getting hubstation.

Hi Tally, Did you have two digital setup boxes?

confused
04-08-2007, 10:27 AM
Stroll through and no one mention how big is the capacity of the HDD. Anyone knows?

imacbie
04-08-2007, 10:34 AM
Stroll through and no one mention how big is the capacity of the HDD. Anyone knows?

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS OF HUBSTATION

* 120GB Hard Disk
* In-built Cable Modem
* Dual Tuner
* 2 x RCA Composite Video Outputs
* 2 x RCA Audio L/R Outputs
* 1 x YPrPb Component Video Output
* 1 x Digital Audio Optical Output
* 1 x USB 2.0 Port
* 1 x Ethernet 10BaseT Port
* 1 x RF Output with Loop-Through Functionality

kusion
04-08-2007, 09:39 PM
hi

can i transfer my movie frm external hardisk to hubstation via the USB port? if yes can it play rmvb file

kao
04-08-2007, 09:50 PM
I think there will be restriction in transferring the files :) Else you knows.

Not sure everyone knows but Starhub has something like mobTV whereby you can view some of their channels and pay per episode. Go to starhub.com/play for more info.

Sp1der
06-08-2007, 09:42 PM
can the hub station hook to a router for wireless surfing?

NightWish_
06-08-2007, 09:52 PM
that day i talked to the CSO. but she didnt tell me much also. basically the info i can get from the web liao. except that i think the digital voice have to buy the voice modem also

liangtam
06-08-2007, 10:28 PM
that day i talked to the CSO. but she didnt tell me much also. basically the info i can get from the web liao. except that i think the digital voice have to buy the voice modem also
You can use FlexiTalk, but it cost 3 cent per minutes, and u must get dummy mic.

happening
07-08-2007, 10:45 AM
can the hub station hook to a router for wireless surfing?
yes it can

kschew
12-08-2007, 03:11 AM
Hi all,

Hi

I am thinking of getting the hubstation and cancel snbb jetpack. The only info I get from the sh web and talking to sh sales is I need to pay 500+ and no subscription needed.

Now if I sign up the min then it seems here from your case the min monthly is Basic Tier (ard 25) plus 8 (being for using hubstation as first set-top). That does change the math by 8x24 = $192 against me initial calculation. Can help confirm what is the $8 for?? Thanks.

pilotsnoopy
12-08-2007, 08:29 AM
there is no monthly rental/service charge for the 1st HubStation.

iMbEst
12-08-2007, 11:07 AM
coz you buy it mah.

sinlam
12-08-2007, 11:31 AM
Hi

I am thinking of getting the hubstation and cancel snbb jetpack. The only info I get from the sh web and talking to sh sales is I need to pay 500+ and no subscription needed.

Now if I sign up the min then it seems here from your case the min monthly is Basic Tier (ard 25) plus 8 (being for using hubstation as first set-top). That does change the math by 8x24 = $192 against me initial calculation. Can help confirm what is the $8 for?? Thanks.

I heard from the sales person that if you already have one digital setop box at home, and get your 1st Hubstation, you still need to pay $8 per month for the content service. If you don't have any set-top box at home, then it is free after you purchase the 1st Hubstation.

commonjunk
12-08-2007, 11:46 AM
hi

can i transfer my movie frm external hardisk to hubstation via the USB port? if yes can it play rmvb fileI don't think you can use USB port for any purpose. Hub station will not play RMVB (Hubstation is not a pc ;) ).

Thehim
12-08-2007, 12:28 PM
Hi all, I got something to ask about the hard disk and recording tv function.

What happens if i choose to optimize the hard disk?

2nd question
Can i like transfer the shows that i have already recorded from the TV to a hard disk or to a computer/laptop...

Thanks to anyone who reply ..
btw, what is the USB for?
Ethernet is for net...

absoluthk
12-08-2007, 02:30 PM
What happens if i choose to optimize the hard disk?

2nd question
Can i like transfer the shows that i have already recorded from the TV to a hard disk or to a computer/laptop...

1. optimise hdd? there is no such thing.. even with non-setup box dvr. i dont even optimise my pc hdd :)

2. no. same with non-setup box.

3. now u mention - i realise there is a usb. cant find a cable to figure what will happen when connect to pc

absoluthk
12-08-2007, 02:37 PM
I got the hubstation on sat.

2) It can only do the recording for you if you put it on standby mode at least. If you switch it off, the hubstation won't follow your schedule for recording. But since I can't trust it to be on standby for the whole day, I cannot schedule it to record as many shows as i like when I go to work.

have u experienced this? i turn on to check if it is recording and turn it off. after time elapsed, i turn on the set and ****.. it is not recorded!

i wondered why there is no fan attached to it. but the digital setup is run hot too.

jmax
12-08-2007, 06:07 PM
One Question: How many kb/s while downloading with this 1m broadband.

Speedtest.net results are not needed. The thing ppl want to know here is how many kb/s that's all.

