View Full Version : Notebook Clinic - Lost and Found
xprezzshawn
14-08-2007, 06:28 PM
This thread is reserved for forumers who have lost their laptops to post any relevant information. Hope that fellow forumers who happen to notice something to contact each other and hopefully find your missing laptops.
Guidelines
1) All posts here shall be info about lost and found laptops, any other communication by forumers to each other have to be in PM to avoid spoiling this thread. Posts deemed redundant will be deleted.
2) Please also note that LOST and STOLEN are 2 different issues.
I've personally filed a police report for my mobile phone which i suspected to be stolen under my nose by someone who approached me in public. Police require some evidence of the crime before they can classify it as stolen which will have a legal charge tied to it.
3) If you have misplaced it, list it as LOST.
If it has been stolen and you're convinced, list as STOLEN
For both cases, make a police report to certify that it is your property in the event it is recovered.
Please note that all 2nd hand laptop shops are registered with the Police and it is a crime for them to buy in stolen laptops, so please check around.
xprezzshawn
14-08-2007, 06:31 PM
1. Forumer Yaoxing (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/member.php?u=44165)
Model: Acer TMC112, 512 Mb
Serial Number: U513152
Date:10-07-2007
Location: A colleague of mine lost it and not sure whether it's at the bus stop behind the St Andrew's Junior School (near Ascension Kindergarten) or on bus 966.
Other info: -
xprezzshawn
14-08-2007, 06:34 PM
2. Forumer Chengster (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/member.php?userid=208133)
Model: IBM laptop
Serial Number: -
Date: 05-08-2007 midnight
Other info: also contain some keys, login security dongle, documents, etc
xprezzshawn
14-08-2007, 06:41 PM
3. Forumer Stevenchow (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/member.php?u=12524)
Model: HP NC6400 Notebook
Serial Number: HUB7100HJ9
Date: 11-Aug-2007 (Saturday) 1600 hrs
Other info: Anyone who found the laptop, would appreciate the safe return of the laptop as it belongs to my company, as well as its Samsonite backpack (Black/Grey)
joesph
15-08-2007, 08:52 PM
4. Forumer joesph
Model: Acer Aspire 5504 (as5504wxmi)
Serial Number: Lxa710503253223120ed00 Part No : LX.A7105.032
Date: 2006 October
Other info: Misplaced together with a Samsung D510 (IMEI 357172001693775). Items are believed to be not misplaced but not returned.
Note from moderator: Joesph, if you think its a case of theft, please file a police report. To prevent any misunderstanding, i'm removing all links to the suspect until you file a police report, then we'll open the post to warn all forumers about this.
In the meantime, this post will help forumers to keep a lookout for your Acer laptop.
MaSkie
20-08-2007, 01:45 AM
5. Forumer Maskie
Model : HP Compaq V3136TU
S/No: 2CE7061D0W
Date Reported Stolen: 29/06/2007
Other Info: Stolen together with a Grey Dicota Messenger Bag and Ipod Shuffle 1GB
kimberchin
25-08-2007, 06:48 PM
6. Forumer kimberchin
Model : Acer AS 5502 ZWXMZ
S/No: LX AB 60504260623119E000
Date Reported Stolen: 03/08/07
Other Info: Stolen together with a black Sedia Sponge bag. Important to retrieve laptop back cos i'm a currently teaching and it contains all my student's sensitive info.
Thanks. :)
crappyz
17-12-2007, 10:53 PM
7. Forumer crappyz
Model: IBM Thinkpad
Date: 15-Dec-2007 (Saturday)
Other info: Belongs to my friend. Left on cab. Laptop belongs to company, alot of time spent on work contained in laptop. Appreciate it anyone who finds it to contact me as soon as possible. I will ask my friend if you need additional details. Thanx.
justzzz
04-02-2008, 10:51 PM
7. Forumer justzzz
Model: IBM Thinkpad
Date: 04 Feb 08
FOUND!
airjordan77
02-03-2008, 01:20 PM
8. Forumer airjordan77
Model: Fujitsu lifebook S6310
Date: 1-March-2008 (Saturday) 0900 hrs
Other info: Anyone who found the laptop, would appreciate the safe return of the laptop as it belongs to my company which is a statutory booard. There is an asset sticker on the laptop which bears my company logo. Inside the laptop carrier there is also a small blue thumbdrive.
theopulence
21-03-2008, 10:48 AM
9. Forumer Min (theopulence)
Model: Apple MacBook (black), 2GB RAM
Serial Number: W87442LYZ64
Date: 20-03-2008, 8PM
Location: Singapore Post, basement 2, UOB ATM (right beside the escalator).
