View Full Version : It is CONFIRMED!!! MEGADETH is coming to SINGAPORE in Oct 2007!!! I'm definitely gng
DaveMustaine
30-08-2007, 12:47 AM
This is the best NEWS in 2007. I cant believe it but our METAL DREAM has come true for all Singapore music fans.
MEGADETH is coming to SINGAPORE!!!! CONFIRMED
We are now waiting for official announcement from Dave Mustaine himself & our local promoter, LAMC who is also bringing in Heaven & Hell.
It will be the 1st massive METAL WEEKEND for Singapore!!!
HEAVEN & HELL on Sat 27th Oct 2007
+
MEGADETH on Fri 26th Oct 2007
I cant wait to buy the tickets once it's open for sale at SISTIC. This is going to be my 2nd MEGADETH concert. I am so going to see MEGADETH, live in Singapore for the 1st time.
Omigod....this is one hell of a GOOD NEWS!!! Im going to drink myself silly this Fri after work, to celebrate with my friends about this good news!!!
Who's with me? Post here if you are confirmed going. :D
:s12:
unwanted
30-08-2007, 03:13 AM
wat a big fan, sadly i'm not.
enjoy
doublea
30-08-2007, 09:58 AM
Its Friday 26th October :D
sarius
30-08-2007, 10:13 AM
yea. i'll be going. :D
fauzi27
30-08-2007, 10:56 AM
Used to be a big fan ...now just a fan ....Heard their new album United Aborminations(pardon me if wrong spelling) it sounds POP ! This ain't what I've ever imagined.
Anyway still a fan of them , now thinkering (Claudio Ranieri style) on their gig.
flashcookie
30-08-2007, 12:15 PM
i never really dug them ever since friedman left....
icyhell
30-08-2007, 05:16 PM
LAMC rox. bringing in all the good stuff
travirjir
30-08-2007, 06:55 PM
WOOOOOO!!!!IM WITH U DUDE!!!!OCTOBER is gonna be awesome..black sabbath and megadeth!!WOOO!!
DaveMustaine
30-08-2007, 07:39 PM
MEGADETH CONFIRMED FOR Fri OCT 26th AT FORT CANNING!
Get ready for HEAVY METAL WEEKEND in Singapore when MEGADETH and HEAVEN AND HELL play back to back at Fort Canning on Oct 26th & 27th!
Tickets will be $85 and go on sale Sept 5th at Sistic. A special "Doubleshot Ticket Package" will be available for those that want to attend both shows for $170. If you already purchased a HEAVEN AND HELL ticket you can top up for MEGADETH by just paying an extra $60 (Must present your H&H ticket at Sistic when purchasing).
See here >>> www.lamcproductions.com
The once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to catch MEGADETH in Singapore! :D
Cloudsky
30-08-2007, 08:11 PM
YES!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DaveMustaine
31-08-2007, 07:18 AM
YES!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!
OH MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yeah....this is like the best news ever for all rock/metal fans. :D
Dave Mustaine has issued a short post about the confirmation for SINGAPORE. See below!!!
"I have flown through the Singapore Airport twice and both times, I would have given anything to have a guitar and just drive in a taxi to the first TV or Radio station I could find and start jamming!!! I am excited to finally make it to such a beautiful and mysterious land. I can't wait to meet the people, the fans, the culture, and take a piece of you back with me and leave a piece of me with you." - DAVE MUSTAINE
Cloudsky
31-08-2007, 02:02 PM
Btw, who's in the lineup now? Is it same line up with "The System Has failed" with the ex-white lion bassist? Haven't got their new album yet, gotta get it real soon :D
icyhell
31-08-2007, 02:16 PM
lol @ mysterious land
MaCcA[7]
31-08-2007, 04:58 PM
CONFIRM GOING!!!!!!!!!!!!
but any idea y they dun segment the tix?????
would really like to get in front
lol
DaveMustaine
01-09-2007, 12:15 PM
Btw, who's in the lineup now? Is it same line up with "The System Has failed" with the ex-white lion bassist? Haven't got their new album yet, gotta get it real soon :D
"The System Has Failed" studio lineup consist:
Dave Mustaine
Chris Poland (ex-megadeth guitarist)
Jimmy Lee Sloas (bass sessionist)
Vinnie Colaiuta (great drum sessionist)
However, the touring lineup:
Dave Mustaine
Glen Drover (guitarist)
James MacDonough (bassist from Iced Earth)
Shawn Drover (drummer, Glen's bro)
Fast forward to United Abominations, there is 1 change in the lineup. James LoMenzo (bassist, ex-White Lion & ex-Black Label Society) replaces James MacDonough.
United Abominations album is awesome, man. Go grab it!! :D
MaCcA[7]
01-09-2007, 12:36 PM
so James LoMenzo is not coming to Singapore?
DaveMustaine
01-09-2007, 02:01 PM
lol @ mysterious land
']CONFIRM GOING!!!!!!!!!!!!
but any idea y they dun segment the tix?????
would really like to get in front
lol
']so James LoMenzo is not coming to Singapore?
We will show Dave & gang how mysterious Singapore can be. ;)
MaCcA, i think the venue, Fort Canning Park is free standing, so thats why they dont segment the tix. 1 thing for sure, im definitely gng there early to be at the front.
Yes, James LoMenzo is comin' as he is now the bassist for Megadeth and he is involved in recording MEGADETH's latest album, United Abominations.
:s16: MEGADETH World Tour 2007 Lineup: :s16:
Dave Mustaine (vocal, rhythm & lead guitar)
Glen Drover (lead guitar)
James LoMenzo (bass)
Shawn Drover (drums)
[Note: this lineup also recorded the latest MEGADETH's phenomenal album, United Abominations!!!]
MaCcA[7]
01-09-2007, 02:50 PM
cos i rem when i went for slipknot they did segment it ^^
so i could buy the front area tix hah
how early would u be there man!!
maxhurt
01-09-2007, 09:01 PM
****LSCMFNFOIUhegnt34%#%#^$&#$^Y@%#Y_REGEFMBBEG
The answer is absolute.
deathan9el
01-09-2007, 11:48 PM
wow..tis is so unreal.
megadeth... here in a puny tiny mysterious island...sg. :P
whu wud hv thot or even imagine in e wildest dreams...ever since 'tallica came like..wat..'91? iirc.
how i wish e opening song fr e show wud be.. good mourning..(black friday)..tat wud be juz nice on a fri.nite. ;)
kayel
02-09-2007, 07:26 AM
I was a huge fan (started in my teens 18 years ago?) and never thought of seeing them perform live!
Now not such a big fan of their newer stuffs but still listening to their older songs. Still, I'm definitely going for this.
Problem is I have no one to go with. Anyone wanna join me?
PS: The last major metal concert I watched was Metallica in 1992/3. The day after I had such a sprained neck from all that headbanging... Couldn't concentrate on my JC lessons...
InnocentBlood
02-09-2007, 09:22 AM
great news - a friend of mine is part of the crew working for the H & H show so i hope to score tix at discounted prices. hell even if i don't get discounted prices, i'll still pay full fare to see these 2 bands play :)
deathan9el
02-09-2007, 03:08 PM
I was a huge fan (started in my teens 18 years ago?) and never thought of seeing them perform live!
Now not such a big fan of their newer stuffs but still listening to their older songs. Still, I'm definitely going for this.
Problem is I have no one to go with. Anyone wanna join me?
PS: The last major metal concert I watched was Metallica in 1992/3. The day after I had such a sprained neck from all that headbanging... Couldn't concentrate on my JC lessons...
me went to slipknot concert by moiself..cos none of my frens were into them anw.
in e end...had a gd time nvrtheless wif fellow metalheads. :D
as for e deth defying show upcoming next mth...i'll be waiting wif bated breath. :s7:
afbug1
02-09-2007, 04:21 PM
Excellent! But still can't find kaki to go with. :o mysterious island! Dave Mustaine must be some mountain tortise! :D
DaveMustaine
03-09-2007, 12:15 AM
wow..tis is so unreal.
megadeth... here in a puny tiny mysterious island...sg. :P
whu wud hv thot or even imagine in e wildest dreams...ever since 'tallica came like..wat..'91? iirc.
how i wish e opening song fr e show wud be.. good mourning..(black friday)..tat wud be juz nice on a fri.nite. ;)
Excellent! But still can't find kaki to go with. :o mysterious island! Dave Mustaine must be some mountain tortise!
lol...it really does feel unreal....to finally get to see Megadeth here in Singapore when our local Radio Stations dont even "dare" to play their any of their songs. Good Mourning, Black Friday....thats a nice one, since its Fri 26th Oct, ya ;)
afbug1, whether got kaki or not, die die must go. Once you reach there, everybody is everyone's kaki....
MaCcA[7], i guess i will be there at least 1 hr earlier....will go with my kakis, at least wont be bored during the waiting.
This will be my 1st concert at outdoor at Fort Canning....my other times are at indoor stadium....Any tips for us to be "better equiped" at Fort Canning?
deathan9el
03-09-2007, 12:46 AM
lol...it really does feel unreal....to finally get to see Megadeth here in Singapore when our local Radio Stations dont even "dare" to play their any of their songs. Good Mourning, Black Friday....thats a nice one, since its Fri 26th Oct, ya ;)
afbug1, whether got kaki or not, die die must go. Once you reach there, everybody is everyone's kaki....
MaCcA[7], i guess i will be there at least 1 hr earlier....will go with my kakis, at least wont be bored during the waiting.
This will be my 1st concert at outdoor at Fort Canning....my other times are at indoor stadium....Any tips for us to be "better equiped" at Fort Canning?
tips? hmmm..juz expect bodies agnst bodies..since it's a one priced tix for all.
if u bring ur gf along..juz take care..espc those wif ravaging hands. :o
dun tink i wud be at front..as long got gd view..im contented enuff.
hope e setlist wud be diff than others..wich is more classics...newer stuffs..n less of a risk. :o
disintegrators...fff...etc..espc. tracks tat are seldom sung live. ;)
DizzyG
03-09-2007, 02:06 AM
i'm definitely going... most probably alone... hahah
here's an unplugged version of SOD:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LVJ9AOLTV0
hell i wanna hear it plugged, loud and raw!!!
afbug1
03-09-2007, 10:59 AM
Actually 98.7 kept playing Symphony of Destruction when it was all the rage back then. It was like 1-2 times every hour! :s31: And it when on and on for weeks! That time I really listen till I'm sick of it. Pipe piper here and there pipe piper everywhere!
deathan9el
03-09-2007, 08:58 PM
shall we all do a countdown to extinction wif any of ur fave mega tracks vids? :D
x'd fingers hope tis concert wud turn to reality...tis october cometh. ;)
65JpQRUf8XE
my personal fave track...a tout le monde. :s7:
MaCcA[7]
03-09-2007, 09:47 PM
just make sure u buy the beer b4 u head to fort canning ^^
daveaha
04-09-2007, 12:10 AM
I'll be definitely be going also. My dream has finally come true... waiting all my life for Deth to come to Sg.... All time favourite band ! :D
Opening song for me ideally will be "Skin O'my teeth".
loathed
04-09-2007, 01:09 AM
to be honest, i dont know why i cant really get into megadeth, i really like slayer though.
SueDE_84
04-09-2007, 04:12 AM
IS THIS SO DAMN TRUE???!!!!!WOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!I will be going man!provided i got the $$$ though :D anywayz can i join those ppl who r going alone? :D
Finally Megadeth coming to Singapore!would love to hear their She-Wolf live n their solos in between!
doublea
04-09-2007, 01:41 PM
http://thedwarf.com.au/var/plain/storage/images/submissions/nsw/megadeth_hordern_pavilion/1354221-1-eng-GB/megadeth_hordern_pavilion_gigimage.jpg
Click here to buy MEGADETH tickets! (http://www.sistic.com.sg/cms/events/index.html?content=1220)
DATE
26 Oct 2007 8pm
VENUE
Fort Canning Park
TICKET PRICE (Excludes $2 Booking Fee)
S$85* till October 25th
S$100* on October 26th
A special "Doubleshot Ticket Package" is being set up for those who want to attend both MEGADETH & HEAVEN AND HELL for $170. If you already purchased a HEAVEN AND HELL ticket you can top up for MEGADETH by just paying an additional $60 (You must present your HEAVEN AND HELL ticket at Sistic when purchasing).
Please add to above price $2 Booking Fee for tickets above $20 and $1 Booking Fee for tickets below $20. Charges include GST where applicable.
deathan9el
04-09-2007, 11:15 PM
ST tdy report tat fr e megadeth concert...$85/- fr e 1st 700 buyers...
after tat dunno hw much wud tat be...a hundred mayb?
probly gttg it by tmr or by tis wknd. :o
DaveMustaine
04-09-2007, 11:53 PM
I'll be definitely be going also. My dream has finally come true... waiting all my life for Deth to come to Sg.... All time favourite band ! :D
Opening song for me ideally will be "Skin O'my teeth".
IS THIS SO DAMN TRUE???!!!!WOOOOOOOO!!!!!!I will be going man!provided i got the $$$ though :D anywayz can i join those ppl who r going alone? :D
Finally Megadeth coming to Singapore!would love to hear their She-Wolf live n their solos in between!
glad to see the whole METAL MOVEMENT in SG rising up in action for MEGADETH concert....
Trust me....we will see a sea of metal fans, showing MEGADETH how alive Metal is in SG!!!
No matter what, i hope Dave play these songs for us,
The Scorpion
Dread & The Fugitive Mind
Tornado of Souls
United Abominations
Wake Up Dead
A Tout Le Monde
and more....
:D
doublea
04-09-2007, 11:58 PM
Bro...Sistic already posted up there..still need to ask? :s13:
DaveMustaine
05-09-2007, 12:00 AM
http://thedwarf.com.au/var/plain/storage/images/submissions/nsw/megadeth_hordern_pavilion/1354221-1-eng-GB/megadeth_hordern_pavilion_gigimage.jpg
Click here to buy MEGADETH tickets! (http://www.sistic.com.sg/cms/events/index.html?content=1220)
DATE
26 Oct 2007 8pm
VENUE
Fort Canning Park
TICKET PRICE (Excludes $2 Booking Fee)
S$85* till October 25th
S$100* on October 26th
For the 1st 700??? I will be buying the tickets tml, man. Cant wait....;)
Wonder will there be any backstage pass? coz im part of the Megadeth Fanclub, hope there will be backstage passes for Fanclub members in SG. :P
DizzyG
05-09-2007, 12:25 AM
looks like this is going to be an old-folks affair (mainly late 20s and 30s) eh? hope to see more youngsters going down to this and who prefer the older stuff :s12:
doublea
05-09-2007, 12:55 AM
Sistic link is there :p
MaCcA[7]
05-09-2007, 02:36 AM
so guess 23 would be considered young there?
at least no emo kids there?