If you fellas are receiving consistent stable bandwith while downloading then i believe it's a good alternative to replace MOL for lite surfers.

Would really like to know the consistent kb/s speeds that hubstation members r getting, Both wireless and wired plz. Thanks.

howdy64
12-08-2007, 10:34 PM
I don't think you can use USB port for any purpose. Hub station will not play RMVB (Hubstation is not a pc ;) ).Just want to share this:

I plug a USB laptop cooler into the Hubstation usb port and it work!
Even when it is on standby mode, the fan is still running.
Hubstation top feels slight warm and not hot and the air from the laptop cooler is warm, so I guess it help to keep the box cooler.

Hope this help.

Thehim
12-08-2007, 11:52 PM
So it seems Starhub is generating revenue for I.T. companies...
making the hubstation "hot" leading to ways of cooling it and installing a USB port.

To only serve the purpose of plugging in a COOLER.
Starhub is really .smart.

iMbEst
13-08-2007, 12:12 AM
aiya, you shall check if the fan of those cooler is made by Thomson or its subsidiaries/holding company :D

anyway, that designer is either genuine stupid or asked to purposely neglect the exhaul fans for hubstation.

d@mn gundooo........this is the only thing I could say. have you guys considered modding the hubstation case and install a fan on top, or rather, simply remove the case?

jmax
13-08-2007, 12:25 AM
iMbest, yea. that's a good idea.. but these fellas can't even tell us what is the maximum stable kb/s they get when dling how on earth are they even gonna start to think of mods? LOL! :s13:

iMbEst
13-08-2007, 12:31 AM
i think you need to give them a link to test drive the downloads lor. if not also very hard lah. apple quicktime trailers is a good site to try out.

I think most people said it's quite okay, 1Mbps only nia, what do you expect?

jmax
13-08-2007, 12:37 AM
actually.. downloads from world wide web everywhere can test mah? like for example downloads from microsoft websites.. so many .. The thing is, if they are getting stable dl speeds of .. let's say... 400kb/s or even 300kb/s is considered really good already man. I might even hop on to hubstation. :)

liangtam
13-08-2007, 12:45 AM
1Mbps in theory is only 120kilobyte per sec or so only.

jmax
13-08-2007, 12:49 AM
Wah... then that's like only twice the speed of 56k(dial up) man. Hehehek.. all this while i tot it was 1meg... --___--

iMbEst
13-08-2007, 12:56 AM
Wah... then that's like only twice the speed of 56k(dial up) man. Hehehek.. all this while i tot it was 1meg... --___--

i think you seriously dunno how to calculate and differentiate between Mega, Kilo, bit and byte....

1 Byte = 8 bit

1 Mega = 1024Kilo

so 1Mbps is actually 1 Mega Bit Per second = 1024 Kilo Bit per second = 128KB/s MAX.

56Kbps? that'll only give you 7KB/s MAX.

twice the speed? think again hoh.

even 6Mbps plan can only give you 768KB/s max, but my friend told me he can get like 300KB/s in average for downloading stuff.

liangtam
13-08-2007, 01:07 AM
Its free, mai complain.

jmax
13-08-2007, 02:08 AM
i think you seriously dunno how to calculate and differentiate between Mega, Kilo, bit and byte....

1 Byte = 8 bit

1 Mega = 1024Kilo

so 1Mbps is actually 1 Mega Bit Per second = 1024 Kilo Bit per second = 128KB/s MAX.

56Kbps? that'll only give you 7KB/s MAX.

twice the speed? think again hoh.

even 6Mbps plan can only give you 768KB/s max, but my friend told me he can get like 300KB/s in average for downloading stuff.

Yes yes, i got mixed up with 56k(so long never used, i tot it was 56kb/s and yes, your right 56k is only going at 5 - 7 kb/s.max ) those were the good old days~ :s13:

Thanks for the enlightenment ;)

megaweb
13-08-2007, 08:19 AM

56 kbps = 56 000 bit per sec

1 M bps = 1024000 bit per sec

Can you see the difference ? 1 M bps is 18++ times faster

commonjunk
13-08-2007, 10:33 AM
I think when i buy hubstation i put superspeed mini fan behind hubstation :s22:.
How come selling at 560$ recorder without proper ventilation :s11:.

jmax
13-08-2007, 11:09 AM
I think when i buy hubstation i put superspeed mini fan behind hubstation :s22:.

I suggest waiting.. Probably for another good few months. Why not wait for COMEX? Things might get more attractive then. :s7:

Treble
13-08-2007, 01:28 PM
56 kbps = 56 000 bit per sec

1 M bps = 1024000 bit per sec

Can you see the difference ? 1 M bps is 18++ times faster

er....

1Mbps = 1024x1024bit per second = 1,048,576 bit per second lah. :s22:

liangtam
13-08-2007, 06:29 PM
You forget, its about $600 if you include the GST, without any contract.

I guess need wait for someone daring to open up the box and see, why is it hot.

