View Full Version : The road to release : FM 2008
SongLongZi
24-09-2007, 03:35 AM
We are very happy to announce today, via the UK’s News of the World paper, that the demo of Football Manager 2008 will be released next Sunday morning, the 30th September.
There will be 2 different versions of the demo for each PC and Mac, with all demo’s providing half a season of unrestricted gameplay,
The “strawberry” version of the demo includes all player pictures and logo’s, with quickstarts from the world’s biggest leagues, giving people a chance to try out their skills in multiple countries. This will also include multiple language translations (insert list here). This demo will be available from our website at www.sigames.com
The “vanilla” version of the demo is just English language, and features the English and Scottish leagues, with no player photo’s or logo’s to try and keep the size of the download down. This version will be available from www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/footballmanager2008
There is still no firm release date for the game, but we hope to be able to have this in the next week or so, and will let everyone know as soon as it’s set.
There will also be demos for Worldwide Soccer Manager 2008 (the US release of the game) and a brand new version, Futbol Manager 2008, a South American version of the game. Release details for both of these will follow at the same time as we provide release dates, as they are still to be confirmed.
Whilst we’re on the subject of Football Manager 2008, now is also the time to reveal new licenses for this years game.
We are very proud to announce the procurement of a license for the French Ligue de Football Professionnel, with both the 1st & 2nd divisions covered by the license that provides real club names, logo’s and kits for all the clubs in those leagues.
We also welcome back the Dutch national team to the game, which was missing from last years game.
On top of this, we have new licenses in Italy from Sampdoria and Fiorentina.
We’ve been pretty quiet so far this year on the game apart from the press release revealing some of the new features which can be found here along with some screenshots. As of next week, we’re going to start revealing a lot more, with blogs coming daily throughout the week up until the release of the game, with lots more feature information, some indepth looks at some of the key areas of the game, and a few surprises along the way.
For now, we’ll leave you with 2 other things. First off is the packshot for the UK version of Football Manager 2008, which you can find below and also the minimum and recommended specs for the game which you can also find below.
Thank you for your continued support of Sports Interactive and our games. We hope you enjoy Football Manager 2008 as much as we enjoyed making it.
http://www.sigames.com/graphics/images/1706.jpg
releasing soon...any1 waiting for it?
croc1977
24-09-2007, 09:28 AM
i waiting...
why no offical licience by AFC or sleague...at least can play blackout...
Deunamist
24-09-2007, 10:53 AM
lol take Tampines Rovers to the Intercontinental Cup
chrisfang
24-09-2007, 12:04 PM
Been waiting for it since the launch of yr 2007/2008 season!!:D
version10
24-09-2007, 12:40 PM
good news! but dont think im getting the demo
wait for the real deal to be released
SongLongZi
24-09-2007, 12:43 PM
good news! but dont think im getting the demo
wait for the real deal to be released
anyway the demo is free for all(thou can only play half a season.)
and i think the actual game should be releasing end of oct?
spykid
24-09-2007, 02:09 PM
I heard the *ahem* version was out already... Could be the demo one though....
version10
24-09-2007, 06:09 PM
developer still haven confirm release date ahem out liao meh?
swee la!!! :P
Guyver02
24-09-2007, 06:21 PM
i tot it's due for Xmas?
limt0024
24-09-2007, 07:02 PM
from the past few series...normally they will release the actual game within 1mth after the demo.
Francesco Totti
24-09-2007, 07:08 PM
Can't wait for it! Greatness!
Ronaldo_7
24-09-2007, 09:06 PM
maybe can try it out....
vasilli07
24-09-2007, 09:35 PM
Miles Jacobson(Sports Interactive MD) said that they have not set any release date. No real point in guessing, as guessing often leads to disappointment and rumour. As always, when they know the release date, they'll announce it.
Swordsman
24-09-2007, 10:34 PM
should i buy it ?
agcken12
25-09-2007, 09:09 AM
cant wait to start playin sia...
atlanticus
26-09-2007, 06:41 PM
i tot it's due for Xmas?Seriously this is a good time to start playing despite the addiction :D
skweam
27-09-2007, 06:09 AM
should i buy it ?or should i dload it...:p
haha, my previous authentic series were the CM4 and FM05. im gonna spend on FM08 if its good
SongLongZi
27-09-2007, 07:23 AM
or should i dload it...:p
haha, my previous authentic series were the CM4 and FM05. im gonna spend on FM08 if its good
07 is not bad...
SongLongZi
29-09-2007, 05:51 PM
demo will be out tmr morning..
snake_lover
29-09-2007, 08:10 PM
i can't wait to play the new demo, what new feature it had?
SongLongZi
29-09-2007, 08:44 PM
i can't wait to play the new demo, what new feature it had?
we will all know tmr morning. =:p guys any1 who knows the link for the download pls post it here.
Swordsman
29-09-2007, 08:55 PM
sure will post it here.. arsenal is a good team to manage, so many hot prospects.. can save money in the long run
SongLongZi
30-09-2007, 07:22 AM
The demos are now available - it is very important that you read the below before downloading
Do not use the torrent option unless you know how to use torrents!
Vanilla is available exclusively via the News of the World and their website. This demo is between 75mb & 100mb in size. Please see above paragraph about not posting direct links to files, as bannings can be taken the wrong way
Strawberry is available as both downloads and torrents. The strawberry demos are between 400mb and 520mb in size.
FOOTBALL MANAGER 2008 (PC & Mac)
"Vanilla" demo
English & Scottish quickstarts, no assets, no histories, no facegen.
