PDA

View Full Version : DIR-300

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Nichi
28-11-2007, 09:06 AM
Kallang mac/kfc near old airport road mrt stn ah?? Never been there for long time riao :o
ya that one...

last time i went there saw they even have powerbricks set up

pablo712
30-11-2007, 06:45 AM
I'm runing RC5 in my DIR-300.

WLAN-LAN Speed seems to be caped at 1,4 Mbytes/s....(in RC4 was even worse, 0,3 - 1,1 MB/s and unstable)
In the original dlink firmware was 3,2 MB/s stable...
I've already tried turning off encription and firewall...( QoS is off too)
Signal seems to be fine (Signal -62db Noise -105 db SNR 43db)

My configuration is

Internet--->DIR-300----> Wired desktop PC
----> Wireless desktop PC

Which WLAN-LAN speeds do you have?

Thanks!
Pablo

zeroex
30-11-2007, 03:32 PM
I cant really tell if I can reach the max speed since Starhub isnt exactly performing at max speed.... but so far i dun have any problem with stability, for me the dlink firmware is the unstable one. The highest i clock using IE to download a file was ard 1+MB/s from fileaxis...

Atnum666
01-12-2007, 08:05 PM
zeroex, I think that pablo712 was not talking about a capped internet download speed but the wireless network link not being able to push more then 1,4 Mbytes/s.

I chickened out of going to dd-wrt, I am too scared to messing it up and turning my router into a brick so now I turned it into an AP which works just as well for me. As for wireless speeds, they seem fine to me. Windows always tells me the connection is good for the full 54mbit but I never really managed to get this much, not that I pushed it a lot though.

But pablo712, you can try using a different channel, it is probably using channel 6 which like 99% of the wireless devices use. Maybe the channel is just flooded by signals of other devices. Is that possible at all anyway?

edit: could also be there are too many wall's or objects between the router and wireless receiver

zeroex
01-12-2007, 09:24 PM
Oops must have seen wrongly.. I thot he was refering to WAN-LAN...

liangtam
01-12-2007, 09:54 PM
I'm runing RC5 in my DIR-300.

WLAN-LAN Speed seems to be caped at 1,4 Mbytes/s....(in RC4 was even worse, 0,3 - 1,1 MB/s and unstable)
In the original dlink firmware was 3,2 MB/s stable...
I've already tried turning off encription and firewall...( QoS is off too)
Signal seems to be fine (Signal -62db Noise -105 db SNR 43db)

My configuration is

Internet--->DIR-300----> Wired desktop PC
----> Wireless desktop PC

Which WLAN-LAN speeds do you have?

Thanks!
Pablo
You don't seems to be a local judging by the comma(s) place inbetween values, instead of dots [ . ] here???

I chickened out of going to dd-wrt, I am too scared to messing it up and turning my router into a brick so now I turned it into an AP which works just as well for me. Wait for someone to organise a mass DIR300 ddwrt flashing?? :)

shadowandy
01-12-2007, 10:12 PM
think german? or used too much german IT products. :X

Atnum666
01-12-2007, 10:46 PM
Wait for someone to organise a mass DIR300 ddwrt flashing?? :)

I'm not living in Sinapore, I live in Taiwan but this was the best page I could find with insight on the DIR 300 :)

Hyori
03-12-2007, 11:55 AM
is it possible to do printer sharing with this router?? can someone guideme

zeroex
04-12-2007, 12:39 AM
Wah Lao!!! My router got problem again!

According to my brother, there was a black out, after resuming power, the router could no longer get an IP address from the cable modem. (running DD-WRT RC-5) Previously no problem.
Tried a few times of off-on, stilll cannot. Reflash to RC-4 and try, also cannot.(keeping in mind the dhcp bug) Reflash back to RC-5 now. The local area is still working, but the router just cannot get an IP from the modem. I checked modem and cable, direct connect to PC no problem, but the router just cant get an IP from the cable modem(or the WAN port not working). thus internet not working... the cable modem will signal 'connected' when i connect it to the router though... so no idea wats wrong...

liangtam
04-12-2007, 12:55 AM
Turn on the modem first, before the router.
Try hook it to a PC and see if the modem gives out lease. If the modem online led status is solid, while your PC can't get a IP from sh, your modem is prolly a goner.

PS: Don't forget to restart everytime when hooking to a different device from the modem.

zeroex
04-12-2007, 01:08 AM
Nothing wrong with the modem.
Cos using it now... Direct connect to PC -ok
Connect to my old wired Linksys - OK (current config)
SO can rule out the modem+cables.
Ok thing not working is the DIR-300.
Lan no problem, but cannot get IP or connect to Modem.

liangtam
04-12-2007, 01:12 AM
Bring it for mass ddwrt flashing session??

Nichi
04-12-2007, 01:15 AM
Wah Lao!!! My router got problem again!

According to my brother, there was a black out, after resuming power, the router could no longer get an IP address from the cable modem. (running DD-WRT RC-5) Previously no problem.
Tried a few times of off-on, stilll cannot. Reflash to RC-4 and try, also cannot.(keeping in mind the dhcp bug) Reflash back to RC-5 now. The local area is still working, but the router just cannot get an IP from the modem. I checked modem and cable, direct connect to PC no problem, but the router just cant get an IP from the cable modem(or the WAN port not working). thus internet not working... the cable modem will signal 'connected' when i connect it to the router though... so no idea wats wrong...
where u stay?

my house here also just now suddenly power trip..

zeroex
04-12-2007, 01:24 AM
SIn Ming Ave there....

sianz, after that trip, the DIR-300 cannot work properly liaoz

zeroex
04-12-2007, 01:53 AM
ok
SOmehow I managed to get it to work...

I reflashed it back to RC-5....
after flash still no DHCP,
So, unplug cable...
did a hard reset/firmware reset (eg hold the reset button when powering up)
Let it power up completely... then check the firmware page, its all reseted
plug in the cable to the cable modem...
and suddenly it is recieving the DHCP again!

WTF???

And to think i did the reset, firmware reset a few times just now and couldnt get it to work

richneo
27-12-2007, 09:37 PM
dd-wrt rc6 is out :s34:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/release%20candidates/DD-WRT%20v24%20RC6/Atheros%20WiSoc/D-Link%20DIR300/dir300-firmware.bin

AmdKenz
27-12-2007, 11:12 PM
Thx for the update :) .. I've been receiving random reboots lately, maybe flashed wrongly . *sigh*

zeroex
28-12-2007, 04:24 AM
dd-wrt rc6 is out :s34:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/release%20candidates/DD-WRT%20v24%20RC6/Atheros%20WiSoc/D-Link%20DIR300/dir300-firmware.bin

ahhh after i flashed... my router stop working....

I used the upgrade firmware page in the router's homepage, then after it reseted. windows cannot get valid IP from the router... and the ping to 192.168.1.1 timed out... panic liao... thot router is bricked for good....

apparently after like 15 mins i managed to get a ip from the router, can log in and then i promptly flashed it back to RC5...

richneo
28-12-2007, 08:43 AM
ahhh after i flashed... my router stop working....