Treble
13-08-2007, 07:37 PM
dun need to think wait lah.

2 tuners, 1 modem, 1 DVR all squeeze into 1 small box, no ventilation, sure hot one mah. Let's see if it will spoil right after the 1 year warranty period.

liangtam
13-08-2007, 08:30 PM
dun need to think wait lah.

2 tuners, 1 modem, 1 DVR all squeeze into 1 small box, no ventilation, sure hot one mah. Let's see if it will spoil right after the 1 year warranty period.
Cannot say like this one leh.
Sometimes a pure ADSL modem is even hotter than those all in one gateways.

rednikki
13-08-2007, 09:59 PM
I've been using it for about 3 mths already. i've never switched off my DVR nothing wrong yet.

this thing really gives you freedom to manage your time...

say i forgot to watch a program and its already half an hour into the show..
as long as it is in the channel which my program is airing, rewind 30 mins.. and voila..

great for soccer matches too rewind replay.. 1/2 speed. lol.. =)

Hanwudi
13-08-2007, 10:46 PM
wonder does starhub knows the HEAT problem and what are they doing about it?

trigoz
13-08-2007, 10:53 PM
I've been using it for about 3 mths already. i've never switched off my DVR nothing wrong yet.

as long as it is in the channel which my program is airing, rewind 30 mins.. and voila..

Are you sure you can simply rewind even though you didn;t set the programme on recording mode? If so then its really a good deal indeed...

Guess any1 here is adventurous enough to "crack" open the BOX to extract the movies from the HDD in the BOX?

:D :D

liangtam
13-08-2007, 11:01 PM
Open up and find ways to make it cooler maybe. HDD content likely in propriety format, to prevent IP infringement ba...

BTW, is the VoIP blog urs??

tally17
13-08-2007, 11:05 PM
There is a 2 hour buffer for live tv show. Without pressing record button, it would have done the recording of whatever you are watching for you. But once you change channel, buffer erased.

i would say if the box can last me about two years, I am happy enough. Cos save only internet $$$. Even if it until Dec 08, it is still worth it. Speed good enuf for me. i used to be on snbb 512.

I switch my set on for a average of 6 hours a night. Ok for me. But before I go to work in the morning , I make sure I switch it off. Can get quite hot, initially quite worried, now, getting used to it. In fact entertaining this thought that might as well work it real hard this one year, hope that it konk out since it will still be under warranty. Hee hee.

trigoz
13-08-2007, 11:07 PM
Open up and find ways to make it cooler maybe. HDD content likely in propriety format, to prevent IP infringement ba...

BTW, is the VoIP blog urs??

Hi Bro...

No it belongs to a local HWZ Forumer but i recall his nick name.. Just supporting his call to publize his site though...

Pretty good VOIP stufzzz indeed...

iMbEst
14-08-2007, 12:15 AM

walao, global warming leh......mai waste energy like that lah.

megaweb
14-08-2007, 08:52 AM
er....

1Mbps = 1024x1024bit per second = 1,048,576 bit per second lah. :s22:
hahha thanks ...

peekture
14-08-2007, 10:18 AM
Hubstation looks good! I'll get one real soon. Thanks! :)

prawncrackyourballs
14-08-2007, 11:07 AM
bought it yesterday, went home immediately to catch a show, recorded mythbusters also(immediately testing the recording function)

nature suddenly called n i was forced to the toilet, came back to the tv 10 min later. REWIND the show i was watching WTF so shiok

free 1 week trial can watch all channels so i also schedule record HBO cinemax etc all the gd movies into my hd

:s13: :D :s12:

leoric
14-08-2007, 11:36 AM
got free 1wk meh? mine only Fri-Monday morning.

prawncrackyourballs
14-08-2007, 02:07 PM
got free 1wk meh? mine only Fri-Monday morning.

i tot so, last time i got new digital box also 1wk

lenney
14-08-2007, 02:26 PM
i tot so, last time i got new digital box also 1wk

I pick up mine on 8 Aug then next Monday no more FREE channel already.....

prawncrackyourballs
14-08-2007, 02:36 PM
maybe til every monday lor... still 3 days of movie channel can fill almost 30 hrs le, rec doom/miami vice/v for vendetta etc and 2 movies with chiobu jennifer love hewitt(wen she younger)

iMbEst
15-08-2007, 12:42 AM
sorry hoh, what's that free channel thingy about? every monday? or every weekends?

liangtam
15-08-2007, 12:49 AM
Everytime when they loan or sell a STB, the STB is allowed to view all of their available channels, until they update in their system your subscription plan is limited to viewing which channels.

iMbEst
15-08-2007, 01:23 AM
so it's just a 1 time thingy lah, chey....

aimless
26-08-2007, 01:41 AM
at first i thought i so lucky, can watch all the channels, after reading this thread, i sianz 0.5.... :s13:

NightWish_
26-08-2007, 08:58 AM
im going to get it later !