Available from www.newsoftheworld.co.uk
Strawberry" demo
Quickstarts- England, Scotland, Portugal, Spain, Italy, France, Brazil and Nordic (Sweden, Norway, Finland & Denmark)
Languages- English, Danish, Swedish, French, Italian, Dutch, Norweigan, Portuguese, Spanish.
http://download.sega.com/u/fm2008/fm2008_gold_demo.exe
snake_lover
30-09-2007, 10:08 AM
downloading the demo now... :D thanks for the links, can't wait to play
SongLongZi
30-09-2007, 10:25 AM
any good and cheap buy pls intro. =:p
Rappelz
30-09-2007, 12:14 PM
wah so early...
i thought will only be out later...
xOxMxGx
30-09-2007, 01:14 PM
prefer to wait for the game. dont wanna waste my time on demos. :o
stevenliew
30-09-2007, 01:53 PM
anyone download liao???
yourmother
30-09-2007, 01:55 PM
**** that link always die on me at 52% !
version10
30-09-2007, 01:58 PM
im waiting for the real version :) haha dun wan to be dissapointed by the demo version :D
yourmother
30-09-2007, 02:07 PM
Okay I give up this ****. Not worthy of playing if they can't even get their files right.
Rappelz
30-09-2007, 02:14 PM
playing now liao...
need some time getting used to the interface...
SongLongZi
30-09-2007, 02:15 PM
its working fine for me.. arsenal got ****e load of talented youngster....
Kapish
30-09-2007, 06:06 PM
can't seem to go on holiday in the game .. bug
vasilli07
30-09-2007, 08:11 PM
can't seem to go on holiday in the game .. bug
Why do u want to go for a holiday in a 6mths demo? I am managing italy, i got lots of free time but also never go for holiday. Just went around italy and do some scouting at matches. :o Anyway, the 'go for holiday' function has been disabled for the demo.
Pro:
Can ask players out of international retirements, i tried p.maldini, a.nesta and f.totti. Totti agreed but the other 2 refused. =:p
Deunamist
30-09-2007, 08:53 PM
lol i also managing italy.
its VERY updated. maldini and ronaldo listed as injured too!
Kapish
30-09-2007, 09:23 PM
no la .. just checking out the function
btw the advisor thing damn irritating .. need to disable it
more for newcomers to the game
waitforyou
30-09-2007, 10:08 PM
demo is out then its time to del FM07! :D
Swordsman
01-10-2007, 09:24 PM
any players i should get ?? cheap and good ? i need an amc and target man
Arsenal85
01-10-2007, 10:43 PM
direct dl ish slow
Velton
02-10-2007, 09:53 AM
very updated wor. no mourinho at chelsea. :s22:
Adolez
02-10-2007, 10:40 AM
very updated wor. no mourinho at chelsea. :s22:
that's damm updated.
Coolsmurf
02-10-2007, 04:56 PM
mourinho sacked two week ago...this released over this past weekend...
vasilli07
03-10-2007, 11:41 PM
FOOTBALL MANAGER 2008 RELEASE DATES
UK, Ireland, Italy, France, Portugal, Greece, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Iceland, Denmark, Belgium, Holland and any other European countries where the game is normally released apart from the countries below, the release dare will be Friday October 19th. Which really isn't very far away at all.
In Spain, the game will be released on October 26th. Which is slightly later, but we're trying something new in Spain, and will be selling from kiosks for the first time, which is very exciting. There'll be a bit more news about that in tomorrow's blog, coz there's some very cool stuff going on over there.
In Australia, the game will be released on October 25th.
In the Czech Republic, the game will be out on 1st November, and in Poland 8th November. The reason for the delay is to ensure that the translations are spot on for your countries.
For those in Japan, you'll be able to get a fully translated version of the game on December 10th and Korea are planning on launching on 1st November.
Worldwide Soccer Manager will be released in the USA, Canada and Mexico on October 23rd as a boxed version exclusively from www.amazon.com, or as a digital download.
Futbol Manager will also be released as a digital download for the rest of South and Central America on the same day, October 23rd
We are still awaiting firm releases dates for Australia (expected to be released before the end of October), Korea and Japan, but once those are in, we'll let you know.
Cheers
Miles
Our release date should be the same as either the euro countries or australia since we don't need any translation.
waitforyou
04-10-2007, 01:04 AM
omg, that's really fast!
lilpixie
04-10-2007, 08:22 AM
oh yeah!!! should be in SG on 20th..
Cressi
04-10-2007, 08:56 AM
yeah! knew they be releasing during the oct - nov period!
Sensational
04-10-2007, 08:35 PM
lol. the game harder liao, now play at home also canot too gung ho. lol
astrayharry
04-10-2007, 09:27 PM
the freaking thing abopuit this game this time is bout its requirement...
its nt a normal 2d game anymore but like doing some stimulating programme(cant rmb the programme name) on a high end com...i forsee the AI of this game to be very close to life like...
Confirm 20th oct release in sg?
yourmother
04-10-2007, 10:40 PM
Confirm on ahem.
yourmother
04-10-2007, 10:44 PM
Anyway I finish the demo already, had some nice little touches here and there, but generally still seems like FM07 with a new skin.
Super keeper, one shot on target = one goal for the opposition still happens too much, closing down can't work and Crouch winning a lot of headers just doesn't make sense.
spinelli
05-10-2007, 09:54 PM
is the training setting still on?rem last time i need to set no training after a game etc but cant find it
http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/9913/liverpoolrh8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
vasilli07
05-10-2007, 10:03 PM
is the training setting still on?rem last time i need to set no training after a game etc but cant find it
http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/9913/liverpoolrh8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
No, u cannot set no training after a match. It will be auto. But if u think your player fitness, u can set him to no training for up to 3 days.
Sensational
06-10-2007, 08:55 PM
Anyway I finish the demo already, had some nice little touches here and there, but generally still seems like FM07 with a new skin.
