View Full Version : anyone going to Hokkaidou from Jan 2008?
gundamhamtaro
30-10-2007, 10:46 AM
took a look on airline sites and found out that almost all only offer discounts for groups of 4 and above =( so now i'm looking for pple to buy the tickets in a group. so is anyone planning to go there during Jan? or anytime from 30th Dec - 2nd Jan
vaxvms
30-10-2007, 03:01 PM
me heading during snow festival :)
gundamhamtaro
03-11-2007, 07:50 AM
i went to Muhibbah site to check the pricing for open jaw, wah lan knn 4k+. is this normal? my travelling plan is Singapore -> Tokyo (stopover), Tokyo -> Sapporo, Sapporo -> Singapore, within 7 days.
Loziju
03-11-2007, 10:14 AM
i went to Muhibbah site to check the pricing for open jaw, wah lan knn 4k+. is this normal? my travelling plan is Singapore -> Tokyo (stopover), Tokyo -> Sapporo, Sapporo -> Singapore, within 7 days.
Don't just check their website. Call them and ask for the cheapest fare. I didn't see my $506 open jaw SIN KIX NRT SIN tix in their website. I think the website showed the more exp tix only.
gundamhamtaro
03-11-2007, 10:29 AM
ok thanks.
maverickGuy
08-11-2007, 11:52 PM
We are leaving in mid-Feb. 3 weeks trip.
kenpachi82
10-11-2007, 01:13 AM
going for the sapporo snow festival?
hows ur budget for a 3 wk trip (total inc ticket)?
:)
vaxvms
10-11-2007, 03:53 PM
should be same date with me =:p
which part of hok u heading?
vaxvms
10-11-2007, 03:56 PM
going for the sapporo snow festival?
hows ur budget for a 3 wk trip (total inc ticket)?
:)
snow festival if can me nvr miss it every yr :s22:
still waitin for NWA $399 promo than budget will be abt 4k (including a $300/pax/night hotel in shiretoko :s27: )
u going in feb 08 also?
kenpachi82
11-11-2007, 12:27 PM
a $300/pax/night hotel in shiretoko :s27: )
u going in feb 08 also?
:s31:
nope..now don't have financial power.
saving up hope to go in feb '09 :)
yuki matsuri :love:
worldwide
11-11-2007, 05:38 PM
took a look on airline sites and found out that almost all only offer discounts for groups of 4 and above =( so now i'm looking for pple to buy the tickets in a group. so is anyone planning to go there during Jan? or anytime from 30th Dec - 2nd Jan
Me planning for a trip now on Jan 2008.....
Dunno whether to take Free & Easy or with tours ...
Me going with wife .... budget around $2K... too little?
maverickGuy
11-11-2007, 07:12 PM
should be same date with me =:p
which part of hok u heading?
Eastern Hokkaido only. 10 days in all.
Known for winter wildlife, lakes, volcanic mountains, ice floes & commercial fishing like salmon & seaweed. Best place for seafood dining.
Depending on your choice of carriers, the air ticket including taxes should run like $830 for NW to around $900+ for ANA, JAL & SQ.
Airfares had increased since middle of this year.
Some can get tickets as low as $500+, but that depends ...
See thread http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1755791
For 2-way internal domestic flight from Tokyo to Hokkaido will be $280. From Tokyo Narita airport, take coach to Haneda airport.
Accomodation including breakfast & dinner will be from $65 for small inns to $100-$120 for hotels per person. Rooms are limited for small inns so advance reservations is advisable.
Sightseeing should preferably be a rented 4 wheel drive.
vaxvms
12-11-2007, 11:33 AM
maverickguy
i guess we will be meeting each other as me also concentrating my 14 days in hok in eastern part, mainly to try the walking on drift ice in shiretoko
NW $800+++?u scare me man......so far my japan trip NW airline onli $650+- include tax
if $800+++ than me better choose CX , onli $600+++ include tax although have to transit in HK
speedtest99
12-11-2007, 12:21 PM
maverickguy
i guess we will be meeting each other as me also concentrating my 14 days in hok in eastern part, mainly to try the walking on drift ice in shiretoko
NW $800+++?u scare me man......so far my japan trip NW airline onli $650+- include tax
if $800+++ than me better choose CX , onli $600+++ include tax although have to transit in HK
cx $600++ including tax, so cheap, book from where, can share?
vaxvms
14-11-2007, 08:55 PM
cx $600++ including tax, so cheap, book from where, can share?
someone mention in japan thread 3
think the agency is Muriah..... something...in plaza hotel at beach rd I think but I dun like her timing
vaxvms
21-11-2007, 02:34 PM
btw anybody know where can I find those documentary show "Japan hour" shown on CNN on sat and sun?
kum sia
jefflyc
22-11-2007, 12:53 AM
Hi, is there child fare for the domestic flght fr Toyko to Sapporo?
Or is it worth to get JR pass for the child (5+yrs) & travel by train fr Tokyo to Sapporo?
For child below 6, can travel free on Japan transport issit every train?
sorri for the many qns.
thks
vaxvms
23-11-2007, 01:04 AM
hope this is still valid :
Kids who have not yet started elementary school (which starts on April 1 of any given year, so they could even be slighlty older than six and still qualify), can ride all trains free of charge if accompanied by a ticket holding adult (limit of 2 free children per adult).
vaxvms
14-01-2008, 04:55 PM
the moment has come finally~~~~~~~~~
anybody going during feb 2008 ?
heard snow in sapporo is not enough for snow festival hmmm.........
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.