PDA

View Full Version : Hao Lian Thread!

Pages : [1] 2 3

SpeedingBullet
30-10-2007, 01:57 PM
What is, by far, the MOST expensive thing(fashion-related) you've bought in your life?

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:02 PM
TV fashionable or not?
:(

theRenaissance
30-10-2007, 02:03 PM
Dior Homme jeans; 1.2 :(

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:05 PM
SMLJ 1.2k?????????
:s31:

pomer1982
30-10-2007, 02:07 PM
all so rich :(
bape cap 0.18k

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:09 PM
Wah cap also buy so expensive one

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:15 PM
visvim christ 2 slippers.

$1.5k.

T.T

heart pain sia...

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:18 PM
smlj slippers 1.5k? :s13:

Are you from frontal???????

theRenaissance
30-10-2007, 02:19 PM
SMLJ 1.2k?????????

But moi ish selling off riaos for a profit :(

Change style riaos... :o

pomer1982
30-10-2007, 02:20 PM
visvim christo lo...

so hardcore..confirm from frontal :(

ya my cap 0.18 but thats the most expensive liao :(

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:22 PM
visvim de slippers la.

costed me $1.5k

no i'm not from frontal.

i just bought for fun...

then dun suit me de leh....

so just put at home lor.

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:22 PM
But moi ish selling off riaos for a profit :(

Change style riaos... :o:s31:

21cm 19cm? 18cm?

Distressed?

theRenaissance
30-10-2007, 02:23 PM
visvim christ 2 slippers.

$1.5k.

T.T

heart pain sia...

$1500 leh. Ish can buys many many stuff liao wor :o

theRenaissance
30-10-2007, 02:24 PM

21cm 19cm? 18cm?

Distressed?

Black wax from 03aw, 17cm. :(

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:24 PM
visvim de slippers la.

costed me $1.5k

no i'm not from frontal.

i just bought for fun...

then dun suit me de leh....

so just put at home lor.Wah.......... the 17 yr olds getting richer and richer every generation

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:25 PM
aiya.
i dun mean to hao lian...

but 1.5k is nth much to me lahs...

normally i just buy for fun...

but now i cut down on branded spending le.

cos i need to buy bodybuilding and workout stuff.

theRenaissance
30-10-2007, 02:26 PM
aiya.
i dun mean to hao lian...

but 1.5k is nth much to me lahs...

normally i just buy for fun...

but now i cut down on branded spending le.

cos i need to buy bodybuilding and workout stuff.

your dis statement rike haolian liao wor :o

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:29 PM
Black wax from 03aw, 17cm. :(wao
luster...........

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:30 PM
this ish hao lian thread mah.

LOL.....

btw anyone got lobang for Y3 totes.>?

or burberry blue label.>?

i wanna buy...

=)

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:30 PM
Wah so far we know of 2 ah sia kias in EDMW

skye.. and wankninja

pomer1982
30-10-2007, 02:31 PM
you also.......... :(

Wah so far we know of 2 ah sia kias in EDMW

skye.. and wankninja

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:33 PM
what ish ah sia kia.>?

dun really understand dialects..

if u mean rich.
then there are more people who are richer than me on edmw.

like kekelarz.

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:35 PM
this ish hao lian thread mah.

LOL.....

btw anyone got lobang for Y3 totes.>?

or burberry blue label.>?

i wanna buy...

=)wait for galleria sales?
:s11:

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:36 PM
what ish ah sia kia.>?

if u mean rich.

like kekelarz.He ish ft already

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:37 PM
haha...

galleria sales wait nong nong...

btw i selling off some stuff (non branded) in my thread.
click my sig...

lol.

shamless advertising.

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:38 PM
Ah sia kia is rich man son

Means ur father rich :(

Ur father give u how much 1 day?

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:39 PM
haha...

galleria sales wait nong nong...

btw i selling off some stuff (non branded) in my thread.
click my sig...

lol.

shamless advertising.Why wait long long?
You not member??????? :s11:

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:43 PM
i now ish $50~$80+ a week.

where got rich seh....>?

i not even working lah...

btw right now my most expensive possesion is..........
i dunno...

definitely not my visvims.

i planning to buy alot of things....
but my parents won't give me money...

if not they surely bankrupts de...

that time i sua my lao pei credit card sua until $5k +.

now ish good and poor boy boy le...

will be living the branded lifestyle again when i start work.

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:44 PM
Why wait long long?
You not member??????? :s11:

not member larhss....

i prefer buy from boutique.

wahahaa....

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:44 PM
i now ish $50~$80+ a week.

where got rich seh....>?

i not even working lah...

btw right now my most expensive possesion is..........
i dunno...

definitely not my visvims.

i planning to buy alot of things....
but my parents won't give me money...

if not they surely bankrupts de...

that time i sua my lao pei credit card sua until $5k +.

now ish good and poor boy boy le...

will be living the branded lifestyle again when i start work.how the hell you buy 1.5k slippers with 80 dollars a week? :s31:

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:48 PM
there's such a thing as credit card mah....

but now my father more strict le.
so every week just $50~$80.

to be honest.
i'vr nvr worked before.

so most of the things is either ppl buy for me de or my parents buy lor.....

theRenaissance
30-10-2007, 02:50 PM
Moi also wanna know :(

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:51 PM
no lah...

he nvr buy me car...

=)

i planning to go for biker's liscense
as well as pilot's.

=)

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:55 PM
there's such a thing as credit card mah....

but now my father more strict le.
so every week just $50~$80.

to be honest.
i'vr nvr worked before.

so most of the things is either ppl buy for me de or my parents buy lor.....:s31:

Then can buy burberry blue label?

TheKid
30-10-2007, 02:57 PM
no lah...

he nvr buy me car...

=)

i planning to go for biker's liscense
as well as pilot's.

=)iirc you wearing glasses right :(

how ot take pilot??

skye..
30-10-2007, 02:59 PM
save money lor...

then can buy blu label...

=)

no choice la.
unless work..

cos now my parents stop giving me so much money le...
they say i should start making my own money...

dun think of me like some rich boy leh...

i'm just normal compared to many ppl...

i live in hdb 4 room.
moving to 5 room in 3 years.
family income per month is above 8k but below 10k.
no car.
no maid.
no pets.
normal 29 inch tv lah...
lol...

i'm just normal..

an NOOO...,
my dad will never buy me a jet.

he ish buy me rocket.
then can go moon see chang'e zeh zeh.

LOL

skye..
30-10-2007, 03:00 PM
iirc you wearing glasses right :(

how ot take pilot??

dunno...

but i ish really wanna fly aeroplane lah.. (not THAT kind of fang fei zi lah)

TheKid
30-10-2007, 03:05 PM
save money lor...

=)

no choice la.
unless work..

i live in hdb 4 room.
no car.
no maid.
no pets.
normal 29 inch tv lah...
lol...

i'm just normal..

an NOOO...,

he ish buy me rocket.

LOLI bet your parents win toto before.

owait r u the only child? if yes then I know why

KohChris
i don't have any expensive item at home...all trapped in bank account liao

TheKid
dunno...

but i ish really wanna fly aeroplane lah.. (not THAT kind of fang fei zi lah)Lasik rah

then can orly

magicianhisoka
30-10-2007, 04:05 PM
armani shirt at 0.07k =/

was on discount somemore..i feel damn sad lol

TheKid
30-10-2007, 04:27 PM
:(U got a gud future

Darkangle
30-10-2007, 05:09 PM
:(Gd for u leh...my bank no $$

Darkangle
30-10-2007, 05:14 PM
If you take watches into fashion then hmm...my watch most ex....

if clothing then it's my RL & Burberry Polos and T shirts...bout $100-200 plus each, i dun spend more than $300 on a piece of clothing...

skye..
30-10-2007, 05:26 PM
shirt wise i dun go for brand.

prefer design...

if design nice material good.
i will buy.

if sexpensive but i like i oso buy.

Darkangle
30-10-2007, 05:33 PM
shirt wise i dun go for brand.

prefer design...

if design nice material good.
i will buy.

if sexpensive but i like i oso buy.True la...but usually nice design and material gd means expensive...

hmm..usually I try to limit myself to $300 la..coz this kind of thing in the end willl wear and tear la...then $1000 or $10 one day also will wear n tear 1..hahah

TheKid
30-10-2007, 07:11 PM
If you take watches into fashion then hmm...my watch most ex....

if clothing then it's my RL & Burberry Polos and T shirts...bout $100-200 plus each, i dun spend more than $300 on a piece of clothing...Watch is considered :)

TheKid
30-10-2007, 07:11 PM
tbh, I rather be cash rich than asset rich

ZeroDivine
30-10-2007, 07:22 PM
I rather chiu all show me the pics than just say the item
NPNT

Houllier
30-10-2007, 07:32 PM
crocodile underwear need GPGT or not??