Super keeper, one shot on target = one goal for the opposition still happens too much, closing down can't work and Crouch winning a lot of headers just doesn't make sense.
the closing down away sucks man. i put to the max liao they stil let players run past them like nth liddat.n ps, adebayor finishing stil damn sucky. lol
evoked87
06-10-2007, 09:08 PM
how is the media like? much more options?
vasilli07
06-10-2007, 11:03 PM
the closing down away sucks man. i put to the max liao they stil let players run past them like nth liddat.n ps, adebayor finishing stil damn sucky. lol
It's a bug, will be fixed in the patch but not for the game release. Those who intend to buy the game on the day of release, pls take note of this.
LiverpoolForeverChamps
06-10-2007, 11:09 PM
Do most of you guys play this on PC or consoles (Xbox 360/ ps 2/3)?
Rappelz
07-10-2007, 12:40 AM
it shld be best on PC ba...
unless u got mouse for console..
astrayharry
07-10-2007, 01:59 AM
Do most of you guys play this on PC or consoles (Xbox 360/ ps 2/3)?
only pc friendly....this game sucks dick on psp too hahaha...
LiverpoolForeverChamps
07-10-2007, 07:55 AM
Oh, ok thanks for the infomation... :)
SongLongZi
07-10-2007, 05:41 PM
hmmm so far i feel not much diff from 07..
Sensational
08-10-2007, 03:17 PM
hmmm so far i feel not much diff from 07..
yea tt is wad i tink so too. but those bugs like closing down canot work blah blah needs to b fixed. i tink the oni diff is the live version?????
vasilli07
08-10-2007, 03:37 PM
yea tt is wad i tink so too. but those bugs like closing down canot work blah blah needs to b fixed. i tink the oni diff is the live version?????
The tactical side of it did improve...u can see the d-line actually works and attacking full-backs do overlap. In FM07, full-backs don't even get near opposition byline, :o
Sensational
08-10-2007, 07:10 PM
The tactical side of it did improve...u can see the d-line actually works and attacking full-backs do overlap. In FM07, full-backs don't even get near opposition byline, :o
lol for arsenal la. the d line i nv try coz i alwaes normal 1. but the closing down system sux. pull to max stil let those players run past them like nth liddat and also gif them so much time on the ball.
vasilli07
08-10-2007, 07:22 PM
lol for arsenal la. the d line i nv try coz i alwaes normal 1. but the closing down system sux. pull to max stil let those players run past them like nth liddat and also gif them so much time on the ball.
That's already logged as a bug and SI already acknowledged it, they will fix it in their patch. So no worries...there are more features, can try be an international coach, a few new features there...
yourmother
08-10-2007, 08:00 PM
How does the D-line work? I push it up to the max and tick play offside but opposition strikers still always broke the offside trap.
Jarlaxle
08-10-2007, 08:41 PM
http://forums.gameaxis.com/forumdisplay.php?f=57
game will be releasing on 19th oct in singapore
at 61.90 SGD
ben0704
08-10-2007, 08:51 PM
How does the D-line work? I push it up to the max and tick play offside but opposition strikers still always broke the offside trap.
D line refer to the back 4 line. it is the gap that you choose to have between the back 4 and your goalkeeper. i think fully push up your D line is no good. it leave a big gap for opposition to lay or put through ball for their team-mate. if D line is closer to the goalkeeper, goalkeeper can still come out to collect the loose ball.
vasilli07
08-10-2007, 08:52 PM
No one push it up to the max. If u push it up to the max, that means your def will be high up the pitch, should be as high as the middle of the pitch. Then i think 6-7 out of 10 players can breach it as it is so high. Just the 1st notch of push up will do.
Some attributes your defenders need for playing offside trap, concentration, positioning, decisions, and pace. :o
yourmother
08-10-2007, 10:07 PM
The ideas was to play them offside mah. :s13:
Toure and Gallas has more than decent pace and positioning but still get caught out too often. Does the mentality play a part? Say D link push to the max, mentality is the most defensive?
vasilli07
08-10-2007, 10:45 PM
Toure and Gallas has more than decent pace and positioning but still get caught out too often. Does the mentality play a part? Say D link push to the max, mentality is the most defensive?
I am not sure...but defenders should have defensive mentalies, right? Maybe except fullbacks, who can have abit of normal if u want them to overlap. Keep in mind also that u may have good defenders but opposition may also have good attacking players... :o
P.S: Mentality can also affect a player positioning.
victorian07
09-10-2007, 01:02 AM
wow wow.. this is nice.
spinelli
09-10-2007, 06:46 PM
playing such a highline against pacey team is asking for death.Even if your def are fast,they will always on a losing edge comparing a player who make his run deep from his own half
btw when playing a high line its impt to close them down fast
xOxMxGx
12-10-2007, 01:12 AM
y he have already... :(
http://forums.gameaxis.com/showthread.php?t=1466166
Velton
12-10-2007, 10:10 AM
there is a funny bug. somtimes the keeper will kick the ball out of play for nothing, even when he's not under pressure. :s22:
ben0704
12-10-2007, 11:36 AM
there is a funny bug. somtimes the keeper will kick the ball out of play for nothing, even when he's not under pressure. :s22:
ya, i also encounter this issues. i think is a bug.