I used the upgrade firmware page in the router's homepage, then after it reseted. windows cannot get valid IP from the router... and the ping to 192.168.1.1 timed out... panic liao... thot router is bricked for good....

apparently after like 15 mins i managed to get a ip from the router, can log in and then i promptly flashed it back to RC5...
hahah never fail to see u kena problems that we never encounter :s34:

zeroex
28-12-2007, 01:49 PM
i think my router is cursed ... :s34:

richneo
28-12-2007, 02:19 PM
i think my router is cursed ... :s34:
i think u are cursed lar :s34: :D

Pokémon
28-12-2007, 02:49 PM
i think u are cursed lar :s34: :D

I thought so too.

zeroex
29-12-2007, 01:04 AM
:(

can somebody uncurse me!!!!!

btw...

i bought a 8dbi antenna upgrade today... heh

cpuer
29-12-2007, 09:00 AM
:(

can somebody uncurse me!!!!!

btw...

i bought a 8dbi antenna upgrade today... heh

Try Buffalo WHR-G54S, could be the talisman you needed.

richneo
31-12-2007, 10:19 AM
wah rc6 released not long rc6.1 released liaoz

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/down.php?path=downloads%2Frelease+candidates%2FDD-WRT+v24+RC6.1%2FAtheros+WiSoc%2FD-Link+DIR300/

zeroex
31-12-2007, 02:08 PM
bug fix ah? hahaa

zeroex
02-01-2008, 02:14 PM
Yay i update to 6.1 tru web interface liao~ still havent solve the DHCP bug with the cable modem....

the forum got some pple say they cant do that but it seems successful for me.

now waiting for final ver :)

richneo
02-01-2008, 02:25 PM
Yay i update to 6.1 tru web interface liao~ still havent solve the DHCP bug with the cable modem....

have u ever thought of sending brainslayer email on the problems u encountered?

else i doubt it will ever be solved cos they dun surf hwz hahaha

chercm
02-01-2008, 02:31 PM

just give me the router . ahahahah

zeroex
02-01-2008, 02:47 PM
have u ever thought of sending brainslayer email on the problems u encountered?

else i doubt it will ever be solved cos they dun surf hwz hahaha

I got post on the DD-WRT forum before (same nick)
anyway, waiting for the final ver before sending any email la...
since it is after all a release candidate, and its working fine now.

zeroex
02-01-2008, 02:48 PM
just give me the router . ahahahah

wah lao keep eyeing my router.... that time richneo give away u never go and get! hahaha

richneo
02-01-2008, 05:46 PM
wah lao keep eyeing my router.... that time richneo give away u never go and get! hahaha
u sure its me?

i still waiting for u to throw to me leh :s34:

zeroex
02-01-2008, 08:23 PM
u sure its me?

i still waiting for u to throw to me leh :s34:

oops paiseh.. its liangtam... ahahaa :s22:

chercm
03-01-2008, 12:09 PM

throw to me leh

zeroex
03-01-2008, 03:19 PM
tonight got toto... later i go buy.. i strike group 1 prize then i give u ok? hahaha

zeroex
03-01-2008, 03:30 PM
oohh 6.2 is out also...

TiOnGSquare
03-01-2008, 08:43 PM
bittorrent slow on the router even tot i set dmz

richneo
03-01-2008, 08:53 PM
bittorrent slow on the router even tot i set dmz
more to do with ur isp kekeke

TiOnGSquare
03-01-2008, 09:42 PM
more to do with ur isp kekeke

i switch back to my linksys download beri fast

TiOnGSquare
03-01-2008, 09:44 PM
i go play around again

richneo
03-01-2008, 09:52 PM
i switch back to my linksys download beri fast
remember at any time u dun wan dir-300 just throw to me kekeke

liangtam
03-01-2008, 10:16 PM
Or gibe me back bah, then I gibe someone else on the DIR-300 gibeaway thread :o

silthfire
03-01-2008, 10:45 PM
0.o ....give me..hehe i wan to try diff router...hehe....my speed sux recently..

zeroex
04-01-2008, 02:40 AM
where's chercm... quick this one is potential target for gibeaway!

chercm
04-01-2008, 07:31 AM

thanks bro for remembering me

i am here with my arms ready ,,,, throw the router to me

liangtam
04-01-2008, 01:59 PM

lol, now indeed he wans ur router. :s13:

hirokoboi
04-01-2008, 02:24 PM
i also want... :s34:

richneo
04-01-2008, 02:29 PM
i also want... :s34:
hows urs so far?

Fat_Hope
05-01-2008, 04:32 PM
i've got a faulty di-624.. anyone noes if i still can bring it to RMA? is bot ard 1.5 yrs ago.....

richneo
05-01-2008, 04:58 PM
dlink wireless router is lifetime warranty

Fat_Hope
05-01-2008, 05:06 PM
cool..have to go and find liao tat time spoilt i tot warranty over dunnoe got throw inside dustbin or not...sigh.....

richneo
05-01-2008, 05:25 PM
pretend i never mention about the warranty :s34:

which dustbin are u going to throw? :D

ry0suk1
05-01-2008, 08:36 PM
after v1.03 i think everything is fine now... no d/c after bting for 6hr!

liangtam
05-01-2008, 08:56 PM
after v1.03 i think everything is fine now... no d/c after bting for 6hr!

1.03 ish good even during beta :D

Fat_Hope
05-01-2008, 10:57 PM
pretend i never mention about the warranty :s34:

which dustbin are u going to throw? :D

ahh i found it...tmr call and ask for rma...can go funan one rite?

Nichi
06-01-2008, 12:15 AM
ahh i found it...tmr call and ask for rma...can go funan one rite?
ya pcpro

snapkingfisher
14-01-2008, 07:02 PM

I just got a DIR-300 for a replacement for my DI-624+ which kept hanging and flashed it with DD-WRT(Thanks shadowandy ;)) I wasn't getting a good signal to all my computer so I thought of getting another and make a bridge.

Finally got it working (both router flashed with DD-WRT) but had to set it up with a Vitual interface on the bridge.

Running RC5 on both routers. Has anyone had tried this with their DIR-300s.

Can you share your experience. I am getting ready to put wireless security on the as some people have started accessing my LAN.

Thanks

leepakleng
17-01-2008, 08:06 PM
Hi guys,

i have been using the DIR-300 (firmware v1.03 original) for the past 2 days, with heavy BT.
But for the last 2 days at abt 7pm to 8pm, my router sure hang like after 24hrs of continous usuage.
is this thing happening to u guys?
if i flash firmware to DD-WRT will it solve the problem?
anyone living in the west can help me flash?
thanks

cpuer
17-01-2008, 08:57 PM
Hi guys,

i have been using the DIR-300 (firmware v1.03 original) for the past 2 days, with heavy BT.
But for the last 2 days at abt 7pm to 8pm, my router sure hang like after 24hrs of continous usuage.
is this thing happening to u guys?
if i flash firmware to DD-WRT will it solve the problem?
anyone living in the west can help me flash?
thanks

No choice for you, DD-WRT is the way out. Read shawdowandy's guide, quite detailed.

Just curious, I thought you were planning to get a BUffalo or WRT54GL?

leepakleng
17-01-2008, 09:19 PM
No choice for you, DD-WRT is the way out. Read shawdowandy's guide, quite detailed.

Just curious, I thought you were planning to get a BUffalo or WRT54GL?

haha, Buffalo too few peopel using, veri hard to get help, WRT54GL nvr cross my mind, althoguht is a version of WRT54G v4 n above. n there is a thread on DIR-300 and it looks nice.

liangtam
17-01-2008, 09:48 PM
haha, Buffalo too few peopel using, veri hard to get help, WRT54GL nvr cross my mind, althoguht is a version of WRT54G v4 n above. n there is a thread on DIR-300 and it looks nice.

There are quite a few 1.03 released during beta, which one u using?
The updated one can be found here: http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/support.asp?sec=0&pid=602#firmware

leepakleng
17-01-2008, 09:55 PM
There are quite a few 1.03 released during beta, which one u using?
The updated one can be found here: http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/support.asp?sec=0&pid=602#firmware

ya, i use that to upgrade, but it seems to hang after one night of heavy bt

cpuer
17-01-2008, 10:12 PM

ic, ic, haha, ok, DIR300 is good too. Life time warranty itself is a very strong feature.:)

ry0suk1
17-01-2008, 10:15 PM
aiya cheap router wat good thing u expect from it?

liangtam
17-01-2008, 10:20 PM
Dosn't hang for me.
Let us know the number of connection established, TCP/IP half conn setting etc.

BTW, where did u got the DIR300 from?

liangtam
17-01-2008, 10:21 PM
aiya cheap router wat good thing u expect from it?

LOL, you talking about your own router as well?

leepakleng
18-01-2008, 04:53 AM
now worse, after 12 hrs need to restart router. haiz must go try my luck in flashing liao.

liangtam
18-01-2008, 01:24 PM
now worse, after 12 hrs need to restart router. haiz must go try my luck in flashing liao.

