View Full Version : Where to stream live EPl matches for free?
fergieisking
30-07-2007, 10:00 AM
As above. I am going to cancel Starfub for its unjustified price hike and unappealing programmes. Anyone knows where to stream live EPL matches for free? I heard that its from some China websites where u nid to buffer the source half hour b4 the match. Any idea anyone?
croc1977
30-07-2007, 11:08 AM
i wait for Starhub price update first
if $25 worth it boh..
btw China EPL rights no more FTA liao.bought over by Cable company.
croc1977
30-07-2007, 11:11 AM
Tiansheng wins EPL rights, but loses fans
Last Updated(Beijing Time):2007-05-18 10:04
China's 30 million English Premier League (EPL) fans will now have to pay 188 yuan (US$24) per month or 1,880 yuan a year to watch matches starting from August this year, China.com reported Tuesday.
Tiansheng TV or WinTV run by state-owned Guangdong Provincial Television won the broadcast rights over six other bidders with an offer of US$50 million for three seasons.
"The fans will have to endure the pain of the change. Let's say goodbye to free Premier League. No more free lunch in the future," said Tiansheng TV president Song Zheng. "Fans can enjoy the games in various convenient ways, and right now - they have to pay."
Win TV only has 40,000 subscribers at the moment, but thinks with its new broadcast rights, Win TV is confident it can win over a legion of English football fans. It also will provide coverage on cell phones, online along with live TV.
But this latest development has enraged English footie fans in China who have launched nationwide "Pay Boycott" over the Internet against Tiansheng.
"188 yuan per month for one channel is too expensive for ordinary Chinese fans who just earn 2,000-3,000 yuan (US$260-US$390) per month," a fan ranted on a posting called "Farewell English soccer, Reject Tiansheng" on a website forum yesterday.
"I remember British fans only paid 18 [English] pounds for 56 pay channels and 47 pounds for 207 channels when I was in London in 2000," the fan added.
However, there were rumors of price differences on the Internet which sparked discussion. Another fan on a website said that Tiansheng TV had set the price of 688 yuan for a full season or 368 yuan for half season, reduced by more than half of the planned 1,692 yuan for full season, which would be a good news for fans if it was true.
But Miss Huang with the Business Development Department of Tiansheng TV Company denied the fan's disclosure, saying she did not know much about the pricing system, and that the final price would be released a few days later.
"We will definitely not subcontract the broadcasting rights to other domestic local TV stations because we offered US$50 million for it," she said. We look forward to having more fans subscribe tothe channel."
Tiansheng also denied a report saying it will invite former CCTV commentator Huang Jianxiang to host the EPL games.
"Huang has signed a contract with Phoenix TV in Hong Kong, so that's impossible unless Huang breaks his promise," Miss Huang clarified.
"We will host a press conference before mid-June to tell the fans what they want to know," Huang added.
Song Zheng, CEO of Tiansheng TV, speaks during a press conference hosted by Tiansheng Eurosoccer Channel in Beijing February 12, 2007. Tiansheng won the broadcast rights over six other bidders by an offer of US$50 million for three seasons of the English Premier League.[photo: sina]
"Tiansheng's pay TV has to be transmitted via local cable TV networks. And as we know, the cable TV networks work closely with local TV stations in China. If they jointly reject Tiansheng's access to the networks, Tiansheng will suffer a big blow," an insider told a reporter. "I believe both Tiansheng and the local TV stations are willing to reach a deal."
"Our negotiation with Tiansheng is under way, and anything is possible. We are trying our best," said a person responsible for BTV-6 or Beijing TV Station Sports Channel last night. "We are not sure BTV will relay it from the beginning of next season, but Beijing soccer fans could watch the games after two or three rounds."
To go around paying for the subscription, some fans recommended a website called myp2p.eu which will webcast all the English Premier League games for free.
Before the end of last season, China's 30 million Premiership addicts could watch games live on ESPN-Star, a joint venture between Walt Disney Co. and News Corp., via a local cable TV broadcasting service, at a much lower monthly cost.
