View Full Version : Official Samsung SGH-L760 Thread
brownkai
12-08-2007, 09:01 PM
Saw sat paper feature this phone... exclusive to singtel only...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/sgh-l760_l.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/sgh-l760_l1.jpg
Network
- 3G (UTMS 2.1 GHz)
- Tri-band (900, 1800, 1900MHz)
- EDGE
- GPRS Class 10
Dimensions
- 99.5 x 47 x 15mm / 92.8g
Battery ( Standard) Li-ion, 900mAh
- Talk Time : up to 3 hrs
- Standby Time : up to 400 hrs
Display
- 262144 Color 2.0" TFT ( 240 x 320 )
Camera
- 2.0 Megapixel (X4 zoom) / VGA
Video Recording & Play up to 1 hr
(MPEG4, H.263, Video Streaming H.264)
Mobile Blog (ShoZu Client)
SyncML DS v1.2
Music
- MP3, AAC, AAC+, e-AAC+, WMA
- WMDRM / MTP
Memory
- 30MB
- microSD (up to 2GB)
Connectivity
- Bluetooth Technology v 2.0: A2DP
- USB 2.0 Full Speed
WAP 2.0 ( Net Front v3.4) / Java 2.0
EMS / MMS
Black GUI, Smart Message
FM Radio with RDS
Docment Viewer
Hands-free Speaker Phone
Organizer
Well... I like the front n back camera, FM radio RDS, 3G, larger phone memory... its a alternative for U700
Anyone saw this phone anywhere ? heard only in stock on sunday...
fannboy
12-08-2007, 09:53 PM
At least this has radio
but the slimm-ness doesnt cut it.
SPEED
12-08-2007, 10:10 PM
this phone going at $48 only with 2 yrs plan
quite good and nice looking also.
:)
Hanwudi
13-08-2007, 09:51 PM
Went pass Singtel Hello Shop today and came across this phone. Asked the CSO and he said got plenty of stock. But it's not on display. Not sure worth getting or not. Anyone with this phone care to share?
User Name
14-08-2007, 12:03 AM
bought this hp todae @ hello shop 4 S$18 only..
knn.. sibei song dah..
:s13: :s13: :s13:
User Name
14-08-2007, 10:36 PM
using it now ah~~~~~
User Name
14-08-2007, 10:36 PM
knn~~~~~ ksl song ah~~~~~
Hanwudi
14-08-2007, 11:20 PM
Just got the L760 today. It's in nice Sapphire Blue. The appearance looks like the U600. Small and handy. Also got a free Samsung WEP 170 Bluetooth headset, siok!
fannboy
14-08-2007, 11:26 PM
wah,really so song ah?
sgmem88
15-08-2007, 02:19 PM
How's the quality of the camera?
can take some pic and post here??
Tks
vaxvms
15-08-2007, 02:29 PM
wow......so cheappppppppppp maybe get it for my mum as spare phone
EVO13
15-08-2007, 09:12 PM
Just got the L760 today. It's in nice Sapphire Blue. The appearance looks like the U600. Small and handy. Also got a free Samsung WEP 170 Bluetooth headset, siok!
wow... which shop you buy from with free bluetooth headset??
anyone can post some day and nite pics taken from this camera??
Hanwudi
16-08-2007, 03:26 PM
you can try the samsung shop at suntec.
i will try to post some pictures when i get the chance to doso.
dragracerv3
16-08-2007, 05:04 PM
can this phone play music while sms-ing or basically background play
vddgnd
16-08-2007, 05:19 PM
Eh! How come some said $48 or $18 to get the phone?
How to get this with $18? What plan?
Anyone get it with the singtel phonebook voucher? Does it come with the free Samsung Bluetooth headset?
I asked an authorized shop in Jurong, but they said no free Bluetooth headset woh!
skybobble
16-08-2007, 10:49 PM
$0 for i-two plan n above. $38 for i-One plan n classic.
But no indication got free bluetooth leh. Hanwudi, which shop u go to that give free bluetooth?
Hanwudi
17-08-2007, 02:23 AM
:D :D :D Now available online from Singtelshop or go to any helloshop, both selling $38 2-yr plan.
Bluetooth you got to act fast. Understood it's for the earlybird. I went to Marina area... singtel exclusive retailer. You can try samsung at suntec or wywy at millenia and i got it from latter.
Hanwudi
17-08-2007, 02:46 AM
took some pictures with the phone... :s12: :s12:
how to post the picture here? :s11:
anyway these r the links:
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/1033/photo0011vc8.jpg
http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/4738/photo0010zn1.jpg
focusjm
17-08-2007, 09:25 AM
got it last night for $38 with classic plan, no free bluetooth headset. Its a basic phone with mp3/camera but its relatively slim. find it quite difficult to config ..... still figuring out :s11:
EVO13
17-08-2007, 11:04 AM
hmmm... can post a full size pic???
dreammx2
17-08-2007, 01:54 PM
Nice phone. How much this model selling outside without contract?
User Name
17-08-2007, 03:47 PM
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x247/Eddie-SG/Photo0003.jpg
:s13: :s13: :s13:
titan_082
17-08-2007, 04:57 PM
How's the volume of the ringtones? Is it loud enough to be heard in noisy environment? Seems a bit fat from the pic, but $38 for a classic plan seems quite affordable...
brownkai
17-08-2007, 07:09 PM
hey guys... share which outlet still have free bluetoooo leh.... all so song... let those who interested also song lah.... :D
skybobble
17-08-2007, 10:11 PM
Called the shops tdy.
They say the free bluetooth is a 2 day promo only. :(
Hopefully they will have this prmo again over the wkends...
EVO13
17-08-2007, 10:25 PM
Called the shops tdy.
They say the free bluetooth is a 2 day promo only. :(
Hopefully they will have this prmo again over the wkends...
which shop did you call??
skybobble
18-08-2007, 08:22 PM
the one at Milliena Walk.