Where did u bought it?
I hope ish not lemon set.

Zazzzz
18-01-2008, 04:30 PM
Hi guys,

just curious to know if this router has a built in NAT??
And what is the function of the button located at the side of the router??

richneo
18-01-2008, 04:45 PM
Hi guys,

just curious to know if this router has a built in NAT??
And what is the function of the button located at the side of the router??
if dir-300 does not have a built in NAT den how to sell as a router?

the button is for wps

google is ur friend

leepakleng
18-01-2008, 10:22 PM
Where did u bought it?
I hope ish not lemon set.

hi bro,
i bought the DIR-300 from PC zone at lot one,
lazy to go down sim lim
wat is lemon set? n what is the wps button for?
thanks

liangtam
18-01-2008, 10:37 PM
I'm rly puzzled, do you mind showing ur BT client on how much connection has it established, half-open TCPIP setting as well as ping responce?

rebooting issue shld have already been solved with the updated non-beta 1.03 fw listed on website. So far, my set have not yet crashed under mass load testing.

leepakleng
18-01-2008, 10:54 PM
I'm rly puzzled, do you mind showing ur BT client on how much connection has it established, half-open TCPIP setting as well as ping responce?

rebooting issue shld have already been solved with the updated non-beta 1.03 fw listed on website. So far, my set have not yet crashed under mass load testing.

http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/9180/connectiongm7.th.jpg (http://img266.imageshack.us/my.php?image=connectiongm7.jpg)

hi liangtam,

i add u in msn but u offline

Techno Pride
20-01-2008, 07:20 PM
wired

but doesnt matter
the damn router stopped working alltogther...
cold reset also cant save it,,,

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v441/zeroeximus/hang.jpg

how did you get such a "timed out" browser page with many buttons?

Fat_Hope
20-01-2008, 09:30 PM
hi all jus RMA my 624 to a dir 300 but although i get the Green icon at my utorrent after doing port forwarding..the trackers i connect to all say is offline...anybody can help?
thanks!

liangtam
20-01-2008, 09:33 PM
hi all jus RMA my 624 to a dir 300 but although i get the Green icon at my utorrent after doing port forwarding..the trackers i connect to all say is offline...anybody can help?
thanks!

You RMA'ed a 624 or 624+ ?
BT client say tracker time out or offline means the server is either down or overloaded.

Fat_Hope
21-01-2008, 08:32 PM
You RMA'ed a 624 or 624+ ?
BT client say tracker time out or offline means the server is either down or overloaded.
624 not 624+ haha..

leepakleng
26-01-2008, 02:58 PM
Hi guys,

i have successfully flash my DIR-300 to DD-WRT firmware. is damm stable n solid for BT. yes.
i will like to thanks 3 person who have help me in this and they are shadowandy, liangtam and cpuer.

shadowandy provide us with the mini guide to flash, i was wondering such a diffcult programming how did he manage to do it. must be a genius. i encounter a few differences from his mini guide and i will be contacting shadowandy about it and see if he can update his blog for future flasher. haha

liangtam have been answering all my noob ques in flashing in MSN all the while and he came to my recuse when i was stuck at the 2nd last step of the flashing. also a big thank you to you.

cpuer, although he is not a flasher in DD-WRT for DIR-300, but he guide my step by step through MSN in flashing. He also first timer in doing this. i was a damm noob, dun understand what are the commands are about, like eg telnet. I am very grateful to cpuer for helping me, without him, my router can't be so stable now. Really a big thanks to you. sorry for making you stay so late yesterday night.

ok guys, hope i can finish typing what are the difficulties i face when flashing to shadowandy sp he can update his blog.
good luck to those flashing.
cheers.

Demonbecks
27-01-2008, 01:08 AM
Hi just got a DIR-300 yesterday. Am on SNBB 3mbps and using SpeedTouch 536(i) v 6

Attempted port forwarding for utorrent through instructions on portforward.com

However, through the utorrent port checker, the port i chose was deemed to be unopen.

The ip it was checked on is 165.xx.xxx.xxx... while my system shows my ip to be 192.xxx.x.xxx

As a result of this, my download speed has dropped drastically

Can any1 enlighten me on this situation and how to solve it?

Thanks in advance

liangtam
27-01-2008, 01:24 AM
First, neither of the IP you provided is the WAN IP assigned by SingNet
Second, We cannot guess what mode is your modem already in - whether if its done right.
Thrid, lots of router information, firmware version, DHCP lease entry, p/f page details are also missing.

How to help?

DouYa89
15-02-2008, 02:51 PM
hello, i also on DIR-300 .
bought with starhub promotion coupon for $60? cant rmbr , ard that price @ challenger funan.
i also will hang with torrent loh. i patched my winxp half-open connection , so now faster, but cant dl many torrents at once. will hang the router.
need restart too...

i've set the BT client with max global to 512.
no help too..

u guys think i sld flash with DDWRT?
but i n00b on such technical steps...
and i heard the firmware got prob with getting ip from modem ?
help and correct me bros. =]

richneo
15-02-2008, 03:15 PM
hello, i also on DIR-300 .
bought with starhub promotion coupon for $60? cant rmbr , ard that price @ challenger funan.
i also will hang with torrent loh. i patched my winxp half-open connection , so now faster, but cant dl many torrents at once. will hang the router.
need restart too...

i've set the BT client with max global to 512.
no help too..

u guys think i sld flash with DDWRT?
but i n00b on such technical steps...
and i heard the firmware got prob with getting ip from modem ?
help and correct me bros. =]
flash with dir-300 firmware from http://www.dlink.com.sg first

DouYa89
15-02-2008, 03:27 PM
okie.. thx for the info. didnt know that 1.03 was out . =/

let me try out that first. hehe ! thx!
now i know that button in the router's firmware update does not work . haha !

leepakleng
16-02-2008, 05:02 PM
okie.. thx for the info. didnt know that 1.03 was out . =/

let me try out that first. hehe ! thx!
now i know that button in the router's firmware update does not work . haha !

Hi DouYa89,

i about 1 month ago also bought the DIR-300 and flash it with v1.03 firmware, when u download BT, the router will still give problem and u will need to restart it.
after that, i flash it with dd-wrt and it now works very well. No more restrating of router and when BT, if u cap the upload speed well, u still can surf net unlike the v1.03 firmware.

liangtam
16-02-2008, 06:17 PM
Told u liao ma, config problem.

s016
17-02-2008, 02:18 AM
Need help with flashing it. I followed the guide here http://www.shadowandy.net/_html/archives/tech/dir300/

All is smooth until i reached this statement.

fis create -b 0x80041000 -f 0xbfc30000 -l 0x002C0000 -e 0x00000000 rootfs

I waited for 5 mins. But there is no reply. What should i do? THanks

richneo
17-02-2008, 08:58 AM
Need help with flashing it. I followed the guide here http://www.shadowandy.net/_html/archives/tech/dir300/

All is smooth until i reached this statement.

fis create -b 0x80041000 -f 0xbfc30000 -l 0x002C0000 -e 0x00000000 rootfs

I waited for 5 mins. But there is no reply. What should i do? THanks
if wait 5 mins no reply then wait 10 mins

if 10 mins also no reply wait 15mins

if u reset ur router before getting a reply at his point of tage, then you might have spoilt your router and voided your warranty

s016
17-02-2008, 11:22 AM
Ok, i have gotten the router up and running. Is there any settings that i can make to improve bt? I have done port forwarding. Do i need to enable the QoS? Should i enable the SPI firewall?

The current version i am running is DD-WRT v24 RC-4 (10/10/07) std.

Is there a new version i should upgrade to?

Thanks

DouYa89
17-02-2008, 03:57 PM
sorry ah. but this

from shadowandy,

Note: Don't worry if you can't get an IP from your modem (through the DIR-300 on DD-WRT). It is a bug of DD-WRT. Do the following steps to resolve it:

1. Disconnect the network (ethernet) cable between your modem and DIR-300
2. Reboot both the modem and DIR-300 and wait until they have fully booted up
3. Connect the network (ethernet) cable between the modem and DIR-300

anyone having tis prob?

liangtam
17-02-2008, 04:20 PM
You shld try 1.03 first before you rly do flash it to dd-wrt.

