PDA

View Full Version : Acronyms and Lingo peculiar to EDMW

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Idonia
30-03-2008, 10:39 AM
Correct mah, PM or SM, both still are minister...

Do you still remember roughly when it was said and what's the subject about?

Cos I like to include a "Origin" section with each explanation.

That's right but i wrote to explain that its not just any minister but The one and only high ranking minister. 2nd in command only to LKY.

U have to search sammyboy for this. Ppl surely will know. I roughly have an idea for it something to do with inflation in sg and situation in sg which indicate things are going worse and GCT instead said more good years which obviously only implies themselves.

U also mentioned about the peanut thingy in one of ur posts. U should know how this came about right????

This is not only edmw but more for all sg poltical forums.

sleepyhealer
30-03-2008, 10:52 AM
ish like this one

LuffyMonkey
30-03-2008, 01:22 PM
That's right but i wrote to explain that its not just any minister but The one and only high ranking minister. 2nd in command only to LKY.

U have to search sammyboy for this. Ppl surely will know. I roughly have an idea for it something to do with inflation in sg and situation in sg which indicate things are going worse and GCT instead said more good years which obviously only implies themselves.

U also mentioned about the peanut thingy in one of ur posts. U should know how this came about right????

This is not only edmw but more for all sg poltical forums.

Hokay... cruising through the coffee shop now... :o
Interesting read. :s31:

Idonia
30-03-2008, 01:31 PM
Hokay... cruising through the coffee shop now... :o
Interesting read. :s31:

Btw why not add the peanut thiny too.

In case u dunno it came about when ppl were complaing abot ex NKF chief durian's salary being 600k or something like that. or was it 60k???? So SM Goh's wife commented that it was only peanuts meaning that it amounted to very little of course to her own perspective. This made public backlash even worse.

Hence the term peanut is quite an oxymoron since peanuts means money of little value but in this case it is quite high.

PS Applicable only to average or poor ppl. To mini- stars or billionairs etc it is really peanuts.

Idonia
30-03-2008, 01:32 PM
Terms which are quite funny and should have originated from sammyboy but deserve a mention here can be mini-stars aka ministers showing what 'stars' they are and occifers or officers mostly referring to NS army officers.

LuffyMonkey
30-03-2008, 02:10 PM
Terms which are quite funny and should have originated from sammyboy but deserve a mention here can be mini-stars aka ministers showing what 'stars' they are and occifers or officers mostly referring to NS army officers.

I saw prataman mentioned quite alot too...

Divinery
30-03-2008, 02:14 PM
Btw why not add the peanut thiny too.

In case u dunno it came about when ppl were complaing abot ex NKF chief durian's salary being 600k or something like that. or was it 60k???? So SM Goh's wife commented that it was only peanuts meaning that it amounted to very little of course to her own perspective. This made public backlash even worse.

Hence the term peanut is quite an oxymoron since peanuts means money of little value but in this case it is quite high.

PS Applicable only to average or poor ppl. To mini- stars or billionairs etc it is really peanuts.

it was 600k, if 60k she commented peanuts, commotion won't be that huge

Divinery
30-03-2008, 02:16 PM
Is it? Do you remember exactly the source? Which minister on which topic?

Also do you know which minister/MP said, "It's an honest mistake"?

I rmb irwinner started the thread is notch simple thing

and how about What to do? it has happen

Gixxer1000
30-03-2008, 02:23 PM
whats barrel roll??

LuffyMonkey
30-03-2008, 02:27 PM
whats barrel roll??

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barrel_roll

LuffyMonkey
30-03-2008, 02:29 PM
I rmb irwinner started the thread is notch simple thing

and how about What to do? it has happen

Ic... while I am still at the coffee shop, will see if these phrases came from the mouth of our elites...

LiveBanana
30-03-2008, 03:32 PM
goooooooooodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

haoren
30-03-2008, 03:41 PM
forget to add sicko . tentacle lape.

LuffyMonkey
01-04-2008, 02:25 AM
Updates :

AJZM : Ai Jiat Zua Mai (hokkien) = Want to eat snake? (literally) = Want to skive?

Do a barrel row : Used like a "+1". (see +1)
Origin : (from Wikipedia) The phrase "Do a barrel roll!" has become a popular Internet meme. The meme originated as a quotation from Peppy Hare in the video game Star Fox for SNES, and has since been made popular in Star Fox 64, where it was also said by Peppy. In the games, you peform barrel rolls with Starfox's aircraft, the Arwing, which deflects enemy lasers. It is most often cited on websites such as 4chan, GameFAQs and YTMND. The term was commonly used by callers to Tom Green's online show to heckle him prior to the implementation of a call screener.

Pew Pew Pew : Sound of laser weapons firing. Used like a "+1". (see +1)

Sicko. It runs in the family : Used like a "+1". (see +1)

Sofa King : A creative way of writing "So F**king". Also bypasses the forum's censor system. Eg. TS is sofa king rich.

Stomp It : To post a news/story on the SPH website www.stomp.com.sg.

Stomper : Someone who stomps. (see Stomp)
Stompers are mostly disliked in EDMW for the following reasons :
1. Their stories are usually meaningless or are personal complaints.
2. They invade other people's privacy by posting pictures without permission.
3. They are cowards and whinners who only dare to complain about issues online instead of confronting the people involved.

坏人向前 坏人拉上 : Used like a "+1". (see +1)
Origin : From the phrase "Bad man forward, bad man pull up". There is also a song with the same name by the Jamaican artiste Ding Dong.

Suiseiseki
08-04-2008, 02:04 PM
:s12: :s12:

LuffyMonkey
09-04-2008, 02:47 AM
:yawn: :yawn:

LiveBanana
09-04-2008, 04:56 AM
uppppppppp stickyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Bashflz
09-04-2008, 10:37 AM
nicees. sticky leh.

TeenTitan01
09-04-2008, 03:10 PM
mhbp : mai hiam buay pai = don't be fussy, it's not (that) bad.

eg: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29293177&postcount=16

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29298166&postcount=36

kimurra
09-04-2008, 03:14 PM
hahaha sofa king is funny

LuffyMonkey
09-04-2008, 03:35 PM
uppppppppp stickyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

nicees. sticky leh.