If got free bluetooth again... pls update!
thanks! :)
focusjm
18-08-2007, 10:58 PM
can someone enlighten me on how to silent the keypad tone? also can the incoming call on ringtone and vibrate at the same time?
EVO13
18-08-2007, 11:02 PM
hold on to the # key to silent....
focusjm
18-08-2007, 11:16 PM
hold on to the # key to silent....
this will also silent the ringtone, i just want to off the keypad tone.
Thks
limitedde
19-08-2007, 02:04 AM
this will also silent the ringtone, i just want to off the keypad tone.
Thks
i think just like normal samsung phone. just press the volumn down key in standby mode until it's mute.
i got question here!!
does this phone support mp3 as sms tone? if yes, how long it will ring? coz U600 only rings 5sec. so want to know does this phone ring full song. thanks..
User Name
19-08-2007, 01:20 PM
can someone enlighten me on how to silent the keypad tone? also can the incoming call on ringtone and vibrate at the same time?
on the left side got a button.. just press down until 0
go to settings then phone profiles then options then edit then options then change then select and choose the one you want lol..
Hanwudi
19-08-2007, 08:48 PM
i think just like normal samsung phone. just press the volumn down key in standby mode until it's mute.
i got question here!!
does this phone support mp3 as sms tone? if yes, how long it will ring? coz U600 only rings 5sec. so want to know does this phone ring full song. thanks..
Yes, it supports mp3 as sms tone. :)
Goto Profile then message alert repetition, you have the option to set to Once. That shd play the full song for sms alert... ;)
Hanwudi
19-08-2007, 08:55 PM
hmm, didn't thought of this...
tested and confirm it can play music while sms-ing :s7:
dreammx2
22-08-2007, 11:31 AM
Anyone knows what is the difference between L760 and E740? Thanks.
titan_082
24-08-2007, 12:44 AM
hmm, didn't thought of this...
tested and confirm it can play music while sms-ing :s7:Can it plays mp3 while viewing photos?
sad thing tat we are stuck wid the 'ideas' key. can anyone replace them wid something else???
iabyss
24-08-2007, 01:33 AM
How do you guys find the batt consumption for this phone?
TIA
quite a cheap phone. maybe get one to play play.
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 08:32 AM
Can it plays mp3 while viewing photos?
Yes it can. :s12: :s12:
It has this wonderful "application switch key" on the right that allows you to switch between applications. It opens an application switch window to access other applications without exiting the current application. :s22: :s22:
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 08:41 AM
How do you guys find the batt consumption for this phone?
TIA
Batt life is great. 3rd time charging, lasted 4days already, now still got 2 out of 3 bar left. Normal usage. But The first 2 charges was short. Lasted only about 2 days. Think the batt needs conditioning initially.
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 08:49 AM
sad thing tat we are stuck wid the 'ideas' key. can anyone replace them wid something else???
Oh yes, does anyone knows how to set the right soft key from 'ideas' to something else? it will be useful to set to a frequently used item. :s11:
limitedde
25-08-2007, 09:37 AM
Oh yes, does anyone knows how to set the right soft key from 'ideas' to something else? it will be useful to set to a frequently used item. :s11:
i think the right soft key cannot change ba. from my previous experience with u700 and z720.
anyway, can anyone clarify my doubts for me?
1. how long does the sms tone ring if i set mp3 as smstone? coz U600 only lasted 5sec. i hope it will be like u700, can play full song.
2. What is the screen resolution? 240x320 or 176x220? seems like some website put this, some put that. thanks.
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 10:21 AM
i think the right soft key cannot change ba. from my previous experience with u700 and z720.
anyway, can anyone clarify my doubts for me?
1. how long does the sms tone ring if i set mp3 as smstone? coz U600 only lasted 5sec. i hope it will be like u700, can play full song.
2. What is the screen resolution? 240x320 or 176x220? seems like some website put this, some put that. thanks.
1. Tested and confirm it played the full mp3 as smstone... and its damn long you know :s13:
2. i notice that also. but how to check the resolution on the phone?
I have taken some pictures. can someone tell me how to post a full picture here? :s11:
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 10:41 AM
Have been using my new L760 for abt 2 wks. Very happy with it... crystal clear call with the free bluetooth.
:s12:
Isn't this phone similar in look and feature with U600 and U700? Especially the U600 except they got better camera. But U600 no 3G, L760 is 3G and U700 is 3.5G.
can someone tell me how to check the software version on this phone? tried *#9999# but didn't work.
9N1Y9N1Y
25-08-2007, 11:26 AM
how can i check the battery status (like now many % left) other than the battery bar on top?
1 bar can last how long?
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 11:48 AM
Picture taken with the L760:
http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/4889/photo0026hb7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
limitedde
25-08-2007, 11:49 AM
1. Tested and confirm it played the full mp3 as smstone... and its damn long you know :s13:
2. i notice that also. but how to check the resolution on the phone?
I have taken some pictures. can someone tell me how to post a full picture here? :s11:
hmmm.. you can guess the resolution by seeing how detail UI is. you can upload in a free image upload server. den u click insert image den paste the url. shld be able to.
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 11:50 AM
how can i check the battery status (like now many % left) other than the battery bar on top?
1 bar can last how long?
Hmm, i don't see any function to check % left.
limitedde
25-08-2007, 11:50 AM
quite clear the pic. hmmm.. full resolution?
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 12:08 PM
hmmm.. you can guess the resolution by seeing how detail UI is. you can upload in a free image upload server. den u click insert image den paste the url. shld be able to.
I compared L760 with a Nokia 6233 UI. Can't really tell. So i sent a sms to comapre. Looking at the char font, 6233 seems slightly better. but they use diff font.
I have a slight problem here. The alarm does not power on the phone like nokia does. And I already set the Auto Power option to On. Do you know anything? :s11:
Hanwudi
25-08-2007, 12:10 PM
quite clear the pic. hmmm.. full resolution?
