View Full Version : Daily Report on Starhub speed / connectivity
suntzu
16-10-2007, 09:23 PM
Ultimate at 9:20pm.
Pls compare the diff btw LA, Houston and San Jose.
So obvious right!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193253638.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193254534.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193254158.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193242382.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
8.30 tday so fast
weibchen
17-10-2007, 01:21 AM
east coast still slow like fug.
europe also crappy.
voiceoflove
17-10-2007, 08:12 PM
Ultimate at 9:20pm.
Pls compare the diff btw LA, Houston and San Jose.
So obvious right!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193540993.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193541173.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
back to the slow speed today haiz
miltongoh
17-10-2007, 08:13 PM
8.05pm - Maxonline Premium
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193538940.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193539232.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
suntzu
17-10-2007, 08:17 PM
StarHub Ultimate after SandVine QoS at 8:15pm.
Did you noticed the unthrottle upstream?
Super kelong - StarHub.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193541927.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193540993.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
back to the slow speed today haiz
suntzu
17-10-2007, 08:19 PM
Tested at 8:20pm.
See, StarHub network team throttle the upstream.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193542424.png
8.05pm - Maxonline Premium
[/url]
[url="http://www.speedtest.net/"]http://www.speedtest.net/result/193539232.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
weibchen
17-10-2007, 08:33 PM
they got about 8 months to fix the problem
if not, pacnet here i come.
suntzu
17-10-2007, 08:44 PM
Well, Starhub has very very bad track record over the years since the early Cable Vision days.
I would suggest that you switch service provider w/o second thought.
If you do a google search with keywords like, MaxOnline Lag, StarHub gaming lags, StarHub slow .........etc.
You will get lots of solid evidence that StarHub is slow and a superd lagger for gaming.
lamesensei
17-10-2007, 08:58 PM
starhub is good for singapore servers though.
even for wow (hosted in us), it is pretty stable compared to singnet.
however if do gaming esp FPS on aus,ch,hk,jp, other us servers ; it might not be as good compared to singnet or pacnet
weibchen
17-10-2007, 09:01 PM
i would jump within a heartbeat but i'm bonded to them by contract...
oh well..8 months is all the have left to fix this customer..
liangtam
17-10-2007, 10:22 PM
Chiu use BT etc to dl? If yesh, dunch come :sad:
Gaming and surfing, pls do :D
Sendoh82
18-10-2007, 12:31 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193599953.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193600325.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193601537.png
think they know we testing on LA one.
knn see the other one how much diff
buaytahhan
18-10-2007, 12:34 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193603780.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193604673.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Seems like it's back to it's s**tty speeds yet again.
suntzu
18-10-2007, 07:44 AM
StarHub Engineering Team has completed QoS for several segment of the network and has provisioned better QoS for their Ultimate plan.
Ultimate plan are mainly serving some of the VIP and this VIP include people from the press like Alfred Siew, Ministers, their CEO, StarHub Top management, IDA, CASE ........etc.
Here's the proof!!!!!!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193721024.png
Compare the difference. Look at how StarHub throttle your upstream from a QoS LA server at 934kbps to a throttled server at Tucson at 265kbps.
Time: 7:50am.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193721420.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193603780.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193604673.png (http://www.speedtest.net/)
Seems like it's back to it's s**tty speeds yet again.
suntzu
18-10-2007, 07:53 AM
Good, this proof that StarHub Management are watching this development.
Think all of you must work harder to show more evidence so that they can get more money to buy more bandwidth and not SandVine to throttle or QoS bandtwidth!!!!!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193600325.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193601537.png
think they know we testing on LA one.
knn see the other one how much diff
voiceoflove
18-10-2007, 07:07 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193823130.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193823278.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193823391.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
2day slowest
bykte
18-10-2007, 07:34 PM
Good, this proof that StarHub Management are watching this development.
Think all of you must work harder to show more evidence so that they can get more money to buy more bandwidth and not SandVine to throttle or QoS bandtwidth!!!!!
For new customers, don't bother about Starhub. Their quality and management service sucks (not tech support) to the core. I don't see the logic in increasing your "bandwidth" plan to be the fastest in Singapore when in fact, everyone knows Starhub is as slow as a snail. If Starhub is so adamant towards local bandwidth, please provide the content that everyone is looking for then. You don't expect us to surf www.gov.sg or www.starhub.com every single ****ing day, do you? I can dare say that you are just another company who are overselling to a point where saturation is high, provide rigged results to IDA to prove your claim to follow the guidelines, mislead the customers. At no point, for me, I see in your advertisement that said plans and bandwidth speed are applicable to local only. If you were to put 10000000 Mbps plan to local and only 56K to overseas, you ****ing think people will sign up with you? *SPIT* Don't get your head too high, you are just one miserable pathetic ISP in Singapore who thinks they are like some kind of bigshot. Hello? You are just lucky there aren't a lot of ISP in Singapore. If there are, continue providing this kind of service and people will walk by your shops without a blink. I don't care if you ask the forums administrator for my IP. You can come sue me for slander, I dare you. ****ing scrub.
Actual bandwidth is dependent on hardware, software, Internet traffic destination server.
FIXED for you!
We do not have enough bandwidth so we are pushing the blame to hardware, software and Internet traffic destination.
suntzu
18-10-2007, 08:44 PM
Good! StarHub Management are reading this forum.
They will reward those who tell them the true.