DaveMustaine
05-09-2007, 07:20 AM
looks like this is going to be an old-folks affair (mainly late 20s and 30s) eh? hope to see more youngsters going down to this and who prefer the older stuff :s12:
']so guess 23 would be considered young there?
at least no emo kids there?
yeah...at least we dont see "Paul Twohill" wannabes aka Emo Useless Kids lurking around in MEGADETH concert. Seeing him with that stoopid hairdo & eyeliner makeup just made me wanna roll my eyes & sigh...whether he will be anything but useful to the society. :)
Guess there will be lots of 20s & 30s attending Megadeth concert. Tats good enuff. :D
kayel
05-09-2007, 11:10 AM
JUST BOUGHT MY TICKET! I'm gonna collect the ticket later at CCK's Sistic agent. Paid $87.20 for it online from the link above - $85 for the ticket, $2 for booking fee and $0.20 collection fee.
Trouble is, I will most probably go alone. Can't bring my wife and daughter along, can I? :o
daveaha
05-09-2007, 11:27 AM
I'm sure people in 20s (maybe late) and 30s will dominate the crowd... nowadays youngsters will listen more to Linkin park kind of music...
My all time fav Deth song is "Tornado of Souls". Hope they play it !
kayel
05-09-2007, 12:11 PM
I'm sure they'll be playing some of the major hits like Hangar 18, Tornado, Holy Wars, Peace Sells etc. Can't wait to re-live my teenhood.
Anyway just called one of my former school mates who used to be into death metal etc and asked whether he wanted to join me. Instead he asked "You're still into these things ah? Repent repent!"
DaveMustaine
05-09-2007, 01:04 PM
JUST BOUGHT MY TICKET! I'm gonna collect the ticket later at CCK's Sistic agent. Paid $87.20 for it online from the link above - $85 for the ticket, $2 for booking fee and $0.20 collection fee.
Trouble is, I will most probably go alone. Can't bring my wife and daughter along, can I? :o
I'm sure people in 20s (maybe late) and 30s will dominate the crowd... nowadays youngsters will listen more to Linkin park kind of music...
My all time fav Deth song is "Tornado of Souls". Hope they play it !
I'm sure they'll be playing some of the major hits like Hangar 18, Tornado, Holy Wars, Peace Sells etc. Can't wait to re-live my teenhood.
Anyway just called one of my former school mates who used to be into death metal etc and asked whether he wanted to join me. Instead he asked "You're still into these things ah? Repent repent!"
tats fast...i will be booking my tickets today after work, cos my office, cannot surf SISTIC website leh, kenna block.
Tornado Of Souls will be played...confirm + chop. hehe... :D All the fans here wanna see how Glen Drover will breeze through 1 of the most difficult guitar solo in the world.
Hey kayel, Wah....yur schoolmate will be regretting for life if he choose not to go to Megadeth concert. :P
Btw, have u check out Megadeth's United Abominations & The System Has Failed album? They r rock solid, as good as the old albums, i would say.
Cloudsky
05-09-2007, 02:30 PM
Is this United abominations tour?
kayel
05-09-2007, 02:39 PM
tats fast...i will be booking my tickets today after work, cos my office, cannot surf SISTIC website leh, kenna block.
Tornado Of Souls will be played...confirm + chop. hehe... :D All the fans here wanna see how Glen Drover will breeze through 1 of the most difficult guitar solo in the world.
Hey kayel, Wah....yur schoolmate will be regretting for life if he choose not to go to Megadeth concert. :P
Btw, have u check out Megadeth's United Abominations & The System Has Failed album? They r rock solid, as good as the old albums, i would say.
I have ALL their albums, including the first pressing of the Killing Is My Business... CD. But I beg to differ wrt UA and TSHF being as good as the old albums. Rust in Piece was their best ever masterpiece (Holy Wars, anyone?), followed by Peace Sells, while the rest were good but not great albums. Somehow Megadeth became less aggressive in their newer albums and the song arrangements were not as "jazzy" as those in their earlier work.
As for me I'll be looking forward to "In My Darkest Hour". That song really brings back a lot of memories of my early teen years.
daveaha
05-09-2007, 05:07 PM
I got my ticket too ! Really looking forward for the concert...
Myself got most of Deth album too, up to Cryptic writings. My favourite is definitely the Rust In Peace, and following closely, Countdown to Extc.
I love to play Tornado of Souls guitar too... so energetic.... too bad I hadn't got time to pick my guitar up to play again in recent times... rusty :s12:
spincrass
05-09-2007, 05:08 PM
first formula 1 then now megadeth... i love singapore! im a megadeth fan for two decades now! i am coming too! see you there guys!!!!!! :s12:
kayel
05-09-2007, 07:14 PM
My ticket :D :
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/244/05092007585ic2.jpg
DaveMustaine
05-09-2007, 08:55 PM
Is this United abominations tour?
Yupz, right on. It's United Abominations Tour of Duty 2007 ;)
deathan9el
05-09-2007, 09:01 PM
Bro...Sistic already posted up there..still need to ask? :s13:
i noe laa..but why ST say oni e 1st 700 is $85/- ?
oh well....mayb on fri im buying e tix. :D
DaveMustaine
05-09-2007, 09:06 PM
I have ALL their albums, including the first pressing of the Killing Is My Business... CD. But I beg to differ wrt UA and TSHF being as good as the old albums. Rust in Piece was their best ever masterpiece (Holy Wars, anyone?), followed by Peace Sells, while the rest were good but not great albums. Somehow Megadeth became less aggressive in their newer albums and the song arrangements were not as "jazzy" as those in their earlier work.
As for me I'll be looking forward to "In My Darkest Hour". That song really brings back a lot of memories of my early teen years.
Damn....u beat me to it in getting the MEGA-Ticket. I hate you. :D hehe...:P
For me, i know that RUST IN PEACE is 1 great masterpiece that stands on its own. However, Megadeth will never want to pigeon-hole themselves playing the same style again & again. Think SLAYER. I already start to find SLAYER's later albums getting more & more boring, after playing the same style repeatedly.
Yep, agree with you that newer albums are less "jazzy"....probably because all the revolving members of MEGADETH throughout the history brought something unique to MEGADETH sound. Chris Poland & Gar Samuelson are great jazz musician. Gar Samuelson unorthodox drumming make Peace Sells & Killing is My Business albums very jazzy.
For me, i love the fact that every album has something special to offer, showing their versatility. Songs like The Scorpion from TSHF, and United Abomination title track are just so cool. Its like the metal rage is all back in me again when i listen to the songs. :D
DaveMustaine
05-09-2007, 09:15 PM
I got my ticket too ! Really looking forward for the concert...
Myself got most of Deth album too, up to Cryptic writings. My favourite is definitely the Rust In Peace, and following closely, Countdown to Extc.
I love to play Tornado of Souls guitar too... so energetic.... too bad I hadn't got time to pick my guitar up to play again in recent times... rusty :s12:
first formula 1 then now megadeth... i love singapore! im a megadeth fan for two decades now! i am coming too! see you there guys!!!!!! :s12:
Booking my tickets now @SISTIC online.
One thing i wanna tell u all is that, it's so GREAT seeing all your posts here!!! And probably i will get to meet some of you there @ the concert!!!
Btw, here's something cool to tide you over the 2 months before the concert on 26th Oct
http://ec1.images-amazon.com/images/I/61gw3FUbuvL._SS500_.jpg
Megadeth: That One Night: Live in Buenos Aires [Double-CD] with 3 extra tracks than the DVD version is OUT NOW!!!
afbug1
05-09-2007, 10:16 PM
I think its the guitars that made it sound less aggressive. I find UA quite trashy, almost like late 80s Megadeth.
Rust in Piece, like Metallica's Master of Puppets are masterpieces. Very unlikely that their subsequent albums will be better. Unless they're Iron Maiden. =:p Somehow, I think their Piece of Mind, 7th son and Fear of the Dark albums are as good as Number of the Beast.
deathan9el
05-09-2007, 11:09 PM
Booking my tickets now @SISTIC online.
One thing i wanna tell u all is that, it's so GREAT seeing all your posts here!!! And probably i will get to meet some of you there @ the concert!!!
Btw, here's something cool to tide you over the 2 months before the concert on 26th Oct
http://ec1.images-amazon.com/images/I/61gw3FUbuvL._SS500_.jpg
Megadeth: That One Night: Live in Buenos Aires [Double-CD] with 3 extra tracks than the DVD version is OUT NOW!!!
ohh..got e live cd as well? hmmm...
i got e dvd liao. :)
on a side note...any minute chance of u having a close resemblance to mustaine himself? or juz a nick? so tat we can identify u there easily..:o
anw...frm ur exp when watchin' megadeth live in oz back then...how was dave's interaction wif e crowd?
juz seems to me tat after watching them live on dvd..they dun do much interaction..as compared wif hetfield. cos wat ive seen so far..is songs after songs after songs.
wud be nice tho if they wud smhw be more interactive.
frgv me for e comparison tho.
juz my harmless thot.
daveaha
05-09-2007, 11:22 PM
Good stuffs.. I watched She Wolf when Deth performed live, and the solo is jaw dropping !
HWZ Deth fans, at the concert day, want to meet up first ? I'll be there around 6.30 pm I think... just nice, after office hours...
daveaha
05-09-2007, 11:38 PM
Very interesting fact, from Wiki :
Shawn (Drover) also plays guitar. He was playing guitar during Megadeth's "Blackmail The Universe Tour" in Kawasaki, Japan (April 3, 2005). Shawn and his brother Glen Drover switched instruments playing "Paranoid" and the second half of "Peace Sells". Glen sat at the drums, and Shawn played the guitar.
I'd love to see this one :)
deathan9el
06-09-2007, 12:04 AM
dunno if can go there wear metallica tee or not. :crazy:
DaveMustaine
06-09-2007, 12:15 AM
ohh..got e live cd as well? hmmm...
i got e dvd liao.
on a side note...any minute chance of u having a close resemblance to mustaine himself? or juz a nick? so tat we can identify u there easily..
anw...frm ur exp when watchin' megadeth live in oz back then...how was dave's interaction wif e crowd?
juz seems to me tat after watching them live on dvd..they dun do much interaction..as compared wif hetfield. cos wat ive seen so far..is songs after songs after songs.
wud be nice tho if they wud smhw be more interactive.
frgv me for e comparison tho.
juz my harmless thot.
dunno if can go there wear metallica tee or not.
Me looking like Mr. Dave Mustaine? I will go dye my hair blonde 1st before the concert.....haha...:D....Well, i guess we will get to bump into each other at the concert, so lets see.... ;)
Ok, now back to the THAT ONE NIGHT DVD, the argentina fans confirmed that Dave did tok to them on afew occasions & the most famous one was when Dave announced MEGADETH will continue. I was so rooting to see that scene, but alas, the director cut out tat video footage. :(
When i 1st saw MEGADETH back in 2005 in Melbourne, Australia, Dave will blast the 1st 4 songs, before greeting the crowd....then blast afew more, then he tease the crowd that he had to choose between talking alot at the expense of playing more songs, or just shut up & play the songs.
Well...as for wearing Metallica Tee....i dunno, man....Given the negative publicity that METALLICA generated after the lacklustre efforts in LOAD, RELOAD & ST ANGER albums....Just dont go jumping up & down, pointing to your TEE & asking MEGADETH fans to see, then i guess u will be just fine. hehe....:D
loathed
06-09-2007, 01:40 AM
im a huge metal fan, but i never really gave megadeth a listen X_X i like some thrash metal, mostly slayer in general. would i enjoy this gig then?
i have UA, and i found it to be good...recommend me to go?
so rare that such bands come...
MaCcA[7]
06-09-2007, 01:54 AM
I'd recommend u go buy their greatest hits and give it a listen....
i'm quite sure u'd buy the ticket immediately lol....
i started listening to them thru downloaded songs (pls dun kill me hah)
BUT i went to buy their greatest hits half a year ago and there was no turning back!
I just went to buy their entire remastered & remixed albums!!!!!
7 SOLID ALBUMS!!!
And of cos i got my TIX!!!
ALL RDY FOR MEGADETH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DizzyG
06-09-2007, 10:49 AM
i heard that their remastered early albums are not as good as their first pressings? heard that the vocals are chopped? correct me if i'm wrong... as i've yet to buy any of their remastered albums... still have some of their albums on cassette tape.. hahah... intending to buy their early albums soon...
DaveMustaine
06-09-2007, 01:34 PM
im a huge metal fan, but i never really gave megadeth a listen X_X i like some thrash metal, mostly slayer in general. would i enjoy this gig then?
oh man....if u r into Slayer, u must check out MEGADETH's early albums like Killing is My Business, and PEACE SELLS, So Far So Good So What & RUST IN PEACE. Yeah, UA is a solid album.
Like what MaCcA[7] said. There are many cool songs. Check em out or else u wont know what u r missing out. :D
Lastly....must go for this concert. It is once in a lifetime thing....it is not like those lame HK or Taiwan singers who can come to Singapore every year, and if u miss 1, u can still catch it next year. :P
DaveMustaine
06-09-2007, 01:43 PM
i heard that their remastered early albums are not as good as their first pressings? heard that the vocals are chopped? correct me if i'm wrong... as i've yet to buy any of their remastered albums... still have some of their albums on cassette tape.. hahah... intending to buy their early albums soon...
The MEGADETH's Remixed & Remastered series, in fact, it is their early albums that really benefit from the remixing & remastered sound. :)
For the latter albums from COUNTDOWN TO EXTINCTION onwards, fans opinion are abit divided.....some fans like the old press ones, some like the new remixed & remastered ones. Main stark differences are the drum sound. Dave chooses to use a more natural drum sound, as compared to the more studio-processed drum sound in the original press albums. Hence, some fans are not used to such drum sound.
Regarding "Vocals were chopped". Only 3 songs were affected on the remixed & remastered album, RUST IN PEACE because Dave Mustaine couldnt find the original vocal track tapes. End up he had no choice but to re-sing the song, TAKE NO PRISONERS. He also uses a different vocal take for LUCRETIA and FIVE MAGICS. The rest were intact. Hope this clear things up abit. :D
afbug1
06-09-2007, 04:27 PM
']I'd recommend u go buy their greatest hits and give it a listen....
i'm quite sure u'd buy the ticket immediately lol....
i started listening to them thru downloaded songs (pls dun kill me hah)
BUT i went to buy their greatest hits half a year ago and there was no turning back!
I just went to buy their entire remastered & remixed albums!!!!!
7 SOLID ALBUMS!!!
And of cos i got my TIX!!!
ALL RDY FOR MEGADETH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Not quite ready yet! u need a Megadeth tee!
BTW, anyone owns the Megadeth 4 Horsemen tee? I think its very nice. Where to buy it in SG?
daveaha
06-09-2007, 06:21 PM
I have one megadeth tshirt... with Vic in front of it...
DaveMustaine
06-09-2007, 09:39 PM
Not quite ready yet! u need a Megadeth tee!