TheKid
30-10-2007, 07:36 PM
:(pls do

KohChris
30-10-2007, 10:44 PM
Being humble even when your rich...thats the point of being really wealthy

MatrixFanatic
30-10-2007, 10:52 PM

Must show you wearing it.:(

pomer1982
30-10-2007, 11:07 PM
most ah sia kia is darkangle... see his signature... :(

Darkangle
30-10-2007, 11:09 PM
msot ah sia kia is darkangle... see his signature... :(no leh...got anything meh? no brand stuff there only...:D

but i keep low profile so i dun really put the brands.,..u know wad it is then gd for u lor

vizard
30-10-2007, 11:25 PM
the most expensive item owned in the last 20+ years of my life is my man utd jersey bought a few yrs ago.....i tink it cost a hundred plus plus with numbers etc

Impheatus
30-10-2007, 11:32 PM

Headporter mono shoulder bag... :(

ajninknaw
31-10-2007, 01:06 AM
gucci belt. 0.45k and my ksubi 0.38k

sexyboy16
31-10-2007, 01:16 AM
Watch lor. :D

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 01:24 AM
so far ish moi Bvlgari Pendant rohs @ 2.1k SGD.

lookin to hoot the white gold ring too.

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 01:31 AM
what ish ah sia kia.>?

if u mean rich.

like kekelarz.

wahs not true lah, moi ish jus average boi boi nia~

TheKid
31-10-2007, 06:33 AM
Kekelarz is use papa money or own money??

matejakezman
31-10-2007, 08:36 AM
pretty obvious, isnt it? =:p

nicholaslee
31-10-2007, 08:38 AM
My watch.. $1.8k, biggest ticket item purchase at the age of 19..

patryn33
31-10-2007, 09:07 AM
Kekelarz is use papa money or own money??
:(if use papa $$ what to hao lian?
papa should be here to hao lian! =:p

TheKid
31-10-2007, 09:36 AM
if use papa $$ what to hao lian?
papa should be here to hao lian! =:pExactly

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 11:10 AM
moi papa not free 1s :( everyday watch teebee

SpeedingBullet
31-10-2007, 02:20 PM
Ok excluding watches...cos watches and jewellery sure top the list... excluding those bling blings can liao...else some body will come in here raving about his new $1m Cartier watch or smth

For me, im poor so my most expensive thing is my D&G belt, which is $439.

Darkangle
31-10-2007, 02:26 PM
Watch lor. :DYeah man....hahaha *high five*

Darkangle
31-10-2007, 02:30 PM
so far ish moi Bvlgari Pendant rohs @ 2.1k SGD.

lookin to hoot the white gold ring too.Wah..sure bo 2.1 nia meh?

I thinking of custom making a ring most likely WG or YG,then I get diamond from my fren dad,he is a bling bling dealer...so much cheaper then getting carrot head chopped by those lousy s'pore jewellery shop which charge so much.

Darkangle
31-10-2007, 02:38 PM
Ok excluding watches...cos watches and jewellery sure top the list... excluding those bling blings can liao...else some body will come in here raving about his new $1m Cartier watch or smth

For me, im poor so my most expensive thing is my D&G belt, which is $439.Huh? liddat called poor ah...me most expensive is my RL & Burberry Polos nia..=(

me poorer

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 03:08 PM
Wah..sure bo 2.1 nia meh?

I thinking of custom making a ring most likely WG or YG,then I get diamond from my fren dad,he is a bling bling dealer...so much cheaper then getting carrot head chopped by those lousy s'pore jewellery shop which charge so much.

yup 2.1k for pendant n necklace seh.

IcYFl4mEz
31-10-2007, 03:16 PM
singapore alot ah sia kia one la..my fren tmd 19 nia drive evo9 mod till swee swee one...and alot all very young own a car liao..but all is parent $$$ lol .. im abit envy :~

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 03:41 PM
singapore alot ah sia kia one la..my fren tmd 19 nia drive evo9 mod till swee swee one...and alot all very young own a car liao..but all is parent $$$ lol .. im abit envy :~

LLST lor :s22:

blackslayer
31-10-2007, 03:55 PM
Handphone counted as fashion related? I think some handphones are. N91-8gb 738..

blackslayer
31-10-2007, 03:58 PM
Lasik rah

then can orly
Actually ur degree below 500 allows u to take the pilot license already.

SpeedingBullet
31-10-2007, 04:22 PM
Handphone counted as fashion related? I think some handphones are. N91-8gb 738..

LMFAO....u say leh :s13:

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 04:26 PM
LMFAO....u say leh :s13:

rike that moi iphone oso ish fashion related

skye..
31-10-2007, 04:27 PM
handphone can....

but only exotic phones and iphone.

=)

i ish just using w850i...

hp to me not impt lah..

dun really have alot of friends.
sommore so busy.

SpeedingBullet
31-10-2007, 04:27 PM

Every electronic gadget becomes fashion related already loh :s13:

blackslayer
31-10-2007, 04:42 PM
:o :o :o ...

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 04:45 PM
Every electronic gadget becomes fashion related already loh :s13:

bored of iphone riaos reh, moi rikes the P1i.

moi think its stylish~

Darkangle
31-10-2007, 04:47 PM
iphones really sux...dun buy...

if phone counted my list long long ald...hahaha

SpeedingBullet
31-10-2007, 05:09 PM
bored of iphone riaos reh, moi rikes the P1i.

moi think its stylish~

iphone sux lah... so much hype abt it... it doesn't even live up to it's hype

ZeroDivine
31-10-2007, 05:20 PM
then liddat laptop also become fashion related item wor :o....

v3locity
31-10-2007, 07:33 PM
edmw's hao lian thread bo standard one.. even keeptouch win us :(

KeKeLaRz
31-10-2007, 08:35 PM
edmw's hao lian thread bo standard one.. even keeptouch win us :(

wat to do, no marnee LLST lor

icyspawn
31-10-2007, 08:45 PM
gosh... u ppl are really pampered!

patryn33
31-10-2007, 09:12 PM
this is Hao Liao or Dao Pao (big cannon).
where is the usual NPNT?

Darkangle
31-10-2007, 09:13 PM
All never talk crap so never NPNT la!

KohChris
31-10-2007, 10:22 PM
aiyo humble abit lahs....
:lol:

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 10:17 AM
Hahha...he wanna find out why got no NPNT mah...no choice..couldnt resist

kenjikuro
01-11-2007, 10:44 AM
of coz np.. coz we all ish have too much stuff and peekture already.. have to burn in dvd then can

ZeroDivine
01-11-2007, 04:45 PM
think my most expensive is only $150 ...
a white trench coat :o .......

SpeedingBullet
01-11-2007, 08:00 PM
think my most expensive is only $150 ...
a white trench coat :o .......

Wah trench coat so cheap one... simi brand? buy from where?

ZeroDivine
01-11-2007, 08:12 PM
Wah trench coat so cheap one... simi brand? buy from where?
Hast Homme .. korean brand :o
got from zipia.net

here it is
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v404/Guyferd/wtre.jpg

I find it quite a good price for the material and cutting :s34:

SpeedingBullet
01-11-2007, 08:28 PM
Hast Homme .. korean brand :o
got from zipia.net

here it is
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v404/Guyferd/wtre.jpg

I find it quite a good price for the material and cutting :s34:

Nice sia.... :s31:

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 08:43 PM
Not bad lehs...I might want to get a jacket for my grad nite leh. $150 pretty cheap

GamerZ
01-11-2007, 08:48 PM
wah yandao sia ZeroDivine

ZeroDivine
01-11-2007, 08:50 PM
Thanks guys... :s34: ....

Darkangle: maybe go for blazer better.. coat in grad abit erm :o unsuitable

SpeedingBullet
01-11-2007, 08:54 PM

Darkangle: maybe go for blazer better.. coat in grad abit erm :o unsuitable

Can lah... so many ppl will be wearing blazers... wear coat to stand out doesn't harm :o

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 08:56 PM

Darkangle: maybe go for blazer better.. coat in grad abit erm :o unsuitableHahha...yeah true...mayb I go look for a blazer..

hey,that's u in the pic ah?

