View Full Version : DIR-300
human_shieldz
13-01-2009, 10:56 PM
I am a user BT. My computer terms 24h/24. Daily download a 25GB. Is router DIR-300 is a good choice for me. My devices
Comp 24/24 run RJ-45
Notebook 3h run Wi-fi
Nokia N95 Wi-fi 2h run
Daily 25gb??? That's scary man. It's mine for a month and not even close haha. I do BT too but not so often. I heard that time ISP around a few countries are thinking of imposing extra charges for heavy users.
phuque99
14-01-2009, 09:50 AM
DIR-300 was 100% stable when mine was flashed to DDWRT
liangtam
14-01-2009, 02:58 PM
Moi still prefers orig f/w :)
shadowandy
06-02-2009, 07:47 PM
Flashing back to DIR-300's original is fully functional now. No issues with wireless security.
Have updated the Flashing DIR-300 back to original firmware (http://www.shadowandy.net/2007/10/flashing-dir-300-back-to-original-firmware.htm) guide.
Have created the tool for Generating DIR-300's board config (http://www.shadowandy.net/2009/02/generating-dir-300s-board-config.htm).
leepakleng
12-02-2009, 07:09 PM
hi all, i think i flash wrongly the DIR300 with dd wrt.
now when ever my modem gets a new ip, my dir300 can't get ip from the modem.
in the past, must try a lot of times then can get. now is totally can't.
dir300 with dd wrt users, when u all off modem and router, then on ur modem follow by router, does ur dir300 immediately get a ip?
i need some expert to help me flash my dir300 correctly.
thanks,
leepakleng
13-02-2009, 06:47 PM
dir300 with dd wrt users, when u all off modem and router, then on ur modem follow by router, does ur dir300 immediately get a ip?
thanks,
leepakleng
15-02-2009, 05:42 PM
thanks,
shadowandy
15-02-2009, 05:48 PM
do ensure that your settings for DIR-300 has been done correctly. It should be in DHCP mode. If necessary, you may need to clone your PC mac address.
leepakleng
17-02-2009, 08:33 PM
hi all,
just went to get a change a DIR-300.
found out that the firmware is 1.05, called up D-Link and they have provide me the link to download the 1.05 firmware.
ftp://203.126.164.142/download/DIR-300/Firmware/1.05/
tigerwoods
20-02-2009, 11:24 PM
lastest firmware v1.05_B05_8c5e, using it now so far so good
http://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DIR-300/Firmware/
http://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DIR-300/Firmware/dir300.release.note.txt
http://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DIR-300/Firmware/dir300_v1.05_B05_8c5e.bin
hacalhn
01-03-2009, 10:47 PM
Hi guys, I just bought one Dir-300.
Everything is fine but the wireless light always blink even when no wireless connection.
Anyone can help me with this? Thanks in advance!
liangtam
01-03-2009, 11:24 PM
That shouldn't be the case, unless someone has connected in
hacalhn
02-03-2009, 12:06 AM
Thanks!
But it always blink evenwhen I just restart it. I also update latest firmware and set WAP2 password :(
This guy has the same problem like me but still no answer for it: http://forums.pcworld.co.nz/showthread.php?t=95890
:(:(:(
enriqueyang
02-03-2009, 01:15 AM
i have this router as well, but due to the fact that it is a "cheap" router, i hvnt dare to use much heavily.. leave in on 24/7 for dl and etc..
can this router really handle heavy traffic and long time usage..
what about 1.05 new firmware, how was it?
liangtam
02-03-2009, 01:49 AM
you already have it
whether if it suits your needs, you can try on the spot
mitsui14
13-03-2009, 11:44 PM
i didn't realise it was a russian site and i upgraded my dir300 with the lang pack and now my router interface is in russian! i tried doing a hard reset but it only removed all my settings and did not revert the language. Anyone have a English language pack :s11:
im facing this problem now also.. how ar?
tigerwoods
21-03-2009, 03:53 PM
go to eng site d/l the eng ver loh
mitsui14
21-03-2009, 05:33 PM
go to eng site d/l the eng ver loh
i dl eng firmware but the language nv revert back..
SPEED
23-03-2009, 09:56 PM
Hi guys
Using MOL 8mpbs
i have a Dlink DGL4100 and DIR300
DIR300 has been flashed to v1.04 firmware
How do i connect the DIR300 to my main router DGL4100 for wireless usage only?
I using my 4100 for my own PC.
DIR300 i buy is because of the wireless which is needed for my dad notebook.