Thx for chiur sarppork! :s12:

mhbp : mai hiam buay pai = don't be fussy, it's not (that) bad.

eg: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29293177&postcount=16

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29298166&postcount=36

Will include in the next update.
Keep em coming! :o

hahaha sofa king is funny
Couldn't stop laughing when I 1st saw it too. Some people are so creative! :D

Spiderpig_Hippo
09-04-2008, 03:37 PM
up for piak piak sticky leh :s13::s13::s13:

Sapphy
09-04-2008, 04:23 PM
wow.. support!

LuffyMonkey
09-04-2008, 04:26 PM
wow.. support!

Whaha, now u are a supporter of 2 of my threads! :o kamsia kamsia! :D

And if you are into hippos, can ssrr in this thread too... (dun tell the mods, but +1 are welcome) :crazy:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1898632

skye..
09-04-2008, 04:29 PM
sarpok luffy.>!:D

ish can register 'until a better day' as a kind of +1 as well.>?

:D

LuffyMonkey
09-04-2008, 04:32 PM
sarpok luffy.>!:D

ish can register 'until a better day' as a kind of +1 as well.>?

Paisay, never heard this before...
Where did it come from?

skye..
09-04-2008, 04:38 PM
Paisay, never heard this before...
Where did it come from?
come from me ones...:D

LuffyMonkey
09-04-2008, 04:52 PM
come from me ones...:D

-.-" Chey....

I think I will juz KIV it for now... :D

threadstarter
10-04-2008, 12:23 AM
http://edmw.wikidot.com/acronyms-and-abbreviations-of-edmw

nice. post on edmw wiki also! :s12:

LuffyMonkey
10-04-2008, 01:22 AM
http://edmw.wikidot.com/acronyms-and-abbreviations-of-edmw

nice. post on edmw wiki also! :s12:

saw that site before... but prefer to keep things within edmw cos afterall is edmw stuffs. also easier for newbies to find when they search the forums.

darkhw16
10-04-2008, 03:18 PM
Nice thread for nubs lyk mi hu just join nia. Thx U

bunegg
10-04-2008, 03:31 PM
twmm = taiwan mei mei
djj = da jiejie
hshmm = hei se hui mei mei

no pangsai = chiobu and yandao ish no pangsai, someone ask why drama the chiobu/yandao never see them pangsai one

kimurra
10-04-2008, 04:49 PM
no pangsai = chiobu and yandao ish no pangsai, someone ask why drama the chiobu/yandao never see them pangsai one

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29333317&postcount=124
CC ----> Cover CarChng (find some shiet to cover your arse to save your skin/ cover up / finger pointing)
BCC ---> Blanket Cover CarChng (censor/block certain ppl frm knowing. also a method of covering up your arse.)

originate from Jack Neo film "Just Follow Law" 我在政府部门的日子.

Origin from EDMW tipsters
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29330512&postcount=96

LuffyMonkey
10-04-2008, 05:57 PM

CC ----> Cover CarChng (find some shiet to cover your arse to save your skin/ cover up / finger pointing)
BCC ---> Blanket Cover CarChng (censor/block certain ppl frm knowing. also a method of covering up your arse.)

lol, so this is wat CC and BCC means... when i saw it in that thread, was wondering what poster means... "carbon copy", "blind carbon copy". :crazy: :s22:

thx for the sic. :D

saysuzu
10-04-2008, 05:59 PM
eh this thread still not sticky yet?

starlike
10-04-2008, 06:03 PM

perhaps they think it is more appropriate to sticky a thread abt some fugly dog

Oldpeople
10-04-2008, 06:21 PM
I remember got 1 'go toilet' meaning go toilet to pcc rite?

LuffyMonkey
10-04-2008, 06:25 PM
I remember got 1 'go toilet' meaning go toilet to pcc rite?

It's BRB or Bath Room Break... :o

Already listed.

LuffyMonkey
10-04-2008, 06:33 PM

Actually, now I am not too keen to get this stickied.

Reason being, let EDMWish be something more exclusive to these forums. Newbies who stayed long enough will probably stumble upon this thread sooner or later. (courtesy of yours truly's shameless advertising... :o)

The satisfying (or WTF :crazy:) feeling you get after knowing what something really means is quite priceless... =:p

Alterac
10-04-2008, 06:35 PM
ups for stick~!

sarpork! :D

Student11
10-04-2008, 06:37 PM
wah...nice lingos there..

+1 anw..

warspidey
10-04-2008, 06:38 PM
nice nice +1

LuffyMonkey
10-04-2008, 07:30 PM
twmm = taiwan mei mei
djj = da jiejie
hshmm = hei se hui mei mei

wah...nice lingos there..

+1 anw..

Guys, come here support or +1, all welcome... :o
Please leave your vote, any of the 3 opinions is fine :D

LuffyMonkey
11-04-2008, 01:13 AM
<bump> oops sorry... :s34:

RedSlayer
11-04-2008, 01:21 AM
It's BRB or Bath Room Break... :o

Already listed.

i on msn always use brb! wth! must change riaos :s13:

LuffyMonkey
12-04-2008, 04:26 PM
Yes! This is very helpful for people new to the forums
172 ..... 71.97%

No! Now everyone will understand our secret talk
42 ..... 17.57%

I don't care... cos I am a moron...
25 ..... 10.46%

Total : 239

Just saw the poll results. Wow, so many ppl voted :o

And for the record, edmw has 25 morons so far :eek: ... hehe just kidding :D =:p

Juanie
13-04-2008, 07:49 PM
:eek::eek:

Pastamancer
13-04-2008, 07:50 PM
小卷 orh thread.. :s34:

acvision
13-04-2008, 08:00 PM
this is useful!!

Moonnite_Firefly
13-04-2008, 08:03 PM
need to update le...~~:(

MiG123
13-04-2008, 08:28 PM
nid to re-publish teh 2008 edition...

LuffyMonkey
13-04-2008, 08:58 PM
Who's the chao digger?!! :(

juz kidding :D

updates coming soon... very soon... maybe... :crazy:

Suiseiseki
13-04-2008, 09:52 PM
upzzz :D

Passer
13-04-2008, 10:29 PM
should sticky this.. haha

LuffyMonkey
17-04-2008, 12:43 AM
Updates!!!