For new customers, don't about about Starhub. Their quality and management service sucks (not tech support) to the core. I don't see the logic in increasing your "bandwidth" plan to be the fastest in Singapore when in fact, everyone knows Starhub is as slow as a snail. If Starhub is so adamant towards local bandwidth, please provide the content that everyone is looking for then. You don't expect us to surf www.gov.sg (http://www.gov.sg/) or www.starhub.com (http://www.starhub.com/) every single ****ing day, do you? I can dare say that you are just another company who are overselling to a point where saturation is high, provide rigged results to IDA to prove your claim to follow the guidelines, mislead the customers. At no point, for me, I see in your advertisement that said plans and bandwidth speed are applicable to local only. If you were to put 10000000 Mbps plan to local and only 56K to overseas, you ****ing think people will sign up with you? *SPIT* Don't get your head too high, you are just one miserable pathetic ISP in Singapore who thinks they are like some kind of bigshot. Hello? You are just lucky there aren't a lot of ISP in Singapore. If there are, continue providing this kind of service and people will walk by your shops without a blink. I don't care if you ask the forums administrator for my IP. You can come sue me for slander, I dare you. ****ing scrub.
FIXED for you!
bykte
18-10-2007, 09:42 PM
11. Transfer Speed
a. You acknowledge and accept that as with any network, actual downstream speed when using the Service is affected by many factors including without limitation :-
i. overall network traffic condition;
ii. performance and configuration of your computer or equipment connected to the Network;
iii. type of data accessed, whether non-cached or cached data;
iv. location and configuration of the accessed server; and
v. performance characteristics of each component of the data network, the number of users and the extent of all users' compliance with such conditions and requirements as set out by us.
b. You further acknowledge that we do not warrant or give any guarantee on data transfer speed or any other aspect of the Service. We hereby exclude all warranties, whether express or implied by law, regarding the use of the Service (including without limitation the accessibility, reliability or accuracy of the Service) and the performance and/or condition of the Network.
What a nice way to put it. Hey Terry, what about doing SOMETHING instead of just warming that luxurious armchair in your office?
Come on Mr CEO, I am slandering and taunting you. You NEED to do something to me else your reputation will be tarnished. Oh one more thing, if i am going to Tampines or anywhere and if I see your promoters hawking your business in public, be sure I will shout out loud about how crappy your service is. Never know what the word of mouth can do.
nuclear_pup
19-10-2007, 12:03 AM
i have enough of starhub rubbish !!!
Just look at my results ...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193888342.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Rubbish upload speed 51kbps ??
I did another test straight after this.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193889730.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Now upload speed increase, but look at the download.
Both test did about 5 minute interval
gomobile
19-10-2007, 01:03 AM
you call yours starhub rubbish?
I"VE GOT A HEAP OF STARHUB CRAP.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193906322.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
suntzu
19-10-2007, 07:44 AM
Kindly forward your well written article to terry@starhub.com, timothy@starhub.com
What a nice way to put it. Hey Terry, what about doing SOMETHING instead of just warming that luxurious armchair in your office?
Come on Mr CEO, I am slandering and taunting you. You NEED to do something to me else your reputation will be tarnished. Oh one more thing, if i am going to Tampines or anywhere and if I see your promoters hawking your business in public, be sure I will shout out loud about how crappy your service is. Never know what the word of mouth can do.
nuclear_pup
19-10-2007, 10:38 AM
you call yours starhub rubbish?
I"VE GOT A HEAP OF STARHUB CRAP.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/193906322.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I'm experiencing 3000~4000 + latency in world of warcraft...
theinternet
19-10-2007, 11:34 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194053098.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194052788.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194053355.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194053600.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
buaytahhan
19-10-2007, 11:44 AM
I tried accessing Facebook last night using StuckHub's MaxOffline connection and I had to refresh a few times just to get the website to load properly.
Fed up with the RELIABLY SLOW speeds that I'm getting for MONTHS, I called PacNet earlier and the customer service staff informed me that I can get a free cable modem if I sign up with them for a year.
That's great, considering there's no need to have a transitional period without Internet access while changing ISPs.
Thank goodness for StuckHub offering freebies so lousy that I wasn't attracted to for renewing my contract with them!
bykte
19-10-2007, 05:51 PM
Kindly forward your well written article to terry@starhub.com, timothy@starhub.com
Final-Recipient: rfc822;terry@starhub.com
Action: failed
If I can, I would have done so. so stop preaching about emailing to their management.
suntzu
19-10-2007, 07:54 PM
U got to timothy right?
Good enough!
If I can, I would have done so. so stop preaching about emailing to their management.
suntzu
19-10-2007, 07:59 PM
This is 100% correct!
terry_clontz@starhub.com (terry_clontz@starhub.com)
This is where I got his email.
http://wetpixel.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=15313
suntzu
19-10-2007, 08:03 PM
Read this.
StarHub CEO is a very nice person, he will reply your email personally.
http://www.spug.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=16661
-------------------------------
(Reply from Mr Clontz, 280901)
Dear Mr. Soh,
I have read your e-mail message and reviewed the chronology attached. Further, I have asked the head of Customer service to personally look into this case.
I apologize for the difficulty you have encountered and any inconvenience to you. Our intent is to work with customers who have large outstanding amounts to resolve the matter as quickly as possible, but with sensitivity to any hardships.
Thank you for providing the background and bringing your experience with StarHub to my attention. We are working to improve in anyway possible, and your message will help us do just that.