Sensational
12-10-2007, 12:43 PM
y he have already... :(
http://forums.gameaxis.com/showthread.php?t=1466166
mebbe his father owner of SI games. lol
SongLongZi
12-10-2007, 01:37 PM
hey me too. maybe the keeper kicking is poor. =:p
Velton
12-10-2007, 02:19 PM
hey me too. maybe the keeper kicking is poor. =:p
damn.. must find one with 20.
rolandouh
15-10-2007, 03:54 PM
FINALLY!!! FM08 is coming. Can't wait to get it once it out. :s12:
SongLongZi
15-10-2007, 09:20 PM
yeah! 4 more days to go..
chun_z
17-10-2007, 08:20 AM
anyone still remember how to change jens mustermann back to oliver kahn and how to enable the national teams of germany, japan, china, korea?
waitforyou
17-10-2007, 03:42 PM
there's a fake.inc file in the data folder for FM07, just have to delete that one.
vasilli07
17-10-2007, 09:06 PM
Anyone trying to put in the logos? I put mine in liao...:o
http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/70/84939242it2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
SongLongZi
17-10-2007, 09:14 PM
Anyone trying to put in the logos? I put mine in liao...:o
http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/70/84939242it2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
not yet.
any1 got the game alr? if yes pls state the place and price. tks.
xOxMxGx
17-10-2007, 09:22 PM
i still on holiday unemployed. almost jan still no one. meanwhile playing kicks online.
Cressi
17-10-2007, 09:35 PM
i tried playing sunderland but still got thrashed by arsenal and man utd 5-0 and 6-0 lol. but jones of sunderland is a very good player in fm08. he score 10 goals in 8 games for me.
xOxMxGx
17-10-2007, 11:11 PM
wah nb... i holiday till 2008 march still no job for me.. lol.. since now bolton managerless, i think i recreate game and be their manager first. but i put sunday footballer :o
vasilli07
17-10-2007, 11:16 PM
wah nb... i holiday till 2008 march still no job for me.. lol.. since now bolton managerless, i think i recreate game and be their manager first. but i put sunday footballer :o
U playing the demo or the full game?
xOxMxGx
17-10-2007, 11:26 PM
U playing the demo or the full game?
full. :o
i also put in the graphics liao. but just the kits. but very wierd leh, the default one got background shadow on the window so its like double kit.
http://i23.tinypic.com/15xuys2.jpg
those wanna download new kitpacks or logos better download now. from tml onwards sortitoutsi sure up lorry tio flood with ppl and crawl like snail. :s13:
Rappelz
17-10-2007, 11:38 PM
u graphics and packs get from where..?
woaosingapore
17-10-2007, 11:43 PM
apparently alot of stores in the UK sold FM alot earlier than they are supposed to, according to the official forums.
and hehe. i've got my hands on it thanks to the quick netizens.
vasilli07
17-10-2007, 11:55 PM
i also put in the graphics liao. but just the kits. but very wierd leh, the default one got background shadow on the window so its like double kit.
those wanna download new kitpacks or logos better download now. from tml onwards sortitoutsi sure up lorry tio flood with ppl and crawl like snail. :s13:
I think they changed the measurements for the kits also...that's why got a shadow...
waitforyou
18-10-2007, 12:01 AM
u graphics and packs get from where..?
http://www.sortitoutsi.net/forums/index.php?showforum=11
lots of different makers with different type of kits.
xOxMxGx
18-10-2007, 12:03 AM
another good place is this one.
incase sortitoutsi up lorry.
http://www.fmglive.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1
Rappelz
18-10-2007, 12:17 AM
thanks...
couldnt load sortitoutsi just now..
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 12:20 AM
How u select sunday footballer huh? I only got semi-pro...
xOxMxGx
18-10-2007, 12:29 AM
How u select sunday footballer huh? I only got semi-pro...
duno leh. is it becos i got chose s-lick also? :o
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 12:49 AM
duno leh. is it becos i got chose s-lick also? :o
Yup...u are right...
noelnoel
18-10-2007, 12:57 AM
tmr! techdrome should have stock hor?
tycosiao
18-10-2007, 01:00 AM
is this mac compitable?
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 01:01 AM
is this mac compitable?
Yes...but heard peeps got prob installing it...for more info, go to SI forum...
simple_lab
18-10-2007, 01:59 AM
Wrong disc inserted.
Please insert the original "Football Manager 2008 SKU03 - Benelux" CD/DVD.
Please have a look at http://www.securom.com/message.asp?m=wrongdisc for further, more detailed information.
:(
think i'll get the original..
yourmother
18-10-2007, 09:32 AM
Ahem is out. Enjoy it, I think I will wait for the first patch to be out before starting a new game.
Velton
18-10-2007, 10:00 AM
patch already need to start new game?
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 10:30 AM
patch already need to start new game?
If u need data update, then start new game. If no, then don't need.
croc1977
18-10-2007, 10:49 AM
no cd patch is out...no need use demon or Yaya....(Hope u get what i meant)
Velton
18-10-2007, 11:39 AM
If u need data update, then start new game. If no, then don't need.
ok, then means still can update to patch up the bugs but still continue with the existing game unless want to play with update player data. correct?
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 11:49 AM
ok, then means still can update to patch up the bugs but still continue with the existing game unless want to play with update player data. correct?
Yes...want to play with new data, then start new game...
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 11:51 AM
Download this fix for the shadow on the kit...
http://www.jumbofile.com/request.php?name=default_4
yourmother
18-10-2007, 12:03 PM
Yes...want to play with new data, then start new game...
SI always said the patch is saved game compatible. But remember the Rooney international ban bug? Got to start a new game to solve that.
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 12:06 PM
SI always said the patch is saved game compatible. But remember the Rooney international ban bug? Got to start a new game to solve that.