BTW, anyone owns the Megadeth 4 Horsemen tee? I think its very nice. Where to buy it in SG?
u mean this one, rite? I have it. Just wore it on last Sun only. :D
http://media.fanfire.com/images/product/large/MDT/MDT40825.jpg
i bought it online from MEGADETH's MegaMerch store here http://www.fanfire.com/cgi-bin/WebObjects/fanfire.woa/wa/artist?sourceCode=FANWEB&categoryName=Apparel&artistName=Megadeth
MaCcA[7]
06-09-2007, 09:55 PM
hey is tt the current tour tee????
it alredi has Singapore printed on it????
i was intending to buy the tour tee on the day itself hah
deathan9el
06-09-2007, 10:48 PM
as wat others hv said b4...it'd be ideal if u gv it a listen b4 u decide to head on down to e concert.
u may or may not like it..as diff ppl have diff tastes in e music genres.
why not u sample sm tracks frm youtube. amg e tracks i wud recommend..holy wars..she wolf..black friday..peace sells..etc. ;)
deathan9el
06-09-2007, 10:58 PM
u mean this one, rite? I have it. Just wore it on last Sun only.
i bought it online from MEGADETH's MegaMerch store here http://www.fanfire.com/cgi-bin/WebObjects/fanfire.woa/wa/artist?sourceCode=FANWEB&categoryName=Apparel&artistName=Megadeth
hey...nice tee u've got there...
shud there be by chance i bumped into sm1 wearing it..more or less likely to be u. :D
btw..me juz kidding bout wearing e metallica tee..tho.
me dun own any mega tee so far..but tis one looks cool as well.
plain n simple..juz e way it is.
http://media.fanfire.com/images/product/detail/MDT/MDT41811.jpg
i tink on e day itself sure got sell sm merch. ;)
MaCcA[7]
06-09-2007, 11:08 PM
as wat others hv said b4...it'd be ideal if u gv it a listen b4 u decide to head on down to e concert.
u may or may not like it..as diff ppl have diff tastes in e music genres.
why not u sample sm tracks frm youtube. amg e tracks i wud recommend..holy wars..she wolf..black friday..peace sells..etc. ;)
would be better if u listened to the CD tho ^^
$20 for greatest hits which has bout 17-18 songs is really a good deal.
Megadeth songs need to be plugged into yur ear and listened to attentively to truly learn how to appreciate it ^^
youtube's sound quality will be a far cry from the recognition Megadeth deserves hah
Spend some money!!!
it's a gd investment!! :s22:
deathan9el
06-09-2007, 11:57 PM
']would be better if u listened to the CD tho ^^
$20 for greatest hits which has bout 17-18 songs is really a good deal.
Megadeth songs need to be plugged into yur ear and listened to attentively to truly learn how to appreciate it ^^
youtube's sound quality will be a far cry from the recognition Megadeth deserves hah
Spend some money!!!
it's a gd investment!! :s22:
yea..i get ur point...but e ting is..
not evry1 can adapt to dave's unique voice...so to speak. :s7:
espc...those whu are not familiar to megadeth...or even to those 1st timers.
hmmm...anw im not sure if unique is e appropriate term to describe it. :o
afbug1
07-09-2007, 12:16 AM
to be honest, i dont know why i cant really get into megadeth, i really like slayer though.
I'm not kidding but I'm really the opposite. I've Slayer's Reign in Blood and it doesn't really get me going. I think its just a of matter taste and preference. Anthrax too and its kinda weird that I prefer their B-Side album 'Attack of the Killer Bs' to their albums.
Death Angel, Morbid Angel, Death etc I catch no ball as well. :s13: But I like the classic Sepultra, Napalm Death, Cathedral, Helloween etc.
A greatest hits album is always a good intro to a band. Try their greatest hits album 1st.
u mean this one, rite? I have it. Just wore it on last Sun only. :D
Thanks man but local have? I kinda hate to order and wait for it and if can, I will to try the sizing as well.
MaCcA[7]
07-09-2007, 01:14 AM
yea..i get ur point...but e ting is..
not evry1 can adapt to dave's unique voice...so to speak. :s7:
espc...those whu are not familiar to megadeth...or even to those 1st timers.
hmmm...anw im not sure if unique is e appropriate term to describe it. :o
get wat u mean too haha
oh well............
I PERSONALLY THINK DAVE'S VOICE IS UBER COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HELLO ME IT'S ME AGAIN!!!!! ---> who the hell can do tt lol
DaveMustaine
07-09-2007, 03:57 PM
SLASH Says DAVE MUSTAINE Is 'An All-Time Genius Heavy Metal Guitar Player' - Sep. 6, 2007
Last week, guitarist VELVET REVOLVER/ex-GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Slash was interviewed for the cover of a new Sam Ash catalog. In the interview Slash was quoted as saying, "I still think that [MEGADETH's] Dave Mustaine is an all-time genius heavy metal guitar player. He's amazing and he always picks great guitar players for his band. I don't know the name of the new one [Glen Drover] but he's really good."
Influenced by Tony MacAlpine, Al Di Meola, Randy Rhoads, Greg Howe, George Lynch, Warren DeMartini and David Gilmour, the 38-year-old Drover formed the Canadian thrash/power metal band EIDOLON with his brother Shawn Drover in 1996, releasing seven albums to date.
In 2000, Drover joined KING DIAMOND, and appeared on the "House of God" album. In 2004, Drover joined MEGADETH, bringing along his brother Shawn. Following an extensive world tour, Drover contributed to MEGADETH's latest release, "United Abominations" as the lead guitarist and co-writer on one song.
[Taken from http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=80262]
deathan9el
07-09-2007, 09:13 PM
got my tix tdy. :D
...49 days til e mega event. :s7:
loathed
07-09-2007, 10:41 PM
I'm not kidding but I'm really the opposite. I've Slayer's Reign in Blood and it doesn't really get me going. I think its just a of matter taste and preference. Anthrax too and its kinda weird that I prefer their B-Side album 'Attack of the Killer Bs' to their albums.
Death Angel, Morbid Angel, Death etc I catch no ball as well. :s13: But I like the classic Sepultra, Napalm Death, Cathedral, Helloween etc.
omg dude, how can you not like Slayer's RiB...omgomgmogmogmogmogmogmogomg
DaveMustaine
08-09-2007, 12:41 PM
Got my TICKETS too !!! :D
http://aycu27.webshots.com/image/25746/2000975709983215257_th.jpg (http://allyoucanupload.webshots.com/v/2000975709983215257)
Check this out!!!
A video interview with Shawn Drover has been posted online at www.vifirth.com! Check out some slamming performance footage of Shawn on stage with Megadeth and hear about how Shawn got started on the drums, his playing experience with his brother, and how he got the gig with Megadeth. View the video here >>> http://www.vicfirth.com/artists/drover_approve.html
afbug1
08-09-2007, 08:03 PM
omg dude, how can you not like Slayer's RiB...omgomgmogmogmogmogmogmogomg
Hahah my reaction will be the same as yours if u heard Megadeth's Rust In Peace, Metallica's Master of Puppets, Iron Maiden's The Number of The Beast and not like them. :s13:
loathed
09-09-2007, 03:42 AM
Hahah my reaction will be the same as yours if u heard Megadeth's Rust In Peace, Metallica's Master of Puppets, Iron Maiden's The Number of The Beast and not like them. :s13:
I haven't heard Megadeth's Rust in Peace, but i might give it a try...is it in anyone similiar to Slayer's stuff?
Metallica, i dont wanna try, sorry =/
im a very big maiden fan, so definitely i have heard that before :s13:
CryDad_CryMum
09-09-2007, 11:32 AM
Hi guys,
How to go to Fort Canning Park?
From Dhoby Ghaut MRT stn, need to take which bus ?
And how many bus stop then can reach FC park?
Thanx.
DaveMustaine
09-09-2007, 11:41 AM
Thanks man but local have? I kinda hate to order and wait for it and if can, I will to try the sizing as well.
Abt tat Four Horsemen Tee, maybe they might setup a Merchanise Store at the concert area. So just bring some cash, in case there is, u can buy the Tees u like. :)
The size is USA sizing, therefore Medium or Large will fit most S'porean sizes.
DaveMustaine
09-09-2007, 11:42 AM
Hi guys,
Thanx.
Can just walk there from Dhoby Ghaut MRT actually...just a 10min walk. Check the StreetDirectory map. ;)
afbug1
09-09-2007, 12:59 PM
I haven't heard Megadeth's Rust in Peace, but i might give it a try...is it in anyone similiar to Slayer's stuff?
Metallica, i dont wanna try, sorry =/
im a very big maiden fan, so definitely i have heard that before :s13:
Not very similar. Slayer's RiB is somewhat darker, guitars are more distorted, like more death metal. RIP is aggression and the songs are longer. Stronger and more distinct guitar riffs and solo.
Hi guys,
Thanx.
Just walk there like Dave said. If u lazy, can take 139 from Park Mall and alight at the next stop and still, u have to walk there, but a little shorter distance.
Abt tat Four Horsemen Tee, maybe they might setup a Merchanise Store at the concert area. So just bring some cash, in case there is, u can buy the Tees u like. :)
The size is USA sizing, therefore Medium or Large will fit most S'porean sizes.
Hmm.....I wanna wear it here. Unless I wear a tattered old tee shirt there, buy liao and changed and throw the old 1 away. :D
deathan9el
09-09-2007, 01:50 PM
Can just walk there from Dhoby Ghaut MRT actually...just a 10min walk. Check the StreetDirectory map. ;)
ohh..its nearer to DG stn?
i din realised tat.
cos tat time i drop at CH stn..walk walk penin..then funan behind crossover thru FC park...took abt. 15 mins walk inside...tho i folo sm ppl heading there as well. :P
but after show ends..theres quite a shortcut leading to e main road..nearer smwhr at e old MPH building.
afbug1
09-09-2007, 02:10 PM
ohh..its nearer to DG stn?
i din realised tat.
cos tat time i drop at CH stn..walk walk penin..then funan behind crossover thru FC park...took abt. 15 mins walk inside...tho i folo sm ppl heading there as well. :P
but after show ends..theres quite a shortcut leading to e main road..nearer smwhr at e old MPH building.
DG is a bit nearer. There used to have a underpass that lead up to FC but after the tunnel for vehicles opened, its demolished. U have to cut thru the old TGIF and SSC to get to FC. Just behind SSC is the flyover for vehicles and that is where u cut in and into FC. That is also the bus stop for bus 139.
FC is also accessible via the road beside YMCA and the road that leads to the old MPH but it will bring u to ROM instead.
SSC is Singapore Shopping Center.
loathed
09-09-2007, 04:32 PM
Not very similar. Slayer's RiB is somewhat darker, guitars are more distorted, like more death metal. RIP is aggression and the songs are longer. Stronger and more distinct guitar riffs and solo.
i think the darker, heavier and headbang inducing stuff are what i really like about RiB. not to mention, they maintain their sense of melody.
are the songs in RIP any melodic? be it the guitars or anything.
deathan9el
09-09-2007, 04:44 PM
DG is a bit nearer. There used to have a underpass that lead up to FC but after the tunnel for vehicles opened, its demolished. U have to cut thru the old TGIF and SSC to get to FC. Just behind SSC is the flyover for vehicles and that is where u cut in and into FC. That is also the bus stop for bus 139.
FC is also accessible via the road beside YMCA and the road that leads to the old MPH but it will bring u to ROM instead.
SSC is Singapore Shopping Center.
orh...okiezzz..roger tat. ;)
so many acronyms involved. :s13:
afbug1
09-09-2007, 06:02 PM
i think the darker, heavier and headbang inducing stuff are what i really like about RiB. not to mention, they maintain their sense of melody.
are the songs in RIP any melodic? be it the guitars or anything.
Darker does not mean heavier. I have Cathedral's Soul Sacrifice, Sepultra's Schizophernia that features very down tuned guitars but it does not make them heavier. Its the guitar riffs that make RIP great. RIP is aggression and yes, got melodic tune/segments. :) When track 2; Hangar 18 starts, its like being hit by a wall of noise. :s13: Thats what my friends who dun like metal said.
DaveMustaine
09-09-2007, 10:29 PM
Hmm.....I wanna wear it here. Unless I wear a tattered old tee shirt there, buy liao and changed and throw the old 1 away.
U will impress all of us with the Hulk Hogan's tearing of the old tattered tee & replace it with MEGADETH tee. :D
Btw, here's some of my MEGADETH tee collection....In total, i have about 12 to 14 Megadeth apparels, ranging from short-sleeve tees, long-sleeve tees, jersey & bandana.
FOUR HORSEMEN, General Vic, Shark-Missile & Arsenal of Megadeth tees ;)
http://aycu34.webshots.com/image/28673/2004107761155787033_rs.jpg
btw, did u all see the LAMC's advertisement on Straits Time LIFE on Sat 8th? See below
http://aycu34.webshots.com/image/25713/2004199182031421662_rs.jpg
daveaha
09-09-2007, 10:47 PM
Cool collection there Dave. I only have one Deth shirt now after migrating to SG :D
afbug1
09-09-2007, 10:54 PM
Haha then I rip it off and put my hands on my ears. :s13:
Lent me ur advert pic, I wanna post it at another forum.
loathed
09-09-2007, 11:51 PM
Darker does not mean heavier. I have Cathedral's Soul Sacrifice, Sepultra's Schizophernia that features very down tuned guitars but it does not make them heavier. Its the guitar riffs that make RIP great. RIP is aggression and yes, got melodic tune/segments. :) When track 2; Hangar 18 starts, its like being hit by a wall of noise. :s13: Thats what my friends who dun like metal said.
yes of course darker doesnt mean heavier, but i just like the darker, more evil sound of RiB. and of course, Slayer in general has always been the heaviest of the big 4 thrash bands...so yeah. i might try rust in peace though
MaCcA[7]
10-09-2007, 01:17 AM
yes of course darker doesnt mean heavier, but i just like the darker, more evil sound of RiB. and of course, Slayer in general has always been the heaviest of the big 4 thrash bands...so yeah. i might try rust in peace though
I personally think Megadeth isn't the kinda dark and evil sounding music ^^
And if u wanna give Megadeth a try.....i think the greatest hits is a better solution :s22:
SueDE_84
10-09-2007, 01:37 AM
eh Dave...where u get ur 4 Horsemen tee 1 ar?u got it from the States?if it is then maybe i'll ask my fren to look for it cos i have a fren who's in the States now
Swordsman
10-09-2007, 03:01 AM
ermmm fort canning park again... heavy rock/metal band coming to spore sure held concert at fort canning park. can shift to indoor stadium or not.
loathed
10-09-2007, 03:33 AM
ermmm fort canning park again... heavy rock/metal band coming to spore sure held concert at fort canning park. can shift to indoor stadium or not.
do you want to sit while watching a metal gig? =o
doublea
10-09-2007, 08:58 AM
Do you want to pay twice the price? :D
Swordsman
10-09-2007, 10:28 AM
Do you want to pay twice the price? :D
lol no money to pay double =:p
DaveMustaine
10-09-2007, 10:41 AM
Cool collection there Dave. I only have one Deth shirt now after migrating to SG :D
eh Dave...where u get ur 4 Horsemen tee 1 ar?u got it from the States?if it is then maybe i'll ask my fren to look for it cos i have a fren who's in the States now
daveaha, im sure yur MEGA-Collection will grow if they setup a merchanise booth at the concert. When i went to see MEGADETH for the 1st time @Melbourne, they setup a booth just outside selling Megadeth tees & CDs/DVDs. Just bring some cash as they dont accept credit card at the booth. Like fun-fair concept. hehe :D
SueDE_84, i bought all my MEGA-tees online at tat official Megadeth Merchanise online-store. If yur fren is in USA, ask yur fren to order it online too, and the USA local shipping is very cheap as compared to International Overseas shipping. U will save alot on tat if u buy in bulk like 4 to 5 tees in 1 order.
i will take another photo of all my MEGADETH tees & apparels & post it up here soon.
kayel
10-09-2007, 11:28 AM
In anticipation of the Mega-concert, I've been listening to the band's earliest albums like KIMB, Peace Sells, So Far..., Rust In Peace... Countdown, etc Compared to those days, the band's newer material is a lot more accessible, melodious and simpler. Not to say that the new stuff is not good, but it shows some sort of maturity in Mustaine's songwriting...