ZeroDivine
01-11-2007, 08:57 PM
Can lah... so many ppl will be wearing blazers... wear coat to stand out doesn't harm :o
can also but depending on the match, can look nice or out of place :s34:
post chiur sexpensive item leh
so sian all NPNT

ZeroDivine
01-11-2007, 08:57 PM
Hahha...yeah true...mayb I go look for a blazer..

hey,that's u in the pic ah?
ya.. censored :o

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 09:11 PM
so sian all NPNTwad item u want? hehehe

I shall consider la...next week after my paper go orchard see see

SpeedingBullet
01-11-2007, 09:17 PM
so sian all NPNT

My D&G belt?

Hokays:

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c389/SenbonzakuraX/DnG.jpg

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 09:17 PM
ya.. censored :oBut not bad leh...shuai ge leh...look like korean star liddat

ZeroDivine
01-11-2007, 09:21 PM
Speedingbullet: wow nice DG initial belt :D ...
is it scratch resistant? quite heart pain to buy so ex and later come back alot of scratches :s11:

Darkangle: been mistaken a no. of times for that in sch :o ....

GamerZ
01-11-2007, 09:28 PM
My D&G belt?

Hokays:

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c389/SenbonzakuraX/DnG.jpg

ish nice man. how muchie ?

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 09:35 PM
is it scratch resistant? quite heart pain to buy so ex and later come back alot of scratches :s11:

Darkangle: been mistaken a no. of times for that in sch :o ....Nice leh the belt...but yeah very jialat if u dun take care

wah...not bad seh

SpeedingBullet
01-11-2007, 09:46 PM

Darkangle: been mistaken a no. of times for that in sch :o ....

Duno, wear it a few times no scratches so far... just got my finger prints on it...wipe away loh... my Prada belt the buckle is scratch resistant also... i purposely use the head go and whack metal stuff hard hard... nth appear...solid man :o

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 09:49 PM
Duno, wear it a few times no scratches so far... just got my finger prints on it...wipe away loh... my Prada belt the buckle is scratch resistant also... i purposely use the head go and whack metal stuff hard hard... nth appear...solid man :ohow much u pay for ur prada belt? can show pic not? sigh..i like the LV belt,but alittle overpriced

SpeedingBullet
01-11-2007, 09:52 PM
how much u pay for ur prada belt? can show pic not? sigh..i like the LV belt,but alittle overpriced

It's given to me de... no pics... tmr i show loh...i also got Hermes belt...the standard "H" initials in front... the prada is like a normal buckle with "Prada" engraved on it loh... those typical officewear leather belts kind... all black...i love black :s7:

I also like white lah :s13:

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 10:05 PM
It's given to me de... no pics... tmr i show loh...i also got Hermes belt...the standard "H" initials in front... the prada is like a normal buckle with "Prada" engraved on it loh... those typical officewear leather belts kind... all black...i love black :s7:

I also like white lah :s13:Oh nice...I like Hermes,the leather is soft and nice..but comes at a price and I heard that the gay community in s'pore alot carry that so I think I dun buy better. My mum wants a Hermes Birkin but she say too ex wait till tio beh pio..hahah

SpeedingBullet
01-11-2007, 10:06 PM
Oh nice...I like Hermes,the leather is soft and nice..but comes at a price and I heard that the gay community in s'pore alot carry that so I think I dun buy better. My mum wants a Hermes Birkin but she say too ex wait till tio beh pio..hahah

Hermes leather is the best. No other brands come close to Hermes :)

Darkangle
01-11-2007, 10:25 PM
Hermes leather is the best. No other brands come close to Hermes :)Yeah...went ard looking for something like Hermes but none like it...all stiff stiff 1..

theRenaissance
01-11-2007, 10:39 PM

double post

theRenaissance
01-11-2007, 10:41 PM

Sure? There are definitely more brands which offer far more superior leather compared to Hermes. Hermes is just the tip of the ice berg. ;)

KohChris
01-11-2007, 11:08 PM
Sure? There are definitely more brands which offer far more superior leather compared to Hermes. Hermes is just the tip of the ice berg. ;)
Brands like???:)

theRenaissance
01-11-2007, 11:18 PM
Brands like???:)

M.A+
Carpe Diem
Carol Christian Poell
Label Under Construction
Linea
Julius

Their leather products are teh ****. :s22:

patryn33
02-11-2007, 12:01 AM
Sure? There are definitely more brands which offer far more superior leather compared to Hermes. Hermes is just the tip of the ice berg. ;)how to define better brand?
how to compare leather? what is good or best? this I don't know.

theRenaissance
02-11-2007, 09:30 AM
Its not so much of being a better brand because this issue is clearly subjective. You can have Clot fanboys arguing that Clot churns out amazing products but that, to me is rubbish. As for leather, using different kinds of leather (ram, calf, horse, elephant) + undergoing different kind of treatment and distressing + finishing gives a leather a totally different feel.

E.g. CCP bury their leather under the sand for some time before taking them out to use.

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 11:50 AM

Yeap. I know ppl working in Hermes. Their leather QC and sh1t like that is 1337.

seeseelooklook
02-11-2007, 12:09 PM
save money lor...

=)

no choice la.
unless work..

i live in hdb 4 room.
no car.
no maid.
no pets.
normal 29 inch tv lah...
lol...

i'm just normal..

an NOOO...,

he ish buy me rocket.

LOL

KNS!!!

Your family not very rich what then why u so spendthrift?????

败家子 SPOTTED!!!

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 02:14 PM
KNS!!!

败家子 SPOTTED!!!

Eh, you don't have to tell ppl how to live their life lah....

Anyways this thread is HAO LIAN thread...dedicated to ppl who are dying to hao lian their expensive sh1t...

Nonsense
02-11-2007, 02:23 PM
KNS!!!

败家子 SPOTTED!!!

home income 8k-10k ish quite hokay liao...you jealous siboh..

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 02:26 PM
8-10k is above avg liao la...

Bapenigo
02-11-2007, 05:31 PM
i think he must be jealous. he got nothing better to comment about

skye..
02-11-2007, 05:38 PM
jealous say jealous lah.....

zzzz.

TheKid
02-11-2007, 05:39 PM
KNS!!!

败家子 SPOTTED!!!Poor boy jealous? :s8: :s7:

v3locity
02-11-2007, 05:40 PM

Is that exactly why they cost 5-10x more than a LV bag? (Even their entry level bags :s22: )

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 05:57 PM
Is that exactly why they cost 5-10x more than a LV bag? (Even their entry level bags :s22: )hahaha...1 speedy costs $1k...birkin costs like 10k...

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 05:59 PM
KNS!!!

败家子 SPOTTED!!!Pls la...ppl's money not urs la

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 06:00 PM
I think we muz hav a rule here leh...ppl here is to hao lian and not get suaned..i think it should be illegal to suan ppl here...!

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 06:03 PM
Is that exactly why they cost 5-10x more than a LV bag? (Even their entry level bags :s22: )

Yeap

Here's the thing, heard from my mom cos she's into luxury brands esp. Hermes. The Hermes manager goes to some place(i forgot where le). Then out of say, 100 types of leather, he'll pick only 1 or 2... which is the best quality.

Then the remaining goes to Prada/Gucci/LV all those lah... so.. no offense but... those brands... take rejected products lor =x... not really lah, just that Hermes got the best one and the others got the better

I got my D&G and Prada belt wat, not complaining over the leather quality :). And the leather smell is still there :s13:

Mm that's only the Birkins I guess, some Hermes bags can be cheaper than LV, depends on which loh. All handmade mah, so it's easy to spot if it's fake or not.

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 06:07 PM
I think we muz hav a rule here leh...ppl here is to hao lian and not get suaned..i think it should be illegal to suan ppl here...!

don't need rules lah...thread title says it all mah...HAO LIAN leh... u are SUPPOSED to show-off.. be arrogant...be proud... w/e... In other threads u kenna shoot not my prob lah but here can loh.. i feel that some times ppl just need to let it out...just...show off to the world... nth wrong with that :)

wordlimiti
02-11-2007, 06:11 PM

Do you really need rules for that? Illegal to suan?!? Are you gonna fine them? what if they can't pay? sue them till they're bankrupt? you're stupid

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 06:12 PM
Do you really need rules for that? Illegal to suan?!? Are you gonna fine them? what if they can't pay? sue them till they're bankrupt? you're stupid

Aiyooo...liddat also wanna make sucha fuss about it.

He's just joking lah... who can possibly impose rules on a thread like this... take things easily k...this thread is not serious-serious kind... just hao lian and talk cock.