Sincerely,
terry clontz
---------------------------------------
cuntzbuster
19-10-2007, 10:30 PM
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a146/cuntzbuster/Untitled-4.png
mol express
19-10-2007, 11:39 PM
wah liao eh the speed.. :s22:
theinternet
19-10-2007, 11:41 PM
i smell a snitch here
theinternet
19-10-2007, 11:44 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194178260.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194178769.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
buaytahhan
20-10-2007, 10:34 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194333076.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194333471.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
suakukia
20-10-2007, 05:39 PM
This is 100% correct!
terry_clontz@starhub.com (terry_clontz@starhub.com)
This is where I got his email.
http://wetpixel.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=15313I am VERY tempted to pop a letter off to him... :s27:
suakukia
20-10-2007, 05:47 PM
Well, it seems to be getting better. :/
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194391686.png
And WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW. :s27:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194392133.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/194392394.png
suakukia
20-10-2007, 05:49 PM
And this is CRAP.
Connecting to Server ...
Logging on to Server ...
Starting 1st download
Starting 2nd download
Download Successful !!
Download Stats:
Transfer Time: 11016 milliseconds
Total File Size: 10240000 bytes
Top Speed Attained: 9.27 Mbps
MOL Express can hit 9mbps? Riiiiiiight. :mad:
liangtam
20-10-2007, 07:20 PM
And this is CRAP.
Connecting to Server ...
Logging on to Server ...
Starting 1st download
Starting 2nd download
Download Successful !!
Download Stats:
Transfer Time: 11016 milliseconds
Total File Size: 10240000 bytes
Top Speed Attained: 9.27 Mbps
MOL Express can hit 9mbps? Riiiiiiight. :mad:
Pls la, utilities.starhub.com allows you to test how fast your modem/PC can download from Starhub FTP site at. It is more of to troubleshoot the modem then the connection.
robtay
24-10-2007, 03:22 PM
After following this forum, and after looking at the information at the IDA website (which showed comparative speed connections to the US for the various ISPs) I chose to sign up with SNBB for their 1 mbps service.
Before disconnecting my MOL 6000, I did several speed comparisons (local as a benchmark and the remainder with the US). The results are below. SNBB 1mbps on the left and MOL 6000 on the right.
I have shrunk the images so that they fit side by side easily.
http://img142.imageshack.us/img142/8159/comparisonsgm2.jpg
suakukia
24-10-2007, 05:56 PM
Pls la, utilities.starhub.com allows you to test how fast your modem/PC can download from Starhub FTP site at. It is more of to troubleshoot the modem then the connection.ohhhh.
:o :o :o
suntzu
24-10-2007, 05:57 PM
What is your verdict then?
Are you happily with SingNet or you have regretted?
After following this forum, and after looking at the information at the IDA website (which showed comparative speed connections to the US for the various ISPs) I chose to sign up with SNBB for their 1 mbps service.
Before disconnecting my MOL 6000, I did several speed comparisons (local as a benchmark and the remainder with the US). The results are below. SNBB 1mbps on the left and MOL 6000 on the right.
I have shrunk the images so that they fit side by side easily.
http://img142.imageshack.us/img142/8159/comparisonsgm2.jpg
fatworm
24-10-2007, 06:49 PM
sorry to steal Thread her .... anyone using pacnet cable here ? can post there speedtest ?
liangtam
24-10-2007, 06:57 PM
sorry to steal Thread her .... anyone using pacnet cable here ? can post there speedtest ?
Its orly posted :s22:
fatworm
24-10-2007, 07:12 PM
sian man like that take what better ..... singtel, starthub or pacnet ? ... i now using pacnet 512kb thinking of change to cable asap. cos now i have been paying Pacnet 512kb for $80 without contract.
robtay
24-10-2007, 08:09 PM
What is your verdict then?
Are you happily with SingNet or you have regretted?
So far I have no regrets. Maybe it is just where I live and my type of usage. Also, being cheap, there is a large saving in terms of monthly charges. SNBB 1mbps works out at roughly $22.50 a month (excluding the phone line and factoring in the 6mth free connection).
albertchng
25-10-2007, 07:41 AM
sian man like that take what better ..... singtel, starthub or pacnet ? ... i now using pacnet 512kb thinking of change to cable asap. cos now i have been paying Pacnet 512kb for $80 without contract.
You should change FAST. I'm paying about the same rate as you, maybe a couple dollars more.
kevinbox
25-10-2007, 09:25 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/195881267.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
suddenly so fast.....
http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/650/pacnetstarhubshootoutsmae3.jpg
main thread here:
Starhub versus PacNet 12Mbps shootout (2 modems in 1 household) (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1760569)
different leh. maybe later try at night.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245695914.png
tak3shi
13-03-2008, 09:16 PM
Using Pacnet BB 1.5Mbps.....
9.11pm
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245807167.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245803294.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245805839.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245806692.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Should i change to a faster speed like SN cuz my bill is like 60+ ? Or just stick with this 1.5 ?
unrealx262
13-03-2008, 09:22 PM
my 10mpbs leh ok ?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245808767.png
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/Seeking%20an%20Event/Admin%20Assistant%20%283%20weeks%29
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245809353.png
im using lappy wireless .. modem 1m away leh no obstruction
galliano
13-03-2008, 10:25 PM
Just downgraded from MaxOnline Premium to Express (8mb).
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245829686.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I have no contract, should I
1) continue my SH Express (8Mb) paying $42 a month (no freebies, included the 30% discount) for 2 years
2) jump to Singtel 3mb line, paying $42 a month (no freebies, no discount)
*i still need to install phone line, i do not have 1 at home
So whats your recommendations? i do not want freebies, just most value-add plan.
Picman55
13-03-2008, 11:54 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245859997.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245863640.png
MOL Surflite
@ 11.45pm Singapore time :)
Is that normal??? Pls advise... Thanks!!