DouYa89
17-02-2008, 04:23 PM
haha . i trying 1.03 le .
then i couldnt surf the web when torrents are downloading leh..
normal ?
on MOL premium ...

liangtam
17-02-2008, 04:50 PM
Patch TCPIP EventID4226 first.

W(0.0)W
17-02-2008, 05:19 PM
dlink 300 better or buffalo 1 better.

vofzxy
17-02-2008, 05:55 PM
good day everyone
i jsut got myself a DLINK DIR-300 and i am using a
NETGEAR DG834G atm on ADSL2+
after i connected both together
i can't seem to access the dlink admin screen

anyone has any suggestions to help?
do i need to use the CD to setup?

cpuer
17-02-2008, 06:11 PM
good day everyone
i jsut got myself a DLINK DIR-300 and i am using a
NETGEAR DG834G atm on ADSL2+
after i connected both together
i can't seem to access the dlink admin screen

anyone has any suggestions to help?
do i need to use the CD to setup?

can you access the DG834 setup page? You have to see if you can change it to Modem mode or bridge mode.

vofzxy
17-02-2008, 07:30 PM
er... i can't seem to find that option anywhere......
but there is this FIREWALL setting whick blocks all INBOUND connections
i have to choose the type of service i would like to "unblock"
like TCP or UDP, FTP ,HTTP etc etc
i would netgear up tomorrow to see if thats the prob... thanks so far...

i managed to enter it accidentally though
before i found out the steps on flashing and stuff
but can't seem to get back in since then...
though i am "suppose" enter the admin page w/o internet connection

DouYa89
17-02-2008, 07:44 PM
Patch TCPIP EventID4226 first.

i've patched that liao.. i opened that to "12345" haha. didnt know what to put..
hmm... now i set my upload limit to 25kB/s .
now seeding mode. not sure if tat'll work tho...

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 12:08 PM
can you access the DG834 setup page? You have to see if you can change it to Modem mode or bridge mode.

good day
both options are possible but there are several vridge modes...
under WDS, there are
Wireless Point-to-Point Bridge
Wireless Point to Multi-Point Bridge
Repeater with Wireless Client Association

should i use anyone of these??
if i use modem mode, the NETGEAR will not act as a router right?

thanks

cpuer
18-02-2008, 12:11 PM
good day
both options are possible but there are several vridge modes...
under WDS, there are
Wireless Point-to-Point Bridge
Wireless Point to Multi-Point Bridge
Repeater with Wireless Client Association

should i use anyone of these??
if i use modem mode, the NETGEAR will not act as a router right?

thanks

Then select Modem mode. Yes, once Modem mode is set, the routing will be done via the DIR300.

liangtam
18-02-2008, 12:12 PM
Bridge mode is not under wireless config!!

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 12:14 PM
Then select Modem mode. Yes, once Modem mode is set, the routing will be done via the DIR300.

Bridge mode is not under wireless config!!

haha, ok i found that under ADVANCED WIRELESS SETTINGS

there is a way to use both routers right??
can't i? hmmm...

cpuer
18-02-2008, 12:19 PM
haha, ok i found that under ADVANCED WIRELESS SETTINGS

there is a way to use both routers right??
can't i? hmmm...

You said you found both. This both are Modem mode and Bridge modes right?

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 12:28 PM
You said you found both. This both are Modem mode and Bridge modes right?

OH GEEZ.... sorry, my bad
http://whirlpool.net.au/index.cfm?a=h_view&model_id=136
shows that DG834G has no bridge mode
the "bridge" i found is under WDS
WIRELESS DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM

looks like i have to set it to modem mode....
hmmmm.. that looks like the only way

thanks for all ur help....

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 12:37 PM
by the way, i am suppose to be able to access the DIR-300
admin page without pluging it to the internet right?

how do i do that?

cpuer
18-02-2008, 12:39 PM
OH GEEZ.... sorry, my bad
http://whirlpool.net.au/index.cfm?a=h_view&model_id=136
shows that DG834G has no bridge mode
the "bridge" i found is under WDS
WIRELESS DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM

looks like i have to set it to modem mode....
hmmmm.. that looks like the only way

thanks for all ur help....

To Netgear, their Modem mode is the "bridge" mode that we frequently refer to. Just set the Modem mode and save and exit the Netgear. Then move on to DIR300 for all the necessary settings.

DouYa89
18-02-2008, 12:39 PM

how do i do that?

ez, i think...
jus plug in the electricity,
den connect to ur router through ur computer's wireless card loh.
ur DIR300's SSID ... jus like u connect to internet normally..
den 192.168.0.1 ...
its the same but u dont get internet only..

cpuer
18-02-2008, 12:42 PM

how do i do that?

yes, there's no need to have any internet connection or modem when your aim is just enter some settings in the router. use a lan cable to do it.

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 12:47 PM
ez, i think...
jus plug in the electricity,
den connect to ur router through ur computer's wireless card loh.
ur DIR300's SSID ... jus like u connect to internet normally..
den 192.168.0.1 ...
its the same but u dont get internet only..

yes tried that many times
could not get it to work....

should i reset it?

cpuer
18-02-2008, 12:50 PM
yes tried that many times
could not get it to work....

should i reset it?

U tried access the router set up page wirelessly or wiredly? Use a lan cable if you have not tried yet. it's good to have a hard reset on the DIR-300 before you start.

What did you mean by could not get it work? The details cannot be entered? The access to the set up page is not successful etc ect? Please elaborate.

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 12:57 PM
U tried access the router set up page wirelessly or wiredly? Use a lan cable if you have not tried yet. it's good to have a hard reset on the DIR-300 before you start.

What did you mean by could not get it work? The details cannot be entered? The access to the set up page is not successful etc ect? Please elaborate.

hmmm hard resetted the router
and upgraded the fw to 1.0.3

now to change it to DD-WRT which looks ~CHIM~
and to hook it up to my DG834G v4

if i connect the DG834G into a LAN port instead of the WAN...
i can still use the wireless off the dlink right?

cpuer
18-02-2008, 01:29 PM
hard reset = on, hold the reset for 30 s right?

even when i plug in through LAN cable,
IE still gives "cannot open page" or time out
or no server...

make sure you have not set any proxy in your browser. hard reset is like what you described.

cpuer
18-02-2008, 01:32 PM
hmmm hard resetted the router
and upgraded the fw to 1.0.3

now to change it to DD-WRT which looks ~CHIM~
and to hook it up to my DG834G v4

if i connect the DG834G into a LAN port instead of the WAN...
i can still use the wireless off the dlink right?

DD-WRT portion better leave it out for now. 1.0.3 is said to be good enough for most users already.

Your netgear must connect to the wan port of DIR300. That's the only way for the router to be connected to internet.

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 01:50 PM
DD-WRT portion better leave it out for now. 1.0.3 is said to be good enough for most users already.

Your netgear must connect to the wan port of DIR300. That's the only way for the router to be connected to internet.

heys there
thanks for all ur help thus far, everyone

cheers

cpuer
18-02-2008, 02:04 PM
heys there
thanks for all ur help thus far, everyone

cheers

working already?

leepakleng
18-02-2008, 06:41 PM

Hi cpuer,

DD-WRT is good lor, hahha

cpuer
18-02-2008, 07:05 PM
Hi cpuer,

DD-WRT is good lor, hahha

You are more "zai" than TS, so better don't rush into it, later brick the router jialat. :D

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 07:11 PM
working already?

thanks cpuer for ur help
i think i will just leave things as it is...
keep the dir-300 for future use....
hahaha

thanks anyway

cpuer
18-02-2008, 07:42 PM
thanks cpuer for ur help
i think i will just leave things as it is...
keep the dir-300 for future use....
hahaha

thanks anyway

what do u mean? Ur Netgear and DIR300 still dont work together?

liangtam
18-02-2008, 07:52 PM
buy liao use lor

vofzxy
18-02-2008, 08:11 PM
wah got encouragement...
try tmr
haha....

leepakleng
18-02-2008, 11:31 PM
You are more "zai" than TS, so better don't rush into it, later brick the router jialat. :D

Hi cpuer,

i not 'zai' at all, is u teach me 1, haha

liangtam
19-02-2008, 01:17 AM
I rly don't lecommend use dd-wrt at any point in time, unless you're facing issues when trying BT. Then again, personally tested that for 1.03, it does not hang/reboot when exerting a reasonable massive load on it.