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 06:18 PM
Do you really need rules for that? Illegal to suan?!? Are you gonna fine them? what if they can't pay? sue them till they're bankrupt? you're stupidRelax la......

sexyboy16
02-11-2007, 07:57 PM
Relax for goodness sake. :D

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 08:56 PM

I also like white lah :s13:
no doubt about Hermes products and their leather..
but 1 thing about your Hermes belt...
that "H" initials seem pretty darn common... i highly doubt so many ppl can afford a $800 belt though...

lukold
02-11-2007, 09:31 PM
Wah, i jealous about skye, never work money can fall from sky. Some parents just spoil their kids =(

For me.. my most precious possession, Zenith Grande Chronomaster XXT Open Concept - 15k.

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 09:37 PM
no doubt about Hermes products and their leather..
but 1 thing about your Hermes belt...
that "H" initials seem pretty darn common... i highly doubt so many ppl can afford a $800 belt though...

I agree...sadly :(.... nvm lah...as long as can match with the clothes i don't really bother! :D

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 09:44 PM
I agree...sadly :(.... nvm lah...as long as can match with the clothes i don't really bother! :D
to be very honest, i sincerely think that most ppl wearing the "H" belt don't even know it stands for Hermes
i don't know... perhaps it's a Hugo Boss belt(highlt doubt so either...)
thus i've come to a conclusion that most of those belts are fakes and the wearers think it stands for Hugo Boss
of course there may be a small handful may have juz bought it cos they think it looks nice... without linking it to and brand...

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 09:50 PM
Wah, i jealous about skye, never work money can fall from sky. Some parents just spoil their kids =(

For me.. my most precious possession, Zenith Grande Chronomaster XXT Open Concept - 15k.
well... i have to agree he's pampered...
but i'll just add... every generation gets more and more spoilt... it's just a fact
after the Gen Y(30s), future generations have generally been more and more pampered
i'm part of Gen X(20s) btw... and i'll admit i've been pampered.
i guess it depends on the lifestyles and economy phase that each generation goes through too.

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 09:55 PM
to be very honest, i sincerely think that most ppl wearing the "H" belt don't even know it stands for Hermes
i don't know... perhaps it's a Hugo Boss belt(highlt doubt so either...)
thus i've come to a conclusion that most of those belts are fakes and the wearers think it stands for Hugo Boss
of course there may be a small handful may have juz bought it cos they think it looks nice... without linking it to and brand...

Hugo Boss? o_O.. didn't know they got 'H' belt..

I thought the only other H would be Hogan. They have pretty decent shoes btw..

Same goes for those ppl who buy CdG... most of em' duno how to pronounce it and think it's a French brand... think Friendster "eeuu and moi" club...moi moi(pronounced literally)

For me, belts fake or not I can't really see X_X

lukold
02-11-2007, 10:00 PM
well... i have to agree he's pampered...
but i'll just add... every generation gets more and more spoilt... it's just a fact
after the Gen Y(30s), future generations have generally been more and more pampered
i'm part of Gen X(20s) btw... and i'll admit i've been pampered.
i guess it depends on the lifestyles and economy phase that each generation goes through too.

Ayee, but not everyone is fortunate to get pampered. Some of us have to slog our damned asses off for luxury.... :s22:

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:05 PM
Ayee, but not everyone is fortunate to get pampered. Some of us have to slog our damned asses off for luxury.... :s22:

It's better that way too... the more you slog, the more satisfaction u get when u worked hard to get it... u use parent's money to buy...the happiness doesn't last that long..and there's close to 0 satisfaction..

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 10:07 PM
Aiyah...I see my fren also ah sia kia type 1...15 yr old...go sch in prada shoe..then all the armarni stuff. Sometimes we can juz ren ming lor...I mayb not b as heng as him la..but at least i still got my fav watches..haha

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:11 PM
Aiyah...I see my fren also ah sia kia type 1...15 yr old...go sch in prada shoe..then all the armarni stuff. Sometimes we can juz ren ming lor...I mayb not b as heng as him la..but at least i still got my fav watches..haha

What type of Prada shoe? Those formal leather type or the sporty looking one? If it's the latter, how long has he been wearing it?

Armani what? Emporio? Giorgio? Or A|X?

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:13 PM
Hugo Boss? o_O.. didn't know they got 'H' belt..

I thought the only other H would be Hogan. They have pretty decent shoes btw..

Same goes for those ppl who buy CdG... most of em' duno how to pronounce it and think it's a French brand... think Friendster "eeuu and moi" club...moi moi(pronounced literally)

For me, belts fake or not I can't really see X_X
i don't think Hugo got "H" belt thats y i highly doubt it...
so i think those belts are cheaper belts...(dont ask me from where or what brand i have no idea)
so probably when those wearers see the "H" belt at the shop they will go "wa H... machiam Hugo... nice... buy!"
well... i juz thought of Hugo cos it's rather renown... compared to Hogan or even Hermes for that matter anyway
how many ppl on the streets actually know how high-end Hermes is anyway?
most average ppl will probably think it's around the same range as LV anyway give and take a little
well... noone actually takes a closer look at belts anyway... lol would u want someone scrutinising your belt??

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:18 PM
i don't think Hugo got "H" belt thats y i highly doubt it...
so i think those belts are cheaper belts...(dont ask me from where or what brand i have no idea)
so probably when those wearers see the "H" belt at the shop they will go "wa H... machiam Hugo... nice... buy!"
well... i juz thought of Hugo cos it's rather renown... compared to Hogan or even Hermes for that matter anyway
how many ppl on the streets actually know how high-end Hermes is anyway?
most average ppl will probably think it's around the same range as LV anyway give and take a little
well... noone actually takes a closer look at belts anyway... lol would u want someone scrutinising your belt??

Very very true lol.... any thing H is Hugo... Armani= A|X.... "har? Simi emporio?"...

Only few ppl know Hermes..hmm...since i know alot of ppl associated with such brands...i can't say for sure unless i do a street survey lol....

Hermes' scarves are beautiful... i think it's Hermes' forte.

Yeah when u say luxury brand... the first and only brand ppl will say is "LV"... some maybe say Gucci bah...

Hell no, unless it's a chio bu i might take it that she wants to... never mind :D

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:19 PM
well... those who slog are usually working class anyway... ;)
it all depends on the earning power of the parents and how much they pamper their kids too...
not forgetting times have been good too... thus u may see more ah xia kia running around
of course there are many others who have both parents working as junior positions or hold lowly paid menial jobs... such kids exist just that they dont post here thus not "seen"

KohChris
02-11-2007, 10:24 PM
Hugo boss does not have any "H" Belts
Hogan uses most of it's initials "H" on it's bags & shoes
For Hermes, most of it's initials "H" are on clothes,bags,t-shirts,watches etc.

Dior Homme Belts > Hermes Belts. Especially the chainmail ones.

The feeling of "Ownership" is entirely different when you are wearing something bought using your own cash. Something which cold hard cash cannot put a value on...

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:24 PM
Very very true lol.... any thing H is Hugo... Armani= A|X.... "har? Simi emporio?"...

Only few ppl know Hermes..hmm...since i know alot of ppl associated with such brands...i can't say for sure unless i do a street survey lol....

Hermes' scarves are beautiful... i think it's Hermes' forte.

Yeah when u say luxury brand... the first and only brand ppl will say is "LV"... some maybe say Gucci bah...

Hell no, unless it's a chio bu i might take it that she wants to... never mind :D
i wouldnt say VERY few ppl know about Hermes... but i would say majority have simply heard of the brand... know that such a luxury brand exists... but how luxury they would not know... after all LV is sort of the epitome of luxury to many ppl... and well... some may not have heard...
well actually i think Gucci is ranked pretty similar to LV to many ppl... i think if u mention luxury brands most ppl will say... "LV lor... Gucci lor..."

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:26 PM

Dior Homme Belt > Hermes Belt. 8)

Oh really? I wanna see!! Got pics boh? Sold in Club 21 first anot?

i wouldnt say VERY few ppl know about Hermes... but i would say majority have simply heard of the brand... know that such a luxury brand exists... but how luxury they would not know... after all LV is sort of the epitome of luxury to many ppl... and well... some may not have heard...
well actually i think Gucci is ranked pretty similar to LV to many ppl... i think if u mention luxury brands most ppl will say... "LV lor... Gucci lor..."

Oh that's what u mean, yeah true loh.

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 10:26 PM
What type of Prada shoe? Those formal leather type or the sporty looking one? If it's the latter, how long has he been wearing it?