Feador
14-03-2008, 10:20 PM
these few days torrent damn slow, anyone encountering this?
t3zuka
14-03-2008, 11:44 PM
I never hit pass 5mbps with test speed from speedtest.net
wweixian
15-03-2008, 12:30 AM
these few days torrent damn slow, anyone encountering this?
I have 2 com in my house, one with singnet, another with SH. I tried to test their download speed with torrents. SNBB=1mbps SHMOLExpress = 8mbps
I downloaded for e.g Twisted Metal. Each showing the almost the same seeds and peers. SNBB gave me 70-100kbps. SHMOLExpress gave me 3-10kbps. There you go. Im thinking that maybe someone is capping our download limit. Or perhaps, Im using Vista for my SHMOL and XP for SNBB. I do know that OS will also affect the speed.
galliano
15-03-2008, 02:50 AM
Using Maxonline Express (8Mb)
Direct connection with my PC (no wireless)
At 2.50am, Sat morning.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246385098.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246387322.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
wherehouse
15-03-2008, 02:58 AM
On Surflite! No router.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246389442.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SGP
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246389949.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
NYC
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246390459.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SANJOSE, CA
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246391427.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
TOKYO
Seems ok leh. Much better than 6 weeks back.
wherehouse
15-03-2008, 03:01 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246391926.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
LONDON
MIVEC525
15-03-2008, 02:28 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246589322.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Wireless D-Link DIR 615:D
MIVEC525
15-03-2008, 02:37 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246590861.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Cable D Link DIR 615:D
Rogue
15-03-2008, 03:56 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/240614776.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Yokohama ! From Singapore with Love.
glacieraze
15-03-2008, 06:54 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/240614776.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Yokohama ! From Singapore with Love.
My singnet 10mbps :P
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246645126.png
Rogue
15-03-2008, 07:05 PM
My singnet 10mbps :P
Bow, heh. :s22: Huge price difference for MOL Express versus singnet 10mbps.
Bashflz
15-03-2008, 07:12 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246649599.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246649860.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
how come your guys ping frm singapore's so high.. XP
glacieraze
15-03-2008, 07:14 PM
Bow, heh. :s22: Huge price difference for MOL Express versus singnet 10mbps.
around $10 liddat lor.... even the ping also huge difference :s22:
Rogue
15-03-2008, 07:40 PM
around $10 liddat lor.... even the ping also huge difference :s22:
$10 ? I am paying 56 bucks per month now for MOL, so if I change is it 66 bucks for Singnet 10 Mbps?
glacieraze
15-03-2008, 09:07 PM
$10 ? I am paying 56 bucks per month now for MOL, so if I change is it 66 bucks for Singnet 10 Mbps?
mine is around 69.29/mth one.. no free gifts :s22:
xboxer
15-03-2008, 09:39 PM
SH capping BT traffic for the weekend. I know, because my PC own 24/7 to download.
From a few hundreds KBPS can suddenly(I stress again, SUDDENLY) drop to single/double digit around Fri evening.
They are getting more and more intolerable already.
icychill
16-03-2008, 06:00 PM
A bit don't believe these speeds sia. What with all the the connection problems we've been having these few days.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/247015881.png
miltongoh
16-03-2008, 06:08 PM
A bit don't believe these speeds sia. What with all the the connection problems we've been having these few days.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/247015881.png
You mean what you see is not what you get?
Feador
20-03-2008, 02:25 PM
SH capping BT traffic for the weekend. I know, because my PC own 24/7 to download.
From a few hundreds KBPS can suddenly(I stress again, SUDDENLY) drop to single/double digit around Fri evening.
They are getting more and more intolerable already.
so good...for me weekdays and weekends the same 10-20 kb/s!!!!
terry84
22-03-2008, 02:31 PM
Mine
starhub 12mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/249482293.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/249482753.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
10-05-2008, 09:40 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/269686403.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/269687387.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
elantrahatch
12-05-2008, 11:45 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270240868.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
tanjhj
12-05-2008, 04:02 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270288253.png
TESTED ON 4PM
ON MOL PREMIUM, WITH WIRELESS - 2 BAR SIGNAL.
sentsggirls
12-05-2008, 07:18 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270333038.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
is this fast?
nickyno1
12-05-2008, 07:24 PM
Serangoon North Area
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270335048.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
My ping on the LA Cali server timed out. -_- tried like 5 times.
Anyways i dont really trust starhub anymore, i get consistently high latency, can even DotA let alone WoW.
nangka1
12-05-2008, 08:20 PM
is this fast?
why your ping so high?
FireHobbit
12-05-2008, 08:44 PM
starhub like no mch improvment
stormbol
12-05-2008, 08:48 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270358460.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270358798.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
tanjhj
12-05-2008, 10:35 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270393731.png
wweixian
12-05-2008, 11:19 PM
WOAH PPL! THIS IS A FIRST! IM ON 8MBPS MOL, TESTED AGAIN AT 11PLUS! SEE THE SPEED!
http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g245/wweixian/Untitled-2.jpg
WHAT THE HELL HAPPEN? Why I can get this speed de?!
aaur4man
12-05-2008, 11:41 PM
maybe partnered site?
miltongoh
12-05-2008, 11:57 PM
is this fast?