How do i go about setting it up?
thanks.
frizee
31-05-2009, 08:54 PM
hi guys,
so should i stick to 1.04 from dlink.com.sg or flash it to 1.05?
aqua.water
29-06-2009, 11:27 PM
flash to ddwrt :P
cdo_saturday
30-06-2009, 08:14 AM
im having some issues lately. current setup is dir-300 connected to dns323, desktop on wired n lappy on wifi. dns323 on BT. 2 days ago, I realised that occasionally Im unable to surf. I either have to reboot the router or renew dhcp w/in the router (still can access router & nas admin page frm desktop) but the strange thing is my BT, Msn still have connection.
anyone has the same problem?
zeroex
30-06-2009, 03:26 PM
flash to latest firmware?
cdo_saturday
30-06-2009, 10:58 PM
flash to latest firmware?
realised i'm still on 1.04. will give the new fw a try when i have the time. i just don't understand why the problem surfaced only recently
cdo_saturday
30-06-2009, 11:03 PM
Hi guys, I just bought one Dir-300.
Everything is fine but the wireless light always blink even when no wireless connection.
Anyone can help me with this? Thanks in advance!
mine too. i thought it's normal? It blinks uniformly the moment i powered it up right out of the box and continues so even after i've set wpa and there's no wifi-connected computers at home. it was unlike the 624 which blinks only when there's a connection and much less the 524 which flickers intermittently with or without any wifi-connected computers. Please correct me if i'm wrong. I would have preferred the 624 way where it blinks only when there's wifi traffic and stays solid when there isn't.
cdo_saturday
30-06-2009, 11:10 PM
Hi guys
Using MOL 8mpbs
i have a Dlink DGL4100 and DIR300
DIR300 has been flashed to v1.04 firmware
How do i connect the DIR300 to my main router DGL4100 for wireless usage only?
I using my 4100 for my own PC.
DIR300 i buy is because of the wireless which is needed for my dad notebook.
How do i go about setting it up?
thanks.
have u found a solution?
assuming ur current connection is like this:
Cable modem - DGL4100 - your PC.
The dir300's WAN will be connected to one of the 4 ports behind your DGL4100.
before that, remember to secure your dir300's wifi first. if your DGL4100 is dhcp-enabled, it should assign an ip to the dir300.
aptget
01-07-2009, 10:36 AM
Been using dir300 for 1.5 years with fw1.03 without
Problems. Its only recently I've experienced router
'Failing' for no reasons. Had to renew dhcp and every
thing works.
Checked Dlink.com.sg and latest fw is 1.04 but someone
gave a link for fw1.05 a few messages up, but its Beta ?
Is it safe ?
zulu35
01-07-2009, 11:10 AM
im having some issues lately. current setup is dir-300 connected to dns323, desktop on wired n lappy on wifi. dns323 on BT. 2 days ago, I realised that occasionally Im unable to surf. I either have to reboot the router or renew dhcp w/in the router (still can access router & nas admin page frm desktop) but the strange thing is my BT, Msn still have connection.
same issues here.
coupled with the issues i'm facing with Access Connections, I'm halfway up the wall already! :s13:
DigDub
01-07-2009, 11:31 AM
eh...i using dir-300 with my motorola modem fir m1 fixed bb. last time when i was on pacnet cable, can load the login page. but with m1 through the dir300, cannot load the login page, connect direct to pc then can. after i login when connected direct thru pc, and connect it back thru the router set up, i can surf. its quite troublesome to have to do this. anyone know what needs to be set? the internet status on the admin page is online and there is a internet ip on the wan side. thanks.
cdo_saturday
01-07-2009, 11:03 PM
Been using dir300 for 1.5 years with fw1.03 without
Problems. Its only recently I've experienced router
'Failing' for no reasons. Had to renew dhcp and every
thing works.
Checked Dlink.com.sg and latest fw is 1.04 but someone
gave a link for fw1.05 a few messages up, but its Beta ?
Is it safe ?
The 1.05 fw is on page 51 of this thread. Anyway, the link ftp://203.126.164.142/download/DIR-300/Firmware/1.05/
:)
cdo_saturday
01-07-2009, 11:06 PM
same issues here.
coupled with the issues i'm facing with Access Connections, I'm halfway up the wall already! :s13:
yeah, sucks. still don't understand why this occurs only lately. my 624+ was like this. Now this. Maybe I should change to a 524 and try but i hate to reconfig all the settings :(
zulu35
01-07-2009, 11:28 PM
yeah, sucks. still don't understand why this occurs only lately. my 624+ was like this. Now this. Maybe I should change to a 524 and try but i hate to reconfig all the settings :(
I have a sinking feeling the culprit is one of the windows updates- it happened shortly after the last time an update was installed.