Tiansheng TV beat out CCTV and ESPN to win the rights. The company will also broadcast a range of European soccer matches, including the Premiership, Italy's Serie A, Spain's La Liga and Germany's Bundesliga. The network also covers league matches in Japan and South Korea.
"We will broadcast all the games of the Chinese overseas players; we have won the rights of 18 events worldwide," said Song .
watch online?
www.sopcast.com
vasilli07
30-07-2007, 11:53 AM
watch online?
www.sopcast.com
You must have peeps streaming then can watch mah...
Kennedy
30-07-2007, 12:11 PM
<< Tiansheng won the broadcast rights over six other bidders by an offer of US$50 million for three seasons of the English Premier League >>
so cheap...I think Starhub pay USD$100M+ to win the right for Singapore EPL rights.
Starhub might as well venture overseas and bid for the mainland rights on this occasion, even more $$ to be made.
Liverpool#20
30-07-2007, 04:08 PM
It's illegal if i'm not wrong right? Thinking of using this method too. :s8:
1920_me
30-07-2007, 07:04 PM
Its not that smart to discuss these things on the open.....
You must have peeps streaming then can watch mah...
confirm have. i watch my epl last season using this webby haha
It's illegal if i'm not wrong right? Thinking of using this method too. :s8:
wat to do, the fees are increasing so we will source for free viewings :s13:
jokerpoker81
01-08-2007, 02:13 PM
sopcast - english commentary of matches
ppstream - chinese commentary of matches
tried both, ppstream is better, but i dun like chinese commentary, just dun sound right...maybe used to commentary by likes of martin tayloy, andy gray etc....
izaku8
01-08-2007, 03:53 PM
http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/StarHub/menuitem.876159666306d8a8aa494b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=99301840a0e3c010VgnVCM10000038425a0aRCRD&vgnextfmt=ItemCMId%3Ab76e4d3e4ff14110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD
Free access to ‘live’ streaming of Premier League games via broadband and mobile for cable TV Sports Group customers subscribing to StarHub’s MaxOnline and post-paid Mobileservices
fergieisking
02-08-2007, 10:55 AM
Its not that smart to discuss these things on the open.....
Its not illegal i guess. Streaming of movies and videos have always been around since the advent of the broadband. Downloading is illegal on the other hand. If streaming is illegal, we wouldnt have youtube or the other websites that facilitate free streaming of movies.
If u tink about it, its time we stop digging deep into our hard-earned reserves and give in to the unjustified demands of Starhub. If we dont exploit alternatives, starhub will keep claiming that they ''reserve the absolute rights to price hike at their own discretion''. And all that goes to the senseless funding of top flight clubs in EPL with out-of-the-world big signings :s31:
sopcast - english commentary of matches
ppstream - chinese commentary of matches
tried both, ppstream is better, but i dun like chinese commentary, just dun sound right...maybe used to commentary by likes of martin tayloy, andy gray etc....
ermm u are wrong, there is also english commentaries on sopcast, there is a star sports channel.
some matches available on www.channelsurfing.net as well
http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/StarHub/menuitem.876159666306d8a8aa494b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=99301840a0e3c010VgnVCM10000038425a0aRCRD&vgnextfmt=ItemCMId%3Ab76e4d3e4ff14110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD
Free access to ‘live’ streaming of Premier League games via broadband and mobile for cable TV Sports Group customers subscribing to StarHub’s MaxOnline and post-paid Mobileservices
not free to everyone mah :s13:
1920_me
03-08-2007, 03:09 PM
Its not illegal i guess. Streaming of movies and videos have always been around since the advent of the broadband. Downloading is illegal on the other hand. If streaming is illegal, we wouldnt have youtube or the other websites that facilitate free streaming of movies.