Are you hogging your bandwidth at this time while doing the speedtest? Haha! The downlaod seems reasonably fast, btw, what plan? Haha!
lamesensei
12-05-2008, 11:59 PM
eh wtf.. everyone also kana speedboost?
mistersoh
13-05-2008, 12:42 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270442444.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
:eek::eek:
tanjhj
13-05-2008, 02:27 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270485811.png
Bloodlust
13-05-2008, 02:54 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270495590.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270496843.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
The FAT green pipe eh, what a difference it makes when its travels out. Doesn't matter anyway not that I give a damn since my MOL days are numbered.
sentsggirls
13-05-2008, 05:08 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270728209.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Deric_Silver
13-05-2008, 09:25 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270796609.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/270797345.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL Express... pfft
http://www.speedtest.net/result/271149839.png
dk2000
14-05-2008, 07:31 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/271207179.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/271207777.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/271209236.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/271209626.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
tanjhj
15-05-2008, 12:35 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/271318550.png 12mbps plan
avanade
15-05-2008, 12:58 AM
ya...
i am surprised too..
i am getting good speeds...
able to dl my torrent...so smooth....
voiceoflove
11-06-2008, 03:33 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/282570867.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/282571111.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
fungamer
16-06-2008, 03:31 PM
anyone noticed that your "boost" has dropped back to normal or worse? especially the SH 8mbps guys. previously was hitting average 18000 kbps and ever spiked once to 29000 kbps which shocked me on a 8mbps plan.
as of early this morning it dropped to 8180 kbps.
dk2000
16-06-2008, 06:25 PM
actually no
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284584619.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284585644.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284585833.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284585988.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
16-06-2008, 06:32 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284586757.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
fire999
19-07-2008, 02:17 AM
so i am on 8mbps plan...and I get this biatch shiatch shetzz...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/69403527.png (http://www.speedtest.net)http://www.speedtest.net/result/67032826.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
greatkeys
19-07-2008, 07:22 AM
http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/3284/speedtestsg20080719ty3.gif
http://www.speedtest.net/result/295009541.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/295010541.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/295010826.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/295012268.png
tualobang
19-07-2008, 08:52 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298126772.png
:(
moxonline express plus - 8mpbs! really CMI!
MrJacky
19-07-2008, 09:07 PM
actually no
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284584619.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284585644.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284585833.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/284585988.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Which plan are you on and where do you live?
MrJacky
19-07-2008, 09:27 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298142686.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298142915.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298143305.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
21-07-2008, 01:15 AM
Which plan are you on and where do you live?
mol premium west area bukit batok
dk2000
21-07-2008, 01:21 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298550331.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298550616.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298551121.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298551403.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
perrification
21-07-2008, 05:22 AM
very weird today i need to hit refresh button multiple times to load any page except pages from china -_-....wassup...anyone got this problem?!
Jamesykl
21-07-2008, 06:28 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298639948.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOL Premium. There is a drop in the broadband speed. There is a short period of time in June and July when the download speed can achieve more than 20000 kbps.
st3ven
21-07-2008, 07:01 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298647700.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MOM Express 8mbps, choa chu kang.
albertchng
21-07-2008, 11:02 AM
Please clear your browser cache for more accurate speed test.
Jinwei89
21-07-2008, 01:45 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298730470.png
dk2000
21-07-2008, 02:06 PM
thats tight
stormcontrol
21-07-2008, 06:10 PM
I live in CCK and have the same plan. Why can't I get even half your speed T_T
Jamesykl
21-07-2008, 06:32 PM
How come my MOL Premium is so much slower than yours?????? Can I ask SH for a discounted subscription rate? Since SH give me discounted broadband speed. This is not the way to do business.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298794243.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I live in CCK and have the same plan. Why can't I get even half your speed T_T
suakukia
21-07-2008, 06:45 PM
hmmmmn still not too bad
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298797670.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
chesterqw
21-07-2008, 07:02 PM
please clear your cache leh...
later is always get godlike speed :(
you all using the 100mbps modem or no?
for those with godlike speed ones.
fungamer
21-07-2008, 11:39 PM
How come my MOL Premium is so much slower than yours?????? Can I ask SH for a discounted subscription rate? Since SH give me discounted broadband speed. This is not the way to do business.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298794243.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
i know how u feel. i was once with that kinda unbealivable download speed. sadly after a sh maintenance which resetted my modem unexpectedly, the speed was kicked down to whatever a MOL express could give.
dont think we can do much abt it since the speedtest shows what we paid for.
sigh, guess we'll juz suk thumb n move on...........
dk2000
22-07-2008, 01:28 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298934823.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298935180.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
albertchng
22-07-2008, 07:04 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/298730470.png
Can u clear all your browser cache & cookie then try again?
Dont be too happy when you get godlike speed, usually is using cache and that is not accurate.
teruzu_izumi
22-07-2008, 11:02 AM
Am using MOL premium. But speed test always shows less then 8000kb/s. And upload ard 400kb/s only. Can lao jiao enlightend me?
Staing woodlands area.
Cryptrus
22-07-2008, 12:04 PM
i didn test but i also woodlands, on Premium also, the speed is damn jialet one... browse pages also damn slow, then still can kena IE error.. have to refresh a few times then can connect and load, then browse abit, same thing happen. NB...contract end liao, time to move on
suakukia
22-07-2008, 07:21 PM
8mbps my foot. :mad:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/299258280.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
suakukia
22-07-2008, 07:40 PM
how quick.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/299263059.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
23-07-2008, 10:39 AM
are u uploading stuffs when u did the speedtest?
st3ven
23-07-2008, 12:29 PM
hmm... usually download from rapidshare, getting around 2.5mb/s (single link/download)
sometime starhub is very suck, sometime is good. i am HATE & LOVE starhub. haha..
teruzu_izumi
23-07-2008, 09:03 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/299724929.png
I manage to get this speed w/o router, but when im using router (smc7400vbr), i get 2kb/s nia. Anybutties noes hwai ah? Can teach me?
suakukia
25-07-2008, 07:35 PM
WOW
http://www.speedtest.net/result/300575287.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
enriqueyang
25-07-2008, 07:41 PM
tts like so slow... wow for what sia hha.. anyway which plan u using?
xypher
26-07-2008, 04:40 PM
Last week i could reach 20-22 mb/s on my MOL express plan.