Did you?
btw i'm on vista,
cdo_saturday
02-07-2009, 12:17 AM
I have a sinking feeling the culprit is one of the windows updates- it happened shortly after the last time an update was installed.
Did you?
btw i'm on vista,
My last update was .Net framework something something. Can't really recall. But would that affect network? Strange. I'm on XP SP3. it happened again tonight. Wife was checking gmail halfway and poof!
amsga
02-07-2009, 07:18 PM
Same problem also. Under SH?
cdo_saturday
02-07-2009, 08:54 PM
Same problem also. Under SH?
yes. u thinking ISP issue? I think I will try to send a msg on msn when I encounter it again to cOnfirm if I actually lost total internet connection anot.
amsga
02-07-2009, 09:25 PM
yes. u thinking ISP issue? I think I will try to send a msg on msn when I encounter it again to cOnfirm if I actually lost total internet connection anot.
Don't think so, but then again if I try to tracert websites, I always fail. Best guess it is due to DNS.
My case is that after a few hours, the problem kicks in. I tried direct connection so far no problem.
aptget
03-07-2009, 02:15 AM
The 1.05 fw is on page 51 of this thread. Anyway, the link ftp://203.126.164.142/download/DIR-300/Firmware/1.05/
bro thanks for the link but again, it says "Beta R93rb"
firmware 1.05 is "beta" ? safe or not ?
molecule
03-07-2009, 03:01 AM
using it without problems. anything lese had problems with MOL.
cdo_saturday
03-07-2009, 08:08 AM
Don't think so, but then again if I try to tracert websites, I always fail. Best guess it is due to DNS.
My case is that after a few hours, the problem kicks in. I tried direct connection so far no problem.
hmm, u could b right! if name resolution fails, would we still b able to access google based on its IP?
cdo_saturday
03-07-2009, 08:12 AM
bro thanks for the link but again, it says "Beta R93rb"
firmware 1.05 is "beta" ? safe or not ?
paiseh. I think beta is safe. i've flashed beta fw to my other dlinks. I will oso try the same on my 300 once I find the time.
cdo_saturday
03-07-2009, 08:17 AM
bro, when u mean direct connection no prob, is it modem to comp? like this won't b SH dns prob right?
enriqueyang
03-07-2009, 11:21 AM
i got dns problem as well, im on official 1.04 firmware, last time used to be only msn disconnect so often, now sometime i have to shut off cable modem and restart again..
amsga
03-07-2009, 12:29 PM
bro, when u mean direct connection no prob, is it modem to comp? like this won't b SH dns prob right?
Modem to Comp, no router in between. But I'm still not sure how the DNS thingy works. If it is recursive then maybe the DNS within the router got problem. If it is direct then I'm not so sure.
rusydi
03-07-2009, 07:14 PM
Using MOL and trying to set up port forwarding to open a port and let others not in my network to access my website. How do i do i ? I have been trying to open the port and then allow acccess to my website but it simply couldnt work. Even tried DDNS also no use. Anyone knows how ?
liangtam
03-07-2009, 07:17 PM
incomin port 80 is blocked
rusydi
03-07-2009, 11:36 PM
Then i cant open other ports to view my PHP website on my com?
cdo_saturday
04-07-2009, 12:21 PM
Then i cant open other ports to view my PHP website on my com?
you can port forward a number to port 80 of your comp.
in Dir300 under Advance Tab > Port Forwarding, there's Name, public port, IP, private port fields.
In IP, put the internal IP of your comp (eg, 192.168.x.x)
Public port is any number that you will append after your ddns (eg, http://myphpwebsite.dyndns.org:8908)
Private port is 80.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/cdo_saturday/forum/likethis.jpg
To enter your website without having to append the port number at the end of your url, u can go dyndns and explore the web hop after you've settled the port forward for your website :)
amsga
04-07-2009, 01:24 PM
hmm, u could b right! if name resolution fails, would we still b able to access google based on its IP?
I tried something funny earlier when the thing happened to me. If you try ping on your own system you know it will fail right?
You log into the router and ping from there and guess what? IT ACTUALLY GOES THROUGH!!! Correct me if I'm wrong here. The router itself knows who to ask for DNS but when asked, it doesn't know where to turn to.
cdo_saturday
04-07-2009, 02:33 PM
I tried something funny earlier when the thing happened to me. If you try ping on your own system you know it will fail right?