BCC : Better Cover Car-chng. (see CC)
Origin : From the SG-made film, Just Follow Law (我在政府部门的日子)

CC : Cover Car-chng = To take preemptive measures to avoid or get out of trouble. (see also BCC)
Origin : From the SG-made film, Just Follow Law (我在政府部门的日子)

Digger : Someone who posts a reply in an old, usually meaningless thread. This act is called digging a thread and is not encouraged. Mindless digging may results in a ban.

GLHF : Good Luck Have Fun (mainly used in online gaming), Guai Lan Hor F**ker

Himbo : Male Bimbo

HTH : Hope This Helps

Kthxbye : Very concise version of "Ok, thanks, bye". Signifies in a hurry, said and gone. Sometimes used like a "+1".

MHBP : Mai Hiam Buay Pai (hokkien) = Don't be fussy, it's not (that) bad

OCB : Orh Chee Bye (hokkien, vulgar) = Female masturbation

ONS : One Night Stand

Perbird : Pervert

Wall of Text : Use when someone post a large chunk of text (few hundred words or more), especially when without paragraphing.
EDMWers are mostly impatient readers and are put off by wordy articles.

Wall of text hits you for 9999 damage : A figurative way to describe that the reader is heavily injured by the wall of text. (see Wall of Text)

BombVoyage
17-04-2008, 01:06 AM
wat abt EPIC?

lycosa
17-04-2008, 01:07 AM
luffy you cover facepalm and epic fail liao boh?

LuffyMonkey
17-04-2008, 01:08 AM
wat abt EPIC?

U mean "Epik Phail"?

LuffyMonkey
17-04-2008, 01:10 AM
luffy you cover facepalm and epic fail liao boh?

Simi is "face palm"?

This list getting longer and longer... today have to use 3 posts le...
EDMWish vocabulary is growing too fast... :sad:

BombVoyage
17-04-2008, 01:37 AM
U mean "Epik Phail"?

ya, epic fail

kindaichi83
18-04-2008, 10:43 PM
i always like to refer to this thread!!

LuffyMonkey
20-04-2008, 02:19 AM
http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh166/indoblitz/msn-emotions-monkey-128.gif

tansrb
20-04-2008, 02:21 AM
llalalalalalalalalalala

ekardo
20-04-2008, 02:29 AM
yeah...sticky !!!

antares1
20-04-2008, 03:12 AM
upz for sticky

cty85
20-04-2008, 03:23 AM
still no sticky :s22:

duffy
20-04-2008, 04:06 AM
up for sticky!

LuffyMonkey
21-04-2008, 02:52 AM
http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh166/indoblitz/msn-emotions-monkey-86.gif

LuffyMonkey
22-04-2008, 02:58 AM
http://www.kidcrosswords.com/animated_dictionary/s_t_u/sleep.gif

i_ask_u_ah
22-04-2008, 03:05 AM
this is a good thread~ upzzzz!

Hybrid_Theory
22-04-2008, 03:15 AM
dun stick better...

cty85
22-04-2008, 06:30 PM
some one said this? anyone can make it out?

BBYYNLPKLJW

LuffyMonkey
22-04-2008, 06:51 PM
some one said this? anyone can make it out?

wow, google really index hwz pages heavily...
found it at this post http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29581402&postcount=119

moi guessing BBYYNLPKLJW

KLJW = Kong Lan Jiao Wei

half_hippo
23-04-2008, 12:46 PM
Luffymonkey gotch list fetish :s34:

BoyWithBigToy
23-04-2008, 12:47 PM
still no sticky ah?

lycosa
23-04-2008, 12:49 PM
sticky pls

RipperJack
23-04-2008, 12:50 PM
hows cums no habs poonzuis~? :(

LuffyMonkey
23-04-2008, 02:08 PM
Luffymonkey gotch list fetish :s34:

huai chiu sexpose moi...? :( :o

hows cums no habs poonzuis~? :(

poonzui as in spray water? can gimme more detailed sexplanation? lazy to go dig...

peaceheart
23-04-2008, 02:10 PM
sticky pls~

LuffyMonkey
23-04-2008, 02:26 PM
still no sticky ah?

sticky pls

sticky pls~

actually hor, dun u guys think its better not to sticky this?
keep it within an exquisite clique...
make the newbies go "huh? smlj?" :s22:
then u guys can sarpork by helping to bump it occasionally... (can get a +1 in the process too =:p)
anyway, the 1st page is already cluttered with many stickies... :crazy:

LuffyMonkey
23-04-2008, 02:28 PM
where is "song song gao jurong" and "wah lan! monkey ish horny liao"......... :D

"song song gao jurong" can include...

but ~ but ~ but ~ "wah lan! monkey ish horny liao" ish chiur exclusive warcry leh... chiu sure chiu donch wanna patent it...? :D

Spiderpig_Hippo
23-04-2008, 02:31 PM
sticky this leh
:s22:

LuffyMonkey
23-04-2008, 06:57 PM
whaha..everyone already using it.."wah lan! username is horny riao"... doesn't matter...hehee

it started from edmw...so might as well...lol

anyway..who started song sgon gao jurong?..lol.....

okok, add it in in next update :D

song song gao jurong i think has been around for years... probably coined by some sec sch kid... :crazy:

ShinigamiX
25-04-2008, 08:41 PM
i haf 1 ques! cos i noob :crazy:

wad ish FL?

LuffyMonkey
26-04-2008, 12:45 AM
i haf 1 ques! cos i noob :crazy:

wad ish FL?

orh... chiu have been hanging around with samsters, right...? =:p

FL = FreeLance... now everything is clear to chiu?? :o

ShinigamiX
26-04-2008, 05:48 AM
soka...... hai! domo arigato, luffy :)

LuffyMonkey
26-04-2008, 10:27 AM
soka...... hai! domo arigato, luffy :)

no prob :D

chiu so late still no zzz / so early wake up ah? :crazy: :spin:

Agent_X
26-04-2008, 10:53 AM
Can add in "Autobots Roll Out"

Agent_X
26-04-2008, 10:54 AM
FR also, Field Report
FP, Flowerpod

LuffyMonkey
26-04-2008, 01:06 PM
FR also, Field Report
FP, Flowerpod

I was abit hesitant on including samsters acronyms... :o
But seems like recently, there are some samsters threads going on in EDMW... so huat the fug... :D

Starmaster
26-04-2008, 10:48 PM
autobots roll out , why nv put ??

LuffyMonkey
26-04-2008, 11:17 PM
autobots roll out , why nv put ??

decepticons, attack!!!