iMbEst
26-08-2007, 09:52 AM
kns....mine dun even come with it.

all paid channels kena the black screen "please call 1633" arghhhh

liangtam
26-08-2007, 12:21 PM
kns....mine dun even come with it.

all paid channels kena the black screen "please call 1633" arghhhh
Your one 2nd hand ma, people watch liao then sell u :o

NightWish_
26-08-2007, 01:57 PM
Hubstation direct connection
http://www.speedtest.net/result/176920421.png

MOL Ultimate, thru belkin pre-n
http://www.speedtest.net/result/176920950.png

hubstation internet looks not bad
btw why i validate smart card very long liao

iMbEst
26-08-2007, 05:33 PM
Your one 2nd hand ma, people watch liao then sell u

no lah, he never connect to the cable b4.

how come your hubstation so tokong one?

mine only http://www.speedtest.net/result/176966263.png

NightWish_
26-08-2007, 09:11 PM
no lah, he never connect to the cable b4.

how come your hubstation so tokong one?

mine only http://www.speedtest.net/result/176966263.png

haha wtf. maybe mol affect. can use one connect to bt one to surf net liao.

i notice one thing also. when u rewind all these.. then when u press skip forward. your video will become choppy or not? have to pause awhile then play again. if not the whole time like watching pirate cd

lenney
26-08-2007, 10:22 PM
Can teach us how you get 9994 kbs out of the hubstation? :D

iMbEst
27-08-2007, 12:34 AM
haha wtf. maybe mol affect. can use one connect to bt one to surf net liao.

i notice one thing also. when u rewind all these.. then when u press skip forward. your video will become choppy or not? have to pause awhile then play again. if not the whole time like watching pirate cd

your MOL still on contract ah? damn song leh like that, got additional 9Mbps woh......think you can start selling the extra bandwidth to your neighbours, charge them $10 per month can liao lol!

You try this:
1.Plug out or turn off your MOL cable modem
2.Re-benchmark the hubstation BROADCOM (yeah, not motorola) built-in cable modem in hubstation.
3.Post the results here :D

As for SMARTV, I spent sometime playing around with it. when you "skip" forward, of course it would jump lah, coz minimum forward speed is 2x leh.

NightWish_
27-08-2007, 12:52 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/177096369.png
there you go.. even higher at nite.. LOL
i notice the ip subnet is diff from my ultimate
hubstation is 116.x.x.x
my normal one is 202.156.x.x

iMbEst
27-08-2007, 01:04 AM
kaoz, think I shall sign up for MOL 1 month then deactivate it and see lol!

maybe can consider flexisurf? :D

NightWish_
27-08-2007, 01:07 AM
im going to cancel my MOL in the morning.. ^^

iMbEst
27-08-2007, 01:16 AM
wah, so soon? no more contract liao si boh?

post FR after disconnection hoh :D

NightWish_
27-08-2007, 01:18 AM
okie !!

NightWish_
27-08-2007, 04:03 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/177394786.png

update, tv turned off

iMbEst
27-08-2007, 04:18 PM
incredible lol! I'm going to get flexisurf liao!

liangtam
27-08-2007, 04:34 PM
tv turned off got 18x speed increase?? :s22:

NightWish_
27-08-2007, 04:52 PM
tv turned off got 18x speed increase?? :s22:
on or off also same
:s22: :s22:

aimless
27-08-2007, 06:10 PM
swee.....they haven't turn off the additional channels...hope they forget... :s22:

NightWish_
27-08-2007, 07:28 PM
normally after a week they will block already. now can record as many movie as u want.. next time can slwoly watch

liangtam
27-08-2007, 08:45 PM
swee.....they haven't turn off the additional channels...hope they forget... :s22:
machine wont forget. record as much as u can before its too late. :)

Treble
28-08-2007, 11:38 AM
NightWish_, are you still enjoying the extra bandwidth for free?

NightWish_
28-08-2007, 09:21 PM
yup .....

gundamz
28-08-2007, 09:43 PM
Free SurfLite1000 until 31 December 2008, relevant devices required for internet connection.

what kind of device? I wonder.

NightWish_
29-08-2007, 01:33 AM
relevant devices can be modem, router, cables, network card, pc, etc..

iMbEst
29-08-2007, 01:51 AM
haha, actually the most important "device" is the RJ45 straight cable! hehe....

gundamz
29-08-2007, 08:29 AM
too bad. we cannot BT with this. If not, it is really a good catch.