You log into the router and ping from there and guess what? IT ACTUALLY GOES THROUGH!!! Correct me if I'm wrong here. The router itself knows who to ask for DNS but when asked, it doesn't know where to turn to.
u jus encountered? I oso at abt 1.30pm but I was going out so I jus let it be w/o reset/dhcp renew. later go hm then try ping. Maybe its not router problem
cdo_saturday
04-07-2009, 07:41 PM
just got home. i didn't do anything except boot up my comp and the problem which i encountered earlier before i left home is gone. :s11:
liangtam
04-07-2009, 10:14 PM
DNS u all can set in ur TCP/IP properties to starhub's de mah
cdo_saturday
05-07-2009, 07:11 AM
DNS u all can set in ur TCP/IP properties to starhub's de mah
didn't think abt that. does that mean the pc dns setting will overwrite the router's at all times?
blurrblurr
05-07-2009, 08:24 AM
Just happened to read this cdo_saturday I am facing exactly the same problem. Interent is totally lost but I am still able to accesss Email and MSN. I am on SH too. I am trying ways to confirm which side is having problem.
enriqueyang
05-07-2009, 10:32 AM
i really suspect is starhub problem... cos this dns thing seems to affect more than one person
liangtam
05-07-2009, 11:56 AM
didn't think abt that. does that mean the pc dns setting will overwrite the router's at all times?
yes.
As long as the connection to internet is up, you can get an update from the DNS server that you have config it to.
cdo_saturday
05-07-2009, 11:57 AM
Just happened to read this cdo_saturday I am facing exactly the same problem. Interent is totally lost but I am still able to accesss Email and MSN. I am on SH too. I am trying ways to confirm which side is having problem.
It's not going to be easy to confirm whose side is having problem because if we log a call to SH, they will likely say it's the router's fault unless there are other SH users who are not connected to a router and yet encounter the problem :(
cdo_saturday
05-07-2009, 12:00 PM
yes.
As long as the connection to internet is up, you can get an update from the DNS server that you have config it to.
Thanks. I will configure my comp's pri and alt dns to point to SH's while leaving the lappy's dns settings status quo and monitor. Hope this would be a temporary workaround at the moment.
liangtam
05-07-2009, 12:03 PM
Set to SingNet DNS first, confirm up de.
amsga
05-07-2009, 05:28 PM
Okay...
Check with any starhub users who are reading this thread. Anyone got problem with surfing at around 1715H?
cdo_saturday
06-07-2009, 07:06 AM
read some1 w/the same issue. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2424089
blurrblurr
06-07-2009, 01:43 PM
It happen again this moring. I just renew the WAN IP from my router. There is no way I can prove that is not my router faulty....
liangtam
06-07-2009, 04:06 PM
Check the DHCP lease, sometimes expire le didnt auto renew
amsga
06-07-2009, 04:29 PM
I wonder if they have reached the limit of leases.
liangtam
06-07-2009, 04:37 PM
I wonder if they have reached the limit of leases.
Not possible, else u restart modem wont be able connect also.
Trendnet18
06-07-2009, 05:40 PM
lol torrent sux
enriqueyang
06-07-2009, 08:09 PM
but its one of the most used form of download and easiest one.... rapidshare for those with cable cant dl leh... and dun talk about those pay monthly "pirated" download site... those is pay one hha
cdo_saturday
06-07-2009, 11:21 PM
Just encountered the problem again. I entered SH's dns into the tcp/ip settings and I could surf, just that resolving the address took a little longer. After i removed the dns, cannot surf again. Looks like it's the router:(
liangtam
07-07-2009, 12:08 AM
Use the nslookup command
It allows you to specify the DNS server and query on the spot.
nightkiller
07-07-2009, 12:56 AM
hi guys...i am facing the problem which i think u guys are disucussing...i am using DIR-300...on starhub 8mbps plan....my problem is after hours of usage...i cant surf the net...But i am still connected to MSN. damn weird...so how do i solve it?
cdo_saturday
07-07-2009, 07:21 AM
Use the nslookup command
It allows you to specify the DNS server and query on the spot.
u mean do it at the very point when I cannot surf?
mikeeeey
07-07-2009, 07:55 AM
Set to SingNet DNS first, confirm up de.
mind telling what to enter for the DNS?
blurrblurr
07-07-2009, 08:56 AM
Cannot be expired within a day right? can you guy print screen where to input for the DNS setting?
cdo_saturday
07-07-2009, 12:06 PM
For those users who have problems, are you guys using the DV cable modem?
amsga
07-07-2009, 01:44 PM
Nope mine is the SB5101. I don't think it is voice enabled.
liangtam
07-07-2009, 02:28 PM
Cannot be expired within a day right? can you guy print screen where to input for the DNS setting?