But today max 12 mb/s only.. Peak hour can reach 3mb/s.. Its fluctuating.
When everyone turns on their pipe together, the water pressure decreases! lol
suakukia
26-07-2008, 07:57 PM
tts like so slow... wow for what sia hha.. anyway which plan u using?
Express.
Here's today's:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/300978844.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Erwinlow
26-07-2008, 08:05 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/300981146.png
dk2000
01-08-2008, 01:33 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303160709.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303162219.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303162953.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303163252.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
enriqueyang
01-08-2008, 10:08 AM
comon people pls state what plan u using, what area u living and what time u testing..
zero7090
01-08-2008, 01:11 PM
http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/2376/torrentzs0.jpg
starhub express
ry0suk1
01-08-2008, 03:52 PM
zero yr upload so little
zero7090
01-08-2008, 06:06 PM
want seed more but my house 9 ppl use laptop
dont want to be hanged you know :s22:
ceecookie
01-08-2008, 11:17 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303567570.png
1st test seconds ago
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303570138.png
2nd
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303570529.png
3rd
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303570844.png
4rd :eek:
Starhub Maxonline Premium
Anyway, even though it look good on paper...today's youtube surfing is slower than the other time i got this
Computron
02-08-2008, 04:55 PM
02-aug 452pm maxonline premium
high delay
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303889802.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303890305.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303890549.png
liangtam
02-08-2008, 05:44 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303902745.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
02-08-2008, 10:22 PM
maxonline premium
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303974907.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303975607.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/303975817.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Marill
03-08-2008, 02:36 AM
03-Aug-08 2:35am
using Maxonline Ultimate with the 100Mbps modem
look at the speed so slow... damn sia suay right?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304059838.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
the upload speed is sibeh fast tough
2:50am
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304064547.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
2:53am better speed liao
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304065387.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
liangtam
03-08-2008, 03:43 AM
What router u use??
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304080909.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
crimsonrose84
03-08-2008, 04:32 AM
Can someone explain to me why starhub maxonline upload still stays at 250 - 350 range? Not a techno geek here.
kleave
03-08-2008, 06:27 AM
Here is my:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304127916.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304129188.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304129864.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304130338.png
Will try again in afternoon
Marill
03-08-2008, 11:02 AM
router is DGL-4300 d-link.
again... 100Mbps modem Ultimate plan...
Spore server
download sibeh slow.... but upload is really fast.
you would expect for singapore local traffic to be fast with 100Mbps modem but... disappointing
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304188241.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Overseas download is pretty fast tough....
Tokyo server
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304189173.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Los Angeles
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304189550.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
New York
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304189871.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
liangtam
03-08-2008, 12:31 PM
u nid turn off gamefuel
tigerwoods
03-08-2008, 12:56 PM
starfark upload speed is pathetic.
nangka1
03-08-2008, 03:24 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304237534.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
3.24pm sunday
ultimate
Marill
03-08-2008, 06:38 PM
u nid turn off gamefuel
gamefuel only affects upload traffic shaping, not download.
Xlusionist
03-08-2008, 07:22 PM
using express..
is this bad?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304289387.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
pikeplace
03-08-2008, 07:38 PM
Sunday, 3 Aug 2008, 1930hrs, StarHub MaxOnline Premium 12mbps. Looks very bad :( :
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304292557.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/304293396.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Once my contract is over, I'll likely be jumping ship or convert to Express.
liangtam
04-08-2008, 12:01 AM
gamefuel only affects upload traffic shaping, not download.
It does!!
Im not telling u why tho
Cryptrus
06-08-2008, 06:46 AM
645am 06 Augest
Early morning also like crap... 12mbp SH Premium:s27:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/305369362.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/305370137.png
dk2000
06-08-2008, 04:56 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/305527324.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
06-08-2008, 04:57 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/305527324.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
..http://www.speedtest.net/result/305527971.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
suakukia
10-08-2008, 09:46 PM
joke of the year :s13:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/307296344.png
GrimaH
11-08-2008, 03:50 AM
^ That's amazing.
Necromancer
12-08-2008, 11:05 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308134966.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Enjoy. At 2304hrs 12th August 2008.
On Maxonline Premium.
Should I complain?
Anybody else in the region of Paya Lebar Hub, getting the same problem?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308148643.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I am on 12Mbps plan but I have tried at different times of the day, never able to get pass 7000kb/s
Although right now the reading seems ok, my net surfing is lagging alot (Serangoon North Area).
I am not running any p2p at all nor downloading any stuff.
Thinking of downgrading to 6Mbps plan...since I can never hit the 12Mbps that I've been paying for. >_<
jarred1223
13-08-2008, 01:09 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308185563.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Surprisingly, I'm on Starhub's SurfLite plan. However, my climbing speeds are dead slow :(
divinefund
14-08-2008, 09:38 AM
Where can I get the freeware cut and paste software so that I can cut a portion of the screen like the below post for posting purpose. I have both 10Mbps SNBB and 12Mbps SHBB, so it is good to show the differences when test using the same PC. :D
dk2000
14-08-2008, 12:42 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308875802.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Asakura
14-08-2008, 01:11 PM
MOL Premium
http://www.speedtest.net/result/183378293.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Should i change to Singnet 3mbps??? Any advice butties??
wad setup are you on
Asakura
14-08-2008, 01:13 PM
Where can I get the freeware cut and paste software so that I can cut a portion of the screen like the below post for posting purpose. I have both 10Mbps SNBB and 12Mbps SHBB, so it is good to show the differences when test using the same PC. :D
u dun even need freeware to do that?
divinefund
14-08-2008, 02:19 PM
u dun even need freeware to do that?