DarkAngelAceV2
29-08-2007, 10:18 AM
Has anyone thought of getting a dlink wireless router cum voip. Its a 2 in 1 device where it acts as a wireless router + voip for your phone. So you don't need to purchase IDA or IDM (watever its call'd)

http://images.dlink.com/products/DVG-G1402S/DVG-G1402S_main.jpg
Wireless VoIP Router for Broadband by D-Link - DVG-G1402S
Product Features:
• 802.11g Wireless Connectivity
• Connect Up To 2 VoIP Lines
• Integrated QoS To Prevent Dropped Calls And Deliver Superior Voice Quality

http://www.dlink.com/products/?sec=1&pid=446

I've email'd to starhub countless of times if whether this device will work with hubstation. But all they can tell me is that they don't support 3rd party device. Thou I would understand they want to push sales for their own devices. So i took the next step in asking their technicians, but to no avail i was replied by 1 of their cust serv rep and said the same thing.

liangtam
29-08-2007, 11:01 AM
I have the wired version, the DVG 1402S with me.
It is unlikely that you can use for Starhub FlexiTalk nor DV Travel because they are not willing to give out the credentials and server info out.

However, you can always use it with pfingo, which is oso by Starhub.

DarkAngelAceV2
29-08-2007, 11:04 AM
Sorry man... kinda din really understand what you juz said (use for Starhub FlexiTalk nor DV Travel) (you can always use it with pfingo, which is oso by Starhub.)

For the DV-G1402S, did you try to connect to your hubstation? does the internet + voip work?

liangtam
29-08-2007, 11:16 AM
I dun have a hubstation.

DarkAngelAceV2
29-08-2007, 11:27 AM
Well to those who have a hubstation. Do you all have a similar device like dlink hook up to your machine?

liangtam
29-08-2007, 11:51 AM
There wont be a problem getting it work with hubstation. But it will NOT work on Starhub digital voice travel nor FlexiTalk.

Treble
29-08-2007, 12:26 PM
digital voice services are actually paid services by starhub, unless you have maxonline with them, the complimentary service is only until Dec 2008, same as the surflite 1000 that comes free with the hubstation.

I'm using a 11Mbps B linksys wifi router connecting to this hubstation. VOIP confirm no problem if you have the right set up/account.

DarkAngelAceV2
31-08-2007, 01:22 AM
what do you mean by right set up/account?

cause i'm just getting the hubstation and the router cum voip device. Hook up the router and my dect phone together.

I've a maxonline account, so i've no worry about their internet. What i'm more concern is when i sign up with their voip plan.

iMbEst
31-08-2007, 02:13 AM
VOIP got many service provider mah. You need to set up your account (or they set up for you when you buy the device) before you can get it to work lor.

You already have MOL, then the hubstation cable modem is something like 2nd line for you, at much higher speed compared to 1Mbps....somebody did a benchmark to it.

the digital voice is complimentary if you already have an MOL account with them.

liangtam
31-08-2007, 04:49 AM
Can you please be more specific on the router?

As far as I can tell you, the hubstation does not have a FXS RJ11 phone port out, there is no way for you to hook your phone device to it. Even if your router has inbuilt FXS, the FlexiTalk cannot be configured to work with a ATA phone adapter, neither is it providing free calls at all.

Subscribing to Digital Voice Travel requires you to buy the IAD and pay $10+ per month.

henrywjkoh
31-08-2007, 06:23 PM
Hi all,

im thinking to get a Hubstation but may i know is it possible to record from an external source like from my VCR or DVD player via composite cables?

So my question is, does the Hubstation feature any AV-in input and record anything from there?

thanks in advance.

aimless
31-08-2007, 09:44 PM
got this for $12 in SLS.for cooling of my hubstation...

http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/9172/dsc00189ck1.th.jpg (http://img235.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00189ck1.jpg)

[img=http://img456.imageshack.us/img456/121/dsc00188ss0.th.jpg] (http://img456.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00188ss0.jpg)

chiamtj
01-09-2007, 12:33 AM
NightWish_, are you still enjoying the extra bandwidth for free?

Just got my hubstation today. I'm currently on MOL express (6mbps) but after setting up the hubstation internet, found speed to be only 1mbps as advertised. :(

http://www.speedtest.net/result/180050763.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

liangtam
01-09-2007, 12:52 AM
The hubstation only has a inbuilt 10Mbps or 100Mbps NIC? Its would be impossible to get the speed that NightWish_ has gotton if its only 10 mbps.

Reborn
01-09-2007, 01:18 AM
which shop you got this?

got this for $12 in SLS.for cooling of my hubstation...

http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/9172/dsc00189ck1.th.jpg (http://img235.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00189ck1.jpg)

[img=http://img456.imageshack.us/img456/121/dsc00188ss0.th.jpg] (http://img456.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00188ss0.jpg)

iMbEst
01-09-2007, 01:52 AM
Can you please be more specific on the router?

As far as I can tell you, the hubstation does not have a FXS RJ11 phone port out, there is no way for you to hook your phone device to it. Even if your router has inbuilt FXS, the FlexiTalk cannot be configured to work with a ATA phone adapter, neither is it providing free calls at all.