Yup...but there is no this kinda of bug this year. The biggest this year is only the closing down bug... :o
And if u are taking charge of man u, should be happy, coz rooney will look like he is retired from international football, no fear of injury during international duties... :D
spinelli
18-10-2007, 12:24 PM
how big is the full game file??
yourmother
18-10-2007, 12:34 PM
Yup...but there is no this kinda of bug this year. The biggest this year is only the closing down bug... :o
And if u are taking charge of man u, should be happy, coz rooney will look like he is retired from international football, no fear of injury during international duties... :D
Maybe if I wanna get them relegate :D
Anyone know if the 3D kit is still can be use? Or is anyone making them for 08?
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 12:43 PM
Maybe if I wanna get them relegate :D
Anyone know if the 3D kit is still can be use? Or is anyone making them for 08?
Can use the old kit from fm07...otherwise, look here...
http://www.sortitoutsi.net/forums/index.php?showforum=11
yourmother
18-10-2007, 12:53 PM
The kits for 08 is still very bad lol
I'll wait for more choices than update the kit
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 12:57 PM
The new Ss08 looks nice...
croc1977
18-10-2007, 01:16 PM
any idea where the kits install to?
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 01:22 PM
Create a folder in my documents->sports interactive->fm 08 and dump everything about graphics there...
xOxMxGx
18-10-2007, 01:26 PM
thanks. fixed liao. i think atm no logo suits fm08 yet as in looks nice. but at least ppl are making the default logos.
croc1977
18-10-2007, 02:11 PM
any idea how to change euro cup to uefa cup ?
also epl crest got?
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 02:26 PM
Download fake inc and logos from sortitoutsi...
SongLongZi
18-10-2007, 03:19 PM
any1 brought the game alr? if yes pls state the place and price.
thanks.
yourmother
18-10-2007, 03:38 PM
Download fake inc and logos from sortitoutsi...
Got link? :o
Does it change all the name for competition to the correct one? Like CL etc.
goodquestion
18-10-2007, 03:44 PM
eh so currently the fm08 is real? i saw the file is about 600+mb only? not the trial version rite? i thought the release date is about near xmas?
yourmother
18-10-2007, 03:58 PM
It's real, I've tested it.
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 04:12 PM
I uploaded my fake inc...
http://www.sendspace.com/file/v916q1
http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/4156/59998744hn6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
yourmother
18-10-2007, 04:40 PM
Thanks, for a Spuds you are pretty nice. :o
By the way put the fake.inc in which folder?
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 04:44 PM
data->db->800->inc...just replace the old one if u never delete it.
yourmother
18-10-2007, 04:50 PM
Eh cannot leh, need to start new game? I'm using my demo save, planning to start new game only after the patch is out.
vasilli07
18-10-2007, 04:52 PM
Try unticking the skin cache in preferences..if cannot, then start a new game. If still cannot, then i think can only work for full game.
croc1977
18-10-2007, 05:18 PM
data->db->800->inc...just replace the old one if u never delete it.
CANNOT LEH..
i try full game...
my game just start also use reload cache,...
yourmother
18-10-2007, 05:33 PM
Cant work for me too, I just edit the correct name in the editor.
croc1977
18-10-2007, 05:42 PM
can liao...
xOxMxGx
18-10-2007, 06:05 PM
wah that bolton iran guy buey pai man. like to score crazy long range drives and assist. good good.
waitforyou
18-10-2007, 06:13 PM
is any shop selling it earlier? I know its tomorrow but can't wait!
SongLongZi
18-10-2007, 07:23 PM
is any shop selling it earlier? I know its tomorrow but can't wait!
im still waiting !
version10
18-10-2007, 09:59 PM
wah gonna be glued to comp for few months liao
SongLongZi
18-10-2007, 10:21 PM
Eh cannot leh, need to start new game? I'm using my demo save, planning to start new game only after the patch is out.
NeilUK - no patch on Friday. I can guarantee that. No date is set, but it's not ready yet.
Something less annoying - yeah, because 175,000 downloads off the back of it was a really bad thing for the game.
PLF - there will be some more blogs. Don't know how many yet. At this current moment in time, I don't really want to do much, to be honest. Am not exactly the happiest bunny in the world. Not the fault of the people on here (apart from people like Something less annoying), but somewhat demoralising.
This message has been edited. Last edited by: Miles Jacobson, 18 October 2007 00:54
fyi.
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 01:05 AM
lol... anyway this time round the patch not as impt like last time.
Archnemo
19-10-2007, 03:31 AM
anyone tried the demo? i think got very big problem with corners. i put my player attack near post but everytime nobody there wan. is it a bug? those with the full version game can try for me too?
croc1977
19-10-2007, 10:47 AM
my 1st signing one and only cost mi my transfer budget...$10 million pound :s22: http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/6316/huntelaarph2.jpg
fishercell
19-10-2007, 11:52 AM
anyone got it liao???
waitforyou
19-10-2007, 11:56 AM
read somewhere the game will only be in store anytime between 2-4pm
younggun__007
19-10-2007, 12:34 PM
gameshop.com.sg juz called me.
will be delivering to me 29:)
noelnoel
19-10-2007, 12:36 PM
techdrome selling? wanna go down later leh.. anybody wanna join me?
vasilli07
19-10-2007, 12:36 PM
How much did u pay for it?
croc1977
19-10-2007, 01:05 PM
29 oct then deliver??
Wardenised
19-10-2007, 01:07 PM
tink he meant tonight...
vasilli07
19-10-2007, 01:09 PM
29 oct then deliver??
He mean TONIGHT...:o
spinelli
19-10-2007, 01:15 PM
anymore good stuff??
Kakashi82
19-10-2007, 01:16 PM
FM games always released during exams period :(
fishercell
19-10-2007, 01:17 PM
any stores selling liao?
evoked87
19-10-2007, 01:20 PM
hmm y no news abt release in sigames.com then? i dun mind buying original to play online... but i think pirated can online too rite?
juz tht i behind router cannot host game...
vasilli07
19-10-2007, 01:37 PM
hmm y no news abt release in sigames.com then? i dun mind buying original to play online... but i think pirated can online too rite?
juz tht i behind router cannot host game...