Took it with 1600x1200. But it's too big so i crop it to fit the screen.
aleecm
26-08-2007, 02:32 PM
Been using the L760 for 1 week and is happy with it. The 2 things that bugs me are (1) font size of SMS and (2) re mapping of the ST IDEAS quick access soft key.
Read that the ST IDEAS soft key cannot be changed. Is this true?
Also, does anyone know how to change the font size - to smaller size so that can see more
Thanks.
SnowyKaren
26-08-2007, 06:31 PM
erm, when this phone launch ar?
:D
Hanwudi
27-08-2007, 08:16 AM
erm, when this phone launch ar?
:D
mid-aug... abt 2weeks ago :s7:
Hanwudi
27-08-2007, 08:37 AM
Been using the L760 for 1 week and is happy with it. The 2 things that bugs me are (1) font size of SMS and (2) re mapping of the ST IDEAS quick access soft key.
Read that the ST IDEAS soft key cannot be changed. Is this true?
Also, does anyone know how to change the font size - to smaller size so that can see more
Thanks.
Me too a happy user. I have been using for almost 2 weeks and very glad to have chosen it.
Didn't come across the sms font size. i find the fonts size just right for me cos i hate reading tiny fonts. You can set the dialling font size in dispaly setting -> dialling display.
Would love to know how to set the Ideas soft key to other function
User Name
27-08-2007, 09:14 AM
http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/4889/photo0026hb7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
how chiu change the phone resolution when taking photo ah
User Name
27-08-2007, 11:16 AM
me oso been using this phone for bout few weeks liao and are very happy with it.. :D
caneliwei
27-08-2007, 11:39 AM
hi, i think to set the ST IDEAS thingy is to go samsung service to flash back to original firmware. i know it because i own a Z240, and it is the m1 with NDP marina bay collaboration. there is also M1 WAP on the soft key, and i asked M1 customer service how to remove. they say, go to samsung service centre, at vivocity maybe, to flash back to original firmware, because it has been redesigned for m1 users. so i follow what they said, and yeah, there's no more m1 wap.
maybe u guys can try going there? :)
SnowyKaren
28-08-2007, 07:31 PM
mid-aug... abt 2weeks ago :s7:
Oh.. my cousin mom insisted that this phone already launched long ago cos she received the yellow page letter.
EVO13
28-08-2007, 07:36 PM
where can i find other stereo headset that works with the FM function... the original headset is not very comfortable ...
hi, i think to set the ST IDEAS thingy is to go samsung service to flash back to original firmware. i know it because i own a Z240, and it is the m1 with NDP marina bay collaboration. there is also M1 WAP on the soft key, and i asked M1 customer service how to remove. they say, go to samsung service centre, at vivocity maybe, to flash back to original firmware, because it has been redesigned for m1 users. so i follow what they said, and yeah, there's no more m1 wap.
Thks for the info!!
Hanwudi
29-08-2007, 09:44 AM
how chiu change the phone resolution when taking photo ah
While in camera mode -> press the left soft key. it will bring up a menu for camera. scroll to the "size" setting and you can chose the resolution you like.
Hanwudi
29-08-2007, 09:49 AM
Thanks for the info. May I know after flashing back to the original firmware, what's the function of the IDEAS key (right soft-key) changed to?
limitedde
29-08-2007, 09:51 AM
Thanks for the info. May I know after flashing back to the original firmware, what's the function of the IDEAS key (right soft-key) changed to?
shld be a key leads u to web browser. that's default, can't be changed.
User Name
29-08-2007, 09:59 AM
While in camera mode -> press the left soft key. it will bring up a menu for camera. scroll to the "size" setting and you can chose the resolution you like.
k.. thx...............
caneliwei
29-08-2007, 04:44 PM
k.. thx...............
zzz... stealing my avatar? :s13:
9N1Y9N1Y
29-08-2007, 09:00 PM
i got problem using the PC studio anyone can help
focusjm
30-08-2007, 12:53 PM
can show me how to do it? step-by-step ok thanks! :D
stepfen
30-08-2007, 08:16 PM
Hey guys, I just gotten the phone todae too. Same with 9N1Y9N1Y, got a problem wif the PC studio. It can't detect my phone even though the phone is connected and charging at the same time.
Any help is appreciated.
Hanwudi
30-08-2007, 10:07 PM
can show me how to do it? step-by-step ok thanks! :D
Batt lasted for 5days. Charging my phone now. something like this:
go to setting -> profile -> choose normal profile (or any other profile you want to set) -> choose sms tone -> set it to a mp3 file. that's it :)
Hanwudi
30-08-2007, 10:12 PM
Hey guys, I just gotten the phone todae too. Same with 9N1Y9N1Y, got a problem wif the PC studio. It can't detect my phone even though the phone is connected and charging at the same time.
Any help is appreciated.
I used bluetooth and no problem with PC studio. never try the usb cable. maybe u try using bluetooth first. ;)
xanthy78
30-08-2007, 11:32 PM
I used bluetooth and no problem with PC studio. never try the usb cable. maybe u try using bluetooth first. ;)
I would like to verify this too. Tried with BT, quite smooth. Never tried with cable before.
stepfen
31-08-2007, 04:12 AM
I finally figured the problem. Uninstalled the program and restarted the computer. Then I installed that USB driver first before going on to install that program. After which, it works!
IMHO, the phone is definitely value for money. The music player function is great, as well as the camera. The downside is the lack of intuitive menu. I personally feel that the menu is way too cluttered for the ringtone, bluetooth and such. No help index is given a la SE or Nokia to explain each feature. Samsung needs to improve on these.
Last question: That salesman told me that it can only work with Sandisk MicroSD. Is it true? Is there anyone who gets other branded card to work?