The newer songs don't sound so raw and as thrashy as before, but are more polished yet still retain the signature riffs and solos Mustaine is famous for. Good stuff!
Anyway, I used to have a few Megadeth T-shirts, but they are now all gone. Dunno where they went. :D
SueDE_84
10-09-2007, 07:05 PM
daveaha, im sure yur MEGA-Collection will grow if they setup a merchanise booth at the concert. When i went to see MEGADETH for the 1st time @Melbourne, they setup a booth just outside selling Megadeth tees & CDs/DVDs. Just bring some cash as they dont accept credit card at the booth. Like fun-fair concept. hehe :D
SueDE_84, i bought all my MEGA-tees online at tat official Megadeth Merchanise online-store. If yur fren is in USA, ask yur fren to order it online too, and the USA local shipping is very cheap as compared to International Overseas shipping. U will save alot on tat if u buy in bulk like 4 to 5 tees in 1 order.
i will take another photo of all my MEGADETH tees & apparels & post it up here soon.
thanx man Dave...maybe i'll ask my fren to get it for me in the States...u mean ask my fren to order it online from the official Megadeth Merchandise online store oso?
deathan9el
10-09-2007, 08:47 PM
dun tink there'll be much of merch tat wud be selling.
last time slipknot concert..oni one or 2 designs...smmore quite fast sold out...espc M/L sizes.
i tink shud cost abt 35 bux. a tee. :s7:
DaveMustaine
10-09-2007, 09:38 PM
In anticipation of the Mega-concert, I've been listening to the band's earliest albums like KIMB, Peace Sells, So Far..., Rust In Peace... Countdown, etc Compared to those days, the band's newer material is a lot more accessible, melodious and simpler. Not to say that the new stuff is not good, but it shows some sort of maturity in Mustaine's songwriting...
The newer songs don't sound so raw and as thrashy as before, but are more polished yet still retain the signature riffs and solos Mustaine is famous for. Good stuff!
Anyway, I used to have a few Megadeth T-shirts, but they are now all gone. Dunno where they went. :D
me also started listening to Megadeth's early albums in chronological order to prepare myself for "THAT ONE NIGHT: Live in Singapore for the 1st time". :D
Right on...the newer stuff like UA are just as cool. The solos in UA, Blessed Are The Dead & Play For Blood still give me the adrenalin high.... :)
DaveMustaine
10-09-2007, 09:43 PM
do you want to sit while watching a metal gig? =o
Haha then I rip it off and put my hands on my ears. :s13:
Lent me ur advert pic, I wanna post it at another forum.
Indoor stadium will be cool but make it standing area. Best if the whole concert is filmed for a DVD release. How cool will it be if you see the Megadeth DVD titled as "THAT ONE NIGHT: Live in Singapore". :P
afbug1....Yup, lets continue to spread the word with the advert pic.
DaveMustaine
10-09-2007, 09:47 PM
thanx man Dave...maybe i'll ask my fren to get it for me in the States...u mean ask my fren to order it online from the official Megadeth Merchandise online store oso?
Yep, coz when yur fren order it online in the states, there is no currency exchange losses using the credit card, coz transactions is in US currency, plus u save on the shipping charges. USA local postage is cheap compared to international shipping.
Or ask yur fren to look out for those rock/metal tees shops. There r some that specializes in metal band tees apparels. May need to ask the locals there in USA.
Best if your fren is coming back to SG anytime soon, & he can bring back the tees for you. However he bears the cost of his flight ticket home to SG lah...hehe :D
MaCcA[7]
10-09-2007, 10:06 PM
Fort Canning ROX!!!
SLIPKNOT ROCKED THE PLACE DOWN!!!!!
afbug1
10-09-2007, 11:15 PM
Went to the stores today and saw that many start to stock Megadeth CDs! :s13: But I noticed that those re-issued/re-mastered CDs are Copy Protected! Waste time, I almost bought the RIP till I saw that Copy Protected logo. :s27:
HMV have band tees but din see Megadeth at the Hereen branch. Metallica have thou.
afbug1
10-09-2007, 11:35 PM
RiB evil sounding? Hmm.....to me evil sounding is Metallica's Kill em' All, Ride the Lightning, Sepultura's Roots and Schizophrenia.
Anyway, I think its personal preference. Music/sound/audio is very subjective.
MaCcA[7]
11-09-2007, 01:22 AM
Went to the stores today and saw that many start to stock Megadeth CDs! :s13: But I noticed that those re-issued/re-mastered CDs are Copy Protected! Waste time, I almost bought the RIP till I saw that Copy Protected logo. :s27:
HMV have band tees but din see Megadeth at the Hereen branch. Metallica have thou.
What does the Copy Protected mean exactly?
I bought them and I haven't encountered any problems as yet......ripped it onto my itunes....lent a fren to rip it as well........and managed to play it in my car as well......
:s11:
afbug1
11-09-2007, 02:06 AM
']What does the Copy Protected mean exactly?
I bought them and I haven't encountered any problems as yet......ripped it onto my itunes....lent a fren to rip it as well........and managed to play it in my car as well......
:s11:
This: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copy_Control
If u can rip, then I think its normal CDs. These Copy Control discs are not CDs and some players cannot read them and can't rip.
Initially, I tot only EMI does these as my Maiden Dance of Death and Ultimate Kylie are Copy Control discs. Din know Megadeth also have.
Where u bought your CDs?
MaCcA[7]
11-09-2007, 10:36 AM
This: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copy_Control
If u can rip, then I think its normal CDs. These Copy Control discs are not CDs and some players cannot read them and can't rip.
Initially, I tot only EMI does these as my Maiden Dance of Death and Ultimate Kylie are Copy Control discs. Din know Megadeth also have.
Where u bought your CDs?
Hmmmm that's weird.....it does say copy controlled on the covers lol
I bought them from Gramophone at Taka after having searched high and low
afbug1
11-09-2007, 11:48 AM
']Hmmmm that's weird.....it does say copy controlled on the covers lol
I bought them from Gramophone at Taka after having searched high and low
Wah how come your's so special? Copy Controlled and still can rip? My Maiden and Kylie discs cannot rip. :o Got any special settings/method using iTunes?
I dunno man. Whenever I see that Copy Controlled logo on discs, sian liao and dun buy. Its some fug up technology.
daveaha
11-09-2007, 02:26 PM
Can't find UA album so far.... Searched high and low, can't find it over the weekend...
Have to try again at Gramophone and Sembawang...
DaveMustaine
11-09-2007, 05:54 PM
Can't find UA album so far.... Searched high and low, can't find it over the weekend...
Grab it @Music Junction @Plaza Sing...i saw afew copies of UA recently. Or try other Music Junction outlets. Selling at abt $18.90. Worth every penny for the quality songs on UA. Metal Album of the Year 2007!:D
DaveMustaine
11-09-2007, 10:13 PM
MEGADETH concert @Portland, Oregon [9th September 2007]
Omigod...look at Dave's new DEAN Signature Flying-V, dubbed as "The Angel Guitar". Hope he playing this one here in Singapore!!! If i got enuff $, will buy this guitar, man. :D
http://a105.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/96/l_b39fbfc74ab7536721a5db2c3a6f76f0.jpg
loathed
11-09-2007, 10:57 PM
RiB evil sounding? Hmm.....to me evil sounding is Metallica's Kill em' All, Ride the Lightning, Sepultura's Roots and Schizophrenia.
Anyway, I think its personal preference. Music/sound/audio is very subjective.
i dont know why you think Metallica and Sepultura beats Slayer in being "evil" sounding. Slayer were one of the most darkest/evil sounding thrash bands back in the day, primarily due to their extensive use of the tritone/diminished fifth on the guitars. for an example, listen to "bitter peace".
but yea, music is subjective.
afbug1
11-09-2007, 11:31 PM
i dont know why you think Metallica and Sepultura beats Slayer in being "evil" sounding. Slayer were one of the most darkest/evil sounding thrash bands back in the day, primarily due to their extensive use of the tritone/diminished fifth on the guitars. for an example, listen to "bitter peace".
but yea, music is subjective.
Because I have all the albums mentioned. :D
Saw 2 copies at Suntec MJ. Forget Gramo, they still dun have UA but have the rest. HMV have them too.
MaCcA[7]
14-09-2007, 01:14 AM
DUN FALL ASLEEP DROOGIES!!!!!
I HOPE THEY DO THE HOLY WARS/ MECHANIX FINALE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOWEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :s7:
DaveMustaine
14-09-2007, 04:28 PM
Nope, we r still wide awake, not "wake up dead". lol..... :D
Btw, here's our BDay greetings to Dave Mustaine who just turned 46 yesterday on 13th September. Checkout his new update below.
Yep, he mentioned abt being very excited to perform at new exotic places this year, which i presume will be Singapore, ya. ;)
MEGADETH Mainman Dave Mustaine - "I Have Got To Be One Of The Luckiest Guys In The World"
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 at 22:35:53 EST
MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine has issued the following update:
"Droogies!
I have got to be one of the luckiest guys in the world. Not only do I have a great family and a great band, staff, and crew, but to have all of the thoughtful Megadeth (and even some “you-know-who!” fans too) leaving me messages here, sending me emails and calling me at home today or on my SayNow number - (619) 717-2000 - has got to be better than any drug (even the stuff that the toxic twins in the first line-up used to get!).
I am sitting in my office, well into my 46th year of life and I can't help but think that I have got to be one of the luckiest guys in the world. Outside of our community here, until someone actually comes in and sees how we all hang out and that Megs is a way of life and not just a band that you grow tired of and move on, there are a lot of misunderstandings about how close we are for you to reach out to, as well how much fun it is to be in this thing together.
Then there was last year . . . I got on my face last Rosh Hashanah and prayed that I would have a breakout and breakthrough year, (first time I ever tried this) and my prayers were answered. On this I am sure we will all agree, we did in fact have a great year.
This year I pray for more extensive reaching tours into new and exotic territories (and some ****-holes too for posterity), and that we would all be successful in what we do, if we are doing the right things, and that we would find someone to love and be as stinking happy as I have been or better for the next year!!
And I can’t believe how enthusiastic this last week has been with the fans, the turn out, the volume of the cheering, and the unbelievably satisfied faces that I get to look into each night. it almost seems as though it gets better every night, although I know that it is impossible for the first show to have not felt as great to the audience there as last night’s was in Anaheim, or the show before that, San Francisco, or really any of the insane audiences that we have played to so far on this leg of the Tour of Duty on the Pacific Coast.
Interruption - I just got to tell Electra what kind of ice cream I want, and I wonder if you can guess what I picked? I told her, “Rocky Road” because our new miniature horse is named “Rocky” too! So I figure in a few hours from now I will be full of steak and Ice Cream, the love and hugging of my family, and all of your kind words and best wishes.
How can I not feel like I have the best friends in the world? Makes me want to break a guitar, I am so darned happy!"
DaveMustaine
14-09-2007, 07:15 PM
MEGADETH Mainman DAVE MUSTAINE: My Best Work Is Ahead Of Me - Sep. 14, 2007
Author/journalist Joel McIver recently interviewed MEGADETH's Dave Mustaine, who is promoting the new "Warchest" box set, for Record Collector magazine. Excerpts from the chat follow:
Q: How pivotal was the 1990 Clash Of The Titans tour for MEGADETH's career?
Mustaine: "Very. I look back with great fondness at that tour, even though there were some differences of opinion between the bands, and some conflicts of personality. I look back on it as a tremendous success. I'm friends with Chuck Billy [TESTAMENT], I see him all the time. I'm not really friends with the guys in SLAYER, but we're cordial. And I see Scott Ian [ANTHRAX] all the time. Unfortunately, with what happened to ALICE IN CHAINS [i.e. Layne Staley's death] I don't see all of them, but I saw Jerry Cantrell recently. I just saw Mike Muir of SUICIDAL TENDENCIES too, and he's looking as intimidating as ever!"
Q: Will we ever see a UK Gigantour?
Mustaine: "It would be my pleasure to do something like that. I dream of taking Gigantour internationally. I feel a kinship towards the UK and I want to do everything that we do with our fans over there properly, so if we were going to do something like that we'd have to make sure we took our time and did it with the right bands in the right places with the right ticket prices. Sometimes you have to lose money in order to be conscientious of the ticket prices the fans are paying, so I've got to be able to take that risk too if we're going to keep the spirit of Gigantour alive. People like the idea of Gigantour — it sounds like a good, fun metal tour, not like the Blackened Testicles tour or something.”
[READ FULL INTERVIEW HERE >>> http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=80741]
afbug1
14-09-2007, 10:39 PM
Nope, we r still wide awake, not "wake up dead". lol..... :D
Btw, here's our BDay greetings to Dave Mustaine who just turned 46 yesterday on 13th September. Checkout his new update below.
Yep, he mentioned abt being very excited to perform at new exotic places this year, which i presume will be Singapore, ya. ;)
MEGADETH Mainman Dave Mustaine - "I Have Got To Be One Of The Luckiest Guys In The World"
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 at 22:35:53 EST
MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine has issued the following update:
"Droogies!
I have got to be one of the luckiest guys in the world. Not only do I have a great family and a great band, staff, and crew, but to have all of the thoughtful Megadeth (and even some “you-know-who!” fans too) leaving me messages here, sending me emails and calling me at home today or on my SayNow number - (619) 717-2000 - has got to be better than any drug (even the stuff that the toxic twins in the first line-up used to get!).
I am sitting in my office, well into my 46th year of life and I can't help but think that I have got to be one of the luckiest guys in the world. Outside of our community here, until someone actually comes in and sees how we all hang out and that Megs is a way of life and not just a band that you grow tired of and move on, there are a lot of misunderstandings about how close we are for you to reach out to, as well how much fun it is to be in this thing together.
Then there was last year . . . I got on my face last Rosh Hashanah and prayed that I would have a breakout and breakthrough year, (first time I ever tried this) and my prayers were answered. On this I am sure we will all agree, we did in fact have a great year.
This year I pray for more extensive reaching tours into new and exotic territories (and some ****-holes too for posterity), and that we would all be successful in what we do, if we are doing the right things, and that we would find someone to love and be as stinking happy as I have been or better for the next year!!
And I can’t believe how enthusiastic this last week has been with the fans, the turn out, the volume of the cheering, and the unbelievably satisfied faces that I get to look into each night. it almost seems as though it gets better every night, although I know that it is impossible for the first show to have not felt as great to the audience there as last night’s was in Anaheim, or the show before that, San Francisco, or really any of the insane audiences that we have played to so far on this leg of the Tour of Duty on the Pacific Coast.