Armani what? Emporio? Giorgio? Or A|X?It's the sporty type...he has been wearing for a few months...

his is AlX...

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:29 PM
It's the sporty type...he has been wearing for a few months...

his is AlX...

Isit the black and white patent one?

Haha, can start to laugh at him liao, it's gonna be out of fashion soon...sucker...

A|X= LOL... im not saying that A|X sux...is just that...that guy...has... no taste...at all.. buy for the sake of buying/showing-off. :s22:

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:30 PM
I wanna see all of Hedi Slimane's collection =/

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:32 PM
It's the sporty type...he has been wearing for a few months...

his is AlX...
A|X is not luxury... far from it...
but to be honest, i wouldn't consider it cheap either... esp not for a school kid
hey sure, 2-3 pieces is fine... but not when half or 3 quarters of your wardrobe is A|X or something of similar range
unless u only have 5-6 pieces of clothing of course ;)

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 10:32 PM

Dior Homme Belts > Hermes Belts. Especially the chainmail ones.

The feeling of "Ownership" is entirely different when you are wearing something bought using your own cash. Something which cold hard cash cannot put a value on...Well...I think for now they may not know the feeling...but eventually they will know wad. I have nothing against ah sia kias buying expensive stuff..coz i hav to confess I am one of them =X ...i think it's still personal opinion la..if u r a ah sia kia and u r ard my age...ur thinking wld b diff..

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:34 PM
Isit the black and white patent one?

Haha, can start to laugh at him liao, it's gonna be out of fashion soon...sucker...

A|X= LOL... im not saying that A|X sux...is just that...that guy...has... no taste...at all.. buy for the sake of buying/showing-off. :s22:
don't say like that leh... i have an A|X belt... lol my only thing A|X
actually i bought it from the US... was at the factory outlet and running out of time... so... saw the belt... price = $40+ SGD IIRC ok la... juz anyhow grab and go lol

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:37 PM
don't say like that leh... i have an A|X belt... lol my only thing A|X
actually i bought it from the US... was at the factory outlet and running out of time... so... saw the belt... price = $40+ SGD IIRC ok la... juz anyhow grab and go lol

I mean, if wanna show-off... don't go A|X lah...for u..it's all in the name of cheap pricing and perhaps being fashionable...but for that particular guy...i can tell it's 100% show-off.

Wanna show off...show off some GA or EA stuff loh if ur crazy over Armani..if he got money can buy Prada i don't see why cannot buy GA or EA... that explains it doesn't it... he got no taste one lol...

Does Armani Collezioni count?

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 10:39 PM
A|X is not luxury... far from it...
but to be honest, i wouldn't consider it cheap either... esp not for a school kid
hey sure, 2-3 pieces is fine... but not when half or 3 quarters of your wardrobe is A|X or something of similar range
unless u only have 5-6 pieces of clothing of course ;)But Prada is luxury wad...his mum drive the new S350...then is the tai tai kind one..ah gong wu lui 1 la..

AlX is not cheap also lor...2-3 pieces? his whole body equipped with it 1...even purfume also is...got quite alot..that kind is the extreme kind of ah sia kia spend lots of money 1

I am considered ah sia kia la...my grandfather used to do big business 1,so last time family hav abit of money,but now closed shop ald...n quite badly affected for the last 10 yrs due to 1997 crisis. But I am still lucky I can still buy my watches and all my luxuries at this age la...=) but I not as hiong as those ppl...buy until like dunno wad..

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:41 PM
But Prada is luxury wad...his mum drive the new S350...then is the tai tai kind one..ah gong wu lui 1 la..

AlX is not cheap also lor...2-3 pieces? his whole body equipped with it 1...even purfume also is...got quite alot..that kind is the extreme kind of ah sia kia spend lots of money 1

I am considered ah sia kia la...my grandfather used to do big business 1,so last time family hav abit of money,but now closed shop ald...n quite badly affected for the last 10 yrs due to 1997 crisis. But I am still lucky I can still buy my watches and all my luxuries at this age la...=) but I not as hiong as those ppl...buy until like dunno wad..

Correct. Got money but no taste=ppl laugh.

No offense... but it's sibei similar to the China rich ppl i see in Hong Kong. No dress sense but every thing branded...too much money overflowing.... they walk into Lane Crawford...sweep all the brand names even when they can't even fit into the clothes(some times, they don't try)...

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:42 PM
as highlighted as darkangle, when u're in the "ah xia kias" shoes... things will be different
TRUE when u first buy your own luxury item with your own hard-earned money the feeling is different... satisfaction is there
but who wouldn't like if they can be the envy of their peers... esp for FREE?
would you say "NO" if i were to give u a Patek Phillipe? u would be more than happy to accept
but of course when u reach the stage when u can afford it yourself... the pride and satisfaction is there

kenjikuro
02-11-2007, 10:44 PM
tsk. hahahaa A|X nice meh.. hahaha let see.. the most casual and ex i wear is.. FP, Levis red wire, FP shoes, FP belt, HP plus waist bag, Subscrew cap.:s34:

btw anyone want a cdg x medicom shirt? too small for me.. brought 220 but i can give u something clsoe to ahlf price. coz waste my money. for edmw people only. its authetic one :)

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:45 PM
tsk. hahahaa A|X nice meh.. hahaha let see.. the most casual and ex i wear is.. FP, Levis red wire, FP shoes, FP belt, HP plus waist bag, Subscrew cap.:s34:

btw anyone want a cdg x medicom shirt? too small for me.. brought 220 but i can give u something clsoe to ahlf price. coz waste my money. for edmw people only. its authetic one :)

Big FP fan sia...

As usual... NPNT..

KohChris
02-11-2007, 10:45 PM
But Prada is luxury wad...his mum drive the new S350...then is the tai tai kind one..ah gong wu lui 1 la..

At least he's not wearing a Brioni Suit....and his mum doesn't drives a Bugatti Veyron.

The real ah sia kia i know don't dress like one...:s13:

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:46 PM
At least he's not wearing a Brioni Suit....and his mum doesn't drives a Bugatti Veyron.

The real ah sia kia i know don't dress like one...:s13:

Brioni power sia.... makes Armani Collezioni and the likes look like drag queens

Bugatti is overpowered :s13:

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:51 PM

No offense... but it's sibei similar to the China rich ppl i see in Hong Kong. No dress sense but every thing branded...too much money overflowing.... they walk into Lane Crawford...sweep all the brand names even when they can't even fit into the clothes(some times, they don't try)...
i may not like PRCs very much but hey they contribute to the economy! ;)

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 10:53 PM
I mean, if wanna show-off... don't go A|X lah...for u..it's all in the name of cheap pricing and perhaps being fashionable...but for that particular guy...i can tell it's 100% show-off.

Wanna show off...show off some GA or EA stuff loh if ur crazy over Armani..if he got money can buy Prada i don't see why cannot buy GA or EA... that explains it doesn't it... he got no taste one lol...

haha yes quite true...

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 10:53 PM
i may not like PRCs very much but hey they contribute to the economy! ;)

Yep they do. On the bright side, in the few decades to come...i hope they'll change in their behavior... alot of em are still the "typical China man"

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 10:58 PM

The real ah sia kia i know don't dress like one...:s13:But you see...ah sia kia got diff kinds,some low profile some high profile...

it's up to them la...but I think..got so much money...dun spend do wad?HAHA...JMHO

KohChris
02-11-2007, 10:59 PM
Brioni power sia.... makes Armani Collezioni and the likes look like drag queens

Bugatti is overpowered :s13:
Some of them might prefer "Stealth Wealth".....picking brands like Balenciaga/Bottega Venetta. Only the know will know. Something which i think it's somewhat like....underground "branded"

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 11:00 PM
But you see...ah sia kia got diff kinds,some low profile some high profile...

it's up to them la...but I think..got so much money...dun spend do wad?HAHA...JMHO

If I'm THAT rich... i'd get a new hse and car first...that's what im gonna spend on if im not spending on clothes

AcId8uRn
02-11-2007, 11:00 PM
GPGT: My most expensive stuff

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e147/acid8urn/IMG_0236.jpg
Kikstyo T-shirt (i got including these about 6) including shipping 1 abt 90+
LV wallet 300++
Subcrew cap 100+
903SH - bought brand new 900++
Stage bling 200
Crumpler bag gift so dunno how much

but my fav of all is this
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e147/acid8urn/IMG_0240.jpg
Tag specs ard 600++

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 11:01 PM
Some of them might prefer "Stealth Wealth".....picking brands like Balenciaga/Bottega Venetta. Only the know will know. Something which i think it's somewhat like....underground "branded"

Bottega Venetta's design one look can tell mah... weave in-and-out type... other brands are doing the same... so BV no longer that underground liao... Balenciaga...no comment lol.. duno much

KohChris
02-11-2007, 11:02 PM

A/X is not even designed by Armani himself.
:s22: He just loaned his name only...

