PDA

View Full Version : Tohari Paijan, you should probably call yourself Tohari Pahjiao

Kiwi8
17-09-2007, 07:23 PM
U said u studied the video replay five times and concluded that it was offside when Juliano Belleti received the ball from Joe Cole. Wrong! All the Chelsea players were onside due to the retreating line of Blackburn players.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f301/Kiwi8/Belleti.jpg

:s22: :s22: :s22:

yourmother
17-09-2007, 07:26 PM
Wow, I'm sure he will read this.

starlike
17-09-2007, 08:02 PM
He is just some guy who thinks he read a few football books and watch some videos den think he is some expert in football. I don't understand why TNP keep asking for his comments anyway.

Franzz
17-09-2007, 08:13 PM
coz he still jobless, so gt time to talk cock. :(

nvr like him anyway. if i hv to choose, shebby over tohari. :D

Cressi
17-09-2007, 08:15 PM
at least he is a coach/manager in singapore football scene, are you? on a side note, did the replay catch belleti?

starlike
17-09-2007, 08:27 PM

If Shebby is better den anyone, that person is in deep sh*t

ranjiaolang
17-09-2007, 08:27 PM
we all know that ppl who cannot make it as managers become football pundits :)

ahgohgoh
17-09-2007, 08:35 PM
U said u studied the video replay five times and concluded that it was offside when Juliano Belleti received the ball from Joe Cole. Wrong! All the Chelsea players were onside due to the retreating line of Blackburn players.

:s22: :s22: :s22: :s22:

pls provide video clips to back up your stand...

thanks...

deathan9el
17-09-2007, 10:09 PM

why not u go email him...beta rite?

Ronaldo_7
17-09-2007, 10:18 PM
kiwi fruit FTW.. go take over his place...

Kiwi8
17-09-2007, 10:25 PM
why not u go email him...beta rite?
He damn bo ji one. Even for some journalists, they only provide the generic npsports@sph.com.sg. There was once when I emailed using that address on yet another of his mistake, no response whatsoever. :s22: :s22: :s22: :s22:

WhiteShadows
17-09-2007, 11:10 PM
http://www.dailymotion.com/search/chelsea/video/x2zs3o_mourhino-the-clown-demands-apology_people

ahgohgoh
17-09-2007, 11:13 PM

with your understanding of the offside rule... you should know this picture is inconclusive loh

not that i am thinking belleti was offside... i watched the replay on tv that night and thought he was on...

but since he said he studied video play 5 times... maybe i should watch it again :s13:

chengsun
17-09-2007, 11:17 PM
now the seat HWZ FF mod not satisfying liao, he aims to be a TNP football journalist?

ryonee
17-09-2007, 11:37 PM
with your understanding of the offside rule... you should know this picture is inconclusive loh

not that i am thinking belleti was offside... i watched the replay on tv that night and thought he was on...

but since he said he studied video play 5 times... maybe i should watch it again :s13:

must see a few milisecs earlier when the ball leaves cole's foot....

ragazzo
17-09-2007, 11:47 PM
never liked him before. always skip his comments when reading the newspaper.

WhiteShadows
18-09-2007, 12:04 AM

Shebby Singh > Tohari Paijan :s13:

playboysg
18-09-2007, 01:43 AM
never liked him before. always skip his comments when reading the newspaper.

I think the some of the TNP tipsters or articles are just crap. I never even follow their picks. haha..

hanlsn
18-09-2007, 01:48 AM
Well for me is just a wrong decision but it happens lah... This is not rugby got no TV official...

Kiwi8
18-09-2007, 09:29 AM
http://www.dailymotion.com/search/chelsea/video/x2zs3o_mourhino-the-clown-demands-apology_people
This one no side view leh. :o

Kiwi8
18-09-2007, 09:31 AM

must see a few milisecs earlier when the ball leaves cole's foot....
Yes, but unless I get other clearer clips, this is the closest liao, as this is the instance where Belleti is on the picture (the little blue blob near the bottom of the penalty edge).