Interruption - I just got to tell Electra what kind of ice cream I want, and I wonder if you can guess what I picked? I told her, “Rocky Road” because our new miniature horse is named “Rocky” too! So I figure in a few hours from now I will be full of steak and Ice Cream, the love and hugging of my family, and all of your kind words and best wishes.
How can I not feel like I have the best friends in the world? Makes me want to break a guitar, I am so darned happy!"
OMG! He sounded like a happy contented family man! :s31: Can't be leh. Must make him angry again! Angry again angry again ow! I think he is at his best when he is pissed off with the world. :s13:
DizzyG
15-09-2007, 01:41 AM
just bought That One Night DVD... sounds great on my portable player... will sound even greater when I pop it into my Klipsch HT System on DTS sound!!!
afbug1
15-09-2007, 02:50 AM
just bought That One Night DVD... sounds great on my portable player... will sound even greater when I pop it into my Klipsch HT System on DTS sound!!!
Ot a bit......Maiden's Rock in Rio is awesome as well. U should buy it.
DaveMustaine
15-09-2007, 11:36 AM
OMG! He sounded like a happy contented family man! :s31: Can't be leh. Must make him angry again! Angry again angry again ow! I think he is at his best when he is pissed off with the world. :s13:
Once he sling his DEAN Flying-V guitar, he will be as pissed as the INCREDIBLE HULK. :D
Hey, DizzyG, u got 1 hell of a good sound system there. Do post your review of THAT ONE NIGHT DVD, especially the sound mixing of the DVD after u have watched it under your Klipsch system. Mine is only a normal 5.1 sound system, but all in all, the sound is pretty good.
DizzyG
15-09-2007, 02:49 PM
Ot a bit......Maiden's Rock in Rio is awesome as well. U should buy it.
bought that one some years back... great concert man... i must say the south american crowd is very much on eh :s12: can we have waves of metal fans that big in fort canning? :s31:
afbug1
15-09-2007, 07:48 PM
bought that one some years back... great concert man... i must say the south american crowd is very much on eh :s12: can we have waves of metal fans that big in fort canning? :s31:
Wah in SG quite impossible even for Maiden to achieve that. 250,000 fans attended Rock in Rio. In SG, can get 25,000 can consider very very good already. I think 2500 will be more realistic for SG! :s13:
MaCcA[7]
16-09-2007, 02:52 AM
Quality > Quantity
LETZ DO IT :s22:
loathed
16-09-2007, 12:50 PM
Wah in SG quite impossible even for Maiden to achieve that. 250,000 fans attended Rock in Rio. In SG, can get 25,000 can consider very very good already. I think 2500 will be more realistic for SG! :s13:
but...when will maiden come? :s31:
ill definitely be the first to get a ticket
afbug1
16-09-2007, 02:19 PM
but...when will maiden come? :s31:
ill definitely be the first to get a ticket
If I can answer you, I would have bought a ticket before you. :s13: No idea man. Maiden seem to think that their core cluster of fans are in Europe. They always tour EU. But they made it to India a few months back.....March or April. Dun think they will come soon. If they dun make it this year to early next year, then have to wait till at least 2009 as I estimate 09 will be their next album due date. 2008 will be making that album i guess.
2000-Brave New World
2003-Dance of Death
2006-A Matter of Life & Death
2009-New album!
Cloudsky
16-09-2007, 08:15 PM
Man, my friend is on crutches but he will still be going! :D
daveaha
17-09-2007, 01:01 PM
How many people can Fort Canning accomodate ?
DaveMustaine
17-09-2007, 11:39 PM
Afew thousands i guess, but i thik if reach maximum capacity, the fans will by hook or by crook burst thru the barricades like the WAKE UP DEAD mtv. :D
Some cool updates for u all!!! ;)
September 17, 2007 - DAVE MUSTAINE "I THINK METAL IS MAKING A COMEBACK"
http://www.megadeth.com/home_popup.php?news_id=180
and
September 17, 2007 - MUSTAINE'S ASSISTANT FROM LAS VEGAS TELLS US OF HER DAY
http://www.megadeth.com/home_popup.php?news_id=181
and
September 16, 2007 - GLEN DROVER "IT WAS EXCITING FOR ME TO GET INTO THE BAND"
http://www.megadeth.com/home_popup.php?news_id=179
afbug1
18-09-2007, 12:39 AM
Man, my friend is on crutches but he will still be going! :D
Wah can use it as air guitar. :s13:
No idea man. But only a few thousand max. I think that floating NDP platform will be an awesome location but the cost and logistics will kill. :s13: Wait some drunk or kee siao jump into the water.
DaveMustaine
18-09-2007, 09:48 PM
Just found something really cool to share with u all. An awesome video of a fan playing MY LAST WORDS on his Jackson King V guitar which Dave Mustaine used to play during the 80s & 90s era.
Love the crazy ending solo where Dave's picking mimic something of a screaming guitar. :D And MY LAST WORDS was the special song performed during my 1st MEGADETH concert @Melbourne back in 2005. Dave dedicated the song to the Aussie. :)
twmenWYxr5E
U r not gonna believe this! A FEMALE Drummer playing A TOUT LE MONDE !!! Only gripe is she play alittle lifeless and she keep looking at the drum score. Other than that, she can keep time quite well for a gal, dont compare her to those professional male drummer. :D
5wxoLbIiTao
daveaha
19-09-2007, 02:11 PM
Wow... the girl looks like she just learn how to play A Tout Le Monde. Few more practice, and she should remember the score... and eradicate the 'lifeless' play.
I love to play A Tout Le Monde rythm guitar too...
DaveMustaine
19-09-2007, 10:42 PM
Wow... the girl looks like she just learn how to play A Tout Le Monde. Few more practice, and she should remember the score... and eradicate the 'lifeless' play.
I love to play A Tout Le Monde rythm guitar too...
Not bad for a gal, rite. ;) Ya, she should just learn by heart & play like a rocker. Like the part where she jump off from the seat after the song ended & giggle. So cute! :D
A very cool news for all of you. We may have a chance to play a part in choosing wat songs you want MEGADETH to play.
Megadeth on pickRset
Megadeth is working with www.pickRset.com to get you, the fans, more involved by picking Megadeth's setlist for the show you plan on attending! The band has submitted a long list of songs to choose from and all you have to do is pick the show and pick the set of your choice at pickRset.com! Your set selection might just be played!
And be sure to get all your picks in for the live simulcast show on Sept 22nd from Columbus, Ohio!
PICK YOUR FAV MEGADETH SONGS TO BE PLAYED LIVE HERE >>http://pickrset.com/bands/megadeth/
A new pic on the upcomin' MEGADETH Boxset, WARCHEST out on 2nd Oct 2007!!!
Check out the bullets artwork on the 4 CDs + 1 DVD. CD1 is 1 bullet. CD2 is 2 bullets....Damn COOL sia!
http://aycu21.webshots.com/image/29300/2002627765087549202_rs.jpg
MaCcA[7]
20-09-2007, 01:42 AM
No singapore on the voting =(
Anyway i think the current setlist going on is pretty gd ^^
Just hope they do mechanix.........
really wanna hear united abominations.........but i dun think ttz gonna happen............
DizzyG
20-09-2007, 03:02 AM
had just bought united abominations and rude awakening.... quite nice i must say...
DizzyG
20-09-2007, 04:03 AM
Lets light our lightas to A Tout Le Monde !!!
<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/gEHNvxkVvqc"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gEHNvxkVvqc" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>
daveaha
20-09-2007, 10:33 AM
Really can't wait for the concert. Unbelievable.. it's still more than a month away !
afbug1
20-09-2007, 11:17 PM
lol I think the girl is cute. :D
']No singapore on the voting =(
really wanna hear united abominations.........but i dun think ttz gonna happen............
This is the UA tour. I think got high chances that they will play UA. At least, I think will have Sleepwalker.
MaCcA[7]
21-09-2007, 12:02 AM
lol I think the girl is cute. :D
This is the UA tour. I think got high chances that they will play UA. At least, I think will have Sleepwalker.
i was referring to the title track United Abominations lol
i think tt track rox!!!!
but they haven't played it live yet =(
afbug1
21-09-2007, 12:24 AM
']i was referring to the title track United Abominations lol
i think tt track rox!!!!
but they haven't played it live yet =(
Yeah I know u are refering to the title track. Thats why I said that its the UA tour. I'm surprised that they have not perform it live yet. Maybe they still haven figure how to perform the 'narration' part. :s13:
DaveMustaine
21-09-2007, 12:51 AM
']No singapore on the voting =(
Yeah I know u are refering to the title track. Thats why I said that its the UA tour. I'm surprised that they have not perform it live yet. Maybe they still haven figure how to perform the 'narration' part. :s13:
i emailed to pickRset's ADMIN last nite to ask them to update Singapore & Bangkok dates, so we can vote the songs to be played live.
i also hope they will play UNITED ABOMINATIONS coz its my FAV FAV FAV track from UA album!!! :) That song is just brutally awesome! Somemore, this World Tour is called the United Abominations Tour Of Duty, all the more they shld play UA.
I think they will play UA soon, coz Shawn Drover just posted this on Megadeth Forum. See below:
Shawn Drover Join Date: Aug 9 2004
To give a brief synopsis of this tour leg, it has been going very well. Each show has been sold out, with band and audience having a good time. We are really hitting a groove right now, and are still doing a big of "tweaking" to make the setlist as tight as possible before we add/change a song or 2 into the list - We dont want to play something until it is 99.9999999999999% ready, but it will happen, rest assured
DaveMustaine
21-09-2007, 01:07 AM
had just bought united abominations and rude awakening.... quite nice i must say...
Tats great, man. Time to start your "mega" collection. Must get the Megadeth Boxset, WARCHEST! :D
For Rude Awakening, i kinda like that lineup's Jimmy DeGrasso's drumming the most, as i find that he improvise his style on the songs & they sounded very good.
Also, Rude Awakening have all the extended solo, like in SHE-WOLF & SYMPHONY OF DESTRUCTION, + extended intro solo in songs like TRAIN OF CONSEQUENCES & TRUST. Whereas in THAT ONE NIGHT, all the songs were performed almost like in normal studio version. Still prefer RUDE AWAKENING more. U got the DVD? Must-get! :)
doomgaze_86
21-09-2007, 02:02 AM
Is the Rude Awakening DVD available locally? I love that version of Wake Up Dead... It sounds really really heavy compared to other performances I've seen...
TUS6tPz4LgY
I'm really hoping they play this song next month...
MaCcA[7]
21-09-2007, 02:43 AM
I'm sure they'll play wake up dead!
Been in all of their setlists so far!!!
This songs rox man!!!!!!!!!
DAVE OWNS SO HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!
and regarding the new songs..........
they promised ashes and burnt ice but haven't been played yet.......
tt makes UA even more unlikely :s22:
afbug1
21-09-2007, 03:30 AM
Actually, Megadeth should have a Re-mix album instead of adding some in their re-issues. They are 1 of the few new metal bands that have remixes of their songs.
I thought that live CD in Warchest is a bit 'extra' as there is also a DVD included. I will prefer a remix CD.
As for the set-list, I sure hope UA gets played but the narration part I dunno how are they gonna perform it. Burned Ice got some wicked solos.
MaCcA[7]
21-09-2007, 01:06 PM
Actually, Megadeth should have a Re-mix album instead of adding some in their re-issues. They are 1 of the few new metal bands that have remixes of their songs.
I thought that live CD in Warchest is a bit 'extra' as there is also a DVD included. I will prefer a remix CD.
As for the set-list, I sure hope UA gets played but the narration part I dunno how are they gonna perform it. Burned Ice got some wicked solos.
They normally have narration parts recorded and they play the recorded portion ^^
Just like blackmail the universe!!
so i'm sure it's possible :)
Might be a bit too rush tho.....unless they have been practicing secretly hah
DaveMustaine
22-09-2007, 03:52 PM
A new update from James LoMenzo, and bumping into SLASH @ a hotel talking abt the album, United Abominations which SLASH is a big fan of.
Apparantly, Dave Mustaine & Slash r good friends & have once discussed about guest playing in each other's band. Would be so cool to see Slash guest solo in 1 of Megadeth songs. ;)
James LoMenzo Join Date: Feb 16 2006
Who's having more fun then us?...You are!!!
James here, checking in from the road.
Gotta let you all know what a sensational tour this has been so far! Playing some of my old favorite haunts has really been a blast and getting to meet some of you on and around the venues has been fantastically re-affirming. From what you've been relaying to us, we're doin' right by the fans both old and new and to the Megadeth legacy. I'm so proud to be a part of this "resurgence" (the word most of you use when you describe your perception of Megadeth at large). All who have been present for our shows thus far from Alaska to last nights Milwaukee Wisconsin gig have really come full on and brought us the metal, in as much as we have tried to bring it to you making for some genuinely memorable shows. You have my humblest thanks.
My wife reminded me to share this with you so here goes... I ran into an old friend of mine in the hotel lobby in Portland a week and a half ago, Slash. We chatted a bit and then he got serious (seemingly) and said, "Thanks to Megadeth I've got to go to traffic school!". I asked, "Why?" and he explained, "I Love the new album [United Abominations], every-time I drive I've got it crankin' in my car... I've gotten two speeding tickets thanks to you guys and now I've got to go to F**kin traffic school!" Of course, I apologized and then thanked him. :D
Hey, thanks for all the write-in's on my sticky in the musicians forum, it's been great chatting bass with you and watching some of you interact, keep those posts coming! Also, thanks to some of you for the great comments on my SayNow message board, I really dig hearing from you guys, what a great opportunity to hear your voices individually and get to catch up with some of my older fans. Like Dave, I'm toying with ideas on how to make communication on SayNow more interactive and fun so stay tuned.
All my best for now,
James
deathan9el
22-09-2007, 09:57 PM
upping e tempo till e day cometh. :D
-YczYC2yHTM
brother will kill brother..spilling blood across e land.
killing for religion...smthg i dun understand.
HOLY WARS!!! :s12:
DaveMustaine
23-09-2007, 10:02 PM
2 cool FANS posted their takes on PLAY FOR BLOOD. This is 1 of more difficult songs to play from the UNITED ABOMINATIONS album, with more than 9 solos in the song. Hope MEGADETH will play this song live in Singapore.
So who do you think is the better guitarist?
Megadeth - Play For Blood
Guitarist A, HamSolo666
gRex_xdLDFc
OR
Guitarist B, Alchohollica
uokPjPrXr_A
;)
Strawberrific
23-09-2007, 10:08 PM
OMG MEGADETH!
But I'm just a short and skinny 18 year old girl, I'd get crushed if I went. XD
icyhell
23-09-2007, 10:47 PM
from my experience, it'll be crushing. drink lots of water before the show and maybe go wif frens so everyone can huddle when it gets tight.
Strawberrific
24-09-2007, 01:14 AM
No friends to accompany... .__.
All are mainstreamers, listen to whatever the radio plays. -_-;
doublea
24-09-2007, 01:37 AM
Join the fans here......HWZ Megadeth gathering. With Metal....you are never alone! \m/ \m/
deathan9el
24-09-2007, 01:49 AM
been listening to UA tis past wk...but smhw juz wun go inside my thick skull. :P
probly juz a sm of e tracks like slpwalker..washington is next..gears of war..burnt ice.
mayb im too well fed wif e classics. :o
anw..tis time round gonna take along my digicam fr pix.
tat time at slipknot gig @ FC...flash here n there...no one like bothers tho e tix indicated no photog. allowed.
same case as wif e FFAF gig at FE SQ.