Subscribing to Digital Voice Travel requires you to buy the IAD and pay $10+ per month.

aiyo, i told you all many many times, the marketing of this device is crap, although tons of people tio hook.....lol!

it's just a watch + surf device, the telephone thingy is via VoIP, so either you pay $10 for the digital voice (which I got it for free through somebody elses' MOL account :D) or you just get other VoIP services, nothing is FREE.

the broadcom cable modem is actually running at 100Mbps so I supposed it's able to support up to 100Mbps speed, wait I take more pictures and show you all lah okay?

henrywjkoh, there is no input except the DVB-C input itself.

liangtam
01-09-2007, 02:00 AM
Broadcom modem? Broadcom makes IC and chips.

iMbEst
01-09-2007, 02:09 AM
i'm talking about that piece of green PCB with broadcom chip as the cable modem lah. it has no brand, what do you expect me to call it?

NightWish_
01-09-2007, 02:10 AM
one year ago. i started using ultimate before it was launch. and 95% of the ppl here say i photoshop, say its impossible, starhub can prove it.. etc. few mths later ultimate plan came out. and i dunno those ppl who bet their dick dunno run where.

iMbEst
01-09-2007, 02:20 AM
brother, your hubstation speed still didn't cap ?

NightWish_
01-09-2007, 02:23 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/180124324.png

with bt running at about 50k..

NightWish_
01-09-2007, 02:28 AM
dunno who want to come flame me this time...

iMbEst
01-09-2007, 02:47 AM
er....that's like 2Mbps kind of thing liao leh....

maybe your side the server went haywire....lol!

godfowler
01-09-2007, 02:48 AM
Any bro buy the Hubstation at COMEX? Called SH CSO and told that only new subscriber can buy at the show, is it true? Any dif from geting it from other SH shop for existing subscriber?

iMbEst
01-09-2007, 03:01 AM
got special promotion at comex meh? I thought people go there just want to squeeze butt and neh neh only nia....lol

p2311967
03-09-2007, 06:20 PM
I having the hub station (Old model) for almost a year and the most poor performance device I ever use. I couldn't get a proper recording some time due to the freq reboot. I call them n they ask me to bring to hougang for a change if I not willing to pay $50+ for it. I stay at bukit batok n ask me to bring to there, what kind of service which SH is providing?

Nowadays, even got 3 to 4 times in 2 hours of tv program. Really waste my time and SH didn't do any thing on it. Some time, the machine just hangs, need to off the power, wait for a while before back in service.

Shouldn't get this DVR if I know there are so many problem. Most to most, on the old kind of SCV box n use the DVD recorder for it. Most troublesome only but at least, I still manage to record the whole program even rebooting of the box. :s27:

iMbEst
03-09-2007, 06:30 PM
that's a very typical problem for overheating lah, just add more fan lor, but if yous still under warranty, better bring down. hougang very far meh? it's nothing to do with starhub, you bought the box and the service is under thomson.

p2311967
03-09-2007, 06:46 PM
that's a very typical problem for overheating lah, just add more fan lor, but if yous still under warranty, better bring down. hougang very far meh? it's nothing to do with starhub, you bought the box and the service is under thomson.

From BB to HG, it is not far but very troublesome. Cab fare also added up to $30 n could that solve the problem? Over heating might not be the case as my unit is place on the top of the tv shelf.

What I most fedup is the constant reboot n a page showing upgrading is in progress. I got this kind of reboot after they after this consider as a hubstation n I keep wondering, why can't they just upgrade in a go n let me have some peace?

Consider switching back to the normal box if still having the problem after contact ends. Make no different if I can't record using that box and also, it's not that smart esp the program over run, the recording didn't. :s27:

Treble
04-09-2007, 10:08 AM
if it's still under warranty, they will give you a brand new box if they can't repair. if it's still under warranty, they will sure solve your problem one.

if you want to switch back, sell your problematic box to me lor :D if it's still under warranty, I will eat it for $100 ;) dun cry if I got a new box exchanged hehe...

iMbEst
04-09-2007, 08:37 PM
From BB to HG, it is not far but very troublesome. Cab fare also added up to $30 n could that solve the problem? Over heating might not be the case as my unit is place on the top of the tv shelf.

What I most fedup is the constant reboot n a page showing upgrading is in progress. I got this kind of reboot after they after this consider as a hubstation n I keep wondering, why can't they just upgrade in a go n let me have some peace?