Other info: The laptop is in a grey laptop cover (brand: secondskin). I left it on top of the ATM. I rushed back within 5 minutes and it was gone already. Hover around the area for the next 3 hours but quite obviously, no one came back with it. Laptop contains lots of important information to me.
xprezzshawn
21-08-2008, 10:00 AM
10. Forumer bobbytay
Model: IBM T42 1.6GHz laptop
Serial Number: 99V7YRC
Mac Add: WIFI- 000E354505BA
LAN- 000D60F885D9
Date: 19 Aug 08 Tuesday abt 1300 Hrs
Other info: also contain some software DVD, USB-serial cable, LAN cable, 485-232 converter & a few blank CD-Rs in a black-grey Targus laptop bag. Old laptop with a lot of work info, urgently & desperately looking!
popred
16-09-2008, 02:22 PM
11. Forumer popred
Model: NBK ASUS 0168
Serial Number: A8SC18MD16PMT7100 1.8/2GB/160GB VHP
76N0AS178588
Date: 13th Sept 2008, 11am
Other info: Silver in color, Missing battery as com was taken without battery, transformer and laptop taken only, Significant scratches on right side trackpad area
2 x 2GB Kingston 2GB 667 Mhz DDR2 SO-DiMM (NB)
1) 29118315
2) 29118316
iProBB
04-10-2008, 07:15 PM
12. For Forumer clickhere
Info> Macbook Pro A1260
15 inch Macbook Pro
2.4Ghz Core 2 Duo
2Gb ram
200 Gb disk space
Serial number> W88231QTYJX
Contact> 97352747 or 93372846.
Others> I desperately need your help. My sister had lost her new MacBook Pro at Vivocity Ladies' yesterday and she was very upset. It was bought a few months ago. The last time she had it was at the ladies on level 2 near the cinema. She forget to take it when she went off. 10 minutes later when she went back, it was gone. She had informed the receptionist counter and made a police report.
The most important thing is not the machine but the files inside this MacBook. She is a graphic designer and everything she had done in past was inside this MacBook. This laptop is her entire porfolio. My sister did not have any backup copy of her files. Whoever found her MacBook or knows someone who found a Macbook at Vivocity, I plead her to kindly return. I am willing to offer some cash rewards for her kindness.
Thanks you. :( :(
jprojects
07-10-2008, 12:41 AM
13. For Forumer jprojects
Info> ASUS BlackGrey 13.1 inch laptop
Contact> 98299781
Others> This morning (6 Oct 2008), I took a smrt cab at kaki bukit (bedok reservior) at ard 8.45am and I forgot my laptop. Please return to me urgently as my sch assignments and work documents are all inside. I seriously hope that some kind souls will return to me.
Thanks you so much!!
pc_forums
13-10-2008, 08:26 PM
user: pc_forums
model: stolen acer 4920
serial: LXAKU0X4828250FC182000
it was stolen from my bag at ntu lecture threatre, anyone with info pls contact leeweekiong@gmail.com, offering $500 reward for finding the culprit :s27:
samrawet
29-12-2008, 07:50 PM
thanks for information :s13:
Viktoria
16-05-2009, 04:03 AM
Stolen together with a black Sedia Sponge bag. Important to retrieve laptop back cos i'm a currently teaching and it contains all my student's sensitive info.
raindrop
06-06-2009, 06:26 PM
1. Forumer raindrop (Naomi)
Model: STOLEN Unibody Macbook Pro A1286
Serial Number: W890672F1G0
Date:04 - 06 - 2009, 2150 hrs
Location: Evolution Square LAN Shop at Parklane, Dhoby Ghaut.
Other info: Encased in *speck transparent case, has transparent protectors stuck on outer covering under the case and on the back as well. In the interior, a moshi protector on trackpad with korean stickers on top right hand corner. Has a lot of projects and important data inside as I am a polytechnic student.
pro_campus
16-07-2009, 10:50 PM
Forumer: pro_campus
Macbook Pro Unibody Late 2008 Model
15.4 Inch
2.4GHz
2x1 GB
Serial Number W88475X91G0
Date: 16/07/2009, 1900hrs
Other Info: Black Sleeve cover
skyseizerx
20-09-2009, 01:42 AM
Forumer: skyseizerx
Lost: HP pavilion dv5 TX-1034
serial number: (S)CNF8322NWQ
15.4 inch monitor
2.0 Ghz core 2 duo
Date: 11/09/2009
Time: 12.30pm
Dear all,
The laptop is very important to me as it contains a lot of important documents and I am dying to find back my laptop. I am willing to reward $500 to anyone who manage to locate my laptop and return me. Thanks!!!
Anthony
rachnessmonster
27-09-2009, 06:15 PM
Model: Acer Aspire One black netbook
Serial Number: 59B4346905
Date: 22 September, Tuesday around noon time 12.50pm
Location: Bus 184 that was going Clementi MRT, interchanges at Bukit Panjang
Other info: Contains all my school documents, pictures of a lifetime, videos.. church documents. school documents is my life for now.. all my projects and assignments and everything i can possibly imagine is in there.
Really, if i see it being sold somewhere, that person has no conscience. really appreciate it.
Its in a larger laptop case that is striped. the whole sleeve is greyish black> the macbook sleeve yea.
Willing to pay $100 to person who finds it. (i know if you sell it you get more, but honesty reaps future benefits for your life trust me =)
spigisho
01-10-2009, 11:06 AM
Location: Bus 184 that was going Clementi MRT, interchanges at Bukit Panjang
Other info: Contains all my school documents, pictures of a lifetime, videos.. church documents. school documents is my life for now.. all my projects and assignments and everything i can possibly imagine is in there.