Hanwudi
01-09-2007, 06:33 AM
Last question: That salesman told me that it can only work with Sandisk MicroSD. Is it true? Is there anyone who gets other branded card to work?
hmm, i doubt so. Took a Nokia microSD and put into L760. It works fine. Unless Nokia SD also OEM from Sandisk. :D
Hanwudi
01-09-2007, 06:46 AM
Not really. I tried using a Nokia microSD and it works fine. Unless Nokia oem from Sandisk.
focusjm
01-09-2007, 09:47 AM
Batt lasted for 5days. Charging my phone now. something like this:
go to setting -> profile -> choose normal profile (or any other profile you want to set) -> choose sms tone -> set it to a mp3 file. that's it :)
got it :s12: :s12: thank you very much :)
9N1Y9N1Y
02-09-2007, 01:49 PM
I finally figured the problem. Uninstalled the program and restarted the computer. Then I installed that USB driver first before going on to install that program. After which, it works!
i tried reinstall already n using the vista version on the samsung website... but i still got this error.
when i use usb
http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/3619/error2it5.jpg
when i use bluetooth
http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/9082/errornw5.jpg
help!
j8dette
02-09-2007, 05:24 PM
Hey Guys!
I've had the L760 for the past 3 weeks now and it's pretty impressive. The design is sleek and well it's a Samsung.
Here's the thing though: I'm used to sending SMS-es with characters like é or ü.
I can't seem to find these on the keys available during creating a message. They are also not available under symbols.
Would anyone have a clue as to how to make these characters available on this phone?
Appreciate any help you can provide!
- JD
limitedde
02-09-2007, 05:34 PM
Hey Guys!
I've had the L760 for the past 3 weeks now and it's pretty impressive. The design is sleek and well it's a Samsung.
Here's the thing though: I'm used to sending SMS-es with characters like é or ü.
I can't seem to find these on the keys available during creating a message. They are also not available under symbols.
Would anyone have a clue as to how to make these characters available on this phone?
Appreciate any help you can provide!
- JD
u want to try using the mulitap instead of the T9? coz i remember some phone are like that.
j8dette
02-09-2007, 05:56 PM
u want to try using the mulitap instead of the T9? coz i remember some phone are like that.
Thanks limited! :) Did try it to no avail. So I'm like at my wits end here. I figured Nokia always had it because well..it's European. But my previous Samsung E-360 had it too.
So I'm not quite sure why this model doesn't have that option.
Hanwudi
02-09-2007, 08:27 PM
i tried reinstall already n using the vista version on the samsung website... but i still got this error.
when i use usb
http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/3619/error2it5.jpg
when i use bluetooth
http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/9082/errornw5.jpg
help!
i'm using win xp, no prob. think pc studio for vista got bug... juz my guess.
stepfen
02-09-2007, 10:06 PM
sorry, dude. I was working on Win XP. Not too sure abt problems on VISTA.
Hope this link will help you.link (http://forum2.mobile-review.com/showthread.php?t=38530)
Coolsmurf
03-09-2007, 08:45 PM
does it smudge easily?
fadzuli
03-09-2007, 11:52 PM
does anyone know who to SAFELY remove the cover for the multifunction jack? coz having to open n close it every now n then is starting to bug me. =P
Hanwudi
04-09-2007, 12:49 AM
does it smudge easily?
It does get fingerprints on the screen easily but a simple wipe will clean it. :s7:
Coolsmurf
04-09-2007, 03:18 PM
can list pros and cons? and there's no lcd protector for this yet right?
keanho
05-09-2007, 02:13 AM
does the alarm in this phone works even after phone is switch off?
fadzuli
05-09-2007, 11:37 AM
there's no lcd protector for this yet right?lcd protector is on the phone the moment i took it out of the box :)
Coolsmurf
05-09-2007, 12:34 PM
when playing music, does it display album art or its own visualizer?
fadzuli
05-09-2007, 04:48 PM
its own visualiser...oh and the cons abt this phone is the batt...the moment the batt is 2 out of 3 bars..i have to charge already..coz within 12 hours it'll go flat...perhaps longer if u dun use any of the functions.
Hanwudi
05-09-2007, 05:28 PM
does the alarm in this phone works even after phone is switch off?
yes. and u can set upto 5 alarms. for each alarm,u can specify day of week. eg. mon to fri. :s13: :s13:
Coolsmurf
05-09-2007, 05:41 PM
so when u play mp3, it looks soemthing like this?
http://timg.phonedaily.com/2376/a98e9df795346be9145960509bfb0dac_0.jpg
wallpaper size is 176x220, wonder why they reduce since now standard one is 240x320
http://timg.phonedaily.com/forum/5/5/1187329711957_0.jpeg
http://img.phonedaily.com/img/news_hk/5126/10.jpg
http://img.phonedaily.com/img/news_hk/5126/02.jpg
Sample Camera pictures
http://img.phonedaily.com/img/news_hk/5126/a01_original.jpg
http://img.phonedaily.com/img/news_hk/5126/a02_original.jpg
iceosprey
05-09-2007, 08:54 PM
How's the volume of the ringtones? Is it loud enough to be heard in noisy environment? Seems a bit fat from the pic, but $38 for a classic plan seems quite affordable...
Hey guys got this new Samsung phone L760 through the Yellow Pages promotion. I find that the default ringtone is SUPER soft! I rather change my default ring tones to others such as Look Back.mid or Flying High.mid or use mp3 tones instead
Simply follow these steps.
My files -> Sounds -> Ringtones -> Select the desired ring tone of yours -> Click Options -> Set as -> Voice call ringtone.
titan_082
05-09-2007, 09:09 PM
Hey guys got this new Samsung phone L760 through the Yellow Pages promotion. I find that the default ringtone is SUPER soft! I rather change my default ring tones to others such as Look Back.mid or Flying High.mid or use mp3 tones instead
Simply follow these steps.
My files -> Sounds -> Ringtones -> Select the desired ring tone of yours -> Click Options -> Set as -> Voice call ringtone.Seems like it also has the same problem as Z240, another Samsung budget 3g phone.