Consider switching back to the normal box if still having the problem after contact ends. Make no different if I can't record using that box and also, it's not that smart esp the program over run, the recording didn't. :s27:

$30 is worth the trouble if they exchange a new set for you :) but for your case, most probably HDD gone case already.....

i got mine for $320 from a guy who never opened up nor connecting power to it. I got it and no video, brought it down to thomson there, they exchanged a brand new set for me :D

urbanturban
04-09-2007, 08:53 PM
I am surprised no one in Singapore has tried or managed to hack the smartTV/Hubstation to be able to extract the video in the HDD onto a PC or mac. No techie capable enough in Singapore?

iMbEst
04-09-2007, 09:08 PM
i'm halfway there, it's not about not capable enough, I think a 7 years old kid can do that :D

It's NO TIME NO TIME NO TIME! my new house is still undergoing renovation....arghhh, think i will take some pictures when I got my new phone, the VK2020 has no camera :D

p2311967
04-09-2007, 10:06 PM
Just send them an email to ask whether should I bring it down for a change as the rebooting is too much for me liao. None of the recording during 9+pm works, so fedup. Now waiting for their reply else write to straittime, complain till they do some thing abt it.

iMbEst
04-09-2007, 11:05 PM
they can't be bothered, business too good already lol!

why shall they be bothered if you can't even bring it down for a check up? starhub carries no responsibility about it, only Thomson :D

My guest: ur seagate HDD konk liao lah....

p2311967
05-09-2007, 12:23 PM
they can't be bothered, business too good already lol!

why shall they be bothered if you can't even bring it down for a check up? starhub carries no responsibility about it, only Thomson :D

My guest: ur seagate HDD konk liao lah....

That keep upgrading mean HDD konk liao?

Last time use the box also got upgrading msg but not that often. Don't know who is responsible now. Scare bring back another unit, also like that, really waste time lor.

Treble
05-09-2007, 03:11 PM
you can test the unit there after they exchange a new box/repair ur box right?

aiya, sell me $100 lah, solve all ur problems :D

p2311967
05-09-2007, 05:01 PM
you can test the unit there after they exchange a new box/repair ur box right?

aiya, sell me $100 lah, solve all ur problems :D

How to test? Problem is the unit keeps rebooting n msg shown "Upgrading in progress"

So, I don't know where the problems lies now. Confuse! :s22:

Treble
05-09-2007, 05:26 PM
this problem sounds familiar. most probably there is no solution to it. I think you can try your luck by bringing it down and exchange for a new set.

Test as in after they service your set or exchange a new set for you, you test at their side lah.

Another alternative will be, sell the box to me at $100, if it's still under warranty :D

p2311967
05-09-2007, 09:25 PM
this problem sounds familiar. most probably there is no solution to it. I think you can try your luck by bringing it down and exchange for a new set.

Test as in after they service your set or exchange a new set for you, you test at their side lah.

Another alternative will be, sell the box to me at $100, if it's still under warranty :D

My friend also kenna freq rebooting of the DVR. Seem like a known problem but SH is not going to do anything on it. Should I write to the paper and make them explain? :s8:

iMbEst
05-09-2007, 09:35 PM
explain siami sai lah, it's a thomson problem, go write lor. I think you shall just sell your hubstation to Treble at $100 :D

Yours is not frequent reboot problem already, if it's "forever upgrading software" that means the set is gone case.

oi
06-09-2007, 10:34 AM
Your box gone case already.

I also have the same "forever upgrading firmware" problem, return the box to SH and give me a new one. One week later the new box also problem have problem again. This time canot power up totally.

Give up !!! return the whole thing to them and get my money back.

megaweb
06-09-2007, 11:31 AM
After I got hubstation for 1 month and running 24/7. I got $50++ extra from my electric bill @@

Anyone also encounter same problem ?

Treble
06-09-2007, 11:55 AM
After I got hubstation for 1 month and running 24/7. I got $50++ extra from my electric bill @@

so jialat? think I shall get the power consumption meter to measure this device already.....

You record and watch things non-stop?

Oi, how did you get the refund one? within 7 days is it?

megaweb
06-09-2007, 01:09 PM
so jialat? think I shall get the power consumption meter to measure this device already.....

You record and watch things non-stop?

Oi, how did you get the refund one? within 7 days is it?

Play back some recorded movies during the evening and leave the device on to record the HEROES during midnite. Lazy to turn it off during day.

So far my set never give any problem yet since day 1.

After this incident, I will turn it off when not recording any movies.

beano
06-09-2007, 01:57 PM
nightwish post your speed tonight again leh!

Jimny
06-09-2007, 04:05 PM
Got mine two days ago.

It fouled up yesterday ( Only two days old ) Could power it up. But after 3 - 5 mins, it will switch off by itself.

Went to starhub for their 7 days one to one replacement. Brought along the setup box only.

Was told that for 1 to 1 exchange, have to bring the power cord and the paper box too. So, lan lan. Drive all the way back to the west . Waste petrol , waste parking charge. Most impt, Waste time !