4 hours to be exact.
aptget
07-07-2009, 04:27 PM
camping on this thread to see if any solution
mine's random, i can use it for like 24hours and poof !!
release and renew and I can use it for like 4 to 5 hours and poof again..
its been OK on monday, and so far today... nothing YET.
very very weird
using firmware 1.05beta
liangtam
07-07-2009, 07:05 PM
actually, if u can go in the router page, chances are you can release and renew DHCP lease manually mah.
From there its obvious problem lies where le.
cdo_saturday
07-07-2009, 07:35 PM
actually, if u can go in the router page, chances are you can release and renew DHCP lease manually mah.
From there its obvious problem lies where le.
I guess u mean the router. But of all time, why only recently then I kena and the rest oso? Some more it happened shortly after I changed a cable modem from the old sb5100 to a vecm (forgot the model). sian..
absoluthk
08-07-2009, 02:37 PM
unbelievable.. i had this router for some 3 mths.. i stream music from my dns323 and after 1/2 hr my browser cant connect to internet anymore.. strangely msn still can connect. even more strange.. the router webui still can respond and able to do warm restart.
is it setting or lousy firmware issue?
cdo_saturday
08-07-2009, 02:58 PM
unbelievable.. i had this router for some 3 mths.. i stream music from my dns323 and after 1/2 hr my browser cant connect to internet anymore.. strangely msn still can connect. even more strange.. the router webui still can respond and able to do warm restart.
is it setting or lousy firmware issue?
exactly! can access router admin ui, nas admin ui, msn!
From the settings point of view where i've managed to surf when i input SH's dns in the tcp/ip properties and failure to surf after i've removed the dns, it seems like it's the router's fault but if it starts to fail to resolve only recently and somemore so many other users, then wouldn't it look like it's SH's dns fault? :s11:
liangtam
08-07-2009, 05:19 PM
msn can connect means traffic between ISP still alive bah, but make sure u can really chat.
Have to go really in detail le, since its half-half
Can be router, can be ISP. But anyway, I still prefer 1.03 wor
snowydust
08-07-2009, 05:32 PM
looks like many ppl got the same prob as me, can connect msn but the internet suddenly cannot connect, so this prob dun have a solution yet?
amsga
08-07-2009, 06:58 PM
msn can connect means traffic between ISP still alive bah, but make sure u can really chat.
Have to go really in detail le, since its half-half
Can be router, can be ISP. But anyway, I still prefer 1.03 wor
I've tested before MSN and confirm can send and receive msg, so confirm traffic still alive. I can only conclude that DNS problem but not sure if SH, Singapore or router.
ylloree
08-07-2009, 07:44 PM
i'm currently using 1.05beta and so far so good...
DouYa89
09-07-2009, 10:07 PM
omg, guys ,i got the same problem with you.
i'm currently on M1 100mbps.
sometimes use half-way cannot load website.
but still can msn and bt speed at 400-500kbps . =/
that's weird man.
den i tested the internet connection.
Modem > computer - no problem , can load google.com
modem > router > computer - cannot load liao.
change back
modem > computer - can load again.
tried
Modem > router > computer .
with login to DIR300 admin site , manually release and renew WAN.
cannot leh . no effect.
but after MANY MANY resets (on and off the plug) finally can use liao.
however, after few hrs , like 6/7hrs.
the problem returns.
so i'm confused . router problem ? wats the problem?
i've been using that same old router with same settings for 2 yrs + .
hahaha !
hope somebody can explain to us. =))
liangtam
09-07-2009, 10:15 PM
u got to restart the modem everytime u hook it to a different device!!
DouYa89
09-07-2009, 10:21 PM
u got to restart the modem everytime u hook it to a different device!!
erm, yeah, i did tat .
tats the result.
still the same.
but now i'm able to use it.
probably will have the same problem again later. =/
DouYa89
11-07-2009, 10:06 AM
hmm, i upgraded to 1.05beta .
seems to be working alright till now...
cdo_saturday
11-07-2009, 01:05 PM
hmm, i upgraded to 1.05beta .
seems to be working alright till now...
gxgx, hope it'll work for u. your router is 24/7 right? update us on the progress
tigerwoods
11-07-2009, 02:35 PM
using v1.05_93rb more than 6 months no problem
shiznitro
11-07-2009, 03:12 PM
where to get the beta ? do share...
tigerwoods
11-07-2009, 03:15 PM
where to get the beta ? do share...
http://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DIR-300/Firmware/
amsga
11-07-2009, 03:29 PM
Can trust or not?