NOTE: juz in case any1 whu wud go upfront...juz be prepared fr body surfing thruout...n e crushing of sweating bodies agnst each other.
as long i get a close up view...gd enuff...no upfront fr me. ;)
MaCcA[7]
24-09-2007, 02:03 AM
I have a female fren going too ^^
Dun let these things stop u man!!!
This is gonna be a priceless experience!!!!!!!
You won't regret it!!!!!!!!!
You don't wat u're gonna miss man if u dun go!!!!
:s22:
DaveMustaine
24-09-2007, 07:53 AM
from my experience, it'll be crushing. drink lots of water before the show and maybe go wif frens so everyone can huddle when it gets tight.
']I have a female fren going too ^^
Dun let these things stop u man!!!
This is gonna be a priceless experience!!!!!!!
You won't regret it!!!!!!!!!
You don't wat u're gonna miss man if u dun go!!!!
:s22:
my gf also going wif me + 4 more friends. Strawberrific, u wont be the only gal there. U will be surprised at the sizable legion of female fans for MEGADETH. Over at USA, the gals (probably now mums, having kids already) are still crazy over Dave Mustaine. hehe :D
Yep, like icyhell said. Drink lots of water before the concert as u will be headbangin all the way.
No matter wat, even if going alone, must also go & see MEGADETH because its ONCE IN A LIFETIME!! Miss it, u will be kicking yourself for the rest of your life. :)
oh, btw...about which guitarist is better in their PLAY FOR BLOOD cover, i personally think Guitarist A, HamSolo666 delivers the song better. Almost 100% accurate with just a slight hiccup at the ending part.
daveaha
24-09-2007, 11:22 PM
Yup. This is once a lifetime (unless you're moving/travelling to the US, and willing to travel coast to coast)... so DONT MISS THIS EVENT !
Anyway, UA Album is really great. I really like it. My fav : Washington is next and You'll never walk alone...
afbug1
24-09-2007, 11:39 PM
OMG MEGADETH!
But I'm just a short and skinny 18 year old girl, I'd get crushed if I went. XD
Like they said, its a once in a lifetime experience! Die die also must go. :D At least, before you get crush to death, you can say u seen Megadeth 'live'. =:p
Megadeth with Slash? Hmmm........Slash is a little too smooth I think for the Megasound.
Strawberrific
25-09-2007, 07:10 PM
Oooh! How do I buy the ticket via SISTIC without a credit card? x_x;
Cloudsky
25-09-2007, 08:30 PM
Just visit any sistic outlets. My buddies and I got our tics from the sistiic outlet(customer service counter) at tampines mall 3rd floor :)
Strawberrific
25-09-2007, 09:04 PM
Tampines is a lil' too far for this Jurong dweller... XD;
daveaha
25-09-2007, 10:38 PM
Tampines is a lil' too far for this Jurong dweller... XD;
Got a lot of outlets.
Alliance Francaise de Singapour
Bishan Junction 8
Bugis Junction
Citystate Arts & Events (Closing on 26th Sept 07)
DBS Arts Centre Home of Singapore Repertory Theatre
Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay
HMV - For selected shows only, please call SISTIC Hotline: 6348 5555 for details.
Hougang Mall
IMM Building
Jurong Point
Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall
Millenia Walk
Novena Square
Parkway Parade
Plaza Singapura
POP@Central (Bras Basah)
Raffles City Shopping Centre
Singapore Conference Hall
SISTIC Box Office (Singapore Indoor Stadium)
Tampines Mall
Tiong Bahru Plaza
Victoria Concert Hall
Wisma Atria
Strawberrific
25-09-2007, 11:01 PM
Oh Wisma Atria! It's near to my workplace, will check it. 8D
Thanks!
DizzyG
25-09-2007, 11:46 PM
track info request from experts out there....
there's this melodic outro in the That One Night and also Rude Awakening... something which sounds like a classical song for people going to war... heheh... it's at the end of the track Holy Wars... but it's not in the original Holy Wars song though....anyone knows what's the tune title?? Sounds like early instrumental Metallica stuff.. ooops... heheh
SueDE_84
26-09-2007, 01:30 AM
Tats great, man. Time to start your "mega" collection. Must get the Megadeth Boxset, WARCHEST! :D
For Rude Awakening, i kinda like that lineup's Jimmy DeGrasso's drumming the most, as i find that he improvise his style on the songs & they sounded very good.
Also, Rude Awakening have all the extended solo, like in SHE-WOLF & SYMPHONY OF DESTRUCTION, + extended intro solo in songs like TRAIN OF CONSEQUENCES & TRUST. Whereas in THAT ONE NIGHT, all the songs were performed almost like in normal studio version. Still prefer RUDE AWAKENING more. U got the DVD? Must-get! :)
i juz bought the Rude Awakening CD n damn!my FAV track is the extended version of She-Wolf!!!i realli wanna hear both Dave n Glen do the solo 2gether man!damn it will be 1 hell of a orgasmic night if they realli do it 2gether!!!
DaveMustaine
26-09-2007, 07:20 AM
track info request from experts out there....
there's this melodic outro in the That One Night and also Rude Awakening... something which sounds like a classical song for people going to war... heheh... it's at the end of the track Holy Wars... but it's not in the original Holy Wars song though....anyone knows what's the tune title?? Sounds like early instrumental Metallica stuff.. ooops... heheh
It's "Silent Scorn". A short instrumental track from Megadeth album, The World Needs A Hero. The song has some horn arrangements. There u go. :D
DaveMustaine
26-09-2007, 07:25 AM
i juz bought the Rude Awakening CD n damn!my FAV track is the extended version of She-Wolf!!!i realli wanna hear both Dave n Glen do the solo 2gether man!damn it will be 1 hell of a orgasmic night if they realli do it 2gether!!!
Tats 1 hell of a guitar solo duel in that extended She-Wolf, with Jimmy DeGrasso's impressive drum solo smack in the middle of it. :eek:
Must get the Rude Awakening DVD as well, to see Dave Mustaine & Al Pitrelli do that guitar duel in SHE-WOLF. I also hope Dave will play this extended version with Glen Drover here in Singapore, but so far they have yet to play any extended versions with this new United Abominations lineup.
The extended Symphony Of Destruction in Rude Awakening is also damn nice! :D
daveaha
26-09-2007, 02:39 PM
Tats 1 hell of a guitar solo duel in that extended She-Wolf, with Jimmy DeGrasso's impressive drum solo smack in the middle of it. :eek:
Must get the Rude Awakening DVD as well, to see Dave Mustaine & Al Pitrelli do that guitar duel in SHE-WOLF. I also hope Dave will play this extended version with Glen Drover here in Singapore, but so far they have yet to play any extended versions with this new United Abominations lineup.
The extended Symphony Of Destruction in Rude Awakening is also damn nice! :D
The Rude Awakening DVD's version of She Wolf is one of the best (duet) solos I've ever heard. Very melodious, perfectly tuned and aligned to each other. It's soooo cool, and it just kept on playing inside my head ! ! !
DaveMustaine
27-09-2007, 08:29 PM
The Rude Awakening DVD's version of She Wolf is one of the best (duet) solos I've ever heard. Very melodious, perfectly tuned and aligned to each other. It's soooo cool, and it just kept on playing inside my head ! ! !
Now that u mentioned, im gonna pop in my RUDE AWAKENING DVD & watched it all over again. Yup, the solo is really inspiring & melodious, it caught me like a "Hook In Mouth". :P
1 cool news for all!!! :s12:
See MEGADETH ~ NEVER WALK ALONE MTV here >> http://www.myspace.com/megadeth
Click "Pause" on the Audio Player 1st, then scroll down & click PLAY on the Video Player to watch the MTV. The four of them really play their hearts out for this one. MUST SEE!!! :eek:
To all MEGADETH fans: You will NEVER WALK ALONE on 26th Oct 2007!!!
MaCcA[7]
29-09-2007, 01:43 PM
They played ASHES IN YOUR MOUTH in Providence, RI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
apparently they replaced Never Walk Alone!!!!
Cool man!!!! :s22:
DaveMustaine
30-09-2007, 04:39 PM
']They played ASHES IN YOUR MOUTH in Providence, RI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
apparently they replaced Never Walk Alone!!!!
Cool man!!!!
u know wat!!! The setlist is shaping up to be what im looking forward to. Not only we have ASHES IN YOUR MOUTH now, but we finally have SYMPHONY OF DESTRUCTION (EXTENDED SOLO) for the 1st time with this lineup!!! :)
i cant wait to see this lineup play that extended solo here in Singapore. Hope they will include SHE-WOLF (Extended) soon! :D 27 more days to go!!! Woohoo!!!
MEGADETH Setlist @Hampton Beach, NH, 29th Sept 2007
Sleepwalker
Take No Prisoners
Wake Up Dead
Skin O My Teeth
Gears Of War
Ashes In Your Mouth
Never Walk Alone
:eek: Symphony of Destruction (Extended) :eek:
Peace Sells... But Who's Buying?
She Wolf
Tornado of Souls
A Tout Le Monde
Reckoning Day
Hangar 18
Washington Is Next
Kick The Chair
In My Darkest Hour
(Encore)
Holy Wars... The Punishment Due
DaveMustaine
01-10-2007, 10:38 PM
This was wat happened during MEGADETH concert @Hampton Beach, NH, 29th Sept 2007
"The F*cking C*nt Story" posted by a fan after the concert
There was a radio guy on stage kind of filling time between sets and was talking about how great of a show it was and that there was no way we could have had a show such as this kick ass show without the men and women over seas defending our freedom to do it and everyone f*cking nuts and cheered except for one f*cker.
Well, Megadeth came out and played a few songs and just before Gears of War the band stopped, Dave went up to the mic and was like "You know, just before I came out here there was a man on stage saying some great things about our people over seas and I heard one person in the crowd boo. Now, theres two words I don't say anymore. One starts with an "n" and I don't say that any more because thats not a nice word and the other one starts with a "c" but I am going to use it. To whoever it was that booed, you're a f*cking c*nt! They're risking their lives so you can do whatever you want here and you boo them. You're a f*cking c*nt"
After that I do believe it ended with a big middle finger to that guy. It was, in all honesty, a classic Dave moment and made the show that much memorable.
If this happens in SG, i will be amused to see MEGADETH in the headlines in the WanBao papers (aka gossip newspaper). :D
MaCcA[7]
01-10-2007, 11:00 PM
lol ttz cool!!!
not sure if u guys have seen this
traumatised me for a while haha
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nEHhtpnIAnE
Cloudsky
01-10-2007, 11:15 PM
A foul word that started with "n"? Shouldn't it be "f"? :s13:
MaCcA[7]
01-10-2007, 11:24 PM
can't be "f" since he said f*cking c*nt lol
but "n" ...... i dunno man
daveaha
02-10-2007, 12:30 AM
']can't be "f" since he said f*cking c*nt lol
but "n" ...... i dunno man
Probably it's racist word. Nigg*r or something like that.
MaCcA[7]
02-10-2007, 02:18 AM
tot of tt too.........just didn't expect him to mean tt word hah
n*ppleman may T_T
DaveMustaine
02-10-2007, 09:43 PM
']tot of tt too.........just didn't expect him to mean tt word hah
n*ppleman may T_T
yep, i think that foul word is "n***er". i always like the fact that Dave uses songs as the platform to voice out his dismay at how "The System Has Failed" like the GEORGE BUSH Administration, and he will stand by the army who has sacrificed, but not the government.
Check out the headline news on NEW YORK POST!!!
http://www.nypost.com/seven/09232007/photos/ent052a.jpg
NOBODY EXPECTS subtlety from a band named Megadeth. Nor does singer-guitarist Dave Mustaine. On the band's new album, "United Abominations," Mustaine, 46, draws upon reserves of youthful fury for tunes like "Amerikhastan" and "Washington Is Next!"
READ MORE HERE >>> http://www.nypost.com/seven/09232007/entertainment/music/megadeth.htm
deathan9el
02-10-2007, 10:05 PM
3wks or so til e day cometh.
pray hard...x'd fingers..no last min back out...*choyyyyy...touchwood*
:s16:
been far too long e wait...cant wait any much longer....cos e wait is juz too unbearable. :s7:
MaCcA[7]
03-10-2007, 01:14 AM
heard the sales not doing too gd???
damn.......
wouldn't want Megadeth to be disappointed with Singapore man!!!
DaveMustaine
03-10-2007, 09:27 AM
3wks or so til e day cometh.
pray hard...x'd fingers..no last min back out...*choyyyyy...touchwood*
been far too long e wait...cant wait any much longer....cos e wait is juz too unbearable.
']heard the sales not doing too gd???
damn.......
wouldn't want Megadeth to be disappointed with Singapore man!!!
23 more days to go. Cant wait too. As far as tickets sale are concerned, there will be Malaysian fans comin' because the discussion for Malaysian Date didnt materialize.
Fret not, i believe it will be a nice surprise when all of us reached Fort Canning that day. This concert is just too good to miss.
Check out the MEGA-Pixs of the tour @USA now.
http://www.therave.com/gallery/249702.jpg
http://www.therave.com/gallery/249703.jpg
http://www.therave.com/gallery/249711.jpg
http://www.therave.com/gallery/249706.jpg
More PIXS here >>> http://www.therave.com/gallery-event.asp?id=2497
Demonbecks
03-10-2007, 10:58 PM
just wondering what time u guys will be there?
MaCcA[7]
04-10-2007, 12:13 AM
just wondering what time u guys will be there?
I really wanna get in front man......mayb not first row or i'll get crushed but at least close to the front!!!