If u read the SI forums, there are tons and tons of threads about news of the release.
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 01:59 PM
If u read the SI forums, there are tons and tons of threads about news of the release.
eh, ur defoe hard to play leh. i was 6th when i bought him in jan i tot ho sei liao, i can chiong up already. end up every game i play him i lost. now drop to 10th liao. buey score. :(
evoked87
19-10-2007, 02:03 PM
thx to ur advice i made more efforts when browsing thru sigames.com
http://fm08.footballmanager.net/en/article/100/index.html
their main webbie! are some of u guys playing the demo or managed to purchase the original 1 liao?
vasilli07
19-10-2007, 02:09 PM
eh, ur defoe hard to play leh. i was 6th when i bought him in jan i tot ho sei liao, i can chiong up already. end up every game i play him i lost. now drop to 10th liao. buey score. :(
He was my top-scorer(league and cl) in fm 07 despite me only playing with 1 striker. I still haven't start a game with super spurs yet coz there seems to be a bug with the champions league money. But i heard Berbatov is godlike in this version. :o
thx to ur advice i made more efforts when browsing thru sigames.com
http://fm08.footballmanager.net/en/article/100/index.html
their main webbie! are some of u guys playing the demo or managed to purchase the original 1 liao?
Heard somewhere that it's available in Tecdrome, between 2pm to 4pm...may want to call and check.
SongLongZi
19-10-2007, 02:16 PM
any1 got the original game alr?
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 02:17 PM
He was my top-scorer(league and cl) in fm 07 despite me only playing with 1 striker. I still haven't start a game with super spurs yet coz there seems to be a bug with the champions league money. But i heard Berbatov is godlike in this version. :o
quite. but my anelka also buey pai. the reading striker most imba. that doyle. :D
Sensational
19-10-2007, 02:40 PM
my 1st signing one and only cost mi my transfer budget...$10 million pound :s22: http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/6316/huntelaarph2.jpg
how come ur graphics so nice. the fm08 on my 22 inch looks fugly
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 03:01 PM
he put window mode mah. small and compact.
Sensational
19-10-2007, 03:10 PM
any1 can upload the epl logos or nt? the rapidshare juz canot dl leh
yourmother
19-10-2007, 03:21 PM
Reading is ****ing overrated in the game. Lita and Doyle are two ****ing goal machine!
For good striker, get his guy call Ivan Alonso.
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 03:25 PM
yeah, they damn high scoring team. they already reached 30+ goal mark when other team is just barely over 20.
my anelka. 2nd top scorer with rooney. imba doyle was the winner. :s22:
http://i20.tinypic.com/23ktf1d.jpg
Sensational
19-10-2007, 03:27 PM
shld i buy adriano 4 10 million pounds? many say tt he is gd for arsenal lo
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 03:29 PM
he 10m only????
spinelli
19-10-2007, 03:41 PM
eh...why after i extract the kits pack to document/SI/graphic folder still doest show up ah??
Sensational
19-10-2007, 03:44 PM
he 10m only????
many bought for 10mil oni. zz the rapidshare cannot dl the logos leh
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 03:57 PM
eh...why after i extract the kits pack to document/SI/graphic folder still doest show up ah??
do a reload skin with skin cache off.
SongLongZi
19-10-2007, 05:08 PM
so is the game out in sg?????????
yourmother
19-10-2007, 05:08 PM
yeah, they damn high scoring team. they already reached 30+ goal mark when other team is just barely over 20.
my anelka. 2nd top scorer with rooney. imba doyle was the winner. :s22:
http://i20.tinypic.com/23ktf1d.jpg
You how far into the season already? :s22:
version10
19-10-2007, 05:11 PM
wah u guys bought the game already?
Devilsire
19-10-2007, 06:27 PM
ehh anyone able to have the club logos being display under the inbox function (news)? am having some problems with that :s27:
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 06:36 PM
You how far into the season already? :s22:
just now i post already ended. starting i no buy players at all. just keep continue till january buy one defoe. den continue all the way end season. lol.. lost out fa cup to manure. :(
croc1977
19-10-2007, 06:51 PM
ehh anyone able to have the club logos being display under the inbox function (news)? am having some problems with that :s27:
i also looking for that....
SongLongZi
19-10-2007, 07:12 PM
just got the original game..60bucks++..
any wonderkid to intro? =:p
spinelli
19-10-2007, 07:47 PM
i also looking for that....
correction to mt earlier post.Im only missing the club logo
Btw what tactics ya guys using?anyone managed to use 442 successfully??
xOxMxGx
19-10-2007, 07:48 PM
just got the original game..60bucks++..
any wonderkid to intro? =:p
http://www.sortitoutsi.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=22034
Evoluti0n11
19-10-2007, 08:50 PM
where to put this file?
vasilli07
19-10-2007, 08:52 PM
where to put this file?
In your default kit folder...
Deunamist
19-10-2007, 09:49 PM
ok great. i started two games. one ac milan one geylang united.
kinker1985
19-10-2007, 10:00 PM
Anyone know how to set the resolution for widescreen? Need help here plssss!
noelnoel
19-10-2007, 10:14 PM
yay got from tecdrome just now
57 bucks
Sensational
19-10-2007, 10:27 PM
yea i also wanna noe sia. now i playing windows mode. lol
kinker1985
19-10-2007, 10:43 PM
yea i also wanna noe sia. now i playing windows mode. lol
Now very ugly, the player photo very fat. Anyone know how? Btw Sensational, does your Diarra keep getting booed by the crowd, mine does, in every single game. Funny.
ninkuboy
19-10-2007, 10:53 PM
60 bucks well spent!
well, i need young cheap players now :)
ben0704
19-10-2007, 11:10 PM
i don't think can set. i also playing full wide screen resolution on my 22". look abit funny. :mad:
ben0704
19-10-2007, 11:12 PM
he is my only signing. he cost me 14million pound. can't represent man united in euro because he play a euro match at ajax before joining me. :mad:
how you get him at 10 millon?