BombVoyage
26-04-2008, 11:36 PM
wat abt epic fail? sianz i ask so long liao, no one explain.

LuffyMonkey
26-04-2008, 11:51 PM
wat abt epic fail? sianz i ask so long liao, no one explain.

I didn't add this in...? must have missed it somehow...

Epic Fail = Epik Phail (edmwish) = Failure/Self-pwn at an Epic level...

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1925497

LuffyMonkey
27-04-2008, 03:01 AM
Yes! This is very helpful for people new to the forums
203 ..... 72.50%

No! Now everyone will understand our secret talk
49 ...... 17.50%

I don't care... cos I am a moron...
28 ...... 10.00%

Total : 280

Well done everyone!~ We are doing fine!~ Keep the polls coming in!~

behkan
27-04-2008, 03:17 AM
I didn't add this in...? must have missed it somehow...

Epic Fail = Epik Phail (edmwish) = Failure/Self-pwn at an Epic level...

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1925497

don't tink epik phail started from edmw bah, been around for quite sometime le :crazy:

cty85
27-04-2008, 03:25 AM
still no sticky? :eek:

LuffyMonkey
27-04-2008, 03:50 AM
don't tink epik phail started from edmw bah, been around for quite sometime le :crazy:

not sure leh... i only heard it from edmw... but doesn't matter lah... :D

still no sticky?

Page 1 too crowded le... no sticky better :crazy:

LuffyMonkey
30-04-2008, 04:17 AM
http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh166/indoblitz/msn-emotions-monkey-45.gif

upz for early morning peepoles

Divinery
02-05-2008, 09:51 PM
still no sticky? :eek:

ya agree, shuld sticky this thread...

LuffyMonkey
07-05-2008, 03:15 AM
http://img01.picoodle.com/img/img01/8/4/21/f_cutesleepinm_6cbb809.jpg

kyma
07-05-2008, 03:23 AM
What is this? A pruss wan?

halfnode
10-05-2008, 08:57 AM
Wat is PE ar?

evilrion
10-05-2008, 09:07 AM
this should be make as sticky:D

gameboyz
10-05-2008, 09:08 AM
i started one b4 :o but lazy to update le...

BoyWithBigToy
10-05-2008, 09:12 AM
how come bo sticky wans?

LuffyMonkey
10-05-2008, 10:49 AM
this should be make as sticky:D

how come bo sticky wans?

thx for sarporking! :s34:

i started one b4 :o but lazy to update le...

moi also getting lazy... long time no update le...
ur thread still around? can sic? :o

Wat is PE ar?

PE = Permanent Ejaculation. A medical condition that is unique to a certain EDMWer. Doctors are amazed that he is still alive and PCW-ing.

Amulet
10-05-2008, 10:59 AM
this thread should sticky up!

LuffyMonkey
10-05-2008, 11:08 AM
this thread should sticky up!

thx for ur support! :D

next time maybe can use this to teach ur bb ABCD...

er... on 2nd thoughts, better not...
don't corrupt the young generation with all these rubbish... :crazy:
154th media is already doing a good job... :eek:

pbcjohn
10-05-2008, 11:24 AM
bookmarked tis thread for future reference.

LuffyMonkey
10-05-2008, 11:30 AM
bookmarked tis thread for future reference.

/shameless_self_advertising mode ON

Hey, people who bookmarked this thread also like the following thread, you may want to take a look too :
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1920999

LuffyMonkey
11-05-2008, 04:32 AM
Well done everyone! We are doing fine! Keep the polls coming in!~

MrBananaman
25-05-2008, 11:16 AM
help chiu dig :)...

LuffyMonkey
25-05-2008, 12:39 PM
help chiu dig :)...

haha! :D

kumsia kumsia! :s12:

help to vote too... for fun nia... this thread is more fun "unsticky"~ :s22:

freestyler_cs
25-05-2008, 12:41 PM
up :s34:

LuffyMonkey
25-05-2008, 12:50 PM
up :s34:

Arigatou gozaimasu~ :o

plz vote... any choice is ok~ :D

kiryuu
25-05-2008, 01:22 PM
hope it can be sticky :o

LuffyMonkey
25-05-2008, 01:24 PM
hope it can be sticky :o

hope it cannot be sticky :o

=:p

LuffyMonkey
26-05-2008, 02:10 AM
uppz for the nite~ :s12:

Spiderpig_Hippo
26-05-2008, 02:12 AM
luffy :love:

so late still awake cho simi? :s34:
anyway UPZ for chiu

LuffyMonkey
26-05-2008, 01:26 PM
luffy :love:

so late still awake cho simi? :s34:
anyway UPZ for chiu

Spiderpig zeh zeh~ :love:

up b4 going to zzz~

the hippo family is pretty quiet recently hor... :o

Spiderpig_Hippo
26-05-2008, 01:27 PM
Spiderpig zeh zeh~ :love:

up b4 going to zzz~

the hippo family is pretty quiet recently hor... :o

zeh zeh :mad:
moi didi or korkor :mad: no zeh zeh~!
hippo family getting ready to take over
master plan is in process..

vasilli07
26-05-2008, 01:31 PM
support for this to be sticky...

LuffyMonkey
26-05-2008, 01:41 PM
zeh zeh :mad:
moi didi or korkor :mad: no zeh zeh~!
hippo family getting ready to take over
master plan is in process..

orh~ sorwee spiderpig yandao didi~ :o =:p

fwah! big things going on for the family!

LuffyMonkey
26-05-2008, 01:42 PM
support for this to be sticky...

thx for supporting! :D

updates coming soon...

very soon...

maybe soon...

:crazy:

toufu story
31-05-2008, 02:02 AM
nice thread :)

UnforgivenVengeance
31-05-2008, 02:03 AM
chao digger!! :crazy:

thorns12321
31-05-2008, 02:06 AM
support to be sticky~~~

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 12:25 AM
nice thread :)

chao digger!! :crazy:

support to be sticky~~~

thx for supporting~ :s12:

Goooner
02-06-2008, 11:50 AM
wat about STFU??