If u tink about it, its time we stop digging deep into our hard-earned reserves and give in to the unjustified demands of Starhub. If we dont exploit alternatives, starhub will keep claiming that they ''reserve the absolute rights to price hike at their own discretion''. And all that goes to the senseless funding of top flight clubs in EPL with out-of-the-world big signings :s31:
I am not saying, its wrong to do so. In fact, in all for all of us using these free services, but we have to be more discrete about it.
EPL and F1 have recently been removing from their videos from youtube....
gnixer
14-08-2007, 05:39 PM
was wondering did anyone buy a powerful receiver to plug in to tv ?
hanlsn
14-08-2007, 11:49 PM
asiaplatetv.com
hchia
16-08-2007, 05:54 AM
1. I managed to watch live EPL football match through the Internet connection between Reading Vs Chelsea on 16 Aug 07 at Singapore time from 3 am to 4.55 am. This free channel is same as Starhub Sport Channel 27. The procedures are as follows:
2. Go to URL: http://www.sopcast.com/ and download the software “SopCast 1.1.2”, this is latest version and install it accordingly.
3. Open the “SopCast”, select tab “Channels”, click the “+” sign next to “Sports test channel group”.
4. Highlight “8818. 3TV 体育7台 (Sport 7th Station) Soccer EPL. Live [0,4]. This is a Chinese station but I am not very sure from which country.
5. Please see attached screenshot.
http://img101.imageshack.us/my.php?image=ch2716aug07yr1.gif
6. The end result of the live football match is very clear and good.
hmlc74
16-08-2007, 10:52 AM
1. I managed to watch live EPL football match through the Internet connection between Reading Vs Chelsea on 16 Aug 07 at Singapore time from 3 am to 4.55 am. This free channel is same as Starhub Sport Channel 27. The procedures are as follows:
2. Go to URL: http://www.sopcast.com/ and download the software “SopCast 1.1.2”, this is latest version and install it accordingly.
3. Open the “SopCast”, select tab “Channels”, click the “+” sign next to “Sports test channel group”.
4. Highlight “8818. 3TV 体育7台 (Sport 7th Station) Soccer EPL. Live [0,4]. This is a Chinese station but I am not very sure from which country.
6. The end result of the live football match is very clear and good.so will u cancel the sport group and watch football on sopcast
victorian07
16-08-2007, 01:48 PM
<< Tiansheng won the broadcast rights over six other bidders by an offer of US$50 million for three seasons of the English Premier League >>
so cheap...I think Starhub pay USD$100M+ to win the right for Singapore EPL rights.
Starhub might as well venture overseas and bid for the mainland rights on this occasion, even more $$ to be made.The figure is $246 million to outbid ESPN Star Sports and Singtel.
However, you can't see it this way. u must determine based on the level of interest, market feasibility, how developed it is etc.
For instance, in UK the viewers pay much more for lesser matches for their Sky Sports feed. whereas even SG viewers had more live games last season for a lower price.
China is a relatively new market in terms of paying for all this intellectual and licensed property.. that's right they created such a furore after their usual free dosage of weekly Premiership kicks will now be charged for a fee.
you buy the rights from Sky Sports, the price will also depend on which region you're from. Just an exaggerated e.g, you can't ask American viewers to pay hundreds of millions for Premiership content when the interest isn't really there yet.
LiverpoolForeverChamps
16-08-2007, 02:21 PM
It's werid, whenever i go into sopcast. The whole program crash. The ''send report'' or ''don't send report'' thingy...
hchia
16-08-2007, 03:18 PM
RipperJack
16-08-2007, 03:25 PM
be more discreet? :s22:
yourmother
16-08-2007, 03:28 PM
Amen .
Kiwi8
16-08-2007, 04:00 PM
Is there any channel link? I did not find this channel 8818 under the default channel list.
hchia
16-08-2007, 04:16 PM
Is there any channel link? I did not find this channel 8818 under the default channel list.
You are right, at the moment I did not find this channel 8818 under the default channel list too.