The modem, after setting into bridge mode, hook it to WAN(Internet) port of DIR-300.

BTW, whats so bad abt the DG834?

DouYa89
19-02-2008, 12:28 PM
Hi.. i flashed my dir-300 to dd-wrt le.
cos 1.03 makes me made. sometimes i used like whole day, need to reboot once den can surf net properly, not even downloading bt.. =.="

i've some issues here. i cannot connect to internet. the router will reboot twice before working.
den unable to receive WAN ip . weird... any fixes ?

cpuer
19-02-2008, 12:35 PM
Hi.. i flashed my dir-300 to dd-wrt le.
cos 1.03 makes me made. sometimes i used like whole day, need to reboot once den can surf net properly, not even downloading bt.. =.="

i've some issues here. i cannot connect to internet. the router will reboot twice before working.
den unable to receive WAN ip . weird... any fixes ?

Have you done this?

"Note: Don't worry if you can't get an IP from your modem (through the DIR-300 on DD-WRT). It is a bug of DD-WRT. Do the following steps to resolve it:

1. Disconnect the network (ethernet) cable between your modem and DIR-300
2. Reboot both the modem and DIR-300 and wait until they have fully booted up
3. Connect the network (ethernet) cable between the modem and DIR-300"

http://www.shadowandy.net/_html/archives/2007/09/mini_flashing_guide_for_dir300.html

DouYa89
19-02-2008, 12:44 PM
aiyo.. yep. i done that le. able to connect for Ethernet connection . but for wireless,
i cant even get LAN address . and everytime connect, haf to plug in plug out.. aiyo..

cpuer
19-02-2008, 12:50 PM
aiyo.. yep. i done that le. able to connect for Ethernet connection . but for wireless,
i cant even get LAN address . and everytime connect, haf to plug in plug out.. aiyo..

Elaborate on "everytime connect, haf to plug in plug out." please.

DouYa89
19-02-2008, 12:58 PM
i mean the WAN and LAN IP lease like only works for Ethernet , hard cable connection..
i tried with my laptop, wireless card .. can connect to router, but "limited or no connectivity" whereas at the same time the desktop can connect to the Router/internet......

so now i only can use ethernet but not wireless.. omgz.

cpuer
19-02-2008, 01:10 PM
i mean the WAN and LAN IP lease like only works for Ethernet , hard cable connection..
i tried with my laptop, wireless card .. can connect to router, but "limited or no connectivity" whereas at the same time the desktop can connect to the Router/internet......

so now i only can use ethernet but not wireless.. omgz.

Have you set the SSID and WPA?

DouYa89
19-02-2008, 02:06 PM
yep..
i tried changing the ssid : dd-wrt into my own. and wpa too..
but the prob is not connecting to the router.. i can get 192.168.1.100 as LAN ip .
but the prob is i cant connect to the internet. haha..

very weird.. i flashed it back to 1.03 le. sigh.. =[

eq2addict
19-02-2008, 02:16 PM
hi hi

may i hijack a bit and ask if anyone has used DIR-300 + orig firmware with PS3 ?
i have problems playin online games on PS3 even after port fwding or doing DMZ using DIR-300.
i can surf net and download stuff off PSN with PS3 but for online games i'm unable to connect to host or anyone connecting to me. i have NAT2 on PS3
This problem won't happen on my linksys router and i've switch back and forth a few times to verify.

angle11john
22-02-2008, 03:52 PM
Product Features

* IEEE 802.11b/g Compatible
* Share Your Internet With Free Tomizone Hotspot
* Share Your Internet Connection with Built-In 4-Ports Switch
* Advanced Firewall & Security
* Advanced Scheduling and User Level Control
* Supports VPN Passthrough
* WPA (TKIP) and WPA2 (AES) Support
* Interactive Install Guide
* UPnPTM Support
* Dual SSID (One private, One Hotspot)

Product Description
BASIC WIRELESS NETWORKING
Create a wireless network for your home and share it securely with Tomizone using the D-Link Wireless G Router. Connect the Wireless G Router to a broadband modem and wirelessly share your high-speed Internet connection and enjoy surfing the web, checking e-mail, and chatting with family and friends online.

BASIC SECURITY PROTECTION
The D-Link Wireless G Router includes a built-in firewall that safeguards your network from harmful attacks. It minimizes the threats of hackers and prevents unwanted intruders from entering your network. Additional security features like MAC address filtering prevents unauthorized network access and parental control features prevent users from viewing inappropriate content. The Wireless G Router also supports Dual SSID for public and private networking as well as WEP and WPA encryption. D-Link’s easy-to-use Wireless G Router includes basic routing and security features to help you create a simple wireless network for your apartment or small house.

PUBLIC HOTSPOT OPTION
The D-Link Wireless G Router supports dual SSID which provides an optional Public Access Wi-Fi Hotspot with Tomizone.

Tomizone enables any broadband connection anywhere to be shared as a revenue earning Wi-Fi or Wireless Hotspot in an international network. Tomizone is free of charge to activate and maintain and there is no need for additional hardware or billing systems.

COMPATIBILITY ASSURANCE
The D-Link Wireless G Router is based on the 802.11g standard and is backward compatible with 802.11b, ensuring compatibility with a wide range of wireless devices. The Wireless G Router includes four Ethernet ports ready for you to connect Ethernet-enabled PC, print server and other devices.

EASY TO INSTALL AND USE
With D-Link Quick Router Setup Wizard, you can set up your wireless network in minutes. The wizard will guide you through an easy to follow process to install your new hardware and connect to your network. It configures your Internet Service Provider (ISP) settings to quickly establish broadband Internet connectivity. The Wizard even makes it easy to add new wireless devices onto the network.

eq2addict
22-02-2008, 03:58 PM
nobody answer my question ah ? :(

aptget
22-02-2008, 04:02 PM
eq2addict, i don't play PS3 games and not sure how to hook it up etc but since you've gotten it to work with your linksys router, so i am pretty sure its the DIR300 settings. you've probably need to port forward other ports etc to get it to work.

do some research on the ports which needs to be forwarded... or let the gurus here answer yr questions further

DouYa89
22-02-2008, 05:17 PM
mayb u on MAC id filtering ?
see if that option is on..

zeroex
22-02-2008, 05:17 PM
i used to have problem with the normal firmware with the x360.. flash to dd-wrt then ok liao, dun even need to set DMZ can play already.

hirokoboi
29-02-2008, 09:13 AM

anyone can advise me how to improve the signal as i've noticed that at certain parts of my house sometimes will not be able to get any signal or weak signals from my router?

cpuer
29-02-2008, 09:18 AM

anyone can advise me how to improve the signal as i've noticed that at certain parts of my house sometimes will not be able to get any signal or weak signals from my router?

Try changing to higher gain antenna lor. ut some say it wont help much. Are you uisng DD-WRT? Check if there's any Transmit power settings inside. Boost it up a little and see how it can help. Good luck.

hirokoboi
29-02-2008, 09:23 AM
Try changing to higher gain antenna lor. ut some say it wont help much. Are you uisng DD-WRT? Check if there's any Transmit power settings inside. Boost it up a little and see how it can help. Good luck.

high gain antenna? hmz ok. i'll go sim lim to find when i have the time.

yes. i'm using dd-wrt. there is the power settings. but i dare not meddle with it...

cpuer
29-02-2008, 12:38 PM
high gain antenna? hmz ok. i'll go sim lim to find when i have the time.

yes. i'm using dd-wrt. there is the power settings. but i dare not meddle with it...

make sure the antenna can fit to your DIR300. There are many types of connections and many types of antenna too.

hirokoboi
29-02-2008, 08:13 PM
make sure the antenna can fit to your DIR300. There are many types of connections and many types of antenna too.