FLiNcHY
18-09-2007, 09:42 AM
Does it really matter? Chelsea got robbed of a goal. Big deal

2 weeks ago, they robbed liverpool of a goal with a non existant penalty

ITS PAYBACK

So now everything is back in order

Of course i won't mind chelsea getting robbed of more goals in the future

BoyWithBigToy
18-09-2007, 10:04 AM
i see he write de i will auto skip de he always talk nonsense

croc1977
18-09-2007, 10:26 AM

ITS PAYBACK

this one i really agree...

rahul49
18-09-2007, 12:26 PM

To me Kalou looks offside here. Assuming that you captured this shot right at the moment when Belleti released the ball.

For the linesman looking from the side of Belleti, Kalou would have appeared ahead of the last Blackburn defender.

Anyway its a very very close call. Nothing blatantly wrong like the decision Chelsea got against Liverpool. Dont think Mourinho will get an apology from ref (like Rafa did)

bigass
18-09-2007, 12:50 PM
aniway beside the GReaT soCCer GURU TP, I am also quite bored reading *+*. dunoe y , perhaps a change in the management, soccer report got this section, What If? wah lau that one can write until no tomorrow one lor....plus some comment given macam these are ex great players or coaches also.

need alot of improvement lah _=+.

Kiwi8
18-09-2007, 02:43 PM

ITS PAYBACK

this one i really agree...
The point is only the discussion of the correctness of the referee/linesman, not the result. I'm not a Chelsea fan anyway, so I'm not concerned about the results anyway. But as a neutral fan, I'm concerned more with the increasing referee/linesman mistakes that serve to screw up the game. I do feel for Liverpool too during their match with Chelsea where they got a penalty given wrongly by the referee.

earthyblue
18-09-2007, 02:48 PM

ITS PAYBACK

In terms of league title tilt,
by robbing Liverpool of 2 points and gaining 1 point then, Chelsea prevented Liverpool from going further ahead.

by being robbed of that 2 points and allowing Blackburn to gain 1 point, it does not tilt the title more towards Blackburn.

So Chelsea should be robbed at least 1 more time before it evens out.

Kiwi8
18-09-2007, 02:48 PM
To me Kalou looks offside here. Assuming that you captured this shot right at the moment when Belleti released the ball.

For the linesman looking from the side of Belleti, Kalou would have appeared ahead of the last Blackburn defender.

Anyway its a very very close call. Nothing blatantly wrong like the decision Chelsea got against Liverpool. Dont think Mourinho will get an apology from ref (like Rafa did)
No lah. This is the earlier phase just after Joe Cole (the blue blob below the match time 58) passes the ball in the direction of Belleti (the little blue blob at the bottom of the picture near the edge of the penalty area. Pahjiao was talking about that phase. There is no dispute regarding Belleti's later pass to Kalou despite both of them ahead of all Blackburn players, because Kalou was behind Belleti (and the ball).

Kiwi8
18-09-2007, 02:51 PM
aniway beside the GReaT soCCer GURU TP, I am also quite bored reading *+*. dunoe y , perhaps a change in the management, soccer report got this section, What If? wah lau that one can write until no tomorrow one lor....plus some comment given macam these are ex great players or coaches also.

need alot of improvement lah _=+.
Yah, I also feel that the "What If" section is very redundant. What's the point of talking about things that have not happened... agree with u.

Kiwi8
18-09-2007, 02:53 PM
by robbing Liverpool of 2 points and gaining 1 point then, Chelsea prevented Liverpool from going further ahead.

by being robbed of that 2 points and allowing Blackburn to gain 1 point, it does not tilt the title more towards Blackburn.

Haha but if we consider it in terms of absolute points by every club, it then means that Chelsea had been robbed 2 points while gaining 1 point. So Chelsea still lugi 1 point. :P

earthyblue
18-09-2007, 02:55 PM
Yah, I also feel that the "What If" section is very redundant. What's the point of talking about things that have not happened... agree with u.

That section is super waste space. What if Team XXX play like tis like dat and then score 10 goals every game, wah seh, undisputed Super team of the league.