SongLongZi
19-10-2007, 11:24 PM
he is my only signing. he cost me 14million pound. can't represent man united in euro because he play a euro match at ajax before joining me. :mad:
how you get him at 10 millon?
i got him for 10m too..think just bid him from the start should be able to get him for 10m.
SongLongZi
19-10-2007, 11:25 PM
60 bucks well spent!
well, i need young cheap players now :)
Mika Ääritalo !!!!! awesome!
ben0704
19-10-2007, 11:26 PM
i got him for 10m too..think just bid him from the start should be able to get him for 10m.
my initial bid of 8m to 12m fail. then bo bian, bid 14m. that is so unfair to me.. :sad:
Deunamist
19-10-2007, 11:44 PM
Khairul Amri's stats quite high
noelnoel
20-10-2007, 12:12 AM
can recommend a nice face pack please?
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 12:46 AM
can recommend a nice face pack please?
use the default they making atm. older face pack dont suit this version
Archnemo
20-10-2007, 01:18 AM
Doyle is very imbalance. but i wanted to buy him, reading keep rejecting :(
Archnemo
20-10-2007, 01:22 AM
anyone tried the demo? i think got very big problem with corners. i put my player attack near post but everytime nobody there wan. is it a bug? those with the full version game can try for me too?
anyone twitching the tactics yet? got the same problem as me?
ninkuboy
20-10-2007, 02:22 AM
anyone twitching the tactics yet? got the same problem as me?
the problem now i get with corners is whenever my players score from a direct corner the flag will go up and say my player fouled.
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 02:47 AM
the problem now i get with corners is whenever my players score from a direct corner the flag will go up and say my player fouled.
happens all the time in real life. ref is more defensive towards gk/def side. nothing wrong.
ninkuboy
20-10-2007, 04:36 AM
happens all the time in real life. ref is more defensive towards gk/def side. nothing wrong.
no...it really doesn't happen "all the time in real life".
yourmother
20-10-2007, 06:14 AM
The corner is a known bug, SI is 'working' on it. :s8:
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 06:50 AM
no...it really doesn't happen "all the time in real life".
got la, little push/50-50 challenge/dunno what happen also freekick awarded. anyway i got score once in my 2nd season (4 games played). :o
this is ur problem. somehow i dont have that much disallowed goals.
http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/9482076743/m/6642012843
im more into the high shots thing. one game can have 30+ shots.
http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/9482076743/m/5882089743
http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/9482076743/m/6522067843
woaosingapore
20-10-2007, 08:25 AM
use the default they making atm. older face pack dont suit this versionunless u download the radestock mod from sortitoutsi
and oh fish, tampines rovers players' stats got worse
yourmother
20-10-2007, 08:30 AM
http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/521102691/m/2262078153/p/2
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 08:32 AM
http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/521102691/m/2262078153/p/2
this one not true. see the sortitoutsi disccusion thread on this "so called major bug".
http://www.sortitoutsi.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=22200&st=30
i dont believe SI really did that on purpose. :s22:
pian siao.
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 08:37 AM
unless u download the radestock mod from sortitoutsi
and oh fish, tampines rovers players' stats got worse
yeah i realise that also. wanted to bring some to england but see see liao give up. but i did try amri. he dont want to come. :o
vasilli07
20-10-2007, 08:39 AM
this one not true. see the sortitoutsi disccusion thread on this "so called major bug".
http://www.sortitoutsi.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=22200&st=30
i dont believe SI really did that on purpose. :s22:
pian siao.
Did u get that bug?
Hard to say, i heard peeps got the double transfer fee bug last year... :o
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 08:42 AM
Did u get that bug?
Hard to say, i heard peeps got the double transfer fee bug last year... :o
no leh, i in season 2009 liao. never get also. i go check but the qualifier and championship itself is empty. den i go holiday till june also nothing. so i think its like what some said, they tried to continue their demo save. now on holiday till 2013. wait and see.
or those thing will only come out when ppl using hex cracks which i think most of us is not using. =:p
ben0704
20-10-2007, 08:52 AM
no leh, i in season 2009 liao. never get also. i go check but the qualifier and championship itself is empty. den i go holiday till june also nothing. so i think its like what some said, they tried to continue their demo save. now on holiday till 2013. wait and see.
or those thing will only come out when ppl using hex cracks which i think most of us is not using. =:p
wah, you chiong so fast arh? i still in my first season.
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 08:53 AM
wah, you chiong so fast arh? i still in my first season.
ya lor. i use bolton leh. starting no money only 3m or was it 5 or 6. so nv buy just continue all the way till jan i sell ppl and buy defoe den continue all the way again till season end. now 2nd season starting played 5 games. dunno y 2nd season so rich liao, can give me 35m budget. sian 1/2. very fake bolton boards.
yourmother
20-10-2007, 08:57 AM
My Euro 08 screen is blank too. When does the qualifiers start?