1 piece roughly how much?

tootyful
01-03-2008, 10:23 AM
Hi all,

I've been having certain issues with my dir300 router. It's only under 2 months old.

One major problem is that while BT-ing, I can't surf the net or even use msn. Done the Windows TCP/IP EventID4226 patch already. Also, I've upgraded to the latest firmware 1.03 but it's still the same. Once I start BT, after awhile I can't surf the net.

Is there anything that I can do to improve the situation? Will dd-wrt actually help?

liangtam
01-03-2008, 10:25 AM
mind posting ur bt setting here? what plan you're on?

cpuer
01-03-2008, 10:37 AM

10+ and up. Go to SLS MediaPro to take a look. They seems to have a wide selection.

richneo
01-03-2008, 11:45 AM
i still have a few pieces of 5dbi antenna left bought from slt last time

cost is $3.50 each

u know where i stay and u got my contact. just contact me if u wan =p

leepakleng
01-03-2008, 06:14 PM
Hi all,

I've been having certain issues with my dir300 router. It's only under 2 months old.

One major problem is that while BT-ing, I can't surf the net or even use msn. Done the Windows TCP/IP EventID4226 patch already. Also, I've upgraded to the latest firmware 1.03 but it's still the same. Once I start BT, after awhile I can't surf the net.

Is there anything that I can do to improve the situation? Will dd-wrt actually help?

Hi tootyful,

i used to have the same problem as you but once i flash to DD-WRT, it solve my problem. Try DD-WRT, u won't regret it.

leepakleng
01-03-2008, 06:19 PM
Hi all,

may i know what is the dbi of the antenna that comes with the DIR-300 router?
thanks

liangtam
01-03-2008, 11:11 PM
Hi all,

may i know what is the dbi of the antenna that comes with the DIR-300 router?
thanks

2dBi
*10 char*

zeroex
02-03-2008, 02:47 AM
Hi all,

sounds like my initial situation (see the first few pages of this thread....)
and u know wat i did....

liangtam
02-03-2008, 02:57 AM
sounds like my initial situation (see the first few pages of this thread....)
and u know wat i did....

The zeroex(and only zeroex's) problem! :s13:

For leepakleng, ish BT client setting as per provided bah, so providing bt client setting would be good :)

W(0.0)W
02-03-2008, 05:34 PM
Just bought from cybermind. 79 dollars - 10 dollars off due to Starhub reward points.
Upgraded to 1.03 version and 1.01 version.

zeroex
02-03-2008, 06:04 PM
The zeroex(and only zeroex's) problem! :s13:

For leepakleng, ish BT client setting as per provided bah, so providing bt client setting would be good :)

hey problem solved ok! hahaa

hirokoboi
18-03-2008, 11:39 AM
i still have a few pieces of 5dbi antenna left bought from slt last time

cost is $3.50 each

u know where i stay and u got my contact. just contact me if u wan =p

wa knn, the price difference. I was being quoted $65 for the extended antenna!!!

liangtam
18-03-2008, 02:13 PM
$65??
*10 char*

zeroex
20-03-2008, 01:33 AM
just buy the antenna replacement can liao.. no brand one... think SLS 2nd or 3rd floor got 1 hardware shop that sells wires and stuff, got sell 5dbi and 8dbi one.

Boozie
23-03-2008, 08:09 PM
haha... i trying to look for one but most shops in sim lim not selling anymore. where to get? any ideas?

richneo
23-03-2008, 10:05 PM
haha... i trying to look for one but most shops in sim lim not selling anymore. where to get? any ideas?
how about challenger?

Techno Pride
31-03-2008, 10:22 PM
DD-WRT v24 RC7 build 9360

DIR300
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/down.php?path=downloads%2Fothers%2Feko%2FBrainSlayer-RC7-9360%2FAtheros+Wisoc%2FDlink-DIR300/

Fonera
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/down.php?path=downloads%2Fothers%2Feko%2FBrainSlayer-RC7-9360%2FAtheros+Wisoc%2FFonera/

The Fonera is a Mega build with voip, vpn, kaid, everything thrown into the 5.1MB package.

FORGET IT: the developer removed the files...

liangtam
31-03-2008, 10:40 PM

DIR300
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/down.php?path=downloads%2Fothers%2Feko%2FBrainSlayer-RC7-9360%2FAtheros+Wisoc%2FDlink-DIR300/

Fonera
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/down.php?path=downloads%2Fothers%2Feko%2FBrainSlayer-RC7-9360%2FAtheros+Wisoc%2FFonera/

The Fonera is a Mega build with voip, vpn, kaid, everything thrown into the 5.1MB package.

???
Wrong thread :s11:

OpenWRT ish betta ^^

Techno Pride
01-04-2008, 02:07 AM
???
Wrong thread :s11:

OpenWRT ish betta ^^

?

this is a DIR300 thread and you guys went flashing DDWRT the other day, didn't you?

richneo
01-04-2008, 09:11 AM

DIR300

Fonera

FORGET IT: the developer removed the files...
its still there mah

i just downloaded for DIR-300

Techno Pride
01-04-2008, 09:23 AM
its still there mah

i just downloaded for DIR-300

I think he took them down temporarily for re-compiling.

You flashed through the webUI or redboot?

richneo
01-04-2008, 09:38 AM
I think he took them down temporarily for re-compiling.

You flashed through the webUI or redboot?
havent flash yet

in school now maybe later afternoon when i reach home then flash :D

should be webgui baz since its already running rc6.2

exent
06-04-2008, 11:09 AM
hello guys.. i just managed to flash my dir300 to rc6.2 form stock firmware.

however I am unable to access the dd-wrt web interface at all.. http://192.168.1.1 gets me nowhere. DD-wrt webpage says i can try telnetting in to input httpd -h /www but i can't telnet to 192.168.1.1 either. Is there anythign i can do to access the web interface? I read that default gateway in ipconfig usually gives the router ip address, but mine is at 58.xxx.xxx.1..

cpuer
06-04-2008, 11:51 AM
hello guys.. i just managed to flash my dir300 to rc6.2 form stock firmware.

however I am unable to access the dd-wrt web interface at all.. http://192.168.1.1 gets me nowhere. DD-wrt webpage says i can try telnetting in to input httpd -h /www but i can't telnet to 192.168.1.1 either. Is there anythign i can do to access the web interface? I read that default gateway in ipconfig usually gives the router ip address, but mine is at 58.xxx.xxx.1..

are you connecting your PC to the router via one of its 4 lan port?

exent
06-04-2008, 07:28 PM
It's ok, i solved the problem by restoring d-link firmware then flashing to RC4 instead of 6.2. Think i will be using the web based gui to update to 6.2 soon.

thanks for the input.

s016
07-04-2008, 07:22 PM
I need some help. I tried to upgrade to the RC7. The upgrade was successful. But when it reboot, i cannot connect to it. I tried connecting via the LAN port, but i cannot get an ip. Thanks

liangtam
07-04-2008, 11:30 PM
If you cannot get an IP, manually assign a static ip of 192.168.1.2 / 255.255.255.0 and try 192.168.1.1
If for some reason you cannot see the wireless broadcast of dd-wrt nor able to see the web user interface, try enter redboot.

Else, likely it has bricked.