You may try during the live football match.
jokerpoker81
16-08-2007, 04:25 PM
sometimes star sports, espn can be used, but there's prob using it recently....
hcsiao
16-08-2007, 06:52 PM
Die liao... Starhub going to ban these sites to protect their customers liao.....
ultimate_strongNlong
18-08-2007, 05:04 PM
Wait some companies start sueing ppl when they make starhub/singtel/pacnet reveal who using internet to watch free EPL..... just like those anime guys kena one!
winguy
19-08-2007, 09:54 PM
guys.. i just installed sopcast
just how the hell do you configure this? its unlike others that have a port to forward or use upnp.. any veterans? any channel i play just says no peers to connect
o.o123
19-08-2007, 10:28 PM
tvants.com if u dun mind the thai commentary or http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com --watch online
WuSangui
20-08-2007, 11:09 AM
Just like gov up cigeratte price so high that ordinary folks can't afford it liao...
Since watching football is so ex, people will also find ways to watch it free....
idone2u
25-08-2007, 09:26 PM
USED To watch it from TVants.com but lately the streaming very bad.....
http://www.sopcast.com/download/
another place to download
w3irdo6
02-10-2007, 04:38 AM
unable to view English Premier League: Aston Villa VS Tottenham.
SCV still the best. hai
hanlsn
02-10-2007, 09:21 AM
http://www.download.com/PPMate/3000-2017_4-10603770.html
hanlsn
02-10-2007, 09:22 AM
Of all the web tv clients the best and most stable has to be TVU , PPmate and SOPCAST... TVants is screw recently...
deritz
22-10-2007, 04:14 PM
Starhub is considering taking actions on those who watches the EPL matches online. So get ready for another ODEX case.
I'll bet that this won't happened iff only Starhub give us an option to just subscribe the sports channel. We just want our football but why are they depriving us from that!!! Increasing the fees make us even more resentful to their bullying tactics.
Wryer
22-10-2007, 04:24 PM
Thank you for giving us your virgin post after 6 years! :D
Jackygogogo
22-10-2007, 11:43 PM
sme ppl juz can't keep their mouth shut.
samseng67
28-10-2007, 12:12 AM
just me
or recently sopcast and tvu
both cannot get the epl streams la
super sian
viv4080
30-10-2007, 09:23 PM
Starhub is considering taking actions on those who watches the EPL matches online. So get ready for another ODEX case.
I'll bet that this won't happened iff only Starhub give us an option to just subscribe the sports channel. We just want our football but why are they depriving us from that!!! Increasing the fees make us even more resentful to their bullying tactics.Where do you hear this news?
I doubt Starhub can sue people who watch the EPL on other sites. The most they can is to block access to these sites or complain to the Premier League.
Sue people who watch? On what basis? Afterall, they are not watching the games on Starhub website.
croc1977
30-10-2007, 10:52 PM
Where do you hear this news?
I doubt Starhub can sue people who watch the EPL on other sites. The most they can is to block access to these sites or complain to the Premier League.
Sue people who watch? On what basis? Afterall, they are not watching the games on Starhub website.
i also got source abt this...
this may b true...cos they are capuurting ip of those straming i heard...and one time release bomb...
also they are asking 'The Red' isp for info...wch i heard there mayb problems...cos they are challagers...
jokerpoker81
19-04-2008, 11:38 PM
guys.. i just installed sopcast
just how the hell do you configure this? its unlike others that have a port to forward or use upnp.. any veterans? any channel i play just says no peers to connect
sopcast works...
http://www.rojadirecta.com/
Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
20-04-2008, 05:54 AM
sopcast works...
Thread Digger..............
mulisha07
20-04-2008, 06:59 AM
The pot calling the kettle black.. :s22:
jokerpoker81
20-04-2008, 10:41 PM
Thread Digger..............
lac man, sharing abt sopcast and the channels below nia mah...
avinchandra
11-05-2008, 09:55 PM
http://www1.myp2p.eu/competition.php?competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.