SpeedingBullet
02-11-2007, 11:04 PM
A/X is not even designed by Armani himself.
:s22: He just loaned his name only...

And I thought it was somewhat related... :s13:

KohChris
02-11-2007, 11:04 PM
GPGT: My most expensive stuff

Kikstyo T-shirt (i got including these about 6) including shipping 1 abt 90+
LV wallet 300++
Subcrew cap 100+
903SH - bought brand new 900++
Stage bling 200
Crumpler bag gift so dunno how much

but my fav of all is this
Tag specs ard 600++
wah! :eek:
so rich, give me some $$ leh :sad:

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 11:05 PM
as highlighted as darkangle, when u're in the "ah xia kias" shoes... things will be different
TRUE when u first buy your own luxury item with your own hard-earned money the feeling is different... satisfaction is there
but who wouldn't like if they can be the envy of their peers... esp for FREE?
would you say "NO" if i were to give u a Patek Phillipe? u would be more than happy to accept
but of course when u reach the stage when u can afford it yourself... the pride and satisfaction is thereMaybe when you reach a different stage in life your view on things change..for me,I havent earn my first $1 yet...so hahha..I might still hav the ah sia kia viewpoint.

For me,I dun go for all these watches or luxury stuff to show off,not many people know that I hav expensive watches,they juz know that I hav quite a lot...I juz want to satisfy myself,make myself happy la...my sec sch life isn't very pleasant,luckily it is ending soon...this is my last yr...mayb I look for another alternative to make myself happy and that happens to b luxury goods

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 11:05 PM

ya like i said, A|X is not really cheap... esp for a school kid decked with it
well... i'm no ah xia kia...(many ppl say so though...albeit some in a joking manner) i just come from a decently-well-to-do family
i do admit i've been pampered to a certain extent... i've never been decked out with luxury goods though... pocket money was decent... slightly higher than the average maybe.
in fact, now even though i'm working, i don't own much luxury... most of my items are mid-higher range of brands

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 11:09 PM
Bottega Venetta's design one look can tell mah... weave in-and-out type... other brands are doing the same... so BV no longer that underground liao... Balenciaga...no comment lol.. duno muchBV's design is obvious but those that u see outside is 80-90% fake...or even more

Balenciaga has very high end models to lower end models which u see aunties carry and easily available at Tangs or other departmental stores...that brand I dun like la...very AUNTIE..hehehe

Darkangle
02-11-2007, 11:12 PM
ya like i said, A|X is not really cheap... esp for a school kid decked with it
well... i'm no ah xia kia...(many ppl say so though...albeit some in a joking manner) i just come from a decently-well-to-do family
i do admit i've been pampered to a certain extent... i've never been decked out with luxury goods though... pocket money was decent... slightly higher than the average maybe.
in fact, now even though i'm working, i don't own much luxury... most of my items are mid-higher range of brandsI think I am more or less the same as u la...but juz that I like to enjoy some luxury...I may not b as well to do as last time,but still I can enjoy these stuff. Haha...

KohChris
02-11-2007, 11:16 PM
my 2 cents. Luxury goods are either bought by people as a way to gain acceptance/recognition/envy from friends/strangers/passer-bys or by genuine luxury goods lovers who are looking for higher quality products and they appreciate the genuine effort which goes into manufacturing it.

It could be either be a phenomenon built through people's insecurity or through a crave for higher quality products as society progresses.

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 11:17 PM
Maybe when you reach a different stage in life your view on things change..for me,I havent earn my first $1 yet...so hahha..I might still hav the ah sia kia viewpoint.

For me,I dun go for all these watches or luxury stuff to show off,not many people know that I hav expensive watches,they juz know that I hav quite a lot...I juz want to satisfy myself,make myself happy la...my sec sch life isn't very pleasant,luckily it is ending soon...this is my last yr...mayb I look for another alternative to make myself happy and that happens to b luxury goods
i'm earning my own money... buying my own stuff...
but yet when my mum wanted to accompany her for holiday... at her expense + some pocket money... i didn't refuse... i was even glad to spend that pocket money haha
i'm being very honest here. if your parents are willing to spend on u, and maybe even OFFER u without u asking... not many ppl will say no... of course depending on the situation. for my situation, my parents have more than enough to survive their old age decently... and my mum is pretty open about the fact that when they pass on, it is natural for their children to inherit their wealth... so ask long as i don't squander away their retirement funds, what is a few grand for a good holiday etc?

MrPringles
02-11-2007, 11:23 PM
who cares about luxury apparels when a carkey of your own is in your hands.

KohChris
02-11-2007, 11:26 PM

No matter what race they are, It's a growing problem which needs to be addressed by luxury conglomerates because the image which is usually associated with the luxury brand gets violated.

GamerZ
02-11-2007, 11:42 PM
I would like to share my humble point of view.

I'm sure many Singaporeans could actually afford luxury goods if they really WANT to. Its just that they set their spending priorities different from those that spend on luxury goods (E.g, Food, Hobby, Car/Bike Modifications, Luxury Goods). An example would be that some would think that spending $2k on a piece of toy is totally "mad" but to the toy collector, the $2k is well worth. Same goes for luxury goods and vice versa.

Even though you own a "range" of high end labels, that doesn't give you the entitlement to "diss" those that carry "lower class" brands (in this case would be A|X). So what if A|X is not designed by Armani himself and the Prada shoes are outdated ? With your flawed logic, wearing A|X means flaunting ? And when the Prada shoes are outdated, I need to change ? Just because you wear a Hermes Belt and I wear a "lower class" belt means I'm inferior ?

My point being is that, many are able to afford luxury goods, just that they choose not to. If your top top spending priority is luxury goods than its good for you cause I'm one too. I understand this is a "Hao Lian" thread but I see absolutely no need to "diss" lower class brands like A|X.

Just my point of view. No flame or what so ever. Peace.

ZeroDivine
02-11-2007, 11:45 PM

I'm sure many Singaporeans could actually afford luxury goods if they really WANT to. Its just that they set their spending priorities different from those that spend on luxury goods (E.g, Food, Hobby, Car/Bike Modifications, Luxury Goods). An example would be that some would think that spending $2k on a piece of toy is totally "mad" but to the toy collector, the $2k is well worth. Same goes for luxury goods and vice versa.

Even though you own a "range" of high end labels, that doesn't give you the entitlement to "diss" those that carry "lower class" brands (in this case would be A|X). So what if A|X is not designed by Armani himself and the Prada shoes are outdated ? With your flawed logic, wearing A|X means flaunting ? And when the Prada shoes are outdated, I need to change ? Just because you wear a Hermes Belt and I wear a "lower class" belt means I'm inferior ?

My point being is that, many are able to afford luxury goods, just that they choose not to. If your top top spending priority is luxury goods than its good for you cause I'm one too. I understand this is a "Hao Lian" thread but I see absolutely no need to "diss" lower class brands like A|X.

well said :)

-=kitt=-
02-11-2007, 11:46 PM
test... whats this bag?

http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/9390/02112007190fu5.jpg

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/5357/02112007189pv5.jpg

many has ridiculed this bag already. you might be the next one :D

icyspawn
02-11-2007, 11:55 PM

not sure about others' point of views... but i'm not "dissing" A|X as a brand or other ppl... i've also mentioned earlier that i don't think A|X is "low class" or cheap
my personal income isn't that great(my own fault for not studying) and almost all of my friends don't earn high incomes or come from high income-earning backgrounds either
and i do agree many can afford luxury or higher end products if they want to... maybe not decked out but probably a few pieces here and there.
take my mum for instance, she can easily afford even to deck herself out with luxury goods but she wears cheap clothing from neighbourhood/market shops most of the time and only owns a 1.6l japanese car
but she doesn't mind spending 20-30 grand going on a holiday
apparently she would like to see more of the world than "be seen by the world" so to speak

GamerZ
02-11-2007, 11:59 PM
not sure about others' point of views... but i'm not "dissing" A|X as a brand or other ppl... i've also mentioned earlier that i don't think A|X is "low class" or cheap
my personal income isn't that great(my own fault for not studying) and almost all of my friends don't earn high incomes or come from high income-earning backgrounds either
and i do agree many can afford luxury or higher end products if they want to... maybe not decked out but probably a few pieces here and there.
take my mum for instance, she can easily afford even to deck herself out with luxury goods but she wears cheap clothing from neighbourhood/market shops most of the time and only owns a 1.6l japanese car
but she doesn't mind spending 20-30 grand going on a holiday
apparently she would like to see more of the world than "be seen by the world" so to speak

This is the point I'm trying to bring across. Different people, different spending priorities.

patryn33
03-11-2007, 03:22 AM
Maybe when you reach a different stage in life your view on things change..for me,I havent earn my first $1 yet...so hahha..I might still hav the ah sia kia viewpoint.