Techno Pride
08-04-2008, 01:55 AM
Don't upgrade through webUI to RC7. Use Redboot. Try using these instructions to flash as the developer has combined root.fs and vmlinux.bin.l7 into one linux.bin.

fis init
load -r -b 0x80041000 linux.bin
fis create linux

remember to change fconfig bootscript to

fis load -l linux
exec

DDWRT v24 RC7-9379 (http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/down.php?path=downloads%2Fothers%2Feko%2FBrainSlayer-RC7-9379%2FAtheros+Wisoc%2FDlink-DIR300/)

s016
08-04-2008, 09:13 AM
I restored to the dlink firmware, then upgrade to RC4. I thought can upgrade the RC7 through WebUI, thanks for your help

liangtam
08-04-2008, 11:12 AM
Can, can flash by webUI.

ravij6
09-04-2008, 04:24 PM
Somebody configured the DIR-300 router for me and now I am not able to login when I go to http://192.168.0.1. The login and password need to be reset. What should I do? Will doing a hard rest of the modem rest the login and password to default settings. Please let me know

cpuer
09-04-2008, 04:40 PM
Somebody configured the DIR-300 router for me and now I am not able to login when I go to http://192.168.0.1. The login and password need to be reset. What should I do? Will doing a hard rest of the modem rest the login and password to default settings. Please let me know

IIRC, DD-WRT is 192.168.1.1

Techno Pride
12-04-2008, 12:48 AM
From the shadowandy guide, I guess the DIR300 is based on the ap61 platform?

overclocking guide:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=30305

exent
12-04-2008, 01:43 PM
uhh so to flash the RC7 builds must go thru redboot again?

Cannot use webgui arh? I was browsing a bit of the forums ppl mention that fonera webgui updates fail because browser will timeout coz the file is 5mb ++ or something.

but the dir-300 firmware seems to be the same size anyway, so shud be safe for flashing??? o_O

liangtam: your previous post means to say u successfully flash rc7 from rc6.2 with the webgui arh?

liangtam
12-04-2008, 04:36 PM
Its only 3.6mb...

AmdKenz
26-04-2008, 06:24 PM
final DD-WRT RC7 is up .. go dl guys

leepakleng
02-05-2008, 01:21 AM
help guys, my dd-wrt was rc6.2 and i try flashing to rc7 through WebUI. after reboot, cant get into 192.168.1.1 anymore. how?

shiznitro
07-05-2008, 07:21 AM
Who is free ? I want to upgrade to dd-wrt ><

Nichi
07-05-2008, 12:34 PM
i also wan lol...

nong nong time ago already wan to change but never change lol

liangtam
07-05-2008, 04:56 PM
No point changing leh, the dlink f/w 1.03 is quite stable, 1.04 adds further fix.

PS: To those who flash, pls do not ever go/abuse RMA. I hope it dosn't become from unrestricted lifetime become limited lifetime...

shiznitro
07-05-2008, 05:36 PM
Can give me the link? I just now check still 1.03, i cant find where to download 1.04...

liangtam
07-05-2008, 05:42 PM
Can give me the link? I just now check still 1.03, i cant find where to download 1.04...

http://www.dlinktw.com.tw/support/download_view_get.asp?sno=LQEUFM&RelType=Firmware&ModelSno=CGLEMC&HWsno=AEADEI

mikeeeey
07-05-2008, 06:53 PM
1.04 got what fixes?

liangtam
07-05-2008, 07:18 PM
1.04 got what fixes?

Its written...

leepakleng
08-05-2008, 12:13 AM
Who is free ? I want to upgrade to dd-wrt ><

i also wan lol...

nong nong time ago already wan to change but never change lol

i can help u all flash either at my home or through phone support.

Nichi
08-05-2008, 01:50 AM
http://www.dlinktw.com.tw/support/download_view_get.asp?sno=LQEUFM&RelType=Firmware&ModelSno=CGLEMC&HWsno=AEADEI
its an alpha version according to dlink russia...

anyway downloaded it already just that haven flashed

anyone tried it already?

Nichi
08-05-2008, 01:51 AM
i can help u all flash either at my home or through phone support.

where do u stay?

liangtam
08-05-2008, 07:48 PM
Usually the TW site most updated.

Nichi
08-05-2008, 10:03 PM
Usually the TW site most updated.
RU also..

liangtam
08-05-2008, 10:30 PM
In my case, the TW site is most updated. DLink is afterall a TW company :)
Anyway, most company term their release beta, but when it was released, the same set of file will still be produced, guess u can make a deduction here?

shiznitro
09-05-2008, 12:05 AM
o okiess =D

leepakleng
12-05-2008, 12:51 AM
where do u stay?

choa chu kang

Nichi
12-05-2008, 12:59 AM
choa chu kang
haha too far to go over

liangtam
12-05-2008, 02:25 PM
haha too far to go over

U ish stay near bugis right?

Nichi
12-05-2008, 04:55 PM
U ish stay near bugis right?
eh no upper east coast there

liangtam
12-05-2008, 07:37 PM
eh no upper east coast there

Moi ish stay bedok, can help flash...

SilentZ
12-05-2008, 10:44 PM
this router can support ps3 usage?

liangtam
12-05-2008, 11:10 PM
this router can support ps3 usage?

Ah, why not?

Nichi
12-05-2008, 11:45 PM
Moi ish stay bedok, can help flash...
ooo so near...

then who is the one stay tampines one?

shiznitro
13-05-2008, 07:01 AM
i think the nick starts with an R lol forgot liaoz =x

SilentZ
13-05-2008, 09:25 AM
Ah, why not?

cause i saw some of the forumer having problem finding games online with this router.. doing some research before getting it :D

liangtam
13-05-2008, 12:54 PM
Moi ish habe no problem plying MMOG on 1.03

SilentZ
13-05-2008, 02:02 PM
oic.. what about playing online games on ps3?

sentsggirls
13-05-2008, 05:08 PM
where to get the lastest firware?Not beta i looking for .

1.03 latest?

sentsggirls
13-05-2008, 06:34 PM
Anyway I just set my up DIR300.
I set static Ip and forward port.
Guys can help me see if i set correctly?

http://www.upload2world.com/pic88/upload2world_3879f.jpg (http://www.upload2world.com)

sentsggirls
13-05-2008, 06:36 PM
Another questions is,

Why do I lost connection when I change some settings in the rounter page?I got to restart my rounter manually on the rounter reset switch.

Thanks. :)

sentsggirls
13-05-2008, 06:43 PM
Another Questions,

Why On my Netwrok Connections, I have this 2 Icons? By right , I only have one.

Thanks.

http://www.upload2world.com/pic88/upload2world_fd4ff.jpg (http://www.upload2world.com)

liangtam
13-05-2008, 07:02 PM
1.03 can get from dlink site
ip assignment would be best assigned by router side. Set it to bind a specific IP allocation by MAC. P/f looks correct.

Internet Gateway appears nothing wrong either actually

sentsggirls
14-05-2008, 01:28 AM
1.03 can get from dlink site
ip assignment would be best assigned by router side. Set it to bind a specific IP allocation by MAC. P/f looks correct.

Internet Gateway appears nothing wrong either actually
How bout the Mac filtering thing,I tried to enable without any input but when i saved on the page.It go but to default, which in this case, is disable.

evertonlf
14-05-2008, 02:30 AM
Hi, I have problem in my DIR-300 he stop responding after minutes of the utilization the web page in host freeze, my firmware version is 1.00, help me please... with firmware version 1.03 adjusts this problem?

Thanks

Everton

liangtam
14-05-2008, 03:04 AM
How bout the Mac filtering thing,I tried to enable without any input but when i saved on the page.It go but to default, which in this case, is disable.

Why u ask such funny qns :s22:

liangtam
14-05-2008, 03:05 AM
Hi, I have problem in my DIR-300 he stop responding after minutes of the utilization the web page in host freeze, my firmware version is 1.00, help me please... with firmware version 1.03 adjusts this problem?

Thanks

Everton

There are alot of fixes from even 1.01 to 1.02 already.

evertonlf
14-05-2008, 04:34 AM
Ok, I go to flash for 1.03.

Thanks...

Nichi
14-05-2008, 11:43 AM
Ok, I go to flash for 1.03.

Thanks...
try 1.04b in the other page...

im using 1.04b now so far no problem

sentsggirls
14-05-2008, 03:14 PM
why am i getting trackers timed out for my utorrents?
DIR300 the cause?

sentsggirls
14-05-2008, 03:17 PM
i always patch the tcip thing to about 85,
i alwasy get event viewer problem.

http://www.upload2world.com/pic88/upload2world_6d0ec.jpg (http://www.upload2world.com)

liangtam
14-05-2008, 05:07 PM
very likely ur PC problem...
SP3?

richneo
14-05-2008, 05:33 PM
i always patch the tcip thing to about 85,
i alwasy get event viewer problem.

http://www.upload2world.com/pic88/upload2world_6d0ec.jpg (http://www.upload2world.com)
try to post this in the software clinic or hardware clinic and keep this thread to the topic on dir-300

those pros in those forum will be able to better advise you on your pc or windows issue

FreddieFreako
21-05-2008, 03:20 PM

Thanks

Everton

Have the same problem here. My firmware is 1.03 though.