My mum got one Z240 few months ago. And whenever she is in public area or shopping centres, her phone ringtone become too soft to be heard. Even my old Sgh X100a is much louder than it.
fannboy
06-09-2007, 07:57 PM
Yellow pages got wad promotion on this phone?
Coolsmurf
06-09-2007, 08:00 PM
http://www.singtelshop.com/store/default/index_yp.asp
but then again, it doesn't seem to really matter...
Yellow pages got wad promotion on this phone?
Picman55
07-09-2007, 11:38 AM
Seems like it also has the same problem as Z240, another Samsung budget 3g phone.
My mum got one Z240 few months ago. And whenever she is in public area or shopping centres, her phone ringtone become too soft to be heard. Even my old Sgh X100a is much louder than it.
Samsung mobile phones always have this soft ringtone problems in public area, mrt , regardless of what models.
ailin07
07-09-2007, 01:27 PM
Hi, can I know whether we can back up our sms messages in this phone to the PC with the PC Studio software? Thanks.
Picman55
07-09-2007, 04:47 PM
Hi, can I know whether we can back up our sms messages in this phone to the PC with the PC Studio software? Thanks.
Hi ailin07,
According, samsung PC Studio software can't really save/backup your sms messages.. I tried many times, but failed. I recommend u to try Mobile Master.
Read more about this product:
http://www.mobile-master.com/index.html
platinumxii
07-09-2007, 09:23 PM
I just got my L760 on the last day of the promotion. Lucky the shop only left 1 set. I also purchased a SanDisk microSD card o_O
I have 2 questions.
This is my first time using these memory card phones so don't mind me but, this card seems bigger than the slot on the phone. And I notice this slider "Lock" on the left side of the card and a lil gap at the bottom. Is the card inside ? I almost wanted to open it up but I'm afraid it's not -.-
Lastly, I'm currently trying to install a Java Game into it and there's a part whereby you must key in a code of some sort like *#9998*4678255# to enable Java something. I keyed in and pressed OK but nothing happens. It just says "network error" Are there any alternative ways to install the Java Game?
*edit*
For those who didn't know, not only this phone can play your mp3 continously by using the Switch function but also playing continously in whatever you do without the switch function. This works in whatever you doing. Be it looking through sms / playing games.
Go to Music Player
Options
Player Settings
Background Player : ON
fadzuli
07-09-2007, 10:51 PM
yeah i cant seem to get the java games to work when i dwl from my comp...anyone tried? oh and does anyone knows where to get games for this models?? most of the ones that i found were for nokia...
platinumxii
08-09-2007, 12:25 AM
I tried the softick and Samsung Java Uploader programs but I have no idea what do they mean by entering the Enable Java code o_O
edmwster
08-09-2007, 12:49 AM
i just got this fone too. quite happy with it... though its not as sleek as the Z720.. its fine.. i'll give it a 7.5/10. considering the price and stuff..
Hanwudi
08-09-2007, 04:45 PM
Yes, using PC Studio -> Message Manager, you can simply copy the sms to PC by drag and drop. Vrey easy. :s13:
Hanwudi
08-09-2007, 04:59 PM
its own visualiser...oh and the cons abt this phone is the batt...the moment the batt is 2 out of 3 bars..i have to charge already..coz within 12 hours it'll go flat...perhaps longer if u dun use any of the functions.
Ya, notice the same. Once it reach 2/3 bars, i will charge it at the end of the day. Find the batt life quite good. Always last 4-5 days so far.
edmwster
09-09-2007, 12:19 AM
help! my fren says that i kept sending her identical msgs. anyone got same prob?
Hanwudi
09-09-2007, 06:44 PM
help! my fren says that i kept sending her identical msgs. anyone got same prob?
strange... no such experience. you may want to check with your telco.
coolbeez
10-09-2007, 03:44 PM
I've bought the phone a few days ago. So far, the only problem is the batt life. Hopefully, it will be longer after a few more recharges.
Just a question:
When we wan to charge the battery, we need to open one 'cap' right. The 'cap' seems very vulnerable. Like will break very easily. Is there a correct/proper way to open it? pull or twist better? can twist for 180deg? Anyone can advise on this? Thanks.
kukujiaobig
10-09-2007, 07:47 PM
can we like dun lock the phone at all?? or die die will autolock one??
kindly advise. thanks.
I've bought the phone a few days ago. So far, the only problem is the batt life. Hopefully, it will be longer after a few more recharges.
Just a question:
When we wan to charge the battery, we need to open one 'cap' right. The 'cap' seems very vulnerable. Like will break very easily. Is there a correct/proper way to open it? pull or twist better? can twist for 180deg? Anyone can advise on this? Thanks.
haha... just swivel 180 back can alr lor.. no need to pull it up or wat...
fadzuli
10-09-2007, 09:57 PM
Just a question:
haha yah i was thinking of how to SAFELY removing the cap permanently without damaging it coz i find it a bit irritating to open n close it every now n then. but well looks like u jus have to rotate it 180 degrees.
coolbeez
12-09-2007, 09:27 AM
Thanks Maul and Fadzuli.
Yupz. I guess i will do that too. Just that when i'm using the headphone esp, worry that i will break it somehow. Will more careful with it. =)
Btw, the batt life is ok le. Just tat once the indicator reduces to 2/3 full, must conserve energy for the rest of the day le.
I noticed another thing abt my phone - while taking picture, the phone is a bit slow. i.e. it will capture the picture abt half a sec after i click the button. Does anyone has this problem as well?
fadzuli
15-09-2007, 02:22 PM
does anyone knows how to install java games downloaded from my computer? i use pc studio 3 but all it does is jus transfer the file without installing, and when i try to open the file from my phone it says that the file is unsupported, so how do i do it? thanks!
ailin07
15-09-2007, 11:16 PM
Hi, quite like this phone except for the camera/video functions. Some questions :
1) Is there a shortcut key for the camera? I can't seem to find any.