No need Tohari Paijan. 17 year old GP can write about this kind too. Maybe use GP can have cheaper rates cos still student mah:s13:

Jordan
18-09-2007, 03:33 PM

To be fair to the title challengers, Chelsea should rob Man U and Arsenal by drawing with them. That would be the biggest payback for Pool! :s13:

ahgohgoh
18-09-2007, 04:20 PM
Haha but if we consider it in terms of absolute points by every club, it then means that Chelsea had been robbed 2 points while gaining 1 point. So Chelsea still lugi 1 point. :P

they were robbed 3 pts but gained 1 pt....

lugi 2 pts lah

ahgohgoh
18-09-2007, 04:23 PM
Yes, but unless I get other clearer clips, this is the closest liao, as this is the instance where Belleti is on the picture (the little blue blob near the bottom of the penalty edge).

actually without the instant when the ball is kicked by ashley cole, this thread is as redundant as tohari paijan....

Kiwi8
18-09-2007, 04:46 PM
they were robbed 3 pts but gained 1 pt....

lugi 2 pts lah
I included the Liverpool vs Chelsea match too. Chelsea gained 1 point here (by a wrong referee's decision). So plus together is lugi 1 point.

GY_Ren_69
20-09-2007, 11:48 PM

Fast fast send ur findings & theory to TNP!!!

Sexpose this mud who talk cock daily!!

I also can never stand him!!!

All those stupid so called expert views! Pui!! A Primary 3 kid can talk abt the EPL better than him anytime!! :mad: :mad

Franzz
21-09-2007, 12:15 AM
s'pore no other football analyst?? :(

LMaestro
21-09-2007, 07:41 AM
At least better than Goh that chuan(is it?) the singapore player.lucky he rarely appear on espn/star.in fact never see him already.he's ****

jujube
03-04-2008, 07:40 PM
knn he always talk as tho he watching the game LIVE!

soldado
04-04-2008, 12:10 AM
Video replay? Let me take a look.

BoyWithBigToy
04-04-2008, 03:45 AM
now allardydce become match analyst liao

Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
04-04-2008, 05:14 AM
You should reflect this to him by e-mailing tnp sports section

ahgohgoh
04-04-2008, 06:49 AM
thread digger?

Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
04-04-2008, 09:42 AM
thread digger?

Funny that you only said that after I made the comment I wonder does it have any special meaning.

The Thread digger should be - jujube

maybe you should quote jujube or direct @ him =/

freddlife
04-04-2008, 09:47 AM
his tactics always "Semangat"...

no wonder now jobless.:s22:

1920_me
04-04-2008, 10:02 AM
You should reflect this to him by e-mailing tnp sports section

You should meet him in person and let him know how you feel.

Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
05-04-2008, 07:14 AM
You should meet him in person and let him know how you feel.

I had met him before once he seem quite nice and friendly

and 1920 I am not TS

ahgohgoh
05-04-2008, 09:49 AM
Funny that you only said that after I made the comment I wonder does it have any special meaning.

The Thread digger should be - jujube

maybe you should quote jujube or direct @ him =/

kok la you i not saying you
of course i know is juju

iamtheceo
23-05-2008, 11:13 PM
As a rule of thumb,

i) dun buy TNP to read their football "reviews" by '"experts" like Wang Ah Meng and Tohari ?gongsimi? Pajan.

>>> Sooner or later, TNP will get the hint and drop them out their pitiful existence as bull**** kings and hire some people who can actually enlighten us with their insightful football articles, not write some pathetic **** even 10year old kids also siam.

ii) whatever "not-so-hot tips" the TNP "expert pundits" give you and tell you to bet the whole house on, DUN FOLLOW.

>>> MY HOt TIp - buy the opposite of their tips instead. Sure huat one.
Then watch their lao qwee jiao bins make another appearance on the following day's TNP as they give excuse why they lose $$$$ like ref kayu la eg Brian Miller

Thank you. (and straits times is **** as well - ex-ISD director is yer big shot editor? wow thats SG-style press freedom)