Sian

p2311967
06-09-2007, 05:19 PM
Alamak! Got 2 blk 6 on street directory. Which one is the thomson service center? The one near market place or the one at defu lane area??? :s22:

4xtemujin
06-09-2007, 05:26 PM
HubStation Warranty
Will there be warranty for the HubStation?
The limited warranty for the HubStation is valid for the first 12 months beginning from the date of installation or purchase. Should you require any servicing of the HubStation, you may call our Customer Care at 1633 if you are a Digital Cable, MaxOnline or Digital Voice Postpaid customer to schedule for a service call. For other customers, please call 1900-911-9110 (chargeable at $0.30 per minute, before GST). You may also bring the HubStation to Thomson service centre at the following address:

Thomson c/o Haw Wah Trading Co.
Block 6, Hougang Avenue 3, #01-74, Singapore 530006

Operating hours:
Mondays to Fridays: 10am till 4.30pm
Saturdays: 10am to 12pm
Closed on Sundays and public holidays

However, warranty does not cover the HubStation remote control and accessories

Alamak! Got 2 blk 6 on street directory. Which one is the thomson service center? The one near market place or the one at defu lane area??? :s22:

p2311967
06-09-2007, 05:35 PM
Address I got, street directory shows the Hougang Ave 3 in a long stretch. My friend ask me to use postal code and I found it. The one on the top, not the one in defu lane. Go next wk n disturb them but must find out where I keep the reciept first. :s27:

Treble
06-09-2007, 05:41 PM
yup, near the market, dun need to bring receipt, they only see warranty card nia. remember to go early or you have to join the super long Q......most of the time Q until outside no aircon corridor.....

4xtemujin
06-09-2007, 05:42 PM
I've serviced my hubstation before, the Thomson service centre is near the market.

I guess that many people are using the hubstation since you need to queue.

The last time, I was the only person in the service centre and it was called SmartTV. I had to wait for 1 hour while the technician service my Hubstation.

HTH.

Address I got, street directory shows the Hougang Ave 3 in a long stretch. My friend ask me to use postal code and I found it. The one on the top, not the one in defu lane. Go next wk n disturb them but must find out where I keep the reciept first. :s27:

p2311967
06-09-2007, 05:48 PM
yup, near the market, dun need to bring receipt, they only see warranty card nia. remember to go early or you have to join the super long Q......most of the time Q until outside no aircon corridor.....

Like that one har? I take MRT to Bishan (easiler, no need walk so much) n then take bus 55 from there. Blk 1 drop, walk in. Must go at 830am, typical KS singaporean, haha! :s13: Btw, by the time I reach there also abt 10 am liao, just nice they open shop. :s7:

lenney
06-09-2007, 06:36 PM

Does that means their products very problematic one? :D

kun1he2
06-09-2007, 07:22 PM
Not sure if anyone's hubstation gives out a humming sound that goes loud then soft then loud then soft... etc.

Sounds like a resonance caused by the spinning harddisks - quite annoying when the living room is quiet with the TV turned off.

NightWish_
06-09-2007, 09:30 PM
http://aycu17.webshots.com/image/24896/2001174467455808522_rs.jpg

beano
06-09-2007, 10:18 PM
u're really getting 8-9Mbps uh

iMbEst
06-09-2007, 10:52 PM
Like that one har? I take MRT to Bishan (easiler, no need walk so much) n then take bus 55 from there. Blk 1 drop, walk in. Must go at 830am, typical KS singaporean, haha! :s13: Btw, by the time I reach there also abt 10 am liao, just nice they open shop. :s7:

dun need to go too early, but be there ON TIME. otherwise, you need to join the super long Q....

p2311967
07-09-2007, 10:48 AM
dun need to go too early, but be there ON TIME. otherwise, you need to join the super long Q....

Walk to MRT station, abt 15 mins. Take train to bishan, abt 1 hr or so. Then wait for bus 55 n reach there, maybe at least 1015. If too early, go walk walk first lor.

Confirm gone case liao. 2 programs last night, 8pm one ok but at 930, only record 6 mins, damn it!

Watch the 8pm show, half way, reboot. Basket! Look for the receipt (think no warrently card leh, can't find) and took me abt 45 mins. Don't know put where as my DVD Recorder receipt down there, not the SH DVR (Brought on the same day).

Monday sure go down, no choice liao. If not record n gone case, fedup leh. :s27:

lenney
07-09-2007, 11:22 AM
u're really getting 8-9Mbps uh

NightWish has a magic Hubstation. :D

Treble
07-09-2007, 11:25 AM
without warranty card, you can kiss their as* already....

they heck care about the receipt one, you must produce a warranty card.

p2311967
07-09-2007, 11:29 AM
I dont remember having a warranty card leh. Must go n find again. :s22:

NightWish_
07-09-2007, 11:31 AM
have warrantly card...

Treble
07-09-2007, 04:28 PM
I dont remember having a warranty card leh. Must go n find again. :s22:

no warranty card? then be prepared to pay for the service fee liao hehe...sell me at $100 lah...

cannot be, based on the thomson specs: http://www.thomson.net/EN/Home/MiniSites/BAP/Cable/ModelDetail.html?category=Standard%20Definition%20DVR&model=6000%20Series

the power consumption is only 35W max, even if you turn it on for 24/7, the maximum power consumption is only 25.2KWh which will only cost you $5.17 only nia.

p2311967
07-09-2007, 09:01 PM
Sorry, found liao. Inside those leaflet =:p Get them ready for monday exchange. :D