Really, if i see it being sold somewhere, that person has no conscience. really appreciate it.
Used tennis ball machine for sale | (http://tennisballmachineinfo.com)Cheap lobster tennis ball machine | (http://tennisballmachineinfo.com/lobster-tennis-ball-machine/)Little Prince, Tennis twist, Wilson and Playmate tennis ball machines review (http://tennisballmachineinfo.com)
Jin_Arai
24-10-2009, 12:26 PM
Lost a DELL XPS 13 laptop along with an Agnes B laptop bag and a green cloth. The DELL laptop is in the original DELL laptop sleeve.
Model: Black DELL XPS 13
Serial No:
Date: 24 Oct 2009
Time: Around 1.20am - 1.40am
Location: Comfort Cab (Toyota Crown). Boarded the cab at Heeren and alighted at Tampines St 22.
Other info: The laptop lost was without its charger and battery as it was in a separate bag.
Many thanks in advance!
spEechLeZ
04-11-2009, 08:18 PM
Forumer speechlez (Eric)
STOLEN
Model: 3 year old Macbook Pro Rev. A
Serial Number: W86253QPVWW
Date: 04-11-2009, 1050 hrs
Location: Bukit Gombak MRT Station Platform Bench at the front part of platform towards Jurong East
Other info: Confirm stolen as I left it on the bench, returned as soon as I realised I'd forgotten about 10 min later and it was gone. Checked with passenger service and they managed to find my laptop bag empty at the other end of the platform. So the thief actually took the laptop from one end of platform to the other before stealing the laptop only. Made police report, they will review CCTV footage and I'm praying for the best.
coolin
26-11-2009, 07:00 PM
Forumer : coolin
Model: Compaq presario v3700
Serial Number: 2ce8080xwd
Date: 24-11-2009
Other info: Offering a $500 reward for the kind soul who returns it :D
frenzal
01-12-2009, 12:36 PM
STOLEN
Forumer: frenzal
Model: Unibody 15" macbook pro
serial number: W8934AKD642
Date: 29-11-2009
Location: Lost in taxi, but taxi driver kept it so classified as a theft by police
Other info: I believe that I have left my mac in the taxi. I have contacted the taxi companies but no luck. I've also lodged a police report just in case (which I'll cancel if it's returned). Of course this is a very long shot, but perhaps someone here will notice another person using the notebook and be able to let me know.
There is a very prominent sticker on it which says DJ Ang Moh on it. The person (if they are using it personally) may have peeled it off which would leave residue.
Logmein has seen activity on my laptop.
If anyone has info on it, I am offering a $250 reward
voodoosatch
08-01-2010, 04:40 PM
Lost: Acer Aspire One brown netbook
Serial number: LUS360B011834078F52535
Date: 5th Jan 2010 Tue around 4.30pm to 5pm
Other info: Took out the netbook to surf the net while eating at the Jurong Point Kopitiam. Forgot to take it with me. When I finally remembered and returned to the place. It was gone. Haiz. If there are second hand dealers here, pls look out for it. Thanks a lot.
Definitely willing to pay a cash reward to the person who finds it. Many hours of hard work all in the netbook.
Any advice on where else I can post this info to maximise my chances of getting this item back???
Lost a Lenovo S10-2 netbook, Orange colour zeroshock bag, M1 modem.
It is black in colour and lost in Tampines on 12/2/2010. Couldnt find anywhere hence post here to warn ppl not to buy stolen netbook.
Details:
Lenovo S10-2 black netbook (purchased on Oct 2009)
Ram: 2GB
HDD: 160GB
SN: CBS0476620
Mac: 00:26:82:15:68:B9 (wireless)
Mac: 00:26:22:08:8C:04 (ethernet)
Please PM me if you seen it. Will offer rewards if found again. Thank you very much.
goldeusine
19-02-2010, 04:03 PM
Lost a HP probook 4410s
6 days ago (13/2/2010, 8.45 pm), i left my bag on a trans-cab taxi, inside is a laptop HP probook 4410s-bk, serial number: SCNU9392VJ1, a wallet (my student's pass is in the wallet, FIN number is: G0928025T, along with 1 OCBC cashcard and 1 ANZ visa card), 1 yellow shirt and grey pants. The bag's logo is The North Face, it's a black bag. I've contacted the taxi's office but it's no use, they always said that they'd call back later but they never do... I checked today and they said they'd call back if they found the driver. I think someone got inside the cab after me took my bag with them. If someone has really taken it, please call me via this number: 90746417 or email: goldeusine@yahoo.com.vn . The bag and especially the laptop is very important to me, since it's not my own property, so please help if you can.
Note:
-My bag's logo is somehow quite rare, i've seen only foreigners can have a TheNorthFace bag, so please call me if you've seen a black bag with a logo like that.
-My laptop's audio jack is broken, the surface has some small scratchs.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.