Thanks for help but can you enlighten me on how to capture such image.=:p
yx2000
14-08-2008, 02:37 PM
Thanks for help but can you enlighten me on how to capture such image.=:p
When you do a speedtest, they'll provide u with a link of the image. Paste that link in here and it will show.
divinefund
14-08-2008, 02:49 PM
VX2000,
Thanks for the help.:o
divinefund
14-08-2008, 07:46 PM
O.k I just complete the test using the same PC to test the speed for both 10Mbps SNBB and 12Mbps SHBB.:s7:
SHBB 12Mbps
SIN to SIN test 1
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308969530.png
SIN to SIN test 2
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308969923.png
SIN to USA DC
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308970549.png
SIN to UK London
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308970993.png
SIN to JAPAN Tokyo
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308971405.png
10Mbps SNBB
SIN to SIN test 1
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308972954.png
SIN to SIN test 2
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308973415.png
SIN to USA DC
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308973796.png
SIN to UK London
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308974206.png
SIN to JAPAN Tokyo
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308974613.png
Can you see the differences? :s12:
divinefund
14-08-2008, 07:55 PM
Oops got the wrong link and have to amend to proper link.=:p
SHBB 12Mbps
SIN to SIN test 1
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308969530.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to SIN test 2
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308969923.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to USA DC
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308970549.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to UK London
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308970993.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to JAPAN Tokyo
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308971405.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
divinefund
14-08-2008, 07:56 PM
10Mbps SNBB
SIN to SIN test 1
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308972954.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to SIN test 2
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308973415.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to USA DC
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308973796.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to UK London
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308974206.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
SIN to JAPAN Tokyo
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308974613.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
marvin78
14-08-2008, 08:01 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308979194.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/308980706.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
My recent ones..
divinefund
14-08-2008, 08:54 PM
There is another test where I am not able to show. When viewing youtube, there is frequent lagging throught out the view session via 15Mbps SHBB. But for 10Mbps SNBB the viewing is very smooth:D
dk2000
15-08-2008, 12:36 AM
starhub is crap. i can get about 20mbit+ on speedtest.net but in reality my download speed is only 100kb/s
wherehouse
26-08-2008, 02:13 AM
starhub is crap. i can get about 20mbit+ on speedtest.net but in reality my download speed is only 100kb/s
no more liao...
surflite.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/313624956.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
:(
n95crazy
26-08-2008, 05:57 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/313925569.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine too fast already, very soon i must purposely limit my connection speed
Spongy
27-08-2008, 01:27 AM
Mine looks very fast too. But I am very skeptical.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314096261.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
27-08-2008, 02:04 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/313925569.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine too fast already, very soon i must purposely limit my connection speed
wtf is that?
n95crazy
27-08-2008, 09:47 AM
wtf is that?
starhub la... previously known as cyberway lol
confusex
27-08-2008, 11:15 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314326912.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine got no ISP and speed is like.. aww
dk2000
27-08-2008, 12:54 PM
starhub la... previously known as cyberway lol
what plan?
Spongy
27-08-2008, 01:27 PM
Today's speed. :s27: Mine is Ultimate plan.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314360271.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
dk2000
27-08-2008, 03:33 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314388030.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314388224.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314389211.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314389388.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314389599.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314389977.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
blurrry
28-08-2008, 12:34 AM
so what i see, different part of singapore is affected...
n95crazy
28-08-2008, 09:29 AM
from what i see, VERY slow today
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314791090.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
[URL=http://www.speedtest.net]http://www.speedtest.net/result/315948300.png[/UR
on a 8Mbps plan. disappointed.
should i jump ship since out of contract and lousy freebies @ comex?
ac3knight
10-11-2008, 12:57 AM
from what i see, VERY slow today
http://www.speedtest.net/result/314791090.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
how come so fast?
u got dedicated line isit?
Lbaomye
10-11-2008, 01:11 PM
http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll191/Lbaomye/Singapore.jpg
whaleshark87
10-11-2008, 11:15 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/353465650.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
On MOL Express... Speed Sux like hell
phuque99
10-11-2008, 11:18 PM
Is there any point in this thread? Performance measurement is hardly "one time only" by random person at random time. For any thing substantial you'll have to run fix periodic measurement at fixed interval and location to have any real value or data. Otherwise, its just noise data to wallow and kpkb.
dk2000
24-11-2008, 02:00 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/361200074.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/361202131.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/361243548.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
terruskoh
19-10-2009, 09:12 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596481427.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596483013.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596484541.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596489433.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596491113.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
gomobile
20-10-2009, 12:13 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596644859.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596646273.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596647380.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/596650384.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
terrible
santaboi
21-10-2009, 08:12 PM
Tracing route to border9.t7-1-bbnet1.sef.pnap.net [63.251.160.19]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 9 ms 7 ms 7 ms cm1.kappa196.maxonline.com.sg [58.182.196.1]
2 423 ms 21 ms 7 ms 172.20.52.1
3 447 ms 7 ms 7 ms 172.26.52.1
4 295 ms 9 ms 11 ms 172.20.7.22
5 604 ms 8 ms 8 ms 172.20.7.50
6 588 ms 19 ms 9 ms 203.117.34.101
7 772 ms 10 ms 11 ms 203.117.34.6
8 801 ms 229 ms 236 ms cr1-paix-peer.pao002.internap.net [198.32.176.48
]
9 601 ms 226 ms 227 ms cr2.sje007.inappnet.cr1.pao002.internap.net [66.