I don't want to kanna Brick...
liangtam
11-07-2009, 03:41 PM
its a dlink site mah
brick if u did not flash properly, i.e. blackout during flashing process
shiznitro
11-07-2009, 04:21 PM
ok hope it works... but damn is starhub getting from bad to worst :( should i change to singnet or m1 ...
shiznitro
18-07-2009, 02:47 AM
okay guys i think with the beta firmware i never experienced any dc. it is kinda strange that before weeks ago my router was working flawlessly... i don't get it how come it is due to firmware o.o
rusydi
19-07-2009, 05:42 PM
Hey guys, recently I am having this problem. I can surf the net as usual but after awhile, my net just fails, could not surf the net and when I try to re login MSN, it fails with an error code.
I went for the troubleshooter and it tells me that my DNS can not resolve my IP address and the key ports also have problems.
The only way is shutting down my com and then restarting my modem(power off/on).
This way is rather irritating, is there any fix to this problem ?
napster79
20-07-2009, 02:16 PM
Seems like there are lots of ppl having this issue, including me...:s11:
shadowandy
20-07-2009, 07:19 PM
Hey guys, recently I am having this problem. I can surf the net as usual but after awhile, my net just fails, could not surf the net and when I try to re login MSN, it fails with an error code.
I went for the troubleshooter and it tells me that my DNS can not resolve my IP address and the key ports also have problems.
The only way is shutting down my com and then restarting my modem(power off/on).
Are you running any peer-to-peer application(s) on your network?
rusydi
23-07-2009, 09:19 PM
Are you running any peer-to-peer application(s) on your network?
yes. uTorrent
shadowandy
23-07-2009, 09:39 PM
yes. uTorrent
Care to post the values you set for "per torrent connection" and "max global connection"?
High values typically kills the Internet connection for these no frills router.
Perhaps you might wish to raise your limit for half-open tcp and see if it helps.
rusydi
24-07-2009, 12:14 AM
Care to post the values you set for "per torrent connection" and "max global connection"?
High values typically kills the Internet connection for these no frills router.
Perhaps you might wish to raise your limit for half-open tcp and see if it helps.
per torrent, 125. max number 800. is this killing it ?
enriqueyang
24-07-2009, 12:31 AM
per torrent mine is 600, max 800 hha, msn disconnection now gone with 1.04 firmware hha..
shadowandy
26-07-2009, 05:39 PM
per torrent, 125. max number 800. is this killing it ?
It could be the case, you might wish to try lowering the max number to see if it helps. Else you might wish to upgrade your router to DIR-655 as it handles connections more efficiently.
leepakleng
28-07-2009, 11:12 PM
hi guys,
i was also having this problem when using v1.05 firmware. i flashed back to v1.04 and is stable now. think v1.05 a bit unstable.
aptget
29-07-2009, 08:25 AM
i was havng same problem on BOTH 1.04 and 1.05beta fw
changed network card and it solved my prob
DouYa89
29-07-2009, 07:26 PM
i was havng same problem on BOTH 1.04 and 1.05beta fw
changed network card and it solved my prob
change network card? u sure will not happen?
i'm having this prob with 1.05beta again le .
:look:
fallennge
09-08-2009, 09:31 AM
Hi all, I have the same issue as well. I dont really think is modem issue or pc issue. For mine, dchp is unable to refresh until i reboot modem sbv5120 only. However, sbv5120 has no issue dchp wif linksys router. So I personally feels that it maybe the quality of dir 300 itself.
prodikeyz
13-08-2009, 10:12 PM
hi guys,
i just bought this router and i have forwarded the port according to portforward.com for utorrent. my dl speed never exceeds 1.0kb/s and it's always a red icon at the bottom of utorrent saying not contactable. i have enabled SPI under firewall and DMZ. only my pc is connected to this router. the other pc at home is connected directly to the modem via usb port :(
liangtam
13-08-2009, 10:19 PM
Which modem?
You have to make sure the modem is fully bridged first
prodikeyz
13-08-2009, 10:28 PM
what do you mean by fully bridged? how to i set it? i am using Thomson ST536v6 SDSL2plus Ethernet Modem.
liangtam
13-08-2009, 10:33 PM
what do you mean by fully bridged? how to i set it? i am using Thomson ST536v6 SDSL2plus Ethernet Modem.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1511654
prodikeyz
13-08-2009, 11:01 PM
ic.. ok. will digest and try out the steps. many thanks :)
btw, do i need to configure anything else for my dir-300 router (other than my port forwarding and enabling SPI) and my ST536v6 modem?
cpuer
14-08-2009, 07:58 AM
ic.. ok. will digest and try out the steps. many thanks :)
btw, do i need to configure anything else for my dir-300 router (other than my port forwarding and enabling SPI) and my ST536v6 modem?