2) Camera and Video quality - Quality of the pictures and videos I took seem to be very lousy. Is it because no auto focus, that's why lousy? If some slight movement in the object I am taking, the picture will be very blur. How to take a good picture? Only can take still objects is it?
Thanks.
fadzuli
16-09-2007, 10:35 AM
1) the shortcut key that i know of is the bottom button by the right side of the phone. press n hold, it should bring u to the camera function.
2) well i dun u think u can expect much from the camera...i think to get a gd pic is by reducing the resolution size from 1600x1200 to abt 640x480...but ur pic will be small then at least ur "movements" wont be so blur or noticeable. but if u really wan quality, perhaps a dedicated camera is more like it.
PS: im still figuring out how to install games from my computer...anyone knows??
GuStA13
16-09-2007, 01:28 PM
got a qns to ask. if i install the pc studio, i can charge the fone by connecting the fone via usb ar?
pker88
16-09-2007, 02:09 PM
does the FM radiocan use AD2p BT to listurn ?
ailin07
16-09-2007, 04:13 PM
Thanks, fadzuli.
By the way, does anyone know how to create a group in the phonebook directory? I can't seem to be able to do it right. I can create a group name but it doesn't appear anywhere. Please help!
stepfen
16-09-2007, 06:47 PM
@fadzuli: I'm wondering how to install the java game too. Help wanted too.
@Gusta13: Yes, the phone can charge through the usb sync cable, regardless of whether the samsung studio is installed and running.
@ ailin07: Create group name by going to the contact list. Press right to the group. You can create your group there. After you created the group name, you can set the contact to the group by viewing the contact, then go to the icon where there is a orange and blue figure, then add him/her to the group. Simple as that.
amramruttun
17-09-2007, 09:42 AM
Hi, is bluetooth earpiece from nokia compatible with samsung? as i cannot detect the bluetooth device when i search for it
stepfen
22-09-2007, 10:33 PM
Hi guys, does anyone's phone battery become very poor suddenly? Mine did after I disable the 3G network as well as the GPRS. The battery went flat after one day of usage for 2 consecutive days! The disabling of the network should increase the battery life but somehow it causes more problem. Another thing is i use only the USB to charge instead of the supplied travel charger. Could that be a factor too?
cinnamoroll
23-09-2007, 02:59 PM
Regretted buying this phone. Cannot change the display skin of the phone. And when replying messaging have to press so many buttons. The keypad is also very hard.
honsho
23-09-2007, 03:28 PM
hi ppl. does anyone have any idea how to install java games? i've tried looking for info on how-to-install, but none seems to have any info on this.
fadzuli
23-09-2007, 09:46 PM
Hi guys, does anyone's phone battery become very poor suddenly? Mine did after I disable the 3G network as well as the GPRS. The battery went flat after one day of usage for 2 consecutive days! The disabling of the network should increase the battery life but somehow it causes more problem. Another thing is i use only the USB to charge instead of the supplied travel charger. Could that be a factor too?
it jus takes longer to fully charge the phone by usb...im not sure about the difference between the 2 though.
stepfen
25-09-2007, 06:17 PM
Anyway i found out the problem behind the low battery. NEVER disable your 3G or GPRS network. Somehow it's back to 3 days of normal usage.
stickychewy
28-09-2007, 11:49 AM
does anyone know where do i go to activate my GPRS?
9N1Y9N1Y
28-09-2007, 09:34 PM
if using singtel there shld b auto configuration already...
u using m1 or starhub isit? go to yr m1/starhub customer service they can update for u...
chungleung
28-09-2007, 10:22 PM
What is the java unlock code for this phone? :)
woodbed1122
30-09-2007, 01:13 PM
how do i install java games on this fone? can't seem to do it
simplicitygirl
01-10-2007, 08:29 PM
Hi any one's Samsung L760's msg viewer font is big? The msg replied is not separated from the date and time the sender sends. I feel that its ugly. Is it the only my phone or u guys' msg viewer is also like that??
grumpytan
01-10-2007, 08:42 PM
hey guys,
i have a new SGH 760 selling for $320. Interested please pm me.
local set
thanks
fadzuli
02-10-2007, 11:26 PM
Great news guys...i manage to install games from my computer...using the cable...got the following instructions from a forum...bit tedious but its better than nothing right?
http://www.zedge.net/forum/t/37784/games-on-u700-it-goes/1/
it goes something like this...
"First you need the “Qualcomm USB” drivers and “BitPim”. Prepare the USB cable, but dont put it in!
Driver: www.rexnet.it/firmware/utility/qualcomm_usb_driver.zip (http://www.rexnet.it/firmware/utility/qualcomm_usb_driver.zip) (changed from the original coz it didnt work for me)
BitPim: http://sourceforge.net/projects/bitpim
a. Unpack the drivers to a folder (exp. Desktop), but don’t install it!
b. Install BitPim.
1. You must entering follow code into the phone: *#0523#
2. [9] common >> [6] USB Configuration >> [2] Qualcomm USB
--> Qualcomm USB Configured.
Plz Reconnect the Cable.0
3. Now put the USB cable in the phone and Pc.
--> Windows found a new hardware.
Install the hardware manual and chose the Qualcommdriver folder.
Now go to the Hardware manger ->Modems->Qualcomm, you must know the port number.
4. Open “BitPim” and configure the software for your u700.
Phone type: Other CDMA phone
Com port: *look at step 5*(you can Browse, but chose the right one!)
And press “OK”
5. Start “BitPim”, go to the menu “View” and active “View Filesystem”.
6. Klick on “Filesystem” (left in BitPim).
Now can you see a blue folder, open the folder (press on “+”).