79.146.122]
10 874 ms 267 ms 250 ms cr1-cr2.sje007.internap.net [66.79.146.189]
11 527 ms 261 ms 248 ms cr1.sea002.inappnet.cr1.sje007.internap.net [66.
79.147.162]
12 751 ms 333 ms 404 ms core5.inappnet-497.sef.internap.net [66.79.144.3
8]
13 234 ms 244 ms 252 ms border9.t7-1-bbnet1.sef.pnap.net [63.251.160.19]
Trace complete.
santaboi
21-10-2009, 08:16 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/598428082.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/598428663.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.pingtest.net/result/1461364.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
http://www.pingtest.net/result/1461496.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/598431354.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
maxijer
21-10-2009, 11:11 PM
Any idea of Starhub speed in Simei ?
Thx
maxijer
21-10-2009, 11:19 PM
Any idea of Starhub speed in Simei ?
Thx
santaboi
22-10-2009, 10:53 PM
http://www.pingtest.net/result/1552140.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
xypher
24-10-2009, 08:52 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/601380146.png
saturday night using MOL 8mbps @ bedok.
zacchie
24-10-2009, 09:08 PM
24 Oct 2100hrs Using 100Mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/601394073.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
win_man
24-10-2009, 09:32 PM
Terrible.. was only getting 0.5mbps for the past few weeks liao... even my M1BB 1mps performs way better.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/601409387.png
harkness
24-10-2009, 11:33 PM
HWZ so c0ck, low post count can't post links? Can't even post 1 tracert properly.
Ping statistics for 209.191.93.53: (yahoo.com)
Packets: Sent = 122, Received = 109, Lost = 13 (10% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 258ms, Maximum = 280ms, Average = 261ms
Elspeth
25-10-2009, 11:37 PM
thsoe of u getting gd spds during nite time peak hr u all stay landed property condo or hdb?
toysrus
27-10-2009, 12:45 AM
i think its quite useless to post screenies like these.
should put along your area you stay.
like maybe hougang ave xx.
and housing type maybe.
liddat can see like which area kenna, or maybe its just you.
just a thought.
then maybe 1 glance can see, eh ccb why amk so louya.
or maybe i might be the rare one in my estate having louya connection, then i will go check wiring, modem etc.
pandaren88
27-10-2009, 11:45 PM
My connection seems fine in the day and early evening, but once it reaches night, it gets really REALLY slow. Is there a timing to this? :(
santaboi
29-10-2009, 11:12 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/606268496.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/606269352.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/606270075.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/606270847.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
santaboi
29-10-2009, 11:15 PM
http://www.pingtest.net/result/1958371.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
http://www.pingtest.net/result/1958431.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
santaboi
29-10-2009, 11:19 PM
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>tracert www.speedtest.com.sg
Tracing route to www.speedtest.com.sg [203.116.178.2]
1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 44 ms 60 ms 20 ms cm1.kappa196.maxonline.com.sg [58.182.196.1]
3 11 ms 25 ms 13 ms 172.20.52.1
4 12 ms 9 ms 12 ms 172.26.52.1
5 10 ms 54 ms 43 ms 172.20.7.14
6 13 ms 11 ms 43 ms s6-0-1-2-r10.cyberway.com.sg [203.116.8.37]
7 16 ms 10 ms 41 ms 203.117.190.74
8 17 ms 24 ms 33 ms 203.116.178.2
Trace complete.
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>tracert forums.hardwarezone.com.sg
Tracing route to forums.hardwarezone.com.sg [202.79.222.14]
1 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 13 ms 48 ms 23 ms cm1.kappa196.maxonline.com.sg [58.182.196.1]
3 56 ms 11 ms 44 ms 172.20.52.1
4 11 ms 11 ms 12 ms 172.26.52.1
5 10 ms 11 ms 11 ms 172.20.7.18
6 24 ms 73 ms 14 ms 172.20.7.42
7 14 ms 27 ms 11 ms 203.116.97.21
8 56 ms 14 ms 13 ms 203.117.161.170
9 40 ms 30 ms 27 ms csw1-br601.sgw.equinix.com [202.79.192.162]
10 16 ms 27 ms 21 ms web17.hardwarezone.com [202.79.222.14]
Trace complete.
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>tracert 8.6.9.77
Tracing route to 8.6.9.77 over a maximum of 30 hops
1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 18 ms 13 ms 11 ms cm1.kappa196.maxonline.com.sg [58.182.196.1]
3 14 ms 12 ms 11 ms 172.20.52.1
4 49 ms 12 ms 23 ms 172.26.52.1
5 11 ms 14 ms 12 ms 172.20.7.26
6 36 ms 12 ms 14 ms 172.20.7.42
7 36 ms 18 ms 53 ms 203.116.5.113
8 18 ms 17 ms 17 ms anutsi10.starhub.net.sg [203.118.3.162]
9 562 ms 281 ms 435 ms so-7-0-1.edge6.SanJose1.Level3.net [4.53.22.1]
10 355 ms 226 ms 387 ms ae-21-79.car1.SanJose1.Level3.net [4.68.18.67]
11 552 ms 273 ms 442 ms 8.6.9.77
Trace complete.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.