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 08:59 AM
My Euro 08 screen is blank too. When does the qualifiers start?
end of the season of epl i think.
june 7th
yourmother
20-10-2007, 09:26 AM
SMLJ I still 10 games into the game nia. :s22:
By the time I test it don't know when already
funnyruud
20-10-2007, 09:44 AM
hey guys i download the game from mininova... when i download finish, alot of winrar files but nothing for me to press to install the game. any help
vasilli07
20-10-2007, 10:02 AM
hey guys i download the game from mininova... when i download finish, alot of winrar files but nothing for me to press to install the game. any help
U want this topic to get locked or u want to get banned? Pls support original. Thank you. :o
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 10:06 AM
SMLJ I still 10 games into the game nia. :s22:
By the time I test it don't know when already
qualifier already started mah. june 7th is the championship.
SongLongZi
20-10-2007, 10:10 AM
wow!!! chiong so fast!
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 10:14 AM
wow!!! chiong so fast!
no lah, i on holiday to 2013 to see the euro championship got problem or not. now still 2011 nia. i x2 amd nia no quad core cannot fly. :o
Velton
20-10-2007, 10:37 AM
some players with wonderkid tags..
sergio aguero
ezequiel garay
lucas
ryan babel
anderson
quality players..
bojan
giovani dos santos
manchester86
20-10-2007, 11:09 AM
any one tried the demo? got quite a bit of bug... anyway i am trying to post player guide in my EPL blog...
http://eplmaniacblog.blogspot.com/
yourmother
20-10-2007, 11:27 AM
Stop spamming.
ben0704
20-10-2007, 11:28 AM
no lah, i on holiday to 2013 to see the euro championship got problem or not. now still 2011 nia. i x2 amd nia no quad core cannot fly. :o
if got problem then how? will we be affected? or we can continue play.. :s11:
ben0704
20-10-2007, 11:31 AM
ya lor. i use bolton leh. starting no money only 3m or was it 5 or 6. so nv buy just continue all the way till jan i sell ppl and buy defoe den continue all the way again till season end. now 2nd season starting played 5 games. dunno y 2nd season so rich liao, can give me 35m budget. sian 1/2. very fake bolton boards.
your 1st season with bolton finish in what placing? top 4?
Velton
20-10-2007, 11:35 AM
Stop spamming.
nvm. 1 more time will bk him. :s27:
yourmother
20-10-2007, 11:38 AM
if got problem then how? will we be affected? or we can continue play.. :s11:
If yours is a legal copy than it should be fine.
ben0704
20-10-2007, 11:39 AM
If yours is a legal copy than it should be fine.
okie thank. :)
Sensational
20-10-2007, 11:49 AM
now i waiting for patch to come out then i play. the closing down thing really pisses me off. players run past my players like nth liddat when i freaking say close them down
vasilli07
20-10-2007, 11:58 AM
Just increase your closing down...works fine for me...
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 12:26 PM
your 1st season with bolton finish in what placing? top 4?
no leh, i finished 8th. uefa cup 1st round tio knockout. league cup semi. fa cup finalist thus go uefa next season. maybe cos i never use much money. :o
kinker1985
20-10-2007, 01:08 PM
Something is wrong, cannot score from corner one, score already will foul!
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 01:12 PM
Something is wrong, cannot score from corner one, score already will foul!
someone mentioned earlier few pages.
http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/9482076743/m/6642012843
Sensational
20-10-2007, 02:03 PM
Now very ugly, the player photo very fat. Anyone know how? Btw Sensational, does your Diarra keep getting booed by the crowd, mine does, in every single game. Funny.
lol. i rarely play diarra leh. but when he come on as sub, no leh. lol, boo him coz he came frm chelsea?
yourmother
20-10-2007, 02:13 PM
Benitze got the sack in my game already lol
yourmother
20-10-2007, 03:17 PM
omg look at dumb chelski offer.
http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/3528/dumbcheskihm9.th.jpg (http://img507.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dumbcheskihm9.jpg)
version10
20-10-2007, 03:23 PM
anyone know retail how much at popular?
Evoluti0n11
20-10-2007, 03:30 PM
In your default kit folder...
where to find it?
manchester86
20-10-2007, 04:29 PM
try to buy Andy Johnson...he scores every match...
SongLongZi
20-10-2007, 04:38 PM
http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/3528/dumbcheskihm9.th.jpg (http://img507.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dumbcheskihm9.jpg)
WTF!!!! 42m?????
[URL= anyone know retail how much at popular?[/URL]
should be around 60bucks.
dreamer75
20-10-2007, 04:52 PM
when will the PSP version be out?
yourmother
20-10-2007, 04:56 PM
WTF!!!! 42m?????
They enquiry about him, so I said I want 2M upfront and 40M after he got 10 international appearance. He's a rising star, so shouldn't take long to receive my 40M. :s13:
yourmother
20-10-2007, 05:01 PM
Gallas score from his own half. :D
http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/4655/willygoalrn9.th.jpg (http://img155.imageshack.us/my.php?image=willygoalrn9.jpg)
stevenliew
20-10-2007, 05:17 PM
Anyone got bukit timah link
???
PLS PM ME
ninkuboy
20-10-2007, 05:23 PM
go buy lah. good reviews here already.
stevenliew
20-10-2007, 05:37 PM
How much ah,the cheapest????
version10
20-10-2007, 05:50 PM
went popular check dont have leh kns
wait a few more days
ninkuboy
20-10-2007, 05:56 PM
How much ah,the cheapest????
i think 57, not sure where sorry.
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 06:10 PM
i think 57, not sure where sorry.
that technodrome or what one.
xOxMxGx
20-10-2007, 06:11 PM
lol... who the hell is this guy. very good ah? i only know arsenal youngsters all like.. wow .. :s13:
yourmother
20-10-2007, 06:14 PM
His PA is not set, is at -10, but has been banging in goals for my U18 squad. Now waiting for him to be called up to the national team so as to receive my 42M. :D
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.