use this guide provided by the modem agent to bridge your modem:
http://zr0glq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1ppXvx3xAAlp-9MFYZnZlUQCU85YSLy5CUOP9dJWp7W8a-8jJG77xLjvlMBjFiU03x1t0DhzmzzoJkkfShtpMpqw/Bridge_ST536v6.txt
prodikeyz
15-08-2009, 02:19 AM
use this guide provided by the modem agent to bridge your modem:
http://zr0glq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1ppXvx3xAAlp-9MFYZnZlUQCU85YSLy5CUOP9dJWp7W8a-8jJG77xLjvlMBjFiU03x1t0DhzmzzoJkkfShtpMpqw/Bridge_ST536v6.txt
the above link seems broken. can re-share?
thks :)
cpuer
15-08-2009, 09:55 AM
the above link seems broken. can re-share?
thks :)
Try again:
http://cid-e1e79503b9baf0e0.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/Bridge|_ST536v6.txt
prodikeyz
15-08-2009, 05:44 PM
cpuer and liangtam, u guys are great! thks so much for the links and helping out :)
cpuer
16-08-2009, 09:09 AM
cpuer and liangtam, u guys are great! thks so much for the links and helping out :)
Bridge it already?
tyranimo
16-08-2009, 05:11 PM
Just curious, anyone happen to know whats the max number of connections the DIR-300 can support before it dies/restarts/hangs?
liangtam
16-08-2009, 05:28 PM
Just curious, anyone happen to know whats the max number of connections the DIR-300 can support before it dies/restarts/hangs?
Router does not works this way
If max connection limit is reach, no new connection will be established only until existing one closes.
nightkiller
16-08-2009, 06:27 PM
hi guys..i got a problem..whenever my bro switch on his laptop...my PC which is connected to LAN will start to have fluctuations on pings..ping can go as high as 1000+ then back to normal. i am using DIR-300...so the problem is with my bro laptop..but issit virus or the laptop taking too much bandwithd?
enriqueyang
21-08-2009, 03:34 PM
scan virus and try? i suspect its virus.. try speed test on other com/ laptop as well, if same problem.. then it should be the router or network problem...
prodikeyz
30-08-2009, 08:13 AM
is it possible to disable the firewall in DIR-300? don't think i need another firewall when my PC already has one.. recommended?
irfans
30-08-2009, 09:57 AM
firmware version 2.01 now available from Dlink Singapore support site.
irfans
30-08-2009, 11:14 AM
Crap.
It didn't work for me:
Dear Sir,
F/W Ver 2.01 is meant for DIR-300 H/W Ver B. Please check the bottom of your DIR-300 for the hardware(H/W Ver) if the H/W Ver is A.
Thank you and Have A Nice Day.
Thank you for contacting the D-Link Tech Support Team!
Sincerely,
Eleanor Pang
D-Link Technical Support
tigerwoods
30-08-2009, 01:07 PM
cant access Dlink Singapore support site
SPEED
10-09-2009, 07:30 AM
Crap.
It didn't work for me:
Dear Sir,
F/W Ver 2.01 is meant for DIR-300 H/W Ver B. Please check the bottom of your DIR-300 for the hardware(H/W Ver) if the H/W Ver is A.
Thank you and Have A Nice Day.
Thank you for contacting the D-Link Tech Support Team!
Sincerely,
Eleanor Pang
D-Link Technical Support
not fair.
what abt users for those using H/W ver A one?
:s27:
liangtam
10-09-2009, 09:18 AM
The firmware not on their website le
zeroex
10-09-2009, 08:57 PM
not fair.
what abt users for those using H/W ver A one?
:s27:
Change to DD-WRT lor. :s22:
SPEED
12-09-2009, 08:32 PM
Change to DD-WRT lor. :s22:
me dont know how to flash to DD-WRT.
zeroex
13-09-2009, 01:48 AM
me dont know how to flash to DD-WRT.
Follow this guide lor:
http://www.shadowandy.net/2007/09/mini-flashing-guide-for-dir-300.htm
kolkoo
15-09-2009, 03:53 PM
I would suggest not changing to DD-WRT unless ur DL Speeds are lower than 20mbps, as said on openwrt and dd-wrt forums the switch driver for DIR300 needs fixing, atm 20mbps is the best speed one can get thru cable which is just sad :) I've patched and gone down from my 50mbits to around 18-19mbps and they came with 100% cpu usage on dd-wrt as well as the web interface hanging. I dont have such problems with the 1.05 rb93 i get my max speeds, web interface responds while downloading at max speeds. So i reverted to original and patched again to 1.05 rb93. There is the annoying battle net disconnects while other people download torrents but its just from bnet, the connection to other players is still there. Personally im just waiting for DD-WRT to realease sp2 where the switch driver issue will probably be fixed, I suggest you do the same :)
leepakleng
25-09-2009, 08:43 AM
hi guys,
who can help flash my DIR-300 to DD-WRT tonight? really need help
leepakleng
25-09-2009, 09:18 AM
if DV = digital voice,
ya i am using the voice enabled cable modem
leepakleng
25-09-2009, 01:39 PM
hi guys,
from my understanding of shadowandy guide to flashing DIR-300, is it put "ap61.ram", "ap61.rom", "dir300-firmware.bin", "linux.bin" into a folder.