For me,I dun go for all these watches or luxury stuff to show off,not many people know that I hav expensive watches,they juz know that I hav quite a lot...I juz want to satisfy myself,make myself happy la...my sec sch life isn't very pleasant,luckily it is ending soon...this is my last yr...mayb I look for another alternative to make myself happy and that happens to b luxury goodswow, yet to make your own $1 can own Rolex.. so lucky..

icyspawn
03-11-2007, 05:24 AM
This is the point I'm trying to bring across. Different people, different spending priorities.
i do agree with this... while all these luxury goods require a certain amount of wealth to acquire, doesn't mean u will own such luxury goods even if u are wealthy

icyspawn
03-11-2007, 05:27 AM
wow, yet to make your own $1 can own Rolex.. so lucky..
lucky boy ma... wealthy parents who pamper him... haha
different parents pamper their kids in different ways la...
some provide excellent education... paying for kids to take their masters overseas, some provide lavish holidays(like mine), some buy lavish gifts like luxury goods/car...
of course for those really more wealthy ones, they may get all of the above

patryn33
03-11-2007, 05:53 AM
some provide excellent education... paying for kids to take their masters overseas, some provide lavish holidays(like mine), some buy lavish gifts like luxury goods/car...
of course for those really more wealthy ones, they may get all of the abovedidn't know that providing excellent education is a form of pamering too.

kenjikuro
03-11-2007, 05:54 AM
sunday then show u all... dun say npnt hor... mine all went for cleaning... hahaa

Darkangle
03-11-2007, 09:55 AM
of course for those really more wealthy ones, they may get all of the aboveyeah..i think in the eyes of many I am considered "wealthy" la...but like you said,diff parents pamper kids in diff ways..I agree...the super rich will pamper in everyway...hahah

lukold
03-11-2007, 11:55 AM
It's better that way too... the more you slog, the more satisfaction u get when u worked hard to get it... u use parent's money to buy...the happiness doesn't last that long..and there's close to 0 satisfaction..

Agree, you will tend to cherish the things you buy yourself. Knowing you worked hard to get it. But who doesnt like free gifts? :s31:

lukold
03-11-2007, 12:02 PM
Well, if its one of those days im wearing a gucci belt, lv bag and gucci shoes, and i see someone wearing a AX bag, belt and shoes. I'll laugh. I'd think they can't afford it. But of course, i wouldnt do it out loud like "HAHAHA AX SO CHEAP LOLWTF."

And again, "Many are able to afford luxury goods, just that they choose not to"
Then.. too bad, i get to laugh for the sake of that?

lukold
03-11-2007, 12:03 PM
didn't know that providing excellent education is a form of pamering too.

It is it is, education is a luxury. Just that some dont see it "something zai fu zhong bu zhi fu"

GamerZ
03-11-2007, 12:20 PM
Well, if its one of those days im wearing a gucci belt, lv bag and gucci shoes, and i see someone wearing a AX bag, belt and shoes. I'll laugh. I'd think they can't afford it. But of course, i wouldnt do it out loud like "HAHAHA AX SO CHEAP LOLWTF."

and then this shows how shallow you're as a person.

Houllier
03-11-2007, 12:27 PM
shut up and show some pictures quick!

ajninknaw
03-11-2007, 12:32 PM

actually like that abit wrong. but i dont like people wear those lower end stuff and act until they are ****ing rich and act until very sat like that. see liao damn wtf =\

icyspawn
03-11-2007, 12:33 PM
didn't know that providing excellent education is a form of pamering too.
not really pamper per se but providing the very best for their children
in this case is more probably for mid income families where the parents provide such excellent education when it will be financially tough on the parents

icyspawn
03-11-2007, 12:36 PM
It is it is, education is a luxury. Just that some dont see it "something zai fu zhong bu zhi fu"
shen zai fu zhong bu zhi fu

bunegg
03-11-2007, 12:44 PM
is this thread for ah sia kia one :s11: huai i see all the price abit heavenly one

theRenaissance
03-11-2007, 12:58 PM

Yes it counts. If i'm not wrong AC is a higher-end line compared to EA.

AcId8uRn
03-11-2007, 01:09 PM
well i dun care what ppl say/think abt what i wear, be it expensive or cheap, wear liao i happy i song can liao. i guess thats how many ppl think nowadays, while no doubt there are still some that wanna wear brands / labels just so they can show off.

i've got a classmate (asian girl...dun wanna mention country later ppl anyhow think) here in my uni in sydney, every week surely hear her say she bought something new frm gucci / lv etc... everyday come sch decked out in branded stuff and like wanna go fashion show...but results suck ask her homework she dunno ask her abt brands she know everything...

and i do consider it a luxury for me to come overseas and study

KeKeLaRz
03-11-2007, 04:48 PM
well i dun care what ppl say/think abt what i wear, be it expensive or cheap, wear liao i happy i song can liao. i guess thats how many ppl think nowadays, while no doubt there are still some that wanna wear brands / labels just so they can show off.

i've got a classmate (asian girl...dun wanna mention country later ppl anyhow think) here in my uni in sydney, every week surely hear her say she bought something new frm gucci / lv etc... everyday come sch decked out in branded stuff and like wanna go fashion show...but results suck ask her homework she dunno ask her abt brands she know everything...

and i do consider it a luxury for me to come overseas and study

Lol nothing wrong wat, she got marnee let her spend.

Grades has nothing to do with her fashion.

KeKeLaRz
03-11-2007, 04:49 PM
Yes it counts. If i'm not wrong AC is a higher-end line compared to EA.

most of the AC stuffs are for char bors right?

then AJ ish rank wher?

Darkangle
03-11-2007, 05:04 PM

and i do consider it a luxury for me to come overseas and studyliddat ah..I think it's China or Indo girl...haha

some ppl got the money,but dun hav the brains..it's liddat 1 la..

icyspawn
03-11-2007, 05:27 PM
liddat ah..I think it's China or Indo girl...haha

some ppl got the money,but dun hav the brains..it's liddat 1 la..
i agree with kekelarz... her grades has nothing to do with her fashion
there are many kinds of ppl out there... doesnt mean this girl is not intelligent. it all depends on whether she wants to use it for her studies or not
she is spoilt, thus she is decked in branded goods and is in australia when she has no interest in studying
there are many not so well to do kids out there who don't have the luxury to buy branded goods and go overseas yet they have no interest in studying too
so i wouldnt say she has no interest in her studies cos she is spoilt by her parents
who knows? maybe when she's in her late 20s her priorities will change.
while she may still dress in prada and LV then, she may add her career to her list of priorities and take her family's business to greater heights?
would u say she has "no brains" then?

AcId8uRn
03-11-2007, 05:46 PM
kekelarz: well i beg to differ...if she got enuff time to go read up and find info and shop for brands and stuff, why not put that or 1/2 the effort into her sch work?

icyspawn: well no doubt that it doesn't mean she's not intelligent, but she's here for a reason isn't it? no one forced her to come, she choose which road she wanted to take, she knows what she wants to do in future.

this girl been here for a good 1/2 of her life...and can't even speak english...have to ask me how to spell "reason". i dunno lah maybe its just that i can't stand that group of ppl who boast among themselves what the bought and/or are buying and give ppl the look when they don't dress like them

KeKeLaRz
03-11-2007, 05:50 PM
kekelarz: well i beg to differ...if she got enuff time to go read up and find info and shop for brands and stuff, why not put that or 1/2 the effort into her sch work?

icyspawn: well no doubt that it doesn't mean she's not intelligent, but she's here for a reason isn't it? no one forced her to come, she choose which road she wanted to take, she knows what she wants to do in future.

this girl been here for a good 1/2 of her life...and can't even speak english...have to ask me how to spell "reason". i dunno lah maybe its just that i can't stand that group of ppl who boast among themselves what the bought and/or are buying and give ppl the look when they don't dress like them

Well as u said b4, to you studying overseas is a "luxury", to her its just another thing she has to do. Therefore she sees it differently to you.