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 12:18 PM
wat about STFU??

ah... STFU is a common internet acronym right?

i am thinking removing the more generic acronyms...
cos i only reserved the 1st 3 posts... and is running out of space~ :crazy:

btw... thx for supporting! :s12: :D

seetoh19xx
02-06-2008, 12:40 PM
nice job!
10char

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 02:29 PM
nice job!
10char

:o

:s12:

Subprimer
02-06-2008, 02:31 PM
THEO is the new EDISON :D

ahgong_hippo
02-06-2008, 02:36 PM

we ish bz collecting the 4 artefacts and seeking e 4 guardians :s34:

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 02:38 PM
THEO is the new EDISON :D

:eek:

chiu ish wanna "theo" ban ah? :crazy:

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 02:45 PM
we ish bz collecting the 4 artefacts and seeking e 4 guardians :s34:

chiu ish also gotch watch the korean show...? :D

chiur familee ish secretly recruiting the 4 guardians to take ober the world? :crazy:

ahgong_hippo
02-06-2008, 02:50 PM
chiu ish also gotch watch the korean show...? :D

chiur familee ish secretly recruiting the 4 guardians to take ober the world? :crazy:
moi ish watch deebeedee de :s34:

moi familee ish protecting 1 of e artefact :s34:

Kiwi8
02-06-2008, 03:02 PM
ah... STFU is a common internet acronym right?

i am thinking removing the more generic acronyms...
cos i only reserved the 1st 3 posts... and is running out of space~ :crazy:

btw... thx for supporting! :s12: :D

If u need another post to keep the acronyms, perhaps u can make use of your 4th post in the thread (which is the 16th post). I can delete the intermediate posts by the others.

Kiwi8
02-06-2008, 03:10 PM
Ok... now u have 5 front posts to add all u want already. :o

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 03:16 PM
moi ish watch deebeedee de :s34:

moi familee ish protecting 1 of e artefact :s34:

wah... sho noble~ :s12:

ish the guardian of the artefact cute? :s34:

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 03:19 PM
If u need another post to keep the acronyms, perhaps u can make use of your 4th post in the thread (which is the 16th post). I can delete the intermediate posts by the others.

Ok... now u have 5 front posts to add all u want already. :o

Kiwi korkor!
moi ish lub chiu dip dip~ :s34:

kumsiahamidas~ :love:

paisey to all those ppl who's posts gotch pruned~ :(
but chiu all are welcome to get back chiur pc here~
^_^

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 03:22 PM
ok...

now, this means my "coming soon" updates...
hv no more excuses not to come soon... :(

:s22: :crazy:

noobiee
02-06-2008, 03:23 PM
wah lau i just notice this thread

TS too free liao

Thiru1337
02-06-2008, 03:26 PM
This thread just cleared up alot of my doubts.Thanks alot XD

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 03:35 PM
wah lau i just notice this thread

TS too free liao

:s22:

this is a cumulated effort amongst edmwers over a period of...
<wait 1 sec... let me count... Sep-07 to May-08 = 8 mths>
... 8 mths~ :crazy:

Propanone
02-06-2008, 03:35 PM
Can i suggest that Fake Cheesepie be added onto the list??

LuffyMonkey
02-06-2008, 03:36 PM
This thread just cleared up alot of my doubts.Thanks alot XD

chiu ish welcome! :o

cum back often n rmb to vote in the polls~ :D

seetoh19xx
03-06-2008, 01:28 PM
STICKY!!!!!!!!!!!! sticky !!!

LuffyMonkey
03-06-2008, 01:57 PM
STICKY!!!!!!!!!!!! sticky !!!

thx for supporting! :o

LuffyMonkey
04-06-2008, 02:43 AM
Upz for a dramatic day~ :s22:

Plz :
1. Leave some comments if u like tis / plus one if u don't~ :s12:

2. Vote in poll

3. Rate this thread

ooolong
05-06-2008, 10:43 PM
Thank you.. :s12:

LuffyMonkey
05-06-2008, 11:54 PM
Thank you.. :s12:

thank you for support! :D

mikezuper
07-06-2008, 05:49 PM
what is yandao?

LuffyMonkey
07-06-2008, 06:20 PM
what is yandao?

yandao = handsome (shld be hokkien) :s22:

dun mind me asking... but are u a SGrean? :crazy:

Robo-Kid
20-06-2008, 05:27 PM
YNSTT - Y Nv Sticky This Thread?

LuffyMonkey
21-06-2008, 12:32 AM
YNSTT - Y Nv Sticky This Thread?

thx for supporting! :D

up~ up~ and away! :s12:

Hadocow
23-06-2008, 05:19 PM
sticky this thread please :D!!!

Jack_Chen
23-06-2008, 06:16 PM
this thread solved some of my personal questions. many terms have started to spread and get widespread used in singapore-centric forums. You can find Singaporeans in some of the most ulu forums around.

LuffyMonkey
23-06-2008, 07:33 PM
sticky this thread please :D!!!

tank kew for sarpotting! :D

this thread solved some of my personal questions. many terms have started to spread and get widespread used in singapore-centric forums. You can find Singaporeans in some of the most ulu forums around.

glad that tis thread can be of service to u~ :o

edmw is afterall the largest forum in singapore (jaybee and some say batam)~ :crazy:

remember to rate this thread http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/img/forums/styles/hwz/rating/rating_5.gif :o
and vote in the polls~

tamago_
16-07-2008, 02:39 AM
:s13: :s13: :s13:

SnakeKing
16-07-2008, 02:50 AM

thread digger spotted, post quoted and bked.

lefthand
16-07-2008, 03:00 AM
hahahha, thread digger nid to bk? anw this thread ish good reh.. why notch sticky? if not some will keep asking huat dis means huat dat means.

NoobWithStuff
16-07-2008, 03:11 AM
Thanks for bringing this back up. Gonna bookmark it now :D

Maginion
16-07-2008, 03:32 AM

he dig thread ish got meaning huan lar

this thread ish useful

LuffyMonkey
16-07-2008, 11:20 PM

wah, bro relax leh~ :(

moi see frm the polls, chiu ish also a supporter of tis thread mah~ :o

good threads ish must upz for more ppl to see de~ :s7:

LuffyMonkey
16-07-2008, 11:30 PM

chiu 1st time see tis tread ah? :o
but chiu ish nose vote in polls n rate thread leh~ :(

hahahha, thread digger nid to bk? anw this thread ish good reh.. why notch sticky? if not some will keep asking huat dis means huat dat means.

he dig thread ish got meaning huan lar

this thread ish useful

kumsia for support!! :o

plz feel free to upz tis thread anytime~ :D

Thanks for bringing this back up. Gonna bookmark it now

hehe, if u gonna bookmark this thread, u may find this other thread also worth bookmarking~ :o

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1920999

:s12: :s12:

soulcries
17-07-2008, 12:50 AM

tmd thread digger

kkevinn6
17-07-2008, 01:06 AM
dont have yandao, chio?