No idea how early i have to go to get in front tho.... =(
My class finishes at 3!!! maybe i'll be there at 5 or 6? :s13:
"This is a long overdue update from me and there is so much stuff to talk about! We are almost finished with this tour; getting ready to release "Warchest"; going to Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, South Korea, Japan, and Australia;"
why does dave always say Malaysia instead of singapore :s11:
DaveMustaine
04-10-2007, 09:35 PM
MaCcA[7], Demonbecks....im working also till 5plus, so maybe i will ask for early knock-off if possible, to change into my MEGA-Gear & head down ard 6pm if possible. I also wanna "chop" a good spot there as it is free standing. :)
If only we got the MEGADETH Wristband, then all of us will wear it there so that we can identify these are the HardwareZone's MEGADETH fans, tat will be real cool! :D
Hav u all guys seen the NEVER WALK ALONE video? If not, see it here >> www.megadeth.com. What do u all think of the video? ;)
MaCcA[7]
04-10-2007, 10:11 PM
MaCcA[7], Demonbecks....im working also till 5plus, so maybe i will ask for early knock-off if possible, to change into my MEGA-Gear & head down ard 6pm if possible. I also wanna "chop" a good spot there as it is free standing. :)
If only we got the MEGADETH Wristband, then all of us will wear it there so that we can identify these are the HardwareZone's MEGADETH fans, tat will be real cool! :D
Hav u all guys seen the NEVER WALK ALONE video? If not, see it here >> www.megadeth.com. What do u all think of the video? ;)
i think i'll wear my slipknot shirt....and i'll buy the tour tee after the gig ^^
actually i nv really learnt how to appreciate never walk alone....except tt it advocates liverpool :)
but they really look like they're enjoying the song in the video which is cool ^^
DaveMustaine
04-10-2007, 10:33 PM
']i think i'll wear my slipknot shirt....and i'll buy the tour tee after the gig ^^
actually i nv really learnt how to appreciate never walk alone....except tt it advocates liverpool
but they really look like they're enjoying the song in the video which is cool ^^
Cool....now we will have some LIVERPOOL fans attending the MEGA-Gig also. The video's CGI on some parts look abit cheap especially the explosions, but all in all, i really dig all the headbanging from the 4 of 'em. They are playing their hearts out in the video. :D
Btw, some cool YOU_TUBE videos for u all. MUST SEE!!! :eek:
This guy has done it again. He's really talented in his guitar shredding. Rem i posted his MY LAST WORDS playing, now he's playing 1 of my all-time fav MEGADETH songs, LOOKING DOWN THE CROSS !!! And he play it with the furious intensity of Dave Mustaine's riffing. :eek: My FAV PART is at the 1:36min of the song....that guitar lick is just pure genius from Dave Mustaine!!!
pkZxVGgkNsw
Next, a band covering THIS WAS MY LIFE. im amused at the mop-like hair of the bassist. Damn funny. But they did a decent cover on this one.
f-An3tee-zs
And we have another talented guitarist covering DREAD & THE FUGITIVE MIND almost 100% perfectly. He NAILED THE GUITAR SOLO!!! :eek:
XpMtZTL1Y_A
And a repost of this awesome guitarist from Canada, covering UNITED ABOMINATIONS!!! Enjoy as we countdown to 26th Oct!!!
D7b8CcsbaqE
afbug1
04-10-2007, 11:13 PM
']i think i'll wear my slipknot shirt....and i'll buy the tour tee after the gig ^^
actually i nv really learnt how to appreciate never walk alone....except tt it advocates liverpool :)
That song is nice. Never Walk Alone....A Call to Arms and so is You Will Never Walk Alone but when sung by Liverpool fans, it sucks! :s13: Better off Alone! Alice Deejay!
afbug1
04-10-2007, 11:16 PM
[COLOR=DarkRed]
http://www.nypost.com/seven/09232007/photos/ent052a.jpg
This pic is from A Tout Le Mode Vid?
If only S.Drover will donate his drum kit to me. :o
http://www.therave.com/gallery/249702.jpg
MaCcA[7]
04-10-2007, 11:50 PM
That song is nice. Never Walk Alone....A Call to Arms and so is You Will Never Walk Alone but when sung by Liverpool fans, it sucks! :s13: Better off Alone! Alice Deejay!
LOL basket!!!!!
i prefer United Abominations and Play for Blood man......
DaveMustaine
05-10-2007, 07:21 AM
This pic is from A Tout Le Mode Vid?
If only S.Drover will donate his drum kit to me. :o
yep, tat pix is from the new A Tout Le Monde (Set Me Free) MTV.
The Drum Kit for Megadeth has always been very impressive & "intimidating", just like Mike Portnoy's. Dave once said that he nicknamed the drum kit as "The Cage" & from the Rust In Peace lineup till now, the double-bass Drum Kit has been designed like wat u seen in the pix, with all the racks mounted & have to be fork-lifted :eek: from the transport container. :D
deathan9el
05-10-2007, 07:27 PM
hmm...like wat..21 days..wich is 3wks time frm now till e mega event of e year?
cant hardly wait tho cant let it end either.
dunno wanna take haf day on tt day or not..feel like kinda rushed after werk...being tired n all tat.
probly me wearing juz my plain black tee n jeans...nthg special. :o
MaCcA[7]
05-10-2007, 10:21 PM
hmm...like wat..21 days..wich is 3wks time frm now till e mega event of e year?
cant hardly wait tho cant let it end either.
dunno wanna take haf day on tt day or not..feel like kinda rushed after werk...being tired n all tat.
probly me wearing juz my plain black tee n jeans...nthg special. :o
u mean mega event of the CENTURY!!!!!!
or MEGA EVENT EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
deathan9el
06-10-2007, 12:53 AM
']u mean mega event of the CENTURY!!!!!!
oops...my bad then. :P
lets get ready to get crush...crush em all...in e pit tat is. :D
DaveMustaine
07-10-2007, 01:46 PM
']u mean mega event of the CENTURY!!!!!!
oops...my bad then. :P
lets get ready to get crush...crush em all...in e pit tat is. :D
its gonna be BIG, its gonna be HUGE, its gonna be "MEGA"!!! :P Cant wait for 26th Oct to come! :D
Have u all check out tat guitarist that cover LOOKING DOWN THE CROSS? Wat do u all think? One of my fav MEGADETH songs.
DaveMustaine
07-10-2007, 03:19 PM
Here are my MEGA-COLLECTIONS!!!
These are all my MEGADETH apparels.
http://aycu28.webshots.com/image/31507/2005978108513135472_rs.jpg
The lastest IS Magazine has a full page LAMC advert on MEGADETH + HEAVEN & HELL.
http://aycu39.webshots.com/image/29598/2005904919988715626_rs.jpg
http://aycu29.webshots.com/image/28988/2005952413221810772_rs.jpg
http://aycu04.webshots.com/image/30483/2005943444622969632_rs.jpg
afbug1
07-10-2007, 05:10 PM
Nice collection! I like those tees! Donate 1 to me! :s13: I used to have a Megadeth tee in the 90s. Threw it away liao and I forgot what design was it.
Wah lao pink bed sheets! Your bed? If so, how can a Megadeth fan sleep on PINK bedsheets?! A Megadeth fan must sleep in a big ammo box! With bullets and empty cartrages as bedding, rifle as bolster and a bomb as pillow!
MaCcA[7]
07-10-2007, 07:42 PM
Holy **** DaveMustaine!!!!!!!!!!!!
You are one hardcore fan lol!!!!!
and btw!!!
latest setlist has Peace Sells - EXTENDED
not sure wat the hell tt is tho....but sounds cool lol
and Trust added into the playlist!!! Reckoning Day and She-Wolf kinda coming off the setlist tho :s22:
DizzyG
07-10-2007, 10:16 PM
nice t-shirt collection you got down there... so you have the Warchest collection yet? I ordered from my brother who's on a business trip to the states... waiting for him to come back next week
DaveMustaine
08-10-2007, 12:26 AM
Nice collection! I like those tees! Donate 1 to me! :s13: I used to have a Megadeth tee in the 90s. Threw it away liao and I forgot what design was it.
Wah lao pink bed sheets! Your bed? If so, how can a Megadeth fan sleep on PINK bedsheets?! A Megadeth fan must sleep in a big ammo box! With bullets and empty cartrages as bedding, rifle as bolster and a bomb as pillow!
:D Juz rem to bring some cash with ya as there should be a merchanise booth at the concert where u can get yourself a nice MEGA-tee.
Yes, its my bed & yes again for the pink bedsheets. Blame it on my gf, now wife. hehe....Once i get the WARCHEST boxset, will re-decorate the bed like you said, into an ammo dump and sleep like a RAMBO, with grenades hanging by the pin on his bullet sling-belt. :P
DaveMustaine
08-10-2007, 12:33 AM
']Holy **** DaveMustaine!!!!!!!!!!!!
You are one hardcore fan lol!!!!!
and btw!!!
latest setlist has Peace Sells - EXTENDED
not sure wat the hell tt is tho....but sounds cool lol
and Trust added into the playlist!!! Reckoning Day and She-Wolf kinda coming off the setlist tho :s22:
yep...i just saw the new surprise in the setlist. EXTENDED Peace Sells!!! :eek: Omigod, that means there is high chance that SINGAPORE will get to hear both EXTENDED Peace Sells & Symphony of Destruction!!! This is gonna be awesome! Best if we get EXTENDED She-Wolf like in the one they play in Rude Awakening DVD!!!
Waiting for some fans who attended the last show on USA leg to give us more insight on the EXTENDED Peace Sells. :)
deathan9el
08-10-2007, 12:39 AM
whoaa..one hell of a merch tees u've got there. hvnt yet count e loads of mega cd's u've been collecting over the years...singles..boxsets..dvds...list goes on.
thx god they dun make bedsheets/pillow covers/curtains/mugs/lunch boxes...
if not...u'll rule 'em all. :P j/k.
iirc...theres anthr guy.as hardcore as u in sg..cant rem his nick laa...ermmm...warhorse or smtg.
tat time u mentioned he won best fan or smthg back then.
used to often chat wif him when tat time i freq. yahoo msg board. :o
DaveMustaine
08-10-2007, 12:39 AM
nice t-shirt collection you got down there... so you have the Warchest collection yet? I ordered from my brother who's on a business trip to the states... waiting for him to come back next week
thx, man. :) I passby Borders today, went to check but no WARCHEST yet. :( i will be travelling overseas to Korea for a week, hope to get WARCHEST there if possible.
Do tell us if your bro managed to get WARCHEST for ya from USA & do a review, man. :D
DaveMustaine
08-10-2007, 02:59 PM
whoaa..one hell of a merch tees u've got there. hvnt yet count e loads of mega cd's u've been collecting over the years...singles..boxsets..dvds...list goes on.
thx god they dun make bedsheets/pillow covers/curtains/mugs/lunch boxes...
if not...u'll rule 'em all. :P j/k.
iirc...theres anthr guy.as hardcore as u in sg..cant rem his nick laa...ermmm...warhorse or smtg.
tat time u mentioned he won best fan or smthg back then.
used to often chat wif him when tat time i freq. yahoo msg board. :o
Yep, if i put all my MEGADETH CDs & DVDs collection together, i think 1 bed is not enuff to display everything. :P Notice that yellow Megadeth jersey there, tats the one which ex-bassist David Ellefson wore in Rude Awakening DVD.
Oh ya, that guy is Alfian, if im not mistaken. We will see him at the concert. He is helping to spread the word as well.
Some cool news about the WARCHEST Boxset! See below!!!
4-CD+DVD Box Set Is Armed With More Than 6 Hours of Megadeth's Best, Including 33 Previously Unreleased Audio and Video Tracks
http://www.megadeth.com/images/newsthumb/warchest.jpg
Armed with digitally remastered career-defining album cuts, soundtrack and compilation sides, unreleased live and studio performances and interview clips spanning more than 20 years, Warchest is the ultimate Megadeth compendium. Included in the trove are a full 75-minute live set from a night on the 1990 "Clash of the Titans" tour and a DVD of highlights from a 1992 stop supporting Countdown - two historical shows, both making their release debuts on Warchest . The set's custom "vac-u-form" packaging showcases a 3-D ammo belt on its front and a 36-page booklet with an essay by Ian Christe and a comprehensive discography, complemented by an array of photos and images.
Dave Mustaine says, "This is, by far, the best and most comprehensive look at all-things-Mega if you had to get a crash-course in metal! With some of the most famous, and infamous, shows and any of the fluid, or flammable, line-ups, listening to this box set when it was all done was an adrenalin surge. I have got to hand it to my past band mates, they played great for how turbulent times could get in the blink of an eye, and I absolutely love every moment of this collection."
For the majority of three decades, Megadeth has yanked heavy metal into the future - musically, lyrically, and culturally - and worked the raw soil into something desirable and dangerous. With defiance and grace, through unusual quality and intelligence, Megadeth has raised a generation on a diet of truth serum and bitter pills. Instead of being kicked to the curb for their insolence, they've been rewarded with seven Grammy nominations and five platinum and multi-platinum albums. Just shield your eyes, open the Warchest , and count the notches on Megadeth's bullet belts.
Click here for more details >> http://www.megadeth.com/news_popup.php?news_id=134
daveaha
11-10-2007, 03:03 PM
Two more weeks to go....
UPPPPPPPPPP
MaCcA[7]
11-10-2007, 05:43 PM
re-broadcast of Megadeth LIVE at Ohio showing on www.yebotv.com 12am and 3am local time if i'm not wrong!!
Catch it if u can!!! :s22:
DizzyG
14-10-2007, 12:35 AM
just got the Warchest ... costs 90 SGD (minus shipping costs) in the States... doubt that this will be in SG that early unless you order it online... time to give it a spin in my ipod and dvd player
doublea
14-10-2007, 12:38 AM
Take pics and post :D
DaveMustaine
14-10-2007, 01:38 AM
just got the Warchest ... costs 90 SGD (minus shipping costs) in the States... doubt that this will be in SG that early unless you order it online... time to give it a spin in my ipod and dvd player
I just came back from my Korean trip. Sadly, i couldnt find WARCHEST there, but i got something cool to show to u all tomorrow (MEGADETH related). Now, feeling abit jetlag from the flight. Post some pics & reviews of your all-new WARCHEST. We are all waiting in envy. ;)
Btw, here's Dave's announcement on WARCHEST & upcoming highlights for year 2008!!! :D
Dave Mustaine Join Date: Jan 25 2004
Warchest out today!
Droogies!
I just wanted to say thanks to everyone that purchased the new box set. I am "sure" by now you have discovered the whole new layer of goodies we have for you, but if you are "not sure", just "be sure" to ask. Geddit?
What, with the realtime updates from me everyday from my SayNow cellphone, and our brilliant IT staff here and at all Megadeth related sites, including Gigantour there is sure to be something that you will miss. And there is definitely something here for everyone.
I am so proud of this project; Kerrang is right – most bands do put out a box set when they are over. But we are far from over.
I just got done reviewing and editing the Gigantour 2006 DVD and making sure that there was going to be some great stuff available on CD, too for people who just want the music. Seeing all of the Gigantour spirit, and the buzz that was in the air was thrilling for me today. I can't wait to announce launch the next Gigantour for 2008 after we return from our G.2007.AUSTRALIA leg of the tour. We are looking at basically covering most of the globe with Gigantour 2008, and this is hopefully before next summer. And there will also be many various shows with just us, or not enough other metal bands to make a metal bill in some countries. SO there are those choices for you to consider too.
We do have a thrilling line-up for next year and we are going to probably have one less band so that there is a little bit more time for each group that you like to give them a fair shot at the savvy Gigantour audiences. And it would be great to have the same kind of great relationships with this next Class of Gigantour “08” line-up get along like the Gigantour 2006 bands. The camaraderie was almost unbelievable with the way that some of guys and their tech were treated by us.
Basically, we treat people the way that we want to be treated, otherwise known as the “Golden Rule”. More on that subject later. But for now, I am almost through the woods with Michael and all of the projects we are finishing up.
So, call me and tell me what you think of the collection. I will be more than happy to listen to you Droogs.
14-10-2007, 01:44 AM
Here's the pics dude!