--> … retrieving
7. Now put the games (jar and jad files) in the follow folder “Games” (Media->Games).
8. Disconnect the USB cable from the phone.
9. Leave the Qualcomm menu and entering this code in your L760: *#6984125*#
Now are you in “Admin setting” menu.
a. Select the menu [4] Internals (Master Key: *#9072641*#)
b. Chose the menu [7] Storage settings
c. Update media database, Update Java DB and Create AX Dat File.
That it’s!! (You can leave “Admin setting”.)
Important: DON’T delete the games with the mobile phone, you must delete the games with “BitPim”.
Original desciption in german by "DerRichter", samsung-stuff.de"
any questions can ask me...but dun ask technical details coz i dun know...i jus managed to get this thing working thats all...hope u have some luck in tryng :)
fadzuli
02-10-2007, 11:29 PM
hmm now if someone would be kind enough to PM me some free games link...I would greatly appreciate it...thanks!!
woodbed1122
04-10-2007, 06:49 PM
any one tried this method? have prob here
fadzuli
04-10-2007, 10:58 PM
yes wats the matter? perhaps i can help :)
woodbed1122
05-10-2007, 03:30 PM
i deleted the games directly on the phone. now i cannot even find e games folder on my fone. How?
GuStA13
06-10-2007, 03:42 PM
i can use any brand of memory card isit?
Rushifaa
10-10-2007, 10:24 PM
Anyone got firmware to remove the nasty singnet and mio start up...?
pheidias
21-10-2007, 10:39 PM
I'm considering buying this phone, but am wondering about voice dialing. Does it have this functionality (particularly when using headset) and is it good (e.g. works OK even when there's background radio and car noise on the highway)?
stepfen
27-10-2007, 11:03 AM
Gusta13: Yes, you can use any brand of memory card.
Rushifaa: No such solutions exists. Though i somehow changed the 'IDEAS' display to a globe icon.
pheidias: didn't try voice dialling b4. but the speakerphone is very soft.
Anyone knows if the earpiece adapter for L760 and U600 is the same? I'm thinking of getting this 3.5mm adapter which is for U600.
stormgrey
28-10-2007, 10:55 AM
Anyone know how to remove the keypad sound?
Seemed only can change it from beep to xylophone & not mute it completely... very irritating...
Hanwudi
30-10-2007, 09:10 AM
Anyone know how to remove the keypad sound?
Seemed only can change it from beep to xylophone & not mute it completely... very irritating...
In standby mode, just press the vol button on the left all the way to zero and the keypad sound will be off. :)
stormgrey
30-10-2007, 07:32 PM
Thanks much!
btw, anyone knows how the auto reply function works?
match88
02-11-2007, 09:46 PM
HI,may i know this phone can play wmv file.
Regards
stormgrey
03-11-2007, 03:16 PM
yes.. but not if u use it as ringtone... only mp3 for ringtone..
nofxzz
02-12-2007, 10:05 PM
$398 for the phone w/o contract is it expensive?
yoyolamefan
09-12-2007, 02:20 PM
hi all
any idea where u download games for this phone? I got .jar installer games from my fren but they said file type not supported. how ah? I look forward to replies. thx u
Soulfly
20-12-2007, 11:17 PM
Hi guys, i just got my Samsung SGH-L760 from Singtel on 19/12/2007. The Hello shop i got it from only has got sapphire blue colour but i'm looking for silver. Now i'm looking to exchange my brand new sapphire blue L760 for a brand new silver L760. Anyone interested to exchange, do drop me an sms at 97394589. Thanks
TornadoFlash
28-12-2007, 03:51 PM
Ello xD mine's Sapphire Blue Its nice wad =\
Silver nt nice xD
kiteplans
01-01-2008, 12:25 AM
Hi guys,
I need a bit of help.
My friend cant get her GPRS to work and I dont have to phone with me,
I was wondering if someone could please send me a guide,
on how to add a new Internet Profile. Also what to do to disable the 3G and only have GPRS work?
Would be great thanks. I will add the settings that she has to fill in myself just need a guide on how to do it. For example. Menu : settings : internet : ....
Much appreciated.
9N1Y9N1Y
01-01-2008, 02:01 AM
this phone is exclusive to singtel only so if yr fren is M1 user... she can only bring to m1 cus srv to set...
as for singtel user i believe inside default got the ideas setting
kiteplans
01-01-2008, 09:20 PM
she is in botswana and on the mascom network there, thus we need to create a new profile. A guide to this would be greatlyh appreciated?
johncx4
05-02-2008, 06:22 AM
Hello :)
I have 2 questions:
1- How can I change (or can I?) the left and right soft keys? My left soft key is programmed to Messages, and my Right Soft key is programmed to Web. I can't seem to change these settings.
2- When the slider is open, when I press "C" or towards the bottom of the cover (slider) I feel this little "gap" between the phone and the slider. The slider seems alittle loose when I press other keys around "C" key. Slider seems alittle loose.
However when the slider is closed, phone seems much tighter. No movement at all. But when the slider is open, there is little movement up and down (because of the gap). Anyone exprience this also?
Thank you very much :)
stepfen
06-02-2008, 11:06 PM
Hi johncx4,
1 - The left and right soft keys can't be re-programmed.
2 - No such problem with my phone. Did you drop it before?
FYI, the 3.5mm adapter for F200 works with L760. But i'm having difficulties looking for that adapter and the USB sync cable (lost mine in office).
Can anyone recommend me shops to look for such accessories?
jon888
18-03-2008, 01:23 AM
I can't get this to work on L760. the program won't detect. after clicking on the +, and waiting for it to retrieve, the + merely changes to a -. nothing else is shown.
Great news guys...i manage to install games from my computer...using the cable...got the following instructions from a forum...bit tedious but its better than nothing right?
http://www.zedge.net/forum/t/37784/games-on-u700-it-goes/1/
it goes something like this...
"First you need the “Qualcomm USB” drivers and “BitPim”. Prepare the USB cable, but dont put it in!