Analogy - You have only 1 chicken a week to eat thus stingy wif food, no wastage etc.

she has 1 chicken per meal, eat half of the chicken throw the rest away.

hope u get my point.

Darkangle
03-11-2007, 06:18 PM
Well as u said b4, to you studying overseas is a "luxury", to her its just another thing she has to do. Therefore she sees it differently to you.

Analogy - You have only 1 chicken a week to eat thus stingy wif food, no wastage etc.

she has 1 chicken per meal, eat half of the chicken throw the rest away.

hope u get my point.Chances are...her parents forced her to study..but she doesn't want to,so LL also go there..but dun care bout work n juz enjoy life

KeKeLaRz
03-11-2007, 06:24 PM
Chances are...her parents forced her to study..but she doesn't want to,so LL also go there..but dun care bout work n juz enjoy life

He said that she has been there for almost half her life, therefore she is probably at least a PR,

a normal bach comm fees is around 4k a semester for a PR.

I must admit i am also like her, go to uni 1-2 a week sit few hours go home. make some friends @ uni talk to some gals waste time nia.

Currently passing but not excelling. :s22:

TheKid
03-11-2007, 06:28 PM
Hao lian thread become thread about morals?

patryn33
03-11-2007, 08:45 PM
He said that she has been there for almost half her life, therefore she is probably at least a PR,

a normal bach comm fees is around 4k a semester for a PR.

no need to pay high fees, can easily find such ppl every where u go.
recently just met a Taiwanese studying in UMICH. bring mother along to cook for him and bought Car and Condo even!

EDMW, Hao Lian Thread become so serious topic..

KeKeLaRz
03-11-2007, 08:59 PM
no need to pay high fees, can easily find such ppl every where u go.
recently just met a Taiwanese studying in UMICH. bring mother along to cook for him and bought Car and Condo even!

EDMW, Hao Lian Thread become so serious topic..

yeah, its like that lah. life is jus good to some people

Darkangle
03-11-2007, 09:36 PM
Hahhaa...somehow it's more serious leh...

relax people..haha...

icyspawn
04-11-2007, 05:06 AM

while she may not have been forced to go per se, many children juz go cos their parents want them to... it's probably pretty common and natural among their peers
an example would be in sg, most kids finish "O" levels their next natural step is to go to ITE/poly/jc many of them end up choosing courses they dislike cos of their grades but y they still go to poly? cos its the "natural" step to take... being from a rich china/indo/whatever other country family, their "natural" step is to go overseas to study
about the fashion and grades, i guess she's just a typical "spoilt brat"... not interested in studies and love to shop(most girls love to shop anyway)

icyspawn
04-11-2007, 05:11 AM
Hao lian thread become thread about morals?
haha.... fine, lets not digress too much shall we?

kenjikuro
04-11-2007, 06:04 AM
http://bp3.blogger.com/_Zjt5vyd2I90/Ryzr6bVgMCI/AAAAAAAAACU/b_43E7Xj010/s320/04112007(005).jpgthere as promised... FP polo... HP mono black beauty waist bag. and red wire. cant see my belt and shoes.. hahaha

still got alot more nv put... like my nice collective long sleeves or jacket. kikstyo. CK first line. and probably. 501 limit ed, and alot more xD

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 10:22 AM
while she may not have been forced to go per se, many children juz go cos their parents want them to... it's probably pretty common and natural among their peers
an example would be in sg, most kids finish "O" levels their next natural step is to go to ITE/poly/jc many of them end up choosing courses they dislike cos of their grades but y they still go to poly? cos its the "natural" step to take... being from a rich china/indo/whatever other country family, their "natural" step is to go overseas to study
about the fashion and grades, i guess she's just a typical "spoilt brat"... not interested in studies and love to shop(most girls love to shop anyway)Sry I OT abit...

I hav to agree la...i m taking my O lvls currently,n I dun wanna stress myself out too much,so I would not prefer to go JC. But the thing is...if I go poly,I dunno wad course to go,i seen some courses but none seems to suit me..haha

I think most of the guys here in this hao lian thread like shopping right? hahaha

TheKid
04-11-2007, 10:26 AM
yes finally got picture

User Name
04-11-2007, 10:28 AM
Sony Bravia 32" LCD TV :o

Raffles88
04-11-2007, 11:00 AM
pentium 1 400 desktop pc. cost $3.2k at that time.

kazuki666
04-11-2007, 11:00 AM
yes finally got picture
ya man.

I am more interested to see pics than see those moral bickerings lor. :P
Wonder how truely rich our ah sia kia here are.... :D

KeKeLaRz
04-11-2007, 11:29 AM
Sorry about the morals thread, when it comes to money morals always play apart.

KeKeLaRz
04-11-2007, 11:32 AM
Posted b4 liao sorry for lousy quality.

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/kekelarz/Image047.jpg

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/kekelarz/Image048.jpg

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 11:34 AM
ya man.

I am more interested to see pics than see those moral bickerings lor. :P
Wonder how truely rich our ah sia kia here are.... :Dbut really rich 1..they wont show u how rich they are...wad they show u is only 1 portion..hahaha!

KeKeLaRz
04-11-2007, 11:34 AM
Hoots for GF Count or not? :)

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/kekelarz/Image026.jpg

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/kekelarz/Image024.jpg

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/kekelarz/Image023.jpg

KeKeLaRz
04-11-2007, 11:35 AM
but really rich 1..they wont show u how rich they are...wad they show u is only 1 portion..hahaha!

make us gian only :(

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 11:36 AM
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m290/mymobileware/TagRolex2.jpg

Here...my watches..will take pics of other stuff..

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 11:39 AM
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m290/mymobileware/RolexALL2.jpg

The gold 1 is not mine...as u can see it's a ladies model..haha

KeKeLaRz
04-11-2007, 11:52 AM
yeah haha tot so, my mum has somethin similar

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 11:59 AM
yeah haha tot so, my mum has somethin similarI realised most of my fren's parents..esp their mums all hav either solid gold or the 2 tone(half gold) models..hahaha

KeKeLaRz
04-11-2007, 12:00 PM
I realised most of my fren's parents..esp their mums all hav either solid gold or the 2 tone(half gold) models..hahaha

yup my mum has that :s13:

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 12:14 PM
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m290/mymobileware/IMG_1807.jpg

Some of my RL polos...I still hav some more but not show u some nia..haha

KeKeLaRz
04-11-2007, 12:15 PM
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m290/mymobileware/IMG_1807.jpg

Some of my RL polos...I still hav some more but not show u some nia..haha

i oso want to show but lazy go upstairs leh :(

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 12:17 PM
i oso want to show but lazy go upstairs leh :(hahaha..me stay condo 1.,.dun hav upstair downstair =)

but hopefully going to move to a terrace or something bigger if my hse can go enbloc

ZeroDivine
04-11-2007, 12:56 PM
rolex sial ..........

AcId8uRn
04-11-2007, 01:03 PM
LOL ok no more story abt morals and stuff...peace yo~

LAI LAI more pix

kazuki666
04-11-2007, 01:23 PM
Thats the way! More pics!!!! :s12:

That rolex pics really sia... now got young ppl wear rolex wan huh? Its really an item of luxury sia... But i have always love a tag though.... :(

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 02:45 PM
Thats the way! More pics!!!! :s12:

That rolex pics really sia... now got young ppl wear rolex wan huh? Its really an item of luxury sia... But i have always love a tag though.... :(Not many young ppl wear Rolex leh...i m one of the special few...my frens mostly hav Tag...though they can afford it...hahaha

u guys ask for pics mah..actually i didnt want to put mah...but hahha...since 1 guy started put i start also lor...

Darkangle
04-11-2007, 02:47 PM
LOL ok no more story abt morals and stuff...peace yo~

LAI LAI more pixyeah man..less moral more pics!!

i think we can put anything we want to hao lian la...but phones I dun think so leh...everyone also hav...

icyspawn
04-11-2007, 03:05 PM
yeah man..less moral more pics!!

i think we can put anything we want to hao lian la...but phones I dun think so leh...everyone also hav...
unless u're carrying a vertu
basically i got nothing much to hao lian... RL polos, coach wallet, gucci wallet, hugo belt, few levi's jeans, oakley & CK shades... nth much...
dolce belt coming soon! (hopefully)