LuffyMonkey
17-07-2008, 01:18 AM
tmd thread digger

:s22: :s22:

dont have yandao, chio?

erm... tis 2 terms are very common leh... :o

think most ppl shld know bah~ :crazy:

Kaki369
17-07-2008, 01:36 AM
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

McSocker
17-07-2008, 02:39 AM
mod should get bked for not stickying this thread

idiort
17-07-2008, 03:18 PM
never sticky ar.. lol

dragonhole
17-07-2008, 03:52 PM
good thread! bookmark first

LuffyMonkey
17-07-2008, 10:50 PM
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

AWESOME! :D

Sharing ish Caring~ :o

LuffyMonkey
17-07-2008, 10:57 PM
mod should get bked for not stickying this thread

:eek: chiu ish sibei fierce!
wanna bk mods~ :crazy:

but moi ish rike~ :D

anyway... like some stupid idiot said...

Arguing with the moderators is like shaking your fist at God~ There's nobody there; and if there is, he's not listening~ And if he's listening, all you're doing is pissing him off~ :crazy:

juz kidding mods... prease dunch ban moi~ :(

but seriously...
this thread is already like "semi-sticky" in the "Links to EDMW Community threads" sticky thread~ :s22:

LuffyMonkey
17-07-2008, 11:01 PM
never sticky ar.. lol

good thread! bookmark first

arigatou-kumsia-hamnida for all chiur support~ :o

plz continue to upz tis thread occasionally to prevent it from being pruned~ :crazy:

Dear EDMWers,

I would like to remind all of you that with this master sticky thread, the linked threads are not stickied. This means that they are still subject to the automated thread pruning system which is run once every day.

All forums are configured to keep only the past 1 year threads, with the exception of high traffic casual forums such as EDMW, where only the past 100 days of threads are kept.

The pruning is configured to ignore sticky threads as well. So for those of you who want to keep the linked threads active, please check the last posts of the threads and if it is getting too close to the 100 days, do post something in there to reset the timer.

Thank you.

leinad
18-07-2008, 02:41 PM
Bumped: keep-alive. :)

/Dan

LuffyMonkey
18-07-2008, 03:36 PM
Bumped: keep-alive. :)

/Dan

tank kew mod kor kor~ :o

http://www.sgclub.com/images/smilies/largesmiles/ocblureyes.gif

:love:

haylui
18-07-2008, 03:40 PM
thanks for it

Spiderpig_Hippo
18-07-2008, 03:42 PM
tank kew mod kor kor~ :o

:love:

harlo luffy buttie up for chiu~!:D

LuffyMonkey
18-07-2008, 03:59 PM
thanks for it

tanks for the support!!! :D

harlo luffy buttie up for chiu~!:D

Spiderpig didi~ :love:

-GAKO-
18-07-2008, 04:07 PM
Good thread :D
If got reputation points sure ups you. :D

LuffyMonkey
18-07-2008, 04:21 PM
Good thread :D
If got reputation points sure ups you. :D

hehe~ tanks! :D

-GAKO-
19-07-2008, 11:42 AM
hehe~ tanks! :D

No problem!
Too bad no reputation point system. :D

LuffyMonkey
19-07-2008, 02:04 PM
No problem!
Too bad no reputation point system. :D

haha, is ok... juz continue to cum in here to plus one... er... er... i meant upz the thread once in a while...

:P

-GAKO-
19-07-2008, 02:08 PM
LOL.
K, i am here to up thread. :D

bigbadber
19-07-2008, 02:56 PM
moi fave is ASKM?

can use online and in real life. bery useful.

LuffyMonkey
19-07-2008, 03:36 PM
LOL.
K, i am here to up thread. :D

wat a coincidence~ :o

moi ish here to up the thread too~ :D

moi fave is ASKM?

can use online and in real life. bery useful.

if chiur target ish an edmwer, maybe can use APPM too? ;)

lol... chiur abatar... looks like he's saying
"you're the man :D"

-GAKO-
19-07-2008, 03:38 PM
Ups thread for the future gootch. :o

hamster1123
19-07-2008, 05:41 PM
What ish LHD ? Cant find here leh :(

LuffyMonkey
20-07-2008, 12:38 AM
What ish LHD ? Cant find here leh :(

hmmm... in wat context was it used at? :s11:

me is guessing LHD = Left Hand Drive? :o

if dat's incorrect, plz provide a link to the post where u last saw it~ :D

hamster1123
20-07-2008, 12:43 AM
hmmm... in wat context was it used at? :s11:

me is guessing LHD = Left Hand Drive? :o

if dat's incorrect, plz provide a link to the post where u last saw it~ :D

Forgot what post lah, but i tink ish related to my diy car lesson :D

meijiaks009
20-07-2008, 12:50 AM
great info ..........

LuffyMonkey
20-07-2008, 12:55 AM
Forgot what post lah, but i tink ish related to my diy car lesson :D

if it's car related, den shld be correct liao~ :D

does it sound right? LHD = Left Hand Drive? :o

LuffyMonkey
20-07-2008, 12:57 AM
great info ..........

:s7:

hamster1123
20-07-2008, 06:34 PM
Ok, what does TTLP means ?

LuffyMonkey
20-07-2008, 09:28 PM
Ok, what does TTLP means ?

i hv no idea... :(

any link to the post where u saw it? :s11:

CoolRock
20-07-2008, 09:45 PM
i rike this thread.. +1

LuffyMonkey
20-07-2008, 10:04 PM
i rike this thread.. +1

tank kew for sarporking~ :o

kyma
21-07-2008, 11:49 AM
What is ASKM and APPM?