Driver: www.rexnet.it/firmware/utility/qualcomm_usb_driver.zip (http://www.rexnet.it/firmware/utility/qualcomm_usb_driver.zip) (changed from the original coz it didnt work for me)
BitPim: http://sourceforge.net/projects/bitpim
a. Unpack the drivers to a folder (exp. Desktop), but don’t install it!
b. Install BitPim.
1. You must entering follow code into the phone: *#0523#
2. [9] common >> [6] USB Configuration >> [2] Qualcomm USB
--> Qualcomm USB Configured.
Plz Reconnect the Cable.0
3. Now put the USB cable in the phone and Pc.
--> Windows found a new hardware.
Install the hardware manual and chose the Qualcommdriver folder.
Now go to the Hardware manger ->Modems->Qualcomm, you must know the port number.
4. Open “BitPim” and configure the software for your u700.
Phone type: Other CDMA phone
Com port: *look at step 5*(you can Browse, but chose the right one!)
And press “OK”
5. Start “BitPim”, go to the menu “View” and active “View Filesystem”.
6. Klick on “Filesystem” (left in BitPim).
Now can you see a blue folder, open the folder (press on “+”).
--> … retrieving
7. Now put the games (jar and jad files) in the follow folder “Games” (Media->Games).
8. Disconnect the USB cable from the phone.
9. Leave the Qualcomm menu and entering this code in your L760: *#6984125*#
Now are you in “Admin setting” menu.
a. Select the menu [4] Internals (Master Key: *#9072641*#)
b. Chose the menu [7] Storage settings
c. Update media database, Update Java DB and Create AX Dat File.
That it’s!! (You can leave “Admin setting”.)
Important: DON’T delete the games with the mobile phone, you must delete the games with “BitPim”.
Original desciption in german by "DerRichter", samsung-stuff.de"
any questions can ask me...but dun ask technical details coz i dun know...i jus managed to get this thing working thats all...hope u have some luck in tryng :)
Hanwudi
18-03-2008, 09:38 PM
Check these out:
*#1111# Software Version
*#2222# Hardware Version
*#1234# Firmware Version
humbucker
26-03-2008, 07:52 PM
Hello everybody
Just wanted to know if someone knows how to do to avoid having the ringtone starting under the normal volume for 1 seconds.
When I receve a call, my ringtone always starts low for about 1 seconds and then rings normally, is there a way to change this in admin or code ?
Many thanks
Hanwudi
27-03-2008, 08:24 AM
Hello everybody
Just wanted to know if someone knows how to do to avoid having the ringtone starting under the normal volume for 1 seconds.
When I receve a call, my ringtone always starts low for about 1 seconds and then rings normally, is there a way to change this in admin or code ?
Many thanks
edit your phone profile. change the Call Alert Type from Increasing Melody to Melody.
humbucker
27-03-2008, 07:15 PM
I do use the Melody mode, and that's when i'm using this mode that the sound doesnt start immediately at full volume, I wonder if there is something to change in the secret menu *#0002#AUDIO# ???
CadMad
13-04-2008, 01:34 AM
As you say it is impossible, the L760 does not accept mp3 tones sms:s11:
Hanwudi
13-04-2008, 07:47 PM
As you say it is impossible, the L760 does not accept mp3 tones sms:s11:
dunno what u mean :(
nicklots
01-06-2008, 09:29 PM
i can't seem to set mp3 as my sms alert. each time i go through setting>profile>"desired profile">sms tone>.... and when i click on "sounds", all the mp3s disappear, can only choose the default .mid files and also when i go to my Files>ringtones>.. and right click on my mp3 file, it only states "set as: vioce caller ringtone, video call ringtone, alarm tone and caller ringtone". can anyone help?
Hanwudi
02-06-2008, 09:18 AM
i can't seem to set mp3 as my sms alert. each time i go through setting>profile>"desired profile">sms tone>.... and when i click on "sounds", all the mp3s disappear, can only choose the default .mid files and also when i go to my Files>ringtones>.. and right click on my mp3 file, it only states "set as: vioce caller ringtone, video call ringtone, alarm tone and caller ringtone". can anyone help?
i tested the mp3 as sms alert and confrim working. you may want to try a smaller file or choose file with diff format.
nicklots
02-06-2008, 02:34 PM
i tested the mp3 as sms alert and confrim working. you may want to try a smaller file or choose file with diff format.
tried using smaller ones and different format but both cannot work. i actually bought L760 in melbourne, so i called the samsung customer service in australia and they told me sgh-L760 doesnt support mp3 as sms alert! so sad!!! sigh...i chose this phone coz i saw it in sg before and they told me mp3 can be used as sms alert. oh well, just my luck. thanks anyway
ashkrevron
21-06-2008, 12:26 PM
sry for digging up something so old, having problems with my SGH-L760...cannot dial out~
gives me message saying
"Service not allowed"
still can receive calls and send sms...
dunno wats wrong...
took out sim card works on my friend's phones~
took friend's sim card in my L760 and works...
but put my own sim in my L760 it doesnt works...
:(
justmania
02-09-2008, 01:47 PM
The answer is Yes!!
justmania
02-09-2008, 01:53 PM
I also using mp3 as sms tone.The importing thing u must have mp3 [copy/move/download from bluetooth] on ur phone not on external memory.
justmania
02-09-2008, 01:56 PM
sry for digging up something so old, having problems with my SGH-L760...cannot dial out~
gives me message saying
"Service not allowed"
still can receive calls and send sms...
dunno wats wrong...
took out sim card works on my friend's phones~
took friend's sim card in my L760 and works...
but put my own sim in my L760 it doesnt works...
:(
Try resetting factory default/Master reset.
errhec
17-06-2009, 07:40 PM
Hi
Is this phone have the voice dial function??
I read it in previous posts that it has, but i can find it.
Is there any hidden menu? Any hidden feature?
Is different version for different part of the world?
Any help will be appreciated.
Thank you
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.