Internet connection lost every 20 minutes, however wireless router-PC connection is ok. :(

Will appreciate some advices here desperately - using MOL Express and Motorola SB5101i.

Thanks folks! :)

liangtam
21-05-2008, 04:57 PM
Lets just reiterate again, you're saying the connection between the router and PC remains fine, right?

Modem side, does the modem reboots, or any LED going off during the incident?
Modem issues should be raised with Starhub

FreddieFreako
21-05-2008, 05:15 PM
Thanks for yr prompt reply.

Yes connection btw router and PC remain fine.

Modem appears to be working fine. DHCP client disconnected rather too frequently though.

I had tried to On/ Off the modem and router, appears to be good for a while then internet connection will suddenly be lost after a while.

nleiva
26-05-2008, 07:10 AM
Have the same problem here. My firmware is 1.03 though.

Internet connection lost every 20 minutes, however wireless router-PC connection is ok. :(

Will appreciate some advices here desperately - using MOL Express and Motorola SB5101i.

Thanks folks! :)

Have also the same problem... However, router-PC connection just seems to be OK; but is not. You won't be able to ping the router, even though your PC wireless connection status will show Connected....

Does anyone have an idea to work this out?

Thanks,

liangtam
26-05-2008, 10:41 AM
Have also the same problem... However, router-PC connection just seems to be OK; but is not. You won't be able to ping the router, even though your PC wireless connection status will show Connected....

Does anyone have an idea to work this out?

Thanks,

Have you updated to f/w 1.03 7bke yet?

Nichi
26-05-2008, 10:56 AM
Have you updated to f/w 1.03 7bke yet?
why dun use the 1.04 one?

liangtam
26-05-2008, 11:54 AM
1.03 7bke is a minimum :)

FreddieFreako
26-05-2008, 09:26 PM
I'm using 1.04 now but the problem still exists. I probably will be going back to being "wired" if I can't find a solution. Hope you guys can share some possible rectification. :)

liangtam
26-05-2008, 09:57 PM
I'm using 1.04 now but the problem still exists. I probably will be going back to being "wired" if I can't find a solution. Hope you guys can share some possible rectification. :)

Ok, since we can't seems to agree on where is the root issue, would you mind if you provide traceroute info to www.starhub.com when the problem arise again? Please do a screenshot of the status page & active session on the DIR300 as well and post it here.

Lets recall ur previous post, in it, you mentioned that the connection between PC to router is fine, if we take that into the consideration, this would be a modem problem, and in that case you should refer to Starhub, or are you claiming the router does not respond instead?

FreddieFreako
26-05-2008, 10:13 PM
Ok, since we can't seems to agree on where is the root issue, would you mind if you provide traceroute info to www.starhub.com when the problem arise again? Please do a screenshot of the status page & active session on the DIR300 as well and post it here.

Lets recall ur previous post, in it, you mentioned that the connection between PC to router is fine, if we take that into the consideration, this would be a modem problem, and in that case you should refer to Starhub, or are you claiming the router does not respond instead?

I'm really grateful for your kind help. I did a direct cabled connection from my lappy to the modem and it works really fine. I will do a tracert and post the screenshots if I it comes back again. Thanks once again. :)

nleiva
26-05-2008, 11:15 PM

Thanks, I'll give a try (to 1.04)...

Still seems like I'm dealing with same issue as FreddieFreako and he's already running firmware 1.04.

In my case, I'm quite sure isn't a modem problem, cause I loose connectivity between router-PC, so there is no point to perform a traceroute cause first hop is unreacheable, even though icon in the bottom right of my screen in windows shows connected status.:s11:

Hope 1.04 works... will come back with results...

liangtam
26-05-2008, 11:22 PM
Thanks, I'll give a try (to 1.04)...

Still seems like I'm dealing with same issue as FreddieFreako and he's already running firmware 1.04.

In my case, I'm quite sure isn't a modem problem, cause I loose connectivity between router-PC, so there is no point to perform a traceroute cause first hop is unreacheable, even though icon in the bottom right of my screen in windows shows connected status.:s11:

Hope 1.04 works... will come back with results...

urs is diff, tats why i was asking if u had updated to 1.03 actually.

liangtam
26-05-2008, 11:24 PM
Solutions for rc7 problem

http://www.shadowandy.net/2008/05/upgrading-to-dd-wrt-v24-standard.htm

Redboot is actually accessible lah....

Nichi
26-05-2008, 11:25 PM
hey when u free can flash for me to 3rd party?

liangtam
26-05-2008, 11:27 PM
hey when u free can flash for me to 3rd party?

The week after ba, got term test nxt wk.

Nichi
26-05-2008, 11:36 PM
oki good luck for yr papers

FrOzE
28-05-2008, 10:27 PM
Just got my DIR-300...

I'm a noob when it comes to network/routers...
Can someone guide me along?

I'm running utorrent but i realised after using the DIR-300 my download speed goes rit up to max then drop down to 0... anyone knows y?

Wat r the setting that i need to take note of?

liangtam
28-05-2008, 10:34 PM
u got from naxchua liao?
which ISP?

FrOzE
28-05-2008, 10:48 PM
u got from naxchua liao?
which ISP?
Yup got it from Naxchua liao..

Erm.. using Maxonline...65 i think.. the 2nd highest 1..
My kaspersky update oso got problem lehz.. aiyo..

liangtam
28-05-2008, 10:53 PM
Yup got it from Naxchua liao..

Erm.. using Maxonline...65 i think.. the 2nd highest 1..
My kaspersky update oso got problem lehz.. aiyo..

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1975280
got screenshot?

FrOzE
28-05-2008, 11:04 PM
no screeny lehz..

Erm.. btw.. are the any special setting that i must take note?

FrOzE
28-05-2008, 11:14 PM
erm... any idea how come my MSN keep cannot sign in?
If not it takes very long to sign in.. :(

liangtam
29-05-2008, 01:26 AM
Patched TCP/IP?
Screenshot of ur BT program, with peer list, dl and upload, green(exclamation) circle at bottom reflected.

Do not forget 1.03 7bke if u have not.

FrOzE
29-05-2008, 03:29 AM
what is 7bke? My firmware is 1.03...

FrOzE
29-05-2008, 02:38 PM
Anyone??????

cpuer
29-05-2008, 03:11 PM
what is 7bke? My firmware is 1.03...

Just grab the 1.04 straight:

http://www.dlinktw.com.tw/support/download_view.asp?ModelSno=FJDHMF&HWsno=KOMNAS

FrOzE
29-05-2008, 03:23 PM
Anyone here can help me flash to DD-WRT firmware?

shadowandy
29-05-2008, 04:02 PM
Anyone here can help me flash to DD-WRT firmware?

well, flashing is rather straight forward.

FrOzE
29-05-2008, 05:24 PM
well, flashing is rather straight forward.
Yes, i know it's rather straight forward...
but the thing is i can't even execute the 1st step.. :(

Shadowandy, do u mind helping out?

FrOzE
01-06-2008, 05:00 AM
Patched TCP/IP?
Screenshot of ur BT program, with peer list, dl and upload, green(exclamation) circle at bottom reflected.

Do not forget 1.03 7bke if u have not.
bro... i realised my utorrent, the exclamation is orange in colour n says that i need to open up the port...
But in my firmwire i open up port liao lehz..

Nichi
01-06-2008, 05:16 AM
bro... i realised my utorrent, the exclamation is orange in colour n says that i need to open up the port...
But in my firmwire i open up port liao lehz..
try changing yr utorrent port to some other ramdom one and do the same for yr router config