LuffyMonkey
21-07-2008, 02:34 PM
What is ASKM and APPM?

fren.. didnt u look in the 1st 3 posts??? :(

APPM is listed there... :o

ASKM is a variant of ASGM... :crazy:
where Gan = Kan

LuffyMonkey
31-07-2008, 02:43 AM
up~ up~ n away! :crazy:

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c167/mykiss65/superman.gif

fakeyou
31-07-2008, 02:44 AM
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c167/mykiss65/superman.gif

LuffyMonkey
31-07-2008, 03:11 PM
http://i319.photobucket.com/albums/mm464/tweety12891/aang.gif

sea sea rook rook~ :crazy:

LuffyMonkey
03-08-2008, 11:06 AM
http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w311/johnny_2007_bucket/ironman_l.jpg

juz frying bye~ :crazy:

merry_christmas
07-08-2008, 12:53 AM
Thanks for your hard work and contribution.
You've really help starters alot with your thread. =)

Have a Merry Christmas

LuffyMonkey
07-08-2008, 01:11 AM
Thanks for your hard work and contribution.
You've really help starters alot with your thread. =)

Have a Merry Christmas
tanks for chiur sarport!!! :D

prease rmb to vote in the polls n rate tish tread~ :s34:

feel free to drop by here to +1~ :eek:
or ask for help with any new terms chiu dunch understand~ :crazy:

kechiki
07-08-2008, 01:25 AM
very nice thread! i like (Y)!

LuffyMonkey
07-08-2008, 01:29 AM
very nice thread! i like (Y)!
arigatou-kumsia-hamnida~ :D

did u juz show ur bikini line? :s34:
(Y)

kechiki
08-08-2008, 12:18 AM
try typing that in msn =)

LuffyMonkey
08-08-2008, 01:30 AM
try typing that in msn =)

is thumbs up ah? :s22:

this forum also has one... although, there's no emote shortcut for it~ :crazy:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/images/icons/icon14.gif

but why msn uses tis (Y) to represent "thumb up"~ :s22:
are they trying to imply something? :crazy:

LuffyMonkey
10-08-2008, 11:38 PM
hokays... the long promised updates ish finally here~ :o

more cuming in the following days... or wks... or mths~ :crazy:

ASL : Age Sex Location. Posts as a question to ask for the age, sex and location of another person. Usually used in internet chat rooms.

Autobot : An autobot is a faction of the fictional sentient robots called Transformer. (see Transformer)

BCF : Big Cannon Fairy. (see Cannon Fairy)

BMW : Bus MRT Walk. Refers to the 3 cheapest mode of transport.

Buang : (malay) To throw or discard. Usually used to mean that something is no good.

Cham Siong : (hokkien) To negotiate or come to an agreement in order to get out of trouble or reach some favourable objectives.

CnC : Comments and Criticism

Cow Touncil : Town Council

Moonnite_Firefly
10-08-2008, 11:43 PM
hokays... the long promised updates ish finally here~ :o

more cuming in the following days... or wks... or mths~ :crazy:

ASL : Age Sex Location. Posts as a question to ask for the age, sex and location of another person. Usually used in internet chat rooms.

Autobot : An autobot is a faction of the fictional sentient robots called Transformer. (see Transformer)

BCF : Big Cannon Fairy. (see Cannon Fairy)

BMW : Bus MRT Walk. Refers to the 3 cheapest mode of transport.

Buang : (malay) To throw or discard. Usually used to mean that something is no good.

Cham Siong : (hokkien) To negotiate or come to an agreement in order to get out of trouble or reach some favourable objectives.

CnC : Comments and Criticism

Cow Touncil : Town Council

thank you luffmonkey korh korh~~ moi ish lub chiu deep deep~~http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/us/per/gr/integr/hearts_1.gif

LuffyMonkey
10-08-2008, 11:52 PM
thank you luffmonkey korh korh~~ moi ish lub chiu deep deep~~http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/us/per/gr/integr/hearts_1.gif
chiu ish sho forward~ :o

moi ish shy shy~ :s34:

kyma
11-08-2008, 12:28 AM
I am curious how the Chinese characters for Cham Siong looks like. Can someone shows me? Is it 参详?

LuffyMonkey
11-08-2008, 12:33 AM
I am curious how the Chinese characters for Cham Siong looks like. Can someone shows me? Is it 参详?
hmmm... i really hv no idea... :(

but what u hv suggested "参详", actually sounds quite right... :o

Bounty_killer
11-08-2008, 12:52 AM
How about dutty yeah????

Ppl see me always type that dunno why. :s11::s11:

LuffyMonkey
11-08-2008, 01:48 AM
How about dutty yeah????

Ppl see me always type that dunno why. :s11::s11:
haha, dutty yeah~ :D

Bad man forward, bad man pull up~ :D

are chiu idonia? :o

Bounty_killer
11-08-2008, 01:51 AM
haha, dutty yeah~ :D

Bad man forward, bad man pull up~ :D

are chiu idonia? :o

Nope i am the warlord aka 5 star general aka grung god

Bung bang!!!! Hey yo yallo LEVEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 02:45 AM
Nope i am the warlord aka 5 star general aka grung god

Bung bang!!!! Hey yo yallo LEVEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dutty Yeah Zagga Bookam!

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 02:46 AM
moar updates!!! :o

EDMW Useless : A phrase started by a certain grandfather in EDMW. Used like a +1 when asking EDMW to do something, and the response or result is not satisfactory.

En Pee En Tee : NPNT (see NPNT)

Epik Phail : Epic Fail = Failure of epic proportions

H81 : Hotel 81 = A chain of budget hotels

Hannor : (singlish) Agreed, that's right

Hougang Chalet : Institute of Mental Health (Woodbridge Hospital)
Origin : IMH is located in Hougang

Hum Sup : (cantonese) 咸湿 = Indecent, sordid. Usually used in a sexual context.

Jiu Hu : (hokkien) Johor

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 05:01 AM
upz for morleng peekpoles~ :o

Bounty_killer
12-08-2008, 05:06 AM
So hurry up and add in my phrases.

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 05:08 AM
So hurry up and add in my phrases.
what phrases? :s11:

Dutty Yeah Zagga Bookam? :o

Bounty_killer
12-08-2008, 05:09 AM
what phrases? :s11:

Dutty Yeah Zagga Bookam? :o

Yeah add those 3 in. Dutty yeah so many ppl use.