then open PumpKIN, click on "Options", under "TFTP filesystem root (download path)", browse to the folder where all the files are inside?
is this considering serving the required files to DIR-300 stated under shadowandy webby "TFTP Server up and running, ready to serve the required files, e.g. PumpKIN"?
thanks
leepakleng
27-09-2009, 06:13 PM
hi all,
sucessfully flash my DIR-300 to DD-WRT.
any guys who need help can PM me, i stay in west area.
zeroex
27-09-2009, 08:07 PM
how do you find the new firmware ?
leepakleng
27-09-2009, 08:47 PM
how do you find the new firmware ?
i actually flash to dd-wrt abt 1 year ago, then due to that time of upgrading to the new DD-WRT require telnet, i done it wrongly, brick the router, so exchange with D-Link. after that, i dun dare to flash to DD-WRT again.
now because i buy a A.C.Ryan media player cum BT downloader, i flash to DD-WRT as last time i try, DD-WRT will make DIR-300 work faster, surfing of net is much mroe faster, haha
i0ri86
08-10-2009, 09:00 AM
Bricked router D-Link still exchange for you with no charges?
Anyway, i'm looking for somebody to flash my DIR 300.
Anybody who knows how to flash DD-WRT latest firmware D-link DIR 300 without bricking?
leepakleng
08-10-2009, 12:15 PM
Anybody who knows how to flash DD-WRT latest firmware D-link DIR 300 without bricking?
i dun mind flashing for you but if brick, dun blame me. i will tyr my best
i0ri86
08-10-2009, 03:38 PM
Ok, but if brick can change another router with D-link? Is bricking of router covered by warranty?
And does the latest DD-WRT firmware still support Xlink KAI?
liangtam
08-10-2009, 06:48 PM
Of course warranty void.
Going RMA after modding fail is shameless
Original f/w bricks are still covered under wrty
thermie
17-10-2009, 11:51 PM
hey hi guys,i just bought a dir 300 today,used the official FW for a few hours and flashed it to dd-wrt. like no difference like that leh...
leepakleng
18-10-2009, 02:17 AM
hey hi guys,i just bought a dir 300 today,used the official FW for a few hours and flashed it to dd-wrt. like no difference like that leh...
did u try BT with the original F/W and with DD-WRT?
liangtam
18-10-2009, 02:20 AM
I thot most ppl would buy the dir-600 now :s11:
JuveZzZ
05-11-2009, 09:07 AM
seem interesting ............
amsga
05-11-2009, 10:23 AM
I thot most ppl would buy the dir-600 now :s11:
But don't you have to buy their USB adapter to use the 150 connection? Otherwise it will be just normal G right?
liangtam
05-11-2009, 10:57 AM
But don't you have to buy their USB adapter to use the 150 connection? Otherwise it will be just normal G right?
Any N adapter will do what.
amsga
05-11-2009, 08:25 PM
Any N adapter will do what.
But I thought the classification for DIR-600 is under Super-G or G. I don't think it is an N router right?
liangtam
05-11-2009, 08:30 PM
But I thought the classification for DIR-600 is under Super-G or G. I don't think it is an N router right?
It is a 1T1R based N router
1T1R N is not accepted under WiFi alliance certification for N, therefore its not listed as one.
JuveZzZ
09-11-2009, 12:57 PM
Anyone interested to sell their DIR 300 router , please pm me .........
leepakleng
09-11-2009, 04:57 PM
Anyone interested to sell their DIR 300 router , please pm me .........
y dun get dir600?
JuveZzZ
09-11-2009, 05:01 PM
y dun get dir600?
going to use it for 2 weeks only ........
rusydi
20-11-2009, 10:28 AM
Currently playing WoW. I have an issue that whenever I am on WoW for a long time, I will be unable to go on to the internet to surf websites. My internet connection would be lost and I am still be able to play on WoW but I notice that my MSN will display a message saying, Connection is bad and stuff. Is there anything I can do about this?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.