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2283/1561087638_d6ee07f57c.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2032/1561101442_4790e9e075.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2175/1561094252_2dd33fc9b4.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2282/1560230501_0de45de2d8.jpg
DizzyG
14-10-2007, 01:45 AM
Some more here... take note that the live set is in 4:3 mode which means can be viewed normally on conventional TV .. it's not widescreen version
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2141/1561068122_b72b2cf959.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2118/1560202857_51810b1ccd.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2227/1561074376_d30f15922c.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2081/1560238347_b6c49c33a8.jpg
DizzyG
14-10-2007, 01:59 AM
sorry if the pics posted were not good quality.. slightly slanted cos of the tablespace on my table which caused the alignment of my lcd monitor to be slightly off mark
afbug1
14-10-2007, 06:18 AM
That is cool! I hope to get the Warchest in SG. lol, I actually hope that it will be packaged as 5 seperate discs in their individual jewel case and stored in a mini ammo box. :s13: Seems like its just a normal DVD style case.
DaveMustaine
14-10-2007, 11:12 PM
DizzyG, uber-COOL pixs u got there. Heard from reviews & fans who got this WARCHEST singing praises on this boxset, especially the 5th disc, DVD concert video.
Cant wait to lay my hands on this, man. I think u r indeed the 1st SINGAPOREAN who own this piece of gem. *envy* :D
Btw, just wanna share this cool pix taken during my trip to Korea last week. ;)
http://aycu27.webshots.com/image/31186/2000028072713570935_rs.jpg
All the Korean fans are anticipating for 28th Oct to come for them. :)
DizzyG
15-10-2007, 12:20 AM
heheh.. thanks.. i don't think i'm the first person to get that boxset... hardcore fans down here will definitely snap the boxset the first day it gets released...
anyway... i wanna experience Holy Wars in Fort Canning!!! Check this vid from That One Night
<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/jwW7d-1e3BE"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jwW7d-1e3BE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>
afbug1
15-10-2007, 12:28 AM
Stopped by Gramo at Capitol to see if they have Warchest. Needless to say, they've not even heard of it before. :s13: They have a small stand to promote the concert and display the albums.
New fans or those who dun have Megadeth or Iron Maiden albums, Gramophone at Capitol have some discounts. $16.95 each. They have most albums. Megadeth's RIP sold out. Some Maiden's albums like 7th son is still full price but most are $16.95 including their latest album. I think the really good deal are Maiden's live albums since they cost so much more. 30% off the price. Saw Rock in Rio, A Real Live Dead One and Donington.
Hey Dave, why you mosiac you face? So like porn star. :s13: That is a cool pic, you should rip off 1 of the posters and keep it! :s13:
DizzyG
15-10-2007, 12:53 AM
yeah.. i saw Gramophone has cheap megadeth albums (the remastered ones)...but irony is that Gramophone is the official record store for the concert but their staff don't know abt the Warchest release??? WTF!!! Also, I intend to collect their vinyls (if i can find) instead cos I'm more of a vinyl person...
anyway.. their DVDs (eg That One Night) is an endangered species in SG... that is a required viewing for old and new fans out there to experience the full scale concert in a fortnight's time... so if anyone of you can get a copy out there in the shops ... PLEASE buy it IMMEDIATELY!!! Beg or borrow some money to get it but do not steal!!!
doublea
15-10-2007, 09:40 AM
All the Korean fans are anticipating for 28th Oct to come for them. :)
Singapore posters looks better :D
DaveMustaine
15-10-2007, 11:20 AM
heheh.. thanks.. i don't think i'm the first person to get that boxset... hardcore fans down here will definitely snap the boxset the first day it gets released...
Stopped by Gramo at Capitol to see if they have Warchest. Needless to say, they've not even heard of it before. :s13: They have a small stand to promote the concert and display the albums.
Hey Dave, why you mosiac you face? So like porn star. That is a cool pic, you should rip off 1 of the posters and keep it!
yeah.. i saw Gramophone has cheap megadeth albums (the remastered ones)...but irony is that Gramophone is the official record store for the concert but their staff don't know abt the Warchest release??? WTF!!! Also, I intend to collect their vinyls (if i can find) instead cos I'm more of a vinyl person...
anyway.. their DVDs (eg That One Night) is an endangered species in SG... that is a required viewing for old and new fans out there to experience the full scale concert in a fortnight's time... so if anyone of you can get a copy out there in the shops ... PLEASE buy it IMMEDIATELY!!! Beg or borrow some money to get it but do not steal!!!
Singapore posters looks better :D
Hey DizzyG, I didnt know Gramophone is the official record store promoting MEGADETH. They should import in more MEGADETH CDs, man. Their range abit disappointing sometimes. Not much MEGADETH DVDs as well. I havnt been to Gramophone for quite some time, will pop by these days & hope things improve.
Yep, all fans must GRAB both THAT ONE NIGHT & RUDE AWAKENING DVDs, + WARCHEST Boxset of course. :D
Hey afbug1, if i rip off that Korean MEGADETH poster, i dont wanna end up spending "THAT ONE NIGHT" in Korean jail. haha...
doublea, yep...Singapore one better. But where can i find em?
Btw, check this out, guys! You can now ask DAVE MUSTAINE any questions and he will answer you to the best that he can instantly. Well, almost any questions, those related ones.
Click HERE >> http://www.askdavemustaine.com/
Enter your name or nickname
Then after u see his interactive video, type your question and see how he react. hehe...Its funny seeing some of his responses, even when you dont type any questions after some time.
MaCcA[7]
15-10-2007, 12:52 PM
u can find the Megadeth promotion flyer at HMV Heeren
not sure if tt helps ^^
doublea
15-10-2007, 01:05 PM
Poster confirm on sale at the concert la
deathan9el
15-10-2007, 04:33 PM
DizzyG, uber-COOL pixs u got there. Heard from reviews & fans who got this WARCHEST singing praises on this boxset, especially the 5th disc, DVD concert video.
Cant wait to lay my hands on this, man. I think u r indeed the 1st SINGAPOREAN who own this piece of gem. *envy*
All the Korean fans are anticipating for 28th Oct to come for them.
wow...exclusive pix of "dave" himself.. :P
hey...not bad mannn..u're quite a traveller...got e chance to korea fr hols...or was tat fr werk?
but e poster looks like kinda not official. probly done by their own artwerk. :o
deathan9el
15-10-2007, 04:34 PM
days n counting down til e 'deth defying act. :D
DaveMustaine
15-10-2007, 10:49 PM
']u can find the Megadeth promotion flyer at HMV Heeren
not sure if tt helps ^^
wow...exclusive pix of "dave" himself.. :P
hey...not bad mannn..u're quite a traveller...got e chance to korea fr hols...or was tat fr werk?
but e poster looks like kinda not official. probly done by their own artwerk. :o
Cool to know HMV is doing their part. Will check out HMV 1 of these days as im away in Korea last week.
hehe....Yep, tats me. This Korea trip is for holidays. :)
In fact, i actually spotted afew roadside stalls @Korea displaying "pirated" Megadeth tees. Too bad, i forgot to snap a shot for u all to see. Seems like they are also having the "metal movement" going on too, with their Korean fans rallying everyone together for the concert. Their concert will be at their Olympic Hall. :D
doublea
17-10-2007, 11:13 AM
Pick the setlist for Singapore show at pickRset!
http://www.pickrset.com/bands/megadeth/20071026
DaveMustaine
17-10-2007, 02:07 PM
Pick the setlist for Singapore show at pickRset!
http://www.pickrset.com/bands/megadeth/20071026
Finally, the PICKRSET includes Singapore in. Just voted my fav songs which i hope they will play instead of the usual hit songs:
United Abominations
Blessed Are The Dead
Play For Blood
The Scorpion
Dread & The Fugitive Mind
Kill The King
I'LL Be There
Have Cool Will Travel
Family Tree
Architecture of Agression
This Was My Life
Lucretia
Mary Jane
Devil's Island
Bad Omen
*fingers-crossed*...it will be awesome if they play any 1 of the songs i voted. :D
SlimShadee
17-10-2007, 10:01 PM
Can't catch it. Away from SG.
So far all the concert stage and sound system at fort canning cannot make it.
Super cheapskate setup.
Please give review on the stage setup and sound system.
MaCcA[7]
17-10-2007, 10:19 PM
Can't catch it. Away from SG.
So far all the concert stage and sound system at fort canning cannot make it.
Super cheapskate setup.
Please give review on the stage setup and sound system.
I'm not too experienced bout sound systems but i thought Slipknot was great at fort canning
deathan9el
17-10-2007, 10:38 PM
tbh..i dun even memorised e lyrics to all e songs..probly a verse or two. :o
heck care...mannn...headbanging til e neck sores. :s13:
hehehhh..9 more days...:evil:
DaveMustaine
17-10-2007, 11:17 PM
9 more days to go!!! Everyone, if you still know of some frens who havnt got their tixs, ask them to get the tixs now! :D
Just wondering if MEGADETH will be selling the United Abominations Tour Book @Fort Canning Merchanize booth?
Those not sure what is a Tour Book,
pls see below:
MEGADETH ~ PEACE SELLS TOUR BOOK (Complete set)
http://aycu37.webshots.com/image/28916/2005032134270140337_rs.jpg
http://aycu27.webshots.com/image/28986/2005017725327135127_rs.jpg
More scanned pages here >>
http://aycu15.webshots.com/image/30614/2005913230187662502_rs.jpg
http://aycu27.webshots.com/image/29506/2005925108585552252_rs.jpg
http://aycu18.webshots.com/image/32417/2005935131808738411_rs.jpg
http://aycu16.webshots.com/image/32695/2005976291114542228_rs.jpg
http://aycu07.webshots.com/image/28326/2005919671182899399_rs.jpg
http://aycu19.webshots.com/image/29858/2005990926494770643_rs.jpg
http://aycu24.webshots.com/image/29983/2005958940345023561_rs.jpg
http://aycu26.webshots.com/image/32505/2005985879390137517_rs.jpg
http://aycu30.webshots.com/image/30829/2005961507910453695_rs.jpg
http://aycu27.webshots.com/image/30146/2002725428331281206_rs.jpg
http://aycu37.webshots.com/image/31756/2002709578678713062_rs.jpg
LoneReaction
17-10-2007, 11:39 PM
Wah holy ****. I like their music, but never have been to a concert before.. my friends don't like this kind of stuff either..
doublea
17-10-2007, 11:46 PM
Go with the guys here. Anyway nuthin wrong with going to a concert alone...all focus will be on stage...noone will care if you're alone!
MaCcA[7]
18-10-2007, 01:33 AM
Never Walk Alone :s22:
Strawberrific
18-10-2007, 04:05 AM
Umm... What are the stuffs to know when attending a concert like this? =P
(If I'm going, then this will be the first time I'm attending a true metal concert...)
DaveMustaine
18-10-2007, 11:53 AM
Wah holy ****. I like their music, but never have been to a concert before.. my friends don't like this kind of stuff either..
Umm... What are the stuffs to know when attending a concert like this? =P
(If I'm going, then this will be the first time I'm attending a true metal concert...)
Hey LoneReaction, like wat doublea & MaCcA[7] said, this is not to be missed. Once u missed this concert, u will never know when will MEGADETH ever come back to SG again.
And you will never walk alone on next Fri 26th @Fort Canning Park because u will see lots of metal fans there in unison. Maybe some of u may wanna meetup in groups b4hand 1st on that day.
Hey, Strawberrific........just make sure u r well-hydrated before the concert & wear something cooling but also protective enuff in case the crowd can get rowdy at times, if u r standing near the stage. Bring ear-plugs too in case it gets too MEGA-loud for ya. hehe
My 1st ever MEGADETH concert @Melbourne back in 2005....i kenna pushed out to the middle-back of the crowd, i cant even penetrate to the front, because all those big-sized Aussie fans were all jumping & fist-pumping in the air. :D
Bring some cash along too in case u wanna buy some merchanize. Keep your hp, wallet/purse & accessories secured in your clothings or bag during the concert. Tats abt all. ;)
daveaha
18-10-2007, 06:06 PM
It's just one week away...
deathan9el
18-10-2007, 10:54 PM
i dun expect they'd be selling merch other than tees...probly few designs n tats 'bout it.
cos so far..of all e bands tat hv perf.here til now..they sell oni tees n nthg else.
but hv tat spare cash handy..juz in case. ;)
DaveMustaine
20-10-2007, 10:52 AM
1 MORE WEEK TO GO!!! All our dreams gonna come true on 26th Oct @Fort Canning Park, the moment Dave Mustaine strung his DEAN Flying V guitar string. All hell break loose on 26th Oct, man. :eek:
A new review on the MEGADETH:WARCHEST Boxset. Read it here >>> http://www.zmemusic.com/metal/heavy-metal/warchest-box-set-4cds1dvd-box-set/
Counting down to 26th Oct. Cant wait!!!
Anyone else still havnt bought MEGADETH tickets yet? Get it NOW!!!
MaCcA[7]
20-10-2007, 07:21 PM
5.5 DAYS MOREEEEEEEEEEE
THIS IS SO EXCITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :s12:
Deathrowdreams
20-10-2007, 07:29 PM
How early will you guys be going in ???
DaveMustaine
20-10-2007, 11:35 PM
Guys, I need your help in order to get to meet MEGADETH in person.
There is a "Meet & Greet Guest Pass" to meet MEGADETH before the show for those who are Fanclub Members already, but i need to recruit 2 persons to join the MEGADETH FanClub Standard Membership to get 1 "Meet & Greet Guest Pass".
The Standard Membership is USD$39.99 + USD$13 shipping fee, come up to approx S$72++. I'm willing to subsidise S$40 each for 2 persons & you can keep all the Fanclub Goodies (see below).
Hope u can help me. :) PM me if you are keen to be part of the FanClub at less than half the price, i can either funds transfer $40 to your bank acct or pass u the money at the concert.
Website to sign up for the FanClub is here >> http://megafanclub.megadeth.com/
The MEGADETH FanClub Standard Membership consists of:
Fan Club Website Access
Deluxe MFC Vic T-Shirt
MFC Custom Laminate
Signed 8X10 Photo
MFC Metal Keychain
Megadeth Postcards
Letter from Dave Mustaine
Private Forums and Chat
Live Chats with Megadeth
Meet The Band Opps
Contests and Auctions
Video/Audio Downloads
See the 2 pixs below for the full details.
http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/29922/2001304757237741658_th.jpg (http://allyoucanupload.webshots.com/v/2001304757237741658)
http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/29922/2001369567228476516_th.jpg (http://allyoucanupload.webshots.com/v/2001369567228476516)
doomgaze86
21-10-2007, 01:28 AM
Does it have to be the standard membership? I'm thinking of going for the premium...
MaCcA[7]
21-10-2007, 02:26 AM
Hey DaveMustaine!!!!
I'm interested!!!!
u found enuff people yet???
if not get back to me man!
Msn/email: yuda10@Msn.com or SMS me at 97714680
afbug1
21-10-2007, 02:30 AM
Wahaha Super Dave really hardcore! Salute you man! :)
DaveMustaine
21-10-2007, 09:43 AM
']Hey DaveMustaine!!!!
I'm interested!!!!
u found enuff people yet???
if not get back to me man!
Msn/email: yuda10@Msn.com or SMS me at 97714680
Glad to have your help. Yes, i need your help & i will have recruited 2 fans into the Fanclub.
And once u signup as the fanclub member, u too can recruit 2 more fans & u get a Guest VIP Pass to meet the band itself.
I just PM u the details. Check your PM. Thanks again for your help. :)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.