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 05:11 AM
Yeah add those 3 in. Dutty yeah so many ppl use.
haha~ :s22:

describe them as "Jamaican Sign Off"? :o

am i getting it right? :crazy:

maincghel
12-08-2008, 05:43 AM
ish sarporks luffy goofy~! :D

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 05:48 AM
ish sarporks luffy goofy~! :D
gumxia mani mani~ :o

quickly gos koon rah~ :( :crazy:

faruk55
12-08-2008, 09:55 AM
very nice indeed

evilrion
12-08-2008, 09:58 AM
sappork chiu :s34:

Bounty_killer
12-08-2008, 03:13 PM
haha~ :s22:

describe them as "Jamaican Sign Off"? :o

am i getting it right? :crazy:

yesh describe them as jamaican stuff yeah sign off also can.

InsaneClownPosse
12-08-2008, 03:20 PM
pappies = men in whites ? no :s11:

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 04:22 PM
very nice indeed

sappork chiu :s34:

sang kew for chiu sarpork~ :s34:

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 04:22 PM
yesh describe them as jamaican stuff yeah sign off also can.
hokays~

will add in next update~ :o

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 04:25 PM
pappies = men in whites ? no :s11:
chiu ish right~ :o

but moi think ish used more to describe the "kar kia" of miw~ :crazy:
cos derived frm puppies... moi think~ :s22:

any1 agree or disagree? :s11:

miw... prease dunch sue moi~
moi ish juz a humji compiler of data~
:(

InsaneClownPosse
12-08-2008, 04:27 PM
chiu ish right~ :o

but moi think ish used more to describe the "kar kia" of miw~ :crazy:
cos derived frm puppies... moi think~ :s22:

any1 agree or disagree? :s11:

miw... prease dunch sue moi~
moi ish juz a humji compiler of data~
:(

it has always been the tradtion of the edmw to refer them as pappies or puppies... but pappies is the most frequent use although puppies sound more correct :s13:

LuffyMonkey
12-08-2008, 04:35 PM
it has always been the tradtion of the edmw to refer them as pappies or puppies... but pappies is the most frequent use although puppies sound more correct :s13:

pappies sounds more suitable bah... cos hav pap in it~ :crazy:

so does pappies or puppies refers to karkia/supporters of miw... or refers to miw... or refers to all? :o

btw, this term is coined in edmw or sb kopitiam? :s22:

LuffyMonkey
15-08-2008, 02:40 AM
some updates~ :o

KC Trap : Kum Cheng Trap = Feelings Trap.
Refers to a situation where a man falls for a woman (typically a prostitute), and pays dearly for it (monetarily and emotionally).

KCI : Kar Chng Itchy = Backside itchy. Kar Chng (hokkien) = Backside

Kumsiahamidas : Thank you. EDMWified version of Kamsa Hamnida (korean)

LC : Low Class

LHD : Left Hand Drive

Lup Sup : (hokkien) Dirty

OKT : Orh Kui Tao (hokkien) = Pimp

Pek Cek : (hokkien) Frustrated

p.s. Please remember to rate this thread and vote in the polls! :D

maincghel
15-08-2008, 02:54 AM

KC Trap : Kum Cheng Trap = Feelings Trap.
Refers to a situation where a man falls for a woman (typically a prostitute), and pays dearly for it (monetarily and emotionally).

KCI : Kar Chng Itchy = Backside itchy. Kar Chng (hokkien) = Backside

Kumsiahamidas : Thank you. EDMWified version of Kamsa Hamnida (korean)

LC : Low Class

LHD : Left Hand Drive

Lup Sup : (hokkien) Dirty

OKT : Orh Kui Tao (hokkien) = Pimp

Pek Cek : (hokkien) Frustrated

p.s. Please remember to rate this thread and vote in the polls! :D

ish orellis voted wor :crazy:

LuffyMonkey
15-08-2008, 02:58 AM
ish orellis voted wor :crazy:
orh~ :o

den gotch rate the thread http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/img/forums/styles/hwz/rating/rating_5.gif or notch? :crazy:

Bounty_killer
15-08-2008, 04:35 AM
hokays~

will add in next update~ :o

Wah serious???????

Dank chiu dank chiu!!!!!!!!!!!!

LuffyMonkey
16-08-2008, 12:59 AM
a few more updates~ :o

Q MO : (hokkien) Curly Hair
QC : Q C = Cute C = Cutesy
QFBK : Quote For BK (see also BK)
Smelly : Smiley
SO : Significant Other
Tionged : Describes situations where someone suffered or was owned by Ah Tiongs. (see also Ah Tiong)
eg. You have been tionged!
Tiongified : Same usage as "Tionged". (see Tionged)

RMB 2 RATE & VOTE!!! :D

LuffyMonkey
16-08-2008, 01:22 AM
Wah serious???????

Dank chiu dank chiu!!!!!!!!!!!!
Added~ :D

Bookam : (see Dutty Yeah)

Dutty Yeah : A Jamaican sign off. Use like a "+1". (see also +1)

Zagga : (see Dutty Yeah)

LuffyMonkey
18-08-2008, 03:01 AM
small update~ :o

Why So Serious? : Use like a "+1" (see +1)
Origin : A popular quote by the Joker, from the movie "The Dark Knight"

WKS : Won't Kena Sack

WOT : Wall Of Text (see Wall of Text), Waste Of Time

YAWOBT : Yet Another Waste Of Bandwidth Thread

Zoolong : Jurong

吃了米 : (hokkien) Describes a person who is useless. A waste of the rice he ate.

LuffyMonkey
19-08-2008, 03:06 AM

BBM : Broke Back Mountain. Related to gays.
Origin : Brokeback Mountain is a movie about the sexual relationship between two men.

BSOD : Blue Screen Of Death. Refers to the critical system error seen in Microsoft Windows.

Bus3rd : A creative way of writing "B_a_s_t_a_r_d". Also bypasses the forum's censor system.

Buwee : Bully

Claypot : Opposite of jackpot

Die Why Die : DVD

DP : Display Picture = Avatar

turtle-san
19-08-2008, 03:10 AM
got olimpig?

olumpig

and many many more variations lol

LuffyMonkey
19-08-2008, 03:24 AM
got olimpig?

olumpig

and many many more variations lol
hokays~ :o

moi fave bersion ish orlimpig~ :crazy:

all limping pigs~ ::eek:

LuffyMonkey
20-08-2008, 12:56 AM
woo hoo!!! :D

we hab leech a new mousestone! 500th post! :love:

http://www.sgclub.com/images/smilies/largesmiles/ocwinkwink.gif http://www.sgclub.com/images/smilies/largesmiles/ocwidegrin.gif

tionglitong
22-08-2008, 10:47 AM
u neber include mat?